FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.9
281 Reviews
5
90% (254)
4
8% (23)
3
1% (3)
2
0% (1)
1
0% (0)
99% Recommend this product (277 of 281 responses)
By merryfairy421
RSM, CA
Great Carseat
June 16, 2018
This is our 2nd foonf carseat. We purchased one for our 1st child, loved it, and so we bought one for our 2nd child. The fabric is great and does not stain. We like the soft foam cushion. My child looks comfortable in it. The design is nice and sturdy, yet simple and not bulky.
Prosfabric, simple design
Consthe price (but you do get what you pay for)
By venkat
Irvine, California
Best Car Seat
June 14, 2018
Its the best car seat I have purchased. Initial installation can be little overwhelming but overall very secured and easy to clean. Give Little one best seating position
ProsLooks easy to clean secured
By Bluey
thaosy@gmail.com
Great product
June 13, 2018
Our second clek. Feel safe and secure.
ProsVery sturdy
ConsHeavy!
By Negin
Lexington, Massachusetts
Sturdy and easy to install
June 3, 2018
This car seat arrived in time. It's easy to install and I like the fact that it can be installed both rare facing and forward facing. My son seems to be so comfortable and happy as he can see out the window.
ProsSafe, sturdy, narrow and comfortable.
ConsHeavy for one person to assemble and install.
By Martha
New York, New York
Very happy with purchase
May 24, 2018
Take your time with the installation and read the manual before you dive in. It's straightforward but you don't want to miss anything. Baby is very happy in the seat. It's helpful that it sits so high, makes it easier to get her in and out of the seat. Built like a tank. Just graduated from the Nuna Pipa.
By S
Nashville, Tennessee
Best car seat
May 18, 2018
I have 3 of these. I'm obsessed with safety, and I think this is the best car seat on the market. This thing is like a tank. It has the best height and weight limits for rear and forward facing that I could find. The children sit up high and love looking out the window rather than screaming their heads off once you clip them in. The anti rebound bar is amazing and you can see right away how much more stable this car seat is compared to others on the market.
By S
Nashville, Tennessee
Best car seat
May 18, 2018
This is my third clek foonf. I'm obsessed with safety, and I think this is the best car seat on the market. This thing is like a tank. It has the best height and weight limits for rear and forward facing that I could find. The children sit up high and love looking out the window rather than screaming their heads off once you clip them in. The anti rebound bar is amazing and you can see right away how much more stable this car seat is compared to others on the market.
ProsSafety Height and weight limits
ConsChallenging installation. I took it to our local fire house to have a certified car seat safety inspector take a look. They said it was the most impressive car seat they had seen.
By Katie
Somerville, Massachusetts
Great car seat!
May 12, 2018
As the mother to a very large one year old, I was looking for a car seat that had increased height/weight restrictions for backwards facing, and this one was best with the added bonus of being much more slim in profile. He also loves his new car seat! He sits up high and now sees out the back window.
ProsSafety features, very nice fabric, slim profile, comfortable
ConsSlightly confusing instructions but actual installation was smooth and easy
By Maribel
Urenamaribel@hotmail.com
The best car seat we have ever own
April 27, 2018
Easy installation and incredibly stylish design
ProsEasy and quick to instal Amazing design
ConsIncredibly heavy
Best UsesBMW i3
By Hongmei
Saint Louis, Missouri
Great Car Seat, but hard to clean and unbelievably heavy
April 24, 2018
This seat is built very solid and seems very safe. The fabric is very breathable, and my kid does not get hot and sweaty quickly like he does in other seats. The fabric, however, is to removable and difficult to clean; and this seat weights a ton! It can't be moved between cars easily!
By Mom 3.
Los Angeles, ca
Love this car seat
April 20, 2018
Heavy but secure so not good to travel with it love between cars. Looks modern and sleek.Kids say very comfortable and sits high so toddler can finally see out window. Fits narrow so can get 3 across in 2017 Subaru Outback.
By Stacy
stacysk8s@aol.com
Worth every penny!
April 13, 2018
I love this seat! So easy to install and I know itEtms weird to say this about a car seat but itEtms so pretty! Perfect transition from our infant carrier.
By MM
New Orleans, LA
Great carseat - worth the price!
April 9, 2018
I love this carseat. It had been recommended to me from several friends for the safety ratings it receives, and also for being much narrower than many other carseats. This was easy to install, though it is definitely heavy. The fabric is so soft and I love how my room my son has to grow in this carseat. I definitely recommend this carseat!
By April W.
Mobile AL
Best carseat available
April 4, 2018
Before purchasing a carseat for our large 10 month old baby we researched for 2 months. This car seat far outshined any other that we looked at on the market. From the fabric to the design we were impressed. Once we got the carseat (delivered) we were in awe of how sturdy and sound this seat was. I'll admit though it is heavy so if that is a problem going with the Fllo would be in one's best interest. The color is awesome, the construction is fantastic and our son loves his new seat. I have already recommended this seat to a couple of friends with small ones and will continue to do so. We love this seat.
By Jesse
Houston, TX
It's very small and very heavy
April 4, 2018
It's very small and very heavy, Amazing seat. Easier to install than I thought it would be.
By Nicole
Saint Helens, OR
Safest Carseat
April 2, 2018
Super easy to wipe off and clean, much thinner profile then other carseats we've had, and I feel like my kids are very well protected.
By TU
Western, MA
I just love Clek
March 23, 2018
Clek products are truly worth the money. High quality materials, beautiful designs and easy to use. They are extremely heavy though, so if you need to travel with them be sure to purchase a trolley to carry them with ease. Highly recommend this product.
ConsHeavy
By Jackie
Sugar Land, TX
most comfortable and safe car seat
March 21, 2018
We actually have 2 clek foonfs! One in my husband's car and one in mine. We previously had another convertible car seat that our son hated and we had to return. This one gives me the piece of mind that he's in the safest one on the market and is super comfortable to boot! Easy care fabric, sleek styling, and the full steel construction had me sold. Love this color also! Love it even more that we got it on sale once they came out with the 2018 model.
Pros Easy care fabric, sleek styling, and the full steel construction
Consno included accessories (like cup holder)
By Chen
Houston, Texas
Great Car Seat
March 19, 2018
We have four car seats: two Clek Foonf , one britax, and one maxin-cosi .My daughter and i love Foonf better. Well worth the extra money for the design! We are in Texas. Compared to other car seats, this one is cooler. S The straps adjust nice and easy, My daughter loves this seat a lot more as she is sitting much higher and can see a lot better.
By Pooky
Dc
Built like a tank
March 18, 2018
Incedibly well made and well thought out design, heavey, quality, & safe. 1st ride included puke, but cleaned up very easily.
ProsSafe Quality materials & construction Narrow
ConsExpensive Heavey
By Babyguy
Houston, Texas
Compatible with inflatable seat belts
March 14, 2018
I originally purchased a Britax convertible car seat in my Ford Explorer. I was all set to go until I looked up how to install it with inflatable seat belts and realized that most car seats aren't compatible. I researched all of the options which led me to Clek and the Foonf and am glad I made the switch, even if I didn't have inflatable seat belts. This is simply the safest, most well made car seat in the market. I originally wanted to go with the cool Tokidoki version but my wife wouldn't go for it but all of the other options look good too. Make sure you look into the differences in installation if you have inflatable car seats.
ProsCompatible with inflatable seat belts Form factor Made in Canada Published safety data Higher rear-facing weight limits Reclinable Optional cupholders Stain resistant material
ConsHeavy - will have to switch from LATCH installation sooner due to weight Difficult to transfer between vehicles Cupholders not included and expensive to purchase Fabric not removable Installation slightly more difficult and extra steps needed to change strap heights
Best UsesIf it's only going to stay in a one car and never move
By Charlie
Jackson, Wyoming
Clek Foonf
March 11, 2018
Great look. Sturdy. Good instructions. Narrow.
ProsToddler loves the unicorn print. Gives her a sense of ownership. She actually wants to get in her car seat. More narrow than any other car seat weâ‚"ve ever owned. Instruction booklet was clear and easy to read.
ConsCrotch buckle is not set far enough forward/long enough. Pinches her little legs if we are not careful.
By Jennifer
Trenton, Tennessee
Love!
March 5, 2018
This carseat is a bit of a pain to install the rebound bar you have to place pins in to attach rebound bar and I lost one inside of the car seat base, thankfully my husband was able to get it out and attach the rebound bar. It is a very beautiful car seat it is heavy but very sturdy. It fits better ten my Chicco infant carseat with base I had in my car. I have 3 kids and drive a Cadillac Deville and I fit this with a Clek Olli on one side and my oldest son has plenty of room on the other side. I feel like the middle crotch cover is a bit big on the smallest setting but all in all I love the car seat and so does my baby girl.
By Nichole
Grand Rapids, MI
Great Car Seat!
March 2, 2018
This car seat is great! We have been using the Clek 2015 Foonf for our older daughter and it's solid, which is why we chose to get the 2017 version for our second daughter. It is comfortable and it allows the kids to sit high enough to see out the window. "The Car Seat Lady" actually recommended this particular car seat due to it's high safety ratings. I would definitely recommend this car seat to anyone who wants a piece of mind when traveling knowing that your child is in a safe care seat.
By Zannah
Red Lion, Pennsylvania
Best car seat- worth every penny!!!
February 28, 2018
This car seat is so sturdy when installed correctly. My kids love it, the pediatrician loves and so do I.
ProsThree in a row Comfortable Strong Extended rear facing
By Hope
New Orleans, La
Best Convertible Seat
February 24, 2018
We love this seat- a little tricky to install at first, but a solid ride with extra height (baby can look out the window!)
By Knugs
Massachusetts
Luxury Car seat
February 23, 2018
I bought this car seat for a growing toddler. We have the peg perego and hands down this car seat is solid. The fabric is soft and plush. It was a bit of a challenge to ensure the right fit, that would be the only con. It has good weight to it, so its not a car seat that you want to move in and out of cars. I wasnt sure it was going to be worth the money, but it really is.
ProsPlush fabric Solid frame
ConsAdjusting fit No cup holder
By Nichole
Holland, Mi
Excellent Car Seat
February 11, 2018
We purchased this car seat 3 years ago by the recommendation from "The Car Seat Lady". We met her in person and she recommended it due to it being super safe and fitting in our car. She even showed us and helped us install it. Our 3 year old has been using it for about 2 years now and it has held up very well. She's still rear facing and seems comfortable in that position even though her legs are a little long. The "shadow" color is great because it hides all the spills and accidents that have happened. It's also easy to clean. If you want a heavy duty, safe car seat, then I would definitely recommend the Clek Foonf.
By Avee
North Carolina
Feels so solid and safe
February 8, 2018
We are thrilled to have this car seat as it is much for sturdy than our previous one. It also gives me great peace of mind that it is free of the top 5 harmful chemicals found in other car seats. Thank you Clek and thank you Albee Baby for the wonderful price.
ProsSits the kids higher up so they can see.
ConsThe latch is a little tricky but we are getting used to it.
Best UsesWe can fit 2 of these in our Toyota RAV-4
By Avee
North Carolina
Sturdy and safe
February 8, 2018
I feel so good having my children in the Clek. It is heavy and sturdy and our 3 year old loves it because it sits her up high so she can better see out of the window. Albee was great - best price for sure and fast shipping.
Best UsesWe can fit two of these in our Toyota RAV-4.
By Jessie
Sunnyvale, California
Looks great
February 2, 2018
This is the prettiest car seat we have seen so far, and it is also said to be the safest one. Our daughter loves sitting in it.
By Nancy
Seattle, WA
I don't like how tall it is
January 22, 2018
I found that the height of this car seat made getting the kid into the car an uncomfortable experience. I also find that its difficult to press the button to release the belts. Overall I am not a huge fan, but there is lots to like as most of the other reviewers have pointed out.
ProsI like the colors. The kid seems comfortable. The straps get twisted less than some other carseats I have used.
ConsCupholder install is hard / won't stay in. Very tall seat. Release button sometimes difficult to press.
By SZ
Grand Rapids, MI
I love this carseat
January 22, 2018
This carseat is built like a tank. I have a four year old in one forward facing and a toddler rear facing. I love the recline feature, I love how roomy the carseat seems, how comfy it is for my kids, and how well protected my kids are riding in the car.
By Lori
Raleigh, NC
Didn't know what to expect
December 16, 2017
But I love it so far. I have been putting my 10 mo. old in it in the house so that she can get used to it when I switch her out of her current car seat. She seems to love it so far. The color is vibrant! I feel that she will be very safe in this seat .. i did a ton of research before the purchase. It is heavy, but I am sure the weight is comparable to most car seats on the market.
By Dracolithfright
Baytown Texas
Love these carseats
December 15, 2017
The Clek Foonf is by far my favorite carseat. Its heavy, has a retractable rigid latch system, is super easy to install, is super slim so it fits 3 side by side in my car but it doesnt compromise the amount of room the kids have in their own seats. Down side about this particular 1 is that the seat fabric isnt as soft as the other 1s I have for my other children. Also the bottom harness latch doesnt allow much room for thicker legs or fuller bottoms. The cover also just slides off so you have to adjust it every single time your child gets in the car. I also wish it had the old feature of the magnetic sides to make it easier for kids not to get burned by hot metal when they are trying to get into their seat. Living in a very jot tropical state makes that kind of a necessary luxury especially when the car heats up to over 130 degress on a summer day.
ProsSlim fit seat without childs comfort being compromised Rigid latch Easy install Heavy
ConsSeat covers arent as soft Not magnetic belt catch like the older 1s Too heavy to move from car to car
Best UsesFamilies fitting multiple carseats side by side in vehicles
By DeLora T.
delory03@aol.com
Love this car seat
December 14, 2017
Looking for the beat car seat out there then this one would be hard to beat! Love the material they use one this seat, sturdy and easy to wipe off. Car seat is wonderful and Ill continue to purchase from Albee because they are easy to use and great price!
By Emily
Georgetown, TX
We have 4 of these!
December 11, 2017
We have 4 kids ages 5, 4, 2 and 16 months and are on our 4th Clek foonf. Love these seats! They're so safe and I feel really secure with our kids in them. The 2017 has a major improvement in the shoulder pads and crotch pad from the previous versions. Shoulder pads are bigger and the crotch pad doesn't fall off and is more comfortable. Can fit 3 across our car. Highly recommend!
ProsSafe Sturdy
ConsA little harder to clean because cover not removable Heavy
Best Uses3-across in a small car.
By Jessica C.
North Port, FL
Love this car seat!
December 10, 2017
I have the 2015 model for my daughter (she's now 3 & 1/2) and just purchased the 2017 for my son who is 10 months old. We just turned my daughter forward facing because we moved her into the 3rd row of my SUV and I wasn't able to see her as easily, but she still had plenty of room to grow! Love the anti-rebound bar it has as well. This seat is a little heavy in my opinion, but it is easy to install and very easy to use. The fabric on this seat also is very easy to keep clean. My daughters seat still looks brand new.
ProsEasy to use Easy to keep clean
ConsHeavy
By Alex
Stanhope, NJ
Works in small cars too...bought Fllo before
December 7, 2017
Bought Fllo before because of size an height issue, Ford Focus hatchback sometimes. With second child, buying minivan and bought Foonf thinking size no longer issue. Did not buy minivan yet but fitting Foonf behind passenger side and Fllo in middle, no issues. Anyone over 5'4" not a chance in passenger seat, however I absolutely love the recline on Foonf and would have bought in first place instead of Fllo, not much taller. Yes heavy but extended rear facing is big for us.
By Kara
Georgia
Very pleased with this seat!
December 6, 2017
We have 3 children 3 years and under and a midsize crossover vehicle with 2 rows of seating. Therefore, we had to find seats that would safely fit 3 across in our back seat. The Clek Foonf has a slim profile and works great for this purpose. We currently have an infant seat plus 2 of these. They are also very stain resistant and comfortable for our children. We are very pleased with this purchase.
By Eduardo
Chula Vista, California
Safety is written allover
December 3, 2017
The best carseat in the world! If youre from California, this is the one u need, (pls check the carseat law in CA) n the best part too is spill proof!!! Foonf there it is!!
By Krystina
Caldwell, Texas
Love this car seat!
November 28, 2017
We love this car seat! It's safe, it's stable, fabric repels spills and is toxic free. Very pleased with this purchase! The only downfall is it is very heavy. I like that because I feel like it's safe, but it's difficult to move between vehicles.
ProsSafe Non-toxic Repels spills
ConsHeavy
By David
New York, New York
Best seat!!
November 23, 2017
This car seat is totally worth the price!! It's very sturdy, easy to install rear facing and forward facing.
ProsSturdy construction Safe and fits 3 across
Consheavy not for transferring between cars
By Zeeshan
San Jose, CA
Awesome carseat
November 23, 2017
No doubt its little expensive but its worth every penny, extremely safe and sturdy. Installation is little different than other car seats as there are so many options. As a parent you feel quite secure that your kids are sitting in a well-built car seat.
ProsSafety colors and style kids enjoy it
Consquite heavy, hard to move
By SL
Texas
Fantastic convertible car seat
November 20, 2017
After a lot of research, we decided to purchase the Clek because of it%uFFFDEtms highly rated safety features. The car seat was easy to install and I love the modern look. I was worried that my son would be uncomfortable because of the narrower seat base but he has already taken a few very comfy car naps. Happy with this purchase!
By SL
Texas
Love the color and the safety features!
November 20, 2017
After a lot of research, we decided to purchase the Clek because of it%uFFFDEtms highly rated safety features. The car seat was easy to install and I love the snowberry color with the white base combo!
By Zeeshan
San Jose, CA
Awesome carseat
November 19, 2017
this is an amazing car seat and pretty easy to install
Prosyou can install any way (seat belt, latch , etc)
Consquite heavy if you need to move more often
By Jtn
Celina, Texas
In love!
November 18, 2017
I love this car seat. We actually own 2 other foonfs. They are so safe and this color is beautiful!
By Erica H.
Baton Rouge Louisiana
Always Order My Cleks From Albeebaby
November 17, 2017
Love some Albeebaby! I ordered two tokidoki Clek car seats a little more than a year ago. And when we totoaled our vehicle a few weeks ago, Albeebaby was the first place I turned to to order new ones. Loving the purple against the white. Shipping was fast and checkout process was easy "
By Ekaterina K.
Brooklyn, NY
Amazing car seat! I would give 6 stars!!!
November 16, 2017
Amazing car seat! My daughter loves it! It's very solid , it's made out of titanium so it explains why it's so heavy. Love the color and the fabric as well
By Cher
Los Angeles, CA
BEST CAR SEAT ON THE MARKET
November 10, 2017
Our daughter finally outgrew her Doona car seat/stroller at the age of 28 months! We decided to go with the Clek and we are so glad we did! We chose it for it's EXCELLENT safety features, but it's also comfortable for our daughter and not that it's important, but totally awesome that it looks so cool! Super easy to install - the online videos were very helpful! We are thrilled with our purchase and would recommend Clek and Albee Baby to everyone! Excellent customer service from Albee Baby too : )!
By Christy
Philadelphia, PA
Mother of all car seats
November 4, 2017
This car seat is incredibly tough. We purchased this as a replacement of our Orbit Baby convertible following a car accident. The Foonf is far better than our previous seat. The fabric is very easy to clean and the width of the seat works very well for my rather thin son. Only drawback is it is so upright that when my son falls asleep his head hangs down significantly on his chest. Aside form that, its heavy and a little tricky to install but once you get it in its pretty great!
ProsSteel
ConsHeavy Tricky to remove and install.
By Linda
San Jose
Great car seat - heavy & safe!
October 25, 2017
Very heavy, but makes you feel your child is extra safe in it. Fabrics are expensive feeling, child sits high up so can see out the window.
By Beimnet
houston, TX - Texas
perfect
October 16, 2017
My son loves his foonf car seat. the best investment on a car seat I have made. I Would highly recommend this car seat or any car seat made by Clek!
By Jeremy
Nashville, Tennessee
Fantastic Car Seat - sturdy and stylish
October 15, 2017
We are extremely pleased with this seat. Very sturdy, easy to install, and matches perfectly with our sedans interior. The elevated wedge allows our baby to see out the window which she enjoys. She is comfortable and well protected. The anti rebound bar is another nice feature that really locks the seat in place. We have seven children and have tried many car seat brands over the years. We must say Clek has risen to the top of our list. We also use their boosters now. Definitely recommend this seat. It is worth every penny.
By Katrina
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Love this seat
October 13, 2017
At first, it was not love. You have to watch a bunch of youtube videos to ensure it's installed correctly and the shoulder pads are bulky...but we were just in a collision and my rear facing daughter didn't even notice! She didn't cry and no bruising, which I figured she would from the crash but none whatsoever (even with no pads) Such a safe seat. And my daughter loves that she can look out the window which I don't know other seats that this is even possible. So glad we purchased and will be replacing with the same seat again.
By Elizabeth
, Texas
It's a tank
October 11, 2017
Absolutely love this car seat and so does my daughter, very sturdy, looks great, fits in the middle of my Ford escape with it fully reclined. I can't imagine going back to any other brand.
ProsWipeable fabric Anti rebound bar Built like a tank Very modern looking Sits up high in rear facing Comfortable
ConsRethread harness Takes up a lot of room
By Stephanie
Sarasota, Florida
great car seat
October 6, 2017
I love this car seat. It is high quality and seems extremely safe. My tall 3yo son still sits comfortably rear-facing.
By Lana
Washington, DC
Installation is pain
October 4, 2017
We have this seat for a month now and our 1 year old seem to enjoy her ride in her new seat. Installation was very time consuming. One should be very patient. We placed it rear facing on the middle seat of Lexus RX350 as it was most convenient location for a driver and a passenger. Otherwise, we had to move front seats to far forward. Overall, we like it so far. Grey color (thunder) is nice and it looks good in a light grey leather interior.
By Fong
Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
great car seat
September 28, 2017
We purchased this carseat because of its high safety rating and because we needed a more narrow car seat. This carseat is perfect. My toddler sits higher in this seat and is able to see out the window. He appears comfortable and enjoys the new view!
By Tracie
Maine
Safety can be Stylish
September 21, 2017
This car seat is the perfect combination of style and comfort. More importantly, I feel better with my baby riding in this seat with all of the safety features and extended height/weight limits.
ProsSafety Easy installation Comfort
ConsHeavy Re thread required to adjust harness
Best UsesKeep your baby safe
By Gina
Torrance, CA
Great Seat - Highly Recommend
September 21, 2017
This is our 5th Clek car seat. Our first Foonf; shortly later purchased a 2nd one for our other car. These seats are great. High quality, very durable and safety you can see/feel plus they look comfortable.
By Gina
Torrance, CA
Excellent Quality
September 21, 2017
This is our 6th Clek car seat. We absolutely love them. They are easy to install. Last forever, withstanding everything the kiddos dump on them. A little pricey but, even our UPS driver said "you get what you pay for" when he delievered it. Apparently he had one too. I'm not 100% sold on the fabric pattern. I thought it was solid dark grey. But our little guys is safe and comfortable, enjoying sitting higher up then when in the infant seat.
By Gabrielle
Las Vegas, NV
The best car seat
September 17, 2017
I have the 2016 that I've used for the last 14 months for my 2 yr 8 month old and liked it so much I just bought the matching 2017 for my 1 year old. It is very heavy so not the seat to be moving in and out of the car. I recently moved and checked it on my airline and it came back to me unscathed. I have a Hummer and it fits well in it, even rear facing... but it does lean back pretty far in rear facing so I'm not sure how well it'd fit in a car without a roomy back seat. Forward facing is a different story. Right now I temporarily have it in a Honda CRV and it fits well. I don't think there's a vehicle it wouldn't fit in forward facing as it's not very wide. The child sits very high, nearly level with me and I'm above average height. So if it's installed in the center you won't be able to see out of the rear view mirror or window. My daughter loves it and now that she's forward facing I can even recline it while it's installed by a latch on the front which comes in handy when she falls asleep and I'm at a light because I can recline it from the drivers seat. The chest clip does not press into the chest in a restrictive way yet it's still secure... I love this because she doesn't seem claustrophobic in this seat. The upholstery is not removable which was the only downside for me before I actually ordered it but even though we've had accidents nothing seems to stick to this fabric. As a matter of fact I've only wiped it once and it came clean... everything else just disappears. Installation is extensive for rear facing, took me an hour and a half because there's a base and rebound bar that has to be attached and of course the latch system. It's a complicated seat at first so I read the directions thoroughly. But obviously it was worth it and I think anyone spending this amount of money on a car seat is doing it for the unparamounted safety it provides so a lengthy installation is not a con. Forward facing is much much easier and quicker to install with the ridged latch that just clicks in. There were a couple unclear parts of the directions, especially regarding leveling the seat to be horizontal to the ground as well as retracting the ridged latch system which is different than the rear facing latch belt. My first seat came with the ridged latch sticking out and I installed it rear facing that way because there was nothing stating that it retracts into a storage compartment in the seat! I figured it was supposed to be that way because it's kind of a futuristic looking seat haha. My husband randomly figured it out one day while I was switching it to forward facing because we were trying to pull it out and it wasn't pulling out.... well it was already out and not having ever seen ridged latch nor used it we had no clue and we're yanking and yanking when he finally pushed in and then it all became clear haha ... it was pretty frustrating and the directions just weren't clear and they should have been in the section for rear facing as well as forward facing. But nonetheless, it caused permanent indentations in the leather seat because that ridged latch was out and digging into the edge of the seat in rear facing for several months. All in all it's a fantastic seat. It's beautiful, safe, sturdy, comfortable and I intend on using this seat for all my children to come =-)
ProsSturdy, sits high, comfortable, reclines in forward, beautiful looking
ConsUnclear directions Too heavy to easily travel with or take in and out of car
By Bay P.
Burlingame, CA
Brilliant Color, Well Design
September 17, 2017
This is a sturdy, well-designed seat with a small footprint. It is rather heavy to switch frequently between cars, but it is a great investment.
By Bay P.
Burlingame, CA
Worthwhile investment
September 15, 2017
We love this carseat so much that we bought a second one. It has a surprisingly narrow footprint, is sturdy and heavy. It's weight makes it a little difficult to move between cars.
By Mengqian
Bothell, WA
Very good carseat
September 7, 2017
Good quality. Very solid. Easy to install.
By Alexis
Chicago, IL
Clek is the best!
September 6, 2017
This is our second foonf and we are in love with it just as much the second time around. Easy installation, straps never get twisted, easy to clean fabric & most of all safe and durable!! It's just a bonus that it's so attractive!
By DC M.
Washington, DC
Stylish, trim and comfortable!
September 6, 2017
My LO loves this car seat - it is trim so you can fit multiple across a back row but the seat is incredibly roomy. Since it does not have a large head rest, my LO is able to easily look out the window even when facing rear. Installation was harder than expected but once it was installed, it has been easy to use. With the base, the seat does sit a little higher so it is sometimes a tight squeeze getting LO in and out of the car.
By Eric
San Leandro
A very good quality convertible car seat
September 2, 2017
My 20 month old baby loves this car seat very much. Very good quality bit took me a little bit longer time to figure it out to install rear facing. I do highly recommend this product
ProsVery nice color and good color
ConsHard to install
By cathy
city of industry, ca
good
August 31, 2017
solid carseat
By Joshua
lawrence, New York
Great Looking Car Seat
August 29, 2017
Worth paying more for the Tokidoki Space design as it makes it look one of a kind.
By Rosa
Los Angeles, California
Great carseat!
August 19, 2017
My little one love this car seat, no more crying on this carseat. It's fashionabl and safe. Highly recommanded. Also good price in albeebaby!
By Danielle
Ladera ranch, CA
Super safe car seat
August 11, 2017
Love this print and so does my daughter highly recommended. Seat sits them higher so they can see out the window which is great it is a heavy seat not one you want to take in and out of a car.
By Jessica D.
Sherrard, Illinois
Great Carseat
August 9, 2017
I had never heard of this carseat brand until seeing it on Instagram recently. It's a great carseat. Very easy to install, Great fabric, and the clips for rear facing installation are stored in the seat when you turn it around for forward facing. The forward facing clips for installation are what made me purchase. I wish I had heard of it with my first child!
By Leah
Texas
Love it!
August 2, 2017
It call it the Tank! It is big and heavy but I feel like my daughter is completely safe in it. It's easy to get her in and out of and she seems very comfortable in it. I also love their latch system. I will definitely get another for our next little one.
ProsSafety, narrow fit, latch system
ConsHeavy
By Brian W.
Wichita Falls, Texas
Best seat EVER!!!!
July 29, 2017
Incredibly happy with this awesome carseat! My baby boy loves how comfortable it is and it's super heavy duty. My wife loves the color. Installation was easy rear facing. I look forward to being able to turn it around when he's old enough!!! Highly recommend.
By Brian W.
Wichita Falls, Texas
Super bomb proof!
July 29, 2017
Incredibly happy with this carseat! My baby boy loves how comfortable it is and it's super heavy duty. Installation was easy rear facing. I look forward to being able to turn it around when he's old enough!!!
By teeroe
alexandria, va
Safe and Easy to Install
July 28, 2017
This is our second Foonf and we love how easy it is to install. It's really heavy but we knew that when we bought it. There is a learning curve to using the seat. Clek is awesome and responsive and Youtube videos really help!
ProsDesign and installation. Narrow seat.
ConsHeavy, but I don't think that's a con.
By JG
Louisville, KY
A great seat
July 28, 2017
Ok, so this thing is heavy, like really heavy. It seems well made and really well designed. It's aesthetically pleasing and little guy seems to like it. The only design critique I have is in the rear racing orientation, the harness release button is horribly designed. I'm sure we'll get used to it, but it's uncomfortable and awkward at best. Overall a great and safe seat.
ProsFeatures Appearance
ConsHarness release button
By Christy
Denver, CO
Worth the Money
July 22, 2017
Finally boguht this car seat after trying it out in a store. Best car seat on the market and high quality, green guard materials. But today and never regret it!
By Christina M.
Queen Creek, Arizona
Best car seat ever!
July 19, 2017
This is our second Clek Foonf. My daughter has one and now we needed one for my son. Easy to install, heavy but in a good way and I know my babies are safe! Best purchase for my kiddos!
By Sable
,
Heavy duty
July 19, 2017
Heavy duty car seat. Made to last.
ProsTop of the line safety
ConsHeavy and a little difficult to install
By Cristina
Sarasota Florida
Happy customer
July 19, 2017
Albee Baby shipped this car seat to me super quickly. It arrived in pristine shape. I absolutely LOVE this car seat, it is so sturdy and doesn't budge once installed. Our daughter is much happier in this seat than her infant seat. It seems much more roomy for her as well as comfortable. Wouldn't trade this car seat for the world. I highly recommend it, I think it's worth every cent as you can't put a price on your child's safety.
Prosâ‚¢Spacious (even though it takes up very little room In the car â‚¢ Soft and water resistant fabric â‚¢ Super sturdy, if my husband tugs with all his strength on the car seat it doesn't budge at all â‚¢ Many fabrics and styles to choose from â‚¢ Love the ability to allow our daughter to be rear facing longer (approx 5 years )
Consâ‚¢ This car seat is INSANELY heavy weighing in at 38lbs when rear facing â‚¢ Install takes longer than I thought so switching car seat between cars will be difficult
By Janine
Kensington, Maryland
Equivalent to 2017 model
July 14, 2017
We purchased a 2016 model as the second car seat for our second vehicle, while our primary vehicle has the 2017 model. Comparatively, the 2016 and 2017 are exactly the same, although we noticed the 2016 may have slightly different design features (e.g., crotch pad is shaped differently, some parts are made of different materials, etc.). Installation was pretty easy, although not recommended to take in and out of the car frequently due to bulkiness. Our son loves this car seat as he sits comfortably in it, and is elevated so that he can sit out the window (most other car seats do not provide this kind of elevation). As with most car seats, the crotch pad tends to come off a bit, so you just have to be careful when putting babies into and out of the seat. We love the seamless design and look of the car seat, and so far our son loves it! Our only con is that it does push the front seat up a bit when the seat is installed to be rear-facing. Additionally, our son's head tends to tilt way forward when he is napping in the car seat, since he is unable to fully recline when sleeping.
ProsEasy to install, elevated, narrow
By Janine
Kensington, Maryland
Our baby loves this car seat!
July 14, 2017
Installation was pretty easy, although not recommended to take in and out of the car frequently. Our son loves this car seat as he sits comfortably in it, and is elevated so that he can sit out the window (most other car seats do not provide this kind of elevation). As with most car seats, the crotch pad tends to come off a bit, so you just have to be careful when putting babies into and out of the seat. We love the seamless design and look of the car seat, and so far our son loves it! Our only con is that it does push the front seat up a bit when the seat is installed to be rear-facing. Additionally, our son's head tends to tilt way forward when he is napping in the car seat, since he is unable to fully recline when sleeping. Regardless, we would still highly recommend this car seat as it is one of the narrowest and safest car seats out there.
ProsEasy to install, elevated, comfortable for baby, narrow
ConsPushes front passenger seat up a bit when installed rear-facing
By Brittny Y.
Canton, MI
Should've bought it sooner
July 14, 2017
Easy to install, soft fabric, very sturdy.
By Allison
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Super safe seat
July 12, 2017
This seat is so heavy you literally feel how much it will protect your kid when you're installing it. We love the anti-rebound bar safety feature.
ProsAmple leg room for rear facing kids, anti-rebound bar, wipeable fabric, easy to tighten harness easy to get a tight install, low side so kids can see to the sides better, 50lb rear facing limit
ConsHas a rethread harness
By CRYSTAL
Charlotte, NC
Best car seat
July 11, 2017
Best car seat hands down. You can fit 3 across.
By Erica
Bakersfield, CA
Small Car Seat
July 8, 2017
I really like the color of this carseat. It is small in width so three can fit across in the back of our truck or car.
ProsSmall Width
ConsNon-removeable cover
By evelyn
union city, California
Love Clek
July 8, 2017
I did a lot of research on car seats before buying the foonf and I'm so glad I bought this one. My son loves this car seat and it is very durable. I feel safe putting him rear facing until he's 5 in this seat.
Prosrear facing till 5 years of age sturdy durable
Consheavy
Best Usesrear facing
By I W.
Fremont,CA
Highly recommend
July 1, 2017
We had Britax for our first child, but found the straps hard to tighten at times and they would often be uneven. Britax was also clunkier in size. The Clek is much slimmer and seems more solid. Plus we could fit an adult in between car seats now.
ConsExtra heavy
By Pia
Houston, TX
Easy to install
June 25, 2017
I purchased two Clek Foonf seats for two different Honda Odyssey's. The seat is massive, but that is a plus as my 16 month old has plenty of room to grow. After the initial install, securing the Foonf into any car is a brreze. Due to the weight of the seat I have purchased a Britad for travel, but I am pleased with the Foonf. I regret not purchasing this seat sooner.
ProsSize Ease of install Easy clean fabric
ConsSize The crutch pad slips out easily while buckling the child into the seat.
By Grace
Houston, Texas
Slim Car Seat for third row in our minivan
June 21, 2017
The main reason for us to choose Foonf is it's slim profile. We wanted to be able to leave more space for passages so looked into really slim car seats and came across Foonf. After researching, we realized how safe this car seat is rated. Our two year old baby boy loves sitting in it vs his Recaro and Britax car seats in our other cars. I just purchased a second one for our second baby on the way. Definitely recommend this car seat for your kids too. It also is very sleek. We paid $20 more on top of the regular price to have the upgraded fabric. My hubby says it looks a lot nicer and I have to agree.
ProsSlim
By Tina
Houston tx
Sturdy and well made
June 15, 2017
We love the features it offers and the ease of installation.
By S w.
Houston tx
Great color compact yet has lot of the room
June 15, 2017
The car seat is made of good material sturdy and heavy! Exactly what we were looking for
By C c.
NJ
Always happy with Clek
June 11, 2017
We're always happy with the safety, reliability, ease and fashion of Clek, and now we're even more pleased to have found Albee Baby's online store. Store associates were extremely helpful and honest when I had questions about height/weight/age differences between this product and the booster seat, not trying to push sales and knowledgeable about their products. Not to mention, we received the seat before week's end with standard shipping (which was free). Very satisfied with all facets of this transaction.
By zoey
Texas
Good convertible car seat
May 26, 2017
Our daughter is 2 and half.We are in Texas. where is hot from April to Oct. we changed her car seat from maxi-cosi to clek Compared tp maxi-cosi, clek is cooler and more comfortable.
By Tiffany
Sarasota, FL
Best car seat on the market
April 29, 2017
I purchase most of my large by items from albeebaby. Quick shipping and great service. I needed a car seat that would allow 3 across. My options were slim but finally settled on Clek. SO glad I did! I have used 5 different brands of car seats and after recieving th Foonfs I now feel like everything else is crap in comparison. They are sleek, slim and HEAVY duty. I can't believe how in love I am with these car seats. Don't let the price scare you away. They are worth every penny. And my kids love them!
Pros-quality -safety -durability -slim -allows three across - extended rear facing -style
Cons-Heavy (don't really consider this a con but it takes you off guard. It's a steel framed car seat. The heaviness is what makes it feel so safe)
By Heatherly
Redmond WA
Sturdy and slim
April 27, 2017
We got this car seat as a replacement after we were rear ended. I wanted a more sound car seat and one that would fit well in our Volt. I am very pleased with this seat so far. It is well build and you can tell it is made well. Rear facing was easier than expected and my 10.5 month old seems happy in it. I probably should have gotten a lighter color but for the cold weather we keep getting in WA it is fine.
Proscompact great for smaller cars very sturdy
Consdark color not great for hot weather It is kind of a tall seat so may not fit well lengthwise in some cars
Best UsesIn smaller cars, safe

Page 2 of 3
2



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2019. All Rights Reserved.