FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.7
153 Reviews
5
72% (110)
4
25% (38)
3
3% (4)
2
0% (0)
1
1% (1)
96% Recommend this product (147 of 153 responses)
By Shannon
Washington
As expected
May 3, 2020
Comfortable for my daughter, the 2 cupholders are really convenient.
By Shadawn
Texas
Very comfortable
April 30, 2020
I bought this for my son who is 4’2” and about 50lbs. He loves it! He said it’s really comfortable and the seat base is bigger than most. It fits well in our Jeep Cherokee and I would have to say this is the best booster seat I have ever bought.
By Tayler Z.
Bellingham, WA
Love this seat!!
March 16, 2020
From the slick color and design to the extra functions that a regular Highback Booster seat lacks. This seat is amazing in every way possible. You can latch it to your seat so when the kiddo is not in it there is no need to worry about it flopping around. Then the head rest can go pretty high to accomodate older and taller kids while the sides expand as well. This is the PERFECT seat if you intent to have your child in a highback booster for as long as possible. My 7 year old is bigger for his age, about 4'8 and 70 lbs and this seat is perfect for him and there is still so much more room for him to grow!!
ProsLatch Headrest height. Side expander. Color and material.
ConsNone in my size.
Best UsesFor a child you want to be in a Booster seat for as long as possible.
By Katelyn
Clermont , Fl
Fantastic got taller kids
November 25, 2019
This seat is perfect for my tall and stocky son. I searched for a while to find a seat that was both wide and tall to keep my son in a full booster longer. The Monterey met every check. My son thinks this seat is comfortable and likes sitting in it. Installation is easy with the latch system.
ProsExtended height and weight limits Sturdy Easy install Quality materials Safety requirements surpass minimum Stylish look Comfortable
Best UsesGreat for any eligible child but perfect for those children that are taller or heavier than average.
By Larissa
Ammon, Idaho
Solid comfortable Booster
November 14, 2019
Very solid booster does take up more room than expected because of the top.
By Allison
Georgia
Well priced quality seat
October 4, 2019
I bought his seat for my almost seven year old. I was pleasantly surprised how sturdy it was and he says it’s quite comfortable. It was easy to install, a little different from other seats I’ve had, but didn’t take long to figure out. I like it and my son does too!
By Tom
Michigan
Nice Booster seat.
September 22, 2019
Very nice booster seat. Looks well built and sturdy. Kids like it and say it is comfortable. Easy to convert to backless booster.
By RC1818
NYC
Solid booster seat
September 12, 2019
My big guy loves his new booster... Easy removal... Highly recommend for the price can’t beat it!
By Florentina
Bellevue
Great
September 7, 2019
Best car seat ever
By Meghan J.
UT
Can't Go Wrong With Diono!
August 29, 2019
Just what I wanted. Love Diono. It is the only brand of carseat I have ever used.
By Jeremy
IL
Great seat
August 25, 2019
After over a year, still very happy with the seat. It’s easy to install and my daughter says it’s comfortable.
By Amanda
Memphis, Tennessee
Great seat
August 16, 2019
Comfortable and nice looking.
By Sendy
Florida
Somewhat good
December 20, 2018
I really was excited to try this booster out for my son I loved how it was not heavy at all nice head support the frist thing i look for in boosters nice comfy feeling nice color but..What I didn't really like is that the belt gets so tangle when its time to buckle up and off didn't feel like returning and going thru the process and happening again so I kept it .
By Andrea
Bay Area, CA
Sturdy Seat at a Great Price
July 22, 2018
After having a pretty flimsy Chicco booster, I sprung for the Diono and could not be happier. A steel frame but not too heavy. My son reports he is very comfortable and I feel good about well he is protected.
By Angela
Alexandria, VA
Sturdy booster seat!
July 12, 2018
This is definitely not a travel seat. It’s big and heavy. And very safe. We have three Dionos already so I knew what to expect. And I got it. I love and trust it enough that I just ordered a second one.
By Henderson
Auburn, wa
Great seat!
July 8, 2018
Bought this for my 7 year old and it fits her perfectly with room to grow! She's a bigger kiddos so I was nervous about it not fitting but she loves it and so do I.
By Amy
Bellevue, WA
Great boostee
April 7, 2018
My son (6 years old) loves this seat. He says it is very comfortable and he likes the cup holders. We like it because it is lightweight and feels very secure.
By Mom 3.
West Valley, Ut
Good booster seat
January 4, 2018
This is a great car seat. My daughter is very tall and this will last her a long while. I recently had to get it because her Radian RXT head piece was no longer extending high enough for her height, so I needed something with a more extendable head rest. The only things I disliked was it didn't have the button release latch like the Radian RXT (which I did not realize when I purchased) does and it is a little bit wider at the shoulders than the Radian as well. Otherwise fantastic booster seat
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By M
Massachusetts
Horrible latch system
October 10, 2017
The booster seat has a latch system that is very poorly designed. The first time we used the booster we were able to easily install the booster. The problem occurred when we needed to move the seat from the car. The two straps jammed and could not be released. I read every manual and watched every Youtube video I could find on this booster. I did everything right! The latch system would NOT release. After hours of trying, I ended up having to cut the booster straps to be able to get the booster out of the car. If you are interested in buying a booster seat with a latch system, spend a little more money and go for one that has the larger better designed black latch clips with a button release. The Diono latch system on this booster is terrible.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Zdenka
Dayton,Ohio
Easy
September 16, 2017
It came quickly, easy to install and my kid loves it!!
By Mommy C.
Canada
Super comfortable booster that grows with your child
August 7, 2017
We love all Diono products and have tried all of of their seats. I love how this booster mimics a seat you would find in a vehicle. Oversized and very comfortable and perfect for bigger kids, especially since it is recommended that children stay in a booster seat until 80lbs. This seat will definitely last you from your forward facing 5-point harness seat until 80lbs. Both my big kids love riding in it. The Monterey is super adjustable giving a personalized feeling of comfort and safety.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jemuelle
Bellingham, Washington
Easy Purchase - Great Booster
April 22, 2017
This booster seat was SOO easy to install in comparison to the Diono Radian RXTs that I have for all my little ones. I wish the car seats could be installed this easily. It comfortable and looks nice and my daughter loves it. Ordering from Albee Baby was easy and clear. No hidden fees at the end. What you see is what you get. I'm very happy with my purchase!
By Picky M.
Colorado
Can't recommend this highly enough.
March 28, 2017
I'm a long-time Diono fan and have two of their convertible car seats, so I was especially excited to get the chance to test this booster as part of the weeSpring parent panel. Because it's so simple to install (ridiculously easy) and so lightweight, we're using it as a third seat to have on hand when my kiddo has a friend coming with us or when we're sending him in someone else's car. We also just took it on an international trip and loved that we were able to get the security of a high back booster for my kindergartener with a lightweight seat that we could check in a car seat bag in two pieces. I'd feel comfortable and safe having my son ride in this every day, but at the price point, it's almost a no brainer to have this on hand even if you're using a high-weight-limit convertible car seat that your kid won't outgrow.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Picky M.
Colorado
Can't recommend this highly enough.
March 28, 2017
I'm a long-time Diono fan and have two of their convertible car seats, so I was especially excited to get the chance to test this booster as part of the weeSpring parent panel. Because it's so simple to install (ridiculously easy) and so lightweight, we're using it as a third seat to have on hand when my kiddo has a friend coming with us or when we're sending him in someone else's car. We also just took it on an international trip and loved that we were able to get the security of a high back booster for my kindergartener with a lightweight seat that we could check in a car seat bag in two pieces. I'd feel comfortable and safe having my son ride in this every day, but at the price point, it's almost a no brainer to have this on hand even if you're using a high-weight-limit convertible car seat that your kid won't outgrow.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Melissa
BC Canada
Excellent booster!
March 21, 2017
Best booster on the market.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kate
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Very nice seat!
March 15, 2017
I love how sturdy and comfortable this seat is. I bought three in different colors for my three oldest children (ages 6, 7, and 8) and they're all very happy in them. There's great support for them and the fit is excellent, I love how adjustable they are. I own a few different booster seats in this price range from other brands that I use in our other vehicles but these are definitely my favorite. You are required to have vehicle head support behind the seats, even with the high back portion of the seat attached, so they may not work for all vehicles but I highly recommend them if they do.
By Mommaq
Torrance, CA
Great first booster
March 15, 2017
My son loves it! He said it's very comfortable and can buckle himself and get out so easily. He likes the secret cup holders. Color options are fun too. I like that we can use it with the seat back now and can transition to the backless booster as he grows.Cons: The seat back is wider/bulkier than other seats we have; and the back and seat sections kept falling apart when I carried it to the car. Overall we are very happy with this booster! Thanks to the weeSpring Parent Panel for sending me this booster to try. We love it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Avatar m.
Nicholasville, KY
Giant child
March 15, 2017
My daughter at the age of 3 was to tall for the 5 point we had for her and was unsafely in a car seat due to her size. At the age of four we put her in a booster seat with a back part, wasn't long before she was to tall for the back part on her booster. With the Diono my daughter can safely stay in her booster with the back. I love the color and the ease of use for a parent with this booster. It is a little wider than her other one making it a little more difficult for her to buckle at the age of five. I loved how safe she looked in it. Upon taking it out of the box I did realize there wasn't instructions making it super difficult to know how to build it so I looked up the instructions. It is a little heavier than her other one but to me it is also better quality. My daughter loves her new seat and that it is so much nicer than her other one. I am not a fan of not being able to hide the flap that will fold over the back part ones its just a seat it kind of just sits out exposed and I feel it is going to get messed up with the constant sitting. We don't use this with the hooks because my van doesn't have them but I love that it does have the option. I do know I will be purchasing this for my other children when they get in booster seats. Overall this is an amazing car seat and I feel so much safer with her in this than the other one. I am a mom who has wrote this with her honest opinion and I am glad that I was given the opportunity to test this product thanks to the weeSprings Parent Panel. This is honestly a fantastic booster especially for parents with bigger children.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mama T.
Princeton, NJ
Great booster that would fit kids of every size
March 15, 2017
We've been using this booster for about a month now and overall I like it a lot. It was very easy to use from the start. It was very obvious how to put it together and adjust it accordingly. I really like having the latches to keep the seat secure, even as a backless booster. And I appreciate how easy and quick it was to install and uninstall using the latches - and a being able to just pull the latches into the seat bottom to store is nice, rather than having no where to store them OR having to find the specific points to hook them on under the seat like other boosters I've owned.My 6 1/2 year old found the booster to be comfortable as a backless, as well as a high back when adjusted correctly. (Too low and my daughter complained it hurt her shoulders.) We did not adjust the width of the back, as the booster is wide enough for my average sized daughter without any complaint. Although if you had a kid who was very broad, the seat would be very accommodating, no problem. She liked the headrest and found it comfortable to nap against on long car rides. She also felt the padding was comfortable. The seatbelt was in the right spot across her chest every time she buckled in, so I never really had to reach back to adjust it.The material was pretty easy to surface clean and it seems obvious enough on how to detach/reattach for cleaning. I am a little disappointed that we can't put it in the washing machine (instructions are to hand-wash only), as I have very little time and patience for hand washing!The cup holders really do fold away, so they're out of the way. But they fold away so much that my daughter never used them! Overall, we like the booster and would recommend it to others - and we'd definitely consider buying it (as this time we received the booster to try out from the weeSpring Parent Panel).
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kristen S.
Virginia
The Luxury of a Diono Seat for a Fantastic Price!
March 15, 2017
I got a chance to try this booster as part of the weeSpring Parent Panel. This has all the makings of a luxurious and high-quality Diono seat, but at such an affordable price tag. It's so well-made, yet does not sacrifice the comfort level for the child. My son immediately commented on how much better it felt than his previous seat. I love the ability to adjust the seat - not only height-wise, but the width of the seat-back as well. The fold-away cup holders are also such a nice touch. Overall, the seat is not bulky or heavy, and the fabric is easily removable for a quick and frustration-free cleaning process.One small issue I had was the difficultly in removing the seat-back portion to turn it into a backless booster. I like the option to do-so, but it was not very apparent how to do that, and my seat did not come with a manual.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mom 3.
Waterford, CT
Great Diono Product
March 15, 2017
This booster seat is amazing. It literally grows with your child and that's super helpful since car seats are really expensive and children grow so fast! You can both raise the headrest and expand the hip part of this seat. It then converts to a backless booster when your child is ready. The only negative I've found is that my child has a hard time buckling himself into the seat. He can get in and out of a five point harness just fine but getting the car seatbelt around himself and the seat is too difficult so I am back to needing to assist him buckling in. However, he is only 6 and at the minimum for height and weight so as he grows and gets used to using it hopefully that won't be an issue! The seat itself seemed to fit better in grandma's Outback than in my Forester. I do like the ease of connecting it using the latch system and being able to transfer from one vehicle to another. I would like to thank the weeSpring Parent Panel for sending me this booster and giving me the opportunity to test it with my own child!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jen S.
Olive Branch, Mississippi
Wonderful Booster!
March 15, 2017
This booster is perfect for my six-year-old! She enjoys being able to buckle her seat on her own, and there's plenty of room for her to grow. The seat itself has thicker padding, perfect for longer car rides and travel. We also love the cup holder and the arm rests. The cover near the head rest bunches up, which causes some frustration with my daughter. It's not pronounced, but it would bother kids with sensory issues. I received this booster as a gift from the weeSpring Parent Panel.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Carrie H.
DC
Wish I had two of them
March 15, 2017
We've been using our Diono Monterey XT Booster seat in Heather for a few weeks now. I was impressed with it right out of the box. Love the framing on the seat. While it makes the seat a bit on the heavier side, it makes me feel that my kids are more protected. I tried this with my two oldest children. Both had no issues getting themselves buckled (finally!). We also liked the "disappearing" cup holders, very convenient. The only real downside I had with the seat is it did not come with a paper instruction book. Finding the electronic version on the Diono site was easy, but for items like this I personally prefer to have an actual booklet.All in all, Diono for the win! Thanks to the weeSpring Parent Panel for sending me this booster!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Rebecca G.
Erie, PA
Grows with my child!
March 15, 2017
As a growing family, we are always looking for quality baby/kid gear that can grow with our children, buying one item that is multifunctional (instead ofseveral items that do the same job) is ideal. I feel that Diono's Monterey XT Booster is exactly what we are looking for in a booster, and we love it. It is on the heavy side, but I love that it is sturdy and strong with a steel frame, I know my child is being protected. This seats goes from 40-120 pounds, which means once my kiddo is out of the convertable car seat, there is one seat that will last until they are big enough to sit with out a booster. The Monterey XT comes in two pieces, which makes it super easy to clean up after all those travel messes. Wipes clean, vacuums easy and really does look great!I could not be happier with this booster that I received as a gift from the weeSpring Parent Panel, it is an awesome seat! Best of all, my kiddo loves it too. He says his bum does not get numb after a 5 hour drive (we make this drive about once a month). Yay!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mommaq
Torrance, CA
Great first booster
March 15, 2017
My son loves it! He said it's very comfortable and can buckle himself and get out so easily. He likes the secret cup holders. Color options are fun too. I like that we can use it with the seat back now and can transition to the backless booster as he grows. Cons: The seat back is wider/bulkier than other seats we have; and the back and seat sections kept falling apart when I carried it to the car. Overall we are very happy with this booster! Thanks to the weeSpring Parent Panel for sending me this booster to try. We love it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mama T.
Princeton, NJ
Great booster that would fit kids of every size
March 15, 2017
We've been using this booster for about a month now and overall I like it a lot. It was very easy to use from the start. It was very obvious how to put it together and adjust it accordingly. I really like having the latches to keep the seat secure, even as a backless booster. And I appreciate how easy and quick it was to install and uninstall using the latches - and a being able to just pull the latches into the seat bottom to store is nice, rather than having no where to store them OR having to find the specific points to hook them on under the seat like other boosters I've owned. My 6 1/2 year old found the booster to be comfortable as a backless, as well as a high back when adjusted correctly. (Too low and my daughter complained it hurt her shoulders.) We did not adjust the width of the back, as the booster is wide enough for my average sized daughter without any complaint. Although if you had a kid who was very broad, the seat would be very accommodating, no problem. She liked the headrest and found it comfortable to nap against on long car rides. She also felt the padding was comfortable. The seatbelt was in the right spot across her chest every time she buckled in, so I never really had to reach back to adjust it. The material was pretty easy to surface clean and it seems obvious enough on how to detach/reattach for cleaning. I am a little disappointed that we can't put it in the washing machine (instructions are to hand-wash only), as I have very little time and patience for hand washing! The cup holders really do fold away, so they're out of the way. But they fold away so much that my daughter never used them! Overall, we like the booster and would recommend it to others - and we'd definitely consider buying it (as this time we received the booster to try out from the weeSpring Parent Panel).
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kristen S.
Virginia
The Luxury of a Diono Seat for a Fantastic Price!
March 15, 2017
I got a chance to try this booster as part of the weeSpring Parent Panel. This has all the makings of a luxurious and high-quality Diono seat, but at such an affordable price tag. It's so well-made, yet does not sacrifice the comfort level for the child. My son immediately commented on how much better it felt than his previous seat. I love the ability to adjust the seat - not only height-wise, but the width of the seat-back as well. The fold-away cup holders are also such a nice touch. Overall, the seat is not bulky or heavy, and the fabric is easily removable for a quick and frustration-free cleaning process. One small issue I had was the difficultly in removing the seat-back portion to turn it into a backless booster. I like the option to do-so, but it was not very apparent how to do that, and my seat did not come with a manual.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jen S.
Olive Branch, Mississippi
Wonderful Booster!
March 15, 2017
This booster is perfect for my six-year-old! She enjoys being able to buckle her seat on her own, and there's plenty of room for her to grow. The seat itself has thicker padding, perfect for longer car rides and travel. We also love the cup holder and the arm rests. The cover near the head rest bunches up, which causes some frustration with my daughter. It's not pronounced, but it would bother kids with sensory issues. I received this booster as a gift from the weeSpring Parent Panel.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Carrie H.
DC
Wish I had two of them
March 15, 2017
We've been using our Diono Monterey XT Booster seat in Heather for a few weeks now. I was impressed with it right out of the box. Love the framing on the seat. While it makes the seat a bit on the heavier side, it makes me feel that my kids are more protected. I tried this with my two oldest children. Both had no issues getting themselves buckled (finally!). We also liked the "disappearing" cup holders, very convenient. The only real downside I had with the seat is it did not come with a paper instruction book. Finding the electronic version on the Diono site was easy, but for items like this I personally prefer to have an actual booklet. All in all, Diono for the win! Thanks to the weeSpring Parent Panel for sending me this booster!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Rebecca G.
Erie, PA
Grows with my child!
March 15, 2017
As a growing family, we are always looking for quality baby/kid gear that can grow with our children, buying one item that is multifunctional (instead ofseveral items that do the same job) is ideal. I feel that Diono's Monterey XT Booster is exactly what we are looking for in a booster, and we love it. It is on the heavy side, but I love that it is sturdy and strong with a steel frame, I know my child is being protected. This seats goes from 40-120 pounds, which means once my kiddo is out of the convertable car seat, there is one seat that will last until they are big enough to sit with out a booster. The Monterey XT comes in two pieces, which makes it super easy to clean up after all those travel messes. Wipes clean, vacuums easy and really does look great! I could not be happier with this booster that I received as a gift from the weeSpring Parent Panel, it is an awesome seat! Best of all, my kiddo loves it too. He says his bum does not get numb after a 5 hour drive (we make this drive about once a month). Yay!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mommy S.
Alexandria, VA
i love the motnerey!
March 14, 2017
I have a 7 year old son who is very tall for his age and he hated the idea of a carseat. I had just bought his younger (two year old) sister the Diono Radian rXT. From the slim design to the comfort and safety of the Radian rXT model, I felt bad that I didn't have a car seat that fit all those categories for my son. When narrowing down what I was looking for in a car seat, I naturally was most interested in safety but, in addition to safety, I found my wishlist also included the following (in no particular order): -Comfort-Head support that can grow with your child-Slim design (We have a tiny Nissan so two bulky car seats won't cut it)-Cupholder (This was actually on my son's wish list as well)-Easy assembly-Adaptability (basically I want the seat to fit in my Nissan the same way it fits in my Jeep)I got a chance to try the Monterey XT booster as part of the weeSpring Parent Panel. My son was very skeptical of the idea at the idea of having a car seat that somewhat matched his little sister's car seat (full disclosure before this we were using just the basic cheapest booster seat on the market which he tolerated but never found to be comfortable). While we were talking about it, he mentioned how comfortable it looked, he helped me put it together which took less than 10 minutes, and immediately wanted to sit in it. We adjusted the headrest to get a good fit, installed it in the car and took a ride. While we were driving around he discovered that the "secret cupholders" which were initially tucked into the seat. Retractable cupholders... (#momwin). My son and I both agree that the Monterey is awesome! He has mentioned on numerous occasions how much more comfortable he is. From road trips to errands, I have peace of mind knowing my child is sitting in a seat that will actually protect him. I can have both carseats in my tiny Nissan, and still have room in the middle for our full size dog to sit in between them. My son can actually fall asleep in the car and
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ophelie
San Francisco, CA
Too wide for us
March 14, 2017
I like the color and the choice of materials for this booster seat. I also love the hidden seat belt adjuster for the backless mode. On the downside, this seat is pretty large which prevents to buckle the seat belt if properly installed with the latch system. I drive a Ford C-max and the back seat size is decent so I was really disappointed to either need to use a seat belt extender or to install the booster without latch on the edge of the seat, touching the door.The latch system is disappointing given the quality of the product. It is not easy to use, especially if the anchors of your car are hard to reach.I feel like it's a great product for larger kids and would fit a large car.I got a chance to try this booster as part of the weeSpring Parent Panel
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mom 4.
Lewiston, ID
Easy to Use & Adjust Carseat as Your Child Grows!
March 14, 2017
I own the monterey XT booster by diono in heather grey. I love that it is lightweight if we need to switch it between my husband and my vehicles. It is a great investment because it'll carry you through as your child grows. It is easy to adjust to fit perfectly to your growing child and according to the product specs will fit 40-120 lbs and all the way up to 63" which is awesome. The headrest easily moves up and down and the side panels can be expanded by quick and easy rotation on the back. We really like this booster seat and trust that it will keep our child comfortable and most of all safe. I received this booster as a gift from the weeSpring Parent Panel, thank you!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By momof3boys
Pearl City, Hawaii
Love this sturdy, stylish car seat!
March 14, 2017
Right out of the box, really impressed with the beautiful and rich maroon red color and stylish design of this high back booster seat! The fabric is thick and well made and the entire seat is of very high quality. I love how you can turn a handle on the back of the seat to adjust the width as your child grows. My 7 yr old is 55 lbs and 49 inches and he has already commented that this seat is more comfortable than his old high back booster. I switched out his old seat for this one and immediately noticed how much sturdier the Diono was compared to the other while still managing to be light weight! I feel very strongly that he is safer and more secure in the Diono. As much as I would like to use the latch connectors for the extra safety factor for when the car seat is empty (to prevent from becoming a projectile in an accident), the side and seat of our Dodge Grand Caravan that my oldest sits on doesn't have the connectors. In the near future I might arrange our 3 kids' car seats differently but for now it works the best with just the seat belts. Very happy with this seat so far! Thanks to the weeSpring Parent Panel for sending me this booster!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By TaraC
Hudson, OH
Great booster for a tall child!
March 14, 2017
Right out of the box, we were impressed with how nice this booster looks and how sturdy it feels. It was easy to install and positions the seatbelt exactly how it should. My daughter says it is comfortable - actually, she says she LOVES it. She hasn't been this enthusiastic about a car seat since we had to move her to a booster seat because she was too tall for her beloved convertible car seat. My favorite things about this seat are the LATCH connectors, the reinforced sides, and that it will accommodate my tall kid for longer than other booster seats I've seen or used. The deep seat is comfortable for the long legs of my 7 year old, and there are still plenty of headrest positions left for us to move the head rest up. I like that there are two cupholders that slide into the seat, so we can easily hide them when they aren't needed. The only issue we have had is that, after a long weekend of traveling, my daughter mentioned she didn't want to rest her face against the head rest because she said the fabric didn't feel good against her cheek. She had been using the seat for a couple weeks and rested her face against the side of the head rest without complaining before, so I wasn't sure if it was just that she was tired and cranky. So, I tried putting my face against the fabric on the head rest, and even though it isn't rough, it definitely has a texture that makes it less comfortable. A smoother or or more plush fabric, would be nicer. The lower half does have a different and smoother fabric, so I think it should still be comfortable to sit in when it gets warm enough to wear shorts. Thanks to the weeSpring Parent Panel for sending me this booster!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mommy S.
Alexandria, VA
i love the motnerey!
March 14, 2017
I have a 7 year old son who is very tall for his age and he hated the idea of a carseat. I had just bought his younger (two year old) sister the Diono Radian rXT. From the slim design to the comfort and safety of the Radian rXT model, I felt bad that I didn't have a car seat that fit all those categories for my son. When narrowing down what I was looking for in a car seat, I naturally was most interested in safety but, in addition to safety, I found my wishlist also included the following (in no particular order): -Comfort -Head support that can grow with your child -Slim design (We have a tiny Nissan so two bulky car seats won't cut it) -Cupholder (This was actually on my son's wish list as well) -Easy assembly -Adaptability (basically I want the seat to fit in my Nissan the same way it fits in my Jeep) I got a chance to try the Monterey XT booster as part of the weeSpring Parent Panel. My son was very skeptical of the idea at the idea of having a car seat that somewhat matched his little sister's car seat (full disclosure before this we were using just the basic cheapest booster seat on the market which he tolerated but never found to be comfortable). While we were talking about it, he mentioned how comfortable it looked, he helped me put it together which took less than 10 minutes, and immediately wanted to sit in it. We adjusted the headrest to get a good fit, installed it in the car and took a ride. While we were driving around he discovered that the "secret cupholders" which were initially tucked into the seat. Retractable cupholders... (#momwin). My son and I both agree that the Monterey is awesome! He has mentioned on numerous occasions how much more comfortable he is. From road trips to errands, I have peace of mind knowing my child is sitting in a seat that will actually protect him. I can have both carseats in my tiny Nissan, and still have room in the middle for our full size dog to sit in between them. My son can actually fall asleep in the car and
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ophelie
San Francisco, CA
Too wide for us
March 14, 2017
I like the color and the choice of materials for this booster seat. I also love the hidden seat belt adjuster for the backless mode. On the downside, this seat is pretty large which prevents to buckle the seat belt if properly installed with the latch system. I drive a Ford C-max and the back seat size is decent so I was really disappointed to either need to use a seat belt extender or to install the booster without latch on the edge of the seat, touching the door. The latch system is disappointing given the quality of the product. It is not easy to use, especially if the anchors of your car are hard to reach. I feel like it's a great product for larger kids and would fit a large car. I got a chance to try this booster as part of the weeSpring Parent Panel
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By The A.
Santa Barbara CA
Great car seat!
March 13, 2017
This is a great versatile car seat! I have 2 kids, ages 7 and 4, and they both love it. The seat is pretty lightweight compared to other seats this size. I find it very easy to switch from the full back seat to the booster depending on who I have in the car. The booster has storage trays for cups and snacks that fold away easily. I like the color options and the fabric is high quality. This is a great seat! Thanks to the weeSpring Parent Panel for sending me this booster!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By mkf1989
Lebanon, PA
Very nice booster seat
March 13, 2017
I really like this booster seat. It's light, very easy to use and assemble. We were able to use it in both our cars and it was not difficult to move from one to the other. It is very nicely paddded and our six year old says that it is very comfy. She also loves the fact that there are two cup holders, one for a drink and the other for a snack. The only con we had with it is that because the seats in back of our SUV are a bit narrower the back piece made it too bulky to use back there. Without the back piece on it fit great, with it on not so much. Other than that the booster is great! Thanks to the weeSpring Parent Panel for sending me this booster!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By mkf1989
Lebanon, PA
Very nice booster seat
March 13, 2017
I really like this booster seat. It's light, very easy to use and assemble. We were able to use it in both our cars and it was not difficult to move from one to the other. It is very nicely paddded and our six year old says that it is very comfy. She also loves the fact that there are two cup holders, one for a drink and the other for a snack. The only con we had with it is that because the seats in back of our SUV are a bit narrower the back piece made it too bulky to use back there. Without the back piece on it fit great, with it on not so much. Other than that the booster is great! Thanks to the weeSpring Parent Panel for sending me this booster!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MommyOf3
Green Bay, WI
Best booster we've used!
March 12, 2017
I got this booster seat for my daughter and it has worked great for her. We originally had a very simple backed booster, but it wasn't very comfortable for my daughter and she didn't fit in it quite right due to her size - she's short for her age but on the heavier side. I love that the Diono booster is adjustable, so it fit her so much better. She said it was so much more comfortable for her than her old seat. I really like the option of using the LATCH system as well. This booster will work for us for years to come and I am confident that this booster will be durable enough to last.My only complaints about it were that neither my husband or myself could find the instructions, so we had to figure out how it all worked through trial and error. Also, the seat itself is pretty heavy and bulky. For our family, this isn't a problem because we only use one vehicle to drive the kids around in, but for families with multiple vehicles, this could be an inconvenience. Overall, I love it and I am actually planning on getting another seat for my son.*Thank you to the weeSpring Parent Panel for giving me the opportunity to try this booster seat!*
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MommyOf3
Green Bay, WI
Best booster we've used!
March 12, 2017
I got this booster seat for my daughter and it has worked great for her. We originally had a very simple backed booster, but it wasn't very comfortable for my daughter and she didn't fit in it quite right due to her size - she's short for her age but on the heavier side. I love that the Diono booster is adjustable, so it fit her so much better. She said it was so much more comfortable for her than her old seat. I really like the option of using the LATCH system as well. This booster will work for us for years to come and I am confident that this booster will be durable enough to last. My only complaints about it were that neither my husband or myself could find the instructions, so we had to figure out how it all worked through trial and error. Also, the seat itself is pretty heavy and bulky. For our family, this isn't a problem because we only use one vehicle to drive the kids around in, but for families with multiple vehicles, this could be an inconvenience. Overall, I love it and I am actually planning on getting another seat for my son. *Thank you to the weeSpring Parent Panel for giving me the opportunity to try this booster seat!*
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jennifer G.
Asheville, NC
Really Nice Booster Seat
March 11, 2017
This is like the best of the best with regard to booster seats! It's a high quality seat that has lots of awesome features. Its made for older kids who are ready to step out of the 5 point booster and can safely remain in the correct position with a seat belt. The seat has the ability to expand and adjust for both height and weight of individual children. As someone with two boys who are shaped very differently this is a huge bonus. The seat is comfortable and works well for my long legged kids. My oldest (7) reports that it is much easier to fasten his seat belt with this seat than it was with his previous one. He loves the teal color and cup holders too. Right now we are using it with the back attached. My only con is that it is pretty big and blocks some of my rear window view in our van. But when ready we can detach that part and just used the booster seat. All in all we are super pleased and feel confident that our kiddo is well protected when he is sitting in this seat. Thanks to the weeSpring Parent Panel for sending me this booster!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kristina
Greenfield, IN
Best booster on the market.
March 11, 2017
I can't say enough great things about this car seat. It is very sturdy while remaining easy to install and comfortable for my daughter. My daughter's previous brand of booster seat now seems flimsy in comparison. The adjustable head rest is easy to use and ensures a proper fit as your child grows. The LATCH system keeps the booster stabilized while not in use. The placement guide for the shoulder belt ensures that my child can not easily remove her shoulder restraint compromising safety. My daughter loves the dual cup holders and I like that they retract when not in use. I like that when moving from one vehicle to another the backrest does not simply fall from the base as my previous booster. The seat is aesthetically pleasing and comes in many colors. Thanks to the weeSpring Parent Panel for sending me this booster. I will be purchasing a second when my next child is ready for a booster.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By thepricefamily1
Central Illinois
Excellent Quality Booster Seat!
March 10, 2017
I am a mom of 3 boys and this is our first Diono Seat. We got this booster in the teal color and it really looks nice and my boys love the color. It seems to be well made and durable. There were no install instructions with it but my husband didn't have a problem installing it since he has had plenty of practice installing car seats and boosters. My son really likes this seat and says its very comfortable. He is able to buckle himself which is great since his seat is in the back of our mini van and having to climb back there to buckle him every time would not be ideal. We like that it can be used as both a high back booster and as a backless booster so it will last us longer. The adjustable back is great since my son is tall for his age and it was very easy to adjust for him. The cupholders are great as well. My younger son was disappointed this seat was for his big brother instead of him so we may be getting another one soon! Thanks to WeeSpring Parent Panel for sending me this booster! We all love it :)
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jessica S.
Minneapolis MN
Great, lightweight booster
March 9, 2017
This booster is fantastic. At first I worried because it was so light, but it's sturdy and the lightness is great for switching between cars. And it stays cleaner than most boosters. As soon as we started using it my son asked if we could have two - one for each car.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Chrisp
Sacramento, Ca
Easy installation and great quality!
March 8, 2017
My son was so excited to transition into a booster seat and I love how this one isn't too bulky. We have the heather color and I really like it, the material and structure of the seat seem well built and nice and sturdy. My son says it's very comfortable and I like that it's a full back booster for extra protection now but when he gets older we have the option to use as a backless booster. It's also compact enough for taking with you on trips! I love the side impact protection, it's wide enough to give older kids room but still give them protection and support. My sons favorite feature is the retractable cup and snack holders on both sides. The only thing he can't do himself is unbuckle the seatbelt because of the angle of the belt but that may be the way our vehicle is designed, we also have him in the middle of the back seat as we have two other infant car seats on each side. I'm sure as he gets older it will becomes easier for him to do. Thanks to the weeSpring Parent Panel for sending me this booster to try, We love it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Christine33
Phx,Az
The BEST!
March 8, 2017
I have been needing a new booster seat for my son and when I got this one he was so excited. He said it was really comfortable. I liked the fact that it had multiple colors to choose from. It seems very durable and it should last way longer than other seats. I am more than happy with the Diono booster seat! Thank you to the wee spring Parent Panel for sending me this booster seat!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By mama2kitandmara
Vermilion, Ohio
Comfortable, Quality Seat
March 7, 2017
This is a solid seat that will definitely grow with your child. I feel very sure that my daughter would be protected in an accident. I have a very leggy 8 year old, and other boosters hit wrong on the back on her legs, making them fall asleep. This seat has a deeper base that is much more comfortable for her. We recently used this booster on a 6 hour car trip and my daughter was very happy with the seat. She enjoyed using the cup holders also. My only complaint is that this seat is so heavy and bulky, it's a pain to move between cars. We also had a small issue with the latch connectors getting stuck when we were tightening them down, but it was mostly a user error and we just needed to dislodge a seam that was caught. I received this booster seat as a gift through the weeSpring Parent Panel, in exchange for my honest review.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Annie
Lancaster, pa
Great booster!
March 6, 2017
This booster seat is lighweight and easy to install. My son says its very comfy. I love the colors that they come in. I am also excited that he will be able to use it for so long and that it converts to just a booster.Thanks to the weeSpring Parent Panel for sending me this booster!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jackir
Dallas, TX
Great booster seat that grows with the kid
March 6, 2017
We love this booster seat. The adjustable high back is great and easy to use. My daughters favorite feature is the cup holders :) The color is pretty and doesn't look like most other little kid seats. So my daughter feels like a big kid. And it's removable so it can be washed. Thanks weeSpring parent panel for sending me this booster!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By kelleechol
Utah
Strong and safe booster seat
March 6, 2017
This booster is so strong and sturdy. The construction assures me that our kids will be very safe in this booster. We love that the sides adjust in addition to the headrest, allowing for a nearly perfect fit for our 7 (almost 8) year old. She is right about 50 pounds and this should last her for awhile. I love that it will convert to a backless booster and allow for a longer use period. Because of the quality construction, I am sure that we'll be able to use this for my 4 year old son once he outgrows his 5 point car seat. The color options are nice and it appears that this seat will be easy to clean. The pop in/pop out cup/snack holders are great. The seat fits great in the back of our Camry and also our Odyssey. I love the thoughtfulness of Diono to include the latch for securing the booster to the seats. Thank you so much to the WeeSpring Parent Panel for sending us the Diono Monterrey XT to review!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kristen
Mount Pleasant, TN
Great Modern-Looking Booster
March 6, 2017
I really love this booster. It has a modern look to it and my five-year-old son loves it. Plus, it's his favorite color, red! The fact that it is so adjustable is a great feature as well. The LATCH system is great for added security. The cover comes off very easily for cleaning, which is nice. I've had trouble with other seats and washing the covers. Overall, I can't find anything I don't like about it, which is rare. The only issue I have with boosters in general is the use of flame retardants. I wish this brand would consider discontinuing the use of flame retardants in their products and consider naturally flame-resistant materials. Thanks to the weeSpring Parent Panel for sending me this booster!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Annie
Lancaster, pa
Great booster!
March 6, 2017
This booster seat is lighweight and easy to install. My son says its very comfy. I love the colors that they come in. I am also excited that he will be able to use it for so long and that it converts to just a booster. Thanks to the weeSpring Parent Panel for sending me this booster!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jackir
Dallas, TX
Great booster seat that grows with the kid
March 6, 2017
We love this booster seat. The adjustable high back is great and easy to use. My daughters favorite feature is the cup holders :) The color is pretty and doesn't look like most other little kid seats. So my daughter feels like a big kid. And it's removable so it can be washed. Thanks weeSpring parent panel for sending me this booster!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By autumnh
Pennsylvania
Quality Booster Seat
March 5, 2017
This is our second diono seat. I prefer the brand because of the quality of their products. I use this for my 10 year old in our Enclave. She comfortably fits in this booster. It has a surprisingly deep seat and the head rest can be positioned (up or down) to fit her perfectly. With having a third row vehicle, I appreciate the size of the seat because my daughter is comfortable and safs. It fits perfectly in the third row. Because of its width, especially in the shoulder area, it wouldn't fit with 2 other carseats. At least it didn't for me in my Altima. I plan to use this seat as a high back as long as my daughter allows it, it is nice to have the option to be a backless seat as well. Thank you to Weespring parent panel for sending me this seat to try.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Bea B.
New York, NY
Recommend Monterrey for Everyday
March 3, 2017
I got a chance to try this booster as part of the weeSpring Parent Panel. I was happy to have the booster for my son's school runs. It is roomy and comfortable enough to snooze in on the way to school and on the way home from after school activities. The detachable seat comes off in one simple pull and is great to take along for use at grandmas or on taxi rides.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jenny F.
Denver, CO
Elegant--wish it were JUST a bit narrower!
March 2, 2017
I have been looking for a high-backed booster that is slimmer than average, as I would like to be able to fit my niece in the middle seat (in between my two kids, who are also both in boosters) when she visits. I thought that the fact that this booster had slide-away cupholders might mean that this would reduce the width. Alas, while it is certainly no bulkier than my other boosters, neither is is much of a space-saver. One of the impediments is the "bucketing" in many back seats--that cushion on the outer edges of the seats that curves up, which prevents situating the booster further over to the edge of the seat. If the base of the booster was slimmer than the padded seat, then the padded part might be able to hang over the backseat "bucket," thus utilizing that space and making more room in the middle for another booster.That said, it is very well-constructed, comfortable (based on my 6-year-old's very particular sensibilities), and elegantly styled. The kids love popping the cup/snack trays open and shut, and I love that I can close them when snack time is over--no need to look at gross snack detritus all day! Thanks to the weeSpring Parent Panel for sending me this booster to try out! It will definitely stay in the regular booster rotation...
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kate 4.
Ocala fl
Love love love this seat!
March 2, 2017
My son absolutely loves this car seat! And is a huge fan of the cup/snack holders on each side!! He loves the room he has in it and says he loves it so much! So glad to be part of the @weeSpring parent panel!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ky
New York
Wonderful car seat
March 2, 2017
I love the safety of the booster. The side panels make me worry less about side impact. Also, You can alter shoulder width and head rest height to make it fit your child exactly.This makes it safer and more secure. Easy to install. It is also easy to clean and looks nice in my car. My daughter says it is very comfortable and loves her new seat. Thanks to the weeSpring Parent Panel for sending me this booster!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jenny F.
Denver, CO
Elegant--wish it were JUST a bit narrower!
March 2, 2017
I have been looking for a high-backed booster that is slimmer than average, as I would like to be able to fit my niece in the middle seat (in between my two kids, who are also both in boosters) when she visits. I thought that the fact that this booster had slide-away cupholders might mean that this would reduce the width. Alas, while it is certainly no bulkier than my other boosters, neither is is much of a space-saver. One of the impediments is the "bucketing" in many back seats--that cushion on the outer edges of the seats that curves up, which prevents situating the booster further over to the edge of the seat. If the base of the booster was slimmer than the padded seat, then the padded part might be able to hang over the backseat "bucket," thus utilizing that space and making more room in the middle for another booster. That said, it is very well-constructed, comfortable (based on my 6-year-old's very particular sensibilities), and elegantly styled. The kids love popping the cup/snack trays open and shut, and I love that I can close them when snack time is over--no need to look at gross snack detritus all day! Thanks to the weeSpring Parent Panel for sending me this booster to try out! It will definitely stay in the regular booster rotation...
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By StacyCPST
Bellingham, WA
We have two!
March 1, 2017
I was lucky enough to receive this as a gift through the weeSpring Parent Panel! I am also a Child Passenger Safety Technician. I have the original version of this and now this XT model. My daughter is 6 and this booster fits her so well! She's on the skinny side and this still provides excellent belt placement. The fabric on this booster is great, and I love the heather color we recieved. The option to widen the sides is perfect for a growing child. I just bought a new-to-me van(2005 Honda Odyssey) and the booster is too wide to comfortably fit in the third row because of the belt placements in that row. It fits pretty well in the captains chair second row. I can use the lower anchors in that location so that's a plus! Having the option to "latch" it in is a plus because that way the booster is not a projectile in the event you are in an accident and the booster is unoccupied. If you have it in a location with no lower anchors available or it doesn't fit that way, you need to have your child buckle the seat in when they leave the car. If I had the option I would give the seat 4.5 stars out of five, just because the base of it is still pretty bulky. Another thing to mention that is great about the seat: the front to back dimensions are larger than some other booster seats, so your child has great leg support! If you have the space this is a good buy!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Heidi
Northern Virginia
Lightweight and Easy installation
March 1, 2017
I was given the opportunity to test this booster seat as a member of the WeeSpring parent panel. Out of the box, I wasn't sure about the Monterey XT. I couldn't locate the instruction booklet, and it wasn't immediately clear how the back attached to the base. But after googling the manual and struggling a bit with assembly, I finally got it together. After that initial small challenge, I've loved everything about the booster. It is so easy to install, and my daughter is so excited to ride in it. She thinks it's way more comfortable than her other seat and she loves the retractable drink/snack holders on either side. I love how lightweight the Monterey XT is, and now that I know how to assemble it, I even love that it can pack flat for storage or travel. most importantly, I am very happy with the fit. The seatbelt guide, as well as the booster's height, ensure the chest strap falls in exactly the right place, and the LATCH straps are very easy to tighten; much more so than any car seat I've dealt with. I'd recommend this seat to anyone who's child is ready to transition from a five point harness.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By E R.
NY
Great Booster
March 1, 2017
We had a Diono Radian for our daughter, so when she got too tall for it, we looked to Diono for a booster. We bought the original Monterey and later received the Monterey XT to try. They are both great seats. Neither one came with instructions, but it wasn't too hard to figure out. I love love love how easy it to adjust the headrest. That was one of my peeves with the Radian. The adjustable sides are easy to adjust but hard to get to once the seat is installed. I had my daughter sit in it beforehand and adjusted everything before putting the seat in the car. The booster is fairly light and easy to install in the car. I wish they came with a rigid LATCH, and my XT has the LATCH connectors upside down for some reason, but they are super easy to adjust. I was a little disappointed with the fabric on the XT at first, personally I liked the suade-like fabric on the original a little better. Now that its been in my car for a while I like it better and it does seem like it would be cooler in the summer and easier to clean. threading the seatybelt was a cinch and my daughter can buckle herself in no problem. On the Radian, the belt kept getting caught in the headrest fabric - no such issue with this seat. The cupholders are not as deep on the XT as on the original Monterey, though there are two sections in each holder and my daughter loved that she could have both a drink and a snack in the holder at the same time. Unlike the Radian, the Monterey will not fit 3 in a row, especially if you had to widen the shoulders like I did (My picture has two of them in the back of my Honda CRV. Not an issue for me though since I usually only have one). My daughter says its comfy and its big enough for me to sit in so I know this will take her through the booster years no problem. Thanks to the weeSpring Parent Panel for sending me the Monterey XT!. Overall I'm pleased with both Monterey models and am putting one in each of our cars.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Laura B.
Portsmouth, R.I.
Accommodates Your Growing Child
March 1, 2017
This is my first Diono seat. My daughter loves it. She can buckle herself, has her retractable cup holders on both sides, and can fall asleep against the head rests. I like the choices, to use it as a high back booster or backless booster, when my daughter rides with me. Even though she's 9, the high back, reinforced side impact protection is safer in my opinion. The contoured seat, lengthening and expandable head rest allows for individualized comfort and safety. The car always puts my daughter to sleep so the side head rests prevents her from flopping over while she naps. The look and style of the high back seat keep it from making her feel like she's in a "baby" seat. The Diono is strong but lightweight and can easily be moved to other cars. The back can easily be removed to transition to a regular, backless booster. The covers can be a challenge to remove for washing, but easier to than a traditional 5 point harness seat. One drawback was this product did not have an instructor's manual enclosed. I'm not sure if that's the norm but it left me with some confusion and researching on the internet before I was fully educated. The box comes with some visuals but they are mostly to meant to display the seat's features. I'm glad I followed up with the research because, to prevent the seat from becoming airborne when your child isn't seated in it, you are supposed to keep the seat buckled. I looked on Diono's website, https://us.diono.com/product/monterey-xt-booster/ , to be sure I had the latch hook installed correctly.My 3 1/2 year old son meets the 40-120 pound weight requirement but I plan to keep him in his current 5 point harness seat as long as possible since he can be a little escape artist and the Diono would make it all too easy for him to unbuckle himself. I received this product as part of the weeSpring Parent Panel. I appreciate the opportunity to test drive this seat. I am pleased with it and confident of it's safety. I highly recommend this product.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By AndeeP
Yuma, Az
Great booster for taller kids
March 1, 2017
The Diono Monterey XT is the perfect boost seat for taller kids who are still too young to ride with only a seatbelt. It fits up to 63" tall and holds a weight capacity of 120 lbs! One of the best features on the Monterey XL is that not only is the height very easily adjusted with one hand but the width is adjustable as well. I was able to get a perfect comfortable and safe fit for my granddaughter. The back is easily removable so it can be used as a base only booster. This is the only booster I have seen that uses the tether system, ingenious! This keeps the booster securely in place. The fabric is soft but still very easy to clean. My granddaughters favorite features of course are the retractable double cup/snack holders. Overall this is a very sturdy and attractive booster seat. Thank you weeSpring Parent Panel for sending this to us to try out!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Momof7
Dallas, NC
Love the Diono booster and so does my son!
March 1, 2017
I love the Diono Monterey XT Booster seat! My son is in Kindergarten now and was not crazy about the carseat situation but he loves his new Diono. Makes him feel like a big kid. It is so easy to switch from vehicle to vehicle and it is so easy to clean, just wipes off. Love this booster. Thanks to the Weespring Parent panel for sending me such a wonderful gift!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Heidi
Northern Virginia
Lightweight and Easy installation
March 1, 2017
I was given the opportunity to test this booster seat as a member of the WeeSpring parent panel. Out of the box, I wasn't sure about the Monterey XT. I couldn't locate the instruction booklet, and it wasn't immediately clear how the back attached to the base. But after googling the manual and struggling a bit with assembly, I finally got it together. After that initial small challenge, I've loved everything about the booster. It is so easy to install, and my daughter is so excited to ride in it. She thinks it's way more comfortable than her other seat and she loves the retractable drink/snack holders on either side. I love how lightweight the Monterey XT is, and now that I know how to assemble it, I even love that it can pack flat for storage or travel. most importantly, I am very happy with the fit. The seatbelt guide, as well as the booster's height, ensure the chest strap falls in exactly the right place, and the LATCH straps are very easy to tighten; much more so than any car seat I've dealt with. I'd recommend this seat to anyone who's child is ready to transition from a five point harness.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Laura B.
Portsmouth, R.I.
Accommodates Your Growing Child
March 1, 2017
This is my first Diono seat. My daughter loves it. She can buckle herself, has her retractable cup holders on both sides, and can fall asleep against the head rests. I like the choices, to use it as a high back booster or backless booster, when my daughter rides with me. Even though she's 9, the high back, reinforced side impact protection is safer in my opinion. The contoured seat, lengthening and expandable head rest allows for individualized comfort and safety. The car always puts my daughter to sleep so the side head rests prevents her from flopping over while she naps. The look and style of the high back seat keep it from making her feel like she's in a "baby" seat. The Diono is strong but lightweight and can easily be√‚€š√‚¬† moved to other cars. The back can easily be removed to transition to a regular, backless booster. The covers can be a challenge to remove for washing, but easier to than a traditional 5 point harness seat. One drawback was this product did not have an instructor's manual enclosed. I'm not sure if that's the norm but it left me with some confusion and researching on the internet before I was fully educated. The box comes with some visuals but they are mostly to meant to display the seat's features. I'm glad I followed up with the research because, to prevent the seat from becoming airborne when your child isn't seated in it, you are supposed to keep the seat buckled. I looked on Diono's website, https://us.diono.com/product/monterey-xt-booster/ , to be sure I had the latch hook installed correctly. My 3 1/2 year old son meets the 40-120 pound weight requirement but I plan to keep him in his current 5 point harness seat as long as possible since he can be a little escape artist and the Diono would make it all too easy for him to unbuckle himself. I received this product as part of the weeSpring Parent Panel. I appreciate the opportunity to test drive this seat. I am pleased with it and confident of it's safety. I highly recommend this product.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Momof7
Dallas, NC
Love the Diono booster and so does my son!
March 1, 2017
I love the Diono Monterey XT Booster seat! My son is in Kindergarten now and was not crazy about the carseat situation but he loves his new Diono. Makes him feel like a big kid. It is so easy to switch from vehicle to vehicle and it is so easy to clean, just wipes off. Love this booster. Thanks to the Weespring Parent panel for sending me such a wonderful gift!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Erinspiration
Michigan
High Quality Booster
February 28, 2017
My 8 year old said this booster was "so comfy" the moment he sat in it. He prefers this seat over his old booster seat. I love the adjustable height and width allowing us to use this seat longer than some other high back booster seats. The seat is a little heavy so we won't be moving it from vehicle to vehicle but it's really easy to use and has a nice high quality feel to it. Thanks to the weeSpring Parent Panel for sending me this booster!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By BostonMomof3
Boston, MA
Mom of 3
February 27, 2017
My very tall 9 yr old has been using this seat and he loves it. It's wide and tall enough for him and he is comfortable. He loves that the seat is wide which gives him space and he doesn't feel cramped in it like in other booster. I like that he can sit in it for awhile longer and now he doesn't fight me to use his booster seat, he felt cramped in old one. He also loves the retractable cup holders, I like that he will be able to use for longer than other booster seats I have seen in the market. I also like the his sister can also use it and it can adjusted to fit her,while he is a tall and bigger kid she is on the petite side only weighing 48 lbs at almost 8 years old. My only complaint and the only reason I gave it 4 stars and not 5 is because I couldn't fit 3 car seats across when we use the diono and we couldn't locate the user manual/book other than that we think it's a great comfy seat. Thanks to the weeSpring Parent Panel for sending me this booster
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By heygeorgiegal
Upper Valley, NH
Adjustable headrest is the key!
February 27, 2017
My 6 year old is thoroughly enjoying her new purple booster! This seat didn't come with instructions (!?) that we could find in the box, but we located them easily online. The booster was fairly is easy to install and is comfortable for my daughter. We are still working on getting the headrest just right, but my daughter loves the fact that she can now buckle and unbuckle herself in the vehicle. Thanks to the weeSpring Parent Panel for sending it our way!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Bflokitty421
Buffalo NY
If he could live in it, he woulf
February 27, 2017
For the moment I opened the box I was impressed. My 5 year old weighs about 52 pounds and even he was excited about it. He sat in right away after I put it together and he loved it. He was very comfortable and he liked the fact that it has little pockets to put his drinks or snacks in it. He even walked around with it because it was so lightweight. In the car it's easy to strap down and I like that it's adjustable and can fit kids up to 120 pounds and 63 inches. It converts into a booster seat which is awesome so I only need this one for a long time. The design is nice and stylish as well. Its affordable. I was able to try this out for free as part of the weespring parent panel.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sam
Midvale, Utah
Excellent, Stylish Car Seat
February 27, 2017
My 5 year old son was very excited to use his new Diono car seat. He picked the color, helped his dad set it up and couldn't wait for his first ride in it. I like the back of the car seat that gives extra protection for him. He likes the independence of being able to use the real buckle himself. The snack and cup holder are easy for him to use and we've wiped it down a few time to keep it looking "new" he's very proud of his seat. My husband said it was easy to install and he liked that the seat clips into the original seat. It gives it more of secure feeling then our old flimsy booster. Thanks to the weeSpring Parent Panel for sending me this booster!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By kcat55
Moorestown, NJ
Comfortable, high-quality booster!
February 27, 2017
I really like this booster seat. It was so easy to put together and install - it took roughly 15 minutes for everything. It looked huge when we took it out of the box, but we put it in the smaller of our two cars and my daughter still had plenty of room and was very comfortable. We received the Heather color and it's a nice, neutral unisex color that goes well with the car interior. The only issue that I had with this booster seat is the design of the retractable cup/snack holders - they are situated on the bottom of the booster seat base. For the cup holders to smoothly pull out or retract, the booster seat needs to be on a flatter surface or they will get stuck. The rear seats in our car are contoured (slightly higher on the sides) so it was impossible for me to pull the cup holders out. I didn't want to pull the cup holders out and then install the seat because then the booster seat wouldn't fit into the car snugly. They should redesign the cup holders by placing them higher on the sides. I received this booster as a gift from the weeSpring Parent Panel.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By BostonMomof3
Boston, MA
Mom of 3
February 27, 2017
My very tall 9 yr old has been using this seat and he loves it. It's wide and tall enough for him and he is comfortable. He loves that the seat is wide which gives him space and he doesn't feel cramped in it like in other booster. I like that he can sit in it for awhile longer and now he doesn't fight me to use his booster seat, he felt cramped in old one. He also loves the retractable cup holders, I like that he will be able to use for longer than other booster seats I have seen in the market. I also like the his sister can also use it and it can adjusted to fit her,while he is a tall and bigger kid she is on the petite side only weighing 48 lbs at almost 8 years old. My only complaint and the only reason I gave it 4 stars and not 5 is because I couldn't fit 3 car seats across when we use the diono and we couldn't locate the user manual/book other than that we think it's a great comfy seat. Thanks to the weeSpring Parent Panel for sending me this booster
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Molly
Denver
Perfect for my 6 year old
February 26, 2017
We have the Diono Radian that all 3 of my children have now used. This is another Diono seat that will surely last just as long and stand up to the wear and tear of many kids. Great construction and comfortable. Love that I can use just the seat for running around town, and put the back on for longer road trips, since my daughter can safely ride either way. It's been great to have a seat that my 6 year old can transition in - from full back to just a seat booster. Thanks to the weeSpring Parent Panel for sending me this booster!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By EL540
Lake Elsinore, CA
Great seat!
February 26, 2017
Thanks to the weeSpring Parent Panel for sending me this booster! We have only had this seat for a little over a week, but we love it. Additionally, my son loves it. Everything about this seat is easy instillation-wise. It's easy to out together, fit for the child, and install into the car. I love that it has optional cup holders. My son says it's very comfortable and loves riding in it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Arubio13
San Diego, Ca
Perfect for tall kids!
February 26, 2017
This booster was so easy to put together right out of the box. And incredibly user friendly. My son is extremely tall for his age and fit great with the seat as both a high back booster and no back booster. He said it was comfortable and he liked that the shoulder wings were easily adjustable. The seat is rather large which isn't a problem in our car but could be of you had to seat kids next to each other. It also is fairly heavy so it might be a pain to switch from car to car unless it was used as a backless booster. Overall I would recommend this for taller kids. Thank you weeSpring Parent Panel for letting us review this seat!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By NauHaus
Seattle, WA
Customizable booster seat for the win!
February 26, 2017
We have a tall, skinny 5 year-old. Finding a booster car seat to fit him hasn't been much of an issue, but we were looking for one that would grow with him and have him feel comfortable at the same time. The little bit of length on the seat has already made a difference in comfort for our long-legged kiddo. And then the fact that this seat is super easy to adjust both for height *and* shoulder width is an awesome bonus. It fits well in our captain chairs in our crossover car and attaching it via LATCH was a cinch (but not required). It folds flat for travel and our son loves that he can still have two cup/snack holders to hold his car treats, like his sister (who's still in her convertible seat). We are still using it with the back attached, but I'm glad that this converts simply to a backless booster for when he's a little bit bigger/older. It is a little heavy, but not so unwieldy that it's a deterrent from swapping it around to other cars. My guess is once the back comes off, it will be a real breeze to use. Thanks to the weeSpring Parent Panel for the chance to test out this seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Laura
Bethlehem, PA
Attractive and easy to use booster!
February 25, 2017
When I unpacked this booster seat my first thought was how nice the fabric looked and felt. I really like the Heather color fabric I chose, it looks great and really blends in with the dark interior of my car. The seat is a nice weight; it doesn't feel light and flimsy but isn't super heavy either. I couldn't find the manual at first, and I ended up finding it by accident when I was setting up the seat (you can find it under the seat part).Assembling and installing the seat was pretty simple, I had no issues. I really appreciate the Latch straps for an extra level of security. Buckling in my 5-year-old son and adjusting the seat height was easy, and he told me he loves the seat. He seemed very comfortable! The slide out cupholders are nice, at first I thought they could be a little deeper but they seem to hold his water bottle with no issues.I'm excited to have a safe car seat that my son will be able to use for years. I'm thrilled that I got a chance to try this booster as part of the weeSpring Parent Panel.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Brandisweet
Moscow ID
Best Booster seat on the market
February 25, 2017
I received the Monterey DX to review. I was impressed with how well it was secured in the box. The weight is perfect. Heavy-ish but not so much that I was not able to install the Booster by myself. Personally I don't trust the integrity of a light weight car or booster seat. The Manuel was easy to read and understand, installation was very few steps. The width is perfect for my child who runs on the tall side with wide shoulders. He has room but not swimming in the Booster. It adjust easily and nicely to accommodate. The fabric is very comfortable, easy to clean and looks very luxe. I chose red personally and very happy with how well it breathes. The cup holder holds cups great for kids and easy for them to get beverages in and out of. All together I am very impressed with the material, build and quality!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jessica
Pittsburgh, PA
A must buy booster seat!
February 25, 2017
This is a booster seat that I would highly recommend! My son is 7, weighs around 60 lbs and is about 50 inches tall and was extremely comfortable in this seat. I love the feature that allows you to extend the sides and head rest for growing kids. This is the first booster seat that we have used that when my son has fallen asleep, he does not slump over and look not only uncomfortable, but unsafe in. I feel very confident in my son's safety being in this seat. The memory foam feel to the seat and sides adds extra comfort for my son, but also adds to the feeling that my son is truly safe in this seat. We have gone through 3 booster seats and this takes the top rank for me! The only negative I could find with this seat is that it is bulkier and heavier than others, but it is truly worth it in the end! Thank you sooooo much to weeSpring Parent Panel for sending me this booster seat! I love it and will be suggesting to other parents as well!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Momof3OH
Milford, OH
Great Booster seat for big kids!!
February 25, 2017
My son is a very big for an 8 year old, he is 4' 5" and 75 lbs, and with his old booster seat he was too tall for the back rest. I was so excited when I opened the box to see that he wasn't too tall to use the back rest on the Diono Monterey XT. I also loved the fact that the booster seat connected into the LATCH system on the seat and didn't completely rely on the seat belt to stop the forward motion of the seat if in a crash. With the high back head and chest wings on the Diono Monterey XT he can rest his head on the wings and not slump over. The only complaint my son has is that where the headrest meets the side wings on the back, there is a thick ridge of fabric that he states bothers his back sometimes if he is just wearing a t-shirt. Other than that, this booster seat is great addition to our car. Once my son outgrows it, it will get passed along to his little sister. I would like to thank wee-spring Parent Panel for the oppertunity to review this great booster seat and sending it as a gift.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Amanda
GA
Safest booster seat I've ever seen
February 25, 2017
The first thing I noticed about this seat is how safe it seems. It is much heavier than other booster seats, which to me is good. It feels very durable. My son is a small, almost 8 year old (47 pounds) and he fits perfectly in it. He said it is comfortable. I have always wanted a booster seat with a latch system and this has it! I love that you can adjust the height AND width very easily from the back. It says it's good from 40-120 pounds and I believe it. It is very easy to assemble, just take it out of the box and snap the seat to the back, adjust the height and width, put it in the car, attach the latch straps and you're good to go! We got the teal color and it is really pretty, good for a boy or girl. I definitely see myself buying another one for my husband's car and kissing the light weight, not so safe feeling ones out. I would 100% recommend this. Thank you so much weeSpring Parent Panel for sending me this booster!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Laura
Bethlehem, PA
Attractive and easy to use booster!
February 25, 2017
When I unpacked this booster seat my first thought was how nice the fabric looked and felt. I really like the Heather color fabric I chose, it looks great and really blends in with the dark interior of my car. The seat is a nice weight; it doesn't feel light and flimsy but isn't super heavy either. I couldn't find the manual at first, and I ended up finding it by accident when I was setting up the seat (you can find it under the seat part). Assembling and installing the seat was pretty simple, I had no issues. I really appreciate the Latch straps for an extra level of security. Buckling in my 5-year-old son and adjusting the seat height was easy, and he told me he loves the seat. He seemed very comfortable! The slide out cupholders are nice, at first I thought they could be a little deeper but they seem to hold his water bottle with no issues. I'm excited to have a safe car seat that my son will be able to use for years. I'm thrilled that I got a chance to try this booster as part of the weeSpring Parent Panel.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jessica
Pittsburgh, PA
A must buy booster seat!
February 25, 2017
This is a booster seat that I would highly recommend! My son is 7, weighs around 60 lbs and is about 50 inches tall and was extremely comfortable in this seat. I love the feature that allows you to extend the sides and head rest for growing kids. This is the first booster seat that we have used that when my son has fallen asleep, he does not slump over and look not only uncomfortable, but unsafe in. I feel very confident in my son's safety being in this seat. The memory foam feel to the seat and sides adds extra comfort for my son, but also adds to the feeling that my son is truly safe in this seat. We have gone through 3 booster seats and this takes the top rank for me! The only negative I could find with this seat is that it is bulkier and heavier than others, but it is truly worth it in the end! Thank you sooooo much to weeSpring Parent Panel for sending me this booster seat! I love it and will be suggesting to other parents as well!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By NJKris
Voorhees, NJ
Just what we needed!
February 24, 2017
This car seat couldn't have come out at a better time. My son is tall and thin. I love how high the headrest raises up, and that I can adjust the shoulders to make room for his coat in the winter time. The seat utilizes the LATCH system which gives me extra piece of mind that the seat is secured while securing my child in the seat belt. While I like that there is a compartment for the instruction booklet -- it is very hidden and tucked underneath the seat cushion. It took me a good long while to find the instructions after opening the box. Overall I am pleased with this car seat and look forward to using it for years to come. Thanks to the weeSpring Parent Panel for sending me this booster!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By kskatie
Kansas
Great safe for older kiddos
February 23, 2017
I had been wanting a seat for my son to booster train, and have a safe seat that is easily moved car to car for babysitters. My son is fairly tall for his age, and has a tall torso, so finding comfortable seats for him is not always easy. His first seat was the Radian, so we were familiar with this brand. The seat was ready to assemble straight out of box, taking less than 3 min, most from staring at it! The instructions were inside the cover on the bottom seat, so easy to get but not lose. The directions were simple, and the seat was together in minutes. It has easily adjustable latch hooks to hook onto the seat, which my son could adjust (not installed of course). The headrest is easily adjusted to proper height as well, and I like how well it supports the head. The cup holders are also able to be stored, just push back toward seat, so if do not want to use or for width restrictions. The adjustable width of the seat is nice. Almost like a rib cage looking, but can adjust to fit more broad shouldered kiddos! I had my son even try the turner for the "rib cage" width adjuster of the seat and he was easily able to adjust. We have the Heather Gray one, and the color is perfect! It reminds me of that super comfy sweatshirt but also that moisture wicking shirts that all the boys seem to want these days. My son said "Ohh this is so nice!". The bottom is the typical black, but soft still. After my son found the position most comfortable for him, we installed the seat. I will say the latch adjusters with the straps at the front are a welcome change from other latch installing seats! The nice thing is that no matter who watches my son, they will be easily able to install the seat too, which is an important feature for me when considering a seat. I like that the back of the seat does not seem too flimsy when moving either, so I feel it will provide good protection should we need it. Thanks to the weeSpring Parent Panel for sending me this booster! I love this seat!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.

Page 1 of 2
1



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2019. All Rights Reserved.