FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.5
637 Reviews
5
69% (442)
4
22% (140)
3
3% (21)
2
3% (20)
1
2% (14)
88% Recommend this product (563 of 637 responses)
By sbear
Ohio
Safe but not user friendly
March 5, 2015
I have a love hate relationship with this carseat. On the one hand, it will last my child a REALLY long time. I love how it grows with them and has a 10 year lifespan. On the other hand, I find it very difficult to install and not very user friendly. The headwings drive me absolutely crazy because they are constantly sliding down and I wish the side were higher. Also, without the adjuster the carseat takes up entirely too much room rear facing.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Carlene
Texas, USA
Great seat!
March 5, 2015
We got the Radian RXT when my son outgrew his infant carrier. He loves it, and it is incredibly easy to install, as we've moved it between cars. I really love that there's storage for extra straps (and the LATCH strap if you aren't using it) on board, and that it can fold up for travel if you want. My only complaint is that its heavy, but that also speaks to the quality and "solid" feel of the seat. It really makes me feel my little one is not going anywhere.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Summer
West Fork, AR
Awesome car seat
March 5, 2015
We have 2 of these and love them. We have so much more peace of mind that our children will be protected if ever in a crash. And they are comfortable for the kids.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By LauraG
Undisclosed
LOVE this seat!
March 5, 2015
Our family has two Diono Radian RXT's. The big selling point when we bought our first seat was the rear facing weight/height limit, the steel frame, and the fact that i would not need another car seat. I felt that this seat would keep my baby safe. After getting the seat, I fell in love. Easy to install, easy to adjust straps, and comfortable for baby. This was also the most convenient seat for us since baby #2 was on the way. This seat was the only one narrow enough to fit another next to it. There was no question in my mind we'd buy another for the new baby. I have and would again recommend this seat to friends. Exceptional seat for a great price!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Marsha M.
Undisclosed
Great seat & customer service
March 5, 2015
We purchased the Radian RXT for our son because of its higher heigt & weight limits for extended rear facing. We love the compact width & the fact that it folds for travel too. We definitely recommend purchasing the carry strap if you plan on traveling with it. We also highly recommend the angle adjuster if you ever plan to move the seat from the middle of the back seat. With all the pros of the seat there are con's too. To adjust the straps for the child you need to remove them, then relace them. I like that other seats have easy adjust and wish that the Radian RXT did as well. I also wish that the seat cover was easier to wash and dry. The removable cup holder is nice, however I wish it snapped in. Due to its easy remove ability it has instead become a toy for my son, therefore it is never used. Lastly, due to the design of tightener mechanism if you don't pull the strap straight it frays the edges of the strap. But when that does happen, as long as the seat is still under warranty, customer service is very quick to respond and correct the problem. Overall a great seat though! We are very happy in our purchase of this seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JessiG
Alabama
Best convertible seat ever!
March 5, 2015
I have bought many different brands of convertible car seats and the Diono radian rxt is hands down the best for my very tall kiddos. It's heavy but very easy to install And has fit in every car I've use it in. I love this seat so much I just bought a 2nd one for daddy's truck and to use when we need to put all three kids in one row. I just can't say enough great things about the radian!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kalalarue
Nashville, Tn
Buy a Diono buy a piece of mind.
March 5, 2015
We purchased our first Diono the Radian RXT when our daughter was 3 months old. I don't know why we waited so long. The seat is amazing. It fits rear facing in vehicles much better than any other seat we looked at. The slim line makes it easy to fit people or other seats next to it no matter what position it's in. We were involved in a minor accident and this seat held up. Our daughter didn't budge even though we were hit hard enough her shoes came off. We replaced our Radian RXT for the Ranier for no other reason than our daughter picked it. We are lifetime customers now.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Brand1
Idaho, USA
Love the RXT
March 5, 2015
i love this car seat! I got one for our first kid about 2 years ago and just bought a second one for her sister a couple months ago! We love these seats! They are easy to install with the LATCH system. They are comfortable for the kids. They fit easily in our car and can sit next to each other! They are a little hard to more because they are so heavy, but the piece of mine that bring when they are strapped in is so worth it! It's just awesome! I will always buy Diono!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sarah B.
USA
Love it!
March 5, 2015
We love our two Radian RXT seats. We have the red & blue. It's trim enough that we can fit car seats side by side, is comfortable, wipeable, clearly durable, not too hard to install. Our older son (the talking one!) is very clear with us that it the most comfortable car seat we have. It would be my preference to only have Diono seats because they are so comfortable and long-lasting! I used to think that they were hard to install (although not really hard -- I watched a you-tube video so I would know what I was doing before starting & it really wasn't bad) .... but then I tried installing other brands of carseats and decided that these are EASY compared to most!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mmhuber
Sioux City Iowa
Love it!
March 5, 2015
Easy to install and fits very well in our GMC Acadia. It is heavy but make me feel good knowing that if we ever get in a wreck I feel confident my child will be kept safe. The fact that it grows with our child is another fact we love. Easy to clean and the straps fit our child without digging into his neck even when he sleeps. We have had it for 8 months now and just bought another one for our vehicle. Our child is tall for his age and he is still able to sit rear facing with lots of comfort.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Liz C.
Atlanta, GA
Good buy, fits multiple kids.
March 5, 2015
So, we needed an R120 for 3 across. For the money, it's a good deal, as the seat is both narrow enough for 3 across, rear faces for a long time, has the newborn insert, and has safety out the wazoo. I have had a wide variety of kids ride safely in this seat. It's great for carpool, because no matter what kid is coming, they usually fit. It's easy to install rear or forward facing. Never had a problem with the harness or switching it out for the next slot. Kids have always said it's comfy. The ugly: I'magine trying to haul two of these solo through the airport with 3 kids in tow. My car seat cover is fraying out, which I did not expect, as having owned 13 seats in 10 years, we've never had an issue with a seat cover fraying out. Heavy. Yup, but it braces! The top belting slot is a bit off, and makes it difficult to use as a belting booster.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By SarahAnd
Oregon
So good, we bought two!
March 5, 2015
My husband and I suffer from a chronic case of over-education. Apparently neither of us knew when to stop, and now we treat important decisions like a major research project. Imagine, then, the time, energy, and angst involved in choosing a car seat. We could practically write a dissertation on the subject now, so intense was our evaluation. In lieu of that, here is the shortened version: There is no perfect car seat. Meaning, someone will always find something to complain about. Personal preferences are, naturally, a part of this equation. But as far as a car seat that knocks the ball out of the park, this is it. Firstly, it is safe. It has a solid steel frame that protects your little love so well it almost makes you forget how awful it would be to lug this bad boy around an airport, no matter how conveniently it folds up. Secondly, it has the best profile of any car seat ever made, period. While we may never need to fit three across in our sedan (read: never, ever, ever), we can get our kids in and out of the car with ease. As someone who tried a different car seat first, I can tell you that my son is grateful not to have his head accidentally knocked against the side of the car anymore. Thirdly, it is actually a pretty simple, easy to use seat after you get the hang of it. Yes, it takes some learning. Ahem, they all do. As a con, there is the matter of it taking up an inordinate about of room rear facing. Yes, we have to move our passenger seat up to accommodate it. However, the Diono is hardly the only seat to cause this phenomenon. Buy an angle adjuster, you will need it. To wrap up, it is a great seat. So good than when our little girl joined the family 14 months after her brother (yes, we are crazy), we did not hesitate to choose Diono again. Matching, of course. Because heaven forbid they have something else to fight over.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Liz C.
Atlanta, GA
Good buy, fits multiple kids.
March 5, 2015
So, we needed an R120 for 3 across. For the money, it's a good deal, as the seat is both narrow enough for 3 across, rear faces for a long time, has the newborn insert, and has safety out the wazoo. I have had a wide variety of kids ride safely in this seat. It's great for carpool, because no matter what kid is coming, they usually fit. It's easy to install rear or forward facing. Never had a problem with the harness or switching it out for the next slot. Kids have always said it's comfy. The ugly: Imagine trying to haul two of these solo through the airport with 3 kids in tow. My car seat cover is fraying out, which I did not expect, as having owned 13 seats in 10 years, we've never had an issue with a seat cover fraying out. Heavy. Yup, but it braces! The top belting slot is a bit off, and makes it difficult to use as a belting booster.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By aunty14
Virginia, United States
Love it!
March 2, 2015
I feel at ease with my nephew in this seat. I know he is safe and protected. He really likes his seat also. He sleeps just about every time we are in the car. Thank you for such a great product!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By corylou05
Tampa, FL
Perfect Seat for my RAV4
February 27, 2015
After doing a ton of research for the best car seat, I settled on the Radian. I've been using it for about 6 months now and still absolutely love it. It's installed rear-facing and passengers in the front seat of my car don't have to sacrifice leg room. It's super easy to install and move from car-to-car. I haven't traveled with it, but am glad to know I have a seat that I don't have to wrestle around with when installing in rentals or a family member's car.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By BrandiMarling
Calera, AL, United States
Love it!
February 25, 2015
So far this has been the best car seat. It is very easy to instal and is so smooth when buckling and unbuckling. When I first got it i had it sitting out and a cup of coffee got splashed all over it :( While I almost cried, I wiped it off and it was super easy to clean and you cannot tell at all.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mobe496
Wisconsin, United States
Seems very safe, but wont last
February 23, 2015
I purchased this seat in December 1, by late January I noticed some fraying and wear on the seat cushion. My son, 5 years old, sits forward facing and usually wears his uniform pants (soft blue dress pants) when he rides in the car. He can climb in and out on his own, I am not sure why the fabric is pilling and fraying as much as it has, but at this rate, I doubt it will last the full 10 years (I planned on my younger child using it when my son out grows it). The fabric is "Eclipse" which I see is retired, perhaps for good reason. Perhaps the nylon or micro fiber covers will hold up better. On the positive, my son loves this seat. He like that he can rest his head on the wings and sleep on long car rides. It feels very sturdy and safe, thankfully K have never that that aspect tested. I am hopeful we will have a 3rd child eventually and I like that I can most likely fit 3 across.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By megan001
Louisiana, United States
Best seat we've owned.
February 23, 2015
I have owned a lot of car seats in the past 2 years. we struggled to find one that would last long enough, install easy, rear face past 2, and was sturdy and solid built. The diono surpassed all of our expectations and I have finally found THE seat for us. We are planning to buy another for my youngest son soon. I love how low profile this seat is. It's very toddler friendly and is easy to load/unload bigger kids. And the leg room it gives them is incomparable! The safety features are also just outstanding. There isn't one thing I dislike! Fits like a glove in our SUV and installs like a breeze. Thank you Diono for making such a great product that truly meets all of our needs!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By KRSTMMT
Bozeman, MT
My Daugher LOVES it!
February 23, 2015
We bought this seat specifically for it's extended rear facing and extended harness use. Our daughter is a very small 2 1/2 year old and we want her rear facing as long as possible. With this seat she'll likely be almost 5! We also want her harnessed longer and this seat makes it possible. We were concerned she wouldn't want to rear face again(her old seat we had to turn her before this one arrived), but she LOVES it. She's comfortable and never complains. It was very easy to install and fits pretty much anywhere in our vehicles. In our nanny's car we are even able to put her in the center seat, so our nanny still has a usable rear seat even with 2 car seats installed. The only reason I didn't give this seat a 5 star rating was because we had to purchase so many extras. I think the seat should come with the angle adjuster as most cars require them for the added space and we travel a lot and need the carry straps that only come in single packs(should come with one at least, preferably 2 to use as a backpack) When you are spending over $250 for each seat and then an additional $25 for each angle adjuster and another $10 per carry strap, it starts to add up! Overall though, we are very happy with our decision.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By cmd27
Abilene, TX, United States
Love love love this seat
February 22, 2015
I was in the market for a new car seat because my 18 month old was inches from having to be turned around in our old seat. I bought it to keep him rear facing longer he has lots of room left to rear facing. I also like that u can fit 3 across a seat. It is right next to the drivers seat with out the angle adjuster and with it I have a few inches, I own a Toyota camry. I will be getting one for when we decide to have baby number 2.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Charles
Denton, TX, United States
not sure
February 21, 2015
Well it's built a truck and twice as heavy. Its also a pain to install. This is daughter number 3. 13 years of putting car seats in and out and I have been humbled.I got it installed and need to do some fine tuning. My wife is not thrilled with the adjustment straps. I'm sure it's bulletproof for forward facing. Rear facing meh.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By bioandbonus
Traverse City, MI, United States
I went from hate to love with support from Diono.
February 20, 2015
My daughter has been in this seat for about a month now. It fits beautifully between two boosters in my Subaru Forester and with the angle adjuster, we can have both of our front seats all the way back since this seat is narrow enough to fit in between the two front seats, too. I hated it at first because I didn't understand how to tighten the straps, but after hearing back from Diono on their Facebook page, I completely understand the tug method and it works for me. I did find the padding to be a bit much and it was too difficult to get it to stay in place while trying to get my squirming 1 year old in her seat and buckled, so I removed it. I also took off the strap covers. I like the pattern that I chose and am happy with my purchase.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lulu
California, United States
I was in a head on collision
February 17, 2015
I have 3 children in the back seat; ages 5 year to 4 months. We were in a head on collision on Subday 2/15/15 and all survived with minimal injuries. My 5 and 2 to we're in the RXT model and they preformed! We will be getting 3 more replacements. We were in a Sorento and the other car was speeding towards us. See image below
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Vics 3.
Chula Vista, CA, United States
Great product
February 16, 2015
Heavy duty car seat, it's kind of heavy to make be from one vehicle to another but overall great buy.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By julieR
Vienna, VA, United States
Great Car Seat!!
February 12, 2015
This is the 3rd Diono RXT that I own. I have three granddaughters ages 20 months to 5 1/2 and this car seat is perfect for them, and will last them until they are no longer in need of seats. I particularly like that with my arthritic fingers, I can get them into and out of the belts and buckles without too much difficulty! Love them!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By E234
Undisclosed
Great car seat!
February 9, 2015
I bought this about a month ago and I love it! We have a smaller car and it fits great Facing backwards! There is plenty of room on the passenger side for a passenger in the front seat. The seat looks intimidating to install but once you do it one time it's easy. This car seat is a great size width wise too and doesn't take up an obscene amout of space in the backseat. It's a very sturdy car seat as well and I am very happy with our purchase.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kaelo
Undisclosed
Great seat, great colors!
February 8, 2015
Plum is my favorite color; portability and compactness are all pluses!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By plagD
Undisclosed
Love Love Love
February 6, 2015
I have had this seat for about 16 months. I bought to rear face my son longer and we have loved this seat. The low sides have been amazing for loading and unloading whether I do it or he does. I moved him to a combination seat for his 4th birthday and bought a plum cover for my two year old. She has always enjoyed it herself. She usually rides in a Guide 65 or a Nextfit and would always smile and laugh when I put her in her brother's seat (my kids have almost the same seated height which helps). I love the RXT and my kids have never experienced head drooping even though we use it with the angle adjuster (absolute must if child meets necessary criteria... major space savor) because they rest their heads on the wings. Of course it is heavy. It's a high end seat which all seats that are, are about the same weight. The big harness pads are little odd to work with but I have learned a lot about the little quirks this seat has from the Facebook group Car Seats For The Littles. This seat is very low profile so I had a few issues when first installing with a seatbelt in my Equinox since it has long belt stalks but a few twists of the female end of the belt solved my issue. I have 9 car seats and have owned more all of different brands whether they be cheap or higher end brand seats (Safety 1st, Evenflo, Britax, Chicco and Combi) and this has been my favorite.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By FrozenMom
Arkansas, United States
Wonderful seat
February 6, 2015
I originally bought a RXT to keep my 16 month old daughter rear facing for longer than her britax would allow. I love the way Diono makes their seats! It is heavy and solid and feels like your child is very protected. My 2.5 year old niece was in a graco the felt flimsy after installing and I could move the sides of the seat in with my hands. It was in no way the same caliber as the rxt. My niece cried and begged to use the "cool and pretty" seat. So I bought a Rainier for my daughter and now both my daughter and niece are rear facing in Dionos. I am so happy with both car seats, wish I would have gotten these before buying any other.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Anonymous
Oklahoma City, OK, United States
great overall!
February 5, 2015
The seat its self is very heavy. The seat is very open. It is also very safe. My daughter loves the seat too.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Nicole
Tampa, FL
Love this seat!
February 3, 2015
We have my 3.5 year old son still rearfacing in this seat and just ordered new ones for my daughter! Great seat and fairly easy to install!
By babyphat013
Fredericksburg, VA, United States
great slim profile
February 2, 2015
We bought this with 3rd child on the way. After trying multiple carseats this was the only one to fit with our other 2 car seats, one infant Chico, and other convertible evenflo. Very good quality, easy for my 3 year old to get in and out of. Only con is its heavy and takes up lots of driver side space if using it rear facing.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By sem17
Ft Lauderdale, FL, United States
Works great. My child is ...
January 31, 2015
Works great. My child is comfortable as she has already taken a handful of naps in the car since installing it. Only thing if the seat is intended to use the foam block/ adjuster it should probably come with one. However I have read that people end up ordering more after only a few months as it will flatten and so I ended up using a sturdy cotton rug folded to give the same affect to lift the seat up & so far its doing the trick. Either way I would buy this seat again for my next child.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By bordenja
Undisclosed
Cool Colors
January 27, 2015
Storm and Plum are my favorite colors, but they are all good choices.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By carmynspring
Ely, NV, United States
we LOVE our radian!
January 26, 2015
We've had our radian rxt for about a year now and my toddler has no complaints. Its got great rearfacing limits and its so compact with the angle adjuster. I called customer service to get different straps and they were amazingly helpful.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Christy
Colorado
Easy Install, Very Secure
January 26, 2015
I bought this to replace my expired Britax Marathon. I have a 2015 Ford Explorer and use the latch with tether on the side seat (this would not fit in the middle row middle seat without blocking access to other seat belts). I love this seat and have two other boosters in the same row (Bubble Bum and Graco). The seat is very secure and my son seems to enjoy it more than he did the Britax. Two things I feel are worth mentioning, 1) in my explorer you could not fit three of these across and you cannot fit two regular sized boosters in the same row with this seat, 2) this seat sits lower than the britax so my son cannot see out the window as much but he is able to get in his seat on his own. Overall, this is a great car seat! And side note, my son threw up all over his seat and it was very easy to take the cover off and wash the seat. The cover also washed very well.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By amandatx
Dallas, TX, United States
Low profile and extended rear facing
January 21, 2015
My oldest son has been in his diono since he was about a year. He's 2.5 now, in the 97th percentile for height and still rear facing. We recently purchased the RAT for my now 6 month old. He no longer screams when we get in the car, which is reason enough for 5 stars. We put the seats neXT to each other and there is room for my 6 foot 1 husband to sit next to them.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MamaBruff
Lubbock, TX
3 across and comfortable!
January 21, 2015
We bought this after reading a review on Carseats For the Littles about 3 across in a Honda CR-V. With a third baby due soon, we needed just that in our CR-V. Our FF 4 year old is now in a Diono R120 as is our RF 2 year old. The kids love them and are comfortable. My husband was able to install them really well, as was confirmed when we had a CPST check the install. We love the safety reputation of Dionos and fit for our vehicle. So far the only struggle is that the harness just doesn't snug as securely as our previous carseats, though it passes the "pinch" test at the collar bone and the CPST checked both our kids buckled in and assured us they are tight enough... it isn't easy to get them secure like I like. For our 2 year old, the longer pads for the harness straps are just too big and we wish the shorter ones were included with the purchase as now we have to figure out how to get them for her. Other than these two things, we are pleased with our purchase.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Agiomom
Long Pond, PA, United States
love this car seat
January 14, 2015
I have bought this car seat a month ago for my 8 month old. I loved it so much that I replace my 4 & 2 year olds car seats with this product as well. They are all happy now that they can all sit next to eachother in are van. As well as they are very sturdy seat which my children are extremely comfortable in. I don't find my four year olds head hanging all the way over anymore as in her other seat. Over all I would recommend this product to anyone. So happy with my purchase!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Agiomom
Long Pond, PA, United States
love this car seat
January 14, 2015
I have bought this car seat a month ago for my 8 month old. I loved it so much that I replace my 4 & 2 year olds car seats with this product as well. They are all happy now that they can all sit next to eachother in are van. As well as they are very sturdy seat which my children are extremely comfortable in. I dont find my four year olds head hanging all the way over anymore as in her other seat. Over all I would recommend this product to anyone. So happy with my purchase!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Brandi
Colorado Springs, CO, United States
Great for Forward Facing
January 1, 2015
We bought this last month and have been pleased with everything except the rear facing attachment. It definitely makes the seat extend into the front seat area much more. I'm 5'4" and had a neck ache after driving for an hour with it behind me in our Toyota RAV4. Fortunately, we were able to move it to the middle and that fixed the problem.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By LindsayG0731
Tewksbury, MA, United States
Awesome!
December 25, 2014
Love everything about this car seat...not one complaint...wish I had gone with this car seat for my first two kids
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Harry
DC, United States
Great seat
December 23, 2014
We bought this seat a few weeks ago following a recommendation from a friend for one of its predecessor models. The seat easily fits into the car and can be fixed securely without too much hassle (although I have seen more practical solutions for fixing it to the car's latch system). The low entry makes it easy for our three years old son to climb into the seat. Fastening the harness belts could be a bit easier, as it requires the buckle to be quite straight (which is not always that easy with thick coats in the winter). The seat is pretty narrow, i.e. not well suited for full-bodied kids but all fine for kids with regular weigh. The unused straps can be stored away easily, which help keeping everything tidy. The foldable seat facilitates transport, although the seat is quite heavy.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By KimZ
Ann Arbor, MI, United States
Love it!
December 23, 2014
I love this car seat! Positives: VERY comfy, extremely sturdy, high quality of materials, and great extras. Negatives: very heavy and it does not come with the advertised carrying straps, additionally the instruction manual is so large it takes a minute just to figure out where the instructions to put the seat together from the box are. But all-in-all we love it for our 9-month old and are very happy with it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By LNG55
Dublin, CA, United States
Awesome toddler seat!
December 22, 2014
I first started checking out these seats because they are so narrow. I've seen so many that take up so much space in a backseat, anyone else sitting back there is smashed. These are so narrow, very easy to install with LATCH, and so safe. It's great that they are available to use for newborns all the way up to when your kid needs just a booster. I love that it transforms from baby seat, to toddler, front-facing, booster, etc. We now have 2 of the same seat and are very happy with them.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Diono
Denver, CO, United States
Very high quality construction
December 18, 2014
I am quite impressed with the heavy duty construction and high quality materials. Both of my kids think they are very comfortable and love them, this was the only brand that would allow me to fit 3 car seats across my back seat and they fit and work great!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mamaoftwocrazies
FPO, AP
Love our radians
December 18, 2014
I've purchased my second radian rxt for my 10 month old since he's outgrown his infant seat, and I am just as happy with it as I was two years ago when I purchased one for my now-3 year old. Both children are still happily & comfortably rear facing. These are very tall and can take up a good bit of room front to back, but the angle adjuster helps that problem very easily. My older son likes being able to prop his feet up, or just being able to throw them over the low sides. Customer service is very quick to respond & happily sent out new strap covers to me for my older son, since his came with the older, smaller covers. If/when we have another child, I will definitely purchase a third radian rxt & easily squeeze it in right between these two. Two thumbs up from a happy mama & two happy & safer rear facing boys.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mama B.
Spanaway, WA, United States
Great car seat!
December 15, 2014
This is the second RXT that we have purchased. This is a very sturdy, easy to operate, and fits in our vehicles very easily. My husband is an ultra researcher when it comes to big purchases and after months or research he decided this was the carseat for our kiddos. It scores very high on safety, ease of use, and durability which were the most important points for us. This car seat is definitely worth the price.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By mom t.
virginia
Great, sturdy, safe seat!
December 6, 2014
I bought this seat a month ago and I'm very happy with my purchase. I bought it for my 16 month old who needed to transition from her infant carrier to a convertible seat. I use it rear facing in my Jeep Grand Cherokee and it fits great with and without the angle adjuster. I only have two children, but I love the option of being able to fit three car seats across my bench backseat. An adult can also sit comfortably between my two car seats. My only wish is that I had purchased the RXT. My 16 month daughter is super petite and when she falls asleep, her head falls awkwardly to the side. Although she doesn't seem to mind, it does look uncomfortable. We've taken one road trip since purchasing the seat and she slept great, so I guess my concern is not one for her! I also didn't realize that it's slender size means there is no side barriers on the seat. The Diono R120 makes my son's Britax Boulevard look like a Lazy Boy. When I put three car seats across my seat, my daughter (rear facing) can easily kick the unfortunate rider next to her. Once we turn her seat, I'm sure it wouldn't be an issue. Overall, I'm extremely happy with my purchase and recommend it highly.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Porter
San Antonio, TX, United States
New Car Seat
December 2, 2014
I got this because my son and daughter-in-law (and her mother) have the same one. it works great and will last until my grandson no longer needs a seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By SueZeeQ
Hillsborough, NJ
compact, safe, stylish car seat
November 27, 2014
This is my second radian rxt. It is compact which is great for my VW GTI. It allows for 5 point harness for older children and is highly rated for safety. One negative is the weight...this thing is HEAVY! Don't buy this if you plan on taking it in and out of the car...just buy multiples instead!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By armymommy11
Denver, CO, United States
great seat
November 26, 2014
I do love this seay it is sturdy and comfortable for my daughter and will keep her rearfacing for a while still but there are cons.. it is difficult to install securely rear facing and I have a difficult time tightening the harness enough I have tried pulling from the back, the pull release for the ratchet system and I've removed all padding and harness covers and it just won't tighten enough when she is in the seat I have to tighten it first then put her in I do still love the seat and would recomend but it is difficult to use compared to my other 3 seats that are britax.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MeganS
Louisville, KY, United States
Love this seat
November 24, 2014
This is our third Diono seat. They last forever, have a full steel frame, and have EXCELLENT customer service. Need I say more?
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mcdomanski
Jackson, MS, United States
Great chair
November 24, 2014
As a physician at a trauma center, it is not rare for me to see a child (or adult) injured in a car accident. After doing my research, my conclusion that a rear facing child seat till age 4 is the safest way to go (look up Sweden car seat law). The seat may be a little tall, but I am perfectly willing to move the passenger seat up a couple of inches. Had we known how big our kid was going to be, we might have forgone the infant car seat and just bought this one from the start.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Nickie
Washington, United States
Excellent product!! I love diono car seats.
November 21, 2014
I bought a second Diono car sent for our second vehicle so we would not have to share it between the two cars. Now we have one for each car. This company has the best products for kids safety and I plan on purchasing more products in the near future, thank you
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Baby B.
Eugene, OR, United States
Best. Seat. Ever!
November 19, 2014
When we found out we were having a third child we faced two choices: buy a new car or get smaller car seats. The Diono seats are thin but not uncomfortable for either our 4 year old son or 2 year old girl. They love their Diono seats! Due to the design of the seat itself, this has to be the easiest car seat I've ever installed. It's a bit heavy though and I like that. I feel like my kids are safe. I know they're comfortable. Perhaps the best part is that the back of the seat comes off so the bottom can be used as a booster seat. Best car seat ever!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By safe b.
Plantation, FL, United States
a cut above the rest.
November 19, 2014
Did extensive review research. So far, the best car seat
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Pinkertonjm
Delaware, United States
Happy with the car seat!
November 18, 2014
We bought three of these for our 11 month old since he was outgrowing his infant seat. It fit well in three very different vehicles a mid size SUV, a small SUV, and a mid size sedan. It took a little time to set it up correctly for his size, but it was straightforward. Inatsllation was a breeze. Our little guy seems very comfortable.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By SBBL
Ft Bragg, NC, United States
Pain to set up but baby likes so m&d happy
November 18, 2014
A PITA to set up but baby is comfortable and secure. I like it much better than our Graco. Baby always falls asleep right after I get going. When we had the Graco, she would cry nonstop.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MommaBearBarton
Royal Oak, MI, United States
Amazing seat!
November 18, 2014
This is the 4th radian RXT we have bought. We have one for each of our boys. The seats fit amazing 3 across the back in our Town and Country with our youngest RF in the captains chair. It's low profile makes it easy for my 5,3,& 2 year olds to get in and out of there seats with minimal help from me, which is a godsend because I'm dealing with getting my 6 month old into his seat. I can't say enough how much I love these seats. Super easy to install but they are freaking heavy! I like that though.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By egood227
Houston, TX, United States
Car seat's a dream!
November 15, 2014
Have been using for 3 wks now and my baby loves it. She seems super comfy and I know she's secure. My favorite feature is the low boarding- my 8 month old is almost in 100th percentile for height so I needed a car seat that would allow me to get her in and out without hitting her head on the roof of the car. Also liked that she could ride rear facing at a higher weight (in 97th percentile). Seat was easy to install and seems sturdier than other brands
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lindz23
Seattle, WA, United States
So far so good
November 10, 2014
This car seat seems very safe and my daughter is quite comfortable in it. It's pretty big even in my SUV so the passenger front seat is squished, hence one star taken. There was no sticker with the serial # on it, but customer service was great and helped me get one. However that made me a little concerned about the quality assurance that no one noticed such an important tag was not placed on the seat prior to boxing up. That is why I give only 3 stars.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By mommyshain
Undisclosed
Fits 3 Across
November 9, 2014
Bought this to fit an infant seat and 2 forward-facing toddlers across the back of a Mercury Sable. Worked great. Easy install, and seat is so narrow!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By amholc
Phoenix, AZ, United States
everything I thought it would be
November 7, 2014
I absolutely love this car seat. I have a tall 2yr old, she is still rear facing and is very comfortable. I love the low sides for getting her in and out! Perfect seat that will last a long time
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MrsGravity
Durham, NC, United States
Awesome and sturdy
November 6, 2014
My son has been using it for over a year and we love it, you can tell he is comfy and secure at the same time. It is heavy duty and I like that, I have another cheap one in our other car and I don't trust it, I always want him on his diono because it gives me peace of mind. I would recommend it to everyone.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jsortiz413
New Jersey
The last car seat we'll ever need!
November 4, 2014
We bought this for our toddler and are so pleased. This will be the last car seat we'll ever need and the best part is that we can rear face our little one for as long as possible. We are very pleased with the construction of the product and would highly recommend it! We've gotten many compliments on it too :)!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By drsdavis
Kansas City, KS
Great, narrow car seat!
November 3, 2014
I bought two of these for my husband's car a month ago. Chose the Radians simply because of the three-across capability. So far, it works well with our infant car seat in the middle and have our finger's crossed that a third Radian will fit in between when our baby goes to a convertible car seat. Am disappointed, however, that Diono does not automatically include the angle adjuster for rear facing. I experimented for when we will have a rear facing Radian in the middle and we won't be able to make it work without the angle adjuster. Many friends have told me that the piece of foam is a must, but that you have to get a new one about every 3 months, which seems ridiculous. I think it should be standard accessory if you pretty much have to have it to make the seat work for you. You certainly pay enough for the seat to begin with, why not add in the foam pad?
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By G F.
Georgia, United States
Perfect for us
November 3, 2014
We received our first Diono as an option from taking a car seat class. It came highly recommended. We opted for the Diono after seeing how expensive it was. After installing it and owning it for over a year, we see the value. Not only is this a one time buy for your child, the seat can take a beating from normal wear and tear. This car seat is truly an investment. We recommend to all of our friends to look at this car seat because it can last from birth until the child is old enough to sit safety without a car seat. We liked it so much. We purchased another one for our 2nd child when he was born. Now both of them sit comfortably and secure in the back with a 3rd passenger. This is only possible because of the slim profile of the car seats. One con is that this seat is really heavy. I wouldn't recommend passing it from car to car. This is a car seat and not a carrier so keep that in mind if you plan to use it for a newborn.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Frustrated
Canada
Nice Seat, but far from perfect!
November 2, 2014
My wife and I bought 2 Diono car seats, a Radian RXT and a Radian R120. While I agree with most folks about the quality and such of these Dionos, I find it very, very difficult, if not impossible, to install the seat properly. As we all know, the seat must be secured to the vehicles seat suck that there is less then 1" of movement in any direction. The design of the Diono prevents this. In the forward facing position in harness mode, the location of the belt path is so far rearward (due to the very slim nature of the car seat) that the angle of the belt is almost vertical. Without any horizontal component of the belt angle, there is no rearward force when the belt is tight. Hence, the seat can be pulled forward quite easily. And, the same things happens using the Latch system. Now, I except folks to tell me that if the belt is tight enough, the seat is secure. But all that is happening is the car seat is being sucked into the bottom cushion of the vehicles seat. In a collision, the car seat will flip out of the indent in the seat cushion. Now, if the car seat is reclined and some kind of "spacer" is used between it and the vehicles seat back, some amount of belt angle can be achieved and some amount of security realized. But really, that's what I have to so with the most expensive, supposedly best car seat on the market? And the worst part about doing that is the the whole reason to get ripped off paying such a premium for a car seat is to get an ultra compact seat that will fit in smaller spaces and blah blah. Once the bottom is kicked out forward, a whole bunch of room is lost and the kids legs are jammed up to the seat in front, just like the so-called "big and bulky" car seats. I know, I've had seats from brand X and while they may be more bulky, I never had this issue (in the same vehicle, by the way). To say I'm disappointed is an understatement. Frustrated and ticked off would be more accurate. Because, I don't have enough to do in my life then spend umpteen hours fooling around trying to get a car seat safely installed. Ridiculous. Good luck to you all!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By sarah
New Mexico, United States
weight
November 1, 2014
The only complaint I have is that it weighs so much.other than that it's great
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By jnwfasch
San Diego, CA, United States
Great seat!
October 27, 2014
It's awesome! Very easy to install and adjust. My 8mo old loves how plush and soft it feels--she is so much happier in the car now! I wish I would have known about this seat earlier-- I would have skipped the infant bucket seat and gone straight to a Radian RXT.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By katiegrt
Indiana, United States
Slim yet sturdy
October 27, 2014
We just bought our Diono Radian this month so I am sure I will have more to say about it in the years to come, but even in this last month we have been impressed by how slim the seat is (our old one which was an INFANT carrier was much wider than this one taking up a lot more room) and how sturdy and tough it is. I hope we never get in a crash especially with our baby in the car, but it sure makes me a lot less afraid having him in the Diono. I also really appreciated the Diono customer support when I was having trouble locating the infant/toddler seat insert (it was tucked under the seat and under the lining) and they were so nice and helpful and patient. My one reason that I am not giving it 5 stars is that after taking out the LATCH system one time from the back of the seat and then trying to put them back in place I found that the bar to hold one of the LATCH pieces is already broken. Minor issue but still disappointing.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Vovo A.
Arroyo Grande, CA, United States
Excellent product!
October 26, 2014
Sturdy and well made. It will grow together with my grandson. More expensive than others.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By jebro
Indiana
Mixed Feelings.
October 24, 2014
Without a doubt the Radian RXT is a solid, well built, and expectedly safe car seat. Most importantly in our situation, it is slim and able to fit where other car seats will not. However, if it were not for the size factor, I would return the seat. The adjustable head piece is very difficult to move up and down, but it has no problem sliding down on its own through usual use, requiring us to always make adjustments. The seat belt guide is not positioned well and does not allow belt to retract fully when not in use. The seat attachments of the tether straps are also located poorly, too low on the seat back, and does not allow for correct positioning dependending upon the seat back height of the vehicle. Additionally, our son will outgrow the seat in regards to height before he will in weight. The adjustable head piece will not reach as high as needed.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By chic971
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Airplane compatible!!
October 18, 2014
I bought this for my then 18 month old to rear face. We had problems with our older car seat taking her on the airplane as it did not fit. With diono radian rxt, I love it! It fits in my car-you have to man handle the installation, it's not for the faint of heart. I suggest getting two back straps to pack it around vancouver airport as a backpack is way easier to carry it than trying to get toddler infant, all your luggage and a car seat on a plane is not fun. We bought a new truck and it fits amazing. She's now 4 years old and still fits well as she's tall but her weight is on the below average size. We bought a britax frontier for the other car but I took it back and bought a diono Pacifica instead. Like it way better. The only con I have is the weight of the seat but compromise for the safety, I will take it any day.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By net23
Tampa, FL, United States
Solid, good features, fits three across
October 18, 2014
This is our fifth Radian seat, two in our other car and now three in our Volvo. They fit three across, including if the middle is rear facing. Som3 say they are too heavy but I disagree. The solid steel frame is heavy but I'll trade up in safety for down in portability any day. You buy a good carseat for the one-in-a-million chance it'll save your child'S life, not to make life easy on yourself. They come with cupholders, nice latch connectors, rear facing angle adaptors and more. So many other car seats feel like molded plastic junk, but not these. I highly recommend them to all my Internet strangers.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Maryam
Chicago, IL, United States
Snug, sleek, and fits like a glove!
October 13, 2014
We were looking for another carseat that would fit better in our small SUV. Our son had sat in this carseat in a friends car and I was blown away by how sleek and slim it is. We love it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By swempn
Wyoming, United States
Very comfy seat!
October 6, 2014
We bought this car seat for our one year old who just outgrew her "infant carseat". We ended up going on a four day long roadtrip (8 hrs a day of driving each day) and I can honestly say that without this seat, the trip wouldn't have been so enjoyable. We own a small 4 door car and have the seat rear facing (it is a tight fit). My daughter loves this seat and I love how safe she is while riding in it. I only wish that the bottom corners of the seat were covered so food couldn't get down in the little holes.....
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JustineM
Canada
Amazing seat
October 5, 2014
I bought this seat last month as my 4 month old HATED his infant car seat. I have to say it is hands down the best seat I've ever bought. I am a paramedic and mother of 3 so safety is very important to me. My 4 year old recently turned forward facing and I'm not sure if I still like her Britax seat. I'm tempted to buy her a Diono. Installation was very easy and the instructions are very easy to follow. I did find the seat belt covers to be too big and bulky for such a little baby but I emailed Diono and they mailed out small sized one free of charge (I was pretty impressed by that). The only thing I found odd was that it folds up for travel but I don't know who would use it for travel because it is SO heavy...definitely not a car seat move from vehicle to vehicle.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By scl317
Pittsburgh, PA, United States
Safe and secure
October 3, 2014
Very safe and secure, we feel comfortable knowing our daughter is using this seat. It is heavy due to the construction. The velcro padding on the straps was rubbing on her face and caused a brush burn but we adjusted the velcro and haven't had any issues since. The rear facing takes up a lot of space and pretty much has to go in the middle (in both our Honda Civic and Honda Ridgeline) or the front seats would have to sit up too far, so I don't this this seat would be good for twins in the rear facing direction. My daughter's toys also frequently fall on the floor since there aren't really any sides to catch them. We bought it for the safety and compact size and overall we are very happy with it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Happy D.
Los Angeles, CA, United States
My Baby Girl love her Diono
October 3, 2014
This so far its the best Seat ever, my baby felt so comfortable when she sat on it that she just went right to sleep on it. it feels very strong and was easy to install, its a little heavy but that's ok if it keeps my baby safe.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Amasea
Seattle, WA, United States
I have almost no complaints!
October 2, 2014
I've now owned my Radian RXT for about a year, and have been almost entirely pleased. It seems comfortable, easy to adjust as my toddler grows, secure in my car (a 2009 Subaru Forester) and very durable. I haven't been in any crashes, so I can't comment on that element, but the main factors in my decision to buy a Radian were its crash test ratings, the fact that it is manufactured locally, and that it uses minimally toxic flame retardants. My only complaint is that, rear-facing (my son just turned 2, and is 34 lbs and 42", and we're still rear-facing), the seat in front of the car seat must be pushed forward quite far. For a small person in that seat, it is a little cramped but OK, but my husband and his family are very tall, so he cannot ride comfortably in that passenger seat. I am using the angle adjuster, but the car seat still does take up an awful lot of space from front to back.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Dancindragonfly
Boston, MA, United States
Love it!
September 21, 2014
I have owned other car seats, but nothing compares to the Diono R120! It's slender, easy to install, and my son loves it. My first R120 was involved in a car crash, so I had to replace it. I would not settle for any other seat, so I replaced it with a new R120. My son couldn't be happier! He hated the backup seat I used for a but. He's rear facing at almost 3 years old, and still fits nicely.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mommo
Undisclosed
All the comfort I was looking for
September 18, 2014
I bought this a month ago and it is working out well. My little one is comfortable, it was easy to install, the cup holder is great for snacks and water (wish it came with two).
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Steph
Arlington, TX, United States
Great car seat
September 16, 2014
Very good investment since you'll never have to purchase another car seat. I wish I would of bought this before I wasted money on a infant seat
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Laura G.
KY, United States
Love it!
September 5, 2014
We have two of these seats. Our oldest is almost 3 and we've had hers for about a year and a half. She and my 18 month old are rear facing in these seats. I love how little room they take up. We still have room in the back seat for another person to sit or in the future another car seat. They seem to be comfortable for both kids. The straps were a little difficult to tighten with them rear facing, but a friend with the same seat suggested pulling the straps from the back then pulling the tightening strap, and now I have no trouble. I would absolutely recommend this seat to friends, and especially to those with more than one child.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Aide06
Fort Irwin, CA, United States
Love it!
August 27, 2014
We have had this seat for about a year! First in a small car and this seat gave us tons of space for others to sit in the back, even to install other seats next to him. We love how slender it is and how easy it is to install. Our son loves the low profile which allows him to see everything that is going on.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Raina
California, United States
Great Customer service
August 7, 2014
I bought my seat about 18months ago for my daughter. Icalled the company to inform them of the side wing that had broken. They wer quick to offer and solution and in the process provided STELLER customer service.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By jordonsmum
Victoria, BC, Canada
This seat saved my son
July 29, 2014
I own a daycare and purchased diono radian seats because of their crash ratings and because of their slender structure. It is easy to fit 3 across the back of almost any vehicle. We were sitting at a stop light on the highway this past weekend when a commercial van ploughed into the back end of my van. He was texting and driving and never applied the breaks. The doctor said my 8 yr old son must have been sitting in an amazing car seat because with the number of bruises he sustained, he should have sustained more serious injuries. Thank you Diono for keeping my son safe!!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Dawn
Iowa
We were in a car accident and my son isn't injured
July 25, 2014
My son is 22 mo and approx 28 lbs. & still rear facing. We were in a car accident and waiting to here if my car is totalled. It was not drivable after the accident. My son didn't cry other than the initial scream of surprise when I hit a car in front of me. He isn't showing any signs of soreness or discomfort. I'm pleased. My only compliant is that this car seat is heavy and difficult to install but otherwise, so worth it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Heather88
North Dakota, United States
Love, Love, Love our car seat!!!
July 25, 2014
We have had our Diono RXT for 6+ months and love it! We drive long distances to visit our family and it made travel easy! Our daughter doesn't get crabby because she is so comfortable. It also adds a huge piece of mind as we live in the oil field with lots of heavy truck traffic.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ALB9
Rhode Island
Harnesses tall, older kids
July 15, 2014
I've had this seat for over a year. My 7 year old is tall (49 inches), but doesn't weigh enough for just a booster/seatbelt to keep her safe in a crash (she's just barely 40 pounds). I wanted to find a seat where we could still keep her in a 5-point harness. We have owned eight different seats for our two kids and this one, by far, is my favorite. I believe Diono has created close to *the* most perfect seat on the market. Pros: 1) Literally the only seat you'd need to buy to last your son or daughter's entire childhood. Rear-faces for newborns, all the way up to 45 lbs. Forward-faces with 5-point harness up to 80 lbs (my 7 year old is 49 inches tall and is still wearing the 5-point harness - she cannot do this in any other seat, even seats that boast extended harnessing). Converts to a booster up to 120 lbs. 2) Has a ten-year life, compared to 4-6 years for most other seats 3) Durable and safe with an easily-adjustable headrest and side-impact protection. I feel like my kid is in a tank when she's sitting in this 4) Folds for travel 5) Airline approved (not all seats are!) 6) Narrow enough to fit three across the backseat of a sedan - which is a huge consideration if you don't have a minivan or a 3rd row in your vehicle but you have 2 or more kids. Cons: 1) It's pricey (shop around, prices vary widely) 2) It's HEAVY (but that goes along with its safety and durability, so it's a trade-off) 3) It's not the easiest to install. I don't like the LATCH clips; I prefer the style of LATCH that other companies like Britax use, where you can adjust from both sides. This one only has the adjuster on one side. I don't feel like I can get as tight a fit as I can with other seats. It is also difficult to install using the seatbelt. I have very small hands, but I have such a hard time sticking my hands back there to thread the seatbelt through. 4) The adjustable headrest is a little *too* easy to adjust. It tends to slide down on my daughter with normal use (this could be a defect in my particular seat, though). Not enough of a nuisance to dissuade you from buying, though. 5). To adjust the height of the shoulder straps, you have to uninstall the seat, partially take off the cover, un-hook the straps from behind the seat, un-thread them from their current setting, and re-thread them back through the slots at the desired height. This is a big inconvenience to me because a lot of other comparable seats on the market have figured out how to adjust the height with the turn of a knob, and you don't have to un-install the seat. Come on Diono, you can do this. If you figure this out, you will have created the perfect seat. 6). My daughter complains that there is not enough padding on the seat part of the seat. I agree that it is minimal padding. On long trips, she complains about how uncomfortable she is, and she is a great traveler who rarely complains. She cannot be the only one. Overall, the pros outweigh the cons, and I wholeheartedly recommend this incredibly safe and versatile seat. It is expensive, but worth its weight in gold.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By AEJONES987
Orlando, FL, United States
Best Seat for Moms of Multiple Children
July 5, 2014
I own three Diono Radian RXT carseats. I have a 2 year old, 4 year old and 5 year old. They really do fit three across! I have been able to do it in my JEEP Liberty, GMC Terrain, and my Chrysler Town and Country. They are the best!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By jess88
Montana
The Perfect Carseat
July 5, 2014
This is the best carseat we have had. Very comfortable, easy to clean, even stylish!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Matt
Dallas, tx
As expected.
June 30, 2014
As slim as you'd expect but weighs a ton. Not bulky but heavier than others, hopefully that translates to better protection. Instructions are plentiful and even official video how to's. seems more versatile than other car seat I've dealt with. Despite the weight I do recommend specially south smaller vehicles.
ProsGood instructions, versatile, slim.
ConsHeavy, not as widely available, don't look forward to carrying through an airport.
By originalpandora
Beaufort, SC, United States
amazing!
June 28, 2014
My LO is so much happier in the car now. She loves the comfort and extra room!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Marisol02
Illinois, United States
Great reviews!
June 25, 2014
I have a group of moms, and many of them have this car seat and have recommended it to me. I have been looking for rear facing car seats for a while now, and this one looks comfortable!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By AnsR
Atlanta, GA
Long lasting, confortable seat
June 21, 2014
I purchased "Sunshine" car seats 4 years ago for my twin daughters, so when my now 3 year old son outgrew his infant seat I purchased the Diono Radian. All 3 seats fit beautifully across the back seat of my minivan; all 3 car seats have worn beautifully and are still in daily use. I have not moved them from car to car as they are quite heavy, but I love the safety and security of having my kids in such secure seats.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Megan
Connecticut
Great Seat!
June 19, 2014
We received the item in 2 days and we love this car seat. Sturdy, well made, and comfortable! Highly recommend.
By MidwestMommy
Rhinelander, WI, United States
Would never buy any other car seat!
June 17, 2014
We bought this seat for my son when he outgrew his Chicco key fit infant car seat & am SO glad we did! It is easy to install, easily adjustable as child grows, & my son really seems comfortable in it. We travelled to New York City (from WI) with it & it was super easy to travel with. Getting it in & out of the airplane as well as our shuttle to the hotel was quick & easy. We purchased the travel bag for it to keep it clean & make it easier to carry during travel, which was very convenient. I LOVE this seat & plan to get one for our second child due in the fall. Look no further, you have found the seat you should get! Purchase with confidence, you will not be disappointed.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.

Page 4 of 7
4



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2019. All Rights Reserved.