FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.6
977 Reviews
5
73% (713)
4
20% (200)
3
3% (26)
2
2% (23)
1
2% (15)
92% Recommend this product (897 of 977 responses)
By N2zie
Pittsburgh, PA, United States
Great seat that grows with your child
March 24, 2014
I bought this about a month ago and love it. We have actually bought 3 of these seats bc we like them so much. ( one for every car) I highly recommend.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Tara0908
Honey Brook, PA, United States
Love it!
March 24, 2014
I love this seat...it is perfect for extended rear facing! My 3.5 year old rearfacing very comfortably in it (with an angle adjuster). No Complaining at all and plenty of room to grow! I have yet to use it forward facing but I am sure I will be equally as pleased with it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jimmy
Taipei City, Taiwan
Overall comment
March 24, 2014
I will say it's best to have Diano Radian RXT for rear facing and safety concern but the backside is not easy to understand what functions exist and can't find anything on the manual or the website. The clips of carrying straps don't have a clip-here sign for the clips so I get confused. Overall is nice baby is comfortable sitting on it but for the parents it could be easier to use.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By vicki
Buffalo, NY, United States
I'm so happy we bought the Diono!
March 24, 2014
We really struggled between Britax, Recaro & Diono when reading the reviews. I initially purchased the Recaro, but in my Chrysler T&C minivan we immediately realized that the carseat in the rear facing position sits way too high up and struggled trying to get our son in and out of it. There was not enough space between our van door and the side of the carseat, even with the van seat pushed as far forward as possible. We purchased the Diono and it is absolutely perfect. My son is comfortable, it's easy to get him in and out, straps are very easy to use, and the fabric/seat is well made and looks very safe/sturdy! We are very satisfied with our purchase and have been using it for about 6 months with no issues!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By evysmama
Clarks Summit, PA, United States
Safe and Sturdy and Slim and Low Sides! Love it!
March 24, 2014
After a month of researching and 'testing' seats in store I found none I loved, let alone liked. Someone mentioned Diono - had never heard of it and immediately fell in love with the seat, on appearance alone. Then I read all the information I could find and new it was the seat for our LO (21mths - 22lbs, 32.5"). We have had the RXT for about a month now and am pleased with it completely! So many features that it offers that the money spent was well worth it. My 4 stars is due to the fact that the headwings may limit booster use if they hit her shoulders. My suggestion to Diono is to make the RXT with the headwings, but allow them to be remove, like the design of the R120 without headwings. I feel the headwings are important for her age now and through harness mode, but it would be great to not to have to purchase a separate booster to use when she is taller due to the headwings limitations. So for our next purchase, for my husband's truck, we are debating whether or not to get the R120 or the RXT.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By rbparrish
Morehead City, NC
Love My Diono Radian RXT!
March 24, 2014
I bought this for my son about the time he turned 1 year. We have been using it ever since and absolutely love it. I love how easy it is to get him in and out of the car. The only problem we had was with the front passenger seat having to be pushed all the way forward to accommodate the angle of the car seat. We bought the angle adjuster and it works great.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By dionolover
California, United States
diono rxt
March 24, 2014
We are so happy with this case seat. My daughter loves sitting in it, and never wants to leave the car! It fits really well into our small car, and the straps are easy to secure.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Krys427
Niagara Falls, NY, United States
Pretty awesome car seat
March 24, 2014
I bought this car seat about a month ago and we love it. My daughter who is 14 months and only 19lbs fits great in it. The only reason I didn't give five stars is because when the seat is in the rear facing position it is very hard to tighten the straps. You have to take it out of the rear facing position to tighten them.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Busynewmom
Rock Hill, SC, United States
Features
March 24, 2014
We purchased car seat about 2 months ago. I'm pleased with purchase. I decided on this car seat because we travel often and I can manage alone if I'm traveling with out my husband. I have used straps (additional fee) as a backpack and it works great. Car seat is a bit on the heavy side.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MEBA
Illinois
Great features on paper but not in practice
March 23, 2014
I bought this two months ago. I am not really thrilled with it. On paper it seemed like a great car seat but in practice not so much. It is really hard to get the straps tight enough to make me think my child is secure. Also, the padded shoulder pads that cam with it don't work for my child because she is so small so then the shoulder straps rub her neck causing red spots. Pretty disappointed for the price.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By maxlim7028
Singapore
Great Features & Accessories !
March 23, 2014
I bought this about 2 years ago and very happy and satisfied with it. It has all the high standard safety features and all necessary accessories for all type of seats and configurations.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By BestValue
Houston, TX, United States
Very roomy and comfortable.
March 23, 2014
We have Britax Advocate and Diono since we are looking for the best feature vs cost ratio. They are all good, but we like Diono even better for the design.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ElishaAutm
Honolulu, HI, United States
Good for the most part
March 23, 2014
This is the only car seat we have owned for our son. As a newborn coming home was awkward. He was 8lbs 15 ounces. The strap pads just got in the way of a secure fit and had to be removed. It is also a little too vertical for a newborn in my charger. As he has grown we like it more especially compared to other seats. The clips for attaching to anchors are awesome. I messed with my nephews for about 15 minutes to get his seat out. My sons took seconds to remove and place. The only flaw I am finding now is at times the crotch buckle seems to dig into my sons legs. Also if the strap pads are not on the straps make marks on his neck. The strap pads seem a little too thick to me as well. Overall it is a good seat. I feel he is safe in it with the front anchor and the steel construction. We can also fit two regular sized people in the backseat with him. The material is good for the warm Hawaii weather and has not gotten too hot to place him in the seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Judy
Undisclosed
Quality seat!
March 23, 2014
I bought this car seat about a month ago and really love it. I know it's an extremely safe choice for my baby, and I like that it doesn't take up a lot of room in the car.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By jbebel
Granite Falls, NC, United States
Narrow
March 23, 2014
We bought this seat for one purpose. To fit 3 seats side-by-side in the back seat of our Nissan LEAF. It does this quite well.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By kimmer
White Salmon, WA, United States
Built strong!
March 23, 2014
I have been using this seat for my 4 year old since September and I absolutely love it! It is made so well and I feel that she is very safe and secure when she is in it! It is easy to install and easy to put the belts on. She enjoys having a cup holder as well. I am ready to purchase another for our 10 month old. Thanks DIONO for building something super safe for the most important cargo in our lives!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By besefeni
Pittsburgh
love it
March 22, 2014
compared with Britax G3, RXT is slim and convenient. love it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Luvabug123
Seattle, WA, United States
Good Car Seat but Too Heavy
March 22, 2014
Bought this car seat for my 2-1/2 year old grandson. Color and features are fine but seat is way too heavy. Wish I would have gotten a different seat. Safety seems good but very awkward seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Glamma
Undisclosed
comfort extreme safety
March 22, 2014
have to buy new grandchildren and needed extreme safety for my babies. so my daughter researched car seats and decided that this model carseat was our best option to protect my babies. so I bought 3. the car seat has great comfort great safety and easy to maneuver thank you so much for thinking of the safety of our children
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Anne
Phoenix, AZ, United States
We now have 3 of these seats!
March 22, 2014
We have two kids but now own 3 radian seats, they fit great in our cars, make it easy for our kids to get in themselves, and make traveling by plane much simpler than any other convertible seat would. I think our kids will be using their radians for many years to come especially with the new booster feature! Only reason for not 5 stars is that the forward facing position does not support a sleeping toddler as other seats do, maybe reclining it would help, that is our next idea.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By halfcrunchymama
Portland, OR, United States
Super easy to use and so safe!
March 22, 2014
I bought this due to the smaller width. It is heavy, but we traveled across the country three times with it and it fits great in the airplane seat. It fits through security machine too. With the angle adjuster, it works in smaller car. I am so reassured with its safety features as well.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Nick
San Diego, CA, United States
Sturdy, good for air travel
March 22, 2014
The carseat is sturdy enough to survive a 3-leg international flight as a checked luggage. It is easy to install the seat on the plane when we fly our baby back. The seat is heavy, so a cart is necessary to move the car seat around.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jrod87
Frederick, MD, United States
Easy to clean!!
March 22, 2014
I bought this seat when my son was 4 months old for our friends daughter use when they visited. It is so easy to keep clean. We checked it on a plane and installed it for my son to use on the flight it was easy to get through the airport with its folding feature. I wish i would of bought it to use since he was born! Highly recommended.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By evansd13
Washington, D.C., DC, United States
Installs easily and securely.
March 22, 2014
I've had this for a year now, and I'm delighted with it. It holds my 24 month old very securely. she's tall for her age (95%) and I know she'll be in this for a while. I also love the narrow profile. We have an Acura MDX. She's in the center seat, and there's plenty of space for an adult to sit on each side.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lou89
Indianapolis, IN, United States
Very happy with this ...
March 22, 2014
Very happy with this product!! Seat is constructed of better quality materials than many of the leading carseats... The seat sits deep so my son has ample leg room and can stay rear facing for a longer duration!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Bears_Fan
El Paso, TX, United States
Love the safety features!
March 22, 2014
I bought this last year for my son and it seems to be a great seat. I love how it can fit three in a back seat if needed. My only complaint is it doesn't fit well rear facing in a compact car. But, I don't think most convertibles would fit rear facing. I plan on buying another one for our next child.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By wzrfan
New Jersey, United States
easy to install
March 22, 2014
Fantastic car seat. Easy to install. Love the fact my son can be rear facing for a very long time.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Seripa2
Undisclosed
Great carseat
March 22, 2014
We've had a Diono Radian RXT for over 6 months now and I am very happy with it. We were so happy with it we bought a second one for the other car. It's easy to strap my daughter in and get her out. I wish the strap between the legs would stay forward as it tends to end up under her butt, but this is minor. We've had at least one incident where I had to take the toddler padding out and wash it and it maintained it's shape and fullness without a problem. For rear facing I do find the angle adjuster necessary as the car seat will not fit in 1 of our cars and doesn't allow the front seat to move backward at all in the other. We didn't start using this seat until our daughter was 1 so this wasn't a problem. I do find the cup holder a bit annoying as my daughter pulls it out all the time. It doesn't click into the slot but just slides in. I'm hoping as she gets older this will be less of an issue. Correctly fastening the seat into the car was fairly easy as well. Diono provides good instructions and excellent videos. I also like that the manual tucks under the padding from the back of the seat. I don't have to worry about losing it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Laura
California, United States
Love this seat!
March 22, 2014
We have 6 of the Radian RXT's for our littles and they are great, both rear and forward facing. They are easy to install, comfortable, and easy to get the kids in and out of because of the low profile sides. My 3 year old loves his "red race car seat." Also, diono has prompt customer service!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jaxtman
Loveland, CO, United States
Excellent car seat!
March 22, 2014
We bought two of these car seats for our twin boys! They are built extremely well and I feel reassured that my children are safe in them in the event of an accident. However there is one issue with the seat and this is why it only gets four stars. You really need a wide back seat when the seats are backward facing. The seats lean very far back and rest against the front seats. I'm anxious to fir my boys to get a little bigger so we can turn the seats around. I would still buy the seats again and I would recommend them to family and friends. Overall it is a great product and I'm very happy with them.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jessicadee
Oregon, United States
Fantastic Car Seat
March 22, 2014
We've had this car seat for seven months and it has been awesome. My son is a big boy and he grew too wide for his infant car seat. This seat gives him plenty of room and he doesn't get upset during car rides anymore because he is comfortable. He is 13 months and we still Have him rear facing. I like the attachment for rear facing that puts the seat at the right angle. While rear facing it does take up a lot of space, so our front passenger seat has to be pretty far forward, but we put it in another type of car and it fit better so fit depends on the car, and once we turn him around we won't have that problem anymore. Our son measures above the 90th percentile and he fits comfortably and this seat should last him until he doesn't need a car seat or booster anymore. It wipes down easily when dirty too. The only issue I've had was installing it. You need small hands to get in there and grab the seat belt, but once I had it figured out it became a breeze.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kdoyon88
Ventura, CA, United States
Great car seat!
March 22, 2014
We began using this car seat approximately one month ago, when my son was 9 months old. I love it!!!!! He loves if!!!!! He appears to be very comfortable. I love how easily the straps tighten an loosen when taking him in and out of the seat. Looks great too! I would definitely recommend this seat to friends and family!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By kat1976
Beaverdam, VA, United States
Nice carseat but...
March 22, 2014
We bought this seat a couple months ago. We chose this seat because of its' rating, and steel frame. When I took it out of the box, I liked that it folds but it is quite heavy. My husband had a hard time installing it in my car (Outback) and we had to move the front seat up so much that a passenger couldn't sit comfortably. I also feel like I can't tighten the straps enough on my son. We ended up buying another convertible car seat for my car and my husband put the Diono in his car (Audi SUV) with the angle adjuster. The angle adjuster did help quite a bit in being able to keep the passenger seat in a comfortable spot.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By inko
California
Comfortable seat
March 22, 2014
Really nice, sturdy carseat. Baby appears comfy in it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By tree
Undisclosed
Radian RXT didn't meet our expectations
March 22, 2014
We have had this a few months now and I find the installation with both the seat belt and anchors very difficult in my Matrix due to the low profile of the car seat. Additionally my daughter is always complaining it's too uncomfortable. We changed from a Britax Boulevard to attempt to gain more space to squeeze a booster seat between two convertible car seats. I'm sure that it's a great car seat in some cars, just not mine.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By jenster01
Michigan, United States
very sturdy
March 22, 2014
We purchased this seat when our son outgrew his infant seat. We have had it for about 6 months and I am satisfied with the purchase. It does take up a lot of room when installed resurfacing. It is easy to install and my son is comfortable in it. The buckle located between the legs is very difficult to remove. The hole where you access the anchor to that buckle is too small. Otherwise, this seat is very well made and I would recommend to others.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JoyLou
Undisclosed
everything I was looking for
March 22, 2014
I bought this for my 3 year old after she reached the rear facing weight limit for her Britax convertible seat (30lbs). I wanted to keep her rear facing as long as possible. The weight limit on the Diono was 45lbs. This carseat installs beautifully. It is so solid it feels like it is part of the car. It also allows for her to sit far back in the seat leaving plenty of leg room for an average size 3 1/2 year old to be rear facing. My only complaint is that the cup holder keeps falling off. As for safety and installation, I don't think you could do much better.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Callmehappi
Los Angeles, CA, United States
Nice Carseat
March 22, 2014
I am very pleased with this product. I did some research, and it was down to this and another brand. I'm very glad I chose this product. The footprint is perfect, easy to clean (I chose the shadow color), and it's easy to get in and out of.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By mike
Arlington, MA, United States
works well, not so easy to install
March 22, 2014
Took a while to figure out. Keep the instructions, as it will be necessary for conversions.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Tracy
Washington, DC, United States
Love this seat!
March 22, 2014
We love it. We'll buy another. We like it better than our Britax Boulevard. Only con at all is that the strap can be tough to pull tight.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By cw722
Milton, FL
Great for my super-tall baby
March 22, 2014
I bought this when my son outgrew his bucket seat, but in retrospect, I wish I had just bought this to begin with. My son has been in the 99th height percentile since birth basically, so he outgrew his bucket seat in record time and I wanted to replace it with a seat he could continue to use rear-facing and then later as a booster. This seat as been perfect. Some people complain about the strap-tightening mechanism, but honestly, I prefer it BECAUSE it ratchets and so it is prevented from getting too tight too quickly. The only 'bad' thing I have to say about this seat is that the cup holder is kind of dumb and doesn't really "snap" in or anything, it just kind of hangs there awkwardly. We don't use it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Peggy
Florida
Diono RXT
March 21, 2014
This is a great car seat once you get it installed. I would have given it a five star but the instruction booklet is really no use when trying to install it. Yes they have videos to watch but I am a reader and would have liked to see it in writing. After spending a good portion of my afternoon going over the booklet and trying to figure out how to install it I broke down and you tubed it. So when I was ready to install it rear facing two for my right month old twins, I attempted installation with the angle adjuster. I never could get the seat tight enough. I have up and made an appointment at our hospital for the car seat technician to install them. First off she removed the angle adjuster and told me not to use that. She did confirm that these seats are one of the best on the market and one of the highest for safety for children. She installed both seats but it took up all the leg room for the driver and the passenger seat in our 2012 Camery. She had to install them side by side in order for my husband who is 6'3 to be able to drive the car at all. She said unless you have a Ford Expidition yhe large one you can forget about leg room. I am satisfied with the seats. They are great for comfort, safety, and room for growth. However, unless you have a big vehicle or your child is big enough for forward facing then you may have to decide what is most important to you. We did take a long road trip and they kids hardly complained at all. I think they were very comfortable in the seats. I am very satisfied with the seats and even though they take up some room knowing my kids are in one of the safest seats available is very reassuring. I think they look great too. I would definitely recommend these seats to anyone.
ProsHigh safety standards Not bulky FAA approved Looks great
ConsLarge-takes up a lot of room rear facing Heavy to carry Poor instruction manual
Best UsesToddlers
By Aleisha
Salyersville, KY, United States
Wonderful seat!
March 19, 2014
We bought this seat for my oldest son who is currently 18 months old, 30 1/2" and 25 pounds. We wanted something that would keep him rear facing for as long as possible and something I felt comfortable having him in an outboard position in. Thanks to the steel frame and the high rear facing weight/height limits this seat meets both of our must haves for a seat. Our younger son is in the middle and I always felt bad having to "choose" which son to have protected more. With the Radian's steel alloy frame I no longer feel like I am having to compromise one son's safety. I feel like our oldest is perfectly protected outboard in his Radian RXT. Not to mention how comfortable it feels!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By annablack
Brant Lake, NY, United States
LOVE this carseat!!!
March 19, 2014
We have two of the radian RXT's and love them both for our 4 and 2 year old. They fit nicely in our vehicle and both kids are comfortable in them.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By sellal07
Greenville, WI, United States
Disappointed and not impressed...
March 18, 2014
I had to do my research on the best carseat for our family since I have a smaller car ('05 Toyota Corolla)--and realized that I may have an issue with giving the front passenger enough leg room for them to be somewhat comfortable. After thorough research for the best type of carseats for compact cars, it came down to the Diono Radian RXT and a competitor brand. While I wasn't keen on the price (paid over $550 for two for our two vehicles), I felt that it was the right fit for our family based on the exceptional reviews I had read about, espeically for the safety reasons. My gripe with this carseat is that once my son is in it (currently it is rear facing) and I pull up on the strap to tighten him in, the straps NEVER get tight enough. At first I thought that maybe it was the way I installed it, so I uninstalled it, checked the straps and reinstalled it. Again, I have to pull so hard on the strap that I can literally make my car rock back and forth! I thought maybe it was just the angle that it happened to be in while in my car, but when I tried the strap on the seat in my husband's car (Mercury Mariner), it was even worse! You can barely pull up on the strap--it's almost like something is getting caught and won't let you pull up on it, but there's nothing in the way, so I don't know why it's so hard. To "fix" this, I have to pull on the (exposed) straps in the back to get the slack tightened and then at the same time, pull up on the strap to get rid of the slack. I cringe everytime I put my son in it and wish that I had never bought them. Another reason why I bought them was because it was rated to 120 pounds and that it would have to be the only car seat I buy. Instead of thinking that this is the only car seat I'll have to buy, I'm debating if I should purchase new ones--and who has the money to do that all over again...To make matters worse, we moved at the same time and of course threw out the boxes, so returning them wasn't an option. Overall, I was very excited to get them, but disappointed once they were installed.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Magen
Los Angeles, CA, United States
So easy to use and very slim!
March 17, 2014
We bought this because we were told is was the safest car seat on the market. It is a little expensive but you can't really put a price on safety. So far we feel it is worth every penny. My mind is at ease knowing how safe our daughter is in it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By kma0922
PA
Love it
March 17, 2014
I really love this carseat, although I am looking forward to when it can be forward facing. You do have to push the front seat pretty far forward even with the angle adjuster which does help significantly. It is on the heavier side if you are switching it between cars frequently. My little one is very content in it and it is easy to install.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By carolinagurl
New Bern, NC
Worth every penny!
March 16, 2014
I bought one for my 9mth old and after getting it in and installed I went back and purchased another for my 3 yr old (who was in a britax) There are only three things I would change first: would be the adjustment for the straps, because it is a ratcheting movement its a little difficult to adjust sometimes, secondly, I wish that there was a head support with the "side wings" lower for smaller children like my 9mth old because using the angle adjuster makes the seat sit up a lot and even though she has wonderful head control, there is nothing for her to prop her head against to go to sleep so she ends up very uncomfortable. It does take up quite a bit of room when rear facing, even with the angle adjuster. Thirdly I would change the anchor ststraps to have to pull adjustment straps rather than one to make it easier to get it as snug as possible. I wanted to place them side by side so I could lower my back seat if I needed too, however they do not "puzzle" as snuggly as I thought they would. Overall I love this seat because it is narrow and it has low sides and is easy to get both children in and out. The seats to tend to loosen up on the instillation so I do find myself tightening that adjustment a lot. I would recommend anyone purchasing this seat because you can't put a price on safety and this seat will be the only one you ever need!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Scottie
Undisclosed
Way to heavy
March 16, 2014
We thought that this seat would be good because it was expensive. Since we take many people with us in our van, we sometime have the kids in the second row and sometime we have to put them in the back row. Every time we have to move this seat we end up getting so frustrated because it is so heavy to man handle. We have since bought other seats so it is easier to move
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By OwensMomma
Lafayette, A
HAPPY BABY
March 16, 2014
My son loves this seat and no longer screams in the car!! Its very comfortable and roomy. My only complaint is that it should come with the angel adjuster at its price.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Asanwa
Houston, TX, United States
Good product
March 15, 2014
I am pleased with my diono. I got this about 7 months ago. So far so good . Very solid product. Seems very secure. I don't know how comfi my son is in it as it seems small but maybe it time to take out the extra padding that come with it. I also have a Graco Nautilus which I'm also pleased with. The diono seems more solid though. Overall, I'm pleased with my purchase.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mom22
Silverdale, WA, United States
Love this seat
March 15, 2014
I have now had the Diono RXT in Spring print with the angle adjuster for about 6 weeks now. I love this seat I love its low profile sides its 45lbs weight limit and that it can be used with an AA to give it a more upright angle and more front to back space. I found it east to install and adjust. I maybe alone on this but I love the shoulder pads. I would most defiantly recommend this to my friends looking for a seat to last a good couple years. My only cons with the seat is it is quit heavy at 25lbs and its only really good for rf and ff as the booster function is often out grown when the the harness is out grown ff. Other then that a great choice.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By PaislesPops
Tennessee, United States
Safety and Versatility
March 15, 2014
We have two of these for our little girl. They are extremely sturdy and easy to get her in and out of. Great colors and patterns as well.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Greg
Atlanta, GA
Perfect size, very sturdy, seems very safe
March 14, 2014
Bought 3 of these to fit my youngest kids in the back of a Honda Odyssey minivan. There is no other way to fit 3 child seats in a row. These seats are very sturdy, strap in securely, and are comfortable for the kids.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Whome
California, United States
Convenient and safe
March 14, 2014
We have 3 kids and needed to find something safe and usuable by any of the kids. Convenient to fit 3 across
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By missmykitty
Pittsburgh, PA, United States
Exactly what we needed
March 13, 2014
We bought this to replace a Britax Boulevard that was in a car accident. They had made changes to the Britax and I did not like the new version. This has served out needs perfectly and is narrower than the Britax without any loss of safety features. We have been very pleased and our son loves it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By shotputbeast
Long Island, New York
Fits 3 across!
March 13, 2014
These are sturdy, dependable car seats that fit comfortable 3 across in our 2006 Jeep Commander.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By StephLong
Fresno, CA, United States
The best seat I've experienced!
March 13, 2014
My husband and I have two different car seats in our cars. He has the Graco Head Wise 70, and I have the Radian RXT. I LOVE the Radian. It is very comfortable for our little one, is SUPER easy to load her in and out of, and leaves a very comfortable space in the seat next to the car seat. I am not in love with the Graco. It does not appear nearly as comfortable (padding, etc.) for her, and is very difficult to buckle. We will always purchase Diono products again in the future. Thank you for making a great, affordable product!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Cloe25
Fairchild AFB, Spokane, WA, United States
Extremely safe!
March 13, 2014
I purchased this seat approximately 6 months ago and i love it!! Its extremely streamlined and allows me to buckle multiple seats into a small car. I also love how it allows for extended rear facing.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MNmom
Undisclosed
Great features!
March 13, 2014
Bought this car seat one year ago and have been most pleased with it! I love the slim size of it as well as the easy cleaning ability of the material. ( bought the red) Whether there's been an accident or a spill, it's so nice to be able to just wipe clean and not have to remove the cover to wash. I liked the sturdiness of it while researching it and never found it to be that heavy like some reviews said. Honestly, if you're used to carrying a child around it's nothing! We rarely have to move it to a different vehicle but when we do it's a quick, simple process. Our daughter rear faces and has always seemed very comfortable in this seat and we have taken several long trips with it. I would def recommend this seat to anyone who is looking for any of the above mentioned specifications!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ne2006
Undisclosed
Easy and safe for my son to use.
March 13, 2014
I really like this seat! The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the bottom side came loose and I can't fix it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Stephanie
Raleigh, NC, United States
Wish I had known years ago!
March 13, 2014
We have three children and have carseats from Britax, Graco and Evenflo. I wish that I had known about Diono years ago - I would have only bought this brand. I love the steel beams, I love the 2x crash impact testing - I love that SAFETY is important. I also love that the carseat is good for ten years. We are currently replacing seats for my 7 year old who is petite and should still be in a 5PH but the stupid seats expire! I wouldn't have to deal with this if I had bought Diono first.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Amy7416
Titusville, FL, United States
Perfect Seat for Safety
March 13, 2014
I purchased this seat for my second child. My older child is in a Radian as well. I love how narrow the seat is which will come in handy in a couple months when I need to do 3 across. The seat feels good when installed, very secure and sturdy. The extended rear facing capabilities are my main reason for loving this seat. My 4 1/2 yr. old still rear faces and does so comfortably. The low profile sides make it easy for the child to get in and out by themselves.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By PAULIE
Undisclosed
GREAT CHAIR
March 13, 2014
I BOUGHT THIS TO REPLACE A GRAYCO CHAIR THAT WAS TOO BIG AND HIGH FOR MY CAR THIS SEAT IS LOWER AND MY 3 YR. OLD CAN GET IN BY HERSELF, THE ONLY PROBLEM I HAD WAS THAT THE STRAP TO TIGHTEN HER WAS VERY HARD TO GET TIGHT. I HAD TO PULL DOWN REAL HARD.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By amandajhf
Littleton, CO, United States
Love Love Love this car seat
March 13, 2014
My son went from hating the car to being happy. Not only is he happy with the seat, I am happy knowing he is safe. It is slim, comfy, secure, super easy to install and use. I would recommend the seat to anyone. My only complaint is the cup holder does not stay in the slot at all!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By wmmw
Houston, TX, United States
Great Product
March 13, 2014
This is the best seat. It's a little big if you have a small backseat, but the quality, durability, and safety features far out weigh this. It's the best on the market.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By azmom
Arizona, United States
Love this carseat!
March 13, 2014
We bought one a year ago for our older son and we love everything about this car seat . The kids love them and never complain about getting in their car seats. The slim profile works great in our crossover vehicle. We feel like our kids are comfortable and secure.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Tanya
Hillsborough, NC
Fits in a small car
March 12, 2014
I bought this item because of the safety rating and the ability to use it until my child no longer needs a car seat or a booster seat. My car is small and it fits perfectly. It is also very easy to install and use.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By RachelSDNM
San Diego, CA, United States
Love our Radian
March 12, 2014
Great features. Love that it rear faces to 45 lbs.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kaleidx
Naples, FL, United States
Noticed a few things I'll remember next time
March 12, 2014
I bought the rxt for my 6 month old (at the time) but for my next child I'll be getting the r120. I just wish the r120 had the color options the rxt does. I didn't realize the headwings would drastically lower the amount of time we'll be able to use the seat. Most people I've heard from had to switch to a different seat by 7 years old because of the height of the headwings, and those with r120s got a lot more use out of their seats. For now though, the rxt has been perfect and very comfortable for my 13 month old to continue rearfacing. The latch install is so easy.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Momof3
Michigan, United States
Works great!
March 12, 2014
I've used this seat for 5 months. It works great in my Malibu that needs to fit an infant seat, toddler seat, and booster. My baby seems very comfortable in it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By irishgirl92
Tennessee, United States
Great protection!!!!
March 12, 2014
I purchased this carseat w/a little sticker shock for my grandson. Once I received the carseat I was glad I ordered this!! The steel frame is the best feature and I am so glad my daughter in law asked for this one!!! LOVE IT!! I actually have one for my vehicle as well.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By TinaBishop
Iowa, United States
Heavy-duty car seat
March 12, 2014
I bought this car seat almost 4 months ago. It is the perfect size for our car (Buick lacrosse). It has low sides so it's very easy to get our child in and out of without bashing her head on the roof. The cup holder is a great feature! I have no worries when it comes to safety, because this car seat has reinforced steel bars through out to help absorb the shock. We looked at other top name brands but this one was recommended by out pediatrician, and I am so glad he did! It is aircraft certified as well.. So if you need to take your child on a plane this caraeat is for you! Easy to carry, almost like a backpack The only downfall I have for this is it's super hard to adjust when your child is rear facing. You have to tighten it to the amount you want before you install it in you car, or it is almost impossible to adjust while it is installed in the rear facing position.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By KimM
Eugene, OR, United States
So much better than other brands!
March 12, 2014
I only wish we had bought this when my son was an infant so we could have taken full advantage of its features! The only downside is the weight. It's pretty easy to install and my son loves it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By fncycwgrl
San Diego, CA, United States
Fantastic Seat
March 12, 2014
I love the features of this seat but have some concerns. It's a fantastic seat but when in the RF position with the angle adjuster it is kind of difficult to tighten the straps. I wish the strap had a handle on it instead of being a straight piece. It's pretty easy to install RF with a tether and my little one seems very comfy in the seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Swedetria
San Francisco, CA, United States
Safe and great design
March 12, 2014
We were looking at the Radian RXT and the Clek Foonf- both a little pricier than others but in my opinion they stand above in safety features. Ultimately it came down to how they fit in our car. We tried them both out in our car at a local baby store, and the Clek Foonf sat way too high causing too big of a blind spot to be safe. The Diono fit perfectly in both our cars (Honda CRV and Toyota Prius). At first it seems to take up space towards the front of the car- leaning towards that area slightly -but now we're totally used to it. It really doesn't go into that space, just seemed like it at first. Love that there is a tether strap secured to the ground at the top of the car seat as well. We have also taken it on the plane with us several times and it fits in the airline seat well with no problems. I would suggest checking out Car Seat for the Littles Facebook group and ask about it prior to flying with it. I have heard sometimes you need a seatbelt extender when installing the Diono on an airplane seat. We didn't have this problem, but I have heard of others getting stuck. My baby girl LOVES this seat. It is not confining, or buckety, or too reclined at all so it gives her lots of space to sit upright, stretch out her legs, and feel as free as she can while strapped into a car seat. She hated her Chicco Keyfit 30- I think she felt too reclined and confined in it. She has lots of room to grow in the Diono- I know we will have it for many years. She is on the longer side and is a healthy chubby baby girl- and I know this will fit her well for a long time. Great investment! I know it is pricier than others but SO worth it! You get what you pay for!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ksmomy
North Carolina, United States
Like this car seat
March 12, 2014
I bought this car seat because of the claims that it has a low profile in the car. That is definitely true. I like that it isn't as bulky as most other car seats. It seems very safe and sturdy. The only thing I don't like is the fact that you have to remove the car seat to adjust the straps as your child grows.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By BatmansMom
Washington, DC, United States
Great car seat for bigger/tall kids
March 12, 2014
I only gave the carseat 4 stars instead of 5 because we've only had it for about 4 or 5 months now and haven't used it forward-facing yet. We got it to replace a Britax that we used with our first son. #2 has some chunky and long legs so he was just too cramped in the Britax. We love the Diono so far because it has a lot more room for him to sit comfortably. It was very easy to install and the directions are clear. I was used to the Britax harness which I felt I could make really tight, so this one takes a little getting used to but is also good. The only thing that isn't great is that the cup holder does come out a little too easily but really not a big concern.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By texasyankee
Houston, TX
We have four of these!
March 12, 2014
My daughter had three and I just bought a fourth for when her 8 month old moves out of her Graco Sung Ride 35 and into her three year old sister's Britax Advocate and the three year old moves on to the Radian RXT. The big sister is obviously quite comfortable in her Radians and the side visibility is much better for her than in my Advocate. Fabric on newer models seems easier to keep clean, but time will tell! LOVE the folding feature--has come in handy often for airline travel.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ToshaS
Rogers, TX, United States
Love!
March 12, 2014
I bought the Radian RXT a few months ago with the optional angle adjuster. It was easy to install & tighten. I love how the seat folds up for travel. My daughter seems to love it. She no longer fights me when putting her in. I love how narrow the seat is too, but still roomy. One thing I didn't like that is different than the picture is the shoulder pads that came with it. It comes with pads that Velcro around the strap above & below the chest clip, whereas the picture has the standard one that just goes above the chest clip. I found the one it came with to be difficult to deal with. It makes it hard to adjust & tighten the shoulder straps & make sure the chest clip is in the proper position. So I ordered the old type pads from Diono. Another thing is the cup holder doesn't seem to snap in. My daughter can easily remove it. I do highly recommend buying the optional angle adjuster for $10 for when your child is holding their head really well.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By kuhlmommy
Undisclosed
Great seat!
March 12, 2014
Love the seat. Baby seems to love the seat too! Thanks!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Dianzual
Undisclosed
Great!!!
March 12, 2014
We bought it 4 months ago. Love it. Our son fit perfectly, our car is small and the seat car is perfect for that. It is not too big like the others and it is very safe
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Martin
La Ca√∆’√‚∆’+/-ada Flintridge, CA, United States
Love it!
March 12, 2014
Love this car seat! Has been to Hawaii, and folds up nicely for baggage check in (practice this before you get to airport). Trim design fits well in back seat of a sedan. Easy to get my 2 year old in and out. Completely satisfied.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By RF07Rose
Orlando, FL, United States
Diono Radian LOVE
March 12, 2014
I am so glad I got this car seat for my daughter after careful research. This is by far the best choice! We also have a Graco my ride 65 and this one out beats this one by far! I feel so safe to put my daughter in it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jenneryy
McKinney, TX, United States
Spacious & comfortable!
March 12, 2014
My daughter switched to this at about 10 months because she was so tall she got within an inch of her infant seat. She immediately loved it because she could see out the window and had so much more leg room! I have a very small car (Honda Fit) and needed a high height convertible car seat that could still fit for extended rear-facing in my tiny car. Using the Diono Radian RXT with the Diono angle adjuster not only means that my daughter is in one of the safest (and most comfortable) car seats on the market, but also that it can fit comfortably behind my driver's seat while in the rear facing position. I'm hoping she'll be able to stay rear-facing until 4 years old, but even if I just get close to that I know the Radian will be the reason my tall girl got to be so safe for so long! I love it! I had no trouble installing once I figured out that if you fix everything you need to fix BEFORE you try and get it in the car, it's much easier and works very well either LATCH or seat-belt. Remember to always get your car seat install checked by a local tech!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By melis
Undisclosed
LOVE THIS!! Will buy another
March 12, 2014
We have had this carseat for a while now and I love it. It is pricey, but well worth it in my opinion. I love that it is so compact compared to many other bulky carseats out there. We have that, plus an infant carseat in our backseat of our Pilot and still have room for a third ppassenger. It was a little confusing to install, but I think any carseat is like that. It is heavy, but we never really take it out, so it's not a big deal for us. I plan on buying another one when we need it. I love this.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By momtocharlie
Mill Valley, CA, United States
comfortable, safe and compact!
March 12, 2014
I really like our Diono. My son is comfortable; it's easy to use and it's more narrow than most other car seats.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By irenehuggins
Atascadero, CA, United States
Great Car Seat!
March 12, 2014
I bought the Diono Radian RXT to use as a rear-facing seat for my son. He seems very comfortable and the straps are easy to adjust, contrary to what others have said. I have not used it forward-facing yet. It is a little difficult to install the first time around, and it is quite heavy, but we also have a car seat for each vehicle so we never really have to remove and reinstall it so it is not a problem for me. I feel this is one of the safest car seats out there.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By kw123
Fremont, CA, United States
Comfortable
March 12, 2014
We bought this and it's a nice carseat. If feels safe to be able to be rear-facing longer. My daughter likes throwing her legs over the sides so it's good that the bottom sides are flexible. It is true that the headrest will hit her shoulders and limit the usability at some point, but right now it is a great headrest for napping which she does often. I like the spring flowers design.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By GenevaC
Jefferson City, MO, United States
Great Seat For Extended Rear Facing
March 12, 2014
I purchased this car seat 2 months ago for my one year old. After many months researching and reading reviews online I picked the Diono Radian RXT. The high weight limits, steel frame, and low profile sides were the features that convinced me this was the right seat for us. My son loves his new seat. It has comfortable padding and he can easily see outside the windows while rear facing. It is so much easier to get him in and out of the car seat. I was a bit intimidated to install it, as some of the reviews said it was hard to get a tight belt fit. Installing it tightly was a breeze, it took an hour which included me reading the entire manual. I would definitely recommend buying the angle adjuster. So much more room for the front seats with it. Over all, this is a great seat and I have no complaints.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Young
Undisclosed
Love the narrow profile
March 12, 2014
I bought the Radian because of it's narrow profile. We have 2 car seats in our sedan and this works great so my wife can sit in the back if needed. The only 2 complaints I have is that it's on the heavy side, I understand it's the steal construction but maybe take off 5 pounds and it would be near perfect for portability. The second complaint is the difficulty on the first time assembling the straps in the correct configuration. Besides those two it's a great car seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By leacoalmore
Beaumont, CA, United States
Great Seat
March 12, 2014
We love our Diono. I suggest these seats to anyone looking to purchase an extended use car seat. I am very happy with our purchase and plan on buying these seats for all of my children.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By aspencermom
Seattle, Wa
High quality carseat.
March 12, 2014
My mother in law purchased this carseat for our 2 year old and we have been very happy with it. It's extremely well made and seems to be very safe. My only complaint is how heavy it is.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Max5541
Phoenix, AZ, United States
Best car seat
March 12, 2014
As a police officer for over 23 years and a former machinist/fabricator I was recently in the market for a new car seat for our new baby. I looked at numerous manufacturers and then saw the Dipno brand. I immediately looked at the construction of this seat first before the actual cosmetics. This seat is built line a race seat in an off road vehicle and made better then any other on the market. The design was perfect to match our new mini Countrymen. We have extremely satisfied with the car seat (red) and are going to purchase a two black ones for my Humner H3 and our daughters H3 for when she baby sets her new brother (now 8 months old) I stake my reputation on the car seat and would never put my son in it if it was not true. And no I am not being paid to say this just want to pass the word out there so your child will be safe
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By salsflying
near los angeles, ca
user friendly!
March 12, 2014
i have had my baby in the diono for about a month and she is SO MUCH HAPPIER! in her other seat she was always overheated and curled up, but in the diono she is eager to get in and doesn't cry at all. it's a huge bonus that it's narrow and can fit easily on the seat. the latch system is easy to use and the oversized chest buckle is AWESOME!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Richardandlinds
Valley, AL, United States
Radian rxt
March 12, 2014
I bought this car seat for our son when he turned a year old. Our family absolutely loves diono products. This is the only car seats my kids sit in, since my husband is a police officer he's knows and sees how important having a top of the line safe and reliable car seat is. Hands down best car seat!!!! Thank you diono
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By drees
Undisclosed
Easy to use
March 12, 2014
This car seat works great in the back of my small car. I wanted a car seat that didn't take up unnecessary space and this one still allows two people to sit next to the car seat. I also love the easy to use latch system.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By benitez
Undisclosed
nice carseat
March 12, 2014
When in the rear facing position you only use the seatbelt to hold it down, not sure I like that seems to be too loose when done this way. It says do not use latch system when rear facing. I could turn him around forward facing to use the latch system to make it seem sturdier, but also the safest is rear facing. I don't recommend this model but this brand.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By vcavazos
San Antonio, TX, United States
love it!
March 12, 2014
Love it! Easy to install. I wi be buying another..
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MommyToAPreemie
Ohio, United States
High Recommend !
March 12, 2014
My husband and I love this car seat . Its built very well (not plastic ) like a lot of other ones. A bit more expensive compared to a lot of other ones but price does not compare to the safety of our child !
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.

Page 9 of 10
9



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2019. All Rights Reserved.