Ratings Summary
4.8
out of 5.0
138 Reviews
Ratings Snapshot
5 Star
86% (118)
4 Star
12% (16)
3 Star
2% (3)
2 Star
1% (1)
1 Star
0% (0)
99%
of Reviewers
Recommend
Love!
By Lauren
from Colorado Springs , Co
on December 14, 2017
Verified Buyer
I'm the biggest fan of Clek as I currently own 6 Clek Foonfs. It was time to move my daughter to a booster and purchasing the Oobr was a no-brainer. Its solid, safe, and she loves it! No complaints.
Mixed Feelings on the Oobr
By LindsayD
from Stony Brook, New York
on November 29, 2017
Verified Buyer
I LOVE Cleks product line and this booster seems extremely well made but I was disappointed by the Tokidoki print. It is unlike the other solid color fabrics in that it feels thinner and has less texture than our Foonf car seat (color: Ink). The solid color line feels like high end furniture upholstery but the Tokidoki Space print felt like cheap, polyester kids pajamas (thats the only other fabric I could compare it to, if that makes any sense). I was also a little concerned about the height limit for this seat. My 5 year old is 47 inches tall and I had to move the headrest about halfway up to its full extension. The higher the headrest moves up, the bigger the gap is at my childs shoulder level, giving him less side impact protection. This might be a better high back booster for a smaller child, but then again, a smaller child would still fit in their convertible car seat so switching them over to this seems like a compromise in safety . Because of its height issues, and the poor feel/quality of the Tokidoki Space fabric, this went back and was exchanged for a harness-to-booster seat from Britax (The Frontier).
Pros
  • Well made
  • Good for very young children
  • Durable fabrics (solid colors only)
Cons
  • Wonâ‚"t fit a tall child well.
  • Fabric discrepancies between colors/prints
  • Tokidoki Space printed fabric feels very cheap and thin
One of the highest quality high back booster car seat....AND Awesome Unique Designs...It has matching style Car Seat Too
By Albert
from San Francisco Bay Area, California
on October 12, 2017
Verified Buyer
We love the design and safety features of this seat and we ended buying a set (the clek foonf and this clek oobr in Tokidoki design) for our children. We like how there is a easy to insert latch buckles which do not require you to pull on a strap to tighten. There is a built in safety shock absorbing system that is well thought out. The fabric on these seats are so easy to clean no matter the mess (wet or dry). The downside of this seat is that because of all the features, it is heavier than others out there, but this is a small price to pay for quality. For people that care about widths as to fit multiple seats in the rear. The footprint of these is on the narrow end where you will likely be able to fit 3 of clek branded seats with no figment issues. For people who care about this, this is pretty important and key.
Fantastic booster seat!
By Momof2
from Colorado
on October 1, 2017
Verified Buyer
Purchasing this car seat after our child outgrew the Foonf was a no brainer! The clek seats are the only seats our kid say don't hurt. While the seat itself isn't a long as other boosters our child doesn't mind because the rest of the seat is so much more comfortable than the others. I purchased a KneeGuard3 to put in the car and her feet rest very comfortably on that! Would absolutely buy again! The Aura color is a beautiful purple!!
Pros
  • Comfortable
  • Safe
  • Easy to install
Best Uses
  • Kids 5+
pretty
By Cate
from city of industry, ca
on August 31, 2017
Verified Buyer
very good
nice
By cathy
from city of industry, ca
on August 31, 2017
Verified Buyer
very pretty
Great Quality
By Danielle
from Pennsylvania
on July 12, 2017
Verified Buyer
I am beginning to love Clek so we tried this booster out after having two of the convertibles and it's such a beautiful seat and is definitely built to last! Love how secure they feel also!
A Must Have for Tokidoki Lovers
By David
from San Diego, CA
on June 29, 2017
Verified Buyer
My daughter absolutely loves this booster seat. It makes riding with Dad cool if that's a thing. The fabric and fitment in my smaller compact car is perfect. My only concern would be with families that have larger than typical kids. There is no leg adjustment that will allow for a seat leg extension. CHECKOUT Nuna if that is definitely something you need.
Pros
  • Rigid latch system
  • Awesome easy to clean fabric
  • Great colors to choose from
  • Adjustable headrest
  • Solid construction
  • Comes with the cup holder
Best Uses
  • High-quality booster seat for children over 33 pounds.
Cons
  • No leg length adjustment
  • Expensive for the Tokidoki design
great seat
By Carolyn
from Spfld IL
on June 26, 2017
Verified Buyer
great seat, own one for each kid, better for bigger kids.
Great booster
By Maria
from Orange, CA
on December 14, 2016
Verified Buyer
We got this booster for our 4 year old. We had the clek car seat and loved it, so we went ahead and got the booster. Our daughter loves it and it was very easy to install in our car. We will definitely get the booster again when its time to switch our other child to a booster. The booster is easy to move, comfortable, and fits perfectly in the car.
Pros
  • easy installation, easy to clean, and comfortable.
Best booster!
By Christin
from Camp Lejeune, North Carolina
on November 18, 2016
Verified Buyer
Our little one prefers this booster over his other one. I like how easy it is to install. And the safety is unbeatable
Pros
  • easy to install and remove.
Cons
  • The high seat make buckling difficult
My favorite
By Anna
from Santa Rosa, CA
on September 8, 2016
Verified Buyer
This is a second Oobr we have and it worth every cent. Sturdy, easy to install/reinstall
Pros
  • easy installation
Cons
  • you need to clean it as a regular carseat
Quality is hands down the best!
By Rachel
from Newport Coast
on September 3, 2016
Verified Buyer
I love Clek. I have bought 2 of these booster seats. One for my husbands car and one for mine. It's so easy to install and remove. It's super light weight and easy to clean. It's not an eyesore in your back seat. This company is quality! I also have the convertible car seat for my 2 year old which is much heavier but you just can't beat the beautiful design and quality.
Hard to exceed the appeal and comfort of this booster seat!
By Steven
from Chicago, IL
on January 10, 2016
Verified Buyer
This is our 2nd Oobr and we are extremely pleased. The Cloud color is extremely appealing and has a luxurious look that is unrivaled by other competitors.
Awesome car seat!
By manoleo
from California
on December 14, 2015
Verified Buyer
Love this car seat. Works great in our minivan as well as our VW golf. Our kids find it very comfortable.
Best booster I have found so far
By Tracey
from Tennessee
on November 20, 2015
Great Booster! I'm ordering another for my mothers car. Very easy to install. Much easier than the Clek Foonf that I bought for my 20 month old. Least toxic car seat company I have found so far. I would love to find a company that was 100 percent no fire retardants or toxic chemicals. My almost 4 year old loves it. But she can slip out of the seat belt if she tries. But she can do that with all boosters. I don't know if that is something all kids can do.
UnicornMama
By Kayla M.
from Brighton, CO
on November 11, 2015
Verified Buyer
I absolutely LOVE the Tokidoki Oobr! We bought it for my eldest son and when he noticed it in the car he was ecstatic!! I love the sturdy design and though we are not using it with the latch system in our car (doesn't work with our belt placement) we have used it and it is amazing! So easy to install and use! My son says that it is the most comfortable seat he has ever had!
Great seat!
By Shell
from California
on September 19, 2015
Verified Buyer
I love this seat. Compared to another brand of steel frame car seats this is better. This seat is sleek and HAS PADDING! I really love the rigid LATCH as well. I think it will make it easier for grandparents to install. Even the instruction booklet is noticeably sturdy.
Pros
  • Comfortable padding, like seriously, I cannot feel the underlying shell. Fun colors, steel frame.
Best Uses
  • Highback booster, booster, grandparent-proof
Great booster
By Haley
from Michigan
on September 16, 2015
Verified Buyer
I love it! Super easy to install, is so strong and sturdy, and provides great belt fit on my daughter. Looks great too! Love the recline feature.
Fantastic Booster Seat!
By Diane
from Las Vegas, Nevada
on August 30, 2015
Verified Buyer
We bought this booster seat for our four year old son because he chose it himself. Not only does this booster seat get a big thumbs up from our son, but my husband also gives it a big thumbs up for the easy installation. My husband was able to install this booster seat in less than 10 minutes, which includes reading the instruction manual. After buying this booster seat, we will be buying another Clek Oobr for my car.
very good!
By LI
from WALNUT CA
on April 17, 2015
Verified Buyer
it is early! very good! i like it!
Stylish and comfortable for son
By Mason
from TX
on April 9, 2015
Verified Buyer
Clek is known for their safety and style. My son loves his new seat as it gets him out of a car seat into the booster. He is right at minimum height and weight on their recommendations and it fits perfectly with a lot of room to grow. Easy assembly and installation. Only miss i had was it did not come with the cup thingy .. should have caught that based on price.
good for young kids but not my six yr old
By Tanya
from Shelby Twp., Michigan
on April 6, 2015
Verified Buyer
I bought this thinking it would be a good fit for my child who just turned six but when my husband installed the seat into our car, our son did not fit into this seat comfotably. The sides by head blocked his view to look in different directions and the seat was too short for my son's long legs. I had to return the seat and pay shipping charges. The seat did seem to be made out of good quality and was very heavy but didn't work out for me.
Amazing
By Lynn
from Miami, Fl
on March 10, 2015
Verified Buyer
My 4 yr old. loves this booster. It is sturdy and comfy. I love that is reclines. It is sleek and slim yet enough room for a growing boy. I expect to use this booster till he is seven. I like that it is not poofy and big like other boosters out there. I also like that the back detaches and you can use just the booster seat. The shipping was fast and customer service was great. The price was also the best. I shopped around and 199.00 was the cheapest I found. I also didn't get charged for tax or shipping that's an added plus to the price. The material is easy to clean and it was so simple to put together and install.
LOVE IT!!!!
By Katy
from Boston , ma
on February 25, 2015
Verified Buyer
The cutest most unique fabric Ever. I love this car seat. The fact that it attaches to the latches in your car is the safest on the market. An awesome buy. Well worth the money!! Love the pattern!!
Pros
  • Fabric is stain repellent. And it's super easy to install.
we love it!
By lisa
from austin tx
on February 25, 2015
Verified Buyer
Our girls love this seat. The print is "cool" says our 5 year old. The seat was easy to assemble and install. The seat belt stays in place and our family is over the moon with this purchase.
Best Uses
  • Easy to install, rated super safe, stylish, and not bulky!
Perfect!
By Mc
from Raleigh nc
on December 21, 2014
Verified Buyer
This is a really nice car seat and I plan to purchase another one for our other car! But for now it is easy to move from car to car and my daughter loves it!
Clek Oobr Booster Seat
By Barbara
from Lynden, WA
on November 7, 2014
This is the best booster seat out there. It is so easy to install and my son loves that it reclines for long trips!
Stylish and well-made
By Ann
from Los Angeles, CA
on October 19, 2014
Verified Buyer
This is our first Clek purchase. The metal core makes it substantial - nothing like those lightweight highback boosters. We also have a Frontier 90 - probably weighs the same, but is much more streamlined and compact. Incredibly easy to assemble and install - probably a first in my car seat experience. Super stylish, too - the fabric is striking and the design is minimalist but approachable. It is an awesome merger between safety and design!
Pros
  • Easy assembly.
  • Easy installation.
  • Substantial frame.
  • Slim profile.
  • Great fabrics.
  • Stylish, minimalist design.
Best Uses
  • Solid booster with slim profile.
Cons
  • Haven't found any yet and hoping we don't!
Great booster seat
By Rhonda
from Crossville, Illinois
on August 17, 2014
Verified Buyer
Easy to install and fits my son great.
Solid booster seat, one problem
By Hiro
from San Jose, CA.
on June 9, 2014
Verified Buyer
The Oobr is easy to assemble and install. Overall built quality is very solid. The only problem my child has is when the seat belt retractor sometimes locks if pulled all the way out and when he leaves the car, he will just let it go. So then the seat belt is tight when routed thru the headrest and armrest. I have to unbuckle the latches if I can and turn the seat towards the seatbelt to get it to retract so the automatic lock on the seatbelt resets. I have been training him to move the seatbelt over the armrest to avoid this problem. I wish the armrest would move upright to avoid this problem.
Pros
  • booster seat attached to car even when not in use, probably good incase of an accident, the seat would not be a flying projectile. Other booster seats do not have latch connectors.
Best Uses
  • 5+ year olds, who can buckle up themselves. This seat is easier to install/uninstall because of the solid latch connectors. Easily store in the trunk when not in use.
Cons
  • When the seat belt is in retraction mode only, hard to move around the armrest/headrest routing position to get seatbelt to unlock again.
nice booster
By Dejun
from san leandro, CA
on May 24, 2014
Verified Buyer
good for my my 4 years daughter, she like the cartoon on this
Best Uses
  • for big baby
Really nice booster seat
By A S.
from Philadelphia, PA
on March 13, 2014
Verified Buyer
My daughter loves the booster because it is comfortable, has a cup holder, and reclines. I like it because it is connected to the seat via LATCH (no projectile booster), it has a clean and tidy appearance unlike some seats on the market that have puffs of padding everywhere, and it scores well on the safety ratings.I got a great price on the bosoter at Albee Baby and received the car seat incredibly quickly. So A+ on the product and A+ on the experience.
Great seat!!
By Midwest M.
from Sigourney Iowa
on March 5, 2014
Verified Buyer
I love the fact that this seat has the anchor attachments. It makes me feel so much better about the safety of my child. It is very well constructed. We have a Graco Turbo Booster seat for our second vehicle and there is absolutely no comparison in the quality. Although the seat is very pricey if you figure on how many years your child will use the seat it is well worth the money. The only negative thing that I found was when I ordered this I thought it was going to be more of a lime green or brighter. It is more of a kiwi color and dull. That was my only disappointment with the seat.
Comfy booster seat and attractive
By Mom
from Philadelphia
on November 5, 2013
Verified Buyer
Comfortable and attractive seat. Very secure in the car but might be more difficult to take in and out than cheaper booster seats. Overall very nice.
Great Car Seat
By arly
from florida
on September 12, 2013
Verified Buyer
Is worth every penny, the fabric is amazing it feels so secure and comfy I bought it for my 5 year boy
Love it!!!!
By Beach m.
from Huntingon Beach ,CA
on March 20, 2012
It's a great booster seat and doesn't take up as much space a like other car seats ans boosters.
Pros
  • Steal reinforcement
  • Easy latch
  • They do cost a lot but your child's life is so worth it .
  • Great style and cup thingy
Cons
  • Nothing
Great seat!
By Busy O.
from North Carolina
on September 6, 2011
Verified Buyer
Great seat. We purchased this for out 3 1/2 year old when was getting tall for her Britax Roudabout. My daughter loves her lime green "big girl seat" plus it earn points with me for safety and style. The color is very pretty in person more vibrant that appeared on-line, seems well constructed, easy install. Cup holder is nice feature, fits either side of seat. We had purchased a Safety 1st air protect seat but returned after comparing with Clek Oobr. The way the seat "clips" into LATCH sytem is genuis. This way the seat is attached to vehicle even when child is not using seat.
Pros
  • Easy to install and use
  • Sturdy construction
  • Removable cup holder
  • Removable back feature
  • Safe
  • Stylish
Cons
  • Price
  • A 5 point harness instead of seatbealt would have been nice
  • No travel bag to protect seat for airline travel

Page 3 of 3
3