Ratings Summary
4.9
out of 5.0
444 Reviews
Ratings Snapshot
5 Star
90% (399)
4 Star
8% (36)
3 Star
1% (6)
2 Star
0% (2)
1 Star
0% (1)
98%
of Reviewers
Recommend
High quality
By Nicole
from New Jersey
on December 5, 2022
Verified Buyer
Super sturdy, sleek design. Not necessary narrower than our old britax but love that the fabrics are safwr and naturally non flammable.
rigid latch
By Jason
from Ridgefield, Connecticut
on December 2, 2022
Verified Buyer
clek foonf are my favorite car seats, having 4 kids, ive gone through alot of seats….these ones feel most sturdy and let me rest easy with the rigid latch connection and no harsh chemicals
Pros
  • ridgid latch
  • chemical free
Great
By Kent
from BISMARCK, North Dakota
on November 25, 2022
Verified Buyer
Fantastic seat. Perfect for our little pumkin
Pros
  • Safety
  • Size for rear facing
Cons
  • Nine
Great! But do your research about LATCH system
By 1st t.
from Massachusetts
on November 12, 2022
Verified Buyer
Steep learning curve installing it into our car. One of the biggest lessons we did not realize is that if you are planning on using it backwards facing to start, you cannot use the rigid LATCH system. The whole reason we bought this was because of that feature, so lesson learned and buyer beware. Also, just so you know, it's likely if you plan on using the middle seat, you also cannot use the rigid LATCH system because most cars do not have the hooks around the middle seat for it, so you'll have to install it on a side. That being said, once installed, it is relatively easy to buckle the baby in, she looks very comfortable and has plenty of room to grow, and it's very helpful knowing that even installed without the rigid LATCH the car seat is very safe and free from many harmful chemicals. It also seems to be good temperature-wise in both cold and hot temperatures.
IS NOT SECURE
By Heather
from Sacramento
on November 7, 2022
Verified Buyer
I have had the nuna rava for 3 years with my other child. I decided I’d like to try a seat that can utilize car space better. However when I received the clek foonf I was surprised how large it was and did not save ANY more space than my nuna. I made a side by side comparison video of the two as well. The fabric on the nuna was better quality and softer. Clerks seat isn’t washable. The biggest factor was after installation (and I had it triple checked by two others) the clek was not secure. It wobbled and could lean. It was shakey and didn’t not feel tight against the seat like other car seats and my nuna. We strapped it as tight as we could. It also does NOT RECLINE MUCH AT all!! My daughter was slumped forward when she fell asleep where in the nuna she never did. (Neither did my son) it is extremely tall when in rear facing bc of the wedge you have to attach. You need to re thred the seat belt straps as the child grows where other seats you just pull up as they grow. Overall it was harder to assemble and not as user friendly. Did not feel nearly as secure and safe for my child. I wanted to LOVE THIS CHAIR bc I love the more minimalistic look but when I say the nuna and clek side by side the nuna actually looked nicer.
Pros
  • Stylish look
Cons
  • Rebar makes the seat slide up.
  • Does not recline much.
  • Does not fasten into the car tight and secure enough like our nuna.
  • Does not come with cup holders.
  • Seat is not completely washable.
Best Car Seat!
By Heather
from Lenexa, Kansas
on October 28, 2022
Verified Buyer
Absolutely love this car seat! Will be purchasing another one for my second child very soon.
Pros
  • Great safety features, stylish, comfortable
Cons
  • Slim and the cup holders don't stay in with the seatbelt in the path.
Excellent quality and built like a tank!
By ATN
from San Jose, California
on October 26, 2022
Verified Buyer
Great car seat! Very sturdy due to its weight and build. Love the innovative harness as well, very secured! Definitely recommended.
You won't regret!
By Carly
from Columbia, Maryland
on October 17, 2022
Verified Buyer
Worth every penny! This seat is just top notch. While the installation is slightly different than many standard seats, it is so easy once you learn. The harness straps adjust so much more smoothly than many other seats. I love how easy the fabric is to clean and how well it holds up. Albee Baby always has great prices and selection compared to most other shops! While this seat is certainly on the expensive side, a car seat is not the place to sacrifice and I love being fully confident that I have chosen such a safe seat for my kids. If anything were to ever happen, I would not have a second thought about whether a different car seat would have been a better choice.
Customer Images
lots of legroom rear facing!
By Alex
from San Jose, California
on October 14, 2022
Verified Buyer
spacious car seat for a tall rear facing child. I think it has more leg room than the nuna rava for taller kids.
Almost perfect
By Natalie
from Provo, UT
on October 13, 2022
Verified Buyer
Love the safety features but I wish they would do something about the middle part you put the belt in because both of my kids always cry that their inner thighs hurt.
Pros
  • Safety features
Cons
  • Poor design for chubby babies
Thankful for no flame retardants and high safety rating
By ashley
from Austin, Texas
on September 27, 2022
Verified Buyer
Live that this is flame retardant free. At the time of purchase there were significantly less non toxic options. Which is why we spent the extra money on this pricey seat. It’s a great seat but man oh man it’s a pain in the neck to get in and out. The latch handles are awful and will pull all the way out and you are stuck having to manually unlock the rigid latches with the attached tool it comes it. Hopefully this problem was fixed in the newer iterations…especially since it’s $600 I think the Subaru we latch it into isn’t worth much more than that gulp
Pros
  • Flame retardant free
  • High safety rating
Cons
  • Horrible to out in and out
Safe and sturdy
By Alyssa
from Washington
on September 25, 2022
Verified Buyer
We’ve been very happy with both Foonfs. They feel solid and safe and make it easy to fit three across. Seats can be difficult to clean because it is difficult to remove and reinstall the cover. We chose these for the safer materials.
This thing is built safe
By Kiera
from California
on August 18, 2022
Verified Buyer
This car seat is one of the best made car seats I’ve owned and I am on my 4th kid. Easy to instal and made solid!
Pros
  • - very well made
  • - very solidly made
  • - awesome easy to clean fabric
  • -easy and safe install
  • -extend Rearfacing
Cons
  • - big and bulky but worth it
  • -expensive but worth it
Great car seat
By Emily
from Novato, CA
on August 18, 2022
Verified Buyer
I love how solid this car seat feels. Even just pulling it out of the box, made me think my daughter is going to be safe in it. I also love that it is flame retardant free.
Pros
  • Solid build
  • Flame retardant free
Cons
  • Heavy
Perfect
By Meg
from Georgia
on July 1, 2022
Verified Buyer
Just what I needed for fitting 3 across in my Forester. And my son loves being able to sit high up and see everything out the window.
Great!
By Rocio
from VA
on June 22, 2022
Verified Buyer
I have peace of mind knowing my baby is in such a safe car seat. Baby seems to love it too, he looks very comfortable in it.
Excellent!
By Mary
from Brooklyn, NY
on June 12, 2022
Verified Buyer
My 99th percentile baby was horribly uncomfortable in his old car seat and squirmed in every other slim model we tried. I have three kids in car seats, so slim was a must. He LOVES this seat. He’s so comfortable, doesn’t complain when we put him in it, and loves that he’s now high enough to look out the window on car rides. We like it so much that I’m about to splurge on a second one for his twin.
Peace of mind
By Janna
from Lynn, Massachusetts
on June 4, 2022
Verified Buyer
This care seat feels so safe and secure. My 7 month old seems comfortable in it and it will grow with him.
Pros
  • Safe
  • Longevity
Cons
  • Heavy
We love this car seat!
By Richard
from , Georgia
on May 31, 2022
Verified Buyer
I have 4 under 5 years of age and it’s been so wonderful being able to transition each child as they grow and hand down to the others! The flame retardant free fills me with confidence that I am in control of what touches my kiddos skin and won’t be uncomfortable.
Pros
  • Grows with child, and extended rear facing, fits 3 across in our SUV
Cons
  • Heavy
Decent seat
By Elizabeth
from Massachusetts
on May 9, 2022
Verified Buyer
The seat seems comfortable for my daughter who is 15 months, but the straps get tangled easily and it can be difficult to loosen the straps.
Great car seat and the best price around
By Billy
from Minnesota
on April 29, 2022
Verified Buyer
Best car seat on the market and the best price anywhere I could find.
Pros
  • Easy to get your kid in and out of the car seat. They seem to love going in the car seat too.
Cons
  • Heavy if you are moving it from car to car.
Sturdy Car Seat, Great for Toddlers and Preschoolers
By Melissa
from New York, New York
on April 27, 2022
Verified Buyer
We have had this car seat for approximately a year and have always felt comfortable using it with our 5 year old. The car seat is on the heavy side, which makes it a bit challenging to switch it to a different car when we need to, but the install is very easy and it feels like it is securely in place once installed. The harness is easy to adjust and getting our child in and out of it is easy. The seat appears to be comfortable and the fabric is nice and durable. The seat does sit a bit high up, but that's great for a child to be able to see out the car windows and it is not so tall that it obstructs our view in any way.
Safe + Non-Toxic
By Emily
from Indiana
on April 25, 2022
Verified Buyer
We have loved our Clek Foonf for our toddler for almost three years, so we decided to purchase a second for our second baby on the way. The lack of flame retardants is a HUGE reason for selecting the Foonf in Mammoth. Second is the safety ratings that cannot be beat. Was considering this and the Nuna Rava and the safety features of the Clek won out by a landslide.
Pros
  • -No brominated flame retardants with the wool fabric
  • -Extremely safe
Cons
  • -Price - ouch it is pricey. Wish it was sub-$500. I kept waiting for the Mammoth to go on sale for the past 7 months, but no luck.
Great car seat
By Rachel
from Cary, NC
on April 22, 2022
Verified Buyer
Heavy but comfy and safe! Easy to use
Safety and Security
By Sara S.
from Maine
on April 21, 2022
This seat is truly a tank. I feel confident knowing my baby is protected and secure. He loves the seat and being able to sit up and look out the windows. The seat takes up a lot of space rear facing, so do research to see if it’ll fit in your vehicle! I have a CX-5 and am 5’4” - it fits behind the seat for me but my 6’2” husband can no longer drive my car with the seat installed. We upgraded from the Liing and couldn’t be happier!
Love it but wish it wasn’t so hard to make adjustments
By Natalie
from Springville, UT
on April 16, 2022
Verified Buyer
When the car seat came I had to make some changes and move the straps around. The middle one was so hard to move up another slot. I scraped all of my fingers and it took me like 20 minutes. But I do love the knowledge that my son is safe when we are on the road.
Pros
  • Safety
Cons
  • Hard to make adjustments as your child grows.
Clek Foonf
By Devin
from San Diego, CA
on April 7, 2022
Verified Buyer
We love the Clek Foonf Car Seat! My son didn’t do well in his infant car seat so we got the Clek Foonf and couldn’t be happier with the purchase. He is much happier in his Clek Car Seat. The car seat sits up high and he loves looking out the car window. We are so happy with the car seat we have decided to upgrade his sister to the Clek Foonf as well.
Easy Setup!
By Madison
from Ponca City, Oklahoma
on April 6, 2022
Verified Buyer
I have 3 girls all under three, two of which have the Clek foonf. These car seats are some of the easiest to install. I recommend these seats to anyone who asks!
Love how safe this seat is!
By Lauren
from Bend
on March 22, 2022
Verified Buyer
This is one of the safest seats on the market. It’s a tank, but my daughter has been comfy in it for months and we plan to use it for years to come.
Best Carseat ever
By Christina
from Ames, Iowa
on March 22, 2022
Verified Buyer
We LOVE our Clek Foonf. We have had it for over a year and have had zero issues with it. While it is heavy, it is easy to install and I love how through the manual and installation videos are. I have video chatted with Customer Service at Clek to ask specific installation questions and they have always been incredibly helpful. 10/10 will be purchasing a second seat!
Best rated car seat
By S
from Philadelphia, PA
on March 9, 2022
Verified Buyer
Fantastic price from Albee baby for a really well-rated and high quality car seat. The shipping of the item was also very quick.
Love!!
By Ashley
from Woodville , Ms
on February 28, 2022
Verified Buyer
This car seat is super well made and safe. I was in a collision and my child one year later still has no symptoms and this was our first purchase when I left the scene!
Pros
  • Easy to clean
Cons
  • Very heavy, not easily moved
Best carseat
By Bobbi
from New Jersey
on February 5, 2022
Verified Buyer
Safety and comfort. Win win. My husband and I each have one.
Pros
  • safety. Comfort.
Cons
  • Heavy. Not the easiest to install.
The BEST Carseat!
By Ashley
from WA
on January 18, 2022
Verified Buyer
We absolutely love this car seat! It feels so safe. We use it all the time and it has held up great for the past 2 years. We are currently looking at getting a second one for our second kid. Our 3 year old still fits in it comfortably and still has plenty of time rear facing in this seat. One thing I never thought of when purchasing is it's height. It is a tall seat and that has been an added plus because our daughter can easily see out our car's windows, which makes for happier car trips. We love that it is wool and has no sprayed flame retardants on it. We would recommend this car seat to anyone. The only cons are that it is a bit spendy and it is quite heavy. We don't mind either of those things because we feel it is such a safe seat and we don't move it around from car to car.
Pros
  • Wool, comfy, tall, safe, well-made, sturdy, great company
Best Uses
  • Everyday use in one car!
Cons
  • Might be narrow for larger kids, expensive, and heavy.
Love the seat so far!
By Ann
from Chicago
on December 28, 2021
Verified Buyer
We have been using for a month and it’s wonderful. Great for my 4 almost 5 year old and will be able to accommodate height and weight growth. I had to watch a video to install but it really wasn’t too bad. Able to do on my own.
Best car seat!
By Elizabeth
from Arkansas
on December 10, 2021
Verified Buyer
We love our Foonf in mammoth wool. We have a 5-year-old forward facing in this one, 3-year-old rear facing in a newer Foonf mammoth, and 8-year-old in the Clek Oobr booster. The kids are all comfortable, and the seats fit perfectly three-across in our Odyssey. We love how sturdy and solid the seat is, the steel frame construction and the rigid latch. Our primary criteria was that it's flame retardant free! One thing that can be bothersome is that the pad on the seat buckle slips off easily. We've figured out how to manage it though, and overall we are very happy with the seat!
Pros
  • free of chemical flame retardants
  • sturdy, steel frame
  • rigid latch
  • natural fabric
Cons
  • buckle pad slips off easily
  • 5-year-old can't reach the lever to loosen straps herself (needs help unbuckling) -- this could be a pro for some families!
Very Sturdy
By Mallory
from Cartersville, Georgia
on December 4, 2021
Verified Buyer
Love the fabric and it seems very sturdy! Can’t wait to use this!
This thing is a tank
By Matt
from San Francisco, CA
on November 16, 2021
Verified Buyer
Really solid, heavy, and gorgeous. Get so many complements. Install took some practice, check out YouTube videos to get it right. Baby loves it.
A tank of a car seat!
By Holli
from Vancouver, Washington
on October 22, 2021
Verified Buyer
Love this car seat! It is so well built and it has so many safety features. Definitely read the manual front to back on this one. The color is amazing, it's super slim so I can fit 3 car seats across in my suv.
Customer Images
Pros
  • Color
  • Stain resistant
  • Odor resistant
  • Lots of safety features
Cons
  • It's a tank like I said.. and tanks are HEAVY
  • However, I leave my car seats in my car and don't have to move it around after it's installed.. so not really a con for me, but it could be for others.
  • It's expensive. But worth it. I was able to get my military discount on it so that helped a lot.
Clek Foonf
By Kaitlin
from Lake Mary, Florida
on October 22, 2021
Verified Buyer
I absolutely LOVE this convertible seat and will never buy another brand other than clek! The seat is so well made, and clek was super easy to talk to about an install question I had. I recommend this seat to anyone looking for a convertible seat as it’s absolutely beautiful as well as very functional and the added safety benefits outweigh any other seat on the market.
Pros
  • Easy to clean fabric
  • Easy to understand instructions
  • Company is responsive with any questions
  • Anti-Rebound bar
  • Rigid latch
Cons
  • Heavy
Great sturdy car seats
By Marinna
from Phoenix, Arizona
on October 11, 2021
Verified Buyer
I love that these car seats are fully flame retardant free, I feel extremely safe with my new baby in these seats as they are built like a tank! Shipping was so quick as well I received great customer service!
Top tier safety and easy installation
By Lisa
from Nashville, TN
on October 3, 2021
Verified Buyer
This seat is easily installed and adjusted to fit my little one. Knowing that it goes above and beyond the minimum safety standards brings my parent mind ease.
Sturdy unless you need to move or reinstall
By Russell
from Northern Virginia
on September 20, 2021
Verified Buyer
I really really want to like this seat but it has been a major pain since I got it. It's a heavy beast which makes me think it will protect my son in the event of a crash, and the slim profile is nice for other passengers in the back seat, but I can't recommend this seat, especially for front-facing toddlers. This is already a pricey seat and does not come with a cup holder (I knew this when I bought it but still annoying). It does not recline that far in front facing so my son's head falls forward if he falls asleep on a long car ride, which is a deal breaker. Unlike most other seats that put their LATCH release on the actual buckle, the Foonf has them on the front (those red tabs in the product photo). You pull them out to release the LATCH, but if you pull "too hard" (their words, not mine) they can break...and then you can't remove your car seat without using a workaround involving an included troubleshooting tool where the LATCH buckles anyway. It's a ridiculous design flaw that is not covered by the warranty and broke after only owning for a few months. I'll likely bite the bullet and get something else.
Pros
  • - Slim design
  • - Seems solid, especially the unique rigid LATCH system (but...)
  • - I feel like my son would be safe in a crash
Cons
  • - Rigid LATCH release easily breaks forcing you to use workaround to disengage (not covered by warranty)
  • - Heavy so once it is in there, it's in there
  • - Not much padding which may be uncomfortable for some kids on long rides
  • - Forward facing doesn't recline much so my toddler's head often falls forward if he falls asleep
  • - cup holder is extra
  • - My son is only 3 1/2 and below average height for his age and already seems like he's close to the max height for this seat somehow
Great car seat!
By Steph
from Santa Ana, California
on September 10, 2021
Verified Buyer
Got this seat per many recommendations and we love it! Very sturdy and feels like it’ll last forever. Shipping was sooo fast!! I love how my baby sits up high and can see out the window :)
Sturdy and high
By June
from California
on August 29, 2021
Verified Buyer
Got this for our tall 8mo baby who's at the infant carseat height limit area. Seat is very spacious but slim so you can fit another one jnside Toyota Camry. This carseat also sits higher than other ones, which makes driving a fun activity to enjoy for our LO. However, one thing I noticed is that my LO's head falls forward, which makes me worried as it can turn jnto chocking hazard for smaller babies and can cause stress to his neck. Also, it's very hard to wash the seat cover. Manual says to just use it as-is but it went through all kinds of process (manufacturing, assembly, packaging, etc.) and since it's Covid pandemic still, I googled and looked all kinds of sources to remove, clean and reinstall the covers. Someone mentioned their manual being not too detailed; It is true and the paper manual is hard to understand. Youtube it using few different keywords to find the easiest video manual to understand how to install the seatcover back. I already did it once so I now know how it works, but it took me a good full day to reinstall it at first. Other than these, so far so good.
Pros
  • - Higher than other ones so allows LO to enjoy the view over the window
  • - Sturdy
Cons
  • - Poor manual
  • - Baby's head falls forward
  • - Seat cover nearly impossible to remove and clean (doable but very hard and requires compleye disassemble)
Beautiful and Strong
By Fanny
from California
on August 26, 2021
Verified Buyer
+ I really love the purple color from Clek car seat. The structure is like a tank, I feel my little one is well protected in this car seat! + So far, it's pretty easy to clean (I haven't tried to treat a stain yet) this car seat compare to my old Chicco car seat. - This car seat is heavy and might not be ideal for traveling.
Pros
  • Beautiful purple color
  • C Zero+ performance fabric is awesome
  • GREENGUARD Select Certified!
Cons
  • Not easy to install
  • Heavy and might not be ideal for traveling
So sturdy!
By Dana
from Fair Oaks, California
on August 4, 2021
Verified Buyer
I had to replace both my kids car seats due to an accident. I did a ton of research on the most safe car seats and ultimately landed on this one due to its slim profile. My 3 year old is forward facing and 16mth son is rear facing so I experienced setting up both ways. I did thoroughly read all the instructions to get to know the product better. It did take some time to get both set up and secured but I can say that once installed, both feel incredibly secure and tight. The prior car seats, despite many attempts, never seemed to be quite as firmly in place as these are. My son is also seeming to enjoying riding up higher since there is the rear facing component that increased the height. He can actually look out the window now. Great product quality. I do recommend taking the time to read the instructions and get familiar with how it works.
the most safety carseat
By Daniela
from Texas
on August 2, 2021
Verified Buyer
I researched a lot and this is the one! Strong material construction make this carseat the safest in the market. Yes, this will make it heavy. It also is narrow and is very hight, so my son enjoy the view of the window. Very happy with my purchase!
Great car seat
By David
from Boston
on July 31, 2021
Verified Buyer
For kiddo #3, we tried the foonf instead of the fllo. While both are great, I find the rigid latch to be really convenient for quick installation. When the prices are similar, I’d recommend the foonf over the fllo
Pros
  • Easy install
Cons
  • A bit heavy
Perfect Car Seat
By Alana
from Andover, Connecticut
on July 29, 2021
Verified Buyer
Clek makes the best car seats. Easy to install once you get the hang of it. Albee shipped fast! No complaints here!

Page 1 of 9