FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.9
353 Reviews
5
90% (318)
4
9% (30)
3
1% (3)
2
1% (2)
1
0% (0)
99% Recommend this product (348 of 353 responses)
By Ali C.
Virginia, USA
So much better than our Diono!!!
January 23, 2021
Such better quality and sturdier than our (also new/2020) Diono 3QXT. Clek fits better in a BMW X3 as well. Trying to figure out how to sell the Diono now so we can put the proceeds toward another Foonf!
ProsHigh quality materials Sturdy Heavy/solid
ConsWould be difficult to move between cars if you need to since it?s heavy (a good thing in my book since it?s so safe!)
Best UsesSafe carseat
By Michelle-Lewin
Washington State
Second Clek seat and love it!
January 23, 2021
We had the fllo before getting a Foonf and I love them both! We have been through a decent amount of car seats over the years, and the Clek seats are by far my favorite for convertible car seats. The liing came out after our last kiddo was born. The quality of these seats is amazing. I also love the “L” shape design of them. The low profile around the bottom of the seat allow kids tons of leg room for extended rear facing! My daughter is 3.5 in the 83% for height and still has 2 inches before she will out grow the seats rear facing. The Foonf is also one of the only seats that offers rigid latch and seat belt install for forward facing. The Foonf is a beast so if you plan fly a lot I would consider the fllo or plan to get a seat for traveling.
ProsSafety Quality 50lbs extended rear facing Lots of leg room extended rear facing Easy install Rigid latch and seat belt install forward facing Anti rebound bar Rear facing teathering L shape design
ConsHeavy
By Debra
New York
Purchased this for both kids since I love it so much
January 22, 2021
I have 2 kids 2.5 years apart. Most kids outgrow car seats so they can be passed down to the next child. I did not have this option since the weight and height limits are so high on the foonf. My only solution was to repurchase this seat as there is no other seat on the market that I feel comes close in quality and safety features as this seat does. My oldest is now 7. He is still in his foonf. I am looking to purchase the Oobr now, not because he’s out grown it, and not even because he asked for a booster. It’s only because all of his friends are in boosters and I know the Oobr will give the same level of safety. He is perfectly comfortable to stay In his foonf.
By Sam
New York
Love our new Foonf!
January 22, 2021
We are really happy with the Foonf & are so impressed with the quick (and free!) shipping, especially when most mail is really backed up!
By Jordan
Pataskala, Ohio
Purchased 4 of them
January 21, 2021
We have never felt safer with our girls in these Clek car seats! We have a 16 month old and a now 5 year old both in these seats! Both sets of two (one for each of our cars) were gifted on their 1st birthdays and the 5 year olds seat looks just as new as her little sisters ! We have tackled reflux/spit up, potty training, and car sickness in the seats with ease not to mention long car rides from Ohio to NC and back with not even one complaint from the back seat!
By Phoenix
Beverly Hills
Amazing car seat
January 15, 2021
This takes a minute to setup, but it is well worth it. Super sturdy and comfortable. My daughter falls asleep the moment she’s placed inside. I feel much safer than I would with a Graco or Evenflo car seat
By Louise
New York, NY
Rolls Royce of car seats
January 12, 2021
This is far superior to any other car seat we have used. It is one of the safest we could find, plus it looks sleek in all black. Our baby is very comfortable and relaxed in this car seat!
By Nicole
Maryland
Clek tokidoki foonf
January 1, 2021
Absolutely love everything about this seat we had to get something that works with Ford inflatable seat belts so I chose a clek foonf and this seat is awesome!!
ProsWorks with Ford inflatable seat belts
ConsIt?s heavy if you need to move it all the time
By Crystal P.
California
Like a Tank
December 30, 2020
This is my third Clek car seat. We had a Clek fllo for my son. He loved the seat and used it until right before he turned 6. There was no question to which seat to get for my second kiddo. Clek Foonf. After we were rear ended recently, I knew there was no question I would get this car seat again. My daughter was perfectly safe.
ProsNarrow and get 3 across in the car!
ConsHeavy
By Jill
Florida
Very Happy
December 25, 2020
Fits perfectly in my husband Ford 150 Truck! Baby loves it and falls asleep almost every time he rides.
By Jill
Iowa
Super safe carseat
December 23, 2020
Was happy to see the 2020 Clek foonf on Albee Baby, as it is a super safe carseat. Gives me peace of mind while out and about with my little one.
By KC
NJ
Great Car Seat, Install is a Little Annoying
December 21, 2020
Install is a bit finicky. Make sure to read all the instructions, this isn't the type of car seat you can just wing (well none of them are) since there are small little buttons and such you have to click or loop through. Clek has one of the thinnest car seats width wise which is great, but it takes up a bit of room front to back. Thankfully we are average sized people so it doesn't affect the anyone up front, but for a couple on the tall side, it may affect how far back your driver or passenger seats will be. The seat is also quite tall, so a center install could block your rear window view. Overall, solid seat, it is built like an absolute tank and keeps my LO cooler and is a bit more spacious than our Nuna Rava, I only wish the install was as easy as the Rava.
Pros- Cooling fabric - Mostly stain resistant - Smooth belt pull - Quality materials and build - Fun colors/fabric - Thin width-wise
Cons- Tricky install - Wide front to back - Short buckle strap
Best UsesBest for large SUVs and mini vans or anything with a captain seat.
By Nic
Orange , CA
Great car seat
December 18, 2020
Clek foonf are the best .. safe , quick and easy to install. No second guessing if it’s safe and secured!! I have two of these for my baby girls.
By Gin
Massachusetts
It's a tank!
December 16, 2020
This is surely the heaviest, sturdiest carseat I have ever seen. Have only had for a couple of weeks but so far it has proved to be a good purchase.
By Lindsey
SD
Best car seat we've had!
December 14, 2020
This is the most sleek car seat I've ever seen. I would not recommend to use if you're planning to move it between cars because it is very heavy. With that said the quality is better than any car seat we've ever purchased.
ProsSlim, good fabric, sleek design
ConsHeavy
By Amy
MO
Rock solid but tricky installation
December 13, 2020
This is a beautiful rock solid car seat. We love these. This is our 3rd one. Installation is a bit tricky on our leather seats. The seat kept slipping back and the only fix we could find was to buy the $40 mat thingy.
By Alison
Chicago
A good choice
December 11, 2020
Overall, I’m happy with my purchase. Mainly, I do feel the Clek Foonf is as safe as they say and that peace of mind is incredible valuable. It’s only been in use about two weeks, so as I adjust to it my thoughts may change, but my only complaints as of now are how heavy it is (a nonissue once installed) and how awkward it is to adjust the straps. Maybe it’s just my car (2018 CRV) but I feel like I have to squeeze myself in the tiny bit of headspace above the seat to get the baby in and the steps adjusted correctly. But if you’re looking for a well-made, incredibly safe car seat I’d still recommend it. It looks and feels much more high quality than other options and I trust it to do its job well.
ProsQuality materials Comfortable for child Narrow fit
ConsA bit clunky to install Stiff buckles and straps (maybe just need breaking in)
By Whitney
Queens, NY
The Hulk of Car seats
December 10, 2020
Our priority when purchasing car seats for our littles is safety and comfort! This weight of this seat is heavy, but clearly made of something that seems almost indestructible; exactly what we want. My 3.5 year old is quite tall for his age (43” tall) and doesn’t like anything that is too restrictive around his shoulders. He loves this seat and really loves the additional height it gives him as well. It sits higher than other car seats. SUPER EASY to install. It was literally a couple of clicks and it was in. We also own NUNA Ravas which we love for their ease of install and quality. His nuna is going to our youngest and we chose this for him bc it also fits in the third row of our Audi Q7, it’s amazing!
ProsHeavy Duty, Sits Tall, Quality, Ease of Installation, Fits Third Row of mid-size SUV
ConsHeavy! (but who cares if it?s a permanent seat in your car)
By Guest r.
Maryland
Very Soft, Very Safe
December 10, 2020
Great seat! This is our 4th Foonf but our first Merino Wool Foonf! It is so soft and comfortable! It was easier to setup, but maybe that is because it was our 4th one!
By Marshall
Winston-Salem
Peace of mind
December 4, 2020
Love clek car seats. We have six of them for the grandparents cars and ours. We and they have great peace of mind knowing all the safety features of our kids seats. Would recommend them every time
ProsEasy to install, safety is high, steel interior, comfortable for kids. Compact fits 3 across in all cars we have
ConsHeavy for travel but that?s expected with the safety features... and airlines don?t charge for extra weight of car seats anyway...
By Carrie G.
Indiana
Love our seat!!
December 2, 2020
This seat is solid!! When installed it doesn't move an inch!! When rear facing it can block some vision because it is huge. Its also super heavy to lug around but easy to install if you do need to move it. Overall we love it!
By Sarah
Oakland, California
Clek is the best
November 21, 2020
We absolutely love our Clek Foonfs. They feel so solid and look great. Also if you have tall children, the Foonf will last longer than many other car seats on the market thanks to the higher max harness height. I love the black and white color combo exclusive to Albee Baby. I just wish the Fllo would also come in a white shell.
By Marissa
IN
Best seat ever
November 17, 2020
As a CPST I’ve played with many seats. This is my daughters and my absolute favorite. She loves the color.
By Jackie
Maryland
Really Love it! Now I hate the Nuna Rava!
November 17, 2020
Initially got the Nuna Rava because the Foonf was backordered. Now that I have my Clek, I love it even more. It has so much leg room due to the added safety of the anti-rebound bar, the straps are nice and long and don't twist, so it's very easy to get baby into the chair. And it's narrow!
Pros- Plenty of leg space when rear-facing - Extended rear-facing - Extremely safe (only company to share safety ratings), anti rebound bar, side impact, etc - Straps are nice and long, so easy to use on baby, and the straps don't twist! - steel reinforced (maxi cosi is not) - narrow in width (only 17 inches across)
Cons- Heavy (so I won't be moving it around) - Have to uninstall to adjust harness
By Mandi S.
Frisco, Texas
Made to withstand ANYTHING
October 14, 2020
Awesome and heavy duty. I absolutely love the front facing rigid Latch feature. Totally simple to install. Rear facing install was a little more complicated but read the instructions and you'll be fine. Little bit of a learning curve for me to adjust everything but YouTube is your friend.
Prosheavy duty,
ConsHEAVY
By Tarah
Dallas, Texas
MUST BUY!!!
September 23, 2020
This is the MOTHER of ALL carseats on the market! You will not regret this purchase. We now have one in each vehicle and will never buy another carseat brand. Albee baby shipped fast and checkout is a breeze!
ProsKid loves it! Great Style and Fit!
ConsNONE
By Gigi
Va
Sits high, good for tall grandma
September 19, 2020
Bought this for my 10 month old chunk of a grandson! The first car seat I bought was difficult all around as I had to bend way over to Put my chunk in it! This one is a breeze as I do not have to bend over at all. My grandson can also see out if the window which makes him happy! It’s easy to use the straps and to clip baby in and out. So far I am very pleased, it is basic without cups and frills but my biggest want was ease to put the baby in and out and this seat delivers. I’m 5’8
ProsSits high so very easy to put baby in and out Baby can see High performance fabric
ConsLacks cup holders but you can buy as an add on
Best UsesTall grandparent wanting ease of use and high safety features
By Christine
San Marcos, CA
My favorite car seat ever!!!
September 14, 2020
This car seat is so sturdy and comfortable that I wish I had bought it from the get go. It's pricey but really worth every penny. You can just tell the quality is superior to other seats on the market.
ProsSafety, warranty, sleek design
ConsPrice
By Adriana
Allentown, PA
Love!
September 14, 2020
Worth the money! Love the safety features & the look!
By Liliya
Missouri
Great customer service!!
September 12, 2020
We purchased Clek 2019 / 2020 Foonf in pink and black base in July 2020 as a back order (bc it was on sale) which was supposed to arrive end of August. I called on September 4th to ask if there are any updates, but our order got pushed to mid October. I asked if they can do anything for us, they offered pink and white base instead (which was never on sale ). Five days later our car seat was delivered to our door for no extra charge. Love it! Our three year old boy has same carseat in all black and we are more than happy with it. Worth every penny. Thank you!
By Daniel
Denver
Great Car Seat
September 7, 2020
Enjoy putting the kids in this one.
ProsEasy to install Look great Flexible for multiple configuration Hold up well
ConsVery heavy Cost
By Daniel
denver, co
Great Car Seat
September 7, 2020
This is a great car seat and our kids like them. Seat belt installation is much improved over older versions.
ProsEasy to install Look great Flexible for multiple configuration Hold up well
ConsCost Weight, these seats are around 50 lbs
By Priscila
Florida
Best narrow car seat
September 6, 2020
I first bough the Clek Foonf 2017 for my first daughter when she turned one year old. I bought it because it’s one of the narrowest and safest on the market. Now my second daughter is 10 months old and I’m buying another one for her. I have a Toyota RAV4 and need some extra sitting so I think that This car seat is ideal for small SUV.
ProsCrash test safe Narrow Comfortable Modern design Nice colors Easy to clean
ConsHeavy Expensive
By Lauren
Saunderstown, Rhode Island
Heavy Duty Car Seat
September 4, 2020
We did a lot of research on carseat, we choose this for its excellent safety features. Heavy Duty, easy to install and very sleek looking.
By Anna
sunny Isles, Florida
Beautiful and great quality
September 4, 2020
Very sturdy quality car seat. My daughter loves it.
By Alyson
Florida
Met all expectations
August 27, 2020
We researched a lot about this particular carseat and are super happy with our purchase. It met all expectations and was even easier to install than anticipated. Our little loves it and seems really comfortable. Shipping was also very fast. Worth the money knowing it meets all our safety expectations.
By Isabel
Chesapeake, Virginia
Best convertible seat
August 25, 2020
The material is perfect for any weather. Easy to maintain. Comfortable and safe.
By Shao
SAN JOSE, California
solid and safe!
August 25, 2020
this is probably the best car seat available out there. the attachments feel extremely secure and provide a great sense of security. outside of the heft, installing this seat, esp forward facing, is simple and intuitive. the only drawback is that this seat is hard to travel with - 50lbs, even in the rolling bag is a lot to drag around to/from the airport.
By Kristina
North port, Florida
Sleek design
August 14, 2020
Love the foonf for how sleek it is, gives me peace of mind knowing I can put a couple in the back of my sedan. Love the mammoth wool material, and the easy wipe down.
By Erica D.
East Troy wi
Super protected
August 14, 2020
This thing really is built like a tank! Makes me feel better about car rides.
By Mark
Pennsylvania
Re-ordering a Second
August 10, 2020
Bought our first in 2018, going to buy another for our second child soon. Durable, easy to clean and feels substantially safe.
By Trish
Pa
Safe and comfortable
August 7, 2020
So far we are very happy with this seat. We chose it after doing a lot of research to find the safest car seat for our baby and we were very impressed when it arrived. It’s built like a tank, but my baby looks very comfortable and is happy in it, most importantly we feel he is safe. It is heavy but once installed is so easy to use and the material is nicer than expected.
ProsSafe Extended rear facing Easy to use Saves space
By Lina
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Love clek!
July 20, 2020
This car seat is heavy! You’ll know your child is in a well made safe seat! Absolutely love clek products!
By K
San Antonio, Texas
Worth the money
July 15, 2020
It's sturdy, firm and comfortable. Easy to install.
ProsIt sits high up that baby can see out th? window, which he loves. The travel accessories (wheely bag) are a must have especially for families that travel.
Best UsesCan be used rear facing and forward facing.
By Christine
Vista, California
Compact quality car seat
June 30, 2020
Love love love this car seat. The Merino wool is perfect for babies who get hot easily as it's temperature regulating but also works perfect for cold weather. Fabric is easy to clean. My baby has already spit up several times and it was a breeze to get everything off. I feel that my baby is very safe and secure in this car seat.
By Serena
Phoenix, Arizona
Love it
June 30, 2020
We love it. It’s quite on the big side, width wise. We had to move it behind the passenger side because my husband cannot drive comfortably with it behind his seat. We have a Mazda CX 5 for reference.
By Amy
Tyler, Texas
Love the carseat
June 4, 2020
The car seat is everything we hoped for. Installation was a little difficult but the seat works perfect. I am so happy with our nontoxic choice.
ProsMaterial is nontoxic, very sturdy
ConsHard to install and start very high
By Nicole P.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Said the year was 2018 but 2019 which was awesome.
May 29, 2020
I searched for months trying to find a good deal on a Clek Foonf and Albee has the best prices by a long shot. I was pleasantly surprised that it was made in 2019 instead of 2018. It was delivered way faster than expected. I was unsure if I was going to like the fabric design, but it’s absolutely gorgeous and I am in love with it. I love Albee Baby and recommend it to everyone I know, plus everyone I don’t know on social media.
By Tiffany
Kentucky
Best carseat
May 25, 2020
This is my 4th car seat to own and I have replaced all my car seats now with clek. It is built like a tank and installs securely. The chest straps glide nicely to get kids in and out and the install is very easy! Beware this car seat is heavy! So wouldn’t recommend it for someone having to take their car seat in and out often.
By MCS
North Carolina
Quality Tank oh I mean Car Seat
May 23, 2020
My child is much more content in his new Clek with the great wool fabric that helps keep him cool compared to his infant seat. This seat is very tall, in our X5 we can have the front seats positioned for a very tall driver just fine, however a tall driver in a sedan might have problems (we haven't moved it to our Passat yet, but it will be tight). This truly is a tank, you can see the steel running through it and it is extremely heavy, once it is in the car it really isn't going to be moved from car to car, we are going to have to purchase a second one. Read the installation instructions, from our research this one appeared to be more difficult than other options out there, but once you have it figured out it's not bad. I did need my husband to help me get it tight though as we prefer to use the belt versus the latches as it has always given us a more secure seat. Overall pleased with the safety, materials and styling.
By Mom
North Carolina
Clek is our fav!
May 21, 2020
we have been through a lot of seats and clek is by far our fav. Ease of use and comfy seats make these totally worth the investment!
By Jonathan
Kinnelon, New Jersey
Clek Foonf Car Seat
May 19, 2020
This seat is built like a tank. I feel completely confident my kids are as safe as can be in this thing. There are some things I wont go cheap on and this is certainly one of them. Installation took a bit onger since it is a little different from their old car seats but once i went through the manual and felt through the releases and adjusted everything for my girls sizes it was a breeze.
By Joseph
Mt. Vernon, New York
Love these car seats
May 18, 2020
After doing my research, I bought two of these for my kids. Very happy with the purchase. These definitely felt part of the seats in my car and that gave me peace of mind knowing my kids were safe. My almost 6 year old has about out grown it now and will be purchasing a Clek booster seat.
By KD
Mansfield PA
STURDY AND SAFE
May 14, 2020
This is much roomier than I had thought and my son loves it! We do need to wait to use it a little longer as his head dangles when he falls asleep. He is just about to turn one and on the small side so we can still safely use our infant car seat for a bit longer until he is better able to fit this. But I am very excited as it is built extremely well and I love that there is a company that doesn't use chemicals in their fabric!
By Kathy
Seattle, Washington
Great quality and so sleek!
May 14, 2020
After using the Rachel Zoe Maxi-Cosi car seat for a couple of years, we couldn’t stand the horrible straps (it does NOT tighten!!) and decided to pick up the Foonf. And absolutely LOVE it! You can tell it is a quality car seat and we love how sleek it is. I am able to sit comfortably in the back of our car in between this and the Oobr (another highly recommended car seat!). Love how easy it is to install/remove and oh my goodness - straps that tighten with ease?? Life. Changing.
By Kristen
Yelm, Washington
Love this seat!
April 29, 2020
We purchased this seat for one of my twins when they were 3 months old. We needed to fit three across in my van, and this does so perfectly! The seat is sleek, feels like a tank, and SO easy to install. We now have it forward facing for my older daughter and the rigid latch install was 100% effortless. I would recommend this seat to anyone.
By Liz
El Dorado Hills, CA
The best
March 28, 2020
I’ve been through every brand of car seat over the years and this has been our favorite by far. It installs easy, my daughter is happy in it, and we can extended read face her. My only complaint is that it doesn’t come with a cup holder. For the price point, it should at least come with one cup holder.
ProsSturdy, narrow, easy install
ConsNo included cup holder
Best UsesGreat for 3 across installs
By Nikki
WV
Best car seats ever
March 24, 2020
We use Clek for all 3 of our kids and bought this foonf for #4 coming in June. Sleek, easy to install and very durable.
By Mikayla
Champaign, Illinois
Love love love!
March 14, 2020
I love how this car seat becomes one with the seat of the car! It doesn’t move AT ALL once installed. It’s absolutely amazing and now both my kids enjoy getting their seats instead of always putting up a fight. I will 100% recommend these to other parents!
By Swisspineapple
Manhattan Beach, CA
5 Star Car Seat!
March 12, 2020
I purchased one in a different color for my oldest daughter, and because it was so wonderful I got one in pink for my youngest. So easy to adjust and install in the car. The seat installs sturdy unlik other seats that have to be bound over and over again until your mind goes crazy. I HIGHLY recommend this seat to all the parents! It’s high in price but worth it all. (The seat cover is washable!! I’ve done it twice already and it cleans well, like New!)
ProsSturdy and simple installation!
ConsHeavy
Best UsesFor all the kiddos!
By Shaula
Houston, Texas
Sleek and sturdy
March 9, 2020
Best option for warm/humid climates. Fabric is easy to wipe and seems cool very fast. Very straight forward installation and design. The extra lean is truly appreciated with younger babies who just transitioned from infant seat carrier. Really appreciate having the extended rear-facing capacity. And of course, their safety standards seem to consistently place this item in the top of its class.
Prosextended rear facing capacity as well as extra lean angle; leader in safety
Conshead support not the cushiest
By Christina
Elmhurst, Illinois
Love these, have 3!
February 26, 2020
Pros: super safe, sturdy, fit 3 across, top side impact ratings Cons: heavy, difficult to install If you arent needing to remove your car seats often, these are a good choice. And having 3 girls, we love the pink option:)
By Charmaine
Middleton, Wisconsin
Foonf vs Rava
February 23, 2020
We ordered the foonf and the rava (one for one car and one for the other) My husband wanted to send the foonf back for another rava. Rava was easier to install, nicer recline, and no rethread harness. We decided to keep the foonf to avoid packing back up and shipping costs. Foonf also seems like a very high quality seat and we liked the additional safety features.
By Billie
Greenwood, Indiana
great for extended rear facing
February 23, 2020
This is the best car seat for extended rear facing. Both my boys use this car seat. My 2 1/2 year old is still real facing comfortably in this seat. Now my 9 Month old just transitioned to this new seat.
By kimberly
LOS ANGELES, California
For Looks Not Comfort
February 22, 2020
My daughters head never fails to slam all over the place. It breaks my heart to see her look so uncomfortable. I had to forward face her car seat a lot sooner than I ever wanted so I have the option to recline more. I feel for this price it’s absolutely not worth it. I bought the Nuna Rava for our second car and MY GOD HOW I REGRET EVER BUYING THIS CAR SEAT :(
ProsSleek
ConsNot comfortable at all. Doesn’t recline enough rear facing.
By Erica
Orange County NY
Worth the price tag!
February 21, 2020
Love it! Easy install. It’s as heavy as I expected. Fits my 9mo perfectly, she’ll be able to rear face for a few years in this seat. We love the print!
ProsSits up high in the vehicle which is great for baby, she can see outside!
Consharness shoulder pads don?t look very comfy so we took them off for now. Belly pad slides out sometimes but it?s required & easily tucked back in.
By Ali
Virginia
We love our Foonf and Fllo
February 13, 2020
We now have two Foonfs and two Fllos from Albee Baby and we really like them both. I feel like they are very solid and safe, the straps are easy to adjust, and the fabric is comfortable and easy to clean. It's also a nice looking car seat.
By Reina
WA state
Great protection and healhty too!
February 12, 2020
This was easy to use and has some of the least toxic fire retardants out there. Super safe and comparing it to friends' seats, I felt so much safer. GreenGuard Cold certified fabrics! And you can stay rear-facing a long time! Very safe.
ProsBetter fire retardants than nearly all others GreenGuard Gold Certified Best crash test rating Can use rear-facing a long time
ConsHeavy- not for swapping out in cars regularly Drink thingy falls out
By Jess
Florida
Worth the Expense
February 8, 2020
This car seat is the most sturdy and stable you will find. When I compare it to those of my friends and child’s schoolmates, the peace of mind justifies the price.
ProsWell made
ConsTakes more time to remove in and out of the car
By RisLyn
Pittsburgh, PA
Love it!!
February 6, 2020
I feel so good about the car seat! It really is built like a tank, but easy to install and no harmful chemicals. And it was shipped and delivered SO quickly. I actually ordered a second one! Very impressed with Albee baby.
By Brittany
BROOMFIELD, Colorado
Sturdy and HEAVY
January 20, 2020
This is supposed to be the safest seat on the market and it certainly feels that way. We used a Britax Advocate with our first child and I thought that was the best of the best. This seat certainly is a huge upgrade from a Britax! Not only in safety but in comfort and material quality. We chose this seat over the Nuna Rava because of the anti-rebound bar.
ProsSafety features. Heavy steel frame. Rebound bar.
ConsIt would definitely be difficult to travel with this seat or move from car to car. It?s just fine if it stays put in one car. We?ll be using a car seat bag with wheels when traveling with this seat.
By Lauren
Reno, Nv
Clek car seat
December 17, 2019
Bought this for our 9 month old son as he grows out of his Nuna infant car seat. We wanted the highest safety rating along with the lowest toxicity. This car seat was the winner! We got the wool fabric as to avoid any flame retardant. We are extremely happy with this purchase. Looks great, fits nicely into the car and we have a lot of piece of mind with him in it!
ProsNon toxic, narrow (can fit 4 car seats across), safe
ConsCostly
By Jie
San Jose, California
Very comfortable
December 8, 2019
my little one like it very much, he enjoyed to seat high
By Jen
Dallas
So soft!
December 2, 2019
We have purchased both versions of the foonf, and this wool one is just so soft. We haven’t tested it out to see if it’s cooler in the summer, but we’re hoping it will be. Either way, the toddler enjoys it.
By Tricia
Gig Harbor, Washington
Great quality
November 29, 2019
I love that there is a safe option for my daughter...well made and no flame retardant is a win for me! My daughter also seems very comfortable in it.
By Emily
Chicago
Awesome, super safe seat
November 25, 2019
This seat is very easy to install, very solid, and very comfortable. It rides more like a booster seat, so my 3 and 5 year olds can really look the window, which makes them very happy. You can fit three across, which is rare to find!
By Sydney
Twentynine Palms, California
safe seat
November 14, 2019
Had this seat in our car, recently got into an accident, and didn't think twice about what seat to purchase again. Love that the fabric is so easy to wipe clean. The seat is roomy enough for my large 2yr old and my 10mo old also loves his clek seat. Defiantly worth the cost.
By Tho
California
Slim sleek design
November 2, 2019
My 10 month old was getting starting to get heavier so it became difficult to remove him and the infant seat each time we took him out. I decided to go with the Floonf based on reviews. I love the low side profile making it easy to Buckle him in and out. The design is narrow and is of good quality. I feel much more safe with my baby while driving my sedan.
ProsSlim Good quality/safe Sleek Easy to put baby in
ConsHeavy
By Jennifer
Columbus, Ohio
Amazing but big
October 29, 2019
Absolutely love this car seat. My son was so much happier after switching from an infant one as well. The only thing is that this sits very high.
By Jessica
Morgan hill, California
Best car seat!
October 28, 2019
Love our foonfs and the added safety features but this hot pink is the best! Love love love!
ProsAnti rebound bar. Easy install slim design easy to clean.
ConsHeavy!
By Jessica
El dorado hillsl, California
Our favorite
October 28, 2019
We love our foonfs but this is our favorite tokidoki sign so far.
ProsCleans easy. Anti rebound bar, steel frame. Easy install.
ConsHeavy
By Oscar
Florida
Perfect seat
October 23, 2019
We bought this car seat for our baby girl and she loves it. I suggest going for the Mammoth wool if you like in hot weather. Here in Florida, the fabric stays cool to the touch which is major plus. Most importantly, we got this car seat for its safety. If safety is your top concern then you won’t be disappointed with this seat.
By Tatiana
Tampa, FL
Safe, solid & narrow
October 16, 2019
I have a 3 year old and a 1 year old. It was time to transfer the youngest to a convertible car seat. I knew I wanted 2 narrow seats to fit in my 2018 qx60 behind the driver and in the middle, so that there was an easy access to the third row seats and a spare seat in the 2nd row for when our relatives are in town. There are not a lot of options for narrow seats, so I decided to go with foonf, because it’s the best one. I do not plan to move it, so the weight wasn’t a concern. I’m 5’5” and even though it sits higher than our previous Chicco nextfit zip, it’s still not cumbersome to load and unload the child. Fabric - it feels so soft, and even though we live in Florida, my sons seems to be comfortable, and doesn’t get hot.
ProsSafe No flame retardants Comfortable Narrow Easy install Easy to strap the child in or out Extended rear facing capability
ConsYou have to re-thread the harness to adjust the straps
Best UsesExtended rear facing Narrow fit
By Varsha A.
Bay Area
Bulky and short
October 15, 2019
The seat is bulky. Looks really good and I’m sure protects well too but then I f you have a tall kid they will have a very hard time adjusting to the seat. The Straps will be too tight. My 4 year old like the reclining feature but Thinks the base is very hard.
By Gregory
Brooklyn, New York
Safe, Easy-to-use and comfy!
September 29, 2019
We have had this seat for a year and half for my 2.5-now-almost 4 year-old. It takes a little oomph to get installed, but once installed you will be happy. It feels rock solid in terms of safety for our son. He says it is comfortable, and it sits up high where he can truly see out of our car without any trouble. My one recommendation to Clek would be to find an easier-to-access mechanism for parents to adjust the tension in the straps. It is hard to reach as deep as you need to find the lever each time. Though to be clear, that is a minor hassle for the safety and comfort of this car seat.
By Jessica G.
Bakersfield, CA
We Love Clek
September 25, 2019
We love our Clek Foonf car seats! This is our third one and they are definitely the car seats we are most comfortable putting our sweet kids in. My daughter rear faced with no complaints until she was 4. She’s now 5 and forward facing and we love how solidly it installs. We just moved my 1 year old from his infant seat to a Foonf and he is so much happier getting in the car now. He loves that he can see out the window and points at everything he sees. My daughter was pretty pumped that she got a new pink car seat and I was thrilled with the discounted price!
By Christopher
Berlin, Vermont
Best car seat ever
September 15, 2019
So solid, built like a tank. I definitely know my child will be safe in this
By Maria
Carthage, NY
Amazing car seat
September 5, 2019
Putting the car seat together and setting it up took a lot of reviewing the instructions, but once I got it and installed it in my car, it was fine. Adjusting the straps may be a little difficult when the car seat it already installed rear facing, as the seat has to be removed and the latch is pressed against the backrest of the seat of the car. I suggest adjusting it to your baby before you install it in your car. The moment I placed my son in it, he sort of melted. He immediately looked calm and comfy. Not long into the ride, he fell asleep. The merino wool is very soft so I guess it’s really cozy. It is quite large though. We have a Honda Pilot and it is right against the back of the passenger seat, with enough leg room for the passenger. It’s also tall, so I had to move the mirror I use to see my son to the middle headrest. These are all small things but if you want it in a smaller vehicle, it may be really tight. It looks like my son is happy in it, so I’m happy. Plus, it’s very sturdy and safe. Really feels like it’s built like a tank.
By Lisa
Nashville, TN
Comfort, Safety, Peace of Mind: AMAZING
September 4, 2019
After reading many reviews, seeing test results, and stalking the prices for many months, I am one proud parent to know that my girls are in the safest seat on the market.
By Alyssa
Miami, fl
Love clek!
September 4, 2019
We love this car seat. It is our second foonf model. We had a fllo but like this model a bit better. The color and fabric is great in Florida heat and the kids are very comfortable. It also looks so sharp in the car and clean.
ProsLook, safety, fabric
ConsSome other seats might be better for sleeping long periods in the car.
By Jeremy
Winston-Salem, NC
Good seat for extended rear-facing
August 28, 2019
We are big advocates of extended rear-facing, so we loved the Foonf. With it, we were able to rear-face our son until he was almost 5. At that point, he was 43" tall and had to switch to forward-facing even though he still had additional height in the shell. Now, other seats can rear-face taller children, so I would consider them as well.
ProsRigid LATCH install is easy for forward-facing, anti-rebound bar
ConsLower latch limits are low due to heavy weight of seat, 43" rear-facing height is not the heighest on the market now
By Shana
Ohio
Loving this car seat!
August 21, 2019
The install was straightforward and relatively simple but this car seat is built like a tank! My daughter fits into it easily and seems very comfortable.
By Brianna
Bridgeport, West Virginia
Best seat on market
August 20, 2019
We have 2 Foonfs and LOVE them. I’m super diligent about car seat saftey and I feel great knowing my babies are riding in this seat. It lasts though 50 lbs rear facing so my 5.2 yr old is still rear facing in this seat !! 🙌🙌 it is the only seat on the market with the forward facing rigid latch and react system too , as well as having the anti rebound bar for rear facing ! Love these features . My kids are safe and happy newborn through age 5+ and they’re hands down the easiest to install , and the straps do not twist 💃.
By Alyssa
Fl
Great car seat
August 11, 2019
Sturdy and spacious. Both my toddler and infant are comfortable in it. It is very heavy and not ideal for travel.
By Padget
Marion, iowa
Sooooo safe
August 2, 2019
We’ve had Britax car seats - marathon and advocate. Really liked both but wanted a safer option that can rear face until 50lbs. We were between nuna RAVA and Clek Foonf but after comparing both, we bought the Clek and love it. I’m a pediatrician and think this is definitely the way to go. It is the best car seat I’ve seen. My girls also sit about 5-6 inches higher in the car than with the other car seats so they can see so well out the window, they don’t even seem to mind.
By Karina
Middletown, Connecticut
Love our foonf
July 30, 2019
We got this car seat for our daughter and love it for all the safety features but also because it was slimmer than our other one especially driving a smaller car.
ProsSafety Compact Looks good
By Amy
Michigan
super carseat
July 28, 2019
After being strictly a Chicco baby seat mom I was hesitant to go with this brand that was unknown to me but I am sooooo glad I did. These seats are the real deal. They are very heavy duty, well made. I seriously have no safety reservations about my children riding in these whatsoever bc I can tell that they are extremely strong carseats. I love that my baby sits up higher rear facing bc she used to scream constantly; now that she has been in the foonf she actually enjoys carrides as she can see out the window. Go figure. My oooonly thing with the seats is that due to the snugness of the belt setup, it is very difficult to clip in a baby with cloth diapers. But even so, had I known about that beforehand I still would have purchased bc its a small thing compared to having a safe seat.
By Laura
Orange County, CA
Love it
July 26, 2019
Love it. Baby loves it. It looks nice and I feel like my baby is safe in it
By Janna
New York
Great car seat but difficult to install
July 17, 2019
This is a good quality car seat with no added flame retardants. However, it's quite difficult to install so it makes switching it to a different car quite difficult. It's also quite heavy and the seat cover can't be washed in a washer.
ProsGood quality
ConsHeavy Difficult to install
By Natalie
Jasper, Indiana
Worth the money!
July 15, 2019
This car seat was about 2X as expensive as our first convertible car seat. However, our 2.5 year old son complained that his butt hurt in the other so we took a chance on this one. So glad we did! He sits up so much higher in the car and can see out the windows so much better. He loves it! It also does not require as much recline which makes him more comfortable. Can’t beat Albee’s rewards and free shipping!

Page 1 of 4
1



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2020. All Rights Reserved.