FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.8
76 Reviews
5
83% (63)
4
16% (12)
3
1% (1)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
99% Recommend this product (75 of 76 responses)
By TY
Georgia
We didn't use it yet
July 31, 2020
my daughter loves the colors. I had got this car seat for traveling. It's cool that it folds. I brought the straps to go with it but it's still heavy so I'll have to buy the traveling car seat bag with the wheels.
By JS
Sarasota, Florida
Perfect for smaller cars
July 27, 2020
Works like a dream to get 3 across. Would recommend getting the angle adjuster for optimal safe usage https://www.albeebaby.com/diono-rear-facing-car-seat-angle-adjuster.html?_ga=2.181036645.398752269.1595900327-551077668.1594094236
ProsSlim - their primary USP
ConsLess frills, but does the job
Best UsesMulti kid families
By Gemma M.
New york
Great car seat
July 25, 2020
Comfy and stylish and fits great in my car highly recommend
By Kara
Monterey, Tennessee
Great Carseat- some limitations though
July 16, 2020
We liked this. It met the purpose we had- being slimline. However in the forward facing position my children always were found with their heads tipped forward where their airways can't safely be kept open. This was very bothersome for them and for my mom heart! I wish it had a reclining option for forward facing seats. Some vehicles have natural recline in their seats and some don't. I see this being perfect in most cars.
By Olivia
Port Charlotte, Florida
Not Heavy, Built Great
July 16, 2020
We have been looking for car seat specifically so we could do 3 across and these are perfect. I saw many reviews about them being incredibly heavy, but they are only 22 lbs which is less than the other car seats we have owned.
By Beth s.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Narrow and solid but complicated
July 16, 2020
I really appreciate a few things about this seat. It is narrow yet roomy inside for comfort, the fabric is nice, the straps tighten easily and it's really, really solid. There are only a handful of seats that can fit three across and this is one of them. That said, it is so complicated compared to other seats! So many rules/settings for different weights, the crotch buckle must be in this slot for this size kid, safety stop must be used for these kids, the base has to be in this setting using this release lever, etc etc. I know it’s all because of safety but my concern is that due to the many, many rules that it may be set up incorrectly and therefore LESS safe than a different seat. It is also quite difficult to get tight enough using latch. Competitors have a much better latch systems. Also, it is enormous front to back when rear facing. Now that it's in (use a seat belt) I like it but getting there was a challenge.
ProsSolid construction, fits three across, nice fabric.
ConsPoor latch system (hard to tighten) and really large front to back.
Best UsesForward facing unless you drive a bus.
By Monuca
Moorhead, Minnesota
Great car seat
July 12, 2020
We have 4 Dionos and have been very happy with them.
By Katie
, Oklahoma
Heavy and Tall but Great Space Saver
July 6, 2020
This car seat is heavy, but once we got it installed we haven't moved it, so the weight wasn't a big deal for us. I wouldn't want to be moving it from car to car regularly though. We have twins and a toddler who are all in convertible car seats and our toddler wants to be in the same row as his sisters, so we have 2 of the Diono Radians and a Graco Contender 65 all across the middle row of our Kia Sorento. They fit perfectly. The twins seem to be comfortable in the seats and I love that they can all fit in the same row together. The only downfall of these seats is that they aren't adjustable height and they are very tall. Our twins are still rear-facing and currently to be able to access our 3rd row without taking a car seat out, we have to have our son's front-facing car seat behind the passenger seat, which leaves the twins rear-facing in the middle seat and behind the driver. The rear-facing Radian in the middle is so tall that it makes it almost impossible to reach over the seat into the back row to hand out a snack, find a dropped pacifier, etc. Only a minor annoyance and really only a problem on longer car trips. Overall I love these seats!
ProsComfort Space-saver
ConsHeavy Tall and not adjustable-height
By Mikeylikey
Okc
Great product. Rear facing disappointment.
July 5, 2020
The seats are incredibly well constructed. I have two other all in one car seats I’m my wife’s truck and they are just plastic behemoths. These are streamlined and compact and surprisingly heavy. They have a variety of mounting options to suit any application. My only complaint; when in a rear-facing position it is incredibly reclined. So much that my passenger seat has to go all the way forward to keep the metal frame from imprinting the leather headrest. This is inconvenient because they are touted as space savers and my backseat isn’t small by any means. But, it’s not a minivan (which is what I’m thinking they used to design these). That being said, forward-facing is great. I bought two and the space in between the seats is enough to fit a piece of luggage. We do a lot of road trips for camping and every sq.in. gained is worth it’s weight in gold. Overall very happy. The rear facing setup has a removable base to cause the recline I might take that off and just use the standard recline function. Between that and the tether, it’ll be much safer than being unable to be level due to seat interference.
ProsCompact, durable, super comfortable straps and a very easy seatbelt tightener function.
ConsRear facing is incredibly inconvenient with a ridiculous recline angle. Maybe just a tad too heavy, but that?s probably a pro and a con.
Best UsesProbably large vehicles if you do rear-facing. My midsize truck lacks the depth to allow the full recline of the seat in that mode. If your kids are over two or meet the requirements, forward facing is where it?s at.
By nicole
pennsylvania
love the car seat
July 3, 2020
The only stimulation we have is the pad for the straps are a little big too much as the baby becomes a toddler.
Proslove it
Conswish it had extra shoulder straps for toddler
By Justin
Hanover, Massachusetts
Challenging Install
June 30, 2020
This car seat has tons of rave reviews, and with number three on the way, it seemed like the logical choice to get some extra space in the back seat of my Subaru Forester. The seat itself is quite solid, and the fit and finish is very nice—comparable to the Britax Marathon that my three year old has been using. Unlike the Britax, however, which installs quickly and easily, this seat is tough to install. I installed two, one rear facing and one forward facing, and they are both a challenge. I used the latch system to install both seats, and it didn’t go well. As opposed to the Britax, which has two independent latches that make tightening a breeze, the Diono has the system where both latch connectors are attached to one another, and one is fed through the seatbelt installation portal. Other seats that I’ve used with this method have been a challenge to get tight, and this is no exception. Rear facing was a bit easier to get tight, but was still time-consuming, difficult, frustrating, and tiring. Secondly, the ether strap on the forward facing seat is almost impossible to get snug enough that it restricts the seat’s movement. The big issue with the seats is that as you pull the straps tight, they begin to act as though they are fully tightened when they are nowhere close. I was pulling with all my might to tighten the latch strap, only to check it and find that I could easily slide a finger underneath the fabric. I am a strong man, and I had trouble getting these straps tight. This was not the user experience that I expected. Now that they are installed, I am happy with them, but wow, what a pain.
ProsNice fit and finish. Sturdy seat. Nice fabric.
ConsIncredibly difficult to install
By Ashley
Odenton, Maryland
Perfect
June 28, 2020
Couldn't love it more. Installs well, and fit in the middle of the minivan back row. No complaints!
By Noelle
Wisconsin
Great Seats
June 27, 2020
Great product and fast shipping, fits nicely in the car and way less cheaply made than a Graco or Evenflo. Fits in the car nicely and very secure. The babe loves his fancy seat.
By Jennifer
West Greenwich, Rhode Island
BEST SEAT BIRTH TO BOOSTER!
June 23, 2020
I am a mother of 9 and a car seat safety technician. I have been using this brand of carseats for 12+ years now! They are great for so many reasons! The biggest being that you can fit 3 across with ease. We have used these seats 3 across in a Chrysler Town & Country, a Ford Focus, Honda Accord, Chevy Suburban, Ford F350, Toyota Tacoma, and Saab 930. These seats are also great for travel in airplanes. The 10 years before expiring is another huge benefit! If you break down the cost over 10 years it is literally pennies a day to keep your child safe! Today I am ordering a 3rd one to replace our seat that will soon be expiring.
By S N.
Los Angeles, CA
Sleek and so easy to use
June 19, 2020
We have twin girls that are almost 3 and a baby on the way. We needed more space in our backseat. These are slim and perfect for adding a car seat to the mix. The straps cinch down so easy compared to our Safety 1st toddler seats we had before. Can't say enough good things about these seats! Super sturdy and secure. Also like that they fold down for traveling.
By Amanda
Ocean Springs, Mississippi
Great seat!
June 17, 2020
I have a 3 1/2 year old son and we were looking for a seat that was streamlined and could fit easily in the back seat of a car as well as an SUV. This fit the bill! Great fabric color choices. Great quality and sturdy.
By Greta
Cold Spring, KY
Even Better!
June 15, 2020
This updated model is even better than the last one, and is a breeze to install! My daughter loves the color, and I love that it fits three across with our other Dionos.
By Lily
New Mexico
I love this car seat!
June 11, 2020
I kept this car seat in an open tab in my phone for months. I finally ordered it and couldn't be happier! I got two car seats for my 1 and 4 year old. The car seats are narrow enough to leave an empty seat in the back row! I feel great about putting my kids in this car seat every day. The buckles are a breeze (:
By Kelly
Merced, California
Well Constructed and Compact
June 2, 2020
This seat is a completely rarity! It is compact enough to put three seats in a row, but also just large enough to still comfortably fit a growing child! The pink color is adorable too! This seat is extremely easy to latch and the 5-point harness is so easy to click together. I had a different brand convertible seat and the lap button was miserable, so this is an amazing upgrade! The steel frame does make the seat a bit heavier, but to me, that’s my peace of mind. It’s stronger, really comfortable, and adorable. Winning all around!
ProsSteel constructed frame; easy latch system (or you can use the seat belt); easier 5-point harness button; comfortable; compact.
ConsHeavy
Best UsesLarger toddler-aged kids; kindergarten-aged kids
By Nadia
Sedro-woolley WA
Beautiful carseat
May 14, 2020
I really like the way this carseat looks, fabric feels really nice too, i got it for my 2 year old, he looks comfortable in it. It is a heavy car seat, but it stays in the car, so once you buckle it in, it's fine. If you're constantly moving the carseat between vehicles, it's probably not the best choice since its on the heavier side, but other than that, I'm happy with it!
ProsBeautiful, comfortable, nice fabric
ConsHeavy (if you need to move it often)
Best UsesTo keep in car, haven't tried on infant yet, but great for toddler
By Keren
Centerville, OH
Toddler Transition
May 6, 2020
My daughter absolutely loves her new carseat/booster seat. She says its very comfortable, she is able to easily buckle herself in and of course loves the pink colors. Well worth the price as its will convert to a booster seat. As a parent I wanted her to be in a harnest strap for as long as I could possibly can , and this carseat does that. Well made , steal frame so its super heavy. I also like all the features that it comes with for example all the straps clip nicely in the back and has a place where it goes when your not using them etc. Overall best carseat/booster chair on the market!
By Amanda
California
Amazing
May 6, 2020
I run an in home daycare and with 6 in car seats it can be very hard to fit them all in. This car seat was narrow enough to fit three across my seat with ease. I’ll be buying more!!!
By Sam
Chicago
Prefect size
May 3, 2020
Love the car seat, fits prefect and my son loves the color
By Amanda
Dallas,Texas
Bought for the fit
March 25, 2020
I am a mom of 5. We recently went from an expedition to an Odyssey. My older 2 children are in booster seats, my next child is in a forward facing harness seat and my younger 2 are rear facing in a Britax marathon and a chicco nextfit. When we got the odyssey our baby was still in his infant car seat and my 2 rearfacers could be side by side allowing a booster rider next to them and easy access to the 3rd row for the other 2. Unfortunately the marathon and nextfit are wide seats and we couldn't get them to sit side by side. So, we bought this seat. It fits perfectly! It seems comfortable. I like the harness pads, although they are super thick. It came set for a large child. It took awhile to figure out how to adjust the crotch strap to the first setting. Everything else was pretty self explanatory. The directions were easy to understand in the instruction manual. Installing the seat wasn't too difficult, but I have more appreciation for Britax's click tight system and chicco's cinch tight system. All in all this is a great seat, especially since it can fit in "tight" spaces. My daughter seems to like it and has plenty of room to grow.
By Gary
Texas
Sturdy build and 3 across, does not get any better
March 22, 2020
This is a heavy duty, well made car seat. We got this due to 3 across and was now able to add a seat belt extender to make it easier to buckle the older childs booster seat without always crushing fingers.. Granddaughter loves the pink color so just tops off how happy we are with purchase
ProsA little narrower at hip room, feels really sturdy
By Dianda
Whittier, CA
Amazing and safe
March 20, 2020
purchased this for my daughter, who still sits rear facing, and I'm so happy with the purchase. I love how narrow it is, especially with three kids who are in seats and I love the quality of the car seat. I highly recommend this car seat, especially if you have three car seats in a row.
Prosgreat quality Narrow Comfortable
Consheavy
Best Usesbest used for three car seats in a row
By Kat
Maine
Great car seat!
March 18, 2020
Diono car seats are the best. Worth their weight (literally). My toddler loves her seat. Albee had a great selection, and awesome prices (cheapest I found!). Customer service and quick shipping earned an A+ from me and my family. We are super happy with our purchase!
By Three h.
Fort Wayne, IN
Exactly what it’s supposed to be
March 15, 2020
We ordered this for an outback. Setup was definitely more challenging than typical seats but not terrible. It functions exactly as advertised and we would recommend.
By Brittney
Corpus Christi, Texas
Love it!
March 13, 2020
Purchased this seat when I found out I was having another baby and wanted something slimmer for my backseat and I have to say I really love it.
By Maggie
San Francisco
Great for Price!
March 12, 2020
We love Diono. They are our favorite car seat for three across. For the price, the quality is outstanding. Albeebaby is always our go to for any and all things baby. They have fast shipping and great customer service.
By Soon 2.
Boston, MA
In love with this car seat
March 10, 2020
Honestly can’t find one thing I don’t like about this car seat. Purchased because I was adding another car seat to my car and I wanted a little more space so needed a less bulky car seat. I was worried it wouldn’t be comfortable for my daughter who was used to her Britax Marathon ClickTight but she has no complaints. It’s heavy duty and you can tell it’s made well. It was easy to install I love the fact it folds for travel. I would give more stars if I could.
By Jess
Virginia
Just what we needed for three across
March 9, 2020
I researched carseats until i was cross-eyed and finally decided on two of these for my 3 and 5 yr old and the chicco keyfit30 for our soon to arrive third child. We have a moderately sized car and werent interested in buying a larger one or a van, so had to figure out how to get three seats in one car. I was so nervous installing them, but watched all the videos and read the booklet and then the real test, would the doors close?? They did!! These seats are so slim and classy looking, my boys feel like real and true big kids in them. We had the graco 4ever seats for them before these and they were so huge in retrospect. My older son noted right away that he liked that the diono seats didnt have the gap at the side of the seat where they both occasionally got their legs or feet stuck when climbing in so that was a big plus for him. My only only complaint is that there dont seem to be enough options for should strap height adjustment as the strap is a good few inches above my 5yr olds shoulders. Oh, one more thing. The cushions on the straps are on the chest portion of the strap instead of on either side of the neck and they had an uncomfortable first ride as it was scratching their necks. I made strap covers from old felted sweaters to fix that problem, but i thought it an unusual oversight on diono's part. I thought those were pretty standard on carseats. But it was an easy fix.
By Richard B.
CT
great car seat
March 5, 2020
I bought 2 of these so I could go three across. Very well made and easy to install. Belts do not seem to twist and it is easy to get the grad kids into the car. The only problem is that one had the back fabric missing.
By Jessica
Cheney WA
Love my car seats!
March 4, 2020
These are by far the best car seats I’ve ever bought. I have five kids 3 and under and I’m able to easily fit them all in my vehicle with these car seats. The quality of the material is the best!!
ProsSlim, high quality design!
ConsHeavy and hard to move around.
By Happyhousner
Newark, Delaware
3R love
February 19, 2020
Love this car seat for my five-year-old “big” kid. We installed it with ease in the third row of our 2019 Honda Odessey and the third row of our 2020 Ford Explorer.
ProsSafe Thin profile Easy to install
ConsNo cup holder
By Gabe
Hanover, Pennsylvania
Great Car seat. Love the Space saving design
February 13, 2020
I got 1 of the seats to see if our daughter would fit in better than the other brand we had. we love it. now I bought 2 others for our twin boys. In blue color for them. plus a bunch of accessories for them. Love it. so worth the price
By Lana
Bay Area, CA
Excellent
February 9, 2020
Easy to install and comfortable for a 2 y.o. Feels strong and safe. Like the folding feature.
By Ian
United States
Everything a car seat should be.
January 22, 2020
I purchased two Diono Radian 3R in light grey. Although they're not as lightly coloured as the pictures convey (the photos look like an off-white, but the actual product is more the light grey colour described), these are everything I hoped for - and more! They are bloody heavy! I'm not an engineer, especially not one for child car seats, but I'm convinced this weight is a testament to their robustness and safety. I specifically sought these out for a seat that was sleek and narrow. While initially drawn to the Clek Fllo for it's narrowness, simple design, and lack of hideous badges, branding, logos, and tags; I found the Diono was a bit more sleek (not as thick), and much much cheaper. Ultimately, price was the deciding factor, and Albee Baby definitely had the best price on the Radian 3R out-the-door. While the backward-facing configuration takes up a lot more horizontal space than one would ever expect of such a sleek seat, the Diono Angle Adjuster (a $10 foam mat) does adjust the angle of the seat to spare some lateral room. These seats fit exceptionally well in our roomier 2013 Chevrolet Impala. The cheaply constructed and poorly designed Gracos we had before, were only slightly cheaper in price, but inferior in every way. It feels like an entirely new vehicle with the space the Dionos have allowed for. The extra space and ergonomically designed buckles make buckling a far more pleasant experience. The children are genuinely more comfortable in their seats, and I feel far more confident in their seats' construction and safety. My purchase of the Diono Radian 3R was predominantly driven by our plan to upgrade from our Chevrolet Impala to a Tesla Model 3 or Model Y. The Model 3 is a smaller vehicle than the Impala (though it really doesn't feel that much smaller with the panoramic glass roof, and incredible storage), so the back seat is certainly narrower from door-to-door. The Diono is 17" in width, on par with the narrowest seats out there, and will allow for comfortable seating across the back seats even if 3-wide.
ProsSleek Narrow 17" Width Sturdy Construction Easy and Comfortable Buckles Could Easily Fit 3 Across
ConsTakes Up a Lot of Room in Backward-Facing Configuration Not Many Solid Colour Options Too Many Logos, Tags, and Badges
By Lenny
Westfield, MA
Awesome
January 22, 2020
The Diono Radian 3R is a perfect fit for our SUV having two kids in a car seat, it is slim an gives a third passenger (mom) a ride on the backseat with them
By Aubrey
Minnesota
Diono Radian 3R
January 18, 2020
Worked perfectly for fitting 3 across in our 2007 Ford Focus. We were looking for a slim car seat that was cost effective for our car and the Diono Radian 3R was exactly what we were looking for! Our 3.5 year old and 5.5 year old say the seats are comfortable. The straps are easy to tighten and the car seat has a low profile making it easy for the kids to climb in and out of, especially in a small car. We also love that it has a steel frame. Overall, we are very pleased with the Diono Radian 3R! *The third car seat pictured is a Graco Contender 65 installed rear facing on the driver side. A third Diono Radian 3R would fit as well, but we opted to use what we had until our child outgrew the Graco. The Graco Contender 65 would NOT work if it was forward facing (not enough room to install forward facing), only works rear facing for the 3 across configuration.*
By Marco
Cincinnati, Ohio
Great carseat at a great price
December 27, 2019
This is the 5th Diono Radian that we purchase. Most have been purchased through Albee Baby due to their great prices. Although they seem large, can fit three across easily in our minivan and can fit them rear-facing (with the additional foam spacer pad) in our small Ford Focus ST no problem. As long as you are not constantly moving these (they are heavy and bulky to move), these are great.
By SalmonOfKnowledge
Missouri
Excellent seat that fits in smaller sedans
December 20, 2019
We researched rear-facing child seats to find one that would fit in the rear seat of our 2004 F-150 extended cab pickup and our 2006 BMW 325i E90 sedan. Using the Diono angle adjuster, this seat fits in both vehicles without causing the front passenger seat to be moved forward enough to be uncomfortable for an adult passenger. Our baby transitioned from her infant carrier to this seat without difficulty, and loves it! Highly recommended.
By Holly
Nashville, TN
Good product and price
December 18, 2019
slim design of the seat to work with multiple other seats, Good price
Prosslim design of the seat to work with multiple other seats, Good price
ConsNone so far
Best Usesslim design of the seat to work with multiple other seats
By MC
Indiana
Totally wish I would have both sooner.
December 16, 2019
Love, Love, Love this seat. It is incredibly narrow and super sturdy. It has a steel core, so it is heavy but in a good way. Had I known about this seat and purchased it to begin with, I would have saved myself tons of time and money. My toddler loves it and I love it too!
ProsHeavy duty, easy to set up, easy to use, narrow and well padded. Feels extremely secure.
ConsHeavy, so may not be good to switch between vehicles. Not a lot of side impact protection for face. No large "wings" what come out around the head.
By Kiersten
CT
Solid and sturdy!
December 15, 2019
Ordered two of these and they came within a week. Compared to our Graco they are solid and sturdy. So far the kids like them and it allows for us to but 4 across in our honda CRV and delay purchasing a new car
ProsFeel very solid. Look sleep and don?t have a million crevasse for crumbs to hide in.
ConsSo so so heavy. We will not be using these when we travel. Don?t have side bumpers near the head to help with side impact (or heads filling during naps)
By Michelle
San Antonio, Texas
Great seat for small car
December 13, 2019
We needed a seat that would fit 3 car seats across in our car. This one works great. I wish it came with cup holders but you can purchase those separately.
By Kimber
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Perfect 2nd car seat
December 9, 2019
Slim and comfortable for other riders
By Melissa
Connecticut
Great for truck
December 4, 2019
Fits really nicely in my husbands truck that is tight in the back.
By Crf
Philadelphia
Perfect for taller kids
November 28, 2019
This is exactly what I needed. It was hard to find something that didn't have high sides on the seat bottom. The color Is great.
ProsGreat for taller kids. Stylish
Best UsesCan get three in a row
By Jamie
Statesville, North Carolina
Easy installation
November 24, 2019
Came in one day! Fast shipping. easy to install. Will be a great seat that will grow with our boy!
By Sundae
Cheyenne, wy
Diono car seat
November 21, 2019
Very well built. Much slimmer than i expected and makes leg room for other passengers in vehicle. Wish i could get one more and wish i had found this sooner!
ProsSlim, sturdy
ConsLittle pricey
By Larissa
Ammon, Idaho
Solid car seat
November 14, 2019
Solid nice car seat you can tell it’s made well.
By Brandon
Sunny Phoenix
BEST OF THE BEST
November 13, 2019
Have triplets. Do research. Diono fit 3 across and are the best rated on the market. Search online for cheapest price. Come across Albeebaby.... seems to good to be true. Read mixed reviews, decide to take a chance. 3 large boxes arrive 4 days later from opposite side of the country. CONFIRMED: Albeebaby is 100% legit. DO IT.
By Ritchie
Nashville, TN
Solid. Not bulky.
November 7, 2019
Low profile. Solid. Easy to install.
ProsClean, simple design.
ConsInstructions referencing "Safe Stop" strap install were not on the correct page.
By Chelle
HOUSTON, Tx
Love it!
November 1, 2019
I bought for grand babies and their parents love it!
By Vic Y.
San Jose, Ca
Great car seat and great price
October 3, 2019
Needed 2nd car seat for our second van . Diono seat is in other car also. Grandson doesn’t cry in Diono seats. He is more comfortable. Thanks
By Tara
Clemmons, NC
Great seat for 3 across
September 21, 2019
I have a Toyota Tacoma with the full size backseat. I also have 3 kids I cart around everywhere I go ages 10, 3 & 6 months. We were using a Chicco NextFit for the 3yo and a Britax Frontier for the 10yo before the baby came but I realized we weren’t going to be able to fit those two seats with an infant bucket all across the back seat of the truck. Maybe with a Tundra. I kept my eye on this Diono and I really liked the colors and simplicity of it all. Very sleek, easy to install even with the alignment adjuster pad and I could keep the 3yo rear facing. So I bought the 3yo this seat and the 10yo a backless booster. Honestly though I’m finding out the Britax Frontier is slimmer than the backless booster I purchased but that’s for a different review. I just purchased my 6mo the pink version of this seat because her infant bucket expires at the end of October. Why wait! Let’s get rid of that heavy thing now. I love this seat. The cover is easy to take off for accidents. I can fit it with the other seats across the back. I haven’t tried belt installation but the LATCH rf installation is easy though a little different than other seats I’ve used. My son likes it and the low profile makes it easy for him to get in and out. They are great seats to keep around for when you need a 3 across installation. The same setup will work great in my Mercedes E class sedan. And I can keep the Chiccos for the Suburban. 👍🏼
ProsSlim Great for three across Great colors Sturdy
ConsHeavy
Best UsesFor three across in smaller or larger vehicle backseats
By Dianne
Massachusetts
Great seat slim fit
September 18, 2019
Very pleased with this seat. The slim fit leaves extra room on the side. Very easy to buckle because of the slim design, not reaching around anything bulky. The padding on the buckles is exceptional. The straps are better than any other seat we have had. They do not tangle or twist!
ProsSlim design Padding on straps Straps are tangle and twist free
By Maureen
Benicia, CA
Good for Tall Child
September 18, 2019
This is a very heavy car seat. My son is very comfortable in it. He is tall and likes to get out and unbuckle. He does not try to do that and feels able to move around a bit. I like how narrow it is. I am happy with this carseat and will buy another for my other car.
ProsNarrow Easy to install Looks nice Good for older child too!
ConsHeavy, not so easy to transfer to one car to another
By Kayla
La palma, ca
Very happy with my purchase
September 15, 2019
I love it My son loves it Perfect second carseat!
By Katie
Plainfield, Indiana
Great product
September 12, 2019
Love these carseats! We have purchased 3 diono seats over the years and all are great. They are easy to install, durable and have a slim fit quality to them. The only downside is that they are really heavy if you do have to move them, but it is worth it for the durability.
By Andrea W.
Milwaukee, WI
Great carseats!
September 2, 2019
Love these seats. Wish I would have bought these from the beginning. We have several Britax seats and a Graco seat. We needed to fit three across in my husband's car and these fit perfect! My kids also think they are super comfortable.
By Jen
Austin, TX
Beautiful, practical, but harder to use than previous diono radians
August 27, 2019
I love the blue color, the seat looks like a luxurious King’s throne, and I love how narrow the dionos are. I’ve had various models of the diono radian in the last four years. My son and I were both disappointed with this new one because he can’t unclick the top buckle. He’s nearly five and had been able to unblock the top buckle of the old dionos easily which helped him feel independent and helped me when my hands were full. The new buckle is hard for him and me. Sometimes I have to use both my hands to unclasp it, which I find highly annoying since I’m often holding a baby too.
ProsBeautiful color Fits easily into car Comfy Safe No bulky headpieces blocking view
ConsNot easy to unclick
By Sara
Washington State
Diono for Life!
June 10, 2019
We found out we were expecting twins after we bought our first Diono car seat. We then bought a minivan so we just used the Graco seats that were gifted to us. A year later, I bought these because I was so tired of the inferior Graco seats. Diono is sleek, stylish, slim and safe! We are so happy we switched back to our tried and true! Not only are the twins more comfortable, but their car seats fit better in the van and I don’t ever have to worry about an install problem because Diono makes it SO easy to install using LATCH! Hands down our favorite car seats. Our entire van, including our oldest who is in a booster, rides in Diono car seats!
ProsStylish, sleek, safe, comfortable and great value!
By Andrea
92084
Great seat!
June 9, 2019
Easy to use and install. Perfect for our toddler. Also can fit 3 car seats (2 of these diono plus booster seat) in a Chevy bolt.
By girlsol33
Lafayette, Colorado
Great Carseat / Great Seller
May 1, 2019
I knew I wanted this carseat so I wasn't worried about the possibility of having to pay for return shipping. With that out of the way, this was the best pricing out there. Super easy purchase and quick delivery. The product is just as described. I would definitely use this seller for future purchases!
ProsBest price!! Free, quick shipping! Great product
ConsReturn shipping costs
By MELISSA
Sherman Oaks, California
Diono Radian 3 R All-in-One Convertible Car Seat - Blue
April 2, 2019
This car seat is awesome! Fits well in our Mini Cooper Countryman. My 13 month old son loves the space as he was getting a little too cramped in his Doona. So glad we went with this as it will eventually turn into his booster.
ProsPerfect for small vehicles All in one, no need to get a booster seat Beautiful color Price was great because you can apply 20% coupon
Consnone
Best UsesFROM INFANT TO TODDLER
By Doug
WV
Great seat
March 30, 2019
Our car was recently stolen and we couldn’t haul the grandbabies until new seats were purchased. After many hours of researching which seat out there rated high in safety, comfort, child growth adaptability and being easy to put in and take out we tried two of these. I really like the fact that this company considered what the force of a head on impact could do to a child’s neck and included a strap that gradually lengthens to absorb some of the force. There is a solid strap option once the child gets to a certain weight. The chest strap padding is very nice and both children say they are comfortable. Another feature we like is the audible click SuperLatch system. It’s easy to tell when they are latched and a major upgrade over the standard buckles on most car seats. When taking the seats out there no digging around in the seat crack trying to get the buckles off the anchors, you just push a button and they’re released. These seats were more expensive than any we’ve purchased in the past but when you think about what’s going to be in the seat during an accident price means nothing. After seeing how well they are built and how they compare to the average chain store plastic car seat we couldn’t stand the thought of the children being in their usual seats. We purchased two more for their mothers vehicle.
ProsMade in USA Steel frame
ConsNone so far
By Jasmineh
Georgetown, tx
Perfect for 3 across
March 17, 2019
I was not sure about the blue colors but this seat is so pretty in person . I'm really glad I went with it . Install is easy and fits 3 across in a smaller car . Exactly what I was looking for . Super fast shipping and great car seat
By Zarah
Indiana
Wonderful Car Seat
March 5, 2019
I recently purchased two of these for our twins. We have used Diono in the past and love the updated back cover that keeps everything smooth and covered especially for our rear facing seats. We love how thin the dionos are and they work great in our minivan.
By Brian
Houston, TX
Superb all-in-one convertible car seat that accommodates 3-across, even in compact cars
February 22, 2019
This is a wonderful car seat and a god-send for those of us with 3 young children. I can fit 3-across even in the back of a Honda Fit. The fact that this is the only car seat my child will ever need, from rear-facing infant all the way through elementary age child in need of a boost is wonderful. The only thing could be better is that, like most car seats, the angle of the buckle for the latch connectors is such that it is a challenge to really tighten it as much as is needed. I am a big and strong man and I struggle to get it tight.
By Sam
Chicago
Perfect fit
February 21, 2019
Perfect car seat, It is narrow enoug to fit three car seats in a row and still be big enough for my son to fit it. He loves it and the color.
By Avery
Maryland
So far, so good!
February 18, 2019
I have a 6 year old, a 3 year old and am expecting our 3rd baby in the coming weeks....I knew I'd either have to do some research to find slimmer car seats for my older two to fit in my 2012 Jeep Grand Cherokee or purchase a new vehicle, which was the last thing I wanted to do or the last thing I could afford!! (Hello, infant daycare costs!!) I read an article (https://mommyhood101.com/fitting-three-car-seats-in-the-back) which ended up being a HUGE lifesaver. I found these car seats and used a coupon code for 20% off each one, which was a significant savings. Best of all, they are heavy duty, my kiddos like them (they don't have the wrap around head piece that obstructs vision) and they fit side by side, leaving room for the infant car seat on the end. My only "con" so far is that the 5 point harness is a little difficult to tighten just right but some of that could just be because I'm 38 weeks pregnant and it's hard to get the leverage to pull. Overall, I'm totally satisfied with the purchase and am so relieved I didn't have to get a new vehicle but can still rest assured knowing my kiddos are safe.
By Mandie
Indiana
So far love it
December 27, 2018
Super easy to install and my son seems to like it. I want to get my other son the same car seat so that my backseat had more room. The car seat is heavy but I like that because I feel like it's not going to go anywhere. Would recommend to others
By Mel
Chicago
Fits 3 across perfectly!
September 20, 2018
Love this seat. We were struggling to find an option to fit 3 across in the back row of our van. This works great. The kids are comfy and safe
ProsNarrow, made well, great design
By Janice K.
Arroyo Grande, CA
Easier to install than the RXT
September 19, 2018
This car seat will be much easier to switch between our vehicles (grandparents) because the seat belt fits through the back instead of it having a back tether. It still fits very tight inside the car. We are very excited about this car seat and like it better than our Diono RXT. It looks sleeker and like it will be more comfortable for the grandchildren.
Pros~ Ease of installation ~ Narrow design

Page 1 of 1



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2019. All Rights Reserved.