FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.6
978 Reviews
5
73% (714)
4
20% (200)
3
3% (26)
2
2% (23)
1
2% (15)
92% Recommend this product (898 of 978 responses)
By melis
Undisclosed
LOVE THIS!! Will buy another
March 12, 2014
We have had this carseat for a while now and I love it. It is pricey, but well worth it in my opinion. I love that it is so compact compared to many other bulky carseats out there. We have that, plus an infant carseat in our backseat of our Pilot and still have room for a third ppassenger. It was a little confusing to install, but I think any carseat is like that. It is heavy, but we never really take it out, so it's not a big deal for us. I plan on buying another one when we need it. I love this.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jenneryy
McKinney, TX, United States
Spacious & comfortable!
March 12, 2014
My daughter switched to this at about 10 months because she was so tall she got within an inch of her infant seat. She immediately loved it because she could see out the window and had so much more leg room! I have a very small car (Honda Fit) and needed a high height convertible car seat that could still fit for extended rear-facing in my tiny car. Using the Diono Radian RXT with the Diono angle adjuster not only means that my daughter is in one of the safest (and most comfortable) car seats on the market, but also that it can fit comfortably behind my driver's seat while in the rear facing position. I'm hoping she'll be able to stay rear-facing until 4 years old, but even if I just get close to that I know the Radian will be the reason my tall girl got to be so safe for so long! I love it! I had no trouble installing once I figured out that if you fix everything you need to fix BEFORE you try and get it in the car, it's much easier and works very well either LATCH or seat-belt. Remember to always get your car seat install checked by a local tech!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By RF07Rose
Orlando, FL, United States
Diono Radian LOVE
March 12, 2014
I am so glad I got this car seat for my daughter after careful research. This is by far the best choice! We also have a Graco my ride 65 and this one out beats this one by far! I feel so safe to put my daughter in it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Martin
La Ca√∆’√‚∆’+/-ada Flintridge, CA, United States
Love it!
March 12, 2014
Love this car seat! Has been to Hawaii, and folds up nicely for baggage check in (practice this before you get to airport). Trim design fits well in back seat of a sedan. Easy to get my 2 year old in and out. Completely satisfied.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Dianzual
Undisclosed
Great!!!
March 12, 2014
We bought it 4 months ago. Love it. Our son fit perfectly, our car is small and the seat car is perfect for that. It is not too big like the others and it is very safe
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By kuhlmommy
Undisclosed
Great seat!
March 12, 2014
Love the seat. Baby seems to love the seat too! Thanks!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ToshaS
Rogers, TX, United States
Love!
March 12, 2014
I bought the Radian RXT a few months ago with the optional angle adjuster. It was easy to install & tighten. I love how the seat folds up for travel. My daughter seems to love it. She no longer fights me when putting her in. I love how narrow the seat is too, but still roomy. One thing I didn't like that is different than the picture is the shoulder pads that came with it. It comes with pads that Velcro around the strap above & below the chest clip, whereas the picture has the standard one that just goes above the chest clip. I found the one it came with to be difficult to deal with. It makes it hard to adjust & tighten the shoulder straps & make sure the chest clip is in the proper position. So I ordered the old type pads from Diono. Another thing is the cup holder doesn't seem to snap in. My daughter can easily remove it. I do highly recommend buying the optional angle adjuster for $10 for when your child is holding their head really well.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By texasyankee
Houston, TX
We have four of these!
March 12, 2014
My daughter had three and I just bought a fourth for when her 8 month old moves out of her Graco Sung Ride 35 and into her three year old sister's Britax Advocate and the three year old moves on to the Radian RXT. The big sister is obviously quite comfortable in her Radians and the side visibility is much better for her than in my Advocate. Fabric on newer models seems easier to keep clean, but time will tell! LOVE the folding feature--has come in handy often for airline travel.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By BatmansMom
Washington, DC, United States
Great car seat for bigger/tall kids
March 12, 2014
I only gave the carseat 4 stars instead of 5 because we've only had it for about 4 or 5 months now and haven't used it forward-facing yet. We got it to replace a Britax that we used with our first son. #2 has some chunky and long legs so he was just too cramped in the Britax. We love the Diono so far because it has a lot more room for him to sit comfortably. It was very easy to install and the directions are clear. I was used to the Britax harness which I felt I could make really tight, so this one takes a little getting used to but is also good. The only thing that isn't great is that the cup holder does come out a little too easily but really not a big concern.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ksmomy
North Carolina, United States
Like this car seat
March 12, 2014
I bought this car seat because of the claims that it has a low profile in the car. That is definitely true. I like that it isn't as bulky as most other car seats. It seems very safe and sturdy. The only thing I don't like is the fact that you have to remove the car seat to adjust the straps as your child grows.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Swedetria
San Francisco, CA, United States
Safe and great design
March 12, 2014
We were looking at the Radian RXT and the Clek Foonf- both a little pricier than others but in my opinion they stand above in safety features. Ultimately it came down to how they fit in our car. We tried them both out in our car at a local baby store, and the Clek Foonf sat way too high causing too big of a blind spot to be safe. The Diono fit perfectly in both our cars (Honda CRV and Toyota Prius). At first it seems to take up space towards the front of the car- leaning towards that area slightly -but now we're totally used to it. It really doesn't go into that space, just seemed like it at first. Love that there is a tether strap secured to the ground at the top of the car seat as well. We have also taken it on the plane with us several times and it fits in the airline seat well with no problems. I would suggest checking out Car Seat for the Littles Facebook group and ask about it prior to flying with it. I have heard sometimes you need a seatbelt extender when installing the Diono on an airplane seat. We didn't have this problem, but I have heard of others getting stuck. My baby girl LOVES this seat. It is not confining, or buckety, or too reclined at all so it gives her lots of space to sit upright, stretch out her legs, and feel as free as she can while strapped into a car seat. She hated her Chicco Keyfit 30- I think she felt too reclined and confined in it. She has lots of room to grow in the Diono- I know we will have it for many years. She is on the longer side and is a healthy chubby baby girl- and I know this will fit her well for a long time. Great investment! I know it is pricier than others but SO worth it! You get what you pay for!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By fncycwgrl
San Diego, CA, United States
Fantastic Seat
March 12, 2014
I love the features of this seat but have some concerns. It's a fantastic seat but when in the RF position with the angle adjuster it is kind of difficult to tighten the straps. I wish the strap had a handle on it instead of being a straight piece. It's pretty easy to install RF with a tether and my little one seems very comfy in the seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By KimM
Eugene, OR, United States
So much better than other brands!
March 12, 2014
I only wish we had bought this when my son was an infant so we could have taken full advantage of its features! The only downside is the weight. It's pretty easy to install and my son loves it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By TinaBishop
Iowa, United States
Heavy-duty car seat
March 12, 2014
I bought this car seat almost 4 months ago. It is the perfect size for our car (Buick lacrosse). It has low sides so it's very easy to get our child in and out of without bashing her head on the roof. The cup holder is a great feature! I have no worries when it comes to safety, because this car seat has reinforced steel bars through out to help absorb the shock. We looked at other top name brands but this one was recommended by out pediatrician, and I am so glad he did! It is aircraft certified as well.. So if you need to take your child on a plane this caraeat is for you! Easy to carry, almost like a backpack The only downfall I have for this is it's super hard to adjust when your child is rear facing. You have to tighten it to the amount you want before you install it in you car, or it is almost impossible to adjust while it is installed in the rear facing position.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By irishgirl92
Tennessee, United States
Great protection!!!!
March 12, 2014
I purchased this carseat w/a little sticker shock for my grandson. Once I received the carseat I was glad I ordered this!! The steel frame is the best feature and I am so glad my daughter in law asked for this one!!! LOVE IT!! I actually have one for my vehicle as well.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Momof3
Michigan, United States
Works great!
March 12, 2014
I've used this seat for 5 months. It works great in my Malibu that needs to fit an infant seat, toddler seat, and booster. My baby seems very comfortable in it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kaleidx
Naples, FL, United States
Noticed a few things I'll remember next time
March 12, 2014
I bought the rxt for my 6 month old (at the time) but for my next child I'll be getting the r120. I just wish the r120 had the color options the rxt does. I didn't realize the headwings would drastically lower the amount of time we'll be able to use the seat. Most people I've heard from had to switch to a different seat by 7 years old because of the height of the headwings, and those with r120s got a lot more use out of their seats. For now though, the rxt has been perfect and very comfortable for my 13 month old to continue rearfacing. The latch install is so easy.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By RachelSDNM
San Diego, CA, United States
Love our Radian
March 12, 2014
Great features. Love that it rear faces to 45 lbs.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Tanya
Hillsborough, NC
Fits in a small car
March 12, 2014
I bought this item because of the safety rating and the ability to use it until my child no longer needs a car seat or a booster seat. My car is small and it fits perfectly. It is also very easy to install and use.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By csproul
PA, United States
Great carseat!
March 12, 2014
We purchased the Diono about 4 months ago and love it. My son is only 2.5 and about 30 lbs and fits nicely in it forward facing. It is super slim and SUPER sturdy. After installing, if you try to jiggle it, it goes nowhere! It's awesome like that. I can't say how easy or difficult installation is as our car makes it difficult for any seat. The only negative I have is that the pieces that snap into the buckle fall down so when you put the child in the seat, you have to dig next to them to find the buckle piece. This is common with many carseats though -- we were just lucky enough not to have to deal with that on our last one.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Amanda
Silver Spring, MD
Comfortable and convenient
March 12, 2014
Our daughter barely fit in her infant seat by 9 months old, and often fussed about being buckled in. She was clearly happier and more comfortable as soon as we switched to the Radian (rear-facing). It's very easy to get her in and out of, and though taller than the infant seat was, with the addition of the angle adjuster this actually takes up less space in our Hyundai Elantra, making it possible to use the front passenger seat again.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By seth
North Carolina, United States
Great buy!!
March 12, 2014
Easy to take in and out. Sturdy. Good looking. Roomy.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By LovemyRadianRXT
Louisiana, United States
If you're unsure, you won't be sorry!
March 7, 2014
I bought this seat for my 99% in height son who is now 16 months old. What don't I love about would be easiest to answer... NOTHING except the price:) Favorite features- -narrow base fits great in my 2000 honda accord with room on both side for people to sit -easy to clean -easy to buckle -adjustable head rest I could go on and on. Buy this seat over britax, chicco, etc. You will not be sorry!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ElleB
Hawaii, USA
Awesome!
March 6, 2014
Absolutely love my Radian. We choose it for the ability to fit multiple seats in the back (making it easier when you have other kids/seats or when having additional adults in the back seat) and for the ability to do extended rear-facing. My (tall) almost 3 year old fits comfortably and doesn't want to turn forward! However, be aware that this does mean that the seat back is fairly long and can crowd the front seats.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By happytwinmama
Lincoln Park, NJ, United States
Best Purchase Ever
March 5, 2014
We have twin boys who at 8 months grew out of their baby carrier. Tired of buying baby products that were short lived, I asked for recommendations within my mommy groups. Hands down everyone recommended the Diono. They were primarily happy with the ability to easily fit three of these seats next to each other. We were happy as our boys are comfortable, it's easy to strap them in and we love that this seat will grow with them over time. Not to mention, the seat is nice looking. For the price point, it was money well spent. We were very happy with our purchase.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kflaig04
Milton, WA, United States
Overall excellence
March 4, 2014
Bought this car seat a week ago for my 4yr old who I want in a harness and couldn't be more pleased. I am an avid Britax buyer but when I wanted a seat for a bigger child this is hands down #1..the straps are fitted nice and snug, And I love the slim profile so I can fit multiple in my van. I am asking for another one for my upcoming sons 1st birthday! Worth every penny :-)
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mindy
Virginia, United States
Fantastic convertible car seat!
February 25, 2014
We are currently using the Radian RXT as a convertible car seat for our 9 month old daughter and we love it. The low profile sides make it much easier and faster to get her loaded and buckled in the car. She also enjoys being able to look side to side more than she could in the bucket style seat. The steel frame makes it pretty heavy so you wouldn't want to have to move the seat between multiple cars very often. We really like that the slim profile keeps the back seat a little bit more passenger friendly for others. The fabric feels like it would be really easy to clean, although we haven't had any major messes to clean up yet. With the height and weight limits this seat should last us a long time and allow us to keep our little one rear facing longer.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By lovingauntie
Meriden, CT, United States
Love Love Love!
February 24, 2014
I bought this seat last month for my 14mo nephew because I wanted him to rearface as long as possible (I'm drooling over the 45lb weight limt) and I am completely satisfied with my purchase. The moment it comes out of the box you can tell you got your money's worth; the cover is beautiful, harness is great quality and it looks so comfortable. I swear Diono put sleepy dust in the box because he falls asleep every car ride and no longer cries getting into his seat. A+++
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Gabrielandliam
Okinawa, Japan
Great for tall children and/or extended rearfacing
February 24, 2014
I love this seat. It has allowed my son to rear face past two and now is still at 3.5 years old. It is skinny enough that I can fit two in my backseat with plenty of room. It's also easy to install. Con: it's heavy so not a seat for someone who will be moving the car into multiple cars on a regular basis.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By KCinFl
Fort Walton Beach, FL, United States
Perfect seat for so many reasons
February 21, 2014
I have had the Radian for both of my children and am extremely happy with how they have fit in so many different cars. Plus, the kiddos are comfortable while they are safe!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Nathan
Bozeman
Great seat better then anyone I have ever had.
February 20, 2014
Great except I didn't get the cup holder and for te price I should have received every thing.
ProsSuper safe and really easy to install.
ConsDidn't get the cup holder.
By Cheryl
Boulder, CO
Great experience
February 16, 2014
this is my first purchase with Albee Baby, and it was terrific. The car seat arrived the day they stated it would, and in perfect condition. I had researched several other car seats and I am highly impressed with my choice. This car seat is for my 17 month grandson for front facing and for a 2 month old grandson rear facing. Some may feel spending almost 300.00 for a car seat is too much, yet i believe you need to ask yourself: if spending 300 will save the life of a loved one, isn't it worth it?
Prosthe installation was easy
By AlishaNicole
Aberdeen, WA, United States
Definitely the best car seat on the market!
February 16, 2014
We've had out Radian for a little over a year now. Bought it when my daughter was 10 months old. Reviews from friends were awesome. Said this is the way to go. My other daughter has a Recaro. and this by far surpasses the Recaro!! the extended rear facing and the angle adjuster option are a huge plus. Also, the size is wonderful. They are so slim, which makes them way less bulky in my opinion. we'd buy another in a heart beat. Diono also has awesome customer service! Looking for a car seat from birth to booster. Never having to buy another? This is the one for you!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Angela
Stevens point wisconsin
Great convertible
February 14, 2014
Easy to install
By Randy
Seattle
So good I bought 2
January 27, 2014
Heavy due to metal frame, but thats expected. Yes, I said metal! Super compact so it fits in my sedan. Does fold flat for carrying.
Best UsesPermanent placement
By Anne
Los Angeles
Fantastic
January 7, 2014
Well made. Easy to install. My three year old seems to be very comfortable after asking me to give our last car seat to "another kid". Very securely fastened to seat. I will be buying another one for my son. Very impressed with the product and worth every penny.
By Audrey
Omaha, Ne
Very nice, sturdy seat, fits 3 across, but heavy
January 1, 2014
I bought 3 radians so that I could fit 3 across in my Santa Fe. The seats are very sturdy and seem to be comfortable and protective. The Plum color is nice, and the fabric is soft, I will say tho, that this color/fabric seems a bit thin. It doesn't seem like it would wear very wellI had thought/hoped it would be more like the Cobalt one that I ordered which seems a bit thicker and a little more water resistant. As for travel, it has a couple of contradictory features, on the plus, it folds up (however I most reviews I read said that the optional strap is flimsy and breaks), but on the minus, it's very heavy compared to the other seats we have. Overall, I would recommend it, mainly if you are trying to fit 3 across and/or if you want a seat that will grow with your child.
ProsFitting 3 seats across, grows with child, safe, comfortable, folds up for travel (BUT heavy)
ConsVery heavy (BUT folds for travel), Plum color fabric seems thin.
Best UsesFitting 3 seats across
By Mommyof2
California
Best car seat and safest
December 22, 2013
This frame Is not just made out of plastic it is made out of steel also. It is very well-made and very sturdy the kids seem to like it and it's comfortable plus don't upper weight limit is really high. We know someone who installs car seats professionally and she said these are the best out there.
By Carolyn
United States
Hostess gift for baby shower
October 21, 2013
This car seat was purchased as a hostess gift for a baby shower I am giving for my niece. She and her husband have done extensive research, and determined this was the car seat they would select to protect their baby in the event of a car accident. It is also a convertible car seat, and will last until their daughter is 120 lbs. I had tried to purchase from two other stores, but they were out of stock. This item was a better price and was in-stock at Albee Baby's website. It arrived in a timely manner and we have pulled it out of the box to "inspect". The baby is not due until January.
ProsConvertible from infant until 120 lbs. High consumer reports ratings.
Best UsesInfant--to toddler convertible car seat.
By AK
Arkansas
Love this seat!
September 29, 2013
This is our 4th Diono RXT. This is a great seat and Diono has wonderful customer service. The rear facing limits are high enough to keep your child safe well into their 4th year! The install takes a bit of getting used to, but then it takes seconds to do. We love our Dionos!
ProsHigh rear facing limits Comfortable Easy install with Super Latch
ConsHeavy
By RAV4 D.
San Diego, CA
Great seats for a great price.
September 10, 2013
Perfect size for my 5 year old and 3 year old. They love sitting next to each other.
ProsThe narrow seats worked for us.
Best UsesFits well in a small SUV. We were able to get (2) RXTs and (1) Graco infant carrier with base across. My husband took some time to make it work but it fit
By Dean
Texas
Best seat yet!
September 8, 2013
My son and daughter-in-law do exhaustive research on anything they want for their children. This seat gets very good reviews. I bought one a while back for them and the year and a half old loves it. She is so much more comfortable. The memory foam padding is even in the padding of the harness. It is easy to adjust and grows with child. One huge feature is that the seat is narrow enough so that 3 seats can be mounted across in many minivans and small SUVs which is a big deal if you have three children 3 years and under! I just bought another one for the three-year-old.
ProsMemory foam, narrow aspect, excellent harness heavy
Consheavy
By Mindee
Phoenix az
Super luxury car seat
August 9, 2013
I love love love this car seat ..... It's super luxury,super safe and easy to install also bought the diono seat protector and angle adjuster ..... The seat cover is super soft and mainly what I like about this seat is the impact absorbing foam on the straps I feel my daughter is the safest she can be and I would recommend this seat to any one;) well worth the money.
ProsSafe , fits in my car well
ConsHeavy .
By Gina
Pa
Love these
August 8, 2013
These are very solid heavy and sturdy seats. My boys are 3 and 4 and they will be in them for a long time! Plus we are able to fit three seats in th back of our SUV. I feel very safe knowing they are in these! Love them!
ProsSolid steal
By Camilla
New York
Love! Love! Love!
August 6, 2013
I am very impressed with the quality of this product. I was so excited to finally find a car seat that I felt safe putting my baby into. Not only that but this carseat will last for the rest of her car seat life! That was a huge selling point for me. I would recommend this product to absolutely everyone in fact I have been recommending it everybody I know. I really really really love this car seat! After purchasing this seat for my daughter I went and bought one for my son too. Love it!
By Dean
Graham, Texas
Best seat ever!
August 3, 2013
Really impressed with this seat. My grand daughter is obviously more comfortable and doesn't mind being in the seat. The mounting system is excellent and the harness is very adjustable and extra cushioned. The seat is long in the backwards position, so it does require the car seat in front to be moved forward.
ProsWide age range very comfortable
Conslong in backwards seating
By Esther
Phx, Az
Love it!!
August 2, 2013
Bought 2 of them and fit just great and love how they r not huge and bulky!
By Nicole
Massachusetts
Good option
August 2, 2013
This is in my husband's car as we figure we'll use it less often so it was better to spend money on one seat that would go all the way from rear to forward to booster. It's no easier or more difficult to buckle in the baby. My only suggestion is that I found the instruction booklet not as useful for the installation. I spent most of my time on the internet looking up installation videos rather than using the booklet. We haven't had to use it yet for flying but we did like that it has the ability in case we take any trips.
By Me
Denver, co
Great
May 8, 2013
I love this
ProsProtecting the baby and ensuring their safety
Best UsesIn the car
By Kim
Denham Springs, LA
Diono radian Rxt
March 2, 2013
Love the seat. Albee Baby shipped it out quick. Easy to purchase!! Great experience!
ProsComfortable, safe! Sturdy!
ConsHeavy seat..so not the easiest to switch cars. But I like that it is sturdy.
By caroline
paxton, ne
best carseat
February 8, 2013
We purchased our first Diono seat for our son a couple years ago and loved it. We purchased a this seat for our daughter. Albee Baby has the best prices. Service was great and fast delivery. I would highly recommend this seat for everyone. I feel it is the best and safest seat on the market.
ProsYou can fit 3 seats in the same row. Steel frame My children can use the seats long term.
ConsHeavy but I think it would protect well in an accident.
By Gina
Minneapolis, MN
Love it!
January 9, 2013
We bought this car seat the (2012) last March for our then 8 month old. I did extensive research both online and in stores. I read a few great reviews given by EMT's and Firefighters who saw first hand how well these seats handled a crash and bought the same seat for their kids because of it. We love the ability to fold up the seat and sling it over your shoulder for travel. The cover washes up well and isn't too hard to put back on. We just bought another one for our little boy arriving in May.
ProsFits 3 accross Soft and comfortable Steel reinforced frame Easy in/out low profile
By Brooke
washington
Its ok
December 21, 2012
I like this car seat because we can take it on the airplane with us but its base isnt elevated at all so my son can't see out of the window in the car like he can in his other car seat which is frustrating for him and for me. I do like the fact that it is nice and sturdy and the buckles are very easy to use and it is a nice compact car seat its not huge which is also a nice thing seeing as most car seats take up half of the seat. But if I could do it again I would probably have gotten something different.
By Vicki
Weaverville, NC
I LOVE IT!
December 20, 2012
Albee baby was awesome and had the best prices of any I found on the web. Their service was quick, and I LOVE this car seat. It was easy to install, the pattern is beautiful, and it's the last car seat I have to buy for my baby girl, so I'm happy.
ProsThe color/pattern, the ease of installation, the price, the safety features.
ConsThe cupholder, having to watch the video to understand how to install it.
By Brooke
Lees Summit, MO
Great Carseat!
December 19, 2012
This seat is so easy to get my 21 month old daughter in and out of. She loves the freedom of her legs, too. The only thing "bad" about it is the long pieces of belt left hanging and the lever to loosen the straps isn't as easily accessible as I would like. We had the Britax Boulevard 70 before and are selling it because we would love to get another of the Diono for our other car.
ProsEasy to get in and out of, flat base fits well in my car, my daughter can see out of it well, comfortable
Conslong pieces of belt left hanging, the lever to loosen straps isn't easily accessible
By Melissa
NYC
Safe, narrow but heavy
December 18, 2012
Love this car seat - have the same one for our almost 3 year old. Like all the toddler seats it is tricky when rear-facing - fits in the middle, or when the seat in front is not pushed all the way back, and it is heavy making it not fun to travel with on an airplane, but the narrow profile is great and it is so safe. When we needed one for our second child it was an easy choice. The folding flat(ish) feature makes it easier to store.
By Aleta
Omaha, NE
Excellent price, excellent service!
December 18, 2012
I was pleased to find such a high-quality car seat for the lowest available price on Albee Baby. I cannot believe how quickly it arrived. We will be sure to shop Albee Baby again.
Prossafety record steel frame aluminum reinforcements price color/pattern options
By Rebekah
South Carolina
Diono Radian RXT
December 17, 2012
I love this product. It does take up a lot of room rear-facing, so I bought the Angle Adjuster (good for children over 1 year old and with good head control) and that has worked wonderfully. If you have a small vehicle and will not be able to use the angle adjuster when rear-facing, this may not be the best choice. Also, the chest clip is huge! It barely fits on my small (18 lbs.) 1-year-old daughter's shoulders. I cannot imagine it fitting well on a newborn. Those few negatives aside, I do love this seat. It has great weight limits, and feels really sturdy. If you plan on using it as a post-infant seat carseat, it should suit your needs for years to come. I also like the fold option on it because we plan on traveling by plane somewhat frequently. It will be much easier to lug through the airport than a non-folded carseat. Also, Albee Baby was great. It arrived at my home less than 5 days after I ordered it.
ProsHigh weight limits Steel frame Foldable Slim footprint in the backseat Can be used with the Angle Adjuster after 1 year
ConsTakes up lots of space front-to-back when rear-facing Heavy (because of the steel frame) Large chest clip Takes multiple tugs to achieve proper harness tightness
By George M.
Austin, TX
Pretty well car seat
December 16, 2012
Excellent product, robust and beauty. Comfortable for the baby just 2 weeks born and hope still the same when he growth.Something heavy but strong.
ProsStrong, beauty, comfortable, safe
Consheavy
By S R.
chicago, il
Diono is a great seat I have 2 of them
December 16, 2012
I was debating between this one and Britax 70 Convertible and went with this one. It is definitely more narrow than most and very sturdy. I purchased one for my truck and loved the ease of installation and how safe it is. I have another in my car. It is expensive but worth the money in return for the safety it provides.
ProsIt is narrow and easy to install.
ConsIt is expensive but so worth the money.
By angela
atlanta, ga
it's a great seat
December 16, 2012
I was thrilled to find a seat with a great safety rating that will last for 10 years! we have bought at least four different seats for our 5 year old and several for our 3 year old, so i was determined to do it differently with our new baby. we have a pilot with 3 kids in the backseat, so the size of the radian was also a huge plus. we can easily fit all three seats. it is nicely padded and seems very comfortable. the fabric is soft, yet durable. we have only been using it a few weeks, but so far, i really like it. my only complaint is tightening the straps. i have a terribly difficult time getting it tight enough to fit a 6 month old. a small negative outweighed by all of the positives. i would have given it 4.5 stars, but it only allows for entire stars in the rating.
Prosthe safety factors the width of the seat the fabric and substantial padding the weight limit the duration of use
Constightening the straps
By GL's m.
Lexington, ky
Our second diono!
December 15, 2012
This is our second diono. This car seat is safe and easy to install. I agree with other that say the carseat is heavy, however, now that we have two, we don't have to worry about switching it between cars. My son likes the seat and I take comfort in the fact that he is safe. Will purchase again when baby 2 comes along
By Kelly
Milwaukee, WI
Love this seat!
December 3, 2012
I had to get 3 carseats in the backseat of my car: 2 RF, 1 FF. I did a LOT of research and apparently this is the narrowest seat available on the market. I got it for FF my 3 1/2 year old. This seat is amazing! It is way narrower than any other seat I looked at, fits great in my car, but does not feel cheap or flimsy in the least. I found it very easy to install and the latch buckles are great (I only had the alligator style previously). The seat installs more solidly than any other seat I have seen.... doesn't budge! I'm glad I got the more deluxe version with the headrest: looks better and I think is more comfortable. Cons: It doesn't have much of a recline so her head sometimes flops forward, but she doesn't complain! It is VERY VERY heavy; you'll need some muscles if it will be transferred between cars frequently. I love the color, but am not a huge fan of the material: its kind of a suede material. I think the blue/red look like a shinier material and would prob stay cleaner better. Overall it is TOTALLY worth the price!!!
ProsEasy to install Installs solidly Narrow Attractive Heavy Duty
ConsLack of recline Suede material
By Diann
Connecticut
Diono Radian RXT Car Seat
November 28, 2012
No compliants! Bought for second car and to use on airplane. Great seat.
ProsPros: safety Cons: heavy
By Hannah
Missouri
Love
October 10, 2012
My daughter loves her chair! She constantly cried in her carrier carseat but as soon as we switched to this one she stopped. I love the safety features on this chair and I love the purple color. The only thing I don't like is the weight, it is a bit heavy but I guess it means its more durable? I totally recommend this chair to anyone and wish I'd bought it first!
By Danyielle
Florida
Excellent car seat
August 13, 2012
We purchased this car seat for my 3 year old. We had to give her old seat to her little brother. I has worked perfectly and is well worth the money. We'll be able to use it for many years!
ProsEasy for my child to climb in and out as well as clip the top clip herself.
ConsThey hide the infant head rest under the seat (inbetween the frame and cushion) for shipping. It's a pain to get out and it says nothing about it in the instructions. My daughter would have been sitting on a big hump if I hadn't read someone else's review.
By Ashley
NJ
Great seat!
August 13, 2012
As other reviewers have said - "You get what you pay for." This is a great, solid and safe seat. My 2 1/2 year old son has been in this seat in my husband's Ford F-150 since his first birthday. This is an expensive and heavy seat, but it's worth it's weight in gold - it is also the slimmest car seat out there, making it possible to fit 3 accross. We just ordered another (since there is a great sale going on) for when our 6 month old outgrows his infant car seat. It installs very quickly and easily & travels well, too. The only 'issue' I have is that it's a bit difficult to tighten the straps, but if you just slide your hand behind the seat to help them along, that does the trick.
Prosslim - ability to fit 3 across safe
Consheavy difficult to tighten straps
By Alice
Ky
Great seat
July 23, 2012
Got this after we tried a safety first seat, which was a bear to install. The Diono is far easier to install and it's a better quality seat compared to safety first. It is very heavy, which I expected from reading other reviews. I had read about Diono and was considering it when our local fire dept chief advised that he has a Diono for his kid. That the sealed the deal. We got rid of the safety first and now have a Diono in each car. Not cheap, but you're paying for what you get.
ProsEasy to install Seems comfy for my 11 mo old
ConsHeavy
By A
NYC
fine
July 10, 2012
This is a good carseat. The only suggestion I have is that for international travelers they should make a way for the various contraptions in the back to detach. It's annoying to travel with a bunch of strings hanging down. (e.g. the latch system, which doesn't exist in various parts of the world). That would make it a bit lighter. AND, the thing that we really needed with us (the clip to keep non locking shoulderbelts at bay) seems to have fallen off somewhere en-route. There could be a little bag that comes with the contraptions, or a way to organize them better). Right now the seat is useless out of the US.
Prosfoldable, narrow, durable
Consheavy
By Mandy E.
The Laurel Highlands of Pennsylvania
Awesome seat! Does everything it should plus...
June 26, 2012
We purchased this seat after it was highly praised in a European Car Magazine article. It was touted as being able to spare one the all to often necessity and embarassment of having to become a Minivan owner/driver due to having three children. This seat is suppossed to be able to fit three comfortably across the back seat of a midsize sedan. I'd bet it can, because it allows us to fit two in the back seat of our VW New Beetle (first generation, not the now overgrown PT cruiser/VW Beetle looking hybrid it has grown to become). And if your saying all car seats can do that, not without having to adjust the front seats forward to avoid being kicked in the back by your little ones. Our first child is in the 97%tile for height for a two year old, and he can't kick us that way anymore. An additional bonus, we were used to having to reach behind the restraint to properly tighten the belts, not with this seat. This seat is so easy to tighten the adjustment straps, I'd bet a feeble 90 year old with a broken wrist could still properly tighten the belts. If you read and follow the directions supplied with the restraint, it will work as it is suppossed to and do it easily.
ProsFits in small cars easily. Seems to be very comfortable. Has an upright and "reclined" seating position. Very easy to adjust. Looks like it is a factory colored upholstery in our VW, Audi, and Mercedes (we bought the Storm color to match our "gray" interiors).
ConsIt is heavy for a child's carseat, which makes it not fun to transfer between cars. Initially I found the instructions to be set up in a non-intuitive fashion.
By Joe
Florida
Goood
June 21, 2012
Good product and good price!
By Melanie
Michigan
Great seat!
June 20, 2012
I bought this for my 10 month old, but ended up using it for my 3 1/2 yr old! I took a long trip alone with the 2 kids and wanted to have them both rear-facing. My daughter is too big to rear face in her Britax, but she can in the Radian. She was very comfortable and could keep her toys & books on her lap easily while rear-facing. She enjoyed being "backwards" like her little brother and even wanted to stay that way for a while after the trip. I've decided to keep her in the Radian and let the baby be in the Britax, even though it's a girly print. The Radian is forward-facing now and is very easy for my daughter to climb in and out of. It installed well with LATCH in my minivan and my sister's car. It isn't a snug (unmoving!) as my Britax seat, but it is within the safety range of less than 1 inch movement. I was unable to install it with a seat belt in my minivan, but I think that's more the van's fault. It takes up a lot of room when rear-facing, so it is not for a small car. That is why we got another seat for our daughter before we had a minivan. I wanted a Radian, but was sure it wouldn't fit in our Cavalier rear-facing. If your baby is over 1 yr, you can use Radian's angle adjuster, which helps a lot. This seat is wonderful. It's very sturdy (and heavy). I like the headwings for side impact protection and my daughter leans comfortably on them when she falls asleep. I have experienced some problems tightening the straps at times, as I've heard other Radian owners have. I'm not sure what causes it, but as I'm using it now, there is no trouble. I'd rate this seat 5 stars for safety and comfort, but I can only give it 4 stars because it's not as easy to install and adjust the straps as some other seats. Once you can get that done, though, this seat is wonderful!
Prossteel frame high weight limits easy to climb in and out of safety comfort
Conscan be difficult to install difficulty adjusting straps takes up too much space rear-facing
By Amy
Los Angeles
Great Seat
June 18, 2012
This seat worked out great. My child loves it. Its actually easy to tighten shoulder straps. Love that it folds for airtravel!
By Misty
Seattle, WA
Nice ride
April 14, 2012
I have two kids in these seats one is 23lbs and 1 yr old and the other is 36lbs and 3 yrs old. The straps are hard to get adjusted tight, but since both seats are rear facing I reach around the back and help them along. The kids find them comfortable.
ProsSlim design, easy to install.
ConsThe straps are hard to tighten after the child is in the seat.
By Heather
Dallas, TX
GREAT carseat - love the Diona Radian RXT
March 27, 2012
we LOVE this carseat in our family. We needed to be able to fix 3 carseats along the 2nd row of our 4Runner and the Diono Radian RXT is PERFECT. It comfortable, sturdy, the material looks great. WE. LOVE. IT! Get one!
ProsThe comfort of it, the easily cleanable fabric, the ease in strapping in my son, the easy installation, that it folds up for travel and has a carrying travel strap and ESPECIALLY how narrow, yet comfortable the chair is.
ConsNOT. A. THING.
By Jennifer
Vienna, Va
So far, so good
March 10, 2012
My 2 year old rear facing is doing well in this seat. I ordered the pad from amazon to make it more upright but it seems to make it looser. I am still working on getting a tight fit. Overall I am happy.
By Blue S.
Los Angeles, CA
Great Car Seat
February 16, 2012
Great price and quick shipment. Our 15 month old is happy in this carseat. We particularly like the Storm color because the fabric is soft and won't heat up as much as black in the summer. We have friends that have this carseat as well as other known brands and they say they prefer this one.
By Frances
Rhode Island
My new car seat
January 11, 2012
Easy to install, Does not take up a lot of room in the backseat and it sits low so it is easy to place child in and get them out of the seat. My daughter seems to be comfortable in it, I wonder if as she gets larger if the seat might be a little to narrow though.

Page 10 of 10
10



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2020. All Rights Reserved.