FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.5
637 Reviews
5
69% (442)
4
22% (140)
3
3% (21)
2
3% (20)
1
2% (14)
88% Recommend this product (563 of 637 responses)
By Ashley
Eufaula, Ok
Great Product!
April 16, 2020
Love the Diono car seats! We’ve had several brands and these by far are the easiest to install. They’re a bit heavier but the ease of installation makes it worth it. The solid design ensures no annoying rattling like the other brand our oldest is growing out of. The slim design allows us to go 3 across in our suv when needed.
ProsEasy installation No rattling Slim design
ConsA bit heavier than most other brands
By ma*qui
Mercer Island, WA
Last till kids grew up, but heavy as a travel car seat!
October 11, 2019
We purchase this for our twins for (1) they can use from infant to maybe 10 year old or so, versatile and no need to repurchase another older kids seats in a future . (2) it hold and use for travel in a plane. (2) was completely mistake, too heavy and bulky to move around with! So we just set this in a car and use as fixed regular car seat only. Disappointed that we had to purchase another light travel seats (cheaper ones we got), but this is heavy duty (not plastic only as other most car seats made of) type and I can see it lasts. Now twins are 3 year old and still have plenty room to grow, hoping we do not need to buy another seats till they graduate from car seats!
By Xuzhi
Amherst, Massachusetts
good product
July 8, 2019
The Diono car seat has good quality. It is very solid, reliable and also very heavy.
By My
Iowa
Just what I needed
December 14, 2018
I like the minimalistic design. The gray color isn't exciting but it will likely match your car interior very well. It's easy to take my child in and out. I bought this model instead of the RXT because I'm not a fan of the wings around the head.
By Nora
Mesa, Arizona
Love
September 5, 2018
Love this car seat and would recommend it to everyone! I love how I can put it in my 2014 Corolla and it doesn’t eat up the back seat!
By Lisa
New Hampshire
Exactly what I needed
July 8, 2018
I traded in a Toyota Sienna for a 2018 highlander XLE. I had 2 Chicco next fit convertible and a britax marathon clicktight and while all three fit in my new vehicle there wasn't any room for cup holders. These seats fit perfect and all three of my boys can have cup holders without any issues. I did have to purchase the angle adjusters for my twins seats. These seats are super easy to install with either the latch or seatbelt and are super secure.
By Owner s.
Denver, CO
Poor engineering and non existent product support.
June 5, 2018
The plastic on rear facing base turned white and warped after 15 months of use. Diono customer service refused to provide a replacement, they only guarantee their seats for 12 months from date of purchase. The 5 point harness gets stuck constantly, especially when the seat is installed rear facing. I have to fight to tighten the harness each time I put my children in these seats. The shoulder strap for travel is useless. The clips for installation in the car should be self ratcheting for this price point. My husband and I have to fight for 30 mins with each seat to get it properly installed (where another brand takes 10 minutes per seat maximum, for one adult). Never tested this seat in an accident but with it's severe engineering flaws I'm not confident that this seat will protect my children and the company does not stand behind their product. Recall "repair kit" is ridiculous.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Safety m.
Denver, CO
Plastic warped after 15 months. Harness constantly binds.
June 5, 2018
The plastic on rear facing base turned white and warped after 15 months of use. Diono customer service refused to provide a replacement, they only guarantee their seats for 12 months from date of purchase. The 5 point harness gets stuck constantly, especially when the seat is installed rear facing. I have to fight to tighten the harness each time I put my children in these seats. The shoulder strap for travel is useless. The clips for installation in the car should be self ratcheting for this price point. My husband and I have to fight for 30 mins with each seat to get it properly installed (where another brand takes 10 minutes per seat maximum). Never tested this seat in an accident but with it's severe engineering flaws I'm not confident that I will protect my children and the company does not stand behind their product.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Amanda
USA
Expensive
May 30, 2018
Good. Heavy. Safe. Hard to use
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Molly
Canada
Sadly disappointed
May 30, 2018
I have read so many fantastic reviews about the diono radian rxt, I thought for sure I was buying the right one. It's construction is amazing, however, my tall 4 year old boy (both his parents are tall) was having issues with his "goods" being pinched due to the lack of range between the back of the seat and how far his bum came out. We tried tightening it less to give him more freedom but it was too loose to be safe. We have since moved him into the booster mode after losing battle with the lack of "space" the five-point system gave him (he's now 5.5) only to be disappointed again by the booster system. Though he is no longer being squished, the head rest continues to slide down as it will not lock in place, (please advise if I am doing something wrong in this regard, seems crazy it doesn't lock) which puts his seat belt at the wrong height. I readjust the headpiece before driving everyday! Also, if he leans forward, the seatbelt catches on the booster shoulder guides and won't retract. I thought it was our seatbelt so I tried out another booster seat and the belt works perfectly with it. For the amount of money we spent as I have three kids and needed a narrow seat, I am so disappointed. We have not recommended this seat to our friends nor would we recommend it to anyone reading this review. Such potential in a seat but too many faulty parts. And a hefty price to not feel like your child is safely secure...
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jackie R.
Seattle, WA
My favorite car seat
May 10, 2018
I have never used diono until this year, and I'm glad I found them! My daughter fits perfectly in her car seat! Customer service is really insightful making sure their customers are satisfied and can help you if you have any questions or concerns.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Izland G.
Vancouver
Hard to tighten but overall very solid and pleased
April 15, 2018
The car seat is as solid as they come. 'Flat packs' and we took it to Europe with us and is flight approved. Only downside is that the pull tab to tighten the chest straps requires 2 hands, wrapped around the back of my hand, and a lot of force. We have a cheaper seat in my Husbands car as a back up and can 1 hand tighten that one. Had it checked with the Retailer and was told it was normal functionality.Other than that (and we're almost to the point of converting to a booster) it's been awesome.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Izland G.
Vancouver
Hard to tighten but overall very solid and pleased
April 15, 2018
The car seat is as solid as they come. 'Flat packs' and we took it to Europe with us and is flight approved. Only downside is that the pull tab to tighten the chest straps requires 2 hands, wrapped around the back of my hand, and a lot of force. We have a cheaper seat in my Husbands car as a back up and can 1 hand tighten that one. Had it checked with the Retailer and was told it was normal functionality. Other than that (and we're almost to the point of converting to a booster) it's been awesome.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Momma M.
Wisconsin
Change isn't for the best
April 12, 2018
I purchased 2 of these 5 1/2 years ago after a ton of research. I later became a CPST and am so happy I chose these seats. There can be a learning curve to using these but are easy great seats after the initial set up and installation. I do have to say that Diono has made changes to the seat that are not for the best and are still charging the same if not more for a seat that has less to offer. 5 years ago the FF weight max was 80, now its 65. This was not an issue with my lighter son, but now with my daughter I am happy we can pass down older brothers seats that have the higher limit as she is a big girl. We never used these as a booster. My research before purchasing informed me that they are not a great option in some situations, which was fine with me as I already knew harness was safer to the max weight/height possible for the seat and that it was almost identical (realistically) to the booster mode for the size of a child that would fit in the seat. This is the best seat rear facing. I recommend it for anyone that has a very slanted rear door. Most seats have a really deep bucket shape that makes it nearly impossible to get a child in there rear facing. The low sides on a Diono (especial in a sedan with sloped rear doors) make it possible to fit a pre school child in the seat rear facing without hitting heads or folding and contorting. They have also removed the superLATCH and are now using the standard single tooth LATCH connector, and the top tether is no longer a V shape but a single anchor point. I can fit 3 of these in a Chevy HHR no problem and I love the front to back compactness. It fits between most front seats when installed in the center so there is no contact with either front seat! My son was bummed to go forward facing when he finally out grew the rear facing limits, and he was very sad when it was time to hand it down to his sister. He loved the shape and padding of the seat. He liked to sit cross legged and not many other seats work for that.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Carol
Albuquerque, NM
Diono R120-Overall-I am very pleased.
March 16, 2018
I like this car seat. It looks good. My granddaughter (age 6) can fasten herself into the 5 point harness; which is a huge plus. The price was better at Albee's than anywhere else I looked. It is heavy but the description tells you that. It was also not as easy to install as the video suggested. The safety reviews makes it worth some bother. I have owned three other car seats and none were really easy to install. I am glad I made this purchase. Delivery was quick and purchase was easy. If needed, I would purchase another from Albee.
By Emily
Holland, Michigan
Best!
March 15, 2018
This car seat's steel frame gives me peace of mind as a parent of 2 young kids. The fact that you can use these for so long is so great! I have a 2 year old and a 6 month old I also have a car so the fact that these are slim is GREAT. My son loves the cupholder and sleeps in the seat well.I'm a big reasearcher when it comes to anything I buy. This was one of the best car seats and this site always had it cheaper than anywhere else! Thanks Albee Baby and Diono! Maybe some floral designs next??? :)
By Mommy 3.
West Valley
Favorite car seat
January 4, 2018
So this is a fantastic car seat over all. I was able to keep my daughter in a harness longer and all kids are comfortable in it. Only down fall is my daughter outgrew the height on this car seat shortly after she outgrew the harness. She's definitely not 57", she actually outgrew it by height around 47", her head went above the heightest setting of the headrest so we switched her to the Monterey booster from Diono which is also a great car seat. Since AAP suggests a car seat booster to at least 4'9" I was bummed I had to buy another car seat instead of her being able to use this until she no longer needed one. I still use this style car seat for the other two though and love it
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Judy
San Jose, CA
safety concern as a booster
January 2, 2018
We loved our Dionos until it was time to move our kids in to boosters. I hadn't originally bought these car seats because they claimed birth to booster. But when looking up how to convert them to booster I read a lot of comments about concerned parents and if these car seats are safe in booster mode because the seat belts don't retract. I found this video that raised a red flag for me.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jennifer
Ohio
This saved my Daughter's Life
December 22, 2017
I have multiple Diono RXT Seats Bc that is the only seat I will allow her to ride in. I had bought the top safety rated infant seat, reseated convertible seats, bought a different one, and returned it within a few days for the RXT. I was one of those parents that had to argue my case using the WHO's facts about when child's bones are ossified, BC my parents kept complaining about her not having enough leg room. The debate went on for over 18 months. Until I unexpectedly had a seizure while driving and totaled my car with my daughter in the back, strapped in her RXT (which I always double or triple checked belt placement). The accident could have been much worse for us both as 20 feet further we would have hit a bridge on our side, but God was watching out for that. The medics were tending to her as I was in a postictal phase from the seizure and could find nothing wrong. When my dad arrived she was smiling and said the accident was "fun". When my parents bathed her they found a less than a 1/6" bruise on her inner thigh where the belt placed pressure. After that my parents never questioned my rear facing choice and she is coming up on 4 1/2 and this Mommy is finally ready to turn her around (her height and weight are small for her age so we haven't come close to cut offs for either)!!!!!!! Thank you DIONO!!!!!! It could have been much worse! Thank you WHO AND THE AAP!! And thank you God for helping me stick to my Mommy instincts!!!!!!! My perfect blessing is still perfect and I don't think I could say that about all seats or if I had made the decision to turn her around earlier!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Feeling D.
Phoenix, AZ
Not the only seat you will have to buy.
December 22, 2017
I have 2 of these seats. One I have had for over 3 years and 1 I have had for 6 years, or rather I'm on the 2nd warranty replacement. One replacement because I couldn't get the harness straps to tighten enough and the other because the head wings woouldn't stay in position. The replacement I received has the same issue with head wings falling. I was told that is where the wings should land, but the manual says to adjust to child's height. Very contradictive. They don't want to replace their faulty product again so I was told that he has outgrown the seat and needed to go to a dedicated booster. My son is 48" tall, far from the 57" they claim. I invested in these seats thinking my kids could use these until they were out of boosters. They fooled me twice because now I will have to buy a booster for my daughter too in the near future.I do like the fact that they have a steel frame construction, which was the big factor in buying these seats. Safety is my main concern. I'm awaiting a call from a manager that I requested, but not sure it will happen without me calling them first. Not happy with them advertising the longevity of the seat, but not backing that claim thus far.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Feeling D.
Phoenix, AZ
Not the only seat you will have to buy.
December 22, 2017
I have 2 of these seats. One I have had for over 3 years and 1 I have had for 6 years, or rather I'm on the 2nd warranty replacement. One replacement because I couldn't get the harness straps to tighten enough and the other because the head wings woouldn't stay in position. The replacement I received has the same issue with head wings falling. I was told that is where the wings should land, but the manual says to adjust to child's height. Very contradictive. They don't want to replace their faulty product again so I was told that he has outgrown the seat and needed to go to a dedicated booster. My son is 48" tall, far from the 57" they claim. I invested in these seats thinking my kids could use these until they were out of boosters. They fooled me twice because now I will have to buy a booster for my daughter too in the near future. I do like the fact that they have a steel frame construction, which was the big factor in buying these seats. Safety is my main concern. I'm awaiting a call from a manager that I requested, but not sure it will happen without me calling them first. Not happy with them advertising the longevity of the seat, but not backing that claim thus far.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By NeverBuyDiono
New jersey
DONT BUY THIS CAR SEAT
December 18, 2017
DO NOT PURCHASE FROM DIONO. I bought two seats for my kids last year because they were supposed to be the safest seats. Then these seats were recalled if used the way I use them (front facing, no tether). When I initially called to receive the remedy kit the customer service agent said they would send me two kits and i shouldn't use them in the mean time. But who has two extra car seats? So I used them. After over a month of not reviewing them I had to call back and they told me the agent took my information down I correctly.So now I have the remedy kits but part of it involves a seat booster. THIS MAKES THE SEATBELT TOO TIGHT FOR A FIVE YEAR OLD and the two year old won't sit on the booster because there is a step/gap within the seat itself. When I contacted them again via email so that no detail was missed, the agent clearly did not read my whole email and wrote me a generic response about how I can get a remedy kit. THE CUSTOMER SEVICE IS TERRIBLE.If the seat is not recalled maybe it's great. But if they discover they need to recall the seats for some reason you can bet you are stuck with an expensive seat that's dangerous for your kids and their customer service is too inept to help you.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By NeverBuyDiono
New jersey
DONT BUY THIS CAR SEAT
December 18, 2017
DO NOT PURCHASE FROM DIONO. I bought two seats for my kids last year because they were supposed to be the safest seats. Then these seats were recalled if used the way I use them (front facing, no tether). When I initially called to receive the remedy kit the customer service agent said they would send me two kits and i shouldn't use them in the mean time. But who has two extra car seats? So I used them. After over a month of not reviewing them I had to call back and they told me the agent took my information down I correctly. So now I have the remedy kits but part of it involves a seat booster. THIS MAKES THE SEATBELT TOO TIGHT FOR A FIVE YEAR OLD and the two year old won't sit on the booster because there is a step/gap within the seat itself. When I contacted them again via email so that no detail was missed, the agent clearly did not read my whole email and wrote me a generic response about how I can get a remedy kit. THE CUSTOMER SEVICE IS TERRIBLE. If the seat is not recalled maybe it's great. But if they discover they need to recall the seats for some reason you can bet you are stuck with an expensive seat that's dangerous for your kids and their customer service is too inept to help you.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By PW
Seattle
I love my diono!
December 16, 2017
If you're a parent you'll just love this car seat!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mom T.
Maryland
These are the only seats I'll ever own
December 15, 2017
We've been using our RXTs for years now and I am about to purchase a third seat for our third child (due in February). Our oldest graduated to an RXT from a Maxi Cosi Pria and there's seriously no comparison for safety, comfort and space savings between the two seats. Our middle child came home from the hospital in an RXT, and our third will also use his/hers from birth.The RXTs have allowed us to keep our midsize SUV, rather than upgrading to a bigger car when we decided to add a third baby to the family. The seats are easy to install, and I feel that the Super LATCH is so much more heavy-duty than LATCH connections on other car seats we've used. They're heavy, which makes it difficult to navigate solo as a pregnant mom however, the reason for their weight (full steel frame) is certainly nothing to complain about. I'd rather haul around a steel-framed heavy car seat than a flimsy lightweight plastic one.My children run on the slender/tall side, and I don't see them outgrowing their RXTs anytime soon (oldest is soon to be three). Overall, I am absolutely thrilled with these seats and recommend them to every mom I meet.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mom T.
Maryland
These are the only seats I'll ever own
December 15, 2017
We've been using our RXTs for years now and I am about to purchase a third seat for our third child (due in February). Our oldest graduated to an RXT from a Maxi Cosi Pria and there's seriously no comparison for safety, comfort and space savings between the two seats. Our middle child came home from the hospital in an RXT, and our third will also use his/hers from birth. The RXTs have allowed us to keep our midsize SUV, rather than upgrading to a bigger car when we decided to add a third baby to the family. The seats are easy to install, and I feel that the Super LATCH is so much more heavy-duty than LATCH connections on other car seats we've used. They're heavy, which makes it difficult to navigate solo as a pregnant mom however, the reason for their weight (full steel frame) is certainly nothing to complain about. I'd rather haul around a steel-framed heavy car seat than a flimsy lightweight plastic one. My children run on the slender/tall side, and I don't see them outgrowing their RXTs anytime soon (oldest is soon to be three). Overall, I am absolutely thrilled with these seats and recommend them to every mom I meet.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By NoHo M.
North Hollywood, CA
Quality and comfort you can trust
December 6, 2017
After doing my homework on carseats I came to the conclusion that the Diono Radian RXT was the best option for my child and family. You can actually see and feel the quality in this seat. Although it is fairly heavy; it is because of the steel construction of the car seat. I love that this is the only seat my child will need (it lasts 10 years!!!) she sits comfortably in its wonderfully padded seat cushion. We have 2 small vehicles (Lexus is250 and Honda Civic) with small backseat spaces; these carseats fit perfectly with the angle adjuster, it can also fit 3 car seats across and the side panels are not high compared to other brands so it is easy to get my child in and out of it. If your looking for a quality built car seat that is also compact but offers all of the protection your child deserves, really look no further than Diono Radian RXT.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Dad P.
Nova Scotia, Canada
Excellent comfort and protection for our twins
October 12, 2017
The seats we purchased were excellent and stayed that way as our daughters grew. Unfortunately due to an accident, we were forced to discard the seats.At this time, although we want to have replacements, we just cannot afford to lay out $800+ to purchase new ones.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Dad P.
Nova Scotia, Canada
Excellent comfort and protection for our twins
October 12, 2017
The seats we purchased were excellent and stayed that way as our daughters grew. Unfortunately due to an accident, we were forced to discard the seats. At this time, although we want to have replacements, we just cannot afford to lay out $800+ to purchase new ones.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By POP P.
pa
Perfect for my child who is at the 100% for height & weight!
October 5, 2017
After installing the seat I complained that the straps should be longer.'why don't they offer longer straps" I said.Guess what THEY DO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thank you Diono
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By POP P.
pa
Perfect for my child who is at the 100% for height & weight!
October 5, 2017
After installing the seat I complained that the straps should be longer. 'why don't they offer longer straps" I said. Guess what THEY DO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thank you Diono
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Deidre
Colorado Springs, Co
AMAZING CARSEAT
October 1, 2017
I got this as part if a sale at baby cotton bottoms. I've done extensive research on this seat since my son was born and I finally took the plunge after 18months. I regret not doing it sooner. I wished I could've gotten another one but as I save up I'm hoping to get another. I love the steel frame and I have a high suv and I'm a short mom so the construction of the seat makes it so much easier to get my son in and out. I highly recommend it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Crunchy M.
Pittsburgh, PA
I'm obsessed & want everyone to know about this company
September 12, 2017
This car seat makes every other car seat look and feel flimsy. It's so solid and secure, I have absolutely no complaints. I am a first-time mom and a medical professional, and there is absolutely no way I would ever let my child ride in any other car seat. We donated our Graco and bought a second Diono! #rearfacingforlife
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jason
Cranbrook BC
So Close to perfect.
September 8, 2017
I have two of these seats, I have loved these seats. They are MASSIVE, and HEAVY, but narrow enough to fit three across. Unfortunately, some of the faults are critical.-The tightening buckle is on the seat side of the tether, instead of the clip side.-The equalization straps/triangle is up too high to work with truck anchors. -I need to sell the seats because they do not work with my new vehicle.Fault of Diono? or fault of ford? Quite irrelevant, Either way, the Best car seat on the market, is not designed to fit or work, with the most Common truck on the marked?I will be visiting our local diono dealer today, to inquire, But our local seat installation specialists, concur, If you own a truck with the anchors under the head rests, as nylon loops, YOU WILL NOT be able to use this seat.To everyone else,Best seat ever.(mostly fords fault) but still to not work with a major manufacturer is a HUGE fault)Even If I could tighten the seats, sharing that center anchor is not viable.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jason
Cranbrook BC
So Close to perfect.
September 8, 2017
I have two of these seats, I have loved these seats. They are MASSIVE, and HEAVY, but narrow enough to fit three across. Unfortunately, some of the faults are critical. -The tightening buckle is on the seat side of the tether, instead of the clip side. -The equalization straps/triangle is up too high to work with truck anchors. -I need to sell the seats because they do not work with my new vehicle. Fault of Diono? or fault of ford? Quite irrelevant, Either way, the Best car seat on the market, is not designed to fit or work, with the most Common truck on the marked? I will be visiting our local diono dealer today, to inquire, But our local seat installation specialists, concur, If you own a truck with the anchors under the head rests, as nylon loops, YOU WILL NOT be able to use this seat. To everyone else, Best seat ever. (mostly fords fault) but still to not work with a major manufacturer is a HUGE fault) Even If I could tighten the seats, sharing that center anchor is not viable.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Gillian
Niagara, Ontario
Quality that saves lives
September 5, 2017
I love my Diono Radian RXT. We were in a car accident, where we double-rolled into a ditch. Myself and my two boys, age 4 & 6, walked away with no injuries. The EMT said they were shocked and said the car seats helped save my boys from injury. I have 4, a pair in each car, and will be purchasing again for our newest child. I never questioned paying the price when it came to their safety, and after the accident, it was the best purchase. I wouldn't trust their life to another seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Danny r.
Sarepta, LA
Favorite is the Rainier in the Shadow color.
September 3, 2017
We need to replace our out dated car seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jenee
jnay2170@hotmail.com
Great car seat!
August 31, 2017
Love this carseat
ProsGreat safety ratings Comfortable
ConsHeavy
By Tigger0242
McLoud, OK
Best carseat for my kids
August 31, 2017
I bought the first one when my oldest grew out of her infant rear-facing car seat. Fell in love with the Diono and when I had to order another carseat for our second daughter I immediately knew this was the one for us. Only 2 complaints is that they discontinued the "Dayton" red design and the strap between the child's legs is quite short so it is a bit difficult to buckle child when they are about 30+ pounds.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Amy
Illinois
Great product
August 25, 2017
Fits in between my other 2 car seats that are not this brand so we don't have to buy a bigger more expensive vehicle (we own an edge)
By Mom r.
Ludington, mi
Amazing
August 23, 2017
My child loves it. We use it everyday. Wish I could afford more, so I could have one in both vehicles for both children.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lauren E.
Tigard, OR
I love all the colors!
August 23, 2017
I love the dark blue!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jana
Radcliff, KY
Car seat is great
August 22, 2017
I love my dionos! I have two!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Cori a.
Hinesville ga
We love the purple!
August 21, 2017
We use it daily... she loves it
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sumer
Mexico, MO
Love Diono
August 7, 2017
This company piqued my interest after a photo circulated online that clearly showed Diono's superior engineering. I ended up buying them for all my children including 2 Radians and this model. My son is 8 and just now outgrew the 5pt harnass. I love their higher weight and height limits. He will now be using it as a booster.
By Mom t.
Kawartha lakes, Ontario
Awesome car seat!
August 2, 2017
LOVE our Diono RXTs, we have two. Our 7 and 8 year olds are both still in 5pt harness mode (they're light weigh rugrats at 50 and 54lbs and 48"/50" tall) they've had them for 4-5 years now. Roomy, comfortable and easy to clean. Only con is its a bit hard to tighten the harness line after years of use.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ryckman 2.
New Haven IN
Loved BUT hate.
July 16, 2017
Love this seat and we were hoping that it would be our last seat ever to purchase seeing how it has a 12 year life span. However my 38 lbs daughter at age 7 is 50'' and can no longer ride in the 5 point harness safely and will not adjust any higher. when switching to booster mode the seat belt will not retract correctly the headrest and the side of the seat is to tight of a fit for it to retract if she leaned forward for something. But she dose love this seat its comfortable and fits nicely in the 3 row when we need to put all 3 of them together.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sarah
Baltimore, MD
Our favorite convertible seat
July 7, 2017
We have now bought 5 Dionos -- 3 for our children and 2 for friends. Every child who has transitioned from a cheap car seat into a Diono has gone from crying at every ride to sitting peacefully. We would hate to be uncomfortable in the car, and so do our kids! Do yourself and the babies a favor by starting out with Dionos. :)
By Momma2three
Southern California
I have 3 and buy another
June 16, 2017
Bought these as each of my children have turned 1. Other then being on the heavy side I don't really have any complaints! They are a but challenging to install but once you get a feeling for the seat it's easy!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Camillionaire
Ottawa, Ontario
I would not buy this car seat, or recomend it to others!
May 25, 2017
I purchased two (2) of the Radian RXT's approximately 3 years ago when both my children were still in the 5 point harness. I chose this model because it is advertised to last you through until booster seat age. This car seat was EXCELLENT when used as a car seat with the five point harness and well suited to babies and children 12 months to 4 years old.Once I removed the 5 point harness and converted (BOTH) my car seats to booster seats, I encountered the following problems:1) the headrest does NOT extend high enough for a 6 year old (40 pounds) to fit in.2) once the head rests on BOTH the booster seats were adjusted to the right height, they fall down and I have to fix them every single time I buckle my kids into their boosters. 3) My kinds complain that they are uncomfortable all the time, due to the head rest dropping bellow their shoulders.They are an absolute nightmare, and very unsafe once the headrest falls during long drives and it ends up behind my kids shoulders.I did call customer service, however they suggested tightening the bolts behind the head rests, this did not work. They still fall. I am now looking to replace them urgently.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Camillionaire
Ottawa, Ontario
I would not buy this car seat, or recomend it to others!
May 25, 2017
I purchased two (2) of the Radian RXT's approximately 3 years ago when both my children were still in the 5 point harness. I chose this model because it is advertised to last you through until booster seat age. This car seat was EXCELLENT when used as a car seat with the five point harness and well suited to babies and children 12 months to 4 years old. Once I removed the 5 point harness and converted (BOTH) my car seats to booster seats, I encountered the following problems: 1) the headrest does NOT extend high enough for a 6 year old (40 pounds) to fit in. 2) once the head rests on BOTH the booster seats were adjusted to the right height, they fall down and I have to fix them every single time I buckle my kids into their boosters. 3) My kinds complain that they are uncomfortable all the time, due to the head rest dropping bellow their shoulders. They are an absolute nightmare, and very unsafe once the headrest falls during long drives and it ends up behind my kids shoulders. I did call customer service, however they suggested tightening the bolts behind the head rests, this did not work. They still fall. I am now looking to replace them urgently.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Doctor m.
Leesburg, VA
Great recommendation.
May 14, 2017
I got this at the recommendation of a friend with 5 kids and a friend with 3 kids. I am on my second kid with plans of 4 so fitting many seats in a car is important. So far we are just rear facing. It was easy to install, takes less room then our previous seat. Our daughter rides comfortably in it. We are currently awaiting the arrival of our second seat. I will also note, I'm a doctor and extended rear facing is important. This allows us to do it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kendyl
New Brunswick Canada
Love it and people should read there manual
April 22, 2017
This car seat is amazing , its strong and wonderful. Half of the reviews on this site is people who can't read a manual , you can use more then a seat belt for forward facing , it comes with straps with a awesome easy push button straps to hook to the bars. If the car seat is to big rear facing because you can't back your seat up. Put your seat in the middle wear it should be anyways. Read your manuals people . This is amazing , I have a 4 year old daughter, and she's been using it sense she was 6 months old. And we will be using it till she beats the highth or weight limit!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jessica
Richlands, NC
Very unsafe!
March 28, 2017
I bought this car seat because Diono is the #1 safest on the market well that is simply not true. I spent over $300 on a car seat that forward facing over 40 pounds you only use the seat belt to hold the seat in place? How in the world does this make scenes? My son is 3 years old and over 40 pounds so my husband and I read the how to properly instal this car seat and we have the top latch and the seat belt here's the kicker. My son gets in the car and plays while I'm putting the baby in and unclickes the seat belt which most kids his age would and who knows how long I was driving around like that. If I were to get into an accident who knows how bad he would have been hurt. How is it that the safest car seat on the market only has the seat belt holding it in place! We had a britax before this and had the bottom latches hold the base of the seat down tight and in place. I feel like that was a lot safer than this seat. Angry is an understatement. Car safety is #1 in my book. I have to protect my babies I thought I was buying a product that was on the same page as me. I guess I need to look into a new car seat even though we just bought this one 2 months ago. Completely unreal.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mystic
Ontario Canafa
If you bought this thinking you'd never need another seat...
March 18, 2017
DO NOT buy this seat if you think it's the only seat you'll ever need or if you want it for a FF older child or a booster. They outgrow the straps so quickly and it is highly unlikely the child will be able to use it to 54" as advertised and will probably NEVER use it as a booster. Look closely at the children in the ads, they don't look that old and their shoulders are right at the top of the strap allowance. The seat is useless if the straps come out below the shoulders when FF.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kathryn B.
Pearland, Tx
10/10 would buy again
March 17, 2017
We love it! Customer service was great! As firefighter parents we wanted someone as safe as possible and also functional. This is an amazing seat and I'm so glad she likes it as well. She hates her bucket seat. Couldn't be any happier with the safety reviews either.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Peachie_me
Kitchener, Ontario
I have 4 of these and will be buying my 5th
March 7, 2017
I have tried over the years many different car seats some which after a few months plastic snapped or car seats broke. As We had more children it got difficult to find quality safe seats to fit in our vehicles. From bulkiness , to installing, or having to buy a few different seats because the weight restrictions or kids grew a little faster. The radian car seat is amazing allows me to fit all my seats safely in the vehicle from forward facing to rear facing the set up is easy , easy installation the kids are comfortable in them and they all have their own colours and in a month or so I will be buying my 5th . For our 6 th bundle of joy finally a seat I can keep all the way through their stages . That doesn't fall apart , or get out geown
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jamie
Mesa,AZ
Buying a second one for my husband's car.
February 19, 2017
Yes this car seat is heavy. The weight of the car seats means nothing to me, safety is everything. I'm purchasing a second one to put in my husband's car because I believe in this car seat. You can't put a price tag on your child's life and I believe this seat is well worth the money. I was researching less expensive seats but ended up spending the extra to buy this one. I am very impressed.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jamie
Mesa,AZ
Buying a second one for my husband's car.
February 19, 2017
Yes this car seat is heavy. The weight of the car seats means nothing to me, safety is everything. I'm purchasing a second one to put in my husband's car because I believe in this car seat. You cant put a price tag on your child's life and I believe this seat is well worth the money. I was researching less expensive seats but ended up spending the extra to buy this one. I am very impressed.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By SD m.
San Diego, Ca
Rearfacing up to 20 lbs stated on the side of this carseat
February 17, 2017
I bought this product with the understanding it could be used rear facing. When my daughter outgrew the infant seat I bought, we switched her to this. (The infant car seat is the best for infants because they are portable- this one can not be easily taken out if the infant goes to sleep in it.) It is so tall and bulky when it is rear facing, I can not recline or move my seat back to a comfortable position and I am only 5'5". My husband can't even have the seat behind him in. We can only use it in the cross over suv (Qx60), I can't fit it into my Passatt rear facing. Also, my daughter is average size for 1 years old (3x birth weight) at 1 years old- so she is 20lbs. We just noticed when we installed this- on the side there is a sticker that says rear facing maximum weight is 20lbs. Online it says upto 45 lbs. I don't know what's safe or not- but in California toddlers by law must be rear facing up to 2 years old- so basically I wasted my money on this. I am so disappointed. I am going to try return it- but unfortunately this was something I got for the baby shower over a year ago. I am sure this is a great option for front facing 2+ years old... but infant and toddler upto 2 years old is not good in my opinion.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JOHN D.
Bowie md
I own 6 of these carseats
February 5, 2017
I have to admit .. i have browsed through a lot of these comments and i can't believe how much people are crying about these car seats . especially the weight . ITS A STEEL FRAME !!!!!! its not this cheap all plastic design from other manufactures .. they are designed to be heavy and durable .. GROW UP .. and installing these car seats is a breeze ..i just believe a lot of people give these car seats bad ratings because they lack patience and true common sense .. but any who .. i own 6 of these things .. 3 in the back of a 2014 Chevy Malibu & 3 in the back of a Chevy equinox .. i have a 2 1/2 year old and 13 month old twins .. from opening the boxes to having them 100% installed in the vehicles 15 minutes for the Malibu.. 20 minutes for the equinox ONLY because removing the head rest in that vehicle is a PAIN ...but i personally love them .. easy to put the kids in . easy to install , easy to remove .. ( even though they are not meant to be constantly moved) just do me a favor . before a majority of you give something a bad review . look in the mirror and see if you the problem VS the product ... 95% of the time , the customer is NOT always right .... geez
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JOHN D.
Bowie md
I own 6 of these carseats
February 5, 2017
I have to admit .. i have browsed through a lot of these comments and i cant believe how much people are crying about these car seats . especially the weight . ITS A STEEL FRAME !!!!!! its not this cheap all plastic design from other manufactures .. they are designed to be heavy and durable .. GROW UP .. and installing these car seats is a breeze ..i just believe a lot of people give these car seats bad ratings because they lack patience and true common sense .. but any who .. i own 6 of these things .. 3 in the back of a 2014 Chevy Malibu & 3 in the back of a Chevy equinox .. i have a 2 1/2 year old and 13 month old twins .. from opening the boxes to having them 100% installed in the vehicles 15 minutes for the Malibu.. 20 minutes for the equinox ONLY because removing the head rest in that vehicle is a PAIN ...but i personally love them .. easy to put the kids in . easy to install , easy to remove .. ( even though they are not meant to be constantly moved) just do me a favor . before a majority of you give something a bad review . look in the mirror and see if you the problem VS the product ... 95% of the time , the customer is NOT always right .... geez
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Micah
Tulsa Oklahoma
I wouldn't by this product again.
January 12, 2017
My wife purchased two of the Diono RXT car seats at the same time. We have had them for a couple months now. We are giving them away. I'd feel guilty taking someone's money for these car seats. They are a extreme pain to move from one vehicle to another. I can't ever seem to get them real tight. Overall I don't even like looking at the clumsy pieces of junk because I absolutely hate them at this point. We have had the best of luck with the new car seats we bought. The new car seats are Britex tight click. They are super user friendly.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Luna
BC, Canada
Love love love this seat!
January 8, 2017
My child enjoys car rides even more now in this car seat. It is heavier than your average car seat but not unbearable. The straps were a little difficult/stiff to tighten up at first. The weight limits are amazing and also, it has a longer life span than most car seats.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Luna
BC, Canada
Love love love this seat!
January 8, 2017
My child enjoys car rides even more now in this car seat. It is heavier than your average car seat but not unbearable. The straps were a little difficult/stiff to tighten up at first. The weight limits are amazing and also, it has a longer life span than most car seats.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By samantha
jonesboro, il
great seat
January 7, 2017
this product is great when it comes to being easy and dependable
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Childcare g.
Wy
Love my Dionos! I own 5!
January 2, 2017
I have 5 Diono Radians (about to buy a 6th) for my own 3 children and my home day care kids and I love the versatility! I bought them because they fit 3 across (still the best feature) but they do so much more! I carry multiple ages, from 2 months up to 8 yr olds in my Diono's in a combination of front and rear facing and I can switch them between age ranges fairly easily. I love that I can extend rear face (at least up to 2 yrs ) and even have my 3 yr olds still rear facing. I love that my kindergartener is still in 5 point and my 8 yr old only just moved from his Diono, in 5 point, to a booster. Now to get the high back, Diono booster!True it's heavy but I really value the steel frame and extended life of the seat so that doesn't bother me. The only real con I have is the difficulty of instalation. I am extremely picky about my car seat instalation and have become very skilled over the years at installing a variety of seats but the Diono is one of the hardest seats to get a tight fit when the seat is forward facing if you don't have latch in every seat. I don't trust anyone else to install them correctly and don't take them out very often. Over all, though I have tried many car seats over the years, this one is the most durable and versatile! I highly recommend it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Aly
Federal Way, Washington
Can't get enough! But x3...
January 2, 2017
I am a nanny and have been a nanny for 16 years and I also have a 4 1/2 year old girl. I install and remove car seats from my car very often and have been doing it for a longer than most. This car seat might be heavy, but it is incredibly easy to install and comes with all the things to make sure you are installing it as safe as you can! Have been seen the bones of this thing! Wow! Removal is a bit more tricky due to fitting 3 of these across in my smallish wagon. Note: these are the only car seats that fit 3 across in my car! So with the limited space it is a bit tough to take out a specific car seats. Since I have a range of ages in the car. I have to unbuckle two car seats due to buckles being towards the center of the car. To get to specific seats. When you have three car seats together it is difficult to stick your hand behind and in between seats due to the design of the sides... there isn't much room for my small hands to fit between car seats to get to the seat belt buckles to unhook. I cut my knuckles every time! With that being said! I still think these are the best car seats! If I didn't need to have 3 car seats in my car (all next to each other) installation and removal would be a breeze! I can't forget about Talking about washing. Washing is also super easy... Ever have a kid throw up in your car? Have an accident? A diaper explosion? After a couple, I finally bought Diono's seat protector. That thing has saved me from pulling the whole car seat apart and out so many times! Through potty training, illnesses and baby butts I love the seat protector! If you don 't have a protector right away, taking the cover off and pulling the straps out is pretty self explanatory and easy as well as putting itback together. One last thing, traveling with this car seat on a plane! OMG! It fits in the seat like a glove and doesn't crowed anyone else! My kid also as a bonus stays seated perfectly because she knows while being in the seat that's what she is suppose to do!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Childcare g.
Wy
Love my Dionos! I own 5!
January 2, 2017
I have 5 Diono Radians (about to buy a 6th) for my own 3 children and my home day care kids and I love the versatility! I bought them because they fit 3 across (still the best feature) but they do so much more! I carry multiple ages, from 2 months up to 8 yr olds in my Diono's in a combination of front and rear facing and I can switch them between age ranges fairly easily. I love that I can extend rear face (at least up to 2 yrs ) and even have my 3 yr olds still rear facing. I love that my kindergartener is still in 5 point and my 8 yr old only just moved from his Diono, in 5 point, to a booster. Now to get the high back, Diono booster! True it's heavy but I really value the steel frame and extended life of the seat so that doesn't bother me. The only real con I have is the difficulty of instalation. I am extremely picky about my car seat instalation and have become very skilled over the years at installing a variety of seats but the Diono is one of the hardest seats to get a tight fit when the seat is forward facing if you don't have latch in every seat. I dont trust anyone else to install them correctly and don't take them out very often. Over all, though I have tried many car seats over the years, this one is the most durable and versatile! I highly recommend it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Eric
Boston MA.
You won't need a gym membership anymore
December 31, 2016
The car seat seems like it's cut from a solid block of iron. Laughably heavy for a car seat. Awkward to install. Difficult to adjust. My wife and I actually still to this day, over a year after we've bought it, disagree on it's proper installation and strap use, even after going over the videos and instructions that the seat came with.I hate this car seat. Every time I use it I think to myself how much I hate it, and that is not an exageration. Everytime I have to take it out of the car, I think to myself how much I hate this carseat. It even has a strap on the rear for one of the many convoluted installation options thats about 3-4 feet long that doesn't actually have any real place to be stored. The manual says "put it here" but it will fit poorly and fall out. The strap is so long that if it falls out of the car, it will be able to be run over by the rear wheel while your child is seated in the car driving, so make sure that the strap is secured because things would get real interesting real quick if the rear wheel catches that strap while you are driving after you close the door on it by accident.My wife loves it. She isnt the one moving it, installing with it or dealing with it, however. 2 out of 5 stars. 2 since it does work as a car seat, but it's a nightmare that I'll have to deal with for a few more years.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Eric
Boston MA.
You won't need a gym membership anymore
December 31, 2016
The car seat seems like it's cut from a solid block of iron. Laughably heavy for a car seat. Awkward to install. Difficult to adjust. My wife and I actually still to this day, over a year after we've bought it, disagree on it's proper installation and strap use, even after going over the videos and instructions that the seat came with. I hate this car seat. Every time I use it I think to myself how much I hate it, and that is not an exageration. Everytime I have to take it out of the car, I think to myself how much I hate this carseat. It even has a strap on the rear for one of the many convoluted installation options thats about 3-4 feet long that doesn't actually have any real place to be stored. The manual says "put it here" but it will fit poorly and fall out. The strap is so long that if it falls out of the car, it will be able to be run over by the rear wheel while your child is seated in the car driving, so make sure that the strap is secured because things would get real interesting real quick if the rear wheel catches that strap while you are driving after you close the door on it by accident. My wife loves it. She isnt the one moving it, installing with it or dealing with it, however. 2 out of 5 stars. 2 since it does work as a car seat, but it's a nightmare that I'll have to deal with for a few more years.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Esmeralda
Houston TX
Great seat overall, but it is HUGE
December 14, 2016
We've had this car seat for almost two years. We bought it when our son outgrew the bucket-style infant car seat. Our son is built like a football player - 90th percentile in height, 99th percentile in weight. For the sake of his comfort, we got this seat, and I think it was worth the price. His grandparents have a less expensive convertible seat in their car that is also rated for up to 45 pounds rear-facing, but he is so uncomfortable in that one and he complains. He has never complained about being uncomfortable in the radian. The big drawback to this car seat is the amount of space it takes when it is rear facing. The front seat has to be pushed pretty far forward for it to fit, and we even have the foam adjuster that makes it lean back less. A tall person cannot comfortably fit in the front seat when this is installed behind it. We took this seat car shopping and found this to be true in every midsize SUV we looked at. That said, I still think it is an excellent seat; just be aware of the amount of space it takes.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Stacey S.
Essex, Ontario
Love Love Love
December 1, 2016
We have the Radian and RXT (only difference I find is the side head rests). This car seat is solid, the cover is very easy to remove and clean (as kids are messy), they are narrow for passengers to sit beside comfortably, and I love that my child can sit backwards for longer (safest position). I work in the emergency services and it brings me comfort that my child is in a full metal frame and is safe.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By LaGhea
Tacoma, Washington
Love!!!!
November 30, 2016
I absolutely love this car seat! We were gifted this car seat a few years ago and I have loved it! No complaints other than it's heavy.. it being heavy doesnt interfere with the fact that it is a great car seat! I will forever be thankful for the people that gifted a Diono to my daughter from the kindness of their heart!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By samantha
Seattle,WA
Best Car seat EVER!
November 28, 2016
I am a Nanny, so safety is very important to me. I recommend this car seat to all my employers and many have purchased one for my vehicle. Having a safe car seat while transporting my employers children makes me feel so relieved because I know in the event of an accident, their children will remain safe and are less likely to be injured. I plan to keep my charge rear-facing in my vehicle until at least age 3. I know from past experience that he will have plenty of leg room. I love the ability to use the foam bumper to give my front seats more room when the car seat is installed. I've have children get sick in the car, and its so easy to remove the cover and throw it in the wash. I plan to purchase this car seat when i have children of my own.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Flavie F.
Montreal, QC
Straps so hard to tighten, makes it unsafe
November 26, 2016
It seems like a very safe and sturdy seat (never had an accident so wouldn't know), but the straps are so long and hard to tighten that you end up not tightening them enough, making it unsafe. I thought mine had a defect but my friends with the same seat have the same problem. So disappointing for the price. Now I will use it as a booster so will not have that problem anymore (using the safety belt instead), but would not recommend it because of that
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kira M.
Columbia Maryland
Highly recommended, comfortable, easy
November 25, 2016
We love our Diono Radian RXT. My son (now 9 months) has been using it since birth, and it has always seemed very comfortable for him. We also have an infant carrier carseat in my husband's car. My son does not seem to like it as much, and seems to get uncomfortable in it quickly. However, he has never seemed uncomfortable in the Diono. We used the infant insert for the first few months, but we didn't really like the head support, as it seemed to make his head flop forward too much, so we didn't use it. The angle is nice rear facing, and his head has never flopped forward while sleeping. He always sleeps comfortably. The chest clip is really big, which makes it easy to clip & it never gets tangled up, unlike the car seat in my husband's car. The buckle itself has two straight clips which go into the receiver. It is easy to do. My husband's car seat you have to like fit two pieces together like a puzzle before putting it into the receiver, and it's a PAIN. WE LOVE OUR DIONO! My son is about to outgrow the height on his infant carrier for my husband's car, so we have purchased a second Diono Radian RXT for his car as well. And we just found out we are expecting baby #2, so my mom just purchased another Diono Radian RXT for my car for the new baby. We are loyal customers, and are really satisfied with the product. We love the safety features such as the extended rear facing, and forward facing with harness to 80 pounds, and that it also functions as a booster after that! Thanks!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Amber 3.
Texas
Have bought 2, buying a 3rd
November 15, 2016
I bought one for my two year old, and I bought a second later for my one year old. I love them. Only con is that it is heavy, but that's just part of the deal for something safe. Both my children love sitting in it more than the other seat I had, we have no fight about these seats. Perfect seat and fits three across in my 2011 VW sportwagon.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kim N.
Squamish, BC
Safe and convenient, I really love this car seat
November 9, 2016
Love that it is narrow so fits plane seats and possibly three across in a car. Love that it is usable to such a late age. But what I really love is how low the seat is. It's so hard to lift my little one (at thirty pounds +) up and over into our fancy Britax car seat. The straps are more tangly on that one too!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kim N.
Squamish, BC
Safe and convenient, I really love this car seat
November 9, 2016
Love that it is narrow so fits plane seats and possibly three across in a car. Love that it is usable to such a late age. But what I really love is how low the seat is. It's so hard to lift my little one (at thirty pounds +) up and over into our fancy Britax car seat. The straps are more tangly on that one too!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MamaO
British Columbia
Comfortable, safe and sleek!
October 20, 2016
My child seems very comfortable in this stylish new car seat. It fits perfectly in the middle seat of my quad cab truck with plenty of room for other car seats or passengers without being squished. I personally know of two other families that have been in accidents and they were using this car seat but the kids in this car seat were completely unharmed. It is heavy to be constantly moving around but we just have a car seat for each vehicle. I highly recommend this car seat to anyone who wants an incredibly safe yet sleek car seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MamaO
British Columbia
Comfortable, safe and sleek!
October 20, 2016
My child seems very comfortable in this stylish new car seat. It fits perfectly in the middle seat of my quad cab truck with plenty of room for other car seats or passengers without being squished. I personally know of two other families that have been in accidents and they were using this car seat but the kids in this car seat were completely unharmed. It is heavy to be constantly moving around but we just have a car seat for each vehicle. I highly recommend this car seat to anyone who wants an incredibly safe yet sleek car seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By NR
San Francisco, CA
Good carseat
October 19, 2016
We have been using this for a few weeks now. I think installation was easy (I did latch by myself). I wasn't able to find a rear facing tether, so am hoping that the carseat is secure enough in my BMW 328i. Carseat fits well, and it is not as bad for the front seat passenger, as some people mention reviewing this carseat, as we are not even using a wedge. Quite opposite, I like the recline and that my toddler can be relatively comfortable in it after his infant carseat. My toddler can look out and it is a big plus as he is not as bored as in other carseats.
ProsFits well in the vehicle, provides good recline in rear-facing position
ConsRear tether not available in all vehicles
By Mike
WA
Can't get it to fit rear-facing
October 13, 2016
Our family has done foster parenting for more than a decade and we have 9 children. We have literally tried every carseat on the market. We have taken classes on proper carseat installation, and I am a professional engineer as well. I tell you this so you don't think I "just don't know how to do it right". Forward facing install is fine, our 5 year old who has CP and is very small for her age does really well in it. We bought a 2nd Diono for our 2 year old who is still rear-facing. The problem is that I can not get the carseat installed safely in our 15 passenger van. There is not a position I can get it into where the seat is not able to rock sideways very dramatically. There are even some positions where I can turn it completely sideways and almost upside-down. THAT IS NOT OK. I'm not sure how they tested this thing, but something is very wrong with the way it is designed to be installed rear-facing. And then there is our Prius... it's back is way too tall to be able to get it installed rear-facing behind the driver and still be able to drive. If your child is old enough to use it forward facing, it's a decent option. But for rear-facing... don't waste your time/money/energy.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mike
WA
Can't get it to fit rear-facing
October 13, 2016
Our family has done foster parenting for more than a decade and we have 9 children. We have literally tried every carseat on the market. We have taken classes on proper carseat installation, and I am a professional engineer as well. I tell you this so you don't think I "just don't know how to do it right". Forward facing install is fine, our 5 year old who has CP and is very small for her age does really well in it. We bought a 2nd Diono for our 2 year old who is still rear-facing. The problem is that I can not get the carseat installed safely in our 15 passenger van. There is not a position I can get it into where the seat is not able to rock sideways very dramatically. There are even some positions where I can turn it completely sideways and almost upside-down. THAT IS NOT OK. I'm not sure how they tested this thing, but something is very wrong with the way it is designed to be installed rear-facing. And then there is our Prius... it's back is way too tall to be able to get it installed rear-facing behind the driver and still be able to drive. If your child is old enough to use it forward facing, it's a decent option. But for rear-facing... don't waste your time/money/energy.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Amanda
South Dakota
LOVE this seat
October 11, 2016
We've got this seat for our oldest and absolutely love it so it was no question that we wanted another one but I had a hard time finding it. Albeebaby made my whole day when it came back in stock and we got one.
By Andrea
Arizona
Great seat
October 5, 2016
We already had an rxt so were very familiar with the seat. For slim seats and safety it doesn't get any better. We decided to get this instead of the rxt because we really don't need the head flaps, they just block the kids view and I think my older one might need more shoulder room soon. Plus it's cheaper, win win.
By Mom 3.
Canada
I bought one for my son then went and purchased 2 more!
October 4, 2016
I bought this car seat for my 4 year old son as his original car seat was expiring. I loved it so much that I bought 2 more for his younger sisters. Easy to install 3 across in our vehicle, comfortable for long trips, and easy to get the kids in and out.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Krissy
Calgary, Alberta
Great seat, but patience needed
September 29, 2016
Installing this seat out of the box was extremely frustrating and a long process. Make sure that you do all of your seat adjustments first!! Also tightening the latches was difficult for both my husband and I. That said - Now that I have it install, I LOVE the seat. It is well built, comfortable for my son and very safe.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Krissy
Calgary, Alberta
Great seat, but patience needed
September 29, 2016
Installing this seat out of the box was extremely frustrating and a long process. Make sure that you do all of your seat adjustments first!! Also tightening the latches was difficult for both my husband and I. That said - Now that I have it install, I LOVE the seat. It is well built, comfortable for my son and very safe.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Bill
Mesa, Az
Hate this seat
September 27, 2016
Turns 6 passenger car into a 2 with car seat installed in rear facing position. Front passenger seat must be all the way forward and completely unusable. Can't install in middle of rear seat because driver seat would need to be all the way forward. Can't wait until he outgrows it so I can crush it with my backhoe. I despise this thing!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jessica
Tennessee
Love it so far
August 28, 2016
We love this seat so far and so does my son :) its heavy but that makes me feel like it's safe so I could care less!
By Kendra
Ontario
Love love love our car seats!
August 27, 2016
I love our radian rxt seats. We've had three side by side for over two years and couldn't be happier. Purchased two other Diono seats for my Moms car.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Justin
Albany, NY
Amazing carseat! I would purchase this over and over!
August 15, 2016
We purchased this seat for our daughter, now 5.4 years old, two years ago. I wish we had bought it sooner! We love everything about it! It is so easy to install/uninstall. The top tether is easy to tighten and is long for reaching lower anchor points. The harness is great and easy to tighten and loosen. The durability of this seat is amazing! My daughter loves it and is so comfortable in it! One of my favorite features are the slits in the fabric to make tightening and installing the seat beyond simple! The only downfall, in my opinion, is the weight. Don't let the weight deter you tho, I highly recommend this seat to everyone! I tell all of my parent-friends about it! I rate this seat 5/5!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Justin
Albany, NY
Amazing carseat! I would purchase this over and over!
August 15, 2016
We purchased this seat for our daughter, now 5.4 years old, two years ago. I wish we had bought it sooner! We love everything about it! It is so easy to install/uninstall. The top tether is easy to tighten and is long for reaching lower anchor points. The harness is great and easy to tighten and loosen. The durability of this seat is amazing! My daughter loves it and is so comfortable in it! One of my favorite features are the slits in the fabric to make tightening and installing the seat beyond simple! The only downfall, in my opinion, is the weight. Dont let the weight deter you tho, I highly recommend this seat to everyone! I tell all of my parent-friends about it! I rate this seat 5/5!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Holly
Dayton, Ohio
3rd diono & love it
August 11, 2016
This is my 3rd diono & I absolutely love this brand. This is my first purchase on this website & I purchased my previous 2 dionos (which are still being used by eldest two) at another store but the price on this website was unbeatable. Quick arrival & also a quick response from customer service with a question I had (unrelated to any issues). Great experience & I will return to this site for future purchases.
By MG
London, Ontario
I would not recommend this product
July 30, 2016
Use for my 4 year old. She states it's comfortable. I found it very difficult to install and adjust. Like my Britax better bc it is easier to adjust the straps. Also, I find the chest strap too big and bulky.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Tamara D.
Edmonton
I love this car seat!
July 28, 2016
I love this car seat for my almost 4 year old. She is so cozy in it and loves that it's purple! I know that when we have a 3rd child I'll be able to have 3 seats across so I like that feature. Only downfall is it's super heavy, but I feel like that makes it more safe, and it's not like I am carrying it everywhere with me lol!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jess
RI
Fits three across
July 23, 2016
I love this car seat, my daughter can get in and out of it very easily. It is nice and slim yet gives enough room to grow. I like how sturdy and secure this seat is in my 2014 GMC Terrain. I have the RXT, R120 and a chicco infant that fits so I do not have to compromise trunk space with another baby arriving in 3 weeks (the 2 Diono seats are forward facing for a 5 &3 year old). I have nothing but good things to say so far, and I have had the car seats for two weeks.
ConsNone so far!
Best UsesFits 3 across! Awesome weight limit for forward facing 5 point harness.
By Cheries
Nyc, NY
Good seat
July 6, 2016
Overall, my husband and I like this car seat. It is easy to get our son into and out of it. We love the safety features and one main reason for the purchase was due to how long we can keep him rear facing (as he is consistently 95+ percentile in height).Unfortunately, I'm considering a new seat for our son due to the heat factor. He is hot by nature and will be drenched on some days when we take him out, even with a tee shirt and the ac on. That makes for a miserable trip for the poor guy, who can't even communicate his discomfort yet.My husband would say the worst thing about this seat is the weight. We took it on a flight to CA from NY and it was a nightmare. He couldn't install it very easily (securing it was a doozy and took lengthy amt of time) and the sheer weight was killer. Needless to say, it was checked for the flight back home. If your kid isn't a human furnace and you don't plan on moving the car seat at all, I'd def recommend this seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.

Page 1 of 7
1



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2020. All Rights Reserved.