FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.6
963 Reviews
5
73% (702)
4
20% (197)
3
3% (26)
2
2% (23)
1
2% (15)
92% Recommend this product (883 of 963 responses)
By Jasmine
United States
My 3 year old Loves It!
April 23, 2015
I got this for my daughter because her car seat was too bulky in conjunction with her brother's rear facing seat. It took 5 minutes to install and it fit perfectly. She was so excited to sit in it! She is on the skinny side so we can use the body support still. It's also super easy to buckle her in. Well worth the money!
By Jenny 2.
Los Angeles, Ca
Great seat
April 19, 2015
We have installed our second seat! This one for our 21 lb 10 month old, he fusses a lot less than trying to get him in his infant seat, but of course we have to wake him up to get him out (not the seats fault) my mom wanted me to say she loves getting the kids in and out of these seats. As a grandma with arthritis she is so happy that she can buckle and tighten the kids straps with ease!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By hing
san jose, ca
sturdy but heavy
April 16, 2015
took a bit of learning to fully utilize the car seat. it is well build but super heavy. can't imagine traveling with it on the plane but i bought it for the slim factor.
Prosslim and sturdy
Consheavy
Best Usesleave it in the car and never move it
By Michelle
CT
Good carseat, as described
April 16, 2015
This carseat was our 1st choice after weighing the few comparable Britax & Diono models. Due to the need to have two carseats next to one another in our older Audi Wagon, the smaller side-to-side dimensions and the safety ratings made this the only choice for us. We have our 8-yo in a Diono R100 and he still uses the 5-pt restraint (he's thin and tall) and the 18-mo old is rear-facing in the middle next to him. She is much more comfortable in this seat than her Britax 'baby bucket' and seems to enjoy it. This seat definitely made us move our front seats forward a bit, but once she is forward-facing, we can move them back the small amount.
ProsSafety Space for child Longevity
ConsTight fit for a smaller wagon
By Joubert
pa
Best seat ever
April 5, 2015
This is the best seat for my daughter.
Best UsesEasy to carry
By Grace Y.
Los Altos, CA
Great, sturdy seat at a good price
April 3, 2015
Picked up this car seat on sale at Albee Baby and it is terrific, particularly in a small car (Prius) and forward facing. It is quite heavy so not great if you are planning to move it around, but otherwise, five stars!
ProsNarrow frame, long use
ConsHeavy
Best UsesFitting multiple car seats in a small car
By ACD
Arlington, MA
Great car seat
April 3, 2015
Comfy car seat. Low seat so might not be ideal if your child likes to be at window level. Love the folding ability.
By jack
Maryland
really fits
April 1, 2015
Was able to put next to Britax b safe in back of Honda accord. Just enough recline when older toddler has fallen asleep, seems to be comfortable and enjoys sitting in it.
By T-Boned M.
Denver, CO
Great Seat!
March 31, 2015
I was crossing an intersection, when the passenger side of my car was hit by an SUV going about 40 mph. My car spun around a couple times, and I looked back immediately after impact to find that my toddler was fine, and his seat was not moving at all during the spins. I immediately got out and removed him, and while the side of his seat received some marks from the impacting door, he was fine and in place. The car (a 3 year old Mazda) was totaled due to the extensive passenger side damage.I am so glad we made the decision to purchase this seat. I LOVE the fact that these tether rear facing. We replaced it with a Rainier for mine & my husband's car as after a side crash the extra siding seemed nice. However, this is a great seat and I have recommended it to EVERYONE over the past 1.5 years.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By T-Boned M.
Denver, CO
Great Seat!
March 31, 2015
I was crossing an intersection, when the passenger side of my car was hit by an SUV going about 40 mph. My car spun around a couple times, and I looked back immediately after impact to find that my toddler was fine, and his seat was not moving at all during the spins. I immediately got out and removed him, and while the side of his seat received some marks from the impacting door, he was fine and in place. The car (a 3 year old Mazda) was totaled due to the extensive passenger side damage. I am so glad we made the decision to purchase this seat. I LOVE the fact that these tether rear facing. We replaced it with a Rainier for mine & my husband's car as after a side crash the extra siding seemed nice. However, this is a great seat and I have recommended it to EVERYONE over the past 1.5 years.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Bris
Laredo, Tx.
Best car seat ever
March 30, 2015
After so much research I decided to buy this car seat for my daughter, and worth every penny.It is comfortable and secure, kind of heavy but it is due to the steel frame.
ConsIt should come with the angle and you must buy it if you have a small car.
By Yayia
Frederick, MD
One of theBest*
March 29, 2015
This is the second one we bought in the past six months. Now we have one in each car. It is a bit heavy but it has a steel frame!It is well made.
ProsHeavy duty. Safe.
ConsHeavy and rear facing takes up a lot of front seat leg room. They do sell a pad that helps save some space.
Best UsesForward facing and then booster.
By Redondo m.
Redondo beach CA
Safety first
March 28, 2015
Super safe!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jenny 2.
Los Angeles, Ca
It's so comfortable
March 28, 2015
My 30 pound 40 inch 3 year old loves her new seat. "I want to go in mommy's car, my new seat is so comfortable!" is a direct quote. I love the harness only thing is that she can unbuckle the chest part herself so we have had to work on asking first. We also have the seat protector given as a gift which is great. I cannot wait to install the 2nd seat for my infant more reviews to come!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Nicolle
Madison, Wisconsin
Best carseat I have ever owned
March 25, 2015
I love this car seat. It is so safe and so easy to use. It is slightly heavier than other car seats but I know it is made well and what is made with is going to protect my children. It is not hard to install and once it is in, it is not going anywhere. My kids love how comfortable the seat is and how easy it is for them to get in and out of it. They don't sit way up high off the seat like some other car seats are. My kids love being able to see out the window and be able to reach cup holders and things on the seat when they are in this seat.
ProsSafe Reliable Easy to install Convertible for all ages
By JJ
michigan
digs into legs.
March 25, 2015
The crotch buckle digs into my daughter's leg. Definitely not ideal for the long road trips I bought this carseat to use for.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By WJY
Japan (for now)
Almost 2 years later
March 18, 2015
I bought this just before I went on vacation from Japan to the midwest. I will admit that backpacking it and ergoing my 15 month old through an international airport was not a fun time (mostly due to an old back injury), but compared to trying to lug a non-collapsible/non-backpackable carseat for the plane, it was great. I had it installed securely via LATCH before my father could get a proper hello hug from my son. My daughter is getting ready to move to a convertible seat and am anxious for her Pacifica to get here. :) I'm so thankful that my friend recommended this company to me.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By AlishaP
Nashville, TN
Best car seat I've ever owned
March 18, 2015
We've had this seat for over a year now. It's been through a lot, to say the least. I did buy the angle adjuster. It's a must for midsize cars like mine, 2001 Accord. My son is still rear-facing at 2y4m old. He honestly cried in every single seat I bought before this one. He hated feeling confined. This seat gave him the option of being safe and comfortable. LATCH made the install super easy. I love the lower anchor locks. Seriously, they're super easy to use. Now I use the seatbelt to install and it's difficult in some bechiles of the seat belts are slicker than mine. But I just turn the car seat sideways and thread it through. Then I buckle it while holding the slack. Then I turn the seat right ways and start tightening. It sounds like a lot but it only takes about two minutes. My son weighs about 38lbs and is about 38in tall, mostly leg. He's still on the third harness slot since it's below his shoulders and the next one is still above. I do wish it came with thinner shoulder pads. The ones it came with are really thick and I couldn't get him buckled correctly with them on. If you decide to buy this seat, definitely purchase the angle adjuster with it. You'll get a lot of room back when it's installed. We also bought the waterproof seat cover. Definitely worth the ten dollars too. It's great for leaky diapers and spilled drinks and food. It saves the hassle of having to wash every time.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Megan
Anchorage, AK, United States
I wish I had purchased this seat much sooner!
March 18, 2015
We've had our Radian RXT for about a month now and my 2 year old loves it! Purple is her color. The memory foam is wonderful, especially on the straps. She falls asleep almost every time we go in the car! My husband was impressed with the steel frame. This is an extremely well built car seat and was worth every penny.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By AlishaP
Nashville, TN
Best car seat I've ever owned
March 18, 2015
We've had this seat for over a year now. It's been through a lot, to say the least. I did buy the angle adjuster. It's a must for midsize cars like mine, 2001 Accord. My son is still rear-facing at 2y4m old. He honestly cried in every single seat I bought before this one. He hated feeling confined. This seat gave him the option of being safe and comfortable. LATCH made the install super easy. I love the lower anchor locks. Seriously, they're super easy to use. Now I use the seatbelt to install and it's difficult in some bechiles of the seat belts are slicker than mine. But I just turn the car seat sideways and thread it through. Then I buckle it while holding the slack. Then I turn the seat right ways and start tightening. It sounds like a lot but it only takes about two minutes. My son weighs about 38lbs and is about 38in tall, mostly leg. He's still on the third harness slot since it's below his shoulders and the next one is still above. I do wish it came with thinner shoulder pads. The ones it came with are really thick and I couldnt get him buckled correctly with them on. If you decide to buy this seat, definitely purchase the angle adjuster with it. You'll get a lot of room back when it's installed. We also bought the waterproof seat cover. Definitely worth the ten dollars too. It's great for leaky diapers and spilled drinks and food. It saves the hassle of having to wash every time.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Diono F.
AR, United States
Love Diono!!
March 17, 2015
We have had one for our son for over two years now and is working great and just purchased a second one for baby #2. We have big kids so both were in the seats around 5&8 months; the infant carriers got to heavy to lug around. Recommend getting the block or putting a towel under the seat to raise it up when rearfacing. You can definitely have your child rearfacing longer in these seats (we went to 34inchs/just over 2 for our son, and could have easily gone longer). The covers are easy to wash. Accessory must haves: seat protectors, travel bag and extra strap. Difference in design from 2012-2014: the new strap covers; which we love, and would like to buy separately for our son's older model.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By HeidiB
CT, United States
Awesome carseat in every way!!!
March 16, 2015
We absolutely love this carseat!!! My son is a chunky baby at 24 pounds at 11 months and he loves this carseat. It fits great in my Subaru Outback and it's low profile to the cars seat makes it so easy to get my son in and out of it. We loved this carseat so much we got 1 for my husband's truck and a spare for the grandparents. We have already recommended this carseat to 2 friends. I also like that this is the last carseat we will have to buy.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Papa
Roseville California
Great Product
March 15, 2015
Our daughter bought 1 and recommended it to ud. We bought 2.and really like it. Pretty easy to install especially after viewing a video. Well built. Our family has purchased a 3rd and the other grandparents are planning to buy a 4th.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mp6447
Naselle, WA, United States
Comfort
March 15, 2015
I purchased this seat after a lot of research. Love that it has the steal frame (safey peace of mind), the narrow base, and the memory foam padding for my daughters comfort. Easy to install. I did have to purchase the diono angle adjuster. But my daughter seems to love being in it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Destiny
West Virginia
Our favorite car seat for 3 across!
March 14, 2015
I have a Nissan Altima and 2 toddlers. I am also going to be a nanny soon and need to do 3 across. Our first choice for that was the RXT! My boys are 3.5 and 1 and they love their seats. The low sides let them climb in themselves and the maximum limits for rear facing mean they can rear face as long as possible so they'll always be safe. Install is quick and I love the rear facing tether option to provide extra protection. The buckles are easy to use too and my boys love clipping their chest clip for me when we get in the car.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jyssica
nebraska
Love this seat!
March 14, 2015
Very sturdy. I love that there are no crazy setting for recline. You just install and done. It's heavy but we never move it. My daughter is 90% for weight so I also love that it has a higher rear facing weight limit than most seats. It's super cushy and my daughter almost always falls asleep. The low sides make it easy to get her in and out. It's a great quality and great for the price.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kaeli
Gig Harbor, Wa
It Doesn't Get Better
March 14, 2015
The Diono Radian RXT hits every safety feature and exceeds all expectations one could ever have. Its slim design and high limits make choosing this seat a no brainer. I have been using mine daily for several years and love it more now than I did on day one. This seat is everything you need.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ENDing
Winnipeg
Worth the money
March 13, 2015
We absolutely love this seat. We bought it because it will sit 3 across and we can easily fit 2 plus a bucket seat in our Rav4. It's a low seat so little ones can get in easily on their own and the colours are fun! Asside from the con of the seat being really heavy (which we knew before we bought it) the only real con is that because it has a high back when rear facing it takes up a lot of room (I highly recomment the Angle Adjustor).
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Neon
Bloomington, IN
The ONLY seat I even considered for my son!
March 13, 2015
I did so much research when my son was outgrowing his infant car seat to find the very best one and this one won, hands down! I read a review a woman had written about being in a multi-lane collision with three children, three across, under the age of three in this seat. They were all perfectly fine. I love that the frame is steel. I feel so very assured of my son's safety just in that fact. The lack of flame retardants was very important to me finding a seat as well. (Rugby and Storm contain no flame retardants) I love the fabric and how easy it is to wash the cover when my son spills food pouches all over it as well as how long it allows me to keep him rear facing for his greater safety! I plan to keep him rear facing as long as humanly possible in it! Nothing has made me feel better about being a mom than putting my son in this car seat. This is the one big purchase I had to make for him and his future-it let's me know he will have one!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Moolee4
Undisclosed
Great seat
March 13, 2015
So far we've been using this seat FF with a 2.5 year old. He loves it and it's easy to tighten.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By yason
Bloomington, IN
Perfect seat!
March 13, 2015
My wife insisted we get this after she read reviews about it and found it to be the absolute safest seat she could fathom being on the market. Our son is so comfortable in it and we know he is safe since it has a steel frame. I love that it is guaranteed and the company will replace it if we are in an accident. The fact that is lasts from birth to booster is a huge plus too. This seat is really the best choice out there! And the storm and rugby color choices contain no flame retardants which makes me feel even better about my son's health. I could not ask for a better seat!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kat N.
Mora, Minneaota, usa
was a pain but I did it:)
March 13, 2015
this was a difficult car seat. I had to order shorter straps and then it was a huge pain to switch them out but once I got them on and my son fit good it was really easy to install in my van:) I just ordered the pad to go under it while rear facing and my son turns one April 1st so he will stay rear facing:)
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mom s.
Pennsylvania, United States
Safe and secure!
March 13, 2015
We bought this for my 2.5 year old daughter as a safer option. We are expecting baby #2 any day and felt better with a steel frame car seat and having her sit on the side. Most likely we will purchase another one for the baby when he/she grows out of the infant seat. It isn't the easiest seat to install, but narrow and the black/dark grey is a nice material. The padded cushion under the seat takes FOREVER to dry (we had a potty training accident in it and it never got put back in). Also, be careful of the small black snaps that hold the cover on near the child's bottom. I broke them the first time I removed the cover and couldn't purchase new ones. The cover is staying on fine, but I was still upset that I broke it after spending so much money on the seat. The biggest positive for us was its long life span. We won't have to purchase another seat for my daughter and that is HUGE!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By avalon
Maine USA
Love the safety features, ...
March 13, 2015
Love the safety features, comfort, narrowness & latch install. I can't get a tight install with the seat belt in some seats. The memory foam in the harness covers gets very stiff in the cold. Ove rall a great seat
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By susie190
Tampa FL
Great seat
March 13, 2015
we love this seat I've had it since my 5 year old was two and a half and he's been in since then. He was rear facing all the way until four and a half and now is forward facing in it. He finds it very comfortable and was reluctant to let his little brother ride in it when we took a family trip and he used a different seat. He will outgrow the seat by height in a year or two and then he'll have to give it away to his little brother but he's not currently looking forward to it. I love the low sides so that its easier to get your child in and out of the seat, especially when rear facing. I also like that it doesn't have head wings that can get in the way with a taller child.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Neon
Bloomington, IN
The ONLY seat I even considered for my son!
March 13, 2015
I did so much research when my son was outgrowing his infant car seat to find the very best one and this one won, hands down! I read a review a woman had written about being in a multi-lane collision with three children, three across, under the age of three in this seat. They were all perfectly fine. I love that the frame is steel. I feel so very assured of my son's safety just in that fact. The lack of flame retardants was very important to me finding a seat as well. (Rugby and Storm contain no flame retardants) I love the fabric and how easy it is to wash the cover when my son spills food pouches all over it as well as how long it allows me to keep him rear facing for his greater safety! I plan to keep him rear facing as long as humanly possible in it! Nothing has made me feel better about being a mom than putting my son in this car seat. This is the one big purchase I had to make for him and his future-it lets me know he will have one!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Becky
Kirksville, MO
Best Carseat!
March 12, 2015
We've had our daughter in her Diono Radian RXT for over a year now. We are so happy with the quality of this carseat. I know it will definitely protect her in an accident and it keeps her comfortable during her rides. Baby #2 is on the way and there is no doubt that we will be using a Diono!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Cissy
Carrollton, VA
Go Diono
March 12, 2015
Best carseat ever. Has all the bells and whistles and is extremely comfortable, along with easy installation and safety features. Could ask for a better carseat!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Danny
Sarepta, LA
Safety in Style
March 12, 2015
Radian RXT carseat in the Plum is the choice of color and can be used for 10 years! My carseat has an expiration date of December 2015. The safety adjustment to the child"s weight and height is one of the best features. Protection of the steel frame and pads are other features. We need this now & don't need to wait til January 2016!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sarah30
Indianapolis, IN, United States
Love love love it!
March 12, 2015
I bought this for my husbands Subaru forester and love how much room there is and how you can fit 3 seats across in the backseat. I also love that my little will be rearfacing for a long time!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By kat83ful
San Diego, CA, United States
Awesome car seat!
March 12, 2015
I love my daughter's radian rxt so much, that after a minor accident, I chose to exchange my son's Clek Foonf (another awesome seat) for a new radian. Hands down the two radians give the most space savings. I like that it's heavy, it's steel reinforced, that seat will hold up the roof in a roll over accident I bet. Great quality, my children have never complained about being uncomfortable, so easy for my kids to climb in and out themselves. There's a learning curve, some getting use too, that's with all seats.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kandice
North Chelmsford, MA
My Daughter Loves it!
March 10, 2015
We replaced our infant seat with this one and our daughter approved immediately. This seat sits more like a normal seat and not too reclined if you use the spacer. The spacer helped our daughter sit up more, which made her very happy to be able to see outside more. Without the spacer, it does make it hard to install in the rear-facing position as it reclines more. We love that it makes it so much easier to get our baby in and out of it because of its design. The seat is very heavy, but if you don't plan on playing the car-seat-swap game, it's not an issue. The only issue I have is that the chest buckle is very bulky/big, which appears to lock your child down like if she was in a roller coaster, but it does give us a better sense of security. So far, she doesn't seem to mind it. FYI - We installed our seat rear-facing in our 2014 Subaru Forester behind the passenger seat. There is still plenty of room for a 5'10" adult to sit without feeling uncomfortable.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By noahsmom
California, United States
so slim and heavy duty
March 10, 2015
love the diono radian rxt... we own a britax advocate and opted to have a diono on the other car.. two safest car seats around and i can extended rear face my child who is 2 years old.. love the low profile as it makes getting in and out of the car seat a breeze.. a bit difficult to get a tight install compared to the advocate that has a lock inside it but overall satisfied with the purchase.. im hoping to use the britax and diono side by side but havent tried it yet....so far the shadow fabric seems comfy and breathable plus it is easy to clean... very heavy but slim and sturdy once you get a tight install.. definitely not the kind you want to take in and out of your car....
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lups27
Undisclosed
Perfect for my tiny Prius C
March 9, 2015
My hatchback is very small and this car seat fits nicely in the back. My biggest concern was compromising quality for size with a carseat; however, this car seat has it all.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By aamul
Nashville, TN, United States
Kids can stay rear facing longer.
March 9, 2015
We bought this car seat so our twins could continue to ride rear facing. My son was too tall for all other brands. I like the soft fabric and it is easy to clean. They recline so it is easy and comfortable to take a nap. We did buy the adjusters because my husband is 6 ft and needed to have his seat all the way back. When I drive (I'm 5'4) I do not need the adjusters. I ordered an extra cup holder also. These car seat were easy to install. We used the seatbelt method. Much easier than other brands. I will say my kids were scared to ride in them at the beginning. They are much different than other models. Allow some time for adjustment. They are much more like a big kid seat. They now love them.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Tamara
Undisclosed
Radian RXT
March 7, 2015
I bought 2 RXTs to fit 3 across in my 2012 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (4 dr, but the back seat is very narrow). Pros: - makes 3 across possible in narrow vehicles - high RF limit. My 96 percentile 16 month old has a ton of leg room, his feet barely touch the back of the vehicle seat - Seems to be very comfortable, lots of padding - easy to install FF Cons: - Expensive. - Heavy - Difficult to install RF unless you have very small hands Overall I love the seat and the pros far outweigh the cons.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By suffel
Bryan ohio
review of R120 and RXT
March 7, 2015
We own two diono radians one is an R120 and the other is an RXT we love them, love the low sides. They are heavy but there a narrow seat we've only used them for rear facing so far my son moved into them when he was around 4months old.and he'll be 3 at the end.of.April. the only thing I don't care for.are the head wings on the RXT they get in the way when my son fights us to put him in but other than that I really do like them :)
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By stephmacdo
Ontario, Canada
Excellent FF in small cars!
March 6, 2015
This is a heavy sucker! But it's steel, so...expected. I love how narrow this seat is. I admit, though, it's so "tall" that we couldn't install it RF even with an adjuster so we couldn't get one for our infant. We were hoping to buy just a convertible for her, too, but it's not a big deal. We had to install three seats across in a 2012 Hyundai Elantra Touring and this was the best convertible seat to fit. It's so narrow to the outside, but extremely roomy *in* the seat, even for my super-pudgy toddler! Two problems: the chest pads are bulky and get in the way, and I can't always get the ratchet thing to tighten the straps enough. It's frustrating at times. VERY expensive, in my opinion. If I didn't *need* this seat to fit three across, I wouldn't have bought it. (Sorry, Diono!) But it is a good seat for sure.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jennifer
Edwardsville, IL
Love our Radian!
March 6, 2015
We initially purchased this seat because of the narrow size and safety features. I love this seat. I have three children, and have used many car seats, and this one is by far my favorite! The straps never twist, and are very secure and comfortable with the memory foam padding. Love this seat!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MegH
Undisclosed
Hefty
March 6, 2015
Great car seat! Instruction manual hard to understand and not easy to instal.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Brittany
Undisclosed
We absolutely love our ...
March 6, 2015
We absolutely love our Diono's! The R120 was our most recent Diono that we purchases (I have 4 kids currently and they are all in Diono seats!) Diono makes it possible for me to keep all my kids in their car seats for as long as possible not just because of their great weight ranges (even my almost 9 year old is still using his seat as a 5 point harness!) but since they are so slim, I'm actually able to keep all 4 car seats in my car.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By AthenaC
Saratoga springs, NY
Great sest once you know the ins and outs
March 6, 2015
Overall I am happy with this seat, my 3 year old has been in it since 9 months and is still rf. Features I love: Rear-face to 45 lbs--this will get most kids to 3-4 years old easily Low profile--easy to get him in and out in my small vehicle Comfortable padding-- for long rides He is always comfortable Ability to rf tether Narrow so it allows 2 other seats or passengers in the back seat Features that could be improved: Angle rf--I do have the angle adjuster, and it is a must if you have seAt installed behind the passenger seat. Even with the aa, there is limited room for the passenger up front. I wish this seat would come with the angle adjuster built in, a la some of the other convertibles on the market. harness strap adjustment-- this harness has a ratchet system, so it takes some time to get the straps snug. I try not to loosen them, but my husband tends to loosen them when he takes my son out, so I find it to be a pain to constantly adjust them. No lock-offs--I'm still using latch but when I have to switch to seatbelt I am worried that it will take a while to get a good install without belt lock-offs. Most other seats in the market at this high level come with lock-offs. I would not trust others (grandma, etc) to properly install the seat without lock-offs, so we use a different brand convertible rf in grandma's car since it gets taken out a lot and she has a hard time using the latch system. Seat fabric--we have the red r120, and the fabric is easilly frayed With Velcro from sneakers. The fabric on the newer seats looks more durable. I would buy this seat again because I am confident in my ability to install properly and tighten the harness, and it will keep my lo safely rf for a while longer.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By lhutson
florida
love!
March 6, 2015
we love this seat. It's heavy but it stays in my car so it's ok. My daughter is almost 2 and still happily rear facing. She loves the low sides bc, well honestly, she's nosey lol it's a super easy install. I wish i had gotten this seat in the beginning, would have saved a lot of headache.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mmhuber
Sioux City Iowa
Love it!
March 5, 2015
Easy to install and fits very well in our GMC Acadia. It is heavy but make me feel good knowing that if we ever get in a wreck I feel confident my child will be kept safe. The fact that it grows with our child is another fact we love. Easy to clean and the straps fit our child without digging into his neck even when he sleeps. We have had it for 8 months now and just bought another one for our vehicle. Our child is tall for his age and he is still able to sit rear facing with lots of comfort.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jiffer
Bremerton, Wa
LOVE IT!
March 5, 2015
My son was so excited to pass on his car seat to his little sister and pick out his own new car seat. The Radian RXT was both of our top choices. He was adamant he wanted black so that's what he got. He was so excited when it arrived at our house! It is so easily adjustable and it is great that it fits all 3 of my kids (installed differently for the baby of course) ..... My oldest daughter (6) wants one now too! When he falls asleep there isn't as much sides on this car seat as other brands and he flops over a little differently...but I like that it is narrower and not as bulky as other brands.... makes it so much easier to get past the car seat to the back of the van. We would definitely buy again.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Liz R.
Undisclosed
Safety
March 5, 2015
I had done a ton of research when looking for a car seat for my baby (as I'm sure all parents do). I spent countless hours scouring reviews and discussion forums before narrowing down to my decision to buy the Radian RXT. When I bought it, it was in the top 3 in safety ratings. It has a steel frame and is a BEAST of a car seat. If I go traveling, I will probably invest in another chair that is easier for traveling, but i feel great knowing that my baby will probably go untouched in this seat if we ever get into an accident. If you've read about rearfacing, the longer you can have your kid in rearfacing the better. This chair has the highest (though now 2nd highest now that their newer Ranier version has 50#) rearfacing at 45#. It then does forward facing and then booster up to 120#. I don't have to buy another car seat again. My baby has been in it since she's been a newborn (just be sure it'll angle right in your car; we have a prius and a CRV and I was a bit concerned with the angle in the first couple weeks, but it was fine).
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jill K.
Warren Pa
Love Love Love!
March 5, 2015
We have the Diono Radian RXT in plum we purchased this seat after much research to the safety and steel construction of seat also the 3 in a row feature! This will be the last seat we ever have to buy for our daughter and when our son needs a convertible he will be getting his own Diono. I have tried many seats since my 15 yr old was a infant and this is hands down the best seat I have ever owned!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By 6 b.
El Paso TX
Favorite of all my seats
March 5, 2015
I have 6 kids and have 5 Radians RXT's. I love almost everything about them. I recommend them to anyone looking for a quality seat. I like the lower profile for getting little ones in and out. I have used them until my kids outgrew them and then went on use Monterey's.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Moonchaser84
Colorado Springs, CO
Highly recommend!
March 5, 2015
i began our car seat life using an infant bucket. I didn't have the knowledge about convertibles otherwise I woud have started here first! My bucket was heavy and I see them used wrong daily. My Radian RXT is a wonderful change! I have a short car so getting my son in and out is easier in this seat. I love the lower sides and the steel frame. I've had to switch cars a few times and it's pretty easy to install, I sometimes have trouble getting the latch tight enough, odd angles to pull from.. I can say baby #2 will be gettin this seat from the beginning! :)
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Pela
Valencia CA
The Diono is child approved.
March 5, 2015
I cannot recommend this seat enough. I extensively researched extended rear facing and found that this seat has the highest limits for rear facing in the USA market. With the 44' height limit and 45 lb. weight limit I was able to rear face my daughter safely until she was FIVE AND A HALF YEARS OLD!!! My daughter approved of this seat immediately. I have included a video of her at age (barely) 4 answering my questions about the car seat, because who else is better to review a car seat than an actual child who has to sit in it for hours at a time?! (The video is on the Diono page where fans post.) I bought this seat twice because the first seat was in a car wreck with me. (I was willing to spend almost $400 twice on this seat! That is how good it is!!!) My car flipped and caught fire. It was pretty horrific and luckily my daughter wasn't with me... But the seat still looked brand new and was stuck in its exact place after all was said and done. That made me feel even better about this seat! It didn't bend, eject or anything! And my car flipped and landed on the right side which is the side this car seat is on!!!! I have full confidence if my daughter was in the car the wings would have protected her head along with the air bags and she wouldn't have budged during the wreck. Especially, because this seat has a rear facing tether too! Not just a forward facing one like most other seats on the market. This seat literally has it all. Highest weight and height limits to ensure extended rear facing, easy to install with it's unbeatable latch system, a steel frame that won't bend or crack in your typical car wreck, a rear facing tether to ensure the car seat won't lift up off the seat in a wreck, memory foam for comfort, head wings for added side protection and napping, soft fabric that doesn't make your child itchy or sweaty, low sides (where the child's legs are) that also adjust for comfort so they can easily cross their legs as they get older and comfortable straps that don't twist like most other safety straps which means less frustration when bucking up. This seat is worth it's weight in gold. I wouldn't even bother with any other seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Wendy J.
Springfield, Oregon
Love our seats!
March 5, 2015
We absolutely love our Radians. Easy to buckle both kids in. Install was a bit confusing, but figured out without much fuss. Works well for my small car! A bit on the heavy side, but not much concern as I don't ever take them out of the car. Kinda on the spendy side, but totally worth it since it's literally the only seat we'll ever have to buy! Wish I would have found these before purchasing other seats before. Would have saved us hundreds! This seat is so comfortable that I want one for myself! ONLY reason I give it a 4 star is we recently had a kiddo vomit in one, and it was a bit more difficult to clean than our other seat. But we still got it cleaned up! Also, add on are awesome! Got a waterproof thing for the seat and it's absolutely perfect for the potty training toddler! This seat is highly recommended by us!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sockmonkey778
Fort Drum, NY, United States
Great car seat!
March 5, 2015
Bought this car seat 6 months ago not knowing what to expect and it has turned out to be everything we've loved. As a first time mom, I don't know much about brands of car seats, but scoped around and found Diono to be my favorite. When it first arrived my little guy was 6 months and it was easy to mauneuver him in and out (and still is) and is very comfortable for him. Install was fairly easy as well. We plan to get another Diono in the future if we have more children. This car seat is a blessing and every time I drive I know my son is secure and safe.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Meagan
Illinois
We own 2 RXTs. Dionos ...
March 5, 2015
We own 2 RXTs. Dionos customer service is excellent & I love the seats. Our starts never get twisted & it is easy to buckle/unbuckle.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By SarahAnd
Oregon
So good, we bought two!
March 5, 2015
My husband and I suffer from a chronic case of over-education. Apparently neither of us knew when to stop, and now we treat important decisions like a major research project. I'magine, then, the time, energy, and angst involved in choosing a car seat. We could practically write a dissertation on the subject now, so intense was our evaluation. In lieu of that, here is the shortened version: There is no perfect car seat. Meaning, someone will always find something to complain about. Personal preferences are, naturally, a part of this equation. But as far as a car seat that knocks the ball out of the park, this is it. Firstly, it is safe. It has a solid steel frame that protects your little love so well it almost makes you forget how awful it would be to lug this bad boy around an airport, no matter how conveniently it folds up. Secondly, it has the best profile of any car seat ever made, period. While we may never need to fit three across in our sedan (read: never, ever, ever), we can get our kids in and out of the car with ease. As someone who tried a different car seat first, I can tell you that my son is grateful not to have his head accidentally knocked against the side of the car anymore. Thirdly, it is actually a pretty simple, easy to use seat after you get the hang of it. Yes, it takes some learning. Ahem, they all do. As a con, there is the matter of it taking up an inordinate about of room rear facing. Yes, we have to move our passenger seat up to accommodate it. However, the Diono is hardly the only seat to cause this phenomenon. Buy an angle adjuster, you will need it. To wrap up, it is a great seat. So good than when our little girl joined the family 14 months after her brother (yes, we are crazy), we did not hesitate to choose Diono again. Matching, of course. Because heaven forbid they have something else to fight over.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By amber
atlanta georgia
love this seat!
March 5, 2015
After doing some major research we decided on the radian rxt for our first child's convertable car seat. We love the seat and it is so easy to get him in and out. He is always comfortable and enjoys his ride in his seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JeannieZ
Calgary, AB Canada
Quality product and excellent customer service!
March 5, 2015
We have four kids aged 0-5, we have purchased 3 diono carseats so far (2 Radian RXT's and an R100). We love these seats with their narrow profile and slim design. I have a back injury which made lifting my littles up into some of our other convertibles really painful. I love that even my 18 month old can easily climb into her own seat because of the low profile sides. It also makes our vehicle feel much less crowded when we have it loaded up with four carseats. We have used them in a variety of vehicles including a 2006 Honda Crv, 2013 Dodge Ram, 1998 Toyota Rav4 and in our current vehicle which is a 2004 Yukon XL. We plan on purchasing a fourth radian for baby #4 since our five year old isn't ready for a booster yet. We also recently had a wonderful customer service experience when we broke something on one of our seats. I contacted Diono and their awesome CSR got back to me right away and actually offered to replace our seat for us even though the issue was totally our own fault. I must say, I was so impressed after having a really terrible experience with Britax customer service. Diono definitely has a quality product and excellent customer service to back it up! Our kids all love their seats and find them very comfortable. The only negative feedback i can give is that the cupholders always fall out and get lost. Lol. But truly, that's the only downside to our seats. I wish we would have found these first before spending money on other high end seats that we didn't end up liking! I wouldn't buy any other brand now :)
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By sbear
Ohio
Safe but not user friendly
March 5, 2015
I have a love hate relationship with this carseat. On the one hand, it will last my child a REALLY long time. I love how it grows with them and has a 10 year lifespan. On the other hand, I find it very difficult to install and not very user friendly. The headwings drive me absolutely crazy because they are constantly sliding down and I wish the side were higher. Also, without the adjuster the carseat takes up entirely too much room rear facing.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Carlene
Texas, USA
Great seat!
March 5, 2015
We got the Radian RXT when my son outgrew his infant carrier. He loves it, and it is incredibly easy to install, as we've moved it between cars. I really love that there's storage for extra straps (and the LATCH strap if you aren't using it) on board, and that it can fold up for travel if you want. My only complaint is that its heavy, but that also speaks to the quality and "solid" feel of the seat. It really makes me feel my little one is not going anywhere.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Summer
West Fork, AR
Awesome car seat
March 5, 2015
We have 2 of these and love them. We have so much more peace of mind that our children will be protected if ever in a crash. And they are comfortable for the kids.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By LauraG
Undisclosed
LOVE this seat!
March 5, 2015
Our family has two Diono Radian RXT's. The big selling point when we bought our first seat was the rear facing weight/height limit, the steel frame, and the fact that i would not need another car seat. I felt that this seat would keep my baby safe. After getting the seat, I fell in love. Easy to install, easy to adjust straps, and comfortable for baby. This was also the most convenient seat for us since baby #2 was on the way. This seat was the only one narrow enough to fit another next to it. There was no question in my mind we'd buy another for the new baby. I have and would again recommend this seat to friends. Exceptional seat for a great price!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Marsha M.
Undisclosed
Great seat & customer service
March 5, 2015
We purchased the Radian RXT for our son because of its higher heigt & weight limits for extended rear facing. We love the compact width & the fact that it folds for travel too. We definitely recommend purchasing the carry strap if you plan on traveling with it. We also highly recommend the angle adjuster if you ever plan to move the seat from the middle of the back seat. With all the pros of the seat there are con's too. To adjust the straps for the child you need to remove them, then relace them. I like that other seats have easy adjust and wish that the Radian RXT did as well. I also wish that the seat cover was easier to wash and dry. The removable cup holder is nice, however I wish it snapped in. Due to its easy remove ability it has instead become a toy for my son, therefore it is never used. Lastly, due to the design of tightener mechanism if you don't pull the strap straight it frays the edges of the strap. But when that does happen, as long as the seat is still under warranty, customer service is very quick to respond and correct the problem. Overall a great seat though! We are very happy in our purchase of this seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JessiG
Alabama
Best convertible seat ever!
March 5, 2015
I have bought many different brands of convertible car seats and the Diono radian rxt is hands down the best for my very tall kiddos. It's heavy but very easy to install And has fit in every car I've use it in. I love this seat so much I just bought a 2nd one for daddy's truck and to use when we need to put all three kids in one row. I just can't say enough great things about the radian!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kalalarue
Nashville, Tn
Buy a Diono buy a piece of mind.
March 5, 2015
We purchased our first Diono the Radian RXT when our daughter was 3 months old. I don't know why we waited so long. The seat is amazing. It fits rear facing in vehicles much better than any other seat we looked at. The slim line makes it easy to fit people or other seats next to it no matter what position it's in. We were involved in a minor accident and this seat held up. Our daughter didn't budge even though we were hit hard enough her shoes came off. We replaced our Radian RXT for the Ranier for no other reason than our daughter picked it. We are lifetime customers now.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Brand1
Idaho, USA
Love the RXT
March 5, 2015
i love this car seat! I got one for our first kid about 2 years ago and just bought a second one for her sister a couple months ago! We love these seats! They are easy to install with the LATCH system. They are comfortable for the kids. They fit easily in our car and can sit next to each other! They are a little hard to more because they are so heavy, but the piece of mine that bring when they are strapped in is so worth it! It's just awesome! I will always buy Diono!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sarah B.
USA
Love it!
March 5, 2015
We love our two Radian RXT seats. We have the red & blue. It's trim enough that we can fit car seats side by side, is comfortable, wipeable, clearly durable, not too hard to install. Our older son (the talking one!) is very clear with us that it the most comfortable car seat we have. It would be my preference to only have Diono seats because they are so comfortable and long-lasting! I used to think that they were hard to install (although not really hard -- I watched a you-tube video so I would know what I was doing before starting & it really wasn't bad) .... but then I tried installing other brands of carseats and decided that these are EASY compared to most!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Liz C.
Atlanta, GA
Good buy, fits multiple kids.
March 5, 2015
So, we needed an R120 for 3 across. For the money, it's a good deal, as the seat is both narrow enough for 3 across, rear faces for a long time, has the newborn insert, and has safety out the wazoo. I have had a wide variety of kids ride safely in this seat. It's great for carpool, because no matter what kid is coming, they usually fit. It's easy to install rear or forward facing. Never had a problem with the harness or switching it out for the next slot. Kids have always said it's comfy. The ugly: I'magine trying to haul two of these solo through the airport with 3 kids in tow. My car seat cover is fraying out, which I did not expect, as having owned 13 seats in 10 years, we've never had an issue with a seat cover fraying out. Heavy. Yup, but it braces! The top belting slot is a bit off, and makes it difficult to use as a belting booster.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By SarahAnd
Oregon
So good, we bought two!
March 5, 2015
My husband and I suffer from a chronic case of over-education. Apparently neither of us knew when to stop, and now we treat important decisions like a major research project. Imagine, then, the time, energy, and angst involved in choosing a car seat. We could practically write a dissertation on the subject now, so intense was our evaluation. In lieu of that, here is the shortened version: There is no perfect car seat. Meaning, someone will always find something to complain about. Personal preferences are, naturally, a part of this equation. But as far as a car seat that knocks the ball out of the park, this is it. Firstly, it is safe. It has a solid steel frame that protects your little love so well it almost makes you forget how awful it would be to lug this bad boy around an airport, no matter how conveniently it folds up. Secondly, it has the best profile of any car seat ever made, period. While we may never need to fit three across in our sedan (read: never, ever, ever), we can get our kids in and out of the car with ease. As someone who tried a different car seat first, I can tell you that my son is grateful not to have his head accidentally knocked against the side of the car anymore. Thirdly, it is actually a pretty simple, easy to use seat after you get the hang of it. Yes, it takes some learning. Ahem, they all do. As a con, there is the matter of it taking up an inordinate about of room rear facing. Yes, we have to move our passenger seat up to accommodate it. However, the Diono is hardly the only seat to cause this phenomenon. Buy an angle adjuster, you will need it. To wrap up, it is a great seat. So good than when our little girl joined the family 14 months after her brother (yes, we are crazy), we did not hesitate to choose Diono again. Matching, of course. Because heaven forbid they have something else to fight over.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Liz C.
Atlanta, GA
Good buy, fits multiple kids.
March 5, 2015
So, we needed an R120 for 3 across. For the money, it's a good deal, as the seat is both narrow enough for 3 across, rear faces for a long time, has the newborn insert, and has safety out the wazoo. I have had a wide variety of kids ride safely in this seat. It's great for carpool, because no matter what kid is coming, they usually fit. It's easy to install rear or forward facing. Never had a problem with the harness or switching it out for the next slot. Kids have always said it's comfy. The ugly: Imagine trying to haul two of these solo through the airport with 3 kids in tow. My car seat cover is fraying out, which I did not expect, as having owned 13 seats in 10 years, we've never had an issue with a seat cover fraying out. Heavy. Yup, but it braces! The top belting slot is a bit off, and makes it difficult to use as a belting booster.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By aunty14
Virginia, United States
Love it!
March 2, 2015
I feel at ease with my nephew in this seat. I know he is safe and protected. He really likes his seat also. He sleeps just about every time we are in the car. Thank you for such a great product!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By corylou05
Tampa, FL
Perfect Seat for my RAV4
February 27, 2015
After doing a ton of research for the best car seat, I settled on the Radian. I've been using it for about 6 months now and still absolutely love it. It's installed rear-facing and passengers in the front seat of my car don't have to sacrifice leg room. It's super easy to install and move from car-to-car. I haven't traveled with it, but am glad to know I have a seat that I don't have to wrestle around with when installing in rentals or a family member's car.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By BrandiMarling
Calera, AL, United States
Love it!
February 25, 2015
So far this has been the best car seat. It is very easy to instal and is so smooth when buckling and unbuckling. When I first got it i had it sitting out and a cup of coffee got splashed all over it :( While I almost cried, I wiped it off and it was super easy to clean and you cannot tell at all.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mobe496
Wisconsin, United States
Seems very safe, but wont last
February 23, 2015
I purchased this seat in December 1, by late January I noticed some fraying and wear on the seat cushion. My son, 5 years old, sits forward facing and usually wears his uniform pants (soft blue dress pants) when he rides in the car. He can climb in and out on his own, I am not sure why the fabric is pilling and fraying as much as it has, but at this rate, I doubt it will last the full 10 years (I planned on my younger child using it when my son out grows it). The fabric is "Eclipse" which I see is retired, perhaps for good reason. Perhaps the nylon or micro fiber covers will hold up better. On the positive, my son loves this seat. He like that he can rest his head on the wings and sleep on long car rides. It feels very sturdy and safe, thankfully K have never that that aspect tested. I am hopeful we will have a 3rd child eventually and I like that I can most likely fit 3 across.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By megan001
Louisiana, United States
Best seat we've owned.
February 23, 2015
I have owned a lot of car seats in the past 2 years. we struggled to find one that would last long enough, install easy, rear face past 2, and was sturdy and solid built. The diono surpassed all of our expectations and I have finally found THE seat for us. We are planning to buy another for my youngest son soon. I love how low profile this seat is. It's very toddler friendly and is easy to load/unload bigger kids. And the leg room it gives them is incomparable! The safety features are also just outstanding. There isn't one thing I dislike! Fits like a glove in our SUV and installs like a breeze. Thank you Diono for making such a great product that truly meets all of our needs!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By KRSTMMT
Bozeman, MT
My Daugher LOVES it!
February 23, 2015
We bought this seat specifically for it's extended rear facing and extended harness use. Our daughter is a very small 2 1/2 year old and we want her rear facing as long as possible. With this seat she'll likely be almost 5! We also want her harnessed longer and this seat makes it possible. We were concerned she wouldn't want to rear face again(her old seat we had to turn her before this one arrived), but she LOVES it. She's comfortable and never complains. It was very easy to install and fits pretty much anywhere in our vehicles. In our nanny's car we are even able to put her in the center seat, so our nanny still has a usable rear seat even with 2 car seats installed. The only reason I didn't give this seat a 5 star rating was because we had to purchase so many extras. I think the seat should come with the angle adjuster as most cars require them for the added space and we travel a lot and need the carry straps that only come in single packs(should come with one at least, preferably 2 to use as a backpack) When you are spending over $250 for each seat and then an additional $25 for each angle adjuster and another $10 per carry strap, it starts to add up! Overall though, we are very happy with our decision.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By cmd27
Abilene, TX, United States
Love love love this seat
February 22, 2015
I was in the market for a new car seat because my 18 month old was inches from having to be turned around in our old seat. I bought it to keep him rear facing longer he has lots of room left to rear facing. I also like that u can fit 3 across a seat. It is right next to the drivers seat with out the angle adjuster and with it I have a few inches, I own a Toyota camry. I will be getting one for when we decide to have baby number 2.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Charles
Denton, TX, United States
not sure
February 21, 2015
Well it's built a truck and twice as heavy. Its also a pain to install. This is daughter number 3. 13 years of putting car seats in and out and I have been humbled.I got it installed and need to do some fine tuning. My wife is not thrilled with the adjustment straps. I'm sure it's bulletproof for forward facing. Rear facing meh.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By atuch
United States
great carseat
February 20, 2015
Nice and compact with still being sturdy and safe. The only con I have is the strap and buckle between my daughters legs on the 5 point harness, seems a bit short and makes it difficult to buckle when she has winter layers and a coat on. Otherwise very happy with this carseat.
By bioandbonus
Traverse City, MI, United States
I went from hate to love with support from Diono.
February 20, 2015
My daughter has been in this seat for about a month now. It fits beautifully between two boosters in my Subaru Forester and with the angle adjuster, we can have both of our front seats all the way back since this seat is narrow enough to fit in between the two front seats, too. I hated it at first because I didn't understand how to tighten the straps, but after hearing back from Diono on their Facebook page, I completely understand the tug method and it works for me. I did find the padding to be a bit much and it was too difficult to get it to stay in place while trying to get my squirming 1 year old in her seat and buckled, so I removed it. I also took off the strap covers. I like the pattern that I chose and am happy with my purchase.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lulu
California, United States
I was in a head on collision
February 17, 2015
I have 3 children in the back seat; ages 5 year to 4 months. We were in a head on collision on Subday 2/15/15 and all survived with minimal injuries. My 5 and 2 to we're in the RXT model and they preformed! We will be getting 3 more replacements. We were in a Sorento and the other car was speeding towards us. See image below
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Vics 3.
Chula Vista, CA, United States
Great product
February 16, 2015
Heavy duty car seat, it's kind of heavy to make be from one vehicle to another but overall great buy.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By julieR
Vienna, VA, United States
Great Car Seat!!
February 12, 2015
This is the 3rd Diono RXT that I own. I have three granddaughters ages 20 months to 5 1/2 and this car seat is perfect for them, and will last them until they are no longer in need of seats. I particularly like that with my arthritic fingers, I can get them into and out of the belts and buckles without too much difficulty! Love them!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By E234
Undisclosed
Great car seat!
February 9, 2015
I bought this about a month ago and I love it! We have a smaller car and it fits great Facing backwards! There is plenty of room on the passenger side for a passenger in the front seat. The seat looks intimidating to install but once you do it one time it's easy. This car seat is a great size width wise too and doesn't take up an obscene amout of space in the backseat. It's a very sturdy car seat as well and I am very happy with our purchase.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kaelo
Undisclosed
Great seat, great colors!
February 8, 2015
Plum is my favorite color; portability and compactness are all pluses!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By plagD
Undisclosed
Love Love Love
February 6, 2015
I have had this seat for about 16 months. I bought to rear face my son longer and we have loved this seat. The low sides have been amazing for loading and unloading whether I do it or he does. I moved him to a combination seat for his 4th birthday and bought a plum cover for my two year old. She has always enjoyed it herself. She usually rides in a Guide 65 or a Nextfit and would always smile and laugh when I put her in her brother's seat (my kids have almost the same seated height which helps). I love the RXT and my kids have never experienced head drooping even though we use it with the angle adjuster (absolute must if child meets necessary criteria... major space savor) because they rest their heads on the wings. Of course it is heavy. It's a high end seat which all seats that are, are about the same weight. The big harness pads are little odd to work with but I have learned a lot about the little quirks this seat has from the Facebook group Car Seats For The Littles. This seat is very low profile so I had a few issues when first installing with a seatbelt in my Equinox since it has long belt stalks but a few twists of the female end of the belt solved my issue. I have 9 car seats and have owned more all of different brands whether they be cheap or higher end brand seats (Safety 1st, Evenflo, Britax, Chicco and Combi) and this has been my favorite.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By FrozenMom
Arkansas, United States
Wonderful seat
February 6, 2015
I originally bought a RXT to keep my 16 month old daughter rear facing for longer than her britax would allow. I love the way Diono makes their seats! It is heavy and solid and feels like your child is very protected. My 2.5 year old niece was in a graco the felt flimsy after installing and I could move the sides of the seat in with my hands. It was in no way the same caliber as the rxt. My niece cried and begged to use the "cool and pretty" seat. So I bought a Rainier for my daughter and now both my daughter and niece are rear facing in Dionos. I am so happy with both car seats, wish I would have gotten these before buying any other.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Anonymous
Oklahoma City, OK, United States
great overall!
February 5, 2015
The seat its self is very heavy. The seat is very open. It is also very safe. My daughter loves the seat too.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By babyphat013
Fredericksburg, VA, United States
great slim profile
February 2, 2015
We bought this with 3rd child on the way. After trying multiple carseats this was the only one to fit with our other 2 car seats, one infant Chico, and other convertible evenflo. Very good quality, easy for my 3 year old to get in and out of. Only con is its heavy and takes up lots of driver side space if using it rear facing.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By sem17
Ft Lauderdale, FL, United States
Works great. My child is ...
January 31, 2015
Works great. My child is comfortable as she has already taken a handful of naps in the car since installing it. Only thing if the seat is intended to use the foam block/ adjuster it should probably come with one. However I have read that people end up ordering more after only a few months as it will flatten and so I ended up using a sturdy cotton rug folded to give the same affect to lift the seat up & so far its doing the trick. Either way I would buy this seat again for my next child.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kai
California
Love It
January 30, 2015
My daughter love this car seat and so do I its a little on the heavy side but that's ok I'm a little upset I didn't get it sooner
Prossleek, comfortable, easy to install, just an overall good car seat.
Consprice is the only con I had and now that I think about it its not a con you get what you pay for and my daughter's safety is the most important to me.
Best Usestransporting little ones
By bordenja
Undisclosed
Cool Colors
January 27, 2015
Storm and Plum are my favorite colors, but they are all good choices.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.

Page 6 of 10
6



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2018. All Rights Reserved.