Ratings Summary
4.0
out of 5.0
357 Reviews
Ratings Snapshot
5
174
4
90
3
32
2
25
1
36
66%
of Reviewers
Recommend
Dayanna Z.
undisclosed
I love the comfort of
March 4, 2023
I love the comfort of my sons car seat, the color and everything.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Brittany J.
undisclosed
Love it!
March 3, 2023
My baby boy was admiring it since it was delivered to us lol he loves it! A lot of cushion to make sure they are comfortable!! Will be purchasing another one for my fianc├ęs car now that we got this one and love it!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Hanna
undisclosed
THE WORST CAR SEAT
March 2, 2023
This is the absolute worst car seat we have tried. We bought this as an extra for "grandmas car" and it is impossible to install. You think you get a good install and then the next time you strap in it's back to flying all over the place. This should be RECALLED and taken off the market. We have 3 different convertible Car seats for different cars and have not had any issue like this. It is also impossible to tighten the harness. It was also attempted to install in 3 different cars with the same result. So it's no other issue besides poor design and manufacturing.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Benjamin D.
undisclosed
Second one
March 1, 2023
I purchased this for a second vehicle as we already have an EveryKid car seat. I love that Evenflo is made in America and it is why i continue to order them. Only downside is this one does not have the ratchet straps to tighten like my other one. It makes it much more difficult to get secured.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Lindsey
undisclosed
Don't recommend
February 27, 2023
This car seat stresses me out! It's nearly impossible to tighten it and the chest strap slides down, I never feel like my son is very safe in it. My husband has tried everything to figure out the problem, it's just not made right..I'm surprised it hasn't been recalled because I've come across many people with the same issue. And it wasn't cheap either when I bought it, and we don't really have much money to buy a new.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Jacque
undisclosed
Nice car seat, no cup holders
February 25, 2023
Car seat is really nice. However we bought new and there were no cup holders. We needed it ASAP for a foster babe. Weren't able to return. We cannot find cup holder replacements anywhere!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Penny
undisclosed
Horrible and unsafe
February 18, 2023
Neither rear nor forward facing with this car seat are safe. Rear facing - it moves all over and is unable to get a solid/safe install. Forward facing -in order for the seat to NOT move the top is actually tilted forward! That can't be comfortable for anyone! The harness straps - these won't tighten once my child is in the seat!!! WTH? My husband is a farmer and even with his strength he can't get it to tighten! Ends up moving entire seat!! I even got in the front seat and kneeled on the seat and pulled with both hands....will NOT tighten!! After seeing the reviews (a little too late) I see I can schedule a one on one appointment with Evenflo - GREAT.... except they are only available Monday - Friday and before 2:30 in the afternoon! What about people who work the standard 9-5 job??? Between 2 kids, 2 cars (plus grandma/grandpa) I have installed and moved more the 6 seats and 3 different brands. This is HORRIBLE!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Alicia M.
undisclosed
Worst purchase
February 17, 2023
I absolutely hate these car seats. The straps are so hard to get tight and I feel like they are never as tight as they should be. I also reclined the seats half way (rear face) and when I pull the chest strap tight the seat recline little by little no matter how many time I adjust it.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Lanaia
undisclosed
Full Protected
January 31, 2023
My family was unfortunately involved in an accident recently with a distracted driver and our car was totaled. After the initial shock of impact I checked on my toddler and she was completely unbothered and safe. I have no doubt that this car seat kept her safe and secure. We will be getting the same car seat again. Thank you evenflo!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
CastilloC
Desert hot springs, CA
Not worth it
January 24, 2023
Overall this car seat is one of my worst purchases. I don't feel my daughter secure in this car seat. It has too much movement going on. Definitely wish I can return it.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Alexis
undisclosed
Headrest
January 9, 2023
Overall this is a great carseat. Kind of a pain to take apart and clean. Comfortable for kids however. This was the biggest thing for me when purchasing the carseat. It is a bigger carseat, so make sure you have the room in your car. I do not like the headrest however. The foam snaps in half so easily! I didn't even know it was broken until I took it apart to clean it after like a month or two of purchasing. Disappointed in that.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Angel22
undisclosed
BEST CAR SEAT
January 5, 2023
Love the car seat is so nice came in good condition and my child loves it and I love that it is 4 in 1 I definitely recommend getting a 4 in 1 car seat so theres no need to keep buying car seats! Can't wait to put it in my vehicle.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
TeslaH
Rogers, AR
My 5th product- Reliable & affordable.
January 2, 2023
This is my 2nd every fit due to a fender bender. I immediately ordered a replacement, got a different color than Winston Gray & it came with a snack holder in one of the cup holders. Freaking score when we were taking our first mini road trip. Kept my son happy & fed while being safe. I have a pivot system, another Evenflo in my husband's vehicle & will prob get one for my parents to have in their vehicle. I will say as as his mother trying to install the car seat, I struggle. My husband comes & does it all the time. Please ask for help if you don't feel like it's installed right
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
DwightP
Markham, ON
Child Shoulder Straps Cannot Be Tightened
December 13, 2022
As a grandparent, I've successfully installed 10 car seats within the last 5 years, for various family members, in a variety of cars, vans and SUV's. Most are easily removed and replaced, if/as/when required. This Evenflo 4-in-1, on the other hand, has been the worst. In forward-facing mode, it is difficult to do the seat-belt install - only the rear tether eventually stops it from sliding excessively. But even worse is trying to tighten the child shoulder straps ... a ridiculous degree of effort is involved. One risks dislocating a shoulder, or straining arm muscles, or (due to the exertion and ensuing frustration), suffering a stroke or aneurysm! In all seriousness, there is a fundamental engineering and design flaw in this car seat. The straps can be effortlessly and repeatedly tightened and loosened when the seat is NOT in the vehicle. However, as soon as the seat is installed and properly restrained, the child shoulder straps can no longer be tightened. My suspicion is that, because the straps are exposed in the rear of the seat structure, they end up being compressed into the vehicle seat fabric, which in turn imposes excessive friction and severely impedes strap tightening. All in all, a major waste of money.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Justine
undisclosed
Hard to install
December 3, 2022
We love the seat itself overall but the install was a pain and still is .... We are unable to get a good install it always seems to move and recline way more than it should be we tried the rolled towel as it says in the manual we tried using the seatbelt and also the lower anchors and neither one had a good fit in my dodge journey
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
ChiaraG
undisclosed
We are not impressed...
November 28, 2022
We are not impressed by the car seat at all. It's difficult to install rear facing with a seat belt. My husband does construction and is very strong and he could not get the car seat tight enough with the latch system so we had to use the vehicle seat belt. I really wish it had the ratchet like our other car seat. The 5 point harness belt for our little one is not the easiest to clip together compared to our other brand of car seat. Due to the various ways this car seat can convert, it seems a little less sturdy compared to the other one we have. On the plus side our little one looks super comfortable when riding in it
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
MelissaF
undisclosed
We bought this...
November 27, 2022
We bought this thinking it would be perfect for our child because we can use it until he no longer needs a car seat/booster. However, we can't tighten the straps when he's in it, we can only loosen them.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
JoshuaS
undisclosed
Acceptable for the Price
November 23, 2022
This is an acceptable convertible car seat for the price, but it has a number of flaws. It is very difficult to set up, with the LATCH system straps not tightening easily and some of the procedure being finicky. Tightening in general is all-around difficult. Once your child is in the seat, good luck getting the straps to cinch much at all. The tether at the base of the seat barely budges. The strap/latch that goes between the child's legs is also fairly short, which makes the setup even more odd-fitting.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
MaddyD
undisclosed
It's super easy to...
November 23, 2022
It's super easy to install! The lower latch anchors are super easy to attach as well as detach if you have to move it!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
SamanthaM
undisclosed
Not good
November 13, 2022
Haven't even had mine for a year and the styrofoam has already had fallen apart. When I called that had said this can happen and to glue the bigger parts back together. That it was safe to do that. The straps are hard to pull on and get tight. Do not buy this seat.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Christian
Coldspring, TX
Do not buy!
November 11, 2022
This is the most horrible car seat I've ever experienced. First off, the foam for the headrest crack within a few days of use, second, the straps that are supposed to go around your child's waist actually goes on my child's thighs and causes indents. If we were in a crash I feel like they would cut him. And thirdly, the back part doesn't stay up and causes the straps to smash down on his shoulders. And setting it up in the car is horrible and hard! I don't know how this car seat is considered safe and I'm unable to return it and get my money back. I ended up getting another car seat. I do not recommend. Do not waste your money!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
SandyB
Calhoun, GA
Not as expected
November 6, 2022
I really thought i was gonna love the seat but i think if maybe I chose a different one it would be better . After using it for a while i dont really love it as much. When my toddle takes naps he head always tilts over and there no way of leaning it back some or making it comfortable. The material is super sensitive when it come to trying to clean it with a cloth. I wish i would have got more of a product for the value. Im willing to try again with evenflo and am looking to get something else once i have the money for it .
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
BA
undisclosed
A sturdy and safe car...
October 30, 2022
A sturdy and safe car seat. However , the process to change from rear facing to front facing, particularly adjusting the placement of the crotch buckle is very involved and sifficult. It is not a quick and easy process.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
JaneT
undisclosed
Are European Car Seats Easier to Use?
October 20, 2022
Our Fire Department installed the seat for us which was very helpful. This is the second car seat as our grandson has outgrown the seat for new babies. Friends just returned from Sweden where their grandchildren have one step bars that secure the children in their seats. Our American style harness is not so easy to manipulate as they described theirs. We would surely like an easier car seat for our grandson who is 10 months old and faces backwards to be as safe as possible.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
KayleeB
undisclosed
This car seat...
October 17, 2022
This car seat tightening strap will not pull tight as well as no matter how tight we have the car seat secured it always comes loose
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
ValerieA
undisclosed
Not user friendly
September 29, 2022
VERY difficult to install. Ridiculous. We even attended a police event where they would install and said it was one of the most difficult they have ever installed!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Leah
Phoenix, AZ
I'm a car seat tech
September 28, 2022
Super surprised that people like this car seat, perhaps it's better forward facing or maybe they are unsure how the car seat should actually be installed. I struggled to install it and the back piece feels super flimsy and kind of leans to the side no matter which car I install it in. The straps never seem tight enough even after taking off the strap guards.. I hate this car seat so much. And when your child sits in it, it looks like her feet are almost touching her for head (yes a little dramatic, but still looks uncomfortable) and yes I have the correct recline level.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
KelseyP
undisclosed
Let down
September 22, 2022
The straps are very stiff and hard to tighten and it doesn't feel nearly as secure as it should. It's not as well made as the other evenflo convertible car seat we have. Disappointed.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
AshleyT
undisclosed
Buckle is too wide. Return shipping is garbage
September 14, 2022
The seat itself would have been fantastic but what you don't realize is the buckle to the harness is too wide and it will pinch chunky little legs. The design of the buckle is absolute trash. Also if you do not care for the seat when buying directly from the manufacturer you have to pay to ship it back. Overall it wasn't a great experience and I ended up selling the seat after owning it for 4 days.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
BaileyG
undisclosed
Disappointed
September 12, 2022
After reading so many great reviews, we decided to give this seat a try and after using it for about a month we decided to switch to a different brand and sea entirely t. The base almost seems like it is to small for a rear facing car seat so every time you pull to tighten the straps, the car seat slides back. After trying it in both my car and my husband car, we ran into the same issue. We even tried rolling a towel, but despite our efforts, we can not get the car seat tight enough where It doesn't wiggle. I know it should move a little , but I do not feel safe putting my child in this seat. When installed the back is very lose.We switched to the Graco slim fit and it is so much better. It does budge at all and it was really easy to install. It comes with a bigger base so it does slip back when tightening. I highly recommend passing this up.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
SarahB
undisclosed
Good enough, not great.
August 30, 2022
We bought this to replace our Symphony car seat that expires soon. This car seat looks nice and will do the job, but it definitely is a step or two down from our old one. It doesn't feel quite as secure as the old one did. Nevertheless the price fit our current budget and should keep our little one safe. The cup holders are nice and the latch system is easy enough to use. Overall it isn't my favorite but we can't afford the same style that we had before. It reclines more than our old seat which I can't decide if that's a good thing or bad.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
LynxCat
undisclosed
Broken Styrofoam head piece
August 30, 2022
My kid really likes this seat. We haven't really had issues with it. But went to take the fabric off to wash it. The styrofoam for the head part was cracked and detached from the headpiece. I have no idea when it could have broken - but it's concerning if it has been that way for a while and we are just now finding out. Paying so much for something that's supposed to last a while only to find out it needs to be replaced after less than a year. It would be nice if you sold replacement styrofoam parts.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
KatherineA
Montreal, QC
Do not buy
August 21, 2022
Thiis car seat doesn't stay in place no matter how tight you tighten it. It slides up the back of the car's seat and recline back more than it should. It doesn't stand still at all!And baby belt can't adjust from the front once the baby is sitting. I need to pull the belt in the back to to have it tight enough. I don't feel safe using it and are getting a new one. I would give no star at all!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
LuciaZ
San Juan, TX
Carseat
August 12, 2022
Excellent product,great quality and good comfort for my child
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
AutumB
undisclosed
I mean this car seat...
August 9, 2022
I mean this car seat is better than nothing and it's nice because it is the 4in1 and does have good padding support. Downfalls though it doesn't like to stay in place no matter how tight you tighten it. It like to slide up the back of the car's seat and recline back more than it should. The styrofoam head support also broke when we took the padding off to clean it. They do make replacements, but this is a common issue. We didn't feel safe using it after we found that out.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
stephaniem0108
undisclosed
AFFORDABLE
August 1, 2022
This car seat is great. I bought it for my toddler when he outgrew the newborn one and I wish I would've bought it sooner. It's spacious and I love the cup holders. It can also adjust and tilt. I'm going to purchase it for my second baby when she outgrows hers as well.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
NataeM
undisclosed
Love love love this!!!!
July 30, 2022
I purchased this car seat with the intention of my new toddler being extremely comfortable! He's loving this car seat so far. He enjoys car rides with ease now and I also do as well. It's padded very well and it's very soft. We'll be able to use this car seat for a very long time. I'm extremely grateful I found it when I went searching online.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
BoymomAD
Kitchener, ON
You get what you pay for
July 25, 2022
We bought this seat for our second child because the Graco one we got for our first was not within our budget anymore, and this one matched in colour. After using the instruction manual and YouTubing how to install it, we still can't get it to feel solid and I am nervous every time we put our baby in it (rear facing). When we tighten the chest strap by pulling on the strap between his legs, the whole seat shifts because we have to really rip on it to make it remotely snug. I wondered if maybe it would be suited for forward facing for our older child but we can't get it tight in either case. The top part that slides up and down for height feels like if you went through fast enough wind, it would fall off. We were hoping it would grow on us or the straps would get worked in over time but they haven't. I wanted to love this seat but we are sort of stuck with it now.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
ErinW
undisclosed
We love it so far!...
July 17, 2022
We love it so far! Baby girl is 8 months around 17lbs and seems much more comfy in this seat vs. an infant seat. The only thing missing is a sun shade!!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
JordanB
Sebastian, FL
Took the cover off to...
July 9, 2022
Took the cover off to wash for first time and styrofoam was cracked. Never been in an accident of anything like that. Put it in our truck and didn't take it out or mess with until we washed it. Pretty upset.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
AngelaM
undisclosed
Doesn't tighten enough...
July 5, 2022
Doesn't tighten enough in the car. Had to use latches and seatbelt to get it tight.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Justine
undisclosed
Yes & No
June 29, 2022
Love the seat itself it's comfortable but it's hard to install and clean .
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
SaraS
Temple, TX
Small strap holes
June 1, 2022
Nobody's hand can fit through the infant hole strap to buckle the carseat in. Im 5'1 120lbs so I have tiny hands and it's extremely difficult to squeeze my hand through the hole to buckle my child in. So frustrating everytime I have to take the carseat in and out.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
MichiganMama
Brooklyn, NY
Not a favorite
May 30, 2022
I have 3 evenflo car seats and this is by far my least favorite. hard to install, shoulder straps are huge and my son just rips them off. Hard to pull tight.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Girlmom
Brooklyn, NY
Not a favorite
May 30, 2022
I have 3 evenflo car seats and this is by far my least favorite. hard to install, shoulder straps are huge and my son just rips them off. Hard to pull tight.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Mamaloobus
Florence, SC
Not a favorite
May 30, 2022
I have 3 evenflo car seats and this is by far my least favorite. hard to install, shoulder straps are huge and my son just rips them off. Hard to pull tight.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Arlene
93722, CA
Not a favorite
May 30, 2022
I have 3 evenflo car seats and this is by far my least favorite. hard to install, shoulder straps are huge and my son just rips them off. Hard to pull tight.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Kourtney
Oxnard, CA
Not a favorite
May 30, 2022
I have 3 evenflo car seats and this is by far my least favorite. hard to install, shoulder straps are huge and my son just rips them off. Hard to pull tight.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Jjjjj
Oxnard, CA
Not a favorite
May 30, 2022
I have 3 evenflo car seats and this is by far my least favorite. hard to install, shoulder straps are huge and my son just rips them off. Hard to pull tight.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Mimis
Oxnard, CA
Not a favorite
May 30, 2022
I have 3 evenflo car seats and this is by far my least favorite. hard to install, shoulder straps are huge and my son just rips them off. Hard to pull tight.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.

Page 1 of 8