FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.9
328 Reviews
5
90% (296)
4
8% (27)
3
1% (3)
2
1% (2)
1
0% (0)
98% Recommend this product (323 of 328 responses)
By Beimnet
houston, TX - Texas
perfect
October 16, 2017
My son loves his foonf car seat. the best investment on a car seat I have made. I Would highly recommend this car seat or any car seat made by Clek!
By Jeremy
Nashville, Tennessee
Fantastic Car Seat - sturdy and stylish
October 15, 2017
We are extremely pleased with this seat. Very sturdy, easy to install, and matches perfectly with our sedans interior. The elevated wedge allows our baby to see out the window which she enjoys. She is comfortable and well protected. The anti rebound bar is another nice feature that really locks the seat in place. We have seven children and have tried many car seat brands over the years. We must say Clek has risen to the top of our list. We also use their boosters now. Definitely recommend this seat. It is worth every penny.
By Katrina
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Love this seat
October 13, 2017
At first, it was not love. You have to watch a bunch of youtube videos to ensure it's installed correctly and the shoulder pads are bulky...but we were just in a collision and my rear facing daughter didn't even notice! She didn't cry and no bruising, which I figured she would from the crash but none whatsoever (even with no pads) Such a safe seat. And my daughter loves that she can look out the window which I don't know other seats that this is even possible. So glad we purchased and will be replacing with the same seat again.
By Elizabeth
, Texas
It's a tank
October 11, 2017
Absolutely love this car seat and so does my daughter, very sturdy, looks great, fits in the middle of my Ford escape with it fully reclined. I can't imagine going back to any other brand.
ProsWipeable fabric Anti rebound bar Built like a tank Very modern looking Sits up high in rear facing Comfortable
ConsRethread harness Takes up a lot of room
By Stephanie
Sarasota, Florida
great car seat
October 6, 2017
I love this car seat. It is high quality and seems extremely safe. My tall 3yo son still sits comfortably rear-facing.
By Lana
Washington, DC
Installation is pain
October 4, 2017
We have this seat for a month now and our 1 year old seem to enjoy her ride in her new seat. Installation was very time consuming. One should be very patient. We placed it rear facing on the middle seat of Lexus RX350 as it was most convenient location for a driver and a passenger. Otherwise, we had to move front seats to far forward. Overall, we like it so far. Grey color (thunder) is nice and it looks good in a light grey leather interior.
By Fong
Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
great car seat
September 28, 2017
We purchased this carseat because of its high safety rating and because we needed a more narrow car seat. This carseat is perfect. My toddler sits higher in this seat and is able to see out the window. He appears comfortable and enjoys the new view!
By Tracie
Maine
Safety can be Stylish
September 21, 2017
This car seat is the perfect combination of style and comfort. More importantly, I feel better with my baby riding in this seat with all of the safety features and extended height/weight limits.
ProsSafety Easy installation Comfort
ConsHeavy Re thread required to adjust harness
Best UsesKeep your baby safe
By Gina
Torrance, CA
Great Seat - Highly Recommend
September 21, 2017
This is our 5th Clek car seat. Our first Foonf; shortly later purchased a 2nd one for our other car. These seats are great. High quality, very durable and safety you can see/feel plus they look comfortable.
By Gina
Torrance, CA
Excellent Quality
September 21, 2017
This is our 6th Clek car seat. We absolutely love them. They are easy to install. Last forever, withstanding everything the kiddos dump on them. A little pricey but, even our UPS driver said "you get what you pay for" when he delievered it. Apparently he had one too. I'm not 100% sold on the fabric pattern. I thought it was solid dark grey. But our little guys is safe and comfortable, enjoying sitting higher up then when in the infant seat.
By Gabrielle
Las Vegas, NV
The best car seat
September 17, 2017
I have the 2016 that I've used for the last 14 months for my 2 yr 8 month old and liked it so much I just bought the matching 2017 for my 1 year old. It is very heavy so not the seat to be moving in and out of the car. I recently moved and checked it on my airline and it came back to me unscathed. I have a Hummer and it fits well in it, even rear facing... but it does lean back pretty far in rear facing so I'm not sure how well it'd fit in a car without a roomy back seat. Forward facing is a different story. Right now I temporarily have it in a Honda CRV and it fits well. I don't think there's a vehicle it wouldn't fit in forward facing as it's not very wide. The child sits very high, nearly level with me and I'm above average height. So if it's installed in the center you won't be able to see out of the rear view mirror or window. My daughter loves it and now that she's forward facing I can even recline it while it's installed by a latch on the front which comes in handy when she falls asleep and I'm at a light because I can recline it from the drivers seat. The chest clip does not press into the chest in a restrictive way yet it's still secure... I love this because she doesn't seem claustrophobic in this seat. The upholstery is not removable which was the only downside for me before I actually ordered it but even though we've had accidents nothing seems to stick to this fabric. As a matter of fact I've only wiped it once and it came clean... everything else just disappears. Installation is extensive for rear facing, took me an hour and a half because there's a base and rebound bar that has to be attached and of course the latch system. It's a complicated seat at first so I read the directions thoroughly. But obviously it was worth it and I think anyone spending this amount of money on a car seat is doing it for the unparamounted safety it provides so a lengthy installation is not a con. Forward facing is much much easier and quicker to install with the ridged latch that just clicks in. There were a couple unclear parts of the directions, especially regarding leveling the seat to be horizontal to the ground as well as retracting the ridged latch system which is different than the rear facing latch belt. My first seat came with the ridged latch sticking out and I installed it rear facing that way because there was nothing stating that it retracts into a storage compartment in the seat! I figured it was supposed to be that way because it's kind of a futuristic looking seat haha. My husband randomly figured it out one day while I was switching it to forward facing because we were trying to pull it out and it wasn't pulling out.... well it was already out and not having ever seen ridged latch nor used it we had no clue and we're yanking and yanking when he finally pushed in and then it all became clear haha ... it was pretty frustrating and the directions just weren't clear and they should have been in the section for rear facing as well as forward facing. But nonetheless, it caused permanent indentations in the leather seat because that ridged latch was out and digging into the edge of the seat in rear facing for several months. All in all it's a fantastic seat. It's beautiful, safe, sturdy, comfortable and I intend on using this seat for all my children to come =-)
ProsSturdy, sits high, comfortable, reclines in forward, beautiful looking
ConsUnclear directions Too heavy to easily travel with or take in and out of car
By Bay P.
Burlingame, CA
Brilliant Color, Well Design
September 17, 2017
This is a sturdy, well-designed seat with a small footprint. It is rather heavy to switch frequently between cars, but it is a great investment.
By Bay P.
Burlingame, CA
Worthwhile investment
September 15, 2017
We love this carseat so much that we bought a second one. It has a surprisingly narrow footprint, is sturdy and heavy. It's weight makes it a little difficult to move between cars.
By Mengqian
Bothell, WA
Very good carseat
September 7, 2017
Good quality. Very solid. Easy to install.
By Alexis
Chicago, IL
Clek is the best!
September 6, 2017
This is our second foonf and we are in love with it just as much the second time around. Easy installation, straps never get twisted, easy to clean fabric & most of all safe and durable!! It's just a bonus that it's so attractive!
By DC M.
Washington, DC
Stylish, trim and comfortable!
September 6, 2017
My LO loves this car seat - it is trim so you can fit multiple across a back row but the seat is incredibly roomy. Since it does not have a large head rest, my LO is able to easily look out the window even when facing rear. Installation was harder than expected but once it was installed, it has been easy to use. With the base, the seat does sit a little higher so it is sometimes a tight squeeze getting LO in and out of the car.
By Eric
San Leandro
A very good quality convertible car seat
September 2, 2017
My 20 month old baby loves this car seat very much. Very good quality bit took me a little bit longer time to figure it out to install rear facing. I do highly recommend this product
ProsVery nice color and good color
ConsHard to install
By cathy
city of industry, ca
good
August 31, 2017
solid carseat
By Joshua
lawrence, New York
Great Looking Car Seat
August 29, 2017
Worth paying more for the Tokidoki Space design as it makes it look one of a kind.
By Rosa
Los Angeles, California
Great carseat!
August 19, 2017
My little one love this car seat, no more crying on this carseat. It's fashionabl and safe. Highly recommanded. Also good price in albeebaby!
By Danielle
Ladera ranch, CA
Super safe car seat
August 11, 2017
Love this print and so does my daughter highly recommended. Seat sits them higher so they can see out the window which is great it is a heavy seat not one you want to take in and out of a car.
By Jessica D.
Sherrard, Illinois
Great Carseat
August 9, 2017
I had never heard of this carseat brand until seeing it on Instagram recently. It's a great carseat. Very easy to install, Great fabric, and the clips for rear facing installation are stored in the seat when you turn it around for forward facing. The forward facing clips for installation are what made me purchase. I wish I had heard of it with my first child!
By Leah
Texas
Love it!
August 2, 2017
It call it the Tank! It is big and heavy but I feel like my daughter is completely safe in it. It's easy to get her in and out of and she seems very comfortable in it. I also love their latch system. I will definitely get another for our next little one.
ProsSafety, narrow fit, latch system
ConsHeavy
By Brian W.
Wichita Falls, Texas
Best seat EVER!!!!
July 29, 2017
Incredibly happy with this awesome carseat! My baby boy loves how comfortable it is and it's super heavy duty. My wife loves the color. Installation was easy rear facing. I look forward to being able to turn it around when he's old enough!!! Highly recommend.
By Brian W.
Wichita Falls, Texas
Super bomb proof!
July 29, 2017
Incredibly happy with this carseat! My baby boy loves how comfortable it is and it's super heavy duty. Installation was easy rear facing. I look forward to being able to turn it around when he's old enough!!!
By teeroe
alexandria, va
Safe and Easy to Install
July 28, 2017
This is our second Foonf and we love how easy it is to install. It's really heavy but we knew that when we bought it. There is a learning curve to using the seat. Clek is awesome and responsive and Youtube videos really help!
ProsDesign and installation. Narrow seat.
ConsHeavy, but I don't think that's a con.
By JG
Louisville, KY
A great seat
July 28, 2017
Ok, so this thing is heavy, like really heavy. It seems well made and really well designed. It's aesthetically pleasing and little guy seems to like it. The only design critique I have is in the rear racing orientation, the harness release button is horribly designed. I'm sure we'll get used to it, but it's uncomfortable and awkward at best. Overall a great and safe seat.
ProsFeatures Appearance
ConsHarness release button
By Christy
Denver, CO
Worth the Money
July 22, 2017
Finally boguht this car seat after trying it out in a store. Best car seat on the market and high quality, green guard materials. But today and never regret it!
By Christina M.
Queen Creek, Arizona
Best car seat ever!
July 19, 2017
This is our second Clek Foonf. My daughter has one and now we needed one for my son. Easy to install, heavy but in a good way and I know my babies are safe! Best purchase for my kiddos!
By Sable
,
Heavy duty
July 19, 2017
Heavy duty car seat. Made to last.
ProsTop of the line safety
ConsHeavy and a little difficult to install
By Cristina
Sarasota Florida
Happy customer
July 19, 2017
Albee Baby shipped this car seat to me super quickly. It arrived in pristine shape. I absolutely LOVE this car seat, it is so sturdy and doesn't budge once installed. Our daughter is much happier in this seat than her infant seat. It seems much more roomy for her as well as comfortable. Wouldn't trade this car seat for the world. I highly recommend it, I think it's worth every cent as you can't put a price on your child's safety.
Prosâ‚¢Spacious (even though it takes up very little room In the car â‚¢ Soft and water resistant fabric â‚¢ Super sturdy, if my husband tugs with all his strength on the car seat it doesn't budge at all â‚¢ Many fabrics and styles to choose from â‚¢ Love the ability to allow our daughter to be rear facing longer (approx 5 years )
Consâ‚¢ This car seat is INSANELY heavy weighing in at 38lbs when rear facing â‚¢ Install takes longer than I thought so switching car seat between cars will be difficult
By Janine
Kensington, Maryland
Equivalent to 2017 model
July 14, 2017
We purchased a 2016 model as the second car seat for our second vehicle, while our primary vehicle has the 2017 model. Comparatively, the 2016 and 2017 are exactly the same, although we noticed the 2016 may have slightly different design features (e.g., crotch pad is shaped differently, some parts are made of different materials, etc.). Installation was pretty easy, although not recommended to take in and out of the car frequently due to bulkiness. Our son loves this car seat as he sits comfortably in it, and is elevated so that he can sit out the window (most other car seats do not provide this kind of elevation). As with most car seats, the crotch pad tends to come off a bit, so you just have to be careful when putting babies into and out of the seat. We love the seamless design and look of the car seat, and so far our son loves it! Our only con is that it does push the front seat up a bit when the seat is installed to be rear-facing. Additionally, our son's head tends to tilt way forward when he is napping in the car seat, since he is unable to fully recline when sleeping.
ProsEasy to install, elevated, narrow
By Janine
Kensington, Maryland
Our baby loves this car seat!
July 14, 2017
Installation was pretty easy, although not recommended to take in and out of the car frequently. Our son loves this car seat as he sits comfortably in it, and is elevated so that he can sit out the window (most other car seats do not provide this kind of elevation). As with most car seats, the crotch pad tends to come off a bit, so you just have to be careful when putting babies into and out of the seat. We love the seamless design and look of the car seat, and so far our son loves it! Our only con is that it does push the front seat up a bit when the seat is installed to be rear-facing. Additionally, our son's head tends to tilt way forward when he is napping in the car seat, since he is unable to fully recline when sleeping. Regardless, we would still highly recommend this car seat as it is one of the narrowest and safest car seats out there.
ProsEasy to install, elevated, comfortable for baby, narrow
ConsPushes front passenger seat up a bit when installed rear-facing
By Brittny Y.
Canton, MI
Should've bought it sooner
July 14, 2017
Easy to install, soft fabric, very sturdy.
By Allison
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Super safe seat
July 12, 2017
This seat is so heavy you literally feel how much it will protect your kid when you're installing it. We love the anti-rebound bar safety feature.
ProsAmple leg room for rear facing kids, anti-rebound bar, wipeable fabric, easy to tighten harness easy to get a tight install, low side so kids can see to the sides better, 50lb rear facing limit
ConsHas a rethread harness
By CRYSTAL
Charlotte, NC
Best car seat
July 11, 2017
Best car seat hands down. You can fit 3 across.
By Erica
Bakersfield, CA
Small Car Seat
July 8, 2017
I really like the color of this carseat. It is small in width so three can fit across in the back of our truck or car.
ProsSmall Width
ConsNon-removeable cover
By evelyn
union city, California
Love Clek
July 8, 2017
I did a lot of research on car seats before buying the foonf and I'm so glad I bought this one. My son loves this car seat and it is very durable. I feel safe putting him rear facing until he's 5 in this seat.
Prosrear facing till 5 years of age sturdy durable
Consheavy
Best Usesrear facing
By I W.
Fremont,CA
Highly recommend
July 1, 2017
We had Britax for our first child, but found the straps hard to tighten at times and they would often be uneven. Britax was also clunkier in size. The Clek is much slimmer and seems more solid. Plus we could fit an adult in between car seats now.
ConsExtra heavy
By Pia
Houston, TX
Easy to install
June 25, 2017
I purchased two Clek Foonf seats for two different Honda Odyssey's. The seat is massive, but that is a plus as my 16 month old has plenty of room to grow. After the initial install, securing the Foonf into any car is a brreze. Due to the weight of the seat I have purchased a Britad for travel, but I am pleased with the Foonf. I regret not purchasing this seat sooner.
ProsSize Ease of install Easy clean fabric
ConsSize The crutch pad slips out easily while buckling the child into the seat.
By Grace
Houston, Texas
Slim Car Seat for third row in our minivan
June 21, 2017
The main reason for us to choose Foonf is it's slim profile. We wanted to be able to leave more space for passages so looked into really slim car seats and came across Foonf. After researching, we realized how safe this car seat is rated. Our two year old baby boy loves sitting in it vs his Recaro and Britax car seats in our other cars. I just purchased a second one for our second baby on the way. Definitely recommend this car seat for your kids too. It also is very sleek. We paid $20 more on top of the regular price to have the upgraded fabric. My hubby says it looks a lot nicer and I have to agree.
ProsSlim
By Tina
Houston tx
Sturdy and well made
June 15, 2017
We love the features it offers and the ease of installation.
By S w.
Houston tx
Great color compact yet has lot of the room
June 15, 2017
The car seat is made of good material sturdy and heavy! Exactly what we were looking for
By C c.
NJ
Always happy with Clek
June 11, 2017
We're always happy with the safety, reliability, ease and fashion of Clek, and now we're even more pleased to have found Albee Baby's online store. Store associates were extremely helpful and honest when I had questions about height/weight/age differences between this product and the booster seat, not trying to push sales and knowledgeable about their products. Not to mention, we received the seat before week's end with standard shipping (which was free). Very satisfied with all facets of this transaction.
By zoey
Texas
Good convertible car seat
May 26, 2017
Our daughter is 2 and half.We are in Texas. where is hot from April to Oct. we changed her car seat from maxi-cosi to clek Compared tp maxi-cosi, clek is cooler and more comfortable.
By Tiffany
Sarasota, FL
Best car seat on the market
April 29, 2017
I purchase most of my large by items from albeebaby. Quick shipping and great service. I needed a car seat that would allow 3 across. My options were slim but finally settled on Clek. SO glad I did! I have used 5 different brands of car seats and after recieving th Foonfs I now feel like everything else is crap in comparison. They are sleek, slim and HEAVY duty. I can't believe how in love I am with these car seats. Don't let the price scare you away. They are worth every penny. And my kids love them!
Pros-quality -safety -durability -slim -allows three across - extended rear facing -style
Cons-Heavy (don't really consider this a con but it takes you off guard. It's a steel framed car seat. The heaviness is what makes it feel so safe)
By Heatherly
Redmond WA
Sturdy and slim
April 27, 2017
We got this car seat as a replacement after we were rear ended. I wanted a more sound car seat and one that would fit well in our Volt. I am very pleased with this seat so far. It is well build and you can tell it is made well. Rear facing was easier than expected and my 10.5 month old seems happy in it. I probably should have gotten a lighter color but for the cold weather we keep getting in WA it is fine.
Proscompact great for smaller cars very sturdy
Consdark color not great for hot weather It is kind of a tall seat so may not fit well lengthwise in some cars
Best UsesIn smaller cars, safe
By DLS
Providence. Rhode Island
Finally, Baby Loves the Car!
April 26, 2017
Since he arrived, my baby has hated the car. We cancelled trips over 15 minutes and suffered through the ones we simply couldn't avoid. With this car seat, he's comfortable and happy to look out the window. I can finally drive without fear of a meltdown that leaves us stranded halfway between points A and B. The unit was easy to install and simple to use. It feels solid and safe. I love it.
By Sheila
OR
Car seat for Grandma's car
April 13, 2017
Love this car seat for my two toddler grandkidsSo easy to get them in and outOne caveat: the install takes a Mom of toddlers to do it
By Jen
Frisco, TX
Sturdy
April 12, 2017
Very heavy carseat, sits high in my SUV. Feels very safe and secure, no complaints from my child.
By Chris
MI
Nice car seat for my baby
April 5, 2017
Built like a rock and looks so cute! Was gonna get the black one but got the tokidoki version instead. Looks super cool and my baby falls asleep whenever he sits on. Love this chair.
By Sweetpea
Dallas, Texas
Heavy as sin but secure and comfortable
March 23, 2017
This car seat is one of very few made in North America. No flimsy plastic substructure here.... the frame is solid steel and not exactly light. It took a little time to assemble. This would not be an ideal "travel" car seat due to its heft - best kept installed in your vehicle vs hauled on an airplane or transferred between cars. It was pretty simple to install in the car. Our little guy enjoys being positioned high enough to see out the windows. I enjoy knowing I can extended rear face (50 lbs max). The fabric should be cool on our toddler's skin, and is apparently easy to clean. That is to be determined :) Overall a great seat, reasonably priced, and. July to protect and last.
By Sophia
Chantilly VA
Best seats!
March 18, 2017
Love these seats. I have two foonfs and one fllo. Prefer the foonf for the recline option. My kids fall asleep easily in the car! I need the three car seats in a row option so this seat was perfect. The material is awesome in that I can easily wipe it clean. Other seats I've had, I've had to take apart to clean.
By Rachel M.
Lake Elsinore, CA
Easy install but instruction manual was not helpful for install
March 17, 2017
we recently purchased 2 of these carseats: One for our toddler and one for our 1 year old.PROS: *SUPER EASY when installing it forward facing using the latch system. It took me about 40 seconds to do it. this is honestly my favorite feature*The head rest requires a special tool (comes with carseat) to move it up and down which i love because it wont move unless i want it to.*the crotch buckle is easily adjusted*pretty comfy*using the latch system for rear facing installation is quick and simple (i wouldn't say easy though b/c you have to press down on the seat to get it really tight but thats no different than all the other carseats with the same latch system)*the cover is liquid resistant (it really is. my toddler already spilled milk and it easily wiped off. and the crumbs were easily swiped away as well)*latch buckles can be stored within the carseat so no flappy straps hanging everywhere*it has a metal safe cell technology so it absorbs the impact during a collision!!! :)CONS: *very heavy (a little bit heavier than the Britax Clicktight Advocate)*you have to remove the butt pad and crotch pad when installing it rear facing using the vehicle's seatbelt, which doesnt make it ideal for switching between vehicles*the instruction manual is pretty useless when trying to figure out how to install. i had to search and search for a good install video. i ended up watching how to install the clek fllo which helped the most for installing rear facing and seat belt. (tip: when installing using seat belt, only use ONE of the clips) *rear facing you need to attach the plastic cheese wedge (comes with carseat) which makes the carseat sit way too high. baby is window level in our Ford Fusion and Ford F250The pros of this carseat definitely outweigh the cons for us. we use these car seats in our Ford Fusion since theyre so narrow. before we couldn't fit a person in the middle with our other carseats but now they fit just fine.
ProsPROS: *SUPER EASY when installing it forward facing using the latch system. It took me about 40 seconds to do it. this is honestly my favorite feature *The head rest requires a special tool (comes with carseat) to move it up and down which i love because it wont move unless i want it to. *the crotch buckle is easily adjusted *pretty comfy *using the latch system for rear facing installation is quick and simple (i wouldnt say easy though b/c you have to press down on the seat to get it really tight but thats no different than all the other carseats with the same latch system) *the cover is liquid resistant (it really is. my toddler already spilled milk and it easily wiped off. and the crumbs were easily swiped away as well) *latch buckles can be stored within the carseat so no flappy straps hanging everywhere *it has safe cell technology so it absorbs the impact during a collision :)
ConsCONS: *very heavy (a little bit heavier than the Britax Clicktight Advocate) *you have to remove the butt pad and crotch pad when installing it rear facing using the vehicle's seatbelt, which doesnt make it ideal for switching between vehicles *the instruction manual is pretty useless when trying to figure out how to install. i had to search and search for a good install video. i ended up watching how to install the clek fllo which helped the most for installing rear facing and seat belt. (tip: when installing using seat belt, only use ONE of the clips) *rear facing you need to attach the plastic cheese wedge (comes with carseat) which makes the carseat sit way too high. baby is window level in our Ford Fusion and Ford F250
Best Uses*Best used forward facings using the latch system *it has a metal safe cell technology so it absorbs the impact during a collision!!! :)
By Kelsey C.
Rio Rancho NM
Great car seat
March 1, 2017
I really like this car seat! It leaves more space in my backseat and is easy to set up and comfortable for my son. The only thing I don't like is that it doesn't have a cup holder but otherwise I love it!
By Kylie
Bay Area, California
Love the foonf!
February 19, 2017
We love our foonfs! My daughter has been in her pink one since she was 9 months old and is always comfy. She is 3 1/2, 90th percentile in height and has plenty of room to continue rearfacing. It is tall, but that hasn't given us any problems. When we first got it, she immediately stopped crying during car rides because she can see out the windows. Clean up is so easy, and so is install. We haven't been able to use our new Capri yet, because our son is not due until June, but I expect he will love it too. Also love that we are able to use it from birth this time since we bought an infant thingy to go with it.
By Tiff
Los Alamitos
Beautiful Car Seat & Excellent Design
February 10, 2017
Love how streamline this car seat is! Will be using rear-faces for as long as I can with my youngest and love that you can do this with this car seat! My oldest is using it forward facing and my favorite feature is the locking mechanism bar to the seat latches! It's seems very sturdy and way more secure than ordinary belted latches!
By Alison K.
Pikesville,MD
Love this carseat
February 3, 2017
We have one for our older daughter and just. Ought a new one for my son. It's amazing, comfortable for the kids and I love the safety aspects!
By Brittany
Arizona
Great car seat great company
February 3, 2017
So glad I found Albee to order from! This car seat is amazing and they offer quick shipping and great peices. I'll be back for all our baby stuff for sure. Albee is wonderful
By Christine
Winchester, VA
Very pleased with this car seat
February 3, 2017
We purchased the Clek foonf for our 5 month old, as he has outgrown his infant carrier. We never used Clek before, but we decided to try it based on the superior safety reviews. He fits very comfortably in this seat with the infant insert. The height and adjustability on the head rest is nice, as it will hold him until he is 5-6 years old.
By Kevin
Dallas
Foonf lives up to reviews and money
January 26, 2017
High safety ratings, ease of installation, beautifully designed, quality materials, accessories specifically designed for travel and seat protection, what more would you like? Installation was step by step in the manual, and easy to do. Clek also offers videos of each step online. We have it rear facing with the rebound bar secured with the latch system belts to the metal anchor rings which make install that much easier. Once we forward face the seat the install be even easier with the latch system to the seat anchors. I've read reviews on the weight being an issue; seems to be about 10 lbs more than other seats. I've moved the seat between cars once and it didn't bother me. If I had to move a convertible seat daily, it wouldn't matter which seat, size or weight, it would be cumbersome. Aesthetics are important to me, as I do not enjoy the look of most "kids" stuff, but this is the best I've seen. Great modern design and refined fabric on the "cloud" seat. This seat is taller than most other seats with the leveling base that is included, but it will be forward facing in a year so it doesn't bother me. I like the seat has a 9 year expiration. This seems to be the longest I saw compared to other seats. This is important since this is our first child and plan to have more. The seat also has 2 different recline positions for rear facing, (note the further reclined, the more space needed.) lastly the pad at the buckle for the leg/shoulder straps has been redesigned on the 2017 seats. The 2016 we have is round and forces the buckle to lay down under the child, so you have to pull it back before or after seating them. 2017 seats they corrected this and will sell the pad to previous model owners.
ProsSafety, materials, design, brand accessories for this seat, ease of install/un-install, 2 recline settings for rear facing, anti rebound bar, seat leveling base for rear facing included
ConsHeight in rear facing (due to seat level base only used in rear facing)
By Jordan
Pataskala, Ohio
Tiny car long baby perfect fit for both!
January 23, 2017
After much consideration and research this by far was the safest seat I have found! Bonus is that it fits into our Nissan Vera and our Dodge Charger well while still providing enough leg room for my 1 year old!
By Leah
Seattle, WA
Quality car seat
January 19, 2017
I did quite a bit of research before choosing the Foonf. It is exactly what I expected and I'm pleased with the purchase. Our 10 month old is comfortable and happy in the seat. It is very heavy, but feels sturdy and safe- exactly what I'm looking for in a car seat! Fast shipping and best price I could find online!
By yumeng
Belle Mead, NJ
what i want
January 19, 2017
for not having a big car, this seat is just what i wanted! the seat itself is narrow enough for 2 seats in the back and a adult sitting with them. and kids in seat still feels comfortable. i am really pleased!
Prosnarrow, fancy!
Consprice is high.
By Cindy
PLANO, Texas
Clek Foonf
January 9, 2017
This beast of a carseat! It is super heavy, but comes with all the added safety! It is not fun to install, but again worth it. The seat looks great and when I've had to clean it, it has wiped clean easily. We are currently potty training so it does make me a little nervous that the cover is not removable.
ProsSuper sturdy; Wipes clean easily.
ConsHeavy; cover doesn't come off
By ARIEL
Hollywood, Florida
CLEK FOONF 2016
December 30, 2016
We love this car seat! It is really like a tank! It is very heavy car seat. We loved it so much we purchased another one for our new born with the infant thing insert. Would def recommend to parents who are looking for a safe car seat. You know right a way you paid for top quality.
By Bo
Fairfield, California
best seat available 2016
December 28, 2016
this seat is great for your infant all the way up to your 65 pound child. It's narrow enough to fit in your backseat along with 2 other children or even adults pretty comfortably.
Prossafe. durable. comfortable.
Consone con would be that although it's footprint is small horizontally, it needs more space front to rear. As a result, the front driver or front passenger will have to move their seat quite a bit forward and sacrifice leg room
By Thomas
USA
Expensive but worth it
December 14, 2016
I never thought i would spend so much money on a seat, but it was worth it. No doubt my child will be safe in this. The seat itself seems pretty basic compared to some other seats, but it is built like a tank. Not super padded but my child is still comfortable. She easily falls asleep in this seat when she wouldn't in her uppa baby we had before this. It doesn't have the self adjusting straps but everything is very easy to adjust. It is heavy and was a pain to initially install in my truck. Now that it's in no problems though. Probably not the best seat if you have to constantly move between cars. I drive a GMC Sierra 1500 and with seat in there is still plenty of room for passengers in the front and backseat. The seat sits up pretty high so there is not a lot of room to maneuver baby in and out. This is my first convertible car seat so this may be a problem with all seats. Overall very pleased. Bit the bullet and just bought a second for my wife's car because It was on sale and I was tired of moving it from car to car. Expensive but they can last 9 years, great warranty, and worth the money for peace of mind my child will be as safe as possible.
ProsSturdy, safe, comfy enough, easy to clean, should last forever.
ConsLove everything about this car seat but with all the safety comes the increase in weight. It is heavy, making it hard to maneuver when loading into vehicle.
By Peppermint
Arkansas
Love my clek
December 14, 2016
I bought this for my 3 yr 3 month old grand daughter. We had a Britax clicktight boulevard that we love as well. But the clek is so well made. You can tell that that it's a fantastic seat when you open the box. It is eas to install. I bought the cup holder and it's nice too. I am going to purchase another for her younger brother too.
Pros Sturdy, well made, nice fabric.
ConsHeavy.. but glad that it is
Best UsesFor anyone that needs a convertible car seat
By Amy
Arizona
So happy with this seat that we own 3!
December 3, 2016
Completely satisfied with the Clek Foonf and confident that my daughter is as safe as she can be buckled in her Foonf.
ProsExtended rear-facing Latch system Seat cushion fabric is washable Easily wipes down
By Lauren
New York, NY
The Tank of Car Seats
November 30, 2016
We only just started using this seat but it is like a tank! So heavy and solid. I really feel like it provides the best protection for my son. A note about the Ink color - it is a bluish-purple. In some lights it looks more blue and others it looks more purple.
By Tu
Woodland, CA
Heavy Duty Seat
November 19, 2016
After much research, we settled on this seat. I love it!! It's heavy duty (although emphasis on the heavy). We wanted something with a bit extra in terms of safety and design so this is the perfect combo. We are looking at getting a carrier with wheels so taking it through the airport won't be as stressful. My husband is a strong man but even he said hell no on just carrying this thing through the airport.
ProsLoads of safety features Heavy duty Beautiful design Sits higher Can sit 3 across if needed
ConsHeavy
By Lola
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Lives up to the hype
November 19, 2016
I had heard so many mommas raving about this carseat and sucked it up and bought it. The quality is impeccable and unparalleled to anything else on the market. While it took me a few extra minutes to configure it for my eight month old in a rear facing position and very heavy (my husband had to carry it to the car), it only helped to confirm other's opinions on how safe and well made this seat is. Highly recommended!
By Kate H.
Omaha
We love this seat
October 30, 2016
While this seat does take up a bit more room than my Britax, I prefer it and so does my baby. This is arguably the best convertible seat you can buy. It's extremely well made, baby sits up higher to see out, fabric cleans easy, chest clip isn't too big, harness pads are thin but still plush, rear faces forever, steal frame, light fabric options for hot climates, ridged latch for forward facing, crumple technology, and the list goes on. While this seat is more expensive, you get what you pay for. Clek is the only car set company that publishes ALL of their crash test data, not just what they want you to see. This seat also has a longer expiration date than a lot of other manufacturers. As a NICU nurse, mother, and CPST, I fully recommend this seat.
ConsVery heavy so it's not great for lugging around an airport, but hey it's also what makes it so safe Compared to other car seat manuels/ sticker instructions, directions for install aren't as clear. This is why this seat scores lower in consumer reports, however, with a bit of reading you should be able to get a secure fit.
By Erica H.
Walker, Louisiana
Waited A Long Time For This
October 5, 2016
I wanted this car seat when I first became pregnant with my 3rd baby. I wanted one for each of my kids. But we went with Chico Next Fit Zips and I regretted the decision shortly after. We were in a devastating car wreck a few weeks ago and although We all made it out safely I had HAD it with standard plastic framed seats. Since insurance was replacing all 3 of our seats we thought FINALLY we can upgrade to the Clek's I've been drooling over!! So far we've bought this TokiDoki SpacePlace and it's amazing! The stock photos do NO justice. The colors are so beautiful in person. The design make this artist Momma's heart smile. It's perfect to fit 3 across the rental car we are driving and it is a TANK! It's heavy as all get out but that makes me pleased because I know should we be hit again *which I am sure given the road we live on and this being the 3rd time in 2 and a half years we've been hit* that all of my babies will be beyond safe, from my 6 month old to my 6 year old whom we bought the Oorb Booster for!
ProsTrim sleek design Rebound Bar Extended Rear Facing Specs Steel Frame and crumple technology Water Resistant Material Removable Seat to store Straps Color and Pattern Options
ConsNADA ONE
Best UsesRear facing
By Amanda
Philadelphia, pa
Clek foonf
September 24, 2016
Excellent seat-- safe and easy to install.
By Josh
Houston, Texas
Decided to spend more on our second seat
September 14, 2016
We bought a Britax seat after having used a Cybex Aton, and while it works fine generally it just feels cheaper in comparison. After having that Britax seat for a few weeks we decided to just spend more on the second seat we needed and went with the Clek after visiting a local shop. It's definitely a more suitable progression if you're used to the Cybex infant seats.Installed easily, making adjustments to straps isnt difficult. Would definitely recommend if it's within your budget!
ConsCan be a little cumbersome to install and move between cars if you need to switch it, but once it's installed it's fine. Not really a concern either if you have a seat per vehicle.
By Madelyn R.
Prescott, Arizona
The perfect car seat
September 10, 2016
I ordered two of these car seats and love them. The fabric is so easy to clean. Nothing stains it. They are very slim while still being comfortable for my kids. Also you don't lose any style when you purchase a Clek. I highly recommend.
By Heather
Ocala, fl
Love this car seat!
September 6, 2016
First, my daughter was ecstatic about this pink car seat! It's soft, and so easy to use and install. I have done a lot of research on these car seats before switching my family over to all of them. And they really are the perfect car seat. We also purchased another one for our upcoming baby to be able to rear face it. I love everything about the company that makes the car seat, as well as the safety and the products used in the car seats. They really are so easy to install! That's what turned me to using all clek car seats.
By Nancy
Los Angeles
Best Convertable Seat
September 4, 2016
The foonf is a car seat that will actually last until it's time for a booster. It's modern simplicity and easy install make it a seat you won't grow tired of or frustrated with. The seat never stains and with a quick wipe looks brand new.
By Ashley
Cambridge MA
The BEST Car seat!
August 28, 2016
We have the 2013 Foonf for our first child and love it, so we got the 2016 for our second child. We love this one even more than the first one! It's a tank and weighs a ton, but we rarely move it so that isn't an issue for us. It's a good looking seat that goes well with our interior, repels the sand and drool and general grossness our daughter gifts it with, and is comfortable and a great height for looking out the window (these last two traits are confined by picky four year old Clek loving brother himself). I like the new color choice and the improved crotch strap and shoulder pads on the 2016 model.
ProsInsanely safe Durable Easy to keep clean Attractive Lasts for an exceptionally long time, both by expiration date and by how long it can be used by a child Simple to install Narrow width Straps don't twist Clek also has excellent customer service if you have questions
ConsHeavy (but unless you move it around daily.... And it's far more durable, comfortable, and long lasting than the lightweight spare we've got. And it's safer.) Price (but we've used our first one over four years now, so price for longevity isn't bad)
Best UsesNewborn-age four (so far!)
By Jennifer
Charlotte
Love it
August 28, 2016
We have both the black and white capri. Would take another. Safety ratings are the biggest driver. So far so good and hope we never have to put safety to the test.
By Nikki
CT
Love the Foonf
August 24, 2016
This was a replacement after being in a crash with our original. This model has softer shoulder pads and better seatbelt lock offs than the previous one- both upgrades that I was happy to see. We've been very happy with both of our Clek seats and their customer service is excellent.
By Lucinka
Los Angeles
Great carseat
August 23, 2016
The carseat was easy to install. It's narrow, but tall and heavy. I wouldn't take it for traveling. Our baby seems very comfortable in it.
By Joyce
Laramie,Wyoming
So safe & easy to use
August 21, 2016
This car seat is nothing less than amazing. It doesent budge when installed. My son loves how he can see everything because it sits high. I know he is super safe and no yucky harmful flame retardants!! Very easy to buckle & unbuckle. I wish I could afford to buy 2! The fabric is really nice as well.
ConsOnly con is that it doesent recline much at all so sometimes his head will fall forward when he falls asleep.
By Brian B.
Discovery Bay, California
Best out there hands down!
August 19, 2016
My wife and I put a lot of research into a car seat for our son. After weeks of comparing seats and their pros and cons we decided the clek foonf was the one for us! Albee baby has the best price because the seat was tax free and had free shipping! When the car seat got here it was exactly as we researched! We love it and our son loves it as well. It gives us peace of mind knowing our baby boy is riding in the best!
By Ashley
Oregon
Nice seat
July 14, 2016
This seat is heavy and takes up a lot of room front to back. I have a 2016 forester and have to have the drives seat forward more than I'd like to be comfy.
ProsFun colors and claims to be very safe
ConsHeavy, no cup holder, difficult to get in place to install due to size and weight
By Chickadee
Duluth, Minnesota
superior car seat
July 11, 2016
We've owned a Diono Radian for our oldest daughter for 4+ years. We just purchased a Foonf for our 10-month-old and I could appreciate the step up in quality by the time we had it out of the box. This is the highest quality car seat I have ever seen. It is well-built of quality materials and I absolutely love the fact that it is made in Canada instead of China. Additional details that stand out to me are that the head-protection piece won't slip out of place as it regularly does with our Radian, and the straps snug up nicely - much more smoothly than the ratchet system in our Radian. We purchased this car seat due to the great reviews and because it was designed for extended rear-facing. We have been using our Foonf for around a month and we are so happy with it that we are considering buying another one to replace our falling-apart Radian.
Proswell-built head-protection stays in place straps easy to loosen/tighten Made in Canada longer life than other car seats before expiration date recyclable
Conssits a little high in the vehicle when rear-facing
By Jill
RI
Love our new car seat
May 8, 2016
This is our second Foonf and we love it. I would also highly recommend the cleaning products.
ProsSafe & well designed
ConsHeavy, and it would be nearly impossible to travel with.
By Shikira
Brooklyn, NY
Luxury Overload
April 28, 2016
I bought this seat for my eight month old daughter. She's very tall for her age so she outgrew her infant seat quickly. This reclines and is super spacious. It does take up a lot of room vertically and horizontally in our infinity qx60. The height makes it a tad hard to see if you look over your shoulder through the back windscreen. She has a lot of room to grow and she loves sitting in this seat.
By Debra
Kansas
Great seat!
April 28, 2016
I bought a this seat for my 4 year old. She is still rear facing and should be able to continue to rear face for a while. She has no complaints regarding comfort, the straps sit where they should, and it is easy to tighten/loosen. I think the newer versions have improved padding as opposed to the one we had previously. These seats are simple to install and the anti - rebound bar gives a rock solid install. I plan to buy one for the next baby since they have the infant insert now. Highly recommend. *They do sit pretty high, so if you have limited head room I suggest you check the dimensions.*
ProsExtended rear facing, easy install, stain repellent fabric
ConsSits higher than other seats, so while my kid likes to see out, it could be a tight fit in lower profile vehicles
Best UsesExtended rear facing
By Reannen
Texas
So happy!
April 8, 2016
I transitioned my almost 2 year to this seat a few weeks ago from his orbit G3 infant seat. I went back and forth for quite some time because I loved my orbit and wanted the same convenience but ultimately decided to go with the Foonf and I'm so pleased with my choice! It fits in the back seat rear facing very comfortably and my son loves it. Even though he is quite petite the seat fits him well.
By Marina D.
Phoenix, AZ
Our 2nd one because we love it so much!
March 31, 2016
My 3 1/2 year old son is still rear facing in his Foonf we got in 2013, and I just got this one for my 13 month old daughter. In my opinion, this seat is the easiest to use properly and has such high limits to keep our kids as safe as possible. I also love that this is the only seat that allows my kids to see out the window in our Toyota Highlander. I recommend this seat to every parent if the topic of car seats comes up. In love with the Foonfs!!!
By Karin
San Jose, ca
We have 4 Foonfs!
March 25, 2016
For our 2 girls, we have 4 Foonfs for our 2 girls. This is the safest car seat out there. I have the Diono, Orbit, and Britax and Clek has been the obvious high quality, well built car seat for our family. My daughters are rear facing till 3. The fun colors are great and fun for he kids. They are expensive but worth it in my opinion. Safety is not negotiable in our family.
ProsSafety, extended rear facing, fun, sturdy, easy to install with YouTube videos, and extremely quick install for forward facing.
ConsHeavy so not good for travel although the weely bag makes it easier, large for small kids
Best UsesExtended rear facing
By Marina
Houston, TX
Great purchase
March 23, 2016
Great car seat. Shipped efficiently and arrived pretty quickly. The cardboard of the box the seat was shipped in was a bit beat up, but the seat was intact- no damage. The color is beautiful - looks like Tiffany blue. The seat is compact, 2 more people easily fit in the back. Baby has plenty of room in the seat and loves looking out the window ( seat is high).
By Ellie
Thibodaux, Louisiana
Incredible product!
March 20, 2016
Love everything about this seat. Super solid and sturdy so I know our little girl is safe. Install is only a bit time consuming but the install videos are very detailed and helpful. Seat sits pretty high so my daughter is able to see out of the window which seems so make a huge difference because she no longer fusses on long rides! So happy with this choice!
By Cristen
Oakland, CA
Looooove this car seat
March 20, 2016
The Foonf is by far the best car seat on the market. It's so incredibly safe....heavy. I know my son is protected in this. We also have the Diono Rainier and there in no comparing the two, the foonf is hands down the better choice. We only purchased the Diono after trying to get the Foonf through airport security....what a pain.....I would not recommend as it doesn't fit through the scanner and takes a long time to get inspected by the TSA people who are obviously pissed about having to haul this heavy seat over to inspection. The only downside to this seat is it doesn't have a washable cover. Even with this one flaw, I still think it's the best seat!!!
By Rachel
Seattle, WA
Wonderful Carseat
March 15, 2016
A little tricky to install, just take your time and read the manual and watch the videos on Clek.com. Once it is installed though, it is a wonderful seat to use, and my son seems to find it very comfortable
By Kristen
Baltimore, MD
Most recommended car seat
March 7, 2016
This seat is the most recommended convertible car seat from the nationally certified car seat installer and expert that lives near me. Haven't installed it yet but very exited.
By Igor
California
Clerk Foonf
February 24, 2016
Fantastic product quality and features. Comfortable for a baby with plenty of room to grow. Very easy moving buckling system with plenty of strap length. Great modern look.

Page 3 of 4
3



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2019. All Rights Reserved.