FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.6
965 Reviews
5
73% (703)
4
21% (198)
3
3% (26)
2
2% (23)
1
2% (15)
92% Recommend this product (885 of 965 responses)
By Justin
Albany, NY
Amazing carseat! I would purchase this over and over!
August 15, 2016
We purchased this seat for our daughter, now 5.4 years old, two years ago. I wish we had bought it sooner! We love everything about it! It is so easy to install/uninstall. The top tether is easy to tighten and is long for reaching lower anchor points. The harness is great and easy to tighten and loosen. The durability of this seat is amazing! My daughter loves it and is so comfortable in it! One of my favorite features are the slits in the fabric to make tightening and installing the seat beyond simple! The only downfall, in my opinion, is the weight. Don't let the weight deter you tho, I highly recommend this seat to everyone! I tell all of my parent-friends about it! I rate this seat 5/5!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Justin
Albany, NY
Amazing carseat! I would purchase this over and over!
August 15, 2016
We purchased this seat for our daughter, now 5.4 years old, two years ago. I wish we had bought it sooner! We love everything about it! It is so easy to install/uninstall. The top tether is easy to tighten and is long for reaching lower anchor points. The harness is great and easy to tighten and loosen. The durability of this seat is amazing! My daughter loves it and is so comfortable in it! One of my favorite features are the slits in the fabric to make tightening and installing the seat beyond simple! The only downfall, in my opinion, is the weight. Dont let the weight deter you tho, I highly recommend this seat to everyone! I tell all of my parent-friends about it! I rate this seat 5/5!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Andrea
Goodyear, Arizona
Good support and sturdy
August 8, 2016
I had to search for how to install it on UTube. The directions, like all directions, aren't very helpful and I'm a visual person. It's hard getting used to a new car seat. We went from the Peg Perego and really like that. My daughter is 13 months now so we needed to transition.
ProsIt feels very sturdy and heavy. I feel like my daughter is comfortable in her new seat.
ConsI didn't realize how much room it would take being rear facing. I will need to try it the middle seat of my Highlander. Both my husband and I can't sit up front at the same time when the seat is on one side or the other. I need to take another look at how to install the cup holders. As of right now, I don't like it since the fabric how to be moved to the side.
By Sarah
Northern VA
Great product.
August 3, 2016
Solid construction and heavy carseat, easy tighten-loosen mechanism. Narrow. I drive a 4Runner, have two in the backseat and enough room for an average size adult to still fit comfortably. These are also low profile enough that the kids can see each other leaning their heads forward. Only con - this car seat is heavy and high quality so it isn't easy to transfer car to car.
By Jess
KC, MO
Great seat.
August 2, 2016
Here's hoping I never have to update this on the effectiveness of the seat in an accident. Got this seat for my 4 year old son. He seems to like it just fine. Seat belt installation was less than fun. My car has tall stalks for the female end of the buckle, I guess, and even with the angle adjuster it was difficult to get the locking clip on without it going into the belt path, but it did happen eventually. Seat is heavy. Manual is long, but easy to understand. Definitely read it.
By Laura
Houston, Texas
Great Car Seat
August 1, 2016
After doing a ton of research on convertible car seats, I decided to try the Diono for the main reason that I have a growing family and would love to fit 3 across. I love it for that reason, but I also love how breathable it is compared to other car seats we've tried; we live in the south so that is a huge bonus for us and my little guy never gets out sweaty. It is heavy, but it folds up nicely and is doable for airport travel. We purchased the travel bag with it which provides a ton more padding than other ones I've used so I think that is well worth it if you will be traveling with it. I always recommend this car seat AND Albeebaby for purchasing it to everyone who asks!
By MG
London, Ontario
I would not recommend this product
July 30, 2016
Use for my 4 year old. She states it's comfortable. I found it very difficult to install and adjust. Like my Britax better bc it is easier to adjust the straps. Also, I find the chest strap too big and bulky.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Tamara D.
Edmonton
I love this car seat!
July 28, 2016
I love this car seat for my almost 4 year old. She is so cozy in it and loves that it's purple! I know that when we have a 3rd child I'll be able to have 3 seats across so I like that feature. Only downfall is it's super heavy, but I feel like that makes it more safe, and it's not like I am carrying it everywhere with me lol!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Happy N.
Dallas, Texas
Looks more complicated than it is
July 23, 2016
Very heavy car seat! I would not want to lug this through an airport, but I am a Nana & bought this for my grand daughter based on the excellent safety & durability ratings. Although the directions seem complicated to install, it is really pretty basic once you figure out where everything goes. So far, I am very pleased with this purchase. The solid construction & the weight of the seat assures me that it will protect my grand baby for years to come!
ProsConstruction is great. Seems solid & well built Rear facing is in a reclined position for comfortable sleeping
ConsCup holder seems useless. Not really connected to the seat.
Best UsesInstalled in the back seat of a car. Not a great option for moving to different places because of its weight.
By Angela
San Francisco
fits!!
July 22, 2016
Just had baby #3 and needed to be able to fit 3 car seats in a row. The carseat is super heavy but works perfectly in my car.
By Stephen
GILBERT, AZ
Awesome carseat
July 18, 2016
This car seat feels very sturdy, it also feels comfortable to the touch. The manual is not real helpful but after a couple YouTube videos the install is solid.
ProsSolid construction Comfortable fabrics
ConsHarness adjuster is hard to access in rear facing configuration. Infant head pillow doesn't seem to fit well.
By Laverne
Miami, FL
2nd time with Albee
July 17, 2016
So pleased with Albee! They are the most affordable...really the best price online for our top of the line diono radian rxt convertible baby seat. I got my seat quickly and in excellent condition. Everyone should purchase here...really impressed!
By Janine
Wappingers Falls, New York
Great Carseat!
July 14, 2016
This carseat comes highly raved about by a lot of mothers in our community. I needed a new seat that I could use next to an infant base safely in our SUV. This seat is slim and obviously well constructed. My son loves it and calls it his "red racecar seat". We will definitely be purchasing another one when my newborn is switched to a convertible.
By Erin
Phoenix
Easy to install, looks great & super comfy!
July 11, 2016
My son loves his car seat! He looks super comfortable in it and he loves going for rides now that we've switched car seats. It was incredibly easy to install. It is well made, sturdy and fits nicely in my moderate sized vehicle with use of the extra piece that fits below it to change the angle to allow it to fit best into the vehicle. No concerns or problems at this point and we've been using it for about 6 months now. It looks great too!
ProsExcellent styling Comfortable Fits nicely Doesn't take up too much space across the back sear
ConsA bit on the heavy side if using it for airline travel -- I haven't tried it yet but can tell it will be a bit of a challenge when we do based on its weight.
By Rebekah
Stanton, KY
Heavy Duty & Perfect!
July 8, 2016
It is solid and very well made. This thing is heavy!!! But I think that's a good thing. I feel like it will protect my son if we were ever in a serious crash. He seems to find it comfortable. I love how it's not as wide as some of the other seats so it fits perfect in the middle seat of my van. I love the dark red color too! It's just a great carseat and i would definitely recommend it.
By Cheries
Nyc, NY
Good seat
July 6, 2016
Overall, my husband and I like this car seat. It is easy to get our son into and out of it. We love the safety features and one main reason for the purchase was due to how long we can keep him rear facing (as he is consistently 95+ percentile in height).Unfortunately, I'm considering a new seat for our son due to the heat factor. He is hot by nature and will be drenched on some days when we take him out, even with a tee shirt and the ac on. That makes for a miserable trip for the poor guy, who can't even communicate his discomfort yet.My husband would say the worst thing about this seat is the weight. We took it on a flight to CA from NY and it was a nightmare. He couldn't install it very easily (securing it was a doozy and took lengthy amt of time) and the sheer weight was killer. Needless to say, it was checked for the flight back home. If your kid isn't a human furnace and you don't plan on moving the car seat at all, I'd def recommend this seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Cheries
Nyc, NY
Good seat
July 6, 2016
Overall, my husband and I like this car seat. It is easy to get our son into and out of it. We love the safety features and one main reason for the purchase was due to how long we can keep him rear facing (as he is consistently 95+ percentile in height). Unfortunately, I'm considering a new seat for our son due to the heat factor. He is hot by nature and will be drenched on some days when we take him out, even with a tee shirt and the ac on. That makes for a miserable trip for the poor guy, who can't even communicate his discomfort yet. My husband would say the worst thing about this seat is the weight. We took it on a flight to CA from NY and it was a nightmare. He couldn't install it very easily (securing it was a doozy and took lengthy amt of time) and the sheer weight was killer. Needless to say, it was checked for the flight back home. If your kid isn't a human furnace and you don't plan on moving the car seat at all, I'd def recommend this seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Krystal
Lakewood, CA
Saved My 17 Month Old Son's Life!
June 29, 2016
I am convinced this car seat saved my son from receiving more injuries. We were in a bad car accident with frame damage to the car, a lady T-boned our car. My husband and I wound up with whiplash and some bruising. Our 18 month old son was scared, only had light bruising on his arm from hitting it against the frame upon impact but other than a small arm bruise he was completely safe in his car seat. I love this car seat and will be purchasing the same one as a replacement seat for our kiddo. This car seat absorbed the impact and we believe it honestly saved our son from more serious injuries!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Nicole
Pennsylvania
Slim & Sturdy
June 27, 2016
Bought 2 of these while they were on sale, love how slim & how much more room is in my back seat now. Had to buy these to eventually fit 3 across with new baby on the way. They are easy to install, but still very sturdy. Love how compact they are. My husband was also very impressed with the ease in which he could install them. Wish we would have found these before spending money on Graco & Britax.
By Courtney M.
New Jersey
Wonderful Seat!
June 13, 2016
We have heard wonderful things about this seat for a while and decided to give it a try. We are SO impressed. I wanted a seat that my 6 year old would still sit in with a 5point harness and she loves it. The seat it a lot narrower than most seats and very well made. I highly recommend!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Natalie P.
Columbus, OH
Love this Carseat!
June 12, 2016
We got the Diono Radian RXT for my husbands car after our infant car seat expired. This seat is heavy and sturdy! My daughter seems to like it, as she falls asleep in it every time we are in the car. The seat is very soft, it was easy to install, and it looks great. We love that it has a cup holder, and that this is the last seat we'll ever have to buy. Another great feature is that it folds up if you need to throw it in the trunk or travel with it.
ProsHigh safety ratings, comfy, sturdy, looks great
ConsA bit heavy to lift
By Heather e.
San Diego,ca
Perfect for my smaller suv
June 12, 2016
We are havin a third baby and I have a Ford Escape and didn't want to buy a new car if possible so bough two of these and amazingly they both fit across in my back seat and leaves plenty of room for the infant car seat. Yayyyy. Lol. And the quality is awesome. Both my girls love them
ProsFits 3 across in small back seats
By Megan
Odessa tx
We love this seat
June 9, 2016
Overall this seat is perfect, we just have issues with the headrest being hard to lift and then it Doesn't stay in place well. But it's not a major issue to us. We have two and love them both!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By AltafferZoo
Casa Grande AZ
Great carseat
June 9, 2016
I got the Radian RXT. Have had it since August 2014. Though heavy and bulky in rear facing position, I would have no other seat. Our lil guy has been in it since he was 2 months old. It's nice being able to wash the cover, knowing it is one of the top safe car seats, and comfy for our lil guy. It is built to last as well. For me, it is well worth the extra money. I have had the cheaper car seat, and comfort for the child disappeared within a couple years. I had to add padding to them so child was more comfy. The molded plastic didn't feel pleasant to me. Diano uses better quality materials that almost 2 yrs and an above average height and weight child, still goin strong and comfy for him
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Amy
Portland, OR
Awesome and Safe Carseat
June 8, 2016
This is the second Diono Radian RXT I purchased. I love almost everything about it. It's narrow profile is perfect to fit 2 more people in the back seat. My son also love the fact that the 5 point harness is easy for him to buckle himself in. The only drawback I've encountered is the weight. For safety reasons, I am willing to overlook that. I highly recommend this carseat over all others.
Pros- small profile - safety - easy installation
Cons- weight
Best Uses- small to medium size cars - easy installation - baby to grown child conversion
By The c.
Mn
Great seat. I've had it for almost 3 years.
June 4, 2016
I got this when my son was about a year old.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Tiffany
Atlanta,Ga
Great car seat very sturdy
May 21, 2016
I love this car seat. I had to get these because they are the only ones that will fit 3 across in my car. They are very sturdy and latch tight to the seat with little to no wiggle room. I'm glad I purchased these!!
By Ashley S.
Reston, VA
Great Product, Excellent Service
May 19, 2016
Prior to buying this carseat, I had never heard of Albee Baby. Now I would recommend it to anyone. My 1 year old had outgrown her infant car seat. I had done my research and knew exactly what product I wanted. The Diono Radian is one of the highest rated car seats on the market. And Albee had the best price out of any online retailer. Albee's purchasing process was straight forward and they kept me informed about when the car seat would arrive. Thanks Albee!
By Chelsntot3
Paradise, California
:)
May 18, 2016
Great price and super easy to install. Love how the adjustment straps tighten.
By Stacey
Fond du Lac, Wi
Excellent, Sturdy, Worth the investment
May 13, 2016
I love our Radian RXT! My daughter HATED her infant car seat and I was worried that being more upright in a convertible seat would upset her even more. However, I was pleasantly surprised at my now "happy to go for a ride" kiddo. She is very secure and loves that she can see out the window! I love the click secure option for tightening the straps. They make it easy to get her loaded and make sure she has the straps on tight enough. I do recommend buying the angle adjuster right away, because it does give the front passenger a better seat range. I am happy to say that the seat fits with no problem in our '07 Rav 4 and with a shorter front passenger it also fits in our '01 Civic. A GREAT BUY!
ProsClick Secure tightening system on the straps
ConsMake sure you have the space in your backseat or buy the angle adjuster
Best UsesSeat for 12 month and older
By Erica
Harker Heights, TX
Great seat, good price, love the color too
May 12, 2016
My youngest was ready to leave her infant car seat and I wanted the same safety and quality on my oldest's car seat. Both now use the Diono Radian RXT. In the lower end of prices available for this seat I could only find bright colors that didn't appeal to me. Then I found this one in a nice neutral color and lower price then anywhere else. I'm very happy with the quality, safety, and everyday ease of use.
ProsEase of everyday use Safety Color Grows with child through booster seat Brand name assecories are inexpensive
ConsHeavy Difficult to rear face on an airplane (small airline seats are at fault) Headwings slide down.
Best UsesChildren 5 pounds and up.
By Living L.
Arizona
Love this Car Seat!!!!
April 20, 2016
The Diono RadianRXT Convertible+Booster Car Seat is absolutely incredible! My son loves it and so do I! I love how comfortable it looks and feels. I know many car seats I've had in the past seem like they don't have enough padding but the Diono RadianRXT Convertible+Booster Car Seat is padded with memory foam and comes with body support cushions for added comfort. I didn't even know they did memory foam in car seats! My mattress has a memory foam top and let me tell you switching from a plain old mattress to one with memory foam was one of the best things ever! I also really like that it has additional forward-facing recline positions to accommodate different types of contoured vehicle seats because I have a van with pretty contoured seats and most car seats don't seem like they fit very well. The Diono RadianRXT Convertible+Booster Car Seat was extremely easy to install thanks to the unique SuperLATCH system. I also love that this car seat is slim enabling you to fit three in the back seat of most vehicles. I wish I'd have known about these car seats when I had my third child and we had to purchase a van because we couldn't get our old car seats to fit three in the back. The Diono RadianRXT Convertible+Booster Car Seat is an extremely safe car seat and you can tell that as soon as you pull it out of the box. It's extremely well made! I really like that it has a full steel frame and aluminum reinforced sides for unmatched safety, energy absorbing EPS foam and side impact protection that provides added safety as well as a Safestop energy-absorbing harness. The Diono RadianRXT Convertible+Booster Car Seat comfortably seats rear-facing children from 5-45 lbs, forward-facing children from 20 - 80 lbs in a 5-point harness, then converts to a booster for children up to 120 lbs.This has to be one of the safest, most comfortable car seats on the market!Disclosure: I received product(s) for free, in exchange for my honest review. I only recommend products I've used personally, and believe will be good fit for consumers.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Living L.
Arizona
Love this Car Seat!!!!
April 20, 2016
The Diono RadianRXT Convertible+Booster Car Seat is absolutely incredible! My son loves it and so do I! I love how comfortable it looks and feels. I know many car seats I've had in the past seem like they don't have enough padding but the Diono RadianRXT Convertible+Booster Car Seat is padded with memory foam and comes with body support cushions for added comfort. I didn't even know they did memory foam in car seats! My mattress has a memory foam top and let me tell you switching from a plain old mattress to one with memory foam was one of the best things ever! I also really like that it has additional forward-facing recline positions to accommodate different types of contoured vehicle seats because I have a van with pretty contoured seats and most car seats don't seem like they fit very well. The Diono RadianRXT Convertible+Booster Car Seat was extremely easy to install thanks to the unique SuperLATCH system. I also love that this car seat is slim enabling you to fit three in the back seat of most vehicles. I wish I'd have known about these car seats when I had my third child and we had to purchase a van because we couldn't get our old car seats to fit three in the back. The Diono RadianRXT Convertible+Booster Car Seat is an extremely safe car seat and you can tell that as soon as you pull it out of the box. It's extremely well made! I really like that it has a full steel frame and aluminum reinforced sides for unmatched safety, energy absorbing EPS foam and side impact protection that provides added safety as well as a Safestop├‚┬« energy-absorbing harness. The Diono RadianRXT Convertible+Booster Car Seat comfortably seats rear-facing children from 5-45 lbs, forward-facing children from 20 - 80 lbs in a 5-point harness, then converts to a booster for children up to 120 lbs. This has to be one of the safest, most comfortable car seats on the market! Disclosure: I received product(s) for free, in exchange for my honest review. I only recommend products I've used personally, and believe will be good fit for consumers.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By John
Arizona
Great seat!
April 19, 2016
My little girl loved this seat from the start! She is very comfortable in it. The straps that go over her chest are padded much nicer than most. The narrow seat fits nicely in our smaller vehicle with an infant seat as well. Very happy with our purchase - would recommend to friends and will but again in the future.
ProsEverything.
ConsNone.
By Melanie
Peru, IL
Favorite carseat
April 16, 2016
We love this car seat and its sleek design. The latches never get cross crossed or tangled. It is a very heavy seat and we feel our children are very safely secured when in this car seat.
By Katie
TX
Comfy but tough
April 8, 2016
We love our Diono Radian RXT purchased for my 11 mo old son who was beginning to hate the confinement of his infant car seat. We have a Britax Marathon in my husbands car that we loved, but after reviews and seeing that these were close the same price but the Diono has a steel frame, I opted for this one for my car. My husband was concerned at first because it did not fit behind the driver's seat of my 2010 Honda CrV. We moved it to the middle and it fits. The recline is very far, which was causing the issue, but I actually love that. It will be much better suited for a younger baby due to the recline. It's sturdy, tough, yet he seems comfortable in it.
ProsSleek look Easy to install (once realized it did not fit behind the drivers seat) Bottom seat folds up making it easy to travel with Super tough and strong Big recline
ConsBig recline causing it to not fit behind my drivers seat (they make a foam square to adjust this for $8)
By Rachel
Huntingdon, Pennsylvania
Very well made
April 1, 2016
I think this seat is very sturdy and comfortable for my 2 year old. I like that it is low profile so getting him in and out is not near as difficult as my Chicco Next Fit. The only thing I don't care for is that it is quite heavy if you need to move if frequently and my mother and babysitter have trouble getting it in tight.
By NSV
Louisville, KY
Worth every penny
March 31, 2016
Bought this car seat so I could fit 3 across and it's one of the narrowest with good reviews. It is heavy but that's only a problem when lifting it - it is made of steel. It's not as tricky to install as people make it out to be. I did have it checked by a licensed technician who ended up reinstalling it in a different part of the car - definitely worth getting any car seat inspected. The headwings are not as "out" as I had heard and my 4.5 year old (who is FF) has no problem keeping her head in the headwing part.
By Mallory
Utah
Great seat!
March 27, 2016
We are really excited about this seat. Just had baby #2 and this allows for more space in our small car with two carseats. It is also fairly easy enough to buckle that my two year can almost do it on his own. Plus I got an amazing deal and the delivery was so fast.
By Niccole g.
North Carolina
LOVE IT!!!
March 18, 2016
My daughter LOVES her new car seat!! I wish I bought this from the beginning. It is a solid, heavy car seat and the plum color is GORGEOUS! The memory foam padding is super comfortable. She sat in it all day when I put it together for her. Love, love, love this car seat!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By happymomma
missouri
Buying a second!
March 10, 2016
We love our Diono Radian! Bought this for my 3 year old and I'm purchasing a second for my year old. This carseat is heavy duty. His seat before honestly felt cheap. I've been extremely happy with it. We have a small Scion so I really wanted a smaller seat. It is insane how much room our old seat took up compared to the Diono.
Best UsesIt's great if you have a smaller car, even if you don't it takes up less space.
By Kristen
Mechanicsburg, PA
Best Car Seat I've ever purchased
March 9, 2016
We first bought a Diono Radian RXT for my oldest daughter in 2013 and this is now my 3rd purchase for my 3rd child. I won't buy any other car seat for my children. I feel that my children are secure and safe in these seats. They are heavy, but that reassures me of their strength and stability in our van. I am so pleased with the versatility that the seat can be used for so many years. None of my children have complained about the car seats. A big plus for me is that they are much more slender car seat, so other guests can sit comfortably around my children in the van. I couldn't find any better price on this car seat anywhere else. Thanks Albee Baby for such great prices and free shipping!
ProsVersatility for many ages, slender seat to take up less space
ConsHaven't found any yet
By Francine
CA
Always a favorite
March 9, 2016
This is for my third child and it's my third time buying a Diono Radian RXT. I didn't even bother looking at other car seats and this is my top choice. Easily fits 3 across. Exactly what I needed!
By Mom 2.
Calgary, AB.
Saved our life
March 9, 2016
I was in a car accident with my 3 year old daughter (our SUV rolled 3 times). She did not have a scratch on her. Our Lexus and Diono saved our lives. Best and safest car seat for kids under 4.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By PICON O.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Its just as shown only better
March 4, 2016
This is my second Diono carseat purchase with this company my transaction was simply easy also my item was shipped quickly. We highly recommend this to any family who doesn't want the hassle of going to a store to shop its easy and convenient and you can do it from the comfort of your home.
By Jenny
Fredericksburg, VA
Great seat!
March 4, 2016
This is our 3rd Diono - Love them! Easy for my 2 year old to get into & she can almost buckle herself in. She picked plum and it's very pretty. Love that it goes all the way to booster stage too! Will be getting one for the baby soon!
By Megan
Idaho
Love this seat!
March 4, 2016
The car seat arrived in great condition, considering the box had a few holes. Overall I have been very satisfied with this purchase so far. Great price and quick delivery!
ProsForward and rear facing, lots of padding!
ConsNone that I can find so far
Best UsesUsing this when my son turns one!
By Khp
Hamilton, ON
sticking with Diono
March 4, 2016
This seat lives up to a higher standard than any other seat we have put our son in (my husband and each of the grandparents have different seats). It is easy to install and adjust. The only con here, the weight, is really a positive. It is a SOLID seat. We have traveled with it and simply purchased a travel bag with wheels so we did not have to carry it.MOST IMPORTANTLY- Diono stands behind their product. I noticed an issue with my four year old seat. I called Diono and they shipped me out a new seat which arrived within 24 hours of my call to them.All of our other seats will expire soon while the Diono will live on. I will never purchase another brand.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Khp
Hamilton, ON
sticking with Diono
March 4, 2016
This seat lives up to a higher standard than any other seat we have put our son in (my husband and each of the grandparents have different seats). It is easy to install and adjust. The only con here, the weight, is really a positive. It is a SOLID seat. We have traveled with it and simply purchased a travel bag with wheels so we did not have to carry it. MOST IMPORTANTLY- Diono stands behind their product. I noticed an issue with my four year old seat. I called Diono and they shipped me out a new seat which arrived within 24 hours of my call to them. All of our other seats will expire soon while the Diono will live on. I will never purchase another brand.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Anna
Wisconsin
Sturdy Car Seat
March 3, 2016
Perfect for my smaller SUV so I can fit car seats next to each other. Trying to install with seatbelt rear facing is difficult but otherwise fairly easy to install. Takes up a lot of room rear facing but angle adjuster (buy separate) for older children would be a must.
By Jenny
Fort Wayne, IN
Love love our new car seat!
March 2, 2016
Love this car seat and the heather gray color. This definitely took a couple minutes to look through the owners manual to get familiar with everything and to be sure we put it together correctly! Got it all installed super quickly and it's so so nice and my LO loves it! Very happy with this item! So sturdy.
ProsSo sturdy, comfortable, not quite as bulky, and so easy to install!
ConsA little harder to figure out at first, but worth it!
By Cherie K.
JACKSONVILLE ,Florida
Diono Radian convertible car seat
March 2, 2016
Very happy with this purchase for my granddaughter my daughter has used this same car seat for my grandson and it works safely as they should. My daughter did extensive research on all car seats and found this one and absolutely no recalls
By Justina
Chicago, IL
Good but there is room for some improvements
March 1, 2016
I actually would give this seat 3.5 stars out of 5. I bumped it to a 4 only because of the excellent service I received from Albee Baby. As my review title states, it is good but I can still see that it can have some improvements. I'll start with the great things about this product. As expected, the product is heavy and feels sturdy around the frame. I do feel safe having my daughter sit in it during long car rides. My daughter convinces me every time that she is comfortable in it since she puts a smile on whenever she sits in it.. There is plenty of shoulder room for her and I can see her growing perfectly into the car seat. She is a bigger than most babies considering she is at the 90th+ percentile in all areas of her growth. Having a car seat that can have her sit in until she's 120 pounds or 57 inches in height was a big selling point for me considering how she is growing out of her Cybex Aton Q pretty quick. Readjusting the harness can seem like a pain but it actually looks harder than it was. There actually is plenty of space for your hands to fit behind the cushion to rethread the harness. The head rest adjusting was easy as well--just make sure you pull the head rest towards you before lifting it up or pushing it down. Installing wasn't a issue considering you can just watch videos online through Diono's website. You'll find some great tips on there. Now for the few things I was disappointed in. First, the packaging is horrible. I received it where the metal frame was dented in. There is only one piece of thin styrofoam in the packaging that may protect the seat cushion side if it box was somehow punctured in during the shipping process. That leaves the rest of the product in the box with no protection if it was punctured or other heavy objects weighing on top of it. Which is what I believe that happened on one of the side which caused the frame of the Diono to be dented. The worse part of it all was when I called Diono customer service. When I reached a Diono rep, she pretty much told me it was Albee Baby's fault and I need to call them to receive a new one. She was very short with me and I felt like I was interrupting her from whatever she was doing. Once I called Albee Baby, they were very good at sending me a new one right away and arranged for FedEx to come pick up the old one. Second, I could not find the hole to fit the cup holder through the fabric. I thought I was going crazy being I asked about it with the Diono rep and all she can say to me was, "It is there.". Then said that hopefully it will be resolved if Albee Baby sends me a new one. The second one came a couple days later and guess what. The box was punctured in! Luckily I did not find any damaged to the product. Although I feel like one of the plastic expandable side was more loose than the other side on the Diono. I can clearly hear a clicking noise to assure me that the expandable side is locked into place on one end while I can't say the same for the other. It is actually very flimsy but not a very big deal since I will have it out pretty much all the time. I can not say for certain whether it is a manufacturing issue or because it may have been because of the punctured box. Overall, I am satisfied. It is a possibility that I just got a new Diono rep to "assist" me. I am just glad I purchased this product from Albee Baby. Oh, and I did find the hole in the fabric where the cup holder goes through the new one Albee Baby sent me, so it must have been a manufacturing defect on the first one. If you are expecting to take this with you on the airplane, I HIGHLY recommend getting the straps where it let's you carry it like a backpack. The shoulder straps work but I believe it's too heavy to have when you are carrying this from TSA check in all the way to the last possible terminal hidden in the corner of the airport. You probably will have shoulder/back problems before you even get there.
ProsSteel frame Comfortable memory foam seating FAA approved Easy to adjust harness and head rest
ConsBad packaging Plastics parts around the frame can be improved Heavy (but that's the price I am willing to pay for a safe and sturdy steel frame)
By priscilla
California
Small fits great in my sedan
February 21, 2016
It's a slim style car seat I need to fit three in a row and my son seems to like it. I had one already I thought I was ordering the same thing but the one I had the fabric is easy to wipe clean and this one is more of a car cushion fabric.
ConsHeavy
By jessica f.
GA
Conservamom comment
February 12, 2016
I learned you can fit three across!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Emi
San Diego, Ca
Great Seat
February 7, 2016
We've had this car seat for over a year. I absolutely love it. It's a tight squeeze to fit rearfacing in my car. But both my husband and I are on the shorter side. However, I've never had any problems installing it in other vehicles when we rent a car or putting in the grandparents cars. My only complaint is how heavy it is. We recently traveled and it was a pain to carry. Even folded up and in "backpack" mode. Trying to get the kids and the luggage and the car seat was a bit much. But it did fit on the airplane seat nicely.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By L O.
Saskatchewan
Really great carseat!
January 29, 2016
This carseat is great! Now that I am on my third child, I wish I had had it for the first 2! I also have a Bri**x and I think I like this Diono better. I love the ratcheting strap for tightening the straps. It's awesome. The seat is slim and we easily fit 3 across in a Honda Pilot - Diono, Britax full back booster, and Bri**x car seat. We did not install the Diono rear facing. From the reviews I have read, it seems that the major complaint is how much room it takes up rear facing. We just put our younger child in the Bri**x rear facing and kept the Diono for forward facing. I wish I had know of this seat sooner and I would have had one years ago!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Peggy
Richmond
Great Car Seat
January 25, 2016
Would recommend this chair
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By mmathers
SF, CA
Solid frame but is a bit tall (for rear face mounting)
January 25, 2016
I'm a bit ambivalent about this seat. While it's absolutely solid, for the premium price I paid for this seat, I honestly wish it was a bit fancier. Two complaints1) The seat is quite tall so even in a small/medium sized car with more than average rear seating room (2014 Prius) AND using the extra pad for additional tilt, rear mounting makes it so that the front passenger must be seated quite close to the dash. Basically, you want your front passenger to be <5' 8" to sit comfortably.2) At the premium price point, why should I have to spend any extra money for this tilting piece of foam? That should be thrown in.3) Occasionally, I need to use my backseat so I have to remove/reinstall this seat. This repeated install did point out one feature that my previous setup had that this doesn't. On the Chicco infant car seat base, there was a flange/tab that helps lock the seatbelt you use to hold the seat to the car. It's a small piece of plastic that you slight the belt underneath to lock. I wish I had this because the Prius doesn't seem to lock the seatbelt as well as my Audi when you pull it all the way out and let it suck the belt back in. Eventually, I've had to re-tighten the seatbelt. Which sucks.Bottom Line: It's a safe seat. It seems comfortable for my son but I wish it had more. If I had to buy another seat, I'd probably roll the dice and try another one vs. re-buying this one.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By mmathers
SF, CA
Solid frame but is a bit tall (for rear face mounting)
January 25, 2016
I'm a bit ambivalent about this seat. While it's absolutely solid, for the premium price I paid for this seat, I honestly wish it was a bit fancier. Two complaints 1) The seat is quite tall so even in a small/medium sized car with more than average rear seating room (2014 Prius) AND using the extra pad for additional tilt, rear mounting makes it so that the front passenger must be seated quite close to the dash. Basically, you want your front passenger to be <5' 8" to sit comfortably. 2) At the premium price point, why should I have to spend any extra money for this tilting piece of foam? That should be thrown in. 3) Occasionally, I need to use my backseat so I have to remove/reinstall this seat. This repeated install did point out one feature that my previous setup had that this doesn't. On the Chicco infant car seat base, there was a flange/tab that helps lock the seatbelt you use to hold the seat to the car. It's a small piece of plastic that you slight the belt underneath to lock. I wish I had this because the Prius doesn't seem to lock the seatbelt as well as my Audi when you pull it all the way out and let it suck the belt back in. Eventually, I've had to re-tighten the seatbelt. Which sucks. Bottom Line: It's a safe seat. It seems comfortable for my son but I wish it had more. If I had to buy another seat, I'd probably roll the dice and try another one vs. re-buying this one.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Meagan
Fort McMurray, Albera
Love this car seat!!
January 24, 2016
My son love this seat, he hated his bucket seat, our diono makes road trips a lot more pleasurable.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Foster k.
Winnipeg
Excellent car seat
January 22, 2016
I am a medical foster parent of special needs kids. This car seat is my favourite. It is easy to get the kids into the seat when it is front or rear facing. It has a solid construction and is so easy to adjust. I would highly recommend this car seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Cakesgalore
Vancouver Island, BC
Well made, will last for a long time for our granddaughter!
January 22, 2016
Our granddaughter sits comfortably and safely when she travels in her Diono car seat that we have for her. It is adjustable and handles from little, little size up to beyond booster! The cup holders hold her snacks and treasures, keeping her extra happy. And we are confident that she is riding in the safest way, with the Diono car seat in our vehicle. Our son and daughter in law recommended Diono because they have Diono for her, and now as well for their new son.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mountain f.
BC
Good car seat
January 22, 2016
I like how slim it is. We have an older Subaru Outback and we can easily fit 3 seats in the back. Not quite as easy to adjust for size but overall love this car seat :)
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Chris R.
Saskatoon
One of the best, but still room for improvement.
January 22, 2016
The seat is fantastic,meeting all our needs (space, safety, comfort, ease of use) once installed, but because of its weight and the complexity of install/uninstall and folding, I find myself reluctant to take it out of the car (for traveling,for instance). This seat is among the best but I tend to treat it as a permanent fixture in the car.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Francoise
Ottawa (Ontario)
Excellent car seat
January 22, 2016
Very slim design so doesn't take up too much space and my little one can see out of the sides of the seat. Very sturdy and comfortable - she sleeps easily in it when we are on long car rides.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Motherof2
Southern California
Must Buy!
January 11, 2016
I bought this for my first son when he was about 10 months old. It is heavy, but so sturdy and narrow, while not sacrificing comfort. He's used it rear facing, forward facing, and we've flown with it several times. It fits down the aisle of the plane!!! I bought a cart to roll it on with him strapped in like a stroller right down the aisle (Britax car seat travel cart- you snap it on with LATCH) so he and I have flown by ourselves over 10 times with ease! I will be buying another for my youngest son when he outgrows the infant seat without hesitation. LOVE this seat!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Meghan
St George Utah
Great Carseat
December 26, 2015
I love how it reclines in the forward facing position. Great quality.
ConsIt's pretty heavy so you'll want to make sure that you aren't moving back in forth between vehicles.
By Stephanie
Denver, Colorado
Overall a good seat
December 23, 2015
Overall like the look and stability of this carseat. It is clearly well-built and was easy to install. My 21 month old seems to be comfortable in it and remains rear-facing. The one negative so far is that the straps are very difficult to tighten once he is buckled into the seat.
By Stecibug
Fargo, ND
I plan on buying another one!
December 21, 2015
My one year old daughter is the one using it right now but plan on purchasing another one! We have a 3 1/2 year old daughter who would easily fit into it as well. Want to have 2 car seats in each car, so no moving carseats back and forth, with this Diono, feel very secure that our daughters are comfortable and most importantly very safe if anything were to happen.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Laura
San Angelo, Texas
Second one purchased
December 3, 2015
This is my second purchase for this car seat. My oldest had it for about a month whenever an 18 wheeler ran a red light and took out the front of the truck. All airbags deployed and my son did not have a bruise nor scratch on his body. Naturally I knew to order another one because it's a car seat I trust for my second child. It may be pricey but my children's safety is worth every penny!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By lharrell
NC
Love this!
December 1, 2015
I love this seat! I use it with my 2 year old and we rear faced until 25 months. I just ordered a second to use with my 5 month old. Highly recommend this seat!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By hammerhead
Canada
Hard to install
November 29, 2015
Very Sturdy seat, but it is so hard to get installed correctly. I can never seem too get it tight enough. The rear anchor strap is also very low and the buckle always sits behind the seat and is very hard to reach.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Daeisha
Virginia Beach, VA
I love my Diono!!
November 28, 2015
I recently had a baby and this car seat could not get any better. Although it is heavy. It is perfect in every other aspect. It's fairly easy to install and adjust as needed!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Brandon
Las Vegas, NV
Skinny but too tall and hard to adjust
November 27, 2015
We got this car seat and another so my wife and I both had one in each vehicle. This one was for travel and due to how skinny it is...plus great reviews. Unfortunately, it is extremely difficult to pull the strap and get the proper tightness. It is also way too tall. It is a great car seat for facing forward but terrible for rear facing due to the height. Rear facing is the safest way to use but we can't even fit it in our explorer because the front seats have to be moved so far forward. We are stuck with it now and feel it is a safe car seat but wife can barely get the thing to tighten so it can be a real pain to use.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By WhiteSassafras
North Versailles, PA
Attractive and Affordable
November 26, 2015
Very attractive and easy to use, it seems. I'd love to get this car seat to fully look and appreciate the features. Not much more to say, seems like it's fairly easy to adjust the straps, the head cushion is great for sleeping babies, its attractive, its affordable, and I genuinely feel like its very safe if properly installed.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mamma D.
Gilbert, AZ
Quality that can't be beat!
November 24, 2015
We love this seat! We transitioned our 7 month old out of her infant carrier and this seat was just perfect. She was so much more comfortable and happier cruising in this seat. The seat is certainly heavier than most but honestly, that tells me it's safe and sturdy. The latches are fairly easy to figure out. It really is a wonderful seat that can grow with your child. No complaints, just wish I bought one sooner!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By amanda
long island, ny
great
November 23, 2015
i love that it is narrow and not bulky, was able to travel with it and it fits rolling down the aisles. I love that it is super safe. it looks nice, and can fit 3 across. its a great carseat. i also really like that i can rear face for a really long time.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By DJMozaik
Denver, CO
Fantastic
November 21, 2015
Stylish in red. Comfortable. Sturdy. Easy to install.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lisa M.
Mobile, AL
Happy with our Radian RXT
November 20, 2015
My tall, big, one-year-old son seems to love his Diono Radian RXT! He seems to like the freedom of movement and the visibility that it allows. My husband bought a different brand of car seat for his car but I prefer the Diono that I bought for my car! :) He had no complaints about putting the Diono together or installing it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Momof7
Minnesota
Best carseat on the market
November 20, 2015
This is hands down the best carseat we have ever purchased, and w 7 kids we have purchased a lot. Very sturdy, slim so that it fit 2 plus a bucket seat in 1 row, easily washable cover. The best part is how solid it is- very safe
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Itch
San Jose ca
Diono
November 20, 2015
This is a well made product
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Gary
Florida
Good product
November 20, 2015
Seems like good carseat. Have not used it much yet.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By maria
missoula, MT
Slim, Sturdy, great headrest, for older child
November 20, 2015
Works great for older and bigger 5 year old child. Headrest does not interfere with her vision, it is adjustable as well. Very slim fit, but room to grow, sturdy.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Susan
Las Vegas, NV
Fantastic car seat! Only 1 issue with installing in car
November 20, 2015
The car seat is great! I love it and my 17 month old daughter looks very comfortable in it. When she falls asleep, she even looks comfortable and not all wonky looking. The padding is very cushy and she is able to see around and not have to try and sit up like in the other car seat we have. She can reach the cup holder with no prob but I wish another one came with it so you can have 2 to start. There is room for four holders which is a great plus. The down side is it's pretty heavy and we won't be taking it in and out of the car. It also was difficult to install it correctly in our car. My husband had to put his knee in the seat and push it as hard as he could to get it installed correctly. After that though, it was smooth sailing and the straps adjust quite easily.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Soon 3.
Clifton Park, NY
Love this seat!
November 20, 2015
Currently own 2 of these, one for my 3.5 year old (forward facing) and one for my 15 month old (rear facing). We love how slim the profile is, I can still sit somewhat comfortably in between the two seats in the back row when needed! We are expecting our 3rd child and are thrilled that we will be able to fit an infant seat in between the 2 diono seats as well. It is easy to tell whether the straps are tight enough or not and overall both boys seem very comfortable!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By KC-310
Los Angeles, CA
Great carseat
November 20, 2015
The comfort padding the goes around the buckle in between the legs comes off constantly, should have been sewed on better. Also the cup holder is really difficult to install. Other than that, it is a very sturdy car seat, feel secure with my child riding in it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ash
Merrimack, nh
Love it!
November 20, 2015
I love how easy it was to install! And it feels safe and sturdy.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mallory
Bristol, Vermont
Love this car seat!
November 20, 2015
This is a great car seat! really glad we decided on the Diono RXT. its a good looking car seat that is built really well. I have no doubt that my two year old will be safe at all times in this seat!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kalaitha
Orlando, FL
Fits well in small car
November 8, 2015
I love this as a convertible carseat. It takes up too much room as an infant seat (due to the recline), but with the foam insert the adjust the angle it fits great into my tiny car. It is very heavy, though, and difficult to tighten/loosen when my child is sitting in the seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sarah m.
Lancaster, PA
very safe but with flaws
November 1, 2015
mine was missing the side cushions that you need when they are still small
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Andrew
Moreno Valley ca
Amazing car seat all around !!! Looks great too !
October 29, 2015
Once your comfortable about the car seat it is beyond easy to install and switch between cars , it is a little heavier than most but it because of the steel frame and it is very manageable , feels very secure in the car and just looks great overall , and with the ability to have 4 storage/cup holder makes life easier lol , I dished out some extra money to get a nicer car seat and I am so happy I did !!!!! Very well worth it !
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Holly P.
Madison Heights, MI
Wish I had bought this sooner!
October 29, 2015
I am in love with this! The straps never twist, which has been a problem with all the other seats. The quality seems levels ahead of the others we have used. I love that it can fold up and be carried for trips or flights. Other seats cannot do that. The strap release is in a different direction the the others, which actually makes it easier to use!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Twin D.
Milwaukee WI
Excellent Value
October 29, 2015
Love these! We were looking for car seats that would fit three across, and these work perfect.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Cassie
Fayetteville, NC
Excellent seat
October 29, 2015
We love this seat simply because of the life of it! It is great for extended rear facing. We have a average height wise 2 year old son, but he is scrawny and even though he is strong we feel safer with his small frame still rear facing. His legs did not have room in other seats, and this one he has so much room to grow! It was heavy and it took some reading of the instructions and trial and error to get it put together and then installed. We love how solid and safe the seat is though. It does have a very slanted/ reclined back that was touching the other seat with it almost pushed forward all the way (in an Acura MDX), so we purchased the foam piece for underneath and it made a huge difference and the passenger can ride comfortably again. I've heard nothing but great things about this seat and we needed to try it ourselves. I highly recommend it, we wish we started with it long before he turned 2!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By IT'S m.
Edison, NJ
love it
October 29, 2015
We had to get our 8 month old a convertible car seat because he has already outgrown the infant one...he's a tall baby. I did some research online and decided to go with after a lot of great reviews. Best decision ever...we all love it. Solidly constructed...very easy to install and comfortable for him. He loves his big boy car seat. Reasonable $$$ considering the fact that he will get a lot of use out of it. Fits perfectly in our Volvo s80 with the seat adjuster piece.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Menne
Missouri Valley, Iowa
Great for the upgrade!
October 29, 2015
It great for the safety of our baby that we can keep her rear facing for a longer period of time. And use the car sit for our fights as well.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Wines
Montana
Headrest moves does not block child's view
October 29, 2015
Side impact worth the cost!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Marco
Rochester, MI
Great Product
October 29, 2015
We own two of these, different colors for each child. They are really nice products.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sarah m.
Indianapolis, IN
Still loving this product
October 23, 2015
This chair is narrow enough to give us more room in the backseat. My daughter likes it, and the low profile makes it easier for her to climb in with minimal assistance - good for building her self-confidence!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.

Page 4 of 10
4



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2019. All Rights Reserved.