FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.7
339 Reviews
5
79% (267)
4
19% (64)
3
1% (4)
2
0% (0)
1
1% (4)
96% Recommend this product (327 of 339 responses)
By ERF m.
Agoura Hills, CA
Great seat!
October 6, 2013
This is the second Diono Radian R100 we've bought. My son can be rear facing in this seat longer which i love. His really likes this seat as well. My only complaint is sometimes it's hard to tighten the straps as tight as i'd like. I'd buy this seat again.
By Sarah
Champaign, Illinois
Great price on a great product
October 3, 2013
This was shipped quickly and Albee Baby offered it for about $70 cheaper than Amazon, and shipping was included in the cost. Woohoo! I have never ordered from Albee Baby and was a little nervous after reading the few reviews that were in a huff about the condition their products were received in when they arrived, but our package arrived quickly and in perfect condition - outside box and all. This is a great carseat and wonderful in the fact that it is narrow. You can't fit 3 of these suckers across the back of your Camry, which is a big win for us.
By Kathryn
Richland, WA
Fits well, best price
September 23, 2013
I currently own two Britax Roundabouts for my daughter but went with the Diono Radian for my son. We have tall kiddos, and the Britax is so raised that our 2-year old's feet hit the back of our seat. This sits nice and low to the seat, and is so narrow that our older daughter can sit between the two car seats, when needed, without getting smushed! I found the best price on Albee Baby, and I'm very pleased :)
By Larry
Clarkston MI
Sturdy
September 20, 2013
This car seat is definitely sturdy. It feels solid and it's weight would suggest that it should be solid. It is the heaviest car seat we have ever owned.. We bought two for our twin grand daughters and there is actually room between the two for the ten year old my wife watches too. This was not the case with the two Britax Marathons that these seats replaced. We like the fact that the life span of this seat is ten years which will get us to the point we won't need them anymore since our grand daughters are three years old. We were a bit reluctant to purchase the light colored seat covers but the savings made it an easy decision. We sprayed the covers with fabric protectant to hopefully extend the time they look good. We expect these seats to serve us well.
ProsNarrow size Solid construction 10 year life
ConsLight colored cover Heavy to handle
By D
Atlanta, ga
Works well
September 18, 2013
The car seat gives me so much more space in my small car. It is a little heavy.
By Annsley
Philadelphia
The perfect car seat
September 15, 2013
This car seat is perfect for fitting 3 across the backseat. I am able to fit it, an infant car seat, and a toddler car seat in my car. It's heavier than I realized, but super easy to install.
By sarah
VA
3 across in a Prius
September 14, 2013
I love this seat. We can get three of them across in my Prius.It's solid, and heavy, but ever so comfortable. My son at age 4 is still comfy rear facing.
By JK
LA
Great carseat!
September 2, 2013
We bought this carseat for our second car - a 4 door Honda Civic. We needed something that would fit in a relatively small backseat, and the diono radian is perfect! The installation process was fine (my husband did it). What I really like about it is how easy it is to buckle my son into the seat. We have another car seat and the straps on that one get twisted around and it is difficult to tighten. The straps and connection on the diono radian are a breeze. I highly recommend, and wish we had one of these in each car!
By anna
Belvidere, IL
Great car seat for small car
August 8, 2013
Great for my Honda Civic. At first it took a bit too figure out where I'm going to place, but after a few times playing around, I got it to fit. I also ordered the foam that goes underneath so the seat is more upright. This way my husband can drive as well. My 7 month old seems to like it. It is heavy but at least it doesn't move. I will be purchasing another one for my 3 year old daughter as soon as I find a sale.
ConsHeavy
By Jan
north carolina
3 carseats in a sedan
June 12, 2013
I searched for a carseat for my 2 year old when I discovered we were having twins. We have the Diono in the middle and a Chicco key fit 32 on each side. We use latch for the infant seats and the seatbelt for the Diono. It works well. This is a good carseat. It is sturdy. The low profile is great too. My kid can easily get in and out of the seat when in the car. The straps were a little tricky for my husband, but we got it.
Prossturdy
By Philip H.
Riverview, FL
Excellent Product
May 30, 2013
We are very happy with this car seat, obviously the cost is up there, but for a family that needs to fit 3 carseats it works perfectly whereas traditional carseats do not work. I am very impressed and will definately recommend this product to others.
By Carole
Virginia
Slim seat
May 1, 2013
We liked this carseat because the sides were low enough to more easily put an 18 month old in and out and its more narrow than our other carseat that we are using with it. We're pleased. It was a good choice for us.
Prosslim and low.. and seems quite comfortable.
Consshoulder straps have to be removed to be readjusted for height but it wasnt complicated.. Not required for our other seat.
Best Usestoddler
By Mom o.
San Diego, CA
Diono Radian R100
April 26, 2013
Ater doing a lot of research, I chose the radian r100 for a cross country flight because it is narrow enough to be wheeled down an airplane aisle (even the small Embraer jet we took for a regional flight from newark to Toronto), when strapped to the britax travel cart (basically a luggage cart onto which you attach a convertibe Carseat using LATCH clips). The last thing I wanted to do was carry a heavy, bulky carseat down an airplane aisle while waiting for people to finish stowing things in the overhead compartments. It was unbelievably easy to install in the airplane forward facing. it has a very tall shell (so your child won't outgrow it as quickly as he would outgrow other carseats), so it is difficult to install rear facing unless you buy the $10 Angle Adjuster (big square of foam). The R100 is sturdily built, extremely safe with a steel alloy frame and has a low profile, so it is easier to get my baby into and out of this seat compared to our Britax Pavilion (which has a high built in base). I ended up making the Radian the primary carseat and putting the Pavilion in my husband's car.
By Sherrie
United States
Great purchase, especially great for smaller vehicles
April 23, 2013
This is a great seat, feels very sturdy and safe for our daughter. Easy to install, easy for travel, and with some minor adjustments I can use as a harnessed seat for all three of my children, ranging in age from 14mo to 6yrs. :) would purchase again if I needed another.
By Molly
Washington state
love the seat, not the installation
April 22, 2013
love the seat itself, its easy to get baby in and out, my son seems very comfortable in it and i LOVE how trim it is in my car. But getting it in the car rear facing is a pain. its hard to tighten the latch system and get it in there snug. plus its so heavy that adds to the tricky install issues. Switching from RFing to Forward facing is a process in its self. This is a great seat, but if your planning on switching it between cars often, i wouldn't recommend.
Prossafety compact can fit seats side by side- RARE comfortable for child easy to ajust straps/clips can use for a long time or with tall kids easy release LATCH clips
Consinstall is a pain hard to tighten LATCH strap heavy switch from rear to forward (or vice versa) facing not quick
By Julie
Pittsburgh
Good car seat
April 18, 2013
It's slim and that is what we needed. I think that it is a little overpriced, but you can't find another slim car seat anywhere else! We like it
Prosslim, durable
Consprice
By anna p.
hudson,nh
Diono Radian R100 car seat
April 7, 2013
This car seat was a lot easier then I thought it was to install. I love it so does my granddaughter.
By Deb
Tennessee
Second Radian purchased-very satisfied
March 25, 2013
Purchased first Radian for its slim profile-to allow for more room for booster seats for older grandchildren. Purchased the second for the same reason for another vehicle. Very satisfied.
By Ingrid M.
Highland Park, il
Love the car seat, but...
February 19, 2013
The Latch system does not click into our Land Rover. After contacting the company, they informed us that an adapter would be necessary and they shipped it at no charge and it arrived about a week later. Just a little inconvenience if you have a foreign car!
ProsNarrow, can fit 3 across in our Land Rover. Low to seat, easy to get in and out of for our 2.5 year old! Very good quality - better than the Britax we owned previously.
By Aimee
Seattle, Washington
Love this carseat!!!
February 11, 2013
I bought this over a Britax (which I'm OBSESSED with) because I need to fit three convertible carseats in my BMW X5. I currently have a Britax Advocate and a Britax Frontier and all I can say is the Diono Radian is just as amazing!!! They advertise being able to fit three of these in the backseat and even having the two Britax carseats, it still fits. The straps are heavy duty and don't twist. It's also very sturdy and comfortable for my 17 month old. Love this carseat! If definitely buy another!! Albeebaby is the only place I buy any of my carseats because they beat every single competitors prices. Ships super fast and I love the free shipping
ProsHeavy duty straps that dont twist up, safe, sturdy, looks nice
ConsHeavy (but the safe high end carseats always are), reclines a little too much in the rear facing position
By Mary
The Carolinas
I'm in love...
February 9, 2013
I can't believe how much I like this seat! I thought I'd never find anything I liked better than the Marathon (we have two), but I like this one just as much, if not more. I needed this particular seat due to its narrow profile for three-across, and it's a perfect fit. RF belt install was a snap, and getting my 1yo in and out is super easy - no issues with straps or buckles, and the low seat profile is awesome. I did buy the angle adjuster in order to give the front passenger more leg room - which was definitely needed - it would have been uncomfortably tight otherwise. It's amazing how much difference that makes. Great seat at a great price. I'm thrilled.
ProsNarrow profile Easy install Ease of getting child in and out Angle adjuster option
ConsNothing
By Liz
northeast
Love it- fit 3 seats in our Corolla
February 6, 2013
Great safe design, and we fit 3 seats across in our Corolla.
By Barbara
San Antonio, Texas
The Carseat for Multiples
January 24, 2013
After doing quite a bit of research for car seats for my twins, this seat was the one that had been identified as being the best for multiples. I can now see why! This seat is not only great for having 2 car seats next to each other, but all easy and comfortable for the twins. I have a 2003 GMC Yukon, so the seats have to be next to each other. The first 2 that we had both (Britex) were so bulky they barely fit and was concerned about the stability if we were to be in an accident, I now do not have those concerns. A great buy indeed! I was also impressed with delivery. Got both within less than a week!
ProsFit Price
ConsNone
By Joyce
Miami, FL
Excellent
January 13, 2013
Perfect seat for my car. I am a grandparent who transports three little girls, so I have three car seats in my back seat. This seat is narrow and very safe . It fits perfectly in the back seat with the other two.....would like to buy two more so they would all be alike and give us a bit more wiggle room in the back seat.
By Shannon
California
Perfect seat
December 23, 2012
I was looking for a seat that would fit in our truck (Dodge Dakota Sport) which has a very shallow seat in the extended cab. The Radian fits perfectly, and very securely. I'm so happy with it that I'll be ordering a second for our Honda Fit.
ProsVery sturdy. Narrow profile and shallower base means it can fit in smaller cars or shallow seats.
By Jenni
Bloomington, IN
Love our Radian!
December 15, 2012
Quick shipping, quality product! When our second little guy was ready to transition out of his infant bucket seat, we researched a couple less expensive seats. But we realized we were so happy with the Radian we already have for our first son, we got a second one. Solid construction, skinny width, high back, converts to booster... we plan to keep these seats until the boys transition out of boosters/car seats altogether.Is crazy heavy, but that's a safety plus as far as I'm concerned. Really like that the back of the seat houses all of the different attachments to make this seat work in different configurations (LATCH, standard seat belt, non-locking seat belts, etc.). Easy to run the shoulder harness through the back of the seat.Highly recommend/
Prossafety longevity slim/narrow simple design ease of use
ConsNothing
By Mo
Cincinnati
Fits 3 across in mid-sized car!
September 28, 2012
This is a great car seat if you're looking for a narrow one. It was easy to install and we fit 2 Radians + one Graco infant carrier seat in the back of a Nissan Altima.
By Jacqueline
Greensburg, Pa
Couldn't be happier!
September 8, 2012
This is an amazing carseat, easy installation (took me about 10 min), and for the price on this site it really is a steal
Proseasy installation not bulky broad weight range approved for flights
ConsNothing! Its great!
By DP
San Francisco, CA
Great Carseat
July 30, 2012
The carseat is great, it's exactly what we were looking for, a slimmer and safe carseat. My only complaint is that it is really heavy. Although we love the fold up functionality, the weight of the carseat makes it cumbersome to travel with.
By nicole
east tn
awesome car seat we love it
July 4, 2012
This seat was easy to install. we got the angle adjuster sine it is for my almost 3 yo she doesn't conplain and she loves still being able to ride rear facing!
ProsEasy to install, steel reinforced, comfy fabric, husband friendly.
By Robyn
Denver
Great seat for facing forward
June 1, 2012
We actually already owned one of these seats and liked it so much we purchased a second one for our second child. It fits easily in our SUVs, and it has a nice narrow profile, making it possible to carry an adult passenger next to it, unlike other giant seats we've owned (Britax). Unlike our first one, we installed this sear rear-facing and I can't WAIT to turn it around. The strap you use to tighten the harness is nearly impossible to reach when the seat is installed rear-facing. What a pain.
ProsNarrow back Comfortable
ConsHard to tighten harness straps when seat is installed rear-facing
By Robbie
Marietta, GA
First online carseat purchase
May 6, 2012
It was very easy and convenient. I kept going back and forth on purchasing a carseat online and you guys made it very easy. I have 3 across in the back of a 2001 Honda Accord and knew with my infant this would be the only seat that was going to work to keep him rear facing.
ProsIt is safe, narrow and once I viewed the videos pretty easy to install
ConsIt is very heavy..but that is about the worst thing I can say. I'm having some problems adjusting the straps..but I just need to take it out and fix it .
By Elena K.
Everton, MO
Love the Seat
May 3, 2012
I didn't know about the price when I purchased this seat, but it was my best bet to fit the 3rd car seat in! I am VERY HAPPY with the seat. I will probably buy another one when I need to upgrade a current car seat.
By Susan
Baltimore Maryland
Loved this product!!
April 19, 2012
I bought it as a gift and my son-in-law installed it the same day we received it. He raved about it and loved it so much that he ordered another one for their other vehicle the very next day!!
ProsSturdy construction Easy to install Comfortable for child Narrow design. Able to fit 3 car seats the back seat of an Escape
ConsNothing : )
By Liz
Castle Rock, CO
Good car seat. Better leg room, easier to get another body in the 2nd row seating.
March 11, 2012
Very good. My son, who is HUGE! for 3 fits great in this seat. He's had it since he was 1. This was called the Radian Sunshine prior to the company name change. His twin sister, who is signifacantly smaller, needed and upgrade and this is the seat we purchased for her. Very much like his sunshine radian. Gives extra room to fit a grandparent in between the seats in the back, which you couldn't do with their britax seats.
ProsCountours great with car seating. More legroom. Even level ground with the seat instead of raised up. Easy for them to get in and out of by themselves. Goes up to 100lbs.
ConsIt is heavy, due to being reinforced with steele. But that is why I purchased it for the saftey of the seat.
By Heather B.
Vancouver, WA
LOVE this carseat
March 5, 2012
I ordered 3 of these because most are bulky and won't fit 3 across even in my van. I have 1 year old twins and a 3 year old and they all fit 3 across, even with 2 turned around.
ProsThinner size, steel frame. LOVE that the back has a storage pocket for every strap and connector. AND, I'll never have to buy another carseat!!!
ConsVery hard to strap down tight in the car. But once you get it in it's STURDY.
By Momof4
Texas
Great price for a great seat
March 5, 2012
Purchased two of these seats for my daughters- the price was the best I could find and the shipping was incredibly fast. The seats are sturdy and slim, two must haves in my search. The seat base is also much lower, so my tiny 3 year old doesn't have any trouble climbing up on her own. I haven't used the shoulder strap path feature, but the 5 point harness is great. I have 2 Britax Frontiers and the strap material on these is much more heavy duty- I haven't had trouble with it twisting at all. We don't have LATCH in our older model van, and I had no trouble installing them with the seat belt. I am very pleased with my purchase and would recommend highly.
ProsVery sturdy, heavy duty strap fabric, very slim- easily fits 3 across
ConsNo cup holders
By Debby
providence, ri
A great convertible car seat-
March 1, 2012
Our son is very comfortable (still rear facing) in this adaptable seat. I highly recommend it. It is pretty heavy so I don't know how much we will use the airplane/transport function, but in our cars it is wonderful.
By Sara
NC
Awesome seat!
February 21, 2012
Thanks to this seat as well as the Combi Coccoro and safety first air seat I was able to fit 3 across in the back of my 2012 Kia Optima!!! The seat is so compact and sturdy! My daughter also commented on how comfortable it was!!! Albee baby had it at a great price with FAST shipping!!!
ProsSafe and compact!
ConsHEAVY!!!!

Page 4 of 4
4



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2019. All Rights Reserved.