FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.7
339 Reviews
5
79% (267)
4
19% (64)
3
1% (4)
2
0% (0)
1
1% (4)
96% Recommend this product (327 of 339 responses)
By Katie
Plainfield , In
Excellent product
August 25, 2019
Love this carseat. When it came time to replace/purchase an additional car seat for our family this is the only brand we would consider. They are really heavy, but so easy to install and slim fitting to allow maximum positioning within the car.
ProsSturdy, easy to install and uninstall, works well for light weight, tall, older kids.
ConsSeat weighs a lot, but ease of installation and sturdiness make up for that
By Andrea
Woodstock, Georgia
Good car seat
April 6, 2019
This car seat is slimmer than any other car seat I’ve seen, which is what we were looking for!
By Lauren
Missoula, Montana
Diono
March 11, 2019
This car seat has been amazing for us! An absolute lifesaver when we needed to fit 3 car seats across in our RAV4!
By Lauren
Missoula, Montana
Very sturdy
March 10, 2019
Great car seat. High quality and super sturdy. Works well for needing to fit 3 car seats in a row.
By Diane
Seattle, Washington
Easy to use
December 30, 2018
Pros-easy to get toddler in and out of seat and great price Cons-no cup holder and head bolsters for when kiddo falls asleep
By Stacy
Tacoma, WA
Wonderful Seat and fast sevice.
November 27, 2018
Great Seat! Glad we finally took the financial plunge. Had been doing a lot of research on convertible car seats for our 18mth old son. We already have a Britax, which we love, but needed something for our second car and for air travel. Although Diono Radian is heavy at 29lbs, it folds up flat and can be attached to a wheeled carry-on suitcase, making it a breeze to navigate the airport. Plus, the install is quicker than with the cheaper "travel car seats" that every blog suggests getting. We tried those seat priced under $50 and had a terrible time installing rear-facing; forward-facing is much easier, but we are still at the stage of rear-facing in a vehicle. We really like the fact that we won't need to purchase another seat until our son is riding in the back without a seat at all. NO TAX and quick shipment. Thanks!
ProsFolds Flat Feels very secure and safe Will last us 10 years More room for passengers next to seat
ConsHeavy Must purchase install pad for rear-facing
By Cuddy
Boston Massachusetts
Diono Tadian R100 all-in-one convertable car seat
November 15, 2018
We needed 4 of these car seats, triplets and cousin that is with us every day. First, but not most important, This was the best price I could find for these seats. The material is comfortable, they were moderately easy to install (compared to other car seats we've used) The triplets are getting older and I love the roominess of these seats. I actually sat in one (while it was on my couch) and I was impressed with the room and comfort.
ProsHeavy duty - built to last.
ConsI haven't com across any so far.
Best Usesbabies againg 1 year old and up (in my opinion)
By Nikki
Los Angeles
Safe!
October 27, 2018
Love these car seats. Had to replace 3 due to car accident. Thankfully the children were not in them but I will return to Albee Baby if I need any more. Fast shipping and good customer service.
By Cherith H.
North Carolina
Best car seat ever!
October 25, 2018
My daughter asked for another Diono Radian R100 for her 3rd baby. Now she has 3 lined up in her backseat. She said this one is the best one yet!
By Ashley
Ravenna, Ohio
Fits 3 across nicely
October 17, 2018
Very sturdy and fits 3 across nicely in my mid sized vehicle. It is a little challenging to change the car seats between cars so we mostly keep them to one vehicle.
ProsSturdy and space saving
ConsSomewhat difficult to install
By Kelli
Charlottesville, Virginia
Middle Accomplished!
September 29, 2018
This seat is sturdy, heavy, and complicated to install (if rearfacing). That said, it accomplished the goal of fitting between a Keyfit 30 and a Nextfit in the backseat of a very small SUV.
ProsAttractive Narrow Sturdy
ConsHard to install rearfacing Heavy
Best UsesCenter car seat when putting three in a tight space
By Jennifer
Livermore, CA
Heavy duty Car Seat
September 26, 2018
Great well made car seat. Super open and easy to get in and out of. It is also super narrow, so it makes it easy to get three kids across the back seat.
By Laura
Caledonia, MI
Love it so much we have 6!
September 17, 2018
These are by far my favorite car seats. We have 3 boys and have 6 Dino’s. They are great for airplanes too!
By Shanna
Arizona
So far so good.
August 29, 2018
Very heavy, but soild is good and so far sleeping has been fine, that was a worry. Over all love it so far.
ProsSoild seat. Pretty easy to install. Love that everything has a place to be stored. Thin.
ConsVery heavy, so not a seat to be changed. No place in the fabic to install the cup holder. Though the seat itself has what looks like a place to place the cup holder.
By Nancy
Arroyo Grande, Ca
Love this Carseat
August 12, 2018
This carseat is compact and a great deal.
ProsNarrow, folds. All staps are clipped on backside
Best UsesSmall cars
By Bibi
Los Angeles
Great seat for small spaces
July 14, 2018
Its a nice seat and its perfect to fit with up to 3 in the backseat of my car. Just what I needed.
ConsNo cup holder
By KMEC
Albuquerque, NM
Can fit three in a row with room to spare!
July 8, 2018
We have five kids under the age of ten and needed a slimmer fitting car seat to be able to use the third row in our Honda Pilot. These seats work perfectly, they give room for kids to slide past one another as they are so low profile and are easy to fit side by side using the latch system. Very heavy, but fold down for easy storage or travel. I like the fact that they are so heavy, they seem very sturdy and safe. My 4 year old who often falls asleep in the car is comfortable and enjoys her seat. The fabric is soft and easily cleaned. We have only good things to say about these seats.
By B B.
PA
Great way to fit 3 across in a small car.
June 30, 2018
This was our only solution to fitting 3 seats across a pontiac grand am.
Pros3 year old said it is very comfortable.
By Shalon
Mobile, AL
Perfect car seat!
June 30, 2018
I bought this seat for my 5 year old since I am reluctant to take him out of the five point harness. It fit him perfectly, and was surprisingly easy to install. (I did watch a ton of install videos). He is very comfortable in the seat, and it fit well in my backseat with a booster and a rear-facing car seat. I should note that AlbeeBaby shipped on the same day that I ordered and I received my order quite quickly.
ProsEasy to install Very heavy and sturdy Very comfortable
ConsVery heavy (really not a con)
By Carrie
Illinois
Slim and comfortable
June 20, 2018
Great car seat. My 4yo loves it and says it's super comfortable. It's the slimmest seat I have found so far, definitely slimmer that the Graco slim fit. The price on Albee baby was a bargain.
ProsDoesn't take up much space forward facing. Nice padding.
ConsVery tall car seat and did not fit in my car rear facing. Looks like it would only fit rear facing in a minivan or suv.
By Lauren
ID
Love it!
May 24, 2018
We purchased this car seat specifically for its stellar safety reviews as well as its narrow build! We shopped around and were very happy with Albee Baby's pricing! The only feedback my husband (the car seat installer had) was how heavy it is. But, as it will simply be in one car the weight of the seat isn't a deal breaker for us!Make sure you also purchase the Diono Angle Adjuster as it does make a huge difference in space as my daughter is still rear facing!
By Abbey
MISSISSIPPI
HEAVY and DURABLE
May 24, 2018
These seats are very narrow which is great. We have two side by side now in my GL450. They are SUPER HEAVY though. So if you are looking for something to take in and out of your car a lot this may not be the seat for you.
ProsNarrow, Straps are easily adjusted
ConsHEAVY
Best UsesVehicles were you will not be moving them in and out a lot
By Shelby
Michigan
Safe car seat
May 16, 2018
This is our 6th diono for our 3rd baby. All three of our kids love these seats, I love that they fit three in a row in my suv and my husband's truck. This version is much nicer than our 6 year Olds they have definitely made much needed improvements.
Best UsesThree in a row, longevity (lasts 10 years)
By Papa
Calgary, Alberta
I'mpossible To Secure With Seat Belt
May 7, 2018
We have three grandchildren, so I bought this car seat because it was narrow enough to fit in the middle of a bench seat. Like many cars, the middle position has a tether strap but no latch anchors. Huge amount of effort went into trying to secure it with the seat belt. Tried to use the H bracket, but that did not help. There is just no way to get the belt tight enough to hold the seat in place. Also, by the time the belt is tight, the shoulder belt is pulling the seat up at an angle. To be fair, it does work well when you can use the latch anchors.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Papa
Calgary, Alberta
Impossible To Secure With Seat Belt
May 7, 2018
We have three grandchildren, so I bought this car seat because it was narrow enough to fit in the middle of a bench seat. Like many cars, the middle position has a tether strap but no latch anchors. Huge amount of effort went into trying to secure it with the seat belt. Tried to use the H bracket, but that did not help. There is just no way to get the belt tight enough to hold the seat in place. Also, by the time the belt is tight, the shoulder belt is pulling the seat up at an angle. To be fair, it does work well when you can use the latch anchors.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Melissa
Decatur, Illinois
Love diono
April 21, 2018
Love this car seat! Diono is one of my favorite brands and I recommend it to everyone!
By Kate B.
Minnesota
Love Diono and love this color!
April 7, 2018
This is our fourth Diono seat. We buy them because of their incredible safety features and ratings and also because we have four kids in car seats so we need to maximize our space and these seats are perfect for that. This is our first cobalt blue seat and I absolutely love the color.
ProsSize, safety, color
Best UsesIf you need to fit 3 car seats in one row, you need Diono seats!
By Melissa
biemullerm@yahoo.com
Great product
March 24, 2018
Had to buy a new slimmer car seat for my 3 yr old because we are having twins and need to fit 3 in my back seat..... she absolutely loves it
By Lisa D.
Columbus, Ohio
Great seat
March 7, 2018
Works and looks just as described/ expected. Diono sends a great install and information book with the seat that is greatly appreciated. Emailed questions to Albee Baby prior to purchasing and they were answered quickly. Thank you!
By Kristy
Olympia, Wa
Love
March 1, 2018
I wish I would have bought this first. I would saved money in the long run. Fits nicely in my van. It was great on vacation fit nice in air plane seat. My kiddos love their car seats
ProsFits 3 in a row
ConsNone
By chiuy
boston
works great
February 28, 2018
fits 3x in my 2011 x3 and the kids love it
By Glenn
San Antonio, Texas
Safest by far
February 10, 2018
Purchased for the Grands X2 and with the reviews and seeing the inner safety features has to make this one of if not the safest protective child devices for transportation today. After looking at the amount of plastic which goes into others this one left me no choice but to do what I could to protect my Grands. Price is always what we look at and Albee by far had the lowest price from the many others searched online for the identical product and getting them in 2 days really surprised me.
ProsManufactured with metal and not all plastic. And removal of the cover for washing after grubby dirty hands with various foods to behold will be all over them for sure. Will have to see about durability. Fits 3 in the vehicle if needed.
ConsNot quite sure of any at this time. Daughter loves them for her babies.
Best UsesAs previously stated having he dimensions to fit 3 safely will come in handy for #3 which comes later.
By Katie
Jackson, mi
Great car seats
February 9, 2018
We have had the car seat for about two weeks. So far we really love it We picked this car seat because its safety reviews and its slimness. We're able to put it in the middle seat next to the infant car seat in our Ford Flex and still able to pull down the empty seat to access the third row.
ProsWell made, only 17" at it's widest so it easily fits in the middle seat.
ConsDoesn't come with cup holder, infant insert or angle adjuster. All have to be purchased separately.
By Jade H.
San clemente ca
Great seat
February 8, 2018
This seat is great! We bought two for our 3 and 5 year olds! I love that it narrow enough that we can fit 3 across in our 3rd Row!
By Ashlee
Stinnett, Tx
Very disappointed
February 1, 2018
I bought one of these because I've been hearing so many good things about Diono. I went away from another brand that I love and was very disappointed. The seat is not very comfortable, the cup holder is very hard to get in the hole, and my kid can unbuckle this seat much easier than the chicco, which is dangerous. The buckle also feels cheaply made. I will never be buying Diono again, and I'm getting rid of the one I wasted money on.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kimberly H.
Lake OSWEGO, Or
Love the carseat
January 28, 2018
We absolutely love the car seat and feel very safe with our child riding in it. We love the steel framing and the upright seating.
By Naomi
San Antonio, Tx
Diono's are the best!
January 16, 2018
We love our Diono car seat! I love the steel frame, skinny profile, extended rear-facing, high-back booster, grippy shoulder pads, etc. just the best!
ProsSkinny Steel framed 10 years til expiration Extended rear-facing High back booster
ConsSuper heavy (but really not a big deal)
By Patrick
St. Louis, MO
Pleased With Carseat
January 6, 2018
So far, so good! We have two other older car seats that are Diono brand, but this one is a little easier to buckle, so that is a plus. Hopefully it will work well for several years.
By mingchun
Minneapolis, MN
Great seat
January 6, 2018
Purchase this to replace our old britax seat, this seat is definitely narrower and give us more space in the rear seating.
By Julia D.
levine.julia@gmail.com
Super sleek and sturdy.
January 3, 2018
This car seat makes our old ones look like junk. it has a solid frame but is very narrow for the three across option we needed. Material is really nice. Only drawback is the booster cushion that sits on top of the seat makes the bottom buckle very short/close to the legs. We also took our first 4 hour car trip over the weekend and the kids said their bottoms hurt, but hey, so did mine!
By Ed
California
fit 3 across
December 29, 2017
I fit three of these across in my hatchback.
Prosnarrow
Consheavy (not a problem if don't move them)
Best Uses3-across
By Britt B.
Midland TX
Great minimalist Diono
December 6, 2017
First of all, I love that this seat is SOLID! Other car seats we've tried feel flimsy, light, and cheap. Not a Diono. I feel peace of mind that my children are in the best seat money can buy. We bought the Radian for my 3 year old and passed his old Pacifica down to his baby sister. We opted for the Radian because he was old enough to have head strength while napping and didn't need the extra cushion inserts and head support that a baby would. Notable differences include that the Radian only has one cupholder slot on each side, as opposed to 2. We can only use one side since the door is in the way so this only leaves him with one cupholder to share with snacks, cups, and trains. There is significantly less cushioning in the Radian but it doesn't seem to bother my toddler at all. We love everything else about the seat. At a lower price point than the rest of the Diono Family, I would highly recommend it for older toddlers and kids, and not as excited about using it for a baby. - Note: we have only done forward facing in this seat, but it has similar dimensions to our Pacifica. The Pacifica rear faces we'll but leaves the front passenger with little leg room.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Britt B.
Midland TX
Great minimalist Diono
December 6, 2017
First of all, I love that this seat is SOLID! Other car seats we've tried feel flimsy, light, and cheap. Not a Diono. I feel peace of mind that my children are in the best seat money can buy. We bought the Radian for my 3 year old and passed his old Pacifica down to his baby sister. We opted for the Radian because he was old enough to have head strength while napping and didn't need the extra cushion inserts and head support that a baby would. Notable differences include that the Radian only has one cupholder slot on each side, as opposed to 2. We can only use one side since the door is in the way so this only leaves him with one cupholder to share with snacks, cups, and trains. There is significantly less cushioning in the Radian but it doesn't seem to bother my toddler at all. We love everything else about the seat. At a lower price point than the rest of the Diono Family, I would highly recommend it for older toddlers and kids, and not as excited about using it for a baby. - Note: we have only done forward facing in this seat, but it has similar dimensions to our Pacifica. The Pacifica rear faces we'll but leaves the front passenger with little leg room.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Matthew
Pittsburgh, PA
Great seat!
October 19, 2017
Perfect, got two for our second row SUV
By Theresa
Ma
Not what I thought when buying
October 12, 2017
Does not fit in small car rear facing as thought and thought I saw it would be great in small car wouldn't be able to carry a passenger if installed behind passenger seat
ProsYou won't have to buy a new seat I'm a grandma and its starting to cost a lot for car seats
ConsTo tall for rear facing in small car
By Cherl
New Jersey
Great car seat
September 16, 2017
Easy to install & tighten the straps. Def helps to pull straps from back. Great price on sale at Albee baby
By Kate
Atlanta, Ga
Great narrow seat
September 9, 2017
We like these seats because of their narrow profile and how they convert to booster seats.
By Mel J.
Birmingham, AL
Fits the smallest cars. Very comfortable for grandkids.
September 3, 2017
Not only can 3 of these fit easily in the back of my VW Jetta, they look nice and the kids say they are comfortable. I recommend them.
ProsNarrow seat width. Comfortable. Attractive. Easy to install. Folds to carry on planes.
ConsHeavy due to steel construction. Not really an issue.
Best UsesFits 3 easily in back of small cars with 3 kids.
By Kat
CT
Perfect
August 27, 2017
Very happy with price, quality, & quick delivery!
By Jerica
Farmington , Missouri
Love!
August 24, 2017
Love love love our new diono !!! Super easy to install! Very slim and my little one loves it!
By HMaynard
Old Brooklyn, Ohio
Amazing!
August 20, 2017
Great fit with adding a 3rd to our growing family. My 2 and 4 yr old love them we have them both defacing and there is enough room for infant carrier in our 13 Chevy equinox ! Not too heavy, but extremely efficient and easy to install. Amazing purchase from Albeebaby!
By J H.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Perfect fit!
August 13, 2017
I was able to fit 3 across in a 2013 Nissan Versa SV Sedan without any problems.The car seats are sturdy and very well made! I love these car seats!
ProsFits well in narrow car.
By Kevin
Minneapolis
Excellent seat
August 13, 2017
Great car seat with lots of cushion. Easy to fit 3 across in our car.
By Ashley
Tampa, FL
Why did I wait so long?? Could have been our only car seat purchase ever.
August 8, 2017
The Diono R100 is excellent! This frequently overlooked little brother of the Diono family is really a gem! Bought this for my 5 year old when he wasn't ready for a booster seat after his "forever" car seat expired. This would not have been an issue with the Diono boasting a 10 year lifespan and reinforced steel frame. I wish we'd have started with this car seat. It's trim and fits nearly anywhere, my 40# 5 year old has so much growing room and can easily buckle himself in. We are ready to purchase our second R100 for the 3 year old as she can't seem to keep her chest clip in place in her current car seat. The R100 strap pads keep the chest clip in the optimal position so I have the assurance that my little people won't be injured by improper use if we were in a wreck!The R100 was easy to install with just the seatbelt we were able to get a snug installation. It is hard to move from one spot in the car to another because it's so heavy but I know it's safe in any seat of my 12 passenger van. All in all a great purchase and we will be buying another very soon.
By Dee
Bend, Oregon
Great seat
July 14, 2017
This is a wonderful car seat. It's quite heavy so not really the seat for switching back and forth between cars. We purchased it because it's narrow and we're having a third child. We are using it for our three year old who seems to like it very much. And we like it enough that we'll likely get another for our one year old soon. This was also the best price we found plus free shipping
By Jodi
Chico, Ca
My 2nd Diono. Excellent seat!
July 9, 2017
The grandsons keep coming so I keep buying Diono carseats. Easy to load the kids with no cumbersome armrests. Narrow, comfy, and most importantly, ranked one of the best for safety.
By Jim r.
San Jose, CA
I would buy this product again and again
June 6, 2017
asdf
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Rachel P.
OK
Very Sturdy and Well Built!
May 17, 2017
We purchased a Honda Pilot 2017 and we have twins. We wanted to place both car seats on the 60 portion of the 40/60 second row seats. We wanted to have easy access to the 3rd row seat by pulling down the 40 portion (seat) with ease. NONE of the car seats that we purchased and tried would work. They would be too big and in the way. We purchased 2 Diono R100 and it finally worked!!! We now have access to the 3rd row without have to uninstall and then install a car seat. The DIONO is VERY heavy, but I think it is well built and very strong. The installation was VERY easy. I looked at some youtube videos and it was a breeze. Once the seats were put in place, it was secure and did not move at all. I knocked one star off, because when the twins fall asleep their heads are bent forward or wobbling everywhere. Diono should add a pillow or make the sides a little more longer (forward) so they can rest their head.
ProsSafety Well built Secure Easy install Space saver
ConsNo pillows or side panels long enough to rest a baby's head while sleeping
Best UsesTo save space
By Rachel
Indiana
Love Diono!!
May 13, 2017
We love our new Diono!!! Albee Baby was the best price we found!! So thankful!!
By Sara
WA
Quality carseat/booster
March 22, 2017
My son loves this seat, as he thinks it's a racecar seat. It sits nice and high, has quality steel construction, and a removeable cover. Will likely buy another for our 2nd car!
ConsI think it's a little hard to sit on, but my 4.5 year old says it's not, so he's the expert!
By elizabeth
TX
Definitely fit 3 across
March 15, 2017
We bought 4 of these. 2 for each car. They are so slim, my daughter actually fits better and has more room than before in our midsized suvs. I didn't think that they would fit well rear facing but they are no bulkier than the infant seats. They are also super soft. I wish my car seat was that soft and comfortable.
Best UsesMultiples and small cars
By Erika M.
Fort Myers, Florida
Dino Car Seat
March 14, 2017
I got this to be able to have 3 car seats in my Toyota Corolla and it works great. It is well built and padded it all areas.
By Bekah
Fort Collins
Minimal, solid, works great but beware if you own a Subaru
March 8, 2017
I love the look and feel of it and got it at an unbeatable price. One disapointment for us is it does not work in the middle seat of the 1997 Subaru because of the cars seatbelt design but works well forward facing on the side seats but not rear facing. It didn't work for our one year old but we were able to use it for our 4.5 year old instead.
By Amanda g.
Union, Ky
Great purchase
February 25, 2017
Great purchase! I'm now able to fit 3 car seat across the back row of my Chrysler town and country!
By Jacquelyn
PA
Great Car Seat
February 24, 2017
This is my favorite convertible car seat. I love that it will fit my child through the booster stage. The other convertible car seats I have tried are very clunky forward facing so we ended up spending more money with our first two children purchasing more car seats when we could have just bought this.
By Stephanie
Iowa
Great seat
February 22, 2017
We bought this to replace our Clek that was damaged in an accident. I love this car seat. Easy install, great fit in the car, and my son loves that he can see more freely.
By Melissa
Minnesota
Overall great! A little heavy
February 22, 2017
I am very excited to start using this with my son. Set up was easy (he is forward facing with 5 point harness). My only complaint (which I knew when buying it) is how heavy it is. Otherwise, he seems to fit in it great and I love how it fits in the vehicle, giving him more leg room than a traditional convertible carseat. Look forward to not having to buy another carseat in 5 years for my newborn! Albee shipped extremely fast! Will be using this site in the future!
By Allison
Keller, TX
Love Diono seats!
February 12, 2017
We already had 2 Diono Radian RXTs and ordered the R100 for our 3rd child to fit 3 across in my SUV. The install is super easy, which is always nice. I would highly recommend the angle adjuster to make room for taller passengers/drivers.I love that this will be the last seat that I will need to buy for my daughter!
ProsEasy install Longer expiration than other seats Cleans easily
ConsSometimes hard to get straps tight enough
Best UsesFitting 3 across
By Tricia
TOBYHANNA, PA
Buy this! Don't waste your money on anything else.
February 3, 2017
I've bought many many car seats and wish that I bought this from the start. I would've saved myself money. I drive a Subaru I'mpreza and this fits perfectly and I still have space for family to sit comfortably next to my son. It is a heavy duty car seat and I will be purchasing another Diono for our little one coming in April.
By Victoria C.
MO
LOVING this carseat!
January 21, 2017
I was hesitant to purchase this seat as I hadn't really heard much about this brand until I started looking for a narrow carseat. My only regret is that we didn't buy this years ago. We have 5 children and really needed to find seats that would fit nicely in the car and still allow room for the older children not in carseats to have room. This is the carseat for you! It does not have cup holders but we didn't need them as drinks are not allowed in the car. Originally we had planned on just using this carseat and keeping the bigger Britax in the other car however I am thinking I might just go ahead and buy another one of these as I love it that much. So glad I found it!
ProsSize is fabulous! It is a very sturdy feeling seat so don't think because it is narrow, it is chintzy feeling. I also really like the ease and feel of the hardness.
ConsNo cup holders, but do you really need those? I don't allow eating or drinking in the car so didn't impact us.
Best UsesIf you need space in the back seat to allow room for additional children, this is the carseat for you!
By Sarah
Ogden, UT
Great quality, easy to get child in and out
January 19, 2017
This is exactly the car seat I was looking for and it is even better quality than I thought. I needed a car seat that would be easy to get a child in and out without bulky sides or cup holders. Forward facing this is great and is relatively easy to install. It is heavy, but I don't plan on moving it much. The straps are easy to adjust and with the padding they don't slide down when the child is not in it.
ProsEasy to get child in and out Steel frame Easy to install
ConsHeavy
By Robyn
Texas
Great so far
January 7, 2017
Fast shipping and best price found on Albee for this item. So far so good. The kids love them.
By Erin
Pensacola, FL
Completely Satisfied
January 7, 2017
I had a hard time convincing my husband to trade in our not-expired-fair-condition car seats for three Diono Radian R100s. I had heard a lot of hype about the awesomeness of Dionos but they were a bit cost-prohibitive for us until we received some unexpected gift money for our sons. Happy to report that we are completely satisfied with our purchase. My husband was actually really excited about the initial few days using them - he was the one bragging to people about our new car seats! Too funny. My 4 year old was constantly complaining about how uncomfortable he was even during short trips in the car, and he has stopped complaining now that he sits in his new seat. Like other reviews, yes, they are heavy, but I had no problems installing them securely in our Town and Country minivan, and we don't have the need to switch seats to another vehicle. For now, we've just got two car seats in the third row because our youngest son is still in an infant bucket seat in the second row; however, I can easily see how three R100s will fit snuggly in the third row once need be. My favorite part of the this seat is the harness. It is extremely well made, easy to clean, and it seems super safe - it's almost like the rider is a jet pilot! We joke with our older sons about strapping into their pilot seats! My expectation is to use these seats for the entire time we actually need them - our three boys are ages 2 months, 2 years, and 4 years - and we're open to God growing our family more, so we'll probably need car seats for the next 8-10 years. I have no doubt that these will wear the years well and safely.
By Kellie
Wilmington, DE
Great buy! Wish I'd purchased a long time ago.
January 6, 2017
Great price. Fast shipping. The car seat is super slim and easy to install. I'd definitely recommend this seat, especially if you need more seating space.
ProsSlim Easy to install
ConsHeavy
By Nancy
Chicago
Great
January 4, 2017
Good quality seat that can fit in the back seat of a Colorado
By Zachary
Richmond, VA
Wonderful seat! After a few add ons.
December 31, 2016
Ordered two of these for our long road trip. Needed a little more room in the back seat. Worked wonderfully. Plenty of room with two of these in the back. I had to order cup holders and a head support for our youngest. There isn't much holding the head in place in these seats
ProsSmall footprint Soft Available add ons Folds up very small
ConsNo head support
By Michelle
MA
Awesome car seat
December 28, 2016
Very pleased with this car seat. Easy to install and fits nice and snug.
By Katherine D.
Jacksonville, Florida
So worth it!
December 25, 2016
I'm so glad this is on sale because the regular price is way out of the budget. I had a lot of trouble convincing my husband to get it but he's really happy with it now. He does all the installing and can have a lot to say about all my baby gear that isn't made properly, or safe enough for baby - but this item, he was instantly a fan! It's heavy and gets installed just right. We bought the pad that goes underneath for rear facing and it looks great, baby fits great, and parents feel like their family is safe. 5 stars!
ProsStrong, heavy, safe, and durable!
ConsNo infant insert for the price... we bought the diono head support separate and love it though!
By Rich
California
Safety and space saver in one
December 22, 2016
Exactly what we needed...a dependable car seat for the ultimate safety needs in mind as well as a seat designed to meet every daycare worker's dream when it comes to space and seating three across...Albee had the best price to boot.
By susan
Columbus, oh
Wonderful Carseat!
December 9, 2016
We love the Diono Radian carseats. We have 2. We need to fit 3 kids across the back seat of our cars and the dimensions of these seats and the overall slimmer design, allow everyone to have the seat and shoulder room necessary in the back seat. The lower sides also make getting "little one" into the middle seat much easier as well! I would buy 10 more of these if I needed them!
By Amanda
Texas
Great seat for older babies
November 30, 2016
This is a great seat for babies and kids that can hold themselves up. The weight is atrocious, 25 lbs if you need to carry it and I wish I had been able to get it at this sale price. The size is awesome. I can fit all 3 car seats in my Edge. It's a great buy!
ConsWeighs too much
Best UsesFor cars that are small
By Rebecca
Owensboro, KY
Great car seat!
November 19, 2016
Extremely fast delivery and a price that can't be beat. Same car seat listed for more on every site I looked at. The seat itself is heavy and well made, I feel very safe allowing my son to ride in the seat.
By DIANA
GA
Love it!
November 7, 2016
Colors are slightly darker than shown but very happy with the product, also with the shipping. Ordered one day and they were delivered the next.
By Sarah
California
Super slim and strong
October 28, 2016
I love this car seat. It is super slim...I think 17 inches. It's very heavy duty. This fits my almost 4 year old well.
ProsSlim Sturdy Easy 5 point harness
ConsNone
Best UsesForward facing
By Kelly
Charlotte, NC
Perfect for 3 in a row
October 16, 2016
We have twins and a 3 year old so this was the perfect fit for our third row. I've seen reviews about this being difficult to install, but go to the Diono website and watch the video. It took 5-10 mi utes about watching it.
By Janell
Mukilteo, WA
Great costumer service
October 16, 2016
I knew the carseats would be great as I researched them... they have not disappointed me!! I bought 5 of these for my new van. These are for my small inhome daycare that I have. I knew these would work for all ages of children that I have. They also work perfectly 3 across in the back seat and when need will do 3 Diono and an infant seat. When ever I need a baby or child product, Albee Baby is the first place I look and also the place I recommend to my families and friends.
By HK
Princeton, NJ
Love diono
October 5, 2016
This is our second Diono seat. We also have the RXT, which we use for our 2 year old. Our 4 year old uses this seat. I debated getting another RXT but decided we didn't need the head wings. That was definitely the right decision, the four year old prefers the extra head room and it's easier for him to look out windows etc. The Dionos are super heavy-- but, I'm six months pregnant and can install and uninstall it without issue. It's much easier to install than our graco seats. These are built to last, easy to wash and overall a very good investment.
By Casey
Louisiana
Our Favorite seat
September 26, 2016
While extremely heavy, the Diono Radian R100 is a great seat. Comfortable, easily adjustable, has all the attachments for seating arrangements you could need. I love that the instruction manual is tied to the unit, so it safely stays behind the seat while it's in use. Fabric: we have owned both the red and this khaki seat. The red fabric may have not been as comfortable as the khaki, which is more like perforated leather. My 4 year old calls it bandaid fabric, which is close to the way it feels, like a padded waterproof bandaid. The crotch buckle is a bit tough to press enough to open, my 4 year old has a hard time with it and has to be let out of her seat still. We have found when you need to move the seat, wearing it like a backpack has been helpful in carrying it. It's preferable to our Chico Next Fit, which is not only heavy, but an awkward shape as well. The Diono R100 is a very slimline seat. We fit 2 in the back of my '08 Honda Odyssey Touring with room for another child in the middle. The height and weight limits are great. My 7.5 year old just transitioned out of the 5 point harness on her Diono when she reached a height that we were comfortable with using a regular seatbelt with.
ProsSlimline Comfortable Relatively easy install Wide range of child fits High weight and height limits
ConsHeavy Difficult to depress crotch buckle
By Kodi Y.
Forest lake, Minnesota
Love our seats!
September 19, 2016
We decided we needed to get a couple of smaller car seats because I do daycare and will have 6 kids all in car seats. We decided to purchase the Diono and we couldn't be happier! We have one of our sons rear facing still and our only complaint is that the driver seat can't go back very far in our odyssey but we are still able to make it work! My other son is front facing and he loves his new seat! The color is the picture is off and once they got here I liked them WAY more! We are still talking about buying a couple more of these for our other vehicle!
ProsFits 3 car seats on one bench
ConsWhen rear facing driver or passenger seat can't go back very far.
Best UsesFitting a lot of car seats in one car
By Charlie C.
Los Angeles, CA
Awesome product and service
September 17, 2016
This brand makes the best car seats in my opinion. It will grow with your child, my child is 41 inches and 42 lbs and sits comfortably in that chair and have a lot of room to grow into. I had a chicco next fit, man was that a bad purchase, it lasted us less than 1 year and was already too small for your kid. The Diono is really well built and comfortable, seat is very breathable hence very comfortable for the kid. It's also very slim unlike the bulky design of chicco nextfit.
ProsThe best part about this is that this is the best car seat I can find and Albeebaby had the best prices (by far) and the delivery was super fast considering the distance.
Best UsesFits great in the back seat and does not take a lot of unnecessary space. Good fro traveling since it folds nicely and also makes changing from one car to another easy.
By Rachel
Laguna Niguel, California
Fits three across!
September 16, 2016
I bought two of these car seats because this model was the top recommendation to fit three across in the backseat of my sedan and it worked. I can fit the two car seats and an infant seat. They are sleek, easy to install and easy to use. So far I'm a fan.
By Jamie
North Carolina
Excellent
September 3, 2016
The car seat is very well built & my kids love them. I easily fit 3 in the back of my SUV.
By Cathy G.
Owensboro, KY
Love it!
August 25, 2016
Love everything about it except is very heavy and cup holders are not provided up front.
ConsHeavy Cup holders are a separate purchase
By Jackie D.
Lake In The Hills, Illinois
Perfect size for our 2 and 3 year old!
August 6, 2016
Bought two for our little ones and they fit great, look nice, and the kids like them way better than their old seats! A+
ProsNarrow base for more room to fit three kids in backseat!
By Bobbi
Illinois
We love them
July 30, 2016
We are so pleased with the quality and size of these car seats. They are roomy enough for our tall four yer old. We are able to fit 3 seats across and do not have to purchase a bigger vehicle at this time.
By ashley
Raleigh, NC
Great, sturdy carseat!
July 29, 2016
My 3 year old loves his new Diono Radian! I got it so that we could fit 3 seats in the back row of my Toyota Venza. It definitely solved our space issue. He says its comfortable and the sides even support his head when he naps. The straps and strap pads are very nice! My only complaint is that the anchor strap doesn't fit AROUND my small headrest it has to go over it which makes the anchor straps sit awkwardly. I will probably be ordering another one for my 5 year old so that we have even more space in the back! Kudos to AlbeeBABY for getting this carseat to me in just 2 days!! THANK YOU!!
Proscomfortable, saves space, expandable sides
Consheavy, odd anchor strap
Best UsesSpace saving & three across
By Grace M.
San Diego, CA
Solid car seat
July 27, 2016
Bought 2 of these for 4 year old and 18 month old based on the great reviews and I'm so happy with the purchase! The LATCH system offers sturdy securement. The straps are thick and don't twist. The shoulder straps come with pads that are soft but sturdy. The straps release and tighten with ease. And the price was affordable. I highly recommend this product!
By Yael A.
Denver, CO
Slim Carseat. Good quality. But Heavy
July 22, 2016
Came quickly and in good condition. My mom was able to install herself but it is a heavy seat. My toddler (2.5 yo) was very comfortable in it still rear facing. Much slimmer than our Britax. Would recommend to a friend.
ProsLooks nice. Great safety reviews. Slim.
ConsHeavy
Best UsesConvertible seat for rear and forward facing use.
By Laura K.
Fulshear, Texas
Son loves his chair
July 2, 2016
My 2 year old son was forward facing, and I decided to rear face him. We were having a hard time getting him adjusted, and went through two car seats. We got the radian and he accepted it right away. He likes climbing in himself.
ProsFeels like good heavy quality materials. Easy to adjust. Son doesn't sweat to death in it.
ConsToo many loose straps on the back. Takes up a lot of drivers space when rear facing. My husband is 6'2" and he can't drive my car because of this. Won't let him move the seat back enough.
By Peds n.
Norton Shores, Michigan
Three across
July 2, 2016
We purchased these seats because they were advertised to fit three across in a mid sized car. We have a Dodge Dart and with a three year old and twin 20 month olds it was impossible to fit all the children in the vehicle. We did purchase three, and they do fit well. They seem to be super sturdy and well made, but they are really heavy. The children look to be comfortable in the seats and the three year old says "I feel so big" every time he is in his new seat.
ProsDoes fit three in back seat of mid sized vehicle
ConsHeavy

Page 1 of 4
1



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2019. All Rights Reserved.