FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.6
956 Reviews
5
73% (697)
4
20% (195)
3
3% (26)
2
2% (23)
1
2% (15)
92% Recommend this product (876 of 956 responses)
By Rebecca
Phoenix, AZ
Best car seat ever!
March 22, 2017
We love this car seat. We had one and bought a second. It's easy to install and the straps never twist. Both our kids like it and seem comfortable.
By Sara
Kansas
I wish I would have purchased this first!
March 19, 2017
I recently purchased two of these seats because we are having our third child and there was no way we could fit another seat in our car. The box was smaller than any car seat box I've ever seen (as it comes folded), and I was pleased to see how narrow it was.I hesitated at buying these seats when my other two were due for new seats, but instead purchased two different Britax seats--great seats but definitely too wide to fit a third. I would suggest if you plan on having three kids or more save the trouble and buy this seat up front.
ProsNarrow Folds flat for travel
ConsHeavy Not compatible with inflatable seatbelt position--I wish I would have seen this before purchasing, but we shuffled seating arrangements (but not all passengers are happy with current placement)
Best UsesThree car seats in a bench row; low height makes it easy for children to climb in and out
By Kelsey
Ayr, NE
Great carseat!!
March 18, 2017
I love this carseat and how my son fits in it!! It will last a very long time! The color is also great! Totally worth every penny!!
By Celia
Buffalo,Ny
The best carseat!!!
March 18, 2017
This is a great carseat!! It's narrow enough to fit 3 across without compromising comfort. You can tell it is very well made. This color is nearly impossible to find elsewhere and it's beautiful.
By Mystic
Ontario Canafa
If you bought this thinking you'd never need another seat...
March 18, 2017
DO NOT buy this seat if you think it's the only seat you'll ever need or if you want it for a FF older child or a booster. They outgrow the straps so quickly and it is highly unlikely the child will be able to use it to 54" as advertised and will probably NEVER use it as a booster. Look closely at the children in the ads, they don't look that old and their shoulders are right at the top of the strap allowance. The seat is useless if the straps come out below the shoulders when FF.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By L G.
Haysville, KS
Nice compact car seat
March 17, 2017
I love this seat. It's versatile and saves so much space. I had a chicco next fit for my toddler. He kept complaining that he was uncomfortable. He's very happy now.
ProsSturdy, folds up for travel, takes up less space, comfortable,SAFE
ConsHeavy
By Jamie R.
Mesa, AZ
Great carseat
March 17, 2017
We love this car seat so much that we ordered a second for our other vehicle. The price is definitely worth it for piece of mind.
ProsFits 3 across in most vehicles. My two teenagers have plenty of room in the back seat with the car seat. My 2 year old is very comfortable.
ConsHeavy
Best UsesAny age.
By Kathryn B.
Pearland, Tx
10/10 would buy again
March 17, 2017
We love it! Customer service was great! As firefighter parents we wanted someone as safe as possible and also functional. This is an amazing seat and I'm so glad she likes it as well. She hates her bucket seat. Couldn't be any happier with the safety reviews either.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Nicole
Spokane, WA
Great seat!
March 15, 2017
We decided on this seat after looking at several options. It fits great, as we have 3 across, and I feel confident in its safety, as we drive hours daily. Definitely would buy this again if we needed another.
ProsRemovable cover for washing. Easy to secure. Extended rear facing. Narrow.
ConsHeavy. A lot more adjustments to getting it fitted properly.
Best UsesFitting 3 across, extended rear facing
By Peachie_me
Kitchener, Ontario
I have 4 of these and will be buying my 5th
March 7, 2017
I have tried over the years many different car seats some which after a few months plastic snapped or car seats broke. As We had more children it got difficult to find quality safe seats to fit in our vehicles. From bulkiness , to installing, or having to buy a few different seats because the weight restrictions or kids grew a little faster. The radian car seat is amazing allows me to fit all my seats safely in the vehicle from forward facing to rear facing the set up is easy , easy installation the kids are comfortable in them and they all have their own colours and in a month or so I will be buying my 5th . For our 6 th bundle of joy finally a seat I can keep all the way through their stages . That doesn't fall apart , or get out geown
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Tiffany
tbriggeman@hotmail.com
Great Product!!! Shipped Quickly
March 5, 2017
Best car seat I have ever owned. Easy to install. Amazing quality!!!
By Jennifer
jennifer.williams30@yahoo.com
Diono Radian RXT
March 2, 2017
Our vehicle was totaled in a recent accident and we had to replace our car seat and we knew we wanted another Diono Radian RXT, so we searched the internet to find the best price and Albee Baby was the best price available. Saved a lot of money and easy process and received the car seat in about a week. Our son is very happy with his race car colored car seat and we are happy with the 10 year life span so we can get a full 10 years use out of it since we have a baby on the way. I would purchase from them again and recommend others.
By Leanne
Seattle, WA
Fit 3 across in my Toyota!
March 1, 2017
Happy with the carseats. They have a nice narrow fit in my Toyota highlander making it possible to get all 3 kids in the back row. They are a little difficult to get securely installed at first, (keep in mind I'm putting 3 in right next to each other though!) but after getting them in there tight it's a good fit. Kids love them:)
By Amanda
North Carolina
Diono Radian RXT
March 1, 2017
Love the Diono brand car seats. I feel like my children are so safe in this brand. My daughter is turning 1 next month and the infant car seat was getting to small for her. But really the cheap plastic of the infant car seat just made me want to get a convertible car seat for safety issues. My older daughter has had her Diono for 3 years now and it is so easy to clean and install. Love it!
By Tiffany
Indiana
Hands down best car seat I have ever owned!!
March 1, 2017
This is the best car seat I have ever owned. Still have one I bought 6 years ago and it's as good as it was brand new. I have 5 kids in car seats and everyone of them Ride in a Diono RXT or Diono Radian.
ProsSize, durability, safety, ease of install, high weight limits.
ConsPrice (defiantly worth the money just hurts the pocket), heavy (also not really a con as that's what makes me feel it is safe).
By S
IL
Fits well with "angle adjuster"
February 26, 2017
The foam angle adjuster makes all the difference. The front seats were not accessible with the car seat until I used the angle adjuster. With it, the seats fit nicely and fit in the driver's seat in a PriusV. Love that these are narrow. Install isn't that challenging if you read instructions first and use common sense. Currently have one on each side, but will try them next to each other to allow access to a seat in the back. Love that they work for a long time for rear facing (height and weight).
ProsLasts long time, longer rear facing, narrow, low profile
ConsNeeds angle adjuster to make it work
Best UsesExtended rear facing, 3 across
By Kristin
Jupiter, FL
Quite Comfortable for my little guy...
February 24, 2017
This seat is big! I have a minivan and it didn't really fit too well into it. It took up so much room that only I could drive the car with it installed, my husband didn't have enough leg room. So, we had to order the pad to go under the seat and then it gave us a few more inches so my husband could fit comfortably. My son is super comfortable in this chair, he was hating the infant car seat. Overall I am happy with the purchase and picked it for the excellent safety features and ratings. It will be even better when it is forward facing.
ProsComfortable
ConsTake up a lot of space rear-facing.
By Jamie
Mesa,AZ
Buying a second one for my husband's car.
February 19, 2017
Yes this car seat is heavy. The weight of the car seats means nothing to me, safety is everything. I'm purchasing a second one to put in my husband's car because I believe in this car seat. You can't put a price tag on your child's life and I believe this seat is well worth the money. I was researching less expensive seats but ended up spending the extra to buy this one. I am very impressed.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jamie
Mesa,AZ
Buying a second one for my husband's car.
February 19, 2017
Yes this car seat is heavy. The weight of the car seats means nothing to me, safety is everything. I'm purchasing a second one to put in my husband's car because I believe in this car seat. You cant put a price tag on your child's life and I believe this seat is well worth the money. I was researching less expensive seats but ended up spending the extra to buy this one. I am very impressed.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By SD m.
San Diego, Ca
Rearfacing up to 20 lbs stated on the side of this carseat
February 17, 2017
I bought this product with the understanding it could be used rear facing. When my daughter outgrew the infant seat I bought, we switched her to this. (The infant car seat is the best for infants because they are portable- this one can not be easily taken out if the infant goes to sleep in it.) It is so tall and bulky when it is rear facing, I can not recline or move my seat back to a comfortable position and I am only 5'5". My husband can't even have the seat behind him in. We can only use it in the cross over suv (Qx60), I can't fit it into my Passatt rear facing. Also, my daughter is average size for 1 years old (3x birth weight) at 1 years old- so she is 20lbs. We just noticed when we installed this- on the side there is a sticker that says rear facing maximum weight is 20lbs. Online it says upto 45 lbs. I don't know what's safe or not- but in California toddlers by law must be rear facing up to 2 years old- so basically I wasted my money on this. I am so disappointed. I am going to try return it- but unfortunately this was something I got for the baby shower over a year ago. I am sure this is a great option for front facing 2+ years old... but infant and toddler upto 2 years old is not good in my opinion.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By G
Seattle, WA
Best fit for growing family
February 15, 2017
I wish I'd bought this with #3, instead of waiting until we had four kids in the car!!! This is the best seat to fit side-by-side, and I'm so glad the rear-facing lasts for so long! The instructions are also very thorough and go through everything you need to know about setting up the car seat. It is a very heavy, very durable seat and the only one I've seen that lasts for 10 years.
Best Uses3+ kids, side-by-side, extended rear-facing, large families
By Lena
Stewardson IL
great carseat
February 15, 2017
We bought this car seat for our two year old it's great quality I honestly thought it was pretty easy to install we love it so much that we replaced our 4 year olds car seat with a diono also!
By Marcey
Pittsburgh, PA
Diono DRadian RXT Convertible Booster Car Seat
February 13, 2017
I purchased this car seat for my granddaughter who is 18 months old. The seat is a little heavy to lift but built sturdy. She fits in the seat comfortably and is easier to get her in with the low sides.
ConsI have a Nissan truck and the car seat need the angle adjuster so that my front seats could go back for someone to sit in the front seat.
By AA
Boston, MA
Great as expected
February 9, 2017
This is our *THIRD* Diono Radian RXT car seat. Just as good as expected - solid, sturdy, easy to use. The car seat is on the expensive side compared to many others on the market. We ordered this one after we had a cheaper car seat for one of our cars. The higher price is well worth it when it comes to saving the daily struggle with buckles and straps (meaning screaming kid).
By Ashley
Wilton ct
Great
February 8, 2017
Easy to install. Doesn't take up a lot of space. My child can easily get in and out of it, he is small for his size and is 19months old. This is my second one for the second vehicle. I plan to get more for the next arrival.
By JOHN D.
Bowie md
I own 6 of these carseats
February 5, 2017
I have to admit .. i have browsed through a lot of these comments and i can't believe how much people are crying about these car seats . especially the weight . ITS A STEEL FRAME !!!!!! its not this cheap all plastic design from other manufactures .. they are designed to be heavy and durable .. GROW UP .. and installing these car seats is a breeze ..i just believe a lot of people give these car seats bad ratings because they lack patience and true common sense .. but any who .. i own 6 of these things .. 3 in the back of a 2014 Chevy Malibu & 3 in the back of a Chevy equinox .. i have a 2 1/2 year old and 13 month old twins .. from opening the boxes to having them 100% installed in the vehicles 15 minutes for the Malibu.. 20 minutes for the equinox ONLY because removing the head rest in that vehicle is a PAIN ...but i personally love them .. easy to put the kids in . easy to install , easy to remove .. ( even though they are not meant to be constantly moved) just do me a favor . before a majority of you give something a bad review . look in the mirror and see if you the problem VS the product ... 95% of the time , the customer is NOT always right .... geez
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JOHN D.
Bowie md
I own 6 of these carseats
February 5, 2017
I have to admit .. i have browsed through a lot of these comments and i cant believe how much people are crying about these car seats . especially the weight . ITS A STEEL FRAME !!!!!! its not this cheap all plastic design from other manufactures .. they are designed to be heavy and durable .. GROW UP .. and installing these car seats is a breeze ..i just believe a lot of people give these car seats bad ratings because they lack patience and true common sense .. but any who .. i own 6 of these things .. 3 in the back of a 2014 Chevy Malibu & 3 in the back of a Chevy equinox .. i have a 2 1/2 year old and 13 month old twins .. from opening the boxes to having them 100% installed in the vehicles 15 minutes for the Malibu.. 20 minutes for the equinox ONLY because removing the head rest in that vehicle is a PAIN ...but i personally love them .. easy to put the kids in . easy to install , easy to remove .. ( even though they are not meant to be constantly moved) just do me a favor . before a majority of you give something a bad review . look in the mirror and see if you the problem VS the product ... 95% of the time , the customer is NOT always right .... geez
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By xiaojie l.
California
Safe and good qaulity
February 4, 2017
Steel frame inside and soft outside. It's good quality
By Ellen S.
Coupeville, Washington
Great seat
February 4, 2017
Super safe. Soft and comfortable for little ones and long lasting.
By Edna
San Antonio, TX
Great car seat
February 4, 2017
Very sturdy and well made. Not the easiest to install but I think this car seat is worth the effort. Love that it has an all steel frame.
By Kathleen
Kelso, Washington
Great Quality worth the price!
January 29, 2017
This seat is the highest quality seat I have purchased in my 7 years of parenting three children. Best quality and at a great price on sale at Albee.com.
By AngelaHL
Wisconsin
Excellent carseat
January 28, 2017
Great price on Albeebaby.com for this car seat. It is an investment up front, but will be the only carseat you need to buy for little one.
By Adam
Idaho
Just what I was looking for
January 28, 2017
Was in search of a slim, safe, convertable seat for my one year old. This fit all my needs. Wasy to install and use. Comfortable for my child.
ProsSlim fit and ease of installation.
ConsHeavy to carry.
Best UsesSlim fit.
By Henry
NY
Needed to fit 3 kids in Prius
January 22, 2017
I purchased two Radian RXT car seats as I have twins (18 mos) and a 4 year old. I also drive a Toyota Prius (Gen 3) and did not want to have to trade in my car to fit all 3 kids. The Diono Radian RXT fits the bill perfectly. Currently I have a Rainer in the middle forward facing and the twins in the Radian RXTs rear facing. Works and looks great!
ProsGreat colors - both the black scarlet and black cobolt look great.
By Angel
Walhalla, South Carolina
Love it!
January 19, 2017
I absolutely LOVE this car seat for my child! I love that she can grow with it. I also love that it not only fits into my Optima, but my boyfriend's 2 door Jeep Wrangler as well!
By Tonia
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Great seat, great price!
January 16, 2017
We needed a slimmer seat to fit three across in our vehicle and are very happy with our purchase. Very well made seat, fast shipping and a great price at Albee Baby!
By becca
PA
the perfect carseat
January 14, 2017
we had to buy a new carseat for my daughter. i love that it is all encompassing- rear facing, forward facing, booster, it does it all! very easy to set up and install. buckles easily. safe and secure. great color too. highly recommend. will buy another for our next kids
By Alex L.
San Francisco, CA
Sturdy convertible!
January 12, 2017
We love this Diono. The RXT is just the right car seat for my 2 year old in the car I drive to work in--a 2015 Subaru XV Crosstrek. I have to use the Angle adjuster to get it to fit better rear-facing, backseat passenger side, so as to give more legroom to front passenger. I love that the RXT is narrow yet great for side impact protection.
By Micah
Tulsa Oklahoma
I wouldn't by this product again.
January 12, 2017
My wife purchased two of the Diono RXT car seats at the same time. We have had them for a couple months now. We are giving them away. I'd feel guilty taking someone's money for these car seats. They are a extreme pain to move from one vehicle to another. I can't ever seem to get them real tight. Overall I don't even like looking at the clumsy pieces of junk because I absolutely hate them at this point. We have had the best of luck with the new car seats we bought. The new car seats are Britex tight click. They are super user friendly.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Destinee
Illinois
Amazing
January 9, 2017
In love with this car seat. Bought one for my two year old. I will be buying one for my newborn and my 5 year old as well!!
ConsVery heavy
By Luna
BC, Canada
Love love love this seat!
January 8, 2017
My child enjoys car rides even more now in this car seat. It is heavier than your average car seat but not unbearable. The straps were a little difficult/stiff to tighten up at first. The weight limits are amazing and also, it has a longer life span than most car seats.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Luna
BC, Canada
Love love love this seat!
January 8, 2017
My child enjoys car rides even more now in this car seat. It is heavier than your average car seat but not unbearable. The straps were a little difficult/stiff to tighten up at first. The weight limits are amazing and also, it has a longer life span than most car seats.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By samantha
jonesboro, il
great seat
January 7, 2017
this product is great when it comes to being easy and dependable
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Childcare g.
Wy
Love my Dionos! I own 5!
January 2, 2017
I have 5 Diono Radians (about to buy a 6th) for my own 3 children and my home day care kids and I love the versatility! I bought them because they fit 3 across (still the best feature) but they do so much more! I carry multiple ages, from 2 months up to 8 yr olds in my Diono's in a combination of front and rear facing and I can switch them between age ranges fairly easily. I love that I can extend rear face (at least up to 2 yrs ) and even have my 3 yr olds still rear facing. I love that my kindergartener is still in 5 point and my 8 yr old only just moved from his Diono, in 5 point, to a booster. Now to get the high back, Diono booster!True it's heavy but I really value the steel frame and extended life of the seat so that doesn't bother me. The only real con I have is the difficulty of instalation. I am extremely picky about my car seat instalation and have become very skilled over the years at installing a variety of seats but the Diono is one of the hardest seats to get a tight fit when the seat is forward facing if you don't have latch in every seat. I don't trust anyone else to install them correctly and don't take them out very often. Over all, though I have tried many car seats over the years, this one is the most durable and versatile! I highly recommend it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Aly
Federal Way, Washington
Can't get enough! But x3...
January 2, 2017
I am a nanny and have been a nanny for 16 years and I also have a 4 1/2 year old girl. I install and remove car seats from my car very often and have been doing it for a longer than most. This car seat might be heavy, but it is incredibly easy to install and comes with all the things to make sure you are installing it as safe as you can! Have been seen the bones of this thing! Wow! Removal is a bit more tricky due to fitting 3 of these across in my smallish wagon. Note: these are the only car seats that fit 3 across in my car! So with the limited space it is a bit tough to take out a specific car seats. Since I have a range of ages in the car. I have to unbuckle two car seats due to buckles being towards the center of the car. To get to specific seats. When you have three car seats together it is difficult to stick your hand behind and in between seats due to the design of the sides... there isn't much room for my small hands to fit between car seats to get to the seat belt buckles to unhook. I cut my knuckles every time! With that being said! I still think these are the best car seats! If I didn't need to have 3 car seats in my car (all next to each other) installation and removal would be a breeze! I can't forget about Talking about washing. Washing is also super easy... Ever have a kid throw up in your car? Have an accident? A diaper explosion? After a couple, I finally bought Diono's seat protector. That thing has saved me from pulling the whole car seat apart and out so many times! Through potty training, illnesses and baby butts I love the seat protector! If you don 't have a protector right away, taking the cover off and pulling the straps out is pretty self explanatory and easy as well as putting itback together. One last thing, traveling with this car seat on a plane! OMG! It fits in the seat like a glove and doesn't crowed anyone else! My kid also as a bonus stays seated perfectly because she knows while being in the seat that's what she is suppose to do!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Childcare g.
Wy
Love my Dionos! I own 5!
January 2, 2017
I have 5 Diono Radians (about to buy a 6th) for my own 3 children and my home day care kids and I love the versatility! I bought them because they fit 3 across (still the best feature) but they do so much more! I carry multiple ages, from 2 months up to 8 yr olds in my Diono's in a combination of front and rear facing and I can switch them between age ranges fairly easily. I love that I can extend rear face (at least up to 2 yrs ) and even have my 3 yr olds still rear facing. I love that my kindergartener is still in 5 point and my 8 yr old only just moved from his Diono, in 5 point, to a booster. Now to get the high back, Diono booster! True it's heavy but I really value the steel frame and extended life of the seat so that doesn't bother me. The only real con I have is the difficulty of instalation. I am extremely picky about my car seat instalation and have become very skilled over the years at installing a variety of seats but the Diono is one of the hardest seats to get a tight fit when the seat is forward facing if you don't have latch in every seat. I dont trust anyone else to install them correctly and don't take them out very often. Over all, though I have tried many car seats over the years, this one is the most durable and versatile! I highly recommend it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Eric
Boston MA.
You won't need a gym membership anymore
December 31, 2016
The car seat seems like it's cut from a solid block of iron. Laughably heavy for a car seat. Awkward to install. Difficult to adjust. My wife and I actually still to this day, over a year after we've bought it, disagree on it's proper installation and strap use, even after going over the videos and instructions that the seat came with.I hate this car seat. Every time I use it I think to myself how much I hate it, and that is not an exageration. Everytime I have to take it out of the car, I think to myself how much I hate this carseat. It even has a strap on the rear for one of the many convoluted installation options thats about 3-4 feet long that doesn't actually have any real place to be stored. The manual says "put it here" but it will fit poorly and fall out. The strap is so long that if it falls out of the car, it will be able to be run over by the rear wheel while your child is seated in the car driving, so make sure that the strap is secured because things would get real interesting real quick if the rear wheel catches that strap while you are driving after you close the door on it by accident.My wife loves it. She isnt the one moving it, installing with it or dealing with it, however. 2 out of 5 stars. 2 since it does work as a car seat, but it's a nightmare that I'll have to deal with for a few more years.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Eric
Boston MA.
You won't need a gym membership anymore
December 31, 2016
The car seat seems like it's cut from a solid block of iron. Laughably heavy for a car seat. Awkward to install. Difficult to adjust. My wife and I actually still to this day, over a year after we've bought it, disagree on it's proper installation and strap use, even after going over the videos and instructions that the seat came with. I hate this car seat. Every time I use it I think to myself how much I hate it, and that is not an exageration. Everytime I have to take it out of the car, I think to myself how much I hate this carseat. It even has a strap on the rear for one of the many convoluted installation options thats about 3-4 feet long that doesn't actually have any real place to be stored. The manual says "put it here" but it will fit poorly and fall out. The strap is so long that if it falls out of the car, it will be able to be run over by the rear wheel while your child is seated in the car driving, so make sure that the strap is secured because things would get real interesting real quick if the rear wheel catches that strap while you are driving after you close the door on it by accident. My wife loves it. She isnt the one moving it, installing with it or dealing with it, however. 2 out of 5 stars. 2 since it does work as a car seat, but it's a nightmare that I'll have to deal with for a few more years.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jessie
PA
I'm not hitting my kid's head anymore!
December 28, 2016
I bought this seat because my other one had too deep of sides, and I kept hitting my daughter's head on the door frame getting her in and out. This seat has next to no sides on it, and it's great! The padding is ok, not too cushy, but not too bare. She's comfortable in it. The straps seem wider, which I like. Fits great in the middle seat, but not so good on either side (the back is pretty tall), but if you keep your seat a bit closer to the wheel, you can do it! The only really negatives I have are it is really difficult to adjust everything. Adjusing the straps up and down requires removing them. Adjusting the crotch buckle requires small hands. Installing is super easy. Gets really tight without too much effort. Overall, I'm very glad I got it.
By Rhea
Columbus, OH
High Quality Seat/Highly Recommend
December 22, 2016
I chose this seat for these reasons: (1) replace car seats after an accident; (2) the size so that we could purchase a sedan over another gas hogging SUV with baby #3 on the way. I could not be more impressed with the following: (1) how fast Albee Ships; (2) the design of the seat is like no other, it is rock solid, the instructions are clear, and the installation videos on Diono's website were incredible. Please note this seat is definitely not for someone who does not want to take a lot of time to set up and install. I read the new car manual and the installation manual (more than once). This made my first attempt at install work seamlessly.
ProsQuality, design, safety features, size
ConsInstallation takes some self education so that you make sure you get it right.
By Kalle R.
Redmond, WA
Nice chair, possible to fit 3 in a row
December 21, 2016
This was one of three chairs we bought here because we needed to fit 3 different types of childrens car seats in one row. This one was for our 3 years old and I really liked the quality. Not so tricky to assemble as said in some comments you can find from the internet.
By Esmeralda
Houston TX
Great seat overall, but it is HUGE
December 14, 2016
We've had this car seat for almost two years. We bought it when our son outgrew the bucket-style infant car seat. Our son is built like a football player - 90th percentile in height, 99th percentile in weight. For the sake of his comfort, we got this seat, and I think it was worth the price. His grandparents have a less expensive convertible seat in their car that is also rated for up to 45 pounds rear-facing, but he is so uncomfortable in that one and he complains. He has never complained about being uncomfortable in the radian. The big drawback to this car seat is the amount of space it takes when it is rear facing. The front seat has to be pushed pretty far forward for it to fit, and we even have the foam adjuster that makes it lean back less. A tall person cannot comfortably fit in the front seat when this is installed behind it. We took this seat car shopping and found this to be true in every midsize SUV we looked at. That said, I still think it is an excellent seat; just be aware of the amount of space it takes.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Stacey S.
Essex, Ontario
Love Love Love
December 1, 2016
We have the Radian and RXT (only difference I find is the side head rests). This car seat is solid, the cover is very easy to remove and clean (as kids are messy), they are narrow for passengers to sit beside comfortably, and I love that my child can sit backwards for longer (safest position). I work in the emergency services and it brings me comfort that my child is in a full metal frame and is safe.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By LaGhea
Tacoma, Washington
Love!!!!
November 30, 2016
I absolutely love this car seat! We were gifted this car seat a few years ago and I have loved it! No complaints other than it's heavy.. it being heavy doesnt interfere with the fact that it is a great car seat! I will forever be thankful for the people that gifted a Diono to my daughter from the kindness of their heart!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By samantha
Seattle,WA
Best Car seat EVER!
November 28, 2016
I am a Nanny, so safety is very important to me. I recommend this car seat to all my employers and many have purchased one for my vehicle. Having a safe car seat while transporting my employers children makes me feel so relieved because I know in the event of an accident, their children will remain safe and are less likely to be injured. I plan to keep my charge rear-facing in my vehicle until at least age 3. I know from past experience that he will have plenty of leg room. I love the ability to use the foam bumper to give my front seats more room when the car seat is installed. I've have children get sick in the car, and its so easy to remove the cover and throw it in the wash. I plan to purchase this car seat when i have children of my own.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Flavie F.
Montreal, QC
Straps so hard to tighten, makes it unsafe
November 26, 2016
It seems like a very safe and sturdy seat (never had an accident so wouldn't know), but the straps are so long and hard to tighten that you end up not tightening them enough, making it unsafe. I thought mine had a defect but my friends with the same seat have the same problem. So disappointing for the price. Now I will use it as a booster so will not have that problem anymore (using the safety belt instead), but would not recommend it because of that
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kira M.
Columbia Maryland
Highly recommended, comfortable, easy
November 25, 2016
We love our Diono Radian RXT. My son (now 9 months) has been using it since birth, and it has always seemed very comfortable for him. We also have an infant carrier carseat in my husband's car. My son does not seem to like it as much, and seems to get uncomfortable in it quickly. However, he has never seemed uncomfortable in the Diono. We used the infant insert for the first few months, but we didn't really like the head support, as it seemed to make his head flop forward too much, so we didn't use it. The angle is nice rear facing, and his head has never flopped forward while sleeping. He always sleeps comfortably. The chest clip is really big, which makes it easy to clip & it never gets tangled up, unlike the car seat in my husband's car. The buckle itself has two straight clips which go into the receiver. It is easy to do. My husband's car seat you have to like fit two pieces together like a puzzle before putting it into the receiver, and it's a PAIN. WE LOVE OUR DIONO! My son is about to outgrow the height on his infant carrier for my husband's car, so we have purchased a second Diono Radian RXT for his car as well. And we just found out we are expecting baby #2, so my mom just purchased another Diono Radian RXT for my car for the new baby. We are loyal customers, and are really satisfied with the product. We love the safety features such as the extended rear facing, and forward facing with harness to 80 pounds, and that it also functions as a booster after that! Thanks!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Amber 3.
Texas
Have bought 2, buying a 3rd
November 15, 2016
I bought one for my two year old, and I bought a second later for my one year old. I love them. Only con is that it is heavy, but that's just part of the deal for something safe. Both my children love sitting in it more than the other seat I had, we have no fight about these seats. Perfect seat and fits three across in my 2011 VW sportwagon.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Rhonda
Naperville IL
Highly recommended
November 9, 2016
We purchased this for my 6 year old to use as a forward facing 5 harness booster so we could fit his baby sister in the middle of the back seat next to him. The high back booster we already had fit ok but didn't allow him enough room to buckle his seat belt. After much research we decided to invest in this seat with plans of transitioning baby into it when she outgrows her infant seat. My 6 year old LOVES this seat, says it's super comfy and he loves tha harness straps. Well worth the $$, excellent quality, small enough to fit multiple across the back seat if needed.
By Kim N.
Squamish, BC
Safe and convenient, I really love this car seat
November 9, 2016
Love that it is narrow so fits plane seats and possibly three across in a car. Love that it is usable to such a late age. But what I really love is how low the seat is. It's so hard to lift my little one (at thirty pounds +) up and over into our fancy Britax car seat. The straps are more tangly on that one too!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kim N.
Squamish, BC
Safe and convenient, I really love this car seat
November 9, 2016
Love that it is narrow so fits plane seats and possibly three across in a car. Love that it is usable to such a late age. But what I really love is how low the seat is. It's so hard to lift my little one (at thirty pounds +) up and over into our fancy Britax car seat. The straps are more tangly on that one too!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Deborah
Hesperia, Ca.
Exactly what we needed
November 7, 2016
We were looking for a durable combo seat for our 3 year old. Our third kiddo is on the way and we needed something to accommodate fitting 3 seats in a row in our Durango.(next to a highback booster and an infant carseat) This works great! Our daughter loves it. It sits lower than most carseats which is a bonus and doesn't have the width of a boat! The only reason I'm not giving a 5 star, is if someone is looking for something lightweight, this is not it. But I'd rather have safety over lightweight imo.
ProsLess width than most carseats Easy for child to get in and out
Best UsesMultiple seats in a row For older toddlers
By Christi
Ma
Great, safe seat
November 4, 2016
Very pleased with the safety ratings, ability to use with infants through a high back booster and space saving design. The onlyreason I'm not awarding five stars is it's somewhat difficult to tighten straps fully. I need to use my entire body weight to tug it repeatedly in order to tighten the harness appropriately for my son.
By OkDesignerMom
Iowa
We came back for another
November 4, 2016
We purchased a Diono RadianRXT for our middle child and liked it so much that we came back when it was time for our youngest to get a new seat. The slim profile is fantastic for fitting in any seat you want (2nd or 3rd row). The seat is solid...you can feel the sturdiness of the steel frame. The detachable drink cup holder has 6 different places it can be located for maximum flexibility. The fabric on this version of the seat is much softer (but still durable) than our older RXT. My kids love these seats...never any complaints. If you use a coupon code here at Albee it makes it more affordable and the service is great!
ProsSteel frame, highly adjustable, narrow footprint, comfort, softness, ease of use.
ConsHeavy if you will be carrying it at all
Best Uses3 seats across, narrow seats, captains chairs,
By Brandy
LYNNWOOD, Washington
Love this seat
November 3, 2016
I was a little skeptical about getting this car seat. I drove 45 minutes just to check it out at a "local" retailer before purchasing online. But now that I have it, I love it. It's so easy to lift my toddler into and out of it because the sides are low. Very easy to buckle as well. I only give it 4 stars because it's hard to pull the straps tight to snug her in well. The color is beautiful as well. We purchased one in scarlet and one in plum.
By MamaO
British Columbia
Comfortable, safe and sleek!
October 20, 2016
My child seems very comfortable in this stylish new car seat. It fits perfectly in the middle seat of my quad cab truck with plenty of room for other car seats or passengers without being squished. I personally know of two other families that have been in accidents and they were using this car seat but the kids in this car seat were completely unharmed. It is heavy to be constantly moving around but we just have a car seat for each vehicle. I highly recommend this car seat to anyone who wants an incredibly safe yet sleek car seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MamaO
British Columbia
Comfortable, safe and sleek!
October 20, 2016
My child seems very comfortable in this stylish new car seat. It fits perfectly in the middle seat of my quad cab truck with plenty of room for other car seats or passengers without being squished. I personally know of two other families that have been in accidents and they were using this car seat but the kids in this car seat were completely unharmed. It is heavy to be constantly moving around but we just have a car seat for each vehicle. I highly recommend this car seat to anyone who wants an incredibly safe yet sleek car seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lori
Fullerton, CA
Everything I expected it to be
October 16, 2016
The seat was delivered before the expected day. There was a bit more assembling than I expected but I finished it all and read the entire manual and had the seat installed in the car in just over an hour. The install was easy. My three year old rides in the seat rear facing and he has said it is comfortable. I am super pleased about how narrow the base is which allows for more room on the seat for someone riding between the two car seats.
By Jerilyn
New Jersey
terrific carseat!
October 13, 2016
I bought this car seat after my son recommended it for my grand-daughter. I went to a hospital to have it properly installed and they were very impressed. I have only used it twice but it was very easy to get her in and out of it and I feel comfortable knowing that it is a very safe seat.
By Mike
WA
Can't get it to fit rear-facing
October 13, 2016
Our family has done foster parenting for more than a decade and we have 9 children. We have literally tried every carseat on the market. We have taken classes on proper carseat installation, and I am a professional engineer as well. I tell you this so you don't think I "just don't know how to do it right". Forward facing install is fine, our 5 year old who has CP and is very small for her age does really well in it. We bought a 2nd Diono for our 2 year old who is still rear-facing. The problem is that I can not get the carseat installed safely in our 15 passenger van. There is not a position I can get it into where the seat is not able to rock sideways very dramatically. There are even some positions where I can turn it completely sideways and almost upside-down. THAT IS NOT OK. I'm not sure how they tested this thing, but something is very wrong with the way it is designed to be installed rear-facing. And then there is our Prius... it's back is way too tall to be able to get it installed rear-facing behind the driver and still be able to drive. If your child is old enough to use it forward facing, it's a decent option. But for rear-facing... don't waste your time/money/energy.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mike
WA
Can't get it to fit rear-facing
October 13, 2016
Our family has done foster parenting for more than a decade and we have 9 children. We have literally tried every carseat on the market. We have taken classes on proper carseat installation, and I am a professional engineer as well. I tell you this so you don't think I "just don't know how to do it right". Forward facing install is fine, our 5 year old who has CP and is very small for her age does really well in it. We bought a 2nd Diono for our 2 year old who is still rear-facing. The problem is that I can not get the carseat installed safely in our 15 passenger van. There is not a position I can get it into where the seat is not able to rock sideways very dramatically. There are even some positions where I can turn it completely sideways and almost upside-down. THAT IS NOT OK. I'm not sure how they tested this thing, but something is very wrong with the way it is designed to be installed rear-facing. And then there is our Prius... it's back is way too tall to be able to get it installed rear-facing behind the driver and still be able to drive. If your child is old enough to use it forward facing, it's a decent option. But for rear-facing... don't waste your time/money/energy.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Shannon
Boston, MA
Strap tightening is grandmother friendly!
October 6, 2016
We have a Radian RXT in our car and we love it for the ability to fit 'three across'. We just purchased one for my mother, as she has been struggling to tighten the straps of almost all other car seats (arthritis in her hands). This has left us concerned that the straps might not be as tight as they should be for our child. What is nice about this seat: the chest clip is super easy to release and for tightening, it 'ratchets' rather than a single pull. It isn't dependent upon how much force you apply (when in fact if you apply too strong of a pull, you don't get anywhere). Instead, you do a series of small tugs, to get it to ratchet tightly. She LOVES it and we all feel safer because of it.
By Jorge
San Diego
Excellent child seat
October 5, 2016
It is an excellent child seat, feels solid and sturdy, it's narrow so it leaves space for other rear passengers.
Best UsesIt's narrow but still comfortable
By Mom 3.
Canada
I bought one for my son then went and purchased 2 more!
October 4, 2016
I bought this car seat for my 4 year old son as his original car seat was expiring. I loved it so much that I bought 2 more for his younger sisters. Easy to install 3 across in our vehicle, comfortable for long trips, and easy to get the kids in and out.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Corine
Hibbing, Minnesota
Perfect for smaller vehicles
September 29, 2016
Exactly what I expected. I did tons of research before this purchase and its exactly what I wanted, the quality is excellent, it arrived the day it was supposed to, and I had it installed with fit check in under 5 minutes. I know my baby is very safe in this seat and I won't have to buy another one for him ever! It is heavy but I knew that before buying. I'd recommend the angle adjuster from diono for rear facing install if you have a small vehicle, I have a Ford Escape and needed it for my husband to be able to fit in the passenger seat comfortably. This was one of the only car seats that would fit in my backseat with my other 2 car seats that met my safety criteria!
Best UsesRear facing, forward facing, 3 across in small vehicle
By Krissy
Calgary, Alberta
Great seat, but patience needed
September 29, 2016
Installing this seat out of the box was extremely frustrating and a long process. Make sure that you do all of your seat adjustments first!! Also tightening the latches was difficult for both my husband and I. That said - Now that I have it install, I LOVE the seat. It is well built, comfortable for my son and very safe.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Krissy
Calgary, Alberta
Great seat, but patience needed
September 29, 2016
Installing this seat out of the box was extremely frustrating and a long process. Make sure that you do all of your seat adjustments first!! Also tightening the latches was difficult for both my husband and I. That said - Now that I have it install, I LOVE the seat. It is well built, comfortable for my son and very safe.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Bill
Mesa, Az
Hate this seat
September 27, 2016
Turns 6 passenger car into a 2 with car seat installed in rear facing position. Front passenger seat must be all the way forward and completely unusable. Can't install in middle of rear seat because driver seat would need to be all the way forward. Can't wait until he outgrows it so I can crush it with my backhoe. I despise this thing!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Shelly
Southern CA
Great Car Seat
September 25, 2016
We've had the Diono Radian RXT for about a month and so far our little man seems to love it. It was easy to install and does seem very sturdy and most importantly safe. I love the fact that he can grow with this car seat and that it will last for years. Color is nice and fabric is soft. Good buy. Price on Albee Baby can't be beat and we received it sooner than expected!
By Eileen
Chicago, IL
Perfect for vehicles with three carseats across.
September 23, 2016
Not only did this car seat promise a slim fit, it is also luxuriously comfortable while extremely safe. If we would have found this seat before, all three of our children would have one. Highly recommend, especially for tight back seats.
By Dee
Clarksville, TN
Great seat, great price!
September 22, 2016
We love the Diono Radian RXT (we already had two prior to this purchase) and we got a great deal on this one. The seat is super soft and comfortable, but not water resistant like our other two. It is still a great seat though! And if you need space, this is the seat to use. We were able to follow three across one row of our van comfortably.
ProsSpace saving, great quality, heavy duty structure/frame
ConsHeavy, seat cover is not made of liquid resistant material like other options for the RXTs
By Audrey
Alabama
Very Comfortable
September 19, 2016
So far, we are loving this seat! It's very comfortable and has the low profile that we want. My only issue is that the cupholder does not seem to stay in place well, but that is a minor inconvenience and there's really not space for it in my car, so we'll just have to leave it off.
ProsEasy access for a child to climb into the seat themselves Nicely padded shoulder pad/harness cover
ConsIt could be easier to install, but it's not too bad
By Shelly
Michigan
Great Car seat
September 16, 2016
This is my second Diono car seat. My granddaughter can get into the seat by herself and then I just need to buckle her in. I feel it's a very safe seat. It's built like the car seats were when my children were little. With a metal frame. With more grandchildren on the way I like that it has a 10 life.
By Dan
Alabama
Awesome seat
September 16, 2016
Excellent so far my son loves it
ProsPaddibg
ConsCost
Best UsesPlacing children in
By Jackie
Tampa, FL
Appears very safe
September 15, 2016
Sturdy construction. Wonderful that one seat will change with the child through the years.
By Lady M.
Louisiana
Best price for this high quality carseat
September 14, 2016
We have transitioned all three of our children to the Diono Radian rxt model as they outgrow the infant carseat. We have bought all three of themotion Diono from Albee baby because no one can beat their pricing. Also no tax and free shipping!
By Kendra
Ontario
Love love love our car seats!
August 27, 2016
I love our radian rxt seats. We've had three side by side for over two years and couldn't be happier. Purchased two other Diono seats for my Moms car.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By KC
FL
Great Car seats!
August 26, 2016
I bought 2 of these for my boys (4 & 2). They both love these car seats way more than the last ones.
By Diane
Bourbonnais, IL
Favorite car seat
August 25, 2016
I love this car seat. Super easy to install. Car fit three in the middle row of my SUV. The kids love them because they can climb into them by themselves. Only negative is it is very heavy and the cup holder is difficult to install. Definitely my favorite car seat thus far!
By Rudy
Dallas, Texas
Diono Radian RXT convertible car seat
August 20, 2016
Excellent car seat for the price. Although a bit expensive compared to other car seats, it will grow with your child and save the expense of buying others. Great quality as well!!
ProsEasy to fit 3 car seats in the back
ConsHeavy
By Richard
Washington
Perfect gift for the new mother
August 20, 2016
My daughter by marriage was the recipient of this seat. It was exactly what she wanted. It arrived a couple of days before her baby arrived. She had the hospital nurses check it out and make sure it was secured properly in the family car. She was thrilled.
By Justin
Albany, NY
Amazing carseat! I would purchase this over and over!
August 15, 2016
We purchased this seat for our daughter, now 5.4 years old, two years ago. I wish we had bought it sooner! We love everything about it! It is so easy to install/uninstall. The top tether is easy to tighten and is long for reaching lower anchor points. The harness is great and easy to tighten and loosen. The durability of this seat is amazing! My daughter loves it and is so comfortable in it! One of my favorite features are the slits in the fabric to make tightening and installing the seat beyond simple! The only downfall, in my opinion, is the weight. Don't let the weight deter you tho, I highly recommend this seat to everyone! I tell all of my parent-friends about it! I rate this seat 5/5!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Justin
Albany, NY
Amazing carseat! I would purchase this over and over!
August 15, 2016
We purchased this seat for our daughter, now 5.4 years old, two years ago. I wish we had bought it sooner! We love everything about it! It is so easy to install/uninstall. The top tether is easy to tighten and is long for reaching lower anchor points. The harness is great and easy to tighten and loosen. The durability of this seat is amazing! My daughter loves it and is so comfortable in it! One of my favorite features are the slits in the fabric to make tightening and installing the seat beyond simple! The only downfall, in my opinion, is the weight. Dont let the weight deter you tho, I highly recommend this seat to everyone! I tell all of my parent-friends about it! I rate this seat 5/5!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Andrea
Goodyear, Arizona
Good support and sturdy
August 8, 2016
I had to search for how to install it on UTube. The directions, like all directions, aren't very helpful and I'm a visual person. It's hard getting used to a new car seat. We went from the Peg Perego and really like that. My daughter is 13 months now so we needed to transition.
ProsIt feels very sturdy and heavy. I feel like my daughter is comfortable in her new seat.
ConsI didn't realize how much room it would take being rear facing. I will need to try it the middle seat of my Highlander. Both my husband and I can't sit up front at the same time when the seat is on one side or the other. I need to take another look at how to install the cup holders. As of right now, I don't like it since the fabric how to be moved to the side.
By Sarah
Northern VA
Great product.
August 3, 2016
Solid construction and heavy carseat, easy tighten-loosen mechanism. Narrow. I drive a 4Runner, have two in the backseat and enough room for an average size adult to still fit comfortably. These are also low profile enough that the kids can see each other leaning their heads forward. Only con - this car seat is heavy and high quality so it isn't easy to transfer car to car.
By Jess
KC, MO
Great seat.
August 2, 2016
Here's hoping I never have to update this on the effectiveness of the seat in an accident. Got this seat for my 4 year old son. He seems to like it just fine. Seat belt installation was less than fun. My car has tall stalks for the female end of the buckle, I guess, and even with the angle adjuster it was difficult to get the locking clip on without it going into the belt path, but it did happen eventually. Seat is heavy. Manual is long, but easy to understand. Definitely read it.
By Laura
Houston, Texas
Great Car Seat
August 1, 2016
After doing a ton of research on convertible car seats, I decided to try the Diono for the main reason that I have a growing family and would love to fit 3 across. I love it for that reason, but I also love how breathable it is compared to other car seats we've tried; we live in the south so that is a huge bonus for us and my little guy never gets out sweaty. It is heavy, but it folds up nicely and is doable for airport travel. We purchased the travel bag with it which provides a ton more padding than other ones I've used so I think that is well worth it if you will be traveling with it. I always recommend this car seat AND Albeebaby for purchasing it to everyone who asks!
By MG
London, Ontario
I would not recommend this product
July 30, 2016
Use for my 4 year old. She states it's comfortable. I found it very difficult to install and adjust. Like my Britax better bc it is easier to adjust the straps. Also, I find the chest strap too big and bulky.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Tamara D.
Edmonton
I love this car seat!
July 28, 2016
I love this car seat for my almost 4 year old. She is so cozy in it and loves that it's purple! I know that when we have a 3rd child I'll be able to have 3 seats across so I like that feature. Only downfall is it's super heavy, but I feel like that makes it more safe, and it's not like I am carrying it everywhere with me lol!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Happy N.
Dallas, Texas
Looks more complicated than it is
July 23, 2016
Very heavy car seat! I would not want to lug this through an airport, but I am a Nana & bought this for my grand daughter based on the excellent safety & durability ratings. Although the directions seem complicated to install, it is really pretty basic once you figure out where everything goes. So far, I am very pleased with this purchase. The solid construction & the weight of the seat assures me that it will protect my grand baby for years to come!
ProsConstruction is great. Seems solid & well built Rear facing is in a reclined position for comfortable sleeping
ConsCup holder seems useless. Not really connected to the seat.
Best UsesInstalled in the back seat of a car. Not a great option for moving to different places because of its weight.

Page 3 of 10
3



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2018. All Rights Reserved.