4.9
259 Reviews
5
96% (248)
4
3% (9)
3
1% (2)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
99% Recommend this product (257 of 259 responses)
By Sara
miami beach, Florida
Absolutely in love
May 12, 2022
This stroller/ car seat it's very useful, I definitely recommend it!
By Brittney
California
Obsessed
April 30, 2022
I purchased my Doona a year ago & have used it practically every single day since he’s been born. It is a life saver!! We’ve taken it on many many trips, on planes, and into countless restaurants and stores. We even use it all around the house. So convenient, so lightweight, and I always highly recommend to anyone as a must have baby item. I love the gray version we got too because I wanted something neutral, although it looks like that color has been discontinued now, but all of the colors are super cute! We are obsessed with our Doona :)
By Amanda
New York
Great Stroller Easy to Use
April 26, 2022
Great stroller/carseat for both city and suburbs. One stop shop, easy to collapse and put in the car and take out and use for walks. It rides well and is sturdy. Infant insert is comfortable and easy to remove when child reaches larger size. Overall great stroller/carseat in 1.
By Savanah
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Worth the hype
April 11, 2022
I was hesitant to purchase this because we still have a car seat from our last baby, but it has been worth every penny.
By M
Appleton, Wisconsin
The best out there
April 9, 2022
This stroller is everything! Especially if you already have an older child/toddler. Being able to quickly convert to a stroller when you’re out and about makes keeping up with your other kid(s) so much easier. No hassle of having to wait and click the seat into another stroller…simply pull the lever and you’re ready to go!
By Anne
Maryland
The Best Car seat
March 31, 2022
This is the number one product I recommend to every expecting parent. My husband laughed at me when I told him how much the car seat was when I went to order it, 2 days after our daughter was born he was texting every single one of his friends convincing them to buy it as well. I would pay triple the price if needed to order again!
By Jerricca
Yulee, Florida
Useful and Stylish
March 21, 2022
One of the best purchases I have made so far. I love the color, a nice deep green. I was surprised about how light it actually was. I was expecting it to be heavier. Lifting the wheels up and down is super easy too. Even my 6'5 husband likes this, and doesn't mind the height.
By ariel
winchester, CA
Love
March 21, 2022
This is the second time I’ve bought a doona. First time was their first version. My husband and I are pregnant again and albeebaby was the only one who would have the desert green and we are so happy with the purchase. Love this car seat, I can never have another car seat again.
By Brooke
South Carolina
A must have
March 15, 2022
Opening and closing is so easy. Installing the base is easy! It even comes with the seat cover!
By EZ
Chicago, Ilinois
Amazing Car seat!!!!!
March 3, 2022
We love this car seat. It makes it so easy to go anywhere with the baby. Easy to fold and open up and put into the car. Makes short trips so doable even when the baby is sleeping. A definite 5 star.
By Sarah
Airmont, New York
Love this product!
February 27, 2022
We love every part of this product especially the convenience of going in and out of the car! Highly recommend!
By Sad k.
Maryland
The best only car seat stroller combo
February 13, 2022
I just love this car seat, i had it for my previous child in 2019 but sold it out, and now got it again for my upcoming april 2022 baby. I is so convenient and you save (stroller) space in your car.
ProsSpace saver, easy operation, Sturdy, stylish,
Best UsesOn the go families
By M L.
New Jersey
Amazing!!
February 7, 2022
I've heard that this doona stroller is amazing, lightweight, all in one stroller. That it is very easy to push, fold, stroll, and get into the car! Thank you very much! I am looking forward to opening mine when it comes in very soon
By Amanda T.
New Jersey
Great product
February 4, 2022
Fast shipping, great product. Love it!
By Chaya
Rockville Centre
Easy to use
January 31, 2022
I was hesitant to buy this because I’m average hight and my husband is very tall. I thought it would be awkward to push but it’s not. Love that the handle goes down so my toddler can push the new baby too. The ride is surprisingly very smooth.
By Alex
Staten Island
Da bomb
January 14, 2022
Where was this 6 years ago! This is a life saver!! I love it. This is must have.
By AR
Chicago, Illinois
Amazing!
January 9, 2022
This has been so convenient when travelling, as well as getting a baby in and out of a car hassle free! I would highly recommend this stroller/car seat. I have bought this as a gift for relatives because of how much convenience it has brought us.
By Traci H.
Amory, Mississippi
The best car seat and stroller
January 2, 2022
We are soo pleased with our Doona! Never having to carry the heavy carrier is amazing! We love how easy it is! Worth every penny.
By Nellie
Nj
Perfect Carseat and Stroller
December 30, 2021
This was a gift. The couple was so excited that they received a stroller and carseat they don't have to go through the hassle of taking the carseat off the stroller. It is really convenient.
By Teodoro F.
New York
Amazing!
November 18, 2021
This was a great purchases i’ve made by far. I am highly satisfy with the professionalism of Albee Baby. I definitely recommend this product and store to anyone seeking great prices and professionalism.
ProsThis item makes my life easier. It is basically buying 2 in one. With a simple button i convert this stroller into a carseat with no additional pieces that makes traveling complicated. Highly, recommend this product
By R
Brooklyn
Most comfy car seat and stroller!
October 24, 2021
The best gift ever!
ProsEasy lightweight!
Best UsesCar
By Rachel
Brookyn, NY
Best thing created
October 5, 2021
Really love it! so practical!!
By Sarah
Albany, Louisiana
Love this stroller
September 8, 2021
This stroller makes life so easy when going places!! I highly recommend this to anyone!!
ProsEasy to use!
ConsA little heavy when trying to put in the car but I guess that?s to be expected when you have a car seat/stroller together.
By Rachel D.
Nashville, Tennessee
Amazing Product!
August 5, 2021
This product was a life saver when traveling! It is so easy to use and transition from stroller to car seat and back to stroller. This was so easy to navigate through the airport and very easy and convenient to gate check. It is very easy and safe to install with or without the base. I wish I would have purchased this sooner! Highly recommend!
By Daniekle
Lexington, South Carolina
Great stroller!
July 30, 2021
We love traveling with the Doona. We love that we don’t have to bring a car seat with us on the plane while we travel. Only complaint would be that it’s pretty heavy to get in and out of the car but it’s still totally worth it!
Best UsesTraveling
By Baila
nyc
awesome
July 30, 2021
baby lives in this thing
Proscompact fits anywhere cozy
Conspricey bumpy ride
By Tressa
Ohio
Genius
July 29, 2021
Love this!
By Cheryl
,
Can't Live WITHOUT
July 26, 2021
The stroller has made my life so much easier. I had a child stroller with my first child. All the hassles, BUT, this stroller is life changing. I don't know how I could live without it, now that I know it exist! I would purchase a hundred time over!
ProsTime saving, no baby disturbance, life changing in keeping baby happy and not disturbed. It is the best creation for strollers ever!
ConsNONE!
Best UsesGetting in and out of the car. Taking the baby anywhere without having her have to be disturbed.
By Skidude22
Salt Lake City
All in one convenience
July 23, 2021
Extremely convenient being able to keep our daughter in the car seat and move her to store to home to anywhere, particularly if she’s sleeping, without having to remove her out of it! “Never wake that sleeping baby”— they say! What would you pay to keep you baby asleep?
ProsEasy to install, easy to remove from base station and transport
ConsHandle extension only extends in angled positions. When the handle is at 12 o?clock it must be in the retracted position.
By Diana
Los Angeles
Doona stroller
July 2, 2021
Great stroller!!
By Isabel
California
Absolutely love this carseat!
June 18, 2021
So easy to use and very convenient! Not having to have a stroller to connect the carseat to is so awesome. Thank you Albee Baby for caring this Doona in your store!
By Lindy
Fort Lauderdale
It's like magic!
June 9, 2021
I hesitated to get this stroller at first...did we really need it?? Yes. Yes you do. It's so easy and convenient to run around with baby even just around town. But traveling on a plane is a breeze with this thing! Get it. No questions!
By Jas
Florida
Innovative; worth the price point!
May 28, 2021
Does it only last a year or so of babies life? Yes, most likely BUT think about how much work that first year is; I am so glad have made this purchase for our second born! If it’s within your budget; it’s worth it. ;) Haven’t used it with baby yet(he’s still baking) but seems easy enough to open and close and the design is very innovative!
By Teilor
Canyon lake, tx
Worth every penny!!
May 12, 2021
The price is a little Scary but honestly it is worth it. I had one with my oldest and it made my easier. To not have to lug around a big stroller is so nice. We travel a lot as well and this was a life saver!!! If your thinking about it but on the fence just do it. You won’t regret.
ProsEverything
By Elsie
Kentucky
So convenient
May 11, 2021
Love the fact that this car seat has wheels. It makes it so easy to go from parking lot into places.
ProsDon't have to carry infant carrier
ConsA little heavy getting in the car.
By Anonymous
New York
Highly Recommend!
May 3, 2021
Amazing car seat!! Super convenient and easy to use as a car seat convertible to a carriage. Definitely recommend!
By Sara
Chicago
Easy to use!
April 30, 2021
So convenient to use!!
By Dariia
Maple grove, MN
I like it but it seems to be uncomfortable for baby
April 28, 2021
It’s so easy to use, simple and fast. But I probably need to buy another stroller for a walk. It seems that baby girl doesn’t feel comfortable in it. So I will have to buy regular stroller too.
ProsEasy to use
ConsBaby isn?t comfortable in it .
By Heidi
PORTLAND, OR
Beautiful seat
April 7, 2021
Well made, super convenient. Love the colors and the way baby fits!
ProsStroller and seat all in one
By Sara
Gaithersburg, Maryland
S?per cute
March 25, 2021
Stroller is exactly what I expected. Super cute, it is a little heavy and you will need a little getting used to changing from car seat to stroller but over all great product!
By Shannon
Michigan
Great invention!
March 24, 2021
With multiple kids, traveling and being on the go this is the way to go! I enjoy that the handle bar adjusts and my 7/8 year old can help push the baby while I tend to the two middle children wherever we go. It’s totally with the investment! Easy to dock in and out of the base. Or if transferring vehicles you don’t even need the base. They thought of it all!
By Aminah Q.
NC
Best car seat stroller for infant
March 24, 2021
Very light and easy to use . I bought doona carseat stroller for my 3 children, in 2016 , 2018 and 2021 Strongly recommended
By Jenna
Houston, Texas
Love the connivence
March 22, 2021
Love this product for ease of use. So nice to not have to pop the carseat on another stroller and just pop out the wheels for quick errands.
By Antoniette
Houston, Texas
Amazing>>
March 22, 2021
I purchased the Doona infant Car Seat for my daughter and she loved it ..The product was very well made and so convenient for taking and infant and out of the vehicle.
ProsAll in one, and easy to travel with.
By Kymie
New York
The best of all times
March 11, 2021
This is my second Doona....lol. I’m obsessed. The first one was amazing for my baby boy. Unexpectedly 3 years later I’m pregnant again and I had already gotten rid of the first one. I couldn’t resist but to order another one for my baby girl. This car seat is convenient and it’s also a space saver.
By Mimi
Austin, TX
Best Infant Car Seat Ever!
March 10, 2021
This is hands down the best infant car seat/stroller combo on the market! Love this special edition color combo with all the extras! Super easy and convenient for quick trips to the pediatrician, etc. Woukd highly recommend to all new parents.
By Maria
Hilmar, California
Best Carseat/Stroller EVER!!
March 4, 2021
Im amazed how easy and life changing it is. I so regret not buying it for my first baby, it would’ve been perfect for our life style.
By Zw
Brooklyn
A+
February 28, 2021
Great product
By Kristi
Golden Valley, CA
Best baby purchase
February 24, 2021
This is the best purchase we could’ve made for baby. The ease of having a car seat and stroller in one is unmatchable. The limited vacation edition adds a sleek, modern touch to the stroller and we were very happy with the additional bag and sunshade it came with as a part of the limited edition package. Would recommend to anyone!
By Svetlana
Miami
Love it
February 22, 2021
Perfect car seat! I love it
By Linda
Lindon, Utah
Best Car seat & Stroller
February 15, 2021
I’m 41 & hubby is 43 and this Doona Car seat & Stroller in-one is a life saver! The best for us old peeps having a surprise miracle baby!
ProsCollapses so easy! Never have to carry a car seat on your arm again.
ConsNo storage under the stroller or cup holder but it?s ok!
Best UsesEverything!
By Chavy
NY,NY
Great Carriage
February 7, 2021
This carriage is great for everyone...Goes in and out of the car very smoothly.
By Katie
Nebraska
Amazing!
February 3, 2021
This car seat/stroller is everything. We have a Nuna Pipa lite and love it. But splurged for the Doona because we want to travel via plane and also have a 2 year old. We’re trying to make our travel load lighter. Our Nuna needs a base meaning we can’t fly with it. We also live where it’s cold and I so appreciate pulling out the car seat, popping out the wheels and rolling over to the other door to release the 2 year old. No fumbling and both arms free as bebe is now in a stroller too. So convenient. Baby seems cozy. I’ve read some reviews stating it runs small. Well, my bebe is 70% for weight/height and seems tiny in the seat. I imagine we will use it up to age ~12months. If you’re on the fence, do it. No buyers remorse here.
ProsConvenient Versatile Safe Easy to use
ConsHeavy Only good for infancy
Best UsesTravel Errnads
By LeighAnna
Mississippi
Love love love!
January 29, 2021
Absolutely love this car seat stroller! I’ve taken it for a “drive” around the house and just can’t wait to have my son in there! So convenient and easy to use. No assembly just straight from box to car!
By kristenfromATX
Austin
Great incline for reflux babies.
January 27, 2021
This is one of the most upright inclines you can find for reflux babes/infants. I have tried a lot. It’s also pretty convenient. It’s a bit heavy but not bad. So smart. I don’t like that you can’t use one of those cover things for infant car seats bc the handle. But doona sells an ugly one that works fine to keep LO from getting germs. Overall very happy with my purchase.
By Sarah
Danville, Pa
Favorite purchase!
January 24, 2021
This is my favorite purchase for our 2nd baby! I can not wait for the baby to come and try it out! It appears to be very well constructed, with heavy duty yet soft fabrics. I love the look of the Vacation edition!
By Michelle
New york
Love it
January 21, 2021
Soo excited! Love the colors and this stroller/carseat
By Lorenzo
Orlando, fl
Best purchase ever
January 6, 2021
This stroller is amazing. It is so convenient to be able to get in and out of the car in one step. On average it saves about 5 to 7 minutes every time you get in or out of your car. It is a true game changer.
ProsSmall and compact to fit in the tightest of places. Quick and painless to get in and out of the car.
ConsYou loose storage on the bottom of the stroller. The handle feels cheap. I should have paid the extra 100 bucks and got the leather handle and storage bag.
By Lily
Louisville
Love the versatility
December 21, 2020
Smart design makes life so much easier
By Monica
Florida
Great choice!
December 20, 2020
Sooo happy with this purchase!
ProsMultiple products in one.
By Joan
Palm Coast, FL
Such a Good Price I Bought Two !
December 16, 2020
Our two youngest daughters are expecting in the spring, and the Cyber Monday deal was so great I bought one for each of my girls. They are thrilled.
By Victoria S.
Troy mich
Great strollertwo in one
December 15, 2020
Great stroller and fantastic car seat. Great idea two items in one
ProsTwo in one.
ConsDidn?t find any.
Best UsesCar seat.
By Yemmy
New york, New York
The very best!!!
December 13, 2020
I’ve been using since 3 years ago, for my first baby and now for my second Best purchase ever
By Chris
Independence Ohio
Donna car seat and stroller
December 10, 2020
Great product. Nice to have all in one. Easy to get into adapter for the car
By Lupie P.
Plainview TX
Perfect
December 10, 2020
Stroller is beautiful and awesome
By Rainnatte
Spartanburg SC
My second one
December 6, 2020
Purchased one 4 years ago, and again this year for my 4th child. Best invention since sliced bread :)
By Jeany
Houston
Two in one!
December 4, 2020
Got this For my 3rd baby Wish I had this with my precious kids I had to carry the car seat n the stroller I had was heavy This is light weight n make things more easier
ProsLight weight Easy to use
Best UsesTwo in one
By Rachel
Queensbury, New York
Easy and convenient
November 28, 2020
Can easily be installed and transferred in and out into different vehicles. Great for baby number 2. Wish i had it with my first.
By Tami
Franklinton Louisiana
Absolutely love my new care seat.
November 26, 2020
Love my new car seat for my grand baby! It is so easy to use!
By Desiree
Utah
Great price for quality product
November 18, 2020
I was skeptical at first because of the fair price of a Doona, but I read some reviews that seemed promising and ended up buying it. It shipped out that night and was at our front door within a few days. The product was exactly what we wanted and was in perfect condition. Very satisfied.
By REGINA G.
Oklahoma City, OK
#6 purchase
November 18, 2020
Best invention since the tooth brush. This makes a mothers life so easy not to mention BABY. No need to tossle them out of a car seat when they are sleeping, it IS a car seat...no need for a seperate stroller, it IS a stroller....no seperate carrier..it IS a carrier, it has great maneuver ability. So easy to get in and out of car, folds smooth and easy with baby in and it is also a TSA approved infant restraint fof flying. This will make 6 of these I have purchased for baby gifts. GREAT PRODUCT
ProsAll in one product, easy to operate, comfortable for baby and no need for car seat AND stroller AND carrier
ConsSomewhat pricey and baby can usually stay in for about 9 yo 10 months Depending on size of baby, of course
Best UsesCar seat, carrier, stroller TSA approved Newborn to about 10 months
By Taylor
Arkansas
Love this carseat!
November 12, 2020
I love this carseat/stroller combo. Its so convient when going out and about and baby is asleep and you do not want to wake by taking out of carseat!
By Nicole
Richmond, VA
MUST HAVE
October 24, 2020
This is the absolute best purchase. You won't regret it! I bought a traditional bucket seat and was kicking myself for not getting this. I finally decided to return that and splurge on this and I have zero regrets. After an airplane flight with it, my husband told me he finally saw the value. It's a breeze to open and close. I was able to do it with one hand at the end of the jet bridge too. You don't really need an extra base either. The seat belt is sooo simple to use. I do wish the handle were maybe an inch longer, but it's no biggie. The brakes are much easier to use than my old Chicco Bravo. This seat is LOVE!
ProsMost everything My 3 year old can push it with ease and not crash into everything
ConsShort handle, but you get used to it. No cup holder Sunshade a little short. I just ordered the extender for long walks. Not great to push on mulch and uneven surfaces
Best UsesEVERYWHERE!! Easy to travel with.
By Meredith
Madison, Mississippi
So convenient!
October 14, 2020
We love our new car seat for our third baby. The stroller built into the car seat is a game changer. I would definitely recommend!
By Anna
Ohio
best stroller!
October 9, 2020
most amazing convenient stroller out there for moms!
Pros
By Ss
NY
Great first carriage car seat
October 5, 2020
Great first carriage and carseat
By Marlen
Texas
Doona Stroller
October 3, 2020
Arrived earlier than expected. Everything looks good.
By Jurgita
Charlotte NC
Best car seat
September 30, 2020
This car seat is a best especially after C-section delivery. It is light and super easy to fold and unfold, super smooth ride. My baby loves it
ConsWould be better with a runner wheels
By Ally
NYC
Greatest !!!
September 29, 2020
Best stroller and shipped really fast with Albee’s
ProsFast shipping great product
ConsNone
By Daija
Kentucky
Amazing product & customer service
September 18, 2020
I had been hesitant on purchasing a Doona because of the cost but ended up getting it. I’m in LOVE , it’s so convenient & amazing quality. Definitely worth every penny! Albee baby got it to us in less time than expected, shipping was extremely quick. I’d recommend 1000%
ProsEasy to use , super soft fabric, newborn padding is snug & plush, wheels are great quality
ConsToo heavy to lift into car postpartum
By Brittany
Wisconsin
Love it!
September 14, 2020
This was my first purchase with Albee baby and I couldn't be happier! Fast shipping, great product, and the reward system is unbeatable!
By Myli
Lake Arthur, Louisiana
Best purchase ever!
September 10, 2020
This car seat is hands down amazing! This has made like with a 6 and 4 year old along with a newborn a breeze. The one click to stroller is amazing and the older kids love being able to push the baby and help. Highly recommend for convenience and comfort
By Ana
Naples, Florida
Doona carseat/stroller
September 6, 2020
I bought a doona carseat/stroller arrived super fast, great shipping! I love my doona! And love albeebaby i would totally recommend.. i just made another purchased can’t wait to ge it.
ProsSuper fast shipping! Items as described!
ConsNo cons
By Anonymous
Connecticut
Love this stroller!
September 6, 2020
This is best for cars and trips. Convenient and comfortable
By Zan
Baltimore, Maryland
We love this Car seat & stroller
August 21, 2020
Our baby is due next month, but receiving this Doona car seat/stroller makes us so excited that we feel the baby is coming very soon. Car seat mode and stroller mode can be interchanged quite easily. We can imagine how convenient it would be to use it for our first baby. It looks nice, high quality and stylish. The shipping was also very fast which took only three days after I placed the order. It's an enjoyable shopping experience.
ProsSuper convenient, high quality, good design
ConsA little bit small, maybe can only be used till 1 year old.
By Liliana
Austin, Texas
Best Buy Ever
August 20, 2020
Love love love this stroller! Used it for my daughter and now I’m expecting again and I purchased another one because of how great it is. My daughter used it for over a year and I was super sad when she finally outgrew it. It’s super helpful especially if your by yourself. There’s no struggle to carry the car seat anywhere or take out bulky stroller to then take out car seat and attach to stroller. None of that! As soon as you bring out car seat you ooo out the wheels and your ready to go.
By MJ
California
Compact Car seat & Stroller
August 16, 2020
I had multiple car seat and stroller from my previous baby, but compare to all of them Doona Infant Car seat and Stroller is the best. It’s so easy to use and won’t take a lot of space on your car. I loved the color and the fabric looks so sturdy.
ProsCompact & Good Quality
By Oxana
Miami
Super quality & super quick delivery
August 14, 2020
Super quality & super quick delivery
By Lorena F.
Fresno Ca
Amazing stroller
August 12, 2020
This was more that i can ask for, this was an amazing baby shower gift and my husband and I fell in love immediately after opening it up! It’s perfect
By Anonymous
Lakewood, NJ
Amazing purchase!!
August 6, 2020
Love love the doona. So smooth and so convenient!
By Karen N.
Austin, Texas
Doona is the best!
July 31, 2020
My daughter loves this car seat / stroller combination. She is using it now for her 12 month old and says it is so easy to maneuver in tight spaces. It was really bought for a new little one due in December. Couldn’t be more pleased with purchase.
By Nancy
hayward, California
Great car seat for infant!
July 29, 2020
Very portable and convenience for parents on the go! A must have!
By Umania
Houston , Tx
Muy lindo
July 23, 2020
Me encanto
By Ralph
New York, New York
LOVE THIS STROLLER!
July 1, 2020
This stroller is the best stroller relative to its price point . It’s smooth , compact , light and easy to use . Don’t hesitate to buy !
By Crissy
Harlem,ny
Can’t wait to use
June 24, 2020
I’m Soo in love with my doona car seat its so light weight and the color just pops.
By MrsAriagno
North Dartmouth, Massachusetts
Worth the wait!
June 24, 2020
I had originally ordered the love red Doona as it was on sale and after a week of not seeing any shipping updates w UPS I finally contacted Doona where I was informed they had run out of stock by the time my order had gone through, but to my delight they offered to replace it with whatever color I wanted for no additional charge...thus my decision to go with blush pink. After the replacement was shipped to the wrong address, they were able to correct that with UPS prior to delivery, but on 7 different occasions my item was "out for delivery" before it was actually delivered. HOWEVER as soon as I took this beauty out of the box all was instantly forgiven. Transitioning from car seat to stroller was a breeze without even looking at the instructions. The frame is sturdy and lightweight and the canopy and seat fabric are unlike anything I've seen in a car seat. It snaps into the base with ease and removal takes two seconds as well. The infant insert with head protector looks well crafted and high quality and I'm extremely pleased that my baby girl will be safe and cozy in her car seat upon her arrival! Would purchase again in a heartbeat even if I had to wait longer and pay full price lol
ProsEase of use Sturdy & lightweight High quality materials Drives smooth as stroller Looks comfortable for babe
ConsPricey, but worth every penny
Best UsesNewborn to 35lbs
By Shaquetter B.
Florence SC
Donna Car seat Stroller
June 9, 2020
Just got it a week ago and can’t wait to use it. It’s a must have!!!!!
By Diva
New York
Best stroller ever
June 9, 2020
This stroller is so convenient for me since I live in the city and the train stations have no elevators. I can fold into car seat mode and back into stroller mode once I get on the platform. I love it!!!!
By Gabrielle
Baltimore, Maryland
Great for a second kid
June 7, 2020
I was hesitant to buy the Doona after getting a maxi cost for my first, but wow it was money well spent. My 3 year old loves that he can push his sister around and I love that I can wheel the stroller and still hold my toddler in my other hand. Allows me to feel safe going out with two kids alone. Its a must buy!
By Lanna
Houston
Love it!
June 6, 2020
The Doona is so convenient...I love the fact that it’s all in one. Can’t wait to use it on my baby!
By Kris
Goldsboro, NC
Great product
June 6, 2020
The Doona car seat stroller is the perfect combination. Easy to use and very sturdy.
By Adrianna
Slidell, LA
Exactly what we expected
June 4, 2020
Our baby is due in 2 months, so I wanted to purchase this ASAP. I am so glad I found the beige Doona stroller on sale on this site. Can’t wait to use it.
By Alisha C.
Montrose mn
10/10
May 29, 2020
Love this car seat/stroller one of the best purchases ever
By Zara
Illinois
Love it
May 26, 2020
Very comfortable car seat
By Amy
Statesboro, ga
Excited about the ease infant car seat mobility
May 26, 2020
I purchased this seat for baby # 2. I spent countless hours researching and decided on this seat since it gave the wonderful option of becoming a stroller. It’s great for quick trips in stores, offices, etc. it also gives the option for the European seatbelt method which is another selling point because I have a couple of family members that will be doing pick ups. It operates as described and is super easy to use!
By lilly
Garland, Texas
SO WORTH IT!!!
May 19, 2020
Absolutely love this stroller!! best money I spent. it was for my daughter and new grandson, and they love it like I do! shipping was excellent too! will continue to order from Albeebaby.
By Ciara
Kansas City, Missouri
Worth the money!!
April 30, 2020
This has been a lifesaver!! After my 1st kid I told myself if I had another kid that I really didn’t want to carry around a car seat. Especially after having a baby because my back always hurts. I love this car seat so much!! It is literally perfect. So easy to use an switch from car seat to stroller. They limit edition is just so beautiful I get stopped all the time with people asking what kind of car seat it is. I highly recommend this product so much! It even came with a matching bag!! I bought so many extras for this car seat because it is just wonderful. If I have another in the future I would definitely purchase one of these again.
ProsEasy to use Stylish Great for travel Can add extra storage Transforms
By Paola
Texas
Great Purchase
April 26, 2020
I have not used it yet, however I my experience ordering from Albeebaby was nothing but phenomenal. I am a customer for life. As for the stroller, everything arrived in great shape and on a timely manner. I absolutely LOVE this stroller and cannot wait to start using it once my little man makes his debut.
By Lyn
Brooklyn, New York
Stroller/car
April 24, 2020
I love the stroller/ car seat . It easy to manage and the fact that it all in one is awesome. I Bought this stroller before for a friend and she loves how she can push her baby around and fold it into any car without carrying a car seat around . This is my go to stroller for all mothers .
By Rachel
Idaho
Amazing
April 16, 2020
This is worth every penny! Having two other kids it will be amazing to not have to carry a heavy infant seat ever where we go! The wheels come out so smooth and easy you wouldn’t have a reason to no use them! They glide so easily on the floor! I am in love
ProsEverything is so well made Wheels roll smoothly Wheels come out so easy
ConsNothing besides I wish I would have bought with my first baby
By Brittney
Texas
Game changer!
April 10, 2020
I absolutely LOVE my Doona. It’s so easy and convenient to use. I ordered it a month before I was due an had my baby a couple of days ago so we finally got to use it. The nurses at the hospital loved it as well and one said she was going to order one for her daughter as well. The head support is great too for the bumpy roads you might encounter. I don’t regret my purchase one bit.
ProsConvenient for having a baby and a toddler because it doesn?t take long to get it ready to go.
ConsNo storage compartment.
By Ana C.
York, Pennsylvania
Excellent car seat and stroller
April 1, 2020
I choose Donna Stroller due to many reviews that I read and listen to a lot of friends recommendations. If you are a modern mommy looking for a stroller that you help you on a daily basis, this is the right options for you. Forget about to assemble the car seat every time that you need take your baby from the car. It’s very easy wit Donna: just take the car seat from the base and press a bottom. The wells will pop up out for you! It’s also very easy to install in the car and the weight is very similar in comparison with a regular car seat. Definitely is working for me! When the baby grow up, after 12-15 months, you may consider change it but the value to reselling it is very high. Hope it will help mommy’s make decisions.
ProsVery easy to use. Easy to assemble into and from the car.
ConsHeavy as similar car seats.
By R
brooklyn, New York
Best purchase!!
March 26, 2020
I really love it and so convenient both in the house and out of the house.
By Iliana
New York, New York
Excellent
March 23, 2020
Perfect for city life. It is very easy to fold and unfold and it's relatively light.
ProsEasy to use.
ConsCan only use it for 6 or so months.
Best UsesBest for travel. Make sure to get the travel bag too.
By Glamma
N Y
Doona infant car seat stroller
March 7, 2020
Hi omg its fabulous Im getting another for my grandson plus my daughter in laws sister saw it & wants one & your rebate ROCKS it will help me with the purchase of the second one then with that rebate I will be able to get a second base Im so blessed to find your company on line thank you thank you thank you
ProsSo easy to use
ConsI have not found any
Best UsesSo portable easy to use
By Maria
New Haven, Connecticut
Highly Recommended
February 12, 2020
I wish I has this with my other 2 children! It is incredibly easy to use and functional. Makes life to much easier. The only downside is the lack of storage and cup holder. But I understand that can all be purchased separately .
By Kelly
Ohio
Beautiful stroller
December 22, 2019
I bought this stroller for my daughter. She loves how easy this stroller is to use and of course she loves the color.
ConsA little on the heavy side but that is to be expected
By Thu
Westminster, CO
So convenient!
December 18, 2019
Easy to change from stroller to car seat or vice versa. Really adds a convenience to your life with a new baby!
By Aisha
Denver, Colorado
Exactly what I needed
December 16, 2019
This car seat is exactly what I was looking for, perfect for moms on the go. My trunk space is cleared out now and not taken up by bulky strollers. I wish I had this with my first. We travel a lot, so going through the airport is very easy too, I never have to go carry my car seat again
By HSS
Houston, TX
Great product
December 15, 2019
Works as advertised. Very convenient. My 3 and 4 year old children can easily push the baby in this stroller when the handle is on the lowest setting. Highly recommend!
By Coe C.
McKinney Texas
Best Purchase so far
December 14, 2019
I absolutely love this product. It is going to make our lives so much easier.
By Joni
Vermont
Must have item!
December 14, 2019
Any essential baby item that makes things a lot easier for parents is worth the money! all parents of newborns must have a car seat and a stroller. With these two items built as one it reduces space needed , time used and comfort for your baby! Worth every penny.
By Amy
California
Game changer
December 4, 2019
Great design and product. Easy to use. Convenient. I wish I had this for the first baby
By Erica
Miami, FL
The best for city living
November 29, 2019
We don’t own a car and this is a god send! Lots super easy to use and I love that the car seat can be secured with a seat belt. I travel via ride share services often and this make it an easy/stress free way to safely travel with my newborn. The only downside is that my child will most likely outgrow this seat within a year but i feel it is still worth the investment!
By Natasha
Carmel, Indiana
Best gear decision I've ever made
November 15, 2019
We have three kids but only had the Doona for our third and really wish I'd had it for all three. I can't give enough good reviews and are constantly asked about it when we're out and tell everyone it's the best baby gear item I've purchased. Can't recommend it enough. Easy and especially great for traveling and not having to bring a car seat and a stroller.
By Cat
Oklahoma
So easy and convenient!
October 8, 2019
As a FTM I asked for lots of advice when it came to choosing a stroller/car seat, and this one did not disappoint! So simple and convenient!
ProsConvenience
ConsMore costly than some options (but worth it!)
By Ivett
Stillwater , Oklahoma
Favorite carseat
September 27, 2019
Second time buyer and it’s amazing!
By Gina
Jersey City, New Jersey
Best car seat/stroller for urban living!
September 18, 2019
My husband and I were hesitant about getting this because of the price point, limited use for the infant stage only and lack of storage but we are so glad we purchased it. As people who do not own a car yet and live in a metropolitan area, this product has been life changing. Getting to and from places without a car is a breeze and when we do have a car, installing is easy! If you even consider getting this, don't hesitate. It is well worth the price point! It will make your life easier (which has no price point when you have a child HA :)
By Ashley
Kansas City, MO
Best Carseat
August 25, 2019
This is my second Doona Carseat. I love this product!
By Doe
Texas
Great Color
August 23, 2019
My daughter loves the marine color and can't wait to use it!
By Elizabeth
Katy, Texas
Best yet!
July 15, 2019
So easy and convenient best baby stroller carseat ever! Lmao
ConsNo cup holder option
By leah c.
brooklyn
mom life just got easier
May 24, 2019
absolutely looove this carseat, worth every dollar! it takes some getting used to before becoming a pro at folding it but one u got it its easy. it is heavier than a reg infant carseat bec of the wheels which makes it a great workout ;)
Prossuper easy in and out of car. also it is one piece no need to purchase a snap n go
Consa bit heavy. the folding takes practice.
By New m.
New York
Very practical
May 24, 2019
This carriage/car seat is a great catch.
Pros2 for the price of one.
ConsNo cons
Best UsesFrom home to work and back.
By sara
monroe
MOST CONVENIENT INFANT CAR SEAT-STROLLER !
May 20, 2019
I love the practical mechanism of the carriage. It's super easy flip - open - close wheels makes travelling a breeze! A 'must' for traveling and working moms.. (And for anyone!)
By Cassy
Belle Chasse, Louisiana
Best invention ever!
May 16, 2019
I will never not have a doona. Made taking the baby around so much easier.
By Dee
New jersey
Great product
May 10, 2019
The doona is so convenient, easily get in and out.
ProsSo easy to get around.
ConsA bit on the heavy side.
By Amber
Gray, La
Love!
May 5, 2019
I debated buying this seat for a while and finally purchased for my last child. So glad I did. This is so convenient to have. Snaps into the car so beautifully. Smooth ride. I was concerned with my baby growing out of the seat too quickly, however I know two others with this seat who have used it beyond a year old.
ProsConvenient. Guides along smoothly. Turns so easily. Easy to clean.
By KAYLEE
West, Texas
Best car seat
April 30, 2019
I love this carseat and am so glad I decided to get it.
Prosvery easy to use
Consheavy
By Anna
Rancho Palos Verdes
Best Baby Gear
March 18, 2019
I had one for my daughter and I loved it so much I got one for my best friend's first baby and for my brother's first baby. It is so easy to use. You don't have to lug around anything else. It more stable and easier to maneuver than my jogger. I had my then 4 year old push the stroller around sometimes and it never tipped. It is so cool looking, we get complements on it all the time. For a stroller/carseat combo, it is very well priced. It is a must have!
ProsEasy to use and safe.
ConsI wish they would make one that would fit a 4 year old!
Best UsesGreat car seat and stroller for infants.
By Martine
Vienna, VA
Convenient and Practical
February 24, 2019
I’m a 4’11 petite girl so I needed something small. It is definitely heavy but it’s compact and easy to put together. I’m super excited to use it in July for my little girl.
By Rebeka
bowie, Maryland
Excellent Purchase
February 15, 2019
I absolutely love this car seat. It is very easy to use and makes going places with a newborn much more manageable. I was hesitant to purchase because of the lack of storage space but I don’t miss it. Overall I am very satisfied with my purchase.
By Sid
New York, nY
best baby purchase
January 30, 2019
super convenient, we live in NYC with limited space. we got rid of the dock, but the car seat and conversion to stroller has been invaluable. i would highly recommend - worth the expensive price tag
By Erin
Portland, Oregon
Such a fantastic design
January 28, 2019
As a fellow c section mama, this is life changing!
By LolVS
Edgewater, NJ
Must have!
January 5, 2019
Very easy to use and install. You can take to whole thing apart and wash them in the washer. It's perfect for city living and parents who travel a lot with babies.
By Jana
New York, New York
Favorite purchase!!
December 22, 2018
This stroller has been an absolute dream! So convenient and simple. Super easy to maneuver and handles very well. Perfect for traveling or for those that live in urban cities. We brought our Doona on a trip and have never been happier. Our 2 month old hated our Mesa carseat but loves this one! Don't question this, just buy!!!
By Sue
Irvine, CA
Highly recommended
December 15, 2018
My baby is not born yet. However, this came highly recommended by 3 if my closest friends that collectively have 8 kids. I tested it out. Pretty carseat. The stroller function is amazing... one less thing to have to pack when going out. Only possible drawback is that you will need to get a different carseat after the baby is over 35lbs. However we are planning on having a 2nd child shortly after so we will need to get a 2nd carseat anyway so that is irrelevant to us.
ProsCarseat and stroller in one.
ConsChild can only be up to 35lbs.
By Abby
Minneapolis
So cool
December 15, 2018
Definitely heavy if you want this to be a regular seat you’ll use with carrying. But this is the perfect item we’ve needed for years for travel. We’ve always rented strollers when we’ve arrived to our destination and brought our own car seat because we always buy a seat for our little one on planes. This is everything all in one. So amazing! The only thing I was surprised about was how short it is when in stroller position but get it as their is only so much space to tuck those stroller legs under the car seat when folded up. We’ll be using this a ton over the next year for traveling!!
By Cathy
Pleasanton
Very good
December 9, 2018
Very good quality. Recommend by friends, very convenient.
By Meggan
Chicago, IL
Super Functional for City Parents!
December 8, 2018
As second time parents, I can't wait to use the Doona! We live in downtown Chicago and frequently use cabs, buses and trains... this seat will allow me to move seamlessly between all! Yes, its more expensive, but you're paying for the convenience! The materials seems very comfortable, and I love the colors for 2018!
By Stephanie
Ukiah ca
Most useful carseat ever
November 26, 2018
I'm so I love with this carseat, its soooooo convenient and hassle free .
By Miguel
Phoenix, az
Great value!!
November 15, 2018
It may seem expensive but it’s worth every penny. It makes it convenient when going to the store or if traveling. Recommended. Our Baby didn’t like his other car seat but seems to enjoy the doona
By Snarshad
San Francisco, California
The one to get if you Lyft/Uber/fly!
November 5, 2018
This Doona stroller is the one to get if you travel with your child a lot! It’s light, the one touch fold and unfold is amazing, and I love being able to quickly put it in a seat. This combo is the one to get - the rain cover is useful. The snap on storage is nice, but a bit smaller than my other bag, so I use that instead. Wish it came with the travel case instead! Wish list: I love that the handle extends, it would be nice if it extended a couple of inches more for the taller of us.
ProsOne touch folding/unfolding The *easiest* for using in other cars Lightweight Good looking Great accessory bundles on some colors
ConsHandle could extend a bit longer Wish it came with travel bag
Best UsesTraveling
By Denise
Saint Louis, Missouri
Good investment if it fits your routine
October 20, 2018
After reading several reviews we decided to invest on this stroller. We cannot complain much, the stroller is very sturdy and easy to use, modern design, as expected. However, the stroller itself is very heavy when compared to other carriers, especially considering the extra baby weight. Since my house has a lot of stairs, it is not convenient to take the carrier out of the base, it's just easier to take the baby out and leave the stroller in the car. Also, we used to go several times to go to the park, and the wheels are not very appropriate to uneven paths. It works, but the ride is not smooth. Our daughter is small, so I expect to use it until she is 15-16 months, but be aware that the stroller has its limitation due to the maximum baby weight/length, typically it won't be used after the baby is 1 year old. At the end, the stroller is working for us, but overall, I believe considering the cost we are not taking advantage of its features.
Best UsesCity living, no stairs
By SERGIO
BURBANK, California
Best Stroller Ever!!!
September 11, 2018
It is the best stroller I have ever known ... super easy to use and very practical for everyday routine
By Lilly
Nd
Mom of 6
September 3, 2018
I have owned a new car seat with each kid my doona by far the most expensive but SO worth it!! I’ve used my stroller for 9 months now baby 22 pounds and still fits great! We have flown and done several toad trips this car seat is a life saver! It’s heavy to carry but the stroller is so great I have pushed through snow, gravel, grass and sand at the beach ( pulled it backwards there:) ) so when your only lifting it to put in the car it’s really not bad at all!!! All my kids love helping out pushing baby! Doona really did a good job! I love the infant insert. You will get compliments everywhere you go and a lot of WOWS when people watch you take your car seat out of the car flipping it into a stroller.. and comments like I sure wish I had one of those raising my kids:) I didn’t buy any other options with this car seat I used my big muslin blankets for shade! Worked perfect! Backpack diaper bag..then I hands free! I have wish they had a cup holder that could clip onto medal handle! Others said it’s loud or clunky when turning into car seat .. I put my knee by wheel when turning into car seat so it goes in slower motion! I can easily push this stroller and pull my shopping cart the doona pushes that easy!!
ProsPushes so Nicely Never have to pack a stroller Good quality Very convenient
ConsHard to attach car seat toys I find it annoying putting in car without base but still very easy! And like any other car seat base is always more convenient!
Best UsesEverywhere!!!!
By Susan
Monroe, ny
Doona
August 24, 2018
Great carriage/car seat. Folds easily, baby sleeps through all shopping.
By k
TEXAS
Great Carseat!
August 23, 2018
Great Stroller! I did a lot of research before purchasing a car seat. We needed something more portable, and this fits the bill. Very sturdy, yet lightweight. Maneuvers easy as well! Cannot wait to use it!
By DAI
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Love Love Love It!
August 10, 2018
Doona Carseat/Stroller is the best! Convenient for city living, Can travel in an Uber without using a base, great for going in and out quickly, good to take into restaurants it doesn’t take much space
ProsThe Doona
ConsPrice is high but worth it
Best UsesDr visits, restaurants, travel, car to store and back
By Lanth
SF, California
100% worth the price
August 7, 2018
This was by far the most expensive baby item I purchased, and it was utterly worth it. It's not just the unbelievable portable car seat (which, as someone who doesn't own a car, was worth the price alone), but even as a stroller it's incredibly light and collapsible. It's so much smaller than your average infant stroller, and the fact that the handle trivially telescopes is just constantly useful in crowded locations. When I need to carry it up and down stairs -- which happens constantly, as there's a staircase outside my apartment, and the elevators for public transit are often out of service or horrifyingly gross -- I can just collapse it into car seat mode, pick it up by the handle and carry it (and baby) right up the stairs! Complete strangers have stopped me to comment on how brilliant the design is, and say they wished they'd had it for their kids. My 6-month-old is 80% percentile for height, and I'm terrified what I'll do when she outgrows it.
ProsLightweight Easy to collapse Extremely portable
ConsEventually your kid will outgrow it and you will mourn
By Jeanel
Boston, Massachusetts
MUST HAVE
July 31, 2018
If there is only one expensive thing you put on your registry or buy for your baby, LET IT BE THIS. I cannot even begin to tell you how much easier this makes parent life with a newborn. People stop me everywhere asking me about this product. I registered for 98 things on my registry and if I had to choose the ONE thing I am most grateful for and happy with- it’s this. Just get it, you won’t regret it that’s for sure.
By Joana
Odessa, Texas
Must have
July 25, 2018
So easy and convenient I bought it a year ago and I still use it for my chubby one year old. Very worth the price.
By Aleida
Mercedes, Texas
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THIS STROLLER/CARTSEAT!!!!
July 20, 2018
Must have, must buy, you will not regret it. I absolutely love this car seat/stroller. I was hesitant on buying due to the price but by far one of the best baby purchases I’ve made. Only regret is not having bought it with my other 2 children. Very easy to transition into a stroller and my other 2 kids love pushing baby around since bar can be adjusted to their height. Very smooth as well.
By AT
New Mexico
Easy to use and convenient
July 13, 2018
I purchased this product for my brother and sister in law. They said it is easy to use, convenient, and well built.
By Mindy
Bronx, NY
In love!!!
July 13, 2018
Love the color and flexibility of the car seat it was very easy to install and maneuver!
By Carmen
Bronx, Ny
The BEST STROLLER EVER!!!!!
July 12, 2018
Absolutely the best stroller ever. Money very well spent.
By Jessica
New Orleans
Very convenient
July 7, 2018
I love how convenient it is to take the baby in and out the car without waking up the baby.
ConsThere’s no space to put your bags. The weight is limited to 35lbs
By Elena J.
Los Angeles, California
Love it
July 2, 2018
Very practical and my baby loves it. It is very comfortable for her..
ProsPractical.
ConsDoesn?t have a cup or cellphone holder..
Best UsesEasy to cary and only getting one thing down from the car. Comfortable for baby
By Ruth
Boston, Massachusetts
DOONA carseat
June 16, 2018
I bought this car seat May 2017 and it has been worth every penny and more. Most convenient car seat in market. I was concerned about the weight but this doesn't stand against the convenience especially in the cold winter months. We've used this car seat at the mall, parks and at the beach. It has withstood all the elements and is still almost as good as new. Would highly recommend!
By Elena
Auburn, Washington
Great stroller combo for space effeciency
June 14, 2018
We primarily purchased this stroller because we no longer have trunk space with having to use our 3rd row seat now ( just had 4th child). I love it for that reason. It is heavier than I thought though and have a tough time getting it in/ out of the car at times, especially with tight parking spaces.
ProsGreat look, love the navy color we chose. Very smooth, easy to push, easy to get around in tight spaces.
ConsNo basket. Heavier than expected.
By Akia
GA
Excellent
June 13, 2018
The convenience of this stroller is beyond remarkable.
By Odelia
clifton, New Jersey
Best car seat stroller
June 5, 2018
Best car seat stroller combo. Very practical for someone who uses a car often. The accessories are great too.
By Morgan
League City, Texas
Great for Twins
April 5, 2018
This product has been a lifesaver! When I found out we were having twins I had flashbacks to carrying my singleton around in his car seat to doctors appointments and to run errands. I realized that with twins that would be near impossible to carry two infant seats and knew they would probably require more doctors appointments as well as the everyday errands and keeping up with my older son. I am easily able to bring the twins with me and the telescoping handle makes it easy for my son to also help when he wants. I have found that you can even create a double stroller by using the seatbelt guide on the handles and hooking them together using a heavy duty tie. Bonus, they are narrow enough that I can fit all 3 car seats across in my car (2 Doonas and my sons Diono Radian).
By Chelsea
Nevada
LOVE
March 28, 2018
Our Doona finally arrived last night (I say finally because I was dying for it to get here), and I made my husband open it and install it right away. It was so easy to install and so easy to transition from stroller to car seat and vice versa. We cannot wait to use it when we travel or are out and about on the weekends!
ProsLove the Color, easy to use, easy to install,
ConsExpensive
By Vera
Pacific, Washington
Awesome
March 24, 2018
I really like this product. Affordable and doesnt take up space. Very cute too!
By Sherri
Virginia
Love It!!
March 23, 2018
Excellent and convenient.
ProsEasy to use. Light weight.
By Kaysmamma
San Antonio, Texas
Amazing
March 22, 2018
This car seat/ stroller is so convenient. It is perfect for traveling but now I have been noticing I'm choosing it over our everyday infant travel system. It is so simple to operate. I really do love how my son fits in the seat, more upright than laying down, and my 2 month old prefers it. The stroller part is a very smooth ride but if you have to carry it for that rough terrain the car seat it i quite heavy.
ProsPerfect size and so convenient
ConsOn the heavier side
By Marissa
San Antonio, Texas
Great product
March 21, 2018
I bought one for myself and bought one for my brother as this product is so convenient. The product isnt heavy like other products that I have used before and is very easy to use.
By sylvia
BRONX, New York
Fiona carseat
March 21, 2018
Love it very sturdy and moves around everywhere in the city.
By MamaOfThree
Oranfe, California
Best investment!
March 15, 2018
I wish I had this for my two older children, but still so worth it for #3! The biggest help is for dropping off or picking up my order two at school. So nice to just pop the car seat into a stroller and not lug around the car seat or a big stroller for a short walk. Pushes easily even with one hand. And the extending handle is perfect for myself and my husband.
By Keisha
Leesburg, Virginia
Great Stroller, Beautiful Color
March 7, 2018
This stroller is perfect, it is easy to operate and will make sure baby has a smooth ride. The adjustable height allows my 3 year old to be able to push the stroller.
By Marissa
San Antonio, Texas
Great stroller/car seat
March 5, 2018
I been in the market for a convenient stroller and car seat as in the past I hated waking my daughter up when she fell asleep in the car seat to move her into the stroller. The Doona made it easy to not wake up my new addition and I would not have to deal with carrying a heavy car seat. Love this product.
By jessica
Long Beach, California
Baby #4
February 24, 2018
I have 2 already in a double stroller so this is perfect for my 8 yr old to push along with me!
By Carla
Las Vegas, Nevada
Love it!!
February 21, 2018
We travel a lot, and its the best car seat stroller ever, super convenient and easy to take.We get lots of complements about it. The best purchase that we have ever made.
By Mary S.
New York
Great service
January 26, 2018
This is the 5th one i bought. Love this product
By Aly
Pittsburgh
Doona
December 21, 2017
Love this car seat. Convenient and very easy to use . Highly recommend!
ProsConvenient, made well and easy to use
ConsPrice
By Madinah
madinahabdullah@hotmail.com
Cool with me
December 20, 2017
HavenEtmt used it yet but the purchase and shipment was great. I got this for my second baby because I didn't want a double stroller but I also didnEtmt have space in my trunk for a second stroller.
By Laila
Newyork NY
Doona Car seat
December 18, 2017
Doona carseat is convenient, light weight and beautifully designed
By Gal
NYC
Highly reccomended
December 16, 2017
Great product! Very convenient and easy to use, makes being alone with the baby and commuting in taxis/ubers very easy. Love it!!!!!!
By Jun
los angeles california
Great product
December 14, 2017
this product is ergonomic and easy to use.
By Lydia
Monterey, CA
Love it!
December 13, 2017
This was the product that my husband and I were most excited about on our registry, and my mother gifted it to us! Baby hasn't arrived yet, but I love it. It is so easy to operate, it's not too heavy for me, even at 5 months pregnant. The quality is wonderful and the color is beautiful. It is a little more subdued than it looks in the pictures, but I really like it.
ProsEasy to operate Multifunctional
By NHx
San Antonio, TX
Doona Where Have You Been All My Life
December 12, 2017
This Carseat/Stroller is a dream come true. My first child was born over 10 years ago and back then I had real battle scars from carrying the seat around using my back and arms; often times I just gave up on even taking it out if the car. Now, the future has come to my reality and Doona is IT!!! Less time to load and unload and safer for the back and especially after a C-Section! Plus super deal on Albeebaby.com
ProsAll the features and benefits...
ConsPrice; outside of a Black Friday/Cyber Monday Deal
By Luana
Sandy, UT
Best baby purchase
December 11, 2017
I love love this car seat. It has been the best purchase I've made for my LO. It is definitely worth the price especially if you will be using it again. I love not having to carry a car seat around. Its so convenient to pull it out of the car and pop the wheels open. The Doona diaper bags are spacious and work perfectly with it. If you fly I recommend buying the padded Doona travel bag. Other bags are thin some are too large for it.
ProsEasy to use. Convenient. Stylish. Well made. Lots of accessories.
By Denise
Bronx, New York
perfect
December 6, 2017
the best car seat ever mus have
By Nina
NEWARK, California
Genius Design
November 24, 2017
This car seat/stroller caught my eyes the moment I saw it. A life saver for sure. Our trunk is not big, so this solves all the problems for us.
ProsCar seat and stroller in 1. How much better can it get.
ConsPricing.
By Torri
St. Louis, MO
I love it
November 8, 2017
The best thing invented, this car seat stroller combo is very convenient. Its worrh every penny I paid
By Mandy
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Such a great product!
November 2, 2017
This makes getting baby in and out so much easier.
By GN
Springfield, MA
Best purchase ever!!!!
October 22, 2017
Seriously I loveeee my stroller. I should get paid for advertisement , because everywhere I go people asked me about it and I love showing them how easy and convenient this stroller is. From stroller to car seat in a matter of seconds. I wish I knew about this stroller with my first son. Seriously my best pregnancy purchase :)
By Reianne
sweetiebabe30@icloud.com
What a great invention!!
September 30, 2017
I love it! I can't wait to use it for my baby girl!! I difinitely recommend it!
By Lauren
Melborne, Florida
Life saver
September 25, 2017
As a mom that travels alot this Doona system is a life, time and energy saver! With just the pull on a latch wheels fly out and we are on the go!! Wish they made them in toddler size !
ConsHeavy
Best UsesTravel
By Yolanda
Norman, Oklahoma
Worth E V E R Y cent!
September 22, 2017
As a first time mommy... I did my research. My little one is a month now. He looks so comfy in it. We love it! We get so many compliments.
ProsIt's very practical. Compact ( room/trunk saver) no need to carry around a stroller.
ConsIt is a little heavier than traditional car seats. But again it is a stroller too! Worth the difference.
By Hilda
Lockney, Texas
Doona
September 11, 2017
Love the color and it's exactly what I needed now becoming a mother of 3.
By Elena
Warrior, Al
The best purchase!
September 6, 2017
My baby is 17 months old now and she is still in this car seat! I have returned some of my baby shower gifts back to be able to get Doona, and never regret about it.It is easy to install, easy to operate, it attracts a lot of attention everywhere we go, too.I decided to clean it and leave for the baby number two, in case we have one.
ProsVery mobile, can be used instead of stroller. Easy to install. Lasts very long (I do not need to wake up my big baby, just get the car seat out). Beautiful and attractive.
ConsGets heavy to pick up when baby gets older. I just put it between my feet and pick it up with two hands.
By Alejandra
Concord ca
Best purchase ever
August 13, 2017
I have two diferente car seats this is my third one since my husband and my mom need they're own so I was trying something different for me and I pick this one with I'm I love with it it's so practical I got it in black wich I feel is perfect cuz I'mPregnant again so it's neutral, it's so easy so put it in the car and it turns into strollerWith just one button totally in love even my family try it and they all regret the ones they pick
Best UsesFast shopping, restaurant meals
By Whit
Alabama
Looking forward to using
August 6, 2017
I bought this car seat for my fourth child. I always felt like the most cumbersome part about baby praphernalia was the baby carrier. I was skeptical that this seat would take up too much space in the car as well as be difficult to get in and out of the base. I tested it several times and even with my big belly bump it was easy to maneuver. The only adjustment that I would make to design is that the canopy be extended so that it can cover more of the baby. I thought about purchasing the additional eytended but as a 4th time mom will probably just use a lightweight blanket for shade. Overall very impressed that someone thought of a way to solve lugging these seats around without having to get an additional stroller out of your trunk every time.
ProsMobility, stylish, still relatively small, well padded
ConsCanopy too short whells pop out suddenly and may startle baby.
By Ashley
Winchester, TN
Best invention ever!
July 27, 2017
This is the best invention ever! So convenient having the ability to turn into a stroller as soon as you pull it out of the car!
ConsHeavy
By AmberV
Treasure Lake, PA
A dream come true!
July 25, 2017
What I would really say is this seat is bad @**! Finally something made that makes sense for those of us not wanting to cart around all these different seats and strollers. The simplicity is truly peace of mind! Love the Doona. Can't wait to see how much it makes my DAILY life easier with 3 kids! It's a dream come true!
ProsSmooth. Nice fabric. Overall good quality. Buttons that are actually easy to push. You don't have to push the handle buttons simultaneously to adjust the angle, as you should be annoyingly aware of if you have a seat with an old adjustable handle... They're a real pain! You do not have to force this thing around at all.
ConsBeing that it's a car seat AND stroller in one, there are none! Think of the weight of your old car seat IN/ON your old stroller... This is nothing compared to that!
Best UsesIf you have multiple kids or are on the go alot, this will be a life-changer!
By Robin
SAN ANTONIO, Texas
Absolutely The BEST EVER Infant car seat-stroller! THIS IS GENIUS!!!!!!!!
July 23, 2017
I am so pleased with this car set stroller combo. It is so much easier to get the baby in and out of the car by myself when I have other things or not in my possession. It comes with a car seat base with the car seat, so I bought a second car seat base for the other car. that way it can go form car to car with no problems. I want to thank Simple Parenting for this DOONA, because it is the BEST! I would also like to thank Albee Baby for the nice free gifts of bags that came along with purchasing the DOONA during a certain time frame.
ProsIt truly is all in one and easy to use. The all day bag is perfect to use attaching to the seat, now that is just Genius it holds everything so you do not have to carry the diaper bag separately. Love, Love LOVE it!
ConsThe price, but it's worth it.
Best UsesYou don't have to buy a separate car seat and stroller because it is one in all.
By Santy
Long Beach, California
BEST BABY GEAR PURCHASE
July 22, 2017
We purchased this stroller for our first family trip with baby (going on a plane). Our baby is 6 months old, and it seemed silly to buy a second infant car seat this far along. I debated purchasing for weeks and am SO HAPPY I bought this stroller/car seat. It was a life saver on our trip. Easy to fold and carry. Drives very smoothly. Straps in quickly & easily without the base (for uber and taxi rides). Looks great in all black, super sleek. Fit perfectly on airplane seat. Great for restaurants as it's small. Albee Baby not only has the best prices but I was so impressed by their customer service. I purchased this just a few days before the promo for gift with purchase started, and they honored my purchase / sent the free storage bags. So happy with the product and the service, I will be back to this site for all baby purchases possible.
ProsAll around best baby gear I have purchased to date.
ConsNone, seriously.
Best UsesTravel
By Michelle
Bronx, New York
MASTER MIND STROLLER
June 22, 2017
THIS IS LIKE A TRANSFORMER LOL I LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS STROLLER WISH THEY HAD SOMETHING LIKE THIS WHEN I HAD MY DAUGHTERS AND MY OTHER SON! BUT IM SO GLAD THIS TIME AROUND I WAS ABLE TO GET SOMETHING THAT IS SO CONVENIENT FOR MY OTHER LITTLE MAN. THIS IS GREAT.
ProsCONVENIENT
ConsLIKE THAT IT KEEPS BABY WARM BUT DO NOT LIKE THAT THE BABY SWEATS BEING IN TOO LONG
Best UsesNO HASSLE OF A CAR SEAT AND STROLLER ITS ALL IN ONE! THE BEST I HAVE GOTTEN SO MANY COMMENTS ABOUT THIS STROLLER ITS AMAZING AND THE WHEELS ARE AMAZING IT GLIDES SO EASLY ON THE GROUND.
By Amie
NY
Doona Black
May 25, 2017
Love everything about it. Quality durability and comfort. Great for quick stroll and for travel. Definitely a luxury style car seat.
By Sandee
Boise, Idaho
Uniquely Convenient
March 10, 2017
This car seat/stroller is great! It's compact and super easy to use - love that we don't have to pack a separate stroller!
By HC Z.
Arlington, Texas
great car seat/stroller
January 10, 2017
already received compliments, very practical car seat/stroller combo, little heavier than a regular car seat as expected, probably requiring just a bit more opening of the door if you are in a tight garage because of the wheels, would love to have an easier way to move the handle between the three positions if there isn't something like a safety consideration behind it. Came with the base. We just love it.
By Matthew
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Awesome product
December 17, 2016
Very easy to use and makes getting into and out of car super easy as you don't have to get stroller base out of car. Makes things like doctors appt, grocery shopping, etc much easier as you can get quickly out of car. The legs fold out and retract very easily. Overall we are very pleased.
By Clarissa
Norfolk, VA
The BEST
December 14, 2016
I love how easy to use this seat/stroller combo is. Almost everyone uses an infant car seat today that is removable from a click in base (also easily installed with just a seatbelt!), and this car seat doubles as a stroller and removes the extra piece of equipment. It's a brilliant design. The ooooonly con is the seats do add some weight. Be sure that you can use it day after day and get in and out of your car easily.
ProsCar seat stroller in one!
ConsHeavier than typical infant car seat
Best UsesAll the time
By Jessy
Ohio
The best thing in the world
December 4, 2016
I just absolutely love it. It's really practical and easy to maneuver. My husband couldn't believe that he did not need to carry our chuncky car seat with our baby anymore! The assesories are worth to buy.
By Kelly
Worcester, MA
Great
November 30, 2016
My daughter loves it. Nice item and shipped very fast. Great company
By Temi
Maryland, Silver Spring
Amazing fit for me and my family
November 25, 2016
It's so easy to use and manoeuvre. Especially compared to my previous chicco stroller
ProsAll in one travel system
ConsNo storage
Best UsesTravelling
By Margolit
LOS ANGELES, California
Amazing Stroller!
November 24, 2016
This magnificent stroller is so convenient! It collapses and re-opens so easily, I love using it!I already recommended it to so many of my friends!
By CB
San Francisco
A must have for travel!!
November 17, 2016
We got this for our 2 month old baby to travel with and it's amazing!! Easy to use and definitely necessary. I decided to get this even though we have a stroller and car seat to ease the load my husband would have to lug when we go on vacation.
ProsConvenient Easy to use
ConsNone
Best UsesBest for travel
By Robert
North Carolina
Was doubtful, but...
November 3, 2016
When my wife showed me this car seat, I tried to talk her out of it! I wasn't on board with the price point, but when it arrived, I was the main one trying it out! It rides smoothly, and the concept is amazing. Can't wait to pop some wheelies with this car seat.
ProsEasy to use
ConsNone
By Jow
SD
Love!!!!!
October 18, 2016
I was pretty hesitant to buy this car seat. I didn't feel like spending the money on it and I am beyond thrilled I did. It is so convenient to never have to have a stroller to haul around in my back end. It is a little heavy so when my baby gets older we will see how easy it is to lift up into my suburban.
Prosconvenient Nice padding Surprisingly smooth for how small of wheels it has
ConsHeavy
By Carol
Jacksonville, NC
Game Changer!
October 7, 2016
With 5 kids i can understand all kind of deals and pains of having to take out the infant car seat from the car and put it in a stroller or trying to carrying in your arm or if your baby is finally asleep waking him up to put it on a stroller or in a baby carrier... so the doona is a game changer! I bought it when my baby (the last one) was 4 months old. She is going to be one year soon and i totally love our Doona. We as a military family travel a lot and this has being a live saving! we took it inside the plane, taxis, everywhere i go my child can be secure and comfortable. One of the things that i like most is the fabric! Never get too cold or too hot!
Consis heavy but you only have to lift it for put it in the car and i would love if i can use it up to my baby is 50 pounds!!!
Best UsesTravel
By Rebecca O.
Cullman, AL
Doona Infant Car Seat
October 5, 2016
I purchased this for my daughter's first baby. After seeing how beneficial and efficient this car seat, stroller combination is, I would highly reccommend this to other mother's to be. We are waiting the delivery of our new baby and first grandchild. We will send more reviews on this combination as it is used in the future.
By Hila
Seattle, WA
LOVE IT!
September 16, 2016
Probably one of the best purchases we've made for our baby (and us)! It saved our backs, made going out with the baby so much easier and I will recommend it a 1000 times to any new parent who's planing to have more kids in the future (just because of the high price).When I first had my baby the weather was still cold and rainy, so I likes bringing the car seat in the house and put the baby in it before leaving. It was so convenient being able to just roll it all the way the the car or everywhere basically. The only not so negative thing is that it weighs a bit more than a regular car seat but then again, you don't really have to lift it.
ProsEasy to carry, comes with a comfortable memory foam padding for newborn
ConsA little heavy
Best UsesEverywhere
By AmazedByDoona
Illinois
Baby Gear Awesomeness!!!
August 18, 2016
I just received my Doona and I'm absolutely in love!!! I first saw a promo video for this baby gear awesomeness well over a year ago and I knew that if I had another baby this would be first on the list of things to buy. I purchased my first travel system through Albeebaby.com and was so pleased with them that I immediately went to their website again hoping they carried the Doona. Baby J isn't due until December but I couldn't pass up the amazing accessory bundle with purchase. Price is a bit on the high end but it's worth every penny not to have to lug the giant stroller around to click the carseat into and the quality it top notch!!! I'm having a girl but decided on the Storm color so we can use it for future children as well, I was a bit concerned it would be too drab but it's absolutely stunning. My 6 year old already loves it and can't wait for his baby sister to get here so he can push her around in it. We travel often and I can already tell this is going to be amazing and super convenient. I've watched MANY videos and read many reviews on the Doona explaining the quality and I was still amazed by just how awesome it really is.
By Ruxandra
Sterling , Va
Good concept
August 17, 2016
After using the stroller for 3 weeks while traveling I can say that the stroller is ok. I do not recommend this as your every day stroller! It is very heavy once you put your baby in it and lifting it to put it in the car can be a hassle. The cushion is plasticky and the baby was sweating like crazy, it is very narrow and if you have a heavier baby it's not comfortable for them. After 2 weeks I had to purchase a different stroller because my daughter wouldn't stay in the Doona anymore. I think it's an amazing concept and a good quality car seat overall. I recommend this for babies from birth to 5 months for traveling purposes only.
ProsGood quality materials Foldable wheels Sturdy and safe harness
ConsThe fabric of the stroller makes the baby sweat more than other car seats A little heavy once the baby is in it
Best UsesFor traveling or in the city
By Dubert
Fargo, North Dakota
Excellent purchase
August 11, 2016
Definitely heavier than our old car seat but once it transforms to a stroller, you can't beat the convenience. I wish we had this stroller when we had our older kids. No more lugging around another stroller with your car seat. Probably our best purchase this time around.
By Alejandra
NY
Stroller
August 10, 2016
This is the most convinent stroller/car seat I've ever had
By Sara
California
Love it!!!
August 10, 2016
I love my doona!! I was debating on the doona or the quinny buzz xtra and ended up getting the doona because my step son plays sports and I love the fact that it's a 2 in 1 and there is no need to carry the stroller separate from the car seat. It's very convenient and easy to use! Would totally recommend it and re purchase it in the future if i have another baby.
By Shannon K.
san antonio, texas
TRANSFORMER carseat/stroller- the coolest on the market! THE DREAM stroller for the flashy parent :-)
August 8, 2016
My husband and I already have our first batch of kids, our son is almost 14 and our daughter is 10. We were so stoked to find out that we are having another baby, and we had seen an ad for the Doona stroller a few years back. We made a blood oath (okay, a regular promise) that if we ever had another baby, we were going to splurge on that killer awesome TRANSFORMER stroller!But being the huge dork I am, I still did a million hours of research to make sure that the Doona was the BEST stroller on the market, and I researched to death the best price I could get. Albee won up and down, we ended up buying the stroller earlier than intended because they were running the INSANE free accessory package deal if we bought it now and also the FREE shipping. We didn't want to miss out, so we bought it!We haven't used the stroller yet, because our little package isn't due until December, but we got everything out with our over excited kids and checked everything out with the excitement of 10 Christmases. It's so amazing!!We can't wait to use it all the time!! Thanks for the amazing deal Albee, I admit this is our favorite purchase for our little Christmas elf due on Christmas Eve :-)God Bless you!
By Tiffani
New Jersey
Amazing product!
August 3, 2016
If you're on the fence about purchasing the Doona, I would say purchase it even though the price is steep. The car seat is sturdy and easy to use. The handle has 2 positions. I'm 5'3" and don't have a problem using it on either level. My mom is about 5'7" and had no complaints about the handle height. The car seat and base are heavier compared to other brands I've used; however, they didn't have integrated strollers. Also, it's not so heavy you can't lift the seat into your vehicle, which is all of the lifting you need to do because it's meant for you to use the stroller and not carry it. The base was easy to install. The car seat is easy to install into the vehicle and uses the same install and removal systems as other brands without a stroller. The stroller is easy to release with the use of button. I would like for the wheels to release a little softer and quieter. As it is now, my baby is sometimes startled with the quick release of the wheels. To remedy this, I release the wheels close to the ground which gives me a quieter more controlled release.
ProsThe entire stroller/car seat combo. Ease of use Color options Weight limit up to 35lbs
ConsPrice- Expensive The infant insert and side impact cushions are a light color. I would prefer a darker color to hide dirt/baby mess.
Best UsesEveryday use. City or suburban life.
By Jamie
PA
Love it!
August 2, 2016
This seat is amazing! So much easier than carrying around a heavy seat or having to set up a separate stroller. It is heavy, but you really only need to lift it in and out of the car.
ConsHeavy
By nz
santa ana, California
so practical!
July 6, 2016
I had been eyeing this car seat for a while but was debating on purchasing it mainly because of the price. I am so glad I made the purchase. Although I have had it for less than a month, I have used the stroller feature enough to say that I love the practicality of it. It is so nice not having to deal with an extra stroller base. I plan to travel in a few months and I know this seat will deliver! The car seat looks great and surprisingly does not take up much more space than a regular infant car seat. It is heavier but that is expected. If you are still thinking about it, I would highly recommend it!
ProsThe ride is surprisingly smooth Easy to maneuver with one hand
ConsHeavier than most
Best UsesEasy to use Great for quick outings
By Richard N.
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Good Stuff!
June 22, 2016
Really appreciate the product and timeliness in having this shipped to me. Bought it as a gift and this is my second one.
By Grace Z.
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Doona Infant Car Seat
June 19, 2016
It is pricey, but worth every penny! Great design and functionality. My girl is coming in Aug. We have not get a chance to use it, but already install the base in the car, and can't wait to use it. It is easy to take on and off the car and the material is so soft to touch. If you are a parent on the go, you should do yourself a favor and get it. Highly recommended!
By Jill
PA
amazing
June 16, 2016
This is a dream for me since I am constantly driving my daughter to various therapies and appointments. To have the ease of being able to turn the baby's carseat into an instant stroller and not lug him/her around is going to be so worth it!
ProsIt opens and closes very easily, easy to install and click back into place. Turns/pushes so smoothly and easily, can operate with one hand. The multi positional handle is nice also. I Love the material and fabrics they chose, very nice quality. I got it in "dune" and it's very pretty.
ConsSun shade is definitely short, but I bought the extender and I love it! Easy to put on/off and provides coverage while still being able to allow air flow to baby. Also a little bit longer than my other infant car seat so I have to move my front seat up a bit so it's not touching.
By Charlene
Las Vegas, NV
Practical and Trendy!
May 17, 2016
We love our Doona! It is one of the best and wisest purchases we have made for our son. I can't even begin to say how convenient it has made our lives...car seat to stroller in seconds! Super stylish, trendy and great functionality.
ProsWe also love storage bag snap-on (purchased separately)...you can load it up with baby essentials and be hands-free as you stroll. Donna is also very compact; we have never had any issues with tight spaces.
ConsIt's not the lightest to carry, especially when your baby starts to pack on pounds. However, there is no need to carry it around much, other than to place it in the car, because of the wheels.
Best UsesFlat, smooth surfaces for the stroller function.
By Sara
Wisconsin
Can't wait to use it!
May 11, 2016
Delivery was very fast and the color is exactly what I expected. Baby #3 is due in a couple weeks and I really think this is going to make life a bit easier with errands, extra curricular activities, and school drop offs with my two older kids. After playing around with it a little, it's very easy to use and maneuvers very well. It is a little heavier to lift in the car, but that's to be expected with it being a stroller too, but it's nothing I can't handle. So excited to use this!
ProsSo convenient for on the go parents.
ConsThe legs/wheels come down a little faster and harder than I thought they would. Not sure if it will wake up the baby every time or not. We shall see! Still think overall this will be totally worth it.
By Susie
Buckeye, Az
Amazing Car Seat/Stroller
May 3, 2016
This is an amazing Stroller! It's so convenient to only have 1 big item instead of 3 different items taking up so much room in my car! I love this Doona! Highly Recommended!!!
By JILLIAN
Southern Illinois
love!!
April 20, 2016
I couldn't wait to get the Doona! My baby won't be here til the end of July but I have been playing around with the stroller and love it. My 3 year old can't wait to push her brother in it either. It is a little bit heavier than other carriers, but seeing how I will only be lifting to put in car and take out it's not a big deal. My husband was a little standoffish about the price but when we started looking at other carriers and prices there wasn't a huge difference in what I wanted. Again, very excited about this purchase!!
By Alex
Pittsburgh, PA
Great but too heavy
April 11, 2016
The quality of this product is really amazing. Also very easy to open and close, easy to handle. The only huge drawback is its weight. For me, an average size/strength woman, extremely heavy to lift into a high SUV with the infant in it. Bummer, had to return for that reason.
ProsQuality, practicality
ConsHeavy Pricey
By Danielle
Maryland
Nitpicking
April 1, 2016
My only complains are that the wheels don't drop out gracefully or controlled. The wheels plop out with a jolt which kind of jostles my little one when getting her out. Also it's decently heavy with my little one in it, but that's only a problem when loading or unloading. The car seat is cushioned well and comfortable. The steering is easy. Comes with breaks too, which I didn't even think about. All and all so glad I splurged and made this purchase. So worth it for me.
ProsEase Comfort Convenience
ConsHeavy Bulky
By Julie
Joshua, TX
As expected, and better!
March 18, 2016
I ordered two of the seats for my twins because I needed something easy to use and don't have a lot of extra room since I already have a toddler. When the seats arrived I immediately started playing with all the features to see how easy it really was to go from car seat to stroller. It was much easier than I expected! Usually strollers require several buttons to be pushed at the same time and sometimes you have to kick a piece to get it to fold out. This was not the case! It was truly a one step process and the wheels "fell" into place with ease. I questioned this purchase for months because of the cost, but it was totally worth it.
ProsEasy to use Space Saving Time Saving
ConsSlightly heavy
Best UsesSmall cars without a lot of space. Busy families who don't want a lot of back and forth
By Jennifer
Missouri
Better than expected
March 14, 2016
I bought this, not exactly sure what to expect, but excited for the car seat/stroller all in one combo. I was expecting it to be huge, but was pleasantly surprised that it seemed no bigger than other infant carriers. It is slightly heavier than infant carriers without wheels, but you won't have to be lugging it around everywhere! With 2 older children, I was hoping this would come in handy on outings. Older child can push the stroller, while I hold toddler's hand! It took a time or two to get the hang of opening and closing the wheels, but it is very easy after that. Baby is not here yet, but the entire family is excited to put this to use!
ProsEasy to maneuver, less equipment to haul around, quickly get in and out of the car
ConsPrice
By M H.
San Francisco, CA
Miracle Car Seat Stroller
March 13, 2016
This car seat stroller is so cool we even made a video showing us using it to show our friends! They are blown away at this stroller technology! It took just 25 seconds to unsnap my diaper bag, put the bag on, and with a few clicks snap the handle up and fold the wheels down and make it a ready to use car seat. How amazing is that when you want to hop in a cab? Another city essential for baby.The stroller handles really well, so you're not compromising your ride. And the car seat is sturdy, so no sacrifice on safety either. It's shockingly light for a car seat. The Dune Beige is the perfect neutral color. Not just gender neutral but an all round flattering, organic looking/natural, adult friendly color. It will match so many beautiful blankets and diaper bags. Never thought I would get so excited over a stroller!
ProsConvenient Attractive High quality Easy to use Perfect for public transportation
ConsNo storage bin - but you can buy snap on storage bag Expensive Limited use - infant only, only up to age one year
Best UsesCity Taxis, Uber, Lyft
By Summer
Missouri
Quick delivery awesome product
January 21, 2016
Baby is not here yet but the quality of this product is outstanding! Can't wait to use it
By Erin
Salinas, Ca
Best EVER!!!!!
December 30, 2015
Ordered from Albeebaby.com and received my order exactly when they said it would. The Doona is hands down the best invention for on the go mothers. My son is a week old and with all the Doctors appointments and running to and from the store it has really come in handy. I start work in a week where I am able to bring little man with me and i so much look forward to not lugging around an additional stroller base. I can have everything i need for my son with the additional storage bag that attaches to the carseat stroler itself.I've read other reviews about the weight. I don't think its heavy like others have reviewed on. Seems extremely light weight to me.I'm pretty tall and was worried it would be to low to the ground, but for mmy 5'8 height its great. My husband is 6'2 and also finds the stroller at a great height for him to push around.
ProsSmall design Easy to maneuver Simple instructions Easy fold Great turn radius
ConsHave not found any thus far
Best UsesEverything
By Pam
Amarillo, Texas
Best Carseat ever!!
November 5, 2015
I love this item with a passion. Having an unplanned c-section and not being able to lug around an actual car seat, this one came in handy for sure. Only have to lift from the ground to the car, and vise versa. We will be hanging on to this for any future children. Money well spent.
By Lisa
Memphis, tn
Great for travel!
October 30, 2015
Recently purchased this car seat/stroller for my grandson. Plane travel with him and his mother was convenient. He was an 'infant in arms' on the plane, but only because we didn't purchase a separate ticket. Leaving it on the jetway was a snap- fold and cover in under 2 minutes. Wonderful and secure in our rental car, too! We got questions about this seat stroller everywhere we went.
ProsEasy fold, lots of padding for baby
ConsNeeds a quick attach or leave on mom organizer for drink cups, etc. and baby bar and tray for toy attachment. Is a bit heavy, but manageable
Best UsesTravel, everyday
By Sarah
Lexington, Kentucky
Love my Doona!
October 25, 2015
I use my Doona everyday! It is super convenient. The only complaint I have is that the car seat is very heavy and difficult to lift into the car. The sun visor is a bit short and little flimsy. I wish it extended more. I love the color! It handles SO well; much easier to push around than any other stroller. Worth every penny!
ProsThe wheels!
ConsVery heavy and very bulky, especially when securing into the car.
Best UsesOn the go parents and c-section recovery mamas (like myself - who shouldn't carry such weight for the first few weeks post partum).
By Kimberly
Washington, PA
LOVE IT!!!!
October 13, 2015
I had recently bought the Doona and all day travel bag from another company back in Aug. here it is 2nd week in Oct and they had not sent it yet. I bought this Doona from Albee Baby this past Friday and received it on Tuesday! My lil one is not here yet to put him in the Doona, but just messing around with it and seeing how it works I LOVE IT! Also love that my daughter will be able to push her little brother around when he gets out of the "newborn" stage.
ProsMaterial is very soft!
ConsWhen pushing the wheels out it is a little loud.
By Lacey
Southern missouri
Love the doona but....
October 6, 2015
The doona is great and easy to use, I read a lot of reviews, and in some they talked about the leg straps being tight, I have seen a red mark on my daughter so I know what they are talking about, but with that being said I still love the doona, my daughter has never cried or acted like it is hurting her, and it is so great to use, user friendly & convenient. Also some of the accessories use the same attachment points so you can either use the back storage bag or the shade etc.
ProsWorks great, very convenient
ConsThe bottom buckle should be a inch longer or adjustable so the leg strap does not leave red marks, also they should had made more accessories and be able to use more at same time (more attachment points), and make a bigger kid version
Best UsesStilling, easy to use, and convenient
By Mommus T.
East Orange, NJ
I am the envy of all the grandmoms!
August 19, 2015
Omega (my grandson) and I are so happy with this chair because I dreamed of it and then I knew someone had created it. Because of the all the trouble opening a stroller, leaving the baby unattended while you do it, and then waking the baby up while you take him out of the car seat and put him in the stroller, or struggling to attach the car seat to the stroller, I knew there was someone out there that knew my pain. I have 7 grandchildren and Omega is the last of the bunch. He is such a big healthy baby that all that work is just is too much. Omega's doona car seat stroller is a dream come true. People see me take the car seat out of my jeep, pop the wheels down like the classic 747 and wow they exclaim, "is that a car seat?!" I smile and say, yes, yes it is...thank you
ProsIt is the most convenient stroller that I have ever seen. Nothing compares in terms of being compact and functional. The inside cushion is very soft and cradles him. Omega can go to sleep in his chair right after I feed. Just look at the pictures! He is awesome and therefore deserves an awesome seat.
ConsMy Omega is a healthy baby and will soon outgrow his dream stroller. You should make one bigger stroller car seat for toddlers, big ones!
Best UsesTaking my Omega anywhere I have to go with ease and pride!
By Kristen
Osage, Iowa
Love the Doona!!!
August 17, 2015
So far I have had this item for about a month and it is amazing and so convenient to have. With four children trying to lug around a carseat with a child in it while juggling three others can get pretty hectic and complicated at some times but with this car seat it has made life easier. I can hold my two youngest (who can walk) hands and my oldest loves to push the baby in the doona so making our way up to a store from the vehicle is so much easier. We went to the mall of America and it was so easy to manuever around the stores and the busy halls. The only thing that is a slight downfall is the weight of this car seat, I don't ever carry it but lifting it into the vehicle is a little bit of a pain (in the back). It took a little while to figure out all the buttons and how it has to be positioned to get it to work properly but it comes with instructions that are easy to understand. Just walking in Walmart we had so many people commenting on it and asking about it!! Definitely would recommend to any parents whether its your first child or fourth child its an amazing product and you will not be disappointed by the Doona!!! Oh and the interior of it is soft and it comes with alot of newborn padding that is extremely soft so it will do its job to keep your little bundle of joy safe and sound!!!!
By Lauren
Fort Worth, Texas
The way of the future
July 30, 2015
First off, I'm a small person, I have a 15 pound 2 month old and this carrier is 15 pounds. Long story short...when the baby is in the carrier it's heavy to carry and lift into my tall Yukon, but guess what? I don't care because this thing is AWESOME. It is worth the weight because the stroller aspect saves so much time and energy in the long run. I have a 20 month old too and this is really helpful when trying to wrangle them in or out of the car. Bless these Doona creators, I wish they'd made this sooner!
ProsCan be used without the base
ConsHeavy
By Kirsten
Livingston, NJ
Pure Genius
June 24, 2015
This stroller car seat is amazing for traveling with my 3 month old. It was so easy... Lightweight and perfect!!! Highly recommend!
By valerie
Alabama
Great experience!
June 13, 2015
This carseat is soo convenient to use. I had to practice opening and closing the stroller portion but once I did it is a "breeze." My six yr old can open and close this carseat. My only con is that the carseat is a little heavy but it's not a major concern.
ProsEasy to convert to stroller; Saves trunk space; Saves time
ConsWeight
Best UsesOn a paved road as a stroller; While traveling by plane
By Secondtimemom
United States
Great experience!
June 7, 2015
I bought to the DoonaCarseat ahead of my due date, but I have had a fast delivery and great customer service and support while inquiring about the product. I the carseat itself is very convenient and easy to use. It can be a little heavy when it's used outside of its function but once you learn to open the stroller smoothly after unlocking the wheels it's easy.
ProsVery convenient, easier than taking infant out of carseat at every stop. A durable product that isn't easy to scratch or break. A 6yr old can operate it.
ConsSafety functions to use the stroller make it harder to maneuver from carseat to stroller smootlthly.
Best UsesStrolling on even terain; Avoiding back pain while caring for and infant.
By Wendy
New york
Wow
June 5, 2015
Love this car seat it's amazing
By Jason
el paso, tx
Absolutely fantastic
June 5, 2015
So simple and easy to use. I enjoy having my truck space back! Just need the second base for swapping between vehicles.I even prefer this over the bugaboo that I have.
Best UsesSpace saving and easy to operate.
By Sue L.
Alpena Mi
best stoller ever
May 31, 2015
This was my dread stroller. It is wonderful. And Albee made the entire experience so easy.
By Lesik
Sacramento, California
Amazing...
May 21, 2015
This car seat with wheels is the best thing especially for traveling, my baby loves it too and I love it as well

Page 1 of 1