FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.6
958 Reviews
5
73% (699)
4
20% (195)
3
3% (26)
2
2% (23)
1
2% (15)
92% Recommend this product (878 of 958 responses)
By MC
Los Angeles, CA
Excellent car seat
October 2, 2015
We already have one of these and needed another one for our two year old. We love the fact that it is slim and can be used for a long time. It is definitely heavy but we don't plan on having to carry it around or change it out of the cars often.
By CambridgeTRD
Cambridge, Ontario
What Vehicle WILL This Fit?????
October 2, 2015
I bought the RadianRXT based on the awesome safety reviews I've read but.....I'm not sure how anyone has this seat mounted rear facing in a vehicle properly unless you're all driving large minivans (or school buses). This does not fit rear facing in a 2011 Toyota Tacoma Quad Cab or a 2011 Audi S4 without completely compromising the front passenger seat.Not impressed that NO manufacturer (or point-of-sale)can tell their customers what vehicles their seats will fit in. Returning the RadianRXT tonight.....
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By CambridgeTRD
Cambridge, Ontario
What Vehicle WILL This Fit?????
October 2, 2015
I bought the RadianRXT based on the awesome safety reviews I've read but..... I'm not sure how anyone has this seat mounted rear facing in a vehicle properly unless you're all driving large minivans (or school buses). This does not fit rear facing in a 2011 Toyota Tacoma Quad Cab or a 2011 Audi S4 without completely compromising the front passenger seat. Not impressed that NO manufacturer (or point-of-sale)can tell their customers what vehicles their seats will fit in. Returning the RadianRXT tonight.....
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ZZ_MOM
Rosemount, MN
Great car seat for flying
September 28, 2015
I bought this car seat solely for using it on our trip, so my toddler could be securely buckled and sleep on the plane. We picked this model because it is a slim and it fit on the US and international flights (we flew American). I used it with GogoKid through airports and it worked well. Otherwise, I'll not be able to carry it with the heavy weight. Although it is heavy, it is well constructed and the padding is comfortable. My toddler could eat like cookie monster sometimes and make a huge mess but the shell fabric was very easy to be taken off/put on so I could wash it. Well designed. Now we are using it in our car. One thing I wish the car seat to have is a foldable foot rest for kiddo to extend her legs when she fall asleep.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sarah
New York
Safe, Reliable Carseat
September 28, 2015
This carseat is excellent, sturdy quality. My only complaint is that the cup holder is hard to install. The deep shade of purple hides all stains!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By CMM
Boston MA
We love our Diono car seats!
September 28, 2015
We love our Diono's, we have 2 RXTs and now a Rainier Shadow. Love them all!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By lauren
Chicago
Great seat!
September 28, 2015
We had a Maxi Cosi Priori prior to this and this is much more comfortable for my son. I'll go straight to a Radian for my daughter once she's out of the bucket seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Bekki Y.
Northern Virginia
Excellent Carseat
September 28, 2015
I am using the seat for a rear-facing infant, with three across. I love the narrow design to fit 3 across comfortably.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jane
Katy, Texas
Yummy Textile
September 27, 2015
The fabric was everything I was expecting. Very plush and soft. I was a little hesitant because I could not find it local to see and touch it, but I was not disappointed. I wish I had bought the angle adjuster when I bought the seat to save on shipping because for rear facing a non-infant you are going to want it, even in a roomy back seat. My only complaint, and it is more about the truck we are installing it in, the belt path for rear facing is very small and hard to navigate belt through. It was even more difficult to install locking clip. The harness strap covers take a little getting used to as they are much different than our other seats. The way the seat folds into itself is really nice feature for storage and storing in the trunk when you don't need it. This is a HEAVY seat, and what I expected for the price. You pay for extra safety features and superior engineering and construction. All seats pass minimum standards, but if you are looking for extra bells and whistles, this seat does not disappoint.
ProsSoft, plush fabric and memory foam narrow base allowing more room for other passengers low profile for easy in and out and taller vehicles 4 cup holder positions to store drinks, snacks, toys for long trips
ConsSmall rear facing belt path
Best UsesExtended rear facing Airplane/travel use 3 across
By Reina
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Good quality, perfect for smaller cars
September 27, 2015
We needed a car seat for our 3.5 year old that'll fit in a civic along with a Britax pavilion which our 1 year old uses. Finally settled on a Diono Radian mainly because there isn't any other option available. But no regrets though. This is a good car seat. Very sturdy and narrow. I had difficulty installing it at first but got used to it after a while and realized it wasn't that difficult. So the Britax sits rear-facing at the center while the Diono sits behind the driver. There isn't much room left for a third passenger at the back. I'm not sure if I can fit the Britax in the center forward-facing as the wingspan is quite wide. When that time comes, I can get another Diono radian and sit two across. Overall, a very good car seat. Solid structure. Will be very heavy to carry when traveling. For some reason, I can't figure out how to attach the cup holder. It could be because there's not enough space. My daughter loves it. It's comfortable and sits low. I also find it easier to tighten the straps compared to the Britax.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mom T.
Fort Washington, MD
Exactly What I Wanted
September 27, 2015
I purchased the car seat for my 15 month old. I wanted a product with excellent safety reviews both forward and rear facing also one that was convertible. I like most about the car seat is the slim fit. I can easily maneuver my son in and out. It is also really study yet very comfortable. Installation was super quick. I only had trouble locating each of the cup holders. I will be switching out my 2 1/2 year old to this same car seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Busy m.
Rochester Hills, MI
Good
September 27, 2015
Safe, sturdy, but not user friendly. Find that it takes too long to install. Also doesn't feel secure enough when in the backward facing position when the tether isn't able to be used (one of cars allows for tether use, the other does not).
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By B
San Diego, CA
Solid construction. Would buy again
September 27, 2015
I have a tall 3 year old and this is one of only seats that I can install rear facing and his legs look comfortable. It's easy to use and very to use. Only gripe is when rear facing, it's hard to tighten strap properly. Whelen forward facing, the seat sits upright, so when my son falls asleep, his head always bobs.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By 2 K.
Williamsburg, VA
Overall a decent car seat with certain limitations
September 27, 2015
Solidly buit car seat that looks good and seems very comfortable. Biggest drawbacks are the Latch system to secure it in the car uses one belt that feeds through the seat to attach at the anchor points. Very difficult to get this really tight without being a contortionist. The seat is also quite heavy, a by-product of the build quality. Our 3 year old does not like the seat because she "can't see" out the car windows like she could with her old seat. Had to swith it to the baby. The instructions could use some improvement as well. Depending on your installation and child size/age you have to flip back and forth to different sections to try and figure out what belts and inserts to use. Definately takes some getting used to.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Beach f.
Panama city, FL
I wish we had gotten the Diono radian rxt to begin with.
September 27, 2015
My son loves his new Diono radian rxt! He is very comfortable and safe which is most important to us!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By hh
Canada
Great seat
September 27, 2015
I would recommend without hesitation.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kathryn
Philadelphia, PA
Good but with some headaches
September 27, 2015
I'm a pediatrician and also the mother of 3 children. We bought two Diono car seats to fit into my mother-in-laws car for when she watches our kids. I love that the seats can last for the entire time we will need a seat. They are safe and very well constructed. They are also narrow, so you can fit three across in her Honda CRV. However, they were VERY difficult to install with the seat belts. There is no seat belt lock-off with the seats (unlike other seats like the Britax) which makes it difficult to get a tight installation forward facing even with two people working together. Rear facing, it was a little easier to get the installation with the seat belt, but still difficult. I'm not looking forward to having to undo the seat to adjust the shoulder harnesses when my daughter grows because it will mean having to re-install the seat completely. Having an adjustable shoulder harness without having to remove the straps completely would be a great benefit.Overall, I'm happy with the seats, but be prepared to have to work extra hard to install the seats or have a professional help you out!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Rob
Carrboro, NC
Excellent seat. The only one we use and recommend.
September 27, 2015
This is a well-designed seat with lots of careful thought involved - build, ergonomics, and compatibility. We now have 4 of them. We cannot recommend them highly enough - and having used other seats, nothing else has come close in terms of kid comfort, ease-of-use for parents, or overall experience. I wish every product I owned was this well-made and well-conceived- instead of only 2 or 3 that I have. We have recommended the seat widely and have had plenty of positive feedback from friends and family. We have used it for travel - both in aircraft and automobiles - and it has always performed exceptionally well. Sure: it would be great if it was lighter. But I don't think you'd get this level of safety or sturdiness (at this cost) without the weight.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JayLM
morrison, il
Radian 120 and 100
September 27, 2015
We have a radian 120 in our babys main transporting vehicle and a radian 100 in other vehicle. Cushioning is great, instruction videos are easy to follow, the straps adjusted easily on both models and feel well made. It is heavy but when considering construction and safety reviews it is justified. In some ways the option to fold down and carry (airtravel, etc) is awesome BUT remember it's a Beast. It has tuck holes in back construction to 'hide' excess straps which is nice with rear facing. They both have the front tether system for rear facing. The one improvement I would suggest, is on the seat belt tracking area it is opened towards the back. So when trying to feed through belt while carseat is rear facing the seat belt tends to fall in that notch. My husband and I are both rather tall and have larger hands. Needless to say it was probably more difficult for us then average adult. So slap a thin piece of plastic to cover notch as a 'guide' for the seat belt and I'd be happy as a clam. Overall we love the radians and if more babies are ever added to our family we will be buying more.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Reina
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Good quality, perfect for smaller cars
September 27, 2015
We needed a car seat for our 3.5 year old that'll fit in a civic along with a Britax pavilion which our 1 year old uses. Finally settled on a Diono Radian mainly because there isn't any other option available. But no regrets though. This is a good car seat. Very sturdy and narrow. I had difficulty installing it at first but got used to it after a while and realized it wasn't that difficult. So the Britax sits rear-facing at the center while the Diono sits behind the driver. There isn't much room left for a third passenger at the back. I'm not sure if I can fit the Britax in the center forward-facing as the wingspan is quite wide. When that time comes, I can get another Diono radian and sit two across. Overall, a very good car seat. Solid structure. Will be very heavy to carry when traveling. For some reason, I can't figure out how to attach the cup holder. It could be because there's not enough space. My daughter loves it. It's comfortable and sits low. I also find it easier to tighten the straps compared to the Britax.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kathryn
Philadelphia, PA
Good but with some headaches
September 27, 2015
I'm a pediatrician and also the mother of 3 children. We bought two Diono car seats to fit into my mother-in-laws car for when she watches our kids. I love that the seats can last for the entire time we will need a seat. They are safe and very well constructed. They are also narrow, so you can fit three across in her Honda CRV. However, they were VERY difficult to install with the seat belts. There is no seat belt lock-off with the seats (unlike other seats like the Britax) which makes it difficult to get a tight installation forward facing even with two people working together. Rear facing, it was a little easier to get the installation with the seat belt, but still difficult. I'm not looking forward to having to undo the seat to adjust the shoulder harnesses when my daughter grows because it will mean having to re-install the seat completely. Having an adjustable shoulder harness without having to remove the straps completely would be a great benefit. Overall, I'm happy with the seats, but be prepared to have to work extra hard to install the seats or have a professional help you out!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By jaredmiller d.
Anderson, SC
Very nice car seat
September 26, 2015
Only issue i have is that the strap used to tighten the should straps is a little difficult to tighten all the way if used rear facing. Besides that this seat is great. My wife and I prefer it over the Britax Navigator.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Wmae
Indianapolis, IN
We love this seat!!
September 26, 2015
If you need to put 3 kids across the backseat these are the perfect choice!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Shannon
Coldwater Ohio
Diono Radian RXT Storm
September 26, 2015
Using this to rear face my 21 month old as long as possible. What made me order this seat was how narrow it was and the need to be able to fit 2 seats on my 60 side of the 2nd row 60/40 split seat to allow access to my third row seating. Worked like a charm and love the way it looks in my 2014 Durango. The quality and how safe the seat feels/looks is more than I expected. I am so happy we decided to go with this seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mama1
Dundas, Ontario
Fantastic car seat except one thing....
September 26, 2015
Really appreciate the solid safe construction and slim profile of this seat. Fits well in our compact car. It comes with lots of adjustable padding, my son seems very comfortable in the seat. Our only issue, and it's a fairly significant one, is that the restraint belts don't tighten enough (and my child was over 20 lbs when we started him in this seat). We looked online for tips/solutions and found suggestions that work: you have to tighten the harness as much as you can before doing up the chest and crotch buckles. It's incredibly awkward then to try to do up the crotch buckle when the straps are so tight. We do it, but it's always a struggle and certainly doesn't seem like the way this car seat should work. The pull mechanism to tighten the straps is also very awkward when the seat is rear facing. Other than that, and I'm hoping the problem
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sara C.
Saginaw, MI
Ehhhh.
September 26, 2015
I used this product for my 3 year old son. I used it rear facing in my Chevy traverse. I like that it's very slim and easy to clean with the waterproof feeling material. I don't like how extremely heavy the seat is, the closed belt path for rear facing cut my pant every time I'd install the seat, it doesn't mesh well with rigid belt stalks in cars, the strap covers are very bulky and made it so the straps weren't able to be tight enough when they were on, in this day and age who wants a seat with a harness that needs to be rethread??, the headrest is hard to adjust, it's extremely long(makes it take up a lot more room than it really should), it really should include an angle adjuster because without it the seats massive, the strap to fold the seat goes behind the child back and my son always complained about it, the booster is essentially useless, the chest clip is extremely big. Overall the only reason I even have it two stars instead of one is because it's nice for three across. I am a CPST
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mom C.
Eastvale, Ca
Would buy again
September 26, 2015
Wish you there was one that you don't have to re-thread the harness when it's time to adjust. Overall I would recommend this seat and would buy again.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MsChippyChap
Dover, NH
LOVE this carseat!
September 26, 2015
We got the Diono Radian RXT for our 13 month old when she outgrew her infant seat. I love the steel design, narrow profile, and how safe and sturdy this carseat feels. It fits well in my Pontiac Vibe. We loved it so much we bought a second for my husband's Mazda 3 (which does require the use of the Diono angle adjuster in order to fit properly because the seat is very tall). Harness is easy to adjust and tighten, quick and easy to get my daughter strapped into it, very user friendly. We just love this carseat and are so happy with our choice!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Nana L.
East Bay, San Francisco/Oakland CA
Carseats have come a long way
September 26, 2015
This is the second diono, installed in a Prius IV - with difficulty. They are side-by-side middle and passenger. The setup and installation are just plain hard to do, Requiring physicality that borders on gymnastic - I am 60 and had to snake around the floor of the backseat, moving from one side of the car tomthe next a few times to connect all the belts properly , inclipuding the stabilizing strap to the floor rail of the passenger front seat - the only way to get that done in a Prius. It will be a challenge When time comes for the carseats to be removed for other passenger needs. The passenger front headrest has to be removed for the one behind it. With he passenger front seat pushed as far As possibleon the rails shortened by the strap connections, an average adult male cannot sit in that seat. Notwithstanding installation difficulties, it appears and certainly seems to be a safe carseat, which is why the parents wanted this model in the grandparent car as well as their own. Fortunately, no actual proof of this to comment on. The kids seem comfortable, if not happy, with the tightness of the sternum buckle once the straps are snugged up.A third grandchild on the way - won't fit another diono in this Prius.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Erf s.
Phoenix, az
Great seat once you get used to it!
September 26, 2015
We love this seat, we are rear facing our daughter to the max limits of the seat. The only real negatives are that the seat is huge(but of course it is- it's for extended rear facing) and it's hard to get the harness straps tight enough without tightening them with your hand by pulling in the back. A trick is to tighten the straps then do the chest clip.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By HB
Tampa
Great car seat
September 26, 2015
This is a great car seat for my toddler son who is is very comfortable and secured in it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Laura
Seattle wa
Love it, but you need patience installing it
September 26, 2015
We love it and how sturdy and safe it is. But with it being so heavy we will probably never take it out and use it for traveling. We bought a cheaper lighter one to move around if needed. But I love that her main car seat is so safe. That being said the instructions didn't say anywhere that you need a Ph.D. In engineering and a bottle of wine to install but it seems like that should have been written in bold letters on the box. It took my husband and I about 2 hours and a lot of cussing to get it installed and I'm dreading when she grows out of the current position and we have to move it. Once installed, she absolutely loves it and it's easy to get her in and out.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By The m.
Central coast, California
Best car seat I've ever owned!
September 26, 2015
Read some reviews knew it was one of the safest car seats. It got here in a matter of days. Very easy to install if you have ever installed a car seat. It's a little heavier then some car seats but the safety rating makes up for it. It's a little on the expensive side but. When it comes to the safety of my children money isn't an issue. Daughter doesn't cry in the car anymore and has fallen asleep in the car seat almost every time we go in the car. About to test it on a long drive in a few days. All in all I won't buy another brand ever again. Simply amazing. Wish I knew about this car seat with my first.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By tps
Arlington, TX
Wish I bought this from the beginning.
September 26, 2015
I love this seat and wish I had splurged on one for my first child as well. His seat is safe, but wide add it won't fit as long. I love the purple color.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jessica d.
Silverdale, WA
Great Car seat!
September 26, 2015
Great car seat! I definitely feel like my daughter is very safe in it.It is too hard to figure out tightening and loosening of the straps!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Raven
kill devil hills, nc
Best carseat. Worth every penny!
September 26, 2015
I absolutely love this seat! It's very sturdy and very well built. My favorite part is that it is narrow enough to fit three of these seats across in the back seat of my VW passat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Happy c.
Ontario, Canada
Love it
September 26, 2015
I was looking for a car seat with similar safety rating to another brand that we had bought for our daughter but that we aren't entirely happy with (buckle isn't easy). This Diono is awesome. It is so easy to setup, install and the 5 point buckle is super easy. I'm really happy with it so far and wish I had got it the first time around.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Erica
MI
High hopes fell a little short
September 26, 2015
We purchased our seat for my daughter after she outgrew her infant seat as we were expecting our second child. Several moms in a Facebook group recommended the seat for its safety ratings and ease of use. I do like that the seat had good safety ratings; however, there are several things we really do not like. First off, the seat was too large to fit rear facing in our 2005 Chevy I'mpala. We had wanted to keep our daughter rear-facing as long as possible and were unable to do so. Secondly, the straps seem to be of very poor construction. Not long after we started using it, the strap started to fray and cut in where the buckle rests. We are certain that it is adjusted properly but still have a decent size cut into the belt from the buckle. Also, the Velcro on the shoulder pads (which seemed very large at first) ripped so that the pads do not stay securely fastened to the shoulder belt. It really bugs my daughter too. I realize that replacement parts are available, but for the cost of the seat as well as the fact that we have only used it for a little over a year makes it seem like these parts should hold up better. We are expecting our third child and will need to purchase another seat like this one, but we will likely consider other brands this time around.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Beenicole2
Riverside, CA
Best car seat ever!
September 26, 2015
We got this for my 15 month old daughter because she would scream every time we put her in her infant car seat that had no cushioning. Now she is perfectly fine getting in the car! She seems so much more comfortable and no longer screams in the car! It's also way easier to strap her in and my husband no longer gets frustrated trying to get her in and out of the car. It's pretty bulky backwards facing but it's not that big of a deal for us. We're so glad we decided to spend the extra money and get a higher quality car seat!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Rikki
Central Coast, California
Great carseat, highly recommend
September 26, 2015
I love that this car seat is heavy and sturdy, it's job is to protect my child. My biggest complaint is that when in the rear facing position we had to purchase the angle adjuster to make it fit in my Jetta, I wouldn't have been able to have a passenger in the front seat because we had to move it so far forward. But I do not regret our decision to buy this car seat and I would recommend it to anyone.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Annie
Boston, MA
Excellent Convertible Booster
September 26, 2015
This is a great convertible booster. We bought it for my 3.5 yo, with the intention of keeping him in it for several years. It's easy for him to climb into himself, and he is comfortable in it. The safety ratings are excellent, and the narrow profile allows for multiple carseats. The only drawback is the cushion on the leg strap comes off easily, we ended up removing it, and I find the adjuster strap to be slightly stiff. I need to pull it straight forward as opposed to up to tighten the straps, which means partially climbing into the car. Overall, great seat I would recommend!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Anitra R.
Poulsbo, WA
DOnt waste your time or money
September 26, 2015
DOnt waste your time or money on a different carseat. I wish I would have just bought this one first instead of wasting money and time on a seat that was ultimately hated. My daughter hates carseats. SHe loves this one. SO care rides are already more enjoyable. It fits nicely in my tiny car and wont be a problem when we have more kids! Not to mention I feel great knowing she is safe!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lmk
Canada
Great seat
September 26, 2015
Best seat ever
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Foster m.
Mesa, Az
Great!
September 26, 2015
This is great.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Medical t.
Seattle, WA
Best carseat for use through multiple stages of growth.
September 26, 2015
Heavy? Yes. I'll take it for how safe I know my kids are in this seat!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MAMA M.
Austin, TX
Great for Three Across
September 26, 2015
Fits great for needing three carseats to fit across from each other...is comfortable for older kids, love the buckle, was cconfusing to change adjustments for different age groups and is extremely heavy compared to any other carseat I have used in 18 years of raising children
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sassieluvs
Glendora, Ca
Safety is My Priority
September 26, 2015
Thank you do much for making this amazing car seat. we rolled 3x's across the 15 freeway. Little man was rear facing and properly strapped in. He was fine. Not a scratch on him.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Leahp
Boston,ma
Not good for small babies
September 26, 2015
We like this seat now that our guy is bigger but we tried to use it as soon as he got too long for his bucket seat( he's thin) and the straps wouldn't go tight enough. Now that he's 10 mo we finally feel they tighten just enough to keep him safe. Otherwise he seems comfortable in it and we like that it's thin leaving room in the back seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Travels l.
Canada
Not worth the money
September 26, 2015
Purchased this car seat for travel, not convenient for travel. It remains in one vehicle for ease as it is not quick to uninstall and install. The fabric is hard to clean, headrest is hard to adjust. The cup holder won't stay connected. The internal harness doesn't tighten evenly, it constantly requires adjustment. My daughter loves it rear facing as it sits upright and she can see out the window. It appears more comfortable for her and when the cup holder remains attached she love having access to her drink while driving. It is easier to lift my child in and out of this car seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By alsweego
Chicago, IL
Comfortable great car seat
September 26, 2015
We use the car seat for my 3 year old. She loves it. I feel it is extremely safe and reliable. Only thing I don't like is it is heavy and bulky when moving it around.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Emily
Lakeland, FL
Worth the money for us
September 26, 2015
We purchased our first Radian for our 3 year old. We needed to fit three car seats in a row 1-2x/week. But after assembling it, we loved the memory foam and realized that our 22 mo old's carseat had zero padding. So we decided to use it for her instead, and we purchased the angle adjuster since she's still rear facing and will be dor awhile. So then because our aim was to have slim carseats, we ordered the second one for the 3 year old again. They are slim, but because the seat that I need to install in the middle 1-2x/week is not a slim Diono, I have to install both of these with the seat belts instead of LATCH, to give a bit more room in the middle. The LATCH connectors are super nice though.Sometimes my 3 yr old wants "sides" on her seat, but that's what we gave up for wanting slim seats. One con is the cup holder. It's cool that there are 4 different spots to put it, but it's too easy for both of my kids to take it out (and tricky to get back in). So we can't use them until the kids stop playing with them.And the con about it being heavy is how it goes with a sturdy, steel frame.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By music m.
Pittsburgh, PA
Love it for the safety
September 26, 2015
I love it because of it's safety ratings. With that frame, there's little doubt in my mind that this is one of the safest car seats available and at a very good price. It is heavy. We tried moving it between cars rather than buying an additional car seat, but decided ultimately that we needed the second one. Installing looked way trickier than it actually was. I would like for it to anchor when rear-facing, but we don't have the anchors. We also bought this because our little bean outgrew his infant seat at 10 months (he's tall) and I'm a huge fan of the extended rear facing height and weight limits. We chose this over the clek models because of pricing. He'll be in this car seat until he outgrows it as a high back booster, and I love that it has such a long expiration date, so even my little guy is done with it, it may still be useful for any siblings or cousins for a couple of years. I'm not sure it's possible to make a product as durable and safe as this light and easy to install. Overall I love it, but only give 4 stars due to difficulty moving it car to car.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ashe 2.
Perrysburg, OH
Comfortable seat for my toddler.
September 26, 2015
We bought this seat for our 9 mo old at the time. My 3 year old requested the new seat and has been using it ever since. It's a comfortable ride for him and the adjustable cup holders are nice too!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mama1
Dundas, Ontario
Fantastic car seat except one thing....
September 26, 2015
Really appreciate the solid safe construction and slim profile of this seat. Fits well in our compact car. It comes with lots of adjustable padding, my son seems very comfortable in the seat. Our only issue, and it's a fairly significant one, is that the restraint belts don't tighten enough (and my child was over 20 lbs when we started him in this seat). We looked online for tips/solutions and found suggestions that work: you have to tighten the harness as much as you can before doing up the chest and crotch buckles. It's incredibly awkward then to try to do up the crotch buckle when the straps are so tight. We do it, but it's always a struggle and certainly doesn't seem like the way this car seat should work. The pull mechanism to tighten the straps is also very awkward when the seat is rear facing. Other than that, and I'm hoping the problem
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Nana L.
East Bay, San Francisco/Oakland CA
Carseats have come a long way
September 26, 2015
This is the second diono, installed in a Prius IV - with difficulty. They are side-by-side middle and passenger. The setup and installation are just plain hard to do, Requiring physicality that borders on gymnastic - I am 60 and had to snake around the floor of the backseat, moving from one side of the car tomthe next a few times to connect all the belts properly , inclipuding the stabilizing strap to the floor rail of the passenger front seat - the only way to get that done in a Prius. It will be a challenge When time comes for the carseats to be removed for other passenger needs. The passenger front headrest has to be removed for the one behind it. With he passenger front seat pushed as far As possibleon the rails shortened by the strap connections, an average adult male cannot sit in that seat. Notwithstanding installation difficulties, it appears and certainly seems to be a safe carseat, which is why the parents wanted this model in the grandparent car as well as their own. Fortunately, no actual proof of this to comment on. The kids seem comfortable, if not happy, with the tightness of the sternum buckle once the straps are snugged up. A third grandchild on the way - won't fit another diono in this Prius.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By tps
Arlington, TX
Wish I bought this from the beginning.
September 26, 2015
I love this seat and wish I had splurged on one for my first child as well. His seat is safe, but wide add it won't fit as long. I love the purple color.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jessica d.
Silverdale, WA
Great Car seat!
September 26, 2015
Great car seat! I definitely feel like my daughter is very safe in it. It is too hard to figure out tightening and loosening of the straps!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Erica
MI
High hopes fell a little short
September 26, 2015
We purchased our seat for my daughter after she outgrew her infant seat as we were expecting our second child. Several moms in a Facebook group recommended the seat for its safety ratings and ease of use. I do like that the seat had good safety ratings; however, there are several things we really do not like. First off, the seat was too large to fit rear facing in our 2005 Chevy Impala. We had wanted to keep our daughter rear-facing as long as possible and were unable to do so. Secondly, the straps seem to be of very poor construction. Not long after we started using it, the strap started to fray and cut in where the buckle rests. We are certain that it is adjusted properly but still have a decent size cut into the belt from the buckle. Also, the Velcro on the shoulder pads (which seemed very large at first) ripped so that the pads do not stay securely fastened to the shoulder belt. It really bugs my daughter too. I realize that replacement parts are available, but for the cost of the seat as well as the fact that we have only used it for a little over a year makes it seem like these parts should hold up better. We are expecting our third child and will need to purchase another seat like this one, but we will likely consider other brands this time around.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Travels l.
Canada
Not worth the money
September 26, 2015
Purchased this car seat for travel, not convenient for travel. It remains in one vehicle for ease as it is not quick to uninstall and install. The fabric is hard to clean, headrest is hard to adjust. The cup holder won't stay connected. The internal harness doesn't tighten evenly, it constantly requires adjustment. My daughter loves it rear facing as it sits upright and she can see out the window. It appears more comfortable for her and when the cup holder remains attached she love having access to her drink while driving. It is easier to lift my child in and out of this car seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Emily
Lakeland, FL
Worth the money for us
September 26, 2015
We purchased our first Radian for our 3 year old. We needed to fit three car seats in a row 1-2x/week. But after assembling it, we loved the memory foam and realized that our 22 mo old's carseat had zero padding. So we decided to use it for her instead, and we purchased the angle adjuster since she's still rear facing and will be dor awhile. So then because our aim was to have slim carseats, we ordered the second one for the 3 year old again. They are slim, but because the seat that I need to install in the middle 1-2x/week is not a slim Diono, I have to install both of these with the seat belts instead of LATCH, to give a bit more room in the middle. The LATCH connectors are super nice though. Sometimes my 3 yr old wants "sides" on her seat, but that's what we gave up for wanting slim seats. One con is the cup holder. It's cool that there are 4 different spots to put it, but it's too easy for both of my kids to take it out (and tricky to get back in). So we can't use them until the kids stop playing with them. And the con about it being heavy is how it goes with a sturdy, steel frame.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mimiro
Atlanta, GA
Diono is the only car seat I ever used!
September 6, 2015
I have been using Diono car seat since 2011 and I have never had an issues. I own 4 car seats. they are very heavy and a hassle to move from car to car. I trust this brand the my husband has 2 in his truck and I have 2 in my crossover. I did not feel right cutting corners in dollar and cents in purchasing car seats for my husband's truck. It is worth every nickle and dime. Best baby purchase for both my children. I have a 5 yr old and a 2.5 yr old. Diono have NO recall history!!!! I also use their piddle seat pad, car storage organizer, stroller sun protector and car seat storage bag. Great company!
ProsSteel frame comfortable narrow fit 3 in the back seat color options carry strap optional carry bag folds compact safe for 5 lb infant up to 8 years old only seat you ever need
ConsWhen you wash it in the machine ...do not put in the dryer. The seat cover start to look worn fast if you put it dryer every wash. It air dry in a day. Heavy
Best UsesCar Airplane ( aviation regulation approved)
By Elizabeth
Washington DC
Excellent fit for slender special needs child
September 5, 2015
Really nice carseat, the best fit I have found for my slender very small special needs child (9 years old, 38 lbs) who needs a five-point harness and lots of torso and back and head support. Wish I had found it sooner. A great bargain.
ProsSlender, supportive, low cost.
Best UsesSpecial needs
By Tmswg
California
Up to 57" as a booster? Not a chance...
September 2, 2015
I bought this seat thinking it would be able to take my child from her last 5 pt car seat all the way to 57" tall and ready to move to a seatbelt. As a 5 pt car seat for younger children it is definitely a 5 star seat. However, Diono needs to be a bit more realistic when advertising it as a seat for children up to 57" and up to 120 lbs. Unless your child is built like an Oompha Loompha (in which case he wouldn't fit in the narrow frame) he has no hopes of using this seat until he nears the height or weight maximum. I had my older child, and several of her friends, all between 52" and 56" try to sit in the seat and there was no way they could get their shoulders underneath the headrest to lean back. Unless you were very thin, had an extremely short torso, and VERY long legs, you could not sit in this seat once you were over 51" tall (6 inches short of the recommended height for seatbelt only... And 6" short of what Diono advertises this seat can be used for). My older daughter has a BMI that places her in the 15th percentile (shaped like a model, tall and thin, has long legs, and is just shy of 54") she cannot lean back because, even when the headrest is raised to the highest point, the shoulders of the headrest are too low. I am really regretting this purchase for my Kindergartner. She is already over 48" and only has a few inches more to grow before she can no longer use as a 5 pt and wouldn't fit under the shoulders of the head rest to use as a booster. Give us a break, Diono... Advertise it as it should be used... A 5 pt and a booster mode realistically up to maybe 52" tall.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By AB
Georgia
Great Car Seat!
August 20, 2015
When our second child was born and needed a convertible car seat, we purchased the Diono for our oldest. He was close to outgrowing the specs on his previous seat. We are very happy with our decision to purchase the Diono Radian, and I am not shy about sharing that with anyone who will listen! My son just turned 3 years old. He was 36 pounds and 41 inches tall. In almost every other car seat, he is close to outgrowing the maximum limits for forward facing and definitely rear facing. At 3, he is still rear facing hte Radian. He is very happy and comfortable in his car seat, rear facing. We will be purchasing a second Diono soon for our youngest child.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By alycia
seattle, wa
Best carseat EVER
August 13, 2015
We already have one Diono so it was only natural to buy our youngest a Diono. it fits perfectly in our seats and they don't take up a lot of room. my girls seem very comfortable in them. Got the purple color and it looks just as it does in the picture!
Prospretty much everything
Consif I had to give one it takes up more room rear facing then a regular infant seat.
Best Usesforward facing!
By Smith
CA
I would buy this product again and again
August 13, 2015
Very Good Product
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Pam G.
Phoenix, Arizona
Diogo RAdian RXT
July 31, 2015
I purchased 3 of these to fit in my 2015 Honda CRV. 2 forward facing and 1 rear facing. They fit perfectly and my grandkids love them. I chose them because of their high safety reviews and narrow seats! Great purchase and will last until the kids no longer need car seats. Kids are 4 months, 2 1/2 yrs and 4 yrs.
ProsHigh safety rating, able to use on airlines and comfortable. Easy to install.
ConsSlightly heavy but what good car seat isn't!
Best UsesMidsize vehicles and needing 3 car seats.
By Grateful m.
Cincinnati, OH
Saved my son's life!
July 27, 2015
My family and I were traveling on vacation, and had an accident after being hit by a semi. Our vehicle did several spins, and rolled several times. My one year old son was seated behind the passenger's seat, the side of impact. As we were rolling his window broke. Once we came to a complete stop, his seat had not moved. He had NO injuries. He was the only one in the car completely unharmed. The car was totalled. I'm convinced it's because of the reinforced steel/aluminum frame. I'm forever grateful for how well made this carseat is. Thank God for the friends who purchased it as a shower gift. This carsest saved my baby's life.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By First m.
Nebraska
Only 1 drawback
July 24, 2015
After doing a lot of research, the reason we went with this seat over other brands was because it was narrow and would allow it to be next to our infant seat when our next child is born. By far the biggest drawback is installing this seat. We have the seat in the middle and can't use the latch system. Installing with a seatbelt is difficult because you need to use the locking clip and even with it, I still think it's tilted a bit. And we had a certified child seat technician install it! I wish they had a built-in locking clip like our infant seat does. Having said that, I used it in a different car with the latch system and that was a much easier installation.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By saltk5
, IL
Awesome car seat
July 20, 2015
In my opinion this is the best car seat out there because of the durability and safety. The weight limits are about the highest you can get for rear facing (only being outdone by a newer model Diono) making them the longest rear facing car seat. They are great for fitting multiple seats across one row, just beware that since they are very tall, when placed in the rear position they take up A LOT of room. The straps, buckles, cushions and everything else are all easy to adjust. The fabric is high quality and it is easy to remove and clean. It also seems like my kids find it very comfortable! For the length of time you will use it and the safety ratings, I believe this is well worth the money.
By Tomi J.
Phoenix, AZ
Great quality, great product!
July 16, 2015
This is the second Diono Radian I have purchased in two years (for a second child). The first is holding up great to my older child's abuse, and two years later looks almost new. The fabric provides a highly breathable environment for children's sensitive skin and the color option ensures that, even in the heat of summer in Phoenix, Arizona, does not burn the kids. The fabric quickly cools, leaving the kids comfortable and protected. The restraint padding ensures their comfort, even during long road trips.
By Mama 2.
Clifton Park, NY
Love it!!!
June 29, 2015
I read reviews that the harness was difficult to adjust and I was skeptical...but it is VERY easy to adjust, way easier than the previous seat that we had in our car. Our son (11 months old) seems to be more comfortable and at a better recline position as well. It also seems that he has an easier time seeing out of the windows due to the narrow profile. Overall - we love it!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kana's M.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Comfortable and Narrow
June 29, 2015
My daughter outgrew her infant car seat and this diono car seat is perfect for her. I love that it will grow with her and turns into a booster seat. I also love how narrow it is and fits perfectly into my Nissan Cube.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Majka
Lincoln, NH
So far very good
June 28, 2015
We have a third one on a way, so we had to find a car seat that is super safe but also narrow enough to fit 3 next to each other in a regular sedan. We don't have this car seat too long, but so far love it.. Feel truly safe with it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By 15month f.
FLORIDA
Just purchased a month ago
June 27, 2015
Still new but disappointed on the easy rip first time taking apart.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lexie
Cincinnati, Oh
Love it!
June 27, 2015
My son loves it! Hated his pumpkin seat but will ride in the car all day in his Diono
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Bubby
Rochester, NY
Great Car Seat
June 27, 2015
I own three Diono RXT car seats. They are much easier to tighten than my previous car seats . Best of all I am able to fit three next to each other
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lilmamacita
Austin, TX
Narrow Carseat
June 27, 2015
Carseat is great for caravans since it only takes up 1 seat. It is heavy but folds easy and has a strap which helps if you need to carry it. I'd say the only setback is the foam insert you have to buy. The foam helps elevate the seat so that you don't crowd the seat in front. Seat is narrow and long. Anyhow they should just add the foam insert and not charge extra. Other than that so far so good.Plus I have tall kids so a seat like this is worth the investment since they will not grow out of it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By AA490
New York, ny
Great slim car seat
June 24, 2015
Recommended by car seat lady for our car, slim, installs well
By Donell S.
PA
Great Seat Overall but a few Quirks
June 18, 2015
This seat fits great in my vehicle and seems to be very comfortable for my daughter. The two things that bother me though with seat is that the headrest is very hard to adjust; it is hard to find the right spot to adjust it and the harness does not tighten easily; it seems that the harness pads prevent the harness from tightening completely (I have to pull them down more to get it to tighten).
By Brittney
Missouri
Excellent Purchase
June 17, 2015
The car seat was as described. I purchased the color 'Storm.' Excellent purchase. Arrived quickly. Would highly recommend.
By Happy M.
Ocala, Florida
Love it!
June 14, 2015
This car seat is worth the money. Fits my 4 year old great. Wish we would have known about it when she was born. Would have been the only seat we had to buy. I love that it doesn't have the annoying arm rest like the Britax we had. This seat is so streamline and I feel like my child is as secure as she can be in it. Will be carrying it on a plane trip to hawaii soon. Will get some use out of the backpack straps that came with it.
ProsFolds easily Carrying straps provided Pretty flower print for girls Not bulky
ConsNone
By Kayla
St.joseph, MO
Great car seat!
June 4, 2015
I love the print on my car seat and can't wait to watch my daughter grow with this car seat. It is a bulky car seat and touches the back of my seat, but her safety is well worth it.
By lauren
michigan
safety
May 31, 2015
Love it. The print was fun and I love knowing my daughter is In one of the highest rated carseats. Very comfortable compared to others and great price .
ProsEasy to install
ConsHeavy Bulky straps
By Mike
Boynton Beach, FL
Great car seat
May 30, 2015
Our 2 year old grandson loves his car seat. It is extremely safe and comfortable for long rides. I would rate it 5 stars, but had a little difficulty with installation. Maybe it's me..
ProsComfort
Consinstallation
Best UsesToddlers
By CarrieK
Atlanta, Ga
Diono never disappoints!
May 28, 2015
As is the case with the other Diono seats we have, this one saves space and feels sturdy and safe. This one has some extra padding that may make it more comfortable as well. Lots of extra inserts to use with smaller babies
ProsSlim design
ConsHeavy
By Vaibhav
Los Angeles, CA
not too comfortable
May 28, 2015
Shopping with Albee was great but I think this product needs improvement. It is not very comfortable and very heavy, Not sure how they advertise it being a a product that you can carry. overall good fit for small cars but not really a great product
By Jp
Portland, OR
Streamline
May 22, 2015
Quality car seat that allows for three kids in the back of a Hyundai Sonata. Two Diono radian RXTs and a Bumblebum booster in the middle between the two Dionos. I've only had Britax prior to this so reluctant, but very happy with the purchase.
ProsQuality, sturdy and strong. Kids love the head wings to rest their heads on. Narrow profile. Strong harness clip. Fits great in the back of a Sonata forward-facing experience only.
ConsCup holder moves.
By Sarah
United States
LOVE THIS SEAT!
May 20, 2015
This is our second diono rxt to purchase. We love this brand and their products. Always awesome. This print is fabulous in real life also!
By Ash
Washington
Worth every penny
May 20, 2015
Yes, this car seat is heavy, kinda hard to tighten but it's worth it knowing your child is safe in the event of an accident! I'm so happy to know we have the best car seat for our child
By Laura
Arkansas
A solid choice for a good price!
May 15, 2015
I've spent a lot of time researching carseats and had initially purchased a competitor's convertible which only went to 65 lbs, which I also love but needed another seat for a new baby. I decided this one would be a better choice for my older daughter because it would extend the amount of time she could rear face as well as be used up to 120 pounds as a booster. I also really loved the Spring design. It is a solid design with a steel frame. There are very few seats on the market with steel construction, and this is one of the best and the main reason I purchased it. I was able to score this one at a great price, and I am happy with the purchase. It is relatively easy to install albeit quite heavy due to the steel frame. My daughter doesn't seem to mind it rear facing at almost 2. I really like that the sides are lower than our other seat so it is easier for her to get herself in and out without me lifting her. My only complaint is the harness takes a little while to get the hang of but once I learned that you can tighten the harness significantly by tightening it before buckle the lower strap to get some slack out of it, it is much easier to tighten it. Overall, I am really happy with this model especially at the price.
ProsSteel frame Cute design Easier access Extended rear facing for a tall child
ConsHeavy to move from one vehicle to the other
Best UsesExtended Rear Facing Extended Harnessing Convertible from birth til grade school
By Mamma 3.
Edmonton
Fantastic car seat
May 3, 2015
I researched many seats to find one that would fit my vehicle, we needed something slim enough to fit 3 across in our F150. It fit great in our truck between two Britax parkways, it was also straight forward to install but we did have plenty of practice with our two oldest before hand! My one and only issue is the pattern we bought, was the flowery one and after 3 1/2 years of daily use it could use a replacement cover. My daughter has never complained about being uncomfortable and we are always on the go! I absolutely love this seat!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mamma 3.
Edmonton
Fantastic car seat
May 3, 2015
I researched many seats to find one that would fit my vehicle, we needed something slim enough to fit 3 across in our F150. It fit great in our truck between two Britax parkways, it was also straight forward to install but we did have plenty of practice with our two oldest before hand! My one and only issue is the pattern we bought, was the flowery one and after 3 1/2 years of daily use it could use a replacement cover. My daughter has never complained about being uncomfortable and we are always on the go! I absolutely love this seat!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kyla
Calabasas, California
Safest Convertible on the market!
April 30, 2015
I have had 3 of the these seats, and after having a car accident recently, (thankfully, no kids in the car), I repurchased this seat as a replacement because I trust its proven safety and durability for my kids. It's heavy, but incredibly well made and narrow enough to have three across in a midsize to large SUV (a definite perk). You won't be disappointed.
ProsSafety rating, durability, narrower footprint for smaller vehicles.
ConsA touch heavy, but pros outweigh the cons
Best UsesCan be used from birth until they size out of a carseat/booster.
By KL
VT
Excellent seat
April 29, 2015
I got this seat when my son was turning 1, after extensive research. He had already outgrown his infant car seat. He is 2 1/2 now, and 38" tall, but has a long torso. I chose this one because it had the most strap positions, and allowed for the greatest height, both rear and forward facing. For now, he is still rear facing, and regularly falls asleep on car rides. Yes, it is heavy to carry, but with the backpack straps, it is manageable. I was able to carry the seat while pushing my son in a stroller through the airport.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jasmine
United States
My 3 year old Loves It!
April 23, 2015
I got this for my daughter because her car seat was too bulky in conjunction with her brother's rear facing seat. It took 5 minutes to install and it fit perfectly. She was so excited to sit in it! She is on the skinny side so we can use the body support still. It's also super easy to buckle her in. Well worth the money!
By Jenny 2.
Los Angeles, Ca
Great seat
April 19, 2015
We have installed our second seat! This one for our 21 lb 10 month old, he fusses a lot less than trying to get him in his infant seat, but of course we have to wake him up to get him out (not the seats fault) my mom wanted me to say she loves getting the kids in and out of these seats. As a grandma with arthritis she is so happy that she can buckle and tighten the kids straps with ease!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By hing
san jose, ca
sturdy but heavy
April 16, 2015
took a bit of learning to fully utilize the car seat. it is well build but super heavy. can't imagine traveling with it on the plane but i bought it for the slim factor.
Prosslim and sturdy
Consheavy
Best Usesleave it in the car and never move it
By Michelle
CT
Good carseat, as described
April 16, 2015
This carseat was our 1st choice after weighing the few comparable Britax & Diono models. Due to the need to have two carseats next to one another in our older Audi Wagon, the smaller side-to-side dimensions and the safety ratings made this the only choice for us. We have our 8-yo in a Diono R100 and he still uses the 5-pt restraint (he's thin and tall) and the 18-mo old is rear-facing in the middle next to him. She is much more comfortable in this seat than her Britax 'baby bucket' and seems to enjoy it. This seat definitely made us move our front seats forward a bit, but once she is forward-facing, we can move them back the small amount.
ProsSafety Space for child Longevity
ConsTight fit for a smaller wagon
By Joubert
pa
Best seat ever
April 5, 2015
This is the best seat for my daughter.
Best UsesEasy to carry

Page 5 of 10
5



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2018. All Rights Reserved.