FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.5
637 Reviews
5
69% (442)
4
22% (140)
3
3% (21)
2
3% (20)
1
2% (14)
88% Recommend this product (563 of 637 responses)
By MusicalMomma
Austin, MN, United States
User friendly!
March 12, 2014
This is a very user friendly seat. It fit very well in our 2003 Chrysler Town and country with the angle adjuster. The transition from infant seat went very smoothly. My little one would cry on every trip. When we got the Diono it was a different story. He loved it from the beginning! I'd definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a carseat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By eliz78
Los Angeles, CA, United States
Solid Car Seat
March 12, 2014
We bought this car seat as our son grew into forward facing age. It is sturdy, the harness is secure but not too difficult to unlatch. It did not fit well in the backward facing position in our 06 Jetta but we waited til he could face forward. We expect to keep this seat well into the booster configuration. Well worth the money invest in safety and style, you won't be disappointed!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By BeachMama621
Wilmington, NC, United States
New Favorite
March 12, 2014
I am so glad I bought this car seat. It is by far my new favorite seat out there and I am very knowledgeable with car seats! Let me start by saying I bought this to extended rear face my son. He is not 3.5 and still rear facing. I plan to keep him that way until he maxes the limit. I use the angle adjuster to get the seat nice and upright. It really gives you plenty of space and my son loves riding backwards! He loves to sleep in his car seat, he tells me all the time. I love the low profile sides because it makes it very easy to get him in and out. At first I didn't like the ratchet harness but after a while I got used to it and now prefer it to a regular harness. Being able to rear face tether is awesome too. I love all the color selections! My cons would be could use a little more padding where the child's lower/mid back would be. My son is skinny and boney and always has red marks on his spine. Another con is, if you choose to keep them harnessed to the max the seat allows, the booster mode will end up being quite useless because height wise, they grow out of both about the same time. The headwings will hinder booster use because of them hitting the child's shoulders as the child gets taller. Othwe than that, I am very happy with this seat and will absolutely be buying more when we decide to add to our family. I wish I had known about this seat when I first had my son, it is great to be able to have such a nice seat to use from birth to approximately age 6/7. Fabulous job Diono!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Vic21
Undisclosed
Best seat out there!!
March 12, 2014
I've had this seat for a month now and I love it! It's fits perfectly in my ford focus. And my son likes it a lot :)
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Wise2812
Plainfield, NJ, United States
Love Everything
March 12, 2014
We got this for our 2 year old daughter. She was rear-facing up until her 2nd birthday in January and I was doing research on seats. I like everything I read about this seat, it's slim but sturdy and my daughter loves sitting in it and being able to look out the windows.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JanLee
Hicksville, NY, United States
Radian RXT child seat
March 12, 2014
I bought this child car seat for use in my car when my grand child visits. I find its very easy to use.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Bluebird
Oklahoma, United States
Great for large toddler!
March 12, 2014
Our daughter is a big girl. She is 95% for height and weight. She is 22 months old. I want to keep her rear facing as long as possible. Diono allows me to do this with their high rear facing weight max. I also love the low seat sides. It makes getting her in and out of our SUV much less strenuous. We liked it so much we are ordering a second one for our other car and 2 more for our 5mo, one for each car. My only complaint is that you have to buy the foam positioner separate.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jbblue
Cleveland, OH, United States
Love This Seat!!
March 12, 2014
We have been using this seat for about 5 months. We moved our daughter into it when she was about 5 months old. We initially used it without the angle adjuster and it took up a ton of room in the car. Once she was able to sit unassisted we added the adjuster and it fits much better. It's still got a big footprint front to back (which is the reason I gave 4 instead of 5 stars). With that said, we love this seat. It's fairly easy to install and my daughter seems super comfy in it. One of the reasons we chose it is because we will be able to extended rear face until close to 4 years with it. I would highly recommend!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ocean
Landale, PA
Safe and comfortable
March 12, 2014
I bought this to replace the old one for my 3 year old son. pros. comfortable - my son likes it and sleeps in it comfortably while I am driving. easy-to-carry - it's lighter and foldable, easier to carry safe - looks safe and feels safe, no real test, and I hope I won't have a chance to test it's safety :) Overall - good product. I like it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By csproul
PA, United States
Great carseat!
March 12, 2014
We purchased the Diono about 4 months ago and love it. My son is only 2.5 and about 30 lbs and fits nicely in it forward facing. It is super slim and SUPER sturdy. After installing, if you try to jiggle it, it goes nowhere! It's awesome like that. I can't say how easy or difficult installation is as our car makes it difficult for any seat. The only negative I have is that the pieces that snap into the buckle fall down so when you put the child in the seat, you have to dig next to them to find the buckle piece. This is common with many carseats though -- we were just lucky enough not to have to deal with that on our last one.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Amanda
Silver Spring, MD
Comfortable and convenient
March 12, 2014
Our daughter barely fit in her infant seat by 9 months old, and often fussed about being buckled in. She was clearly happier and more comfortable as soon as we switched to the Radian (rear-facing). It's very easy to get her in and out of, and though taller than the infant seat was, with the addition of the angle adjuster this actually takes up less space in our Hyundai Elantra, making it possible to use the front passenger seat again.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By seth
North Carolina, United States
Great buy!!
March 12, 2014
Easy to take in and out. Sturdy. Good looking. Roomy.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By LovemyRadianRXT
Louisiana, United States
If you're unsure, you won't be sorry!
March 7, 2014
I bought this seat for my 99% in height son who is now 16 months old. What don't I love about would be easiest to answer... NOTHING except the price:) Favorite features- -narrow base fits great in my 2000 honda accord with room on both side for people to sit -easy to clean -easy to buckle -adjustable head rest I could go on and on. Buy this seat over britax, chicco, etc. You will not be sorry!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ElleB
Hawaii, USA
Awesome!
March 6, 2014
Absolutely love my Radian. We choose it for the ability to fit multiple seats in the back (making it easier when you have other kids/seats or when having additional adults in the back seat) and for the ability to do extended rear-facing. My (tall) almost 3 year old fits comfortably and doesn't want to turn forward! However, be aware that this does mean that the seat back is fairly long and can crowd the front seats.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By happytwinmama
Lincoln Park, NJ, United States
Best Purchase Ever
March 5, 2014
We have twin boys who at 8 months grew out of their baby carrier. Tired of buying baby products that were short lived, I asked for recommendations within my mommy groups. Hands down everyone recommended the Diono. They were primarily happy with the ability to easily fit three of these seats next to each other. We were happy as our boys are comfortable, it's easy to strap them in and we love that this seat will grow with them over time. Not to mention, the seat is nice looking. For the price point, it was money well spent. We were very happy with our purchase.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kflaig04
Milton, WA, United States
Overall excellence
March 4, 2014
Bought this car seat a week ago for my 4yr old who I want in a harness and couldn't be more pleased. I am an avid Britax buyer but when I wanted a seat for a bigger child this is hands down #1..the straps are fitted nice and snug, And I love the slim profile so I can fit multiple in my van. I am asking for another one for my upcoming sons 1st birthday! Worth every penny :-)
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mindy
Virginia, United States
Fantastic convertible car seat!
February 25, 2014
We are currently using the Radian RXT as a convertible car seat for our 9 month old daughter and we love it. The low profile sides make it much easier and faster to get her loaded and buckled in the car. She also enjoys being able to look side to side more than she could in the bucket style seat. The steel frame makes it pretty heavy so you wouldn't want to have to move the seat between multiple cars very often. We really like that the slim profile keeps the back seat a little bit more passenger friendly for others. The fabric feels like it would be really easy to clean, although we haven't had any major messes to clean up yet. With the height and weight limits this seat should last us a long time and allow us to keep our little one rear facing longer.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Gabrielandliam
Okinawa, Japan
Great for tall children and/or extended rearfacing
February 24, 2014
I love this seat. It has allowed my son to rear face past two and now is still at 3.5 years old. It is skinny enough that I can fit two in my backseat with plenty of room. It's also easy to install. Con: it's heavy so not a seat for someone who will be moving the car into multiple cars on a regular basis.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By lovingauntie
Meriden, CT, United States
Love Love Love!
February 24, 2014
I bought this seat last month for my 14mo nephew because I wanted him to rearface as long as possible (I'm drooling over the 45lb weight limt) and I am completely satisfied with my purchase. The moment it comes out of the box you can tell you got your money's worth; the cover is beautiful, harness is great quality and it looks so comfortable. I swear Diono put sleepy dust in the box because he falls asleep every car ride and no longer cries getting into his seat. A+++
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By KCinFl
Fort Walton Beach, FL, United States
Perfect seat for so many reasons
February 21, 2014
I have had the Radian for both of my children and am extremely happy with how they have fit in so many different cars. Plus, the kiddos are comfortable while they are safe!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By AlishaNicole
Aberdeen, WA, United States
Definitely the best car seat on the market!
February 16, 2014
We've had out Radian for a little over a year now. Bought it when my daughter was 10 months old. Reviews from friends were awesome. Said this is the way to go. My other daughter has a Recaro. and this by far surpasses the Recaro!! the extended rear facing and the angle adjuster option are a huge plus. Also, the size is wonderful. They are so slim, which makes them way less bulky in my opinion. we'd buy another in a heart beat. Diono also has awesome customer service! Looking for a car seat from birth to booster. Never having to buy another? This is the one for you!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Hannah
Atlanta
Great seat
February 5, 2014
This is our 2nd Diono seat to have. We went with another brand in between, but ultimately came back to the Diono for the possibility of needing to fit 3 across the back seat one day. It's very heavy, so it makes me feel good about my daughter being strapped in.
By Christine B.
DFW, TX
Thank you, can I have another? Maybe
January 22, 2014
These are great, I am thinking about buying another. We need to fit three kiddos in the back, and for now, two of these forward facing and a bucket fit great. Our vehicle only has 4 LATCH anchors so the center child seat (the bucket base) has to be secured by belt. The LATCHes are heavy duty, so only one LATCH per anchor. We will try to fit one of the old child seats rear facing in the middle to see how it fits. We may be able to delay making another purchase for a while.
By Who M.
Cypress, Ca
Great, quick service
January 4, 2014
Product is as described and we support previous reviews of how great the product is. We have an X5, with 3 kiddos and the diono looks like it conforms to the seat. If we had unlimited funds, we would consider buying another to replace the bulky Eddie Bauer.
ProsCompact size, built to last, price at Albee baby.
By Wendy
Boston, MA
I love this seat!
November 19, 2013
Ordering was easy. Delivery was quick. The seat is great. Just what I wanted at a decent price. The only downside is the date of manufacture was over a year old. I still give 5 stars though because it was on sale and in 7 years (which is when the seat will expire for harness use) my son will be 9 and likely in a booster by then and I have no need for any other child to use it. So, just understand that when buying from this site, it usually means you will lose a year or more of use time as car seats have an expiration from when they were made, not sold.
By Megan W.
Cleveland, Tn
Very pleased
August 13, 2013
The item arrived very promptly, and very little assembly involved. Seems to be very sturdy. I appreciate that it is certified for airline flights. My three year old daughter is ER comfortable sitting in it. I really like the low profile seat, which makes it easier for her to get in and out of.
By Shelly
Olalla, WA
Amazing carseat!
August 11, 2013
Through my research I was sure this would serve my needs but now that I have it I am so much more impressed than I ever thought I'd be! This carseat is amazing, installs so easily & securely. The manual is so informative & explains it so well. My son LOVES it and so do I!
ProsEasily installs either rear facing or forward facing.
ConsHeavy when you have to transfer it from car to car or house to car.
By Mom 3.
Ohio
I'deal car seat
May 10, 2013
We love the Diono car seats. I did not want to trade in our Honda CRV for a minivan. Hence, we bought two Dionos to accompany the booster chair. Now we can keep our current car and fit three kiddos in the backseat.
ProsLike how you can fold the seat in half and carry.
ConsJust know this car seat is heavy but very well built!
By Linda
Portland, Maine
Awesome car seats!
May 5, 2013
These fit great across the 3rd row of my Honda Odyssey. My 2 yr old triplets love them!
ProsNarrow fit.
ConsHeavy
By Sheila
Iowa
overall love it and the price
April 6, 2013
This item does not have great directions but expected this from other reviews. It is one of the smallest seats we've seen and love that. The cup does not stay in the slots very well...our 18 month old will pull it out and throw it easily. We'd buy it and recommend it again! We also get lots of comments about how small and nice it is!
Prossize, comfort
Consdirections, cup older quality
By Lissa
Sacramento, California
awesome price, awesome safe seat.
March 26, 2013
it's great in my car, I also have the radian 80. it's a very safe car seat it fits well in my car and it fits my daughter. She's a preemie so she've hard to fit..
ProsSafe, longer rear facing time, steel reinforced.
ConsHeavy, very heavy.
By Christine
Glenwood Springs, CO
Love this carseat!
December 15, 2012
We own 3 of these seats. I currently have 2 average sized 5 year olds and a 17 month old in these seats as well as a 5 year old in a booster and 3 big kids in a Chevy Traverse! This would be impossible with any other carseat. I only use these and Britax, so I have very high expectations. We have air traveled with 2 Diono's. They are heavy, but much easier than a clunky seat and much safer than flimsy plastic seats. No complaints here! This seat also arrived very quickly. Much sooner than I'd expected!
By Emily
Atlanta, Ga
Dino Radian
December 15, 2012
So far very happy. I have a small car and with two booster seats this car seat fits much better then our old car seat. The seat sits very straight up in the back. I am surprised that our one year old can fall asleep comfortably in it with out his head falling forward but he seems to have to problem getting comfortable. The material is a nice vibrant color that wipes clean very easily. I am glad we paid a higher price for it because it does seem like it will stand the test of toddler time.
ProsPros-very narrow, very heavy, the buckle is easily opened and closed, the shoulder straps have very comfortable padding Cons- I like it being heavy but it is a little heavy to move in and out if you are sharing it between two cars but by no means impossible.
By Kellie
California
So in love!
May 6, 2012
I am a huge car seat safety geek and we wanted to extended rear face our son so I decided to get this one as the shell is tall and it has the highest rear facing weight limit on the market. I am not disappointed in my purchase at all, this car seat is perfect
Prosnarrow high weight limits good for big and small children comfortable
Consheavy very tall (which is a good thing in my case)
By Molly
TN
Love it
March 19, 2012
I love our radian. So much leg room and harness is nice and easy to adjust. My favorite seat and I've had quite a few.
By Leslie
Alexandria, VA
Great seat
March 14, 2012
I really like this seat so far. We have this and a Britax Roundabout 55. I think my son is more comfortable in the Radian. He doesn't fuss nearly as much when we put him in it and is content for much longer. I installed it rear-facing with a seat belt and it was pretty easy. We have a 2010 Ford Edge. Also, my husband who is 6'2 with very long legs can still put the seat all the way back to drive.
ProsNarrow, comfortable to fit 3 people in the back with this seat Comfort Installation was easy
ConsHarness adjuster is difficult to adjust
By Danielle
VA
Nice Car Seats
March 5, 2012
These are very nice carseats. I bought them because of the metal reinforcments their frame has. I bought the darkest color-Shadow-so I could minimize the appearance of dirt. I am very happy with them, however I can only compare them to the infant seat I was using. I shopped for the cheapest price since I was buying for twins and Albee had the best price!
ProsEasy to buckle kids in Nice pads on the shoulder straps Comes with padded inserts for torso and head for smaller children
ConsI find it difficult to attach the cupholders. This is not a dealbreaker to me.

Page 7 of 7
7



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2019. All Rights Reserved.