FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.8
136 Reviews
5
84% (114)
4
13% (17)
3
1% (2)
2
1% (2)
1
1% (1)
96% Recommend this product (130 of 136 responses)
By Amanda
Syracuse, NY
Best narrow carseat for 3 across in a sedan
May 11, 2021
We love our Diono! My son prefers it to his car seat with cupholders and all the extras. So slim and easy to install. Feels extremely safe. Will be purchasing more in the future.
By Ashleigh
Roseville , CA
LOVE IT !
April 24, 2021
Easy to install , my daughter fit perfect in it she loved it, it also fit perfectly in our car! This Is our 3rd diono they will forever be our favorite car seat !
By Alicia
California
Great all in one car seat
April 6, 2021
I love the color the Car seat feels very safe and my daughter actually sleeps in it ! I love this. Buy it !
ProsColor safety size
ConsNo instructions in box that could find
By Samantha
Rochester, NY
My favorite car seat brand
April 3, 2021
I have purchased Diono car seats for all of my kids so far and haven’t been disappointed. Our car is pretty small, but we were able to put three of these in the backseat with no problem. Also the installation is pretty easy.
By Ashley
Pennsylvania
SPICA Cast Approved
April 2, 2021
Our 8 month old was being placed into a SPICA cast after her hip dysplasia procedure. I saw in a spica group that this car seat has worked well with fitting baby in the spica cast and they were 100% correct. The seat is heavy and definitely takes up a lot of space in our jeep Cherokee, but it works with baby’s spica cast and is keeping her safe. Car seat arrived quickly and in perfect condition.
ProsSpica cast approved, fast shipping
ConsHeavy seat
Best UsesSpica cast
By Kaitlin M.
Northern Virginia
Wait for a sale!
March 26, 2021
I got this package for a steal on Black Friday! It was an awesome value but would wait til a similar sale goes on. It’s easy to install. Feels extremely secure and the extras included are great. I love the seat protector pad and the two cup holders for her drink and her small stuffed animal to sit in :)
By Gmom
Pennsylvania
Awesome!
March 17, 2021
So happy we picked this up. The bonus pack has everything you’ll need to keep both baby and parents happy. As grandparents we wanted the same car seat my children have in their own vehicles and we couldn’t be happier in choosing this one. I really like where that the buckle is surrounded by fabric so no need you’ll pinch the baby’s skin while securing the straps. Well made, stylish and the price can’t be beat!
ProsPeace of mind your baby is safely secured in a well constructed seat.
ConsIn my vehicle (while rear facing) you can?t adjust the front seat to go back any further because it leans up agar the seat. A small price to pay for safety so I am in no way complaining. It?s a great safety seat for sure.
Best UsesSurrounded your baby in safety and stylish seating. Peace of mind. Can be used from newborn up- thats a plus.
By Kristy
Montana
SO SAFE
March 16, 2021
Love the quality of these seats! So easy to remove covers and clean. They are heavy so not super easy to move from car to car, but totally worth it for all of the safety offered for your child! We have identical triplets, so we have 3 in a row across our middle seat, and they fit perfect!
By Anonymous
Brooklyn
Awesome seat and ordering process
March 8, 2021
No surprise that this is a great car seat. My 4 year-old seems comfortable and happy and it provides enough room to have another car seat next to it in the middle seat (not another Diono, a Cosco Scenera Next for what it's worth...but may get another Diono now). Other than that, LOVE ALBEE BABY. Love that it's a NYC business (local for me) and have always received things quickly and in great shape and the prices are great. I try to order baby gear from here rather than Amazon or another big box store whenever I can.
By Shay
Texas
Love it
March 3, 2021
Great deal on this set
By Anna
Minneapolis
Diono 2020 Radian
March 1, 2021
This kit has all you need. The slender seat fits easily without being bulky. It has a steel frame so feel confident moving to this seat with the hardness. Then we can move to the booster setting.
By Shawnee
Utah
Great Carseat
February 26, 2021
My 3 year old has been using this car seat for a few months now and has been loving it(it’s his race car driver seat) unfortunately I’ve had to wash it several time due to potty training, and the Velcro has tore up the back of the cover pretty bad! Along with that the memory foam pad takes a really long time to dry, not the car seats fault just wish I’d known so I could have taken better care of it!
ProsGood heavy car seat.
ConsVelcro tears up cover when washing!
Best UsesGreat forward facing seat, this would never fit in my car as a rear facing seat!
By Calie
North Carolina
Very happy
February 23, 2021
These are the only car seats I will buy for my older kids now. I am so happy with how sturdy they are and how it is now possible to fit three kids across the seat of the car. These car seats are incredibly sturdy and attractive as well. Very happy!
By E E.
Tucson, AZ
Best car seat brand
February 20, 2021
We love this seat so much we bought one for our friends who are expecting and are preparing to buy another one (newer model) for our newest arrival! Cant beat a Diono!
By E E.
Tucson, AZ
Fantastic seat
February 20, 2021
This is a wonderful carseat and we are so excited that it will grow with our child until they no longer need to be in a five point harness. Great service and quick delivery from Albee. Very pleased with our purchase.
By Cassandra
Massachusetts
Love this!
February 19, 2021
This bundle is absolutely amazing! I have a smaller SUV and it allows me to put three across. Love the colors as well
By Crystal
43506
So happy
February 6, 2021
This is the seat we wanted and we got a great deal here and it shipped fast and arrived as described him with everything that it said it would we are very happy we will be shopping here again
By Binoj
Pittsburgh
Great car seat
February 5, 2021
Very comfy carseat for my 20m old. We kept it rear facing and she enjoys seeing the mirror placed in front of her.
ProsCompact
ConsLeg space reduces for the driver if you keep rear facing(it is applicable for all car seats)
Best UsesCan use this upto the age kids stop using car seats.
By Melisa
Dallas, Texas
LOVE IT!
February 1, 2021
This is our second purchase of the 2020 Diono Radian 3RXT. We loved the all black one and decided to get a new one for our second vehicle and our new baby on the way. My 15 month old loves his car seat. Super comfy and not to bulky for the car. Will probably order 2 more with new baby on the way!
ProsSlim car seat
ConsHeavy to move around from car to car
By AprilS
Houston, Tx
Amazing Car Seat
January 27, 2021
Wish we would’ve purchased sooner! Sturdy, gorgeous color and my kids say they’re super comfy! My 6months old baby fell asleep in his, he hated his old one screamed the whole time we’d be in the car.
ProsComfortable Sturdy Great color
By Adam
Santa Barbara, ca
Heavy, sturdy, not the tightest fitting seat
January 27, 2021
It’s heavy. It feels sturdy. But it’s not the tightest fit. Having two britax clicktight seats, I’m used to the burly heavy secure seat. This is not quite that. It’s ok. I feel fine using it. But the bottom can move if pushed. The hand tightening of the various straps and anchors is not the best approach. For this reason britax has been my gold standard of secure. But it’s a smaller car and I like having a seat that can travel with more ease. 3 of 5
ConsSeat guards really only serve to add a layer of risk for looser fit.
By Miranda
Durham NC
Excellent seat, excellent price
January 22, 2021
This seat met all my expectations - we have an older version of this seat that we've been using for 10 years, and it hasn't changed much. The addition of a cupholder is nice (although I had to find a YouTube video to install it!) and the buckle is much easier to open (great for parents and kids that are responsible for their own buckles, less good for kids that like to unbuckle themselves during the ride). The newer LATCH attachments are also easier to use. This is still the best seat for 3 across, my two older children are riding comfortably on either side of it. And I have full confidence that my child is as safe as we can make him in this seat. It is extremely solid (and heavy) and well made. I like the head protection on the sides, it gives him a place to rest his head when he's tired. We didn't use most of the bonus accessories, but they are nice, and we'd likely have used them if we had an infant. Surprisingly, we didn't receive an installation manual with the seat, but it was easy to look it up online.
Pros3 across Low-profile Comfortable Easy to buckle Excellent sale price
ConsNo installation manual in box (likely a mistake) Strap cushions are huge and unwieldy - we chose to remove them. Other seats have more comfortable ones, and we might replace these with something more manageable.
Best Uses3 across Older children
By Lauren S.
Belleville, MI
Love this car seat
January 20, 2021
We purchased two of these seats a couple of years ago for our twins and love them! They’re heavy duty and make us feel like our kids are very safe. We needed a new seat for our one year old, and Albee Baby had the best deal we could find. Shipping was fast too.
By Alina
Virginia
Great narrow seats!
January 14, 2021
I love these seats. I have a Yukon XL and the third row seat is definitely limited on space. With three kids in car seats (and 5 kids total!) I have to be very picky with the car seats I buy. Did a lot of research and measuring to decide on these. And they do not disappoint! They are heavy for sure, but I didn’t find them as difficult to install as other reviews said. I love the fact that even the back is covered nicely with the neoprene cover, the manual is neatly tucked into a pocket on the back- that took me a bit and a YouTube video to figure out! ;) I used the seat belt passed through the proper path in the seat and adjusted the angle so they reclined a bit and then used the head rest tether for added security. Was able to put three seats across- these diono seats, and then squeezed a booster for my big girl in the middle, thereby freeing up both captain seats in the second row! I’m thrilled. The bonus pack stuff is nice too, though I havent used it yet. Came with a lot of diono brand baby car gear- cool mirror for rear facing kiddos, nice seat protectors, and organizer caddies, etc.
By Jnicole24
Wa
Not a true all in one
January 8, 2021
The seat itself is very well made, feels solid and comfy. However, I bought this for my 4yo to be used as a harness to booster. His shoulders are about 1" from hitting the head rest and it's not adjustable.
ProsNarrow
ConsNot an all in one Doesn't work as a booster
Best UsesWhen space is limited Rear/forward harness only
By Meleah
CT
Saved my children in a car crash
December 26, 2020
We just bought our second set after we were in an awful accident on Christmas Day. The car got totaled but the kids and the car seats were untouched! I’ll never own another car seat!!!
ProsLife saver, so sturdy
ConsHeavy but that?s what you want !!
Best UsesPut in car and don?t take out!
By Andy
Michigan
New car seat
December 25, 2020
Baby grew out of her infant car seat and purchased this one. Could not be happier with my choice.
By Mei
Seattle, WA
Sturdy and simple
December 21, 2020
Great seat. We struggled to find one that worked. We had graco slimfit but the buckle hurt my baby's thighs or seemed like it did because he would cry whenever we put him in the carseat. We got diono bc we heard it was good and our family member had it. It was easy to set up and it came w a lot of accessories. More than we needed tbh. I wished that they noted where the instructions were but I had to Google to figure it out. Hint, it's on the side of the seat.
ProsSafety, adjustable, sturdy, comfort
ConsPrice, heavy (hard to switch cars but doable if needed)
By Maggie
Sandy, UT
3rd D Radian Purchase
December 15, 2020
This is our third, love the stability and safety of these seats.
By Jenna
Fort Myers, FL
Great narrow car seat
December 11, 2020
We needed to buy a new car seat to fit 3 across in our jeep, this is wonderful, narrow and sturdy. It is heavy, but you can tell it’s made for safety. My 3 year old Loves it
ProsNarrow, easy installation
By Kay
USA
Good car seat, good deal
November 30, 2020
We bought this seat specifically because we wanted the “three across” for our vehicle when we eventually have a third child. So far we are happy with it. I don’t think it was too difficult to install. The fabric seems good quality and I like that it came with all the accessories. I don’t know if there is another seat on the market that is as narrow at the base as this one so I don’t know if this is the cheapest one out there but it was on sale so that I felt like I was getting a deal. I actually went back and bought a second of this same car seat for our other car. I’ll keep my eye out for more deals but I feel like this was a good buy.
ProsNarrow base for having multiple seats in one row. Good quality fabric. Two cup holders and multiple other accessories. Memory foam seat.
ConsDifficult to find instruction manual (was eventually found inside the fabric in a pouch, in Diono?s defense there was a little book symbol outside on the outside fabric to show this but I somehow missed it). Some muscle is needed to cinch the seat down. It comes with accessories you may not need (we already had a mirror so we didn?t need the one it came with). Can be pricier than other seats. Takes up a lot of room when rear facing.
Best UsesThree across in a row
By Skyler
Maryland
Amazing Car seat!
November 27, 2020
I bought this so I could fit three car seats across in a small SUV (two toddlers and a baby). My son loves it and I was very happy to find something that was small enough but still very safe. I also like that it can grow with my child and be used a long time. Well worth the money!
Best Usesto fit multiple car seats in the same row!
By Andrew
Texas
Solid Build!
November 25, 2020
This thing feels very stout! We have had it about eight months now and it has held up well to the wear and tear of toddler grime, goldfish snacks, markers with missing caps, etc.
ProsNarrow width Ability to use the Angle Adjuster (if needed) Solid build Extended Rear Facing ability
ConsAdjusting the strap positions is not as easy as other car seats we have used in the past.
By Laura
California
Forward facing
November 11, 2020
We needed three car seats across our Ford Edge. This fits nicely in the center facing the window. My daughter thinks she’s a grown up now that she can see out the windshield. And we feel safe knowing she’s secure in this car seat.
By Laura
California
Rear facing
November 11, 2020
We needed three car seats. This one needed to be rear facing. And it’s a perfect fit for behind the driver seat, even with my 6 foot tall husband driving.
By Wilson
Boston, MA
Slim fit, perfect to combine with other car seats
November 4, 2020
We couldn’t fit two Nuna Rava convertible car seats in our vehicles so we started looking at other brands that were built to accommodate smaller vehicles. That’s how we found Diono. The quality is not up to par with Nuna or Uppa Baby but slim fit was the key and it does the trick. It’s also not as easy to install but we got it done. Overall, we are happy with the purchase.
By Speight F.
North Carolina
Awesome car seat!
October 22, 2020
We have 3 for our subaru outback. all 3 fit in back seat. They are the most well made seats ive ever seen. The kids love them. Easy to use. Can't say enough good things about it.
Prossteel frame, easy to adjust, easy to install, easy to clean, etc..
Consa little heavy
Best Useskids safety
By Colette R.
Kansas City
Great car seat-
October 16, 2020
My two year old loves this! Fits comfortable and all!
By Jaime
Colorado
Bought two of these
October 7, 2020
I think these are great they fit well and are reasonably easy to install. Would highly recommend.
By Kate
Ohio
Snug!
October 1, 2020
Complex installation rules but fits three across, which is why I bought it!
By Melanie K.
San Diego
Works for my needs
September 19, 2020
Mostly good! Fabric is great and I love the low profile. I wish it had a built in lock off but it does not so it’s hard to make sure it’s installed tight enough but it allows me 3 across so I can deal with that. The cushions for the straps around the chest clip are really think and a little awkward so it’s also hard to tighten it enough. Seems like it’s too loose because of the big cushion but the cushion doesn’t extend by the shoulder so when I tighten it more my daughter complains that it’s too tight by her shoulders. My biggest complaint is rear facing takes up tons of room. My front seat has to be pushed way up. I’m going to try Diono a angle adjuster to see if that helps. Good seat with minor inconveniences but makes it so I don’t need to buy a new car so I’ll deal. For reference I have 2 Dionos and a britax infant seat in my 2010 Jeep Compass.
ProsLow profile Narrow for 3 across Nice fabric
ConsHard to install properly Takes up too much space when rear facing
Best Uses3 across
By Pat
Arlington Hts Il
Carseat
September 11, 2020
Unable to review as this was a gift. Recipients have not used this as baby is due in October. All I know was this was recommended to them by a friend who was happy with this product.
By Reagan G.
Lakewood Ranch, FL
Awesome deal!
September 10, 2020
This is such a great bundle for the price, especially when having to buy 2 car seats. This seat is super heavy and heavy duty. It’s nice and narrow which is great for smaller cars/ SUVs that have more than 1 car seat!
By Kelsey
Utah
Really fit 3 across
September 6, 2020
These car seats Definitely do fit three across even on a smaller bench. This model doesn't zip down the back of the car seat so all the spare pieces are exposed with isn't ideal while rear facing. I have also noticed that the shoulder straps are too close together on older kids and bother their necks. My kids also complain that their backs start to hurt on longer drives. Maybe they just got spoiled in their old seats (nextfit) but those no longer fit in our car. Install is more difficult than I would like the instructions aren't super helpful and the youtube videos are lacking as well. The latches are very difficult to pull tight enough in a forward facing position. But if you lean the seat back, it's possible to pull them slightly tighter before putting the seat back upright. Rear facing latch install with three across is tricky but possible.
ProsFit 3 across, infant to toddler, all parts included.
ConsHeavy, difficult to install, harness rubs neck, possibly uncomfortable for child's back, overly complicated set up for different positions/install methods.
Best UsesShort trips daily. Not for traveling. Small cars where you need to fit 3 across. If you don't need three across, get something else.
By Sabreen
Sacramento, CA
Sturdy and intuitive
September 3, 2020
Love it! Very strong and safe seat. You can tell that they really thought about what kids/parents need when creating this seat. It’s complicated to install because there are different requirements for different weights. Great safe car seat that will last a long time.
By Anonymous
Rhode Island
Great!
August 21, 2020
This is a great car seat
By KBS
Kentucky
Great carsear!
August 19, 2020
This is our second car seat with Diono and we LOVE it! It provides easy access to your child especially rear facing while knowing they are safe and secure. Both of my kiddos love their Diono seats!
By Zchenn C.
Streamwood IL
Absolutely Love
August 7, 2020
Purchased this car seat about 2 months ago, and my 4 years old loves it! ❤️ It’s very heavy which is good cos I feel like it’s safer for the 3rd row seat. So compact that we can still fit another car seat (which I plan to change to this one also soon!) and another person. So all three seats can still be occupied. We have a GMC Acadia, and it’s perfect for it. The color is also fantastic! My son loves the mustard color and it’s so bright and playful. I also love how securely it attaches to the seat and I just feel at ease with it thinking that my son would be comfortable and safe at the same time! :)
ProsCompact, nice color, heavy enough that seat doesn?t move.
ConsCan?t think of anything ;)
Best UsesIf you have a lot of kids and want that space to be used wisely, this is for you. :)
By Kimberly b.
37148
Best carseat
August 5, 2020
Best price we could find anywhere online. It puts our 9 month old in the best rear facing position. She can sleep and ride comfortably now!
By William
San Diego, California
Missing pieces
July 24, 2020
I have purchase quite a few items from albee baby in the past and never had issues. This time around I bought 3 Diono car seats. 2 black and this red one. The car seat itself is nice but this one in particular seemed as if maybe it was a return because it’s missing many items. I reached out to albee baby, sent them pictures and still no reply. I called and the customer service rep told me they would get back to me by the end of the day. Still, no reply. I just want an even exchange. Something complete. I have not yet installed any of them, just sitting in their boxes because I’m waiting for a reply.
ProsThe car seat itself is sturdy, but I haven?t been able to use it to properly review it since it?s missing the cushion I need to put my 4 year on.
By Jennifer
San Luis Obispo
BEST SEAT
July 22, 2020
We're big fans of Diono seats. This is our second model, my kids are 3 and 2 and we continue to keep them rear facing thanks to Diono's high rear facing weight capabilities. 3yo is 42lbs, tall and sits comfortably rear facing. 2yo is 34lbs, tall as well. We have a Honda Crv and each seat is behind the passenger and driver respectively. Driver and passenger have plenty of room. The quality is top notch, the 5pt harness is great and works on a ratcheting system, making it easy to loosen and tighten. Installs as well as other convertible seats. Sufficient padding for child's comfort and the head side impact protection works great as a head rest for car naps. The seat is heavy, but we don't plan on moving seats often. We did plan on traveling with the seats in flight and in Hawaii before covid...and purchased the 2 straps each to create a backpack carry for these....we'll see if we ever get to go.
ProsHigh weight rear facing and foward facing capabilities.
ConsPrice. You get what you pay for, so this is a personal.
Best UsesMultiple seats, slim
By Priscilla
New York City
Great Car Seat!
July 22, 2020
We upgraded my daughter from an infant car seat to the Diono Dradian 3RXT. It is definitely a slimmer car seat and fits nicely in the car. My daughter would get so hot in the infant car seat, but due to the slimmer size and smaller incline of the 3RXT, my daughter is extremely comfortable in the seat and doesn't complain. I recommend for anyone whose child likes to see out the window and gets warm easily.
By Jessica
New Orleans
Love this seat
July 18, 2020
I was involved in a accident so replacing my r120 and my rxt for my 2 and 4 yr old. My 2 yr extended rear facing and seat is amazing g for but I feel was best for my 4 yr old as insurance come would only replace with same seat that was in my car
ProsEasy to install new latch loops Extended rear facing
By Practically A.
N/A
Not So Stellar
July 11, 2020
I received my Diono Radian 3RXT a day late. When it did arrive, the box was banged up, and it did not look new. Once I got my car seat out of the box, it proved tricky to install forward facing using the seat belt installation method. The seat fabric is sewn in the middle between to Velcro openings to access the belt path. Getting your hands in there to tighten the belt required lots of wriggling with no good sight lines to either the belt path or the buckle itself, leaving you to guess if the belt got twisted or went into the right receptacle. The headrest on the seat provides plenty of extra protection compared to the Radian 3RX (which we also have, and was a breeze to install in the same car also forward facing using the seat belt option). But you have to remove the seat cover and headrest cover to adjust the headrest height. Unlike many other boosters, the headrest doesn't extend past the top of the seat. That means once your child reaches the top height of the seat, even with the headrest option (which costs about $100 extra), you won't get any extra use out of this seat. The seat does fold flat, which is great for storage and transport. But it weighs so much I can't imagine ever lugging it onto any trips. A lighter seat that doesn't fold would be much easier. I do appreciate the steel core, but once you install this car seat, you don't want to mess with it again until you have to. And you might. You have to uninstall the seat when using it forward facing to adjust the harness strap height. I'm not a fan of doing more work, much less more car seat installations, than required. I much prefer the handle adjustment found on Britax, Graco, and other brands. It does make the seat sit low, so if you need a narrow seat with more side impact protection that doesn't block your rear window, this may be a good choice. Otherwise, save yourself some money and go with the Diono Radian 3RX or choose a different brand altogether.
ProsFolds flat Can be used rear facing (but very long so may not work in some vehicles or seat positions) Can be used forward facing with a harness Can be used as a booster with seat belt (though your child may outgrow it in height long before they should be a belt positioning booster) Narrow seat Low setback doesn't block rear window Last for 10 years before expiration
ConsSeat must be uninstalled to adjust harness height when installed forward facing Low seat back limits years of use Seat belt path blocked by sewn seat cover for forward installation Extra strap needed for forward facing in certain weight range Headrest can only be adjusted by removing seat cover and head rest cover Instruction manual stored on side of seat hard to access when installed forward facing particular next to another seat (which seems often given that this narrow seats lends itself to that) Heavy
Best UsesForward facing in vehicles where you need three car seats across, thanks to the super narrow base
By Stacey
Reno, Nevada
Solid Carseat
July 3, 2020
This is the second 3rxt I purchased. The first being the 2019 version. I was slightly disappointed that the fabric no longer wraps around the back of the seat, but in the scheme of things its no big deal. I fond these pretty easy to install and am confident it will protect my child.
By Stacey
Reno, Nevada
Solid
July 3, 2020
Overall I thought installation was easy. The seat is solid in my car and have no doubt it will protect my child in the event of an accident.
By Yuriy
Boston Greater Area, MA
Perfect fit for a bucket seat
July 2, 2020
This is our 7th car seat and the only reason I bought it was to fit it in a bucket seat of Mitsubishi 3000GT. So my review will be mostly devoted to that and could be related to 2+2 sport or GT cars with very limited space for rear seats, which are usually done as bucket seat. Except for 3000GT, I can think of Nissan GTR, Mitsubishi Eclipse, Nissan 300ZX (2+2 version) etc. Overall Diono Radian 3RXT looks very solid, designed with both kids and parents in mind, looks very comfortable and safe for a child, and is designed to keep everything together (belt are secured and not hanging, fabrics are zipped or on velcro etc.). So as I mentioned before it fits well in a very tight spot of 3000GT bucket seat giving some room to the kid. Although it is very tight, but is the only seat I could adjust to fit in there. Securing the seat in the 3000GT wasn't easy as the belt strapped behind the back is not tight enough, so I ended up using it as a "lap belt" strapping. But that gives too much slack in the upper side. To fix that an anchoring point is needed. Specifically in 3000GT I could find 3 anchoring points (there's no one from the factory): 1) with the help of auxiliary strap supplied with the seat to the back of the trunk (a loop could be made around one of the brackets). The only issue with it is I don't find it secure in case of impact from the rear. Although the car is very solid and can take a pretty severe hit from the back, if the trunk gets bent in that spot, the anchoring point loosens and that could be a safety issue. That's what I'm going to show on pictures, but would recommend only as a temporary solution. 2) Parcel bracket used for tying up luggage right behind the rear seats. The bracket itself is not big and is being held by 1 bolt, but since it is done in addition to the main belt, it should be able to manage. The only issue is that the bracket is not easy to find. I'm also trying to use a mopar tether from Dodge Dakota as a replacement for that rare bracket. That's what I will probably end up doing. 3) Probably the most secured way of anchoring would be a rear strut bar. The most expensive anchoring point but if you have one, not only the car seat could be fixed to it, but it also gives some more rigidity to the rear part of the chassis. Potentially a mod to consider.
Pros- Narrow but with enough room for the kid - Small base allowing it to be fixed in "bucket" seats (e.g. Mitsubishi 3000GT) - No parts hanging out of the car seat, everything has a spot to be secured at - A removable cup holder that could be put on either side - Has support for rear facing position, making it very comfortable for that position - Secure pads for side impacts - Universal car seat for different ages - Foldable so could be used for travel, although a bit heavy compared to "travelers'" seats, but that comes at a cost of being secure and solid enough to be used every day - Nice design. Looks good in real life, in my personal opinion
Cons- A bit heavy although positioned as a traveler seat. But to me it's not really a cons item as the heavier the more secure - Synthetic material, even though it is designed to be breathable. Not sure how is it going to be taken by my kid in summer - A bit tricky assembly of a cup holder. Made me look it up on YouTube
Best Uses- Tight cars, or when 3 in a row is needed - Bucket seats of sports cars but might need a fit test as could be very tight - Somewhat for travels, as it folds well, but might be a bit heavy if you're looking for "light" travels - All the ages, including rear facing as it comes with a proper support to maintain the comfortable angle
By Katie
Gilbert, Arizona
Great, Durable Carseat
June 26, 2020
Love this carseat! Safe, sturdy, and easy to install. Love that it is convertible for all ages!
By Rebecca
Newton, ks
Best car seat ever
June 26, 2020
This is our 3rd diono rxt purchased through Albeebaby. The first two are an older version (purchased roughly 2-3 years ago). I love that the newer seat has a fabric covering that covers the back of the seat so no straps are visible in the back. My kids love how comfortable these seats are. I love how slender they are and that they can rear face for so long. My oldest rear faced in this style of seat until age 4 and I intend for my two year old to do the same. Both are tall and at the top of the charts for height and weight. Every time I've ordered from this site I have gotten my car seats within one week! I love that!! Love the free shopping and prices as well. I always refer my friends here, and to this seat specifically.
By mommaof7
SLC, Utah
Very happy with the seat
June 19, 2020
This is my second Diono. I love how sturdy these car seats are and how slim. We have two Dionos and a high back booster across our Expedition bench seat and it all fits well. They fold compact and that makes it easier to travel with. Be prepared for the extra weight of this sturdy seat though.
ProsSturdy, comfortable, slim
ConsHeavy
By Adrian
Socal
Good looking, good materials, very sturdy, solid feeling
June 18, 2020
First, this car seat is very stylish, seems like visual appeal was a big part of their design. This seat looks like it belongs in a Ferrari. Materials also feel high quality and seems durable. My baby is comfortable sitting inside. It is a little heavier than other car seats but has a very solid and well built feel. One downside for me is the rear facing angle is not adjustable like other car seats and you need to attach a plastic piece under to make the angle for rear facing. Although when installed in the car, the rear facing angle in our suv seems fine. Another like that we have for the seat is the very nice and comfortable padding on the seat straps. When I compare this seat to others in person, I would still choose this seat. The yellow and gray coloring is pleasing and sporty.
ProsGood looking Good materials, washable Sturdy, solid Comfortable and soft padding Feels long lasting Slimmer compared to other seats Allows for 3 in one row Easy to tighten and loosen straps
ConsSlightly heavier No angle adjuster built in For rear facing, requires attachment
By Kayley
Florida
Far Exceeded Hopes and Expectations
June 18, 2020
I regret even ever buying an infant carrier rather than going straight to this super high quality car seat. We've gone through three car seats in three years with my three year old. I've looked at this one for a long time and regret that I didn't go for it--because I would've saved a lot of money if I had just picked this one the first time around! It is so comfy, so safe and sturdy, and I get an extremely secure install without nearly the effort I had to put in with past carseats (Safety 1st, Uppababy, and Chicco). Safety is obviously the most important, and I give this carseat 5 stars. But it is so pretty too! It looks so nice in my backseat, and the plum color is beautiful. I am going to go ahead and move my three month old into this same car seat!
Prossafe, aesthetic, easy to install, superior quality, comfortable, narrow
Consa little heavy
Best Useswould be ideal for someone who needs to fit multiple car seats into a row
By Jessica
Vacaville, California
Love this seat
June 16, 2020
My baby loves this seat. It is easy to install and very soft. She doesn’t fuss to be in it on long trips!
By Wil
Texas
Best car seat ever!
May 30, 2020
I love this car seat, feels so comfortable, heavy duty and great features.
ProsMetal frame Spacious No need to get another car seat since the max weight is 120lbs.
ConsNeeds more space than average car seats when in rear position
By Holliemtn
Texas
Everything
May 24, 2020
Everything we looked for in a car seat, plus some! Safety, comfort, durable, easy to travel, all in one, room saver, ...everything.
By Gina
Long Beach , CA
Safe and sturdy
May 22, 2020
Safe and sturdy. Would recommend
By rongracie
Florida
our baby love it
May 21, 2020
looking for a slim and comfortable booster seat for our 4 year old.. we are having a new baby and we need to maximize the space on our suv... and this booster seat did the magic... our little boy says he loved it and he got more leg space... its quite heavy but maybe bec its quality booster seat....
By Ashley H.
Bowie, Md
All 3 fit in my Nissan Altima
May 14, 2020
I was very shocked they fit in my car! I’m so happy i can ride around with my 4yr old, my 19 month old and 5 month old!
By Frances
Houston, TX
So far so good
May 12, 2020
We haven’t really used it much since Covid is still around I haven’t took the kids out but it is nice so far. We did have A LOT of trouble putting it in the car (QX60) I watched so many videos & read the instructions multiple times & couldn’t quite figure it out but I eventually did!
By Olga
St. Cloud, Florida
Perfection
May 6, 2020
I have been looking to car seats for about as long as I’ve had my car. These car seats fit perfectly in my 2012 Nissan Rogue!
By Lyndsay
Willamina
Best car seat!
May 2, 2020
My 2.5 year old loves the color and comfort of this seat! I like the heavy duty steel frame and ease of getting him in and out.
By Kelsey
Montana
Carseats don't have to suck!
May 1, 2020
TL;DR: BUY THIS CARSEAT. You won't be disappointed. (For our next kiddo, I'm seriously contemplating skipping the infant bucket entirely, and just getting another one of these!) I started researching carseats when my son was about six months old. We had been using an infant seat since birth, and I thought I had done a good job researching which infant seat I wanted, but I ended up absolutely hating it (hence the search for a convertible seat at an early age). After months of agonizing over which carseat to buy, the price point and ratings of the Diono Radian 3RXT could not be beat! So we pulled the trigger, and let me tell you: I LOVE THIS THING. The straps glide like a hot knife through butter. It's built like a tank, so I never feel like my little guy isn't safe. The design of the carseat allows my kiddo to stay cool, even when the sun is hitting him. And, it will grow with him until he's out of carseats. I never have to buy another seat! I have a 2012 4Runner, and my son sits behind the driver's seat because the LATCH system can't be used in the middle seat. I'm about 5' 4", and can move my seat forwards and back no problem. We have not tried it with my husband driving (he's a little over 6'), but I think it shouldn't be an issue. One of my biggest concerns with purchasing this carseat was that installation would be hard (many reviews I read mentioned it was). Installing this thing is not hard at all if directions are followed. Pro tip: watch the Diono carseat installation videos as suggested and make sure you follow the directions! It took about 15-20 minutes to open the box, make sure the straps were in the right place for the little guy, and pop it into the car. The only thing I do not love about this carseat are the cushions that go on the straps. They are very thick and sit kind of awkwardly on my guy. Note: I have not tried troubleshooting this, and I'm sure it's a user error as opposed to a design flaw. If I could make one change, it would be to include the angle adjuster (sold separately by Diono) in with the purchase of the seat. If the seat doesn't work with my husband in the driver's seat, we will have to purchase one, but at the time of this writing (May 2020), they are next to impossible to come by. With regards to Albee Baby, the price point couldn't be beat, and the shipping was FAST!
ProsBuilt of steel which makes it kind of heavy, but I also know my kid is super safe Folds up for flying/travel Design of carseat keeps the child cool Memory foam seats Can be used starting at birth
ConsKind of heavy Super thick cushioning for straps
By Shadawn
Bryan, tx
Better than most
April 30, 2020
I bought this for my 2 year old hoping it would be a better fit compared to my chicco nextfit zip. It is much slimmer and not so bulky but it definitely was not as easy to install even after reading the instructions about 3 times. After installing it fit pretty good in my small truck but was still pretty tall. I love the safety ratings and the level of comfort but think they should work on some of their features. Plus I still have not received my cup holder which was suppose to come with it.
ProsSlim seat Good padding Great ratings
ConsHard to install Strap pads are way to bulking and do not work to protect their neck from the straps
Best UsesI would not recommend for children under a year
By Melissa A.
Tennessee
Awesome product
April 26, 2020
Received this extremely fast. Opened and immediately was impressed by the quality of materials used. Easy to adjust and put child in and out of car.
By Hannah
Calais, Maine
Super Carseat!
April 19, 2020
It is so easy to set up and install. My son loves his new seat.
By TIONA
Missouri
Awesome Fast delivery
April 17, 2020
Super fast delivery and really easy to set up!
By Teresa
Dayton Ohio
Excellent car seat
April 12, 2020
My first time purchasing a carseat made with a steel core and I love it.. you can tell the difference in quality vs the plastic ones. I will be buying more to replace our other car seats.
By Tish
Tulsa, oklahima
Great product!
March 24, 2020
Purchased one car seat for our midsized sedan hoping we could get by with using our original 2 and it worked great! Will eventually purchase another Radian to give the LOs more room in the backseat for sure.
By Julio
San diego
Amazing
March 22, 2020
Amazing carseat very sleek n nice looking super safe. Amazing low prices n fast n free shipping cant be beat love albee baby
By Brady's M.
Camas, WA
Perfect for our little babe!
March 9, 2020
We have had the Diono for about 3 weeks now and our little 8 month babe loves it so far, its very comfortable and the size is perfect for our smaller SUV. I would highly recommend!
By Shelley
Dallas, Texas
Fits in car, but awful for an older kid
March 3, 2020
I bought this so my 3 kids could sit 3 in a row. My oldest is 6, and I am using it in booster mode. The thread for the seatbelt is AWFUL. The seatbelt gets twisted and stuck in it every time. I have to pull over and make sure it’s able to retract back. I’m very sorry that I bought this one. I should have gotten the one that doesn’t have the headrests on the side and has the red hoop for the seatbelt to thread through. Also, the instruction manual is so brief and doesn’t have many images to help you along. It took me forever to get it set up.
ProsNarrow enough for 3 across
ConsHard to set up, heavy, doesn?t stand up on its own so it?s tough to deal with during set up, using a shoulder/lap belt is terribly unsafe
By Carlos
San Ysidro, CA
Best Brand of Car Seat for Safety
March 3, 2020
Have two of these and they will outlast my car.
By Elizabeth
MA
Great for smaller vehicles
February 26, 2020
My husband bought this for his Wrangler. It is a great comfortable seat that will allow for more space and room for 3 across. It folds up for easier storage or if traveling which is nice however it is on the heavier side.
By Mindy
South Carolina
Amazing!
February 16, 2020
I have owned 3 Britax carseats but this blows them away! It was a little tricky to install but worth the time invested! The fabric is soo nice. The straps DO not twist at all. Amazing seat! Would love to replace my daughters britax with one of these!
By Niwk
Indiana
Great convertible car seat
February 8, 2020
This is our first convertible car seat and we’ve been using it in my husband’s SUV for a few months since our girl turned one. It is very heavy and it took us a few hours to figure out the ins and outs of this car seat, but our toddler loves it especially during those 2+ hour road trips. Now we need another one for my sedan and it’d hard to find one to beat this one!
ProsWell structured, stylish (love the grey oyster!), comfy with head wings, easy to spot clean
ConsHeavy, complicated to install, tall for smaller cars, price not appealing if it?s not on sale
Best UsesRoad trips! Everyday commute
By Robyn
Maryland
Easy in and out
January 18, 2020
Bought this so I didn’t have to lift my 3 year old into his car seat any longer and it’s great. Easy for him to climb in and out and easy for me to tighten and strap him in. Perfect support for his sleeping head too
By Morgan
Mishawaka, IN
Amazing!
December 30, 2019
We needed a slim, nice car seat for my son and 2 daughters. We bought 3 of these to fit in the back of my Honda Civic and they all fit great! I was impressed with the quality and how easy they were to install. I highly recommend them!
ProsEasy to use
By Yolanda
Chicago, Illinois
Lil one loves it
December 28, 2019
I bought this to transition my lil one from a baby carrier car seat to this convertible one. I love the fabric and the cushioning on it is awesome. It wasn’t difficult to install I did purchase the angle adjuster to have more space and it really made a difference. It’s heavy however but that made me feel more secure since this car seat should last a while. I will be buying another one once our new born is ready for it!
By Katie
Boise, ID
Great car seat!
November 27, 2019
We love this car seat. It’s great that it can fit 3 in the car, folds for travel, and is made of steel so our babies are safe. It’s not the easiest to install, but once you figure out to tighten by pulling through a Velcro opening on the side of the car seat it’s simple.
By Daph
Stamford, Ct
Great space saver
November 23, 2019
Great car seat. I’ve had the same for my son 7 years ago but this is obviously a bit updated in style. I like the cushion seating which makes it comfy for longer rides. I honestly don’t have any complaints. I ordered the same because my son has had his for 7 years and it is still in excellent condition. It’s great that they can use from birth until booster seat. Unless there is a recall I’m satisfied.
By Stephanie
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Perfect for twins
November 22, 2019
We love our new Diono Radian 3 RXT car seats. They are very well made, sturdy, and comfortable. The slim design makes having two in the backseat seem not so overwhelming and leaves enough room for an adult to still sit in between. They are on the heavy side a bit, but the steel framing is worth the extra bit of weight. Compared to other brands, these have adjustable angles once the baby has full head support, which means that my 6' husband doesn't lose much leg room in front.
ProsQuality of materials Slim design Adjustable angle for rear-facing position Fits three across backseat Overall appearance Color options
ConsHeavy
Best UsesBest for parents of multiples
By Jan
Northern Michigan
Great Price and Service
October 28, 2019
I love the Diono Car Seat. I got a great price and the item arrived in a very timely manner.
By Alyssa
Commerce city, Colorado
Heavy & Confusing Install
October 20, 2019
My friends RAVE about this car seat. We bought it because we recently purchased a faulty car seat from a different company that we had to return. We are also expecting another little one and wanted a slim car seat for more space in the back seat. This is definitely slim and comfortable for our toddler. My only complaint is that it's insanely difficult to install. My husband and I struggled with this one. It's also HEAVY. Way heavier than we are used to. This one be an easy one to transport between vehicles.
ProsSlim Comfortable Stylish looking
ConsHard install Heavy
By Jim A.
Palm City, FL
Gift for the "Little Ones"
October 18, 2019
Our daughter-in-law has two of these identical safety seats, one for each of her two youngest children. With a third child on the way, she wanted another Diono Radian 3 RXT All-in-One Car Seat so each child would have their own car seat as they grow. As grand parents of course we obliged. Grand pop researched and found Albee Baby online. The car seat was on sale at a good price, Albee Baby offered free shipping and delivery was lightening fast. We're very happy with our Albee online purchase, and of course our daughter-in-law is over the moon happy with her new car seat..
By Andi
Virginia
Great fit in sedan; installation challenging
October 14, 2019
We purchased two of these for the backseat of our sedan; one forward facing in the middle seat and one rear facing on the passenger side. The fit side-by-side is perfect, and I highly recommend the seat angle adjuster from Diono for the rear facing seat so front seat passengers are not impacted as much. My reasoning for 4 instead of 5 stars is the installation. Our forward facing is installed with a seat belt due to weight restrictions, not using a LATCH. The instruction manual isn't thoroughly clear. The company's web videos on instructions aren't detailed enough either. I highly recommend The Car Seat Lady's web video's on installing this seat. She gives helpful tips throughout the process. Getting the seat tight enough using the seat belt required two adults (in fairness I'm 5 months pregnant).
ProsNarrow profile
ConsInstallation instructions not great
Best Uses3 car seats across - If you don't need to fit 3 across there are other seats out there easier to install in my opinion.
By Alison
New York, NY
Great seat, but so upright child’s head always flops forward
October 5, 2019
This seat is great for fitting 3 car seats across (we have this plus two infant seats in a Jeep Cherokee) and my tall 3-yr old seems to like it/find it comfortable. My only complaint is that it sits so upright/vertical that my son’s head always flops forward and down onto his chest when he falls asleep, which makes me nervous (safety - is he breathing?... and comfort - it can’t be comfortable?). In comparison, the Britax convertible seat he was in before this must have had at least a slight decline that encouraged his head to lay to the side when he fell asleep (for the most part). We’ve only done shorter car trips so far and I’m dreading longer rides when he falls asleep for longer periods of time.
By Maddie
Colorado
Awesome!
October 4, 2019
I love this car seat. Easy to install and great fit for small cars or for 3 across.
By Steven
Bothell, Washington
Great Value, A Must for Families with 3 Kids
September 20, 2019
I have 3 kids, all under 4 years old. The older two brothers (4 and 2 years old) uses the Diono Radian 3RXT, while the infant sister uses an infant car seat. It fits well in my 2016 Honda Pilot and easy to install.
By Jamie
Rochester hills, michigan
Happy with my decision!
September 18, 2019
Super easy to install! Love our new car seat, feel extremely safe with my choice for my child’s new car seat. Love the covered back for a more appealing look in rear facing too.
By Kourtney
Texas
Love this seat! Super compact!
September 13, 2019
Before this car seat we were using Graco convertible car seats since we have a 2.5 yr old and a one year old, the Graco seats work great but then we found out we were expecting again so we knew something needed to change because there was no was I could fit 3 car seats in my vehicle, Dodge Journey. I saw a video of someone talking about how compact these seats were and thought we would give it a go so we made the expensive switch over and bought 3 new car seats so our infant would have one too when they arrive. I was very concerned that it wasn’t going to work the way they claim and I would of spent all the money for nothing. But all the seats fit perfectly in my middle row with some room to spare.

Page 1 of 2
1



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2020. All Rights Reserved.