Ratings Summary
4.9
out of 5.0
271 Reviews
Ratings Snapshot
5 Star
94% (256)
4 Star
5% (13)
3 Star
1% (2)
2 Star
0% (0)
1 Star
0% (0)
99%
of Reviewers
Recommend
Amazing product!
By Tiffani
from New Jersey
on August 3, 2016
Verified Buyer
If you're on the fence about purchasing the Doona, I would say purchase it even though the price is steep. The car seat is sturdy and easy to use. The handle has 2 positions. I'm 5'3" and don't have a problem using it on either level. My mom is about 5'7" and had no complaints about the handle height. The car seat and base are heavier compared to other brands I've used; however, they didn't have integrated strollers. Also, it's not so heavy you can't lift the seat into your vehicle, which is all of the lifting you need to do because it's meant for you to use the stroller and not carry it. The base was easy to install. The car seat is easy to install into the vehicle and uses the same install and removal systems as other brands without a stroller. The stroller is easy to release with the use of button. I would like for the wheels to release a little softer and quieter. As it is now, my baby is sometimes startled with the quick release of the wheels. To remedy this, I release the wheels close to the ground which gives me a quieter more controlled release.
Pros
  • The entire stroller/car seat combo.
  • Ease of use
  • Color options
  • Weight limit up to 35lbs
Best Uses
  • Everyday use.
  • City or suburban life.
Cons
  • Price- Expensive
  • The infant insert and side impact cushions are a light color. I would prefer a darker color to hide dirt/baby mess.
Love it!
By Jamie
from PA
on August 2, 2016
Verified Buyer
This seat is amazing! So much easier than carrying around a heavy seat or having to set up a separate stroller. It is heavy, but you really only need to lift it in and out of the car.
Cons
  • Heavy
so practical!
By nz
from santa ana, California
on July 6, 2016
Verified Buyer
I had been eyeing this car seat for a while but was debating on purchasing it mainly because of the price. I am so glad I made the purchase. Although I have had it for less than a month, I have used the stroller feature enough to say that I love the practicality of it. It is so nice not having to deal with an extra stroller base. I plan to travel in a few months and I know this seat will deliver! The car seat looks great and surprisingly does not take up much more space than a regular infant car seat. It is heavier but that is expected. If you are still thinking about it, I would highly recommend it!
Pros
  • The ride is surprisingly smooth
  • Easy to maneuver with one hand
Best Uses
  • Easy to use
  • Great for quick outings
Cons
  • Heavier than most
Good Stuff!
By Richard N.
from Idaho Falls, Idaho
on June 22, 2016
Verified Buyer
Really appreciate the product and timeliness in having this shipped to me. Bought it as a gift and this is my second one.
Doona Infant Car Seat
By Grace Z.
from Rancho Cucamonga, CA
on June 19, 2016
Verified Buyer
It is pricey, but worth every penny! Great design and functionality. My girl is coming in Aug. We have not get a chance to use it, but already install the base in the car, and can't wait to use it. It is easy to take on and off the car and the material is so soft to touch. If you are a parent on the go, you should do yourself a favor and get it. Highly recommended!
amazing
By Jill
from PA
on June 16, 2016
Verified Buyer
This is a dream for me since I am constantly driving my daughter to various therapies and appointments. To have the ease of being able to turn the baby's carseat into an instant stroller and not lug him/her around is going to be so worth it!
Pros
  • It opens and closes very easily, easy to install and click back into place. Turns/pushes so smoothly and easily, can operate with one hand. The multi positional handle is nice also. I Love the material and fabrics they chose, very nice quality. I got it in "dune" and it's very pretty.
Cons
  • Sun shade is definitely short, but I bought the extender and I love it! Easy to put on/off and provides coverage while still being able to allow air flow to baby. Also a little bit longer than my other infant car seat so I have to move my front seat up a bit so it's not touching.
Practical and Trendy!
By Charlene
from Las Vegas, NV
on May 17, 2016
Verified Buyer
We love our Doona! It is one of the best and wisest purchases we have made for our son. I can't even begin to say how convenient it has made our lives...car seat to stroller in seconds! Super stylish, trendy and great functionality.
Pros
  • We also love storage bag snap-on (purchased separately)...you can load it up with baby essentials and be hands-free as you stroll. Donna is also very compact; we have never had any issues with tight spaces.
Best Uses
  • Flat, smooth surfaces for the stroller function.
Cons
  • It's not the lightest to carry, especially when your baby starts to pack on pounds. However, there is no need to carry it around much, other than to place it in the car, because of the wheels.
Can't wait to use it!
By Sara
from Wisconsin
on May 11, 2016
Verified Buyer
Delivery was very fast and the color is exactly what I expected. Baby #3 is due in a couple weeks and I really think this is going to make life a bit easier with errands, extra curricular activities, and school drop offs with my two older kids. After playing around with it a little, it's very easy to use and maneuvers very well. It is a little heavier to lift in the car, but that's to be expected with it being a stroller too, but it's nothing I can't handle. So excited to use this!
Pros
  • So convenient for on the go parents.
Cons
  • The legs/wheels come down a little faster and harder than I thought they would. Not sure if it will wake up the baby every time or not. We shall see! Still think overall this will be totally worth it.
Amazing Car Seat/Stroller
By Susie
from Buckeye, Az
on May 3, 2016
Verified Buyer
This is an amazing Stroller! It's so convenient to only have 1 big item instead of 3 different items taking up so much room in my car! I love this Doona! Highly Recommended!!!
love!!
By JILLIAN
from Southern Illinois
on April 20, 2016
Verified Buyer
I couldn't wait to get the Doona! My baby won't be here til the end of July but I have been playing around with the stroller and love it. My 3 year old can't wait to push her brother in it either. It is a little bit heavier than other carriers, but seeing how I will only be lifting to put in car and take out it's not a big deal. My husband was a little standoffish about the price but when we started looking at other carriers and prices there wasn't a huge difference in what I wanted. Again, very excited about this purchase!!
Great but too heavy
By Alex
from Pittsburgh, PA
on April 11, 2016
Verified Buyer
The quality of this product is really amazing. Also very easy to open and close, easy to handle. The only huge drawback is its weight. For me, an average size/strength woman, extremely heavy to lift into a high SUV with the infant in it. Bummer, had to return for that reason.
Pros
  • Quality, practicality
Cons
  • Heavy
  • Pricey
Nitpicking
By Danielle
from Maryland
on April 1, 2016
Verified Buyer
My only complains are that the wheels don't drop out gracefully or controlled. The wheels plop out with a jolt which kind of jostles my little one when getting her out. Also it's decently heavy with my little one in it, but that's only a problem when loading or unloading. The car seat is cushioned well and comfortable. The steering is easy. Comes with breaks too, which I didn't even think about. All and all so glad I splurged and made this purchase. So worth it for me.
Pros
  • Ease
  • Comfort
  • Convenience
Cons
  • Heavy
  • Bulky
As expected, and better!
By Julie
from Joshua, TX
on March 18, 2016
Verified Buyer
I ordered two of the seats for my twins because I needed something easy to use and don't have a lot of extra room since I already have a toddler. When the seats arrived I immediately started playing with all the features to see how easy it really was to go from car seat to stroller. It was much easier than I expected! Usually strollers require several buttons to be pushed at the same time and sometimes you have to kick a piece to get it to fold out. This was not the case! It was truly a one step process and the wheels "fell" into place with ease. I questioned this purchase for months because of the cost, but it was totally worth it.
Pros
  • Easy to use
  • Space Saving
  • Time Saving
Best Uses
  • Small cars without a lot of space.
  • Busy families who don't want a lot of back and forth
Cons
  • Slightly heavy
Better than expected
By Jennifer
from Missouri
on March 14, 2016
Verified Buyer
I bought this, not exactly sure what to expect, but excited for the car seat/stroller all in one combo. I was expecting it to be huge, but was pleasantly surprised that it seemed no bigger than other infant carriers. It is slightly heavier than infant carriers without wheels, but you won't have to be lugging it around everywhere! With 2 older children, I was hoping this would come in handy on outings. Older child can push the stroller, while I hold toddler's hand! It took a time or two to get the hang of opening and closing the wheels, but it is very easy after that. Baby is not here yet, but the entire family is excited to put this to use!
Pros
  • Easy to maneuver, less equipment to haul around, quickly get in and out of the car
Cons
  • Price
Miracle Car Seat Stroller
By M H.
from San Francisco, CA
on March 13, 2016
Verified Buyer
This car seat stroller is so cool we even made a video showing us using it to show our friends! They are blown away at this stroller technology! It took just 25 seconds to unsnap my diaper bag, put the bag on, and with a few clicks snap the handle up and fold the wheels down and make it a ready to use car seat. How amazing is that when you want to hop in a cab? Another city essential for baby.The stroller handles really well, so you're not compromising your ride. And the car seat is sturdy, so no sacrifice on safety either. It's shockingly light for a car seat. The Dune Beige is the perfect neutral color. Not just gender neutral but an all round flattering, organic looking/natural, adult friendly color. It will match so many beautiful blankets and diaper bags. Never thought I would get so excited over a stroller!
Customer Images
Pros
  • Convenient
  • Attractive
  • High quality
  • Easy to use
  • Perfect for public transportation
Best Uses
  • City
  • Taxis, Uber, Lyft
Cons
  • No storage bin - but you can buy snap on storage bag
  • Expensive
  • Limited use - infant only, only up to age one year
Quick delivery awesome product
By Summer
from Missouri
on January 21, 2016
Verified Buyer
Baby is not here yet but the quality of this product is outstanding! Can't wait to use it
Best EVER!!!!!
By Erin
from Salinas, Ca
on December 30, 2015
Verified Buyer
Ordered from Albeebaby.com and received my order exactly when they said it would. The Doona is hands down the best invention for on the go mothers. My son is a week old and with all the Doctors appointments and running to and from the store it has really come in handy. I start work in a week where I am able to bring little man with me and i so much look forward to not lugging around an additional stroller base. I can have everything i need for my son with the additional storage bag that attaches to the carseat stroler itself.I've read other reviews about the weight. I don't think its heavy like others have reviewed on. Seems extremely light weight to me.I'm pretty tall and was worried it would be to low to the ground, but for mmy 5'8 height its great. My husband is 6'2 and also finds the stroller at a great height for him to push around.
Pros
  • Small design
  • Easy to maneuver
  • Simple instructions
  • Easy fold
  • Great turn radius
Best Uses
  • Everything
Cons
  • Have not found any thus far
Best Carseat ever!!
By Pam
from Amarillo, Texas
on November 5, 2015
Verified Buyer
I love this item with a passion. Having an unplanned c-section and not being able to lug around an actual car seat, this one came in handy for sure. Only have to lift from the ground to the car, and vise versa. We will be hanging on to this for any future children. Money well spent.
Great for travel!
By Lisa
from Memphis, tn
on October 30, 2015
Verified Buyer
Recently purchased this car seat/stroller for my grandson. Plane travel with him and his mother was convenient. He was an 'infant in arms' on the plane, but only because we didn't purchase a separate ticket. Leaving it on the jetway was a snap- fold and cover in under 2 minutes. Wonderful and secure in our rental car, too! We got questions about this seat stroller everywhere we went.
Customer Images
Pros
  • Easy fold, lots of padding for baby
Best Uses
  • Travel, everyday
Cons
  • Needs a quick attach or leave on mom organizer for drink cups, etc. and baby bar and tray for toy attachment.
  • Is a bit heavy, but manageable
Love my Doona!
By Sarah
from Lexington, Kentucky
on October 25, 2015
Verified Buyer
I use my Doona everyday! It is super convenient. The only complaint I have is that the car seat is very heavy and difficult to lift into the car. The sun visor is a bit short and little flimsy. I wish it extended more. I love the color! It handles SO well; much easier to push around than any other stroller. Worth every penny!
Pros
  • The wheels!
Best Uses
  • On the go parents and c-section recovery mamas (like myself - who shouldn't carry such weight for the first few weeks post partum).
Cons
  • Very heavy and very bulky, especially when securing into the car.
LOVE IT!!!!
By Kimberly
from Washington, PA
on October 13, 2015
Verified Buyer
I had recently bought the Doona and all day travel bag from another company back in Aug. here it is 2nd week in Oct and they had not sent it yet. I bought this Doona from Albee Baby this past Friday and received it on Tuesday! My lil one is not here yet to put him in the Doona, but just messing around with it and seeing how it works I LOVE IT! Also love that my daughter will be able to push her little brother around when he gets out of the "newborn" stage.
Pros
  • Material is very soft!
Cons
  • When pushing the wheels out it is a little loud.
Love the doona but....
By Lacey
from Southern missouri
on October 6, 2015
Verified Buyer
The doona is great and easy to use, I read a lot of reviews, and in some they talked about the leg straps being tight, I have seen a red mark on my daughter so I know what they are talking about, but with that being said I still love the doona, my daughter has never cried or acted like it is hurting her, and it is so great to use, user friendly & convenient. Also some of the accessories use the same attachment points so you can either use the back storage bag or the shade etc.
Pros
  • Works great, very convenient
Best Uses
  • Stilling, easy to use, and convenient
Cons
  • The bottom buckle should be a inch longer or adjustable so the leg strap does not leave red marks, also they should had made more accessories and be able to use more at same time (more attachment points), and make a bigger kid version
I am the envy of all the grandmoms!
By Mommus T.
from East Orange, NJ
on August 19, 2015
Verified Buyer
Omega (my grandson) and I are so happy with this chair because I dreamed of it and then I knew someone had created it. Because of the all the trouble opening a stroller, leaving the baby unattended while you do it, and then waking the baby up while you take him out of the car seat and put him in the stroller, or struggling to attach the car seat to the stroller, I knew there was someone out there that knew my pain. I have 7 grandchildren and Omega is the last of the bunch. He is such a big healthy baby that all that work is just is too much. Omega's doona car seat stroller is a dream come true. People see me take the car seat out of my jeep, pop the wheels down like the classic 747 and wow they exclaim, "is that a car seat?!" I smile and say, yes, yes it is...thank you
Customer Images
Pros
  • It is the most convenient stroller that I have ever seen. Nothing compares in terms of being compact and functional. The inside cushion is very soft and cradles him. Omega can go to sleep in his chair right after I feed. Just look at the pictures! He is awesome and therefore deserves an awesome seat.
Best Uses
  • Taking my Omega anywhere I have to go with ease and pride!
Cons
  • My Omega is a healthy baby and will soon outgrow his dream stroller. You should make one bigger stroller car seat for toddlers, big ones!
Love the Doona!!!
By Kristen
from Osage, Iowa
on August 17, 2015
Verified Buyer
So far I have had this item for about a month and it is amazing and so convenient to have. With four children trying to lug around a carseat with a child in it while juggling three others can get pretty hectic and complicated at some times but with this car seat it has made life easier. I can hold my two youngest (who can walk) hands and my oldest loves to push the baby in the doona so making our way up to a store from the vehicle is so much easier. We went to the mall of America and it was so easy to manuever around the stores and the busy halls. The only thing that is a slight downfall is the weight of this car seat, I don't ever carry it but lifting it into the vehicle is a little bit of a pain (in the back). It took a little while to figure out all the buttons and how it has to be positioned to get it to work properly but it comes with instructions that are easy to understand. Just walking in Walmart we had so many people commenting on it and asking about it!! Definitely would recommend to any parents whether its your first child or fourth child its an amazing product and you will not be disappointed by the Doona!!! Oh and the interior of it is soft and it comes with alot of newborn padding that is extremely soft so it will do its job to keep your little bundle of joy safe and sound!!!!
The way of the future
By Lauren
from Fort Worth, Texas
on July 30, 2015
Verified Buyer
First off, I'm a small person, I have a 15 pound 2 month old and this carrier is 15 pounds. Long story short...when the baby is in the carrier it's heavy to carry and lift into my tall Yukon, but guess what? I don't care because this thing is AWESOME. It is worth the weight because the stroller aspect saves so much time and energy in the long run. I have a 20 month old too and this is really helpful when trying to wrangle them in or out of the car. Bless these Doona creators, I wish they'd made this sooner!
Customer Images
Pros
  • Can be used without the base
Cons
  • Heavy
Pure Genius
By Kirsten
from Livingston, NJ
on June 24, 2015
Verified Buyer
This stroller car seat is amazing for traveling with my 3 month old. It was so easy... Lightweight and perfect!!! Highly recommend!
Great experience!
By valerie
from Alabama
on June 13, 2015
Verified Buyer
This carseat is soo convenient to use. I had to practice opening and closing the stroller portion but once I did it is a "breeze." My six yr old can open and close this carseat. My only con is that the carseat is a little heavy but it's not a major concern.
Pros
  • Easy to convert to stroller; Saves trunk space; Saves time
Best Uses
  • On a paved road as a stroller; While traveling by plane
Cons
  • Weight
Great experience!
By Secondtimemom
from United States
on June 7, 2015
I bought to the DoonaCarseat ahead of my due date, but I have had a fast delivery and great customer service and support while inquiring about the product. I the carseat itself is very convenient and easy to use. It can be a little heavy when it's used outside of its function but once you learn to open the stroller smoothly after unlocking the wheels it's easy.
Pros
  • Very convenient, easier than taking infant out of carseat at every stop. A durable product that isn't easy to scratch or break. A 6yr old can operate it.
Best Uses
  • Strolling on even terain; Avoiding back pain while caring for and infant.
Cons
  • Safety functions to use the stroller make it harder to maneuver from carseat to stroller smootlthly.
Wow
By Wendy
from New york
on June 5, 2015
Verified Buyer
Love this car seat it's amazing
Customer Images
Absolutely fantastic
By Jason
from el paso, tx
on June 5, 2015
Verified Buyer
So simple and easy to use. I enjoy having my truck space back! Just need the second base for swapping between vehicles.I even prefer this over the bugaboo that I have.
Best Uses
  • Space saving and easy to operate.
best stoller ever
By Sue L.
from Alpena Mi
on May 31, 2015
Verified Buyer
This was my dread stroller. It is wonderful. And Albee made the entire experience so easy.
Amazing...
By Lesik
from Sacramento, California
on May 21, 2015
Verified Buyer
This car seat with wheels is the best thing especially for traveling, my baby loves it too and I love it as well

Page 6 of 6
6