Ratings Summary
4.7
out of 5.0
165 Reviews
Ratings Snapshot
5
135
4
19
3
3
2
3
1
5
88%
of Reviewers
Recommend
Fernando R.
Stamford, CT
Best humidifier ever
March 1, 2023
I have this product for years and it made such a difference in my quality of life: I breathe and sleep better and I have fewer sinus episodes. The breeze spreads evenly in the air and the device is also very silent. Definitely a buy!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
John
United States
Replaced under warranty
December 27, 2022
Replaced under warranty. The only reason I purchased this unit is because the original unit went bad within months of original purchase. I ended up paying full price for a similar unit if I had purchased elsewhere. Not worth full asking price at their website, regardless
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Jesse
undisclosed
Poor quality materials
October 23, 2022
Had to throw away within 20 minutes. My daughter dropped the top about a foot off the ground resulting in the bottom from separating from the tank. Clearly our fault and hence can't return but shocked by the quality for such a light drop to break the water container.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Kelly
Hampstead,NC
White humidifier
October 10, 2022
The white is actually quite purple. The company was kind enough to send me clear tanks to replace the "white" tanks
Customer Images
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
lolo1004
Rhode Island
Can't get clean
October 5, 2022
While this humidifier runs great, very quiet and efficient, it is impossible to clean!! I have even reached out to customer service asking about it and nothing has worked. We had to throw the top away because even though I followed the directions and used distilled water, there was gross buildup. Would like to try the top-open version of this product and see if it is easier to use.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Cincia
undisclosed
No More Stuffy Nose
September 22, 2022
Cool Air Mister allows me to sleep without getting a stuffy nose. It brings just the right amount of moisture to my bedroom.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Mommecp
Tacoma, wa
Gets the job done
July 2, 2022
I like the range of the dial/ amount of mist but hate the fact that there is a light. The light brightens the whole room and when using it aside a crib for baby this is really inconvenient and basically purposeless other than telling you it's not working which would be obvious without the light.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Carol77
Trumansburg NY
Looks and works great
March 31, 2022
Bought this a year ago and it is perfect. Easy to use. Keeps our dry NYS house static free.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Parent
undisclosed
Mold and Mildew
March 24, 2022
This thing accumulates so much mold and mildew that your constantly cleaning and some is so hard to get. I hate it for that reason. It's disgusting.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
sllimmot
Brookville, Ohio
Great Hunidifier BUT
November 20, 2021
My daughter bought two 1/2 gallon size units over a year ago. My wife had a stroke in June 2020. We were concerned about the air quality in our home. We purchased an air quality meter which measures particulate matter in the air. We couldn't figure out why our air quality was in the unhealthy range. Somehow, we figured out that it was the fact that we were using tap water in our unit. If you research, you will find that along with water vapor, the ultrasonic vaporizer will also spew out the dissolved minerals found in all tap waters. When we used distilled water, the air quality PM particles went down to nearly zero. So, if you are using tap water, you are getting moisture in the air, but you are also getting particulate matter which will affect your health negatively. The photos tell the story.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Dana2021
Sacramento, CA
Great Humidifier
October 12, 2021
I bought this humidifier month ago I am thankful that I did it. I have 3 children a 5-year-old boy, a 2-year-old boy, and 2 months baby girl. My two boys suffer allergies before I bought the humidifier they were not able to sleep too well during the night. But when we start using the humidifier they were able to sleep well and their allergies were less. Now I am using it every morning and night I see they sleep better and their allergies have improved since we start to use a humidifier. Thank you crane
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Donna
US
Very Quiet
September 29, 2021
Gives off a wonderful mist. A very soft sound that is not annoying and can barely hear it.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Carolinarainbrella
undisclosed
Quiet, and easy to fill
August 14, 2021
We have 2 of these and have been using them in the winter seasons for about 3 years now. I love how easy the tank is to fill, how quiet (silent!) it is, and how the mist actually projects up in the air...and I can even point it towards my child's face while sleeping. The only thing I would improve is making it easier to clean the tank....but honestly it's not that hard and I've never found a better one
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Chris82
Hampton, VA
Verified Buyer
Still Going Strong; Quiet
June 8, 2021
I originally purchased this cool mist humidifier 3 years ago and still you it. I only use it currently certain times throughout the year, but its still going strong. I love that its quiet, small/lightweight (but not too small), easy to fill, and looks great on a shelf as d├ęcor. I like the various options for mist output and also being able to adjust the direction of output. I like being able to detach the bottom to fill or dump water. I will say to make sure to completely dry the unit when not using or their may be a little buildup. I normally wipe dry, then leave unassembled to air dry. The biggest thing is being QUIET. This is a win humidifier for me and the fact it has lasted over the years is great for the price point. I do wish it had a feature to be a nightlight so I wouldn't have to turn on a lamp to check but thats just an accessory and I'm sure will come with future models.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Tania
New Zealand
Verified Buyer
Constant dripping noise
May 4, 2021
I bought this for my family liking the idea of whisper quiet. However it constantly makes a dripping sound that is enough to drive you quite mad. Sadly a very expensive torture device has been acquired. The whisper quiet marketing should be updated to mention the dripping sound.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Corinne S.
undisclosed
I like Crane
April 24, 2021
Easy to run & to clean. Plus I had one break down; and without too much hassle, Crane sent me a brand-new replacement! Thank you, Crane.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
whitne
Indian Trail, NC
Verified Buyer
love this product!!
March 30, 2021
so easy to use and clean! also looks great in any room.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
penguin
NJ
Verified Buyer
Very efficient
March 23, 2021
I've had this humidifier for two years now; works very well, it is easy to clean - I am very happy with it. It makes a great difference during low humidity months -breathing is much easier, especially during the night. Thank you.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Maria P.
Phoenix
Recommend
March 20, 2021
Great product and high output. I had to set mine halfway in order to prevent condensation from saturating my bedside table.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Candy
Sarasota Florida
Verified Buyer
No humidity in my Florida bedroom
March 7, 2021
I needed to try humidifier. I closed my doors in a regular size bedroom in Florida and put on high. I tried several nights and never experienced humidity at all. The mist nozzle never had a moist feeling at all but I ran it for many hours and several nights.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Hol709
Pittsburgh, PA
Verified Buyer
Still Going Strong
March 3, 2021
I bought my first crane drop humidifier when I was pregnant with my first child. I couldn't have made a better choice! 6 years later I still have the original & its still working great. Since then, I have bought 2 more in different colors and one replacement tank (I dropped it in the tub after filling it & it cracked). The tank is just the right size to last all night...even on the highest setting...but not so heavy that I can't fill it myself. The motor is quiet....quiet enough not to wake a newborn. I really love this product. I don't think there is a better basic humidifier out there.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
amyr
Chicago, IL
Verified Buyer
Easy to use and quiet!
March 3, 2021
We love using this in our daughter's nursery in the winter when it is so dry out! I love that it's cool mist so it doesn't heat up the room. The style is perfect, sleek, and goes with our decor. It runs silently which is so important for a nursery. We did have to put a piece of tape over the "on" light to black it out, as the light disturbs our baby's sleep. So, I do wish the light could be turned off, but it wouldn't be a problem for older kids or adults. Make sure you clean it thoroughly before putting it into storage for off season, and every once in a while while using it, it can get some deposit build up if you don't!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Anne M.
undisclosed
Drop Humidifier
February 26, 2021
It's very quiet, which I love. It also has a dim light, better than our old blue one, which showed quite a bit of light for a bedroom. I do clean them weekly, and my last one lasted over 5 years.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
M W.
Washington,DC
Not the same as one purchased 3 years ago
February 21, 2021
I bought one of these 3 years ago and wanted an additional one. This one I received is less substantial - cheaply made. Water leaks from the bottom of the drop around the edges.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Candi R.
Michigan
Good product, but NOT made in USA
February 17, 2021
It works great in my bedroom, quiet operation. I was disappointed, however, to find that it was made in China, not the USA as the website made it sound.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Perfecthumidity
Easton, PA
Verified Buyer
Lasts 2.5 years
February 14, 2021
Decent product, allows for sufficient cleaning of most areas. Failed after 2.5 years of use during winter months. Warranty is only 1 year. Will not purchase again as a replacement.
Customer Images
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Johanna
undisclosed
Great!
February 13, 2021
Super lightweight and gets the job done! Very happy!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Allison
Chicago
Works great, not white
February 4, 2021
The humidifier works great and is easy to use. Filling it up is easy due to the shape and I can easily disconnect the power, as opposed to unplugging the whole thing and dragging the cord along. I have to say though: this is not white, it is lavender. That's the only reason for not being 5 stars.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Suzy Q.
ATL GA
Fits all decors
January 17, 2021
Easy to use and set up. Quiet and produces a comfortable environment. Looks modern and fits into any decor. Love the color choices.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Corinne K.
Wausau Wisconsin
Crane Color Humidifier
January 15, 2021
Love the color, appreciate the ease of keeping it cleaned & filled, plus it's so quiet. Everyone, who sees it in my house, wants one! I love these Crane humidifiers! Plus, once we ordered it, Crane shipped it out super quickly to our home.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Marilyn
undisclosed
Beautiful color
January 14, 2021
I love the shape, it is so easy to direct the mist where I need it. When i contacted your company for help they were great.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
E S.
West Virginia
Verified Buyer
Easy set up and cleaning!
November 4, 2020
Have had this humidifier for several months and has improved my child's sleeping. I love that the machine is silent, doesn't take up much room, lasts for 24 hours, and has an auto shut-off feature for the days when I forget to turn the machine off.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Elle S.
West Virginia
Verified Buyer
Easy set up and cleaning!
November 4, 2020
Have had this humidifier for several months and has improved my child's sleeping. I love that the machine is silent, doesn't take up much room, lasts for 24 hours, and has an auto shut-off feature for the days when I forget to turn the machine off.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Stephanie R.
Chicago, IL
Verified Buyer
Helps with breathing
November 4, 2020
If the air is too dry, I sometimes have trouble breathing while I sleep. This has helped a lot. It works well even on a lower setting.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Stephanie M.
Chicago, IL
Verified Buyer
Helps with breathing
November 4, 2020
If the air is too dry, I sometimes have trouble breathing while I sleep. This has helped a lot. It works well even on a lower setting.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Veritas
Romeoville, Il
Verified Buyer
Works great
November 4, 2020
Bought this a while ago and it works really good. I had my family buy it also since it worked really good for us. Would definitely buy again!!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Sabrinae
Portland,or
Verified Buyer
Perfect size for my baby's room
November 4, 2020
I bought this for our nursery. I love that it's the perfect size to sit on top of her dresser. It is quiet and easy to clean. We've used it often when she had a cold or a cough and it does make a difference!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
apullen13
undisclosed
So cute
October 25, 2020
I've had this humidifier for over six years, and still love it. I love that it's adjustable so we can have as much or as little humidity as we need for our space. It's also super cute sitting on a dresser. My one complaint is that it doesn't automatically shut off. My kids sleep with one running at night, and we may not see that it has run out-- even if we fill it all the way before bed. I worry that the motor will get burnt out.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
rachelc
Abingdon, VA
Verified Buyer
Easy to use straight out of the box!
October 2, 2020
I got this as a baby shower gift, and it has been so useful. This thoughtfully packaged product was so easy to use straight out of the box, which is super useful for new parents. When you're baby is sick, you want to do everything you can to make them comfortable very quickly, and when you open this box, there are easy, quick setup instructions. The cool mist is safe for everyone in the house, and it's very easy to clean.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Angelica
Los Angeles
Verified Buyer
Awesome product
October 1, 2020
I love this humidifier. It is a must during cold season. It works so well and if I forget to turn the humidity down I wake up in a rainforest. I love this product and definitely recommend.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
HarlemMomof2
New York, NY
Verified Buyer
Baby Registry Must Have
September 25, 2020
I received this as a gift and used it a lot more than expected. When my son was about a month old, he came down with a bad cold, and this humidifier was a huge help with his congestion. It was simple to put together and use. It also takes up minimal space and extremely quiet. I appreciated the gauge where you can have the humidifier go from low to high, which was helpful to monitor the amount of mist coming out at one time. Also, I liked the inside indicator, which showed you were getting low on water and needed to refill. My only complaint is I wish it had a holder to add humidifier pads. Outside of this one complaint, I would highly recommend it.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Becs17
IL
Verified Buyer
Easy to Use and Looks Great
September 25, 2020
I am so happy I put this on my baby registry. It is extremely easy to operate, as well as clean. The output is excellent and the light is low, which is nice in a dark room. I love the look of it as well, and can fit many types of decor. I highly recommend this product to all of my friends.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
beccaw17
Saint Charles, IL
Verified Buyer
Easy to Use and Looks Great
September 25, 2020
I am so happy I put this on my baby registry. It is extremely easy to operate, as well as clean. The output is excellent and the light is low, which is nice in a dark room. I love the look of it as well, and can fit many types of decor. I highly recommend this product to all of my friends.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
anr27
Woodland, CA
Verified Buyer
Easy to use!
September 24, 2020
I bought this for my newborn & 3 years later, it still works amazingly. I will definitely be getting another one for my newest baby!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Mandy
Maryland
Verified Buyer
No More Sore Throats!
September 24, 2020
When we moved into our new house, we didn't realize how dry the furnace would make the air all winter long. The first week we moved in I couldn't talk because my throat was so sore and hoarse. My husband researched and we settled on 2 Crane Drop Humidifiers. We've been using them for 5 winters now and will be pulling them out again soon. We did have hard water and it ruined our first set. So we purchased new ones. However that was no fault on the product only on our water.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
NK17
Chicago, IL
Verified Buyer
Easy to use and clean!
September 24, 2020
I put this humidifier on my baby registry without doing much research. I liked the look of it so decided to add it. I received it as a gift and so glad we did because it is great! We set it up in our bedroom when the baby slept in there with us. It was very easy to use and set up. I did forget to turn it on one night and immediately noticed a difference with my daughter in the morning. She had a very dry nose. We made sure to turn it on the next night and she did not wake up with a dry nose like the previous night. When we moved my daughter to her own room, my husband bought us the same humidifier to keep in our room. Great product since we bought two! It is also very easy to clean.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
LeoB
wisconsin
Verified Buyer
Does the job quietly
September 24, 2020
I've been using the Crane Drop Ultrasonic Cool Mist Humidifier for some time and I think it is perfect for my son's room. The design is clean, cute and eye catching. The humidifier runs very quietly and does not disturb my son while he sleeps. The cool mist is fun to watch, especially for kids, and it does a fantastic job of alleviating sinus and allergy dryness. I feel the size of the water tank is suitable for my son's average size bedroom. I use distilled water as instructed and it runs really well with 1x monthly cleaning with vinegar.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Hemali
Dallas, Texas
Verified Buyer
Great product, does the job for my newborn
September 23, 2020
I put this product on my baby registry and I love it! I'm going to purchase one for every room. Very stylish and modern looking!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
mrsd777
ILLINOIS
Verified Buyer
Nice features on product
September 23, 2020
We had enjoyed owning this product for 2 years now.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
mrsdickens777
ILLINOIS
Verified Buyer
Nice features on product
September 23, 2020
We had enjoyed owning this product for 2 years now.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.

Page 1 of 4
1