FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.9
116 Reviews
5
94% (109)
4
5% (6)
3
1% (1)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
99% Recommend this product (115 of 116 responses)
By Vivian
Rockville, MD
May 17, 2019
Sturdy car seat
It's a heavy and sturdy car seat. My daughter loves it.
By Meg
Chicago, IL
May 2, 2019
Safe Stylish Seat
We love this carseat and get lots of compliments on it and have recommended it to many friends who have also purchased it. It is very heavy and takes up more space in the car than I would ideally like it to but those trade offs are worth it for the safety features and the stylish design.
ProsSafe Stylish
ConsHeavy Takes up lots of space
By J
Ks
May 1, 2019
Love the foonf
Love the foonf! I can always get a great install in every car I’ve tried with this seat! Just watch out if your child throws up in it. It’s a huge pain to take apart to clean 🤮
By Yesi
San Antonio
April 26, 2019
Great carseat
Secure and easy to install.
By Jessica
Morgan hill, California
March 30, 2019
The best
Love our foonfs. Easy to install and so secure feeling. I also love the premium fabrics. So much easier to keep clean. Worth the upgrade.
ProsSteel reinforced, easy to clean, slim.
ConsHeavy.
By grace
Goleta, CA
March 22, 2019
heavy but worth it
heavy but worth it
By Helen
Rancho Palos Verdes, CA
March 15, 2019
love
very comfortable, sturdy, and fits my car perfectly. would highly recommend this.
By Nicole
San Francisco, California
February 14, 2019
S?per secure and safe and comfy!
We have owned a foonf for the last couple years for my other son and have loved it! We always had him forward facing since he got it when he was almost 3, but the rear facing for our younger son is great as well! I like that he sits up higher so it’s essy to get him out. I cannot stress how safe this car seat is! My husband said it wasn’t too hard to install and the directions are easy to follow. It’s an investment, but a worthy one!!
By JenB
Maryland
January 28, 2019
Solid and Sturdy
The Foonf is sold and sturdy- I feel that my kids are safer in this car seat than others we've purchased in the past. It came highly recommended by a car seat expert in our area.
By EKS
Baltimore, Maryland
January 8, 2019
Our second foonf
Husband was able to install. So solid and secure, and easy to use. These car seats are worth every penny.
By onetu3gurl
San Gabriel, ca
December 20, 2018
Sturdy car seat
This is my second Clek Foonf. I love these car seats. They weigh a ton but are top rated for safety. Well made and looks great.
By Alice
Columbia
December 18, 2018
Good
My baby is 10month and she likes her new car seat so I guess it’s comfortable
ProsEasy to clean and safe
ConsIt was lilttle not hard to install
By Kathleen
Centennial, Colorado
November 23, 2018
Sturdy, heavy, and fits 3 across
Easy to clean, heavy, sturdy. One of the few to fit 3 across in our Odyssey. Pretty easy to install, tighten, etc. Just a pain to move, so it's not one of those seats that is amenable to swapping in and out of cars easily/quickly. Otherwise, we love these seats!
Consexpensive
Best Uses3 across in minivans
By Liguan
Cleveland, Ohio
October 9, 2018
this item is very good
This safety seat is very nice and easy to clean, with no disadvantages other than being heavy.
By Alyssa
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
September 30, 2018
Sturdy and comfortable
My toddler loves this car seat. It feels sturdy and it is easy to buckle/unbuckle, unlike some other car seats. The fabric/color is beautiful. The only con is that it is very heavy, so it is not easy to transfer or travel with it.
ProsComfortable for toddler
ConsHeavy
Best UsesPrimary car seat that does not require transferring often
By Jenny
Texas
September 16, 2018
Great!
We have the 2016 version, and this one has only gotten better! Sturdy seat, great color combo, and my kid loves sitting in it.
By Tara
Texas
July 22, 2018
Good item decent shipping rate
Item is awesome. Shipped in about 7 days. Item needs to be behind driver because otherwise can’t see through passenger rear window. Very tall car seat!!
By Mallory
Bentonville, Arkansas
June 24, 2018
I would buy it a thousand times over.
I adore this seat. It just works. It's sturdy and safe and sleek, and it never complicates my life. The fabric cleans easily with the Clek cleaning kit, and I love not having to take the seat apart to wash a cover. My 29 pound 2 year-old rear faces comfortably. He loves that he can see out the windows and the rear glass. I know this because he tells me every. single. thing. that he sees. I also love that Clek has a crash-tested seat protector. The weight of the seat was leaving impressions in my car's leather upholstery, but I wouldn't risk safety for something so frivolous. We ordered the Clek seat protector, and it's doing a great job protecting the leather without interfering with a very secure installation (that sucker does not budge).
By NadK
nadialeslie@hotmail.com
June 16, 2018
Wonderful seat
Clek makes a great seat. They alsohave good customer service, and replaced a cover for me after testing showed it had a chemical in it that was not intended. I've bought 2 seats from Albee now without any problems.
ProsSafe and healthy!
ConsHeavy
Best UsesBest seat for everyday.
By Negin
Lexington, Massachusetts
June 3, 2018
Sturdy and easy to install
This car seat arrived in time. It's easy to install and I like the fact that it can be installed both rare facing and forward facing. My son seems to be so comfortable and happy as he can see out the window.
ProsSafe, sturdy, narrow and comfortable.
ConsHeavy for one person to assemble and install.
By Martha
New York, New York
May 24, 2018
Very happy with purchase
Take your time with the installation and read the manual before you dive in. It's straightforward but you don't want to miss anything. Baby is very happy in the seat. It's helpful that it sits so high, makes it easier to get her in and out of the seat. Built like a tank. Just graduated from the Nuna Pipa.
By Maribel
Urenamaribel@hotmail.com
April 27, 2018
The best car seat we have ever own
Easy installation and incredibly stylish design
ProsEasy and quick to instal Amazing design
ConsIncredibly heavy
Best UsesBMW i3
By Mom 3.
Los Angeles, ca
April 20, 2018
Love this car seat
Heavy but secure so not good to travel with it love between cars. Looks modern and sleek.Kids say very comfortable and sits high so toddler can finally see out window. Fits narrow so can get 3 across in 2017 Subaru Outback.
By Stacy
stacysk8s@aol.com
April 13, 2018
Worth every penny!
I love this seat! So easy to install and I know itEtms weird to say this about a car seat but itEtms so pretty! Perfect transition from our infant carrier.
By MM
New Orleans, LA
April 9, 2018
Great carseat - worth the price!
I love this carseat. It had been recommended to me from several friends for the safety ratings it receives, and also for being much narrower than many other carseats. This was easy to install, though it is definitely heavy. The fabric is so soft and I love how my room my son has to grow in this carseat. I definitely recommend this carseat!
By April W.
Mobile AL
April 4, 2018
Best carseat available
Before purchasing a carseat for our large 10 month old baby we researched for 2 months. This car seat far outshined any other that we looked at on the market. From the fabric to the design we were impressed. Once we got the carseat (delivered) we were in awe of how sturdy and sound this seat was. I'll admit though it is heavy so if that is a problem going with the Fllo would be in one's best interest. The color is awesome, the construction is fantastic and our son loves his new seat. I have already recommended this seat to a couple of friends with small ones and will continue to do so. We love this seat.
By Jesse
Houston, TX
April 4, 2018
It's very small and very heavy
It's very small and very heavy, Amazing seat. Easier to install than I thought it would be.
By Nicole
Saint Helens, OR
April 2, 2018
Safest Carseat
Super easy to wipe off and clean, much thinner profile then other carseats we've had, and I feel like my kids are very well protected.
By TU
Western, MA
March 23, 2018
I just love Clek
Clek products are truly worth the money. High quality materials, beautiful designs and easy to use. They are extremely heavy though, so if you need to travel with them be sure to purchase a trolley to carry them with ease. Highly recommend this product.
ConsHeavy
By Jackie
Sugar Land, TX
March 21, 2018
most comfortable and safe car seat
We actually have 2 clek foonfs! One in my husband's car and one in mine. We previously had another convertible car seat that our son hated and we had to return. This one gives me the piece of mind that he's in the safest one on the market and is super comfortable to boot! Easy care fabric, sleek styling, and the full steel construction had me sold. Love this color also! Love it even more that we got it on sale once they came out with the 2018 model.
Pros Easy care fabric, sleek styling, and the full steel construction
Consno included accessories (like cup holder)
By Chen
Houston, Texas
March 19, 2018
Great Car Seat
We have four car seats: two Clek Foonf , one britax, and one maxin-cosi .My daughter and i love Foonf better. Well worth the extra money for the design! We are in Texas. Compared to other car seats, this one is cooler. S The straps adjust nice and easy, My daughter loves this seat a lot more as she is sitting much higher and can see a lot better.
By Pooky
Dc
March 18, 2018
Built like a tank
Incedibly well made and well thought out design, heavey, quality, & safe. 1st ride included puke, but cleaned up very easily.
ProsSafe Quality materials & construction Narrow
ConsExpensive Heavey
By Babyguy
Houston, Texas
March 14, 2018
Compatible with inflatable seat belts
I originally purchased a Britax convertible car seat in my Ford Explorer. I was all set to go until I looked up how to install it with inflatable seat belts and realized that most car seats aren't compatible. I researched all of the options which led me to Clek and the Foonf and am glad I made the switch, even if I didn't have inflatable seat belts. This is simply the safest, most well made car seat in the market. I originally wanted to go with the cool Tokidoki version but my wife wouldn't go for it but all of the other options look good too. Make sure you look into the differences in installation if you have inflatable car seats.
ProsCompatible with inflatable seat belts Form factor Made in Canada Published safety data Higher rear-facing weight limits Reclinable Optional cupholders Stain resistant material
ConsHeavy - will have to switch from LATCH installation sooner due to weight Difficult to transfer between vehicles Cupholders not included and expensive to purchase Fabric not removable Installation slightly more difficult and extra steps needed to change strap heights
Best UsesIf it's only going to stay in a one car and never move
By Nichole
Grand Rapids, MI
March 2, 2018
Great Car Seat!
This car seat is great! We have been using the Clek 2015 Foonf for our older daughter and it's solid, which is why we chose to get the 2017 version for our second daughter. It is comfortable and it allows the kids to sit high enough to see out the window. "The Car Seat Lady" actually recommended this particular car seat due to it's high safety ratings. I would definitely recommend this car seat to anyone who wants a piece of mind when traveling knowing that your child is in a safe care seat.
By Zannah
Red Lion, Pennsylvania
February 28, 2018
Best car seat- worth every penny!!!
This car seat is so sturdy when installed correctly. My kids love it, the pediatrician loves and so do I.
ProsThree in a row Comfortable Strong Extended rear facing
By Hope
New Orleans, La
February 24, 2018
Best Convertible Seat
We love this seat- a little tricky to install at first, but a solid ride with extra height (baby can look out the window!)
By Knugs
Massachusetts
February 23, 2018
Luxury Car seat
I bought this car seat for a growing toddler. We have the peg perego and hands down this car seat is solid. The fabric is soft and plush. It was a bit of a challenge to ensure the right fit, that would be the only con. It has good weight to it, so its not a car seat that you want to move in and out of cars. I wasnt sure it was going to be worth the money, but it really is.
ProsPlush fabric Solid frame
ConsAdjusting fit No cup holder
By Nichole
Holland, Mi
February 11, 2018
Excellent Car Seat
We purchased this car seat 3 years ago by the recommendation from "The Car Seat Lady". We met her in person and she recommended it due to it being super safe and fitting in our car. She even showed us and helped us install it. Our 3 year old has been using it for about 2 years now and it has held up very well. She's still rear facing and seems comfortable in that position even though her legs are a little long. The "shadow" color is great because it hides all the spills and accidents that have happened. It's also easy to clean. If you want a heavy duty, safe car seat, then I would definitely recommend the Clek Foonf.
By Avee
North Carolina
February 8, 2018
Feels so solid and safe
We are thrilled to have this car seat as it is much for sturdy than our previous one. It also gives me great peace of mind that it is free of the top 5 harmful chemicals found in other car seats. Thank you Clek and thank you Albee Baby for the wonderful price.
ProsSits the kids higher up so they can see.
ConsThe latch is a little tricky but we are getting used to it.
Best UsesWe can fit 2 of these in our Toyota RAV-4
By Avee
North Carolina
February 8, 2018
Sturdy and safe
I feel so good having my children in the Clek. It is heavy and sturdy and our 3 year old loves it because it sits her up high so she can better see out of the window. Albee was great - best price for sure and fast shipping.
Best UsesWe can fit two of these in our Toyota RAV-4.
By Jessie
Sunnyvale, California
February 2, 2018
Looks great
This is the prettiest car seat we have seen so far, and it is also said to be the safest one. Our daughter loves sitting in it.
By SZ
Grand Rapids, MI
January 22, 2018
I love this carseat
This carseat is built like a tank. I have a four year old in one forward facing and a toddler rear facing. I love the recline feature, I love how roomy the carseat seems, how comfy it is for my kids, and how well protected my kids are riding in the car.
By Lori
Raleigh, NC
December 16, 2017
Didn't know what to expect
But I love it so far. I have been putting my 10 mo. old in it in the house so that she can get used to it when I switch her out of her current car seat. She seems to love it so far. The color is vibrant! I feel that she will be very safe in this seat .. i did a ton of research before the purchase. It is heavy, but I am sure the weight is comparable to most car seats on the market.
By Dracolithfright
Baytown Texas
December 15, 2017
Love these carseats
The Clek Foonf is by far my favorite carseat. Its heavy, has a retractable rigid latch system, is super easy to install, is super slim so it fits 3 side by side in my car but it doesnt compromise the amount of room the kids have in their own seats. Down side about this particular 1 is that the seat fabric isnt as soft as the other 1s I have for my other children. Also the bottom harness latch doesnt allow much room for thicker legs or fuller bottoms. The cover also just slides off so you have to adjust it every single time your child gets in the car. I also wish it had the old feature of the magnetic sides to make it easier for kids not to get burned by hot metal when they are trying to get into their seat. Living in a very jot tropical state makes that kind of a necessary luxury especially when the car heats up to over 130 degress on a summer day.
ProsSlim fit seat without childs comfort being compromised Rigid latch Easy install Heavy
ConsSeat covers arent as soft Not magnetic belt catch like the older 1s Too heavy to move from car to car
Best UsesFamilies fitting multiple carseats side by side in vehicles
By DeLora T.
delory03@aol.com
December 14, 2017
Love this car seat
Looking for the beat car seat out there then this one would be hard to beat! Love the material they use one this seat, sturdy and easy to wipe off. Car seat is wonderful and Ill continue to purchase from Albee because they are easy to use and great price!
By Emily
Georgetown, TX
December 11, 2017
We have 4 of these!
We have 4 kids ages 5, 4, 2 and 16 months and are on our 4th Clek foonf. Love these seats! They're so safe and I feel really secure with our kids in them. The 2017 has a major improvement in the shoulder pads and crotch pad from the previous versions. Shoulder pads are bigger and the crotch pad doesn't fall off and is more comfortable. Can fit 3 across our car. Highly recommend!
ProsSafe Sturdy
ConsA little harder to clean because cover not removable Heavy
Best Uses3-across in a small car.
By Jessica C.
North Port, FL
December 10, 2017
Love this car seat!
I have the 2015 model for my daughter (she's now 3 & 1/2) and just purchased the 2017 for my son who is 10 months old. We just turned my daughter forward facing because we moved her into the 3rd row of my SUV and I wasn't able to see her as easily, but she still had plenty of room to grow! Love the anti-rebound bar it has as well. This seat is a little heavy in my opinion, but it is easy to install and very easy to use. The fabric on this seat also is very easy to keep clean. My daughters seat still looks brand new.
ProsEasy to use Easy to keep clean
ConsHeavy
By Alex
Stanhope, NJ
December 7, 2017
Works in small cars too...bought Fllo before
Bought Fllo before because of size an height issue, Ford Focus hatchback sometimes. With second child, buying minivan and bought Foonf thinking size no longer issue. Did not buy minivan yet but fitting Foonf behind passenger side and Fllo in middle, no issues. Anyone over 5'4" not a chance in passenger seat, however I absolutely love the recline on Foonf and would have bought in first place instead of Fllo, not much taller. Yes heavy but extended rear facing is big for us.
By Kara
Georgia
December 6, 2017
Very pleased with this seat!
We have 3 children 3 years and under and a midsize crossover vehicle with 2 rows of seating. Therefore, we had to find seats that would safely fit 3 across in our back seat. The Clek Foonf has a slim profile and works great for this purpose. We currently have an infant seat plus 2 of these. They are also very stain resistant and comfortable for our children. We are very pleased with this purchase.
By Eduardo
Chula Vista, California
December 3, 2017
Safety is written allover
The best carseat in the world! If youre from California, this is the one u need, (pls check the carseat law in CA) n the best part too is spill proof!!! Foonf there it is!!
By David
New York, New York
November 23, 2017
Best seat!!
This car seat is totally worth the price!! It's very sturdy, easy to install rear facing and forward facing.
ProsSturdy construction Safe and fits 3 across
Consheavy not for transferring between cars
By Zeeshan
San Jose, CA
November 23, 2017
Awesome carseat
No doubt its little expensive but its worth every penny, extremely safe and sturdy. Installation is little different than other car seats as there are so many options. As a parent you feel quite secure that your kids are sitting in a well-built car seat.
ProsSafety colors and style kids enjoy it
Consquite heavy, hard to move
By SL
Texas
November 20, 2017
Fantastic convertible car seat
After a lot of research, we decided to purchase the Clek because of it%uFFFDEtms highly rated safety features. The car seat was easy to install and I love the modern look. I was worried that my son would be uncomfortable because of the narrower seat base but he has already taken a few very comfy car naps. Happy with this purchase!
By SL
Texas
November 20, 2017
Love the color and the safety features!
After a lot of research, we decided to purchase the Clek because of it%uFFFDEtms highly rated safety features. The car seat was easy to install and I love the snowberry color with the white base combo!
By Jtn
Celina, Texas
November 18, 2017
In love!
I love this car seat. We actually own 2 other foonfs. They are so safe and this color is beautiful!
By Erica H.
Baton Rouge Louisiana
November 17, 2017
Always Order My Cleks From Albeebaby
Love some Albeebaby! I ordered two tokidoki Clek car seats a little more than a year ago. And when we totoaled our vehicle a few weeks ago, Albeebaby was the first place I turned to to order new ones. Loving the purple against the white. Shipping was fast and checkout process was easy "
By Ekaterina K.
Brooklyn, NY
November 16, 2017
Amazing car seat! I would give 6 stars!!!
Amazing car seat! My daughter loves it! It's very solid , it's made out of titanium so it explains why it's so heavy. Love the color and the fabric as well
By Cher
Los Angeles, CA
November 10, 2017
BEST CAR SEAT ON THE MARKET
Our daughter finally outgrew her Doona car seat/stroller at the age of 28 months! We decided to go with the Clek and we are so glad we did! We chose it for it's EXCELLENT safety features, but it's also comfortable for our daughter and not that it's important, but totally awesome that it looks so cool! Super easy to install - the online videos were very helpful! We are thrilled with our purchase and would recommend Clek and Albee Baby to everyone! Excellent customer service from Albee Baby too : )!
By Linda
San Jose
October 25, 2017
Great car seat - heavy & safe!
Very heavy, but makes you feel your child is extra safe in it. Fabrics are expensive feeling, child sits high up so can see out the window.
By Elizabeth
, Texas
October 11, 2017
It's a tank
Absolutely love this car seat and so does my daughter, very sturdy, looks great, fits in the middle of my Ford escape with it fully reclined. I can't imagine going back to any other brand.
ProsWipeable fabric Anti rebound bar Built like a tank Very modern looking Sits up high in rear facing Comfortable
ConsRethread harness Takes up a lot of room
By Stephanie
Sarasota, Florida
October 6, 2017
great car seat
I love this car seat. It is high quality and seems extremely safe. My tall 3yo son still sits comfortably rear-facing.
By Lana
Washington, DC
October 4, 2017
Installation is pain
We have this seat for a month now and our 1 year old seem to enjoy her ride in her new seat. Installation was very time consuming. One should be very patient. We placed it rear facing on the middle seat of Lexus RX350 as it was most convenient location for a driver and a passenger. Otherwise, we had to move front seats to far forward. Overall, we like it so far. Grey color (thunder) is nice and it looks good in a light grey leather interior.
By Fong
Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
September 28, 2017
great car seat
We purchased this carseat because of its high safety rating and because we needed a more narrow car seat. This carseat is perfect. My toddler sits higher in this seat and is able to see out the window. He appears comfortable and enjoys the new view!
By Tracie
Maine
September 21, 2017
Safety can be Stylish
This car seat is the perfect combination of style and comfort. More importantly, I feel better with my baby riding in this seat with all of the safety features and extended height/weight limits.
ProsSafety Easy installation Comfort
ConsHeavy Re thread required to adjust harness
Best UsesKeep your baby safe
By Gina
Torrance, CA
September 21, 2017
Great Seat - Highly Recommend
This is our 5th Clek car seat. Our first Foonf; shortly later purchased a 2nd one for our other car. These seats are great. High quality, very durable and safety you can see/feel plus they look comfortable.
By Gina
Torrance, CA
September 21, 2017
Excellent Quality
This is our 6th Clek car seat. We absolutely love them. They are easy to install. Last forever, withstanding everything the kiddos dump on them. A little pricey but, even our UPS driver said "you get what you pay for" when he delievered it. Apparently he had one too. I'm not 100% sold on the fabric pattern. I thought it was solid dark grey. But our little guys is safe and comfortable, enjoying sitting higher up then when in the infant seat.
By Gabrielle
Las Vegas, NV
September 17, 2017
The best car seat
I have the 2016 that I've used for the last 14 months for my 2 yr 8 month old and liked it so much I just bought the matching 2017 for my 1 year old. It is very heavy so not the seat to be moving in and out of the car. I recently moved and checked it on my airline and it came back to me unscathed. I have a Hummer and it fits well in it, even rear facing... but it does lean back pretty far in rear facing so I'm not sure how well it'd fit in a car without a roomy back seat. Forward facing is a different story. Right now I temporarily have it in a Honda CRV and it fits well. I don't think there's a vehicle it wouldn't fit in forward facing as it's not very wide. The child sits very high, nearly level with me and I'm above average height. So if it's installed in the center you won't be able to see out of the rear view mirror or window. My daughter loves it and now that she's forward facing I can even recline it while it's installed by a latch on the front which comes in handy when she falls asleep and I'm at a light because I can recline it from the drivers seat. The chest clip does not press into the chest in a restrictive way yet it's still secure... I love this because she doesn't seem claustrophobic in this seat. The upholstery is not removable which was the only downside for me before I actually ordered it but even though we've had accidents nothing seems to stick to this fabric. As a matter of fact I've only wiped it once and it came clean... everything else just disappears. Installation is extensive for rear facing, took me an hour and a half because there's a base and rebound bar that has to be attached and of course the latch system. It's a complicated seat at first so I read the directions thoroughly. But obviously it was worth it and I think anyone spending this amount of money on a car seat is doing it for the unparamounted safety it provides so a lengthy installation is not a con. Forward facing is much much easier and quicker to install with the ridged latch that just clicks in. There were a couple unclear parts of the directions, especially regarding leveling the seat to be horizontal to the ground as well as retracting the ridged latch system which is different than the rear facing latch belt. My first seat came with the ridged latch sticking out and I installed it rear facing that way because there was nothing stating that it retracts into a storage compartment in the seat! I figured it was supposed to be that way because it's kind of a futuristic looking seat haha. My husband randomly figured it out one day while I was switching it to forward facing because we were trying to pull it out and it wasn't pulling out.... well it was already out and not having ever seen ridged latch nor used it we had no clue and we're yanking and yanking when he finally pushed in and then it all became clear haha ... it was pretty frustrating and the directions just weren't clear and they should have been in the section for rear facing as well as forward facing. But nonetheless, it caused permanent indentations in the leather seat because that ridged latch was out and digging into the edge of the seat in rear facing for several months. All in all it's a fantastic seat. It's beautiful, safe, sturdy, comfortable and I intend on using this seat for all my children to come =-)
ProsSturdy, sits high, comfortable, reclines in forward, beautiful looking
ConsUnclear directions Too heavy to easily travel with or take in and out of car
By Bay P.
Burlingame, CA
September 17, 2017
Brilliant Color, Well Design
This is a sturdy, well-designed seat with a small footprint. It is rather heavy to switch frequently between cars, but it is a great investment.
By Mengqian
Bothell, WA
September 7, 2017
Very good carseat
Good quality. Very solid. Easy to install.
By Alexis
Chicago, IL
September 6, 2017
Clek is the best!
This is our second foonf and we are in love with it just as much the second time around. Easy installation, straps never get twisted, easy to clean fabric & most of all safe and durable!! It's just a bonus that it's so attractive!
By DC M.
Washington, DC
September 6, 2017
Stylish, trim and comfortable!
My LO loves this car seat - it is trim so you can fit multiple across a back row but the seat is incredibly roomy. Since it does not have a large head rest, my LO is able to easily look out the window even when facing rear. Installation was harder than expected but once it was installed, it has been easy to use. With the base, the seat does sit a little higher so it is sometimes a tight squeeze getting LO in and out of the car.
By Eric
San Leandro
September 2, 2017
A very good quality convertible car seat
My 20 month old baby loves this car seat very much. Very good quality bit took me a little bit longer time to figure it out to install rear facing. I do highly recommend this product
ProsVery nice color and good color
ConsHard to install
By cathy
city of industry, ca
August 31, 2017
good
solid carseat
By Joshua
lawrence, New York
August 29, 2017
Great Looking Car Seat
Worth paying more for the Tokidoki Space design as it makes it look one of a kind.
By Danielle
Ladera ranch, CA
August 11, 2017
Super safe car seat
Love this print and so does my daughter highly recommended. Seat sits them higher so they can see out the window which is great it is a heavy seat not one you want to take in and out of a car.
By Jessica D.
Sherrard, Illinois
August 9, 2017
Great Carseat
I had never heard of this carseat brand until seeing it on Instagram recently. It's a great carseat. Very easy to install, Great fabric, and the clips for rear facing installation are stored in the seat when you turn it around for forward facing. The forward facing clips for installation are what made me purchase. I wish I had heard of it with my first child!
By Leah
Texas
August 2, 2017
Love it!
It call it the Tank! It is big and heavy but I feel like my daughter is completely safe in it. It's easy to get her in and out of and she seems very comfortable in it. I also love their latch system. I will definitely get another for our next little one.
ProsSafety, narrow fit, latch system
ConsHeavy
By Brian W.
Wichita Falls, Texas
July 29, 2017
Best seat EVER!!!!
Incredibly happy with this awesome carseat! My baby boy loves how comfortable it is and it's super heavy duty. My wife loves the color. Installation was easy rear facing. I look forward to being able to turn it around when he's old enough!!! Highly recommend.
By Brian W.
Wichita Falls, Texas
July 29, 2017
Super bomb proof!
Incredibly happy with this carseat! My baby boy loves how comfortable it is and it's super heavy duty. Installation was easy rear facing. I look forward to being able to turn it around when he's old enough!!!
By teeroe
alexandria, va
July 28, 2017
Safe and Easy to Install
This is our second Foonf and we love how easy it is to install. It's really heavy but we knew that when we bought it. There is a learning curve to using the seat. Clek is awesome and responsive and Youtube videos really help!
ProsDesign and installation. Narrow seat.
ConsHeavy, but I don't think that's a con.
By JG
Louisville, KY
July 28, 2017
A great seat
Ok, so this thing is heavy, like really heavy. It seems well made and really well designed. It's aesthetically pleasing and little guy seems to like it. The only design critique I have is in the rear racing orientation, the harness release button is horribly designed. I'm sure we'll get used to it, but it's uncomfortable and awkward at best. Overall a great and safe seat.
ProsFeatures Appearance
ConsHarness release button
By Christy
Denver, CO
July 22, 2017
Worth the Money
Finally boguht this car seat after trying it out in a store. Best car seat on the market and high quality, green guard materials. But today and never regret it!
By Christina M.
Queen Creek, Arizona
July 19, 2017
Best car seat ever!
This is our second Clek Foonf. My daughter has one and now we needed one for my son. Easy to install, heavy but in a good way and I know my babies are safe! Best purchase for my kiddos!
By Sable
,
July 19, 2017
Heavy duty
Heavy duty car seat. Made to last.
ProsTop of the line safety
ConsHeavy and a little difficult to install
By Cristina
Sarasota Florida
July 19, 2017
Happy customer
Albee Baby shipped this car seat to me super quickly. It arrived in pristine shape. I absolutely LOVE this car seat, it is so sturdy and doesn't budge once installed. Our daughter is much happier in this seat than her infant seat. It seems much more roomy for her as well as comfortable. Wouldn't trade this car seat for the world. I highly recommend it, I think it's worth every cent as you can't put a price on your child's safety.
Pros€Spacious (even though it takes up very little room In the car € Soft and water resistant fabric € Super sturdy, if my husband tugs with all his strength on the car seat it doesn't budge at all € Many fabrics and styles to choose from € Love the ability to allow our daughter to be rear facing longer (approx 5 years )
Cons€ This car seat is INSANELY heavy weighing in at 38lbs when rear facing € Install takes longer than I thought so switching car seat between cars will be difficult
By Janine
Kensington, Maryland
July 14, 2017
Our baby loves this car seat!
Installation was pretty easy, although not recommended to take in and out of the car frequently. Our son loves this car seat as he sits comfortably in it, and is elevated so that he can sit out the window (most other car seats do not provide this kind of elevation). As with most car seats, the crotch pad tends to come off a bit, so you just have to be careful when putting babies into and out of the seat. We love the seamless design and look of the car seat, and so far our son loves it! Our only con is that it does push the front seat up a bit when the seat is installed to be rear-facing. Additionally, our son's head tends to tilt way forward when he is napping in the car seat, since he is unable to fully recline when sleeping. Regardless, we would still highly recommend this car seat as it is one of the narrowest and safest car seats out there.
ProsEasy to install, elevated, comfortable for baby, narrow
ConsPushes front passenger seat up a bit when installed rear-facing
By Brittny Y.
Canton, MI
July 14, 2017
Should've bought it sooner
Easy to install, soft fabric, very sturdy.
By Pia
Houston, TX
June 25, 2017
Easy to install
I purchased two Clek Foonf seats for two different Honda Odyssey's. The seat is massive, but that is a plus as my 16 month old has plenty of room to grow. After the initial install, securing the Foonf into any car is a brreze. Due to the weight of the seat I have purchased a Britad for travel, but I am pleased with the Foonf. I regret not purchasing this seat sooner.
ProsSize Ease of install Easy clean fabric
ConsSize The crutch pad slips out easily while buckling the child into the seat.
By Grace
Houston, Texas
June 21, 2017
Slim Car Seat for third row in our minivan
The main reason for us to choose Foonf is it's slim profile. We wanted to be able to leave more space for passages so looked into really slim car seats and came across Foonf. After researching, we realized how safe this car seat is rated. Our two year old baby boy loves sitting in it vs his Recaro and Britax car seats in our other cars. I just purchased a second one for our second baby on the way. Definitely recommend this car seat for your kids too. It also is very sleek. We paid $20 more on top of the regular price to have the upgraded fabric. My hubby says it looks a lot nicer and I have to agree.
ProsSlim
By Tina
Houston tx
June 15, 2017
Sturdy and well made
We love the features it offers and the ease of installation.
By S w.
Houston tx
June 15, 2017
Great color compact yet has lot of the room
The car seat is made of good material sturdy and heavy! Exactly what we were looking for
By C c.
NJ
June 11, 2017
Always happy with Clek
We're always happy with the safety, reliability, ease and fashion of Clek, and now we're even more pleased to have found Albee Baby's online store. Store associates were extremely helpful and honest when I had questions about height/weight/age differences between this product and the booster seat, not trying to push sales and knowledgeable about their products. Not to mention, we received the seat before week's end with standard shipping (which was free). Very satisfied with all facets of this transaction.
By Tiffany
Sarasota, FL
April 29, 2017
Best car seat on the market
I purchase most of my large by items from albeebaby. Quick shipping and great service. I needed a car seat that would allow 3 across. My options were slim but finally settled on Clek. SO glad I did! I have used 5 different brands of car seats and after recieving th Foonfs I now feel like everything else is crap in comparison. They are sleek, slim and HEAVY duty. I can't believe how in love I am with these car seats. Don't let the price scare you away. They are worth every penny. And my kids love them!
Pros-quality -safety -durability -slim -allows three across - extended rear facing -style
Cons-Heavy (don't really consider this a con but it takes you off guard. It's a steel framed car seat. The heaviness is what makes it feel so safe)
By Chris
MI
April 5, 2017
Nice car seat for my baby
Built like a rock and looks so cute! Was gonna get the black one but got the tokidoki version instead. Looks super cool and my baby falls asleep whenever he sits on. Love this chair.
By Josh
Houston, Texas
September 14, 2016
Decided to spend more on our second seat
We bought a Britax seat after having used a Cybex Aton, and while it works fine generally it just feels cheaper in comparison. After having that Britax seat for a few weeks we decided to just spend more on the second seat we needed and went with the Clek after visiting a local shop. It's definitely a more suitable progression if you're used to the Cybex infant seats.Installed easily, making adjustments to straps isnt difficult. Would definitely recommend if it's within your budget!
ConsCan be a little cumbersome to install and move between cars if you need to switch it, but once it's installed it's fine. Not really a concern either if you have a seat per vehicle.
By Heather
Ocala, fl
September 6, 2016
Love this car seat!
First, my daughter was ecstatic about this pink car seat! It's soft, and so easy to use and install. I have done a lot of research on these car seats before switching my family over to all of them. And they really are the perfect car seat. We also purchased another one for our upcoming baby to be able to rear face it. I love everything about the company that makes the car seat, as well as the safety and the products used in the car seats. They really are so easy to install! That's what turned me to using all clek car seats.
By Joyce
Laramie,Wyoming
August 21, 2016
So safe & easy to use
This car seat is nothing less than amazing. It doesent budge when installed. My son loves how he can see everything because it sits high. I know he is super safe and no yucky harmful flame retardants!! Very easy to buckle & unbuckle. I wish I could afford to buy 2! The fabric is really nice as well.
ConsOnly con is that it doesent recline much at all so sometimes his head will fall forward when he falls asleep.
By Ellie
Thibodaux, Louisiana
March 20, 2016
Incredible product!
Love everything about this seat. Super solid and sturdy so I know our little girl is safe. Install is only a bit time consuming but the install videos are very detailed and helpful. Seat sits pretty high so my daughter is able to see out of the window which seems so make a huge difference because she no longer fusses on long rides! So happy with this choice!
By Cristen
Oakland, CA
March 20, 2016
Looooove this car seat
The Foonf is by far the best car seat on the market. It's so incredibly safe....heavy. I know my son is protected in this. We also have the Diono Rainier and there in no comparing the two, the foonf is hands down the better choice. We only purchased the Diono after trying to get the Foonf through airport security....what a pain.....I would not recommend as it doesn't fit through the scanner and takes a long time to get inspected by the TSA people who are obviously pissed about having to haul this heavy seat over to inspection. The only downside to this seat is it doesn't have a washable cover. Even with this one flaw, I still think it's the best seat!!!
By Rachel
Seattle, WA
March 15, 2016
Wonderful Carseat
A little tricky to install, just take your time and read the manual and watch the videos on Clek.com. Once it is installed though, it is a wonderful seat to use, and my son seems to find it very comfortable

Page 1 of 2
1



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2018. All Rights Reserved.