FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.6
965 Reviews
5
73% (703)
4
21% (198)
3
3% (26)
2
2% (23)
1
2% (15)
92% Recommend this product (885 of 965 responses)
By CandaceM
Spruce Grove, AB, Canada
Overall great car seat
April 22, 2014
Easy to install, very sturdy, comfortable for my child and getting my child in and out is a breeze. Also love that it lasts 10 years. Only downfall is the cup holder. Overall a great car seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Robb68
Undisclosed
Good car seat
April 21, 2014
Although the Radian RXT is a very solid, sturdy, and durable car seat, there are a few downfalls. It is not easy to put in or take out - not a lot of room to tighten/loosen the straps. The strap that tightens the harness hangs down too low and gets hard and dirty from the rain and snow. The cup holder doesn't snap in easily. Overall, it is a very safe seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By boon
Mountain View, CA, United States
Comfy But Needed the Angle Adjuster
April 21, 2014
I was using another car seat and my 19 month old son never seemed very happy on car rides. So I decided to try the memory foam & more open design of the Diono. So far, my son seems happy with the new carseat, though we still need to try a longer road trip. I debated about the Radian RX but decided that my toddler would appreciate the openness of the Radian R120 over the 'winged' Radian RX. My friend noted that her kids love to use the Radian RX 'wings' to sleep. My son was napping in his Radian R120 fine today. It helps that he is still rear-racing which adds some tilt to the chair that makes it easier to snooze. As for material, I chose this new "microfleece" material because it was noted to have fewer fire retardant treatment/chemicals. Though the company I bought the chair from mixed up my order and sent me the Radian with the "rip stop" material, which my son and myself are fine with. After installing the Radian 120 in a rear-facing position in my Ford Escape, I had to move the front seat all the way forward and all the way up-right to accommodate the car seat. I purchased the angle adjuster foam cushion and was able to move the front seat back about 2 inches. It helps. Overall, I'm very happy with the Diono Radian R120 and am happy with my selection of model & the "rip-stop" type material that I ended up with.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Erika
Raleigh, North Carolina
Great car seat!
April 19, 2014
Received this car seat very quickly. Love that it is not as wide as others and we can fit it with two other booster seats in the back of our car. It will be utilized as an seat for our baby when he is born in a few weeks in my husbands car. It is a bit heavy, due to the steel frame, but safety is our main concern, so we love it!
Prosnarrow, comfortable, can be used for a long time
Consheavy to carry if traveling with it, very tall seat
Best UsesInfant seat to booster- all in one seat
By Vallie
Cincinnati, Ohio
Great Forward Facing Car Seat
April 17, 2014
Although this seat is heavy and tall, it is relatively easy to install. It is very easy to get your kid in and out and doesnt take up your whole back seat.
By SEUT
Regina, SK, Canada
Most versatile!
April 16, 2014
I bought this car seat on recommendation from my cousin who also bought it and I am very happy I did. The frame is steel, not plastic and therefore lasts 10 years - bonus since new laws are coming to our province where children have to be in a car/booster seat up to the age of 8. No need to buy another car seat as the Diono converts to a booster. Cup holders are great for holding snacks. People might complain about the weight of the seat because it's frame is steel, but I would rather have a safe child than a lightweight seat. I plan on buying a second one.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By keisha
Undisclosed
Love! !
April 16, 2014
Have been using the R XT for about 6 months now, DD and I both just love it! Relatively easy to install with a little YouTube help :) I love the extended rear facing options, and only wish we'd gotten one sooner!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kayb
Toronto, ON, Canada
Great car seat!
April 11, 2014
I bought this after my son at 4m was too big for the carrier car seat. Amazing purchase! We are so happy with it! Easy to get our son in and out of the seat because of the lower sides. Super easy to buckle up and the tightened is easy to use as well. Very easy to install and able move from vehicle to vehicle with ease. I feel it was the best choice of car seat for our son, you can't put a price on safety. Overall, extremely satisfied, and have such a great peace of mind while driving with our son.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By dionofan
Toronto, ON, Canada
Great for tall kids/travel
April 11, 2014
Best decision ever to buy this seat. We loved the first one so much we bought a second for another car. When we bought the seat our 11-month-old daughter was very tall for her age and we wanted something that would allow her to be rear-facing as long as possible. She would have grown out of most car seats in no time. She loves the Radian. Things we like: Durable construction and material (you can FEEL the reason this seat costs more, it doesn't feel cheap like so many others) No sweat material -- she doesn't overheat in this seat Easy install -- we have one in a car with latch and another with seatbelt only and they are both pretty simple Fold and carry -- we've folded this up and carried it as a backpack on a train and it's been great, though it is heavy and not the most comfortable thing to carry, but you're carrying a car seat on your back and that's pretty awesome in itself Things we don't like: Ratcheting -- the constant ratcheting to tighten this car seat is a huge drawback. It's very frustrating and takes ages, especially when it's snowstorming and you have to have the door open the entire time while you're ratcheting it tight bit by bit by bit. There has got to be a better solution to this. Space -- We have this seat rear-facing in a Honda Civic and a Honda CR-V. In the Civic it has rendered the front passenger seat completely unusable and in the CR-V the front passenger seat can only be used by someone small and for short distances only. We understand that this is the drawback of having a rear-facing seat that will suit a tall child, but it's still a real challenge. Diono markets this as a three-across seat, but only if those three-across are forward facing. You could never get three-across rear facing and still expect to be able to drive your car. All in all a great seat and well worth the money. I have recommended it many, many times. Also, the customer service has been excellent.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By myrna
Truro, NS, Canada
Compact & functional
April 10, 2014
Excellent car seat. Easy to tighten and easy to loosen. Compact and functional. Love it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Angie
Battle Ground, WA, United States
Diono radian rxt
April 10, 2014
I've owned several different car seats and this is by far the BEST one!!!! We love it!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Annie12
Brandon, MB, Canada
Comfortable and safe!
April 9, 2014
I bought this in spring 2014 and have been very satisfied. I like the ease of loosening the straps and the ratchet system to tighten. We bought a second one to replace one that had been in a minor accident. LO is 26 months and never complains about getting into his seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Melly34
Undisclosed
Best car seat on the market!
April 8, 2014
We bought this car seat for our little one once he grew out of his infant car seat and feel that it is worth every penny! This is a car seat that you will never need to upgrade! Hands down it is the best car seat on the market! It's super comfy for our little guy yet sturdy, compact and the safety features are great too! Great for travel as well which is always a bonus!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JoAnne
Calgary, AB, Canada
Rest easy, great car seat
April 8, 2014
I have used this car seat since my daughter graduated from her bucket seat at age 6 months. For the past 9-months, I have uninstalled and installed in three different vehicles without any hassle. My primary vehicle this seat this is mostly installed (rear facing) in is a compact car; the only downside is that we can only place it in the rear middle seat using a seat belt, which isnt a big deal since this is the safest place for her. This seat is heavy, but I don't mind knowing that it's built for safety in mind. She is happy in this seat; there are removable infant supports as well as removable toddler support. Easy to adjust seat belt harness tightness for safety, as well changing the seat belt to the right shoulder slot for the proper height is easy. We did order the angle pad, but havent needed to use this yet. Easy to install rear facing with the tether strap and anchor strap that came with it. Love the shoulder belt pads, no more seat belts rubbing her neck where other seats left marks. Disadvantages: Heavy No over the shoulder carry strap with this seat or if it does I was unclear on where it is. Tall back rest, not suitable for sub-compact cars (rear facing only) Overall, I'm glad I bought this car seat as the primary seat in my car and I would highly recommend this seat, but as I do need another seat, I wouldn't purchase another one like this as a secondary. I do travel occasionally and I need to take the car seat and this would be too heavy for me to deal with as well as a stroller, luggage and a toddler all on my own. It would be easier to leave in the car when traveling and not have to worry about installing after a long trip.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By lovestosing89
Pocatello, ID, United States
Love this carseat
April 8, 2014
I can't say anything bad about this car seat. I love it. My 13 month old daughter loves it. She's especially tall for her age (92nd percentile) so we decided on this taller car seat over the comparable Britax. I'm glad we did. This one is so comfortable for her. She rarely complains about being in it, even for long drives. We bought the Styrofoam insert that goes under it and changes the angle, but we really didn't even have to.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jules
Victoria, BC, Canada
Comfy & Safe!
April 8, 2014
We are very pleased with our Diono Radian RXT car seat! It is very comfortable for our LO and fits nicely in our small vehicle. I feel it provides the best safety compared to other brands I have checked out.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JoAnne
Calgary, AB, Canada
Rest easy, great car seat
April 8, 2014
I have used this car seat since my daughter graduated from her bucket seat at age 6 months. For the past 9-months, I have uninstalled and installed in three different vehicles without any hassle. My primary vehicle this seat this is mostly installed (rear facing) in is a compact car; the only downside is that we can only place it in the rear middle seat using a seat belt, which isn¢â‚¬â"¢t a big deal since this is the safest place for her. This seat is heavy, but I don't mind knowing that it's built for safety in mind. She is happy in this seat; there are removable infant supports as well as removable toddler support. Easy to adjust seat belt harness tightness for safety, as well changing the seat belt to the right shoulder slot for the proper height is easy. We did order the angle pad, but haven¢â‚¬â"¢t needed to use this yet. Easy to install rear facing with the tether strap and anchor strap that came with it. Love the shoulder belt pads, no more seat belts rubbing her neck where other seats left marks. Disadvantages: ¢â‚¬‚¢ Heavy ¢â‚¬‚¢ No over the shoulder carry strap with this seat or if it does I was unclear on where it is. ¢â‚¬‚¢ Tall back rest, not suitable for sub-compact cars (rear facing only) Overall, I¢â‚¬â"¢m glad I bought this car seat as the primary seat in my car and I would highly recommend this seat, but as I do need another seat, I wouldn¢â‚¬â"¢t purchase another one like this as a secondary. I do travel occasionally and I need to take the car seat and this would be too heavy for me to deal with as well as a stroller, luggage and a toddler all on my own. It would be easier to leave in the car when traveling and not have to worry about installing after a long trip.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Genopsyde
Undisclosed
Very compact. Very easy to install.
April 7, 2014
Bought for how small and versatile they are, plus on sale. Button release UAC straps for multiple vehicles. Ratcheting shoulder harnesses make for easy loading and unloading the kids. Also used them on flights in USA and Canada; heavy to tote without the optional tote strap, but worth packing them.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Shay
Nova Scotia, Canada
Awesome seat
April 7, 2014
Love the low sides, high rear facing limits & angle adjuster!!! Overall a great seat!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Blurbpress
King City, ON, Canada
Great function! Great design!
April 7, 2014
Absolutely love the Diono! Looks great and works great!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By mchan
Undisclosed
Just what we needed
April 7, 2014
We bought this car seat for the arrival of our third child so we could keep our Honda Fit. It fit well between another forward facing Diono R 120 and a rear facing Britax marathon. We have used it for over a year now and had switched to 3 Diono. Currently we have two facing forward and one back in the middle, all still in our Honda fit. Unfortunately we may not be able to fit all 3 forward facing because the backs are wider than the seats. My husband had a tough time with the latch clips at first because they seem to snap onto the latch points as easily as our Britax. Now he can install the seats fairly quickly and very tightly. The seats seem comfy for the kids. I wish there was a way to keep the straps out of the way like the britax seats which have velcro.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ernietw
Bradford, Bradford West Gwillimbury, ON, Canada
Excellent product.
April 7, 2014
We love this car seat! Very comfortable and compact. I'deal for our application of fitting three children in the backseat of our Jetta. Lots of great features that we're still learning and will have need of as the years go on!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Tina
Windsor, ON, Canada
Love the Radian RXT
April 7, 2014
Loved it so much, I bought 2! Well built and sturdy! Easy to take in and out of the car. Installation is a breeze and the material easy to clean. I have a Nissan Rogue and it fits perfectly in the back seat...enough room in between for me to sit if need be. The slim design makes it easy to load and unload your child in the car. I am a very happy customer....and promoter of this product!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By And21
Edmonton, AB, Canada
Amazing seat
April 7, 2014
This is by far my favorite car seat. It is very comfortable and my little one loves it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MorgothMD
G5Z0A9
Super !
April 7, 2014
Trs solide, demeure ajust. Pas besoin de toujours resserrer les attaches !
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By jamielearn
Ontario, Canada
Comfortable and safe
April 7, 2014
With having a 14yr old, and #4 on the way I have been through tons if different car seats over the years. I find this car seat to be one of the most comfortable for more child. The padding and size of it makes the current user (3yr old) very happy on longer car rides; which we have a lot of with fmaily 6hrs away. With it also having one of the highest safety ratings as well it should be a must have on any registry and a definate contender when a parent is looking at purchasing a new seat. 2 cons to it is installing takes a bit and I found getting it nice and snug very hard to do (took approx an hr) and the cup holders can be tricky to get in to the right hole as it is all done blindly. I do like that I can add more holders though.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By beans
Montr‚©al-Ouest, Montreal-West, QC, Canada
excellent quality
April 7, 2014
we bought this car seat hoping it will be the last car seat we have to buy. it is excellent quality, very nicely made and so easy to use. we are super-pleased that we bought the Diono Radian RXT. thanks!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By TPMG
Langley, BC, Canada
Heavy and strong but time consuming to do up
April 7, 2014
Feels really well built and constructed well. Baby seems to like the ride and comfort. Very difficult to do up. It uses a latch system which requires up to 80 pulls to make it tight.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By carstar
Undisclosed
Diono Radian RXT- Great seat!
April 7, 2014
We bought this seat for our 3rd Child. We put her in it at 9 months, rear facing. I like that she can be in it for an extended period of time RF. So far we have only used it RF and we are very happy with it. Others have said that it can be hard to tighten, and I have not found that whatsoever, mind you it may be different when forward facing. I like the ratchet way of tightening. It is a sturdy seat and comfortable for my little one. I bought the Angle adjuster with it, but didn't end up needing it. We have a 2011 toyota sienna. I also like that you can tether RF, an added safety feature. We are very happy with it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Chaz
Evansville, IN, United States
I bought this car seat a ...
April 7, 2014
I bought this car seat a few months ago and I also bought a Britax Marathon for my younger baby. I really really love the Diono for its construction and sturdiness. I love the fact that it can fit a taller child as well as the ease of putting my child in the seat. However, I still prefer to use the Britax Marathon rear facing instead of using the Diono rear facing. At the moment I installed the Diono forward facing and the Britax Marathon rear facing. Both car seats I got professionally installed since I find installation cumbersome. Overall an excellent car seat that I strongly recommended to my friend who went out and bought one.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kiki27
Saint-Laurent, Montreal, QC, Canada
Great seat
April 7, 2014
Nice design, my son seems confortable, easy to use but expensive
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By StanC
Mississauga, ON, Canada
Great carseat
April 7, 2014
This is the second radian I've purchased. My son is still rear facing and the only issue I have with this is that I need to use the angle adjuster to make it fit in smaller cars. I rent cars at least twice a month and I'm able to install both Radian car seats in 15 minutes. They've fit into every economy, compact and intermediate car we've ever rented.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Leia
Alberta, Canada
Rear facing longer, Comfortable
April 7, 2014
I purchased this seat after becoming so frustrated with my Safety 1st seat. You defiantly get what you pay for! I wish I had known about this seat prior to having a child, it would have been my only car seat purchase. The only downside is that it is a very large seat. I need to purchase the wedge that makes the seat fit better and take up a little less room since it will angle the seat more. Otherwise this is a fantastic seat!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sunshine
Edmonton, AB, Canada
Great
April 7, 2014
We bought a couple of these. less than 6 months later we rolled our van, and both our kids were scared but completely fine. They were replaced by Diono (though the replacements got lost for several months). We were supposed to get coloured ones on the replacements, but go black ones instead. On the replacements, however, the velcro that attaches the chest buckle has been torn off by our kids within a couple months, so we need to get those replaced. Also, it fits our children (tall) for longer, and can fit 3 across the back seat of our small toyota echo.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ernietw
Bradford, Bradford West Gwillimbury, ON, Canada
Excellent product.
April 7, 2014
We love this car seat! Very comfortable and compact. Ideal for our application of fitting three children in the backseat of our Jetta. Lots of great features that we're still learning and will have need of as the years go on!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MorgothMD
G5Z0A9
Super !
April 7, 2014
Tr‚¨s solide, demeure ajust‚©. Pas besoin de toujours resserrer les attaches !
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Rebecca77
Waterdown, Ontario
Great product
April 6, 2014
I love that the seat is so narrow and easy for my daughter to get in and out of. We haven't travelled with it yet but the portability of the seat is one of the main reasons we purchased it. My only disappointment is with the cup holder because it is easily pulled off the seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Khoops
Edmonton, AB, Canada
Great Seat Overall
April 6, 2014
We have been using this seat for about 3 months now, and overall this seat is fantastic. Its sturdy and heavy, and my daughter seems to like it too. The only complaint I would have about this seat is the difficulty in tightening the straps (for the last couple of pulls you have grab the two straps behind the seat and pull them down while at the same time tightening the strap) and then when loosening the straps, you have dig down to find release. Keep in mind we are using this seat as rear facing for now. If Diono made the straps easier to tighten then I would give it a perfect score.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kikismama
Canada
Love it
April 6, 2014
Great seat, top of the line for safety. Is a tad awkward rear facing without the angle adjuster and the straps are not as easy to tighten as some seats, but your babe will be safe, comfortable and secure, and that's all that matters.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By YuviSingh
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Great Car Seat
April 6, 2014
I got this car seat to replace my new born's car seat. It really is one of the most solid built car seats we found.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Amy29
Minneapolis, MN, United States
Very safe & fits well three across
April 5, 2014
I bought this a month ago & am glad I did, this seat is very sturdy & will last a long time. I bought this as I have 3 kids under 5. My 4.5 year old sits in the diono r100 5 point harness booster, the 1 month old baby is in the middle in a chicco key fit 30 infant seat with base, and my 19 month old is in this diono r120 rear facing. All 3 seats fit across the rear seats of my subaru outback. I highly recommend the diono r120.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By lucien
springfield, Oregon
good seat!
April 4, 2014
this is the second of this seat we have purchased in an effort of fit three across. It's sturdy and comfortable for my kids. It's a bit heavy if you need to carry it around, but it does fold almost flat and you can use the straps as a backpack...
By CFerro
Coral Springs, FL, United States
Great car seat!
April 4, 2014
I bought this for my 12 month old. This is my second child and I wanted a seat that would last throughout the years and she wouldn't grow out of. This seat is made very well. It also doesn't take up as much space in the car (when front facing) I still have it rear facing and my 17month old still fits comfortable and she is tall. It is easy to clean too.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By OBRN13
Traverse City, MI, United States
Good Fit for tight space
April 3, 2014
We bought this seat to fit in the back row of my husband's work truck so he could transport our 3 children. FItting 3 car seats across the back of any vehicle is difficult, let alone a pick-up truck. The size of this seat made fitting three seats across work.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Dara
Bala Cynwyd, PA
Great product!
April 2, 2014
This product is the best car seat on the market. No question. This particular color is not very attractive. We also have the Shadow and Storm colors for our other car, which are way more attractive. This color was on-sale so we purchased it. Still, ugly hue aside, this car seat is the best: the straps don't get twisted, there are helpful videos online to help with installation, my children seem comfortable, etc.
ProsAll features (except this particular color "Bentley")
ConsNone.
By MontrealKid
Montreal
Best and safest car seat
April 2, 2014
Got this model as a replacement for my other car seat which was shredding its tightening strap. This seat feels very solid and I trust it more than any other seat I have seen or used. The kids are very comfortable. The straps are large and do not dig into the childs shoulders. The wings are useless, my kids fall asleep all the time and their heads stay put. The straps are also very easy to tighten and loosen. I bought a second one for my second child. No regrets. I no longer trust any other car seats for the safety of my children.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MontrealKid
Montreal
Best and safest car seat
April 2, 2014
Got this model as a replacement for my other car seat which was shredding its tightening strap. This seat feels very solid and I trust it more than any other seat I have seen or used. The kids are very comfortable. The straps are large and do not dig into the child¢â‚¬â"¢s shoulders. The wings are useless, my kids fall asleep all the time and their heads stay put. The straps are also very easy to tighten and loosen. I bought a second one for my second child. No regrets. I no longer trust any other car seats for the safety of my children.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Yuba
Toronto, ON, Canada
Extended Rear-facing
April 1, 2014
Purchased in the fall of 2013, I've been totally happy with this restraint. I purchased for the higher weight and height limit rear facing. The angle adjuster for more leg room of the front passenger is a great option, along with small space limitations in smaller vehicles. The narrow style, allows for multiple seats beside each other without compromising space.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By dcmo14
Calgary, AB, Canada
Slim, Safe and just right for us!
March 31, 2014
We bought the Radian for my son over a year ago. This was the only convertible seat we found that fit into our vehicle with room to spare. We are expecting our second and fully intend on grabbing another one as soon as she is ready! The only dislike I have, is that it is a bit harder to clean.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mommaof2
Sugar Land, TX, United States
Great seat!
March 30, 2014
I bought this for our toddler as we were needing to use his infant seat for our new baby. I bought this on a recommendation of a friend and we love it. We still have it rear facing as my son is too young to turn forward. The only thing I don't like is how the straps are tightened. It's not a smooth pull motion like the Chicco infant seat, so it takes more effort and muscle. But it's definitely not a deal breaker. If we need another convertible seat in the future, we will be purchasing a Diono!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Catherine
Wakefield, RI
After much thought...
March 29, 2014
My daughter is over the 95th percentile for height, so we outgrew our infant seat much quicker than anticipated, and ended up choosing this car seat to replace it.She is 13 months old and she fits very comfortably in it rear facing. I had concerns that it might be too big, or rather, she might seem too small for it, but it adjusts nicely. The harness seems to tighten on a ratchet system, which takes a few extra seconds to get it tight on her (our other seat tightened with one quick pull). So that took some getting used to. I like the idea of fitting three across the back seat and the steel frame. Those were big selling points for me as we plan on having more children. Though I was told by a friend that in order to fit 3 across, they all need to be the Diono car seats. You can't fit a bucket car seat in with two Diono's. The shipping from the site was very fast! I was happy to get the seat so quickly. And for a very competitive price. I was able to find the same car seat on a different website for $5 cheaper, but the shipping was going to take 3-4 weeks. albeebaby.com had free shipping and I received the car seat in 2 days!It is heavy, but we don't intend to be switching it back and forth between cars. It was pretty easy to get it in and secured. It comes with an emergency contact paper to put in a pouch on a flap that covers the strap release between their legs. My LO found this very quickly when I was doing the unpacking and basic set up in the house. I thought that it might be an issue once she got in the car, but she hasn't noticed it!I'm very happy with this purchase.
ProsSteal frame, safety Grows with your child for many years Tall, not wide
ConsHeavy Hard to switch between cars
Best UsesFor one car If you have more than one child, and want room in the back without getting a third row car If you want one car seat to last 10 years If you have a long torsoed child
By nykkytfell
British Columbia, Canada
I would buy another
March 29, 2014
I bought this car seat about a month ago for my son. The features that I love about this seat is how tall it is and how long it will last our family. The seat takes up a lot of space while rear-facing, but the angle adjuster makes a massive difference and actually gives me more leg room as the passenger than our Graco infant seat did (used in a 2005 Honda civic and 2002 Volkswagen Golf). It is nice to use as a third seat because it is very narrow, it will fit three seats wide where as other brands won't. I like how comfortable the seat seams to be when compared with other seats I have seen and it is easy to get my son in and out of it as the sides don't come up very far. The latch system is SO easy to transfer install. The cons of this seat are that it is very heavy and awkward to frequently move from car to car. The straps are really difficult to tighten, but I find if I pull the straps from the back, while pulling the strap to tighten it makes it easier and I can get them tight enough. I think that I will love this seat even more when I get to turn it forward facing and I am happy that it is good to over 100lbs
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By AngelaM
Vancouver, BC, Canada
We originally bought this ...
March 29, 2014
We originally bought this seat for my husband's car, and liked it so much that when our daughter outgrew the car seat in my car we bought a second one! It's heavy, so moving it between cars would be difficult, but that sturdy frame is what also makes it such a safe seat. I like the low side profile for getting her in and out, and she's still comfortable in it while rear facing at 25 months old. We use the angle adjuster and that makes a big difference for the front passenger's leg space - it's a definite must-add! I really like that we'll be able to use this same seat for years to come as she grows. My one gripe would be that the cup holder falls out all the time, but it might be that we just don't put it in properly.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Canuckmom
Toronto, ON, Canada
Great buy. Worth the money
March 28, 2014
We bought this about 3 months ago. It is great, very sturdy and was easy to install. My baby likes it better than his old one. The only criticism is the cup holder. It doesn't clip in properly and my baby keeps pulling it out which is dangerous because it has a point. Also the location where you are supposed to put the cup holders are not very visible. But overall a great product.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Shana
Olds, AB, Canada
Well worth the money!
March 28, 2014
We absolutely love our Diono! I wish we would have bought this car seat for our other kids years ago! Worth every penny!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Tami
Niagara Falls, ON, Canada
I love it!!!
March 28, 2014
Iv have my daughter in this seat for about 9 months i absolutely love baby girl loves it as well she can see out the window shes been comfy REAR FACING since day one and will continue to max out the limits... I love the low seats makes for easy loading/unloading its perfect!! My only regret is not getting the purple one!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By StephieKay22
Calgary, AB, Canada
Love this car seat
March 28, 2014
This is a bigger car seat so is a little tight in our Corolla however in our SUV and once our little one was front-facing fits fine. We love the heavy duty straps and padding and haven't had any problems with it at all.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By chivetta
Halifax, NS, Canada
Safe but Awkward
March 28, 2014
Bought this chair for its steel frame and narrow size. Not a fan of the ratchet system to tighten the seatbelts at all. Strapping toddler in is awkward and slow. Chair is very heavy so hard to move around if you have to but safety of steel frame makes up for it. It is narrow but I was still not able to fit 3 across in the backseat of my Honda CRV; especially when older kids using it as a booster need access to the real seatbelt buckles down between the seats (3 across in the harness belts might work).
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By SP
Phila, PA
Great seat for small cars - PIA to install!
March 27, 2014
I LOVE this car seat! Used it as both rear and forward facing. For the rear-facing option, the wedge is an absolute must if anyone is going to ride in the front passenger seat. It's truly great for extended rear-facing since it allows for ample room to get baby in and out of the car.
ProsSlim design Allows to fit 3 seats in a row or with a passenger in between 2 (and I drive a small sedan!) Extended rear-facing because allows for ample space to get child in and out of the seat Foldable! and storage for all the belts (great for travel) Can be used as booster for a long long time
Consdifficult to install HEAVY! Must use wedge for rear-facing position, otherwise, no room for front passenger
Best UsesSmall cars, 3 seats in a row, 2 seats with passenger in between
By kmalaz
Brandon, MB, Canada
awesome seat!
March 27, 2014
We bought this as a phase 2 (post infant bucket seat) seat and love it! We're using it as a rear facing seat for our 7 month old and he seems comfortable in it. It was easy to install and easy to adjust. The only flaw is that, as a rear facing seat, it won't fit in smaller vehicles. It's great in my Pontiac Torrent but not in my husband's Ford Escape.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Amatthews
Athens, ON, Canada
Great fit for my family
March 27, 2014
I bought three of these car seats after I had to downsize from a SUV to a car due to the rising gas prices. I couldn't find any seats that would fit until the Diono RXT. Though they are pricey they are fantastic! My youngest daughter, who was 7mths hated her car seat until I made the switch. The comfort level is fantastic and her head never falls forward when she's asleep. My only complaint would be the seatbelt can be very difficult to adjust. It is very heavy too but how often do we carry around these seats right??
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Smeralsa
La Prairie, QC, Canada
Wow!
March 27, 2014
just love it! Easy to install, Nice looking, fit 5 persons in a civic!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By BB50
Calgary, AB, Canada
Very happy for the most part
March 27, 2014
Mostly very happy! Find it hard to tighten with pull strap alone, need to reef on the straps behind the seat to tighten appropriately. However, this seems to be a universal car seat problem and we were just hoping the Diono would prove us wrong. Also would probably get the model without the headrests next time as it's awkward to get our 18 month into the seat (we have a low, mid-size car) with them. But as a whole, we love the seat. Narrow, which is great for room. Great quality. And the angle adjuster gives us more room in the front seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kmomof2
Barrie, ON, Canada
Love it!
March 27, 2014
It's really easy to put in compared to my old car seat. I would like it more if the straps were easier to tighten though, and if they had the track to adjust the strap height like my evenflow. My favourite feature would be how long it rear faces though.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By kels44
Edmonton, AB
great seat
March 27, 2014
We've had the RXT for 6 months now and really like it. It's comfortable, easy to adjust and our son will be able to use it for a long time. 2 things we don't like: the cup holder does not snap in place & the tightening strap says to pull down but when rear facing you can't pull down. therefore we have to pull down on the straps behind the seat and up on the pull strap between his legs. Makes it more difficult but worth it for the quality.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Angela81
Steinbach, MB, Canada
Great Features!
March 27, 2014
We love our Diono Radian RXT and so does our daughter. I love how narrow the seat is and how easy it is to get my daughter in and out of it. The higher weight limit for rear facing is one of my favourite features since I want to keep my little one rear facing as long as possible, and the Diono Angle Adjuster helps with that as well. The super cute plum colour is nice too. I recommend this seat to all my friends and family.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Cattann
Calgary, AB, Canada
Solid car seat
March 27, 2014
I bought this for my 5 month old once she gIt tired of being in her bucket seat. I wish the angle adjuster was included because I had to wait another 2 months for it! But it does save a lot of room. The car seat is heavy but my little one seems happy in it. I also wish there was a method for securing the straps to make them easier to grab. Overall I'm happy with it and it fits nicely in my BMW x3
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By noahmom
Calgary, AB, Canada
excellent product
March 27, 2014
Very sturdy and easy to install. Bought two for my kids.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Amelia
Undisclosed
Comfy and safe
March 27, 2014
We like it, easy for adults to adjust, and the baby seems comfy and fits well in it. Our front seat is too far forward to use but we have a mazda 3 so small car. Easy to install.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JenNy14
Toronto
Amazing car seat
March 27, 2014
I love it. I searched for a good car seat and this seat has all my highest expectations possible. My baby is safe and very comfortable!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By lafleurc
Kanata, Ottawa, ON, Canada
Awesome features
March 27, 2014
I bought this car seat and I really enjoy all the features and how easy it is to use and store the book. It is fairly easy to read the instructions and install it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By susanna
Calgary, AB, Canada
Re: Too heavy
March 27, 2014
I love the narrow design which fit my car perfect but it is very heavy. In addition, my daughter she is 7 years old (tiny size) already complained the side impact protection bordering her shoulder and her view. I try to move it higher, but not successful. I don't know how it can fit my growing child in the long run?
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By SirTropica
Alberta, Canada
Slim but heavy
March 27, 2014
I've been using this car seat for few months now, through summer, fall and winter. enough to review it. The car seat is slim and narrow, which is great for small/compact cars, but don't be fooled, this car seat has a solid backing structure and it's a it heavy, so the carrying case or straps are useful. We think this is an ideal travel car seat, not like those bulky and plump seats you find everywhere. My little one has given good use to it. She has spilled food and drinks all over, but the fabric is easy to clean and resistant to wear and tear. Straps are a bit tricky, ensure they are properly fitted and double-check during long trips as they may become a bit loose. strap locks are safe and quick to release. The only drawback are the seat bottom padding (sides), They wiggle and move anytime you check the seat in place. (re-tighten car seat in place). I have purchased a few accessories and find value on those. Especially the seat cover will protect your car seat from dents caused by the heavy & solid backing.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By cube
Toronto, ON, Canada
Great seat
March 27, 2014
Very happy with the purchase. If i had to pick one thing that is not perfect about this seat it would be the weight. It is big and heavy, but it is excellent
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By hughes
Barrie, ON, Canada
Great seat!
March 27, 2014
We purchased this seat for after my daughter grew out of her infant seat and we couldn't be happier with it. It's easy to adjust and is narrower than many of the other seats available. We just bought a second Diono for our other car!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By KatieT
Calgary, AB, Canada
A safe and reliable seat
March 27, 2014
I bought this seat on a recommendation from a friend. Absolutely loved it. A few months later I was in a car accident and needed to replace the seat. I bought the exact same model, without hesitation. The seat didn't even budge in the accident. So safe and reliable. We loved that it had the steel alloy frame. Made me feel comfortable putting my daughter in it. My daughter seems to love it and looks so relaxed and comfortable in it. She always falls asleep.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By bfarns
Canada
Best Bang for the Buck!
March 27, 2014
We bought this car seat because other family members researched for their own purchase and settled on the Diono, we followed suit and are not disappointed. Lasting for 10years, unlike the others for only 5, the seat has a small base, so you can still fit two adults on either side, rear-facing was almost in the 'zero gravity' position and our daughter LOVED it. She's front facing now, and enjoys it just as much. Straps are easy to tighten and padding is very comfortable. GREAT SEAT!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By lisa79
Ontario, Canada
Awesome carseats.
March 27, 2014
This carseat is fantastic, I have several different types and by far the latching system keeps your child very snug and is super easy to release the restraints and the seat from the UAS in the car. It comes with versatile padding to grow with your child. And the fabric is easy to take off and washes up great (super bonus). This carseat is a little on the heavy side if you have to carry it around a lot.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By EvaD
Milton, ON, Canada
Don't hesitate to buy this car seat!
March 27, 2014
I bought this a few weeks ago and I can't rave enough about this seat. My toddler (2.5years) loves it. Easy to get in and out, straps are easy to adjust, comfortable, and best of all it has a slimmer profile, allowing me to sit comfortabley in the bacl with a toddler and baby. It's well made and super sturdy and best of all it folds flat for storage. Installation was a breeze! I only wish I bought it sooner instead of another brand that is bulky.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By CalgaryFlyer
Calgary, AB, Canada
Incredibly heavy seat. Regret buying
March 27, 2014
I know the safety ratings are high on this seat. And while that is a priority, it is a seat that is waaaaaaaay too heavy if you air travel often and have a baby or two to carry. It is not convenient, very bulky and incredibly heavy. I'm pretty strong myself, but when you're carrying this over a long period of time plus trying to juggle a baby or two with luggage and carryons and diaper bags. I totally regret buying this. Should have gone with a seat that is more travel friendly. Safe but travel friendly.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By dee7744
Alliston, New Tecumseth, ON, Canada
I bought this a couple ...
March 27, 2014
I bought this a couple months ago and i love it and so does my daughter! I have to buy another worth every penny!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By BBSDad
Montreal, QC, Canada
Solid car seat
March 27, 2014
There were some key features that were great: solid construction, foldability. As we don't own a car, we knew that this would be used "occasionally". We're happy with it in those respects. On the down side, it weighs a ton compared to other car seats. Putting it in and out of a car takes Herculean effort! (That's the reason I didn't give it a five-star rating.) If it's a permanent addition to your car, I would totally recommend it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By kaerts
Calgary, AB, Canada
Great for smaller cars; slightly hard to install
March 27, 2014
Pros: - Good safety ratings. - Feels sturdy and strong. - Folds flat which may be nice for travelling. - Seat is narrower than most competitors and will fit well in smaller cars. Also rear-facing on the back seat it doesn't seem to come out as far as many other models so we don't need to move our front seats forward as much. Cons: - At first it's a bit confusing and trickier to install compared to other models, but once you figure it out it's really not too bad. First figure out which configuration you will need (i.e. Rear-facing Lap Belt Installation, Forward-facing Lap-Shoulder Belt Installation, Booster, etc.) based on the weight, height and age of the child, then focus on that part of the manual and take your time to read it thoroughly.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By RorasMommy
NS, Canada
Fits Our Needs
March 27, 2014
This seat was just what we were looking for. My daughter should be able to rear face comfortably until she turns 4. She is so much safer that way. The low sides give her the option to rest her legs over the edges. It has lots of leg room for rear facing compared to some other brand options. Easy to get a tight install. Easy to adjust strap height. Ratcheting harness adjuster is a bit of a pain but definitely workable. Straps are comfortable with or without the strap covers. Cup holder does not stay in place well. It would be improved if it had more of a "click" when pushed in. Seat is very heavy. I would not want to move this seat frequently. If you only move your seat on occasion it isn't bad. The closed belt path would be tricky to put the belt through if you had larger hands but I have heard of people tipping the seat to the side and dropping the belt through. I wish I had known more when I originally bought my daughter her convertible car seat that she outgrew rear facing by height before 2 years. I could have saved myself some money buy buying this one first. Many seats on the market advertise high weight limits but neglect to tell you upfront how short their height limits are. The Radian has generous weight and height limits.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By pinksnow
Quebec, Canada
We bought this carseat ...
March 27, 2014
We bought this carseat for our 10 month old. My husband and I are both quite tall and managed to fit the seat rear-facing in the middle backseat of my Elantra without the angle adjuster, it's a tight fit, but as soon as we can use the angle adjuster it will give us quite a lot more room! We can easily fit other carseats and boosters on either side of the seat for any visiting and future children. The ease of the latch system also gets a thumbs up! The only thing that is difficult is that it is quite heavy making it hard to move from one car to the next.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MomOf2inWV
West Virginia, United States
Our favorite seat!
March 25, 2014
We are now the owners of 4 Radian RXTs. My kids have sat in several other seats and when it was time to replace the other seats, they requested Radians, saying how much more comfortable they were. I like the safety profile and the high weight limits/tall shells that allow extended rear facing and longer time in a 5 point harness.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By HalosMom
Elk Grove, CA, United States
Excellent Carseat!
March 25, 2014
I've had this carseat for about 2 months and its perfect! The straps are nicely padded and I love the big clip that connects the straps. It is firm and my daughter looks more comfortable in this carseat then in the other one we have. I'm definitely going to get another one for our 2nd car. The cupholder is an excellent bonus which can go on either side of the carseat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By tribex
Norman, OK, United States
So many reasons to buy
March 24, 2014
This seat is designed for satisfaction and use. After learning all the benefits, I was comfortable committing the next 10 years of my child's car safety experience to the RXT. Rear facing longer, steel frame, and converting capabilities? It's a great value!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By N2zie
Pittsburgh, PA, United States
Great seat that grows with your child
March 24, 2014
I bought this about a month ago and love it. We have actually bought 3 of these seats bc we like them so much. ( one for every car) I highly recommend.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Tara0908
Honey Brook, PA, United States
Love it!
March 24, 2014
I love this seat...it is perfect for extended rear facing! My 3.5 year old rearfacing very comfortably in it (with an angle adjuster). No Complaining at all and plenty of room to grow! I have yet to use it forward facing but I am sure I will be equally as pleased with it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jimmy
Taipei City, Taiwan
Overall comment
March 24, 2014
I will say it's best to have Diano Radian RXT for rear facing and safety concern but the backside is not easy to understand what functions exist and can't find anything on the manual or the website. The clips of carrying straps don't have a clip-here sign for the clips so I get confused. Overall is nice baby is comfortable sitting on it but for the parents it could be easier to use.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By vicki
Buffalo, NY, United States
I'm so happy we bought the Diono!
March 24, 2014
We really struggled between Britax, Recaro & Diono when reading the reviews. I initially purchased the Recaro, but in my Chrysler T&C minivan we immediately realized that the carseat in the rear facing position sits way too high up and struggled trying to get our son in and out of it. There was not enough space between our van door and the side of the carseat, even with the van seat pushed as far forward as possible. We purchased the Diono and it is absolutely perfect. My son is comfortable, it's easy to get him in and out, straps are very easy to use, and the fabric/seat is well made and looks very safe/sturdy! We are very satisfied with our purchase and have been using it for about 6 months with no issues!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By evysmama
Clarks Summit, PA, United States
Safe and Sturdy and Slim and Low Sides! Love it!
March 24, 2014
After a month of researching and 'testing' seats in store I found none I loved, let alone liked. Someone mentioned Diono - had never heard of it and immediately fell in love with the seat, on appearance alone. Then I read all the information I could find and new it was the seat for our LO (21mths - 22lbs, 32.5"). We have had the RXT for about a month now and am pleased with it completely! So many features that it offers that the money spent was well worth it. My 4 stars is due to the fact that the headwings may limit booster use if they hit her shoulders. My suggestion to Diono is to make the RXT with the headwings, but allow them to be remove, like the design of the R120 without headwings. I feel the headwings are important for her age now and through harness mode, but it would be great to not to have to purchase a separate booster to use when she is taller due to the headwings limitations. So for our next purchase, for my husband's truck, we are debating whether or not to get the R120 or the RXT.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By rbparrish
Morehead City, NC
Love My Diono Radian RXT!
March 24, 2014
I bought this for my son about the time he turned 1 year. We have been using it ever since and absolutely love it. I love how easy it is to get him in and out of the car. The only problem we had was with the front passenger seat having to be pushed all the way forward to accommodate the angle of the car seat. We bought the angle adjuster and it works great.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By dionolover
California, United States
diono rxt
March 24, 2014
We are so happy with this case seat. My daughter loves sitting in it, and never wants to leave the car! It fits really well into our small car, and the straps are easy to secure.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Krys427
Niagara Falls, NY, United States
Pretty awesome car seat
March 24, 2014
I bought this car seat about a month ago and we love it. My daughter who is 14 months and only 19lbs fits great in it. The only reason I didn't give five stars is because when the seat is in the rear facing position it is very hard to tighten the straps. You have to take it out of the rear facing position to tighten them.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Busynewmom
Rock Hill, SC, United States
Features
March 24, 2014
We purchased car seat about 2 months ago. I'm pleased with purchase. I decided on this car seat because we travel often and I can manage alone if I'm traveling with out my husband. I have used straps (additional fee) as a backpack and it works great. Car seat is a bit on the heavy side.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MEBA
Illinois
Great features on paper but not in practice
March 23, 2014
I bought this two months ago. I am not really thrilled with it. On paper it seemed like a great car seat but in practice not so much. It is really hard to get the straps tight enough to make me think my child is secure. Also, the padded shoulder pads that cam with it don't work for my child because she is so small so then the shoulder straps rub her neck causing red spots. Pretty disappointed for the price.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By maxlim7028
Singapore
Great Features & Accessories !
March 23, 2014
I bought this about 2 years ago and very happy and satisfied with it. It has all the high standard safety features and all necessary accessories for all type of seats and configurations.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By BestValue
Houston, TX, United States
Very roomy and comfortable.
March 23, 2014
We have Britax Advocate and Diono since we are looking for the best feature vs cost ratio. They are all good, but we like Diono even better for the design.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.

Page 8 of 10
8



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2019. All Rights Reserved.