FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.5
637 Reviews
5
69% (442)
4
22% (140)
3
3% (21)
2
3% (20)
1
2% (14)
88% Recommend this product (563 of 637 responses)
By Jessica d.
Silverdale, WA
Great Car seat!
September 26, 2015
Great car seat! I definitely feel like my daughter is very safe in it.It is too hard to figure out tightening and loosening of the straps!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Raven
kill devil hills, nc
Best carseat. Worth every penny!
September 26, 2015
I absolutely love this seat! It's very sturdy and very well built. My favorite part is that it is narrow enough to fit three of these seats across in the back seat of my VW passat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Happy c.
Ontario, Canada
Love it
September 26, 2015
I was looking for a car seat with similar safety rating to another brand that we had bought for our daughter but that we aren't entirely happy with (buckle isn't easy). This Diono is awesome. It is so easy to setup, install and the 5 point buckle is super easy. I'm really happy with it so far and wish I had got it the first time around.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Erica
MI
High hopes fell a little short
September 26, 2015
We purchased our seat for my daughter after she outgrew her infant seat as we were expecting our second child. Several moms in a Facebook group recommended the seat for its safety ratings and ease of use. I do like that the seat had good safety ratings; however, there are several things we really do not like. First off, the seat was too large to fit rear facing in our 2005 Chevy I'mpala. We had wanted to keep our daughter rear-facing as long as possible and were unable to do so. Secondly, the straps seem to be of very poor construction. Not long after we started using it, the strap started to fray and cut in where the buckle rests. We are certain that it is adjusted properly but still have a decent size cut into the belt from the buckle. Also, the Velcro on the shoulder pads (which seemed very large at first) ripped so that the pads do not stay securely fastened to the shoulder belt. It really bugs my daughter too. I realize that replacement parts are available, but for the cost of the seat as well as the fact that we have only used it for a little over a year makes it seem like these parts should hold up better. We are expecting our third child and will need to purchase another seat like this one, but we will likely consider other brands this time around.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Beenicole2
Riverside, CA
Best car seat ever!
September 26, 2015
We got this for my 15 month old daughter because she would scream every time we put her in her infant car seat that had no cushioning. Now she is perfectly fine getting in the car! She seems so much more comfortable and no longer screams in the car! It's also way easier to strap her in and my husband no longer gets frustrated trying to get her in and out of the car. It's pretty bulky backwards facing but it's not that big of a deal for us. We're so glad we decided to spend the extra money and get a higher quality car seat!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Rikki
Central Coast, California
Great carseat, highly recommend
September 26, 2015
I love that this car seat is heavy and sturdy, it's job is to protect my child. My biggest complaint is that when in the rear facing position we had to purchase the angle adjuster to make it fit in my Jetta, I wouldn't have been able to have a passenger in the front seat because we had to move it so far forward. But I do not regret our decision to buy this car seat and I would recommend it to anyone.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Annie
Boston, MA
Excellent Convertible Booster
September 26, 2015
This is a great convertible booster. We bought it for my 3.5 yo, with the intention of keeping him in it for several years. It's easy for him to climb into himself, and he is comfortable in it. The safety ratings are excellent, and the narrow profile allows for multiple carseats. The only drawback is the cushion on the leg strap comes off easily, we ended up removing it, and I find the adjuster strap to be slightly stiff. I need to pull it straight forward as opposed to up to tighten the straps, which means partially climbing into the car. Overall, great seat I would recommend!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Anitra R.
Poulsbo, WA
DOnt waste your time or money
September 26, 2015
DOnt waste your time or money on a different carseat. I wish I would have just bought this one first instead of wasting money and time on a seat that was ultimately hated. My daughter hates carseats. SHe loves this one. SO care rides are already more enjoyable. It fits nicely in my tiny car and wont be a problem when we have more kids! Not to mention I feel great knowing she is safe!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lmk
Canada
Great seat
September 26, 2015
Best seat ever
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Foster m.
Mesa, Az
Great!
September 26, 2015
This is great.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Medical t.
Seattle, WA
Best carseat for use through multiple stages of growth.
September 26, 2015
Heavy? Yes. I'll take it for how safe I know my kids are in this seat!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MAMA M.
Austin, TX
Great for Three Across
September 26, 2015
Fits great for needing three carseats to fit across from each other...is comfortable for older kids, love the buckle, was cconfusing to change adjustments for different age groups and is extremely heavy compared to any other carseat I have used in 18 years of raising children
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sassieluvs
Glendora, Ca
Safety is My Priority
September 26, 2015
Thank you do much for making this amazing car seat. we rolled 3x's across the 15 freeway. Little man was rear facing and properly strapped in. He was fine. Not a scratch on him.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Leahp
Boston,ma
Not good for small babies
September 26, 2015
We like this seat now that our guy is bigger but we tried to use it as soon as he got too long for his bucket seat( he's thin) and the straps wouldn't go tight enough. Now that he's 10 mo we finally feel they tighten just enough to keep him safe. Otherwise he seems comfortable in it and we like that it's thin leaving room in the back seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Travels l.
Canada
Not worth the money
September 26, 2015
Purchased this car seat for travel, not convenient for travel. It remains in one vehicle for ease as it is not quick to uninstall and install. The fabric is hard to clean, headrest is hard to adjust. The cup holder won't stay connected. The internal harness doesn't tighten evenly, it constantly requires adjustment. My daughter loves it rear facing as it sits upright and she can see out the window. It appears more comfortable for her and when the cup holder remains attached she love having access to her drink while driving. It is easier to lift my child in and out of this car seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By alsweego
Chicago, IL
Comfortable great car seat
September 26, 2015
We use the car seat for my 3 year old. She loves it. I feel it is extremely safe and reliable. Only thing I don't like is it is heavy and bulky when moving it around.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Emily
Lakeland, FL
Worth the money for us
September 26, 2015
We purchased our first Radian for our 3 year old. We needed to fit three car seats in a row 1-2x/week. But after assembling it, we loved the memory foam and realized that our 22 mo old's carseat had zero padding. So we decided to use it for her instead, and we purchased the angle adjuster since she's still rear facing and will be dor awhile. So then because our aim was to have slim carseats, we ordered the second one for the 3 year old again. They are slim, but because the seat that I need to install in the middle 1-2x/week is not a slim Diono, I have to install both of these with the seat belts instead of LATCH, to give a bit more room in the middle. The LATCH connectors are super nice though.Sometimes my 3 yr old wants "sides" on her seat, but that's what we gave up for wanting slim seats. One con is the cup holder. It's cool that there are 4 different spots to put it, but it's too easy for both of my kids to take it out (and tricky to get back in). So we can't use them until the kids stop playing with them.And the con about it being heavy is how it goes with a sturdy, steel frame.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By music m.
Pittsburgh, PA
Love it for the safety
September 26, 2015
I love it because of it's safety ratings. With that frame, there's little doubt in my mind that this is one of the safest car seats available and at a very good price. It is heavy. We tried moving it between cars rather than buying an additional car seat, but decided ultimately that we needed the second one. Installing looked way trickier than it actually was. I would like for it to anchor when rear-facing, but we don't have the anchors. We also bought this because our little bean outgrew his infant seat at 10 months (he's tall) and I'm a huge fan of the extended rear facing height and weight limits. We chose this over the clek models because of pricing. He'll be in this car seat until he outgrows it as a high back booster, and I love that it has such a long expiration date, so even my little guy is done with it, it may still be useful for any siblings or cousins for a couple of years. I'm not sure it's possible to make a product as durable and safe as this light and easy to install. Overall I love it, but only give 4 stars due to difficulty moving it car to car.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ashe 2.
Perrysburg, OH
Comfortable seat for my toddler.
September 26, 2015
We bought this seat for our 9 mo old at the time. My 3 year old requested the new seat and has been using it ever since. It's a comfortable ride for him and the adjustable cup holders are nice too!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mama1
Dundas, Ontario
Fantastic car seat except one thing....
September 26, 2015
Really appreciate the solid safe construction and slim profile of this seat. Fits well in our compact car. It comes with lots of adjustable padding, my son seems very comfortable in the seat. Our only issue, and it's a fairly significant one, is that the restraint belts don't tighten enough (and my child was over 20 lbs when we started him in this seat). We looked online for tips/solutions and found suggestions that work: you have to tighten the harness as much as you can before doing up the chest and crotch buckles. It's incredibly awkward then to try to do up the crotch buckle when the straps are so tight. We do it, but it's always a struggle and certainly doesn't seem like the way this car seat should work. The pull mechanism to tighten the straps is also very awkward when the seat is rear facing. Other than that, and I'm hoping the problem
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Nana L.
East Bay, San Francisco/Oakland CA
Carseats have come a long way
September 26, 2015
This is the second diono, installed in a Prius IV - with difficulty. They are side-by-side middle and passenger. The setup and installation are just plain hard to do, Requiring physicality that borders on gymnastic - I am 60 and had to snake around the floor of the backseat, moving from one side of the car tomthe next a few times to connect all the belts properly , inclipuding the stabilizing strap to the floor rail of the passenger front seat - the only way to get that done in a Prius. It will be a challenge When time comes for the carseats to be removed for other passenger needs. The passenger front headrest has to be removed for the one behind it. With he passenger front seat pushed as far As possibleon the rails shortened by the strap connections, an average adult male cannot sit in that seat. Notwithstanding installation difficulties, it appears and certainly seems to be a safe carseat, which is why the parents wanted this model in the grandparent car as well as their own. Fortunately, no actual proof of this to comment on. The kids seem comfortable, if not happy, with the tightness of the sternum buckle once the straps are snugged up. A third grandchild on the way - won't fit another diono in this Prius.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By tps
Arlington, TX
Wish I bought this from the beginning.
September 26, 2015
I love this seat and wish I had splurged on one for my first child as well. His seat is safe, but wide add it won't fit as long. I love the purple color.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jessica d.
Silverdale, WA
Great Car seat!
September 26, 2015
Great car seat! I definitely feel like my daughter is very safe in it. It is too hard to figure out tightening and loosening of the straps!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Erica
MI
High hopes fell a little short
September 26, 2015
We purchased our seat for my daughter after she outgrew her infant seat as we were expecting our second child. Several moms in a Facebook group recommended the seat for its safety ratings and ease of use. I do like that the seat had good safety ratings; however, there are several things we really do not like. First off, the seat was too large to fit rear facing in our 2005 Chevy Impala. We had wanted to keep our daughter rear-facing as long as possible and were unable to do so. Secondly, the straps seem to be of very poor construction. Not long after we started using it, the strap started to fray and cut in where the buckle rests. We are certain that it is adjusted properly but still have a decent size cut into the belt from the buckle. Also, the Velcro on the shoulder pads (which seemed very large at first) ripped so that the pads do not stay securely fastened to the shoulder belt. It really bugs my daughter too. I realize that replacement parts are available, but for the cost of the seat as well as the fact that we have only used it for a little over a year makes it seem like these parts should hold up better. We are expecting our third child and will need to purchase another seat like this one, but we will likely consider other brands this time around.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Travels l.
Canada
Not worth the money
September 26, 2015
Purchased this car seat for travel, not convenient for travel. It remains in one vehicle for ease as it is not quick to uninstall and install. The fabric is hard to clean, headrest is hard to adjust. The cup holder won't stay connected. The internal harness doesn't tighten evenly, it constantly requires adjustment. My daughter loves it rear facing as it sits upright and she can see out the window. It appears more comfortable for her and when the cup holder remains attached she love having access to her drink while driving. It is easier to lift my child in and out of this car seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Emily
Lakeland, FL
Worth the money for us
September 26, 2015
We purchased our first Radian for our 3 year old. We needed to fit three car seats in a row 1-2x/week. But after assembling it, we loved the memory foam and realized that our 22 mo old's carseat had zero padding. So we decided to use it for her instead, and we purchased the angle adjuster since she's still rear facing and will be dor awhile. So then because our aim was to have slim carseats, we ordered the second one for the 3 year old again. They are slim, but because the seat that I need to install in the middle 1-2x/week is not a slim Diono, I have to install both of these with the seat belts instead of LATCH, to give a bit more room in the middle. The LATCH connectors are super nice though. Sometimes my 3 yr old wants "sides" on her seat, but that's what we gave up for wanting slim seats. One con is the cup holder. It's cool that there are 4 different spots to put it, but it's too easy for both of my kids to take it out (and tricky to get back in). So we can't use them until the kids stop playing with them. And the con about it being heavy is how it goes with a sturdy, steel frame.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Tmswg
California
Up to 57" as a booster? Not a chance...
September 2, 2015
I bought this seat thinking it would be able to take my child from her last 5 pt car seat all the way to 57" tall and ready to move to a seatbelt. As a 5 pt car seat for younger children it is definitely a 5 star seat. However, Diono needs to be a bit more realistic when advertising it as a seat for children up to 57" and up to 120 lbs. Unless your child is built like an Oompha Loompha (in which case he wouldn't fit in the narrow frame) he has no hopes of using this seat until he nears the height or weight maximum. I had my older child, and several of her friends, all between 52" and 56" try to sit in the seat and there was no way they could get their shoulders underneath the headrest to lean back. Unless you were very thin, had an extremely short torso, and VERY long legs, you could not sit in this seat once you were over 51" tall (6 inches short of the recommended height for seatbelt only... And 6" short of what Diono advertises this seat can be used for). My older daughter has a BMI that places her in the 15th percentile (shaped like a model, tall and thin, has long legs, and is just shy of 54") she cannot lean back because, even when the headrest is raised to the highest point, the shoulders of the headrest are too low. I am really regretting this purchase for my Kindergartner. She is already over 48" and only has a few inches more to grow before she can no longer use as a 5 pt and wouldn't fit under the shoulders of the head rest to use as a booster. Give us a break, Diono... Advertise it as it should be used... A 5 pt and a booster mode realistically up to maybe 52" tall.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By AB
Georgia
Great Car Seat!
August 20, 2015
When our second child was born and needed a convertible car seat, we purchased the Diono for our oldest. He was close to outgrowing the specs on his previous seat. We are very happy with our decision to purchase the Diono Radian, and I am not shy about sharing that with anyone who will listen! My son just turned 3 years old. He was 36 pounds and 41 inches tall. In almost every other car seat, he is close to outgrowing the maximum limits for forward facing and definitely rear facing. At 3, he is still rear facing hte Radian. He is very happy and comfortable in his car seat, rear facing. We will be purchasing a second Diono soon for our youngest child.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Smith
CA
I would buy this product again and again
August 13, 2015
Very Good Product
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Rande
Phoenix, AZ
Love it so far!
August 5, 2015
I've always bought britax for my kids. I really liked the high safety ratings from consumer reports, but I don't like buying an infant seat, convertible seat and finally a booster seat. It's very costly to buy several seats, and I have 4 kids in seats. I was sold on the R120's high ratings and 10 year life. It was super easy to install in my 2014 Honda Odyssey. It fits perfectly on the tiny middle row seat. Installation was actually a breeze, I was kinda surprised. I'm eventually going to buy another one of these for my britax marathon that expires in November. I bought this for my 1 year old who is still rear facing.
ProsEasy install
ConsKinda heavy, but not too bad.
By Grateful m.
Cincinnati, OH
Saved my son's life!
July 27, 2015
My family and I were traveling on vacation, and had an accident after being hit by a semi. Our vehicle did several spins, and rolled several times. My one year old son was seated behind the passenger's seat, the side of impact. As we were rolling his window broke. Once we came to a complete stop, his seat had not moved. He had NO injuries. He was the only one in the car completely unharmed. The car was totalled. I'm convinced it's because of the reinforced steel/aluminum frame. I'm forever grateful for how well made this carseat is. Thank God for the friends who purchased it as a shower gift. This carsest saved my baby's life.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By First m.
Nebraska
Only 1 drawback
July 24, 2015
After doing a lot of research, the reason we went with this seat over other brands was because it was narrow and would allow it to be next to our infant seat when our next child is born. By far the biggest drawback is installing this seat. We have the seat in the middle and can't use the latch system. Installing with a seatbelt is difficult because you need to use the locking clip and even with it, I still think it's tilted a bit. And we had a certified child seat technician install it! I wish they had a built-in locking clip like our infant seat does. Having said that, I used it in a different car with the latch system and that was a much easier installation.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By April
Charlottesville, Virginia
Perfect choice for travelers!
July 22, 2015
I researched for weeks before purchasing the Diono Radian R120 for my oldest daughter in early 2013. It was the top of the line in safety then and still is now in mid-2015 so I have purchased a second for my second daughter. The seat folds up to allow for slimmer transporting, is Airline approved, higher backed to allow for longer rear-facing (proven to be the safest position for children!) and it's slim enough to allow 3 Radians to be used side by side in a backseat. I highly recommend this seat! (Also purchased the first from Albee Baby and received very quick free shipping.)
ProsHigh back for extended rear facing, fold up seat for travel, airline approved, steel core
Best UsesExtended Rear-facing, air travel, multiple children
By Mama 2.
Clifton Park, NY
Love it!!!
June 29, 2015
I read reviews that the harness was difficult to adjust and I was skeptical...but it is VERY easy to adjust, way easier than the previous seat that we had in our car. Our son (11 months old) seems to be more comfortable and at a better recline position as well. It also seems that he has an easier time seeing out of the windows due to the narrow profile. Overall - we love it!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kana's M.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Comfortable and Narrow
June 29, 2015
My daughter outgrew her infant car seat and this diono car seat is perfect for her. I love that it will grow with her and turns into a booster seat. I also love how narrow it is and fits perfectly into my Nissan Cube.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Majka
Lincoln, NH
So far very good
June 28, 2015
We have a third one on a way, so we had to find a car seat that is super safe but also narrow enough to fit 3 next to each other in a regular sedan. We don't have this car seat too long, but so far love it.. Feel truly safe with it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By 15month f.
FLORIDA
Just purchased a month ago
June 27, 2015
Still new but disappointed on the easy rip first time taking apart.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lexie
Cincinnati, Oh
Love it!
June 27, 2015
My son loves it! Hated his pumpkin seat but will ride in the car all day in his Diono
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Bubby
Rochester, NY
Great Car Seat
June 27, 2015
I own three Diono RXT car seats. They are much easier to tighten than my previous car seats . Best of all I am able to fit three next to each other
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lilmamacita
Austin, TX
Narrow Carseat
June 27, 2015
Carseat is great for caravans since it only takes up 1 seat. It is heavy but folds easy and has a strap which helps if you need to carry it. I'd say the only setback is the foam insert you have to buy. The foam helps elevate the seat so that you don't crowd the seat in front. Seat is narrow and long. Anyhow they should just add the foam insert and not charge extra. Other than that so far so good.Plus I have tall kids so a seat like this is worth the investment since they will not grow out of it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By sophia
Los angels
Great product!
June 21, 2015
Very good convertible carseat. Good for three kids in the back of the car. I definitely recommend this to every parent.
By Daniel
Burke, VA
Fits 3 in one Row
May 23, 2015
Easy to install (but took a while to adjust small strap in between the legs). Most important was that it can fit 3 seats in one row of a mid-size care which the new ones can't.
By Mamma 3.
Edmonton
Fantastic car seat
May 3, 2015
I researched many seats to find one that would fit my vehicle, we needed something slim enough to fit 3 across in our F150. It fit great in our truck between two Britax parkways, it was also straight forward to install but we did have plenty of practice with our two oldest before hand! My one and only issue is the pattern we bought, was the flowery one and after 3 1/2 years of daily use it could use a replacement cover. My daughter has never complained about being uncomfortable and we are always on the go! I absolutely love this seat!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mamma 3.
Edmonton
Fantastic car seat
May 3, 2015
I researched many seats to find one that would fit my vehicle, we needed something slim enough to fit 3 across in our F150. It fit great in our truck between two Britax parkways, it was also straight forward to install but we did have plenty of practice with our two oldest before hand! My one and only issue is the pattern we bought, was the flowery one and after 3 1/2 years of daily use it could use a replacement cover. My daughter has never complained about being uncomfortable and we are always on the go! I absolutely love this seat!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By KL
VT
Excellent seat
April 29, 2015
I got this seat when my son was turning 1, after extensive research. He had already outgrown his infant car seat. He is 2 1/2 now, and 38" tall, but has a long torso. I chose this one because it had the most strap positions, and allowed for the greatest height, both rear and forward facing. For now, he is still rear facing, and regularly falls asleep on car rides. Yes, it is heavy to carry, but with the backpack straps, it is manageable. I was able to carry the seat while pushing my son in a stroller through the airport.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jenny 2.
Los Angeles, Ca
Great seat
April 19, 2015
We have installed our second seat! This one for our 21 lb 10 month old, he fusses a lot less than trying to get him in his infant seat, but of course we have to wake him up to get him out (not the seats fault) my mom wanted me to say she loves getting the kids in and out of these seats. As a grandma with arthritis she is so happy that she can buckle and tighten the kids straps with ease!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By T-Boned M.
Denver, CO
Great Seat!
March 31, 2015
I was crossing an intersection, when the passenger side of my car was hit by an SUV going about 40 mph. My car spun around a couple times, and I looked back immediately after impact to find that my toddler was fine, and his seat was not moving at all during the spins. I immediately got out and removed him, and while the side of his seat received some marks from the impacting door, he was fine and in place. The car (a 3 year old Mazda) was totaled due to the extensive passenger side damage.I am so glad we made the decision to purchase this seat. I LOVE the fact that these tether rear facing. We replaced it with a Rainier for mine & my husband's car as after a side crash the extra siding seemed nice. However, this is a great seat and I have recommended it to EVERYONE over the past 1.5 years.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By T-Boned M.
Denver, CO
Great Seat!
March 31, 2015
I was crossing an intersection, when the passenger side of my car was hit by an SUV going about 40 mph. My car spun around a couple times, and I looked back immediately after impact to find that my toddler was fine, and his seat was not moving at all during the spins. I immediately got out and removed him, and while the side of his seat received some marks from the impacting door, he was fine and in place. The car (a 3 year old Mazda) was totaled due to the extensive passenger side damage. I am so glad we made the decision to purchase this seat. I LOVE the fact that these tether rear facing. We replaced it with a Rainier for mine & my husband's car as after a side crash the extra siding seemed nice. However, this is a great seat and I have recommended it to EVERYONE over the past 1.5 years.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Redondo m.
Redondo beach CA
Safety first
March 28, 2015
Super safe!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jenny 2.
Los Angeles, Ca
It's so comfortable
March 28, 2015
My 30 pound 40 inch 3 year old loves her new seat. "I want to go in mommy's car, my new seat is so comfortable!" is a direct quote. I love the harness only thing is that she can unbuckle the chest part herself so we have had to work on asking first. We also have the seat protector given as a gift which is great. I cannot wait to install the 2nd seat for my infant more reviews to come!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JJ
michigan
digs into legs.
March 25, 2015
The crotch buckle digs into my daughter's leg. Definitely not ideal for the long road trips I bought this carseat to use for.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By WJY
Japan (for now)
Almost 2 years later
March 18, 2015
I bought this just before I went on vacation from Japan to the midwest. I will admit that backpacking it and ergoing my 15 month old through an international airport was not a fun time (mostly due to an old back injury), but compared to trying to lug a non-collapsible/non-backpackable carseat for the plane, it was great. I had it installed securely via LATCH before my father could get a proper hello hug from my son. My daughter is getting ready to move to a convertible seat and am anxious for her Pacifica to get here. :) I'm so thankful that my friend recommended this company to me.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By AlishaP
Nashville, TN
Best car seat I've ever owned
March 18, 2015
We've had this seat for over a year now. It's been through a lot, to say the least. I did buy the angle adjuster. It's a must for midsize cars like mine, 2001 Accord. My son is still rear-facing at 2y4m old. He honestly cried in every single seat I bought before this one. He hated feeling confined. This seat gave him the option of being safe and comfortable. LATCH made the install super easy. I love the lower anchor locks. Seriously, they're super easy to use. Now I use the seatbelt to install and it's difficult in some bechiles of the seat belts are slicker than mine. But I just turn the car seat sideways and thread it through. Then I buckle it while holding the slack. Then I turn the seat right ways and start tightening. It sounds like a lot but it only takes about two minutes. My son weighs about 38lbs and is about 38in tall, mostly leg. He's still on the third harness slot since it's below his shoulders and the next one is still above. I do wish it came with thinner shoulder pads. The ones it came with are really thick and I couldn't get him buckled correctly with them on. If you decide to buy this seat, definitely purchase the angle adjuster with it. You'll get a lot of room back when it's installed. We also bought the waterproof seat cover. Definitely worth the ten dollars too. It's great for leaky diapers and spilled drinks and food. It saves the hassle of having to wash every time.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Megan
Anchorage, AK, United States
I wish I had purchased this seat much sooner!
March 18, 2015
We've had our Radian RXT for about a month now and my 2 year old loves it! Purple is her color. The memory foam is wonderful, especially on the straps. She falls asleep almost every time we go in the car! My husband was impressed with the steel frame. This is an extremely well built car seat and was worth every penny.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By AlishaP
Nashville, TN
Best car seat I've ever owned
March 18, 2015
We've had this seat for over a year now. It's been through a lot, to say the least. I did buy the angle adjuster. It's a must for midsize cars like mine, 2001 Accord. My son is still rear-facing at 2y4m old. He honestly cried in every single seat I bought before this one. He hated feeling confined. This seat gave him the option of being safe and comfortable. LATCH made the install super easy. I love the lower anchor locks. Seriously, they're super easy to use. Now I use the seatbelt to install and it's difficult in some bechiles of the seat belts are slicker than mine. But I just turn the car seat sideways and thread it through. Then I buckle it while holding the slack. Then I turn the seat right ways and start tightening. It sounds like a lot but it only takes about two minutes. My son weighs about 38lbs and is about 38in tall, mostly leg. He's still on the third harness slot since it's below his shoulders and the next one is still above. I do wish it came with thinner shoulder pads. The ones it came with are really thick and I couldnt get him buckled correctly with them on. If you decide to buy this seat, definitely purchase the angle adjuster with it. You'll get a lot of room back when it's installed. We also bought the waterproof seat cover. Definitely worth the ten dollars too. It's great for leaky diapers and spilled drinks and food. It saves the hassle of having to wash every time.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Diono F.
AR, United States
Love Diono!!
March 17, 2015
We have had one for our son for over two years now and is working great and just purchased a second one for baby #2. We have big kids so both were in the seats around 5&8 months; the infant carriers got to heavy to lug around. Recommend getting the block or putting a towel under the seat to raise it up when rearfacing. You can definitely have your child rearfacing longer in these seats (we went to 34inchs/just over 2 for our son, and could have easily gone longer). The covers are easy to wash. Accessory must haves: seat protectors, travel bag and extra strap. Difference in design from 2012-2014: the new strap covers; which we love, and would like to buy separately for our son's older model.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By HeidiB
CT, United States
Awesome carseat in every way!!!
March 16, 2015
We absolutely love this carseat!!! My son is a chunky baby at 24 pounds at 11 months and he loves this carseat. It fits great in my Subaru Outback and it's low profile to the cars seat makes it so easy to get my son in and out of it. We loved this carseat so much we got 1 for my husband's truck and a spare for the grandparents. We have already recommended this carseat to 2 friends. I also like that this is the last carseat we will have to buy.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Papa
Roseville California
Great Product
March 15, 2015
Our daughter bought 1 and recommended it to ud. We bought 2.and really like it. Pretty easy to install especially after viewing a video. Well built. Our family has purchased a 3rd and the other grandparents are planning to buy a 4th.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mp6447
Naselle, WA, United States
Comfort
March 15, 2015
I purchased this seat after a lot of research. Love that it has the steal frame (safey peace of mind), the narrow base, and the memory foam padding for my daughters comfort. Easy to install. I did have to purchase the diono angle adjuster. But my daughter seems to love being in it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Destiny
West Virginia
Our favorite car seat for 3 across!
March 14, 2015
I have a Nissan Altima and 2 toddlers. I am also going to be a nanny soon and need to do 3 across. Our first choice for that was the RXT! My boys are 3.5 and 1 and they love their seats. The low sides let them climb in themselves and the maximum limits for rear facing mean they can rear face as long as possible so they'll always be safe. Install is quick and I love the rear facing tether option to provide extra protection. The buckles are easy to use too and my boys love clipping their chest clip for me when we get in the car.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jyssica
nebraska
Love this seat!
March 14, 2015
Very sturdy. I love that there are no crazy setting for recline. You just install and done. It's heavy but we never move it. My daughter is 90% for weight so I also love that it has a higher rear facing weight limit than most seats. It's super cushy and my daughter almost always falls asleep. The low sides make it easy to get her in and out. It's a great quality and great for the price.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kaeli
Gig Harbor, Wa
It Doesn't Get Better
March 14, 2015
The Diono Radian RXT hits every safety feature and exceeds all expectations one could ever have. Its slim design and high limits make choosing this seat a no brainer. I have been using mine daily for several years and love it more now than I did on day one. This seat is everything you need.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ENDing
Winnipeg
Worth the money
March 13, 2015
We absolutely love this seat. We bought it because it will sit 3 across and we can easily fit 2 plus a bucket seat in our Rav4. It's a low seat so little ones can get in easily on their own and the colours are fun! Asside from the con of the seat being really heavy (which we knew before we bought it) the only real con is that because it has a high back when rear facing it takes up a lot of room (I highly recomment the Angle Adjustor).
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Neon
Bloomington, IN
The ONLY seat I even considered for my son!
March 13, 2015
I did so much research when my son was outgrowing his infant car seat to find the very best one and this one won, hands down! I read a review a woman had written about being in a multi-lane collision with three children, three across, under the age of three in this seat. They were all perfectly fine. I love that the frame is steel. I feel so very assured of my son's safety just in that fact. The lack of flame retardants was very important to me finding a seat as well. (Rugby and Storm contain no flame retardants) I love the fabric and how easy it is to wash the cover when my son spills food pouches all over it as well as how long it allows me to keep him rear facing for his greater safety! I plan to keep him rear facing as long as humanly possible in it! Nothing has made me feel better about being a mom than putting my son in this car seat. This is the one big purchase I had to make for him and his future-it let's me know he will have one!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Moolee4
Undisclosed
Great seat
March 13, 2015
So far we've been using this seat FF with a 2.5 year old. He loves it and it's easy to tighten.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By yason
Bloomington, IN
Perfect seat!
March 13, 2015
My wife insisted we get this after she read reviews about it and found it to be the absolute safest seat she could fathom being on the market. Our son is so comfortable in it and we know he is safe since it has a steel frame. I love that it is guaranteed and the company will replace it if we are in an accident. The fact that is lasts from birth to booster is a huge plus too. This seat is really the best choice out there! And the storm and rugby color choices contain no flame retardants which makes me feel even better about my son's health. I could not ask for a better seat!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kat N.
Mora, Minneaota, usa
was a pain but I did it:)
March 13, 2015
this was a difficult car seat. I had to order shorter straps and then it was a huge pain to switch them out but once I got them on and my son fit good it was really easy to install in my van:) I just ordered the pad to go under it while rear facing and my son turns one April 1st so he will stay rear facing:)
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mom s.
Pennsylvania, United States
Safe and secure!
March 13, 2015
We bought this for my 2.5 year old daughter as a safer option. We are expecting baby #2 any day and felt better with a steel frame car seat and having her sit on the side. Most likely we will purchase another one for the baby when he/she grows out of the infant seat. It isn't the easiest seat to install, but narrow and the black/dark grey is a nice material. The padded cushion under the seat takes FOREVER to dry (we had a potty training accident in it and it never got put back in). Also, be careful of the small black snaps that hold the cover on near the child's bottom. I broke them the first time I removed the cover and couldn't purchase new ones. The cover is staying on fine, but I was still upset that I broke it after spending so much money on the seat. The biggest positive for us was its long life span. We won't have to purchase another seat for my daughter and that is HUGE!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By avalon
Maine USA
Love the safety features, ...
March 13, 2015
Love the safety features, comfort, narrowness & latch install. I can't get a tight install with the seat belt in some seats. The memory foam in the harness covers gets very stiff in the cold. Ove rall a great seat
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By susie190
Tampa FL
Great seat
March 13, 2015
we love this seat I've had it since my 5 year old was two and a half and he's been in since then. He was rear facing all the way until four and a half and now is forward facing in it. He finds it very comfortable and was reluctant to let his little brother ride in it when we took a family trip and he used a different seat. He will outgrow the seat by height in a year or two and then he'll have to give it away to his little brother but he's not currently looking forward to it. I love the low sides so that its easier to get your child in and out of the seat, especially when rear facing. I also like that it doesn't have head wings that can get in the way with a taller child.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Neon
Bloomington, IN
The ONLY seat I even considered for my son!
March 13, 2015
I did so much research when my son was outgrowing his infant car seat to find the very best one and this one won, hands down! I read a review a woman had written about being in a multi-lane collision with three children, three across, under the age of three in this seat. They were all perfectly fine. I love that the frame is steel. I feel so very assured of my son's safety just in that fact. The lack of flame retardants was very important to me finding a seat as well. (Rugby and Storm contain no flame retardants) I love the fabric and how easy it is to wash the cover when my son spills food pouches all over it as well as how long it allows me to keep him rear facing for his greater safety! I plan to keep him rear facing as long as humanly possible in it! Nothing has made me feel better about being a mom than putting my son in this car seat. This is the one big purchase I had to make for him and his future-it lets me know he will have one!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Cissy
Carrollton, VA
Go Diono
March 12, 2015
Best carseat ever. Has all the bells and whistles and is extremely comfortable, along with easy installation and safety features. Could ask for a better carseat!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Danny
Sarepta, LA
Safety in Style
March 12, 2015
Radian RXT carseat in the Plum is the choice of color and can be used for 10 years! My carseat has an expiration date of December 2015. The safety adjustment to the child"s weight and height is one of the best features. Protection of the steel frame and pads are other features. We need this now & don't need to wait til January 2016!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sarah30
Indianapolis, IN, United States
Love love love it!
March 12, 2015
I bought this for my husbands Subaru forester and love how much room there is and how you can fit 3 seats across in the backseat. I also love that my little will be rearfacing for a long time!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By kat83ful
San Diego, CA, United States
Awesome car seat!
March 12, 2015
I love my daughter's radian rxt so much, that after a minor accident, I chose to exchange my son's Clek Foonf (another awesome seat) for a new radian. Hands down the two radians give the most space savings. I like that it's heavy, it's steel reinforced, that seat will hold up the roof in a roll over accident I bet. Great quality, my children have never complained about being uncomfortable, so easy for my kids to climb in and out themselves. There's a learning curve, some getting use too, that's with all seats.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Becky
Kirksville, MO
Best Carseat!
March 12, 2015
We've had our daughter in her Diono Radian RXT for over a year now. We are so happy with the quality of this carseat. I know it will definitely protect her in an accident and it keeps her comfortable during her rides. Baby #2 is on the way and there is no doubt that we will be using a Diono!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kandice
North Chelmsford, MA
My Daughter Loves it!
March 10, 2015
We replaced our infant seat with this one and our daughter approved immediately. This seat sits more like a normal seat and not too reclined if you use the spacer. The spacer helped our daughter sit up more, which made her very happy to be able to see outside more. Without the spacer, it does make it hard to install in the rear-facing position as it reclines more. We love that it makes it so much easier to get our baby in and out of it because of its design. The seat is very heavy, but if you don't plan on playing the car-seat-swap game, it's not an issue. The only issue I have is that the chest buckle is very bulky/big, which appears to lock your child down like if she was in a roller coaster, but it does give us a better sense of security. So far, she doesn't seem to mind it. FYI - We installed our seat rear-facing in our 2014 Subaru Forester behind the passenger seat. There is still plenty of room for a 5'10" adult to sit without feeling uncomfortable.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By noahsmom
California, United States
so slim and heavy duty
March 10, 2015
love the diono radian rxt... we own a britax advocate and opted to have a diono on the other car.. two safest car seats around and i can extended rear face my child who is 2 years old.. love the low profile as it makes getting in and out of the car seat a breeze.. a bit difficult to get a tight install compared to the advocate that has a lock inside it but overall satisfied with the purchase.. im hoping to use the britax and diono side by side but havent tried it yet....so far the shadow fabric seems comfy and breathable plus it is easy to clean... very heavy but slim and sturdy once you get a tight install.. definitely not the kind you want to take in and out of your car....
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lups27
Undisclosed
Perfect for my tiny Prius C
March 9, 2015
My hatchback is very small and this car seat fits nicely in the back. My biggest concern was compromising quality for size with a carseat; however, this car seat has it all.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By aamul
Nashville, TN, United States
Kids can stay rear facing longer.
March 9, 2015
We bought this car seat so our twins could continue to ride rear facing. My son was too tall for all other brands. I like the soft fabric and it is easy to clean. They recline so it is easy and comfortable to take a nap. We did buy the adjusters because my husband is 6 ft and needed to have his seat all the way back. When I drive (I'm 5'4) I do not need the adjusters. I ordered an extra cup holder also. These car seat were easy to install. We used the seatbelt method. Much easier than other brands. I will say my kids were scared to ride in them at the beginning. They are much different than other models. Allow some time for adjustment. They are much more like a big kid seat. They now love them.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Tamara
Undisclosed
Radian RXT
March 7, 2015
I bought 2 RXTs to fit 3 across in my 2012 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (4 dr, but the back seat is very narrow). Pros: - makes 3 across possible in narrow vehicles - high RF limit. My 96 percentile 16 month old has a ton of leg room, his feet barely touch the back of the vehicle seat - Seems to be very comfortable, lots of padding - easy to install FF Cons: - Expensive. - Heavy - Difficult to install RF unless you have very small hands Overall I love the seat and the pros far outweigh the cons.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By suffel
Bryan ohio
review of R120 and RXT
March 7, 2015
We own two diono radians one is an R120 and the other is an RXT we love them, love the low sides. They are heavy but there a narrow seat we've only used them for rear facing so far my son moved into them when he was around 4months old.and he'll be 3 at the end.of.April. the only thing I don't care for.are the head wings on the RXT they get in the way when my son fights us to put him in but other than that I really do like them :)
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By stephmacdo
Ontario, Canada
Excellent FF in small cars!
March 6, 2015
This is a heavy sucker! But it's steel, so...expected. I love how narrow this seat is. I admit, though, it's so "tall" that we couldn't install it RF even with an adjuster so we couldn't get one for our infant. We were hoping to buy just a convertible for her, too, but it's not a big deal. We had to install three seats across in a 2012 Hyundai Elantra Touring and this was the best convertible seat to fit. It's so narrow to the outside, but extremely roomy *in* the seat, even for my super-pudgy toddler! Two problems: the chest pads are bulky and get in the way, and I can't always get the ratchet thing to tighten the straps enough. It's frustrating at times. VERY expensive, in my opinion. If I didn't *need* this seat to fit three across, I wouldn't have bought it. (Sorry, Diono!) But it is a good seat for sure.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jennifer
Edwardsville, IL
Love our Radian!
March 6, 2015
We initially purchased this seat because of the narrow size and safety features. I love this seat. I have three children, and have used many car seats, and this one is by far my favorite! The straps never twist, and are very secure and comfortable with the memory foam padding. Love this seat!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MegH
Undisclosed
Hefty
March 6, 2015
Great car seat! Instruction manual hard to understand and not easy to instal.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Brittany
Undisclosed
We absolutely love our ...
March 6, 2015
We absolutely love our Diono's! The R120 was our most recent Diono that we purchases (I have 4 kids currently and they are all in Diono seats!) Diono makes it possible for me to keep all my kids in their car seats for as long as possible not just because of their great weight ranges (even my almost 9 year old is still using his seat as a 5 point harness!) but since they are so slim, I'm actually able to keep all 4 car seats in my car.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By AthenaC
Saratoga springs, NY
Great sest once you know the ins and outs
March 6, 2015
Overall I am happy with this seat, my 3 year old has been in it since 9 months and is still rf. Features I love: Rear-face to 45 lbs--this will get most kids to 3-4 years old easily Low profile--easy to get him in and out in my small vehicle Comfortable padding-- for long rides He is always comfortable Ability to rf tether Narrow so it allows 2 other seats or passengers in the back seat Features that could be improved: Angle rf--I do have the angle adjuster, and it is a must if you have seAt installed behind the passenger seat. Even with the aa, there is limited room for the passenger up front. I wish this seat would come with the angle adjuster built in, a la some of the other convertibles on the market. harness strap adjustment-- this harness has a ratchet system, so it takes some time to get the straps snug. I try not to loosen them, but my husband tends to loosen them when he takes my son out, so I find it to be a pain to constantly adjust them. No lock-offs--I'm still using latch but when I have to switch to seatbelt I am worried that it will take a while to get a good install without belt lock-offs. Most other seats in the market at this high level come with lock-offs. I would not trust others (grandma, etc) to properly install the seat without lock-offs, so we use a different brand convertible rf in grandma's car since it gets taken out a lot and she has a hard time using the latch system. Seat fabric--we have the red r120, and the fabric is easilly frayed With Velcro from sneakers. The fabric on the newer seats looks more durable. I would buy this seat again because I am confident in my ability to install properly and tighten the harness, and it will keep my lo safely rf for a while longer.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By lhutson
florida
love!
March 6, 2015
we love this seat. It's heavy but it stays in my car so it's ok. My daughter is almost 2 and still happily rear facing. She loves the low sides bc, well honestly, she's nosey lol it's a super easy install. I wish i had gotten this seat in the beginning, would have saved a lot of headache.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jiffer
Bremerton, Wa
LOVE IT!
March 5, 2015
My son was so excited to pass on his car seat to his little sister and pick out his own new car seat. The Radian RXT was both of our top choices. He was adamant he wanted black so that's what he got. He was so excited when it arrived at our house! It is so easily adjustable and it is great that it fits all 3 of my kids (installed differently for the baby of course) ..... My oldest daughter (6) wants one now too! When he falls asleep there isn't as much sides on this car seat as other brands and he flops over a little differently...but I like that it is narrower and not as bulky as other brands.... makes it so much easier to get past the car seat to the back of the van. We would definitely buy again.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Liz R.
Undisclosed
Safety
March 5, 2015
I had done a ton of research when looking for a car seat for my baby (as I'm sure all parents do). I spent countless hours scouring reviews and discussion forums before narrowing down to my decision to buy the Radian RXT. When I bought it, it was in the top 3 in safety ratings. It has a steel frame and is a BEAST of a car seat. If I go traveling, I will probably invest in another chair that is easier for traveling, but i feel great knowing that my baby will probably go untouched in this seat if we ever get into an accident. If you've read about rearfacing, the longer you can have your kid in rearfacing the better. This chair has the highest (though now 2nd highest now that their newer Ranier version has 50#) rearfacing at 45#. It then does forward facing and then booster up to 120#. I don't have to buy another car seat again. My baby has been in it since she's been a newborn (just be sure it'll angle right in your car; we have a prius and a CRV and I was a bit concerned with the angle in the first couple weeks, but it was fine).
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jill K.
Warren Pa
Love Love Love!
March 5, 2015
We have the Diono Radian RXT in plum we purchased this seat after much research to the safety and steel construction of seat also the 3 in a row feature! This will be the last seat we ever have to buy for our daughter and when our son needs a convertible he will be getting his own Diono. I have tried many seats since my 15 yr old was a infant and this is hands down the best seat I have ever owned!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By 6 b.
El Paso TX
Favorite of all my seats
March 5, 2015
I have 6 kids and have 5 Radians RXT's. I love almost everything about them. I recommend them to anyone looking for a quality seat. I like the lower profile for getting little ones in and out. I have used them until my kids outgrew them and then went on use Monterey's.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Moonchaser84
Colorado Springs, CO
Highly recommend!
March 5, 2015
i began our car seat life using an infant bucket. I didn't have the knowledge about convertibles otherwise I woud have started here first! My bucket was heavy and I see them used wrong daily. My Radian RXT is a wonderful change! I have a short car so getting my son in and out is easier in this seat. I love the lower sides and the steel frame. I've had to switch cars a few times and it's pretty easy to install, I sometimes have trouble getting the latch tight enough, odd angles to pull from.. I can say baby #2 will be gettin this seat from the beginning! :)
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Pela
Valencia CA
The Diono is child approved.
March 5, 2015
I cannot recommend this seat enough. I extensively researched extended rear facing and found that this seat has the highest limits for rear facing in the USA market. With the 44' height limit and 45 lb. weight limit I was able to rear face my daughter safely until she was FIVE AND A HALF YEARS OLD!!! My daughter approved of this seat immediately. I have included a video of her at age (barely) 4 answering my questions about the car seat, because who else is better to review a car seat than an actual child who has to sit in it for hours at a time?! (The video is on the Diono page where fans post.) I bought this seat twice because the first seat was in a car wreck with me. (I was willing to spend almost $400 twice on this seat! That is how good it is!!!) My car flipped and caught fire. It was pretty horrific and luckily my daughter wasn't with me... But the seat still looked brand new and was stuck in its exact place after all was said and done. That made me feel even better about this seat! It didn't bend, eject or anything! And my car flipped and landed on the right side which is the side this car seat is on!!!! I have full confidence if my daughter was in the car the wings would have protected her head along with the air bags and she wouldn't have budged during the wreck. Especially, because this seat has a rear facing tether too! Not just a forward facing one like most other seats on the market. This seat literally has it all. Highest weight and height limits to ensure extended rear facing, easy to install with it's unbeatable latch system, a steel frame that won't bend or crack in your typical car wreck, a rear facing tether to ensure the car seat won't lift up off the seat in a wreck, memory foam for comfort, head wings for added side protection and napping, soft fabric that doesn't make your child itchy or sweaty, low sides (where the child's legs are) that also adjust for comfort so they can easily cross their legs as they get older and comfortable straps that don't twist like most other safety straps which means less frustration when bucking up. This seat is worth it's weight in gold. I wouldn't even bother with any other seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Wendy J.
Springfield, Oregon
Love our seats!
March 5, 2015
We absolutely love our Radians. Easy to buckle both kids in. Install was a bit confusing, but figured out without much fuss. Works well for my small car! A bit on the heavy side, but not much concern as I don't ever take them out of the car. Kinda on the spendy side, but totally worth it since it's literally the only seat we'll ever have to buy! Wish I would have found these before purchasing other seats before. Would have saved us hundreds! This seat is so comfortable that I want one for myself! ONLY reason I give it a 4 star is we recently had a kiddo vomit in one, and it was a bit more difficult to clean than our other seat. But we still got it cleaned up! Also, add on are awesome! Got a waterproof thing for the seat and it's absolutely perfect for the potty training toddler! This seat is highly recommended by us!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sockmonkey778
Fort Drum, NY, United States
Great car seat!
March 5, 2015
Bought this car seat 6 months ago not knowing what to expect and it has turned out to be everything we've loved. As a first time mom, I don't know much about brands of car seats, but scoped around and found Diono to be my favorite. When it first arrived my little guy was 6 months and it was easy to mauneuver him in and out (and still is) and is very comfortable for him. Install was fairly easy as well. We plan to get another Diono in the future if we have more children. This car seat is a blessing and every time I drive I know my son is secure and safe.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Meagan
Illinois
We own 2 RXTs. Dionos ...
March 5, 2015
We own 2 RXTs. Dionos customer service is excellent & I love the seats. Our starts never get twisted & it is easy to buckle/unbuckle.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By SarahAnd
Oregon
So good, we bought two!
March 5, 2015
My husband and I suffer from a chronic case of over-education. Apparently neither of us knew when to stop, and now we treat important decisions like a major research project. I'magine, then, the time, energy, and angst involved in choosing a car seat. We could practically write a dissertation on the subject now, so intense was our evaluation. In lieu of that, here is the shortened version: There is no perfect car seat. Meaning, someone will always find something to complain about. Personal preferences are, naturally, a part of this equation. But as far as a car seat that knocks the ball out of the park, this is it. Firstly, it is safe. It has a solid steel frame that protects your little love so well it almost makes you forget how awful it would be to lug this bad boy around an airport, no matter how conveniently it folds up. Secondly, it has the best profile of any car seat ever made, period. While we may never need to fit three across in our sedan (read: never, ever, ever), we can get our kids in and out of the car with ease. As someone who tried a different car seat first, I can tell you that my son is grateful not to have his head accidentally knocked against the side of the car anymore. Thirdly, it is actually a pretty simple, easy to use seat after you get the hang of it. Yes, it takes some learning. Ahem, they all do. As a con, there is the matter of it taking up an inordinate about of room rear facing. Yes, we have to move our passenger seat up to accommodate it. However, the Diono is hardly the only seat to cause this phenomenon. Buy an angle adjuster, you will need it. To wrap up, it is a great seat. So good than when our little girl joined the family 14 months after her brother (yes, we are crazy), we did not hesitate to choose Diono again. Matching, of course. Because heaven forbid they have something else to fight over.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By amber
atlanta georgia
love this seat!
March 5, 2015
After doing some major research we decided on the radian rxt for our first child's convertable car seat. We love the seat and it is so easy to get him in and out. He is always comfortable and enjoys his ride in his seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JeannieZ
Calgary, AB Canada
Quality product and excellent customer service!
March 5, 2015
We have four kids aged 0-5, we have purchased 3 diono carseats so far (2 Radian RXT's and an R100). We love these seats with their narrow profile and slim design. I have a back injury which made lifting my littles up into some of our other convertibles really painful. I love that even my 18 month old can easily climb into her own seat because of the low profile sides. It also makes our vehicle feel much less crowded when we have it loaded up with four carseats. We have used them in a variety of vehicles including a 2006 Honda Crv, 2013 Dodge Ram, 1998 Toyota Rav4 and in our current vehicle which is a 2004 Yukon XL. We plan on purchasing a fourth radian for baby #4 since our five year old isn't ready for a booster yet. We also recently had a wonderful customer service experience when we broke something on one of our seats. I contacted Diono and their awesome CSR got back to me right away and actually offered to replace our seat for us even though the issue was totally our own fault. I must say, I was so impressed after having a really terrible experience with Britax customer service. Diono definitely has a quality product and excellent customer service to back it up! Our kids all love their seats and find them very comfortable. The only negative feedback i can give is that the cupholders always fall out and get lost. Lol. But truly, that's the only downside to our seats. I wish we would have found these first before spending money on other high end seats that we didn't end up liking! I wouldn't buy any other brand now :)
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.

Page 3 of 7
3



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2019. All Rights Reserved.