FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.6
956 Reviews
5
73% (697)
4
20% (195)
3
3% (26)
2
2% (23)
1
2% (15)
92% Recommend this product (876 of 956 responses)
By Madsnapper
Debary, FL
ONE OF THE BEST CAR SEATS OUT THERE.
February 4, 2018
This car seat is rugged and versatile. This is the third one I have purchased. One for each car. Plus one for the baby sitters car. With it's steel frame it is narrower than the all plastic seats i have seen. It actually fits in the airplane seats that I have put it in. Replaceable seat covers and many other parts allow you to change a dirty cover and be back in use in a few minutes then wash the dirty cover when you have time to. The 10 year working life is fantastic.
ProsStrong, suitable for airplane use, long working life, it's not all plastic.
Consheavier than most, but worth the weight. The cup holder detach to easy. My daughter is a thrower.
Best UsesFrom the time they outgrow the infant carrier. Until they are able to use the car's seat with out any added seat or booster. works for flying as well. keeps the child in the seat seated not climbing out of the lap belt and all over the plane seats.
By S
Bountiful , Utah
Narrow, well built, high quality!
February 4, 2018
Love this car seat. Narrow to fit in our small car with an infant seat next to it. Built to last!
ProsNarrow
ConsHeavy
By Gen
St. Cloud, minnesota
Great car seat
January 28, 2018
Solid car seat, great quality. It fits in my Mazda 3.
By Juan B.
Marina del Rey
Great Car seat
January 26, 2018
I recommend this seat and Albee Baby.
Best UsesAllows you to fit 3 car seats in 1 row.
By Keela
Arkansas
Great seat
January 21, 2018
Great seat, great site to order! Wish someone told me how far it reclines back in backward facing mode bc definitely need the $10 wedge sold separately if anyone plans on using the seat it's behind & I'm a 5'4" woman in a suburban. Also need to order a second cup holder-only comes with one. For as pricy as these seats are wish at least had 2. Otherwise completely happy.
ConsRecline position in rear facing One cup holder
By De A.
Sacramento, CA
HANDS DOWN BEST PRICE EVER FOR DIONO RADIAN RXT
January 21, 2018
First and foremost let me start by saying Albee Baby is a godsend! I have 3 boys and have been eyeing Diono since before my second was born 2 years ago, and I am now FINALLY a proud owner of two! Both were purchased just a week ago and I couldn't be more happier, and am still just as ecstatic. As my 2 year old sits face-forward comfortably and securely, my almost 6 month old lounges rear-facing ultra comfortably and securely just the same. Months of thorough research and I never came across a price for a BRAND NEW Diono Radian RXT as I found at Albee Baby. As they say, Good things come to those who wait. :)
Pros- beautiful design and vibrant color - very soft high quality fabric - memory foam cushioned - very well padded chest straps like no other - cup holder that can be placed in 4 different places - easy latch - high seat back - slim seating yet very roomy with seat width extension option - though quite heavy than most the weight only confirms its provided safety
ConsABSOLUTELY NONE!
Best UsesTruly for anyone with more than one child.
By Mark
Hartford, CT
Best Price Online
January 15, 2018
Best price I've been able to find for these car seats. I have a 4 year old and 1 year old twins. Rather than getting a bigger car, I am able to fit these car seats 3 across in both my Altima and Sante Fe.
By deedees
Pasco, WA
love the sleek design
January 10, 2018
I have a maxi cosi pria85 and although I love it, it's too bulky to fit more carseats so for my older daughter we got this one and we were impressed. It was recommend to us by a friend who has 2 year old twins and a 3 year old son so even though I'm usually worried about ordering something I couldn't physically see or touch, I'm glad I took the chance!
ProsSpace Saving, cool design, comes with a cup holder
Consvery heavy!
Best Useswhen you have several young kiddos close in age and need more than 2 carseats in the backseat.
By Sabrina
Colville, Washington
Very Satisfied
January 9, 2018
I ordered two of these seats with the intention of ordering another probably in the next six months. Baby number three is almost ready to arrive and these seats will fit three across in my Jeep Cherokee. I love the seat for my three year old as I have set it forward facing. However, I have another little one that's not yet two and is still rear facing. I find it really difficult to get the harness adjusted tight enough on her. The strap release is awesome when loosening the children, but this same positive makes it difficult to pull the harness tight when rear facing.
By TDG
Tallahassee, FL
So glad I went with this one
January 6, 2018
I did lots of research in preparation for my first convertible carseat purchase and I am so glad I went with the Diono! It is heavy but once you get used to it, it isn't bad at all.
By TDG
Tallahassee, FL
Best Car Seat
January 6, 2018
I looooooove this car seat and was so happy to buy another one for my second child. Very well worth every penny.
By MomOfTwo
PA
Love our Dionos!
January 6, 2018
We have 4 Diono carseats. Love them all. Fit 3 across in our sedans.
By Mommy 3.
West Valley
Favorite car seat
January 4, 2018
So this is a fantastic car seat over all. I was able to keep my daughter in a harness longer and all kids are comfortable in it. Only down fall is my daughter outgrew the height on this car seat shortly after she outgrew the harness. She's definitely not 57", she actually outgrew it by height around 47", her head went above the heightest setting of the headrest so we switched her to the Monterey booster from Diono which is also a great car seat. Since AAP suggests a car seat booster to at least 4'9" I was bummed I had to buy another car seat instead of her being able to use this until she no longer needed one. I still use this style car seat for the other two though and love it
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Judy
San Jose, CA
safety concern as a booster
January 2, 2018
We loved our Dionos until it was time to move our kids in to boosters. I hadn't originally bought these car seats because they claimed birth to booster. But when looking up how to convert them to booster I read a lot of comments about concerned parents and if these car seats are safe in booster mode because the seat belts don't retract. I found this video that raised a red flag for me.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sabrina
South Carolina
Worth the investment
December 30, 2017
I had a previous child and plenty of experience with different styles of car seats. This one fits the bill for many of my previous challenges. 1. If I had 2 children side by side with any type of a seat -infant/booster/convertible it was next to impossible to put 3 children side by side. I'd have to squeeze a 3rd person between the two and it was not pretty. Now it is much easier to put them side by side, as well as someone in the middle. Huge difference. 2. As my first child grew, the higher arm rails became problematic because they were so high it was difficult to get in and out of the car and then into the seat. Plus because the arm rails came around both sides there was not a lot of wiggle room as he grew, which made sitting in it feel "tight." Being able to have the lower sides is invaluable both with my newest addition in getting her in and out of the seat because it is less of a bucket style, and for her as she gets older as well. 3. My second gets to be lugged around town quite a bit, and I had no idea how uncomfortable most car seats are, these seats have a memory foam cushion, not just a thin strip of fabric on top of plastic. I cannot imagine traveling on plastic all day long!?! How uncomfortable. 4. It's so easy to take in and out of the car. Yes it's tall, but it's easy to clip in, tighten and done. Just like a base for an infant car seat. 5. I rest assured knowing my child has more than just plastic protecting her :)
Pros1. If I had 2 children side by side with any type of a seat -infant/booster/convertible it was next to impossible to put 3 children side by side. I'd have to squeeze a 3rd person between the two and it was not pretty. Now it is much easier to put them side by side, as well as someone in the middle. Huge difference. 2. As my first child grew, the higher arm rails became problematic because they were so high it was difficult to get in and out of the car and then into the seat. Plus because the arm rails came around both sides there was not a lot of wiggle room as he grew, which made sitting in it feel "tight." Being able to have the lower sides is invaluable both with my newest addition in getting her in and out of the seat because it is less of a bucket style, and for her as she gets older as well. 3. My second gets to be lugged around town quite a bit, and I had no idea how uncomfortable most car seats are, these seats have a memory foam cushion, not just a thin strip of fabric on top of plastic. I cannot imagine traveling on plastic all day long!?! How uncomfortable. 4. It's so easy to take in and out of the car. Yes it's tall, but it's easy to clip in, tighten and done. Just like a base for an infant car seat. 5. I rest assured knowing my child has more than just plastic protecting her :)
Consmake sure the dimensions with the height of the seat will fit when facing backwards and leaning back at the same time :)
By Chris P.
Rome, Ga
Delivers wonderfuly
December 29, 2017
I have used many seats over the years and I must say this is truly an amazing seat. It fits wonderfuly in my Honda Fit. So many times parents with compact cars struggle to get a seat that fits the child confortably yet doesnt push the passenger side front seat into the dash. This seat fits right. The straps are padded so wonderfuly and are the removable padding makes for easy clean up. This seat is worth every penny for style, fit, and safety.
ProsFits in compact cars easily.
Best UsesCompact vehicles or where space is limited.
By Jennifer
Ohio
This saved my Daughter's Life
December 22, 2017
I have multiple Diono RXT Seats Bc that is the only seat I will allow her to ride in. I had bought the top safety rated infant seat, reseated convertible seats, bought a different one, and returned it within a few days for the RXT. I was one of those parents that had to argue my case using the WHO's facts about when child's bones are ossified, BC my parents kept complaining about her not having enough leg room. The debate went on for over 18 months. Until I unexpectedly had a seizure while driving and totaled my car with my daughter in the back, strapped in her RXT (which I always double or triple checked belt placement). The accident could have been much worse for us both as 20 feet further we would have hit a bridge on our side, but God was watching out for that. The medics were tending to her as I was in a postictal phase from the seizure and could find nothing wrong. When my dad arrived she was smiling and said the accident was "fun". When my parents bathed her they found a less than a 1/6" bruise on her inner thigh where the belt placed pressure. After that my parents never questioned my rear facing choice and she is coming up on 4 1/2 and this Mommy is finally ready to turn her around (her height and weight are small for her age so we haven't come close to cut offs for either)!!!!!!! Thank you DIONO!!!!!! It could have been much worse! Thank you WHO AND THE AAP!! And thank you God for helping me stick to my Mommy instincts!!!!!!! My perfect blessing is still perfect and I don't think I could say that about all seats or if I had made the decision to turn her around earlier!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Feeling D.
Phoenix, AZ
Not the only seat you will have to buy.
December 22, 2017
I have 2 of these seats. One I have had for over 3 years and 1 I have had for 6 years, or rather I'm on the 2nd warranty replacement. One replacement because I couldn't get the harness straps to tighten enough and the other because the head wings woouldn't stay in position. The replacement I received has the same issue with head wings falling. I was told that is where the wings should land, but the manual says to adjust to child's height. Very contradictive. They don't want to replace their faulty product again so I was told that he has outgrown the seat and needed to go to a dedicated booster. My son is 48" tall, far from the 57" they claim. I invested in these seats thinking my kids could use these until they were out of boosters. They fooled me twice because now I will have to buy a booster for my daughter too in the near future.I do like the fact that they have a steel frame construction, which was the big factor in buying these seats. Safety is my main concern. I'm awaiting a call from a manager that I requested, but not sure it will happen without me calling them first. Not happy with them advertising the longevity of the seat, but not backing that claim thus far.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Feeling D.
Phoenix, AZ
Not the only seat you will have to buy.
December 22, 2017
I have 2 of these seats. One I have had for over 3 years and 1 I have had for 6 years, or rather I'm on the 2nd warranty replacement. One replacement because I couldn't get the harness straps to tighten enough and the other because the head wings woouldn't stay in position. The replacement I received has the same issue with head wings falling. I was told that is where the wings should land, but the manual says to adjust to child's height. Very contradictive. They don't want to replace their faulty product again so I was told that he has outgrown the seat and needed to go to a dedicated booster. My son is 48" tall, far from the 57" they claim. I invested in these seats thinking my kids could use these until they were out of boosters. They fooled me twice because now I will have to buy a booster for my daughter too in the near future. I do like the fact that they have a steel frame construction, which was the big factor in buying these seats. Safety is my main concern. I'm awaiting a call from a manager that I requested, but not sure it will happen without me calling them first. Not happy with them advertising the longevity of the seat, but not backing that claim thus far.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By NeverBuyDiono
New jersey
DONT BUY THIS CAR SEAT
December 18, 2017
DO NOT PURCHASE FROM DIONO. I bought two seats for my kids last year because they were supposed to be the safest seats. Then these seats were recalled if used the way I use them (front facing, no tether). When I initially called to receive the remedy kit the customer service agent said they would send me two kits and i shouldn't use them in the mean time. But who has two extra car seats? So I used them. After over a month of not reviewing them I had to call back and they told me the agent took my information down I correctly.So now I have the remedy kits but part of it involves a seat booster. THIS MAKES THE SEATBELT TOO TIGHT FOR A FIVE YEAR OLD and the two year old won't sit on the booster because there is a step/gap within the seat itself. When I contacted them again via email so that no detail was missed, the agent clearly did not read my whole email and wrote me a generic response about how I can get a remedy kit. THE CUSTOMER SEVICE IS TERRIBLE.If the seat is not recalled maybe it's great. But if they discover they need to recall the seats for some reason you can bet you are stuck with an expensive seat that's dangerous for your kids and their customer service is too inept to help you.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By NeverBuyDiono
New jersey
DONT BUY THIS CAR SEAT
December 18, 2017
DO NOT PURCHASE FROM DIONO. I bought two seats for my kids last year because they were supposed to be the safest seats. Then these seats were recalled if used the way I use them (front facing, no tether). When I initially called to receive the remedy kit the customer service agent said they would send me two kits and i shouldn't use them in the mean time. But who has two extra car seats? So I used them. After over a month of not reviewing them I had to call back and they told me the agent took my information down I correctly. So now I have the remedy kits but part of it involves a seat booster. THIS MAKES THE SEATBELT TOO TIGHT FOR A FIVE YEAR OLD and the two year old won't sit on the booster because there is a step/gap within the seat itself. When I contacted them again via email so that no detail was missed, the agent clearly did not read my whole email and wrote me a generic response about how I can get a remedy kit. THE CUSTOMER SEVICE IS TERRIBLE. If the seat is not recalled maybe it's great. But if they discover they need to recall the seats for some reason you can bet you are stuck with an expensive seat that's dangerous for your kids and their customer service is too inept to help you.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By PW
Seattle
I love my diono!
December 16, 2017
If you're a parent you'll just love this car seat!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Twin M.
Twin Cities, MN
Another Great Buy from Albee
December 15, 2017
I purchased two of these car seats for my 8 month old twins in anticipation of their growing out of the infant seats soon. I already own one for my 3 year old. We require a car seat that will fit three across in our vehicle and this is one of the few out there. It is very heavy and we did have a learning curve (with our first seat) in getting it installed properly, but now it seems to be all good. We have yet to install these, as I'm going to milk the infant seat as long as possible (so convenient). I'm hopeful these will be the last car seats we'll need to buy as they can be used as a booster up to 120 lbs and are good for 10 years from the manufacture date. As usual, Allbee had the best price (Black Friday deal), free shipping, and no tax so it was by far the best deal out there - shipping was fast and it all arrived as ordered within a week.
ProsFits 3 across Can be used up to 120 lbs Ten year life
ConsHeavy
By Mom T.
Maryland
These are the only seats I'll ever own
December 15, 2017
We've been using our RXTs for years now and I am about to purchase a third seat for our third child (due in February). Our oldest graduated to an RXT from a Maxi Cosi Pria and there's seriously no comparison for safety, comfort and space savings between the two seats. Our middle child came home from the hospital in an RXT, and our third will also use his/hers from birth.The RXTs have allowed us to keep our midsize SUV, rather than upgrading to a bigger car when we decided to add a third baby to the family. The seats are easy to install, and I feel that the Super LATCH is so much more heavy-duty than LATCH connections on other car seats we've used. They're heavy, which makes it difficult to navigate solo as a pregnant mom however, the reason for their weight (full steel frame) is certainly nothing to complain about. I'd rather haul around a steel-framed heavy car seat than a flimsy lightweight plastic one.My children run on the slender/tall side, and I don't see them outgrowing their RXTs anytime soon (oldest is soon to be three). Overall, I am absolutely thrilled with these seats and recommend them to every mom I meet.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mom T.
Maryland
These are the only seats I'll ever own
December 15, 2017
We've been using our RXTs for years now and I am about to purchase a third seat for our third child (due in February). Our oldest graduated to an RXT from a Maxi Cosi Pria and there's seriously no comparison for safety, comfort and space savings between the two seats. Our middle child came home from the hospital in an RXT, and our third will also use his/hers from birth. The RXTs have allowed us to keep our midsize SUV, rather than upgrading to a bigger car when we decided to add a third baby to the family. The seats are easy to install, and I feel that the Super LATCH is so much more heavy-duty than LATCH connections on other car seats we've used. They're heavy, which makes it difficult to navigate solo as a pregnant mom however, the reason for their weight (full steel frame) is certainly nothing to complain about. I'd rather haul around a steel-framed heavy car seat than a flimsy lightweight plastic one. My children run on the slender/tall side, and I don't see them outgrowing their RXTs anytime soon (oldest is soon to be three). Overall, I am absolutely thrilled with these seats and recommend them to every mom I meet.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sue
Pa
Not a space saver for rear facing
December 14, 2017
I bought this because we have a suburban and I couldn't fit 3 across, now I can (once she is forward facing) major plus!!!!BUT as the passenger in the suburban I feel I am smashed against the windshield to allow it to be rear facing for the next 6 months
By Taylor
Virginia
Love it
December 12, 2017
This is our 3rd diono radian. All of our kids are in them. We love these car seats. They feel sturdy, are super easy for kids to get in themselves, and are very space saving. Highly recommend!
By Roselyn
Wisconsin
Great car seat!
December 11, 2017
I purchased this for the baby on the way but have another one for my 1 1/2 yo. I really love this car seat and that it is a one and done kind of purchase! Some people like lugging there nb in a little car seat (that last at most 14months) I would rather put that baby in a carrier and snuggle and leave the car seat.... in the the car lol. Really this is a great purchase and a great product.
ConsBig
By ANGELA
SAN MATEO, CA
Bright colors
December 11, 2017
Ordered for my daughter. She loves the bright fun colors. Would recommend.
By NoHo M.
North Hollywood, CA
Quality and comfort you can trust
December 6, 2017
After doing my homework on carseats I came to the conclusion that the Diono Radian RXT was the best option for my child and family. You can actually see and feel the quality in this seat. Although it is fairly heavy; it is because of the steel construction of the car seat. I love that this is the only seat my child will need (it lasts 10 years!!!) she sits comfortably in its wonderfully padded seat cushion. We have 2 small vehicles (Lexus is250 and Honda Civic) with small backseat spaces; these carseats fit perfectly with the angle adjuster, it can also fit 3 car seats across and the side panels are not high compared to other brands so it is easy to get my child in and out of it. If your looking for a quality built car seat that is also compact but offers all of the protection your child deserves, really look no further than Diono Radian RXT.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ariel
,
best car seat
November 8, 2017
i love our diono. at one point all three of my kids needed carseats and we just bought a new grand cherokee and this carseat was perfect fitting in the car. its light weight and easy to install. i havent bought any other car seats for my kids since except all the dionos
By Dad P.
Nova Scotia, Canada
Excellent comfort and protection for our twins
October 12, 2017
The seats we purchased were excellent and stayed that way as our daughters grew. Unfortunately due to an accident, we were forced to discard the seats.At this time, although we want to have replacements, we just cannot afford to lay out $800+ to purchase new ones.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Dad P.
Nova Scotia, Canada
Excellent comfort and protection for our twins
October 12, 2017
The seats we purchased were excellent and stayed that way as our daughters grew. Unfortunately due to an accident, we were forced to discard the seats. At this time, although we want to have replacements, we just cannot afford to lay out $800+ to purchase new ones.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jeremy
Frisco, TX
awesome car seat
October 11, 2017
This is an awesome car seat. It's easy to get on off the car and can be folded for travel/storage. The best features in my opinion is that 1. it has small foot print so so you literraly fit 3 Diono car seats in a regular sedan (camry). 2. even though it seems less bulky but it does not lack in comfort. 3. Solid build quality with steel/medal backbone.
By POP P.
pa
Perfect for my child who is at the 100% for height & weight!
October 5, 2017
After installing the seat I complained that the straps should be longer.'why don't they offer longer straps" I said.Guess what THEY DO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thank you Diono
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By POP P.
pa
Perfect for my child who is at the 100% for height & weight!
October 5, 2017
After installing the seat I complained that the straps should be longer. 'why don't they offer longer straps" I said. Guess what THEY DO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thank you Diono
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Meg
Alexandria, Louisiana
Diono always works!
October 2, 2017
We needed 3 across for our vehicles so of course Diono was the top of the list for seats that easily fit next to each other! They installed flawlessly, are super heavy and well made, they just never disappoint.
ProsSteel reinforced, comfortable, long lasting expiration, narrow, puzzles well next to other seats.
ConsForward facing belt path/install is tricky. Top tether buckle is in an awkward spot behind the seat.
By Deidre
Colorado Springs, Co
AMAZING CARSEAT
October 1, 2017
I got this as part if a sale at baby cotton bottoms. I've done extensive research on this seat since my son was born and I finally took the plunge after 18months. I regret not doing it sooner. I wished I could've gotten another one but as I save up I'm hoping to get another. I love the steel frame and I have a high suv and I'm a short mom so the construction of the seat makes it so much easier to get my son in and out. I highly recommend it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Meagan
Alabama
Best price for excellent quality and safety.
September 15, 2017
I love this high end, incredibly safe car seat for my little one. So thankful to Albee for providing it at an affordable price!
By Tanille
Kansas
Great seat for fitting three across
September 14, 2017
I love that it made it easy to fit three across in the car new car seats are cheaper than a new car.
Prosslim for fitting three across mid size vehicle.
By chad
St. Louis, MO
Great!!
September 14, 2017
3 of these fit perfect in our 20120 Suby Outback! My daughter loves the purple.
By Crunchy M.
Pittsburgh, PA
I'm obsessed & want everyone to know about this company
September 12, 2017
This car seat makes every other car seat look and feel flimsy. It's so solid and secure, I have absolutely no complaints. I am a first-time mom and a medical professional, and there is absolutely no way I would ever let my child ride in any other car seat. We donated our Graco and bought a second Diono! #rearfacingforlife
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jason
Cranbrook BC
So Close to perfect.
September 8, 2017
I have two of these seats, I have loved these seats. They are MASSIVE, and HEAVY, but narrow enough to fit three across. Unfortunately, some of the faults are critical.-The tightening buckle is on the seat side of the tether, instead of the clip side.-The equalization straps/triangle is up too high to work with truck anchors. -I need to sell the seats because they do not work with my new vehicle.Fault of Diono? or fault of ford? Quite irrelevant, Either way, the Best car seat on the market, is not designed to fit or work, with the most Common truck on the marked?I will be visiting our local diono dealer today, to inquire, But our local seat installation specialists, concur, If you own a truck with the anchors under the head rests, as nylon loops, YOU WILL NOT be able to use this seat.To everyone else,Best seat ever.(mostly fords fault) but still to not work with a major manufacturer is a HUGE fault)Even If I could tighten the seats, sharing that center anchor is not viable.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jason
Cranbrook BC
So Close to perfect.
September 8, 2017
I have two of these seats, I have loved these seats. They are MASSIVE, and HEAVY, but narrow enough to fit three across. Unfortunately, some of the faults are critical. -The tightening buckle is on the seat side of the tether, instead of the clip side. -The equalization straps/triangle is up too high to work with truck anchors. -I need to sell the seats because they do not work with my new vehicle. Fault of Diono? or fault of ford? Quite irrelevant, Either way, the Best car seat on the market, is not designed to fit or work, with the most Common truck on the marked? I will be visiting our local diono dealer today, to inquire, But our local seat installation specialists, concur, If you own a truck with the anchors under the head rests, as nylon loops, YOU WILL NOT be able to use this seat. To everyone else, Best seat ever. (mostly fords fault) but still to not work with a major manufacturer is a HUGE fault) Even If I could tighten the seats, sharing that center anchor is not viable.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Gillian
Niagara, Ontario
Quality that saves lives
September 5, 2017
I love my Diono Radian RXT. We were in a car accident, where we double-rolled into a ditch. Myself and my two boys, age 4 & 6, walked away with no injuries. The EMT said they were shocked and said the car seats helped save my boys from injury. I have 4, a pair in each car, and will be purchasing again for our newest child. I never questioned paying the price when it came to their safety, and after the accident, it was the best purchase. I wouldn't trust their life to another seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Danny r.
Sarepta, LA
Favorite is the Rainier in the Shadow color.
September 3, 2017
We need to replace our out dated car seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Tigger0242
McLoud, OK
Best carseat for my kids
August 31, 2017
I bought the first one when my oldest grew out of her infant rear-facing car seat. Fell in love with the Diono and when I had to order another carseat for our second daughter I immediately knew this was the one for us. Only 2 complaints is that they discontinued the "Dayton" red design and the strap between the child's legs is quite short so it is a bit difficult to buckle child when they are about 30+ pounds.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By LI-JUNG
LosAngelus,CA
Good product!It is comfortable for the rear facing to my child.
August 26, 2017
Good product!It is comfortable for the rear facing to my child.So we bought two of this item.We like it.
By Yvette
Richmond, Texas
Great car seat
August 24, 2017
Very compact and looking forward to being able to put 3 of these car seats straight across in my SUV. My 3 year old likes how comfortable it is. Color is as shown. Vweu well built.
By Mom r.
Ludington, mi
Amazing
August 23, 2017
My child loves it. We use it everyday. Wish I could afford more, so I could have one in both vehicles for both children.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lauren E.
Tigard, OR
I love all the colors!
August 23, 2017
I love the dark blue!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Valentina
Walla Walla, Washington
LOVE IT!!
August 22, 2017
Just got this seat yesterday love everything about it and it's totally worth the money!
By Debra S.
Fort Lauderdale , Florida
Perfect Seat
August 22, 2017
Bought this for my 5 & 3 1/2 year old grandsons. . Very easy to install. Compact in vehicle but roomy enough for my grandsons. Easy to use, the boys can buckle themselves in but need my assistance to unbuckle. Love the fact I can fit three of these across in my backseat so no one is left behind. Well built. A bit heavy to install but since it is stationary that is not a problem. A great carseat & nice looking.
ProsCan fit 3 across from birth to seatbelt use very safe
Consnone
Best Usesdaily use
By Jana
Radcliff, KY
Car seat is great
August 22, 2017
I love my dionos! I have two!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ashley
Indian Harbour Beach Florida
Love this Carseat
August 21, 2017
Love his seat. We have bought 3 of them. One for all cars..
By Cori a.
Hinesville ga
We love the purple!
August 21, 2017
We use it daily... she loves it
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sumer
Mexico, MO
Own two!
August 7, 2017
I liked this for my third child so I ended up buying another for my fourth and will use one for the one I am expecting after he or she outgrows the infant seat- although this seat can be used form 5 lbs if that is the preference. It has higher weight and height limits than many similar seats allowing children to rear-face and use a 5pt harness longer for optimal safety. It is also easy to adjust the straps as it is in the front of the seat below the child's legs.
By Kara G.
California
Great carseat
August 6, 2017
Love this carseat, i feel my kids are safe
ProsSturdy, very narrow, confortable fabric
ConsHeavy
Best UsesKeep in 1 car if using the latch because it really stays put
By Danielle
Mystic, CT
Sturdy seat
August 6, 2017
Hard to put together and install but I love the low profile seats. Easy to get both my kids in one side until baby 3 comes!
ProsNarrow Low profile side
ConsHeavy Heard to Instal
By Mom t.
Kawartha lakes, Ontario
Awesome car seat!
August 2, 2017
LOVE our Diono RXTs, we have two. Our 7 and 8 year olds are both still in 5pt harness mode (they're light weigh rugrats at 50 and 54lbs and 48"/50" tall) they've had them for 4-5 years now. Roomy, comfortable and easy to clean. Only con is its a bit hard to tighten the harness line after years of use.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mark
San Francisco, ca
Great car seat
July 26, 2017
Very well construction, narrow and comfortable. We bought the angler foam pad which made a big difference. Well worth the $10.
By Michelle
, MARYLAND
LOVE
July 24, 2017
I HAVE THE DIANO RAINER AND LOVE IT. I CANT WAIT TO GET THIS ONE NOW. MY FRIEND HAS IT AND LOVES IT. SAFE, STURDY, AND COMPACT. AWESOME!
ProsEVERYTHING
ConsNOTHING
Best UsesBABY
By Lorraine
Apex, North Carolina
These seats are great!!!!
July 24, 2017
We have 3 Grandchildren of different ages and all 3 seats fit in the back seat of my Toyota Corolla. My husband could set these up for each one's weight. I love that these can be used for years to come. I had priced them elsewhere and was pleasantly surprised at the prices at Albee Baby. We are very happy with our purchase and the the delivery time.
By Elisa
Houston, Texas
Best car seat for my 3 year old!
July 16, 2017
I was a little skeptical about this car seat when I first saw it but after reading reviews, I went for it and let me tell you, its so worth the money! We have a small car (Ford Fusion) so I wanted a good car seat for my three year old that would keep him save. Before this one, we had a Britax Marathon, I loved that car seat, but when I received this one, I instantly fell in love with it!. However, it is heavy, but I don't mind that at all because we do not take it out of the car. I highly recommend this car seat if you have a small car like me!
By Ryckman 2.
New Haven IN
Loved BUT hate.
July 16, 2017
Love this seat and we were hoping that it would be our last seat ever to purchase seeing how it has a 12 year life span. However my 38 lbs daughter at age 7 is 50'' and can no longer ride in the 5 point harness safely and will not adjust any higher. when switching to booster mode the seat belt will not retract correctly the headrest and the side of the seat is to tight of a fit for it to retract if she leaned forward for something. But she dose love this seat its comfortable and fits nicely in the 3 row when we need to put all 3 of them together.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Laurie
Claverack, NY
Love it!
July 15, 2017
I'm so glad we went with Diono! It's slim but oh so durable and supportive.
ConsHeavier then most but I understand why!
By julia
Kalispell , MT
Cleans well
July 13, 2017
I bought this for its obvious safety ratings, but it also cleans very well which is a plus.
By Bronwyn
California
Best overall use
July 12, 2017
Great for all of my kids--7months, 3 years and 6 years! Safe and fits 3 across in our nannies camry.
By yawei
san diego, CA
good qaulity
July 5, 2017
It has very good qaulity. The steel frame inside is very firm,and it is good for travel.
Prossteel frame
Consvery very very heavy.
By GLS_
Los Angeles, CA
Not good for tall kids
July 5, 2017
This is a sturdy seat, and I can definitely see why it is so highly rated but it will only work to a certain point. We purchased a new car and I ordered 2 seats for my 2 kids (5yr old and 7 yr old) in hopes to get more room in the back seat. There aren't too many narrow car seats available and this car seat seemed to review well in that department. This didn't fit the bill for us and we ended up returning. My 5 year old (still in 5 point harness) fit this seat fine. However, my 7 year old didn't fit this seat, he was too tall and the head rest didn't adjust tall enough. I'd say this will work better for younger babies/kids...I ordered mine a little too late. My search for a narrow booster seat continues. I will say, coming from New Jersey to California - the shipping was fast! Thanks Albee Baby!
By Erin
Birmingham, AL
The Last Car Seat!
July 2, 2017
This car seat is the last one you will need. We had First Years Premiere 360 seats for both of our kids and really liked them, but they were so wide that it made it difficult to get around them to access the third row in our SUV. The Diono lives up to its slim fit billing. My kids (6&4) have so much more leg room just by switching to this seat. It is very heavy, so I would not recommend this seat if you plan on taking it in and out of the car regularly. My kids find the seat to be very comfortable. Although we are past the rear facing stage, I do love the high rear facing weight limit. I also like the higher weight limit for using the five point harness. This is definitely the last seat we will be buying for our kids. I only wish that I had been willing to spend the money when they were infants to get this car seat then.
ProsSlim fit Solid construction High limits for rear facing and five point harness use Capable of being used for all stages from infant through booster
ConsCrotch strap is a little short Pricey if you can't find a deal
By Carrie
Dallas, TX
Exactly what we wanted
June 29, 2017
My daughter loves the seat and it was easy to install. Read the manual. It's not a take from the box and install kinda seat because it has so many options.
By D I.
Atlanta, GA
Very nice and comfortable
June 26, 2017
We upgraded to this car seat for our 10 month old after long research. We felt confident going with Diono as reviews and test has proved this to be the safest car seat in the market. My daughter is extremely comfortable in this car seat and I really wish we could've gotten this from infant stage. It is very slim and nice looking. I gave it 4 stars because it is extremely heavy, but other than that I love it and recommend it to everyone.
By Krystie
GA
Love it!
June 24, 2017
We are in love with this car seat we have a big boy and he is so happy in it. I recommend this product 100%
By Momma2three
Southern California
I have 3 and buy another
June 16, 2017
Bought these as each of my children have turned 1. Other then being on the heavy side I don't really have any complaints! They are a but challenging to install but once you get a feeling for the seat it's easy!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sandra
Crowley, Louisiana
Wonderful Product!
June 15, 2017
I love this carseat! It will adjust to fit my 2, 5, and 8 year old children. I had just ordered one, but plan to get more now! Great price, product, and shipping. Thank you Albee Baby
By C M.
California
Awesome
June 10, 2017
My daughter is tall for her age. This car seat offers plenty of space and it doesn't look and feel so bulky.
By Julie
Baltimore, MD
Awesome seat!
June 8, 2017
We love these car seats! Kept our babies safe in a car accident and bought these to replace them. Easy to use!
By Collet
Canada
Love it
May 29, 2017
My kids love this car seat! So comfy, easy to clean and the kids don't complain! I can know fit in a third car seat in the same row! The only downfall for me is how heavy they are but I understand why they are. Totally recommend this car seat to everyone!
By Camillionaire
Ottawa, Ontario
I would not buy this car seat, or recomend it to others!
May 25, 2017
I purchased two (2) of the Radian RXT's approximately 3 years ago when both my children were still in the 5 point harness. I chose this model because it is advertised to last you through until booster seat age. This car seat was EXCELLENT when used as a car seat with the five point harness and well suited to babies and children 12 months to 4 years old.Once I removed the 5 point harness and converted (BOTH) my car seats to booster seats, I encountered the following problems:1) the headrest does NOT extend high enough for a 6 year old (40 pounds) to fit in.2) once the head rests on BOTH the booster seats were adjusted to the right height, they fall down and I have to fix them every single time I buckle my kids into their boosters. 3) My kinds complain that they are uncomfortable all the time, due to the head rest dropping bellow their shoulders.They are an absolute nightmare, and very unsafe once the headrest falls during long drives and it ends up behind my kids shoulders.I did call customer service, however they suggested tightening the bolts behind the head rests, this did not work. They still fall. I am now looking to replace them urgently.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Camillionaire
Ottawa, Ontario
I would not buy this car seat, or recomend it to others!
May 25, 2017
I purchased two (2) of the Radian RXT's approximately 3 years ago when both my children were still in the 5 point harness. I chose this model because it is advertised to last you through until booster seat age. This car seat was EXCELLENT when used as a car seat with the five point harness and well suited to babies and children 12 months to 4 years old. Once I removed the 5 point harness and converted (BOTH) my car seats to booster seats, I encountered the following problems: 1) the headrest does NOT extend high enough for a 6 year old (40 pounds) to fit in. 2) once the head rests on BOTH the booster seats were adjusted to the right height, they fall down and I have to fix them every single time I buckle my kids into their boosters. 3) My kinds complain that they are uncomfortable all the time, due to the head rest dropping bellow their shoulders. They are an absolute nightmare, and very unsafe once the headrest falls during long drives and it ends up behind my kids shoulders. I did call customer service, however they suggested tightening the bolts behind the head rests, this did not work. They still fall. I am now looking to replace them urgently.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kin
Chicago, illinois
Much better car seat!
May 19, 2017
We had a different model before and found that after using these life got a tiny bit easier. Installation was pretty straight forward and buckling is much easier! The best part is that we can fit three next to each other so it saves us having to commit to buying a new car!
By Kerrie P.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Excellent Car Seat
May 19, 2017
We have used Diono car seats for over a year now and we love them. Especially great if you travel a lot and need to bring a car seat on the flight. Easy to travel with. We decided to upgrade our Diono to the Radian RXT. Very happy with is so far. We like having the headrest for our now 2 yo son. Previously we had the Diono Radian 100 and we love that one too.
By Shawna
Austin, TX
I'mproved Diono Radian RXT
May 17, 2017
Love this car seat! We love how slim this car seat is. It allows you have 3 car seats or a mixture of 3 car seats/people in a row. It's very easy to put you child in and tighten straps. I like that they added a thin pad around the pelvic area buckle. It makes it more comfortable when child is in shorts or a dress so the buckle strap does not dig into the skin. This is an upgrade within the last year.
By Doctor m.
Leesburg, VA
Great recommendation.
May 14, 2017
I got this at the recommendation of a friend with 5 kids and a friend with 3 kids. I am on my second kid with plans of 4 so fitting many seats in a car is important. So far we are just rear facing. It was easy to install, takes less room then our previous seat. Our daughter rides comfortably in it. We are currently awaiting the arrival of our second seat. I will also note, I'm a doctor and extended rear facing is important. This allows us to do it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Melanie W.
Chesapeake, VA
Perfect Car seat!
May 10, 2017
Love this car seat. Just transitioned my 9-month-old from her infant carrier & I'm really pleased with this car seat! Love that it will grow with her until she no longer needs a car seat/booster seat. Well worth the money & I had so many recommendations for this product!
By Amanda
Highland, NY
Excellent purchase!
April 30, 2017
I just recieved two of these for my 2013 Nissan Murano. Previously had two Britax Marathons. One is rear facing, the other forward facing. We love the extra room they provide in the back seat wirh them being so narrow and the cup holders. Also love that our kiddos can see eachother face to face in them! First use and they both knocked out comfortably! We love them!
Best UsesNarrow, great for travel, longevity (growth of child)
By Kendyl
New Brunswick Canada
Love it and people should read there manual
April 22, 2017
This car seat is amazing , its strong and wonderful. Half of the reviews on this site is people who can't read a manual , you can use more then a seat belt for forward facing , it comes with straps with a awesome easy push button straps to hook to the bars. If the car seat is to big rear facing because you can't back your seat up. Put your seat in the middle wear it should be anyways. Read your manuals people . This is amazing , I have a 4 year old daughter, and she's been using it sense she was 6 months old. And we will be using it till she beats the highth or weight limit!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By HelicopterMom
Nebraska
Great Price for Great Carseat
April 15, 2017
I am excited to put this seat to use. Found it to be one of the very few seats on the market for my LO with a steel frame. I feel thateven with its weight it will be a great seat for her. Love the way it is able to grow with the child. Also love the colors. I feel likeit would be easily visible in any accident. (Hoping to never have to find out.) I feel the price tag was just right considering the peace of mind it will give me.
ProsSteel Frame Nice fabric Well Built
ConsHeavier seat. Not an issue as it will not be leaving the vehicle once installed. May be a tight fit in my Explorer as a rear facing seat, however will wait for final install to see.
By Elizabeth
New York
Perfect Fit
April 15, 2017
We purchased this carseat in order to fit three carseats across the backseat of our van. This is the only carseat that would allow for this that would fit the size and ages of the three children who would be using them. Albee Baby offered a %20 off promo which saved us $60.00!! This was the best price on top of free shipping that we could find after months of shopping around. The seat itself is amazing and holds true to all the reviews and the product discriptions.
ProsVery narrow and the seat folds flat when not needed for easy storage
Consit is very heavy... but that adds to its safety for child so worth it!
Best UsesThis is truly the only carseat you will ever need for your child from 5-120lbs!
By Jenny
Virginia
Our favorite seat!
April 13, 2017
Love this carseat! This is our 3rd Diono RXT for our vehicle and each set of grandparents has 1 in their car.Easy to install, easy to use. Love that we can fit all 3 across the van seat - they are sturdy and safe. We have used them RF and FF. Love that the weight limit is high and the expiration is much longer than other seats.
ProsGreat safety features Easy to install Easy to adjust Folds
ConsHeavy if you have to do a lot transferring between vehicles
Best UsesRearfacing Forward facing Booster
By Mandi
Kansas City
Great seat
April 7, 2017
Very narrow, easy to install.
By Erica
NJ
Great, sturdy car seat
April 5, 2017
I've used this car seat years ago with my first two children (back when it was Sunshine Kids), so with our new little one, I was excited to order the new Diono. It is exactly as I remembered it...sturdy and extremely well-made. I like the "slimness" of it, in that it does not take up too much room across the backseat, as I have two other children that regularly ride back there. I LOVE the orange color. It was relatively easy to configure & install, as these things go. My only negative is the overall weight of the seat. It is very heavy and cumbersome to heave in & out of the car (thankfully, we don't have to do this much), but I can imagine taking this on a plane would be challenging. Overall, we love this car seat and love that it should last for years, as the weight limit goes up to 120 lbs, and we can eventually use i as a booster. Highly recommend!
By Kim
Upper Marlboro, MD
So far so great!
April 3, 2017
I've only had the car seat for about a month now but I think it's great. Easy installation, very roomy for my tall 18 month old, pretty heavy but worth it. Compared to other seats it's a excellent price because it converts to a booster.
ProsInstallation, converts to booster
ConsHeavy
By Natalia S.
Whitestone, NU
BEST CHILD PURCHASE!
April 2, 2017
I can't say enough good things about this car seat! Not only does it fit 3 across in the backseat of my 2016 Ford Escape, but my kids get in and out happily! So sturdy, so slim, without sacrificing safety. So happy to have purchased this! Should have been the only seat I bought from the beginning but now I know!
By Tiffany B.
Indiana
Love this carseat!!!
March 31, 2017
This is hands down the best carseat I have ever used.
ProsWorks great both forward and rear facing.
By Jessica
Richlands, NC
Very unsafe!
March 28, 2017
I bought this car seat because Diono is the #1 safest on the market well that is simply not true. I spent over $300 on a car seat that forward facing over 40 pounds you only use the seat belt to hold the seat in place? How in the world does this make scenes? My son is 3 years old and over 40 pounds so my husband and I read the how to properly instal this car seat and we have the top latch and the seat belt here's the kicker. My son gets in the car and plays while I'm putting the baby in and unclickes the seat belt which most kids his age would and who knows how long I was driving around like that. If I were to get into an accident who knows how bad he would have been hurt. How is it that the safest car seat on the market only has the seat belt holding it in place! We had a britax before this and had the bottom latches hold the base of the seat down tight and in place. I feel like that was a lot safer than this seat. Angry is an understatement. Car safety is #1 in my book. I have to protect my babies I thought I was buying a product that was on the same page as me. I guess I need to look into a new car seat even though we just bought this one 2 months ago. Completely unreal.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Maggie
Cincinnati, OH
3 Across the Back
March 27, 2017
This is the third Diono we have bought. We just switched our third from his pumpkin seat to this and it fits very well rear facing (with the adjuster- sold separately). When front facing, this seat is prefect, when backward facing, it is very hard to tighten the shoulder straps. I can't figure out why but the strap is nearly impossible to pull no matter what angle you attempt. This is not the only seat with this problem, though. Almost all of the ones I have used have the same problem.
ProsSuper solid feel. I'm confident it is a dosage seat. Narrow to fit three in the back seat. This is the only see I can do this with.
ConsVery hard to tighten the shoulder straps when backward facing.
Best UsesInfant who can sit up on his/her own and older.
By Shel
slc, Utah
Fits 3 in row
March 26, 2017
I had to buy all 3 new car seats so that they fit in your Chevy equinox. Thanks goodness they all fit together. Nicely made, colors are rich. Only issue is my son did say they were hard, but they have memory seat cushion so who knows.
By Kariada
Beaumont, TX
Great seat
March 22, 2017
Yes, it's a little heavy but it makes me feel like it's actually as sturdy as it claims. The buckles are pretty easy to work and the straps come with shoulder pads so I don't have to worry about them digging into baby's neck. Wouldn't be one I'd want to change back and forth between cars regularly but as a single vehicle seat both baby and I like it.
ProsSafe Fun color Padded straps
ConsHeavy Couldn't fit rear facing in a sedan

Page 2 of 10
2



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2018. All Rights Reserved.