Ratings Summary
4.6
out of 5.0
226 Reviews
Ratings Snapshot
5
165
4
45
3
9
2
3
1
4
70%
of Reviewers
Recommend
Heather
undisclosed
Great carseat but could be easier to install
February 11, 2023
We like the cybex brand safety standards and the features but it was difficult to install because the straps just would not tighten down all the way. Definitely requires 2 adults and a lot of muscle. Other than they it's great. Glad we were able to get it to work. Also arrived quickly.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
TinosMommy
undisclosed
Best decision ever
February 8, 2023
I was in the market for other cybex products when my sons car seat was lost by the airline. After 4 days with no word back about my child's seat being located in no way was a willing to sacrifice safety for convenience! That's when I ran across Eternis S with Sensor safe, being that my son is turning 18months it was the perfect option! Not to mention it was at my doorstep the next day which way amazing Ÿ œ
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Jessica
Florence, Alabama
Verified Buyer
This car seat was just ok.
January 29, 2023
I don’t have any major complaints, it was just ok.
Casey
Baltimore, Maryland
Verified Buyer
Not the best
January 27, 2023
Hard to install and not easy to adjust. Not user intuitive. My daughter seemed to be in discomfort once she got taller, had to upgrade to another car seat.
Ciera
Winchester, California
Verified Buyer
Good quality
January 23, 2023
So happy with the quality and love the installation videos. Easy to adjust and my 6 months is far happier in this seat. Way less crying.
Chelsea
undisclosed
Safe & Comfortable for Baby
January 20, 2023
More difficult to install than I expected. We drive a Mazda CX5 and the seats are not flat like the install video shows. Other than that our baby loves the seat. Very comfortable and feels safe.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Cathy
Austin
Verified Buyer
Needs work
December 30, 2022
It’s a struggle to tighten the car straps when my toddler is in the seat, which makes no sense. There are straps that go right under her bottom, so it’s difficult to pull and tighten the straps with her weight on it. We’re going to have to buy a new car seat.
Pros
  • Looks great.
Sam
Columbus, OH
Verified Buyer
Easy to set up and use! Highly recommended!
December 5, 2022
Great product! Loved how easy it was to set up and more so love how comfortable it is for my little one. I appreciate the attention to detail that the manufacturer put into the product. I also want to say that albeebaby’s customer service was incredible. I received a product that had a loose piece in the box and the customer service team quickly, within a day or so, shipped out another product! All very easy to work with as well!
Susan
LOS ANGELES,
Verified Buyer
I love this car seat !!!!
November 6, 2022
I loooove this car seat (:
Pros
  • I love the protection of this car seat , love how it’s easy to adjust , straps height and recline .
Cons
  • Very heavy , leave in the car if you have acrylic good luck .
Lauren A.
undisclosed
Good seat but ill-fitting
October 25, 2022
Really cool car seat BUT I have some issues with the fit. When the headrest is in the lower position, it makes the fabric behind the baby bunch up, and pushes her forward. I could not find any videos or tutorials of how to make this comfortable. Also, the straps are very slippery and the buckles twist around a lot so every time I put the baby in the seat I have to sort it all out. Additionally, the buckle in the crotch area is really snug and does not adjust well. Overall, I don't love how my kid fits in the seat but it is a cool concept and the rotation is clutch.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Brianne M.
undisclosed
Best Car Seat On The Market
October 14, 2022
This car seat met all our expectations and more! The design is sleek and gorgeous! -With its 360-degree rotatable seat, it's easy to get the baby in and out of the seat, while never having to actually remove the seat from the car. -This car seat easily grows as your baby grows! The Sirona S. accommodates babies from 4 pounds to 65 pounds! Many parents have to purchase an infant seat and then the intermediate seat, but with the Sirona S you can have the same one seat for years! -I love the anti-rebound design, which helps limit the movement of the car seat and reduces crash forces. Safety is the most important feature in a car seat and the Cybex Sirona S goes above and beyond in making sure our little ones are safe! If you're looking for an amazing car seat that's both convenient and super safe, then I highly recommend going with the best choice, the Sirona S!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Viktoriia
undisclosed
Comfortable car seat
October 4, 2022
I love this car seat. It is very comfortable for my nine month old daughter. She feels comfortable and spacious in it. It is convenient that you can set different modes for the headrest and the position of the child's body. I am happy with the purchase of this car seat!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Hovhannes D.
undisclosed
Incorrect description
October 2, 2022
In description shows that carseat is for babies from 0-10 but for my newborn its not fitting and I have to buy new carseat for newborn
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
P C.
undisclosed
Sensor safe
September 30, 2022
I bought it for my grandson His mom loves app/phone sounds Very helpful
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Kristen
undisclosed
Very happy
September 28, 2022
We needed to upgrade from the Cloud Q since we are about to have another baby. We're super happy with the Eternis S so far! Our 16 month old loves the little cup holder that he has now. It's obviously a bit bigger than the Cloud Q, he's still rear facing but he has more leg room since ther isn't a bar across the back of the seat anymore.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Andrew T.
undisclosed
Great Car Seat
September 14, 2022
Excellent car seat. The rotating feature makes loading a breeze and it allows our child to see us better as we fasten her belts. The magnetic clip holders are a welcome addition.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Brit
undisclosed
The best there is!
August 2, 2022
I didn't realize how much of a blessing this would be when it was gifted to us. We absolutely love this car seat! It is comfortable-our baby boy actually enjoys being in it, it is safe-most important, and it is great for adventuring families like ours! The rotation feature makes it especially helpful when getting baby in and out of our keep wrangler. I would highly recommend to families on the go!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Kim
Massachusetts
Verified Buyer
Great car seat!
August 1, 2022
I have owned a lot of different car seats over the years (I have 9 children plus I was a baby for 14 years prior to having kids). My 7 month old HATED her infant car seat (Nuna) which was leading to very stressful car rides. I started my search for a new seat. I currently have 3 Diono seats (that still have 6 years left) however, they are TERRIBLE for rear facing!!! I only purchased because I had two RF kids and 1 FF kid. Used them and hated them. I reviewed every seat, every measurement for height/width, etc! I've owned Britax, Clek, Graco, Nuna, Diono .... You name it I've used it! My 2.5 year old also wasn't comfortable in his Clek, so I bought him one to try! Here's my personal opinion - 1. Yes it's "heavy" but really it's lighter than the a Diono and just as awkward as the Britax and Clek. 2. SIMPLE to install! Love that it has dual pulls unlike Diono and Clek. 3. The recline is RIDICULOUSLY AWESOME! I have her behind the drivers seat, fully reclined and I didn't have to move the front seat! (I'm not short, 5'7) and can slip a piece of paper between the seats (if you can't, you need to move the seat forward put alter the recline). 3. My 2.5 yo is forward facing and the seat fits perfectly in the second row! His sister can still skip my to get into her seat. 4. The head rest aspect is super cool! So far, only the 2.5 yo has trialed it. His head didn't flop forward like it did in the Clek, he says it's cozy and soft (sensory issues and he gave it 2 thumbs up!!!) 5. Cup holder is okay. I could take it or leave it. 6. Please be sure to read the manual on regards to the side impact. You don't use both if there are passengers on either side only use on the side next to door / window. I give this seat 5 stars! My 2.5 yo loves it and my 7 month old (knock on wood) is no longer screaming in the car!! *I drive a 12 passenger Chevrolet van for reference*
Kaitlyn M.
undisclosed
Life Saver!
August 1, 2022
This car seat is so revolutionary & a back saver! I have a history of lower back injuries due to my career as a professional dancer. This design allows for me to safely get my baby into his car seat while not putting myself in a bad angle that flares up my back! So grateful for this product & design!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Akes11
undisclosed
Love it
July 26, 2022
Wonderful car seat. I don't think I'll ever own another brand. Only complaints I have is that it didn't mention the seat comes with a cup holder so I purchased one, that I now have to return, and I wish the magnets to hold the straps back were stronger. One little bump from a wiggly baby and it falls off. But I love the compartments the straps are stored in and the seat just looks safe for my baby.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Melissa
Tampa
Verified Buyer
Great car seat
July 17, 2022
Great car seat! Easy to install and the reclining headrest is awesome!
Jacob
Wylie, Texas
Verified Buyer
Garbage
July 17, 2022
Has to be the most difficult seat to install securely. Following every instruction it is very difficult not only to install the seat but to get the installation comfortably secure. We also bought a Britax marathon clicktight. Night and day experience between the two. Skip cybex and look elsewhere.
Stephanie
Indiana
Verified Buyer
Love this seat !
July 16, 2022
The safety features are amazing ! My daughter is 3 1/2 and still sits rear facing with no problem, she loves the recline for long car rides . We only by Cybex because there high safety ratings.
Pros
  • Safety , recline , head positioning, comfort,
Cons
  • More girly colors would be nice
Tone
undisclosed
Installation
July 9, 2022
Sometimes it's hard to turn the carseat to put our daughter in it.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Sharp
New Orleans
Verified Buyer
Easy install, comfortable
July 2, 2022
Easy to install rear facing with latch system. Comfy and easy to clean.
Jonathan G.
Spring Hill, TN
Best Car seat that’s not Britax
July 1, 2022
I wish other manufacturers would implement the v shaped top tether system like Britax. That’s what is so nice about Britax is that the v shape tether keeps seat in place. This one has the normal single tether at the top. It has my favorite feature on a car seat and that’s the adjustable head position. My second child was not a car sleeper till I got this seat. My son vomited all over it and I took all fabric off washed and had it back in the car in 1.5 hrs. Pretty easy and simple
Pros
  • Everything
Cons
  • I wish it had a V-Shaped tether.
ELIS
undisclosed
Bar None
June 28, 2022
No other car seat compares. Purchased 2 Sirona S seats. Could not be more satisfied.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
MJHA
undisclosed
Back saving innovation!!!!
June 27, 2022
My third pregnancy killed my back. We purchased the Sirona S because of the awesome swivel feature. It is worth its weight in gold. My son is a chunky monkey and loading him in and out of the seat is so easy. I wish this product was out when my first two were little. He thinks spinning is a lot of fun too. We also love the SensorSafe clip as I often use it to make sure all is ok temp wise in the car.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Lofti
undisclosed
LOVE THIS CAR SEAT!!!
May 25, 2022
It's truly the greatest car seat! We are so in love with our first one that we got the exact same car seat for our 2nd car. So easy to twist the seat to whichever side of the car you are on... makes mom life so much simpler. Cybex family for life!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Halboon
undisclosed
Game Changer
May 20, 2022
I bought two of these seats, one for myself and one for my mother. My husband still has a "normal" seat in his car and is extremely jealous about how easy it is to get my two year old in and out of the car. I dread strapping my son into the seat in my husbands car. Do yourself a favor, get this seat now! It's extremely safe and so convenient.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Allycattzz
undisclosed
Worth every penny
May 16, 2022
The swivel ability of this car seat alone makes it worth it, makes getting your babes in easier and easier on ones back!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Natalie
New York
Verified Buyer
Beautiful
May 9, 2022
It is beautiful- I am a big fan of Cybex, we have the Mios travel system from them and I knew this car seat would not disappoint and it is gorgeous. Matches my car interior and is very big so the baby is definitely comfortable in it
Bobby123
undisclosed
Excellent car seat
April 19, 2022
It was a tough decision. We were not quite sure which one would fit our needs best, but now we're very happy with that seat. Hope it keeps our daughter safe.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
lisamarie3
undisclosed
So happy about our purchase
April 19, 2022
We are absolutely satisfied with the new car seat. It seems to be safe, fits perfectly and was extremely easy to install!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
KH P.
DC
Verified Buyer
Easy install and clean
April 14, 2022
Best car seat ever. I used 3 car seats beforeni bought enernis s. Infant car seats and 2 car seats. Both 3 car seats were not eady to clean and ride my kid. But eternis s was so easy to clean . Just take off the seat cover and laundry. Actually other 3 car seats cover were not easy to dettach and they were compose of 3~4 parts. But eternis s seat cover was easy to remove it was just 1 cover. I tumble washed and lay dried it before I install. Easy to install and safe. Love it.
Pros
  • Easy to clean
Wallace
Belleville, Illinois
Verified Buyer
Concerning
April 11, 2022
My husband knows about carseats and how to install the first day it was tight today never being used it was not tight at all. Im extremely disappointed. We have 2 nunas and a chicco and both are secure and very easy to install. I COULDNT EVEN USE THIS PRODUCT. I am planning to return.
Pros
  • Looks nice
Cons
  • Cannot install tightly therefore cannot use
Candi
NYC
Verified Buyer
Perfect car seat
February 26, 2022
This is an ideal car seat. It is very well designed and aesthetically appealing. The safety features are great. I love that it can be used from infancy until the child is able th? come out of a car seat. The quality seems really nice. I highly recommend this product.
Pros
  • Useful from infancy until child no longer needs to be in a car seat.
Dom
Staten island, ny
Verified Buyer
Excellent
February 21, 2022
Love this car seat! We ordered two and its so comfy for my daughter and so well made. She loves sitting in it and doesnt fuss on long car rides. I love the safety features.
Lkc
Kentucky
Verified Buyer
So nice!
February 3, 2022
Ordered this for my 1 year old. It’s great because he can stay rear facing up to 50lbs.
Iryna
Greenville, SC
The best car seat
January 21, 2022
Got this car seat few months ago and absolutely love it. The baby feels comfortable and safe. The car seat looks nice and has great features.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Hannah S.
Minneapolis Minnesota
Verified Buyer
So far so good
January 7, 2022
I haven’t had a chance to use this but the no rethread harness and for this seat being as luxe as it is, 200$ on sale is the BEST deal!!! It was even cheaper than chicco seats! Very stylish, comfortable, practical, truly an adorable seat that isn’t an eye sore in my car. Perfect fitting cup holder too. I wanted something for my car for if I have to take kids anywhere that I could just keep for if I ever needed it. (Not a parent but I’m very Type A) I was ecstatic to find something that is extremely safe with LSP and really solid padding too! I feel confident that if something happened (an accident, needing to sit for a bit to get bailed from snow, etc) that a kiddo will hopefully not be injured whatsoever and will always be very comfortable. I get to use it on Tuesday! (Written on a Friday) also it’s very cold where I live (Minnesota) so evenflo disappointed me with its lack of padding. their side impact testing also disappointed me. Found out they don’t do much SI Testing.
Pros
  • Super safe. LSP. Stylish. Metal frame. protects kids well in the event of a car accident. cost efficient. no rethread harness (praise the lord). again, metal frame and stylish. What more do you need from a seat. Anxiety relieving. Ahhh
  • The kid is basically in a bubble.
Best Uses
  • Staying in one vehicle, infants, toddlers and preschoolers. This seat starts at newborn.
Cons
  • Wish it had two cup holders but not a massive deal. obviously bulky. However that?s because it?s super duper safe! on the pricier side of affordable. can?t see other kids as well because sides go up so high, but to me this is a major pro. Feels like the kid is in a bubble.
cdcase504
Metairie, LA
Worth every penny
December 22, 2021
It's so convenient. I will never not have a rotating convertible car seat. Thank you for making this.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Kellie
Encinitas CA
Awesome Set Up For One Car
December 22, 2021
The car seat is amazing and we really like it. It is difficult to get in and out of the car. I would recommend it for someone with one vehicle who is going to keep it installed for a long time.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
NAME
undisclosed
TERRIBLE.
December 16, 2021
TERRIBLE SERVICE TERRIBLE CAR SEAT. This car seat is not worth the money.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
BKC
undisclosed
Overall, worth it!
December 16, 2021
We had an issue with our first Sirona S but after contacting customer service, we were sent a brand new car seat at no additional cost and it solved the problem and operated better than the first one we had. It is tricky to install correctly, but worth it for us! We love the swivel, it makes it so much easier to get a cranky toddler strapped in, especially in a smaller SUV (2018 Jeep Compass). It is quite big, especially when rear facing, but we appreciate the versatility and the ease of changing the recline.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Daniel
Corpus Christi, TX
Sirona S
December 16, 2021
It is the greatest thing since sliced bread. This seat will save your back
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Becca M.
Dc
Great carseat for safety and convenience
December 16, 2021
Amazing carseat- love the features like the swivel and magnetic holder for straps to save time!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Luke2021
Ontario, CA
Too Complicated! Completely Disappointing!
December 12, 2021
If you have a day to waste for installing this item then buy it. I followed instructions and the YouTube video and it's still not secure enough. It moves too much & I don't know why. I regret this purchase. The maxi cosi is detachable, secure and far less complicated! I can't easily move the cybex to any car because it so heavy!! I don't feel like my child is safe in this car seat! I only like the swivel feature that allows me to remove my child in and out of the seat easily. Just disappointed.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Kate H.
undisclosed
Difficult to fit in car
December 6, 2021
Love the features, the fabric, the look, and it seems like it's really comfortable. The problem is its size, it just barely fits in my car (a Kia Soul, not a tiny car)--I had to move it from behind the driver's seat to the passenger side so that I could put the seat back safely and now my passenger side is pretty squished. I read reviews that this was a concern in small cars but really it seems like it will only fit comfortably rear-facing in a very large vehicle.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
AshleighK
undisclosed
Perfectly Easy Convertible Car Seat
November 21, 2021
Ok, if this car seat existed when we needed an infant car seat for our 5.5 pound preemie, I would have 100% gone with this option. At the time, I didn't know convertible car seats of this caliber existed. My absolute favorite feature is the SensorSafe chest buckle. Our previous infant car seat claimed to have breathable fabric, but every time I'd take baby out in the summer she'd be sweating despite my best efforts to keep the cabin temperature at a safe, comfortable range. I really appreciate the thought put into SensorSafe, telling me on my phone if baby is too hot or cold, has unbuckled themselves while we're moving, and I *love* that it monitors if the child has been left in the seat after the vehicle has been turned off! In my first months as a new mom, with fluctuating hormones and fears, I would have really appreciated a peace of mind feature such as this. The design also offers ease of adjustment to recline or not, which just makes life easier. We all know how difficult some seats can be to adjust from position to position, and I am in awe and I love with the swivel feature of this seat! We will have two children soon, and I've been really concerned with having to move the eldest to a rear side passenger position. The linear side impact protection devices give me a lot more peace of mind there. And we all know that the crotch buckles never stay in those pocket things so whoever designed a magnetic solution to keep these out of the way is a genius! The seat is easy to clean; we had a wash need on day three of use so we had to learn how to take this apart quickly. Easy. They really thought of everything. Cup hold being independent of the seat was also a super smart design choice. Also makes it easy to clean than a stationary cup holder. Cherry on top: our toddler is comfy and never overly hot when coming out. Falls asleep quickly and her neck is in a safe position at the recommended recline position for rear-facing. These are pricey seats, yes. Worth it, yes! When you look at all the safety AND convenience features in one package, and add up the cost of comparable infant seats offering the same safety features plus a second seat for when they outgrow that, it's about the same as just having one really incredible car seat like this one. We are seriously impressed and buying another for our second vehicle. Thank you so much to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for offering this seat to us to test out!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.

Page 1 of 5
1