Ratings Summary
4.9
out of 5.0
271 Reviews
Ratings Snapshot
5 Star
94% (256)
4 Star
5% (13)
3 Star
1% (2)
2 Star
0% (0)
1 Star
0% (0)
99%
of Reviewers
Recommend
Best yet!
By Elizabeth
from Katy, Texas
on July 15, 2019
Verified Buyer
So easy and convenient best baby stroller carseat ever! Lmao
Cons
  • No cup holder option
mom life just got easier
By leah c.
from brooklyn
on May 24, 2019
Verified Buyer
absolutely looove this carseat, worth every dollar! it takes some getting used to before becoming a pro at folding it but one u got it its easy. it is heavier than a reg infant carseat bec of the wheels which makes it a great workout ;)
Pros
  • super easy in and out of car. also it is one piece no need to purchase a snap n go
Cons
  • a bit heavy. the folding takes practice.
Very practical
By New m.
from New York
on May 24, 2019
Verified Buyer
This carriage/car seat is a great catch.
Pros
  • 2 for the price of one.
Best Uses
  • From home to work and back.
Cons
  • No cons
MOST CONVENIENT INFANT CAR SEAT-STROLLER !
By sara
from monroe
on May 20, 2019
Verified Buyer
I love the practical mechanism of the carriage. It's super easy flip - open - close wheels makes travelling a breeze! A 'must' for traveling and working moms.. (And for anyone!)
Best invention ever!
By Cassy
from Belle Chasse, Louisiana
on May 16, 2019
Verified Buyer
I will never not have a doona. Made taking the baby around so much easier.
Great product
By Dee
from New jersey
on May 10, 2019
Verified Buyer
The doona is so convenient, easily get in and out.
Pros
  • So easy to get around.
Cons
  • A bit on the heavy side.
Love!
By Amber
from Gray, La
on May 5, 2019
Verified Buyer
I debated buying this seat for a while and finally purchased for my last child. So glad I did. This is so convenient to have. Snaps into the car so beautifully. Smooth ride. I was concerned with my baby growing out of the seat too quickly, however I know two others with this seat who have used it beyond a year old.
Pros
  • Convenient. Guides along smoothly. Turns so easily. Easy to clean.
Best car seat
By KAYLEE
from West, Texas
on April 30, 2019
Verified Buyer
I love this carseat and am so glad I decided to get it.
Pros
  • very easy to use
Cons
  • heavy
Best Baby Gear
By Anna
from Rancho Palos Verdes
on March 18, 2019
Verified Buyer
I had one for my daughter and I loved it so much I got one for my best friend's first baby and for my brother's first baby. It is so easy to use. You don't have to lug around anything else. It more stable and easier to maneuver than my jogger. I had my then 4 year old push the stroller around sometimes and it never tipped. It is so cool looking, we get complements on it all the time. For a stroller/carseat combo, it is very well priced. It is a must have!
Pros
  • Easy to use and safe.
Best Uses
  • Great car seat and stroller for infants.
Cons
  • I wish they would make one that would fit a 4 year old!
Convenient and Practical
By Martine
from Vienna, VA
on February 24, 2019
Verified Buyer
I’m a 4’11 petite girl so I needed something small. It is definitely heavy but it’s compact and easy to put together. I’m super excited to use it in July for my little girl.
Excellent Purchase
By Rebeka
from bowie, Maryland
on February 15, 2019
Verified Buyer
I absolutely love this car seat. It is very easy to use and makes going places with a newborn much more manageable. I was hesitant to purchase because of the lack of storage space but I don’t miss it. Overall I am very satisfied with my purchase.
best baby purchase
By Sid
from New York, nY
on January 30, 2019
Verified Buyer
super convenient, we live in NYC with limited space. we got rid of the dock, but the car seat and conversion to stroller has been invaluable. i would highly recommend - worth the expensive price tag
Such a fantastic design
By Erin
from Portland, Oregon
on January 28, 2019
Verified Buyer
As a fellow c section mama, this is life changing!
Must have!
By LolVS
from Edgewater, NJ
on January 5, 2019
Verified Buyer
Very easy to use and install. You can take to whole thing apart and wash them in the washer. It's perfect for city living and parents who travel a lot with babies.
Favorite purchase!!
By Jana
from New York, New York
on December 22, 2018
Verified Buyer
This stroller has been an absolute dream! So convenient and simple. Super easy to maneuver and handles very well. Perfect for traveling or for those that live in urban cities. We brought our Doona on a trip and have never been happier. Our 2 month old hated our Mesa carseat but loves this one! Don't question this, just buy!!!
Highly recommended
By Sue
from Irvine, CA
on December 15, 2018
Verified Buyer
My baby is not born yet. However, this came highly recommended by 3 if my closest friends that collectively have 8 kids. I tested it out. Pretty carseat. The stroller function is amazing... one less thing to have to pack when going out. Only possible drawback is that you will need to get a different carseat after the baby is over 35lbs. However we are planning on having a 2nd child shortly after so we will need to get a 2nd carseat anyway so that is irrelevant to us.
Pros
  • Carseat and stroller in one.
Cons
  • Child can only be up to 35lbs.
So cool
By Abby
from Minneapolis
on December 15, 2018
Verified Buyer
Definitely heavy if you want this to be a regular seat you’ll use with carrying. But this is the perfect item we’ve needed for years for travel. We’ve always rented strollers when we’ve arrived to our destination and brought our own car seat because we always buy a seat for our little one on planes. This is everything all in one. So amazing! The only thing I was surprised about was how short it is when in stroller position but get it as their is only so much space to tuck those stroller legs under the car seat when folded up. We’ll be using this a ton over the next year for traveling!!
Very good
By Cathy
from Pleasanton
on December 9, 2018
Verified Buyer
Very good quality. Recommend by friends, very convenient.
Super Functional for City Parents!
By Meggan
from Chicago, IL
on December 8, 2018
Verified Buyer
As second time parents, I can't wait to use the Doona! We live in downtown Chicago and frequently use cabs, buses and trains... this seat will allow me to move seamlessly between all! Yes, its more expensive, but you're paying for the convenience! The materials seems very comfortable, and I love the colors for 2018!
Most useful carseat ever
By Stephanie
from Ukiah ca
on November 26, 2018
Verified Buyer
I'm so I love with this carseat, its soooooo convenient and hassle free .
Great value!!
By Miguel
from Phoenix, az
on November 15, 2018
Verified Buyer
It may seem expensive but it’s worth every penny. It makes it convenient when going to the store or if traveling. Recommended. Our Baby didn’t like his other car seat but seems to enjoy the doona
The one to get if you Lyft/Uber/fly!
By Snarshad
from San Francisco, California
on November 5, 2018
Verified Buyer
This Doona stroller is the one to get if you travel with your child a lot! It’s light, the one touch fold and unfold is amazing, and I love being able to quickly put it in a seat. This combo is the one to get - the rain cover is useful. The snap on storage is nice, but a bit smaller than my other bag, so I use that instead. Wish it came with the travel case instead! Wish list: I love that the handle extends, it would be nice if it extended a couple of inches more for the taller of us.
Pros
  • One touch folding/unfolding
  • The *easiest* for using in other cars
  • Lightweight
  • Good looking
  • Great accessory bundles on some colors
Best Uses
  • Traveling
Cons
  • Handle could extend a bit longer
  • Wish it came with travel bag
Good investment if it fits your routine
By Denise
from Saint Louis, Missouri
on October 20, 2018
Verified Buyer
After reading several reviews we decided to invest on this stroller. We cannot complain much, the stroller is very sturdy and easy to use, modern design, as expected. However, the stroller itself is very heavy when compared to other carriers, especially considering the extra baby weight. Since my house has a lot of stairs, it is not convenient to take the carrier out of the base, it's just easier to take the baby out and leave the stroller in the car. Also, we used to go several times to go to the park, and the wheels are not very appropriate to uneven paths. It works, but the ride is not smooth. Our daughter is small, so I expect to use it until she is 15-16 months, but be aware that the stroller has its limitation due to the maximum baby weight/length, typically it won't be used after the baby is 1 year old. At the end, the stroller is working for us, but overall, I believe considering the cost we are not taking advantage of its features.
Best Uses
  • City living, no stairs
Best Stroller Ever!!!
By SERGIO
from BURBANK, California
on September 11, 2018
Verified Buyer
It is the best stroller I have ever known ... super easy to use and very practical for everyday routine
Mom of 6
By Lilly
from Nd
on September 3, 2018
Verified Buyer
I have owned a new car seat with each kid my doona by far the most expensive but SO worth it!! I’ve used my stroller for 9 months now baby 22 pounds and still fits great! We have flown and done several toad trips this car seat is a life saver! It’s heavy to carry but the stroller is so great I have pushed through snow, gravel, grass and sand at the beach ( pulled it backwards there:) ) so when your only lifting it to put in the car it’s really not bad at all!!! All my kids love helping out pushing baby! Doona really did a good job! I love the infant insert. You will get compliments everywhere you go and a lot of WOWS when people watch you take your car seat out of the car flipping it into a stroller.. and comments like I sure wish I had one of those raising my kids:) I didn’t buy any other options with this car seat I used my big muslin blankets for shade! Worked perfect! Backpack diaper bag..then I hands free! I have wish they had a cup holder that could clip onto medal handle! Others said it’s loud or clunky when turning into car seat .. I put my knee by wheel when turning into car seat so it goes in slower motion! I can easily push this stroller and pull my shopping cart the doona pushes that easy!!
Pros
  • Pushes so Nicely
  • Never have to pack a stroller
  • Good quality
  • Very convenient
Best Uses
  • Everywhere!!!!
Cons
  • Hard to attach car seat toys
  • I find it annoying putting in car without base but still very easy! And like any other car seat base is always more convenient!
Doona
By Susan
from Monroe, ny
on August 24, 2018
Verified Buyer
Great carriage/car seat. Folds easily, baby sleeps through all shopping.
Great Carseat!
By k
from TEXAS
on August 23, 2018
Verified Buyer
Great Stroller! I did a lot of research before purchasing a car seat. We needed something more portable, and this fits the bill. Very sturdy, yet lightweight. Maneuvers easy as well! Cannot wait to use it!
Love Love Love It!
By DAI
from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
on August 10, 2018
Verified Buyer
Doona Carseat/Stroller is the best! Convenient for city living, Can travel in an Uber without using a base, great for going in and out quickly, good to take into restaurants it doesn’t take much space
Pros
  • The Doona
Best Uses
  • Dr visits, restaurants, travel, car to store and back
Cons
  • Price is high but worth it
100% worth the price
By Lanth
from SF, California
on August 7, 2018
Verified Buyer
This was by far the most expensive baby item I purchased, and it was utterly worth it. It's not just the unbelievable portable car seat (which, as someone who doesn't own a car, was worth the price alone), but even as a stroller it's incredibly light and collapsible. It's so much smaller than your average infant stroller, and the fact that the handle trivially telescopes is just constantly useful in crowded locations. When I need to carry it up and down stairs -- which happens constantly, as there's a staircase outside my apartment, and the elevators for public transit are often out of service or horrifyingly gross -- I can just collapse it into car seat mode, pick it up by the handle and carry it (and baby) right up the stairs! Complete strangers have stopped me to comment on how brilliant the design is, and say they wished they'd had it for their kids. My 6-month-old is 80% percentile for height, and I'm terrified what I'll do when she outgrows it.
Pros
  • Lightweight
  • Easy to collapse
  • Extremely portable
Cons
  • Eventually your kid will outgrow it and you will mourn
MUST HAVE
By Jeanel
from Boston, Massachusetts
on July 31, 2018
Verified Buyer
If there is only one expensive thing you put on your registry or buy for your baby, LET IT BE THIS. I cannot even begin to tell you how much easier this makes parent life with a newborn. People stop me everywhere asking me about this product. I registered for 98 things on my registry and if I had to choose the ONE thing I am most grateful for and happy with- it’s this. Just get it, you won’t regret it that’s for sure.
Must have
By Joana
from Odessa, Texas
on July 25, 2018
Verified Buyer
So easy and convenient I bought it a year ago and I still use it for my chubby one year old. Very worth the price.
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THIS STROLLER/CARTSEAT!!!!
By Aleida
from Mercedes, Texas
on July 20, 2018
Verified Buyer
Must have, must buy, you will not regret it. I absolutely love this car seat/stroller. I was hesitant on buying due to the price but by far one of the best baby purchases I’ve made. Only regret is not having bought it with my other 2 children. Very easy to transition into a stroller and my other 2 kids love pushing baby around since bar can be adjusted to their height. Very smooth as well.
Easy to use and convenient
By AT
from New Mexico
on July 13, 2018
Verified Buyer
I purchased this product for my brother and sister in law. They said it is easy to use, convenient, and well built.
In love!!!
By Mindy
from Bronx, NY
on July 13, 2018
Verified Buyer
Love the color and flexibility of the car seat it was very easy to install and maneuver!
The BEST STROLLER EVER!!!!!
By Carmen
from Bronx, Ny
on July 12, 2018
Verified Buyer
Absolutely the best stroller ever. Money very well spent.
Very convenient
By Jessica
from New Orleans
on July 7, 2018
Verified Buyer
I love how convenient it is to take the baby in and out the car without waking up the baby.
Cons
  • There’s no space to put your bags.
  • The weight is limited to 35lbs
Love it
By Elena J.
from Los Angeles, California
on July 2, 2018
Verified Buyer
Very practical and my baby loves it. It is very comfortable for her..
Pros
  • Practical.
Best Uses
  • Easy to cary and only getting one thing down from the car. Comfortable for baby
Cons
  • Doesn?t have a cup or cellphone holder..
DOONA carseat
By Ruth
from Boston, Massachusetts
on June 16, 2018
Verified Buyer
I bought this car seat May 2017 and it has been worth every penny and more. Most convenient car seat in market. I was concerned about the weight but this doesn't stand against the convenience especially in the cold winter months. We've used this car seat at the mall, parks and at the beach. It has withstood all the elements and is still almost as good as new. Would highly recommend!
Great stroller combo for space effeciency
By Elena
from Auburn, Washington
on June 14, 2018
Verified Buyer
We primarily purchased this stroller because we no longer have trunk space with having to use our 3rd row seat now ( just had 4th child). I love it for that reason. It is heavier than I thought though and have a tough time getting it in/ out of the car at times, especially with tight parking spaces.
Pros
  • Great look, love the navy color we chose. Very smooth, easy to push, easy to get around in tight spaces.
Cons
  • No basket. Heavier than expected.
Excellent
By Akia
from GA
on June 13, 2018
Verified Buyer
The convenience of this stroller is beyond remarkable.
Customer Images
Best car seat stroller
By Odelia
from clifton, New Jersey
on June 5, 2018
Verified Buyer
Best car seat stroller combo. Very practical for someone who uses a car often. The accessories are great too.
Great for Twins
By Morgan
from League City, Texas
on April 5, 2018
Verified Buyer
This product has been a lifesaver! When I found out we were having twins I had flashbacks to carrying my singleton around in his car seat to doctors appointments and to run errands. I realized that with twins that would be near impossible to carry two infant seats and knew they would probably require more doctors appointments as well as the everyday errands and keeping up with my older son. I am easily able to bring the twins with me and the telescoping handle makes it easy for my son to also help when he wants. I have found that you can even create a double stroller by using the seatbelt guide on the handles and hooking them together using a heavy duty tie. Bonus, they are narrow enough that I can fit all 3 car seats across in my car (2 Doonas and my sons Diono Radian).
LOVE
By Chelsea
from Nevada
on March 28, 2018
Verified Buyer
Our Doona finally arrived last night (I say finally because I was dying for it to get here), and I made my husband open it and install it right away. It was so easy to install and so easy to transition from stroller to car seat and vice versa. We cannot wait to use it when we travel or are out and about on the weekends!
Pros
  • Love the Color, easy to use, easy to install,
Cons
  • Expensive
Awesome
By Vera
from Pacific, Washington
on March 24, 2018
Verified Buyer
I really like this product. Affordable and doesnt take up space. Very cute too!
Love It!!
By Sherri
from Virginia
on March 23, 2018
Verified Buyer
Excellent and convenient.
Pros
  • Easy to use. Light weight.
Amazing
By Kaysmamma
from San Antonio, Texas
on March 22, 2018
Verified Buyer
This car seat/ stroller is so convenient. It is perfect for traveling but now I have been noticing I'm choosing it over our everyday infant travel system. It is so simple to operate. I really do love how my son fits in the seat, more upright than laying down, and my 2 month old prefers it. The stroller part is a very smooth ride but if you have to carry it for that rough terrain the car seat it i quite heavy.
Pros
  • Perfect size and so convenient
Cons
  • On the heavier side
Great product
By Marissa
from San Antonio, Texas
on March 21, 2018
Verified Buyer
I bought one for myself and bought one for my brother as this product is so convenient. The product isnt heavy like other products that I have used before and is very easy to use.
Fiona carseat
By sylvia
from BRONX, New York
on March 21, 2018
Verified Buyer
Love it very sturdy and moves around everywhere in the city.
Best investment!
By MamaOfThree
from Oranfe, California
on March 15, 2018
Verified Buyer
I wish I had this for my two older children, but still so worth it for #3! The biggest help is for dropping off or picking up my order two at school. So nice to just pop the car seat into a stroller and not lug around the car seat or a big stroller for a short walk. Pushes easily even with one hand. And the extending handle is perfect for myself and my husband.
Great Stroller, Beautiful Color
By Keisha
from Leesburg, Virginia
on March 7, 2018
Verified Buyer
This stroller is perfect, it is easy to operate and will make sure baby has a smooth ride. The adjustable height allows my 3 year old to be able to push the stroller.

Page 4 of 6