FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.6
966 Reviews
5
73% (704)
4
21% (198)
3
3% (26)
2
2% (23)
1
2% (15)
92% Recommend this product (886 of 966 responses)
By Jthyden
Syracuse, NY
Love this car seat!
December 2, 2019
This love this car seat so much that when we had another child we bought another two for multiple cars! It is heavy, but I love that it has a steel frame which to me means safety! Super safe but also a slimmer design so you can put 3 across which is a plus when you have multiple kids and not a ton of space in the back seat. This is a quality item and so worth it when it comes to keeping your little ones safe and comfortable on road trips! It will last their entire childhood (Car seat/booster years) since it’s rated up tI 120lbs. So for me it was with the investment in getting several of these car seats. Love my Diono!
By SKC
Colorado Springs, CO
Good but not great
November 14, 2019
good but not great. Sturdy construction. Quality compares to the higher end Britax seats we’ve had, which is hands above any Graco product (for comparison). Bought this as an all-in-one car seat because it is so adaptable, and we’ve seen many changes in the last 10years of having kids. Pros: Very versatile Customizes to all different sizes of children Quality is great All in one, so no more car seat buying Narrow, so we can usually fit 3 across Cons: Installation is not as easy as Britax click-tight car seats. In fact, installation could be difficult in some vehicles Putting in a middle seat position is still tricky Very long front-to-back in rear facing position, even though it’s narrow Can’t fit 3-across when used in conjunction with our Britax (but that’s because the Britax is a monster)
ProsLasts a really long time, quality build, grows with all stages across childs development, narrow
ConsInstallation somewhat difficult Car seat is heavy
Best UsesThree across or multiple children in one car Stays in one place and one car after installation
By Irene
San Jose, California
Great
November 6, 2019
This chair is narrow and tall which means you can fit 3 chairs in the backseat. I like the color and quality of this chair. Great value.
By Amber O.
Illinois
Diono car seats
October 9, 2019
I love the seats and they came very quickly
By Jian
Driftwood, Texas
Comfortable carseat
October 8, 2019
My daughter turned to 2 and we decided to upgrade her car seat. She likes it very much. You can tell there is much more space and very comfortable. Will definitely buy one more for my son.
By Aliona
Minneapolis, NN
Super nice
October 7, 2019
Super nice easy to install.
ProsH
ConsHeavy
By Kira
Salt Lake City, Utah
Great!
September 27, 2019
This is the 5th car seat we have purchased over the last few years and we bought it mainly based on size reviews. This is a very narrow carseat compared to others we have used (Graco and safety 1st being the other ones). We have it rear facing for the next few months until our child is large enough to be forward facing. We have it in our van and there is barely enough room to fit it behind my seat. It would not fit behind my husband's as he needs the seat all the way back. It is HEAVY though. Be aware. It is not a seat you want to be transfering often from vehicles. It was very easy to assemble. Took maybe 15 minutes, and the straps will be simple to adjust as child grows. We are very happy with the purchase and will probably buy another one to replace our other child's seat because of the narrow size.
ProsEasy assembly and install. Looks to be easy to remove cover and clean as well.
ConsNot ideal as a transfer car seat from car to car as it is heavy and bulky to carry. However it does fold up for carrying.
By Adrien
Bismarck, ND
Sturdy but difficult
September 24, 2019
I don’t recommend for rearfacing. It takes up a lot of room front to back so my husband can’t deive my car. Forward facing is great, and I like how long the seat lasts before expiration
By Meg H.
Atlanta, GA
Great Seat!
September 20, 2019
I am very pleased with this seat so far. It is big, but the angle adjuster did help to give me a little more room up front. A lot of folks complained about the install, but I didn't have much issue - I read the directions and got everything set up before hand, and it just takes a little muscle but not really more than I was expecting for any seat. My baby seems to like it. He use to get upset about being in the infant bucket, but he seems to feel less pinned down in this due tot he lower sides and he can look around and see out the window well. Because of the lower sides, I don't have to adjust the harness as much to get him in and out.
By Kaitlin
Wilmington De
Love this carseat!
September 18, 2019
I love this carseat so much. I love that it is slimmer than most and less of a "bowl" to put your child in, making it so much easier to get my son in and out of it. I also love the ratchet tightening function as well so I dont have to struggle as much to tighten the straps. I bought this carseat for my first son and when it came to my second son, it was the easiest decision to buy a second one. I highly recommend this seat!
ProsEasy to get your child in and out Easy to tighten and loosen straps Slim profile
ConsNone
By Miller
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Our favorite car seat!
September 13, 2019
For the last three years we’ve had Diono Raniers and absolutely loved them. Baby number three is due in November so we ordered these seats to be able to fit three across in our Dodge Journey. We’ve not gotten much use out of them yet but our experience with Diono seats and products has been amazing. Easy to clean and great diono brand extras like seat protectors and angle adjusters. They are a little long front to back in our vehicle when rear facing without the angle adjuster, but with it my husband and I (5’10” and 5’4”) can ride comfortably. We won’t use our third seat until the baby is a bit older but we were able to still manage 2 of these seats and an infant carrier and it all fits perfectly. Our three and four year old kids love their new seats as well. They aren’t the least bit cramped even though these are a bit more narrow than the Raniers. Highly recommend Diono!
By Aleksandra
Midland, Texas
Love it!
September 11, 2019
Very easy to install! My 5 year old can still use the harness, and there’s room to grow! I wish I bought this car seat when he was an infant it would’ve been the only one he needs! Definitely recommend, especially if you need a narrow car seat that is comfortable for a child!
By Taylor
Mason city iowa
Wont buy another brand
September 11, 2019
This carseat is beyond ny expectations. For a compact car, THIS IS HEAVEN! it is very heavy, if you move it from car to car i wouldnt choose this one. I got this one to stay in place in my car, her old one we move around because its a lot lighter. I finally feel like she is actually safe in the car. Lastly, getting her in and out of the seat is alot easier also.
ProsSmall size Very sturdy Seems safer than normal
ConsHEAVY Not a breeze to install
Best UsesFor compact spaces For safety For peace of mind
By Christine
Petaluma, CA
Great quality, sturdy and lightweight
September 8, 2019
I've had the Diono R100 and loved it before but they don't make them anymore. I went with the upgraded replacement which is the RXT and it is the same frame plus added side head support. It is also still narrow enough to fit 3 side-by-side which I need! I bought 3 of the same and the 3 kids are comfortable and the youngest is still rear-facing in the same seat, but we'll remove the base when we turn her around and will have 3 identical seats, all sturdy and comfy!
By Melanie
Arlington TN
LOVE!
August 30, 2019
Fantastic car seats! Durable, safe and not bulky. Very satisfied!!!
By Katie
Plainfield , In
Love this brand
August 25, 2019
Love this carseat. When it came time to replace/purchase an additional car seat for our family this is the only brand we would consider. They are really heavy, but so easy to install and slim fitting to allow maximum positioning within the car.
ProsEasy to install, sturdy
ConsWeighs a lot but quality and ease of installation make up for it.
Best UsesNeeded something that would work for my older (6) older, petite daughter and also work for our toddler. This was a perfect harness seat to allow us to keep our older child in a harness and yet still work well for our 2 year old too.
By Tabitha
Ligonier, PA
This is the fourth!
August 3, 2019
This is the fourth seat we have bought like this, who can beat having a steal frame? The safety these seats provide for our kids is unfathomable and I'm so happy my husband found them in a magazine while I was pregnant with our first!
ProsLifetime seat steal frame rear facing for so long
Best Useschildren, generally ;)
By Joana
Hobbs NM
Love it!
July 15, 2019
This seat is absolutely the best car seat I’ve bought. It’s so pretty and soft and most importantly super safe. Have 5 kids can’t wait to buy them all one.
By Sandra
California
Absolutely love
July 5, 2019
Best car seat. Perfect for traveling
By Jessi
Clarksville, Tennessee
Amazing
June 3, 2019
These seats are great! I love the look and features. Most importantly, they stand up in a crash. I was hit in my rear side door (where my daughter was located) and the rear tire. My daughter slept through the impact and was unharmed. I wouldn't put my kids in any other seat!
ProsSturdy Fits 3 across
ConsHeavy to move
By Melissa
Chepachet, RI
Perfect to Fit Three
May 21, 2019
We have three kids under 4 and we both drive 5 passenger vehicles. Love the easy install, ability to extend RF, and safety features of these seats. I have 5 of them.
By Melissa
Chepachet, RI
Love this seat
May 21, 2019
I already have two of these and needed another for the baby. Love the color and the fabric on top of all the safety features that sold me the first time!
By Melissa
Chepachet, RI
Perfect Fit
May 21, 2019
When I was researching convertible car seats I was looking for safe, lasting, and able to fit three across. I narrowed it down to three seats and ultimately choice these and am so glad I did.
By Betsy
Indiana
Great car seat
May 20, 2019
Love this car seat. Easy to install. My 3 year old is still rear facing and doesn’t complain about comfort. Great when you need narrow seats. Only con is it’s really heavy so wouldn’t recommend if you have to move the seat often.
By Christiane
Vienna, Virginia
Favorite Car Seat
April 26, 2019
I work in car safety research so besides a safe car I am always on the lookout for the safest car seat. This seat has really great reviews from people as well as the industry. We do not have the biggest car so this seat is great if you need to fit three across or if you need to keep two seats side by side so that one more adult can fit in the back. My son looks comfortable in the seat as well. Albee Baby has the best price on this seat and the rewards program is the best. Highly recommend!
ProsSlim design and safe
Best UsesThis car seat can fit three across
By Catherine
Eden Prairie, MN
Great compact car seat
April 24, 2019
Our friends had recommended trying these so we could get three car seats across in a small car. These fit perfectly and it’s pretty easy for our almost 3 year old twins to get in and out of. Plus, the product was cheaper here compare to competitors. Would definitely recommend, especially if you are looking for car seats for a more compact car!
ProsFits in compact car, easy to buckle in
By Stephanie
Midland, Michigan
Love these seats & so do our girls!
March 31, 2019
We love the Diono Radian RXT! We purchased due to its slimness and needing 3 seats across. The material is soft and comfy, the seats are super strong and durable feeling and they’re really easy for our girls to climb in and out of. Our girls prefer these over their previous Graco.
ProsComfort. Design. Durability. Strength.
Best Uses3 across.
By Samantha
Washington
Obsessed doesn’t even cover it
March 23, 2019
I’ve been buying Dionos ever since my oldest (now five) has been two and I can’t imagine our lives without them. They’re incredibly sturdy, safe and within a decent price point as far as car seats are concerned;I love that they’re slim enough that I can fit three across in my suv or in my husband’s smaller car if need be.
ProsSafe Compact Price Durable Easy Install
ConsHeavy
By Dennis
Schertz, Texas
Liked it so much, we bought two!
March 15, 2019
This is a very versatile, very comfortable car seat. Our 4 year old still uses his and we bought another for our 7 month old because he's growing out of his smaller seat. The removable infant cushions are a great fit for him. Straps are comfortable with a very soft padded cover on the harness. The only downside is that it is quite heavy to carry, but we only do that when we travel by air. The heavy steel frame does mean great safety, though. Highly recommend!
ProsVersatile High strength steel frame Comfortable
ConsHeavy
By Mary
Delaware, Ohio
Love this seat!
March 14, 2019
We absolutely love this seat! It is sturdy and safe for our son and perfect for the backseat of my pickup truck. We are due with baby #2 any day now and the slim design of this seat will allow the baby carrier to fit nicely next to it and eventually another Diono!
By Jann E.
Montana
Three across, Best for the Money
March 2, 2019
We drive a Ford Focus which is, in my opinion, only a medium sized car. The choice was between buying a new car or two Dionos when we had our third child because there was NO WAY we were getting a third seat in with our daughters previous booster. Although Dionos may be one of the more expensive car seats out there, they certainly are cheaper than a new car! We still are able to use our original infant carrier with the two dionos but I like these so much I will likely be purchasing a third eventually. They’re solidly made and have the most room to grow I’ve found, especially for rear-facing, and I’ve done a lot of research. I like the side impact head rests as most children are killed or injured in side impacts, and also they make sleeping easier for the child as their head won’t rock forward as easily. Best bang for your buck and cheaper than Amazon even on this site!!
ProsNarrow and large age range, able to rear face for very long. Fits three across, best quality you can buy
ConsHeavy, top heavy/tips over (when free standing), some people with larger hands may have more difficulty with the install
Best UsesFamilies with more than two children (or are planning on more than two eventually) or anyone who cares about buying the best safety for their child due to the high quality and rear-facing abilities.
By Nicole
Marysville, IN
Great seat
February 27, 2019
I never used these for rear-facing, but for forward facing they lasted quite a while even for my tall boys. We kept these in Grandma's car so they were not used daily, but they were easy for my boys to Buckle in and out and I felt they were very safe in these. Plus the colors are great!
By Nick
ephrata, Pennsylvania
Love the size
February 25, 2019
We loved the size of this seat for our car. Easy install as well.
By Elaine
Massachusetts
The best!
February 24, 2019
Loveeee these car seats! Very confident they keep my children safe and secure!
By Hannah
Denver, Colorado
Slim Carseat, Just What We Wanted
January 14, 2019
After much research, we ordered the Diono Radian RXT wanting a safe convertible seat to last and also narrow enough to install next to another carseat. This is it! It's taken a little getting used to, but now a week in of using it, we really like the ease of the harness and my son has never once cried out in discomfort.
Pros-narrow size -decent price based on reviews -safety ratings -adaptable install methods -drink holder included
Cons-It took us a while to figure out installation
By DDM
Staten Island NY
Quick delivery
January 9, 2019
Always a great experience shopping at Albee - lowest prices on line and best high end product shopping for kids !
ProsLove the car seat bought on flash sale -
ConsNot the color I wanted and upset that the color I wanted cane on sale the fooowing week but it?s ok anyway
Best UsesConvertible car seat - the only one that actually folds - best for use in second car also !! Easy storage without compromising safety
By Joanne
,
Needed a new narrower car seat for 3rd row.
December 30, 2018
My son is expecting their third child and needed to move the oldest to the back row. This car seat fit the bill perfectly. They were so pleased to receive this car seat as a gift.
By Alissa
Tulsa, Oklahoma
A year later
December 26, 2018
A year later we still use this carseat, we've never had any issues and its in great condition besides a few goldfish crumbs. My daughter loves it and can climb inane out on her own. She rides rear-facing and its the only carseat that fits 3 across rear-facing in my car. Now that her twins brothers are outgrowing their infant carseats we will be purchasing the same seats for them! Diono is great!
By Yu
Chicago IL
Great purchase experience
December 13, 2018
Good price, quick delivery, enjoyable experience
By Third b.
Provo, UT
I am praying that we can get our other seats to work.
December 10, 2018
We're trying to fit 3-across in a sedan, and of course, that's a nightmare regardless of what seats you have. We got this one because it's so narrow, and would likely make a 3-across setup easier to achieve. But OH MY GOSH, I hate this thing so bad. It weighs 3 times more than our other car seats, it is way less intuitive to use, and honestly if there's any way whatsoever to get our other Graco seats to work in our Honda Civic, I'm sending this behemoth back immediately. This thing was probably designed by NASA. Sturdy and compact? Check and check! Could probably keep your kid safe in the Challenger explosion! Short of needing to travel outside earth's atmosphere, I can't see why this seat would be anyone's first choice, because I definitely feel like I need to be an astronaut to make adjustments to this seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Echoic
California
Sturdy, protective carseat
November 28, 2018
We already had a Diono RXT and got another one on sale for the other car. It keeps my daughter comfortable and safe. Also like that it has the steel frame and is slightly narrower so other people can still sit in the backseat.
By Tori
Ontario, Canada
Absolutely love this seat
November 25, 2018
This was recommended by my sister and has been the best seat for my son. He is rear facing and loves being comforted by all of the padding It's beyond easy to get in in and out everyday. Easy to install and remove if needed, as well easy to remove the fabric to wash! I love that it is slim and doesn't take up much room and will definitely purchase another convertible seat for my next child! Thanks diono!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kimberly
Dayton Ohio
A chair built for a princess! 🌻
November 9, 2018
Great for compact seating in smaller cars, designed with plenty of padding for comfort. Easy to install/uninstall. Definitely built with carrying precious cargo in mind.
By Bianca
Washington
Wonderful
October 30, 2018
We were having issues getting all three of our kids in the back safely in their car seats and booster. This seat allowed us to fit all three without any worries, it saved us about 4 inches that were taken up by the old seat. All the kiddos are much happier now and I don't have any worries about their safety anymore.
By Rachel
Hartford, CT
Great Purchase
October 25, 2018
definitely lives up to the hype. I did a lot of research on convertible seats, and most arrows pointed back to this one. I really like the plum color, too!
By Sparkerson
Atlanta GA
Awesome!
October 20, 2018
We love this car seat! I picked it due to it allowing our kids to remain rear facing as long as possible. We now own 4! Both of our boys ride comfortably even for long distance travel.
By Julia
Camarillo, CA
Great car seat
October 11, 2018
Great car seat and fast shipping. Perfect car seat if you need to squeeze 3 next to each other or have a smaller car as they are very narrow
By Jenna
Williamsburg, VA
Fits 3 across
October 10, 2018
So far so good, I can fit 3 across in my sedan.
By Danielle
Villa Park, Il
Great car seat
October 7, 2018
I love the Diono RXT. Ive been using one for my 22 month old since she was 9 months old & I just bought another one for my 7 month old. They are easy to install, narrow across the seat, and my daughter is very comfortable in it. I also very much love the safety features and that the frame is made of steal. This car seat was recommended to me by a fireman so I knew it must be the best. I should also mention that both my daughters are very comfortable in this car seat.
By Monica
Colorado
Great for small cars, feels very safe for my precious little ones.
October 4, 2018
I really like this car seat. I have a small hatch Audi and it fits between two other average sized car seats (Safety first air). I will buy 2 more Diornos, so I know it will be perfect for my older kids until they over-grow the seats (at age of 11, probably).
ProsSmall, sturdy
ConsHeavy
Best UsesSmall/compact cars
By Bari
Great Neck, New York
Get this one for your parents car
September 12, 2018
Light weight, easy install and my two year old can climb in it herself. So easy to take in and out of car and store if you need to. No frills, but comfortable. Very happy with my purchase.
ProsEasy installation Easy storage Light weight
ConsWouldn?t use for long trips in car No frills
Best UsesShorter trips
By Isabel
Fairfax Station, Virginia
Diono FTW!
September 5, 2018
We got the Diono Radian RXT and love it! We've had Graco, Chicco and Britax for our older kids, and we're really liking the Diono car seat. It is very heavy, so it's not easy to move from one car to another, but that's something we don't encounter on a daily-basis. Overall, I highly recommend this car seat!
By Sandra
Grove City, Pa
Good overall carseat
September 2, 2018
This seat is easy to install. The one downside is how long the back support is on this car seat. It takes up a lot of space when rear facing. The one upside is that it is a slim profile on the seat so you have more room between seats. Overall this seat is pretty good and my kids love to sit in it.
By Laura157
Oklahoma City, OK
The seat works well for kids with regular torso-lengths
September 2, 2018
My youngest is a regular-sized kid for his age and fits into both his 120 and his RXT just fine. My oldest is 6 yrs, 50 lbs, and 50", but his shoulders are already touching the bottom of the wings in the RXT. That seat isn't great for kids with long torsos.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Meagan B.
Frisco, TX
Love this car seat!
August 10, 2018
We love the diono. It’s not too bulky like some can be and it seems comfortable for our 1 yr old. It is heavier than most but I’ll take that for a steel frame. I deducted one star because of the installation. It’s relativeky easy but you can’t really transfer this car seat to others cars easily. And without the angle adjuster I’m not sure what car it would fit into without the passenger seat pushed all the way up! But it’s east to wash and safe for my boy with a slim design so I’m sold!
By R S.
Illinois
Diono Rocks
August 10, 2018
This is our second Diono, and (after trying multiple other cheaper car seats) the quality of this brand just can't be beat. This is a solid, steel-framed car seat that ranks HIGHLY in safety. It's the only car seat that can fit 3 in a row! We love Diono!!
By david
Birmingham, Alabama
great, sturdy seat
August 4, 2018
first the bad news. This thing is heavy. It has to be heavy to provide so much protection so it is worth it. Took some time to install the first time but it is great once you know how to do it and it keeps baby cool which was an issue with other seats we tried.
Prosgreat protection and keeps baby cool
Consheavy
By Momof2
Fort Wayne, IN
Wish it was better liked by CPSTs
August 2, 2018
Love how slim the seat is, can fit 3 across, but after purchasing i am finding out that it is nearly impossible to get a proper install with the Dionos. They changet he rules, certain seatbelts dont get tight enough. Too many issues.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By L-Mom
Tennessee
Super pleased with the Radian!
August 1, 2018
We purchased two Radians. In the past, we have used Britax convertible seats; I have much older kids and have had Boulevards and Marathons, and we currently have two Marathons in our other car. We needed something with a higher rear-facing weight for our beast child, and the Radians have been reviewed so well (both professionally and by friends). We were trying to choose between this and the Clek Foonf for back-to-front space and a higher weight limit, and these were smaller. We have not been let down. They are easy to install. They are narrow. They don’t take up as much room front-to-back (but buy the wedge/positioner if you have a rear facing kiddo). The thing that impressed me the MOST is that these seats feel truly comfortable. I like the solid, darker colors because they don’t show dirt or stains like many other seats I’ve had. I’m a sucker for bright colors and fun patterns, so this isn’t something I thought I would like, but I do. No complaints. Be warned, though: This seat is heavy. I cannot emphasize that enough. If you are someone who has to move seats a lot or, more importantly, if you need to have a car seat that you use frequently for air travel, this may not be the right choice for you. Otherwise, it’s a great car seat.
ProsDark colors (don?t show dirt/stains) Super comfy/cushioned Narrow Takes up less room front-to-back Higher rear facing weight limit
ConsHEAVY
By Lisa
North Carolina
Good Quality Carseat
July 30, 2018
Good quality. Fits in our vehicle 3 across. Arrived in good condition and as anticipated.
By Lucy
New Haven, CT
I’m sure my kid is safe.
July 30, 2018
It’s a second car seat I’ve bought from Diono. We have been very satisfied with it. Easy to install, put in and take out a child, and travel with this car seat. It’s a little heavy, but it’s doesn’t matter if you take safety of your child in consideration. Great product.
By Ashley
LA GRANGE, Kentucky
Love how narrow it is!!
July 15, 2018
This carseat is well worth the money for our small sedan. It fits 3 across perfectly! Very easy to install (make sure to read the manual first). We have not had any complaints!
Prosnarrow durable wipes clean easily great weight/height ranges
By Penny
Kansas City, KS
Great Seat
June 29, 2018
I bought two of these for my twins. I like that I can fit two across and still have room for my teenager to sit between them. They are a very heavy car seat but I feel like that provides even more protection for my kids.
ProsSlim design
ConsHeavy, don't recommend moving from vehicle to vehicle.
By Soo H.
Lynnwood, Washington
Love the safety and comfort these provide
June 23, 2018
I was replacing car seats for my almost 1 year old and my 3 year old. Though I had the Nextfit convertible, my toddler just didn't like it much b/c she felt squished in it though she was a very slender child. I had planned on getting her into a booster seat at 4 so wasn't really interested in buying a new carseat. But after some research found the Diono Radian RXT. I loved the safety ratings and understood it was very heavy. But both these seats would be going in the captains chairs in the 2nd row of my SUV and I planned on never moving it. But what I really loved is that the sides were relatively low profile and felt roomier to my daughter. She didn't fall into her seat like other convertibles but just sat into it like a regular chair which made my job easier b/c I didn't have to help her dig herself out anymore.I also purchased a wedge seat adapter piece for my youngest daughter's seat so she is able to see outside the window or across to her sister easier.I got the black scarlet which looks nicer and is softer than expected. Easy to clean and relatively easy to install...the lifting it into the car was the hardest part. Just YouTube it and you should see quite a few Diono installation videos.
ProsExcellent safety ratings. Works for every stage from birth to booster and comes with all the cushions you'll need for each stage. Easy for toddlers to use.
ConsHeavy...if you're planning on moving the car seat between vehicles, this may not be the ideal carseat.
By sean
Azusa, CA
Very solid construction, give me peace of mind
June 19, 2018
But like a tank! And it looks great. Also nice that it folds making it a good airplane/ travel seat.
By Rachel
Atlanta, GA
Great, trustworthy seat
June 17, 2018
I love the seat so much, I bought another for our 2nd child. I trust Diono the the safety of my family!
ProsSolid steel, once installed properly you know it?s not going anywhere.
ConsHeavy. Not the seat you want to transfer from car to car.
By Tri
CA
Great Car Seat
June 10, 2018
I already owned an older model of the RXT (about 3 years older) and love it. So, when I needed another seat for the younger brother, I decided to purchase the RXT again. This time I bought two, one for a Mercedes Benz C350 and one for a Toyota Sienna. The seats were easy to install in both cars. In the C350, with two seats (one in the rear center and one in the rear passenger side), I still have room for someone to sit in the rear driver seat. In the Sienna we also have a Britax car seat. In comparison, the Diono straps are much better. The Britax straps constantly get twisted. This is not a problem with the Diono seats. The Britax also takes up much more space in the car as well.
By EHForever
San Francisco, CA
Solid and safe car seat
June 7, 2018
We've owned this car seat for a few weeks now, and so far I really like it. The steel frame construction and extended rear facing were the main selling points for me. Installation took some time, but I have peace of mind knowing the car seat is securely attached to my car. I especially like the tether that attaches from the back of the car seat to the front seat track which is bolted to the frame of my car. I purchased the optional angle adjuster which added several inches of space between the car seat and the back of the front seat in my tiny car, and also made the car seat conform better to the backseat of my car, which makes it feel even more stable and secure. When I try to move the car seat side to side with my hand, it barely budges at all. In addition to all the great safety features, the car seat's low profile makes getting my son in and out of the car seat much easier than with other car seats. He also seems to enjoy the freedom of movement he has in this seat compared to others.
By Owner s.
Denver, CO
Poor engineering and non existent product support.
June 5, 2018
The plastic on rear facing base turned white and warped after 15 months of use. Diono customer service refused to provide a replacement, they only guarantee their seats for 12 months from date of purchase. The 5 point harness gets stuck constantly, especially when the seat is installed rear facing. I have to fight to tighten the harness each time I put my children in these seats. The shoulder strap for travel is useless. The clips for installation in the car should be self ratcheting for this price point. My husband and I have to fight for 30 mins with each seat to get it properly installed (where another brand takes 10 minutes per seat maximum, for one adult). Never tested this seat in an accident but with it's severe engineering flaws I'm not confident that this seat will protect my children and the company does not stand behind their product. Recall "repair kit" is ridiculous.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Safety m.
Denver, CO
Plastic warped after 15 months. Harness constantly binds.
June 5, 2018
The plastic on rear facing base turned white and warped after 15 months of use. Diono customer service refused to provide a replacement, they only guarantee their seats for 12 months from date of purchase. The 5 point harness gets stuck constantly, especially when the seat is installed rear facing. I have to fight to tighten the harness each time I put my children in these seats. The shoulder strap for travel is useless. The clips for installation in the car should be self ratcheting for this price point. My husband and I have to fight for 30 mins with each seat to get it properly installed (where another brand takes 10 minutes per seat maximum). Never tested this seat in an accident but with it's severe engineering flaws I'm not confident that I will protect my children and the company does not stand behind their product.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lee
Turlock, California
Awesome Car Sear
June 4, 2018
I purchased this car seat for my granddaughter who just turned 4 years old. This car seat is built very good & my daughter loves it as well.
By Amanda
USA
Expensive
May 30, 2018
Good. Heavy. Safe. Hard to use
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Molly
Canada
Sadly disappointed
May 30, 2018
I have read so many fantastic reviews about the diono radian rxt, I thought for sure I was buying the right one. It's construction is amazing, however, my tall 4 year old boy (both his parents are tall) was having issues with his "goods" being pinched due to the lack of range between the back of the seat and how far his bum came out. We tried tightening it less to give him more freedom but it was too loose to be safe. We have since moved him into the booster mode after losing battle with the lack of "space" the five-point system gave him (he's now 5.5) only to be disappointed again by the booster system. Though he is no longer being squished, the head rest continues to slide down as it will not lock in place, (please advise if I am doing something wrong in this regard, seems crazy it doesn't lock) which puts his seat belt at the wrong height. I readjust the headpiece before driving everyday! Also, if he leans forward, the seatbelt catches on the booster shoulder guides and won't retract. I thought it was our seatbelt so I tried out another booster seat and the belt works perfectly with it. For the amount of money we spent as I have three kids and needed a narrow seat, I am so disappointed. We have not recommended this seat to our friends nor would we recommend it to anyone reading this review. Such potential in a seat but too many faulty parts. And a hefty price to not feel like your child is safely secure...
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mama 2.
Cincinnati, OH
Great Slim Convertible Seat
May 23, 2018
I love this car seat for both of my kids. I originally bought one for my daughter who is my older child, and it was so easy to get her in and out that I decided to buy a second for my son when he was ready for a convertible seat. We have several other convertible seats between my husband and the grandparents (graco 4ever, britax marathon, and evenflo convertible seat) but this is by far everyones favorite. It is rather heavy, but if you're not moving it from one car to another on a regular basis it's not an issue and the steel frame makes it very safe. Rear facing in my Ford Escape does limit front seat room quite a bit, but forward facing doesn't take up more room than the regular seat. I can fit an extra passenger in the backseat even with two car seats. Goal accomplished! I wish you didn't have to take the car seat out to rethread the harness but it's not that big of a deal.
ProsSlim Comfortable Easy to buckle child
ConsHeavy
By Kat
Kennewick, Washington
So worth it to give more space in the car!
May 23, 2018
I have three of these and can't use any other seats but these for our style of car for three across. So safe and comfy!
By Sarah
North Idaho
Very compact and easy to use
May 21, 2018
We bought this seat for my 2 1/2 yo son to replace a Britax Boulevard, which shifted over to my 10 month old daughter. We were hoping it would fit better in our small car, a 2003 Subaru Forester. It does, wonderfully. Besides being narrow (which is less of a concern for us with only 2 kids) it is small in depth as well and doesn't stick out beyond the seat allowing for my husband to fit in the car again because the front seat doesn't have to be pushed all the way forward. We bought the Britax for easy install and car switch, but it really isn't that much more complicated with the Diono. The straps are easy to fit to the kid and easy to tighten appropriately. Color is beautiful. My son loves the cup holder. He also seems really comfortable.
By K
Chicago, IL
Love this seat!
May 16, 2018
Not only do we love the steel frame, but these are also the only car seats that fit in the captain chairs of our Toyota Sienna. They are narrow enough to fit, but still provide enough space for our boys to sit comfortably. We have been using the Diono Radian RXT for over 4 years and couldn't be happier. We had to order another seat and couldn't beat the price from Albee Baby plus free shipping!
ProsSteel frame Narrow base Comfortable
By Jackie R.
Seattle, WA
My favorite car seat
May 10, 2018
I have never used diono until this year, and I'm glad I found them! My daughter fits perfectly in her car seat! Customer service is really insightful making sure their customers are satisfied and can help you if you have any questions or concerns.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Bridget
Huntsville, Texas
Love this seat
May 9, 2018
This car seat is a great buy! It is very low profile and my son really likes sitting in it! The price was quite a bit less than most other places and we got free shipping and it came fast! So glad AlbeeBaby is around!
By Melissa
Sparta, Wi
Love this seat
April 28, 2018
This is the 3rd one of these seats we have bought. Both boys are comfortable. I love how they fit in the back of my husband's little car. They are very heavy.
ProsSlimmer than other carseats
By Lindsay P.
Erial, NJ
Great Seat Came Quick
April 27, 2018
I bought this seat for my daughter for our Honda CRV. We got this one specifically because it has a cash back offer at the time of purchase which saved more $$ over the other colors. But I kind of love it. I highly recommend the angle adjuster. It makes the seat angle better so you gain some leg room as a passenger. Even in a larger car like the Honda CRV, it was needed!!!
By Regan
Minnesota
Great seat
April 26, 2018
Great car seat, plan to use for extended rear facing. Love that it has a tether for rear facing to the floor as well. Easy to install and the angle adjuster helps give more leg room for front seat. Seems comfy and kid likes being able to see out the window.
ProsExtended rear-facing Rear-facing tether Comfy Fits three across
ConsAngle adjuster needed for tall drivers
By Ken
WASHINGTON, District of Columbia
Great seat
April 17, 2018
Very narrow, feels sturdy
ConsHard to manage during installation
Best UsesNarrow cars
By Izland G.
Vancouver
Hard to tighten but overall very solid and pleased
April 15, 2018
The car seat is as solid as they come. 'Flat packs' and we took it to Europe with us and is flight approved. Only downside is that the pull tab to tighten the chest straps requires 2 hands, wrapped around the back of my hand, and a lot of force. We have a cheaper seat in my Husbands car as a back up and can 1 hand tighten that one. Had it checked with the Retailer and was told it was normal functionality.Other than that (and we're almost to the point of converting to a booster) it's been awesome.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Izland G.
Vancouver
Hard to tighten but overall very solid and pleased
April 15, 2018
The car seat is as solid as they come. 'Flat packs' and we took it to Europe with us and is flight approved. Only downside is that the pull tab to tighten the chest straps requires 2 hands, wrapped around the back of my hand, and a lot of force. We have a cheaper seat in my Husbands car as a back up and can 1 hand tighten that one. Had it checked with the Retailer and was told it was normal functionality. Other than that (and we're almost to the point of converting to a booster) it's been awesome.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By InnZ
Vancouver wa
Great carseat!
April 13, 2018
I am really pleased with how narrow this carseat is yet still very comfy for my 25 months old (tall) toddler girl! We were able to fit 3 different car seat brands across in our 4Runner. Goal met!!
ProsVery compact yet safe and comfy
ConsHeavy
By YUJU
INDUSTRY, CA
Nice car seat
April 13, 2018
Nice car seat
By Momma M.
Wisconsin
Change isn't for the best
April 12, 2018
I purchased 2 of these 5 1/2 years ago after a ton of research. I later became a CPST and am so happy I chose these seats. There can be a learning curve to using these but are easy great seats after the initial set up and installation. I do have to say that Diono has made changes to the seat that are not for the best and are still charging the same if not more for a seat that has less to offer. 5 years ago the FF weight max was 80, now its 65. This was not an issue with my lighter son, but now with my daughter I am happy we can pass down older brothers seats that have the higher limit as she is a big girl. We never used these as a booster. My research before purchasing informed me that they are not a great option in some situations, which was fine with me as I already knew harness was safer to the max weight/height possible for the seat and that it was almost identical (realistically) to the booster mode for the size of a child that would fit in the seat. This is the best seat rear facing. I recommend it for anyone that has a very slanted rear door. Most seats have a really deep bucket shape that makes it nearly impossible to get a child in there rear facing. The low sides on a Diono (especial in a sedan with sloped rear doors) make it possible to fit a pre school child in the seat rear facing without hitting heads or folding and contorting. They have also removed the superLATCH and are now using the standard single tooth LATCH connector, and the top tether is no longer a V shape but a single anchor point. I can fit 3 of these in a Chevy HHR no problem and I love the front to back compactness. It fits between most front seats when installed in the center so there is no contact with either front seat! My son was bummed to go forward facing when he finally out grew the rear facing limits, and he was very sad when it was time to hand it down to his sister. He loved the shape and padding of the seat. He liked to sit cross legged and not many other seats work for that.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Suzanne
Springfield, IL
Love this seat
April 11, 2018
Great carseat! Easy to install as long as you read the manual well. Very heavy and safe.
By ryan b.
mid atlantic
Great seat
April 3, 2018
Pros: Obviously the slimness and ability to fold. feels very solid without too much of a weight penalty over competition. Buckles easily and the shoulder/chest pads help keep the chest buckle in place so they don't have to be continually found and readjusted (pretty annoying on the wife's chico). The low seat makes getting kids in and out nice and easy. The protector/pad for the main buckle is a nice feature.Neutral: unless your car is huge or you don't care about the passenger seat you are going to need the incline adjustment pad for rear facing. Padding feels thin in areas. Since the seat is so tall the wings will inhibit your view when rear facing. Its nice that the seat gives a place to store all the buckles etc but they rattle without some modificctions.Cons: The strap system seems much more complex and cumbersome than other seats I've used. Additionally the weight limits when using the LATCH anchors are oddly low. Instructions could be more orderly and don't have a way to be stored with the seat.
By Christina
Nacogdoches, TX
Great purchase
April 3, 2018
We have had this seat for about a week now and my 3.5 year old loves that he can climb in the seat by himself and can see out the window better then his convertible carseat. I have a back condition so it is nice that I don't have to lift him any more. The straps are easy to buckle and pull snug. Fairly easy to assemble with the instructions. The seat is heavy but to be expected with a steel frame, which is the reason I purchase it. If planning to use for frequent flying and as a carry on, it could be heavy but for sporadic travel it would be fine. Overall has been great so far.
ProsSafety features Easy to install Child can climb in themselves Harness is easy to snap and pull snug
By Jen
Boise ID
Awesome
March 25, 2018
I was searching everywhere to find the right seats to fit in our suv it has space but its more compact so fitting 3 was really difficult and it was even more difficult to get us into a bigger vehicle so I got pretty sad because I was having hopes of expanding our family when my husband is back from deployment . But I knew there were more seats out there for compact car and suvs .. looked online , saw these seats. Found a friend who had two of them asked her to try them in my car with one of my childs seats at the time. And we fit them fine, safe and comfortably. So I decided to just buy 3! And they fit amazing and the seats are made very heavy and well. Very safe! I am glad I got these new seats. Ill be buying again in the future possibly! Thanks!
By benny
bellevue, Washington
solid car seat
March 22, 2018
I like how this car seat is built. Compact and strong. I can fit 3 in a row on my 2010 prius. The cup holder is super sturdy, my son has been hanging on to it many times to help him to get in the car.
Pros- compact! can fit 3 in a row on a 2010 prius - sturdy cup holder
Cons- installation is not friendly as others said
By Kayla
Syracuse, NY
Diono Radian RXT
March 22, 2018
This is my second Diono Radian RXT purchase. My two year old is rear facing in it comfortably. It had high safety ratings and fits rear facing in the back seat of my compact car. I have purchased this one as a second car seat for my husbands vehicle until our baby is out of the infant seat, when it will be come his main car seat.
By Kristin
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Perfect
March 16, 2018
Was as described and arrived quickly. We have had diono Radian RXTcarseats for years now. Needed to replace one from an accident. Love the new updates to them.
ProsHard for a child to unclip themselves Easy to clean Fit three in most vehicle Soft Comfortable Both 1 year old and 6 year old love the carseat
By Penelope
Los Angeles, California
LOVE this carseat!!
March 16, 2018
I'm in love with this carseat. I bought a second one for grandparents car. Its slim enough for their small car but it is extremely safe.
ProsSteel frame for security Slim enough to fit 3 across
ConsHeavier than most car seats
By Katie
Wyoming
Not as great as I thought it would be.
March 11, 2018
It was much more complicated to install than I thought. I was previously using a Chicco NextFit seat and loved it! I have used Chicco for every seat for all 3 of my kids. Primary reason for choosing this seat is the option to only have one seat that transitions with my child until just a booster seat is needed. I was also drawn to the narrow width of the seat to try and fit 3 across in my Explorer. I feel like I have a really hard time tightening the harness straps tight enough on my 2 year old. Even when removing the padding around the chest clip, I feel like I am still not getting just the right tightness and it takes me multiple times of trying to tighten and adjusting to feel somewhat ok with it. Overall I like the look of the seat and all of the options for transitioning with the seat, but I truthfully don't think I would purchase again and would likely purchase a Chicco MyFit instead.
ProsSuper narrow frame. Ability to transition for all stages of belting needs. Feels like a sturdy seat.
ConsComplicated to install. Heavy. Protective, adjustable head wings are a little tricky to adjust. Harness straps are tough to tighten to preferred position.
By Bethany
Lynchburg, VA
YES!!
March 4, 2018
Love this car seat! Super easy to install when you put your weight into it! Super secure and parent friendly. Zero complaints.
By Nancy
Florida
Love the ease of using this carseat
March 3, 2018
I purchased one for my daughter and then had to use it for my grandchild. With bad hands I was still able to easily put her in and take her out. I liked it so much I purchased another one. This way I had my own instead of using another brand that I had a hard time using.
ProsJust the perfect size. Ease of use.
ConsHaven't found any yet!
By Lauren
Washington
Great car seat, great price
March 2, 2018
We already own two dionos and this one is the same great seat, but with a slimmer and improved chest clip. It also came with a wedge piece to solve the forward facing 65+ pound issue. We can fit three of these in the third row of our Chevy traverse, with the center seat backward and the outside two front facing.

Page 1 of 10
1



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2019. All Rights Reserved.