FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

3.6
182 Reviews
5
44% (80)
4
20% (36)
3
7% (12)
2
9% (16)
1
21% (38)
64% Recommend this product (117 of 182 responses)
By NerdyMama
Hemet, CA
New Parent Must Have
February 8, 2016
Overall I loved this product! It is durable, comfortable, and VERY versatile! It has a number of options that I have not seen on any other product. As for the hardware everything is durable and well-made. The seat can be positioned upright or reclined, there is a toy bar for the baby to play with as well as an additional toy that can be attached to the harness for the baby to play with, the seat can be removed easily and used as a rocker in a back-and-forth or side-to-side motion, and the seat rotates 360 degrees (which is SO convenient and helpful in limiting space). There are still MORE features the seat has a vibrating soother feature and the base is a 3-speed glider and plays melodies to also soothe the baby. My 3 month old son loves this product and will actually sit or lay in this seat allowing me to get stuff done around the house. The only thing reason I gave this product a 4 for quality and durability is because the glider can give a little jolt when retracting back to the higher position, however the glide downward is smooth. OVERALL LOVE THIS PRODUCT! Wish I new about this seat sooner!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MaineMom207
Sumner, ME
Similar to mamaroo
February 8, 2016
I love that it was easy to put together and it's easy to use. Very simple to switch from rocking to gliding and easy to switch gliding front to back to side to side. My son is very calm and relaxed in this seat when normally he is trying to escape. Amazing product.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MamaRoro
Texas
Amaaaaaazing!!
February 8, 2016
Oh gosh I could go on and on about this godsend glider!! First off, SUPER easy to assemble. Second, it doesn't take up a whole lot of space so that's awesome. Third, it takes either batteries OR it plugs in! No more having to stash batteries just for my little one to be able to enjoy one of her toys. Finally, it's like magic. My girl hates just about EVERYTHING and mostly just wants to be held. Even SHE can't resist its magic! She played for so long and then finally fell sweetly asleep. Woke up a few times and fussed (which usually means she's had enough!) and she fell back to sleep within a few minutes! I can't recommend this thing enough. GET IT!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By EthansMom223
North Tonawanda, NY
We received the Fisher ...
February 8, 2016
We received the Fisher Price 4-in-1 Rock 'n Glide Soother from Mattel. It was packed well in the box, and there is some basic assembly required. The instructions are well-written, and very easy to follow. You will need a medium-sized Phillips screwdriver to attach the rails during the assembly, however most of the steps are just snapping pieces together. Everything seemed very well-built. You'll also need a single 'D' cell battery to power the rocker unit for vibration (there is also a power adaptor for the main base for motion). Our baby fit well in the seat with the support piece that helps to cushion the baby's back from the seat itself, and the belts were easy enough to adjust. We did adjust the reclining position, as our baby prefers to look around the room, however can be adjusted to be almost parallel to the floor, similar to a bassinet. While the toys are basic, our baby did enjoy swinging at them. Not sure how long he'll be interested, but they are a nice inclusion. The toy bar can be removed, too. We felt that the "gliding" motion was relatively smooth, however there were short periods of time where it felt like the motor was working harder than it needed to be. Our baby is 13lbs, which is well under the limits for the item. Overall, the unit did not make any significant grinding noises or experience any jerkiness that would cause our baby to wake up once he would fall asleep. The music plays for about a half-hour before it needs to be 'reset' by pressing the button again. It definitely can get loud enough, and we only used the lowest volume setting. The glider has a total of three speeds (or you don't need to use the motion at all). The slowest speed was not tolerated by our baby, but moving to the fastest speed make him giggle and ultimately fall asleep. There is a small status area that shows you the speed that is currently running. The seat itself has vibration built-in. It's a separate control from the motion, so you can choose to use it or not without motion (or even the base being plugged in). Our baby had no interest in it, however it is comfortable vibration level. The rocker seat separates from the base with relative ease, and has a pleasant rocking level. You can still use the vibration on the seat when it is disconnected from the base, and the toy bar is also still available. Our baby preferred this more than the base, and he could make it move on his own. Overall, everything appeared to be well-built and easy-to-use. Aside from the slight noise that the motor from the base makes during the motion, there were no significant issues that caused our baby to wake up once he fell asleep, or caused him any noticeable discomfort during use.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Alexbran1
Undisclosed
We love it!
February 8, 2016
I love how easy the setup was. I also like the different seating positions offered as well as the different rocking motions. The fact that you can also easily remove the seat and have a separate manual rocker is awesome! My ONLY complaint is that the power cord plugs into the front legs causing the cord to drape over the rocker. The plug should go into the back of the rocker.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JMore01
Buffalo, NY
Love It!
February 7, 2016
The 4-1 Rock-n-Glide Soother is a great product! I love that it can rock from side-to-side OR front-to-back depending on your babies preference. My baby prefers the front-to-back motion which a lot of other seats don't offer! The full 360degrees seat rotation is a great feature too. I really liked that I could put the seat anywhere without having to worry about my baby facing a wall. The base is small enough that it doesn't take up a lot of floor space and you don't have to worry about tripping over any part of it, perfect when you have a toddler running around. This is a "must have" baby item!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By jfeene1
Baltimore, MD
Great Product for a Great Price
February 7, 2016
I was very impressed with this product. Not only was it much easier to put together than other swings/gliders, but the cost alone makes this a great buy! The ability to choose from a back and forth motion or a side to side motion is a wonderful feature. Another thing I really enjoyed was the removable seat which allows a parent to move a sleeping baby out of the swing in case you needed to go to another floor of the house. You don't really see that feature in a lot of gliders currently for sale. The product itself is very durable but lightweight and the fabric is adorable. I wish I had this glider with my first baby. This will definitely go on my list of products to recommend to new mom friends!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JMore01
Buffalo, NY
Love It!
February 7, 2016
The 4-1 Rock-n-Glide Soother is a great product! I love that it can rock from side-to-side OR front-to-back depending on your babies preference. My baby prefers the front-to-back motion which a lot of other seats don't offer! The full 360‚° seat rotation is a great feature too. I really liked that I could put the seat anywhere without having to worry about my baby facing a wall. The base is small enough that it doesn't take up a lot of floor space and you don't have to worry about tripping over any part of it, perfect when you have a toddler running around. This is a "must have" baby item!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JMore01
Buffalo, NY
Love It!
February 7, 2016
The 4-1 Rock-n-Glide Soother is a great product! I love that it can rock from side-to-side OR front-to-back depending on your babies preference. My baby prefers the front-to-back motion which a lot of other seats don't offer! The full 360 seat rotation is a great feature too. I really liked that I could put the seat anywhere without having to worry about my baby facing a wall. The base is small enough that it doesn't take up a lot of floor space and you don't have to worry about tripping over any part of it, perfect when you have a toddler running around. This is a "must have" baby item!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JMore01
Buffalo, NY
Love It!
February 7, 2016
The 4-1 Rock-n-Glide Soother is a great product! I love that it can rock from side-to-side OR front-to-back depending on your babies preference. My baby prefers the front-to-back motion which a lot of other seats don't offer! The full 360 seat rotation is a great feature too. I really liked that I could put the seat anywhere without having to worry about my baby facing a wall. The base is small enough that it doesn't take up a lot of floor space and you don't have to worry about tripping over any part of it, perfect when you have a toddler running around. This is a "must have" baby item!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By AMS4
Lakewood,CO
Love this product
February 6, 2016
This product is great. I've tried a few others similar to this one from other manufacturers & this one was the best. It was easy to assemble & it's very sturdy & easy to use. The rotating seat is great & takes little to no effort to move. It's also very quite & moves very smoothly. My only complaint is that the base is a bit big. But other than that I would highly recommend this product.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By km005
Sioux City, Iowa
Finally Sleeping!
February 6, 2016
I am so happy to have finally found a product that my baby will sleep in during naps! I am a stay at home mom and have had the luxury to rock my baby to sleep for every nap. The down side to that is he has a hard time sleeping when not in my arms. He now sleeps so well in this, as the motion resembles me rocking him. I also love the fact that it plugs in and has a foot control. There are multiple music options and you can control the volume. The handles are very useful to easily transition the product on and off of the base. The design is adorable and comes with a cute turtle toy. The only down side I've found is that after it runs for a little while it will randomly speed up for about 5 seconds and then goes back to normal. My favorite feature is the foot control because it is so easy to turn on and off with a baby in your arms!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By socalinpa
Philadelphia, PA
Glider
February 6, 2016
Glider is a good purchase, but is a bit stiff and loud when gliding. My son doesn't use it to try and go to sleep, but will help keep him asleep once he is already asleep. Love the on/off foot pedal and the ability to turn the music up and down by the use of my feet rather than trying to juggle my son while turning the glider on/off. Additionally, I love the option for it to be a rocker. While my son kicks away in the rocker, it keeps rocking. The seat is at a good inclination that I don't worry about it tipping or him falling out while rocking in it. Overall a good product, just a bit loud and stiff in the gliding department.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By cmbmom
Waterbury, CT
I LOVE THIS SOOTHER!!!!
February 6, 2016
I love this soother!!! It's one of the best pieces of baby equipment I have! First off, it was one of the easiest things to put together and took me all of about 5 minutes! Instructions were easy to follow and the pieces fit together perfectly. Once put together, I plugged it into the AC power to try it out. I love that the seat glides side to side AND forward and backward. There are 3 different speed settings (in addition to a "no glide" speed) and music and nature sounds. The seat seems very comfortable and it's easy to get my little one in and out. With just an easy push of a button it converts to a traditional rocker that also rocks side to side and back and forth. I also like that it has two seat back positions. We had a traditional swing that was a nightmare to put together and my little one hated it. It was also not as easy to get him in and out. You could hardly hear the sounds. Now he loves this new rocker/glider. The toys on the hanging bar are cute and he loves the cute little soft turtle toy it came with. The colors are very nice too. It is neutral enough for a boy or girl. I would recommend this to anyone!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By kharter
Illinois
Fun for Baby!
February 5, 2016
The rock and glide soother has been the perfect new item for our 2nd child. We love that the top portion comes off and can be moved around the house as a rocker. It is light weight and easy to move, even upstairs. The foot power control is very nice. It was extremely handy post c-section and eliminated bending. The glide motion of the rocker is quiet for a sleeping baby, much more quiet than the typical swing. The only thing I wish was different was the position of the power cord to the main device. It would be nice if it was more toward the back rather than the front side. However, this is a small inconvenience in comparison to all the positives and hours of fun and contentment this has brought to our baby and family. Cute colors and pattern also blend in to the main living space. I would highly recommend this product.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By GuruMama22
Denver, CO
Better than the original rock n play
February 5, 2016
It looks to be a hassle to build with lots of parts but it was very easy and completed in time for me to still have a solid nap with baby! It is a step up from the original rock n play that does not rock itself but again this one does not rock itself either. If you are sitting somewhere you can easily rock with your foot. But if you need to be mobile you'll need different baby gear unless baby is asleep. My baby is in love with the swing and needs the direction changed up in the swing. What is nice is I can do so with this glider too and it plugs in!! The vibrator part does need one D battery. It has a great selection of music and sound machine noises to play for baby with a good volume control. Easy to take off fabric and wash and does not look horrid after the first wash - hopefully it continues to hold up nicely! The handles are great and make it easy to carry without causing my hands discomfort. It looks amazing, cozy and comfortable but does not quite do enough to always hold my baby's attention (comfort?) and or fall asleep as well as the swing does. I would give it five stars if it did a little more like rock itself or movements like the Mama Roo.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By KyKahn
Atlanta, Georgia
Best and Easiest way to Nap!
February 5, 2016
The 4-in-1 Rock n Glide Soother is such a blessing to our family! Starting from opening the box and pulling out the pieces, I was immediately pleased seeing how easy it was to put the rocker together! Everything was put together in just a few minutes and you only need one tool, a screwdriver and only four screw. It is such a rarity nowadays to see a child's toy so easily put together! My daughter immediately was calm after putting her in the glider. She liked swatting at the cute toys and the music and sound choices were very soothing and appealing. The fabric is very soft and plush, always a plus! I like the gender neutral appeal of the colors and toys on the glider. The 4 in 1 glider is a very creative glider. It can actually come apart and be a stand alone rocker that you can take anywhere with you! If it is attached you can go front to back or side to side, which if you have a picky and fussy baby the more options the better! I would recommend this to any new mom! If nap times go as easy for me as they do for you, you will love it too!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By LSwetnam8891
Newark, OH
A MUST HAVE!!
February 5, 2016
Wow is all I can say!! This 4 in 1 rock and glide soother is a must have for parents of Newborn - older babies! This is the best baby necessity I have come across. It is just that, a necessity and let me tell you why! I "assumed" it would be your typical bouncer style type toy and it is so much more that that. This soothing "machine" is an all In one baby gadget. No need to buy multiple different gadgets when you can just buy one and it does it all! My son absolutely loves this soother. From the comfortable padded seating to the soft calming vibrations and soft gliding motions. It keeps my son as happy as he is in my arms. This soother will rock him from side to side and head to toe, and glides him side to side and head to toe. I can easily power it on with a foot pedal ! It has 3 different gliding speeds and multiple musical and nature sounds. The seat reclines to fit my baby's needs and it also has the portable seat so I can place him where I need too while he is completely relaxed. This soother also rotates around 360degrees so I can see him from any where! Everything about this soothing rock and glider is so relaxing and fun! It grows with your newborn so they can enjoy the calming motions of being in your arms, without you actually having to hold them! I absolutely love this gadget and would highly recommend it to all my fellow mommy's out there. This is a must have and will help you be relaxed without having to complete tasks around the house while holding your little one. It is very easy to operate and keeps my sons attention for hours, he loves it! I know my baby is just as safe in this as he is in my own arms. It has fun toys attached as my son has something to play with! This is definitely a must have, we love our new toy!! I received this 4 in 1 rock and glide soother for free in exchange for my honest feedback.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kaella
Ohio
Assembly of the Rock 'n ...
February 5, 2016
Assembly of the Rock 'n Glide was not too difficult and only required 4 easy screws. I did notice a few areas where the plastic is already showing signs of stress (like when the grey has turned white), which concerns me about the long-term durability of the product. As for the functionality, the fact that you can turn the seat so it glides or rocks in either direction is a nice feature. The gliding itself could be a little smoother, or more precisely, the stoping of gliding when it goes to change directions. Honestly, there are probably better gliding products on the market. However, the fact that you can also lift off the seat and use it as a rocker too gives it added versatility. I could see us using the rocker more on it's own in the future. The clip on turtle toy was a nice little bonus. I mean, the toy bar is nice, but I somewhat expect this on most products these days. So an extra toy that we can unclip and continue to use even after my son outgrows the seat is cool.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Daniellerae
Pulaski
Well worth the money
February 5, 2016
Love that it's a plug in, and also you can take the rocker off the base, and that part is battery operated. Over all with this product there would be no need to buy a swing which is awesome! Would recommend this to any new mom out there.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By LSwetnam8891
Newark, OH
A MUST HAVE!!
February 5, 2016
Wow is all I can say!! This 4 in 1 rock and glide soother is a must have for parents of Newborn - older babies! This is the best baby necessity I have come across. It is just that, a necessity and let me tell you why! I "assumed" it would be your typical bouncer style type toy and it is so much more that that. This soothing "machine" is an all In one baby gadget. No need to buy multiple different gadgets when you can just buy one and it does it all! My son absolutely loves this soother. From the comfortable padded seating to the soft calming vibrations and soft gliding motions. It keeps my son as happy as he is in my arms. This soother will rock him from side to side and head to toe, and glides him side to side and head to toe. I can easily power it on with a foot pedal ! It has 3 different gliding speeds and multiple musical and nature sounds. The seat reclines to fit my baby's needs and it also has the portable seat so I can place him where I need too while he is completely relaxed. This soother also rotates around 360‚° so I can see him from any where! Everything about this soothing rock and glider is so relaxing and fun! It grows with your newborn so they can enjoy the calming motions of being in your arms, without you actually having to hold them! I absolutely love this gadget and would highly recommend it to all my fellow mommy's out there. This is a must have and will help you be relaxed without having to complete tasks around the house while holding your little one. It is very easy to operate and keeps my sons attention for hours, he loves it! I know my baby is just as safe in this as he is in my own arms. It has fun toys attached as my son has something to play with! This is definitely a must have, we love our new toy!! I received this 4 in 1 rock and glide soother for free in exchange for my honest feedback.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By LSwetnam8891
Newark, OH
A MUST HAVE!!
February 5, 2016
Wow is all I can say!! This 4 in 1 rock and glide soother is a must have for parents of Newborn - older babies! This is the best baby necessity I have come across. It is just that, a necessity and let me tell you why! I "assumed" it would be your typical bouncer style type toy and it is so much more that that. This soothing "machine" is an all In one baby gadget. No need to buy multiple different gadgets when you can just buy one and it does it all! My son absolutely loves this soother. From the comfortable padded seating to the soft calming vibrations and soft gliding motions. It keeps my son as happy as he is in my arms. This soother will rock him from side to side and head to toe, and glides him side to side and head to toe. I can easily power it on with a foot pedal ! It has 3 different gliding speeds and multiple musical and nature sounds. The seat reclines to fit my baby's needs and it also has the portable seat so I can place him where I need too while he is completely relaxed. This soother also rotates around 360 so I can see him from any where! Everything about this soothing rock and glider is so relaxing and fun! It grows with your newborn so they can enjoy the calming motions of being in your arms, without you actually having to hold them! I absolutely love this gadget and would highly recommend it to all my fellow mommy's out there. This is a must have and will help you be relaxed without having to complete tasks around the house while holding your little one. It is very easy to operate and keeps my sons attention for hours, he loves it! I know my baby is just as safe in this as he is in my own arms. It has fun toys attached as my son has something to play with! This is definitely a must have, we love our new toy!! I received this 4 in 1 rock and glide soother for free in exchange for my honest feedback.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By KyKahn
Atlanta, Georgia
Best and Easiest way to Nap!
February 5, 2016
The 4-in-1 Rock n Glide Soother is such a blessing to our family! Starting from opening the box and pulling out the pieces, I was immediately pleased seeing how easy it was to put the rocker together! Everything was put together in just a few minutes and you only need one tool, a screwdriver and only four screw. It is such a rarity nowadays to see a child's toy so easily put together! My daughter immediately was calm after putting her in the glider. She liked swatting at the cute toys and the music and sound choices were very soothing and appealing. The fabric is very soft and plush, always a plus! I like the gender neutral appeal of the colors and toys on the glider. The 4 in 1 glider is a very creative glider. It can actually come apart and be a stand alone rocker that you can take anywhere with you! If it is attached you can go front to back or side to side, which if you have a picky and fussy baby the more options the better! I would recommend this to any new mom! If nap times go as easy for me as they do for you, you will love it too!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By KyKahn
Atlanta, Georgia
Best and Easiest way to Nap!
February 5, 2016
The 4-in-1 Rock ¢â‚¬â"¢n Glide Soother is such a blessing to our family! Starting from opening the box and pulling out the pieces, I was immediately pleased seeing how easy it was to put the rocker together! Everything was put together in just a few minutes and you only need one tool, a screwdriver and only four screw. It is such a rarity nowadays to see a child's toy so easily put together! My daughter immediately was calm after putting her in the glider. She liked swatting at the cute toys and the music and sound choices were very soothing and appealing. The fabric is very soft and plush, always a plus! I like the gender neutral appeal of the colors and toys on the glider. The 4 in 1 glider is a very creative glider. It can actually come apart and be a stand alone rocker that you can take anywhere with you! If it is attached you can go front to back or side to side, which if you have a picky and fussy baby the more options the better! I would recommend this to any new mom! If nap times go as easy for me as they do for you, you will love it too!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By LSwetnam8891
Newark, OH
A MUST HAVE!!
February 5, 2016
Wow is all I can say!! This 4 in 1 rock and glide soother is a must have for parents of Newborn - older babies! This is the best baby necessity I have come across. It is just that, a necessity and let me tell you why! I "assumed" it would be your typical bouncer style type toy and it is so much more that that. This soothing "machine" is an all In one baby gadget. No need to buy multiple different gadgets when you can just buy one and it does it all! My son absolutely loves this soother. From the comfortable padded seating to the soft calming vibrations and soft gliding motions. It keeps my son as happy as he is in my arms. This soother will rock him from side to side and head to toe, and glides him side to side and head to toe. I can easily power it on with a foot pedal ! It has 3 different gliding speeds and multiple musical and nature sounds. The seat reclines to fit my baby's needs and it also has the portable seat so I can place him where I need too while he is completely relaxed. This soother also rotates around 360 so I can see him from any where! Everything about this soothing rock and glider is so relaxing and fun! It grows with your newborn so they can enjoy the calming motions of being in your arms, without you actually having to hold them! I absolutely love this gadget and would highly recommend it to all my fellow mommy's out there. This is a must have and will help you be relaxed without having to complete tasks around the house while holding your little one. It is very easy to operate and keeps my sons attention for hours, he loves it! I know my baby is just as safe in this as he is in my own arms. It has fun toys attached as my son has something to play with! This is definitely a must have, we love our new toy!!I received this 4 in 1 rock and glide soother for free in exchange for my honest feedback.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By KyKahn
Atlanta, Georgia
Best and Easiest way to Nap!
February 5, 2016
The 4-in-1 Rock 'n Glide Soother is such a blessing to our family! Starting from opening the box and pulling out the pieces, I was immediately pleased seeing how easy it was to put the rocker together! Everything was put together in just a few minutes and you only need one tool, a screwdriver and only four screw. It is such a rarity nowadays to see a child's toy so easily put together! My daughter immediately was calm after putting her in the glider. She liked swatting at the cute toys and the music and sound choices were very soothing and appealing. The fabric is very soft and plush, always a plus! I like the gender neutral appeal of the colors and toys on the glider. The 4 in 1 glider is a very creative glider. It can actually come apart and be a stand alone rocker that you can take anywhere with you! If it is attached you can go front to back or side to side, which if you have a picky and fussy baby the more options the better! I would recommend this to any new mom! If nap times go as easy for me as they do for you, you will love it too!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By GordonsMom
Belton, MO
Replaces all other baby gear!
February 4, 2016
The Fisher Price 4in1 Rock'n Glide is genius! It completely replaces three of the things we had for our baby. It's a glider, vibrating seat, and rocker all in one. I liked that it was easy to assemble and did not take up a lot of space. My son really liked the rocking option and the gliding put him right to sleep. The only thing I did not like was the gliding seemed at little jittery, and made a slight whining sound that you could only hear when the music stops, and that might be because my son is almost too heavy for it. This is a really nice product that is easy to use, seems very comfortable and has cute characters and designs. We look forward to using this again in the future.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By twokidsandapug
Wausau, WI
AMAZING
February 4, 2016
Where was this product when I had my first child?! Now that we have our second child, we thought this would be the perfect glider for him. He loves being rocked to sleep for nap time. Right out of the box, this glider was very easy to put together. It took my husband less than 20 minutes to assemble it. Once it was assembled, we placed our son in the comfy seat and plugged it in. The cord is long enough to reach our outlet safely. The foot pedal is a nice touch and easy to reach while I sit on the couch. It did take me a few pushes to get the glider to turn on. Next, I picked a gliding speed (the middle of the three), a fun musical sound, and he was off to sleep in just a few minutes. I do wish that the buttons where slightly larger. Now I can do things around the house without having to rock his chair myself. Plus, the chair can swivel while in motion, so I can see my baby when I move into another room. Once he was up from his nap, I was able to pick up the chair part and easily remove it from the base to bring him into another room. He loved playing with the attached toys while I did some cleaning around the house. I can't say enough great things about this glider! Again, I wish we had this when our first born was little!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By mij140
Gladstone, MI
We love it!
February 4, 2016
First of all, I have to say that the instructions for putting the item together were very helpful and the setup only took me a few minutes. I really liked that the glider can go either head to toe or side to side. The music choices were very soothing and the transition to each selection was smooth and didn't cause my baby to wake up. I also like that the controls are at the base of the unit. This is very helpful for parents as we often have our hands full! The added vibration feature was just what I was missing in our swing. It's so helpful that you can plug the glider into the wall! The rocker lifts off of the base to be used manually. Very handy if you need to move your baby around with you. The materials used are very durable and blend nicely with my decor. We love it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lillersmommy
Greenfield, Indiana
Better then a swing
February 4, 2016
I absolutely loved this product! The rock n glide soother is much more versatile compard to your average swings.my daughter LOVES when I turn it into just a rocker that viberates. The toys hold her attention and thediferent positions and moments keep her calm. I totally will recommend this to my fellow mommies!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By teacha1stgr
Richmond, Virginia
Rock A Bye Baby
February 4, 2016
This swing is awesome! It is easy to assemble and compact, which is totally great since baby items can quickly take over the whole house. What I really love about this swing is that it has several different movements. It can swing side to side (which is awesome for when the baby is little) and it also swings front to back (which is great when they are a bit older). It is super quiet. And wait for the best part . . .you can control it with your feet (turn it on and off with your foot). The rocker separates from the base and you can take it into other rooms. This saves you from having to also purchase a bouncy chair also. I wish that I had known about this product with my first child. This is a must have!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By lmr0114
Chicago
Great product
February 4, 2016
I was very impressed with the quality of this product. It has such a unique design and seemed to be very comfortable. It held my baby's interest and helped her fall asleep. I would recommend to family and friends.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By TXMommy2014
Undisclosed
A convenient piece of baby gear
February 3, 2016
I received this from Mattel to test out with my son. The design of this rocker/glider is great. I purchased all of our big baby gear in gender neutral colors so I can use them for multiple babies regardless of gender. The soft gray, blue, and green is perfect for boys or girls and the plush animals that hang from the bar are cute and will catch younger babies, attention. The weight limit on this is 25 pounds, so it can be used for a while. Personally, my son is under 2 and still only 20 pounds, so it's been great. He still loves to be rocked to sleep, so I'm able to rock him to sleep and transfer him to this glider while I get some chores done around the house I like that this glider is less bulky than our larger swing and has the ability to rock and glide. The fact that it plugs in is nice so that you're not constantly having to change batteries. Overall, a great product for babies and parents!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Manda1987
Kittery, ME
Love it!
February 3, 2016
This product is amazing I would recommend it to any of my family and friends! My son is 8 months old and weighs 19lbs it held him very well I thought he would be too heavy for it but it's perfect! It soothed him right to sleep I was able to get house work and other stuff done he literally slept like a baby! I wish I had this product when he was born!! Thank you so much for letting us try this product it's beyond a great product! Also he lived the vibration and the music! And he got such a kick out of the dangeling toys! The foot petal to control helps so much and I like you have the option to llug it in or you don't have too! And the 4 different options to make in glide/swing is the BEST! He loved the side to side options I think it made him feel like I was rocking him! I will be telling my friends and family about this amazing product!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By proudmom13
Georgia, GA
Better than a swing
February 3, 2016
This Fischer price 4-1 rock n glide soother is so amazing. Who knew so many things could be put in 1 space saving soother? My son does not like swings so I thought about giving this a try, and he loves it just as much as I do. This soother has front to back motions as well as side to side. It has multiple music options and a choice of 3 speeds. Also, it can be taken off of the stand and be used as a rocker either side to side or front to back. The toy bar could be lower for them to play with but it does come with a detachable one that my son can hold easily and loves. The foot powered power button is a back saver. You can set it on the settings you want and once you get him buckled in just tap it with your foot and you don't have to bend down. Another thing is the height of the soother. Your baby is in eye view whether you are on the couch or up working they can easily be seen compared to most that just sit on the floor. It was super easy to assemble and to little to no time at all. I like that it has a newborn insert that can be taken out as they grow. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone who wants to save space and have a happy baby. It calms my son instantly.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lizardmama
Monmouth
Easy to use and set up, ...
February 3, 2016
Easy to use and set up, This is a great addition to our house! Lots of options for movement and the sounds are pretty good, like a white noise machine. When I'm watching my niece, it's very comfy for her and my older son likes the sounds also. Overall, this is really soothing!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kkelly123
New york
Can live with or with out it
February 3, 2016
The smoothness of the ride can be a lot better. Seems to be a little jerky at times which doesn't allow my baby to fully settle. It is however a combfy place for her to lay down so I find myself using it as a seat or bed for naps without turning it on!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By yesthosearemykids
Undisclosed
Great Multiuse Baby Product!
February 3, 2016
The Rock 'n Glide Soother is a great addition to our pletheroa of baby equipment!! My daughter truly enjoys being in it and there are enough different movement options to keep her happy. Assembly was so easy!! It took less than 10 minutes to put together, and I took my time. Everything just snaps/pops into place with the execption of 4 "easy to reach" screws. It was such relief to finally have something that went together so quickly. This item's footprint is a little large, but since it can replace the swing and papasan/bouncer chair, it is actually a nice downsize. The base takes up less space than the swing stand. I really like the feature of having the detachable rocker seat. Even though you have to manually rock it, it does have the vibrate feature. I found it priceless when my daughter was asleep in the seat on the base, I could very easily pop it off and take her into another room or another floor with me. The on/off pedal switch is great! It might seem like a trivial feature, but it is very convenient to be able to just tap it on and off and not have to think twice about it. The gliding speed also stays at the speed you last used it so no having to readjust each time. Other features that you don't often see on other products or think of needing/using are the adjustable incline for the seat, multi-directional gliding motion #VERY EASY to switch directions#, the play bar, and the plug in adapter so you are not going through batteries. The vibrate option on the seat does use batteries, but with the gliding motion, we have not needed to use that feature. Overall, this is a great multi use product! So glad we have one and would highly recommend!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ProductLover
Kokomo, IN
Awesome Product
February 3, 2016
I absolutely love this product. I like how high the seat sits in comparison to me sitting in a chair. It makes it easier to get to my fussy baby when he needs something. I love how there are so many different options with the 4 in 1 Rock 'N Glide Soother. The multiple sounds to choose between music or nature and it reclines. My favorite part is the foot pedal for the power on/off and that it plugs into the wall instead of batteries. However it does use one D battery for vibrations. Which is a downer but is still better than 4 AA, like alot of other baby products. I am just raving about this product. I truely will use this all the time!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Steffy704
Charlotte, NC
Great Product
February 3, 2016
I'm expecting my third child soon. Never having a rock 'not glide before I decided on definitely wanted to get one. It was easy to put together with only 4 screws needed. I love that you can glide or have the option to rock. There is a some sound when in the gliding motion but it's not overly annoying. My only issue is that my 1 year old has fallen in love with it and doesn't seem like he intends on sharing with his little brother lol.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By NanaShelly
Wisconsin
I love it
February 3, 2016
I received this 4 in 1 Rock and glide soother free for review and my honest opinion on it. It was very easy to assemble and only took 20 minutes. Most of it snaps together. There are only 4 screws that hold the rocker feet on. I love the large on/off foot button. The variety of music and nature sounds are great too. Add to that the ability to change the direction your baby swings in makes this even better. It runs very smoothly and quietly. It is easy to lift off and manually rock. I received the Aqua stone pattern and not only is it very neutral but absolutely adorable. The colors and softness are great. The only things I would change would be the location and length of the plug. It would be better on the rear foot instead of the front and the cord could be longer. I would highly recommend the Fischer Price 4 in 1 Rock and glad soother.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By SoulEater6852
Cortland, OH
Great Product!
February 3, 2016
I love this glider! I have never owned one before but I am go glad I got it. It glides back and forth very smooth its almost like a ride for your child. It's very durable and comes with two toys that can attach for your child to play with. My son loves being in the glider, especially when hes grumpy. I would definitely recommend!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By HazelsMomma
Vernon, CT
the knock out
February 3, 2016
First off, this product was so EASY to assemble! Also, it doesn't take up too much space. I had a swing with a four foot leg span I had to retire due to lack of space and the tripping hazard that arose. NOT the case with this item! Its also very easy to turn on and off. Its great having a choice between music and soothing sounds, which by the way are so soothing they make me want to sleep! Speaking of sleep, this product knocks my daughter right out! It only takes a few minutes before she just falls asleep. And although I don't see a difference in the different speed setting, the speed it goes at seems perfect! It also doesn't seem to click into place when setting it into either front to back gliding or side to side gliding but I could honestly be doing something wrong. I haven't tried the vibrations because I don't have batteries and it seems to do the trick without it. It seems to automatically shut off if something keeps it from moving. I was sitting next to my daughter and my knee got in the way of it gliding all the way forward so it just shut off. Not sure if this is normal but it seems like it would be a good safety feature. I wouldn't call the added toys fun but they're enough to keep a baby interested. All in all, I find this product very easy to use and a great product for helping a baby nap!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By yesthosearemykids
Mohnton, PA, United States
Great Multiuse Baby Product!
February 3, 2016
The Rock 'n Glide Soother is a great addition to our pletheroa of baby equipment!! My daughter truly enjoys being in it and there are enough different movement options to keep her happy. Assembly was so easy!! It took less than 10 minutes to put together, and I took my time. Everything just snaps/pops into place with the execption of 4 "easy to reach" screws. It was such relief to finally have something that went together so quickly. This item's footprint is a little large, but since it can replace the swing and papasan/bouncer chair, it is actually a nice downsize. The base takes up less space than the swing stand. I really like the feature of having the detachable rocker seat. Even though you have to manually rock it, it does have the vibrate feature. I found it priceless when my daughter was asleep in the seat on the base, I could very easily pop it off and take her into another room or another floor with me. The on/off pedal switch is great! It might seem like a trivial feature, but it is very convenient to be able to just tap it on and off and not have to think twice about it. The gliding speed also stays at the speed you last used it so no having to readjust each time. Other features that you don't often see on other products or think of needing/using are the adjustable incline for the seat, multi-directional gliding motion #VERY EASY to switch directions#, the play bar, and the plug in adapter so you are not going through batteries. The vibrate option on the seat does use batteries, but with the gliding motion, we have not needed to use that feature. Overall, this is a great multi use product! So glad we have one and would highly recommend!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By yesthosearemykids
Mohnton, PA, United States
Great Multiuse Baby Product!
February 3, 2016
The Rock 'n Glide Soother is a great addition to our pletheroa of baby equipment!! My daughter truly enjoys being in it and there are enough different movement options to keep her happy.Assembly was so easy!! It took less than 10 minutes to put together, and I took my time. Everything just snaps/pops into place with the execption of 4 "easy to reach" screws. It was such relief to finally have something that went together so quickly.This item's footprint is a little large, but since it can replace the swing and papasan/bouncer chair, it is actually a nice downsize. The base takes up less space than the swing stand.I really like the feature of having the detachable rocker seat. Even though you have to manually rock it, it does have the vibrate feature. I found it priceless when my daughter was asleep in the seat on the base, I could very easily pop it off and take her into another room or another floor with me.The on/off pedal switch is great! It might seem like a trivial feature, but it is very convenient to be able to just tap it on and off and not have to think twice about it. The gliding speed also stays at the speed you last used it so no having to readjust each time.Other features that you don't often see on other products or think of needing/using are the adjustable incline for the seat, multi-directional gliding motion #VERY EASY to switch directions#, the play bar, and the plug in adapter so you are not going through batteries. The vibrate option on the seat does use batteries, but with the gliding motion, we have not needed to use that feature.Overall, this is a great multi use product! So glad we have one and would highly recommend!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Momplus3
Abrams, wi
Love it!
February 3, 2016
I received my rock n' glide soother today and set it up immediately! Wow! I'm in LOVE with the colors. The fabric is so soft and comfortable for baby. The toys hanging above capture attention as well as the removable toy to play with! The music changes to a different choice if you're not in the mood for a typical lullaby. I like that I can also turn it and adjust the seat recline. The only down sides I've seen so far, the motor is a little loud but I'm letting it go for awhile as I've seen that noise decrease over time. Also, not a fan that even though you can plug in, you still need batteries for the soother. But overall I would recommend this product! Many months of joy for my baby to come!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By 911dispatcher6982
Avon Lake, Ohio
Definitely a big helper for mom and dad
February 3, 2016
While unboxing found this to have minimal pieces. The cloth material baby will be laying on is very soft and plush. Very nice and easy to remove for washing. Next was the ease of removing carrier to take with you throughout the house. Convenient carrying handles in place. The ability for baby to rock or sway back and forth at 3 different speeds for the mechanical portion. Motor runs relatively quiet. It was nice to have a variety of music to choose from. All and all it was really nice to have something that moves for baby incase there is something else that needs tended to. Also found this really useful for naps during the day. It was like having an extra set of hands.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Omearamommy
Vancouver, wa
Good for babies who need help sleeping
February 3, 2016
I love the versatility of this and how it can both rock and glide. It really helps to sooth and calm my baby and keep him asleep. The patter is great and i love how it is gender neutral so i can use it for my next child. The seatbelt provides the perfect safety measure for an infant and the speeds are neither too fast or too slow.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ElliesMom
Clarion, PA
This product is great for ...
February 3, 2016
This product is great for a baby who is tired and wants rocked, but mom just doesn't have time! My daughter was very soothed by the gliding motion as it mimicked the gliding motion we use every night before bed. I was also very impressed by the sounds and the ease of adjusting the volume and intensity. The toys above the head are basic and only slightly interesting to my daughter, but she loves the turtle that is attached to the safety belt. I was slightly disappointed by the amount of noise the motor made and when I used it at full speed, it seemed to jerk my daughter when switching directions. I will definitely continue to use this product with my daughter and with any other children that we may have in the future.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By LeviLady67
IL
Rock 'n Glide Soother
February 2, 2016
This 4 in 1 Rock 'n Glide Soother is perfect for babies who love to be rocked or cradled.. It is very well made and super soft for baby to lay in, we have a colicy baby so this was great because of the 2 different postions you can put baby in, we use the more upright postion when she's fussy and more laid back when she's not. It has a foot pedal which is awesome so you can be hands free turning it on or off, and the glider has 2 postions in gliding from head to toe or from side to side and the base itself comes off if you want to take the cradle to another room and don't want to move the whole base which I simply love!! Several different speeds with calming vibration and 12 tunes and 3 soothing nature sound effects so many option to keep for a happy baby. It has a removable toy bar so you can take it off if you choose too, this is an all around grow with me rocker glider for newborns up to older babies so this is a must have item, Fisher Price is amazing quality and make the most afforable and unique designs for safe and durable products for our growing babies!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By LeviLady67
IL
Rock n Glide Soother
February 2, 2016
This 4 in 1 Rock n Glide Soother is perfect for babies who love to be rocked or cradled.. It is very well made and super soft for baby to lay in, we have a colicy baby so this was great because of the 2 different postions you can put baby in, we use the more upright postion when she's fussy and more laid back when she's not. It has a foot pedal which is awesome so you can be hands free turning it on or off, and the glider has 2 postions in gliding from head to toe or from side to side and the base itself comes off if you want to take the cradle to another room and don't want to move the whole base which I simply love!! Several different speeds with calming vibration and 12 tunes and 3 soothing nature sound effects so many option to keep for a happy baby. It has a removable toy bar so you can take it off if you choose too, this is an all around grow with me rocker glider for newborns up to older babies so this is a must have item, Fisher Price is amazing quality and make the most afforable and unique designs for safe and durable products for our growing babies!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By LeviLady67
IL
Rock ’n Glide Soother
February 2, 2016
This 4 in 1 Rock ¢â‚¬â"¢n Glide Soother is perfect for babies who love to be rocked or cradled.. It is very well made and super soft for baby to lay in, we have a colicy baby so this was great because of the 2 different postions you can put baby in, we use the more upright postion when she's fussy and more laid back when she's not. It has a foot pedal which is awesome so you can be hands free turning it on or off, and the glider has 2 postions in gliding from head to toe or from side to side and the base itself comes off if you want to take the cradle to another room and don't want to move the whole base which I simply love!! Several different speeds with calming vibration and 12 tunes and 3 soothing nature sound effects so many option to keep for a happy baby. It has a removable toy bar so you can take it off if you choose too, this is an all around grow with me rocker glider for newborns up to older babies so this is a must have item, Fisher Price is amazing quality and make the most afforable and unique designs for safe and durable products for our growing babies!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By LeviLady67
IL
Rock 'n Glide Soother
February 2, 2016
This 4 in 1 Rock 'n Glide Soother is perfect for babies who love to be rocked or cradled.. It is very well made and super soft for baby to lay in, we have a colicy baby so this was great because of the 2 different postions you can put baby in, we use the more upright postion when she's fussy and more laid back when she's not.It has a foot pedal which is awesome so you can be hands free turning it on or off, and the glider has 2 postions in gliding from head to toe or from side to side and the base itself comes off if you want to take the cradle to another room and don't want to move the whole base which I simply love!!Several different speeds with calming vibration and 12 tunes and 3 soothing nature sound effects so many option to keep for a happy baby.It has a removable toy bar so you can take it off if you choose too, this is an all around grow with me rocker glider for newborns up to older babies so this is a must have item, Fisher Price is amazing quality and make the most afforable and unique designs for safe and durable products for our growing babies!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By LeviLady67
IL
Rock n Glide Soother
February 2, 2016
This 4 in 1 Rock n Glide Soother is perfect for babies who love to be rocked or cradled.. It is very well made and super soft for baby to lay in, we have a colicy baby so this was great because of the 2 different postions you can put baby in, we use the more upright postion when she's fussy and more laid back when she's not. It has a foot pedal which is awesome so you can be hands free turning it on or off, and the glider has 2 postions in gliding from head to toe or from side to side and the base itself comes off if you want to take the cradle to another room and don't want to move the whole base which I simply love!! Several different speeds with calming vibration and 12 tunes and 3 soothing nature sound effects so many option to keep for a happy baby. It has a removable toy bar so you can take it off if you choose too, this is an all around grow with me rocker glider for newborns up to older babies so this is a must have item, Fisher Price is amazing quality and make the most afforable and unique designs for safe and durable products for our growing babies!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MommyMolly
Melrose, MN
Best swing ever!!
February 1, 2016
I received this swing and couldn't wait to open it and try it out! Assembly was very easy for my husband and I. When we put our son in it, he loved the mobile and the motions of the swing. It's very easy to remove the rocker part and use that as is. It rocks so nice and gentle! Puts him right to sleep! I was so happy with this swing!! I love the fact your able to plug it in and move It around! This is the best swing I've had out of all of the swings I've purchased! Definitely would recommend this to anyone looking for more then just your average swing!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MissJae
Dallas,TX
I'm in love!
February 1, 2016
I absolutely love it. The seat is nice and big baby fits comfy. It's light weight and so easy to switch between the rocker and glider. The first thing that caught my baby's eyes were the toys. He was so excited. I love the fact that I can plug it in and not have to worry about batteries. The only drawback is I wish I could connect my I pod.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Twinmom1180
Tallahassee, fl
Amazing
January 31, 2016
I received the 4-in-1 Rock n Glide Soother - Aqua Stone to review from mattel. It is amazing, my baby absolutely loves it. He has gas and colic aND this glider has helped calm him down so much. We've only had it for 2 days and already I wish I had bought this the day he was born. He loves the music and the hanging toys. This really helps him to be able to settle down and fall asleep. I can not say enough good things about it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Twinmom1180
Tallahassee, fl
Amazing
January 31, 2016
I received the 4-in-1 Rock ¢â‚¬â"¢n Glide Soother - Aqua Stone to review from mattel. It is amazing, my baby absolutely loves it. He has gas and colic aND this glider has helped calm him down so much. We've only had it for 2 days and already I wish I had bought this the day he was born. He loves the music and the hanging toys. This really helps him to be able to settle down and fall asleep. I can not say enough good things about it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Twinmom1180
Tallahassee, fl
Amazing
January 31, 2016
I received the 4-in-1 Rock 'n Glide Soother - Aqua Stone to review from mattel. It is amazing, my baby absolutely loves it. He has gas and colic aND this glider has helped calm him down so much. We've only had it for 2 days and already I wish I had bought this the day he was born. He loves the music and the hanging toys. This really helps him to be able to settle down and fall asleep. I can not say enough good things about it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Twinmom1180
Tallahassee, fl
Amazing
January 31, 2016
I received the 4-in-1 Rock n Glide Soother - Aqua Stone to review from mattel. It is amazing, my baby absolutely loves it. He has gas and colic aND this glider has helped calm him down so much. We've only had it for 2 days and already I wish I had bought this the day he was born. He loves the music and the hanging toys. This really helps him to be able to settle down and fall asleep. I can not say enough good things about it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ashh
Pittsburgh, PA
I currently am expecting ...
January 31, 2016
I currently am expecting my 2nd child in May, but babysit a 2 month old. This swing definitely keeps him entertained and soothed. I love the feature of it being able to rock back and forth or side to side. It mixes it up for the baby and definitely keeps him happy! The quality of this swing is excellent and I'd definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a swing for a newborn! Will be using this same swing for my boy coming in a few months!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jenn531
Derby, NY
Great Glider! Great purchase!
January 30, 2016
Great glider! Super easy and quick to put together! Click in assembly. It took me less than 10 minutes to assemble on my own. Adjustable in many ways. Used to have a swing that you had to duck under to put baby in and it was super inconvenient and would wake baby every time. My old swing also used to be super bulky as where this one is easily put somewhere without being in the way. Super cute design and mom friendly! Super easy to put sleeping baby down in seamlessly and keep them sleeping! Padding is super plush and comfy! I love that it has a cord to plug is so you don't have to worry about always changing batteries! Can dissconnect to be used as rocker as well! Super light to carry! Love how it can glide in two directions and is super soothing for baby! Great purchase for any new momma! Two thumbs up!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By 1boy1girl
Los Angeles
Innovative motion puts my baby to sleep!
January 28, 2016
Our son (who just turned 3 months) seems to really like this glider! As I write this he is just waking up from a nap in it. It's easy to use and I enjoy that there are multiple sound options. We have another rocker for him that we also had with our daughter, so this is a nice change of motion to have for him to sooth him or just put him down for a few minutes while we do things around the house. It's about the same base-width as our other rocker, so it's pretty comparable for taking up space in the room. I do also enjoy the modern design and pattern that it has - perfect for a baby boy. I do wish that the rocking motion was automatic like the gliding motion is - but if we needed to take him outside, we can easily just pop it off the base and bring it outside for him to lay in, so I guess that's a bonus. I do also wish the on/off button was hidden more since my 3-year-old can easily turn it off. Overall, we are pretty happy with this and I'll be sad once our boy grows out of it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sally
Atlanta
It does the job
January 24, 2016
Great for small places, works well. Easy to move around.
ConsHave to remove to use rocking section
By Potter1318
Undisclosed
So mad!
November 19, 2015
I bought this thinking it would be great for my little guy. I hate how loud it is, but that's something I was willing to deal with. But out of nowhere, the gliding motion has stopped working. The music still works fine but it won't glide at all. This really angers me since my son is only three weeks old and we have only been using this product for two weeks. It's the only thing he will sleep in! Wish I had saved my receipt so I could take it back. It doesn't do me much good if it won't work.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By KirbysBabyGirl
Undisclosed
Worked for the first few months
November 13, 2015
We bought this when my daughter was born and it worked wonderfully for the first month or so and after that the motor I guess went out in it and it started jerking back and forth and woke her up instead of getting her to go to sleep. I wish I was able to use it for longer than I did.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Nanny57
Carlisle, PA, USA
Never would recommend!
November 7, 2015
The glider was only a month old, at first was rough glide then would jerk real hard and wake baby up. Now doesn't work at all. Terrible purchase. Was bought brand new.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ct123
undisclosed
disappointed
October 14, 2015
Loved the thought of this product. Love how it looks! HATE the functionality of it. It's very jerky which wakes baby and makes a high pitched screech with it moves. The vibration feature is also very noisy and too much vibration to be soothing. So very disappointed in this product!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By firstbaby
Atlanta
Very dissatisfied
October 6, 2015
This product is misleading. We only used this product once because it is very jerky and woke my daughter up instead of soothing her. Fisherprice products are not what they use to be and are very poorly made these days. I definatly will not be recommending your products to anyone.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MBregs
San Francisco Bay Area, CA, USA
Motor goes out after 3 months!
September 11, 2015
I bought this product after hearing good things from friends and was actually going to recommend using this product myself until the thing broke after only three months! Now I tell friends if you want to get a quality product to last awhile just get the Roo.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MBregs
San Francisco Bay Area, CA, USA
Motor goes out after 3 months!
September 11, 2015
I bought this product after hearing good things from friends and was actually going to recommend using this product myself until the thing broke after only three months!Now I tell friends if you want to get a quality product to last awhile just get the Roo.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Dewags
AR
Pros and con
September 11, 2015
This is a cute, comfortable glider for babies. It has really helped my 6 month old sleep better! He used one while he was in the hospital and liked it so much we got one for home! He likes gliding much better than a regular motion swing. The cover is easy to remove and wash, and holds its shape and smooth texture after multiple washings. However, it does have a minor con of a large "footprint". But the main downside to it is that it loses its smooth motion after awhile and jerks when it changes direction, which my son does not find very soothing! :/ Also, if you interfere with its motion without turning it off, it acts like it is trying to "catch up" and whizzes through a few glides before going back down to its regular speed. :( We still use it, but don't turn it on much.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ncdiamond2004
Port St Lucie, FL
I purchased this product ...
August 28, 2015
I purchased this product with high hopes and unfortunately disappointed. There is a jerk that happens when it stops from gliding one way to go the other. This startles my son and now he doesn't like being in the glider at all if I have it turned on. Although the toy bar is removable it should be slightly lower or have adjustment options. My son is unable to play with the toys hanging from it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ramkumar
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Good product
August 26, 2015
one of the good product from fisher price, it is are recommended product.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JG1324
Buffalo, NY
Baby loves this!
June 19, 2015
I have used this for nap time mostly. My baby loves the toy bar and vibration feature. I particularly love the speed setting (however, I do feel it is a little jerky in the highest setting) The music is great as well. It is very soothing. I just wish it wasn't on the base. I feel like I need to have it very loud for the baby to hear it The seat is nice and deep so I don't feel like it is ever unsafe to walk away for a little. The seat changes direction for different rocking and it is very easily removed to be a rocker.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By CETE
Undisclosed
Baby loves it!
June 16, 2015
This is my go-to seat for my baby as we use it for play and sleep. Love the versatility! It's like a swing, soother, rocker in one. I love that I can start him in the upright position during awake time and gently recline once asleep. My baby enjoys the toy bar and I often attach additional link toys to mix it up. The cozy seat and multiple soothing options allow me to easily settle him. He will sleep soundly for hours in it! The foot petal is also an awesome feature allowing for super easy on-off! Set up was very easy.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MommyX3
Ohio
Disappointing
May 24, 2015
On our 2nd one In a month. I was really excited when this product became available however I am so disappointed. The vibrating unit on both has not worked more than a couple of weeks & that's his favorite part of the whole thing, it has a large jerk that startles him and makes a noise when the glider hits the front. I'm so disappointed bc this was to replace the cradle swing that keeps breaking. Now I'm not too sure what to do because it's more of a hassle to keep taking it back every 2 weeks.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By nb10
Pennsylvania, USA
just ok
May 3, 2015
We had a fisher price swing we were using for our baby that we love but it broke so we decided to try this one. It looked great but the box was miss leading. We thought it was a glider and swing in one but its only a manual rocker and a glider that can be plug in. It was easy to put together and is very cute looking but when we put our 2 month old baby in it she was not happy. It is very rough when it goes back and forth causing her head to move back and forth and it doesn't seem to calm like it should. My baby look like she was very uncomfortable in it as she kept sinking down and hitting her legs against the bar by her feet. I am not able to return it so i guess i will see if she likes it in the future when she gets a little bigger. The pros are its able to be plugged in not as big as most swings so space saver and very cute the cons way to rough with the movements and to slow not like a traditional swing. We like fisher price so i guess we will keep looking.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By SecondTimeMom
Cedar Park, TX, USA
Looks nice
April 19, 2015
I bought this less than a month ago for my newborn son. It was very easy to set up but we really don't like the way it glides, it's a little too fast when it hits the end of the track. It makes my son's head jerk from side to side and hard enough to wake him up every time. I wish we would have gone with a traditional swing.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By cyndle
Minnesota
Love this Glider!
April 13, 2015
We bought this Glider after a different high end baby swing made too much noise and shook our little babies head too much. This Glider did the perfect trick and didn't make me worry about our little man's safety! The main reason we bought this is because it can plug in to the wall!!! Yes it uses a battery for the vibrating feature on the seat piece, but for gliding it can plug right into the wall!!! I love this feature as our oldest had a swing that used batteries up like crazy and was super loud! Might I add, this doesn't make any noise while gliding! The only noise is the quiet vibration or the music on the base if you play that! One of my favorite features is the power button is a large button on the floor that can be pressed with your foot! No bending over to turn on! I bet this would be wonderful for mommies who had c-sections! Also the Rocker is super easy to remove and take around the house to help keep baby in the same room with me if he falls asleep! I love this product and am so happy we bought it. I am super pleased because it doesn't shake babies head like the first other brand's product did. Definitely recommend this product!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lissidoll
Council Bluffs,Ia
THIS PRODUCT IS GREAT
April 13, 2015
My son never slept heavier!!! The set up is very easy to piece together, and boy is it worth having more than a swing, a sling bed, or a bouncer seat, my son can stay in this things for hours without crying and the 4 in 1 options provide multiple ways of soothing him when hes upset and between the changes he and I are able to find something that works for the both of us.:) I would highly recommend this to everyone.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By mommytricia
Buffalo NY
Excellent product
March 8, 2015
This 4 in 1 Rock'n Glide Soother is a great buy. It is very easy to put together and does not take up a lot of space. My Baby enjoys the motion and the music of the Glider. The hanging toys captures his attention for a long time.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.

Page 2 of 2
2



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2019. All Rights Reserved.