Ratings Summary
4.9
out of 5.0
271 Reviews
Ratings Snapshot
5 Star
94% (256)
4 Star
5% (13)
3 Star
1% (2)
2 Star
0% (0)
1 Star
0% (0)
99%
of Reviewers
Recommend
Absolutely love this carseat!
By Isabel
from California
on June 18, 2021
Verified Buyer
So easy to use and very convenient! Not having to have a stroller to connect the carseat to is so awesome. Thank you Albee Baby for caring this Doona in your store!
Customer Images
It's like magic!
By Lindy
from Fort Lauderdale
on June 9, 2021
Verified Buyer
I hesitated to get this stroller at first...did we really need it?? Yes. Yes you do. It's so easy and convenient to run around with baby even just around town. But traveling on a plane is a breeze with this thing! Get it. No questions!
Innovative; worth the price point!
By Jas
from Florida
on May 28, 2021
Verified Buyer
Does it only last a year or so of babies life? Yes, most likely BUT think about how much work that first year is; I am so glad have made this purchase for our second born! If it’s within your budget; it’s worth it. ;) Haven’t used it with baby yet(he’s still baking) but seems easy enough to open and close and the design is very innovative!
Worth every penny!!
By Teilor
from Canyon lake, tx
on May 12, 2021
Verified Buyer
The price is a little Scary but honestly it is worth it. I had one with my oldest and it made my easier. To not have to lug around a big stroller is so nice. We travel a lot as well and this was a life saver!!! If your thinking about it but on the fence just do it. You won’t regret.
Pros
  • Everything
So convenient
By Elsie
from Kentucky
on May 11, 2021
Verified Buyer
Love the fact that this car seat has wheels. It makes it so easy to go from parking lot into places.
Pros
  • Don't have to carry infant carrier
Cons
  • A little heavy getting in the car.
Highly Recommend!
By Anonymous
from New York
on May 3, 2021
Verified Buyer
Amazing car seat!! Super convenient and easy to use as a car seat convertible to a carriage. Definitely recommend!
Easy to use!
By Sara
from Chicago
on April 30, 2021
Verified Buyer
So convenient to use!!
I like it but it seems to be uncomfortable for baby
By Dariia
from Maple grove, MN
on April 28, 2021
Verified Buyer
It’s so easy to use, simple and fast. But I probably need to buy another stroller for a walk. It seems that baby girl doesn’t feel comfortable in it. So I will have to buy regular stroller too.
Pros
  • Easy to use
Cons
  • Baby isn?t comfortable in it .
Beautiful seat
By Heidi
from PORTLAND, OR
on April 7, 2021
Verified Buyer
Well made, super convenient. Love the colors and the way baby fits!
Pros
  • Stroller and seat all in one
S?per cute
By Sara
from Gaithersburg, Maryland
on March 25, 2021
Verified Buyer
Stroller is exactly what I expected. Super cute, it is a little heavy and you will need a little getting used to changing from car seat to stroller but over all great product!
Great invention!
By Shannon
from Michigan
on March 24, 2021
Verified Buyer
With multiple kids, traveling and being on the go this is the way to go! I enjoy that the handle bar adjusts and my 7/8 year old can help push the baby while I tend to the two middle children wherever we go. It’s totally with the investment! Easy to dock in and out of the base. Or if transferring vehicles you don’t even need the base. They thought of it all!
Best car seat stroller for infant
By Aminah Q.
from NC
on March 24, 2021
Verified Buyer
Very light and easy to use . I bought doona carseat stroller for my 3 children, in 2016 , 2018 and 2021 Strongly recommended
Love the connivence
By Jenna
from Houston, Texas
on March 22, 2021
Verified Buyer
Love this product for ease of use. So nice to not have to pop the carseat on another stroller and just pop out the wheels for quick errands.
Amazing>>
By Antoniette
from Houston, Texas
on March 22, 2021
Verified Buyer
I purchased the Doona infant Car Seat for my daughter and she loved it ..The product was very well made and so convenient for taking and infant and out of the vehicle.
Pros
  • All in one, and easy to travel with.
The best of all times
By Kymie
from New York
on March 11, 2021
Verified Buyer
This is my second Doona....lol. I’m obsessed. The first one was amazing for my baby boy. Unexpectedly 3 years later I’m pregnant again and I had already gotten rid of the first one. I couldn’t resist but to order another one for my baby girl. This car seat is convenient and it’s also a space saver.
Best Infant Car Seat Ever!
By Mimi
from Austin, TX
on March 10, 2021
Verified Buyer
This is hands down the best infant car seat/stroller combo on the market! Love this special edition color combo with all the extras! Super easy and convenient for quick trips to the pediatrician, etc. Woukd highly recommend to all new parents.
Best Carseat/Stroller EVER!!
By Maria
from Hilmar, California
on March 4, 2021
Verified Buyer
Im amazed how easy and life changing it is. I so regret not buying it for my first baby, it would’ve been perfect for our life style.
A+
By Zw
from Brooklyn
on February 28, 2021
Verified Buyer
Great product
Best baby purchase
By Kristi
from Golden Valley, CA
on February 24, 2021
Verified Buyer
This is the best purchase we could’ve made for baby. The ease of having a car seat and stroller in one is unmatchable. The limited vacation edition adds a sleek, modern touch to the stroller and we were very happy with the additional bag and sunshade it came with as a part of the limited edition package. Would recommend to anyone!
Love it
By Svetlana
from Miami
on February 22, 2021
Verified Buyer
Perfect car seat! I love it
Best Car seat & Stroller
By Linda
from Lindon, Utah
on February 15, 2021
Verified Buyer
I’m 41 & hubby is 43 and this Doona Car seat & Stroller in-one is a life saver! The best for us old peeps having a surprise miracle baby!
Customer Images
Pros
  • Collapses so easy! Never have to carry a car seat on your arm again.
Best Uses
  • Everything!
Cons
  • No storage under the stroller or cup holder but it?s ok!
Great Carriage
By Chavy
from NY,NY
on February 7, 2021
Verified Buyer
This carriage is great for everyone...Goes in and out of the car very smoothly.
Amazing!
By Katie
from Nebraska
on February 3, 2021
Verified Buyer
This car seat/stroller is everything. We have a Nuna Pipa lite and love it. But splurged for the Doona because we want to travel via plane and also have a 2 year old. We’re trying to make our travel load lighter. Our Nuna needs a base meaning we can’t fly with it. We also live where it’s cold and I so appreciate pulling out the car seat, popping out the wheels and rolling over to the other door to release the 2 year old. No fumbling and both arms free as bebe is now in a stroller too. So convenient. Baby seems cozy. I’ve read some reviews stating it runs small. Well, my bebe is 70% for weight/height and seems tiny in the seat. I imagine we will use it up to age ~12months. If you’re on the fence, do it. No buyers remorse here.
Pros
  • Convenient
  • Versatile
  • Safe
  • Easy to use
Best Uses
  • Travel
  • Errnads
Cons
  • Heavy
  • Only good for infancy
Love love love!
By LeighAnna
from Mississippi
on January 29, 2021
Verified Buyer
Absolutely love this car seat stroller! I’ve taken it for a “drive” around the house and just can’t wait to have my son in there! So convenient and easy to use. No assembly just straight from box to car!
Great incline for reflux babies.
By kristenfromATX
from Austin
on January 27, 2021
Verified Buyer
This is one of the most upright inclines you can find for reflux babes/infants. I have tried a lot. It’s also pretty convenient. It’s a bit heavy but not bad. So smart. I don’t like that you can’t use one of those cover things for infant car seats bc the handle. But doona sells an ugly one that works fine to keep LO from getting germs. Overall very happy with my purchase.
Favorite purchase!
By Sarah
from Danville, Pa
on January 24, 2021
Verified Buyer
This is my favorite purchase for our 2nd baby! I can not wait for the baby to come and try it out! It appears to be very well constructed, with heavy duty yet soft fabrics. I love the look of the Vacation edition!
Love it
By Michelle
from New york
on January 21, 2021
Verified Buyer
Soo excited! Love the colors and this stroller/carseat
Best purchase ever
By Lorenzo
from Orlando, fl
on January 6, 2021
Verified Buyer
This stroller is amazing. It is so convenient to be able to get in and out of the car in one step. On average it saves about 5 to 7 minutes every time you get in or out of your car. It is a true game changer.
Pros
  • Small and compact to fit in the tightest of places.
  • Quick and painless to get in and out of the car.
Cons
  • You loose storage on the bottom of the stroller.
  • The handle feels cheap. I should have paid the extra 100 bucks and got the leather handle and storage bag.
Love the versatility
By Lily
from Louisville
on December 21, 2020
Verified Buyer
Smart design makes life so much easier
Great choice!
By Monica
from Florida
on December 20, 2020
Verified Buyer
Sooo happy with this purchase!
Pros
  • Multiple products in one.
Such a Good Price I Bought Two !
By Joan
from Palm Coast, FL
on December 16, 2020
Verified Buyer
Our two youngest daughters are expecting in the spring, and the Cyber Monday deal was so great I bought one for each of my girls. They are thrilled.
Great strollertwo in one
By Victoria S.
from Troy mich
on December 15, 2020
Verified Buyer
Great stroller and fantastic car seat. Great idea two items in one
Pros
  • Two in one.
Best Uses
  • Car seat.
Cons
  • Didn?t find any.
The very best!!!
By Yemmy
from New york, New York
on December 13, 2020
Verified Buyer
I’ve been using since 3 years ago, for my first baby and now for my second Best purchase ever
Donna car seat and stroller
By Chris
from Independence Ohio
on December 10, 2020
Verified Buyer
Great product. Nice to have all in one. Easy to get into adapter for the car
Perfect
By Lupie P.
from Plainview TX
on December 10, 2020
Verified Buyer
Stroller is beautiful and awesome
My second one
By Rainnatte
from Spartanburg SC
on December 6, 2020
Verified Buyer
Purchased one 4 years ago, and again this year for my 4th child. Best invention since sliced bread :)
Two in one!
By Jeany
from Houston
on December 4, 2020
Verified Buyer
Got this For my 3rd baby Wish I had this with my precious kids I had to carry the car seat n the stroller I had was heavy This is light weight n make things more easier
Pros
  • Light weight
  • Easy to use
Best Uses
  • Two in one
Easy and convenient
By Rachel
from Queensbury, New York
on November 28, 2020
Verified Buyer
Can easily be installed and transferred in and out into different vehicles. Great for baby number 2. Wish i had it with my first.
Absolutely love my new care seat.
By Tami
from Franklinton Louisiana
on November 26, 2020
Verified Buyer
Love my new car seat for my grand baby! It is so easy to use!
Great price for quality product
By Desiree
from Utah
on November 18, 2020
Verified Buyer
I was skeptical at first because of the fair price of a Doona, but I read some reviews that seemed promising and ended up buying it. It shipped out that night and was at our front door within a few days. The product was exactly what we wanted and was in perfect condition. Very satisfied.
#6 purchase
By REGINA G.
from Oklahoma City, OK
on November 18, 2020
Verified Buyer
Best invention since the tooth brush. This makes a mothers life so easy not to mention BABY. No need to tossle them out of a car seat when they are sleeping, it IS a car seat...no need for a seperate stroller, it IS a stroller....no seperate carrier..it IS a carrier, it has great maneuver ability. So easy to get in and out of car, folds smooth and easy with baby in and it is also a TSA approved infant restraint fof flying. This will make 6 of these I have purchased for baby gifts. GREAT PRODUCT
Pros
  • All in one product, easy to operate, comfortable for baby and no need for car seat AND stroller AND carrier
Best Uses
  • Car seat, carrier, stroller TSA approved
  • Newborn to about 10 months
Cons
  • Somewhat pricey and baby can usually stay in for about 9 yo 10 months
  • Depending on size of baby, of course
Love this carseat!
By Taylor
from Arkansas
on November 12, 2020
Verified Buyer
I love this carseat/stroller combo. Its so convient when going out and about and baby is asleep and you do not want to wake by taking out of carseat!
MUST HAVE
By Nicole
from Richmond, VA
on October 24, 2020
Verified Buyer
This is the absolute best purchase. You won't regret it! I bought a traditional bucket seat and was kicking myself for not getting this. I finally decided to return that and splurge on this and I have zero regrets. After an airplane flight with it, my husband told me he finally saw the value. It's a breeze to open and close. I was able to do it with one hand at the end of the jet bridge too. You don't really need an extra base either. The seat belt is sooo simple to use. I do wish the handle were maybe an inch longer, but it's no biggie. The brakes are much easier to use than my old Chicco Bravo. This seat is LOVE!
Customer Images
Pros
  • Most everything
  • My 3 year old can push it with ease and not crash into everything
Best Uses
  • EVERYWHERE!! Easy to travel with.
Cons
  • Short handle, but you get used to it.
  • No cup holder
  • Sunshade a little short. I just ordered the extender for long walks.
  • Not great to push on mulch and uneven surfaces
So convenient!
By Meredith
from Madison, Mississippi
on October 14, 2020
Verified Buyer
We love our new car seat for our third baby. The stroller built into the car seat is a game changer. I would definitely recommend!
best stroller!
By Anna
from Ohio
on October 9, 2020
Verified Buyer
most amazing convenient stroller out there for moms!
Pros
Great first carriage car seat
By Ss
from NY
on October 5, 2020
Verified Buyer
Great first carriage and carseat
Doona Stroller
By Marlen
from Texas
on October 3, 2020
Verified Buyer
Arrived earlier than expected. Everything looks good.
Best car seat
By Jurgita
from Charlotte NC
on September 30, 2020
Verified Buyer
This car seat is a best especially after C-section delivery. It is light and super easy to fold and unfold, super smooth ride. My baby loves it
Cons
  • Would be better with a runner wheels
Greatest !!!
By Ally
from NYC
on September 29, 2020
Verified Buyer
Best stroller and shipped really fast with Albee’s
Pros
  • Fast shipping great product
Cons
  • None
Amazing product & customer service
By Daija
from Kentucky
on September 18, 2020
I had been hesitant on purchasing a Doona because of the cost but ended up getting it. I’m in LOVE , it’s so convenient & amazing quality. Definitely worth every penny! Albee baby got it to us in less time than expected, shipping was extremely quick. I’d recommend 1000%
Customer Images
Pros
  • Easy to use , super soft fabric, newborn padding is snug & plush, wheels are great quality
Cons
  • Too heavy to lift into car postpartum

Page 2 of 6