FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.9
409 Reviews
5
90% (368)
4
8% (33)
3
1% (6)
2
0% (2)
1
0% (0)
98% Recommend this product (401 of 409 responses)
By Alana
Andover, Connecticut
Perfect Car Seat
July 29, 2021
Clek makes the best car seats. Easy to install once you get the hang of it. Albee shipped fast! No complaints here!
By Lisa
San antonio, Tx
Best car seat
July 29, 2021
If you are looking for safety, this is the best car seat. It is solid and very heavy, so not good if you will be moving car seat between cars. The white is really nice looking
ProsVery safe and well built
ConsHeavy
By Allison
NC
Sturdy and sleek
July 18, 2021
Was a beast to install, but now it works like a breeze. Straps and buckles work better and twist less than our graco.
By Taylor
WY
Great car seat!
July 12, 2021
This thing is a tank! We had to replace a Rava, due to our new vehicle having inflatable rear belts. We went with the foonf and love it! Our four year old is in the foonf, he's very tall and this fits him great with some more room to grow in a five point! Definitely built sturdy!
By Emily
California
Amazing!
July 5, 2021
Such a great car seat that gives me peace of mind. My son is 3.5 years old and still comfortably rear facing.
By Erica
Indiana
2nd Clek
July 1, 2021
This is our second Clek foonf. Fabric is so easy to clean, installs easily, straps never twist, plenty of leg room for extended rear facing, and narrow enough to sit next to sibling
ProsNarrow, easy to clean, comfortable
ConsHeavy
Best UsesExtended rear facing
By Lauren
Texas
A Tank of a Car Seats... But Tanks Ain't Lightweight
June 30, 2021
Let me start by saying this is my second Clek Foonf Car Seat so, of course, I really like the thing. It's clearly indestructible which feels pretty reassuring when you're strapping your unwilling little food-stained bundle of joy to it before taking off down a 75-mile-a-hour highway. They have great natural fiber fabric options. It never had a funky chemical smell and there is plenty of room in the seat without it being too large. The easy latch system also pretty handy. All that being said, it this thing is a tank. It's heavy and it's taller than most car seats. I was recently riding with a friend and we needed more room in the car. "I'll just pop out my car seat." What could she mean? My car seat weighs what feels like 50 pounds and there is never any "popping it out". Well, hers weighs a fraction of mine and my mind was blown at the difference. We are flying soon and I will definitely NOT be taking my foonf with me. It is ridiculous to me that they even have a travel case for it. In fact, I own two simply because I refuse to keep moving the seat from my car to my husbands and back again. No... Nope... Won't do it anymore. I hurt my shoulder one too many times (and I am not a dainty lady). Summary: If you want a tank, get it. If you want something portable, easy to move, or lightweight... maybe check elsewhere. I still give it 5 stars.
Pros-Bombproof -Great Company -No Off-gassing Smell -Easy latch system -Roomy
Cons-HEAVY
By Eunice
Long Beach, California
Cushy and Comfy!
June 22, 2021
It has a slim profile, but is very roomy for my toddler. The seat is cushy and comfy and my toddler has no complaints when she climbs into it! The harness is also very easy to use and never gets tangled which is a huge pet peeve of mine of my previous car seat!
By Denise
Alabama
Sturdy,comfortable,safe,steel
June 21, 2021
We consulted The Car Seat Lady, Pediatrician Dr. Alisa Baer. She recommended Albee Baby(which we already knew and love, and shopped from before), and the Clek Foonf for our baby, and another child who are rear facing. We chose the Ten Year Blue color in the C- Zero fabric, but I failed to notice that there is one with white on back and one with black on back, and ordered the white ones. They are very pretty car seats, and the fabric is soft and seems to wipe clean so far. The fabric reminds me of Crypton. The seats are comfortable for my children, although they do sit higher in the vehicle car seats, which was a surprise to us.One definite plus to this, my children can see out of the window a whole lot better! We drive a Honda Odyssey van. The seats are heavy and very different from any other we have installed, however my husband watched the recommended videos and we had our consult with The Car Seat Lady, which was a lifesaver and worth every penny! The seats have a steel frame and I feel like my children are very safe in them. We also ordered the Q Tether per The Car Seat Lady's instructions. This is an additional accessory ordered directly from the Clek website, for $19.99, that limits rotation of the seat for Rear facing, and reduces head and neck forces by up to 50%! It adds about 3 seconds to getting the child in and out of the seat, yet I feel like the peace of mind and extra safety feature, is absolutely worth it.The anti rebound bar is also a very nice feature that adds an extra level of safety. The seat is extremely secure and not going anywhere, and no extra noise is heard as others have mentioned. I would highly recommend this seat and the Clek brand!
By Elizabeth V.
Rialto, CA
Safety
June 21, 2021
I feel my child is safe when in this car seat and know of children involved in auto accidents in this car seat that come out with not even a scratch! I did my research and liked the results it had for crash testing.
By Michelle
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Love!!
June 14, 2021
This car seat is worth the price tag. My son loves the comfort of this seat. It doesn’t even compare to the other brands. And we love how safe it is. We will be purchasing for our daughter as well. Highly recommend!
By Chalayne
CA
High Quality
June 12, 2021
This is THE car seat. I might not have that much experience with car seats, but immediately upon opening this could feel the quality. The installation and adjustments was not as easy as our Nuna Pipa Lite, but we watched a video on YouTube from Clek and worked it all out. While the number one reason we purchased this was for the safety and performance, the attractiveness of it doesn't hurt!
ProsSafe Quality Attractive
ConsExpensive Heavy
By Taylor
San Francisco, CA
Clek Foonf
June 9, 2021
I did a lot of research before buying a toddler car seat for my daughter and it seemed like the Clek Foonf was the best car seat out there for safety and looks so classic. We picked this car seats for a number of reasons 1) it was the safest on the market based on our research and talking to different retailers that sold car seats 2) you can fit three across in most cars because of it's slim width dimensions 3) it looks beautiful! Albeebaby was a great place to order from because of their reward system and points. After my purchase I was able to use my points on a few other items I needed for our daughter. We had such a good experience, we are now ordering the same car seat again for our second daughter.
By Jacqui
Boulder, Colorado
Wonderful Seat
June 6, 2021
We did a lot of research before buying our first convertible car seat. It was very important to us to have our daughter in something that had no chemicals and were so thankful to find the Foonf. On her first car ride she seemed to love the seat. It is spacious and the material is soft. We love that there is the anti rebound bar. The biggest challenge is , with any car seat, reading the manual of both the car and car seat to ensure proper installation. Clek has a very easy install process. We will buy another whenever we have another kid!
By Ivey
Philadelphia
Will never buy another brand!
June 2, 2021
This seat is as sturdy and functional as it gets. We’ve had the following seats: Clek Foonf (this one) Britax Advocate Britax B-Safe35 Britax Boulevard Chico Next Zip Graco 4ever That is also the order I’d rate them in. I would never buy the bottom 3 ever again. And I’d be incredibly bitter to have to get anything other than a Foonf moving forward. The seat uses rigid latch (not available in 99% of seats on the market), which is a direct steel car seat frame to car latch system. There’s no seatbelt-like material on the latch system at all. It makes it incredibly secure. It also uses a seatbelt and rear latch along with the rigid latch. I’ve never had a seat that has you use all the installation methods at once like this one, and can honestly say that the seat does not wiggle or move from the installation point a single centimeter. It’s also very easy to install once you do it for the first time. Definitely follow Clek’s video instructions, as it is a little intimidating without it. The harness release button is also totally inaccessible to the kids and takes 2 trigger movements from me to even loosen the straps. I seriously can’t put into words how safe and secure this seat is.
ConsNone
By Oksana
85383
Best Car Seat my second one.
May 23, 2021
I bought my first Clek Foonf 8 years ago color pink flamingo and I loved it. The material is easy to clean with soapy rag cleans well and still looks like new. Now I have another baby and with out hesitation I went with Clek again but in different color. Nothing changed still the best car seat out there.
By Jackie
New York
Fits great
May 18, 2021
This car seat fits and look great in our car. It is slim and so much less bulky. Installed forward facing on Captain's Chairs and can easily fit around it to access the 3rd row. Also, can move the seat forward with the installed car seat without any problems to access third row.
By Emma
Connecticut
Sturdy - but installation is such a headache
May 16, 2021
Bought this to be our regular car seat given its stellar safety reputation and the FR-free Mammoth wool (harder to find than you would think), and have a Britax in a second car. While the Foonf has held up well and feels very sturdy and safe, the installation is a complete nightmare- despite reading instructions and watching multiple you tube videos, it took ~2 hours to install it rear-facing, and then another 1.5 hours to turn it around when it was time. Every time you have to make any sort of adjustment, you basically have to take the entire thing apart, and it is not intuitive in the least. I am usually good at sorting through product manuals and figuring out assembly/installation, and have had no problem with the Britax, so was disappointed to find this so difficult to install and that it did not come up more in reviews.
ProsFlame retardant free Sturdy/safe
ConsInstallation and adjustments are SO complicated Would not purchase again for this reason
By Bri
Texas
LOVE IT!
May 13, 2021
I was strictly a Nuna mom when it came to car seats, but I’ve converted to Clek! 5 stars all around!!
By Jenna
Florida
Best car seat
May 9, 2021
I have 3 Clek foonfs and they are hands down the best seats. They can fit 3 across in my car and are exactly what my family needs.
By Amy
Lake Sherwood, California
Sturdy and reliable car seat
April 30, 2021
I have peace of mind knowing our child is safe in the Clek Foonf Convertible Car Seat. The car seat is built like a tank. It is sturdy and has great safety features. Albee Baby shipped out the car seat right away and gave great customer service.
By Ryan
Coloraod
The best carseat
April 27, 2021
We now have 2 of these seats for our kids. The seats are easy to install and we love the forward facing rigid Lowe anchors. The seat is perfect for our newborn with the infant insert.
By Busy M.
Dallas, TX
Needs too much head clearance
April 26, 2021
I was choosing between the Clek Foonf and Nuna Rava. I decided on the Foonf because it is slightly more narrow. However, I am returning it because it is incredibly tall, meaning that your vehicle must have a lot of head room. This seat is easily 10 inches taller than the Rava when installed in a rear facing position in a fully upright recline. The height made it incredibly difficult to get my child in and out of it, and I didn't feel comfortable with how close his head was to the vehicle's ceiling. I spoke with Clek in a scheduled video installation call to confirm I had installed it correctly. I drive a Nissan Murano.
ProsVideo installation call offered by manufacturer.
ConsIncredibly heavy seat, very difficult to install, just like all other Clek products.
By MGJ
Illinois
Mediocre
April 26, 2021
I had read all about how safe the Clek's crumple zone technology is, so was always looking to buy this car seat. While the look and feel is great, there are a few issues with this car seat. 1) The crotch area is very limited, and my thin 4 year old son finds the buckle at the outer most area still tight. The crotch strap protector also falls off everytime my son gets out of the car, and often gets lost at the bottom of the car. I dont know why Clek didn't sew this one or put a button somehow onto it. 2) The car seat works in some cars better than others. In our luxury suv, leather seats, it just doesn't get to the right angle that there is gap between the car seat and car and it rattles a lot while driving. In our cheaper cloth covered chair, it forms better. Really depends on car I think. 3) It's a TANK, heavy. But maybe that's why it so safe. Just warning this is not a car seat you'd replace on and off.
By Kenny
Seattle
Love it
April 25, 2021
Very sturdy car seat, nice color, loved the material.
ProsSturdy and heavy Color
ConsInstruction was somehow confused to me and I watched YouTube to install the seat.
By Abigail
Maryland
So great we bought a second!
April 24, 2021
We loved all of the safety features of foofn that we decided to another one for our second car. These car seats are pricey, but love that Albee Baby often has a few of the color options on sale.
By Cheyenne
Georgia
Comfortable and Sturdy Seat
April 22, 2021
I originally ordered this seat to fit three across in a GMC Terrain. I ordered two of the Foonf and this seat is amazing! It is comfortable and offers lots of leg room. It is extremely narrow, and a pretty easy install. It is quite heavy, but very sturdy and durable. I would definitely order again!
ProsEasy install Narrow Easy to assemble
ConsHeavy
By Nik
Minnesota
Kid loves is
April 12, 2021
She can see out the windows and loves it. Comfortable seat. Safe car seat.
By natasha
NY
Great, big seat! Even better customer service!
April 9, 2021
I bought this Clek Foonf when my child had outgrown his infant Clek Liing. While the seat itself was a bit on the challenging side to install (I miss the rigid LATCH of the Liing!) the customer service provided by Clek was phenomenal. They took their time walking me through the installation and put my mind at ease. This seat is roomy for my toddler and compact enough to fit in the car.
By Nicole
Charlotte, North Carolina
Heavy duty and heavy
April 9, 2021
I can imagine this seat holds up well considering how heavy duty it is. It is really hard to move in and out though. I like that it sits very high but that may bother others. Love that is doesn't have flame retardents.
By Chris
Texas
Great car seat and fabric
April 8, 2021
This has been a terrific car seat for our son. We actually prefer this fabric cover the more expensive wool that’s supposed to be better to repel heat (we are in central TX). Highly reccomend
By Veronica
San Luis Obispo, CA
Clek Car Seat
April 8, 2021
I absolutely love this car seat. It really stands out and looks chic. The fabric is great you can tell it is really going to put up with all the spills my kids do.
ProsIt looks great and it is very sturdy.
ConsIt is pretty heavy so if you are moving it to different cars you might want to keep in mind but the weight is for the safety.
By Abigail
BALTIMORE, Maryland
Safest Car Seat
April 1, 2021
We love our foonf! It is reassuring to know that our child is in the safest car seat on the market. We will be buying a second foofn for our second car as our child will be outgrowing her infant car soon. The instal was easy. We also bought the q-tether separately to make sure our child is as safe as can be, we also attached some toys on the tether to keep her occupied. It seems comfy and have taken a few long trips in thee foonf. We also bought the mat thingy to protect the rigid latch system from digging into the seat when in rear-facing mode.
ProsSafety! Easy to install
ConsA little rattling sound occasionally
By Michelle
Wales, Michigan
Worth the price!
April 1, 2021
If you’re pondering, buy it! The quality of this car seat is beyond exceptional. I have owned and/or used multiple cheaper car seats from brands such as Graco, on both my children and my multiple nieces/nephews. But this one leaves them in the dust. It is slim, sleek, and comfortable. It does not place your child in an awkward slumped position, and the fabric is high quantity and durable. The two “cons,” if you can even call them that, are the weight and the installation process. It is quite heavier than other car seats and it takes a little longer to install. However, I am not taking stars away for those two qualities due to them contributing to the overall safety of the product. I highly recommend this product, along with the Clek Oobr for older children. I plan on purchasing the Clek Liing for my next LO.
By Carlos
El Paso, Texas
Best car seat ever
March 31, 2021
Absolutely the best car seat we have owned. It is extremely heavy, so I don’t recommend it being one you move between vehicles. We love the anitrebound bar, and the additional safety it provides!
By Jessica
CALIFORNIA (CA)
Cleanest seat on the market (and safest)
March 31, 2021
This is the cleanest seat on the market, especially the Merino Wool covered one. The safety of this seat is the best I have found with the crush technology. I bought my second seat for my second child I trust/love this seat. Friend has same seat and her 5yo still fits rear facing comfortably. Looking forward to using this seat for years
ProsYears of use from birth till well past 5yo rear facing
ConsNot easily removable like an infant insert-but then again, great excuse to get a nice stroller
By Cindy
Dallas, TX
Great Seat, Don't love the fabric
March 24, 2021
Love the Foonf. It is a heavy car seat, but installation is simple and I feel confident it is a safe car seat. I've purchased multiple Foonfs and wouldn't go with a different car seat. However, I am not happy with the Merino Wool fabric. The day after we installed, it already had pilling. It is already an expensive car seat so to pay even more for upgraded fabric and have it look bad immediately is frustrating. Stick with the C-Zero fabric.
By Haleigh
Oklahoma
Quality Car Seat
March 24, 2021
This product was originally out of stock, I signed up for a reminder when the product was back in stock and it was in stock within the time the estimated. The car seat shipped quicker than estimated which was nice! The car seat is nice quality and I love how simple and sleek it looks!
By caity
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Love this Carseat!
March 21, 2021
Love CLEK and all that they stand for! We chose merino wool because it is chemical free! Little Miss loves it! Just beware, the max harness height is 17" (about average for comparable seats), so little Miss LOOOONG torso will be upgrading to a higher harnessed seat well before she outweighs it. She's 4/40"/40 lbs and finally FF and on the last harness slot.
By Michael
,
Love this carseat!
March 14, 2021
I am so glad we purchased this car seat. It seems like such great quality and I feel really positive that my daughter is riding around in this car seat. The videos online were really helpful to install the car seat!!!
By Marco
Manalapan NJ
Love the Clek Foonf.
March 14, 2021
This is my second one for my second car. It’s such a great seat and the price here at Albee can’t be beat. Thanks.
By SJ
Houston, TX
worth the money
March 11, 2021
Heavy but worth the money. We have 2 kids and both our cars have the Foonf car seats. The seats are well made and built like a tank. We were in a car accident a couple of years ago (no injuries) and the company was easy to work with to ensure our insurance company covered the car seats
By Kristen
Goshen, NY
Worth every single penny
March 11, 2021
If you are here questioning to purchase this seat then make that purchase! If you are comparing this to the nuna Rava I would pick clek. Even with my 18 month old at 3 feet tall, she has more leg room than the Rava and it’s easier to install. The Rava might go it 49” RF but if your child has a long torso and his or her seat height is making them taller in the seat or their head 1” from the top your child won’t make it to 49” RF. The clek is build like a tank , easy to clean, and instal. I own 4 of these seats now!
ProsExtended RF Better features than the Rava More leg room than the Rava Easy to clean and install
ConsNone
By Melissa R.
Jensen Beach
Great
March 8, 2021
MY grandson loves his new seat.
By Kristen
Goshen, NY
Best convertible car seat!
March 7, 2021
This is my third Clek for my two kids and will be using it in our second vehicle. They are truly build like tanks and are easy to install. They fit perfectly side by side and are easy to clean. My kids are over 99% for height and will RF until max limits. I recommend this to everyone I know, you really get what you pay for. My two friends have Graco seats and have commented on how sturdy mine are. Theirs felt like cheap plastic. Exceptional saftey features.
ProsExtended rear facing, fits 3 in a row, easy to clean, and sturdy. My kids are safe in this seat! Exceptional saftey features.
ConsI have not found any yet.
Best UsesExtended rear facing and fits 3 in a row.
By Mia M.
Cincinnati, OH
My favorite car seat
March 3, 2021
This is my second Foonf. It is my absolute favorite car seat I have owned and I have owned at least 3 other brands. The install is so easy, it wipes clean and my kids love how high they sit in the car and how they can see out the windows! It's comfortable, slim and so incredibly safe!
By SD
Boston
Great super sturdy seat
February 27, 2021
I’m so glad to have this narrow option to fit my 3 boys across the backseat. The rigid latch makes it feel very secure and helps in situations where a rigid seat belt buckle could make the install more difficult. My only real gripe is that I’ll have to take it out of the car and rethread the harness when my son gets taller, but I suppose you really only have to do that a few times in the life of the car seat. Overall a nice seat and love the Albee sale price!!
ProsStraps do not twist and are relatively easy to tighten. Narrow profile fits more easily next to other car seats. Sleek design looks good in your car.
ConsDoesn?t have a no-rethread harness. Heavy (but that?s also a good thing, its super solid)
Best UsesFitting 3 across, forward facing with rigid latch
By Lyuba
Florida
Toddler loves it!
February 19, 2021
It’s plush and comfortable! The material alone is worth buying for. Will be buying another once newborn is older.
By brianna
Colorado
LOVE
February 16, 2021
Loving the product so far... our daughter is very comfortable and looks safe. It also allows for us to have three across!!!
By Kris
California
We only trust Clek Foonf and Clek Oobr
February 10, 2021
Clek Foonf is the best carseat we ever had. We have 3 Clek Foonf and one oobr. Foonf don’t take so much space in your car yet it is like a tank that will put your child in safety!
By Jm
Alabama
Dream
February 7, 2021
Love this carseat. Easy install!
By Grace
Alameda, CA
Safety, beauty, and comfort all in one
February 5, 2021
My 3 year old climbs in this carseat, rubs her face on the material and says, "So soft!" I love the foonf for the safety and it also looks so beautiful in the backseat of our car. I haven't had to clean major spills off of it yet but I have the cleaning kit from Clek that makes spot treatment easy.
ProsBeautiful, soft, unparalleled design for safety.
ConsI wish there were more color options for this material.
By Amanda
houston, tx
sturdy
February 5, 2021
great product. a little on the heavy side but since it's a steal seat i expected that. the color is really nice, a navy blue with a hair of a purple undertone. definitely gender neutral. will be getting help by a CPST to install it as i know they can be a bit tricky and we want to do it right.
Prosnarrow, nice fabric, very safe
Consheavy, tricky install
By Jessica
Columbus, IN
Wonderful Seat!
February 3, 2021
We have two Clek Foonf seats. They are super heavy, but great seats! We feel our children are safe in them. We like that they are made in Canada and their customer service is exceptional!
ProsWool - no chemicals
ConsHeavy, but also a Pro due to safety
By akuajanelle
new jersey
happy mommy
February 1, 2021
so far I am really satisfied with my purchase first and foremost the shipping was great and I received my car seat sooner than I expected. The car seat was in great condition on arrival. It's attractive but very heavy and has many safety features which give me peace of mind. It took some time to install but it's been easy to get our daughter in and out of she looks great and is safe in her seat and I am very happy with our purchase thus far. I have to mention even though it's heavy it doesn't take a lot of room in the car so you can sit in the driver/passenger seat comfortably.
Prossafety design comfort slim design
Consinstallation bulky
By Cathy
United States
Probably Best Car Seat Made
January 31, 2021
This thing is a tank. It is tall, so the kids can see better, which makes them happier. It is not a bucket seat, so it is better for their spine alignment and more comfortable. It is also one of the few car seats available without fire retardants. It is pretty easy to install. You can keep your child rear-facing longer because the height and weight limits are larger than most available car seats. It also has an anti-rebound bar for rear-facing, which makes it safer during accidents. If you can afford it, I would definitely recommend it. I think it is probably the best car seat made. Also, shipping from Albee baby is fast! I ordered it, and it arrived about 24 hours later.
By Ali C.
Virginia, USA
So much better than our Diono!!!
January 23, 2021
Such better quality and sturdier than our (also new/2020) Diono 3QXT. Clek fits better in a BMW X3 as well. Trying to figure out how to sell the Diono now so we can put the proceeds toward another Foonf!
ProsHigh quality materials Sturdy Heavy/solid
ConsWould be difficult to move between cars if you need to since it?s heavy (a good thing in my book since it?s so safe!)
Best UsesSafe carseat
By Michelle-Lewin
Washington State
Second Clek seat and love it!
January 23, 2021
We had the fllo before getting a Foonf and I love them both! We have been through a decent amount of car seats over the years, and the Clek seats are by far my favorite for convertible car seats. The liing came out after our last kiddo was born. The quality of these seats is amazing. I also love the “L” shape design of them. The low profile around the bottom of the seat allow kids tons of leg room for extended rear facing! My daughter is 3.5 in the 83% for height and still has 2 inches before she will out grow the seats rear facing. The Foonf is also one of the only seats that offers rigid latch and seat belt install for forward facing. The Foonf is a beast so if you plan fly a lot I would consider the fllo or plan to get a seat for traveling.
ProsSafety Quality 50lbs extended rear facing Lots of leg room extended rear facing Easy install Rigid latch and seat belt install forward facing Anti rebound bar Rear facing teathering L shape design
ConsHeavy
By Debra
New York
Purchased this for both kids since I love it so much
January 22, 2021
I have 2 kids 2.5 years apart. Most kids outgrow car seats so they can be passed down to the next child. I did not have this option since the weight and height limits are so high on the foonf. My only solution was to repurchase this seat as there is no other seat on the market that I feel comes close in quality and safety features as this seat does. My oldest is now 7. He is still in his foonf. I am looking to purchase the Oobr now, not because he’s out grown it, and not even because he asked for a booster. It’s only because all of his friends are in boosters and I know the Oobr will give the same level of safety. He is perfectly comfortable to stay In his foonf.
By Sam
New York
Love our new Foonf!
January 22, 2021
We are really happy with the Foonf & are so impressed with the quick (and free!) shipping, especially when most mail is really backed up!
By Jordan
Pataskala, Ohio
Purchased 4 of them
January 21, 2021
We have never felt safer with our girls in these Clek car seats! We have a 16 month old and a now 5 year old both in these seats! Both sets of two (one for each of our cars) were gifted on their 1st birthdays and the 5 year olds seat looks just as new as her little sisters ! We have tackled reflux/spit up, potty training, and car sickness in the seats with ease not to mention long car rides from Ohio to NC and back with not even one complaint from the back seat!
By Phoenix
Beverly Hills
Amazing car seat
January 15, 2021
This takes a minute to setup, but it is well worth it. Super sturdy and comfortable. My daughter falls asleep the moment she’s placed inside. I feel much safer than I would with a Graco or Evenflo car seat
By Louise
New York, NY
Rolls Royce of car seats
January 12, 2021
This is far superior to any other car seat we have used. It is one of the safest we could find, plus it looks sleek in all black. Our baby is very comfortable and relaxed in this car seat!
By Nicole
Maryland
Clek tokidoki foonf
January 1, 2021
Absolutely love everything about this seat we had to get something that works with Ford inflatable seat belts so I chose a clek foonf and this seat is awesome!!
ProsWorks with Ford inflatable seat belts
ConsIt?s heavy if you need to move it all the time
By Crystal P.
California
Like a Tank
December 30, 2020
This is my third Clek car seat. We had a Clek fllo for my son. He loved the seat and used it until right before he turned 6. There was no question to which seat to get for my second kiddo. Clek Foonf. After we were rear ended recently, I knew there was no question I would get this car seat again. My daughter was perfectly safe.
ProsNarrow and get 3 across in the car!
ConsHeavy
By Jill
Florida
Very Happy
December 25, 2020
Fits perfectly in my husband Ford 150 Truck! Baby loves it and falls asleep almost every time he rides.
By Jill
Iowa
Super safe carseat
December 23, 2020
Was happy to see the 2020 Clek foonf on Albee Baby, as it is a super safe carseat. Gives me peace of mind while out and about with my little one.
By KC
NJ
Great Car Seat, Install is a Little Annoying
December 21, 2020
Install is a bit finicky. Make sure to read all the instructions, this isn't the type of car seat you can just wing (well none of them are) since there are small little buttons and such you have to click or loop through. Clek has one of the thinnest car seats width wise which is great, but it takes up a bit of room front to back. Thankfully we are average sized people so it doesn't affect the anyone up front, but for a couple on the tall side, it may affect how far back your driver or passenger seats will be. The seat is also quite tall, so a center install could block your rear window view. Overall, solid seat, it is built like an absolute tank and keeps my LO cooler and is a bit more spacious than our Nuna Rava, I only wish the install was as easy as the Rava.
Pros- Cooling fabric - Mostly stain resistant - Smooth belt pull - Quality materials and build - Fun colors/fabric - Thin width-wise
Cons- Tricky install - Wide front to back - Short buckle strap
Best UsesBest for large SUVs and mini vans or anything with a captain seat.
By Nic
Orange , CA
Great car seat
December 18, 2020
Clek foonf are the best .. safe , quick and easy to install. No second guessing if it’s safe and secured!! I have two of these for my baby girls.
By Gin
Massachusetts
It's a tank!
December 16, 2020
This is surely the heaviest, sturdiest carseat I have ever seen. Have only had for a couple of weeks but so far it has proved to be a good purchase.
By Lindsey
SD
Best car seat we've had!
December 14, 2020
This is the most sleek car seat I've ever seen. I would not recommend to use if you're planning to move it between cars because it is very heavy. With that said the quality is better than any car seat we've ever purchased.
ProsSlim, good fabric, sleek design
ConsHeavy
By Amy
MO
Rock solid but tricky installation
December 13, 2020
This is a beautiful rock solid car seat. We love these. This is our 3rd one. Installation is a bit tricky on our leather seats. The seat kept slipping back and the only fix we could find was to buy the $40 mat thingy.
By Alison
Chicago
A good choice
December 11, 2020
Overall, I’m happy with my purchase. Mainly, I do feel the Clek Foonf is as safe as they say and that peace of mind is incredible valuable. It’s only been in use about two weeks, so as I adjust to it my thoughts may change, but my only complaints as of now are how heavy it is (a nonissue once installed) and how awkward it is to adjust the straps. Maybe it’s just my car (2018 CRV) but I feel like I have to squeeze myself in the tiny bit of headspace above the seat to get the baby in and the steps adjusted correctly. But if you’re looking for a well-made, incredibly safe car seat I’d still recommend it. It looks and feels much more high quality than other options and I trust it to do its job well.
ProsQuality materials Comfortable for child Narrow fit
ConsA bit clunky to install Stiff buckles and straps (maybe just need breaking in)
By Whitney
Queens, NY
The Hulk of Car seats
December 10, 2020
Our priority when purchasing car seats for our littles is safety and comfort! This weight of this seat is heavy, but clearly made of something that seems almost indestructible; exactly what we want. My 3.5 year old is quite tall for his age (43” tall) and doesn’t like anything that is too restrictive around his shoulders. He loves this seat and really loves the additional height it gives him as well. It sits higher than other car seats. SUPER EASY to install. It was literally a couple of clicks and it was in. We also own NUNA Ravas which we love for their ease of install and quality. His nuna is going to our youngest and we chose this for him bc it also fits in the third row of our Audi Q7, it’s amazing!
ProsHeavy Duty, Sits Tall, Quality, Ease of Installation, Fits Third Row of mid-size SUV
ConsHeavy! (but who cares if it?s a permanent seat in your car)
By Guest r.
Maryland
Very Soft, Very Safe
December 10, 2020
Great seat! This is our 4th Foonf but our first Merino Wool Foonf! It is so soft and comfortable! It was easier to setup, but maybe that is because it was our 4th one!
By Marshall
Winston-Salem
Peace of mind
December 4, 2020
Love clek car seats. We have six of them for the grandparents cars and ours. We and they have great peace of mind knowing all the safety features of our kids seats. Would recommend them every time
ProsEasy to install, safety is high, steel interior, comfortable for kids. Compact fits 3 across in all cars we have
ConsHeavy for travel but that?s expected with the safety features... and airlines don?t charge for extra weight of car seats anyway...
By Carrie G.
Indiana
Love our seat!!
December 2, 2020
This seat is solid!! When installed it doesn't move an inch!! When rear facing it can block some vision because it is huge. Its also super heavy to lug around but easy to install if you do need to move it. Overall we love it!
By Sarah
Oakland, California
Clek is the best
November 21, 2020
We absolutely love our Clek Foonfs. They feel so solid and look great. Also if you have tall children, the Foonf will last longer than many other car seats on the market thanks to the higher max harness height. I love the black and white color combo exclusive to Albee Baby. I just wish the Fllo would also come in a white shell.
By Marissa
IN
Best seat ever
November 17, 2020
As a CPST I’ve played with many seats. This is my daughters and my absolute favorite. She loves the color.
By Jackie
Maryland
Really Love it! Now I hate the Nuna Rava!
November 17, 2020
Initially got the Nuna Rava because the Foonf was backordered. Now that I have my Clek, I love it even more. It has so much leg room due to the added safety of the anti-rebound bar, the straps are nice and long and don't twist, so it's very easy to get baby into the chair. And it's narrow!
Pros- Plenty of leg space when rear-facing - Extended rear-facing - Extremely safe (only company to share safety ratings), anti rebound bar, side impact, etc - Straps are nice and long, so easy to use on baby, and the straps don't twist! - steel reinforced (maxi cosi is not) - narrow in width (only 17 inches across)
Cons- Heavy (so I won't be moving it around) - Have to uninstall to adjust harness
By Mandi S.
Frisco, Texas
Made to withstand ANYTHING
October 14, 2020
Awesome and heavy duty. I absolutely love the front facing rigid Latch feature. Totally simple to install. Rear facing install was a little more complicated but read the instructions and you'll be fine. Little bit of a learning curve for me to adjust everything but YouTube is your friend.
Prosheavy duty,
ConsHEAVY
By Tarah
Dallas, Texas
MUST BUY!!!
September 23, 2020
This is the MOTHER of ALL carseats on the market! You will not regret this purchase. We now have one in each vehicle and will never buy another carseat brand. Albee baby shipped fast and checkout is a breeze!
ProsKid loves it! Great Style and Fit!
ConsNONE
By Gigi
Va
Sits high, good for tall grandma
September 19, 2020
Bought this for my 10 month old chunk of a grandson! The first car seat I bought was difficult all around as I had to bend way over to Put my chunk in it! This one is a breeze as I do not have to bend over at all. My grandson can also see out if the window which makes him happy! It’s easy to use the straps and to clip baby in and out. So far I am very pleased, it is basic without cups and frills but my biggest want was ease to put the baby in and out and this seat delivers. I’m 5’8
ProsSits high so very easy to put baby in and out Baby can see High performance fabric
ConsLacks cup holders but you can buy as an add on
Best UsesTall grandparent wanting ease of use and high safety features
By Christine
San Marcos, CA
My favorite car seat ever!!!
September 14, 2020
This car seat is so sturdy and comfortable that I wish I had bought it from the get go. It's pricey but really worth every penny. You can just tell the quality is superior to other seats on the market.
ProsSafety, warranty, sleek design
ConsPrice
By Adriana
Allentown, PA
Love!
September 14, 2020
Worth the money! Love the safety features & the look!
By Liliya
Missouri
Great customer service!!
September 12, 2020
We purchased Clek 2019 / 2020 Foonf in pink and black base in July 2020 as a back order (bc it was on sale) which was supposed to arrive end of August. I called on September 4th to ask if there are any updates, but our order got pushed to mid October. I asked if they can do anything for us, they offered pink and white base instead (which was never on sale ). Five days later our car seat was delivered to our door for no extra charge. Love it! Our three year old boy has same carseat in all black and we are more than happy with it. Worth every penny. Thank you!
By Daniel
Denver
Great Car Seat
September 7, 2020
Enjoy putting the kids in this one.
ProsEasy to install Look great Flexible for multiple configuration Hold up well
ConsVery heavy Cost
By Daniel
denver, co
Great Car Seat
September 7, 2020
This is a great car seat and our kids like them. Seat belt installation is much improved over older versions.
ProsEasy to install Look great Flexible for multiple configuration Hold up well
ConsCost Weight, these seats are around 50 lbs
By Priscila
Florida
Best narrow car seat
September 6, 2020
I first bough the Clek Foonf 2017 for my first daughter when she turned one year old. I bought it because it’s one of the narrowest and safest on the market. Now my second daughter is 10 months old and I’m buying another one for her. I have a Toyota RAV4 and need some extra sitting so I think that This car seat is ideal for small SUV.
ProsCrash test safe Narrow Comfortable Modern design Nice colors Easy to clean
ConsHeavy Expensive
By Lauren
Saunderstown, Rhode Island
Heavy Duty Car Seat
September 4, 2020
We did a lot of research on carseat, we choose this for its excellent safety features. Heavy Duty, easy to install and very sleek looking.
By Anna
sunny Isles, Florida
Beautiful and great quality
September 4, 2020
Very sturdy quality car seat. My daughter loves it.
By Alyson
Florida
Met all expectations
August 27, 2020
We researched a lot about this particular carseat and are super happy with our purchase. It met all expectations and was even easier to install than anticipated. Our little loves it and seems really comfortable. Shipping was also very fast. Worth the money knowing it meets all our safety expectations.
By Isabel
Chesapeake, Virginia
Best convertible seat
August 25, 2020
The material is perfect for any weather. Easy to maintain. Comfortable and safe.
By Shao
SAN JOSE, California
solid and safe!
August 25, 2020
this is probably the best car seat available out there. the attachments feel extremely secure and provide a great sense of security. outside of the heft, installing this seat, esp forward facing, is simple and intuitive. the only drawback is that this seat is hard to travel with - 50lbs, even in the rolling bag is a lot to drag around to/from the airport.
By Kristina
North port, Florida
Sleek design
August 14, 2020
Love the foonf for how sleek it is, gives me peace of mind knowing I can put a couple in the back of my sedan. Love the mammoth wool material, and the easy wipe down.
By Erica D.
East Troy wi
Super protected
August 14, 2020
This thing really is built like a tank! Makes me feel better about car rides.
By Mark
Pennsylvania
Re-ordering a Second
August 10, 2020
Bought our first in 2018, going to buy another for our second child soon. Durable, easy to clean and feels substantially safe.
By Trish
Pa
Safe and comfortable
August 7, 2020
So far we are very happy with this seat. We chose it after doing a lot of research to find the safest car seat for our baby and we were very impressed when it arrived. It’s built like a tank, but my baby looks very comfortable and is happy in it, most importantly we feel he is safe. It is heavy but once installed is so easy to use and the material is nicer than expected.
ProsSafe Extended rear facing Easy to use Saves space
By Lina
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Love clek!
July 20, 2020
This car seat is heavy! You’ll know your child is in a well made safe seat! Absolutely love clek products!
By K
San Antonio, Texas
Worth the money
July 15, 2020
It's sturdy, firm and comfortable. Easy to install.
ProsIt sits high up that baby can see out th? window, which he loves. The travel accessories (wheely bag) are a must have especially for families that travel.
Best UsesCan be used rear facing and forward facing.

Page 1 of 5
1



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2020. All Rights Reserved.