FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.8
118 Reviews
5
85% (100)
4
12% (14)
3
3% (3)
2
1% (1)
1
0% (0)
98% Recommend this product (116 of 118 responses)
By AC
Portland
Feels so sturdy
September 14, 2021
I love Clek, after outgrowing our Fllo the Oobr was a natural progression and does not disappoint. I love how solid it is, and kiddo was happy to get their favorite color.
ProsSturdy
ConsHeavy
By Erica
MI
Good safe option... But over priced
September 12, 2021
It was a big adjustment for child to go from her toddler seat to this due to the lack of padding. I loved that it was safest in terms of not having flame retardant... Sadly they discontinued solid wool and will only be offering a wool/tencel blend from now on. Also only one part comes off for washing. The other you need to clean with a cloth. The cup holder isn't the best either... Not too secured on there. The arm rest has rubber at the top and on the side my child exits the car it has lifted and won't fully reattched. Its a faulty design on Cleks part
ProsSolid wool is a nice flame retardant free option (sadly discontimued)
ConsArm rest rubber isnt the best quality so once lifted we cant get it to go back in. Cup holder design not the best Recline doesn't seem to work easy. We couldn't really figure it out. Price is way too high
By Susan
Oklahoma City, OK
Easy to install
September 2, 2021
Ease of installation and removal is an added plus. Four year old granddaughter is thrilled. We are thrilled. It is as advertised. So much easier to pick up in carpool line.
ProsGreat! High quality. Easy to install.
ConsNone
Best UsesEase in dropping off and picking up in carpool line
By Nicole
Hoboken, NJ
Great booster seat!
August 24, 2021
The Clek Oobr booster seat with high back (which is removable) was the perfect transition from a car seat for my six year old. My daughter loves the adjustable head rest and the optional cup holder. I love that she is comfortable in the seat and that she can buckle her own seat belt.
By Katia
PA
safe and comfortable
August 20, 2021
We were recently in an accident and needed to replace our carseats. After the accident I went down a rabbit hole of safety research and decided on this Clek Oobr for my 7.5 year old. I wanted a metal frame and high-backed booster for her - even though she is tall enough for a backless booster, she prefers to have a headrest for comfort and occasional naps on long drives and I want the added safety. She loves this one and is very comfortable in it! The recline feature is great and the narrow size means it's possible to use the middle seat of my subaru outback even with our younger daughter's carseat installed as well.
By Kristin
New York, NY
Best booster seat!
August 9, 2021
This is by far the best booster seat on the market. It is worth every penny!
By Carol
Port Orange, Fl
Great choice!
August 5, 2021
My granddaughter loves the Tokidoki pattern she choose and loves her new seat!
ConsI wish the bottom seat were a bit longer.
By Bea
AL
Very good
July 26, 2021
6 year old likes it. Not too difficult to assemble. Minus one star because I feel the seat is a little firm (but I'm not sitting in it and 6 year old hasn't complained). We've not taken any road trips so I can't comment on that aspect. It's not any heavier than our Britax convertibles.
ProsSlim
ConsNot many color combinations currently available
By Sam
Suburbs
Love CLEK
July 5, 2021
Nothing but CLEK car seats for this family. This was, by far, the easiest CLEK to install. Perhaps after the years of installing and reinstalling CLEK car seats, the directions were more familiar. My son is very excited and, more specifically, loves his cup holder. I used the shoulder guards from his CLEK car seats to make the transition easier (he does not like the feeling of the belt). Also used one by his hip to allow the belt to cross his body more properly. The slot for the belt was executed perfectly and I like that this can grow with him. This is an excellent transition Booster. I do wish it had the same “shouldn’t move an inch” standard as the car seat. but if there were additional restraints, it wouldn’t be able to recline. Highly recommend.
ProsTransitional booster Seatbelt slot Recline Roomy Cup holder (this would be my son?s first ?pro?) Can use CLEK car seat shoulder guards on seat belt
ConsWish there was a way to make it more taut against seat.
Best UsesExcellent transition from car seat to booster seat.
By morgan
oklahoma
Love
June 22, 2021
I have two of these for my girls! Easy to install and feel like they are safe in the booster
By Stella
Houston
Easy to use booster
June 17, 2021
We love the safety rating of this seat. It is very easy to install with the latch system. It is refreshingly slim when compared to the Britax full back booster. It is much easier for my big kid to climb over his little brother’s Clek booster to get into the back row, in comparison to the Britax. It feels solid and sturdy.
By C
Texas
Safest and comfortable for my petite 8 year old
June 6, 2021
Love so far. Easy to install (but have not had to remove yet FWIW) and not uncomfortable seating (as some reviewers said) to my petite (44 pound) 8 year old. Fabric (navy wool) looks fancy compared to other car seats.
By Mark
Reno NV
Excellent booster seat
June 3, 2021
Would have been 5 stars had there not been a small hole in the fabric. Albee quickly made an adjustment after we notified them.
By Andres G.
Kansas City, KS
Parent & Child Review: Love It
May 22, 2021
The Oobr is super easy to install, carry, and uninstall to take it on the go. We love the soft grey color. Our daughter loves it. I specifically appreciate the build materials as they provide the best protection vs. the competition for our precious cargo.
ProsSix year old review: I love the color and how it feels too!
ConsSix year old review: I don't know.
Best UsesSix year old review: I don't know.
By Kelly
Washington DC
Great seat
May 22, 2021
This is the third one we’ve bought. First in jersey, it’s really nice.
By Kate H.
Omaha
Great booster
May 20, 2021
We were in between this seat and the Nuna. I have no regrets. It’s easy to install, looks great, and my kid loves it.
By Rich
Orange County
Great booster
May 11, 2021
Super easy to install and use. Lightweight too.
By MommaHa
Meridian Idaho
Booster upgrade
May 8, 2021
My 6 year old loves her new full back booster and transition from the Foonf! She loves the ease of getting in and out of the car on her own. I love this brand, so worth a few extra dollars.
By WhitMom
CO
Great booster!
April 29, 2021
We just moved my son to a booster seat and I spent so much time looking up different brands. Decided on clek because of their great reviews and safety test results. Love that it converts to a backless booster for later on. We took a 7 hour road trip and no complaints of discomfort so that is a good sign!
By Mary
MO
Enjoying this booster!
April 28, 2021
Our 4 and 6 year olds give this booster a thumbs up! Easy to install, comfy for the kids, and solidly built for safety. Ordered a second one for Grandpa’s car.
By D
PA
Good product without chemical flame retardants
April 24, 2021
I was very interested in the Clek Oobr booster seat because it uses wool rather than chemical flame retardants. It is very solid and well constructed. Snaps nicely into my back seat using the LATCH system. One very neat feature is that you don't have to reach in behind the booster seat and struggle to latch and unlatch it. There is a recline lever at the front of the seat which makes things quite easy. While expensive, this seat gives is well made and gives me considerable peace of mind.
By Allan
CA
we love clek seats!
April 18, 2021
our kid graduated from the foonf to the oobr, and we love it every bit as much as the foonf. the foolproof latch configurations, the materials and construction. we're definitely a clek family and all of our kids have grown up through their products.
By Kellie
Ohio
Love this high back booster seat
April 12, 2021
This seat is wonderful. My son loves it and so comfortable and safe !
By Anonymous
Maryland
Love
April 11, 2021
Love the install and the fit of the seat
By Patrycja
Florida
Love Clek Carseats
April 4, 2021
This is our second Clek. We already own Fllo and now got Oobr for our 6 year old. We were not ready for a backless seat and this is perfect. Oobr was easy to install in SUV and it is very sturdy. Much better than a cheaper Graco back-booster we own. It is more on a narrow side but our child is slim so it works perfect. We got Merino wool which keeps cool in FL summer. My son loves it.
By Michelle
Wales, Michigan
Worth the price!
April 1, 2021
If you’re pondering, buy it! The quality of this car seat is beyond exceptional. I have owned and/or used multiple cheaper car seats from brands such as Graco, on both my children and my multiple nieces/nephews. But this one leaves them in the dust. It is slim, sleek, and comfortable. My 4 year old has expressed how much more comfortable this seat is compared to her last. The only “con,” if you can even call it that, is the weight. It is heavier than other boosters but not by much. However, I am not taking stars away for that quality due to it contributing to the overall safety of the product. And the install is easy! I highly recommend this product, along with the Clek Foonf for infants/toddlers. I plan on purchasing the Clek Liing for my next LO.
By Cindy
Dallas, TX
Great Seat, Don't love the fabric
March 24, 2021
We just upgraded from a Foonf to Oobr. I love the Clek car seats. The installation is simple and I feel confident it is a safe car seat. We just went on a 12 hour road trip and we didn't have any major issues. However, I am not happy with the Merino Wool fabric. The day after we installed, it already had pilling. The attached photo is of the foonf, but we purchased the same fabric on both car seats. Both look the same way. It is already an expensive car seat so to pay even more for upgraded fabric and have it look bad immediately is frustrating. Stick with the C-Zero fabric.
By Catherine
NH
Very happy
March 20, 2021
We are happy with this seat! Nice and minimal and my son loves it. I’m happy to have a wool option too
By Lauren
Laguna Beach
Perfect for safety and comfort
March 7, 2021
Our little girl has been begging us for a big girl car seat for so long, and though she is not quite fully outgrown her five point harness, we are excited to start using us once she is big enough!!
ProsEasy to put together, solid construction, esthetic, safest seat on the market, hopefully comfortable.
By Amanda
Bend, Or
Great Boosyet
February 10, 2021
Love that this booster clicks in to keep my guy extra safe! It’s also comfy and looks nice in my car! 5/5 would definitely buy again!!
By Judy
Texas
Reliable, safe, and looks great
January 20, 2021
We've had two Clek convertible car seats, and when we had to upgrade our oldest, there was no question we'd get a Clek. Love that they have a wool option too.
ProsSafety, wool
By Carrie G.
Indiana
Love our seat!!
December 2, 2020
We love the latch system makes the seat super secure!! Its easy to adjust and just as easy to move from one car to the other! We will be getting another one soon!
By Amy
Colorado
We love Clek!
November 28, 2020
Clek created wonderfully designed and crafted car seats. The Oobr is a fantastic product as it transitions from full back to backless. Our child finds it comfortable and likes the cup holder. The Oobr is easy to install and fits well in both of our vehicles (a truck and an SUV). We really enjoy the FR Free Merino Wool option.
By Marissa
IN
Love this seat
November 17, 2020
The recline is fantastic and the ridges latch is the bomb. Great for my tiny 6 year old.
ConsCup holder
By Lorraine
Randolph, MA
Easy Too Install Booster
October 19, 2020
I bought this booster car seat for my car, because I take my five-year-old granddaughter to and from preschool five days a week. I had A baby trend booster seat that I didn’t care for and I didn’t feel she was safe. So when I went looking online I found the Clek Co. purely by accident, however. I am very pleased with this product because of the ease in which to use it, as well as , and most importantly the safety of my granddaughter. The bonus is , she loves how comfortable and modern looking it is (lime green & white)!!
ProsEasy to put into the backseat and to put together and take apart.
ConsNo cons yet I?ve only had for 3 weeks! Although the price is a little steep for a booster seat, safety of the child Comes first.
By Emma
CT
LOVE
October 16, 2020
Love this seat so much we bought a second one to have in both our cars. This one is the merino wool which I love even more, its a really nice color (midnight i believe) and I love that it will help temperature control by wicking moisture in summer etc Having both types of fabric I think it worth the extra for the merino version!
By Dalr
Marin, California
Love the match system
October 13, 2020
Clek is amazing from a safety perspective but I am so thrilled by the latch system. It makes it so easy to transfer between cars. I’m such a fan, I’m going to buy a clek with the latch system for our soon to be youngest
ProsLatch system
ConsDoesn?t fit as well in my coupe as it does my husband?s SUV.
By Pam
Northeast
Safety First with Clek
September 24, 2020
This is our second Clek (previously use the Fllo). The Safety designs are well worth the investment. Purchased this booster for the full back options and rigid latch system. A secure booster seat just makes sense to us. I love that there is full back support for both safety and dozing off in the car. Loved the price on Albee for the wool and the natural greenguard certification of Clek materials, My son loves the color and was eager to help us upgrade his seat. The Clek installation take some extra patience to get it right. I struggled at first to pull the latch system out during installation but ultimately achieved a good fit.
ProsClek Safety Ratings Rigid Latch Natural Fabric
ConsPatience with installation
By Julie
Utah
Nice carseat
July 29, 2020
This car seat is well made and easy to put in car. The seat has extra room to set. My grandson loves it. I just can't figure out the cup holder.
ProsComfortable, wider in the seat, easy to put in the car and buckle them in.
ConsCan't figure out the cup holder.
By Emmy
CT
I LOVE CLEK!!!!
July 8, 2020
I love Clek and this Oobr Booster did not disappoint! Same excellent quality and style I have come to expect from them. Easy install and my 5 year old is super comfy in it. Very happy all round.
Prossafety style ease of use
By Angela
Haverhill,MA
Great booster!!
June 16, 2020
My daughter loves her new Clek Oobr. I chose it for its safety she chose it because I’d had animated characters. It was easy to install and she seems very comfortable in it
ProsSafety and Easy installation
ConsHeavy The seat cover comes off easily
By Tiffany
Mclean Virginia
Easy install
June 16, 2020
Easy install
By Malia
Atlanta
Love it
June 13, 2020
First of all thank you for making a child seat with natural fiber material. FINALLY. Secondly it is so easy to install it puts all other car seats to shame and this design should be the norm not an exception. Thirdly my kid LOVES it. The fact that it declines a bit is fantastic and she says it’s super comfortable. It’s big and sturdy so we all feel safe. We absolutely love this seat and my mom friends all want one now.
ProsFabric Pattern and material Reclines Comfortable Easy installation Headrest even for bigger kid
By KW
New Jersey
Minimalist, comfortable, good looking booster.
May 28, 2020
I love this car seat. It’s not clunky, easy to install and recline. The safety ratings sold me, but the look and the feel of the seat have also made me really happy. My daughter loves it. The recline feature is really great as well.
By MAlexander
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Favorite car seat on the market.
April 13, 2020
We’ve purchased three of these and two of the convertible car seats. The simplicity of the design and the high safety ratings are why I adore these car seats. They are easy to clean and I recommend them to anyone I can.
ProsEasy installation. Easy cleaning.
ConsSlightly heavier than other brands. But think this shows the safety and quality standards.
By Erika
West Virginia
Awesome
April 4, 2020
My daughter is in love with her new car seat! All she kept saying was how awesome the mermaids and all the other characters were on car seat. It’s very sturdy and locks in super easy! The shipping was super fast
By David
Olalla, Washington
Exceptional Booster Seat
March 31, 2020
We purchased this seat for our granddaughter's to use. Our daughter was sold on the wool fabric, which avoided the unnecessary use of fire retardant chemicals. The seat shipped from Albee Baby quickly and arrived earlier than expected. Taking it out of the box, we found it to be of very high quality and the wool fabric used...very soft and comfortable for our granddaughter. The seat uses a very simple latching system that makes movement from one car to the other quick and easy compared to the old car seats. Whereas we used to have moments trying to get her in her old seat, she actually looks forward to riding in this one!
ProsHigh quality Easy to latch/unlatch Simple restraint concept Wool fabric - wow! No FR treatment
ConsIt's a bit pricey Limited color options
By Angela
Kentucky
Amazing booster
March 14, 2020
Very sturdy, super easy to install.
By Natalia
Gallatin, Tennessee
Great seat
February 28, 2020
I really like the seat. We have two of those -one for each car. It’s beautiful, comfortable, dependable, I have not seen better boosters than it
ProsDoesn?t move like other booster seats . Secure, comfortable, reclines
ConsIf you put the seat belt through the loop in the seat it?s hard to buckle up for a child .
By Paula H.
Massachusetts
Easy install
January 26, 2020
I love that it does not slide around it’s secure easy to adjust my grandson loves it
ProsEasy install easy to adjust simple but
ConsI would like more padding cushion for him to sit on
By Nikki
Az
Love
January 19, 2020
So easy to install. Love the wool material
By Michelle
Bend, Oregon
Love it!
December 6, 2019
I wish they would make all carseats with the wool option. Very nice fabric, easy install. Took a little time to get comfortable with how the seat belt should go but this is our first booster.
By M C.
SC
Excellent service and car seat!
November 15, 2019
I have had this car seat for over a year now and it has been an excellent car seat! Easy install and removal. Cleans up nicely and my 6 yr old is so comfy in it! I will be purchasing another when my second child is ready for it. Albee was great to work with. Fast shipping and smooth process. No complaints!
By Anna
Hoboken, NJ
Perfect booster
October 29, 2019
Love the color combo and fabric. We were coming off if the Clek Flo and the Oobr has not disappointed! Only thing is to buckle in a 5 series is a little difficult and my sons cant do it themselves. i think thats more of the car design than the seat. Unbuckling is not an issue.
ProsCup holder. Ease of use. Light weight. Safe.
By Maggie
Lexington, Kentucky
Great booster!
September 18, 2019
My daughter was so happy to get this car seat. She’s raved about how comfortable it is, and I love how safe it is. I love the modern look.
By Andrea
Woodstock, GA
Great booster
July 12, 2019
I love the high back booster. It’s a booster so he can use the seat belt but still has the back safety feature.
By EastCoastMom
Massachusetts
Perfect fit and easy install
July 2, 2019
After outgrowing her clek foonf, the Oobr was a natural choice for us. Easy install, easy too care for and I love the narrow fit and sleek look, and the ability to recline. Also, that it comes in pink was a huge plus for my daughter who insisted that this was the color of choice and nothing less. I accidentally ordered an extra drink thingy overseeing that one is already included - first I was bummed about that but it’s actually great to have an extra space for a snack cup or her sunglasses. All in all clek didn’t disappoint once again.
ProsSleek, slim fit, reclines
ConsFor some children the seat might be a little short for leg support.
By Melissa
Greenwich, Connecticut
High in Quality and High in Safety
June 24, 2019
We started out with Clek’s Fllo convertible carseat with our first child. Fast forward six years later, we now own and use Fllo, Oobr, and Ozzi. My child loves his Oobr and thinks it’s comfortable. Installation is straightforward. Clek is expensive but their products are smartly designed, well constructed, and very safe. Clek car seats are well constructed with sturdy materials, though the flip side of that is the added heft. The Oobr is heavier than other boosters. It’s manageable in my opinion; however, this may be a consideration for someone who needs to swap seats out often.
By Icow
Fremont, Ca
Excellent seat
March 10, 2019
We love CLEK. We were worried this would be too big and clunky since we are transitioning from a foonf and fllo, but it’s not. We can still fit this side by side with our other clek. Great quality. Would recommend.
By Lydia
Otsego, Minnesota
Amazing!
February 23, 2019
My husband went to install this into his car and came back in quickly to inform me that these were AMAZING seats and so well. I guess he had to see it to believe it ha! We have two kids in them, they love them and we do too. We also have a super tiny backseat in our 2015 Subaru forester and can fit 2 oober and the foomf in. BUT needed seat belt extenders to be able to get to the buckles.
ProsWell built Small surface area
ConsNeeded to buy seat belt extender
By Christine
Mint Hill
Top brand for safety and the best fabric design
January 9, 2019
I purchased just about every car seat made by Clek and have been pleased with each purchase. I just received this booster seat for my granddaughter yesterday so I haven’t installed it yet, but I love the design, fabric, easy of use and, most importantly, the crash test safety results awarded to this brand.
ProsCrash test Safety results Durability Ease of use Awesome fabric designs And last but not least excellent customer service
ConsExpensive
By Sheryl
The Woodlands , TX
Easy to install booster
December 15, 2018
The booster seat was easy to assemble and install. My five year old son was thrilled about graduating from his Clek car seat. The Oobr works very well in my Cadillac SRX. It is a less convenient fit in our Jeep Grand Cherokee, with it being very difficult for adults to latch the seat belt due to positioning.
By Britta
Topeka, Kansas
Solid Booster
November 22, 2018
I love this booster ... Making the transition to a booster is always kinda scary. This seat helped to ease my fears. It is VERY solid and heavy more like a FF car seat then a traditional high back booster. Instalation is also super easy with the ridged latch assuming your latch hooks are in a good position unlike the third row of our Town and Country that has off set hooks making installation in the third row impossible.
ConsHeavy, latch system makes it hard to install in some vehicles with off set latch hooks.
By Christy
Belmont, MI
Very solid but....
November 14, 2018
I bought this car seat for my 6 year old knowing it would be passed down to her sister. The booster is fine in the third row of our Expedition EL but....there is no L.A.T.C.H. In that row. When I put it in the second row center you can’t buckle it without sliding it over therefore making it incredibly difficult for an adult and impossible for a child. I actually really regret this purchase.
ProsSturdy
ConsImpossible to use in second row
By TD
Concord, California
As expected
October 22, 2018
Got this for my daughter who've outgrown her Foonf seat. I like that there's a recline option and a cup holder. Easy to install and much lighter than the Foonf.
By Bryan
Los Angeles
Awesome Booster
October 21, 2018
Best booster hands down.
By Sarah
Denver, Colorado
Well made and durable
October 10, 2018
I really like the Clek Oobr for my tall 6 year old. The only issue I have is that I ordered 2 Cleks in order to fit all my kids (3) across and the Oobr is just wide enough that it is too close to the seat belt buckle and my daughter can't access it alone. So we digressed from her being able to buckle herself with a backless booster to my needing to help her get her seatbelt on when using the Oobr. However for us this is not a big deal really and I feel that the carseat is well made and she is comfy.
ProsWell made Nice color Nice fabric
ConsNot as narrow as I hoped
By Brittney
Salt lake city
Great booster
August 12, 2018
We are really happy with our decision to buy this booster. It’s solid construction feels incredibly safe compared to so many other boosters out there, and it’s overall design is simple and aesthetically pleasing. Fast delivery was also a plus!
ProsSolid construction Beautiful fabric Easy installation
ConsRather heavy
By Andrea
Vista, California
Awesome clek booster
August 10, 2018
I love this booster!! My oldest boy has this in grey. They are so safe and stylish. This green one is for my boy who is a twin and hos twin sister is getting the pink!! My favorite part is that tbey click in and you can recline them. With our busy sced. My kiddos fall asleep in the car :)
By M&M?s M.
Pittsburgh, PA
Love it!
July 19, 2018
My daughter absolutely loves her booster seat! Excellent quality and fun design all in one!
By Bay P.
San Francisco Bay Area, CA
Sleak, stylish and sturdy
June 18, 2018
Much sturdier than other booster seats and easy to install. It fits adjacent to a Clek Foonf we own.
By Clek r.
BOSTON
Best booster seat
May 30, 2018
This is seriously the best booster seat! I have one but needed another for my son. It is incredibly easy to install and adjust. If you're willing to spend a little extra go with the leather. It wipes clean!
By Jaja
Tustin, CA
My favorite booster!
March 31, 2018
Stylish, comfy and safe. My 4 yr olds favorite older kids car seat. My 2 year old also wants to ride her older siblings oobr every time when there is a chance!
By Scott D.
Boston, Ma
Great car seat
March 18, 2018
Great car seat my child loves it
By Chlokatmom
Irvine, CA
Love it! My 3rd booster!
March 13, 2018
I bought 3 of the exact same boosters because I am so happy with it. Love the design, safety features, cup holder, and everything about it that hasnt been mentioned.
ConsNothing!!!!
By Yi
Sunnyvale, California
Solid construction and slim design
February 1, 2018
Clek car seat is always of solid construction and slim design - great for sports cars with little space. I had been hesitation above microfabric product consider their durability and ease of clean. This one impressed me a lot - very tough fabric (tougher than the drift fabric) and cleanable using clek cleaner or solvent of my own choice (chemical guys).Highly recommended.
ProsSolid construction Slim design Tough surface fabric Use the same carrier box as the convertible versions.
By Nichols
NW
Love the Quality, Wish it had more placement options
January 21, 2018
So far we are satisfied with our purchase of the Clek Oober. It was easy to put together and in doing so, it is clear that this is a very structurally sound/great quality booster seat. The material is soft, but unlike so other reviews, we have so far found it to withstand ALOT without any breakdown of material. Our only problem is that since the seat locks are rigid and not wide enough to click into the anchors if placed in the middle back seat, does that decrease the side impact safety. We have always placed our daughter's carseat in the middle to help with side impact safety, so it is different having the only option to be on the passenger or driver's side (backseat). We have fairly newer model camry and infinity sedans. I have seen other booster seats that have seat locks on adjustable straps, which seems nice (however I could also understand that may not be as safe as the "rigid seat locks"). All in all, we have been pleased with our new booster seat and our daughter is so happy she can be more of a "big girl", although she has found it a bit difficult to buckle her own seatbelt with the armrests present, but that is not a concern for us when we buckle her in.
ProsQuality Ease of putting together
ConsRigid latch system not very wide-can't place in middle seat Difficult for child to buckle seatbelt with armrest
By Eunhye
Atlanta, GA
Love this carseat
January 17, 2018
We are so happy with this purchase.we bough all different carseats and I think this will be our last choice.Very slick, modern look and safe. and my girl loves this carseat!
Prosdesign function safety easy to install
Consnope
By Kristen
Rutherford, New Jersey
LOVE, LOVE this booster seat!
January 10, 2018
I'm the parent of a 6 year old and tall 4 year old; I've gone through many different brands of car seats but each one (except for my Cybex) was irritating to install. Using the LATCH system, I would struggle with hooking the clips that most car seats come with to the bars embedded deep in my seats. I bought two of these, And have to say they easily click right onto the LATCH bars, are super easy to use, look beautiful, feel incredibly solid, and perfectly guide the seat belt properly and safely across my children's chests. I wish I tried Clek sooner, it would have saved me a lot of frustration. But oooh.. the satisfaction I got from dumping their old seats!!
ProsSafety ratings Easy to clean seats Quality construction and material Great design
By Kathryn
Arlington , VA
Great Booster
January 8, 2018
We have been using this booster for almost a year, and my enthusiasm has not waned... it has all of the quality I expect from Clek. My favorite aspect is the rigid latch attachment, which makes it so easy to install and prevents any annoying shifting of the seat.
By Lauren
Colorado Springs , Co
Love!
December 14, 2017
I'm the biggest fan of Clek as I currently own 6 Clek Foonfs. It was time to move my daughter to a booster and purchasing the Oobr was a no-brainer. Its solid, safe, and she loves it! No complaints.
By LindsayD
Stony Brook, New York
Mixed Feelings on the Oobr
November 29, 2017
I LOVE Cleks product line and this booster seems extremely well made but I was disappointed by the Tokidoki print. It is unlike the other solid color fabrics in that it feels thinner and has less texture than our Foonf car seat (color: Ink). The solid color line feels like high end furniture upholstery but the Tokidoki Space print felt like cheap, polyester kids pajamas (thats the only other fabric I could compare it to, if that makes any sense). I was also a little concerned about the height limit for this seat. My 5 year old is 47 inches tall and I had to move the headrest about halfway up to its full extension. The higher the headrest moves up, the bigger the gap is at my childs shoulder level, giving him less side impact protection. This might be a better high back booster for a smaller child, but then again, a smaller child would still fit in their convertible car seat so switching them over to this seems like a compromise in safety . Because of its height issues, and the poor feel/quality of the Tokidoki Space fabric, this went back and was exchanged for a harness-to-booster seat from Britax (The Frontier).
ProsWell made Good for very young children Durable fabrics (solid colors only)
ConsWon√Ę‚‚¨‚"Ęt fit a tall child well. Fabric discrepancies between colors/prints Tokidoki Space printed fabric feels very cheap and thin
By Albert
San Francisco Bay Area, California
One of the highest quality high back booster car seat....AND Awesome Unique Designs...It has matching style Car Seat Too
October 12, 2017
We love the design and safety features of this seat and we ended buying a set (the clek foonf and this clek oobr in Tokidoki design) for our children. We like how there is a easy to insert latch buckles which do not require you to pull on a strap to tighten. There is a built in safety shock absorbing system that is well thought out. The fabric on these seats are so easy to clean no matter the mess (wet or dry). The downside of this seat is that because of all the features, it is heavier than others out there, but this is a small price to pay for quality. For people that care about widths as to fit multiple seats in the rear. The footprint of these is on the narrow end where you will likely be able to fit 3 of clek branded seats with no figment issues. For people who care about this, this is pretty important and key.
By Momof2
Colorado
Fantastic booster seat!
October 1, 2017
Purchasing this car seat after our child outgrew the Foonf was a no brainer! The clek seats are the only seats our kid say don't hurt. While the seat itself isn't a long as other boosters our child doesn't mind because the rest of the seat is so much more comfortable than the others. I purchased a KneeGuard3 to put in the car and her feet rest very comfortably on that! Would absolutely buy again! The Aura color is a beautiful purple!!
ProsComfortable Safe Easy to install
Best UsesKids 5+
By Cate
city of industry, ca
pretty
August 31, 2017
very good
By cathy
city of industry, ca
nice
August 31, 2017
very pretty
By Danielle
Pennsylvania
Great Quality
July 12, 2017
I am beginning to love Clek so we tried this booster out after having two of the convertibles and it's such a beautiful seat and is definitely built to last! Love how secure they feel also!
By David
San Diego, CA
A Must Have for Tokidoki Lovers
June 29, 2017
My daughter absolutely loves this booster seat. It makes riding with Dad cool if that's a thing. The fabric and fitment in my smaller compact car is perfect. My only concern would be with families that have larger than typical kids. There is no leg adjustment that will allow for a seat leg extension. CHECKOUT Nuna if that is definitely something you need.
ProsRigid latch system Awesome easy to clean fabric Great colors to choose from Adjustable headrest Solid construction Comes with the cup holder
ConsNo leg length adjustment Expensive for the Tokidoki design
Best UsesHigh-quality booster seat for children over 33 pounds.
By Carolyn
Spfld IL
great seat
June 26, 2017
great seat, own one for each kid, better for bigger kids.
By Maria
Orange, CA
Great booster
December 14, 2016
We got this booster for our 4 year old. We had the clek car seat and loved it, so we went ahead and got the booster. Our daughter loves it and it was very easy to install in our car. We will definitely get the booster again when its time to switch our other child to a booster. The booster is easy to move, comfortable, and fits perfectly in the car.
Proseasy installation, easy to clean, and comfortable.
By Christin
Camp Lejeune, North Carolina
Best booster!
November 18, 2016
Our little one prefers this booster over his other one. I like how easy it is to install. And the safety is unbeatable
Proseasy to install and remove.
ConsThe high seat make buckling difficult
By Anna
Santa Rosa, CA
My favorite
September 8, 2016
This is a second Oobr we have and it worth every cent. Sturdy, easy to install/reinstall
Proseasy installation
Consyou need to clean it as a regular carseat
By Rachel
Newport Coast
Quality is hands down the best!
September 3, 2016
I love Clek. I have bought 2 of these booster seats. One for my husbands car and one for mine. It's so easy to install and remove. It's super light weight and easy to clean. It's not an eyesore in your back seat. This company is quality! I also have the convertible car seat for my 2 year old which is much heavier but you just can't beat the beautiful design and quality.
By Steven
Chicago, IL
Hard to exceed the appeal and comfort of this booster seat!
January 10, 2016
This is our 2nd Oobr and we are extremely pleased. The Cloud color is extremely appealing and has a luxurious look that is unrivaled by other competitors.
By manoleo
California
Awesome car seat!
December 14, 2015
Love this car seat. Works great in our minivan as well as our VW golf. Our kids find it very comfortable.
By Tracey
Tennessee
Best booster I have found so far
November 20, 2015
Great Booster! I'm ordering another for my mothers car. Very easy to install. Much easier than the Clek Foonf that I bought for my 20 month old. Least toxic car seat company I have found so far. I would love to find a company that was 100 percent no fire retardants or toxic chemicals. My almost 4 year old loves it. But she can slip out of the seat belt if she tries. But she can do that with all boosters. I don't know if that is something all kids can do.
By Kayla M.
Brighton, CO
UnicornMama
November 11, 2015
I absolutely LOVE the Tokidoki Oobr! We bought it for my eldest son and when he noticed it in the car he was ecstatic!! I love the sturdy design and though we are not using it with the latch system in our car (doesn't work with our belt placement) we have used it and it is amazing! So easy to install and use! My son says that it is the most comfortable seat he has ever had!
By Shell
California
Great seat!
September 19, 2015
I love this seat. Compared to another brand of steel frame car seats this is better. This seat is sleek and HAS PADDING! I really love the rigid LATCH as well. I think it will make it easier for grandparents to install. Even the instruction booklet is noticeably sturdy.
ProsComfortable padding, like seriously, I cannot feel the underlying shell. Fun colors, steel frame.
Best UsesHighback booster, booster, grandparent-proof
By Haley
Michigan
Great booster
September 16, 2015
I love it! Super easy to install, is so strong and sturdy, and provides great belt fit on my daughter. Looks great too! Love the recline feature.
By Diane
Las Vegas, Nevada
Fantastic Booster Seat!
August 30, 2015
We bought this booster seat for our four year old son because he chose it himself. Not only does this booster seat get a big thumbs up from our son, but my husband also gives it a big thumbs up for the easy installation. My husband was able to install this booster seat in less than 10 minutes, which includes reading the instruction manual. After buying this booster seat, we will be buying another Clek Oobr for my car.

Page 1 of 2
1



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2020. All Rights Reserved.