FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.7
190 Reviews
5
71% (135)
4
25% (48)
3
3% (6)
2
0% (0)
1
1% (1)
72% Recommend this product (136 of 190 responses)
By Ashley
Oklahoma City
Nice seat but recline feature is iffy
July 30, 2019
Beautiful seat however the main reason we went with this one is because of the recline feature but it doesn’t work 90% of the time it just sticks and doesn’t recline. I have read others having this issue as well. Disappointing
ProsNice looking
ConsDoesn?t recline, heavy
By Seray H.
New york smithtown
Good
July 24, 2019
I like fast shlpping
By Belle
Kentucky
Amazing
June 30, 2019
I have also the cybex mios stroller and it fits well. The reclining in great. A little hard at first but it amazing
ConsHeavy
By CherylT
Peru, IL
Absolutely Amazing!
June 22, 2019
As the title states everything about this seat is amazing. The linear side impact protection and load leg base are great. I know my baby is safe and well protected while riding in this seat. It is very padded and soft making it comfortable for baby. It also comes in fun colors and looks great. Installation is easy with or without the base. One of my favorite features is that it reclines when out of the car so baby can safely sleep or just relax. The visor is great and does a great job protecting baby from the sun. This seat is all about safety and comfort. I would absolutely recommend this carseat for your baby.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By carrie
Arcadia, California
good quality and beautiful
June 19, 2019
the car seat is the best one i have seen before,because its good quality and beautiful appearance。my baby will come this month,i feel safty by using it。
Prosno
Consno
Best Usesbest one
By Elena
Palos Verdes Estates, California
Pretty good seat
June 17, 2019
The seat was easy to install in the car. It is a bit heavy and there for not easiest to put in the car with the baby in it or cary around. Fabric is soft and nice. We like the reclining positions, for baby to be able to sleep while in the seat more comfortably. Our baby outgrown it very fast , by 5 months old it became too tight for him. Harness is fairly easy to use, but it is buried under the baby and baby starts crying while trying to fix him in it. We like the canopy as it can cover him from sun shining from any direction. Also sleek shape is very nice.
ProsLarge canopy Multiple reclining positions Lay flat Easy install
ConsNot easiest harness Heavy
By Karolina
Surfside, Florida
Safe and beautiful
June 13, 2019
Besides it’s the most beautiful car seat, it’s also very safe for little ones! Reclines so your baby can have normal nap, and you can use it since birth!
By Andora
Larchmont, New York
Love this seat
May 1, 2019
Bought it over year ago and still using it. It’s great eye catcher and love the features to put my child flat. Only cons is getting heavy now
By Peaches
Sacramento
Reclines!!!
April 24, 2019
This car seat is heavy but it reclines! Such a great feature! I am expecting my second baby and so excited to use this car seat. We used to take baby out of the car seat every time because it is not recommended for baby to stay crunched for long period of time. Waking up the baby is the last thing you want to do. This price is the lowest you will ever find too
By Lizzi
Fort Worth TX
Worth it
March 28, 2019
I was very happy to receive this car seat in the mail. Our little boy is on the way and we wanted to make sure that he would always be safe while in his car seat & this was the best we could find on the market. We are very lucky to have bought it on discount but would have bought it full price Delivery was quick and easy.
By Alina
Chicago Illinois
Thank
March 27, 2019
thank you very much !!! I am very pleased!
By Joeastros13
Hampton, Ga
Best Baby Deals EVER!
March 27, 2019
Love my Cybex Car seat! Shipping was extremely fast & a great buy!
By VS
Germantown, Maryland
great carseat
March 25, 2019
Cloud Q is a great car seat. Really love all the functionality, the seat is very sturdy. Love the recline function, plus it is easy to adjust as your baby grows. Very easy to connect to base and out.
ProsRecline function, seat adjustment, soft fabric
ConsOne con would probably be the seat's weight. My wife is 105 lbs and has a hard time taking the seat out of the car or putting back onto the base.
By Mg
Louisiana
Great carseat
March 14, 2019
I bought this car seat as a gift for my sister in laws baby shower. It’s exactly what she wanted and I got it on sale and saved a ton of money.
By Anna
Chicago, Illinois, Illinois
Great product
March 13, 2019
Great car seat and looks amazing! Love it!
By Alegria
orlando fl
esthetically pleasing extremely heavy
March 12, 2019
This car seat is very pretty to look at. We always get passerbys who ask about our car seat and people often mistake it for a stroller since I have it on the cybex eternis m3 stroller frame when out and about. The reason this gets 3 stars is because this car seat is very heavy. At first when our daughter was a newborn it wasn't too bad however as she grew it became extremely difficult to carry her in and out of the minivan. The cushioning on this car seat is excellent however we live in sunny Orlando FL so when it gets warm it's way too hot for our daughter and she was always drenched in this car seat even if we had the AC at 65 degrees in the car. She was absolutely miserable in the car seat. It got to a point where it became so unbearable we couldn't handle the weight of the car seat plus a 15lb infant makes it practically 30 lbs you are lifting in and out of the car and she absolutely hated the heat generated from all the extra padding and was always crying that we had to buy another car seat. We recently purchased the nuna LX lite which is super light and has breathable fabrics so far she's been a happy camper in that car seat, and we can carry her in and out of the car in a breeze. If you live in a cooler climate and your baby does not run hot this car seat would be excellent. The safety features are outstanding that's why we bought it however the weight of this seat coupled with the heat it generates makes it un usable for us.
ProsEsthetically pleasing excellent safety features fully reclines outside of the base cushioning is very comfy sunshade is very large and covers very well no rethread harness
ConsCushioning too thick that generates too much heat especially if you have a baby that generates a lot of body heat Fabrics are not breathable again adds to the overheating of baby the recline feature is very sticky it does not smoothly recline it sticks a bit going up and down
Best Usesif you live is a climate where it's cooler it would be great. if you want a conversational piece this would be it.
By Roxana
Miami, Florida
Beautiful car seat
March 2, 2019
I’ve recieved many compliments with the 7 weeks I’ve been using this car seat. My baby looks very comfortable in it.
By Debora B.
Orlando
The best safety car sear
February 28, 2019
I read a lot of things about the safety of this car seat and when I find this sale opportunity i can?t lost!!! It was the most amazing purchase that I already done for my new little girl that is coming on July!
By Luiza
Florida
Awesome
February 17, 2019
It is a great product. I love it . It arrived really fast and everything perfect.
By Donnie
TAMPA, Florida
Unique feature winner
February 1, 2019
This is a beautiful infant car seat with the unique feature of being able to recline. I believe since it is the only infant car seat that will recline, my choice was made rather easily to go with the Cybex Cloud Q. Overall, the construction, features, and materials are all top notch and its hard to imagine a better appointed car seat. a small hiccup in purchasing this car seat was that I had to send the first one back due to some damage it must have incurred during either shipment or storage. Albee Baby walked me through their return process and everything seemed to go smoothly and I am just awaiting the refund. I quickly reordered the same car seat and thankfully the second one was in much better condition.
Pros-Reclines. -Top end quality materials and construction -Beautiful design and color -great safety features
Cons- a bit on the heavier side -packaging need to be a bit more robust and protective
By Lena
Alexandria, Virginia
Versatile Car Seat
January 28, 2019
We bought this car seat for the recline and safety features it has. The huge drawback is its weight. Overall we enjoy having the possibility to stroll with our baby in a healthier reclined position.
By Kila
San diego, California
Buy it!
January 26, 2019
Super easy to use, clicks in and out of base in vehicle. Baby is protected, comfortable and enjoys the Cloud Q car seat! The visor cover is ample and the reclining position is so awesome! Baby loves it! Not to mention every time we’re carrying the Cloud Q someone gives a compliment (color/reclining/style) or inquires about it.... I always tell them “Albee Baby”!
ProsReclining! Visor cover Ease of installing and removing Color Comfort
ConsWish it could be used longer as baby grows!
By George
Cleveland, Ohio
Good quality
January 12, 2019
The seat looks great! Good quality, very soft and comfortable for a baby, feels safe.
Proscomfortable, safe, good quality
ConsIt is heavy but if you want your baby to be protected it can't be light like cheap plastic Chinese seats.
By Mom2redheads
Ca
Beautiful car seat
January 7, 2019
This is a wonderful car seat, with any great features. It was very easy to install the base in the car, and the foot makes it very stable. The seat itself is on the heavy side, so carrying it around is a workout, even without baby in it. It is very easy to adjust the straps, I was able to get a very secure fit on a 5lb newborn. The seat has great padding, the fabric is a good heavy weight and will not break down easily. The attached shade is amazing, it goes down far enough that baby is shielded from the weather as well as peoples prying eyes and nasty germs. I am not able to get the seat to recline. I have tried multiple times and have not been able to get the seat to budge. Over all I love the seat so far, I feel my newborn is safe and secure in the seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By SusanneK
Queens, NY
Great car seat
January 7, 2019
This car seat was used for my second child. It is great. I love that it reclines. My only complaint is that it's a bit heavy, but it's not that big deal since most newborn car seats are heavy.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mom2redheads
Ca
Beautiful car seat
January 7, 2019
This is a wonderful car seat, with any great features. It was very easy to install the base in the car, and the foot makes it very stable. The seat itself is on the heavy side, so carrying it around is a workout, even without baby in it. It is very easy to adjust the straps, I was able to get a very secure fit on a 5lb newborn. The seat has great padding, the fabric is a good heavy weight and will not break down easily. The attached shade is amazing, it goes down far enough that baby is shielded from the weather as well as peoples prying eyes and nasty germs. I am not able to get the seat to recline. I have tried multiple times and have not been able to get the seat to budge. Over all I love the seat so far, I feel my newborn is safe and secure in the seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Nicole
Los Angeles, California
In love my car seat
January 6, 2019
Super comfy car seat literally better than I expected
By dnbhakta
San Clemente, CA
The best for your baby!
December 13, 2018
Where do I begin with this car seat? Its SUPER safe, soft, comfortable for my infant, and it fits well in most vehicles. The inclusion of a lead leg, and linear side impact protection are amazing. The Linear Side Protection works on both sides, so you can install the car seat on either side of the car and be rest assured that the arm will help protect your precious little one. I feel safe knowing that my baby is going to be well protected in the even of an accident. The car seat also offers the option to use it without the base, this is especially helpful if you're traveling and don't want to carry the base around. I love that the seat reclines flat outside the vehicle. With all the recent attention being given to infant deaths in car seats because of bad posture, this seat fits the bill to solve that problem. My wife and I love that you can recline the seat flat when outside the vehicle. This helps when you're out at dinner, or just getting home and your baby is still sleeping. The bonus is the large canopy to help block out any unwanted light to prevent your infant from being further disturbed. When I placed my infant in the car seat she didn't sweat, squirm or get claustrophobic, unlike other competitor car seats we had tried. If there is one thing I could change, it would be the weight of the car seat. Its a little bulky and heavy. But, I wouldn't let this be a deterrence. It takes a little effort to get the seat out of the car, but once you snap it onto the stroller it works great. The safety features outweigh this one negative about the seat. As the old adage goes, you get what you pay for. In this case, if you're looking for a safe infant car seat and cost is not an issue, this would be my only choice. No other car seat on the market offers near the level of features nor comfort.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Dani94
Loma Linda, CA
Wonderful Infant Car Seat!!
December 13, 2018
The Cloud Q Plus is a very sturdy car seat and comfortable for the infants. It has some really cool features the telescopic linear side- impact protection system, I never saw that in any other car seats I have looked at. I loved the color stardust black because as a foster parent you never know what gender baby you will get called for and that color is unisex. The angle of the car seat is great for newborns to older infants. The installation of the car seat is really easy. Overall this is a wonderful car seat, I would definitely recommend this car seat to people. It has tons of unique features and that makes it a great car seat in my book.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By dnbhakta
San Clemente, CA
The best for your baby!
December 13, 2018
Where do I begin with this car seat? Its SUPER safe, soft, comfortable for my infant, and it fits well in most vehicles. The inclusion of a lead leg, and linear side impact protection are amazing. The Linear Side Protection works on both sides, so you can install the car seat on either side of the car and be rest assured that the arm will help protect your precious little one. I feel safe knowing that my baby is going to be well protected in the even of an accident. The car seat also offers the option to use it without the base, this is especially helpful if you're traveling and don't want to carry the base around. I love that the seat reclines flat outside the vehicle. With all the recent attention being given to infant deaths in car seats because of bad posture, this seat fits the bill to solve that problem. My wife and I love that you can recline the seat flat when outside the vehicle. This helps when you're out at dinner, or just getting home and your baby is still sleeping. The bonus is the large canopy to help block out any unwanted light to prevent your infant from being further disturbed. When I placed my infant in the car seat she didn't sweat, squirm or get claustrophobic, unlike other competitor car seats we had tried. If there is one thing I could change, it would be the weight of the car seat. Its a little bulky and heavy. But, I wouldn't let this be a deterrence. It takes a little effort to get the seat out of the car, but once you snap it onto the stroller it works great. The safety features outweigh this one negative about the seat. As the old adage goes, you get what you pay for. In this case, if you're looking for a safe infant car seat and cost is not an issue, this would be my only choice. No other car seat on the market offers near the level of features nor comfort.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Natalie
Queens, NY
Important read, beautiful product
December 12, 2018
I was so excited to receive this delivery!! The Infant car seat is truly attractive & the safety features make it a God send... HOWEVER! I was disappointed in the fact that the prototype photos don't include the the warning labels situated at the wings of the headrest. That aspect is not so attractive & unfortunately after reading with understanding they cannot be removed. My only suggestion is that Cybex consider noting that the car seat has these labels on their carseats. It serves its purpose, but I paid for the item I reviewed in the photo & in the cybex videos (there were no WARNING labels stationed by the Childs face)... & for such a costly purchase that's the least they could do upon finalizing purchase. I called the company and explained my point of view quite throughly & all I said was received and agreed upon. They even sent me an additional car seat base which softened the blow a bit seeing as though there a 2 vehicles in this household. Hopefully they are able to make the small changes necessary to continue in serving happy customers. I'll just have to get creative when I take photos of the baby in the carseat.
By nsaki22
Ohio
Extremely Safe and Stylish Car Seat
December 11, 2018
I was so happy when my Cybex Cloud Q Plus arrived. I couldn't wait to try it out and check out everything it had to offer. I am happy to say that I am very pleased with it. The safety features alone make this seat so worth the price. I put my son in the seat feeling confident that he is as safe as possible. I love the pull out side bar that provides side impact protection. It is so easy to pull out and push back in. The carrying handle can be rotated all the way back to stop the seat from rocking and offer the seat support when I am taking my little one in and out of the seat. It also rotates forward to offer roll over protection while in the car. I absolutely love how flat my newborn lays in the seat with the newborn inlay. It helps to keep his head back safely while he sleeps. So nice to not have to worry about his head rocking forward while he sleeps. The car seat base also has great safety features with the load leg and easy install. The super easy to use adjustable headrest is great! No need to fuss around with the restraints to get it to the right height for baby, all you need to do is adjust the headrest with the aid of a button. Super easy! I definitely am not going to miss having to rethread the harnesses as my son grows. I am absolutely in love with the sun canopy. It is huge! It keeps my little one protected from the sun and wind. Plus the fabric is so breathable! When not in use, the canopy is easily pushed opened completely out of sight. Then there is the biggest feature of this car seat, the reclining backrest, which I was very interested in. I love that it creates a safer recline for baby when not in the car. Unfortunately, on the second time using the reclining feature, it got stuck in the recline position. I was so disappointed. Luckily after messing around with the seat for an hour, I was able to get it back into the car safe position. Sometimes it sticks and sometimes it doesn't, but now I know what to do if it does get stuck. I still really enjoy this feature despite the occasional problems it gives me when trying to unrecline it. Lastly, when it comes to the style of this car seat, I was not disappointed. It looks very sleek and impressive. The canopy design definitely helps with the overall look of the seat. The seat fabric is easily removed for washing and the car seat manual is stored right in reach in the bottom of the seat. I am very happy with the Cybex Cloud Q Plus. I feel confident in my son's safety when I put him in the seat and love the seat's design. I definitely recommend this seat. I decided to give it five stars even with the problems I have had with the recline feature because the safety and other convenience features alone make it a five star seat. You won't be disappointed in everything this car seat offers!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By nsaki22
Ohio
Extremely Safe and Stylish Car Seat
December 11, 2018
I was so happy when my Cybex Cloud Q Plus arrived. I couldn't wait to try it out and check out everything it had to offer. I am happy to say that I am very pleased with it. The safety features alone make this seat so worth the price. I put my son in the seat feeling confident that he is as safe as possible. I love the pull out side bar that provides side impact protection. It is so easy to pull out and push back in. The carrying handle can be rotated all the way back to stop the seat from rocking and offer the seat support when I am taking my little one in and out of the seat. It also rotates forward to offer roll over protection while in the car. I absolutely love how flat my newborn lays in the seat with the newborn inlay. It helps to keep his head back safely while he sleeps. So nice to not have to worry about his head rocking forward while he sleeps. The car seat base also has great safety features with the load leg and easy install. The super easy to use adjustable headrest is great! No need to fuss around with the restraints to get it to the right height for baby, all you need to do is adjust the headrest with the aid of a button. Super easy! I definitely am not going to miss having to rethread the harnesses as my son grows. I am absolutely in love with the sun canopy. It is huge! It keeps my little one protected from the sun and wind. Plus the fabric is so breathable! When not in use, the canopy is easily pushed opened completely out of sight. Then there is the biggest feature of this car seat, the reclining backrest, which I was very interested in. I love that it creates a safer recline for baby when not in the car. Unfortunately, on the second time using the reclining feature, it got stuck in the recline position. I was so disappointed. Luckily after messing around with the seat for an hour, I was able to get it back into the car safe position. Sometimes it sticks and sometimes it doesn't, but now I know what to do if it does get stuck. I still really enjoy this feature despite the occasional problems it gives me when trying to unrecline it. Lastly, when it comes to the style of this car seat, I was not disappointed. It looks very sleek and impressive. The canopy design definitely helps with the overall look of the seat. The seat fabric is easily removed for washing and the car seat manual is stored right in reach in the bottom of the seat. I am very happy with the Cybex Cloud Q Plus. I feel confident in my son's safety when I put him in the seat and love the seat's design. I definitely recommend this seat. I decided to give it five stars even with the problems I have had with the recline feature because the safety and other convenience features alone make it a five star seat. You won't be disappointed in everything this car seat offers!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Camila B.
Brazil
Excelent
December 10, 2018
Excelent product, but a little heavy.
By Jag17
Concord CA
Amazing Features!!
December 5, 2018
I'm in love with the CYBEX Cloud Q PLUS ! It looks so luxurious. The safety features are incredible. It feels good to know your baby is safe and has a good stury car seat .The reclining position is great, my son is always so comfy. Am so impress with this car seat by far the best I owned. I would definitely recommend. it looks so great I have gotten so many compliments.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Corrynh06
Sacramento, CA, United States
Amazing!
December 5, 2018
This car seat is the best I've had by far! First, a base is not necessary so moving it from car to car is a breeze. Second, it has the side impact safety feature, so if you are tall and need to have your seat back as the driver or have multiple children still in car seats, this one is just as safe on a edge seat as the middle seat (I think this is my favorite feature). Third, it pulls out into a full bassinet so no waking the baby if they fell asleep in the car. It is just a bit on the heavier side but not heavy enough to change my rating. I have two children and have gone through 3 different car seats and this one is by far my favorite for safety, comfort-ability and easiness to get in and out of the car. I would definitely recommend this product to friends and family.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jag17
Concord CA
Amazing Features!!
December 5, 2018
I'm in love with the CYBEX Cloud Q PLUS ! It looks so luxurious. The safety features are incredible. It feels good to know your baby is safe and has a good stury car seat .The reclining position is great, my son is always so comfy. Am so impress with this car seat by far the best I owned. I would definitely recommend. it looks so great I have gotten so many compliments.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Hueso12
San Diego, CA
Safe and Comfortable
December 4, 2018
This car seat is definitely well thought out. The first thing that I was worried about was the ease of use with the reclining feature. But its so easy and convenient. My little one is 4 months old and fits well in it and i love that he can be comfortable when we are not in the car. The reclining feature is very easy to use. One of the things I love about the car seat is the safety features. It has the impact protectors on each side of the car seat which hide when not in the car and also the base has a stand for very support. The latch guides are genius. I have had 3 previous car seats and this is the first one that comes with the latch guide which makes it so much easier specially if you have to take the base out constantly. The canopy makes the car seat look less bulky and very sleek. It provides the right coverage for the baby so I dont have to use a car seat cover as much unless I really want to cover the entire thing. One thing negative about it is that the car seat itself is pretty heavy. My child is 15 pounds and when he is on the car seat its just super heavy for me so its not a car seat you would want to carry around. Its best to use with a stroller or if your at the store in a cart. I personally would not be able to carry it for more than 5 minutes. Love the look of it, its very sophisticated and well thought of. Very cushioned all around for comfort. Forgot to mention i love how easy it is to adjust the seatbelt. The head rest actually moves up and down with one hand so that you can easily adjust the height of the belt without having to undo the strap from the back like other car seats.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By rland
Los Angeles, CA, United States
Great carseat!
December 4, 2018
We have loved using the Cloud Q Plus, and our favorite feature is that it reclines. Love that now we don't have to move sleeping baby out of the carseat as soon as we get home, we can just recline her and let her peacefully continue to sleep! It's also lightweight and easy to take in and out of the car.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By OC_Momma
Irvine, CA, USA
Very stylish and easy to use
December 4, 2018
It is like a dream for car seats! There is a lever on the back where one can easily adjust the top straps to properly make sure it's at the correct length- above shoulder. It's nice because you don't have to take the strap out, it stays put and the whole back moves with a pull lever. The padding is soft, thick and comfortable. Easy to install into the car, there is even guided inserts for install of the clamps to the car bars in seats. The front, is an easiely distinguished button to pull tighter and loosen the straps. Love that the handle goes all the way back, to the ground, so it secures the carsest better when placed on the floor. It easily goes all the way forward for when driving- love that!! So now I can clearly see the baby's face when driving without the handle in the way. Cons: the base is very heavy, it has a metal bar that goes down, to your car floor, to help absorb energy in case of a car crash. The car seat itself is also heavier than a standard carsest, it does have two metal poles in the back that can stick out to use in the car; also to help absorb energy in case of car accident. To get to the lay down position, it takes some muscle to push the lever down to obtain that position. Great design overall. Highly recommend.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Reggie0103
Houston, TX, United States
Great seat, easy of use and safety a priority
December 4, 2018
This seat has some great features that make it easy to use - the no re-thread harness and the snap lever to tighten the base into the car. The deep walls and the extra pole on the base that send any crash forces into the floor of the car are definitely some top safety features. The seat seems narrow though, which is great if you have a little baby and a small car, but a larger baby may grow out of this sooner than later.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Virginia97
Philadelphia
Safe and Beautiful Car Seat
December 4, 2018
Pros: Beautiful design, I love the recline option and no other car seat compares to it in that way, I feel confident that my baby is safe, I like that it can be an overall travel system with the Cybex line of strollers and other stroller models. Installing the base into the car was easy and I felt that it was secure. Cons: The car seat itself is heavy and that combined with the base design makes it difficult to insert and remove it from the base while pushing the "remove" button. You have to insert the car seat bar in precisely for it to click, but it can be tricky to maneuver due to it's weight especially with baby in tow. It would be preferred to have a travel system that doesn't require adapters for it's own line of Cybex strollers, but I imagine it's done that way to be adapted to other stroller models. However, it can be an inconvenience to make sure you always have them on hand. It would be nice to have only one handle position adjustment button that allows you to move it up and down in the middle of the handle. I had trouble pushing both buttons on each side at the same time to adjust the handle position. I noticed when tightening the restraint belt there were times it would tighten unevenly and one side would be looser than the other and evening it out was challenging. Lastly, the fabric wasn't very suitable for warm weather. It would get quite hot causing my little one to sweat even with the car air conditioning on. Those things aside, I really love the car seat!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By OC_Momma
Irvine, CA, USA
Very stylish and easy to use
December 4, 2018
It is like a dream for car seats! There is a lever on the back where one can easily adjust the top straps to properly make sure it's at the correct length- above shoulder. It's nice because you don't have to take the strap out, it stays put and the whole back moves with a pull lever. The padding is soft, thick and comfortable. Easy to install into the car, there is even guided inserts for install of the clamps to the car bars in seats. The front, is an easiely distinguished button to pull tighter and loosen the straps. Love that the handle goes all the way back, to the ground, so it secures the carsest better when placed on the floor. It easily goes all the way forward for when driving- love that!! So now I can clearly see the baby's face when driving without the handle in the way. Cons: the base is very heavy, it has a metal bar that goes down, to your car floor, to help absorb energy in case of a car crash. The car seat itself is also heavier than a standard carsest, it does have two metal poles in the back that can stick out to use in the car; also to help absorb energy in case of car accident. To get to the lay down position, it takes some muscle to push the lever down to obtain that position. Great design overall. Highly recommend.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Virginia97
Philadelphia
Safe and Beautiful Car Seat
December 4, 2018
Pros: Beautiful design, I love the recline option and no other car seat compares to it in that way, I feel confident that my baby is safe, I like that it can be an overall travel system with the Cybex line of strollers and other stroller models. Installing the base into the car was easy and I felt that it was secure. Cons: The car seat itself is heavy and that combined with the base design makes it difficult to insert and remove it from the base while pushing the "remove" button. You have to insert the car seat bar in precisely for it to click, but it can be tricky to maneuver due to it's weight especially with baby in tow. It would be preferred to have a travel system that doesn't require adapters for it's own line of Cybex strollers, but I imagine it's done that way to be adapted to other stroller models. However, it can be an inconvenience to make sure you always have them on hand. It would be nice to have only one handle position adjustment button that allows you to move it up and down in the middle of the handle. I had trouble pushing both buttons on each side at the same time to adjust the handle position. I noticed when tightening the restraint belt there were times it would tighten unevenly and one side would be looser than the other and evening it out was challenging. Lastly, the fabric wasn't very suitable for warm weather. It would get quite hot causing my little one to sweat even with the car air conditioning on. Those things aside, I really love the car seat!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sara S.
Atlanta, GA
10 star
November 28, 2018
First I would like to talk about the product. I was more then pleased with the car seat and all its futures. The only thing is that is a little on the heavy side but definitely got a lot of compliments!!!!!!!!
By Venus
San Jose, California
Great product
November 21, 2018
Very stylish! Safe and great product for infants : ) but it’s a bit heavy for moms to carry around.
By Julia
California
Great product as always
November 1, 2018
After all the research, I decided on this car seat. The lie flat option is unbeatable. And as always, Albee baby is the place to get it at the best price!! Thank you!!!
By Patricia
Euless, Texas
One of the best infant bucket seats out there
October 28, 2018
Everything about this car seat is amazing!!! The one only drawback is the weight! That is due in fact to its recline function, this is the only car seat that reclines when outside of the vehicle allowing your baby to get a break from being curled up in the seat. As you may be aware it is bad for baby to be in a curled up seating position for too long. The style on this is amazing!!! I noticed that if you’re not careful to take care of your car seat the side impact silver things on each side get scuffed easily and paint comes off.
ProsVery stylish Love the color Great functionality Fits perfect in my small Jetta car
ConsIt?s heavy and once baby starts putting on the pounds... just make sure you lift properly
By Mariah
Clovis, ca
Love
October 4, 2018
Best infant car seat I’ve owned!
By Natalia
Venice, California
Luxurious
September 19, 2018
Wonderful structure , color and just overall top of the line safety features!
ProsColor Safety Material
By Kujtime
Manalapan, New Jersey
Innovative car seat
September 3, 2018
I love the fact that this car seat reclines. So comfortable for baby in and out of the car for the fact that it reclines. Only thing is that it is a bit on the heavy side but nothing that would change my opinion on recommending this product to others.
By Elle
New York, NY
Great Seat
August 31, 2018
I live in the city and I use this with my Mios stroller. I love the SPF 50 protection of the canopy. Its also very easy to remove the seat from the stroller to carry up the stairs & just as easy attach back. Love the reclining feature, thought it took me a few times to get used to it. Love it
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mama E.
Los Angeles, California
Great Car seat; Great price
August 18, 2018
I am yet to use this car seat, however I tried it out in my car prior to purchase. I have a compact car and this seat fit pretty well. I love the various features, and at 50% off the price plus no tax and free shipping I saved a lot. It’s heavier than the nuna which I was thinking of getting but I decided to go with this one because of the added recline feature. It’s not like I will be carrying it all day.
ProsCompletely recline, soft and snug, beautiful design.
ConsA little heavy
Best UsesInfant (newborn to toddler) seat, can be installed without base.
By Frielman
Richmond
Great seat
August 16, 2018
Nice seat, very sturdy, not too heavy. Baby doesn't love it, but I think he just doesn't like being restrained. The button to release the seatbelt is a little hard to push but that's probably a good safety feature. Also the level indicator doesn't seem accurate on one side, but it's clear that it's installed correctly. Those insignificant glitches aside, I feel very confident putting my baby in the seat. Fits great in the stroller, snaps in easily. Would recommend 10/10
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Oz
Silver Spring, Maryland
BEST SEAT
August 12, 2018
Best car seat in the market! It is on the pricer side but if you deduct the price of a basinet its not bad. Seat reclines almost flat when on the stroller so its like a basinet. No need to unstrap new born from car seat to put him in a basinet. Saves time, money and clutter. EXTREMELY SAFE!
ProsEverything
ConsPrice but once you consider features and safety its not bad at all.
By Thomas
Charlotte, North Carolina
Great car seat
August 10, 2018
Great car seat, the full recline feature is great. It does feel heavier than most car seats, but in my opinion is worth it.
By Alexander
Sunny Isles Beach, FL
One of the best car seats
August 8, 2018
It is one of the safest car seats with 2 unique features: unfolding to a flat position and telescopic side-impact protectors. Canopy becomes invisible when folded.
ProsUnfolds to flat position. Telescopic side-impact protectors. Nice canopy, which becomes invisible when folded. Great discount. Base included. Can be used with strollers, fully compatible with Maxi-Cosi adaptors.
ConsHeavier than Maxi-Cosi
By Jerry
Chesterfield,VA
Love this car seat
August 5, 2018
I like all the safety features of the car seat. This car seat is very stylish and love the recline feature as well. I get lots if compliments with the is car seat
ProsIs really compact Like the design and the canopy Safety features Can be used as travel system if used with the right adapters Reclines so you have to wake your baby when they are cozy in the seat. Love the no thread harness
ConsSometimes is hard to recline the seat.
By Alison
New York, NY
Great Seat, But HEAVY
July 14, 2018
I have twins and got two Cloud Q Plus Infant Car Seats. Generally, the seats are very good, and Albee was wonderful to deal with. After I placed my order, I saw the seat was on sale on another website and Albee quickly matched the price. They are a wonderful store. In terms of the car seat itself, this seat is very heavy. Per the manufacturer's website, it weights 13.9 pounds (without the base and without any babies). That is on the heavier side for all infant car seats with top crash test ratings. With twins, carrying two seats with babies is VERY heavy. This seat is great if you plan on just leaving it in the car. The base is the best I have seen and has a mechanism that allows you to tighten down the latch system with little effort. The recline feature is also helpful. When my arms are aching from carrying the seats with sleeping babies, we are able to recline them to continue sleeping in comfort. Overall, a great seat that the babies seem to be very comfortable in. If I could go back in time, I would probably have purchased something on the lighter side.
ProsLook Comfort Recline Feature Secure base
ConsWeight
By Edward
Atlanta, Georgia
great car seat for infant
July 5, 2018
great seat, expensive but worth it
By DadDuo
Greater Boston
For those who want and can afford the best
June 22, 2018
Yes, many may gawk at paying such a high price for a product being used for such a short time, especially for twins like in our case. But for those of us willing to spend extra to know we have the safest and most attractive product money can buy, this is currently the best option. Looks wise, it's absolutely gorgeous in person, especially with the premium fabrics. Ours are called autumn I think? We get countless comments everywhere we go especially when the canopy is fully extended with is 50+ SPF. The main reason we purchased was for safety. It has a load bearing leg to improve safety in a crash. We put ours on the left and right side, but if you have a single child and place them in the middle, make sure your car's middle floor can support the leg. It has side impact poles that you can manually extend to improve safety in a side impact collision. Most importantly, unlike all the other options we researched, it is able to lay flat so that you can leave them in the car seat longer (outside of the car of course) than you would otherwise since laying flat is best for babies back. Our girl with reflux has thrown up a few times in it, but cleaned right up thankfully and still looks like new. Our son is taller and larger, and we often forget which seat goes with which child, but it lets you easily adjust the height and straps in seconds. We are first time parents but I hear most require rethreading and other things which make readjustments much slower. Unlike the marketing photos, there are US warning safety labels on it that cannot be removed, but still beautiful. While our children can't talk so can't comment on how comfortable they are other than we can drive for hours and they sleep in them without a peep. When we first put them in most of the time they are smiling, but when they do start crying a pacifier soothes them and then they fall right asleep and it snaps right into the load base very easily after learning what the few buttons do. If you are looking for a premium product, I highly recommend this and recommend looking at their matching stroller if you have a single child.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Karen
Washington, D.C.
Great experience with Albee Baby
June 16, 2018
Haven't used seat yet as baby still a few months away, but it's absolutely beautiful and I had a great experience purchasing from Albee Baby. Super responsive, everything went seamlessly.Although I can't say from experience yet, I'm so looking forward to the recline function of this seat. I love the versatility it offers and I'm sure we'll put it to good use. So excited!
By Andrey
Washington
Love it!
May 9, 2018
Overall love this carseat and definatly recommend everyone get it!
ProsNice fabric, love the recline, adjustable head rest, no rethread harness
ConsHeavy, easiest to reclined when the canopy is up.
By Hooda
Chicago, Illinois
Care seat and stroller bestie
May 6, 2018
My baby girl is 5 month now. No doubt that is a head turner as stroller, and the safest car seat. couldn't ask for more.
By Bryan
Lancaster, PA
Lots os safety features
March 2, 2018
In addition to being able to fold flat into a bassinet, this car set has the most safety features of any infant car seat including a bar that is anchored to the floor of the car to prevent rotational forces on a baby in a head on collision. It also has a pull out side impact bar. For five hundred dollars it should offer more than most infant car seats, and it does.
ProsSafety features Heavy Innovative bassinet feature Attractive colors
ConsHeavy A bit difficult to wash
By Rong
Metairie, Louisiana
very cool
February 24, 2018
love it very cool and save
By New M.
NYC
Great Infant Car Seat!
February 24, 2018
The Cloud Q is a high-quality infant car seat with a chic design. We love the fact that we can recline the seat when our little one falls asleep while on the go (on the stroller or while we are out and about). It was a little tricky to recline the seat at first but now it's much easier as it's been reclined many times and we're more experienced on how to properly recline it. A feature we love is the great canopy. Not only does it look modern and sleek, but it has wonderful UPF 50+ coverage. The Euro belt-path is a great feature we use while traveling or getting in taxis, so we can get that correct install without using the base. We also love the fact that it has the Telescoping Side Impact Protection that Cybex added to the seat as an extra safety feature. As our baby grows, the no rethread harness is quite easy to adjust so no wasting time adjusting the harness to the right slot! It literally takes seconds. If I could change one feature on the Cloud Q it would be to make it lighter. Carrying a nearly 14 pound seat with my baby in it got to be challenging when he weighted about 15 pounds or so. I would recommend this seat to friends as we LOVE that it can be reclined when out of the car for baby's comfort!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Dawn
Laguna Niguel, CA
Safe,beautiful and easy to use!
February 2, 2018
My family has been using this carseat for over a year now. It still looks brand new which I could not say for any other carseats we have owned. With 4 kids we have gone through many. The ease of use makes this carseat my favorite. Installing, using with or without base, cleaning, snapping into our strollers is a breeze with this cloud q. All the added safety features makes me feel really safe putting my daughter in it daily. We have gotten a ton of compliments on this carseat. The color is eye catching as is the design. I could not have asked for a better infant seat. I am going to be so sad when my daughter outgrows it. I highly recommend this seat.
ProsEasy clean Fits on many strollers Beautiful color Reclines flat for sleeping Tons of safety features
ConsNone... well maybe only that it will nit fit my daughter forever lol.
Best UsesIn the car and on the go.
By Ivana
Vancouver, Canada
#1 safety features
November 18, 2017
This car seat is amazing in its features and that it fully reclines when attached to your stroller. Plus all the memory foam padding and comfort plus several positions are great. Really the only disadvantage is the weight as the car seat is heavier that market average due to all the features, but if this is not an issue for you or you do not carry it often, then it is top product for you to get.
By Claudio R.
Miami
Safety and easy to install
October 21, 2017
We choose this kind of baby seat because it became a bed, we used in the car and in the stroller. The Cybex is the most security baby seat in the market.
ProsEasy to install
ConsIt is heavy, so we recommend used with stroller.
Best UsesTo travel, to get a snap.
By Jennifer
Saint Petersburg, Florida
Great car seat
October 17, 2017
This is a great car seat. It is easy to wash, gorgeous, and we get a ton of compliments. I love the side impact bars that come out. It is heavy, but it feels very safe. It only lasted 6 months of us, as our baby is now 30 inches long.
By Jinhee
Ames, Iowa
Great!!
August 31, 2017
Very comfortable for my baby and it has wanderful design ! I use cloud q with my cybex priam stroller . That s good combination ! I love it
By Seonyoung
College park, Maryland
Great!
August 15, 2017
Working wonderfully. I satisfied this Infant carseat. Besides, looks pretty. It is sturdy and easy to use with priam stroller
Consexpensive price
By Emily
Medford,Oregon
Worthy of this priceThumbs up!
July 26, 2017
Worthy of this price! It's a beautiful infant car seat, my baby girl will love it! Thumbs up!
By Trina
Bakersfield, CA
Great for Safety
July 19, 2017
This seat has great safety features, but I was not sure about the fabric on it. Without even using it I noticed it collected a lot of lint. It is very soft and comfy though. It is a heavier seat, but that is for the safety and the recline features.
By An
Texas
perfect for newborn
July 17, 2017
Baby can sleep in this infant car seat, since it have multiple position, it can be almost flat position, which is wondeful for the new born.
ProsMultiple position, thick padding, nice design, good quality
Cons Heavy
Best UsesIn car, or in the stroller
By Christina B.
Boston, Ma
Great Seat!
June 27, 2017
I bought this for my best friend and she loves it. she did say it is a bit heavy but its is all worth it after watching all the safety videos on youtube.
ProsSafety First!
ConsHeavy and the strollers that adapts to it isnt cheaper than the car seat.
By samuel
11379
dual benifits
June 15, 2017
can be used as a bassinet as well as a car seat only drawback heavier than other car seats
By Paola
Toronto
GREAT QUALITY AND SLEEK LOOKING
April 13, 2017
I received my delivery without any issues, everything was in perfect conditions. The reason why I am giving it 4 stars instead of 5 is because I find really hard to recline the seat, I have tried approximately 5 times and have been successful twice. The Canopy does not extend as much I would like it to extend when reclined but otherwise it covers well. And this is without the baby in the seat. The base comes with it and it is pretty sturdy and heavy. I bought it to use with Jane Muum stroller and had to purchase the adaptor which I find it sits a bit weird sort of tilted back, but not drastically. Overall material is great quality except for the embroidered logo on the back rest that is really big and rough ( I wish it didn't have any, the product is already heavily branded on the outside.
By Steve
Los Angeles, CA
Nice Car Seat
February 22, 2017
Nice car seat. Reclining feature is nice. Can be used with and without the base.
By Cara
Fort Collins, Colorado
Best car seat
December 22, 2016
We did a lot of research before purchasing a car seat and although I was hesitant on the price I couldn't be happier. You can fold the cloud q into a bassinet when not in the car. When in the car the telescoping leg and telescoping side post make this very secure. The base was very easy to install. Attaching/detaching from priam base is very easy. The car seat is relatively light on it's own and easy to carry. I know a lot of strollers allow you to attach the car seat directly to the priam base and I can say this is the best - if your baby is asleep the last thing you want to do is transfer them from a stoller into their car seat - this eliminates that. We've also used this in the snow and the big back wheels glide through easily. As I mentioned - pricey, but you get what you pay for. Highly, highly recommend.
By Oksana
Happy Valley, OR
stylish carseat
November 18, 2016
Carseat looks really nice and stylish. I really like the canopy for rain and wind protection. I expected the carseat fabric to be a better quality, but it's not that bad after all. I just had some issues with reclining carseat, it gets "stuck" sometimes, to the point that I was considering calling the company. I bought it because of the reclining option, so I don't need to use bassinet option with a stroller, and don't have to take the baby out of carseat in the winter. Definitely heavy, but I was aware of it before buying. Baby is very comfortable in it, that's the main goal, and I fell that carseat safety features are worth it all.
ProsStylish Height-adjustable headrest is awesome Safety features Recline option
ConsHeavy Recliner "glitches"
By Carolyn
Garden grove, ca
Nice
October 16, 2016
Good customer service, fast shipping. Happy with purchase.
By S P.
Saint Albans, Vermont
Love it!
August 29, 2016
This car seat is amazing! Love the reclining option, best for newborns backs. Enjoying this new car seat for my lovely newborn son.
ProsReclining backrest, telescopic L.P.S system, 11 positions adjustable headrest.
ConsNone
By Mommy
Texas
Cybex Cloud Q
August 28, 2016
Cybex Cloud Q - Best Car seat ever. Exceed my expectations, excellent quality an too comfortable for baby. The safety features are a plus!
ProsSafety features, quality, enough cushioning for baby.
ConsNone!
By Natalie
Washington
Best Car Seat
August 5, 2016
I did a lot of research before choosing a car seat. And if u can afford it this is by far the best car seat. The lay flat position allows for such a smooth transport for little ones. If they are asleep in the car seat all you do is lay it flat and now they can snooze without worry. Way better than trying to get them out and outing them down only to wake them and spend time trying to calm them and get them back to sleep. On top of that this car seat is packed full of safety. From side impact to steel base. Yes, it's a bit on the heavy side because of the safety it offers but I'll deal with that for all the amazing features it offers.
ProsLay flat position, no thread harness, able to accommodate low birth weight babies, high in safety features.
ConsOn the heavier side. Price is high.
By Lina
Seattle, Washington
The best carseat on the market
July 14, 2016
I was waiting for this car seat for so long! Its finally here!!!! First car seat with the lay flat option. We bought this for my premature niece, who only weighs 4 lb, and it is working out great!
By Emerose
San Jose, California
Great and fast delivery.
June 2, 2016
Great and fast delivery. Smooth transaction online with Albee. After some long research on car seats, cybex really stood out as safest so quite excited to use this. It also lies flat when you take the baby out of the car which is a good bonus and will be good for the baby's back development.
By Nikkiyah
National Harbor, MD
Worth the wait? I think so!
April 21, 2016
This is a great seat. Plush, innovative, safety features galore...beautiful, catches SO many stares and compliments --- but the most important thing to me is comfort and safety for my little boy. My only gripe is the weight --- it's a hefty piece of equipment, but I'll deal with that :) AND IT DOES FIT ON THE NEWEST "SNAP N GO" STROLLER!!! (YAY)
ProsSafety Comfort Ease of use Attractive Lay flat
ConsWeight
Best UsesNewborns (lay-flat)
By Jenna
New York
Amazing updates to an incredible seat.
March 1, 2016
I'm so glad this has finally been released! The fabric and color are beautiful. It seems less shiny and more durable than the Aton Q. The recline feature is amazing. It seems like such more comfortable seat.
ConsOnly minor things that I hope they eventually upgrade are an extended canopy option and possibly making it lighter.

Page 2 of 2
2



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2020. All Rights Reserved.