FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.7
339 Reviews
5
79% (267)
4
19% (64)
3
1% (4)
2
0% (0)
1
1% (4)
96% Recommend this product (327 of 339 responses)
By martin
spring hill, fl
great product
January 14, 2015
Great product. FAST shipping. Great price
By Lisa
Aurora. CO
Perfect for my 6 year old
January 7, 2015
This seat is literally made of steel. Heavy, sturdy, well built. All good things. My only issue is that it was more difficult than other seats to install, but it's perfect for my squirmy 6 year old boy who won't stay in a normal seatbelt - booster configuration.
ProsWell built/sturdy
ConsDifficult to install
By Lisa
Aurora, CO
Seems Very Safe
January 7, 2015
This seat is literally made of steel. Heavy, sturdy, well built. All good things. My only issue is that it was more difficult than other seats to install. I also wish they wouldn't show a picture with a cup holder when cup holder is not included.
ProsWell built/sturdy
ConsDifficult to install
By Hilary
Baltimore MD
Great sale price
January 3, 2015
Was happy to find this seat on sale. The width allows for 3 seats even in a small car. And it has great safety ratings and long life. My kids like theirs.
By Stacy
Fall River, MA, United States
love this heavy car seat
January 2, 2015
I've had this carseat for a few months and I love it! I know my son is very safe because of the heavy steel frame. I love that it folds into a backpack for easy traveling! Way better than the other car seats I've purchased in the past.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Stryder's m.
Pnw
Dad friendly
December 21, 2014
Very easy to assemble. My son is 16 months old and rear facing. We love this car seat.
ProsIt has nice large chest clips and comfy shoulder pads. We have an orbit toddler seat in one car and this in the other car, I would say they are comparable, but I prefer the diono. It is also not as bulky as many other seats.
By Crystal
Central, Iowa
Nice sturdy long lasting car seat.
December 20, 2014
I really like this car seat. It's very sturdy with a steel reinforced shell it's is nice and tall my average child make it to 4.5 rear facingIn it and will easily make it to 6.5-7 in the 5 point harness. It is a very slim car seat so works well I a 3 across situation. It can take a lot of front to back space rear facing but the Angle adjuster worksNicely to make it more upright. Overall I highly recommend this seat
By Marisa T.
Norwell, MA
Car seat review
December 11, 2014
Great purchase...thank you!
By Mary
fort worth, tx
Great seat
December 9, 2014
This is our second radian. We chose them because of their great reputation and because we're having a 3rd child and needed to fit three across without trading in our Prius for a mini van. I love the narrow width and low profile so that it's easy for my older child to climb in. If you're using this seat rear facing in a smaller car, definitely order an angle adjuster. It's amazing how much more front to back space you get with it despite the seat's tall height.
By Susan
NJ
Love it!
December 4, 2014
I just switched my 7 month old from his Graco Snugride to the Diono Radian R100. It is located in the middle seat of the second row of our 2008 Honda Pilot between a Britax Marathon and a Britax Frontier. I love that the Radian is so narrow so we can fit 3 seats across. I love our other carseats too, but wouldn't be able to fit another Marathon or Frontier and get 3 across. The carseat is nice and soft for the baby.
ProsEasy installation
By Chris
Redding, Ca
Worth every penny
December 1, 2014
My wife and I bought this carseat; so that in time we can buy two more and fit three across for our expanding family; this is one of the few carseats able to do this. What I didn't realize is how well built this carseat is made. After we took out our old carseat, it felt like a toy compared to the Diono. There are many options we will probably never use this carseat for, like converting it to a backpack and connecting it to an airplane seat; but it is nice to know that this company cares enough to include those options. We are very pleased to have this carseat in our family vehicle; I recommend these seats for anyone who wants to step up the notch of safety; or who like us don't have any desire to buy a mini van.
ProsWell built Can fit three across, in most vehicles Very heavy (that's a good thing)
ConsPricey (but worth every penny)
Best UsesThree row carseat
By Rachel21586
Harpers Ferry, WV, United States
It was everything I ...
November 23, 2014
It was everything I expected. Pretty heavy but extremely solid.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kcdyson
Atlanta, GA, United States
Problems with top tether
November 13, 2014
Great product but when I took it to the fire station to check the installation they could not remove the top tether buckle. It took them 40 minutes and they had to use pliers to unfasten the tether buckle. The fireman said my tether hook on my Toyota Camry 2007 was to long for the tether. I put the top tether on rather easily but hadn't tried to take it off and this was a major issue for the firemen.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By bonny428
Undisclosed
Great for grand child!
November 9, 2014
I got this to use when my granddaughter who is 4 yrs old is with me in my car. My daughter put it in for me and it seemed simple to do. Will not be using it all the time so I can't say much about it. Will be able to use it since the younger grandaughter just turned one.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Katie
Dallas, TX, United States
easy to install but heavy
November 6, 2014
I bought this car seat about a month ago when my daughter reached 40 pounds and couldn't fit into her other one. I like how narrow it is so that it is easy to sit comfortably on either side. It is comfortable while not being too padded. It is SUPER heavy though! I had planned to check it on an airplane for a Christmas trip but I might need to find another option.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Elyssa
Peabody, MA
Narrow carseat
October 20, 2014
The carseat is narrow and easy to install. The material is very soft. The box was missing the tether adapter for rear installation, but I called Diono and received the part within a few days. This is my second Diono carseat and I'm very pleased with both.
By Tongoto
Charlotte, NC, United States
My kids and wife love it!
October 15, 2014
Great sturdy convertible car seat, very comfy for kids. I was looking for a good care seat that I can fit 3 in the back seat of my car and this served that purpose well.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By momof5boys
Utah
I bought this because I ...
October 10, 2014
I bought this because I needed a narrow seat to fit in between 2 booster seats. It has exceeded my expectations- I love it and so does my son. I got a good install with a lap belt only and it fits perfectly in our vans 3rd row. I will buy one again if needed- I should have bought it for my other 3 kids!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Happy M.
Undisclosed
All you need!
October 4, 2014
I bought 2 about a month ago. They are simple, sturdy, safe -- all that you need in a car seat. They are heavy so not easy to move between cars. If you want to do that often, I wouldn't recommend these.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By F N.
Apex, NC, United States
Wonderfully sturdy and sleek
September 30, 2014
I wanted to find a seat that would be comfortable but safe for my 3 yr old and was thrilled to find the Radian R100 was not only all-steel but cozy which is surprising given its modest proportions. Very heavy/solid but not bulky. My daughter loves it almost as much as we (parents) do. I have given it 5 stars but the drink and accessories cups are poorly designed. It's almost like they ran out of inspiration when they cranked those out. Luckily, the car seat itself is great!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By mariann
Mastic Beach, NY, United States
Just what I was looking for
September 25, 2014
I actually bought two for my twin grandchildren. I own a Toyota Prius and room is a serious issue for me. They fit beautifully, they look beautiful and they are very secure. I am very very happy
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By kugiej
Lexington, KY, United States
Narrow and Comfortable.
September 18, 2014
In our install, this seat works perfect. We have it in the middle seat. It is very solid and the little one says it is very comfortable. I am totally pleased with it. On side seat installs, I would like to see the upper "wings" come out a little more for added head protection. I see NO reason to make any seat wider than this one. Our child has plenty of room and having the seat 'FIT' her makes her feel more secure too. Just coming out a bit more forward in top sections would make me feel better if this car seat were to be used in outside seats. The LATCH system, upper tether, and seat belt routes all work better than any other seat we have used. It stay exactly where I put it and does NOT move even when jarred. I do wish it had another recline position. The current recline fits where the seat is mounted now just right, but in our other car, we keep the back seat reclined a couple inches more than this seat allows. An second optional recline position would be very nice. The only possible complaint I have are the upper seat belt positioners for use when used as a booster seat. They are SOLID steel and stick out slightly even when folded down. I am afraid an adult could get hurt in a wreck if their face or head contacted these. I would like to see them fold back into a pocket in the back of the seat when the car seat is being used with the harness as we are. Overall, this is a perfect car seat for the middle seat. Two adults OR additional car seats still fit comfortably on either side of it. The child rides in it for hours with NO complaints. She Loves it. I am VERY pleased with this purchase. It is exactly what I wanted.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By jordan
Undisclosed
great for airplanes
September 18, 2014
We bought this seat for travelling on airplanes. It has been wonderful. Our little girl sits so well in it we have had many people say they wouldn't have known a child was sitting there if they didn't see her.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Emsoz
Spokane, wa
So far, so good
September 12, 2014
I'd give this 5 stars if I had owned it longer. We've been using it for 2 weeks now and it has been great! I bought it because it's narrow. Now I'm able to fit this car seat, my Chicco infant seat, and a high back booster in my Mazda 3. I also love the buckles on this seat. Wish I'd known about the Diono seat before we bought our Britax. I would have gone with the Diono.
ProsNarrow seat
ConsHeavy
By Millie
Davie Fl
I bought this car seat for my 13 month old.
August 31, 2014
It works perfectly next to a Britax booster seat. I can fit my 3 kids in my back row seat. It's sturdy and no complains from my baby.
Best UsesMore than 1 car seat in a row.
By Michael G.
Philadelphia PA
Awesome
August 29, 2014
The car seat came fast after ordering it and it definitely worth every penny. It's very soft/comfortable and I like how you have the option for rear/felt seating.. It also has a backpack option to carry it.. But the best part is the conversion to the booster. We're very happy with it
By sarah
Dallas, TX
Love the Color
August 1, 2014
Received my new car seat a few days ago. Installed easily and the baby seems to like it better thanthe infant carrier type. Color is great with my wheat color leather interior, not so hot for our Texas heat.Great seat- however it says in ad and shows in photo a cup holder. Mine did not come with one.
By Regan
Alabama
Best car seat EVER
July 12, 2014
We are pregnant with baby #6 due in the next few weeks and we needed a car seat with a 5 point harness that was still comfortable and safe, yet slimmer in design! This Radian R100 seemed to fit the bill! We are a big Britax family so we are used to paying for quality car seats, but they are so much wider, and with our 6th child due, we needed to fit 3 car seats in the back seat of our mini van to get ready for the baby! When the Radian arrived, we were pleasantly surprised! Even though it was slimmer in design, it didn't feel cramped to my 5 year old and was very comfortable! We are planning to buy 2 more in the coming months! Easy to install and very well made! Love the fabric and color! Also, as a side note...my 5 yr old has high functioning Autism! She has made a habit of sliding the 5 point harness middle strap down and pulling one of her arms out occasionally, but the way the 5 point harness is done with the Radian, she has not been able to adjust it like the ones in the past! Very secure! And, she can buckle in all by herself easily, but can't unbuckle, which is key! I also debated on getting the more expensive Radians, but we are so glad we went with the R100! It has everything you could need for an older child! The only reason I would go with another one is if I had a younger child that needed the extra padding that the more expensive Radians offer! We still love our Britax, but for our older kids, Radian is the perfect fit...literally!
By Sherrin
Baltimore, MD
Great Car Seat
June 22, 2014
Great design and color! I purchased 2 of these for my grandchildren.
By ryguy
iowa
Big & Roomy for Child
June 20, 2014
I love how much room it seems my daughter has, low sides at base and tall top. However it's very narrow in my car. We'll be buying a 2nd for my next child. We've also traveled with it many times...it can get heavy but it folds up nicely in the travel bag and bag&seat always arrive without wear to show for the trip.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By DonaEspie
Los Angeles
Almost Perfect
June 19, 2014
I am using this car seat for my almost 3 year old son. He likes it very much, it's cushy enough for him to be comfortable yet not too bulky that it takes up too much room in the back seat where his brother rides in a rear-facing car seat. Soon, as we are expecting our 3rd child, I will have to fit three car seats in a row so I needed it to be narrow as I have a compact car. It is NARROW, the best I found out there! It takes up very little room, and the 5-point harness keeps him in place nice and snug. It was super easy to install, instructions were simple and clearly illustrated for each step. It comes with an attachment for once your child is ready to transition into a booster seat and you only need to use the car's seat belt. It also comes with a cup holder that I'm actually not using but I'm sure it would be handy. My only complain although it's not a big issue, it is heavy.
Best UsesFor compact cars.
By Emily
NJ
LOVE these seats!
June 17, 2014
We have 4 Radians - 2 100s and 2 120s for our small cars (with angle adjusters) and I adore them. We keep them side by side so we can squeeze an adult back there. PLEASE do not stop making these nice narrow models. I also really appreciate the lower side walls to help airflow!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Strulove
Wamberal, New South Wales, Australia
Love our Diono car seats!
June 6, 2014
We searched extensively for a car seat that was thin enough to for three across the back seat of our car, but was also very safe and comfortable. The Diono seats tick every box! We have the R100, R120 and have just ordered the RXT. The RXT is to replace a booster seat that is just too wide and honestly no where as convenient and safe. Yes, these seats are heavier than other car seats but they feel sturdy and I feel confident in the safety of my children. We used the R120 for my daughter from birth with it rear facing. To be honest it is a VERY long seat when in this position and you would be advised to test it in your car this way before purchasing it for rear facing. We are fortunate to have a Honda odyssey so made it fit.. Once turned around the seats fit so nicely side by side. I love how the buckles are simple without those silly puzzle pieces. Overall my hubby and I are extremely happy with our Diono seats and always recommend them to friends and family. Well done Diono!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Tracey
CT
Necessity for extended cab pick ups!
May 27, 2014
We purchased the radian 120 seat for our 3 yr old when we had our second child. We have an extended cab Chevy (which has a shallow back seat unlike the crew cab) and it was perfect. We needed a seat that was slim enough and had a seat that was shallow enough so my 3 yr old coul fit behind the passenger seat. This seat fits right next to our infant seat without any problems. This is the only seat this slim. I like that it also is good for 10 yrs not 5 like most if not all others. What's the point of a seat that goes for the high weight and height limits if you can only use it a few years. We have not used it rear facing nor with the seatbelt yet. Great seat and we will be buying more as both kids need them,
ProsSlimmer profile Feels very sturdy
ConsHeavy if you plan on removing it a lot
Best UsesExtended cab trucks Narrow vehicle seats
By JJ
Minneapolis, MN
Pleasantly Surprised
May 21, 2014
Wow. Both my husband and I were both Wowed by this product. After being so careful to buy the "right" infant car seat, I am bummed I didn't just start with this one. I was so concerned that this one would not be "snuggly" enough--or protect my son like the maxi cosi would. This one is SO soft and it would have been so easy to get my child in and out!! We didn't start using this car seat until my child was 18 lbs. Now we love it so much that we are buying one for nana to use in her car for the summer--just so easy for a 1 year old to get in and out of. Very Very well liked!
By Matt
Athens, GA
Great product, perfect fit.
May 14, 2014
We needed to fit 3 convertable car seats in our ford escape. We already had 2 Britax, but I knew 3 wouldn't fit. This car seat is narrow, yet so heavy and sturdy. We put it in the middle and all 3 seats fit perfectly! We are very happy with our purchase.
By SimonsMom
Louisiana, United States
Heavy and well made
May 12, 2014
Pros: Secure installation, ability to travel, my toddler can remain rear-facing, could fit three carseats in my backseat if needed Cons: Heavy!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sebastians
Emmett, ID, United States
Fit's where others won't!
May 7, 2014
Had this seat for several months now and have been very pleased. Bought the Radian to fit next to our other car seat, it's the only one we've found that fits. The seat feels very sturdy and seems like it will last a long time. I was initially concerned about installation because of other reviews I've read. We've had no problems, it takes a few moments longer to tighten (latch) then our other seats but is just as secure and free of movement. Our toddler likes the seat but would probably be more comfortable sleeping if we'd gotten the upgraded model with padded head support. Looking forward to years of use with this seat!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ruth
Clinton Township, MI
Great product & service
April 27, 2014
This is a wonderful seat that can be used for the entire time your child needs to be in a seat & booster. With a great close out price from AlbeeBaby, it was a wonderful purchase!
By Amber
Knoxville, TN
Love this car seat!
April 24, 2014
We purchased 3 of these seats for boys ages 3, 2 and 4 months. Easy to install, work great both forward and rear facing, and super easy to strap in/get out! So happy with this purchase!
By Amy
O-H-I-O
Great seat
April 24, 2014
Bought this as an extra sets for Grandma's car. Wish that I had known about this product when our daughter was first born. She is now 5 and we were looking for a safe 5 point harness toddler/booster seat. We now own 3 Diono and only recommend them. Excellent engineering. We feel our daughter is in one of the safest seats on the market!
By Jackie
Colorado
Love it
April 23, 2014
I love this car seat. There is so much more room in our back seat now. I think it will particularly great when we are loaded up for big car trips.
Consheavy
By kenmacd
Bedford, NS, Canada
Most solid car seat I've ever installed.
April 7, 2014
I've installed multiple other car seats and none has installed as solidly as my R100. It's easier to pull tight then any of the others and once installed it don't budge. It feels like it's a part of the car. When tightening be sure to un-velcro the side of the seat and pull the belt through there (like the instructions show). I'm using it forward facing in a 2009 Subaru I'mpreza.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jen125
Saskatchewan, Canada
Great seat!
April 7, 2014
I have 2 of these seats that are side-by-side in my SUV. They fit really well in my vehicle and my kids (ages 6 and 4) are very comfortable in them. They are relatively easy to install, however they are heavy and awkward if you plan to move from vehicle to vehicle. I do wish they had easier strap adjustments - having to remove the seat and unthread the straps is not ideal for the amount of money you pay for the seat...that is my only real complaint so far.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By kenmacd
Bedford, NS, Canada
Most solid car seat I've ever installed.
April 7, 2014
I've installed multiple other car seats and none has installed as solidly as my R100. It's easier to pull tight then any of the others and once installed it don't budge. It feels like it's a part of the car. When tightening be sure to un-velcro the side of the seat and pull the belt through there (like the instructions show). I'm using it forward facing in a 2009 Subaru Impreza.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Rmamah
Royalton, VT, United States
Nice fit in car!
April 6, 2014
I bought this because I have a jeep liberty, which doesn't have much space in the backseat (I feel like, but I'm 6'1"). I'm very happy with it. We have it rear facing and in the middle back seat and the driver seat and passenger seat are able to be back all the way. We have it in the middle because it reclines quite a bit when it is rear facing and if we hook it up to our latch then we have to move the front seat forward, which just isn't an option because of our height. It's so easy to set up. And we are looking forward to taking it with us on the airplane, especially because it folds up so nicely. Our baby loves it too. I'm very happy I researched this seat and found it for a great price! I plan on buying more when we have more children.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Gaston
Toronto, ON, Canada
Excellent for the price
April 6, 2014
Excellent quality and our son loves it. The seat does look very safe and sturdy. We love it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jennifer G.
Wilmington, ca.
Great seat for small back seat area
April 3, 2014
Exactly what I wanted. Fits perfectly in the back of my Kia Sorento. The older kids have plenty of room even with the seat RF.
ProsGreat for extended RF Narrow, yet sturdy Excellent price
ConsNone
Best UsesGreat in any car especially small ones. Excellent choice for petite toddlers like mine.
By Samantha
Central Texas, USA
Excellent Car Seat!
April 2, 2014
We bought 3 of these seats because we traded a vehicle in and got a smaller car. Our previous car seats no longer fit 3 across in the back of the new car so we had to research seats fast to find one that would. These did not disappoint! The material is a nice micro-suede texture. The seats themselves are very heavy but solid. There is plenty of room between the seats in the back of the car now. The bottom area of the seat expands if you have space to do so. I wasn't sure about the color right away from the picture but it is a little more camel color than this light looking beige in the picture. Overall, I love it.
ProsFits 3 in a row, good for small cars, solid structure, good for 10 years
By Karen
Montr’‚’€š‚©al, QC, Canada
Great seat, but some important shortcomings
April 2, 2014
We bought two of these car seats last year, one for each of our sons. Our car is a 2007 Toyota Corolla. First, I should mention that we would like to have another child. Despite claims to the contrary, I doubt we will be able to fit three of these car seats in the back of our Toyota Corolla. Nonetheless... Our oldest is 4 years-old and forward-facing. This seat is great for him. He's comfortable in the seat. He can also easily climb in and out of the seat, but he cannot undo the straps himself (which is a good thing!) Our youngest is 18 months and rear-facing. We also like the seat for him, but I have a difficult time tightening the straps with the seat in the rear-facing position. I manage, but it's awkward because there it little room between the back seat of the car and the slot where the strap comes out of the bottom of the car seat. I've noticed that this is a common complaint with this car seat. Also, I think that the manual should address the following issues: - clearer tips for knowing whether the straps are tight enough - tips for knowing whether your child's clothing (e.g. snowsuit, sweater) is too bulky for wearing in the car seat - information regarding how much the back of the front seat can touch the back of the car seat when the car seat is in the rear-facing position I would also like to have more information regarding whether the "head rest" available with other, more expensive Radians improves the safety of the car seat or whether it is a simply comfort feature.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Diana
NJ
Great!
March 31, 2014
We haven't traveled with it yet, so I don't know if we'll hate ourselves by the end of the trip hauling this through airports, but it is PERFECT in the car. Slim, attractive, and low enough that our toddler can climb in by himself. Great seat!
By jwoody
Undisclosed
Love it!
March 30, 2014
We love this car seat! Its sleek design makes it easy to get our daughter in and out and she is very comfortable in it. It is very durable and gives us the security of safety with its construction.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Michelle
Austin, TX, United States
best seat ever!
March 29, 2014
This is the most sturdy, safe seat I have owned. It is easy to install. Very safe and comfortable for my son. We would not buy anything else!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By TanyaWrn
Toronto, ON, Canada
Little guy loves it!
March 27, 2014
I bought this car seat as we were getting ready for the third car seat and didn't want to buy a 7 passenger car if there was a safe way around it, there was, DIONO! We have 3 car seats in my small SUV, and finally they all fit. No more jamming knuckles trying to get every body buckled in properly. We're looking at getting another Diono for the baby once she gets a bit bigger. that way we know all 3 are safe, and they all have lots of room in the back seat. At least for a few more years.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By julie1010
Corona, CA, United States
Wouldn't buy anything else
March 27, 2014
I own 4 Radian's and I would not by anything else. I spent hours/days after my first child 3 1/2 years ago researching for the best car seat and I chose the Radian's. When it came time to buy 2 more for our second, I researched again just too see if anything was better that the Radian and nothing in my mind could compete. Yes these seats are heavy but what's wrong with that when youre carrying around very precious cargo. The slim design is also my biggest plus because now grandma can sit comfortably in between. The cost if high but you'll get plenty of years out of these seats.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jb12
Nanaimo bc
Daughter loves
March 27, 2014
Love this carseat, hard to tighten straps when rear facing - forward facing works great!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mya123
Lytton, BC, Canada
Love how narrow the seat is!
March 27, 2014
I love this seat so much I bought 2! One for my 18 month old (RF) and one for my 3 year old (FF)! I love that they are comfortable in them and they fit nicely in my truck!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By julie1010
Corona, CA, United States
Wouldn't buy anything else
March 27, 2014
I own 4 Radian's and I would not by anything else. I spent hours/days after my first child 3 1/2 years ago researching for the best car seat and I chose the Radian's. When it came time to buy 2 more for our second, I researched again just too see if anything was better that the Radian and nothing in my mind could compete. Yes these seats are heavy but what’‚¢¢‚€š‚¬¢‚€ž‚¢s wrong with that when you’‚¢¢‚€š‚¬¢‚€ž‚¢re carrying around very precious cargo. The slim design is also my biggest plus because now grandma can sit comfortably in between. The cost if high but you'll get plenty of years out of these seats.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Rachel
South Royalton, VT
Perfect Fit
March 26, 2014
I researched carseats for a couple of months to find one that would fit the best in our car. I'm really happy with this carseat. It's for our 9 month old, and we have it rear facing. It reclines quite a bit, so we had to put it in the middle of the back seat of our Jeep Liberty. It would fit behind the passenger and driver seat okay, but only if we moved the seat forward, and I am really tall, so that's not a possibility. But it fits in the middle really well. Our baby loves it. I feel like we got a really great deal for a high quality carseat that will last a long time.
ProsSkinny allowing other seats to go next to it.
ConsNeeds space to recline for rear-facing
Best UsesFitting in a smaller space
By Stephani
West Palm Beach, FL, United States
LOVE THIS SEAT
March 26, 2014
I bought this seat to replace an alpha omega elite (worst car seat ever!!) after the pull strap almost tore in half (amongst other issues). This seat came recommended from a tech and I love it. The only issue I have is that when rear facing, it can be a bit hard to get the straps tight. It is doable, but you have to mess with the pull strap a bit. I believe that if it was used forward facing there would be no issue. I just think the back seat gets in the way a bit. It was super super easy to install and the youtube videos by Diono make it even easier. This seat is going to last a long time. We will definitely be buying another one when we decide to have a second baby. Our daughter is smaller for her age, but we love that this seat has a longer rear facing limit in terms of height than other seats because it isn't outgrown as quickly. Fabulous seat!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By gtr71
Lexington, MA, United States
Excellent Car Seat
March 24, 2014
Started using this with my 14 mo granddaughter. She's got plenty of room to grow. Strong, sturdy construction, well engineered. Fits securely in the back seat. Installation was easy, thanks to online videos on Diono's website. Easily adjusts to size of the child.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By lisa
Miami Lakes, FL, United States
Almost perfect
March 24, 2014
We've had this car seat for awhile now. I bought it because I wanted to fit 3 car seats across our 2004 Toyota Camry. I actually planned not to use it very often because I wasn't having a 3rd kid, but wanted to have an extra car seat that fit when we wanted to do a day trip with friends. Because of how the car seats all fit together side-by-side, we were able to fit this, forward-facing, in with a Graco Snugride 35, and a Britax Marathon, rear-facing. I have changed it to be the primary seat for our 2.5 year old, as she likes to be able to easily climb in herself. If I were to buy again, I think I might pay the extra money to get the seat that adjusts the shoulder height without having to re-thread the straps. It's also super heavy, which is too bad since it's designed so well to be able to carry it through the airport. Overall, I think it's a great seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By sonotech02
Geneva, NY, United States
Love how narrow it is!
March 22, 2014
I just bought this so I could fit 3 across in the back of my Chevy I'mpala. I can fit a booster seat, an infant carrier/base, and this seat for my 2 1/2 year old. I love how it is all steel frame, very heavy, and safe. My daughter loves that she can get right up into the seat herself and buckle the top. Only negative is that it sits so low, she can't see out the window like she could in her old seat. She will get there though as she grows.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By KeeBro
Kingston, ON, Canada
Sturdy and Practical
March 22, 2014
Great seat, I have purchased different models of seats in the last four years. .... this seat is by far the best of the best. Sadly my car was hit twice this past year while parked. And both times had to replace the seats. These may be a bit heavier then the every day seats you find. But they fit very well in our smaller vehicle. And are easily changed out and put in to our SUV with out trouble. Great price with above the best standard in seating. The kids can get in the seat themselves and the harnesses seem safer and more comfortable for them.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ashley2
Undisclosed
Amazingly sturdy
March 22, 2014
I bought two dionos for my kids and I love them! The quality is impressive.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Nicole
Undisclosed
I wish I had bought this sooner
March 22, 2014
When my daughter outgrew her infant seat we bought a Cosco Scenera convertible seat, thinking that she would use this until moving to a belt-positioning booster. However she is so tall that she outgrew the Scenera before we felt comfortable putting her in a booster seat. We bought the Radian R100 and wish we had bought this straightaway, since it will last her a long time with a 5-point harness and then as a booster. It is also narrow and easily fits in our minivan middle seat between an infant seat and a Britax Roundabout.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By littlen
Washington, DC, United States
Great Features and 3 across!
March 22, 2014
We bought this carseat and 2 of the Radian RXT several months ago so we could have 3 carseats across the back of our Honda Civic. They have served us well and we are very happy. We have the RXT models forward facing the the R100 rear facing in the middle. I wish I had known about these when I had my first child, I would not have bought anything else knowing that having a small car was important to us.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Abbey
Albuquerque, NM, United States
sturdy!
March 22, 2014
I have had this car seat for 3 months now and I am very pleased with the purchase. It is very heavy and well made!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By cshoemake
New Orleans, LA, United States
Easy Installation!!
March 22, 2014
My husband and I have three children under five. We just installed the third seat today for our four month old. The easy un-latch feature alone is worth the price when installing three seats in a midsize car!! I also love how slim, but sturdy the seats are! They are as small as really inexpensive seats, but higher 5point harness weight limit and solid construction. It's the one stop shop from birth until well into childhood for overall protection.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By sonotech02
Geneva, NY, United States
Love how narrow it is!
March 22, 2014
I just bought this so I could fit 3 across in the back of my Chevy Impala. I can fit a booster seat, an infant carrier/base, and this seat for my 2 1/2 year old. I love how it is all steel frame, very heavy, and safe. My daughter loves that she can get right up into the seat herself and buckle the top. Only negative is that it sits so low, she can't see out the window like she could in her old seat. She will get there though as she grows.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jannette
Chino Hills, CA
Nice seat
March 21, 2014
Bought this for my 2.5 yr old when we had our second and wanted to be able to have someone sit in the back seat if necessary. It is so narrow an adult can sit next to it comfortably. My son is able to get in and out of the seat easily and is comfy when riding. He also likes that he can reach his baby brother easily. The only thing I don't really like is that it's kind of difficult to tighten the straps
By brett
New York, NY, United States
Amazinggg.
March 21, 2014
i am so happy.......... amazing products..........
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By TheJordanWhitten
Seattle, WA, United States
Great fit for smaller cars!
March 14, 2014
We got the R100 about 3 months ago and I was looking for long time to find a car seat that wasn't huge! I drive a 98 bmw m3 and wanted something that was safe, looked good and was slim. The R100 does this all so well! I also got the "Diono Mighty Tite Car Seat Tightner" due to my car not having anchors like newer cars and it's also great!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Nana
Nebraska, United States
Slim design car seat
March 13, 2014
Grandbaby number four arrived, and I needed to find a way to fit three car seats across the back seat of my Ford Escape. The Diono Radian car seat was a perfect solution. The price was a little more expensive than your typical run-of-the-mill car seat, but definitely less expensive than buying a bigger car. And the quality is top notch: these seats are very sturdy and well constructed. The surprising bonus has been how easy they are to use. I have no problems at all getting my granddaughters in and out quickly and easily.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By melianofmaia
California, United States
I bought 2 of these seats ...
March 12, 2014
I bought 2 of these seats in January, and have been very pleased with them. I watch my grandchildren several days a week and needed to be able to have 2 car seats plus another older child seated in the back seat of my car (2014 VW Passat). The Radians were the first car seats that allowed enough room for my older granddaughter to be able to sit comfortably in between them. The seats themselves are very nice. I especially like being able to fold it for the times that I need to take one out and stick it in the trunk when I don't have the babes with me and need the extra seating space in the car. They grandkids (16 months and almost 3 years) both are comfortable riding in the seats. I also really like the extra padding on the straps.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JPMom
Boston
Great Car seat for age 3+ crowd
March 12, 2014
We love this carseat - the shoulder straps are thick, sturdy, & strong and never twist or get caught along the track when tightening or loosening unlike our Britax convertible car seat that has given us trouble. My son is very comfortable in this seat and enjoys being more upright in his big boy seat. Only down side is that it's very heavy but it doesn't affect us as we never remove the seat to bring w/ us when traveling via airplane.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Leafee28
Granite Falls, WA, United States
Best seat I have ever installed or used.
March 12, 2014
I bought my first about a year ago and my second 7 months ago. After washes it still looks and fits like new. No padding ripples when placing cover back and no need to do contortions to get it back on. No strange bars or other things to put back either just straight forward putting it on the seat. Super easy! Best installation for either seat belt or latch as well. So much nicer to put your hand on the side of the seat and clip rather than stick your hand in and get it smashed or stuck. Very easy adjustment. I would like the height adjustment to be the one you never have to thread but these are very easy to thread so it isn't horrible. It is heavy which is my second dislike but also a like. I know that if I were in an accident my children are safe in this seat. They are also comfortable. I have even sat in it (not while a car was moving) to test it out and it is very comfortable. I love that the straps have covers and that the sides adjust. It would be nice to have cup holders but nearly every car has those so it also is not a huge thing especially when you are trying to keep your child safe. I don't use cups minus a lid in a car anyway. It rear faces securely and it more comfortable longer. Giving easier loading into the car for the child and longer leg space. We were able to have my son rear facing until 2.5. Still a far longer and safer time than with any other seat. It has been wonderful to place these seats into smaller cars. I have been able to get all three car seats (two diono and one evenflo-buy diono!) in the back seat of a Toyota Yaris and Hundyi Elantra. They also fit very nicely three in a row on a three seater of any van and a land rover. Even rear facing. I will never buy a different car seat again! Never getting bucket or a booster; this will be the first and last seat for my next child. It has completely changed how all of my friends look at their seats as well.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lb929
Indiana, United States
Love the seat
March 12, 2014
I bought two of these for my 2.5 & 3.5 year olds. The reviews were great and it was a major perk that the seats folded for traveling. We recently took our kids on a Caribbean vacation, and used the seats on the planes & taxis. I wasn't happy about spending an additional $30 for the straps to wear them like backpacks. They are a lot easie to install, my kids like them, and I love the chest strap because they aren't so bulky.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Grams
New Orleans, LA, United States
Safe ride
March 12, 2014
I bought this a couple of months ago for my 3 yr old grandson, so don't use the attachment for rear-facing. Installation for forward facing was easy, but the seat is much heavier than the others I've used (can't imagine carrying it thru an airport!). Using the latch system is very easy & the seat is virtually unmovable once installed. I chose this particular model because of its smaller profile for use in my compact car, and mostly for its high safety rating. I didn't get the Radian R120 because I expect my grandchildren to be adults before they reach the extended weight limit for that one. Because it sits lower on the car seat, it is much easier for my grandson to get into and out of the seat on his own (very helpful since there's also a baby to get in & out); however, while he can undo the chest closure, he does not have the strength to undo the bottom closure yet. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars was because the shoulder straps are easily twisted by the child exiting the seat and must be unwound each time he is re-seated. This is minor but is very annoying when you have to get in and out of the car several times each day but the child wants to "do it myself". I am hoping the lighter color and fabric will hold less heat in our long, muggy summers. Despite the high price & aggravating strap twisting, this model will be at the top of the list when the next grandchild grows enough to leave the carrier-type car seat (which is more convenient for early morning transfers from the working mom's car to grandma's while baby is sleeping).
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By LauE
Plantation, FL, United States
IN LOVE with my car seat!
March 12, 2014
I bought two car seats, a R100 and a R120, and I love them both. The R100 is definitely a simpler version of the R120, but considering value, I definitely love them both. It's comfortable, easy to install with the super latch (although heavy) and seems so sturdy, safe and "pro". We only have one seat per car, and they both leave enough space to ride comfortably on any side on the back, next to the baby.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By iwah007
Durham, NC, United States
Slim, sturdy and comfy
March 12, 2014
Bought this to join a "regular" car seat and another, older Sunshine/Radian seat in the backseat. They are one of the very few that can go three across. No cup holder or other storage, but then... Seems to have rock solid construction - glad not to move it around - it is heavy! Plenty tall for a 7 year old too - will have to switch to using it as a seat belt booster for him soon.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By kelmet
Undisclosed
A tank of a seat.
March 12, 2014
My insurance company replaced my seats with these after an accident and they are so solid! I am beyond impressed with this product!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By amber28
Guelph, ON, Canada
heavy duty seat!
March 12, 2014
I bought the seat to use rear facing for my lil guy. It is a very heavy duty seat and fits him well. I do think that it lays really far back, but it takes up a lot of space in the front seat and I am not able to have anyone fit in the front seat of my car. I had no issues with that on my previous infant bucket seat (up to 35 lbs.) I assume it fits best with larger cars, forward facing and for larger babies. I can't wait for that.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By NanaFL
Jupiter, FL, United States
Slim line with easy access
March 12, 2014
This is an awesome choice for being able to sit two adults plus one child in the back seat of a Ford Fusion or 3 car seats. It is much easier for my 3 year old grandson to get in and out with the lower profile. Folds easily and flat to store when not needed. Very sturdy and solid. Has built in straps to carry for travel if you are so inclined. My 3 year old does not complain about not being comfortable so must be ok. Great choice
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jessica
Undisclosed
Love this seat!
March 12, 2014
We bought this for our tall 3.5 year old, and we're very pleased. She is now 4.5 and she can open and close the 5-point harness by herself. Removing the cover for machine washing is easy. Great product!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Chaz
Evansville, IN, United States
The Only Seat You Need. Period!
March 12, 2014
This seat has so many great features. Construction: Solid! It's not bulky, so it fits in any vehicle, leaving room to spare. My son, 2 years of age, can easily get in and out of the seat on his own. Simple design, functional and built like a tank. We haven't yet used it on a plane, but we have no worries. The price could be a bit better, but keep in mind you pay for what you get. You want a plastic seat, that takes up most of the back of the vehicle with clown cushions? Then buy those other guys. You want quality, simplicity and solid, reliably constructed safety? Purchase Diono. Do the extra research, ask those who use them and even call the company with questions. I did. And I couldn't be happier.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Such
MD
Great car seat!
March 12, 2014
I bought this a few months back for our less than 2 year old toddler, who hates being buckled up. The Diono RT-100 is so roomy and comfortable that she prefers this car seat (by name) to the other car seat we have installed in our other car. In case any one is wondering, this car seat works in a compact car such as a Toyota Yaris. I like it because I don't have to fight to untangle the seat belts everytime. And I am happy when my kid is happy. Because the seat can recline, the child's head doesn't fall front while napping, which just looks horrible. I would have liked it if the R-100 came with the extra head flaps to hold the head in place better.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ScMomof2
Belton, SC, United States
Amazing Seat
March 9, 2014
We have owned ours for almost two years and love them. Our kids do not feel like they are in carseats so there are no protest when buckling them in. The seats are heavy and sturdy. There is no cheap plastic feel to them which I cannot say for our spare Graco seats. I love how compact they are. I have my 7 years old and 3 year old in one and they both have a long ways before they outgrow them. I which they had a little more cushion in them, but gladly sacrifice that for how wonderful these items are on every other level
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Keatonsmommy
Ontario, Canada
Amazing
March 4, 2014
My aunt purchased this seat for my 3 year old. We used it today for the first time and my son loved it. He hates being in his seat and yet was very happy to sit in this. My son has almost outgrown both his other seats height wise and I am amazed at how much room he has to go in the harness before he will outgrow it. Definitely one of the better choices we have made
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Heather H.
Oklahoma City, OK
Safe and sturdy
February 15, 2014
I love how this carseat transitions from rear-facing infant to forward-facing toddler to bumper seat. I just turned my daughter to forward-facing & after wresting with removing the belt and reinserting it on the spine (about 10-15), it fits fantastic in the car. Now that I've moved the car seat in and out of my car, inserting is very easy. Love this car seat so much we have 2. When I moved the seat around in my husbands car switching the belt only took 5 minutes. The instructions are easy to understand. This product is worth the money.
ProsGood leg room for toddler & steel frame.
Best UsesRear-facing and forward-facing options.
By Patt
Norfolk, virginia
Happy with my new Diono car seat!
December 11, 2013
My son check this out ! He wanted a sturdy seat for his child so this what he picked. Me being a grandma I bought this for my car. It is so easy accessible for me and chil. We are so happy with our car seat .
By Andrea
Indiana
Great seat
December 8, 2013
I have always used britax seats for my kids. When I found myself in need of a second car seat for my 20 month old daughter, I decided to try this seat. At first I struggled to get a solid install, but after watching the video I was able to get a proper install quickly and easily. It just isn't as intuitive as the britax. I am happy with the seat and like the fact that it is solidly built without being big and bulky.
By Jan
north carolina
Twins and a toddler
December 4, 2013
I was NOT buying a new car when I discovered I was pregnant with twins. Instead, I did research and found this seat. Currently, I have two Keyfits on each side of the Diono. The Diono is using the seatbelts and the Keyfits use LATCH. We have a Britax in my husband's car. This is just as comparable. It is sturdy and durable. The material is a nice, soft, suedesque material. The low profile allows my son to easily to get in and out. We're planning to buy two more.
Prossturdy, durable
Best UsesIn a sedan with other carseats
By Zoe&Ellazillamama
Elk Grove, CA
Need more space in your backseat....
December 3, 2013
Purchased this car seat and love how slim it is. Huge space saver in my four sedan and with two kids in the backseat (both in car-seat) we need all the room we can get. The car-seat was delivered within about a weeks time, arrived in perfect condition and the car-seat itself is very easy to install. For the price, quality you can't get anything better!
ProsSpace Saver!!!
Cons
Best Uses
By Happy C.
United States
Diono Radian R100
November 7, 2013
Love it. AlbeeBaby provided accurate tracking information, and the seat was delivered just as scheduled. I purchased two of these seats. Great purchase for a great price.
By Lauren
New Jersey
Bought to fit 3 car seats across back seat
November 4, 2013
Can now fit radian, high back booster and infant carrier across back seat of a small SUV.
ProsSlim design allows 3 car seats to fit across back seat
ConsVery heavy
By MamaMills
Catonsville, MD
Love it
October 30, 2013
We had this carseat previously in "Shadow" and bought this one for our 2nd car b/c it was $30 cheaper and car 2 has beige interior-- great! We are really happy with the seat-- easy to install in our Subaru Outback and it is very soft microsuede. The straps have a memory foam-ish lining so they don't hurt. He is feeling great in his big boy carseat.
By Tuyen
Pittsburgh
Great chair for my 3 year old
October 30, 2013
This chair feels really sturdy and the soft material makes it more comfortable. There is not a lot of cushion, so I would not recommend for any child younger than 2 years old. Otherwise, easy to install and easy to snap into chair.
By pete
philly
quick and very happy
October 15, 2013
This is the second radian r100 that I bought this month. I was very pleased with the first, I bought a second the following week. The second one came even quicker! I think it was three days
By J W.
Southern USA
Perfect choice
October 8, 2013
It is very narrow, low profile, and was not too heavy or hard for me (5'1 petite lady) to pick up and get a rock solid fit in my Tahoe (3rd row) on my own. I purchased it for my 5 year old daughter, and plan to purchase another for my 3 year old son. The harness straps were also very easy for me to adjust. I would highly recommend this car seat and company!

Page 3 of 4
3



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2019. All Rights Reserved.