FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.8
105 Reviews
5
82% (86)
4
15% (16)
3
0% (0)
2
2% (2)
1
1% (1)
95% Recommend this product (100 of 105 responses)
By Kay
USA
Good car seat, good deal
November 30, 2020
We bought this seat specifically because we wanted the “three across” for our vehicle when we eventually have a third child. So far we are happy with it. I don’t think it was too difficult to install. The fabric seems good quality and I like that it came with all the accessories. I don’t know if there is another seat on the market that is as narrow at the base as this one so I don’t know if this is the cheapest one out there but it was on sale so that I felt like I was getting a deal. I actually went back and bought a second of this same car seat for our other car. I’ll keep my eye out for more deals but I feel like this was a good buy.
ProsNarrow base for having multiple seats in one row. Good quality fabric. Two cup holders and multiple other accessories. Memory foam seat.
ConsDifficult to find instruction manual (was eventually found inside the fabric in a pouch, in Diono?s defense there was a little book symbol outside on the outside fabric to show this but I somehow missed it). Some muscle is needed to cinch the seat down. It comes with accessories you may not need (we already had a mirror so we didn?t need the one it came with). Can be pricier than other seats. Takes up a lot of room when rear facing.
Best UsesThree across in a row
By Skyler
Maryland
Amazing Car seat!
November 27, 2020
I bought this so I could fit three car seats across in a small SUV (two toddlers and a baby). My son loves it and I was very happy to find something that was small enough but still very safe. I also like that it can grow with my child and be used a long time. Well worth the money!
Best Usesto fit multiple car seats in the same row!
By Andrew
Texas
Solid Build!
November 25, 2020
This thing feels very stout! We have had it about eight months now and it has held up well to the wear and tear of toddler grime, goldfish snacks, markers with missing caps, etc.
ProsNarrow width Ability to use the Angle Adjuster (if needed) Solid build Extended Rear Facing ability
ConsAdjusting the strap positions is not as easy as other car seats we have used in the past.
By Laura
California
Forward facing
November 11, 2020
We needed three car seats across our Ford Edge. This fits nicely in the center facing the window. My daughter thinks she’s a grown up now that she can see out the windshield. And we feel safe knowing she’s secure in this car seat.
By Laura
California
Rear facing
November 11, 2020
We needed three car seats. This one needed to be rear facing. And it’s a perfect fit for behind the driver seat, even with my 6 foot tall husband driving.
By Wilson
Boston, MA
Slim fit, perfect to combine with other car seats
November 4, 2020
We couldn’t fit two Nuna Rava convertible car seats in our vehicles so we started looking at other brands that were built to accommodate smaller vehicles. That’s how we found Diono. The quality is not up to par with Nuna or Uppa Baby but slim fit was the key and it does the trick. It’s also not as easy to install but we got it done. Overall, we are happy with the purchase.
By Speight F.
North Carolina
Awesome car seat!
October 22, 2020
We have 3 for our subaru outback. all 3 fit in back seat. They are the most well made seats ive ever seen. The kids love them. Easy to use. Can't say enough good things about it.
Prossteel frame, easy to adjust, easy to install, easy to clean, etc..
Consa little heavy
Best Useskids safety
By Colette R.
Kansas City
Great car seat-
October 16, 2020
My two year old loves this! Fits comfortable and all!
By Jaime
Colorado
Bought two of these
October 7, 2020
I think these are great they fit well and are reasonably easy to install. Would highly recommend.
By Kate
Ohio
Snug!
October 1, 2020
Complex installation rules but fits three across, which is why I bought it!
By Melanie K.
San Diego
Works for my needs
September 19, 2020
Mostly good! Fabric is great and I love the low profile. I wish it had a built in lock off but it does not so it’s hard to make sure it’s installed tight enough but it allows me 3 across so I can deal with that. The cushions for the straps around the chest clip are really think and a little awkward so it’s also hard to tighten it enough. Seems like it’s too loose because of the big cushion but the cushion doesn’t extend by the shoulder so when I tighten it more my daughter complains that it’s too tight by her shoulders. My biggest complaint is rear facing takes up tons of room. My front seat has to be pushed way up. I’m going to try Diono a angle adjuster to see if that helps. Good seat with minor inconveniences but makes it so I don’t need to buy a new car so I’ll deal. For reference I have 2 Dionos and a britax infant seat in my 2010 Jeep Compass.
ProsLow profile Narrow for 3 across Nice fabric
ConsHard to install properly Takes up too much space when rear facing
Best Uses3 across
By Pat
Arlington Hts Il
Carseat
September 11, 2020
Unable to review as this was a gift. Recipients have not used this as baby is due in October. All I know was this was recommended to them by a friend who was happy with this product.
By Reagan G.
Lakewood Ranch, FL
Awesome deal!
September 10, 2020
This is such a great bundle for the price, especially when having to buy 2 car seats. This seat is super heavy and heavy duty. It’s nice and narrow which is great for smaller cars/ SUVs that have more than 1 car seat!
By Kelsey
Utah
Really fit 3 across
September 6, 2020
These car seats Definitely do fit three across even on a smaller bench. This model doesn't zip down the back of the car seat so all the spare pieces are exposed with isn't ideal while rear facing. I have also noticed that the shoulder straps are too close together on older kids and bother their necks. My kids also complain that their backs start to hurt on longer drives. Maybe they just got spoiled in their old seats (nextfit) but those no longer fit in our car. Install is more difficult than I would like the instructions aren't super helpful and the youtube videos are lacking as well. The latches are very difficult to pull tight enough in a forward facing position. But if you lean the seat back, it's possible to pull them slightly tighter before putting the seat back upright. Rear facing latch install with three across is tricky but possible.
ProsFit 3 across, infant to toddler, all parts included.
ConsHeavy, difficult to install, harness rubs neck, possibly uncomfortable for child's back, overly complicated set up for different positions/install methods.
Best UsesShort trips daily. Not for traveling. Small cars where you need to fit 3 across. If you don't need three across, get something else.
By Sabreen
Sacramento, CA
Sturdy and intuitive
September 3, 2020
Love it! Very strong and safe seat. You can tell that they really thought about what kids/parents need when creating this seat. It’s complicated to install because there are different requirements for different weights. Great safe car seat that will last a long time.
By updateCategoryParent
Rhode Island
Great!
August 21, 2020
This is a great car seat
By KBS
Kentucky
Great carsear!
August 19, 2020
This is our second car seat with Diono and we LOVE it! It provides easy access to your child especially rear facing while knowing they are safe and secure. Both of my kiddos love their Diono seats!
By Zchenn C.
Streamwood IL
Absolutely Love
August 7, 2020
Purchased this car seat about 2 months ago, and my 4 years old loves it! ❤️ It’s very heavy which is good cos I feel like it’s safer for the 3rd row seat. So compact that we can still fit another car seat (which I plan to change to this one also soon!) and another person. So all three seats can still be occupied. We have a GMC Acadia, and it’s perfect for it. The color is also fantastic! My son loves the mustard color and it’s so bright and playful. I also love how securely it attaches to the seat and I just feel at ease with it thinking that my son would be comfortable and safe at the same time! :)
ProsCompact, nice color, heavy enough that seat doesn?t move.
ConsCan?t think of anything ;)
Best UsesIf you have a lot of kids and want that space to be used wisely, this is for you. :)
By Kimberly b.
37148
Best carseat
August 5, 2020
Best price we could find anywhere online. It puts our 9 month old in the best rear facing position. She can sleep and ride comfortably now!
By William
San Diego, California
Missing pieces
July 24, 2020
I have purchase quite a few items from albee baby in the past and never had issues. This time around I bought 3 Diono car seats. 2 black and this red one. The car seat itself is nice but this one in particular seemed as if maybe it was a return because it’s missing many items. I reached out to albee baby, sent them pictures and still no reply. I called and the customer service rep told me they would get back to me by the end of the day. Still, no reply. I just want an even exchange. Something complete. I have not yet installed any of them, just sitting in their boxes because I’m waiting for a reply.
ProsThe car seat itself is sturdy, but I haven?t been able to use it to properly review it since it?s missing the cushion I need to put my 4 year on.
By Jennifer
San Luis Obispo
BEST SEAT
July 22, 2020
We're big fans of Diono seats. This is our second model, my kids are 3 and 2 and we continue to keep them rear facing thanks to Diono's high rear facing weight capabilities. 3yo is 42lbs, tall and sits comfortably rear facing. 2yo is 34lbs, tall as well. We have a Honda Crv and each seat is behind the passenger and driver respectively. Driver and passenger have plenty of room. The quality is top notch, the 5pt harness is great and works on a ratcheting system, making it easy to loosen and tighten. Installs as well as other convertible seats. Sufficient padding for child's comfort and the head side impact protection works great as a head rest for car naps. The seat is heavy, but we don't plan on moving seats often. We did plan on traveling with the seats in flight and in Hawaii before covid...and purchased the 2 straps each to create a backpack carry for these....we'll see if we ever get to go.
ProsHigh weight rear facing and foward facing capabilities.
ConsPrice. You get what you pay for, so this is a personal.
Best UsesMultiple seats, slim
By Priscilla
New York City
Great Car Seat!
July 22, 2020
We upgraded my daughter from an infant car seat to the Diono Dradian 3RXT. It is definitely a slimmer car seat and fits nicely in the car. My daughter would get so hot in the infant car seat, but due to the slimmer size and smaller incline of the 3RXT, my daughter is extremely comfortable in the seat and doesn't complain. I recommend for anyone whose child likes to see out the window and gets warm easily.
By Jessica
New Orleans
Love this seat
July 18, 2020
I was involved in a accident so replacing my r120 and my rxt for my 2 and 4 yr old. My 2 yr extended rear facing and seat is amazing g for but I feel was best for my 4 yr old as insurance come would only replace with same seat that was in my car
ProsEasy to install new latch loops Extended rear facing
By Practically A.
N/A
Not So Stellar
July 11, 2020
I received my Diono Radian 3RXT a day late. When it did arrive, the box was banged up, and it did not look new. Once I got my car seat out of the box, it proved tricky to install forward facing using the seat belt installation method. The seat fabric is sewn in the middle between to Velcro openings to access the belt path. Getting your hands in there to tighten the belt required lots of wriggling with no good sight lines to either the belt path or the buckle itself, leaving you to guess if the belt got twisted or went into the right receptacle. The headrest on the seat provides plenty of extra protection compared to the Radian 3RX (which we also have, and was a breeze to install in the same car also forward facing using the seat belt option). But you have to remove the seat cover and headrest cover to adjust the headrest height. Unlike many other boosters, the headrest doesn't extend past the top of the seat. That means once your child reaches the top height of the seat, even with the headrest option (which costs about $100 extra), you won't get any extra use out of this seat. The seat does fold flat, which is great for storage and transport. But it weighs so much I can't imagine ever lugging it onto any trips. A lighter seat that doesn't fold would be much easier. I do appreciate the steel core, but once you install this car seat, you don't want to mess with it again until you have to. And you might. You have to uninstall the seat when using it forward facing to adjust the harness strap height. I'm not a fan of doing more work, much less more car seat installations, than required. I much prefer the handle adjustment found on Britax, Graco, and other brands. It does make the seat sit low, so if you need a narrow seat with more side impact protection that doesn't block your rear window, this may be a good choice. Otherwise, save yourself some money and go with the Diono Radian 3RX or choose a different brand altogether.
ProsFolds flat Can be used rear facing (but very long so may not work in some vehicles or seat positions) Can be used forward facing with a harness Can be used as a booster with seat belt (though your child may outgrow it in height long before they should be a belt positioning booster) Narrow seat Low setback doesn't block rear window Last for 10 years before expiration
ConsSeat must be uninstalled to adjust harness height when installed forward facing Low seat back limits years of use Seat belt path blocked by sewn seat cover for forward installation Extra strap needed for forward facing in certain weight range Headrest can only be adjusted by removing seat cover and head rest cover Instruction manual stored on side of seat hard to access when installed forward facing particular next to another seat (which seems often given that this narrow seats lends itself to that) Heavy
Best UsesForward facing in vehicles where you need three car seats across, thanks to the super narrow base
By Stacey
Reno, Nevada
Solid Carseat
July 3, 2020
This is the second 3rxt I purchased. The first being the 2019 version. I was slightly disappointed that the fabric no longer wraps around the back of the seat, but in the scheme of things its no big deal. I fond these pretty easy to install and am confident it will protect my child.
By Stacey
Reno, Nevada
Solid
July 3, 2020
Overall I thought installation was easy. The seat is solid in my car and have no doubt it will protect my child in the event of an accident.
By Yuriy
Boston Greater Area, MA
Perfect fit for a bucket seat
July 2, 2020
This is our 7th car seat and the only reason I bought it was to fit it in a bucket seat of Mitsubishi 3000GT. So my review will be mostly devoted to that and could be related to 2+2 sport or GT cars with very limited space for rear seats, which are usually done as bucket seat. Except for 3000GT, I can think of Nissan GTR, Mitsubishi Eclipse, Nissan 300ZX (2+2 version) etc. Overall Diono Radian 3RXT looks very solid, designed with both kids and parents in mind, looks very comfortable and safe for a child, and is designed to keep everything together (belt are secured and not hanging, fabrics are zipped or on velcro etc.). So as I mentioned before it fits well in a very tight spot of 3000GT bucket seat giving some room to the kid. Although it is very tight, but is the only seat I could adjust to fit in there. Securing the seat in the 3000GT wasn't easy as the belt strapped behind the back is not tight enough, so I ended up using it as a "lap belt" strapping. But that gives too much slack in the upper side. To fix that an anchoring point is needed. Specifically in 3000GT I could find 3 anchoring points (there's no one from the factory): 1) with the help of auxiliary strap supplied with the seat to the back of the trunk (a loop could be made around one of the brackets). The only issue with it is I don't find it secure in case of impact from the rear. Although the car is very solid and can take a pretty severe hit from the back, if the trunk gets bent in that spot, the anchoring point loosens and that could be a safety issue. That's what I'm going to show on pictures, but would recommend only as a temporary solution. 2) Parcel bracket used for tying up luggage right behind the rear seats. The bracket itself is not big and is being held by 1 bolt, but since it is done in addition to the main belt, it should be able to manage. The only issue is that the bracket is not easy to find. I'm also trying to use a mopar tether from Dodge Dakota as a replacement for that rare bracket. That's what I will probably end up doing. 3) Probably the most secured way of anchoring would be a rear strut bar. The most expensive anchoring point but if you have one, not only the car seat could be fixed to it, but it also gives some more rigidity to the rear part of the chassis. Potentially a mod to consider.
Pros- Narrow but with enough room for the kid - Small base allowing it to be fixed in "bucket" seats (e.g. Mitsubishi 3000GT) - No parts hanging out of the car seat, everything has a spot to be secured at - A removable cup holder that could be put on either side - Has support for rear facing position, making it very comfortable for that position - Secure pads for side impacts - Universal car seat for different ages - Foldable so could be used for travel, although a bit heavy compared to "travelers'" seats, but that comes at a cost of being secure and solid enough to be used every day - Nice design. Looks good in real life, in my personal opinion
Cons- A bit heavy although positioned as a traveler seat. But to me it's not really a cons item as the heavier the more secure - Synthetic material, even though it is designed to be breathable. Not sure how is it going to be taken by my kid in summer - A bit tricky assembly of a cup holder. Made me look it up on YouTube
Best Uses- Tight cars, or when 3 in a row is needed - Bucket seats of sports cars but might need a fit test as could be very tight - Somewhat for travels, as it folds well, but might be a bit heavy if you're looking for "light" travels - All the ages, including rear facing as it comes with a proper support to maintain the comfortable angle
By Katie
Gilbert, Arizona
Great, Durable Carseat
June 26, 2020
Love this carseat! Safe, sturdy, and easy to install. Love that it is convertible for all ages!
By Rebecca
Newton, ks
Best car seat ever
June 26, 2020
This is our 3rd diono rxt purchased through Albeebaby. The first two are an older version (purchased roughly 2-3 years ago). I love that the newer seat has a fabric covering that covers the back of the seat so no straps are visible in the back. My kids love how comfortable these seats are. I love how slender they are and that they can rear face for so long. My oldest rear faced in this style of seat until age 4 and I intend for my two year old to do the same. Both are tall and at the top of the charts for height and weight. Every time I've ordered from this site I have gotten my car seats within one week! I love that!! Love the free shopping and prices as well. I always refer my friends here, and to this seat specifically.
By mommaof7
SLC, Utah
Very happy with the seat
June 19, 2020
This is my second Diono. I love how sturdy these car seats are and how slim. We have two Dionos and a high back booster across our Expedition bench seat and it all fits well. They fold compact and that makes it easier to travel with. Be prepared for the extra weight of this sturdy seat though.
ProsSturdy, comfortable, slim
ConsHeavy
By Adrian
Socal
Good looking, good materials, very sturdy, solid feeling
June 18, 2020
First, this car seat is very stylish, seems like visual appeal was a big part of their design. This seat looks like it belongs in a Ferrari. Materials also feel high quality and seems durable. My baby is comfortable sitting inside. It is a little heavier than other car seats but has a very solid and well built feel. One downside for me is the rear facing angle is not adjustable like other car seats and you need to attach a plastic piece under to make the angle for rear facing. Although when installed in the car, the rear facing angle in our suv seems fine. Another like that we have for the seat is the very nice and comfortable padding on the seat straps. When I compare this seat to others in person, I would still choose this seat. The yellow and gray coloring is pleasing and sporty.
ProsGood looking Good materials, washable Sturdy, solid Comfortable and soft padding Feels long lasting Slimmer compared to other seats Allows for 3 in one row Easy to tighten and loosen straps
ConsSlightly heavier No angle adjuster built in For rear facing, requires attachment
By Kayley
Florida
Far Exceeded Hopes and Expectations
June 18, 2020
I regret even ever buying an infant carrier rather than going straight to this super high quality car seat. We've gone through three car seats in three years with my three year old. I've looked at this one for a long time and regret that I didn't go for it--because I would've saved a lot of money if I had just picked this one the first time around! It is so comfy, so safe and sturdy, and I get an extremely secure install without nearly the effort I had to put in with past carseats (Safety 1st, Uppababy, and Chicco). Safety is obviously the most important, and I give this carseat 5 stars. But it is so pretty too! It looks so nice in my backseat, and the plum color is beautiful. I am going to go ahead and move my three month old into this same car seat!
Prossafe, aesthetic, easy to install, superior quality, comfortable, narrow
Consa little heavy
Best Useswould be ideal for someone who needs to fit multiple car seats into a row
By Jessica
Vacaville, California
Love this seat
June 16, 2020
My baby loves this seat. It is easy to install and very soft. She doesn’t fuss to be in it on long trips!
By Wil
Texas
Best car seat ever!
May 30, 2020
I love this car seat, feels so comfortable, heavy duty and great features.
ProsMetal frame Spacious No need to get another car seat since the max weight is 120lbs.
ConsNeeds more space than average car seats when in rear position
By Holliemtn
Texas
Everything
May 24, 2020
Everything we looked for in a car seat, plus some! Safety, comfort, durable, easy to travel, all in one, room saver, ...everything.
By Gina
Long Beach , CA
Safe and sturdy
May 22, 2020
Safe and sturdy. Would recommend
By rongracie
Florida
our baby love it
May 21, 2020
looking for a slim and comfortable booster seat for our 4 year old.. we are having a new baby and we need to maximize the space on our suv... and this booster seat did the magic... our little boy says he loved it and he got more leg space... its quite heavy but maybe bec its quality booster seat....
By Ashley H.
Bowie, Md
All 3 fit in my Nissan Altima
May 14, 2020
I was very shocked they fit in my car! I’m so happy i can ride around with my 4yr old, my 19 month old and 5 month old!
By Frances
Houston, TX
So far so good
May 12, 2020
We haven’t really used it much since Covid is still around I haven’t took the kids out but it is nice so far. We did have A LOT of trouble putting it in the car (QX60) I watched so many videos & read the instructions multiple times & couldn’t quite figure it out but I eventually did!
By Olga
St. Cloud, Florida
Perfection
May 6, 2020
I have been looking to car seats for about as long as I’ve had my car. These car seats fit perfectly in my 2012 Nissan Rogue!
By Lyndsay
Willamina
Best car seat!
May 2, 2020
My 2.5 year old loves the color and comfort of this seat! I like the heavy duty steel frame and ease of getting him in and out.
By Kelsey
Montana
Carseats don't have to suck!
May 1, 2020
TL;DR: BUY THIS CARSEAT. You won't be disappointed. (For our next kiddo, I'm seriously contemplating skipping the infant bucket entirely, and just getting another one of these!) I started researching carseats when my son was about six months old. We had been using an infant seat since birth, and I thought I had done a good job researching which infant seat I wanted, but I ended up absolutely hating it (hence the search for a convertible seat at an early age). After months of agonizing over which carseat to buy, the price point and ratings of the Diono Radian 3RXT could not be beat! So we pulled the trigger, and let me tell you: I LOVE THIS THING. The straps glide like a hot knife through butter. It's built like a tank, so I never feel like my little guy isn't safe. The design of the carseat allows my kiddo to stay cool, even when the sun is hitting him. And, it will grow with him until he's out of carseats. I never have to buy another seat! I have a 2012 4Runner, and my son sits behind the driver's seat because the LATCH system can't be used in the middle seat. I'm about 5' 4", and can move my seat forwards and back no problem. We have not tried it with my husband driving (he's a little over 6'), but I think it shouldn't be an issue. One of my biggest concerns with purchasing this carseat was that installation would be hard (many reviews I read mentioned it was). Installing this thing is not hard at all if directions are followed. Pro tip: watch the Diono carseat installation videos as suggested and make sure you follow the directions! It took about 15-20 minutes to open the box, make sure the straps were in the right place for the little guy, and pop it into the car. The only thing I do not love about this carseat are the cushions that go on the straps. They are very thick and sit kind of awkwardly on my guy. Note: I have not tried troubleshooting this, and I'm sure it's a user error as opposed to a design flaw. If I could make one change, it would be to include the angle adjuster (sold separately by Diono) in with the purchase of the seat. If the seat doesn't work with my husband in the driver's seat, we will have to purchase one, but at the time of this writing (May 2020), they are next to impossible to come by. With regards to Albee Baby, the price point couldn't be beat, and the shipping was FAST!
ProsBuilt of steel which makes it kind of heavy, but I also know my kid is super safe Folds up for flying/travel Design of carseat keeps the child cool Memory foam seats Can be used starting at birth
ConsKind of heavy Super thick cushioning for straps
By Shadawn
Bryan, tx
Better than most
April 30, 2020
I bought this for my 2 year old hoping it would be a better fit compared to my chicco nextfit zip. It is much slimmer and not so bulky but it definitely was not as easy to install even after reading the instructions about 3 times. After installing it fit pretty good in my small truck but was still pretty tall. I love the safety ratings and the level of comfort but think they should work on some of their features. Plus I still have not received my cup holder which was suppose to come with it.
ProsSlim seat Good padding Great ratings
ConsHard to install Strap pads are way to bulking and do not work to protect their neck from the straps
Best UsesI would not recommend for children under a year
By Melissa A.
Tennessee
Awesome product
April 26, 2020
Received this extremely fast. Opened and immediately was impressed by the quality of materials used. Easy to adjust and put child in and out of car.
By Hannah
Calais, Maine
Super Carseat!
April 19, 2020
It is so easy to set up and install. My son loves his new seat.
By TIONA
Missouri
Awesome Fast delivery
April 17, 2020
Super fast delivery and really easy to set up!
By Teresa
Dayton Ohio
Excellent car seat
April 12, 2020
My first time purchasing a carseat made with a steel core and I love it.. you can tell the difference in quality vs the plastic ones. I will be buying more to replace our other car seats.
By Tish
Tulsa, oklahima
Great product!
March 24, 2020
Purchased one car seat for our midsized sedan hoping we could get by with using our original 2 and it worked great! Will eventually purchase another Radian to give the LOs more room in the backseat for sure.
By Julio
San diego
Amazing
March 22, 2020
Amazing carseat very sleek n nice looking super safe. Amazing low prices n fast n free shipping cant be beat love albee baby
By Brady's M.
Camas, WA
Perfect for our little babe!
March 9, 2020
We have had the Diono for about 3 weeks now and our little 8 month babe loves it so far, its very comfortable and the size is perfect for our smaller SUV. I would highly recommend!
By Shelley
Dallas, Texas
Fits in car, but awful for an older kid
March 3, 2020
I bought this so my 3 kids could sit 3 in a row. My oldest is 6, and I am using it in booster mode. The thread for the seatbelt is AWFUL. The seatbelt gets twisted and stuck in it every time. I have to pull over and make sure it’s able to retract back. I’m very sorry that I bought this one. I should have gotten the one that doesn’t have the headrests on the side and has the red hoop for the seatbelt to thread through. Also, the instruction manual is so brief and doesn’t have many images to help you along. It took me forever to get it set up.
ProsNarrow enough for 3 across
ConsHard to set up, heavy, doesn?t stand up on its own so it?s tough to deal with during set up, using a shoulder/lap belt is terribly unsafe
By Carlos
San Ysidro, CA
Best Brand of Car Seat for Safety
March 3, 2020
Have two of these and they will outlast my car.
By Elizabeth
MA
Great for smaller vehicles
February 26, 2020
My husband bought this for his Wrangler. It is a great comfortable seat that will allow for more space and room for 3 across. It folds up for easier storage or if traveling which is nice however it is on the heavier side.
By Mindy
South Carolina
Amazing!
February 16, 2020
I have owned 3 Britax carseats but this blows them away! It was a little tricky to install but worth the time invested! The fabric is soo nice. The straps DO not twist at all. Amazing seat! Would love to replace my daughters britax with one of these!
By Niwk
Indiana
Great convertible car seat
February 8, 2020
This is our first convertible car seat and we’ve been using it in my husband’s SUV for a few months since our girl turned one. It is very heavy and it took us a few hours to figure out the ins and outs of this car seat, but our toddler loves it especially during those 2+ hour road trips. Now we need another one for my sedan and it’d hard to find one to beat this one!
ProsWell structured, stylish (love the grey oyster!), comfy with head wings, easy to spot clean
ConsHeavy, complicated to install, tall for smaller cars, price not appealing if it?s not on sale
Best UsesRoad trips! Everyday commute
By Robyn
Maryland
Easy in and out
January 18, 2020
Bought this so I didn’t have to lift my 3 year old into his car seat any longer and it’s great. Easy for him to climb in and out and easy for me to tighten and strap him in. Perfect support for his sleeping head too
By Morgan
Mishawaka, IN
Amazing!
December 30, 2019
We needed a slim, nice car seat for my son and 2 daughters. We bought 3 of these to fit in the back of my Honda Civic and they all fit great! I was impressed with the quality and how easy they were to install. I highly recommend them!
ProsEasy to use
By Yolanda
Chicago, Illinois
Lil one loves it
December 28, 2019
I bought this to transition my lil one from a baby carrier car seat to this convertible one. I love the fabric and the cushioning on it is awesome. It wasn’t difficult to install I did purchase the angle adjuster to have more space and it really made a difference. It’s heavy however but that made me feel more secure since this car seat should last a while. I will be buying another one once our new born is ready for it!
By Katie
Boise, ID
Great car seat!
November 27, 2019
We love this car seat. It’s great that it can fit 3 in the car, folds for travel, and is made of steel so our babies are safe. It’s not the easiest to install, but once you figure out to tighten by pulling through a Velcro opening on the side of the car seat it’s simple.
By Daph
Stamford, Ct
Great space saver
November 23, 2019
Great car seat. I’ve had the same for my son 7 years ago but this is obviously a bit updated in style. I like the cushion seating which makes it comfy for longer rides. I honestly don’t have any complaints. I ordered the same because my son has had his for 7 years and it is still in excellent condition. It’s great that they can use from birth until booster seat. Unless there is a recall I’m satisfied.
By Stephanie
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Perfect for twins
November 22, 2019
We love our new Diono Radian 3 RXT car seats. They are very well made, sturdy, and comfortable. The slim design makes having two in the backseat seem not so overwhelming and leaves enough room for an adult to still sit in between. They are on the heavy side a bit, but the steel framing is worth the extra bit of weight. Compared to other brands, these have adjustable angles once the baby has full head support, which means that my 6' husband doesn't lose much leg room in front.
ProsQuality of materials Slim design Adjustable angle for rear-facing position Fits three across backseat Overall appearance Color options
ConsHeavy
Best UsesBest for parents of multiples
By Jan
Northern Michigan
Great Price and Service
October 28, 2019
I love the Diono Car Seat. I got a great price and the item arrived in a very timely manner.
By Alyssa
Commerce city, Colorado
Heavy & Confusing Install
October 20, 2019
My friends RAVE about this car seat. We bought it because we recently purchased a faulty car seat from a different company that we had to return. We are also expecting another little one and wanted a slim car seat for more space in the back seat. This is definitely slim and comfortable for our toddler. My only complaint is that it's insanely difficult to install. My husband and I struggled with this one. It's also HEAVY. Way heavier than we are used to. This one be an easy one to transport between vehicles.
ProsSlim Comfortable Stylish looking
ConsHard install Heavy
By Jim A.
Palm City, FL
Gift for the "Little Ones"
October 18, 2019
Our daughter-in-law has two of these identical safety seats, one for each of her two youngest children. With a third child on the way, she wanted another Diono Radian 3 RXT All-in-One Car Seat so each child would have their own car seat as they grow. As grand parents of course we obliged. Grand pop researched and found Albee Baby online. The car seat was on sale at a good price, Albee Baby offered free shipping and delivery was lightening fast. We're very happy with our Albee online purchase, and of course our daughter-in-law is over the moon happy with her new car seat..
By Andi
Virginia
Great fit in sedan; installation challenging
October 14, 2019
We purchased two of these for the backseat of our sedan; one forward facing in the middle seat and one rear facing on the passenger side. The fit side-by-side is perfect, and I highly recommend the seat angle adjuster from Diono for the rear facing seat so front seat passengers are not impacted as much. My reasoning for 4 instead of 5 stars is the installation. Our forward facing is installed with a seat belt due to weight restrictions, not using a LATCH. The instruction manual isn't thoroughly clear. The company's web videos on instructions aren't detailed enough either. I highly recommend The Car Seat Lady's web video's on installing this seat. She gives helpful tips throughout the process. Getting the seat tight enough using the seat belt required two adults (in fairness I'm 5 months pregnant).
ProsNarrow profile
ConsInstallation instructions not great
Best Uses3 car seats across - If you don't need to fit 3 across there are other seats out there easier to install in my opinion.
By Alison
New York, NY
Great seat, but so upright child’s head always flops forward
October 5, 2019
This seat is great for fitting 3 car seats across (we have this plus two infant seats in a Jeep Cherokee) and my tall 3-yr old seems to like it/find it comfortable. My only complaint is that it sits so upright/vertical that my son’s head always flops forward and down onto his chest when he falls asleep, which makes me nervous (safety - is he breathing?... and comfort - it can’t be comfortable?). In comparison, the Britax convertible seat he was in before this must have had at least a slight decline that encouraged his head to lay to the side when he fell asleep (for the most part). We’ve only done shorter car trips so far and I’m dreading longer rides when he falls asleep for longer periods of time.
By Maddie
Colorado
Awesome!
October 4, 2019
I love this car seat. Easy to install and great fit for small cars or for 3 across.
By Steven
Bothell, Washington
Great Value, A Must for Families with 3 Kids
September 20, 2019
I have 3 kids, all under 4 years old. The older two brothers (4 and 2 years old) uses the Diono Radian 3RXT, while the infant sister uses an infant car seat. It fits well in my 2016 Honda Pilot and easy to install.
By Jamie
Rochester hills, michigan
Happy with my decision!
September 18, 2019
Super easy to install! Love our new car seat, feel extremely safe with my choice for my child’s new car seat. Love the covered back for a more appealing look in rear facing too.
By Kourtney
Texas
Love this seat! Super compact!
September 13, 2019
Before this car seat we were using Graco convertible car seats since we have a 2.5 yr old and a one year old, the Graco seats work great but then we found out we were expecting again so we knew something needed to change because there was no was I could fit 3 car seats in my vehicle, Dodge Journey. I saw a video of someone talking about how compact these seats were and thought we would give it a go so we made the expensive switch over and bought 3 new car seats so our infant would have one too when they arrive. I was very concerned that it wasn’t going to work the way they claim and I would of spent all the money for nothing. But all the seats fit perfectly in my middle row with some room to spare.
By Happy
Tennessee
Best value for 3-across seating in a sedan!
September 10, 2019
We chose this seat due to its compact design. It allows us to seat three across in our family sedan. The seat seems to be very well built, and has a premium look and feel to match its premium price. Since we were installing it rear facing, upon installing I realized we needed an accessory not included with the seat, the Diono Angle Adjuster. Without this, the seat would be tilted far forward, interfering with the front seats. Fortunately the Angle Adjuster is only $10 more. If you will be installing rear-facing, I recommend buying it with the seat.
By Courtney
Illinois
Awesome seat!
September 4, 2019
With four kids, we have gone through a lot of car seats! The diono raidian 3RXT has been the best by far! It was so easy to install, and the seat is nice and padded. My daughter loves the colors.
By Evelyn
Carlsbad, New Mexico
Great space saver
September 2, 2019
We bought this for an out of town trip to save on space as the whole family would be with us. These were awesome on saving space with their sleek design. They were super comfy and well built. They are super heavy due to their all steel build which is reassuring. I loved how they have their teether straps And booklet all stored behind the seat. Definitely recommend.
ProsSpace saving and super comfy feel. All Steel frame.
By LUIS
Miami, Florida
Very Innovative
August 14, 2019
This is not your typical car seat that you will find at your regular Department store. That's why I like it. Very original, super secure and solid. Love the color combination.
ProsSolid frame. Easy to install. Fold-able. Nice colors.
ConsOn the heavy side. Not adjustable, need to buy additional piece of foam for just one angle.
Best UsesDaily. Travel.
By WILLIAM
Fort eustis, VA
Amazing
August 13, 2019
We had to get two of these to fit 3 seats total across our backseat. The kids love them and they’re very sturdy. Great seat
By Theresa
Missouri
Great car seats for family of 8
August 5, 2019
We have an extended SUV that seats 8 people. I have 4 teenagers plus two younger kids in car seats. I bought these hoping to create more space for the older kids while providing a safe and comfortable car seat for my Littles. The car seats are HEAVY! Installing the forward facing seat was fairly easy. With the rear facing seat I had trouble treading the seatbelt through the car seat. I’m a petite woman but found my hands did not fit well through the seatbelt threading. I moved the previous car seats to my husbands vehicle and the new Dionos stay put in mine and I don’t plan on moving them often if at all. They seem comfortable for my kids. I have one forward facing and one rear facing. I bought the adjuster Diono sells but found I did not need it in the middle 2nd row bench seat of a Lincoln Navigator. So overall I’m happy with my purchase and am pleased with the quality and space I’ve gained after installing the Diono seats.
ProsQuality fabric, space saving,
ConsBelt path seems narrow for my hands during installation in rear facing mode.
By O P.
New England
Great seat thus far
August 4, 2019
Works great RF my 3.5 year old! Bought the angle adjuster which allows it to sit more upright.
By Alissa
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Perfect for my 3 under 3!
August 3, 2019
We love these carseats, we've never had any issues and its in great condition besides a few goldfish crumbs. My daughter loves it and can climb in and out on her own. She rides forward-facing and its the only carseat that fits 3 across rear-facing in my car. Now that her twins brothers have outgrown their infant carseats we use these for them too! Diono is great!
By Carl G.
Theodore,AL
Great Car Seat for Smaller Back Seats
August 1, 2019
This car seat is a great car seat, especially if your vehicle can only hold around three 17” wide (or so) car seats in a row. To accommodate a third car seat for our baby, we needed narrower car seats for our 5 & 3 year olds. We used to have Graco Contender 65’s for our two kids, but those car seats would not make room for a third car seat in our 2014 Dodge Journey. We bought this Diono Radian 3 RXT and it was a great solution to our problem. Installation of this car seat is pretty easy. It also looks and feels well made. It’s a little heavier than my Graco Contender 65, but I understand because the Diono has a steel frame. My son loves the car seat, too. He loves the color and how comfortable it is. Due to the height, I would not recommend this car seat for rear facing in smaller cars, but it fits perfectly forward facing. I like that this should be the last car seat I need to buy for my son because it will eventually be used as a high-back booster from 50-120 lbs. Overall, this car seat is great and I love it. Our kids may not have cup holders at their disposal anymore due to the car seats being side-by-side, but that is not that bad of a problem for us. In my opinion, this is a great investment and we will reap the benefits for years to come.
Pros- Narrow base - Comfortable material - Great color - Easy install
Cons- Cup holder can be difficult or annoying to remove and install. - Some people may not like how heavy it is. - In our SUV, a 2014 Dodge Journey, the cup holders cannot be used on the doors side, if the car seat is installed in the passenger or drivers side seats. The cup holders cannot be used with car seats in all three seats. -In our SUV, if the car seat is set up as rear facing, the front seats will have to be moved forward significantly. I am 5?9? and I have to move my seat far enough forward to a point where I am uncomfortable. It is also uncomfortable for my wife, who is 5?3? and pregnant.
Best Uses- In smaller back seats when three narrow car seats are needed, forward facing only. - A vehicle with deep back seats would be ideal for rear-facing.
By Mai
Iowa
Good slim car seat
August 1, 2019
Bought this seat as an extra for husband's car. It fits even in a small hatchback, but the passenger seat needs to be pushed very far up for rear facing installment such that there's almost no leg room. They have an angle adjuster you can buy, but it seems silly to not have it standard. We had a radian r120 before purchasing the RXT. They are very similar, but the RXT has a few more frills. I thought the head rest would be more obtrusive, but it already fits our relatively tall 1 year old. The fabric seems to be slightly higher quality.
By Milinda
Texas
Amazing
July 31, 2019
We absolutely love our new seat! I could go on forever about how great it is. The slim design and fabric are so nice. It makes long trips not so bad because my baby is so comfortable. It is pretty heavy but it stays in our vehicle so it’s not a big deal. It’s very sturdy and gives me so much peace of mind. Very satisfied with this purchase and I highly recommend!
By Frank
Texas
Sturdy and comfortable, looks built to last
July 24, 2019
We bought the Radian because all the reviews mentioned how narrow it was compared to other high quality car seats. We switched from a Britax Marathon and the Diono is noticeably slimmer. The quality is top notch and the memory foam padding is great (though I wonder if that will last 10 years). My only grip is that the seat is very upright and its harder for my toddler to nap in the car (front facing), but it comes with the territory I guess.
By Kathryne
Mobile, Alabama
Great seat
July 18, 2019
We bought two of these car seats to replace our Graco Contender 65s because we needed smaller car seats to fit three across with baby number 3 on the way. The car seats will be in a 2014 Dodge Journey. Each car seat needs to be 17” wide or less in the 2nd row for safe installations. My Kids (5 and 3 y.o.) love their new seats. They say the seats are very comfortable and they love how soft it is. The colors are vibrant (blue and plum). We installed one forward facing using the seat belt and the top tether and the other rear facing using the latch system. The installation was pretty easy but make sure you read the install directions. Our only complaint with the car seat is the cup holder. It can be difficult to insert and remove it at times with the fabric snagging on the pin. This is not a deal breaker, though.
Pros-Easy to install -Clear directions -Feels well built -Material is nice and soft -Slim design
Cons-Cupholder difficult to install (may eventually damage fabric if the cupholder is inserted and removed a lot)
By Kimberly
Portland, OR
Love it
June 30, 2019
Fantastic. Easy to install. Feels safe.
ProsFolds flat for easy travel
ConsHeavy
By Sanjuanita
Sullivan City, Texas
Great carseat
June 28, 2019
I love my Diono car seats , it made a difference in space compared to my older Graco car seats. I definitely think there a lot more comfortable car seats.
By Peyton
Little Rock, Arksnsas
It’s Amazing.
June 14, 2019
My son absolutely hated being in his infant car seat. Not only has this seat made him happy and comfortable while riding in the car, it’s both very stylish and easy to install and clean. We love this seat!
ProsStylish Heavy Easy to clean Easy to install
By Jenn
Paso Robles, California
Fantastic Car Seat
June 4, 2019
We've been using this car seat for a few months now for my 14mo old son. It fits well in my husband's 2009 Toyota Tacoma in the rear-facing mode in the middle seat, although it does touch both of the front seats and it is quite tall. I love the look of this and the ease of getting my son in and out of the seat. We also have the Britax Advocate ClickTight Convertible Car Seat for my 2013 Honda Accord, which was much easier to install, and I love the clicking sound alerting us that the car seat is installed properly and that the harness is tight enough. This is a great car seat but I would recommend the Britax ClickTight seats (Advocate, Boulevard or Marathon) if you'd like piece of mind during installation (seat and child) and can spend the extra money.
By Sharon
Attleboro, MA
Fantastic Car Seat
May 23, 2019
Very easy to install, slim, nice features, I could keep going on. The car seat is fantastic.
By Meka
Chicago
Love it!!!
May 12, 2019
I purchased this seat for my 2.5 year old son after my old Diono expired. It is the same quality as my previous Radian 65 purchased in 2009 for my now teenage son. No issues and I love the color choices. Worth every penny!
By Madison
Peachtree Corners, GA
Easy Installation
May 10, 2019
This came in the mail within about 2 days of ordering which was perfect timing! My 16 month old loves his new big boy seat. It’s been easy to clean, easy to install, and we love the safety and growing features!
By C E.
Philadelphia, Pa
Improved Radian 3 RXT!
May 1, 2019
We have the previous model and although we liked it this new model is much improved! The small details that have made it much easier to use, install and just overall look! Very happy with this purchase!
By Daniella
Houston, TX
Great, slim car seat
April 29, 2019
This car seat matches perfectly with the interior of my husband's Cadillac . It's also super cushy and comfy - it seems luxe - my kids love it! The best part is the slim factor - we have 3 in a row and they all actually fit comfortably! It is super heavy, but we're not planning on taking them in and out, so no problem. We bought the optional rear-facing car seat angle adjuster and that has allowed a few extra inches of leg room for the passenger and driver. With the additional April discount, this is a great price! I would highly recommend.
ProsAttractive, lots of cushion, made of nice, soft materials, super slim and allows 3 across in a row
ConsHeavy
Best UsesIf you have 3 in a row this is a must have
By Mike
Michigan
Great seat and improved design means win-win
April 11, 2019
The improved design not only means it is easier on your cars interior, but the top tether also has the tightening connector moved so it is by the clip so you can actually tighten and loosen it when the seat is snug against a headrest.
ProsNew design and cover means less wear on your interior New location of tether tightening brackets means easier to install and remove Slim design means easy to get 3 across in most vehicles Steel construction means built like a tank but also comes with the con of being heavy.
ConsThe pro of being sturdy and made from steel means it is heavier than most others.
Best Uses3 across in midsized or larger vehicles (don't own a compact size so not sure about that one).
By Sierra
Cumberland, Maryland
Best Purchase Ever
March 21, 2019
This car seat is absolutely a life saver & space saver. It’s the most comfortable car seat I’ve ever had for my kids. They absolutely enjoy sitting in a car seat for once.
By Stephanie
Douglasville, Georgia
Great Car Seat!
March 16, 2019
I now have 2 of these seats! They’re great in small cars and the plum color is beautiful. They are a bit heavy because of the frame but I don’t mind it.
By Awesome M.
Ventura, CA
Very happy mom
March 13, 2019
I have a rear and a forward-facing seat. Product arrived quickly and was very easy to assemble for rear-facing. Installation was simple for both rear and forward-facing. Only issue is when my 15 month old falls asleep she no longer has neck support on the sides of her seat and her head rests on her shoulder. I did have to get the booster pad for the rear-facing seat to make enough room in the front. I do enjoy how it is very easy to get into the middle seat in the back without climbing over a car seat awkwardly (getting in on the forward-facing side). My kids love that they can share toys and hold hands since these are low profile. Winning!
ProsLow profile. Can fit three across.
ConsHeavy. Probably not going to travel with these as we hoped. No neck support for rear facing 1 year old.
By Tabitha
Atlanta, GA
Excellent Seat and FAST shipping!
March 9, 2019
I replaced a Britax Boulevard with the seat because I bought a new car and needed a more narrow seat. This is fantastic! It fits perfectly in the middle seat of my Mercedes GLS and allows the passenger seat to fold down without hitting it! The new style just as nice as my sons Diono Rainier. I don’t feel like I’m compromising anything with the more narrow head wings.
By Michelle
Colorado
Fantastic Car Seat
February 27, 2019
Diono has been a trusted brand for our family since the birth of our first child 3.5 years ago. This brand provides quality and safety all at a reasonable price. These car seats in particular are sleek and sexy, and nothing has been compromised on the safety side to accommodate for being stylish. They are able to be adjusted for any child up to booster aged kids, and this is a huge plus for us since we have a 1.5 year old and a 3.5 year old that like to switch up which seat they sit in. I know that these car seats will be the only ones we'll ever need, until our children are of the weight to sit in the car without one. We love these seats so much that we own four. We will never purchase any other type of car seat because we are confident in Diono and their products.
ProsSuper durable, washable and adjustable. Sleek and stylish.
ConsVery heavy to move from car to car.
By nikki
Missouri
love
February 20, 2019
Fits great, my daughter loves it and it matches my Jeep perfectly!
By Robert
New Mexico
Diono Radian 3 RXT
February 16, 2019
Love the seat. The size is perfect in the center rear seat of my truck, the seat is not bulky or oversized and is very sturdy. I bought two, one for my truck and one for my wife’s car and they are great. The only problem we have had is the belt that runs along my sons neck. He says it hurts him, so we’re trying to figure out a way to make him comfortable without compromising the car seats safety.
ProsSeat size, we?ll buit, color and design, the five point harness has enough belt to fit tall kids.
ConsThe belt path next to the neck seems a little narrow.

Page 1 of 2
1



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2020. All Rights Reserved.