FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.5
637 Reviews
5
69% (442)
4
22% (140)
3
3% (21)
2
3% (20)
1
2% (14)
88% Recommend this product (563 of 637 responses)
By Cheries
Nyc, NY
Good seat
July 6, 2016
Overall, my husband and I like this car seat. It is easy to get our son into and out of it. We love the safety features and one main reason for the purchase was due to how long we can keep him rear facing (as he is consistently 95+ percentile in height). Unfortunately, I'm considering a new seat for our son due to the heat factor. He is hot by nature and will be drenched on some days when we take him out, even with a tee shirt and the ac on. That makes for a miserable trip for the poor guy, who can't even communicate his discomfort yet. My husband would say the worst thing about this seat is the weight. We took it on a flight to CA from NY and it was a nightmare. He couldn't install it very easily (securing it was a doozy and took lengthy amt of time) and the sheer weight was killer. Needless to say, it was checked for the flight back home. If your kid isn't a human furnace and you don't plan on moving the car seat at all, I'd def recommend this seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Krystal
Lakewood, CA
Saved My 17 Month Old Son's Life!
June 29, 2016
I am convinced this car seat saved my son from receiving more injuries. We were in a bad car accident with frame damage to the car, a lady T-boned our car. My husband and I wound up with whiplash and some bruising. Our 18 month old son was scared, only had light bruising on his arm from hitting it against the frame upon impact but other than a small arm bruise he was completely safe in his car seat. I love this car seat and will be purchasing the same one as a replacement seat for our kiddo. This car seat absorbed the impact and we believe it honestly saved our son from more serious injuries!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Courtney M.
New Jersey
Wonderful Seat!
June 13, 2016
We have heard wonderful things about this seat for a while and decided to give it a try. We are SO impressed. I wanted a seat that my 6 year old would still sit in with a 5point harness and she loves it. The seat it a lot narrower than most seats and very well made. I highly recommend!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By AltafferZoo
Casa Grande AZ
Great carseat
June 9, 2016
I got the Radian RXT. Have had it since August 2014. Though heavy and bulky in rear facing position, I would have no other seat. Our lil guy has been in it since he was 2 months old. It's nice being able to wash the cover, knowing it is one of the top safe car seats, and comfy for our lil guy. It is built to last as well. For me, it is well worth the extra money. I have had the cheaper car seat, and comfort for the child disappeared within a couple years. I had to add padding to them so child was more comfy. The molded plastic didn't feel pleasant to me. Diano uses better quality materials that almost 2 yrs and an above average height and weight child, still goin strong and comfy for him
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Megan
Odessa tx
We love this seat
June 9, 2016
Overall this seat is perfect, we just have issues with the headrest being hard to lift and then it Doesn't stay in place well. But it's not a major issue to us. We have two and love them both!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By The c.
Mn
Great seat. I've had it for almost 3 years.
June 4, 2016
I got this when my son was about a year old.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Living L.
Arizona
Love this Car Seat!!!!
April 20, 2016
The Diono RadianRXT Convertible+Booster Car Seat is absolutely incredible! My son loves it and so do I! I love how comfortable it looks and feels. I know many car seats I've had in the past seem like they don't have enough padding but the Diono RadianRXT Convertible+Booster Car Seat is padded with memory foam and comes with body support cushions for added comfort. I didn't even know they did memory foam in car seats! My mattress has a memory foam top and let me tell you switching from a plain old mattress to one with memory foam was one of the best things ever! I also really like that it has additional forward-facing recline positions to accommodate different types of contoured vehicle seats because I have a van with pretty contoured seats and most car seats don't seem like they fit very well. The Diono RadianRXT Convertible+Booster Car Seat was extremely easy to install thanks to the unique SuperLATCH system. I also love that this car seat is slim enabling you to fit three in the back seat of most vehicles. I wish I'd have known about these car seats when I had my third child and we had to purchase a van because we couldn't get our old car seats to fit three in the back. The Diono RadianRXT Convertible+Booster Car Seat is an extremely safe car seat and you can tell that as soon as you pull it out of the box. It's extremely well made! I really like that it has a full steel frame and aluminum reinforced sides for unmatched safety, energy absorbing EPS foam and side impact protection that provides added safety as well as a Safestop energy-absorbing harness. The Diono RadianRXT Convertible+Booster Car Seat comfortably seats rear-facing children from 5-45 lbs, forward-facing children from 20 - 80 lbs in a 5-point harness, then converts to a booster for children up to 120 lbs.This has to be one of the safest, most comfortable car seats on the market!Disclosure: I received product(s) for free, in exchange for my honest review. I only recommend products I've used personally, and believe will be good fit for consumers.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Living L.
Arizona
Love this Car Seat!!!!
April 20, 2016
The Diono RadianRXT Convertible+Booster Car Seat is absolutely incredible! My son loves it and so do I! I love how comfortable it looks and feels. I know many car seats I've had in the past seem like they don't have enough padding but the Diono RadianRXT Convertible+Booster Car Seat is padded with memory foam and comes with body support cushions for added comfort. I didn't even know they did memory foam in car seats! My mattress has a memory foam top and let me tell you switching from a plain old mattress to one with memory foam was one of the best things ever! I also really like that it has additional forward-facing recline positions to accommodate different types of contoured vehicle seats because I have a van with pretty contoured seats and most car seats don't seem like they fit very well. The Diono RadianRXT Convertible+Booster Car Seat was extremely easy to install thanks to the unique SuperLATCH system. I also love that this car seat is slim enabling you to fit three in the back seat of most vehicles. I wish I'd have known about these car seats when I had my third child and we had to purchase a van because we couldn't get our old car seats to fit three in the back. The Diono RadianRXT Convertible+Booster Car Seat is an extremely safe car seat and you can tell that as soon as you pull it out of the box. It's extremely well made! I really like that it has a full steel frame and aluminum reinforced sides for unmatched safety, energy absorbing EPS foam and side impact protection that provides added safety as well as a Safestop├Ô€š├‚┬« energy-absorbing harness. The Diono RadianRXT Convertible+Booster Car Seat comfortably seats rear-facing children from 5-45 lbs, forward-facing children from 20 - 80 lbs in a 5-point harness, then converts to a booster for children up to 120 lbs. This has to be one of the safest, most comfortable car seats on the market! Disclosure: I received product(s) for free, in exchange for my honest review. I only recommend products I've used personally, and believe will be good fit for consumers.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By DENISEPG
PLANTATION, FL
PERFECT TO FIT 3 ACROSS
March 31, 2016
THIS IS MY SECOND PURCHASE OF THE DIONO RADIAN R120. I NEEDED TO FIT 3 ACROSS . VERY HAPPY WITH MY PURCHASE AND WITH THE PROMPT DELIVERY AND BEST PRICE AT THE TIME ORDERING THROUGH ALBEE.
ProsNARROW. CAN FIT 3 ACROSS EVEN WITH A BRITAX BSAFE CARSEAT FOR MY NEWEST GRANDDAUGHTER
ConsHEAVY
By JB
Pittsburgh, Pa
It's great once it's setup
March 27, 2016
The seat came in several parts and had to be put together. I had to read the instructions again and again because it certainly wasn't clear where things like the cup holders fit. I have twins so I had to put two of these together. Once they are in the car and installed they are awesome. Mine are both forward facing. My two year olds can climb right in. That's a huge advantage over my old car seat -recaro proride. Plus the seats fit side by side. The only small downside is when you adjust the seatbelt it's a ratcheting lever so it takes longer to get the seat belt tight around your kid. (I'm talking about the 5 point harness, not the car seat belts.)
ProsLow profile so kids can climb in and out once they are unbuckled.
ConsSeats sit very straight up and there isnt a good place for toddlers to rest their heads. I don't like how Diono provides extra straps that aren't built into the car seat. I had to switch out one of the straps due to my kids weight according to the instructions and now I have to hope I don't misplace the other strap until it's time to switch it back out. Also the ratcheting lever for the seatbelts. This could be faster and more efficient by using a different lever. The chest clip is huge. It makes it hard to gauge if the clip is at armpit level. If we were actually in an accident my kids face would surely hit the chest clip. There's no way to avoid it because it is so oversized. Their is velcro padding on the straps surrounding the chest clips. My kids have figured out within the first week how to undo the Velcro. Lastly the sides of the seat can open wider as your child gets bigger. However my two year olds are able to adjust it because it takes such little force to adjust. I wish it had a more secure way to adjust the seat width.
Best UsesWhen you need to fit three car seats across the backseat.
By Niccole g.
North Carolina
LOVE IT!!!
March 18, 2016
My daughter LOVES her new car seat!! I wish I bought this from the beginning. It is a solid, heavy car seat and the plum color is GORGEOUS! The memory foam padding is super comfortable. She sat in it all day when I put it together for her. Love, love, love this car seat!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mom 2.
Calgary, AB.
Saved our life
March 9, 2016
I was in a car accident with my 3 year old daughter (our SUV rolled 3 times). She did not have a scratch on her. Our Lexus and Diono saved our lives. Best and safest car seat for kids under 4.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Khp
Hamilton, ON
sticking with Diono
March 4, 2016
This seat lives up to a higher standard than any other seat we have put our son in (my husband and each of the grandparents have different seats). It is easy to install and adjust. The only con here, the weight, is really a positive. It is a SOLID seat. We have traveled with it and simply purchased a travel bag with wheels so we did not have to carry it.MOST IMPORTANTLY- Diono stands behind their product. I noticed an issue with my four year old seat. I called Diono and they shipped me out a new seat which arrived within 24 hours of my call to them.All of our other seats will expire soon while the Diono will live on. I will never purchase another brand.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Khp
Hamilton, ON
sticking with Diono
March 4, 2016
This seat lives up to a higher standard than any other seat we have put our son in (my husband and each of the grandparents have different seats). It is easy to install and adjust. The only con here, the weight, is really a positive. It is a SOLID seat. We have traveled with it and simply purchased a travel bag with wheels so we did not have to carry it. MOST IMPORTANTLY- Diono stands behind their product. I noticed an issue with my four year old seat. I called Diono and they shipped me out a new seat which arrived within 24 hours of my call to them. All of our other seats will expire soon while the Diono will live on. I will never purchase another brand.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jlh
North Dakota
Great seat
February 28, 2016
A heavy duty seat that's easy to install. It can't get any better than that.
By Brittney
memphis
Awesome carseat
February 24, 2016
We really wanted to stick with an eco friendly car and these car seats made it possible
By jessica f.
GA
Conservamom comment
February 12, 2016
I learned you can fit three across!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Emi
San Diego, Ca
Great Seat
February 7, 2016
We've had this car seat for over a year. I absolutely love it. It's a tight squeeze to fit rearfacing in my car. But both my husband and I are on the shorter side. However, I've never had any problems installing it in other vehicles when we rent a car or putting in the grandparents cars. My only complaint is how heavy it is. We recently traveled and it was a pain to carry. Even folded up and in "backpack" mode. Trying to get the kids and the luggage and the car seat was a bit much. But it did fit on the airplane seat nicely.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Nichole
Massachusetts
Great quality
February 6, 2016
Purchased this car seat for my 18 month old son. Quality of car seat is impeccable. Extremely narrow but still spacious inside. I will defiantly use this as a booster as well. Very happy with my purchase from Albee they had the best price around!
Best UsesGreat for parents of multiple children. The slim design leaves more room for accessing seat belts.
By L O.
Saskatchewan
Really great carseat!
January 29, 2016
This carseat is great! Now that I am on my third child, I wish I had had it for the first 2! I also have a Bri**x and I think I like this Diono better. I love the ratcheting strap for tightening the straps. It's awesome. The seat is slim and we easily fit 3 across in a Honda Pilot - Diono, Britax full back booster, and Bri**x car seat. We did not install the Diono rear facing. From the reviews I have read, it seems that the major complaint is how much room it takes up rear facing. We just put our younger child in the Bri**x rear facing and kept the Diono for forward facing. I wish I had know of this seat sooner and I would have had one years ago!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By mmathers
SF, CA
Solid frame but is a bit tall (for rear face mounting)
January 25, 2016
I'm a bit ambivalent about this seat. While it's absolutely solid, for the premium price I paid for this seat, I honestly wish it was a bit fancier. Two complaints1) The seat is quite tall so even in a small/medium sized car with more than average rear seating room (2014 Prius) AND using the extra pad for additional tilt, rear mounting makes it so that the front passenger must be seated quite close to the dash. Basically, you want your front passenger to be <5' 8" to sit comfortably.2) At the premium price point, why should I have to spend any extra money for this tilting piece of foam? That should be thrown in.3) Occasionally, I need to use my backseat so I have to remove/reinstall this seat. This repeated install did point out one feature that my previous setup had that this doesn't. On the Chicco infant car seat base, there was a flange/tab that helps lock the seatbelt you use to hold the seat to the car. It's a small piece of plastic that you slight the belt underneath to lock. I wish I had this because the Prius doesn't seem to lock the seatbelt as well as my Audi when you pull it all the way out and let it suck the belt back in. Eventually, I've had to re-tighten the seatbelt. Which sucks.Bottom Line: It's a safe seat. It seems comfortable for my son but I wish it had more. If I had to buy another seat, I'd probably roll the dice and try another one vs. re-buying this one.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Peggy
Richmond
Great Car Seat
January 25, 2016
Would recommend this chair
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By mmathers
SF, CA
Solid frame but is a bit tall (for rear face mounting)
January 25, 2016
I'm a bit ambivalent about this seat. While it's absolutely solid, for the premium price I paid for this seat, I honestly wish it was a bit fancier. Two complaints 1) The seat is quite tall so even in a small/medium sized car with more than average rear seating room (2014 Prius) AND using the extra pad for additional tilt, rear mounting makes it so that the front passenger must be seated quite close to the dash. Basically, you want your front passenger to be <5' 8" to sit comfortably. 2) At the premium price point, why should I have to spend any extra money for this tilting piece of foam? That should be thrown in. 3) Occasionally, I need to use my backseat so I have to remove/reinstall this seat. This repeated install did point out one feature that my previous setup had that this doesn't. On the Chicco infant car seat base, there was a flange/tab that helps lock the seatbelt you use to hold the seat to the car. It's a small piece of plastic that you slight the belt underneath to lock. I wish I had this because the Prius doesn't seem to lock the seatbelt as well as my Audi when you pull it all the way out and let it suck the belt back in. Eventually, I've had to re-tighten the seatbelt. Which sucks. Bottom Line: It's a safe seat. It seems comfortable for my son but I wish it had more. If I had to buy another seat, I'd probably roll the dice and try another one vs. re-buying this one.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Meagan
Fort McMurray, Albera
Love this car seat!!
January 24, 2016
My son love this seat, he hated his bucket seat, our diono makes road trips a lot more pleasurable.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Foster k.
Winnipeg
Excellent car seat
January 22, 2016
I am a medical foster parent of special needs kids. This car seat is my favourite. It is easy to get the kids into the seat when it is front or rear facing. It has a solid construction and is so easy to adjust. I would highly recommend this car seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Cakesgalore
Vancouver Island, BC
Well made, will last for a long time for our granddaughter!
January 22, 2016
Our granddaughter sits comfortably and safely when she travels in her Diono car seat that we have for her. It is adjustable and handles from little, little size up to beyond booster! The cup holders hold her snacks and treasures, keeping her extra happy. And we are confident that she is riding in the safest way, with the Diono car seat in our vehicle. Our son and daughter in law recommended Diono because they have Diono for her, and now as well for their new son.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mountain f.
BC
Good car seat
January 22, 2016
I like how slim it is. We have an older Subaru Outback and we can easily fit 3 seats in the back. Not quite as easy to adjust for size but overall love this car seat :)
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Chris R.
Saskatoon
One of the best, but still room for improvement.
January 22, 2016
The seat is fantastic,meeting all our needs (space, safety, comfort, ease of use) once installed, but because of its weight and the complexity of install/uninstall and folding, I find myself reluctant to take it out of the car (for traveling,for instance). This seat is among the best but I tend to treat it as a permanent fixture in the car.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Francoise
Ottawa (Ontario)
Excellent car seat
January 22, 2016
Very slim design so doesn't take up too much space and my little one can see out of the sides of the seat. Very sturdy and comfortable - she sleeps easily in it when we are on long car rides.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Motherof2
Southern California
Must Buy!
January 11, 2016
I bought this for my first son when he was about 10 months old. It is heavy, but so sturdy and narrow, while not sacrificing comfort. He's used it rear facing, forward facing, and we've flown with it several times. It fits down the aisle of the plane!!! I bought a cart to roll it on with him strapped in like a stroller right down the aisle (Britax car seat travel cart- you snap it on with LATCH) so he and I have flown by ourselves over 10 times with ease! I will be buying another for my youngest son when he outgrows the infant seat without hesitation. LOVE this seat!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Stecibug
Fargo, ND
I plan on buying another one!
December 21, 2015
My one year old daughter is the one using it right now but plan on purchasing another one! We have a 3 1/2 year old daughter who would easily fit into it as well. Want to have 2 car seats in each car, so no moving carseats back and forth, with this Diono, feel very secure that our daughters are comfortable and most importantly very safe if anything were to happen.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Laura
San Angelo, Texas
Second one purchased
December 3, 2015
This is my second purchase for this car seat. My oldest had it for about a month whenever an 18 wheeler ran a red light and took out the front of the truck. All airbags deployed and my son did not have a bruise nor scratch on his body. Naturally I knew to order another one because it's a car seat I trust for my second child. It may be pricey but my children's safety is worth every penny!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By lharrell
NC
Love this!
December 1, 2015
I love this seat! I use it with my 2 year old and we rear faced until 25 months. I just ordered a second to use with my 5 month old. Highly recommend this seat!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By hammerhead
Canada
Hard to install
November 29, 2015
Very Sturdy seat, but it is so hard to get installed correctly. I can never seem too get it tight enough. The rear anchor strap is also very low and the buckle always sits behind the seat and is very hard to reach.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Daeisha
Virginia Beach, VA
I love my Diono!!
November 28, 2015
I recently had a baby and this car seat could not get any better. Although it is heavy. It is perfect in every other aspect. It's fairly easy to install and adjust as needed!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Brandon
Las Vegas, NV
Skinny but too tall and hard to adjust
November 27, 2015
We got this car seat and another so my wife and I both had one in each vehicle. This one was for travel and due to how skinny it is...plus great reviews. Unfortunately, it is extremely difficult to pull the strap and get the proper tightness. It is also way too tall. It is a great car seat for facing forward but terrible for rear facing due to the height. Rear facing is the safest way to use but we can't even fit it in our explorer because the front seats have to be moved so far forward. We are stuck with it now and feel it is a safe car seat but wife can barely get the thing to tighten so it can be a real pain to use.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By WhiteSassafras
North Versailles, PA
Attractive and Affordable
November 26, 2015
Very attractive and easy to use, it seems. I'd love to get this car seat to fully look and appreciate the features. Not much more to say, seems like it's fairly easy to adjust the straps, the head cushion is great for sleeping babies, its attractive, its affordable, and I genuinely feel like its very safe if properly installed.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mamma D.
Gilbert, AZ
Quality that can't be beat!
November 24, 2015
We love this seat! We transitioned our 7 month old out of her infant carrier and this seat was just perfect. She was so much more comfortable and happier cruising in this seat. The seat is certainly heavier than most but honestly, that tells me it's safe and sturdy. The latches are fairly easy to figure out. It really is a wonderful seat that can grow with your child. No complaints, just wish I bought one sooner!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By amanda
long island, ny
great
November 23, 2015
i love that it is narrow and not bulky, was able to travel with it and it fits rolling down the aisles. I love that it is super safe. it looks nice, and can fit 3 across. its a great carseat. i also really like that i can rear face for a really long time.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By DJMozaik
Denver, CO
Fantastic
November 21, 2015
Stylish in red. Comfortable. Sturdy. Easy to install.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lisa M.
Mobile, AL
Happy with our Radian RXT
November 20, 2015
My tall, big, one-year-old son seems to love his Diono Radian RXT! He seems to like the freedom of movement and the visibility that it allows. My husband bought a different brand of car seat for his car but I prefer the Diono that I bought for my car! :) He had no complaints about putting the Diono together or installing it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Momof7
Minnesota
Best carseat on the market
November 20, 2015
This is hands down the best carseat we have ever purchased, and w 7 kids we have purchased a lot. Very sturdy, slim so that it fit 2 plus a bucket seat in 1 row, easily washable cover. The best part is how solid it is- very safe
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Itch
San Jose ca
Diono
November 20, 2015
This is a well made product
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Gary
Florida
Good product
November 20, 2015
Seems like good carseat. Have not used it much yet.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By maria
missoula, MT
Slim, Sturdy, great headrest, for older child
November 20, 2015
Works great for older and bigger 5 year old child. Headrest does not interfere with her vision, it is adjustable as well. Very slim fit, but room to grow, sturdy.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Susan
Las Vegas, NV
Fantastic car seat! Only 1 issue with installing in car
November 20, 2015
The car seat is great! I love it and my 17 month old daughter looks very comfortable in it. When she falls asleep, she even looks comfortable and not all wonky looking. The padding is very cushy and she is able to see around and not have to try and sit up like in the other car seat we have. She can reach the cup holder with no prob but I wish another one came with it so you can have 2 to start. There is room for four holders which is a great plus. The down side is it's pretty heavy and we won't be taking it in and out of the car. It also was difficult to install it correctly in our car. My husband had to put his knee in the seat and push it as hard as he could to get it installed correctly. After that though, it was smooth sailing and the straps adjust quite easily.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Soon 3.
Clifton Park, NY
Love this seat!
November 20, 2015
Currently own 2 of these, one for my 3.5 year old (forward facing) and one for my 15 month old (rear facing). We love how slim the profile is, I can still sit somewhat comfortably in between the two seats in the back row when needed! We are expecting our 3rd child and are thrilled that we will be able to fit an infant seat in between the 2 diono seats as well. It is easy to tell whether the straps are tight enough or not and overall both boys seem very comfortable!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By KC-310
Los Angeles, CA
Great carseat
November 20, 2015
The comfort padding the goes around the buckle in between the legs comes off constantly, should have been sewed on better. Also the cup holder is really difficult to install. Other than that, it is a very sturdy car seat, feel secure with my child riding in it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ash
Merrimack, nh
Love it!
November 20, 2015
I love how easy it was to install! And it feels safe and sturdy.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mallory
Bristol, Vermont
Love this car seat!
November 20, 2015
This is a great car seat! really glad we decided on the Diono RXT. its a good looking car seat that is built really well. I have no doubt that my two year old will be safe at all times in this seat!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kalaitha
Orlando, FL
Fits well in small car
November 8, 2015
I love this as a convertible carseat. It takes up too much room as an infant seat (due to the recline), but with the foam insert the adjust the angle it fits great into my tiny car. It is very heavy, though, and difficult to tighten/loosen when my child is sitting in the seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sarah m.
Lancaster, PA
very safe but with flaws
November 1, 2015
mine was missing the side cushions that you need when they are still small
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Andrew
Moreno Valley ca
Amazing car seat all around !!! Looks great too !
October 29, 2015
Once your comfortable about the car seat it is beyond easy to install and switch between cars , it is a little heavier than most but it because of the steel frame and it is very manageable , feels very secure in the car and just looks great overall , and with the ability to have 4 storage/cup holder makes life easier lol , I dished out some extra money to get a nicer car seat and I am so happy I did !!!!! Very well worth it !
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Holly P.
Madison Heights, MI
Wish I had bought this sooner!
October 29, 2015
I am in love with this! The straps never twist, which has been a problem with all the other seats. The quality seems levels ahead of the others we have used. I love that it can fold up and be carried for trips or flights. Other seats cannot do that. The strap release is in a different direction the the others, which actually makes it easier to use!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Twin D.
Milwaukee WI
Excellent Value
October 29, 2015
Love these! We were looking for car seats that would fit three across, and these work perfect.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Cassie
Fayetteville, NC
Excellent seat
October 29, 2015
We love this seat simply because of the life of it! It is great for extended rear facing. We have a average height wise 2 year old son, but he is scrawny and even though he is strong we feel safer with his small frame still rear facing. His legs did not have room in other seats, and this one he has so much room to grow! It was heavy and it took some reading of the instructions and trial and error to get it put together and then installed. We love how solid and safe the seat is though. It does have a very slanted/ reclined back that was touching the other seat with it almost pushed forward all the way (in an Acura MDX), so we purchased the foam piece for underneath and it made a huge difference and the passenger can ride comfortably again. I've heard nothing but great things about this seat and we needed to try it ourselves. I highly recommend it, we wish we started with it long before he turned 2!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By IT'S m.
Edison, NJ
love it
October 29, 2015
We had to get our 8 month old a convertible car seat because he has already outgrown the infant one...he's a tall baby. I did some research online and decided to go with after a lot of great reviews. Best decision ever...we all love it. Solidly constructed...very easy to install and comfortable for him. He loves his big boy car seat. Reasonable $$$ considering the fact that he will get a lot of use out of it. Fits perfectly in our Volvo s80 with the seat adjuster piece.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Menne
Missouri Valley, Iowa
Great for the upgrade!
October 29, 2015
It great for the safety of our baby that we can keep her rear facing for a longer period of time. And use the car sit for our fights as well.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Wines
Montana
Headrest moves does not block child's view
October 29, 2015
Side impact worth the cost!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Marco
Rochester, MI
Great Product
October 29, 2015
We own two of these, different colors for each child. They are really nice products.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sarah m.
Indianapolis, IN
Still loving this product
October 23, 2015
This chair is narrow enough to give us more room in the backseat. My daughter likes it, and the low profile makes it easier for her to climb in with minimal assistance - good for building her self-confidence!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Busymamaof3
Houston, TX
Wish I had bought them for the other 2!
October 13, 2015
Love that it does not take up much bench space in our van (unlike our other 2 seats). This seat is HEAVY in comparison to other seats, and makes it a little harder to install (IMO). We currently have it rear facing for the 14 month old, we needed the adjusting cushion thing Diono makes so the seat would not lean too far back and be on top of the seat in front of it. Love how much cushion the seats have, LOVE the fact the material is made to wash if necessary (unlike my others, which use "damp cloth" to spot clean. Seriously?) LOVE the strap covers that come with this - the covers stay on well, and do not get in the way of function. They don't roll around the strap like store-bought covers. My little man hated having his baby seat car straps digging into his chunky neck - the covers on this seat are perfect. I wish I had bought this seat for my other kids. It is pricey for those on smaller budgets, but worth it. I am looking forward to not having to buy another seat as my baby grows.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Busymamaof3
Houston, TX
Wish I had bought them for the other 2!
October 13, 2015
Love that it does not take up much bench space in our van (unlike our other 2 seats). This seat is HEAVY in comparison to other seats, and makes it a little harder to install (IMO). We currently have it rear facing for the 14 month old, we needed the adjusting cushion thing Diono makes so the seat would not lean too far back and be on top of the seat in front of it. Love how much cushion the seats have, LOVE the fact the material is made to wash if necessary (unlike my others, which use "damp cloth" to spot clean. Seriously?) LOVE the strap covers that come with this - the covers stay on well, and do not get in the way of function. They don't roll around the strap like store-bought covers. My little man hated having his baby seat car straps digging into his chunky neck - the covers on this seat are perfect. I wish I had bought this seat for my other kids. It is pricey for those on smaller budgets, but worth it. I am looking forward to not having to buy another seat as my baby grows.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By chendo
sacramento, ca
Love this car seat
October 5, 2015
My favorite feature about this car seat is how easy it is to get my baby in and out of it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mom t.
San Antonio, TX
Perfect RF for smaller backseats
October 5, 2015
We bought this seat to rear face in our 2010 VW Jetta for our 8 month old. It fits behind the passenger seat without rendering that seat useless (with the angle adjuster), and our son seems very comfortable. We have already had to take the seat apart to wash the cover and it washed well.My only complaint is that the straps are somewhat difficult to tighten compared to other car seats I have used. It isn't impossible, but it takes me a few minutes longer than usual to get him properly strapped in.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mom t.
San Antonio, TX
Perfect RF for smaller backseats
October 5, 2015
We bought this seat to rear face in our 2010 VW Jetta for our 8 month old. It fits behind the passenger seat without rendering that seat useless (with the angle adjuster), and our son seems very comfortable. We have already had to take the seat apart to wash the cover and it washed well. My only complaint is that the straps are somewhat difficult to tighten compared to other car seats I have used. It isn't impossible, but it takes me a few minutes longer than usual to get him properly strapped in.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Tess
E. Haven, VT
I am a carseat snob
October 4, 2015
These are sturdy and will keep my children safe. But so will a cosco. we chose these because we needed 3 across in our Subaru I'mpreza. The materials are high quality.BUT... They're complicated! the manual alone was overwhelming (40+ pages and that's only one language). The buckle that comes up between the legs is way too short - my boys are always squished and getting pinched, which makes putting them in the seat very tricky. The shoulder strap padding is constantly coming off and is bulky. Also...I'm a carseat snob. I don't love any of the car seats we've tried (we have 7). They're all cumbersome, frustrating, hard to clean and annoying to install. This one was particularly complicated.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Tess
E. Haven, VT
I am a carseat snob
October 4, 2015
These are sturdy and will keep my children safe. But so will a cosco. we chose these because we needed 3 across in our Subaru Impreza. The materials are high quality. BUT... They're complicated! the manual alone was overwhelming (40+ pages and that's only one language). The buckle that comes up between the legs is way too short - my boys are always squished and getting pinched, which makes putting them in the seat very tricky. The shoulder strap padding is constantly coming off and is bulky. Also... I'm a carseat snob. I don't love any of the car seats we've tried (we have 7). They're all cumbersome, frustrating, hard to clean and annoying to install. This one was particularly complicated.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By CambridgeTRD
Cambridge, Ontario
What Vehicle WILL This Fit?????
October 2, 2015
I bought the RadianRXT based on the awesome safety reviews I've read but.....I'm not sure how anyone has this seat mounted rear facing in a vehicle properly unless you're all driving large minivans (or school buses). This does not fit rear facing in a 2011 Toyota Tacoma Quad Cab or a 2011 Audi S4 without completely compromising the front passenger seat.Not impressed that NO manufacturer (or point-of-sale)can tell their customers what vehicles their seats will fit in. Returning the RadianRXT tonight.....
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By CambridgeTRD
Cambridge, Ontario
What Vehicle WILL This Fit?????
October 2, 2015
I bought the RadianRXT based on the awesome safety reviews I've read but..... I'm not sure how anyone has this seat mounted rear facing in a vehicle properly unless you're all driving large minivans (or school buses). This does not fit rear facing in a 2011 Toyota Tacoma Quad Cab or a 2011 Audi S4 without completely compromising the front passenger seat. Not impressed that NO manufacturer (or point-of-sale)can tell their customers what vehicles their seats will fit in. Returning the RadianRXT tonight.....
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ZZ_MOM
Rosemount, MN
Great car seat for flying
September 28, 2015
I bought this car seat solely for using it on our trip, so my toddler could be securely buckled and sleep on the plane. We picked this model because it is a slim and it fit on the US and international flights (we flew American). I used it with GogoKid through airports and it worked well. Otherwise, I'll not be able to carry it with the heavy weight. Although it is heavy, it is well constructed and the padding is comfortable. My toddler could eat like cookie monster sometimes and make a huge mess but the shell fabric was very easy to be taken off/put on so I could wash it. Well designed. Now we are using it in our car. One thing I wish the car seat to have is a foldable foot rest for kiddo to extend her legs when she fall asleep.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sarah
New York
Safe, Reliable Carseat
September 28, 2015
This carseat is excellent, sturdy quality. My only complaint is that the cup holder is hard to install. The deep shade of purple hides all stains!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By CMM
Boston MA
We love our Diono car seats!
September 28, 2015
We love our Diono's, we have 2 RXTs and now a Rainier Shadow. Love them all!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By lauren
Chicago
Great seat!
September 28, 2015
We had a Maxi Cosi Priori prior to this and this is much more comfortable for my son. I'll go straight to a Radian for my daughter once she's out of the bucket seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Bekki Y.
Northern Virginia
Excellent Carseat
September 28, 2015
I am using the seat for a rear-facing infant, with three across. I love the narrow design to fit 3 across comfortably.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Reina
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Good quality, perfect for smaller cars
September 27, 2015
We needed a car seat for our 3.5 year old that'll fit in a civic along with a Britax pavilion which our 1 year old uses. Finally settled on a Diono Radian mainly because there isn't any other option available. But no regrets though. This is a good car seat. Very sturdy and narrow. I had difficulty installing it at first but got used to it after a while and realized it wasn't that difficult. So the Britax sits rear-facing at the center while the Diono sits behind the driver. There isn't much room left for a third passenger at the back. I'm not sure if I can fit the Britax in the center forward-facing as the wingspan is quite wide. When that time comes, I can get another Diono radian and sit two across. Overall, a very good car seat. Solid structure. Will be very heavy to carry when traveling. For some reason, I can't figure out how to attach the cup holder. It could be because there's not enough space. My daughter loves it. It's comfortable and sits low. I also find it easier to tighten the straps compared to the Britax.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mom T.
Fort Washington, MD
Exactly What I Wanted
September 27, 2015
I purchased the car seat for my 15 month old. I wanted a product with excellent safety reviews both forward and rear facing also one that was convertible. I like most about the car seat is the slim fit. I can easily maneuver my son in and out. It is also really study yet very comfortable. Installation was super quick. I only had trouble locating each of the cup holders. I will be switching out my 2 1/2 year old to this same car seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Busy m.
Rochester Hills, MI
Good
September 27, 2015
Safe, sturdy, but not user friendly. Find that it takes too long to install. Also doesn't feel secure enough when in the backward facing position when the tether isn't able to be used (one of cars allows for tether use, the other does not).
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By B
San Diego, CA
Solid construction. Would buy again
September 27, 2015
I have a tall 3 year old and this is one of only seats that I can install rear facing and his legs look comfortable. It's easy to use and very to use. Only gripe is when rear facing, it's hard to tighten strap properly. Whelen forward facing, the seat sits upright, so when my son falls asleep, his head always bobs.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By 2 K.
Williamsburg, VA
Overall a decent car seat with certain limitations
September 27, 2015
Solidly buit car seat that looks good and seems very comfortable. Biggest drawbacks are the Latch system to secure it in the car uses one belt that feeds through the seat to attach at the anchor points. Very difficult to get this really tight without being a contortionist. The seat is also quite heavy, a by-product of the build quality. Our 3 year old does not like the seat because she "can't see" out the car windows like she could with her old seat. Had to swith it to the baby. The instructions could use some improvement as well. Depending on your installation and child size/age you have to flip back and forth to different sections to try and figure out what belts and inserts to use. Definately takes some getting used to.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Beach f.
Panama city, FL
I wish we had gotten the Diono radian rxt to begin with.
September 27, 2015
My son loves his new Diono radian rxt! He is very comfortable and safe which is most important to us!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By hh
Canada
Great seat
September 27, 2015
I would recommend without hesitation.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kathryn
Philadelphia, PA
Good but with some headaches
September 27, 2015
I'm a pediatrician and also the mother of 3 children. We bought two Diono car seats to fit into my mother-in-laws car for when she watches our kids. I love that the seats can last for the entire time we will need a seat. They are safe and very well constructed. They are also narrow, so you can fit three across in her Honda CRV. However, they were VERY difficult to install with the seat belts. There is no seat belt lock-off with the seats (unlike other seats like the Britax) which makes it difficult to get a tight installation forward facing even with two people working together. Rear facing, it was a little easier to get the installation with the seat belt, but still difficult. I'm not looking forward to having to undo the seat to adjust the shoulder harnesses when my daughter grows because it will mean having to re-install the seat completely. Having an adjustable shoulder harness without having to remove the straps completely would be a great benefit.Overall, I'm happy with the seats, but be prepared to have to work extra hard to install the seats or have a professional help you out!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Rob
Carrboro, NC
Excellent seat. The only one we use and recommend.
September 27, 2015
This is a well-designed seat with lots of careful thought involved - build, ergonomics, and compatibility. We now have 4 of them. We cannot recommend them highly enough - and having used other seats, nothing else has come close in terms of kid comfort, ease-of-use for parents, or overall experience. I wish every product I owned was this well-made and well-conceived- instead of only 2 or 3 that I have. We have recommended the seat widely and have had plenty of positive feedback from friends and family. We have used it for travel - both in aircraft and automobiles - and it has always performed exceptionally well. Sure: it would be great if it was lighter. But I don't think you'd get this level of safety or sturdiness (at this cost) without the weight.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JayLM
morrison, il
Radian 120 and 100
September 27, 2015
We have a radian 120 in our babys main transporting vehicle and a radian 100 in other vehicle. Cushioning is great, instruction videos are easy to follow, the straps adjusted easily on both models and feel well made. It is heavy but when considering construction and safety reviews it is justified. In some ways the option to fold down and carry (airtravel, etc) is awesome BUT remember it's a Beast. It has tuck holes in back construction to 'hide' excess straps which is nice with rear facing. They both have the front tether system for rear facing. The one improvement I would suggest, is on the seat belt tracking area it is opened towards the back. So when trying to feed through belt while carseat is rear facing the seat belt tends to fall in that notch. My husband and I are both rather tall and have larger hands. Needless to say it was probably more difficult for us then average adult. So slap a thin piece of plastic to cover notch as a 'guide' for the seat belt and I'd be happy as a clam. Overall we love the radians and if more babies are ever added to our family we will be buying more.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Reina
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Good quality, perfect for smaller cars
September 27, 2015
We needed a car seat for our 3.5 year old that'll fit in a civic along with a Britax pavilion which our 1 year old uses. Finally settled on a Diono Radian mainly because there isn't any other option available. But no regrets though. This is a good car seat. Very sturdy and narrow. I had difficulty installing it at first but got used to it after a while and realized it wasn't that difficult. So the Britax sits rear-facing at the center while the Diono sits behind the driver. There isn't much room left for a third passenger at the back. I'm not sure if I can fit the Britax in the center forward-facing as the wingspan is quite wide. When that time comes, I can get another Diono radian and sit two across. Overall, a very good car seat. Solid structure. Will be very heavy to carry when traveling. For some reason, I can't figure out how to attach the cup holder. It could be because there's not enough space. My daughter loves it. It's comfortable and sits low. I also find it easier to tighten the straps compared to the Britax.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kathryn
Philadelphia, PA
Good but with some headaches
September 27, 2015
I'm a pediatrician and also the mother of 3 children. We bought two Diono car seats to fit into my mother-in-laws car for when she watches our kids. I love that the seats can last for the entire time we will need a seat. They are safe and very well constructed. They are also narrow, so you can fit three across in her Honda CRV. However, they were VERY difficult to install with the seat belts. There is no seat belt lock-off with the seats (unlike other seats like the Britax) which makes it difficult to get a tight installation forward facing even with two people working together. Rear facing, it was a little easier to get the installation with the seat belt, but still difficult. I'm not looking forward to having to undo the seat to adjust the shoulder harnesses when my daughter grows because it will mean having to re-install the seat completely. Having an adjustable shoulder harness without having to remove the straps completely would be a great benefit. Overall, I'm happy with the seats, but be prepared to have to work extra hard to install the seats or have a professional help you out!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By jaredmiller d.
Anderson, SC
Very nice car seat
September 26, 2015
Only issue i have is that the strap used to tighten the should straps is a little difficult to tighten all the way if used rear facing. Besides that this seat is great. My wife and I prefer it over the Britax Navigator.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Wmae
Indianapolis, IN
We love this seat!!
September 26, 2015
If you need to put 3 kids across the backseat these are the perfect choice!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Shannon
Coldwater Ohio
Diono Radian RXT Storm
September 26, 2015
Using this to rear face my 21 month old as long as possible. What made me order this seat was how narrow it was and the need to be able to fit 2 seats on my 60 side of the 2nd row 60/40 split seat to allow access to my third row seating. Worked like a charm and love the way it looks in my 2014 Durango. The quality and how safe the seat feels/looks is more than I expected. I am so happy we decided to go with this seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mama1
Dundas, Ontario
Fantastic car seat except one thing....
September 26, 2015
Really appreciate the solid safe construction and slim profile of this seat. Fits well in our compact car. It comes with lots of adjustable padding, my son seems very comfortable in the seat. Our only issue, and it's a fairly significant one, is that the restraint belts don't tighten enough (and my child was over 20 lbs when we started him in this seat). We looked online for tips/solutions and found suggestions that work: you have to tighten the harness as much as you can before doing up the chest and crotch buckles. It's incredibly awkward then to try to do up the crotch buckle when the straps are so tight. We do it, but it's always a struggle and certainly doesn't seem like the way this car seat should work. The pull mechanism to tighten the straps is also very awkward when the seat is rear facing. Other than that, and I'm hoping the problem
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sara C.
Saginaw, MI
Ehhhh.
September 26, 2015
I used this product for my 3 year old son. I used it rear facing in my Chevy traverse. I like that it's very slim and easy to clean with the waterproof feeling material. I don't like how extremely heavy the seat is, the closed belt path for rear facing cut my pant every time I'd install the seat, it doesn't mesh well with rigid belt stalks in cars, the strap covers are very bulky and made it so the straps weren't able to be tight enough when they were on, in this day and age who wants a seat with a harness that needs to be rethread??, the headrest is hard to adjust, it's extremely long(makes it take up a lot more room than it really should), it really should include an angle adjuster because without it the seats massive, the strap to fold the seat goes behind the child back and my son always complained about it, the booster is essentially useless, the chest clip is extremely big. Overall the only reason I even have it two stars instead of one is because it's nice for three across. I am a CPST
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mom C.
Eastvale, Ca
Would buy again
September 26, 2015
Wish you there was one that you don't have to re-thread the harness when it's time to adjust. Overall I would recommend this seat and would buy again.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MsChippyChap
Dover, NH
LOVE this carseat!
September 26, 2015
We got the Diono Radian RXT for our 13 month old when she outgrew her infant seat. I love the steel design, narrow profile, and how safe and sturdy this carseat feels. It fits well in my Pontiac Vibe. We loved it so much we bought a second for my husband's Mazda 3 (which does require the use of the Diono angle adjuster in order to fit properly because the seat is very tall). Harness is easy to adjust and tighten, quick and easy to get my daughter strapped into it, very user friendly. We just love this carseat and are so happy with our choice!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Nana L.
East Bay, San Francisco/Oakland CA
Carseats have come a long way
September 26, 2015
This is the second diono, installed in a Prius IV - with difficulty. They are side-by-side middle and passenger. The setup and installation are just plain hard to do, Requiring physicality that borders on gymnastic - I am 60 and had to snake around the floor of the backseat, moving from one side of the car tomthe next a few times to connect all the belts properly , inclipuding the stabilizing strap to the floor rail of the passenger front seat - the only way to get that done in a Prius. It will be a challenge When time comes for the carseats to be removed for other passenger needs. The passenger front headrest has to be removed for the one behind it. With he passenger front seat pushed as far As possibleon the rails shortened by the strap connections, an average adult male cannot sit in that seat. Notwithstanding installation difficulties, it appears and certainly seems to be a safe carseat, which is why the parents wanted this model in the grandparent car as well as their own. Fortunately, no actual proof of this to comment on. The kids seem comfortable, if not happy, with the tightness of the sternum buckle once the straps are snugged up.A third grandchild on the way - won't fit another diono in this Prius.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Erf s.
Phoenix, az
Great seat once you get used to it!
September 26, 2015
We love this seat, we are rear facing our daughter to the max limits of the seat. The only real negatives are that the seat is huge(but of course it is- it's for extended rear facing) and it's hard to get the harness straps tight enough without tightening them with your hand by pulling in the back. A trick is to tighten the straps then do the chest clip.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By HB
Tampa
Great car seat
September 26, 2015
This is a great car seat for my toddler son who is is very comfortable and secured in it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Laura
Seattle wa
Love it, but you need patience installing it
September 26, 2015
We love it and how sturdy and safe it is. But with it being so heavy we will probably never take it out and use it for traveling. We bought a cheaper lighter one to move around if needed. But I love that her main car seat is so safe. That being said the instructions didn't say anywhere that you need a Ph.D. In engineering and a bottle of wine to install but it seems like that should have been written in bold letters on the box. It took my husband and I about 2 hours and a lot of cussing to get it installed and I'm dreading when she grows out of the current position and we have to move it. Once installed, she absolutely loves it and it's easy to get her in and out.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By The m.
Central coast, California
Best car seat I've ever owned!
September 26, 2015
Read some reviews knew it was one of the safest car seats. It got here in a matter of days. Very easy to install if you have ever installed a car seat. It's a little heavier then some car seats but the safety rating makes up for it. It's a little on the expensive side but. When it comes to the safety of my children money isn't an issue. Daughter doesn't cry in the car anymore and has fallen asleep in the car seat almost every time we go in the car. About to test it on a long drive in a few days. All in all I won't buy another brand ever again. Simply amazing. Wish I knew about this car seat with my first.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By tps
Arlington, TX
Wish I bought this from the beginning.
September 26, 2015
I love this seat and wish I had splurged on one for my first child as well. His seat is safe, but wide add it won't fit as long. I love the purple color.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.

Page 2 of 7
2



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2019. All Rights Reserved.