FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.9
309 Reviews
5
90% (277)
4
9% (27)
3
1% (3)
2
1% (2)
1
0% (0)
98% Recommend this product (304 of 309 responses)
By Christine
Vista, California
Compact quality car seat
June 30, 2020
Love love love this car seat. The Merino wool is perfect for babies who get hot easily as it's temperature regulating but also works perfect for cold weather. Fabric is easy to clean. My baby has already spit up several times and it was a breeze to get everything off. I feel that my baby is very safe and secure in this car seat.
By Serena
Phoenix, Arizona
Love it
June 30, 2020
We love it. It’s quite on the big side, width wise. We had to move it behind the passenger side because my husband cannot drive comfortably with it behind his seat. We have a Mazda CX 5 for reference.
By Amy
Tyler, Texas
Love the carseat
June 4, 2020
The car seat is everything we hoped for. Installation was a little difficult but the seat works perfect. I am so happy with our nontoxic choice.
ProsMaterial is nontoxic, very sturdy
ConsHard to install and start very high
By Nicole P.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Said the year was 2018 but 2019 which was awesome.
May 29, 2020
I searched for months trying to find a good deal on a Clek Foonf and Albee has the best prices by a long shot. I was pleasantly surprised that it was made in 2019 instead of 2018. It was delivered way faster than expected. I was unsure if I was going to like the fabric design, but it’s absolutely gorgeous and I am in love with it. I love Albee Baby and recommend it to everyone I know, plus everyone I don’t know on social media.
By Tiffany
Kentucky
Best carseat
May 25, 2020
This is my 4th car seat to own and I have replaced all my car seats now with clek. It is built like a tank and installs securely. The chest straps glide nicely to get kids in and out and the install is very easy! Beware this car seat is heavy! So wouldn’t recommend it for someone having to take their car seat in and out often.
By MCS
North Carolina
Quality Tank oh I mean Car Seat
May 23, 2020
My child is much more content in his new Clek with the great wool fabric that helps keep him cool compared to his infant seat. This seat is very tall, in our X5 we can have the front seats positioned for a very tall driver just fine, however a tall driver in a sedan might have problems (we haven't moved it to our Passat yet, but it will be tight). This truly is a tank, you can see the steel running through it and it is extremely heavy, once it is in the car it really isn't going to be moved from car to car, we are going to have to purchase a second one. Read the installation instructions, from our research this one appeared to be more difficult than other options out there, but once you have it figured out it's not bad. I did need my husband to help me get it tight though as we prefer to use the belt versus the latches as it has always given us a more secure seat. Overall pleased with the safety, materials and styling.
By Mom
North Carolina
Clek is our fav!
May 21, 2020
we have been through a lot of seats and clek is by far our fav. Ease of use and comfy seats make these totally worth the investment!
By Jonathan
Kinnelon, New Jersey
Clek Foonf Car Seat
May 19, 2020
This seat is built like a tank. I feel completely confident my kids are as safe as can be in this thing. There are some things I wont go cheap on and this is certainly one of them. Installation took a bit onger since it is a little different from their old car seats but once i went through the manual and felt through the releases and adjusted everything for my girls sizes it was a breeze.
By Joseph
Mt. Vernon, New York
Love these car seats
May 18, 2020
After doing my research, I bought two of these for my kids. Very happy with the purchase. These definitely felt part of the seats in my car and that gave me peace of mind knowing my kids were safe. My almost 6 year old has about out grown it now and will be purchasing a Clek booster seat.
By KD
Mansfield PA
STURDY AND SAFE
May 14, 2020
This is much roomier than I had thought and my son loves it! We do need to wait to use it a little longer as his head dangles when he falls asleep. He is just about to turn one and on the small side so we can still safely use our infant car seat for a bit longer until he is better able to fit this. But I am very excited as it is built extremely well and I love that there is a company that doesn't use chemicals in their fabric!
By Kathy
Seattle, Washington
Great quality and so sleek!
May 14, 2020
After using the Rachel Zoe Maxi-Cosi car seat for a couple of years, we couldn’t stand the horrible straps (it does NOT tighten!!) and decided to pick up the Foonf. And absolutely LOVE it! You can tell it is a quality car seat and we love how sleek it is. I am able to sit comfortably in the back of our car in between this and the Oobr (another highly recommended car seat!). Love how easy it is to install/remove and oh my goodness - straps that tighten with ease?? Life. Changing.
By Kristen
Yelm, Washington
Love this seat!
April 29, 2020
We purchased this seat for one of my twins when they were 3 months old. We needed to fit three across in my van, and this does so perfectly! The seat is sleek, feels like a tank, and SO easy to install. We now have it forward facing for my older daughter and the rigid latch install was 100% effortless. I would recommend this seat to anyone.
By Liz
El Dorado Hills, CA
The best
March 28, 2020
I’ve been through every brand of car seat over the years and this has been our favorite by far. It installs easy, my daughter is happy in it, and we can extended read face her. My only complaint is that it doesn’t come with a cup holder. For the price point, it should at least come with one cup holder.
ProsSturdy, narrow, easy install
ConsNo included cup holder
Best UsesGreat for 3 across installs
By Nikki
WV
Best car seats ever
March 24, 2020
We use Clek for all 3 of our kids and bought this foonf for #4 coming in June. Sleek, easy to install and very durable.
By Mikayla
Champaign, Illinois
Love love love!
March 14, 2020
I love how this car seat becomes one with the seat of the car! It doesn’t move AT ALL once installed. It’s absolutely amazing and now both my kids enjoy getting their seats instead of always putting up a fight. I will 100% recommend these to other parents!
By Swisspineapple
Manhattan Beach, CA
5 Star Car Seat!
March 12, 2020
I purchased one in a different color for my oldest daughter, and because it was so wonderful I got one in pink for my youngest. So easy to adjust and install in the car. The seat installs sturdy unlik other seats that have to be bound over and over again until your mind goes crazy. I HIGHLY recommend this seat to all the parents! It’s high in price but worth it all. (The seat cover is washable!! I’ve done it twice already and it cleans well, like New!)
ProsSturdy and simple installation!
ConsHeavy
Best UsesFor all the kiddos!
By Shaula
Houston, Texas
Sleek and sturdy
March 9, 2020
Best option for warm/humid climates. Fabric is easy to wipe and seems cool very fast. Very straight forward installation and design. The extra lean is truly appreciated with younger babies who just transitioned from infant seat carrier. Really appreciate having the extended rear-facing capacity. And of course, their safety standards seem to consistently place this item in the top of its class.
Prosextended rear facing capacity as well as extra lean angle; leader in safety
Conshead support not the cushiest
By Christina
Elmhurst, Illinois
Love these, have 3!
February 26, 2020
Pros: super safe, sturdy, fit 3 across, top side impact ratings Cons: heavy, difficult to install If you arent needing to remove your car seats often, these are a good choice. And having 3 girls, we love the pink option:)
By Charmaine
Middleton, Wisconsin
Foonf vs Rava
February 23, 2020
We ordered the foonf and the rava (one for one car and one for the other) My husband wanted to send the foonf back for another rava. Rava was easier to install, nicer recline, and no rethread harness. We decided to keep the foonf to avoid packing back up and shipping costs. Foonf also seems like a very high quality seat and we liked the additional safety features.
By Billie
Greenwood, Indiana
great for extended rear facing
February 23, 2020
This is the best car seat for extended rear facing. Both my boys use this car seat. My 2 1/2 year old is still real facing comfortably in this seat. Now my 9 Month old just transitioned to this new seat.
By kimberly
LOS ANGELES, California
For Looks Not Comfort
February 22, 2020
My daughters head never fails to slam all over the place. It breaks my heart to see her look so uncomfortable. I had to forward face her car seat a lot sooner than I ever wanted so I have the option to recline more. I feel for this price it’s absolutely not worth it. I bought the Nuna Rava for our second car and MY GOD HOW I REGRET EVER BUYING THIS CAR SEAT :(
ProsSleek
ConsNot comfortable at all. Doesn’t recline enough rear facing.
By Erica
Orange County NY
Worth the price tag!
February 21, 2020
Love it! Easy install. It’s as heavy as I expected. Fits my 9mo perfectly, she’ll be able to rear face for a few years in this seat. We love the print!
ProsSits up high in the vehicle which is great for baby, she can see outside!
Consharness shoulder pads don?t look very comfy so we took them off for now. Belly pad slides out sometimes but it?s required & easily tucked back in.
By Ali
Virginia
We love our Foonf and Fllo
February 13, 2020
We now have two Foonfs and two Fllos from Albee Baby and we really like them both. I feel like they are very solid and safe, the straps are easy to adjust, and the fabric is comfortable and easy to clean. It's also a nice looking car seat.
By Reina
WA state
Great protection and healhty too!
February 12, 2020
This was easy to use and has some of the least toxic fire retardants out there. Super safe and comparing it to friends' seats, I felt so much safer. GreenGuard Cold certified fabrics! And you can stay rear-facing a long time! Very safe.
ProsBetter fire retardants than nearly all others GreenGuard Gold Certified Best crash test rating Can use rear-facing a long time
ConsHeavy- not for swapping out in cars regularly Drink thingy falls out
By Jess
Florida
Worth the Expense
February 8, 2020
This car seat is the most sturdy and stable you will find. When I compare it to those of my friends and child’s schoolmates, the peace of mind justifies the price.
ProsWell made
ConsTakes more time to remove in and out of the car
By RisLyn
Pittsburgh, PA
Love it!!
February 6, 2020
I feel so good about the car seat! It really is built like a tank, but easy to install and no harmful chemicals. And it was shipped and delivered SO quickly. I actually ordered a second one! Very impressed with Albee baby.
By Brittany
BROOMFIELD, Colorado
Sturdy and HEAVY
January 20, 2020
This is supposed to be the safest seat on the market and it certainly feels that way. We used a Britax Advocate with our first child and I thought that was the best of the best. This seat certainly is a huge upgrade from a Britax! Not only in safety but in comfort and material quality. We chose this seat over the Nuna Rava because of the anti-rebound bar.
ProsSafety features. Heavy steel frame. Rebound bar.
ConsIt would definitely be difficult to travel with this seat or move from car to car. It?s just fine if it stays put in one car. We?ll be using a car seat bag with wheels when traveling with this seat.
By Lauren
Reno, Nv
Clek car seat
December 17, 2019
Bought this for our 9 month old son as he grows out of his Nuna infant car seat. We wanted the highest safety rating along with the lowest toxicity. This car seat was the winner! We got the wool fabric as to avoid any flame retardant. We are extremely happy with this purchase. Looks great, fits nicely into the car and we have a lot of piece of mind with him in it!
ProsNon toxic, narrow (can fit 4 car seats across), safe
ConsCostly
By Jie
San Jose, California
Very comfortable
December 8, 2019
my little one like it very much, he enjoyed to seat high
By Jen
Dallas
So soft!
December 2, 2019
We have purchased both versions of the foonf, and this wool one is just so soft. We haven’t tested it out to see if it’s cooler in the summer, but we’re hoping it will be. Either way, the toddler enjoys it.
By Tricia
Gig Harbor, Washington
Great quality
November 29, 2019
I love that there is a safe option for my daughter...well made and no flame retardant is a win for me! My daughter also seems very comfortable in it.
By Emily
Chicago
Awesome, super safe seat
November 25, 2019
This seat is very easy to install, very solid, and very comfortable. It rides more like a booster seat, so my 3 and 5 year olds can really look the window, which makes them very happy. You can fit three across, which is rare to find!
By Sydney
Twentynine Palms, California
safe seat
November 14, 2019
Had this seat in our car, recently got into an accident, and didn't think twice about what seat to purchase again. Love that the fabric is so easy to wipe clean. The seat is roomy enough for my large 2yr old and my 10mo old also loves his clek seat. Defiantly worth the cost.
By Tho
California
Slim sleek design
November 2, 2019
My 10 month old was getting starting to get heavier so it became difficult to remove him and the infant seat each time we took him out. I decided to go with the Floonf based on reviews. I love the low side profile making it easy to Buckle him in and out. The design is narrow and is of good quality. I feel much more safe with my baby while driving my sedan.
ProsSlim Good quality/safe Sleek Easy to put baby in
ConsHeavy
By Jennifer
Columbus, Ohio
Amazing but big
October 29, 2019
Absolutely love this car seat. My son was so much happier after switching from an infant one as well. The only thing is that this sits very high.
By Jessica
Morgan hill, California
Best car seat!
October 28, 2019
Love our foonfs and the added safety features but this hot pink is the best! Love love love!
ProsAnti rebound bar. Easy install slim design easy to clean.
ConsHeavy!
By Jessica
El dorado hillsl, California
Our favorite
October 28, 2019
We love our foonfs but this is our favorite tokidoki sign so far.
ProsCleans easy. Anti rebound bar, steel frame. Easy install.
ConsHeavy
By Oscar
Florida
Perfect seat
October 23, 2019
We bought this car seat for our baby girl and she loves it. I suggest going for the Mammoth wool if you like in hot weather. Here in Florida, the fabric stays cool to the touch which is major plus. Most importantly, we got this car seat for its safety. If safety is your top concern then you won’t be disappointed with this seat.
By Tatiana
Tampa, FL
Safe, solid & narrow
October 16, 2019
I have a 3 year old and a 1 year old. It was time to transfer the youngest to a convertible car seat. I knew I wanted 2 narrow seats to fit in my 2018 qx60 behind the driver and in the middle, so that there was an easy access to the third row seats and a spare seat in the 2nd row for when our relatives are in town. There are not a lot of options for narrow seats, so I decided to go with foonf, because it’s the best one. I do not plan to move it, so the weight wasn’t a concern. I’m 5’5” and even though it sits higher than our previous Chicco nextfit zip, it’s still not cumbersome to load and unload the child. Fabric - it feels so soft, and even though we live in Florida, my sons seems to be comfortable, and doesn’t get hot.
ProsSafe No flame retardants Comfortable Narrow Easy install Easy to strap the child in or out Extended rear facing capability
ConsYou have to re-thread the harness to adjust the straps
Best UsesExtended rear facing Narrow fit
By Varsha A.
Bay Area
Bulky and short
October 15, 2019
The seat is bulky. Looks really good and I’m sure protects well too but then I f you have a tall kid they will have a very hard time adjusting to the seat. The Straps will be too tight. My 4 year old like the reclining feature but Thinks the base is very hard.
By Gregory
Brooklyn, New York
Safe, Easy-to-use and comfy!
September 29, 2019
We have had this seat for a year and half for my 2.5-now-almost 4 year-old. It takes a little oomph to get installed, but once installed you will be happy. It feels rock solid in terms of safety for our son. He says it is comfortable, and it sits up high where he can truly see out of our car without any trouble. My one recommendation to Clek would be to find an easier-to-access mechanism for parents to adjust the tension in the straps. It is hard to reach as deep as you need to find the lever each time. Though to be clear, that is a minor hassle for the safety and comfort of this car seat.
By Jessica G.
Bakersfield, CA
We Love Clek
September 25, 2019
We love our Clek Foonf car seats! This is our third one and they are definitely the car seats we are most comfortable putting our sweet kids in. My daughter rear faced with no complaints until she was 4. She’s now 5 and forward facing and we love how solidly it installs. We just moved my 1 year old from his infant seat to a Foonf and he is so much happier getting in the car now. He loves that he can see out the window and points at everything he sees. My daughter was pretty pumped that she got a new pink car seat and I was thrilled with the discounted price!
By Christopher
Berlin, Vermont
Best car seat ever
September 15, 2019
So solid, built like a tank. I definitely know my child will be safe in this
By Maria
Carthage, NY
Amazing car seat
September 5, 2019
Putting the car seat together and setting it up took a lot of reviewing the instructions, but once I got it and installed it in my car, it was fine. Adjusting the straps may be a little difficult when the car seat it already installed rear facing, as the seat has to be removed and the latch is pressed against the backrest of the seat of the car. I suggest adjusting it to your baby before you install it in your car. The moment I placed my son in it, he sort of melted. He immediately looked calm and comfy. Not long into the ride, he fell asleep. The merino wool is very soft so I guess it’s really cozy. It is quite large though. We have a Honda Pilot and it is right against the back of the passenger seat, with enough leg room for the passenger. It’s also tall, so I had to move the mirror I use to see my son to the middle headrest. These are all small things but if you want it in a smaller vehicle, it may be really tight. It looks like my son is happy in it, so I’m happy. Plus, it’s very sturdy and safe. Really feels like it’s built like a tank.
By Lisa
Nashville, TN
Comfort, Safety, Peace of Mind: AMAZING
September 4, 2019
After reading many reviews, seeing test results, and stalking the prices for many months, I am one proud parent to know that my girls are in the safest seat on the market.
By Alyssa
Miami, fl
Love clek!
September 4, 2019
We love this car seat. It is our second foonf model. We had a fllo but like this model a bit better. The color and fabric is great in Florida heat and the kids are very comfortable. It also looks so sharp in the car and clean.
ProsLook, safety, fabric
ConsSome other seats might be better for sleeping long periods in the car.
By Jeremy
Winston-Salem, NC
Good seat for extended rear-facing
August 28, 2019
We are big advocates of extended rear-facing, so we loved the Foonf. With it, we were able to rear-face our son until he was almost 5. At that point, he was 43" tall and had to switch to forward-facing even though he still had additional height in the shell. Now, other seats can rear-face taller children, so I would consider them as well.
ProsRigid LATCH install is easy for forward-facing, anti-rebound bar
ConsLower latch limits are low due to heavy weight of seat, 43" rear-facing height is not the heighest on the market now
By Shana
Ohio
Loving this car seat!
August 21, 2019
The install was straightforward and relatively simple but this car seat is built like a tank! My daughter fits into it easily and seems very comfortable.
By Brianna
Bridgeport, West Virginia
Best seat on market
August 20, 2019
We have 2 Foonfs and LOVE them. I’m super diligent about car seat saftey and I feel great knowing my babies are riding in this seat. It lasts though 50 lbs rear facing so my 5.2 yr old is still rear facing in this seat !! 🙌🙌 it is the only seat on the market with the forward facing rigid latch and react system too , as well as having the anti rebound bar for rear facing ! Love these features . My kids are safe and happy newborn through age 5+ and they’re hands down the easiest to install , and the straps do not twist 💃.
By Alyssa
Fl
Great car seat
August 11, 2019
Sturdy and spacious. Both my toddler and infant are comfortable in it. It is very heavy and not ideal for travel.
By Padget
Marion, iowa
Sooooo safe
August 2, 2019
We’ve had Britax car seats - marathon and advocate. Really liked both but wanted a safer option that can rear face until 50lbs. We were between nuna RAVA and Clek Foonf but after comparing both, we bought the Clek and love it. I’m a pediatrician and think this is definitely the way to go. It is the best car seat I’ve seen. My girls also sit about 5-6 inches higher in the car than with the other car seats so they can see so well out the window, they don’t even seem to mind.
By Karina
Middletown, Connecticut
Love our foonf
July 30, 2019
We got this car seat for our daughter and love it for all the safety features but also because it was slimmer than our other one especially driving a smaller car.
ProsSafety Compact Looks good
By Amy
Michigan
super carseat
July 28, 2019
After being strictly a Chicco baby seat mom I was hesitant to go with this brand that was unknown to me but I am sooooo glad I did. These seats are the real deal. They are very heavy duty, well made. I seriously have no safety reservations about my children riding in these whatsoever bc I can tell that they are extremely strong carseats. I love that my baby sits up higher rear facing bc she used to scream constantly; now that she has been in the foonf she actually enjoys carrides as she can see out the window. Go figure. My oooonly thing with the seats is that due to the snugness of the belt setup, it is very difficult to clip in a baby with cloth diapers. But even so, had I known about that beforehand I still would have purchased bc its a small thing compared to having a safe seat.
By Laura
Orange County, CA
Love it
July 26, 2019
Love it. Baby loves it. It looks nice and I feel like my baby is safe in it
By Janna
New York
Great car seat but difficult to install
July 17, 2019
This is a good quality car seat with no added flame retardants. However, it's quite difficult to install so it makes switching it to a different car quite difficult. It's also quite heavy and the seat cover can't be washed in a washer.
ProsGood quality
ConsHeavy Difficult to install
By Natalie
Jasper, Indiana
Worth the money!
July 15, 2019
This car seat was about 2X as expensive as our first convertible car seat. However, our 2.5 year old son complained that his butt hurt in the other so we took a chance on this one. So glad we did! He sits up so much higher in the car and can see out the windows so much better. He loves it! It also does not require as much recline which makes him more comfortable. Can’t beat Albee’s rewards and free shipping!
By Michelle
Parkville, MD
solid as a rock!
July 15, 2019
We have LOVED this seat and our other Foonfs. They are super heavy but this translates to really solid in the car when installed correctly. The fabric is amazing and so easy to clean. I also love the overall look of this seat - it's not bulky and bumpy looking. Both of my kids use Foonfs and love them. So, although it doesn't look plush and comfy, they are comfortable and love their seats! The Shadow color is great out of the box but after 2+ years of use, it has faded in the sun on the seat in the car without (factory-installed) window tinting. This doesn't change our overall love of the seat though.
By Yan
Los angeles
Hard to install but I hear it’s the best seat
July 4, 2019
The design the great and it feels sturdy. It was INCREDIBLY difficult to put together. I highly recommend watching the you tube videos!
ProsNice design, good quality
ConsInstallation
By Samantha
NC
Clek Foonf-Mammoth, Non Toxic, Safe
June 27, 2019
We previously had a convertible Graco seat but after researching flame retardants and safety features we decided to go with the Clek Foonf in Mammoth Wool and couldn’t be happier! It is compact so fits in the center seat of most cars and can accommodate two next to each other or 3 across all with no flame retardants if you pick the wool option. The only negatives are that it is heavy and the seat isn’t easy to clean but for the safety features and non toxic benefits, it is worth it.
By Hanna K.
Seattle, Washington
No flame retardants!
June 22, 2019
We love these seats and have purchased 3, one for each child. The quality is superb, but what sold us is the fabric. Being that it’s merino wool, it’s naturally flame resistant and not treated in flame retardants that off gas in warm cars! Love love love!
ProsQuality Style Not treated with flame retardants Material
By Alexie
Omaha, Nebraska
Replacement for a 2018 and it's still great.
June 22, 2019
I don't think I'll ever buy anything other than Clek. It's just the best seat I could imagine.
ProsEase of use, safety, comfortably.
ConsHeavy, price.
By Alexie
Omaha, Nebraska
Best Car Seat Ever!
June 17, 2019
We adore this car seat. The peace of mind is totally worth the price. Plus, it's easier and more comfortable than any other car seat we've seen.
By Jordan
Nashville, Tennessee
Good quality, but not for us
June 16, 2019
We could tell that this seat is built very well, and I'm sure it's the safest seat on the market. But, they seemed to skimp in some of the other details, in favor of making a cool/minimalist looking seat... the padding on the seat is almost non-existent, and the padding on the harness/main buckle felt a bit cheap. Also, no way to hold the harness back while we're putting our kid in, and if we want to use this for an infant in the future, we have to pay another $70 for the insert, and $20 for each cup holder. That's $110 more than the seat we ended up exchanging this for, the Nuna Rava, which includes all of the accessories, and seems to be a lot more comfortable for our kid.
By Sarah
MD
Comfortable and safe
June 3, 2019
Though a struggle to install to the point that I will never take it out (minus a star for this), the size and weight of construction seem like the safest on the market. Seat and material are very comfortable for my toddler.
ProsSafe Comfortable Durable
ConsHard to install Not portable
By Alina
Hanover, NH
Cleo is simply the best
May 31, 2019
I did my fair share of research when it came to picking out a convertible seat for my fast-growing daughter who was barely fitting in her infant car seat. Clek is simply the best - a tank of a car seat that manages to look modern, sleek and stylish at the same time. I hate gaudy things, so the look of the seat mattered almost as much as the safety rating. I feel like if you're looking at Clek, you already know what it's about. We've had it for almost a month so far and I'm very happy. It is almost magically spacious for my baby without taking too much room in the back. She loves being higher than before and being able to look out the window. Her head does drop forward a little when she's asleep, but I think that's the same with any car seat. It is expensive and heavy, but worth it if you want the best and don't plan to frequently move it from car to car. The manual was very helpful when we were installing it (rear-facing with seat-belts for us at this point.)
By Katie
Spring, TX
Best Convertible Car Seat on the Market
May 29, 2019
This car seat, like in its description, is the mother of all car seats. The safety factor with the crumple technology to absorb impact vs the baby is the main decision factor for me buying this seat. It also allows for rear facing for up to 50lbs to keep your child in the safest position for as long as possible. My baby loves that he sits up high in the seat and can look out. We got the mammoth wool fabric to help keep him cool especially since we live in Texas and it stays so hot for so long here. You definitely have to read the directions on how to install because it's more complex than just click it in. It is very heavy but I would expect it to be with a seat with steel structure. Another reason we chose this seat was because it is slim and only takes up one seat and not impinging on a second in the backseat making the seat beside it unusable. You able to use All your seats in the backseat. Its much more comfortable ride for my baby than his infant seat and does not scream on car rides anymore. It is worth the cost for safety factor alone and the fact that you will be able to use it for years as your baby grows.
ProsSafety Slim Comfortable Temperature cool fabric
By Nan
State College, PA
feels like a tank
May 28, 2019
we have 3 kids and we bought 3 foonfs (or foonves) for them. Enough said.
By Lauren
Indianapolis, Indiana
Fantastic Price for a GREAT carseat!
May 26, 2019
When I was searching for where to buy a Clek Foonf from, I stumbled upon Albee Baby. The price was FAR better than any other retailer I found and I thought it was too good to be true. Not only did I do Google searches on Albee Baby as a company to make sure they were legitimate and that I would be getting a brand new, as-advertised carseat, but I also searched in my Car Seat Facebook group to see what their opinions were. Well, Albee Baby isn't too good to be true! They're a reputable company that not only offers great prices and products but also provide GREAT information about the products they sell. Now, onto the Foonf! We have a Clek Fllo and like it, although it was hard to get a good install in our minivan seat because of how the base is shaped. We even got a mat-thingy (directly from Clek) and while it helped, it still wasn't easy to get a great install. So, while I liked the Clek brand, I wasn't totally in love with the Fllo for our vehicle. So when we were ready to purchase a second carseat, I decided to try the Foonf since I noticed the base was shaped a bit differently. I AM SO GLAD I DID! It fit FANTASTICALLY in our van, is easy to get a great, secure, and correct install, and my baby loves it and is so comfortable in it! I highly recommend not only purchasing a Foonf, but definitely recommend buying it from Albee Baby!
By Rachel
Alexandria, Virginia
love it
May 23, 2019
Love this seat - it looks great, feels like a tank, and it sits my daughter up high enough that she can see everything and not get bored on long car trips. It is heavy, and not great for travel, but if you can just install it and leave it in your normal car, it's a fabulous car seat.
Prosquality, safety, fabric
Consheavy (not good for travel or switching between cars)
By Vivian
Rockville, MD
Sturdy car seat
May 17, 2019
It's a heavy and sturdy car seat. My daughter loves it.
By Linda
San Jose, California
First Clek!
May 12, 2019
This was our first Clek car seat. We liked it so much we purchased another one, and I’ll be buying a third soon. Our child can sit high & see out the window. Love the anti-rebound bar also!
By San
San Diego, California
Mother of all car seats
May 7, 2019
The best in class, built like a tank, super sturdy, super safe. We have 2 of these for both our cars.
By Jessica
Jamaica Plain, Massachusetts
I love this car seat!
May 5, 2019
This was my second foonf & I couldn’t be happier. I love how safe it is. It’s easy to install in my car and my kids are both very comfortable.
By Jessica
Jamaica Plain, Massachusetts
Love our Clek Foonf!
May 5, 2019
I love these car seats. Safe, easy to install & easily fit two with plenty of room to spare in my tiny hatchback. Plus, my very tall toddler was able to rear face until 3.5 years. I just repurchased to replace our previous seats after our car was rear ended & couldn’t be happier with them.
By Katie
Cincinnati, Ohio
Safe!
May 3, 2019
If you want a safe car seat that is easy to have other car seats in the car too, then this is the seat you need! I can get three across with ease. The install of the seat can be a pain but you know it’s safe
By Katie
Cincinnati, Ohio
Best car seat ever!
May 3, 2019
These seats are amazing! Super slim which is very nice if you have more than 4 car seats in a car. They are pain to install but definitely safe
By Meg
Chicago, IL
Safe Stylish Seat
May 2, 2019
We love this carseat and get lots of compliments on it and have recommended it to many friends who have also purchased it. It is very heavy and takes up more space in the car than I would ideally like it to but those trade offs are worth it for the safety features and the stylish design.
ProsSafe Stylish
ConsHeavy Takes up lots of space
By J
Ks
Love the foonf
May 1, 2019
Love the foonf! I can always get a great install in every car I’ve tried with this seat! Just watch out if your child throws up in it. It’s a huge pain to take apart to clean 🤮
By Yesi
San Antonio
Great carseat
April 26, 2019
Secure and easy to install.
By Devon
Glenford, Ohio
Amazing 💕
April 19, 2019
I can't say enough good about this seat. It is SO easy to install, my daughter is comfortable in it, and I will be able to.keepnher RF for a long time!
ProsEasy to clean Easy to install Built like a tank
ConsHeavy Pricey
By Christine
New Jersey
Excellent buy
April 13, 2019
This car seat wasn’t the easiest to install like other reviews stated BUT it’s excellent quality. My son calls it his racing seat. It’s very heavy and durable. Soft fabric and no fabric folds and flaps which can collect crumbs. Very happy with purchase. Fast shipping as well!
By Jessica
Crestline, CA
Foonf forever
April 7, 2019
This is our second Foonf. Our first had to be replaced after an accident and of course I didn’t hesitate to buy a Foonf again because it is an amazing car seat. It is heavy, but we don’t need to switch the seat between cars, so that’s a non issue for us. Everything else is phenomenal from the anti-rebound bar, the high rear facing limits, the smooth belt tightening, the stylish look, the easy to clean fabric. We love this seat so much, we are about to buy our third Foonf.
By H S.
Bay Area, California
Beautiful Car Seat
April 2, 2019
We purchased the Clek Foonf in Flamingo. This is a beautiful car seat that is sturdy and durable. We purchased the Mammoth fabric for one car seat, and although the Flamingo fabric isn't as pure, it is still free of brominated and chlorinated flame retardants. Overall, we are very happy with our purchase, and happy that this car seat can accommodate infant to 65 pounds. Here's a summary from Clek of fabric differences: Most Clek seats are made with Crypton Super Fabric, which are GREENGUARD Select Certified and provide permanent protection against stains, moisture and odour-causing bacteria; and are free of brominated and chlorinated flame retardants. Here are the differences between our available fabric options: The Noire models are made with a microsuede type Crypton Fabric, a synthetic fabric that is designed to resemble suede leather. It has a short pile (which is flatter than fleece) and a soft suede-like feel. The solid colour models, such as Shadow and Flamingo, are made with a microfibre type Crypton Fabric. This is a fabric with a tightly looped top, similar to a towel, and features a terrycloth-like texture. The grey editions, such as Thunder, Cloud, and Slate, are made with premium Crypton Fabric, which has a smoother texture, like a tailored suit fabric, and a more detailed heathered appearance. The wool model, Mammoth, is a charcoal grey fabric made of 100% Australian Merino wool. It is made from ethically sourced, 100% non-mulesed wool that is naturally hypoallergenic, breathable, odour resistant, and temperature regulating. Mammoth is the ONLY fabric cover option that contains no added flame retardants. Mammoth is available on Foonf, Fllo, Oobr, and Infant-thingy.
ProsFree of several flame retardant chemicals Sturdy Beautiful color Easy to clean
ConsShort buckle length (difficult to buckle child) Flamingo and other crypton fabric options aren't as toxin-free as Mammoth wool option
By Jessica
Morgan hill, California
The best
March 30, 2019
Love our foonfs. Easy to install and so secure feeling. I also love the premium fabrics. So much easier to keep clean. Worth the upgrade.
ProsSteel reinforced, easy to clean, slim.
ConsHeavy.
By grace
Goleta, CA
heavy but worth it
March 22, 2019
heavy but worth it
By Helen
Rancho Palos Verdes, CA
love
March 15, 2019
very comfortable, sturdy, and fits my car perfectly. would highly recommend this.
By Ruthy
Corvallis, Montana
Best Car Seat Ever!
March 1, 2019
I am so happy to have found this car seat! There are a handful of car seats on the market using wool as a natural fire retardant, healthier, non toxic choice for infants but I was hitting a wall trying to find one for a toddler until I ran across the foonf. I am so excited that there is a wool option for toddlers that just happens to be the best new innovative technology, narrow profile comfortable and practical car seat available. Thank you foonf! We will definitely go with the clek infant seat for our next child. I hope there is an adapter available to make it compatible with our BOB stroller...
By Nicole
Marysville, IN
I absolutely love this seat!
February 27, 2019
I was able to rear face my children forever! Haha! But seriously, this seat was my absolute favorite over any other brand and my kids loved it as well.
ProsEverything!
By Chris
North of Boston
Wonderful
February 27, 2019
We already have 2 for our twins in one car, and just got 2 more for the other car. As you can imagine quite expensive, but from our research appears to be the best available. The first time we had to assemble was a nightmare since the instructions were worthless, and not intuitive at all on how to do without them. But once you know the tricks the second set went quite smoothly. You definetly wouldn't want to have to move them from a car often however.
By Nicole
San Francisco, California
S?per secure and safe and comfy!
February 14, 2019
We have owned a foonf for the last couple years for my other son and have loved it! We always had him forward facing since he got it when he was almost 3, but the rear facing for our younger son is great as well! I like that he sits up higher so it’s essy to get him out. I cannot stress how safe this car seat is! My husband said it wasn’t too hard to install and the directions are easy to follow. It’s an investment, but a worthy one!!
By Sara
San Dimas CA
Wool with no flame retardants
January 31, 2019
Came fast and good price We wanted the mammoth and that is what we got We like this car seat because it's the only one we need from birth till booster.
By Alison
Stuyvesant, New York
Still love Clek
January 29, 2019
I now have both the foonf and the Fllo and I love them both. I have tried the diono seats for extended rear facing but my older daughter prefers the extra leg room the cleak seats provide.
By JenB
Maryland
Solid and Sturdy
January 28, 2019
The Foonf is sold and sturdy- I feel that my kids are safer in this car seat than others we've purchased in the past. It came highly recommended by a car seat expert in our area.
By Christie
Eureka CA
Our Daughter Loves It and We Do Too
January 19, 2019
So glad to find the wool instead of plastic. It was intimidating at first to set it up and install because the instructions are complicated. But it's really easy once you get started. Our daughter absolutely loves it. She used to cry in the old infant seat we had. She doesn't cry anymore. I can tell she's comfy. Only complaint is that it sits very high in our car. So there's not much room for her head when taking her in or out of the seat.
By EKS
Baltimore, Maryland
Our second foonf
January 8, 2019
Husband was able to install. So solid and secure, and easy to use. These car seats are worth every penny.
By onetu3gurl
San Gabriel, ca
Sturdy car seat
December 20, 2018
This is my second Clek Foonf. I love these car seats. They weigh a ton but are top rated for safety. Well made and looks great.
By Alice
Columbia
Good
December 18, 2018
My baby is 10month and she likes her new car seat so I guess it’s comfortable
ProsEasy to clean and safe
ConsIt was lilttle not hard to install
By A S.
Southern California
Our Little One Loves This Seat!
December 15, 2018
Our child now excitingly hops into the car seat!!! Which speaks volumes to the quality and comfort of the Clek Foonf Convertible Seat!
ProsThe Clek Foonf Convertible Seat sits high so our child can see outside of the car well, explore their surroundings and be involved in the car riding experience
ConsThe Clek Foonf Convertible Seat does not install into our middle seat of our Toyota Prius V 2013. I would prefer that our child was placed in the middle of the car for safety.
By Msmomma
Undisclosed
Love Clek
December 13, 2018
This seat is a beast. We've had the Fnoof before but after accident it was replaced. Bonus the mammoth wool has no flame retardant chemicals at all. This is an upgrade from previous version. I think the white /gray contrast looks sharp.
By Wynne
St. Louis, Missouri
My kid was so happy when we got this car seat
November 25, 2018
My kid was so happy to have switched to the convertible car seat. I got this because of peace of mind. It truly is a tank! It is the only car seat on the market that i know of that has non-toxic cloth. It was also easy installation. Be sure the seat belt goes to the black portion, not between the blue lock offs. I made that mistake, but the car seat check place I went to corrected me. I wish my kid could have held out till the black friday sale, but we are happy none the less.

Page 1 of 4
1



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2019. All Rights Reserved.