FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.8
215 Reviews
5
84% (180)
4
13% (29)
3
1% (3)
2
1% (3)
1
0% (0)
97% Recommend this product (209 of 215 responses)
By Cari
Denver, CO
Overall great product
November 19, 2015
I love the narrow lines of the carseat and the overall design. It sits up high so my little boy loves to look out and watch the other cars. It's very sturdy and feels well built. The fabric is easy to wipe off and I haven't had anything stain it. Couple notes: I wish it could tilt back a little further in the rear facing, but it might need to be upright for safety reasons.
By Mom 3.
Chicago, Illinois
Fits 3 across
November 3, 2015
I was able to fit 3 car seats in the back seat of my sedan. The children love the seats, as they are higher and allow them to see out of the window, even in the rear facing position
ProsFits 3 across Well made
By Alia
Sacramento, Ca
Best Choice For Three Across In The Back Seat!!
October 18, 2015
We needed to replace our two current car seats with narrower ones so we could add a third because we recently (unexpectedly) found out we're having another baby. My husband is a highway patrol officer so safety is definitely our top concern. After frantically searching for a car seat model that was not only extremely safe, but also narrow enough to fit three across in the back seat of our car the Clek Fllo was a clear choice. I like that the seats accommodate taller/longer legged children like ours without compromising my field of vision out the back windows. Also, there is still plenty of room for the driver and front passenger with these car seats in the rear facing position (for reference they are in our 2015 Subaru Forester and my husband and I are of average height). I would definitely recommend these car seats based on the quality of construction and safety features.
By J+G=P
So California
Nice!!
October 15, 2015
Car seat is beautiful! Love the design and quality. It's compact for sure but not too small. Wish there was more recline options in both directions also. If you want a convertible car seat to use in multiple cars this one can do that, it's a little heavy though. Overall love it!
ProsDesign Quality Compact
ConsLatch system doesn't apply to all options Somewhat heavy
By Lacey M.
Clarks summit, PA
My daughter loves it
September 13, 2015
I just got this car seat not long ago. My daughter LOVES being in the car again. She can see out the back window so she's so much more content. I have a small SUV and it fits perfectly back there. Still room on each side for someone to sit comfortably. The only bad thing about this is the installation. But my fianc YouTube'd the video on how to do it and it was a little better.
By Dave
Culver City, CA
Clek Fllo
August 28, 2015
I have been using my Clek Fllo for about a week now. The materials are very soft and comfortable and seem durable. I have had a Britax Marathon and a few Recaro Convertible seats with my first child and the Fllo seems to be of much higher quality compared to the previous. It is much heavier than the other brands but not overly heavy and I wouldn't have a problem transporting between cars if needed. The main reason to purchase the Fllo was because of the narrow width to fit in the back of a 2016 BMW X3. We use a Recaro Performance Sport Booster for my 8 yo and we need to fit another child (carpooling) in the rear seat so having the Fllo makes it easier to get the multiple kids in the back. If I rearrange the seats, my petite wife can fit in the back as well. The Fllo although narrow is high. In rear facing mode the seat is about 3-4 inches from the front seat. Luckily I am short at 5'5" but it may be a problem for taller people to fit behind the driver seat. It is fine when the Fllo is in the middle slot in the rear. I prefer not to put it behind the passenger because it creates a large blind spot when making lane changes. People may say that it is too expensive but it really is high quality and solid in it's construction. For my needs it was the best choice and so it made it easier to justify the cost.
ProsSolid construction Soft exterior cover Narrow width
ConsMay be difficult to fit behind driver or passenger seats rear facing
By Tina
Annapolis, MD
Excellent, quality car seat
August 20, 2015
We are so glad we chose this seat for our son's "big boy" car seat. We opted for "Drift" because it saved us money and, in our opinions, the fabric option was just a bell and whistle that we didn't need. We were able to snatch this seat on sale, which helped as well. Our budget for a convertible seat was $500 and buying this on sale meant that we could buy two, one for each car. Which, we are so glad we did because compared to his infant seat (Uppababy Vista), this baby is more time consuming and laborious to install. We used the Clek YouTube videos to help with installation. I knocked a star off for installation and the no rethread harness. With such a sought after, high quality, SOLID construction, I am not sure why they still make you rethread the harness. It's a pain. But, overall, this seat is super safe, feels super safe, and our son loves it. He sits up high and can look out the window, let's us strap him in without a fight, and we find it easy to use in our two small sedans (VW Jetta and Olds Alero).
ProsFits in small cars, super safe, comfortable
Consno rethread harness, expensive even without the fancy crypto fabric
By Amy
Lafayette, LA
It lives up to its hype...
July 21, 2015
Our (much loved) Recaro ProRide needed to be replaced after an accident and we decided on the Fllo. Our other car seat took up so much space in our Versa hatchback that it couldn't be installed in the middle. The Fllo fits perfectly, installs easily, and allows my son to remain rear-facing comfortably at almost 4 years old. I spent about an hour reading the manual and putting the seat together, but it was worth it. I can see why so many bloggers rave about the Fllo. This seat is a beast!
Pros50lb rear-facing limit Sleek styling Great for smaller cars Easy to install
ConsIt's really heavy. Cup holders are an extra $20.
Best UsesExtended rear-facing in tiny cars!
By Heather
North Port, Florida
Awesome price arrived in 5 days
May 25, 2015
This was my first purchase from Albee Baby and after reading reviews I was a bit concerned about the shipping timeframe. I was also concerned that this Clek Fllo might be an older model because I couldn't find a manufacturer date before I made the Purchase and it was 80.00 cheaper than every online store I viewed. I'm happy to say my 2015 Clek Fllo arrived 5 days after puchase, brand new in the box! Here is how I would describe the Fllo; It is a very solid, heavy and quite large car seat... And I love it! It installs easily with no noodle or wrapped towel needed in both my Equinox and Prius. Its super soft for baby yet built like a tank for safety. Glad I made the purchase
By Josh
PA
Excellent
April 10, 2015
Great car set. Easy to install, safe and easy to clean.
By Laura
GIg Harbor, WA
Solid car seat
April 9, 2015
We really like the seat and our 8 month old loves it so far. The seat is way heavier then I was expecting so not the best seat to take with you on an airplane but I believe its so heavy because of its solid construction! Its a tight fit in our smaller car in the rear facing mode but I think this is a problem with nearly all toddler seats in the rear facing mode and our back seat is pretty small.
By Adam
Seattle, WA
HARD--but well-built, and looks nice
January 19, 2015
While I think its looks are a little over-rated (it's still very much a car seat, after all), it does look nice. However, for the price and quality of construction I was expecting something softer. The Diono Radian seems to be equal to the Clek in terms of safety but surpasses the Clek in almost every other category (comfort, lifespan, price, etc.) except looks. My first thought on receiving was that I wished we had purchased the Radian, but I didn't want to have to pay return shipping which would be ridiculous. I highly recommend checking locally or purchasing somewhere you can return for free so you can be certain the seat isn't too hard. If you find it too hard, returning to Albee Baby will put quite a dent in your pocket. We don't need something super cozy but goodness, this is one firm seat! Thankfully our child seems to find it comfortable enough so far as I can tell--but be warned--there's virtually no padding. I do really like the anti-roll bar, however--it seems to make the seat sit much more securely.
ProsLooks, extended rear facing, build quality, anti-roll bar
ConsVery hard
By Patricia
Texas
Ugh! Very Disappointed. Highly Overrated.
November 20, 2014
Ugh, highly overrated. We have a Maxi Cosi Pria for our toddler but because that seat is quite wide, I was looking for a narrower car seat to compensate the width of the Pria, so that we can have access to the third row when we have family over, or sit 3 across in the future. So it was between the Diono RXT and the Cleks. In the end, we went with the Cleks because they sit higher and my daughter really enjoys looking out the windows from her Maxi Pria, so we wanted the same feature for our baby. Hence, we decided to go with the Fllo since it was cheaper than that Foonf, and has "the same features" other than the rigid latch.Let me just say that I have been really disappointed with this car seat. My Pria is much better!!! (amazingly comfortable padded seats, narrow front to back, machine washable, easy to install, cup-holder!) I just wished they made it a little less wide. PROS:- Narrow- Higher seat base - allows child to look out window.CONS:- WAY too much work to set up the car seat. It comes disassembled so you have to assemble it, fix the latch belt, install rebound bar, etc. I guess for first time parents that have plenty of time while their baby is sleeping, it's OK. But when you have a toddler running around and wanting to know what you're doing and trying to touch everything, it's a real pain.- No non-Rethread Harness- Seat is not comfy. I knew that before purchasing, but it's still a con.- Causes Head Slump. Initially, I installed on highest incline hoping to reduce front to back space. Result: Head Slump. So I adjusted driver seat, hence reducing my comfort level to accommodate the incline. However, even on the baby incline, daughter's head still slumps. My daughter is 25 mths and we have never had this problem is the Pria.- Takes a lot of space front to back. I have an Acura MDX and am only 5"1. However, I can barely move my driver seat. My poor husband can no longer drive my car.- Expensive: rarely any sales, no coupons - Cleks are excluded from most coupons. - $20 extra for a cupholder!!!Overall, I am stuck with it since I wanted narrow and high, but I am really disappointed + my husband is pissed that he can lo longer drive/borrow my car, unless he removes the car seat, but who really wants to do that every time? I might buy another Pria for now, and only use the Clek when we actually need to sit 3 across, or access to the third row. My recommendation: Only use if you absolutely need 3 across. Otherwise, there are plenty of other car seats out there that are cheaper and more comfortable all around, for both the driver and the child.
Pros- Narrow - Higher seat base - allows child to look out window. - Anti-Rebound bar
Cons- WAY too much work to set up the car seat. It comes disassembled so you have to assemble it, fix the latch belt, install rebound bar, etc. I guess for first time parents that have plenty of time while their baby is sleeping, it's OK. But when you have a toddler running around and wanting to know what you're doing and trying to touch everything, it's a real pain. - No non-rethread Harness - Seat is not comfy. I knew that before purchasing, but it's still a con. - Causes Head Slump. Initially, I installed on highest incline hoping to reduce front to back space. Result: Head Slump. So I adjusted driver seat, hence reducing my comfort level to accommodate the incline. However, even on the baby incline, daughter's head still slumps. My daughter is 25 mths and we have never had this problem is the Pria. - Takes a lot of space front to back. I have an Acura MDX and am only 5"1. However, I can barely move my driver seat. My poor husband can no longer drive my car. - Expensive: rarely any sales, no coupons - Cleks are excluded from most coupons. - $20 extra for a cupholder!!!
Best UsesOnly use if you absolutely need 3 across. Otherwise, there are plenty of other car seats out there that are cheaper and more comfortable all around, for the driver and the child.
By AR
RI
So far so good
September 30, 2014
the pros: super safe, looks great, install feels solid.the cons: pricy, no non-rethread harness, install isn't super easy, and most of all- takes up a lot of room front-back (i.e. prepare for anyone sitting in front of it to have their knees smashed into the dash). That said, even though i said going in that the one thing I DID NOT want was to have to pull the seat all the way forward- I'm still keeping it. Call me shallow, but looks matter! And the safety is unbeatable.
Pros(see above)
Cons(see above)
By angela
austin, tx
believe the hype
September 27, 2014
This is a wonderful car seat. Our 9 month old daughter hated her infant seat and cried like she was being tortured every time we had to drive somewhere. In her Fllo, she is relaxed, comfortable, and content. It is built like a tank, and I can tell it will easily last us the next 4-5 years. It was a little difficult to install properly into the middle seat of our volvo station wagon. We had to roll up a towel where the seat had a seam. I'm short (5'1) and can see over this seat better than I could the infant seat we had (maxi-cosi), so it is not too tall like the reviews for the foonf said. It's seriously the sturdiest seat I have ever seen, I feel like the baby is very safe in it. When we have our next child we will be getting a second one for sure.
Prossturdy, rear faces longest, safe, pleasant simple design
Constakes time to properly install, very heavy for travel

Page 3 of 3
3



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2019. All Rights Reserved.