FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

3.6
182 Reviews
5
44% (80)
4
20% (36)
3
7% (12)
2
9% (16)
1
21% (38)
64% Recommend this product (117 of 182 responses)
By Trey96
Mattoon il
Jerking bad
March 24, 2019
Starts off okay on speed then begins to jerk to the point it seems like my son's gonna fly outbofbit
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Adge_Padge
Edmonton, AB
Stopped Working
March 16, 2019
Hardly used and now that we want to use it it doesn'twant to work. It's in the stuck position making a loud noise. Don't recommend it! Reading comments below it's a common problem. That's suprising Fisher Price bas been a great brand.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By leonarae2
Steinbach, MB
Broke after 2 months
March 5, 2019
We bought this swing for our newborn and loved it! Love all the different features. We were very disappointed when, after 2 months of using it, it doesnt work properly. No matter what speed we set it to, the swing speeds up to faster and faster and seems to almost swing out of control. Very disappointed as we loved it at first.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Dee16
Cambridge, Ontario
Horrible
February 4, 2019
Received as a gift for our first daughter and it worked great, for the few months we used it. Put it away for a year now it is a piece of junk, doesn't matter what speed you put it on it only goes slow. Didn't know that I would have to get a new one for each child I have. Seems like a lot of money for something to stop working properly after only using it a couple of months.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jham
Chattanooga,TN
Junk
January 21, 2019
I just bought this and when I put it in the lowest speed it gets faster on its own, starts making a popping noise, and it's real jerky.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Steph74
GF, NY
Very disappointed
January 12, 2019
On our second one!! I actually went out and bought another cuz when this thing works it's a great product but what is happening it makes a grinding noise and stops! I thought it was just the A/C adaptor but I tried the new plug with the old one and still won't run!! I only want the best for my granddaughter and I thought this would be it. She loves it when it worked. I just can't afford to keep spending $100-$150 on a product like this.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Escg94
Brantford on
Horrible
November 1, 2018
I got my rock and play as a gift for my new born son who is only 13 days old and the gliding option is messed up it starts off slow no matter what speed you choose and then starts going faster and faster til it's too fast to have a new born in there. The rock option doesn't even work. I'm so disappointed such a waste of money as I wasnt given a reciept to take it back
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Christinacowan21
Toronto, ON
Did I waste my money
September 23, 2018
I bought this about 2 months ago and it already stopped working the only thing that works is the music but it doesn't slide or anything!!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Vancouverite
Vancouver. BC
Terrible
August 29, 2018
This was a gift form family and I wanted to love it. It looks great, has the great feature of being detachable seat that you can move around the house but the 'gliding' action is AWFUL. It starts, stops, lurches then takes off again. It wakes an otherwise happy child and certainly cannot soothe a fussy one.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mskristinab
Las vegas
Defective
August 22, 2018
My son is 11 weeks and this glider was great for awhile. Now on low it starts going crazy and super fast I'm afraid the whole thing is gonna fly off
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Maribel67
Nebraska
Great 4-1 Rock N Glide
July 26, 2018
Got this Fisher Price 4-1 Rock N Glide as a baby shower gift a couple months ago and loved the fact that its easy to move from glider to rocker, also love the seating position but the glider part is jerking and will not work like it should this is very frustrating since baby is 2 1/2 weeks old and cannot use. this was a gift I have no idea where this was purchased and wasn't given the receipt. disappointed that I didn't get to use. is there any help out there? anybody have the same issues?
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Avargas7389
Biggs, CA
The only thing my baby liked
April 26, 2018
We had this for two months and loved but it stoped gliding! The lights come on and music plays but no movement
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Rebeccamalonado77707
Orange grove tx
Doesnt work
April 22, 2018
Got this for a baby shower gift my newborn born son really liked it. But now it's not even working it's only 7 weeks old. Wont move only plays music so disappointment. Cost to much money to not even last 2 months.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Judy5
undisclosed
Waste of money
March 27, 2018
This was actually a baby shower gift. My son is 12 days old and the glider doesn't work except on the fastest speed (which is WAY too fast for a baby). He likes the vibrating seat but it is SO loud he can't ever fall asleep in it. Don't waste your money on this.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ashley1221
Tomah,wi
Good til the motor dies
February 11, 2018
I loved this 4-1 until the motor died. It was perfect I loved how many different options you had but still at a cheaper price. Wish it lasted longer, it's now just a seat/rocker that my child doesn't like.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Maria G.
Louisville KY
The best .!!
February 10, 2018
Easy to install and use I like the different ways you can use it .!!
By Ninja
Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada
Glide not working
February 1, 2018
Got this when first found out I was expecting, worked awesome for about 2 months, than the gliding stayed on fast speed, than all of a sudden the gliding just stopped working altogether. Very disappointed since I paid so much for it and I am low income, for something to stop working
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By AlexV
Kitchener, On
Moves way too fast
December 5, 2017
We just received this as a gift but the motion is not smooth at all. Every time it reverses, it feels like it hit a plastic end. The lowest setting is red but does not move and then all the other settings get way too fast.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Carlislemum
Oakfield, NY, United States
Need to get a hold of someone
November 24, 2017
I bought this loved it. But now the speed is way to fast. My son is 3 months old. Would like a refund is possian!e
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Yeini
Orlando, FL, United States
Bad experience
November 21, 2017
Really enjoyed and loved this at first. It's cute, and easy to use and the gliding feature was what I was looking for. After 3 months the speed had became an issue, it goes really fast even on the slowest setting. It also started making a squeaky noise to the point it wakes my baby up. Would I buy it again? No.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By kvturner
Florida
Squeaky and Shaky
October 11, 2017
Really enjoyed this at first. It's cute, it's portable, and the gliding feature was what I was looking for for my kids. At first, there were times it was very jerky, kind of getting to the edge of the glide, then jerking to a stop. Then back, jerking, then back, same thing. Especially on lower settings. As time went on, it started to slow. I'm not talking after years of use, I'm talking after a few months. Now, even the fastest setting is like half as fast as it used to be. It has also started to squeak, loudly, to the point it wakes my daughter up. To the point it is useless to use with the base, and no different than a cheap bouncer. Would I buy it again? No. That's where my rating comes in. I would not buy it again, I would not recommend it. Unless improvements have been made, and things have changed, I wouldn't recommend it as it is.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By kvturner
Florida
Squeaky and Shaky
October 11, 2017
Really enjoyed this at first. It's cute, it's portable, and the gliding feature was what I was looking for for my kids. At first, there were times it was very jerky, kind of getting to the edge of the glide, then jerking to a stop. Then back, jerking, then back, same thing. Especially on lower settings. As time went on, it started to slow. I'm not talking after years of use, I'm talking after a few months. Now, even the fastest setting is like half as fast as it used to be. It has also started to squeak, loudly, to the point it wakes my daughter up. To the point it is useless to use with the base, and no different than a cheap bouncer. Would I buy it again? No. That's where my rating comes in. I would not buy it again, I would not recommend it. Unless improvements have been made, and things have changed, I wouldn't recommend it as it is.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Alyssa91
Gillette, WY, United States
Very dissapointed
September 10, 2017
Bought for our 3rd baby. Super excited after reading all the features. It glitches and is jerky on every setting and just shuts off randomly.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Stacey790
Nova Scotia, Canada
Disappointed
August 24, 2017
Was happy with the purchase as first. Everything worked great but now motor jams up then suddenly release with help or by itself and goes super speed
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Chaddy
Berlin, Germany
Only worked for a few months
July 2, 2017
We used this for nap time with my baby for about 2.5 months, and it was fine, although a bit loud and the motion was jerky. Then suddenly the motor started going really fast, and then it would just stop altogether after a few seconds. It just doesn't hold up, and my baby was only 14 lbs when it stopped, so I don't think this is that well built.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By trino07
Des Moines, IA, United States
No Good
June 30, 2017
We bought this item and only had it a month before the motor for all three speed stop working completely! great concept but the motor should last a lot longer than that. Not worth the money! I don't have a receipt as I expected this to work longer than it did. What are my options at this point?
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JessPark87
Lynn Haven, FL, United States
Possibly defective
May 26, 2017
I really looked forward to using it for my newborn son. He seems to be somewhat okay with it, but I think I may be looking into a swing soon. The product is very jolty as it shifts back and forth, while making a clicking noise and some strange groaning noise as the mechanism slides. I am greatly disappointed with this, considering how much money was spent on it. Is this a defective one that I received perhaps?
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Meg1414
undisclosed
Worked great until...
May 22, 2017
I received this glider as a gift at my baby shower. My son absolutely loved it from the day that we brought him home. It worked great until last night when all of a sudden the swing started going abnormally fast (almost dangerously fast). It started going super fast and then would come to a halting stop. We really loved this product and now we are unable to use it at all.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Acvs
undisclosed
Works great at first
April 23, 2017
Receive as a gift. Loved how compact it was compared to other products. After a month the only speed it has is high and the vibrations are so loud I can't sleep. I have zero confidence in this product lasting until my child is done with it. I definitely feel that if it survives this child it won't make it to the next.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Acvs
Undisclosed
Works great at first
April 23, 2017
Receive as a gift. Loved how compact it was compared to other products. After a month the only speed it has is high and the vibrations are so loud I can't sleep. I have zero confidence in this product lasting until my child is done with it. I definitely feel that if it survives this child it won't make it to the next.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Fischer
Missouri, United States
Worst product ever
April 16, 2017
Son loved but after 3 it only had one . it looked as if it was giving my son whiplash. I have contacted a to see we can get a on it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lmorgan
Tampa, FL, United States
Son loves it, but it's not durable
March 20, 2017
The features are wonderful and my son loves it, but after a few months, the motor is wearing out. It starts up very slow and lags out when swinging. Lately, the motor will randomly start making a loud and fast clicking sound, like the motor got stuck and is trying to catch up. It does this for a couple of seconds and shuts off. It doesn't seem safe. It's real really sad, as my son was a always happy in soother.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lmorgan
Tampa, FL, United States
Son loves it, but it's not durable
March 20, 2017
The features are wonderful and my son loves it, but after a few months, the motor is wearing out. It starts up very slow and lags out when swinging. Lately, the motor will randomly start making a loud and fast clicking sound, like the motor got stuck and is trying to catch up. It does this for a couple of seconds and shuts off. It doesn't seem safe. It's real really sad, as my son was a always happy in soother.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By jaybird1
Wisconsin, United States
too fast
March 17, 2017
great product only thing that has happened is that it ran great for four months. But now it's on high speed no matter what speed it's set at. so our baby goes from 0--mach. speed all the time.just wish i could do something about it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ivonne1
Union City, NJ, United States
Not a good investment.
January 4, 2017
Received as a baby shower gift. Thought it was perfect would keep my baby calm and she would actually sleep. Figured everything was great and threw away all original packaging. Then it stopped working after 1 month of use. Try returning it and store would not help due to not having original box.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Rachellle1123
16807 state highway 129 unionville, mo 63565
Only got to use a few times.
November 21, 2016
My cord got damaged and I never got to use it more than a handful of times. I would love to know where to get a new cord.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By leslie1
granada hills
Review not yet. I'm still ...
November 5, 2016
Review not yet. I'm still debating but I have a question. what is the difference between glide soother model # CBT81 and CHP56?
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By cupcake6184
Wyoming, United States
amazing product
July 22, 2016
I love this product and so does my daughter. Unfortunately she is getting to big for it. My sister had it before me for her little girl who is now 19 months. We have had no problems with it. None of the complaints have happened with ours. It still works like brand new.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By 2girls2boys
Grafton, OH, United States
Horrible
July 5, 2016
Bought this 3 months ago and now sounds like motor is going, randomly stops working then out of the blue starts up again on the highest speed jerking the baby around and waking him up. Very unhappy and wish I would have NEVER bought this product and of course it stops working right at the 3 month mark so u can't return it to the store so now I'm stuck with a product that cost me $140 and now can't really afford to buy something else. I WANT MY MONEY BACK NOW.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ashley1080
Kamloops, BC, Canada
Motor stops working after a couples months of use!
July 5, 2016
Bought over Christmas because it was on sale. My son wasn't born until April. Middle of June it started to act out and stop gliding randomly. Would still work the odd occasion but now it doesn't work at all. Not happy with this product!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By NikkiScof
Toms River, NJ, United States
Horrible
July 4, 2016
Defiantly not a good quality for the price i paid. I returned the first one because i thought it was maybe defective and now my second one is doing the same thing the first one did. My son loves the glider but as soon as it starts screeching after 2 weeks of having it he doesnt like it anymore. The noise is so unbearable!!!! I am so unpleased and disappointed!! I want my money back now!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MamaBinda
Brainerd, MN, United States
Great Product but....
June 27, 2016
Product is great to soothe baby and doesn't take up much space. However after 4 months the base stopped working. It no longer will glide. I would recommend it if it lasted longer then a few months. Can't even use it for the next kid
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MamaBirdie
Oklahoma City, OK, United States
Great Glider!
June 16, 2016
We love this glider! It has been so helpful for us in helping to calm our fussy son while tending to older sister! He loves the smooth gliding motion on the low and medium speeds. (The high speed is a bit jerky.) Assembly was a little complicated, until my husband read the directions, then it was super easy! I'm not sure I would call it a 4-in-1, more like 2, but still very useful! I wish I could take it apart easier to put back into the box for storage now that baby has outgrown.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By cdrake
Temple, GA, United States
Very disappointed!!
June 16, 2016
It was great for the first month, but then, it would just stop & when it started back (on its own), it would go fast & jerk real quick. Now, it just doesn't work at all, besides the music. We should have went with a Fisher-Price swing like we did with our first 2 children & not the Rock n' Glide Soother!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By mariakc
Kansas City, KS, United States
Great at first, but now disappointed !
June 13, 2016
I bought this 3 months ago and my son LOVED it , and by the 3rd month it seemed like the motor started to go out. It would just stop in the middle of movement, and then rapidly start moving out of no where without us adjusting the speed. I wish I would have just purchased a swing because it stops on its own, and then it startles my son when it goes into full speed :( Very happy at first but now disappointed !!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jrod
Murrieta, CA, United States
Less than 3 months non-functional
June 13, 2016
Received this as a gift, set up was no problem, had all the features we needed. One problem, it no longer works and we haven't even had it 3 months. The gliding function no longer works at any speed. Very disappointed at the quality.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By nick44
Wisconsin, United States
Wow! Very disappointed! Cannot even use
June 7, 2016
Just purchased this and brought it home, apparently no one at Fisher-Price examines these products or even try to put one together. Cannot get past Step 2! Are you kidding?! For $140 and no use, how will I return this and get my money back TODAY so I can get an actual quality product for my newborn? Many others had this issue as well and has not yet been fixed!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Perla
Philadelphia, PA, United States
Ok
June 4, 2016
I bought this a week ago and the motor not working it starts and stops
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Audreyfromillinois
Illinois, United States
Horrible.
May 23, 2016
Bought in leu of a traditional swing, the motor sounds like it's going to die, it's very slow and jerky, I wish I saved the receipt. Had to buy a swing anyway, so spent twice the money.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Cinthya
Euless, TX, United States
Broke after two weeks of using it...
May 17, 2016
I got the 4 in 1 Glider for my babyshower in March but I just recently opened it to use it. After two weeks the motor stop working. It wont glide anymore. Horrible quality.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Aprilshowers
Canada
Vibration feature is unusable
May 8, 2016
We got this product during a black friday sale. I originally wanted a traditional swing but when we saw this, it looked amazing and had a great price. The glider works well so far (been using for 1 month) but unfortunately we can not use the vibration feature (which my son loves) because when we turn it on there is a horrible high pitch squealing. Even our cats run from it. We threw away the packaging before he was born so we can't return it or we would. Otherwise, we do love the look of it and everything else about it. I hope that this is just a problem with this glider in particular.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mindy87
Canada
Parts wont fit together
May 7, 2016
Purchased this swing in the fall due to a great sale. Tried to set it up today as my daughter is due in 6 weeks, but the pieces wont fit together and started cracking already. Very disappointed with this product so far and haven't even been able to use it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mamamia
New Castle, PA, United States
Stopped moving after 3 monthz
April 30, 2016
I bought this a week before my son was born. Didn't use it till he was 2 months and at 5 months it just stopped moving completely it still plays music but will not move. I kept it in great condition. I know it wasn't a fault from me. And my son isn't over the weight restriction. I bought from Walmart and really wished I would have saved the receipt. He did love it till it stopped working. =(
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jess6577
Cleveland, OH, United States
Still unsure
April 23, 2016
I chose this instead of my first choice, although very cute immediately I was concerned with how jerky it was, but my son loved it. He is now 9 weeks old and I'm finding that the speed variations change on its own. It is also seeming to stick and I have to push it to get it started I would return it but already threw the box out because he loved it so much.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Astam11
Illinois, United States
Love it but hate it
April 21, 2016
Bought this product for my son who is now 7 weeks old... At first I absolutely loved it... Recommended it to everyone...now the motor runs funny and will randomly not work... Sometimes it speeds up really fast and others it just won't work at all... We have only had it for 7 weeks... It should work at least the length that he is a baby for the price I paid for it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Toddlertantrums247
Connecticut, United States
he loves it!
April 16, 2016
my son can't get enough of this wonderful product. Its can be used with batteries, or a convenient plug in cord. Which is a lifesaver when the battery dies at any given chance and/or opportunity. I love how it can be use with the gliding motion base or lift the cradle and can be use as a rocker.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By BritB
Rancho Cucamonga, CA, United States
We Liked It Until the Motor Quit
April 8, 2016
We've only had this soother since December of 2015. It's now April 8, 2016 and the motor doesn't work properly. It has moments when it speeds up, randomly and turns off out of nowhere. For $140 we thought we'd have it a little longer than 3-4 months. We're very unhappy that it quit in less than a year.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By DoubleDee
Rhode Island
Awesome product
March 27, 2016
The only reason I gave 4 stars on "fun" and "holds child's interest is because the baby is so young. LOL Really anything holds his interest. But this is a great thing to have for a newborn! I've used swings and rock n plays and vibrating things and chairs that are tall, etc but I like this one best. Definitely keeping for my next baby! (This is my 6th, so I've used almost every product out there)
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Pwill
Gresham, OR
Love love love
March 27, 2016
This swing works wonders seriously so easy to use and holds my babies attention for long periods of time
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Whitney90
Lincoln Park, MI, USA
Looks great in my living room
March 16, 2016
I LOVE the look of this! It plus in so no need to waste batteries. The seat roates so you can turn it anyway you want to keep baby in eyesight or even to squeeze the whole glider into that corner by the couch. The seat vibrates and detaches to become a free standing rocker. The fabric feels nice and, can i say it again? , so appealing to look at. Perfect addition to rock your newborn to sleep!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By SugarAndSnails
Undisclosed
Most moms agree that the ...
March 10, 2016
Most moms agree that the two baby must-have items are a Rock 'n Play and a swing. Ask for advice in any mom forum or due date group, and those items show up again and again... and now Fisher Price has combined them into a single product! The Rock n Glide Soother has a motorized base and a detachable rocker, which saves you a lot of floor space. If you haven't yet figured out how much room baby equipment takes up, trust me - you'll treasure floor space savings. We used both a Rock 'n Play and a Snugabunny swing for my first baby, and loved both. He sat happily in either one, and took great naps in them. When my daughter came along, though, she wasn't such a fan. So when I was offered a chance to try the Rock 'n Glide soother, I jumped on it. I hoped that the slightly different motion and the soft seat would help her to like it more. Unfortunately, our experience was that she still didn't care for it. However, I can tell you that *I* loved the features, as a mom. What are the best parts, aside from the relatively compact design? - Large, push button stop and start is on the floor where you can tap it with your foot. This is invaluable when you're wrangling a baby and blankets and possibly also a toddler. - A variety of music and nature sounds for baby to enjoy. - Simple, stylish design. - Two recline angles - almost flat for the youngest babies, and a bit more inclined for older babies. - Toy bar is easy to remove and to replace - this is not always the case and I really appreciated this. - Rocker is easy to remove from motorized base. Drawbacks? Well, at least in our case, the seat seemed a bit awkward. I felt that it curled my daughter into more of a C-shape versus the Rock 'n Play. The RnP does have a hard plastic support whereas the Rock 'n Glide is just a soft fabric hammock, so I think that may be why. The Rock n Glide is best for young babies, up to three months, but this is true of all similar products. Some babies continue to enjoy them while others are impatient to work on their sitting, rolling, and crawling skills, and it's hard to say ahead of time which kind your baby might be! My daughter was ready to move on by the time she hit four months, whereas my two year old tried several times to climb into the glider. Ahem. Overall, even though my daughter didn't enjoy it, I would definitely recommend the Rock 'n Glide Soother. It is well-built, attractive, has features that are sure things for most babies and parents, and is offered at a great price point. We received the Rock 'n Glide Soother for free in exchange for an honest review.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Bree25
Waterbury, CT
I would highly recommend ...
March 9, 2016
I would highly recommend the 4-n-1 Rock 'n Glide Soother to mothers of newborns and infants. Overall assembly of the product took about 20 minutes and the instructions were straight forward. We used 1 D batter, which is still going after a few weeks of use. The seat of the rock 'n glide is spacious and will seat infant comfortably. The rock 'n glide provides four different movements, as well as vibration (if chosen) to soothe baby. The seat is portable and lightweight and can be positioned in a reclined or inclined position, depending on babies age. The music and movements will help calm and sooth baby and is perfect for naps. (Disclosure: I received this product for free in exchange for my unbiased and honest opinion).
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Monty13
Southern California
Good Purchase
March 8, 2016
This glider is very good for naps. The motorized base lets you get stuff done while the baby is napping. When it comes off the base, it is light and portable to bring into other rooms. I like the positions; the baby can sit up or lay back. The vibration is also a good feature since that helps babies calm down and sometimes fall asleep. The glider also plays music but we play our own music. Also, it's easy to assemble and clean. Overall, it's a good buy.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By BandRsMomma
Riverbank, CA
Awesome Product
March 8, 2016
I received this swing and it was fairly easy to put together with the directions. It took my husband and I approximately 10 minutes to assemble completely. I also placed my 22 pound 15 month old in it in order to test weight and if it would maintain the same speed, it worked very well. I love the fact that the seat and rocking portion comes off making it protable when needed! The only thing I would change is if it could have a slightly faster speed due to my first child preferring a quicker pace than the highest setting. Other than that, I love it and it will definitely be getting plenty of use!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Monty13
Southern California
Good Purchase
March 8, 2016
This glider is very good for naps. The motorized base let's you get stuff done while the baby is napping. When it comes off the base, it is light and portable to bring into other rooms. I like the positions; the baby can sit up or lay back. The vibration is also a good feature since that helps babies calm down and sometimes fall asleep. The glider also plays music but we play our own music. Also, it's easy to assemble and clean. Overall, it's a good buy.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By KEKIM
BRIDGEPORT, WV
Great Glider
March 6, 2016
My little girl loved this glider. Soothed her to sleep within minutes. Great that the seat reclines into two positions and glides and rocks two different directions. This way my baby girl doesn't get bored of the same movement continuously. The vibrations and music added a nice touch to drown out her brother playing in the same room. Assembly was also quick and easy.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Justine11908
Kingsburg, CA
Love this Soother!
March 4, 2016
I have two kids under 1 year old and they both love the 4-in-1 Rock n Glide Soother. The comforting motion and sounds help my little ones fall asleep or when fussy to calm them down. It is a life saver! The look and material is very nice and the structure is very sturdy. I have no complaints here!:)
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Shai0923
Chicago, IL
What others say is true!
March 2, 2016
I read a lot of reviews about this item, and most are accurate. The system itself is very nice, looks comfy and is gender neutral. It is very easy to assemble. There are only 3 speeds & they are not too different. The problem is the sound of the motor. Once your child is in it & ready to sleep or relax, the sound of the motor is so loud that you either need to turn up the music volume higher or slow the system down so low, the child thinks the device stopped. I tried for a week straight and my little one would not stay in for more than 30 min. Addtl tip, if you put in your living room/family room area, the motor can be loud enough to over shadow the sound of your TV!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By x0restesx
Ashland, Ky
Love the height, Needs more color choices
February 28, 2016
I was extremely interested in this glider for the purpose I didn't want my baby sitting on the cold hardwood floor in a traditional bouncer. I love the height on this unique 4-in-1 glider. I think it makes baby feel included in what's going on in the room. You can also rotate the seat 360 degrees so baby is always in view! This was such a help with me having 5 children that need to be watched closely. The seat is adjustable to recline for napping or have baby sit up for playtime or snacking. The foot pedal makes it really nice to not have to constantly bend over to operate the gliding feature. My other kids like to turn it on for baby, as well as the music and nature sounds. You can either glide head to toe, or side to side, which is cool because sometimes baby gets tired of one position to soothe. To make the seat a rocker, you just simply lift it up off the glider base with ease. The seat itself has a vibration feature which I have not used yet (can't ever remember to get batteries) but I am sure that it adds a nice calming sensation for baby. The only things I would suggest about this product is the glider becomes a little jerky sometimes when in motion, and I would love to see more color/animal choices. Especially for girls. :) Oh, and possibly add a light feature somehow, in the attached toys on the bar maybe? My little one has them on her Fisher-Price swing and was looking for them in the glider. But overall I would/will reccomend this product to friends because I don't think babies should be sitting on the floor in these cold months and this glider is the most perfect and safe way to elevate your little one up.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Anonymous
Mason, Michigan
A Genuinely Good Product
February 22, 2016
My little loves this glider. The arch mobile keeps her attention and I love that it's not only so easy to use but that you can literally put it anywhere you need without having to worry about where the seat is facing since it's 360degrees! It's also really easy to switch from a glider to a rocker without any additional set up. The material is great and can be cleaned easily but the insert is SO soft it makes me want a pillow made out of it! I definitely recommend this product to parents and their babes, it's a game changer for sure.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By AmberD
Mason, Michigan
A Genuinely Good Product
February 21, 2016
My little loves this glider. The arch mobile keeps her attention and I love that it's not only so easy to use but that you can literally put it anywhere you need without having to worry about where the seat is facing since it's 360‚°! It's also really easy to switch from a glider to a rocker without any additional set up. The material is great and can be cleaned easily but the insert is SO soft it makes me want a pillow made out of it! I definitely recommend this product to parents and their babes, it's a game changer for sure.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By AmberD
Mason, Michigan
A Genuinely Good Product
February 21, 2016
My little loves this glider. The arch mobile keeps her attention and I love that it's not only so easy to use but that you can literally put it anywhere you need without having to worry about where the seat is facing since it's 360! It's also really easy to switch from a glider to a rocker without any additional set up. The material is great and can be cleaned easily but the insert is SO soft it makes me want a pillow made out of it! I definitely recommend this product to parents and their babes, it's a game changer for sure.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By AmberD
Mason, Michigan
A Genuinely Good Product
February 21, 2016
My little loves this glider. The arch mobile keeps her attention and I love that it's not only so easy to use but that you can literally put it anywhere you need without having to worry about where the seat is facing since it's 360! It's also really easy to switch from a glider to a rocker without any additional set up. The material is great and can be cleaned easily but the insert is SO soft it makes me want a pillow made out of it! I definitely recommend this product to parents and their babes, it's a game changer for sure.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Rburri18
Greenville, SC
A must have for a Newborn!
February 19, 2016
My son absolutely loves it! The side to side gliding motions instantly soothes him when he is upset. It is very lightweight (compared to other large swings or so others of similar size). This makes it easy to move from room to room as needed. There is almost a vibration mode and music mode which is a nice feature. I also love that it has an AC adapter so there is no need to worry about batteries! Overall this has been a lifesaver when I need to calm or entertain my son! A must have!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By liv4mykidz04
New Orleans, LA
Must Have!
February 19, 2016
This is a must have for any parent with an infant! It was easy to assemble and the functions/features is such a great help with soothing a fussy baby. I love the cute pattern of the fabric and the durability of the glider. I can tell it's made of high quality material and will hold up for many years. The versatility is amazing on how you can change from a rocker to a glider with ease and has a soft vibration that is soothing to my infant. My infant goes from fussy to a happy peaceful baby with in seconds of placing her in the glider. I think this is a great addition and purchase for any parent of an infant.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ampern22
Corona, Ca
Great product
February 16, 2016
Im loving the glide soother. I received it free to review and am very happy with it. I really like the the soft, neutral colors and plush feel to the seat. It has different speed options, vibrations, and sounds that could easily be adjusted to meet your kiddo's preferences. It glides back and forth and side to side. The best part of the glider is that it can be removed from the base and be transported from room to room. Also, if baby falls asleep you can power it off with your foot while getting your baby out which is a great hands free option when you have your hands full. This is a great product and I would recommend it to a friend
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ampern22
Corona, Ca
Great product
February 16, 2016
I'm loving the glide soother. I received it free to review and am very happy with it. I really like the the soft, neutral colors and plush feel to the seat. It has different speed options, vibrations, and sounds that could easily be adjusted to meet your kiddo's preferences. It glides back and forth and side to side. The best part of the glider is that it can be removed from the base and be transported from room to room. Also, if baby falls asleep you can power it off with your foot while getting your baby out which is a great hands free option when you have your hands full. This is a great product and I would recommend it to a friend
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By RunawayChile
New Jersey
Nice 2in1 Glider/Rocker
February 16, 2016
Out of the box, it has lots of pieces to assemble together but well worth it. Most click into place, but there are four screws that need to be attached, so a screwdriver is really the only tool you need--no husband needed, easy to assemble. The bar that hangs the toys does not have a removable/washable cover and the toys are plain stuffed toys, with no rattle/noise/lights/mirror or anything that would keep baby entertained except by looking at them, and colors are not that bright/colorful, either. The bottom of the unit is nice and flat and its gummy feet don't scratch hardwood floors and keep the base steady; a very sturdy base unit, by the way. Cover for seat is hard to put on; needs more elasticity and the seams look as if they will rip apart if stretched over the frame the wrong way. It washes well (air dried) and straps are attached to the cover, not to the unit, so they can be cleaned with the cover. The seat only has two preset recline positions, which is not adjustable to your liking (or baby's). The seat padding is not the greatest, and not sure as baby gets heavier, if it will touch the base of the unit as it hangs. The aqua/stone color is a little light, especially the insert is white, not a good color for baby involved, but it is soothing to the room ambience as opposed to all bright primary colors in most other children toys that will take over your home. The glider is easy to turn on, and even grandparents found it easy to operate. It glides front to back or side to side, as the unit rotates easily to your preference (or baby's). It only has three speeds, which I found needed more as baby first starts to rock on full speed not fast enough vs. the speed when baby falls asleep. However, it does have multiple sounds, including white noise. The gliding unit is plugged in and the seat itself needs D batteries (not so common, but not 4 of them, either) for the vibrate feature. The main feature which I loved was the separate removable rocker. You can simply lift the rocker from the base gliding unit and take it with you to another room --say kitchen or laundry if you are a busy mom like me, it's a plus. No need to have yet another bouncy seat. Of some concern, however, is the fact that there is no lock feature of this rocker from base, except a plastic "lip" that fits into the base, without any release button--not sure how it will stay put once baby gets older/heavier and moves/kicks around more. Price is a little high, but brand usually goes on sale and coupons work for in large retailers/baby stores. It is a nice 2-in-1 baby rocker/glider, 4-in-1 is a little misleading as it only pretty much refers to the different positions or ways of gliding. Overall this is a must item on your baby list and both mom and baby will enjoy.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By 2boys1mom
Atlanta, GA
Serious space saver!
February 13, 2016
We just had our 2nd son last week so this may be a little early but even before he came I was in love with this product. This does almost everything you could want for a new baby. With our first son we had a bulky swing as well as a small vibrating chair. It's really amazing to have just one thing that can do all of them. The other nice thing is that you can separate the top from the base. So when I need to be in the other room I can bring along baby without pulling him out. So far the vibrating feature is his favorite. I would say that he likes the glide feature too but it scares me a little. He's still so small that I prefer being able to manually control the rocking portion. It's also really easy to clean and the fabric and quality make me think it will pass the test of time! Overall it seems like it's going to be the perfect solution for our already crowded house! (Also the clip on turtle is adorable!!)
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By 2BoysMama2
Shawnee, KS
4-in-1 Rock and Glide
February 13, 2016
Overall, this product is good. The seat is plush and appears to be comfortable for my baby. I like how the chair orientation can be changed so that it can move side to side or front to back. I also like that the chair can be plugged in, although this feature can only be used with the glider, and not both the glider and swing. The music/noise selections are great. It's nice to have a few different options and I especially like the volume control options. Many baby devices seem to be so loud, so it is nice to be able to adjust. A couple of the drawbacks are as follows: when in glider mode, it seems really jerky, especially when changing direction. Another drawback is that it doesn't appear to accommodate larger babies. Both of my children were almost 10 pounds at birth and are long. My 4 month old is around 18 pounds and I believe 24 or 15 inches long and looks huge in the seat. He's feet are close to hanging off. Another big downside is how large the item is. It takes up a lot of room and cannot be easily broken down for storage purposes. Overall this product appears to be of good quality and will likely last, but I'm not sure I would recommend it to others - depends on how large their baby is and whether size is an issue for them.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MommyGee
Somers, NY
Great product
February 12, 2016
My baby loves being in this chair. He falls asleep in it all the time. This chair is not too large, so it does not take up too much space. I love that it works as a bouncer separate from gliding. This is a great product.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Blueeyedbaby
Charleston SC
Baby loves it
February 12, 2016
My baby girl was a bit too big for this, but my month old niece absolutely loves it! The motion is smooth and she loves going back and forth or side to side. It seems to keep her from getting bored since you can change directions. The seat easily detaches from the base to carry baby to a different room with you, which is great instead of having to take baby in and out of different items. The fabric is soft and pretty. You can easily attach different toys to the bar as baby gets older and focuses on bright colors more. The music is soothing for babies and has lulled her to sleep many times already! I'd recommend this product to new parents!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JenniferM
Springfield, MO
Awesome 4-in-1
February 11, 2016
This is an excellently designed product. The 4-in-1 Soother works perfectly. Setup was quick and straight-forward and its ease of use was just as simple. Our son is 4 months and he seems to prefer using it as a rocker when detached from the base. The foot pedal is super convenient when it is attached though. I've tried other soothers and I really like this one because of it's functionality and combo-features. The speed and music settings are conveniently located, as is the power adapter. The only downside is the entire unit is slightly bulky if you're going to be moving it around. When it's detached, though, it's super easy to carry with you. Overall, a great product that works wonderfully to sooth our baby boy. I'd definitely recommend and purchase again for another baby!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By LoveMyBabies
Maine, United States
Packs a punch for its size
February 10, 2016
We are loving this little glider! It has all the features we were looking for in a glider/swing but in a much more compact, space saver size. There were a lot of features we found useful and cleverly designed. One of the biggest benefits to the rocker is easily the versatility of it. The seat reclines and can be used as a napper, rotates 360 degrees so you can always see baby without moving the whole contraption, the seat easily detaches and makes for easy transportation throughout the house, it rocks, glides and vibrates. The colorway is also extremely gender neutral (so we can use it for future babies!), beautiful in person, and in calming hues. My only concern with the product - but this is true for most newborn/infant products - is the longevity of its usefulness. The rocking function seems to jerk just a bit and not move quite as quickly as I had anticipated. I wonder if this is just due to my baby's weight or if something else is affecting this function. Overall, it is certainly not a deal breaker, but something that I did notice. All in all, my babe and I are enjoying this product and would recommend it to friends. It's a nice way for mama to be hands-free for a minute all while knowing baby is in good hands - or rocker! ;)
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Nanijo
Pennsylvania
Awesome Combo!
February 10, 2016
When I first opened the box for the 4 in 1 Rock 'n Glide Soother, I was a bit daunted by the number of pieces to be assembled. However, I was pleasantly surprised to find how easy it was to put together. The directions are very clear and it's really just a matter of snapping pieces together, and screwing in four small screws. Easy-peasy! Everything fit easily, nothing had to be forced, it was a real pleasure to assemble! The vibrating rocking cradle seat gets one D battery, and the gliding base plugs in, and you're ready to go. In all, it took less than 15 minutes, and that included looking for a battery. I love that this is actually two products in one! You get a very sturdy but light weight baby seat that has the battery operated vibrator. The seat is on rockers and has a swivel feature that allows you to rock the baby to and fro like a standard rocking chair, or swivel it and it's just like a cradle. The seat reclines to not quite flat, or sitting up just a bit higher for an older baby. All of these changes in position are done effortlessly, and most importantly, quietly! One thing to understand is the rocking motion is not electronic, it's manual, or should I say, pedal powered. The chair sits slightly higher than standard bouncy seats and I find it very comfortable to sit on the sofa with the seat on the floor and rock the seat with my foot. It works much better that trying to make a bouncy seat bounce, and I love that because it sits higher, there's better eye contact with baby. There's also a removable toy bar to stimulate newborns and entertain older babies. The second half of this is the glider base. It plugs into a standard outlet and provides the gliding motion and music features. The seat fits easily onto the glider and stays level as the glider moves smoothly back and forth. You can still swivel the seat to the side like a cradle, and you can still adjust the incline. There are three speeds and adjustable music and nature sounds. Of course you can also use the vibrator feature on the seat while using the glider. What I love most about this is the small footprint and portability! Standard swings take up so much space in a room, and are not easy to move around, especially through doorways. The glider base of this is very small, and also quite light weight. The base itself would be no problem moving it around from room to room if necessary. The rocker seat is easily and quietly lifted off and carried about, so if baby falls asleep and you want to move to a another space, that's just what it's made for!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Nanijo
Pennsylvania
Awesome Combo!
February 10, 2016
When I first opened the box for the 4 in 1 Rock n Glide Soother, I was a bit daunted by the number of pieces to be assembled. However, I was pleasantly surprised to find how easy it was to put together. The directions are very clear and its really just a matter of snapping pieces together, and screwing in four small screws. Easy-peasy! Everything fit easily, nothing had to be forced, it was a real pleasure to assemble! The vibrating rocking cradle seat gets one D battery, and the gliding base plugs in, and youre ready to go. In all, it took less than 15 minutes, and that included looking for a battery. I love that this is actually two products in one! You get a very sturdy but light weight baby seat that has the battery operated vibrator. The seat is on rockers and has a swivel feature that allows you to rock the baby to and fro like a standard rocking chair, or swivel it and its just like a cradle. The seat reclines to not quite flat, or sitting up just a bit higher for an older baby. All of these changes in position are done effortlessly, and most importantly, quietly! One thing to understand is the rocking motion is not electronic, its manual, or should I say, pedal powered. The chair sits slightly higher than standard bouncy seats and I find it very comfortable to sit on the sofa with the seat on the floor and rock the seat with my foot. It works much better that trying to make a bouncy seat bounce, and I love that because it sits higher, theres better eye contact with baby. Theres also a removable toy bar to stimulate newborns and entertain older babies. The second half of this is the glider base. It plugs into a standard outlet and provides the gliding motion and music features. The seat fits easily onto the glider and stays level as the glider moves smoothly back and forth. You can still swivel the seat to the side like a cradle, and you can still adjust the incline. There are three speeds and adjustable music and nature sounds. Of course you can also use the vibrator feature on the seat while using the glider. What I love most about this is the small footprint and portability! Standard swings take up so much space in a room, and are not easy to move around, especially through doorways. The glider base of this is very small, and also quite light weight. The base itself would be no problem moving it around from room to room if necessary. The rocker seat is easily and quietly lifted off and carried about, so if baby falls asleep and you want to move to a another space, thats just what its made for!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Nanijo
Pennsylvania
Awesome Combo!
February 10, 2016
When I first opened the box for the 4 in 1 Rock ¢â‚¬‹œn Glide Soother, I was a bit daunted by the number of pieces to be assembled. However, I was pleasantly surprised to find how easy it was to put together. The directions are very clear and it¢â‚¬â"¢s really just a matter of snapping pieces together, and screwing in four small screws. Easy-peasy! Everything fit easily, nothing had to be forced, it was a real pleasure to assemble! The vibrating rocking cradle seat gets one D battery, and the gliding base plugs in, and you¢â‚¬â"¢re ready to go. In all, it took less than 15 minutes, and that included looking for a battery. I love that this is actually two products in one! You get a very sturdy but light weight baby seat that has the battery operated vibrator. The seat is on rockers and has a swivel feature that allows you to rock the baby to and fro like a standard rocking chair, or swivel it and it¢â‚¬â"¢s just like a cradle. The seat reclines to not quite flat, or sitting up just a bit higher for an older baby. All of these changes in position are done effortlessly, and most importantly, quietly! One thing to understand is the rocking motion is not electronic, it¢â‚¬â"¢s manual, or should I say, pedal powered. The chair sits slightly higher than standard bouncy seats and I find it very comfortable to sit on the sofa with the seat on the floor and rock the seat with my foot. It works much better that trying to make a bouncy seat bounce, and I love that because it sits higher, there¢â‚¬â"¢s better eye contact with baby. There¢â‚¬â"¢s also a removable toy bar to stimulate newborns and entertain older babies. The second half of this is the glider base. It plugs into a standard outlet and provides the gliding motion and music features. The seat fits easily onto the glider and stays level as the glider moves smoothly back and forth. You can still swivel the seat to the side like a cradle, and you can still adjust the incline. There are three speeds and adjustable music and nature sounds. Of course you can also use the vibrator feature on the seat while using the glider. What I love most about this is the small footprint and portability! Standard swings take up so much space in a room, and are not easy to move around, especially through doorways. The glider base of this is very small, and also quite light weight. The base itself would be no problem moving it around from room to room if necessary. The rocker seat is easily and quietly lifted off and carried about, so if baby falls asleep and you want to move to a another space, that¢â‚¬â"¢s just what it¢â‚¬â"¢s made for!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By LoveMyBabies
Maine, United States
Packs a punch for its size
February 10, 2016
We are loving this little glider! It has all the features we were looking for in a glider/swing but in a much more compact, space saver size. There were a lot of features we found useful and cleverly designed. One of the biggest benefits to the rocker is easily the versatility of it. The seat reclines and can be used as a napper, rotates 360 degrees so you can always see baby without moving the whole contraption, the seat easily detaches and makes for easy transportation throughout the house, it rocks, glides and vibrates. The colorway is also extremely gender neutral (so we can use it for future babies!), beautiful in person, and in calming hues.My only concern with the product - but this is true for most newborn/infant products - is the longevity of its usefulness. The rocking function seems to jerk just a bit and not move quite as quickly as I had anticipated. I wonder if this is just due to my baby's weight or if something else is affecting this function. Overall, it is certainly not a deal breaker, but something that I did notice.All in all, my babe and I are enjoying this product and would recommend it to friends. It's a nice way for mama to be hands-free for a minute all while knowing baby is in good hands - or rocker! ;)
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Nanijo
Pennsylvania
Awesome Combo!
February 10, 2016
When I first opened the box for the 4 in 1 Rock 'n Glide Soother, I was a bit daunted by the number of pieces to be assembled. However, I was pleasantly surprised to find how easy it was to put together. The directions are very clear and it's really just a matter of snapping pieces together, and screwing in four small screws. Easy-peasy! Everything fit easily, nothing had to be forced, it was a real pleasure to assemble! The vibrating rocking cradle seat gets one D battery, and the gliding base plugs in, and you're ready to go. In all, it took less than 15 minutes, and that included looking for a battery.I love that this is actually two products in one! You get a very sturdy but light weight baby seat that has the battery operated vibrator. The seat is on rockers and has a swivel feature that allows you to rock the baby to and fro like a standard rocking chair, or swivel it and it's just like a cradle. The seat reclines to not quite flat, or sitting up just a bit higher for an older baby. All of these changes in position are done effortlessly, and most importantly, quietly! One thing to understand is the rocking motion is not electronic, it's manual, or should I say, pedal powered. The chair sits slightly higher than standard bouncy seats and I find it very comfortable to sit on the sofa with the seat on the floor and rock the seat with my foot. It works much better that trying to make a bouncy seat bounce, and I love that because it sits higher, there's better eye contact with baby. There's also a removable toy bar to stimulate newborns and entertain older babies.The second half of this is the glider base. It plugs into a standard outlet and provides the gliding motion and music features. The seat fits easily onto the glider and stays level as the glider moves smoothly back and forth. You can still swivel the seat to the side like a cradle, and you can still adjust the incline. There are three speeds and adjustable music and nature sounds. Of course you can also use the vibrator feature on the seat while using the glider.What I love most about this is the small footprint and portability! Standard swings take up so much space in a room, and are not easy to move around, especially through doorways. The glider base of this is very small, and also quite light weight. The base itself would be no problem moving it around from room to room if necessary. The rocker seat is easily and quietly lifted off and carried about, so if baby falls asleep and you want to move to a another space, that's just what it's made for!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sarah401
Norfolk, VA
Great purchase!
February 10, 2016
I would definitely recommend to anyone looking for something easy to set up and overall a great soother. The different options/motions are great and the padding on the seat is good quality. This has been a life saver!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MrsAllen
Undisclosed
Love It
February 10, 2016
Set up was easy. I Love the overall look of the Rock'n Glide! It's a nice product.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jrvt94
Green bay, WI
4-in-1 rock n glide soother
February 10, 2016
Overall very satisfied and impressed with this product! Smooth and quiet movements make for a soothing experience for baby. The build quality is exceptional, the option for outlet or battery operated is very convenient. I feel that my child is extremely safe cradled at the perfect angle that this glider provides.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jennifer018
Wisconsin
Great Choice for a Glider
February 10, 2016
While our new baby isn't here yet, I did put this together and give it a try. I love that it plugs in to the wall and that there are so many different options on how to use it! It's so versatile! The pattern we got is very gender neutral, which is also a plus. I can't wait for baby to get here so she can try it out!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Stacy0419
Newark, DE
Great glider!
February 10, 2016
I am so glad we got this glider. I wish we had it 8 months ago. My son seemed to like it much better than other similar products we used. He's close to the weight limit now so we won't get much use out of it with this baby but hopefully we will with our next child! Seemed to lull him right to sleep!! Very relaxing and helpful when he is overtired and needs to nap!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By LoveMyBabies
Undisclosed
Packs a punch for its size
February 10, 2016
We are loving this little glider! It has all the features we were looking for in a glider/swing but in a much more compact, space saver size. There were a lot of features we found useful and cleverly designed. One of the biggest benefits to the rocker is easily the versatility of it. The seat reclines and can be used as a napper, rotates 360 degrees so you can always see baby without moving the whole contraption, the seat easily detaches and makes for easy transportation throughout the house, it rocks, glides and vibrates. The colorway is also extremely gender neutral (so we can use it for future babies!), beautiful in person, and in calming hues. My only concern with the product - but this is true for most newborn/infant products - is the longevity of its usefulness. The rocking function seems to jerk just a bit and not move quite as quickly as I had anticipated. I wonder if this is just due to my baby's weight or if something else is affecting this function. Overall, it is certainly not a deal breaker, but something that I did notice. All in all, my babe and I are enjoying this product and would recommend it to friends. It's a nice way for mama to be hands-free for a minute all while knowing baby is in good hands - or rocker! ;)
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Nanijo
Pennsylvania
Awesome Combo!
February 10, 2016
When I first opened the box for the 4 in 1 Rock n Glide Soother, I was a bit daunted by the number of pieces to be assembled. However, I was pleasantly surprised to find how easy it was to put together. The directions are very clear and its really just a matter of snapping pieces together, and screwing in four small screws. Easy-peasy! Everything fit easily, nothing had to be forced, it was a real pleasure to assemble! The vibrating rocking cradle seat gets one D battery, and the gliding base plugs in, and youre ready to go. In all, it took less than 15 minutes, and that included looking for a battery. I love that this is actually two products in one! You get a very sturdy but light weight baby seat that has the battery operated vibrator. The seat is on rockers and has a swivel feature that allows you to rock the baby to and fro like a standard rocking chair, or swivel it and its just like a cradle. The seat reclines to not quite flat, or sitting up just a bit higher for an older baby. All of these changes in position are done effortlessly, and most importantly, quietly! One thing to understand is the rocking motion is not electronic, its manual, or should I say, pedal powered. The chair sits slightly higher than standard bouncy seats and I find it very comfortable to sit on the sofa with the seat on the floor and rock the seat with my foot. It works much better that trying to make a bouncy seat bounce, and I love that because it sits higher, theres better eye contact with baby. Theres also a removable toy bar to stimulate newborns and entertain older babies. The second half of this is the glider base. It plugs into a standard outlet and provides the gliding motion and music features. The seat fits easily onto the glider and stays level as the glider moves smoothly back and forth. You can still swivel the seat to the side like a cradle, and you can still adjust the incline. There are three speeds and adjustable music and nature sounds. Of course you can also use the vibrator feature on the seat while using the glider. What I love most about this is the small footprint and portability! Standard swings take up so much space in a room, and are not easy to move around, especially through doorways. The glider base of this is very small, and also quite light weight. The base itself would be no problem moving it around from room to room if necessary. The rocker seat is easily and quietly lifted off and carried about, so if baby falls asleep and you want to move to a another space, thats just what its made for!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Shellie
Salem, Oregon
Fantastic
February 9, 2016
I love the colors of rocker. It is a nice change from bright pink or blue for specific gender or the boring brown of gender neutral color schemes. The music is a nice soft melody that doesn't get annoying over time or you have the choice of nature sounds which is also nice. It is easy to switch directions or to take the rocker off the base. The weight requirement is under 25 pounds but the closer the child is to that weight limit will cause it slow down a bit. Also a nice feature to take the rocker off. I can easy take it with me when visiting family. LOVE that it plugs in! It is so nice not to have to worry about battery replacement. The vibrations in the seat do still need batteries though. It would be perfect if everything was able to work with the plug in option.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ivettyyxo
Modesto, CA
I love this glider!
February 9, 2016
This has by far been my sons favorite glider. I love how everything is all in one. It's like a swing, soother, rocker in one. I love that I can start him in the upright position when he's up and then gently recline once he's asleep. The cozy seat and multiple soothing options allow me to easily settle him. He will sleep soundly for hours in it! The foot petal is also an awesome feature allowing for super easy on & off! Set up was very easy. Not to mention the option to have it go side to side as well is a plus! The fact that it has a wall plug in makes it even that much better! We don't have to worry about batteries going out. Overall a really good soother!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By TobysLoveBug
Pulaski, WI
Amazing Product
February 9, 2016
Easy Assembly. Great options for gliding or rocking. Love the foot pedal operation and music. Able to recline and vibrate for colicky baby that needs to be held while sleeping. Child enjoyed!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Amber419
Columbus, OH
Amazing for Baby
February 8, 2016
A well designed product. Easy to use and install. This Rock n' Glide Soother moves straight horizontally back and forth. With three speed settings it has little to no acceleration, which helps comfort the baby. The movement actually takes place in the base, and not the cradle. The seat also has a vibrating function that helps sooth the baby while gliding. These motions help calm and comfort baby when you can't hold them or rock them to sleep. Another features is that the seat easily comes off of the base and can be moved from room to room. This saves from purchasing additional bouncers and baby seats.The quality of the Rock n' Glide Soother is off the charts. I would definitely recommend this product to any expecting mother or new mom. Very well done.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.

Page 1 of 2
1



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2018. All Rights Reserved.