FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.7
339 Reviews
5
79% (267)
4
19% (64)
3
1% (4)
2
0% (0)
1
1% (4)
96% Recommend this product (327 of 339 responses)
By Erin
Los Angeles
Terrific narrow seat and very comfortable
June 23, 2016
I have four Dionos and the r100 is my favorite. It is narrow enough for three across in my small car and it fits my 7m old, two year old and 3.5 year old. The low profile make sit easy for toddlers to climb in themselves.
Best UsesNarrow Three across High rear facing limit Low profile
By Amy L.
New Jersey
Always recommend it
June 7, 2016
I love this seat. It is heavy but I rarely carry it. It is very tall when it is rear facing it requires the front seats to be pushed forward. The angle adjuster helps with this. I love how narrow it is. My 40lb 42" 4 year old has been using it for over 3 years and hasn't complained.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Beth
Florida
Excellently made
June 3, 2016
After spending endless hours researching safety features for 4 & 5 year old who could not STAY SAFELY in their booster seats(!!!) I invested in these Radian seats. They are in my primary vehicle and now I grimace when the kids are riding in the "other" vehicle. It took a huge amount of discipline to change over at first. Now, I wish that I had purchased these seats from the beginning when the need for car seats first entered our lives. In our case, it was not from birth. The children will be able to ride safely in these seats for several years yet, until their feet are placed firmly on the floor of the vehicle. The padding on the straps and seat make it extra comfortable and the seat base has and pop out space to make it fit in tight spaces, 3 in a row or to give extra room when available.
ConsHeavy, difficult to move. Though, these are safety features in my opinion.
By Jessica
Washington
Great Carseat
May 25, 2016
This car seat is fantastic. I love how narrow it is. It also fits the contouring of our seat in our Honda pilot perfectly. My son loves sitting in it and has no complaints. It is also super sturdy, I couldn't believe how heavy it is. It comes with straps to wear it as a back pack for traveling which is handy, but I don't know how you would be able to carry it around for too long. But as a permanent fixture in our car, I love it!
By Ralph
Milledgeville, Georgia
Great car seat at a great price.
May 22, 2016
Seat is easy to install. Built very well. Safety was considered in the making of this seat.
ConsLittle Heavy.
By Derek
Norco, California
Excellent product
May 6, 2016
This is one of the easiest seats to install with all the options you need to secure it properly. It fits inside the vehicles perfectly. Especially if you have a latch system this is the best seat for you.
ProsSaves people from getting a very large car that's not good on gas because it's seats 3 acrossed.
ConsNone
Best Uses3 across
By Valerie
Kansas City
So far love it
April 30, 2016
We purchased this a few weeks ago for my 2 year old. The seat we'd had him in was very difficult to take part to wash or whipe down and was very heavy/wide. So for the diono has been easy to install, adjust, and wipe down. It's narrow but still offers plenty of room for my son. The only surprise so far is it is not light- I must have missed that in the specs.
ProsEasy to install Easy to adjust Easily wipes down Easy to take apart to wash
ConsNot light
By Ashley
FL
Excellent!
April 28, 2016
So far, this purchase has been an excellent one! We needed to buy this brand for the narrowness of of the back seat in my car and a third baby on the way. I was reluctant to spend the money at first, but I am definitely not disappointed! Great product that I'm sure we will be using for years.
ConsSuper heavy. Not great if you plan to switch it from car to car.
Best UsesNarrow back seat
By Bonnie
Arlington, MA
Great car seat/booster combo
April 15, 2016
The Diono Radian R100 car seat is exactly as expected. The narrow size is great for our car and is what made me decide to purchase this seat. I like the fact that the top buckle is big enough for my toddler to buckle herself (she still needs help with the lower buckles). I'm very happy with this seat and would recommend it to others.
By Lauren
Evansville, IN
Perfect for a small car
April 4, 2016
Aside from being heavy, this is a great seat. I have a small car (2004 toyota corolla) and I am a stay at home mom of my two boys. I recently started babysitting two more kids, so I needed another car seat for my backseat. I purchased three of these seats because I knew these would all fit in my backseat. They are very heavy and I would not recommend them if you are going to be moving the carseat between cars frequently, but if you need room for three seats in a small car, these seats are great!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kimberly
Milford, NH
Space saver!
March 28, 2016
Absolutely love this car seat. The red color is awesome. It is super sporty and stylish on top of feeling safe and comfortable. I chose this seat to go in the middle seat of the back row in my husband's 2009 Dodge Charger. I wanted him to have space for two adults in the back since he doesn't drive the kids very often. Mission accomplished.
ProsColor is vibrant. Love the padded straps.
ConsNone.
Best UsesSlim car seat. Fits great in the middle seat!
By Rachel
San Diego, CA
Solid carseat
March 27, 2016
This is the second Diono I've purchased from Albee Baby. They always seem to have the best price for this particular diono style. I bought this car seat because it is a style that isn't as wide as other convertible seats (I had an infant seat right next to it in the car and it fit well), and it will last a long time for each child as you can use it as a booster seat as they grow. I bought a diono seat angle adjuster so that it would fit better in our Honda Civic. I'm glad, as it reclines a lot when it is rear facing. The seat is worth the money to me because of its solid quality.
ProsSkinny enough to fit three across Solid and high quality
ConsSuper heavy (which could be a pro actually) Reclines a lot when rear facing (unless you have the angle adjuster) Expensive
By Samantha
WA
Love Diono
March 27, 2016
We bought this car seat so that we could fit 3 kids across in our van. We have 1 front facing, one rear facing and my 3rd just uses a seatbelt. My daughter who is out of a seat has so much more room on the seat than she did before. We love the brand and just bought a booster seat too for my 6 year old!
ProsFit 3 across, steel frame, safety ratings
ConsHeavy
By Jennifer
Groveland, FL
Love it
March 17, 2016
Great seat, love that it will grow with kiddo through the years. Shipping was quick, pricing was a great deal, package was not damaged nor were contents inside. Best things are the slim fit in vehicle and the width can be adjusted as they grow
By Jon
Lebanon, Oregon
Fits great in a narrow car
March 1, 2016
We were able to fit 3 across by putting this in the middle, between an infant's carseat/base and a forward facing toddler seat. Wouldn't have been able to fit 3 across otherwise. (If using this rear-facing with a toddler, I'd also recommend getting the Diono angle adjuster pad.) Comes with great instructions for installation. Build quality seems exceptional. Overall very happy with our purchase!
ProsSlim
By Rose
Brockway, Pa
Awesome Carseat!
February 8, 2016
Love this carseat. Color is much better than pictured. Greatest price around. Fast shipping!
ProsFits in tight spaces. Can fit 3 a cross easy.
ConsHeavy seat
By Casey
Louisiana
Great fit
February 3, 2016
While this seat is a beast to install because of its weight, it is a great narrow fit in the van. We also had a child get sick the first week we had it and it was not too difficult to disassemble and clean either.
ProsNarrow, great seat adjustment
ConsHeavy
By Madeleine
Phoenix, AZ
Mom of 3, pt 3
February 1, 2016
This was the 3rd color we picked of our Diono R100's so our children could easily distinguish between their seats as they got in and out. We were expecting our 3rd and needed to fit 3 across in my Honda CR-V, so I knew we'd be limited in car seat options. I was loosely familiar with the Diono Radian line and felt comfortable with our purchase given our needs. When they arrived I was more satisfied than I could have guessed. Installation was easier than anticipated, manual was clear to understand and work from, and despite the narrow base my kid's, though petite, have PLENTY of room. Buckles are easy for my older two to use as they are learning to get themselves in and out, and my 4 year old tells me the seat "is nice and comfy."
ProsFits 3 across in most cars, color options, easy install, affordable relative to quality, longevity, and safety.
ConsHeavy.
Best Uses3 across, color options provided us with a great way for kids to distinguish between their seats.
By Mom's T.
Prince George, BC
Would recommend the product
January 22, 2016
I use this seat rearfacing for my infant and frint facing for my toddler. I fnd it very well designed, and the safety ratings played a big part in my decision to go with this choice. The cons/things to consider before buying it, in my opinion are that it is quite heavy (although it doesn't bother me as I don't move the seat a lot) and rearfacing it takes up a lot of space (only fits in one of our vehicles, in the other one I have to use a different seat for my infant). Forward facing it is a great space saver! Would definitely recommend this seat!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Christine
Cleveland, TN
It fits in our small car
January 21, 2016
I bought this because it is a slim car seat. It is the second Diono we have, my four year old already has one. I put my two year rear facing in the middle of our Corolla, and it fits well. I did also buy the angle adjuster, so we have more space between the seats. I found that I had to install it twice to get a snug fit. I suggest watching the videos on the Diono website for help. We used the seat belt, and it is harder to get a tight fit than using the latch. Overall, I am pleased with the purchase.
ProsSlim, great for small cars. Angle adjuster really helps to gain space for kids who can hold up their heads. Easy for the children to get in and out of because of low profile.
ConsIt is heavy, so not great for traveling.
By Andy
Utah
Design too intricate to clean
December 27, 2015
Our daughter vomited in the seat. It took multiple tools and a lot of wrangling to take the straps off and the cover in order to clean them. Also the intricate design allowed to vomit to get everywhere inside the seat with no access to clean it. In the process of stripping the seat down it actually broke some of the plastic. I'deally it's a great seat. If it fits well in our backseat with three car seats. But when reality sets in it's a horrible seat to have to clean.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Andy
Utah
Design too intricate to clean
December 27, 2015
Our daughter vomited in the seat. It took multiple tools and a lot of wrangling to take the straps off and the cover in order to clean them. Also the intricate design allowed to vomit to get everywhere inside the seat with no access to clean it. In the process of stripping the seat down it actually broke some of the plastic. Ideally it's a great seat. If it fits well in our backseat with three car seats. But when reality sets in it's a horrible seat to have to clean.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jacque
Toledo, Ohio
Great carseat and super service!
December 24, 2015
It was a great deal and shipped super fast! I love the carseat. It's safe, narrow, comfortable and folds easily for traveling. Thank you!
ProsNarrow, grows with child, long expiration, folds into backpack, flight certified, comfortable.
ConsVery heavy.
By Jenny
Staunton, VA
Pleasantly Surprised
December 19, 2015
This car seat is actually darker than it appeared to be on the site...more of a brown. I actually like it better though. We were able to buy this and another Radian together at an awesome discount. I love AlbeeBaby's prices - only way we could get the seats we needed. Now, since our newborn's arrival, we can fit all 5 of our children in our minivan.
By Jenny
Staunton, VA
Happy as can be!
December 19, 2015
Another great buy, as expected. We've always been very satisfied with our purchases from AlbeeBaby. Our daughter loves the color and can happily fit across the back seat of our van with her sisters.
ProsHelps us fit all 5 of our children in our minivan.
By JenMerc
Santa Rosa
Heavy duty but slim
December 17, 2015
After multiple attempts to get 3 car seats across in my Prius V I stumbled upon the Diono in a mommy blog. These seats are great, superior safely rating and they fit my small 5 year old and tall 7 year old equally well. I wish I had purchased this seat years ago as it grows with the child and would have saved me many purchases. Very happy with the results.
ProsCan use forever and can squeeze 3 in the back seat
Consminimal design, kids were bummed about no cup holders.
Best UsesFitting 3 across and long term use.
By Olivia
Sudbury, ma
Nice slim seat
December 13, 2015
We needed another Diono to be able to fit three across in our 07 Odyssey. We have one we bought over a year ago and it's held up well. My only complaint is the Manaco color we received is completely different than the picture. It's darker almost browner and it's dark on the edges. Wish it looked like the picture so it would match our other one.
By Bethany
Seattle, WA
Intuitive but big
December 6, 2015
We got this carseat largely because it looked compact so we could fit it in our honda insight and still sit comfortably ourselves. It is compact enough to fit 2 (skinny) people in the back with her when necessary which is nice but we had to get the angle adjuster to have any chance of using the front passenger seat and it is still a bit squishy. So not as compact as we were hoping.We have continually been pleasantly surprised how intuitive installation and adjustments are on this seat. They have the instructions all over and it seems people who actually use carseats designed this because it actually makes sense!Also love how it folds up for travel. We have had to travel by plane and boat lugging this seat around and even though it is really heavy it folds up to be fairly easy to carry.Overall, we are happy with this purchase and our daughter is safe and comfy.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Bethany
Seattle, WA
Intuitive but big
December 6, 2015
We got this carseat largely because it looked compact so we could fit it in our honda insight and still sit comfortably ourselves. It is compact enough to fit 2 (skinny) people in the back with her when necessary which is nice but we had to get the angle adjuster to have any chance of using the front passenger seat and it is still a bit squishy. So not as compact as we were hoping. We have continually been pleasantly surprised how intuitive installation and adjustments are on this seat. They have the instructions all over and it seems people who actually use carseats designed this because it actually makes sense! Also love how it folds up for travel. We have had to travel by plane and boat lugging this seat around and even though it is really heavy it folds up to be fairly easy to carry. Overall, we are happy with this purchase and our daughter is safe and comfy.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Melissa
Raleigh, NC
Bought for 3 across in Honda CRV
November 25, 2015
Very happy with this seat. I'm currently using with my petite 3 year old 26 lb daughter. She should be able to stay harnessed for a few more years. I should be able to fit this seat, a britax frontier and a chicco keyfit into my Honda CRV. It's tight but doable.
ProsEasy install. Easy for my 3 year old to climb into herself without having to be lifted. I had to lift her into our old britax marathon so not lifting her as much while 7 months pregnant is a plus.
ConsHeavy but it's solid!
By Mark
Phoenix, AZ
great seat
November 21, 2015
The seats are great, especially the size and the ease of adjusting the straps.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JSpaz
St. Louis, Mo.
Great seat; awesome quality
November 21, 2015
I cannot go on enough about the quality of this carseat. While it is heavy, you know as soon as you pick it up that it is incredibly safe. The ability to add multiple carseats because of this one's thinness is amazing! With other carseats, you cannot put them next to each other AND it makes the seat in the middle completely useless. You can install these right next to each other or next to other carseats, even infant carriers. Great carseat!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Martin
Montreal Canada
Solid and practical
November 20, 2015
This is the best seat out there. It is very solid and easy to install. It is heavy but unless you move it around all the time that is not valuable argument against the seat. I will take safety over lightweight any day. It also allows use of fold down rear seats, which is very practical when hauling all the baby stuff around. Finally, the straps are easy to use and don't twist around.Great seat!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By TopSheff
San Diego
Incredible seat
November 1, 2015
We absolutely love this seat. Just purchased it for my 5 year old and I plan on this being the last car seat we purchase. It was a bit tricky to install, but worth the time to install it correctly. My son is incredibly comfortable and very safe in this seat. Would buy another one again in a heartbeat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By TopSheff
San Diego
Incredible seat
November 1, 2015
We absolutely love this seat. Just purchased it for my 5 year old and I plan on this being the last car seat we purchase. It was a bit tricky to install, but worth the time to install it correctly. My son is incredibly comfortable and very safe in this seat. Would buy another one again in a heartbeat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Amy S.
Portland, OR
Does the job
October 29, 2015
I bought this seat for its small footprint. I knew going into it from reviews that it was a heavy seat, but the same can be said of my Chicco Nextfit that I moved into my husband's car. This seat fits nicely next to the Chicco Keyfit30 that my 1yo is in, so the toddler can help with keeping 1yo occupied. My only complaint is how the shoulder strap pads are designed. They don't allow the straps to cinch up very easily. Other than that, it's highly rated for safely, and that's what matters.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JSpaz
St. Louis, Mo
The tank of car seats
October 29, 2015
Great car seat. The ability to install more than one is a great feature. This car seat is rather heavy, but you can tell that's from the steel frame, making it incredibly sturdy and safe.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By France
Quebec
I think it's perfect!
September 28, 2015
I buy 2 car seats like this one and I really think it is perfect!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By J
Mo
Great deal from Zulily
September 26, 2015
I always wanted this seat but couldn't afford it. I bought it on a free shipping Zulily deal for my last baby and I love it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jessica
Boise, Idaho
Fits great in my tiny car
September 13, 2015
I have a 2006 Ford Focus, which is compact little car with already hardly any room in he back seat. I installed this rear facing for my 7 month old in the back passenger side. I had to move up my seat a bit but it still leaves room for a passenger in the front to sit even with the seat up a bit. I love that this seat is so sturdy. We have a 2nd car seat by Safety First in my husbad's car, and it takes up so much space in the back seat it's ridiculous. The Diono is SO much easier to install than other seats I've tried. The super latch just clicks onto the latches in the seat and you don't have to worry about losing a finger trying to get it latched (umm like my other car seat). We mostly got it because it travels by folding up, but it's just an awesome seat all around and I'm happy I got it.
ProsSlim, sturdy
ConsNo infant head support. I fixed this though with a little infant neck pillow.
By Michelle
Pennsylvania
Narrow and safe
September 4, 2015
Very sturdy carseat. It is heavy, but that's why it deels so safe. Can fit three across a normal car with no issue. Great carseat for a great price.
ProsNarrow and sturdy
ConsHeavy
By Jess
Sauquoit, NY
Diono Radian
September 1, 2015
We purchased three of these seats to fit in the back of my Subaru Tribeca. The kids love how easy it is to climb in and out of them. They took a little while to install, but once in, I can't complain.
ProsThe grow-with-me seats make them very affordable.
Best UsesFitting 3 seats across
By Lauren
New Jersey
Love this seat!
August 30, 2015
We bought one of these for my oldest and at first I didn't like it one bit. Now that we have gotten the hang of the install we are loving the seat and grateful there's a seat out there keeping our super tall kiddo in a five point harness. Glad we gave this seat a second chance!!
By Heather
Plainville, Kansas
Great Seat, Great Price
August 27, 2015
This car seat is by far the best we've had. It's on the higher end of carseats, but when you have multiple children it can make any vehicle uncomfortable. These are the most slim car seat you will find. You can easily fit three across comfortably. Or it leaves plenty of room for an adult to accompany the children in the back seat if necessary. :) The child is protected because it's incredibly sturdy. It is also spacious for little ones to ride comfortably without giving up protection. We love this seat and it's well worth the money. This was also a great price compared to other sites.
ProsSlim comfortable sturdy great price for quality.
ConsWill need to buy car seat protectors for leather seats.
Best UsesFor tight back seats Multiple car seats.
By Fran
Punta Gorda, FL
I love Diono
August 23, 2015
This is my second Diono, and I love them! Very sturdy, comfortable and fit very well in the car - I can fit the two of them easily next to each-other. My son used to nap in his all the time, and loved it. I can highly recommend it.
By Cynthia
Lexington, KY
Great carseat fast shipping
August 21, 2015
This carseat is great! Very heavy, but that's what you get with reinforced steel frame (or whatever the materials are inside). Narrow, which I need for 3 carseats in back of Camry. One thing is I wish Albee would've indicated manufacture date (is a year old), but I guess I can assume that because it was on sale. None the less, great service and product.
By Kimberly
Ellisville, MS
Best car seat!
August 16, 2015
I love this car seat. We bought the R120 for our main vehicle when baby first transitioned out of an infant carrier. We bought this one for the spare vehicle that the babysitter drives. It's so slim and fits in the vehicle comfortably. The baby is almost two and rear faces with absolute comfort. I love the steel frame for safety. I also love that we will be able to use these car seats until the child is tall enough for the cars shoulder harness. Albee Baby has the best price and quick shipping!
By Melissa
Arkansas
Narrow, easy to install
August 13, 2015
I bought this car seat because I need to fit three-across and it is the narrowest available. It installs easily and quickly. I'm using it with the angle adjuster rear-facing for my 2yo. It takes up a reasonable amount of room front-back and I can still fit a passenger in the front seat of my 2011 Jetta with this behind. Overall very impressed and really like this seat.
ProsNarrow, birth to booster.
ConsVery heavy.
Best UsesExtended rear-facing, three-across configurations.
By William
Louisville, KY
Just as described, very good
August 10, 2015
With three kids, I needed a narrow enough seat to fit three across. This one fit the bill. I also needed one to use as a booster down the road. I also purchased three to fit across the backseat of my mother in law's CR-V, because they often picks up the kids in the afternoon. Fit perfectly.
ProsNarrow Width allows three seats across.
ConsHeavy, a little difficult to install with the shoulder belt. Combined weight of child and seat surpasses car's LATCH weight rating earlier than with a lighter seat. Pay attention to LATCH's weight rating and switch to using the shoulder belt when exceeded.
Best UsesFor fitting three across a back row, at least one or multiple of these narrow seats are necessary.
By Brittany D.
Cedar grove, Tennessee
Love this seat!!!
August 7, 2015
I love this seat way more than I thought I would. My daughter is comfortable in it and it fits nicely next to my newborn sons carrier! I have 3 children in my back seat and I don't think I would have been able to comfortably fit them all back there without this seat.
By Heather
South Dakota
I love it!
August 6, 2015
I ordered two of these because we are soon to be a family of 5 kids and need to fit everyone in a mini van. I got two to start with but might order a third and they are very slim. But still nice for kids to use and three would fit in the third row of our van. great product glad I found these.
By Ashton
St. Louis, MO
I love this seat!
August 5, 2015
This is the perfect seat for my 7 month old. I was gifted a Britax "pumpkin" seat and after my daughter was 3 months old I found that it was really cumbersome to get her in and out of the seat without removing the entire seat and I hated carrying her around in it. Now that she can sit up on her own I thought it would be best to get a seat that stays in the car and can grow with her. It's so easy to get her in and out now! Also this seat is SOLID! It's very heavy and it feels very sturdy and safe. She is really comfortable in it. Great purchase!!
Prossturdy, comfortable
ConsHeavy
By Megan D.
San Diego, CA
Great value
July 31, 2015
Can't beat Albeebaby's price! We plan to use this for years to come. A much longer life span than most seats. My son loves it. Planning to get another for my daughter so we can put a booster in between and carpool!
By Erin
Kansas
Awesome Car Seat!
July 30, 2015
We needed a car seat that was thin to fit 3 across. This one is so great... a heavy duty car seat, easy to install, and a very thin footprint. It can fold for storage when not in use, as well, though we haven't needed to use that feature yet. It is truly a seat the kids can grow into, as it converts to a seat belt booster for kids up to 100 lbs!
ProsThin width, sturdy construction (steel alloy frame), lasts up to 100 lbs as a booster seat.
ConsIt is heavy due to it's steel alloy frame. All accessories are sold separately (cupholders, carry straps, etc)
Best UsesCar seat for babies, toddlers. Booster for older kids. Optional accessories include straps to make it into a backpack for easy transport (such as going through an airport)
By Hillary
United States
Absolutely awesome !
July 24, 2015
I love this seat. It was so easy to install and my grandchildren say its the most comfortable seat I have and I have 5 in my van. I am going to replace the others with these seats. Because of its slimmer silhouette I can get three across the back seat. With the other seats I could only get two. I have 5 grandchildren so I need 5 seats that will last. These will!
ProsGreat safety rating! Easy to install Comfort Goes from newborn to booster
By Melissa
Minnesota
Best Car Seat So Far!
July 10, 2015
I am absolutely in love with this car seat! We can fit 3 across in the back of our minivan, and can fold up! I researched so many car seats before deciding on the Diono, and could not be happier with my decision!
ProsFolds up
Consa little on the heavier side
By Jan d.
Washington, DC
Great car seat
June 29, 2015
I purchased this product because we have #2 on the way and needed a compact yet safe car seat for our 3yo. It is perfect for this. When it first arrived, it immediately seemed incredibly sturdy and safe. I love how compact it is for our compact 4-door car and our son likes it a lot too. It's surprisingly heavy, which I'd imagine would make it difficult to cart around (despite the feature to fold and work as a back pack). But I think that highlights how sturdy it is and I don't mind once it is installed. Relatively easy to adjust and my child tells me how much he loves it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Karen
Redwood City, Ca
Radian R100 car seat
June 27, 2015
I love this car seat. I can put three in the back of my Honda Odyssey no problem .
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By cookie567d
Appleton, WI
Great seat so far!
June 27, 2015
Purchased for a 3 year old I watch 3 days a week. I've only installed it front facing, the super latch system was very easy, I've also moved it several times with no issues. I do plan on using it for my son (currently 10 mo and still in his infant seat). It fits in the middle seat of my Pontiac with an infant seat on either side. Easy for the 3 yr old to get in and out of. Material seems very comfortable. Seems very durable, much better made than some other brands I've used.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By mel
largo, Florida
Perfect!
June 17, 2015
Purchased so we would have a little more room in the back seat and its perfect!
By Sarah M.
United States
Solid build, narrow frame, and comfortable
June 11, 2015
We are very happy with our purchase. Our 3 1/2 year old sits forward facing and is very comfortable. The seat is narrower than most others, which is the main reason why we purchased it. It is very heavy, but has a steel frame and will last 10 years, which is a great benefit.
By Jennings F.
Arizona
Great buy
June 9, 2015
We purchased this car seat as a second seat for my husband's car. He drives Mercedes (C-class), so fitting a car seat into that back seat was tricky. The Diono Radian R100 fits perfectly! It will also travel well, since it folds in half and there is a carry strap that can be purchased for it. I am excited for this seat, as it will take baby all the way through the booster stage. I thought the price was more than fair, especially since this is one of the safest seats you can put your child in. Our other convertible seat is a Maxi Cosi, and baby loves it. It is very comfortable and soft. I thought I would be disappointed in this Diono, but baby seems to like it just as much as the Maxi Cosi. I recommend to anyone who needs to fit a car seat into a small car, travel with a car seat, or needs multiple car seats on one bench.
ProsFits into tight spaces SAFE soft fabric long-lasting (rear facing to booster)
Consheavy
By mom p.
United States
sturdy and awesome!
June 1, 2015
Great seats! They're very heavy and don't fit well as rearfacing in car. Otherwise, wonderful! Highly recommended
By Mary
Midwest
Awesome Seat!
May 30, 2015
Just bought three of these to fit three across in Chevy I'mpala. They all fit!! Great quality and very comfortable.
ProsHeavy Duty, Comfortable
ConsBottom buckle is a bit hard to click.
Best UsesThree across!!
By Teresa
United States
4 stars
May 28, 2015
Our Granddaughter seemed to be very comfortable in this car seat.
By Leanne
United States
Fits 3 across Subaru Outback
May 27, 2015
We chose this seat primarily because it fits 3 across our backseat in a 2010 subaru outback. So far our girls both love it. Our 5 year old doesn't want to sit in her old Britax on the second car. It's very sturdy and seems safe. We were happy enough with it we bought an additional for my MIL Toyota Avalon.
ProsThree across many backseats.
ConsHigher price point
By Anna
United States
great car seat
May 13, 2015
My item came to me quickly which was very helpful considering that my previous order delivery date, through another company, had been extended twice! The baby is coming, car seat or not. We have a 5, 2 and a newborn. This carseat has allowed us to fit all 3 children into our 2000 Toyota 4runner! I will be buying another one of these. Heave construction with compact fit...what's taken these carseat comoanies so long?!
By Nichole
New Hampshire
Great quality, works to fit 3 car seats in car
May 7, 2015
With our newest (and third) arrival, we had to find a way to fit 3 car seats in our Subaru Legacy. After doing research, I came across the possibility of using the Radian but was put off by the price tag since we had to purchase 2 at once. Albeebaby provided a great price point with a huge savings from what I could find on other sites. Plus, the shipping was quick and the overall quality of the seats is great. We were able to get 2 of these Diono Radian R100s and a Chico Keyfit to work in our backseat and all kids are comfy, cozy and safe.
ProsPrice, quality, materials, size
ConsDifficult to get in to backseat but only because we had to fit 3 seats which hinders easy access to use latch system and middle buckles
Best UsesCar seat, convertible car seat, fitting 3 across in backseat
By Katy
At;anta, GA
We had one of these seats in our other car and liked it. So, we got this one for the other vehicle.
May 4, 2015
This is a sturdy, safe seat which allows for the growth of the child. We have had nothing but good luck with it. It is easy to clean and looks good even after three years of use (our other one). So, you can understand why we ordered this one.
By Amy
Boston
Excellent Seat
April 27, 2015
Perfect!! I needed a smaller booster and wish I had gotten this years ago. I could have used this instead of a Britax. It works for a wide range of heights and weights. My kids are pretty picky and they love it!!!
By mommy t.
Lafayette,La
Fits three in a row for a Toyota Corolla
April 18, 2015
We have eighteen month old twins and a three year old. We only have two Toyota Corollas. The back seat is very small. The twins grew out their baby carriers and needed something bigger. We bought three and installed all three in the back of our small car. We didn't have any problems. The directions were simple to understand. We love these seats. Yes they are very heavy. They are super slim and not all the extra bulk on the sides that takes up your entire back seat. We are very happy with our purchase and would definitely recommend these seats to anyone. I wish we had bought this to begin with four all three of the kids. We've been through six car seats with three kids including these three dionos we just bought makes nine. They are by far the best and can grow with a newborn until the child is out of booster seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By K
Portland, or
Narrow, safe and comfortable
March 26, 2015
Needed to get three seats across in a pathfinder. Two of these fit easily with a Graco infant seat.
By Chelsea
Billings, MT
Great Car Seat!
March 22, 2015
Love this car seat. My 5 year old daughter also says it is very comfy. I like that it is slender and matches my car interior. I will be purchasing another one for our other daughter!
By oddduck
London, ON, Canada
Great product, that could use some minor tweaking
March 16, 2015
I've had a Diono Radian R100 installed in my car for 6-8 months now for my 12mo old, both with and without the angle adjuster. I would recommend it for those who are either planning to rear facing for a long period of time, or for those who need something narrow. There are a few things I would love to be improved. 1. The belt path is so low and narrow that it is hard for me to squeeze my hand in there. It isn't much better forward facing and tends to cause the belt to bunch. 2. I'm not overly fond of the ratching harness tightening. Realistically every time I loosen or tighten I pull the harness on the back of the seat and then the adjuster strap. I do wish it was a smooth pull. 3. The chest clip is so wide that it pulls the harness off the shoulder of younger infants.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By juditupp
Colorado
Really great value!
March 14, 2015
When my baby began to outgrow her infant car seat I wanted a seat that could continue to be rear facing and that would keep me from having to purchase more car seats. I purchased the R100 for less then many of the popular convertible car seats out there. I love that it will be safe for a full 10 years so I'm actually done buying car seats. I love that it is less bulky when rear facing then other car seats. The only down side is that it is heavy but it is totally worth it. This is the car seat I recommend every time. I also used it forward facing (with the 5 point harness) for my then 5 year old and he had plenty of space to grow so I know it will last my daughter until she can use an adult seat belt.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Crystal
Blackfalds, AB, Canada
Expensive and WELL worth it!
March 9, 2015
I have my 2 year old and 4 year old in these. I LOVE that my 2 year old was able to be rear-facing for longer, he's a pretty hefty kid and this seat could handle it. And I LOVE that my 4 year old just moved into the last harness slot so he'll probably be harnessed till he's 5! The seats can be hard to install in our vehicle since the LATCH loops are so close to the base of the seat, and with both seats we noticed when buckling the boys in it was difficult to tighten their harnesses when the seats were brand new. We learned how to use them and now I can install one in a minute or so and harnessing the kids in isn't hard anymore. These seats are worth every penny we spent and I would no longer feel safe putting the kids in one of the big winged plastic seats. Great design, simplicity, comfort and peace of mind. :D
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lauren
Charlottesville, VA
Arrived very quickly and perfect seat
March 6, 2015
Arrived so fast I was impressed and diono is the absolute best seat for safety and extended rear facing!
ProsSafe Tall for extended use My kids love theirs Sturdy Metal not cheap plastic
ConsHeavy Can be difficult to install of you're not used to installing seats
Best UsesExtended rear facing
By Carla
Louisiana
slim, sturdy
March 6, 2015
We got this carseat because we needed to get 3 carseats in a row and was told this was the one to get. They were right! This is a nice and slim seat to puzzle with other seats when trying to fit carseats into a tiny space. It can easily get kids to 3 to 4 years old rear facing and then will last more years forward facing. It's easy to install and buckle. The seat itself is pretty comfy and my son loves to ride in it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MBear
River Valley, Arkansas
A Seriously Sturdy Seat
March 5, 2015
A friend game me a radian with two years left before expiration so when it expired, I had no choice but to find a replacement. I was hesitant to shell out the hefty price of the radian and purchased a much cheaper seat. I.hated.it. I hated feeling like my child wasn't safe. It was awful. So, obviously, I then purchased a new radian like I should have done to begin with. We love this seat. It's comfortable, it's easy for my son to hook and unhook from, and I have peace of mind. Sometimes that costs a little more and for this guy, I'm happy to pay it:)
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lisaedkids
Ocala, FL
Best Car Seat ever!
March 5, 2015
This is the best car seat we have ever used and will NOT buy another brand ever! LOVE the fact that it can be your only car seat from newborn to school aged booster! I love all the padding to protect the child giving them a nice comfy ride every where you go and so easy to install in your vehicle and all the safety features. We also love the colors it is available in so you can match your vehicle. When baby is happy everyone is happy! :)
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jillian
Ft Riley, Ks
absolutely LOVE this seat
March 5, 2015
We bought this seat for my son when he was 1. We had a small little 2012 accent hatchback, and also had 3 kids. My son needed an upgrade from the carrier and our middle child was still in a booster. This seat is narrow enough to fit small cars, yet still one of the safest seats with steal framing. It folds when and if needed and will literally be the last seat we buy my son. We now have a larger vehicle, and will still be getting another Diono for baby #4 I'm carrying now. We just haven't which one since there's different awesome choices. I ha e recommended this seat over and over again when people are in the market and make post on local sites. Thank you for making such an awesome seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Summer
West Fork, AR
Love it!
March 5, 2015
Love the ease of installation, the safety, and the streamlined design. No huge bulky seat that takes up half the back seat of a vehicle. Safe and comfortable for my child.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JessicaB
Florida
great seat
March 5, 2015
I have three of thesthree across in my small I needed something that could fit three across in my small car. this was the perfect fit. the only thing I don't like about this seat is how heavy it is sometimes I need to move my seats into another vehicle and if you're the type of person who does that a lot you will get tired of lifting these things. otherwise these are the perfect fit for us, they fit so good in my car, and I love that's the only see I'm ever going to need.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By PghPowerGirl
Pittsburgh, PA
3 Seats Across
March 3, 2015
We purchased two of these seats to replace our Britax Boulevards so that we could fit an infant seat in the middle. It works! The lower profile also allows our children to climb in more easily. I was thinking the seats looked a lot less comfortable than the ones we had, but on a recent trip, both children fell asleep no problem.Only 4 stars for the color -- it's March and even the slush marks up this seat.
By cindy
bishop ca.
best carseat ever
March 2, 2015
i have bought 5 now for my grand kids. 3 of the seats are in my car to transport my grand babys.
By MamaOf3
Undisclosed
Fits three across!
March 1, 2015
I bought 3 Diono Radian car seats because it's the only car seat that I've found that is narrow enough to fit three car seats across in the second row of my car! I am really impressed with the good quality of the seats and the value. My kids like how comfortable the car seats are and my oldest loves how his car seat turned into a "big kid" booster seat!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Meggie
Montr√∆’√‚∆’√‚€š√‚¬©al, QC, Canada
Amazing!
February 24, 2015
I bought this seat a few months ago and I am absolutely in love with it. First of all, it looks and feels safe (sturdy construction), is so easy to use for the parent and it fits amazingly in my Honda Fit. Secondly, my two year old son is confortable. The straps are very easy to adjust (even with thick winter jacket and snow pants) which was an major issue with our other car seat. Loved it so much we got a second one for our other car! We got both of ours on special but I would have been satisfied paying full price knowing this seat is so great.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Stephanie
West Michigan
love this seat
February 23, 2015
We purchased this to replace a Graco Nautilus and wish we would have just started with this. Out 3 year old absolutely loves it. I have never felt more confident about his safety in the car! Can't wait to order another for the new baby coming this spring!
By Reed
Clive, IA, United States
Best car seat's ever
February 22, 2015
I love are car seat best thing I ever bought!!!!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By passmethecookies
St George, UT, United States
Great for keeping older kids in a 5-point harness
February 18, 2015
I like this seat. It's heavy, sturdy, and most importantly, I can keep my six-year-old in a harness as she refuses to wear the seatbelt correctly with regular booster seats. It's also more comfortable than a regular booster seat (as evidenced by a recent 8-hour, whining-free trip to Grandma's). My only real complaint is that the buckles are very stiff and can stick a bit. I wanted this seat because it was such a pain to buckle my kindergartener into her booster and get her to leave the straps where they belong. She can buckle herself into this seat, but she can't release the bottom buckle by herself because it sticks so badly. Not a huge deal, but I do have to get in the back of the car and unbuckle her when I drop her off at school.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Rosemary
Hanford, Ca
I'mpossible to use seatbelt rear facing.
February 6, 2015
Nice slim car seat but I just learned from The Car Seat Lady and from trying to install my seat with a seat belt, it is pretty much impossible to get a secure fit with your seat belt when rear facing. Which means you need to have anchors for the latch.
By Miller84
Batavia, IL, United States
Kids love them! Mom & dad love them!
February 5, 2015
Weve had two Radians for about 3weeks for our almost 4 year old and 2.5 year old. Our other car seats (different brands) were very uncomfortable for them and were very hard for us to buckle them in (even though they were both well within the weight limit). These seats make getting into the car a breeze now, the kids are comfortable and it's easy to buckle them in. I also love that we can fit three across when we decide to add to our family.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Anonymous
Van Wert, OH, United States
we love them!
February 4, 2015
We have had our seats a few weeks now and really like them. We needed them for the "3 across" feature. Our only complaint is that the strap covers are very bulky and can't be removed for forward facing. The covers make it hard to adjust the chest clip and even tighten them sometimes. Our kids weren't too fond of them at first but are now getting used to them. Overall, we like the extra features, the extended exp date, added safety, extended rear facing, slim shape...we are pleased.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ellie
columbus, ohio
Great carseat
February 2, 2015
I ordered this carseat because I am expecting my 3rd child and needed to fit 3 carseats accros. It worked :) Also this was my 3rd purchase from albeebaby.com and I couldn't be any more satisfied. I got my items withing 2 business days, not problems at all. Love this store.
ProsNarrow, great quality.
ConsPretty heavy
By Mommajuana
Ellicott City, MD, United States
Well made with low sides for leg apparatus
February 1, 2015
I bought the Radian after having utilized my existing car seats with great difficulty. My daughter has a congenital condition requiring multiple surgeries over a number of years. Each surgery she is fitted with apparatus or casts that are wide and cumbersome. I have to remove and place her in and out of the vehicle. The low sides allow her to fit more comfortably in the seat and I don't have to lift her up and over the side arms of her old car seats. This is a wonderful solution for parents with similar surgical or mobility issues. Very easy to wipe clean also.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By None
California, United States
Can not get a secure installation with a seat belt
January 31, 2015
I bought this car seat thinking it was going to work out great but it is nearly impossible to get a secure installation using the seat belt! This is not good if your car doesn't have latch anchors! Very disappointed. Also you have to purchase an Adjuster to get the seat to fit in my car so the passenger or driver can sit comfortably! That should be included for the price I paid for this seat!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Brandi
Independence, MO
Excellent
January 26, 2015
This carseat is awesome! I love that it is thinner. I have not tried yet to fit three across, but I have two Diono's and there is definitely more room in between them than with my former carseats.
By Courtney
Iowa
Love this car seat
January 22, 2015
This is our second Diono car seat purchase. Very well made and fits perfectly in a compact car. Would highly recommend this car seat!
By Crystal
Salem nh
Great car seat
January 16, 2015
Got this care set to replace my bulky britax boulevard with it's base that was digging into my leather seats. I wanted something that was safe, easy to install, and with no base so it would be easier for my 3 year old to get in and out on his own. I love this seat, it's SO sturdy. I mean really, it feels so much sturdier then the britax and yet it takes up half the space. I DO plan to take this on our next plane trip and I don't feel that it will be to heavy to carry through the airport- but it might be for some people. It's a very diesel seat, and that's what I love about it. I installed it with my seatbelt on a subaru forester (2014) and it was a great fit, easy to get a very tight install with the seat belt. The harness was a little rough to tighten the first few times but now I got the hang of it, it's much easier. You have to pull the harness tighter strap down towards the floor to get it to tighten where as I was used to pulling it upwards. Overall GREAT seat. Definitely reccomended!
Best UsesPlane trips (heavy, but if you plan to put your child in a car seat in the plane,this one allows the tray table to come down while they are in the seat) cars, SUVs, not the best for moving from car to car
By Holydiver
San Antonio, TX, United States
Awesome sturdy car seat
January 16, 2015
I love this car seat. While is quite heavy, I like that it feels extremely sturdy and safe. It is very comfortable, confirmed by my very picky son, that jumped in the seat without any complains. Two great features that I would like to showcase: - quick disconnect for the rear-facing straps - no more sticking your fingers to reach the clip between the back seat and the backrest - narrow profile - no more fighting to find the seat belt connection under the car seat to be able to buckle-up. Overall is a great value and gives me the confidence of knowing that my son is very well protected during our trips.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.

Page 2 of 4
2



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2019. All Rights Reserved.