FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.8
216 Reviews
5
84% (181)
4
13% (29)
3
1% (3)
2
1% (3)
1
0% (0)
97% Recommend this product (210 of 216 responses)
By Holly L.
NY
glad i chose clek!
July 26, 2020
This carseat is incredibly heavy related to the metal frame, which makes me confident it will perform well if we were to get into a serious accident. The fabric is very soft. Definitely read the manual before first use! We spent WAY too much time trying to find the seat belt release lever on a hot day while en route to the pool. Also, consider sizing for your child BEFORE installation into your vehicle. (We, of course, were doing it all during nap time.) I'm very happy with my purchase!
By Suze
NY, NY
Strong as a Tank
July 1, 2020
We just “upgraded” car seats from the UPPA Baby Mesa to the Clek Fllo because it was time to for a Toddler Car Seat. The installation of the seat wasn’t as challenging, as I had expected. However, the seat is very heavy and I can’t imagine switching it to another car or taking on a plane. My toddler loves the seat because she now has more room to be comfortable.
By Gina
Mass
Love
June 30, 2020
Easy to install, looks great. Did lots of research and I am happy with my purchase so far.
By Regina
San Francisco, California
Buying a second seat!
June 23, 2020
After HOURS of research, we decided on the Clek fllo but it was not easy to find retailers selling it in 2016. Now Albee is selling it and we are so happy because we need another one for our second baby! We love this carseat because it is safe and narrow enough for our Prius.
By Kim
Boston, Massachusetts
Great slim seat
June 21, 2020
Sits higher which is great for kids to look out the window. Also easier to take the child out while he/she is sleeping. It doesn’t recline much so the child looks a little uncomfortable asleep because it is so upright they head droops down.
ProsSlim
ConsYounger children who needs for a incline will not look comfortable.
By Amber
St Johnsbury, Vermont
So far so good.
June 16, 2020
Our baby isn’t due till the end of the year. We bought the infant thingy to go with the seat. Right when we got the seat we put it together and tried it in our car to make sure it fits. It was easy put together and adjust. Seems to fit in our car. Love how sturdy the seat feels and we won’t have to worry about buying a new seat till this baby needs a booster. And I’m in love with the Tokidoki fabric and that we could buy our older daughter a matching booster.
By AJ
Raleigh , North Carolina
Easy to clean! Worth the $$.
June 2, 2020
Love how easy it is to clean and install. It claims a small footprint but is still pretty large and hard to sit alongside other car seats in a smaller car/sedan.
ProsEasy to clean and install. Simple and looks like it belongs in the car.
ConsExtremely heavy and the angle can be difficult to get right in smaller cars.
By Stephanie
Boston, MA
Great Product
May 25, 2020
Clek Fllo is a very well-designed car seat. My daughter has enough space, yet the car seat fits nicely in my sedan. Easy installation and the anti-rebound bar is amazing. The car seat does not move. I am confident this would keep my daughter safe in an accident.
By Andrea
Glenoma, Washington
Love this seat
May 22, 2020
We've owned 6 of these for the last 5 years. We love these seats.
ProsEasy to install Safe Easy to take on a plane Easy to clean Stain resistant
ConsHeavy
By Brittany
Wichita Falls, TX
Clek Fllo
May 20, 2020
Love our carseats, they fit perfectly in my car and are a great size for my boys.
By Hadassah
Norfolk, VA
Love it!
May 15, 2020
We have 2 Clek Fllos and love them both! They are comfortable and last forever
ConsExpensive
By Gina
Long Beach , CA
Love this car seat
May 12, 2020
Super easy to install. Safe and comfortable for baby.
By Jen
Box Elder, SD
Great quality
May 6, 2020
Great quality, cute print, and I love that it rear faces up to 50lbs. It’s a heavy seat, but still easy to install. Loosening and tightening the straps is super easy which is something I had trouble with on the last car seat my daughter had.
By Renee
MN
Safe, comfortable convertible car seat
April 20, 2020
This car seat fits three across in a Toyota Camry with an infant car seat and another convertible seat.
By Kellie
Canton, Ohio
Toki Doki Clek
April 16, 2020
We are so pleased with our new carseat! Also love the print. It's absolutely adorable ❤️
ProsVery good quality carseat and ordering through Albee baby made our choice quick and easy.
Best UsesProtecting my baby
By Katy
Raeford, North Carolina
Narrow and compact
April 5, 2020
This seat fits in the middle seat of my mazda cx9 next to a graco extend2fit with the driver's seat back for my tall husband. The manual is very detailed and helpful. The material on the seat feels amazing.
ProsLong rear facing Narrow Small front to back
ConsDoes not have a non rethread harness Does not have an actual level to see if the set is level, just has lines which I find difficult to use.
Best UsesNarrow and rear faces forever
By James
Baltimore Maryland
Top of the line product from Clek
March 20, 2020
This is the second clek car seat that we bought. First was a Foonf for our first child and now this one for second. Both seats feels sturdy and made of quality materials. Also the size is great too. I have a Honda CR-V and I can fit 2 in the back next to each other and still seat another person comfortably. I definitely foresee my kids using these until they are old enough for booster seats. As the difference between this is Foonf, there were 2. One was the tilting mechanism for front / rear facing. The second was the rigid bars on the bottom for attaching to the car. I didn't find they were different enough to be a problem.
Prossturdy, small, fit into mid size suv
Conscan be expensive. But it'll be a 3-4 year investment.
By Jada
Oregon
Amazing
March 12, 2020
I bought this for my youngest but it was so amazing and quality I purchased another the same day for my oldest never have I ever seen a car seat this quality
By Lan
Cary, North Carolina
Our favorite convertible car seat
February 27, 2020
This is our second Clek Fllo as we loved the first one so much. My kid looks like he is sitting on a throne. I love the safety features of the seat, including the rebound bar. The fabric is very easy to clean. Best of all, our kid loves how’s high up they sit in the seat.
By RisL
Pittsburgh, PA
It is a tank! And free of harmful chemicals!
February 27, 2020
Love this carseat! I bought this as a second one for the grandparent's car. It is safe and easy to install and I am so happy to not have to worry about exposure to harmful chemicals.
By Lauren
Richland Center, Wisconsin
Love this seat!
February 17, 2020
I am an avid britax lover normally, but I just made the switch to clek. I love it! So easy to use, and so so easy to install. I needed to fit 3 across in my vehicle, and this seat helped me achieve that. My daughter is absolutely obsessed with her pink car seat, and so is this Mama! The only thing I would change is, I’d add a no-rethread harness. Other than that, no complaints at all!
ProsSuper slim, sturdy, safety features, easy install, plush fabric, comfortable cushion, strap covers, easy to clean.
ConsNo no-rethread harness.
Best UsesTo fit 3 across in a vehicle, in your main vehicle.
By Jo
Houston, Texas
Narrow Car Seat
February 6, 2020
Great Car seat to fit multiple children in the back of car.
ProsNarrow
ConsNot Removable or washable covers.
By TB
Florida
Pleasantly surprised
February 1, 2020
I didn’t initially consider a Clek. It never crossed my mind. They seemed pricey for the lack of convenience features...no-rethread harness, multiple recline angles, washable cover, and included cup holders, for example. And having only one child, a narrow seat wasn’t a necessity. However, after finding fault with my nearly “perfect on paper” car seat, I decided to give the Fllo a shot, since I was worried the Foonf would sit too high in my vehicle, particularly with a middle seat installation. My nearly two year old has enjoyed it from day one. Even just while fitting the seat, my constantly on the go toddler stayed in the seat voluntarily for over 30 minutes, which I imagine means it’s comfortable. It’s less compact in my car than other seats, but provides more leg room with the ARB. Even though the seat is narrower, the seating area is spacious, and I appreciate the lower sides. The harness is also very smooth to loosen and tighten. I’ve had less difficulty from my toddler to get into this seat than any other. So despite having fewer convenience factors, this seat has been an A+ for me with my toddler.
ProsARB, lower sides, seat fabric, easy pull harness
ConsFewer convenience factors for the price- but this doesn?t detract from the quality of the seat
Best UsesThe best fitting car seat for a narrow middle seat.
By Amanda
Dover, Florida
Peace of mind
January 27, 2020
I already knew that I loved clek and this car seat And after experiencing our first accident I was so relieved we chose this seat. It protected our daughter completely. I am so glad we had this car seat
By Jessica
Portland, OR
Non Toxic, Safe & Comfy for Baby!
January 23, 2020
This is one of the safest and most non-toxic carseats in the market and I am extremely pleased with it. My daughter also seems more comfortable in it than any other carseat she has had. We will definitely be buying another for our second daughter!
By Emily
St. Louis, Missouri
Great car seat!
December 30, 2019
Great product. We needed car seats to fit three across in my husband's sedan. Very easy to install and great quality product. I was able to install my oldest forward facing in the middle, middle rear facing next to him and a full sized adult can now sit in that spot until we install a third convertible for our upcoming baby. Very thankful Clek has designed a car seat for this purpose.
ProsCan fit three across Easy to install
ConsExpensive but cheaper than a new car!
By Breanna
WHITEHALL, Michigan
Awesome seat
December 30, 2019
I love this car seat. Install is easy and the fit is great. Fits into smaller vehicles. My daughter seems very happy and has tons of growing room. Got toki doki unicorns print is adorable. Seat is very heavy so i leave it in one vehicle.
By Sarah
Sarasota, FL
Love our Fllos
December 2, 2019
We absolutely LOVE our Clek Fllos! So easy to install and love the fact that Clek is one of the only companies that publishes their crash test results. The steel frame and ARB gives us peace of mind knowing that our kids are safe in their seats. Our 4 year old son is pretty tall and he is still able to rear face in his Fllo at 41" tall. We are buying two more Fllos now that our 1 year old daughter is about to outgrow her Nuna Pipa infant seat. Our son's Fllos still look brand new, the fabric wears well and he never complains that he is hot or uncomfortable.
ProsThey are the best!
ConsNone!
By Bethany
Milford, Ohio
Love my clek fllo
November 24, 2019
We order the clek fllo to fit 3 across in my chevy equinox. It was a perfect fit! My daughter and I both love the seat!!
ProsSlim Easy to clean
ConsHeavy
Best UsesTo fit 3 across or in small cars
By Katherine
Wading River, New York
So happy I splurged on this
November 20, 2019
I had some issues with my son's first convertible carseat, a Graco MySize65 so I decided to invest in something more top of the line and I am so glad I did. This carseat is super easy to install, very comfy, the fabric is so nice, and the extended rear facing limits are a huge plus. My son was able to rearface in this seat until he was over 3 years old, and he is quite tall for his age. I love that it is made in Canada and has a steel frame and the anti-rebound bar for rearfacing mode. This carseat is worth the money. I used it both a toyota corolla and a subaru impreza.
Prosanti rebound bar, premium fabric, ease of rearfacing installation
Consslightly harder to install forward facing
By JL
Mid-Atlantic
Worth Every Penny
November 12, 2019
Our family loves our Clek Fllo! This seat is so easy to install and use we will never go back to any other convertible car seat. We originally purchased the seat to replace our Chicco Nextfit because our daughter would over heat even on the shortest of drives. This seat is incredible, it’s narrow enough for 3 across without compromising safety, my 3 year old is comfortable even on cross country drives, and the fabrics is easy to clean and resists even the worst stains. If I had to do it over id but this seat again every time, without hesitation.
ProsEasy to clean Easy to install Comfortable Narrow Safe Color choices
ConsIt?s expensive (but worth it)
By Heather O.
Oregon
Love it
September 21, 2019
There aren’t many options for car seats that use natural fabric materials and haven’t been treated with flame retardants. So when I learned that Clek had an all wool option I went for it. So far we have been very pleased with the car seat. It was easy to adjust to our toddlers size, easy to install, has a very sleek minimal look that we find appealing, our toddler fits comfortably and is very happy with the seat and the narrower frame of the Fllo model fits well in our car. We are very pleased with our purchase. The price is higher for the wool material but not exorbatant and worth it for us to avoid toxic chemicals. Highly recommend!
By Brandi
Soddy Daisy, Tennessee
Tall seat
September 20, 2019
It’s a tall car seat so hard to see baby when rear facing. I have it in a Honda Odyssey and we have a very hard time getting a tight latch
ProsLonger rear facing
ConsHard to get a tight latch. Tall seat. Expensive
By alexa
jensen beach, fl
Easy install, comfy, cute
September 20, 2019
I bought this seat when my daughter was 9 months old, she's now 4.5 years old and still loves it. She's about 45lbs and and 45inches and will fit it for another couple years. It feels safe I trust the design and it installs so great (2011 MB Station wagon). I have achieved 3 across! The fabric and seat are comfy. And I am not revolted when I look at or touch it (like pretty much every other carseat out there).
By Ben
Baltimore, MD
Great Car Seat
September 19, 2019
My daughter loves this car seat because it is so comfortable. I like the fact that she is safe.
By AS
Newport Beach, CA
Robust car seat - our 3rd one!
September 15, 2019
Think I like the "shadow" color even more than the "noire" that we previously got.
By Cristina
Portland, Oregon
Love this car seat!
September 5, 2019
Very happy with our Clek Fllo. I love how streamline and clean it looks.
By Alice
Louisville, KY
Not user friendly
August 22, 2019
After extensive research this rear facing/convertible seat was selected for me by my daughter as it was recommended for people with somewhat less dexterity. I am an active grandma but with bad arthritis in my fingers so we were sure this was the one. Loved the soft blue fabric and it looked simple enough. My son-in-law spent a lot of time getting it installed for me and then we took it to be inspected at the local children's hospital. It did need further adjustment in positioning so glad we got it inspected. BUT, the big problem is I have great difficulty releasing the latch to loosen the straps, The hole to get to the latch is way too small for me to get my crooked fingers in. At first I tried a cheese knife which sometimes worked to release the latch but often slipped off. I finally figured that I have to use my right hand (seat is on passenger side of car so this is awkward) to release the latch while I reach under my right arm to simultaneously pull the straps loose. The red button is so hard to undo, even with the Unbuckleme gizmo I bought which helps, though awkward to get in place without too much pressure on baby.. Placing the toddler into the seat goes fine, but it is extremely difficult for me to get the straps securely tightened. I suspect most of this is due to the fact that one has to work from one side or the other. I sure miss the Chico Keyfit as I could face it head on to secure the baby/toddler and then slip the bucket into the base. Really, it is safest for a child to be rear-facing until age 4 but I cannot imagine working with this seat for 2 1/2 more years.
Prospretty color, soft fabric, sits high so baby can see out.
ConsNOT easy to work for arthritics!!! Can't help but feeling that sitting up so high is as safe as a lower riding seat. But I'm no crash safety expert. See mu comments in the above review I gave.
By Mo
Dallas
Beat car seat
August 5, 2019
I purchased the Britax Clicktight two years ago and have been very satisfied. I did research this time around and found Clek in Mammoth to be superior because of the natural wool material. It is much cooler than the synthetic material on the Britax in this hot Texas summer heat. Will purchase a second for the other car.
ProsNatural material Safety Least toxic option
By MaineMama
Maine
Favorite Car Seat!
August 2, 2019
My kids absolutely love their Clek Fllo's and we find them to be so much easier to install and maintain vs. the Chicco NextFit's we've had in the past. The Clek's work with inflatable seat belts which is necessary for us because we have a Ford truck and exceed weight limit for latch. The best part is because they are compact and built for 3 across, an adult or dog can fit in between their seats with ease and comfort. The TokiDoki print is super fun and colorful :)
ProsCompact Looks good Extremely safe Fairly easy install Comfortable
ConsCover doesn't come off to clean, but they do come apart enough and we've been able to clean them with ease. The fabric is treated and we've put it to the test.
By Cara
Palm beach gardens, Florida
The BEST carseat
July 30, 2019
Durable and safe. The best carseat
By Jennifer
Washington DC
Great seat!
July 26, 2019
We like this car seat. We bought this one based on a recommendation from the Car Seat Lady. The fabric cleans easily and feels soft and towel-like. It's a bit heavy to travel with.
By Kate
Ithaca, New York
So happy!
July 25, 2019
So happy to have found a car seat that doesn’t have flame retardants and has much less chemicals! Such a piece of mind. Only wish there was a coordinating infant insert in the wool as well. Highly recommend!
By Anzhela
Vancouver, WA
Well built and modern look
July 22, 2019
Overall it’s a nice car seat. Sturdy. Modern aesthetic. Fabric does NOT come off to machine wash. Need to spot clean frequently. Also still trying to figure out how to adjust all the buckles. My 2 year old can take the shoulder straps off while driving but he can do that in other car seats too. Trying to figure out a way to keep him from getting out of the straps....
By Cheryl
Chico California
Clek 2019 FILO Convertible car seat
July 21, 2019
Albee baby carries such a huge line of quality products and this car seat wasn’t my first. Quick arrival and the seat is awesome! My daughter loves it! Thank you
ConsNone so far
By Keith
Vermont
Clek Fllo
July 18, 2019
This is our second clek car seat and it works well in our middle seat next to the foonf. It was easy enough to install and our kiddo enjoys it so far over the baby seat she was in.
By Momof04
Phoenix, Arizona
Toddler & Mama approved.
July 18, 2019
I am an extended rear facing parent & I purchased this seat to replace a Nuna rava which my 4 year old disliked. The fllo fits great inside my 2018 Chrysler Pacifica. We have it installed behind the drivers seat. No issues with it touching the seats.
ProsFits well in our van Ample leg room for older kids rear facing Easy to install The straps never twist (huge deal for me) And I don?t find the strap pads bulky and my toddler doesn?t mind leaving them on. Usually she wants them off. Seat seems comfortable for my toddler. No complaints from her she likes that it sits a little higher so she can see out the windows.
ConsMost annoying con for me is. The strap release button is so far inside that it?s hard to lift the little lever to release the straps. Even my husband struggles with it. I can do it but it?s with the very tip of my middle finger. Not machine washable but for me not a concern as I don?t let the kids eat in the car. But if there?s a car sick accident etc I?d def want to machine wash. So bummer I do not like the crotch buckle pad and nothing hold it in place. So it slides up and you have to stuff it back into the slot and it also does get in the way of clipping it if you don?t make sure to adjust it out of the way first. You have to put the seat together of sorts It?s expensive & has no included cup holder which I think is ridiculous especially for the price point. We live in Arizona and I do allow my kids water in the car because it?s scorching hot here.
Best UsesExtended rear facing for safety Children 14 lbs & up rear facing, unless you buy infant thingy insert. Good Installed in smaller vehicles Could get 3 across if needed
By Brittney
Henderson, NV
Love this seat!
July 16, 2019
This is a great car seat. Sleek and super safe. Our #1 choice, we have for both cars.
By Andrea
Woodstock, GA
Hard to install
July 12, 2019
I would’ve given this 5 stars if it wasn’t so hard to install. At one point we thought of just sending it back because of the install. Once installed it’s good.
By Jackie
Bedford, New York
Sleek Look
June 26, 2019
The compact design is great. We have used it both rear facing and forward facing for about two years now.
ProsGreat design. Material washed well after a car-sickness experience.
ConsThe belt latch hooks are not strong so you definitely need a locking seat belt and a very strong person to get a decent install. I found the seat to be more sturdy rear facing than front facing. I've brought the car seat to the police department for a professional install and every two weeks the seat is wobbly again - even though i didn't attempt to move it.
Best Usessmaller cars.
By Amy
Kentucky
I live this carseat
June 17, 2019
The mammoth wool cleck seat is 100% worth the upgrade. We are a clek family and have been using clek carseats for the past 4 years. This seat is so luxe! It outdoes the others. So soft and cushy. I'm very pleased with our purchase. After being backordered for a couple weeks the seat was shipped and arrived within two days!
ProsSoft Looks nice Extended rearfacing Easy install 3 across! High weight limits Long expiration period
ConsExpensive Back ordered at time of purchase
By Jill
Tennessee
Our Favorite Car Seat
June 15, 2019
This is our third Fllo - so obviously we love this car seat! The crypton fabric is so much better than removing a bulky cover, and the seat itself is easy to install or switch between cars. We originally picked the Fllo for its slim profile and that’s come in handy recently when putting our kids three across in our car for a road trip. It’s worth every penny - highly recommend!
By Emilie
Simpsonville, SC
Beautiful and safe seat!
June 7, 2019
I absolutely love our Clek Fllo! I really wanted a seat with an anti-rebound feature and found this seat. The color is awesome too!
ProsLong rear-facing Well-made
ConsConfirm height and placement in car. Due to the extended rear-facing ability, the seat can be pretty tall. We had to install it in our middle seat because my hsuband and I both are on the taller end.
By Marylynn
Houston, Texas
Safety and Style
May 20, 2019
The feel of the car seat along with industry safety reviews make this a high quality item. Added bonus narrow width and low profile look. Ink fabric is a dusky blue, almost denim.
By Suzanne
Washington, District of Columbia
Best carseat
May 19, 2019
There’s a reason that Clek is considered the best car seat brand, everything is well designed with parents in mind. It exceeds safety requirements ten-fold, has a small footprint to ensure plenty of room in the backseat, and looks especially sleek. Will be purchasing more Cleks in the future as our family and needs grow. Albee’s price is the most competitive I’ve found and the customer service is unmatched.
ProsSmall footprint, nice fabrics, extra safety features.
By DcMama
Washington DC
Favorite carseat
May 14, 2019
Love this carseat. This is our second Fllo. Easy to install and get very secure with the lap belt, which I appreciate. The fabric has been vomited on countless times and truly does not smell after, which is nearly miraculous. It's heavy, and some sedans may find it a tight fit while rear facing, but we had it in a Ford Fusion behind the passenger and it all worked. It's a rock, and easy to use. The best!
By Sarah
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Happy with this seat
April 29, 2019
We recently installed this seat for our 6 month old who is 17 lb and 28 inches. Our kiddo seems much happier in this seat than in the infant seat. It is a tight squeeze in our compact SUV with the anti Rebound bar installed, but we are both tall adults. We haven’t really tested the Crypton fabric yet, but it seems like it will be easy enough to clean.
By Amara
Ocala, Florida
Absolutely in love !
April 18, 2019
This is such a great car seat and everything I wanted ! It’s super easy to install once you learn how to do it and there’s super easy step by step videos on youtube too (; It’s also super soft !! I got this one for my baby that I’m pregnant with, but my daughter loved it so much and our Graco was so bulky that we decided to switch her to this one and get the same one for our baby on the way !! They’re SO nice looking and slim ! With our Graco our backseat looked so full/small and with this seat it’s lkke we have a whole new back seat, lol ! 10/10 DO recommend ! Not to mention, clek customer service is AMAZING !! If you’re having second guesses, throw them out and GET THIS SEAT !!
ProsSoft Slim Comfortable Easy, once you figure it out Amazing customer service HIGH safety ratings !
ConsLatch connectors are kind of hard to put back into storage spot. Kind of hard to get headrest in for initial install
Best Uses3 across Extended rear facing
By Meg
Shorewood, WI
This car seat is excellent!
April 13, 2019
We opted for this car seat for the nontoxic cushioning material and for its size given the back seat of our jeep wrangler is shallow and thin. Our fear was the base would overhang the seat but we were pleased to find out that it fits perfectly. Setup looked intimidating but the instructions were clear and it was far easier than it looked. Very happy with our purchase!
Prossmall size, easy installation, nontoxic material
ConsThe extended sidewalls make it a little challenging to load our child into the seat in rear facing mode.
By Drew
Nashville, Tn
Heavy
April 8, 2019
My 2 year old loves this car seat. It sits high in the car so he can see out of the window really well. It is a bit difficult to install alone. I needed someone to push down really hard to get it tight enough. It is really heavy. I hope this means that it is very protective.
ConsCover doesn?t come off to wash. Heavy, so it?s difficult to travel with.
By Wynne
St. Louis, Missouri
Heavy but worth it
April 8, 2019
So, this is a heavy car seat. But is definitely worth it. Of course, we don't move this car seat often. We usually use this one when we travel as it has a higher weight limit for the latch system. Also because it is 10 lbs lighter than the foonf. We got a glorified luggage cart and strap the kid in it when we go through the airport.
By Kristin
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Great car seat!
April 6, 2019
We are very pleased with this car seat. We were looking for a car seat that would allow us to rear face longer and was also very narrow to allow 3 across.
By Zac
Pacific Grove, CA
Nice comfortable seat
March 31, 2019
Nice and comfy, easy to clean (everything just wipes off) and love the added Anti-rebound bar
By Jasmineh
Georgetown, tx
Amazing carseat
March 17, 2019
This seat is amazing .. it is so sturdy and the quality is great . Great for fitting 3 across in smaller cars and so nice . Shipping was super fast as well I will definitely be a return customer
By Nickolas
Clay, PA
Awesome seat
March 15, 2019
Bought this seat to fit in the middle seat of my middle row and still be able to put a side seat down. This seat is so sturdy and appears super comfortable for my little one. Contacted CS for a little install help and they were just as awesome, and actually knew what they were talking about. No complaints so far.
ProsEasy to use
Best UsesCompact cars, small spaces.
By Kristin
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Love it!
March 3, 2019
We love Clek fllo car seats! Comfy, narrow and customer service is wonderful! I can sit in the back of my Ford Explorer between two clek fllos which is awesome when my kids need or want me back with them.
By Emma
Raleigh, North Carolina
Great Car Seat
February 22, 2019
I really like how this car seat is more narrow as it allows us to fit three along the bench seat. The wool is also a plus as it is naturally fire resistant so, no flame retardants!
By Ana
Houston
Love this car seat
February 13, 2019
We have only bought clek for each of our three kids and would highly recommend these seats if uou are looking for a quality seat with a compact footprint that will hold ypur child for a long time.
By Natalie
Hope Mills , North Carolina
BEST CAR SEAT EVER!!!!
January 23, 2019
This is by far the best car seat ever. Beware it is a bit heavy in comparison to other car seats. However, who wants a cheap flimsy car seat. The material is very easy to clean - a wet washcloth will clean the seat with minimal effort. The seat also is slim and does not take up a lot of space in the back seat.
By Anonymous
Newport Beach, CA
Awesome car seat!
January 23, 2019
Very happy with this car seat. It is quite heavy, so certainly not for travel. But it is strong and well built - should do well in an accident.
By Karmen
Portsmouth, Va
Awesome car seat!!!
January 16, 2019
I bought this seat for my 18 month old when he outgrew his infant seat. He has a maxi Cosi in my van but needed something smaller for my husbands vehicle. This is absolutely perfect. While at first I found it rather interesting and confusing the manual helped. We’ve owned many different brands in the past and this is my favorite now. I’m pregnant with my 4th and my husband and I have decided we will definitely buy the new baby one when it outgrows it’s infant seat
ProsSeat belt locks Narrow
By Brook
Plymouth, WI
Fantastic customer service and a great seat
January 14, 2019
This is a great seat. My nephew couldn’t wait to sit in it. I love the design and fabric. It’s really pretty. I chose it because of the high rear facing limit and the safety features. Fabric is easy to clean. Highly recommend.
ProsExceeded US safety standards Easy to clean Optional anti rebound bar Extended rear facing weight
ConsLonger front to back than other options Install isn?t as easy as other options
Best UsesFitting in narrow side to side spaces
By Angelica
TUNKHANNOCK, PA
Love this seat
January 11, 2019
We ordered 2 of these to put one in each of our cars. The fabric feels great and the fit in both our jeep patriot and Durango is fantastic. My husband and I are both very tall and can still drive comfortably with this seat rear facing!
ProsFabric, look, size
ConsHeavy
By Lori
New Orleans, Louisiana
The perfect car seat.
January 11, 2019
I purchased the Clek Filo 2018 car seat for my grandson, who just turned 1. The car seat is roomy and so much more comfortable for him to ride in.
By Bethany
West Virginia
Great product, room for improvement
January 3, 2019
Love the construction and materials on this car seat. The narrow footprint is great even in a larger car. As other reviewers have noted the “assembly” and aspects of install/use could be better. Specifically, the manual needs clearer pics/instructions. I also need to adjust the strap height and based on the instructions (have done it yet) it appears more complicated than other brands. Even so I will buy another FLLO when an additional car seat is needed. Can’t beat the quality and design.
By Danny
Southern California
Better than the original
January 3, 2019
The merino wool version of the Fllo/Fronf feels much better than the original fabric, not that the original fabric is bad, but the wool version feels softer and keeps the kids comfortable. If I didn't already have an original I would have bought 2
By Swarna C.
Chicago, Illinois
Great car seat!
December 19, 2018
This is our second Clek Fllo car seat and we are pleased with our purchase again! Was pleasantly surprised to see the manufacture date was just 2 week before we received the order in the mail! Can’t beat the Albee baby price and fast, free shipping. Also, less importantly, the ink color is lovely.
By Sara G.
Litchfield, Michigan
Small but Mighty
December 8, 2018
This is our second Clek Fllo, and there's a reason for it - this thing rocks! The Fllo is an easy install, takes up far less space than most seats, and is big on safety, making it easily worth the price tag! Our kids feel safe and secure, which is evident by how "lived in" our seats can appear. A big thanks to the manufacturer for the easy to clean fabric, and simple to follow instructions which make disassembling and assembling the seat a breeze.
Prosslim, small, easy to clean, safe, sturdy
Best Usesthree across
By Alison
Stuyvesant, New York
Love it
December 7, 2018
I’ve tried this car seat and the Diono Rainier. I find this one much easier to install and tighten. Also now that my daughter is older I find this one allows her legs to be more comfortable rear facing. She is almost 4 now.
By Ana
Wanette, Oklahoma
Great Safe Carseat
December 3, 2018
This carseat looks great and its sturdy and safe. My only complain is that is is somewhat difficult to clean if bodily fluids get into the fabric since the fabric cannot come off to be washed.
By Angela
Ithaca, NY
Fllo is a great seat
November 30, 2018
We have been very pleased with Clek fllo. It's been easy to install both rear and forward facing.
By Carlene
Louisville, KY
Clek 2017 Fllo Convertible Car Seat - Tank
November 16, 2018
Love the Clek car seat. This was purchased for the grandparents car. We had to purchase 3 due to twins born in 2017. They are narrow and fit perfectly in our car.
By Morgan
California
Safest Car Seat by a long shot
October 29, 2018
This is a heavy car seat but boy do you feel safe driving around, it has the latch lock system making it very easy to install and move vehicles. The quality is awesome and it’s easy to adjust the headrest and safety belt. Nice and slim as well. I would definitely recommend but if your looking for a cheap lightweight not so safe car seat then this isn’t for you, otherwise you’ll absolutely love this seat.
ProsSAFE
ConsHeavy
By Alyssa
Miami, FL
Great price and seat, not as great as the foonf
October 17, 2018
This was our second clek seat purchased for our other car. We will use this one less and the price was right so we purchased. We have the foonf in the premium fabric already and love it! It is easy to use, safe and clean looking. I would say the Fllo is all of those things, still, but not as easy to instal with the seatbelt and maybe feels a little less sturdy. For the price, it was still a great option but between the 2 models, we prefer the foonf.
ProsClean, easy to install, safe, narrow
Consfoonf is superior
By Rachel
Philadelphia
Great Car Seat
October 10, 2018
Really happy we went with this car seat. It feels solid (it's heavy!) and our babe seems so much more comfortable in it (transitioned from infant seat). It sits up higher so she can see out of the windows, which is great. It cleans easily with a damp cloth or wipe when on-the-go. Sleek design. Definitely had to follow the manual to install it correctly, but was manageable. Again, awesome car seat!
ProsSolid construction Sleek/attractive design Easy to clean Feels very sturdy
By Anna
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Love, Love, Love Clek Fllo!!
September 21, 2018
My daughter is comfortable and safe, and I feel better knowing she's protected just in case. She's sensitive to comfort issues and has always been thrilled to ride in her seat compared to any other car seats she has occasionally ridden in. I would buy this again in a heartbeat.
ProsNice, easy to clean material that feels great to the touch Spot cleans easily Soft, supportive foam Manages hot and cold well Easy to buckle and unbuckle for parents Height makes it usable for an extended period of time Rear face for as long as you'd like to
ConsNone
Best UsesEveryday car seat
By Lisa
Riverside, California
Great car seat!
September 3, 2018
Aside from being a great car seat and it’s easy install, getting it for $300 is a good deal! And comes with 2 year warranty!
ProsGreat warranty & Easy install
ConsBulky when rear facing BUT safety features make up for it!
By Tyler
Oklahoma
Love!!
August 17, 2018
I absolutely love these seats! I bought 2 for my kiddos and they’ve been the best car seats we’ve owned. They are trim and sleek & installing isn’t difficult. We love our cleks!
By Grace W.
Orange County, California
Fashionable and sturdy
August 3, 2018
Nice and sleek looking car seat. My 3 year old son seems to like it. We went from a Graco 4 ever seat which boasts its roominess and comfort. My son didn’t seems to see any difference. We had to switch because we had baby number 2 and it was right on space with the infant car seat. I was unable to fit in the back seat of my SUV rav4 with the Graco 4ever and the infant car seat. So we switched to the fllo for the toddler and now I can sit in the center seat with the infant car seat and fllo. Unfortunately the rav4 doesn’t fit the fllo side by side to the infant car seat.
ProsNarrow fit and nice design. Definitely sturdy built.
ConsHeavy. No cup holder provided.
Best UsesFor multiple kids. Side by side. Supposed to fit 3 across... will try once the infant grows out of her car seat. Will definitely buy another fllo
By Kris
Los Angeles, CA
Great car seat and price
August 2, 2018
I did a lot of research into convertible car seats and decided on the Clek Fllo because of its rear facing till 50 lbs capacity. I was so happy to see it on sale at Albeebaby.com right when I needed it! The car seat seems sturdy and the fabric feels nice.
By Sara
Los Angeles
Roomy
July 28, 2018
So far so good. It’s roomy for my 8 month old. She seems to enjoy her new seat. It cleans easy.... she threw up and it wiped right off! The only down side is that when she naps, her head falls forward...the recline isint as deep. I also like that two adults can fit comfortably in the back the car seat in the middle.
By Tracy
California
So nice I bought it twice
July 25, 2018
This is my 2nd Fllo for our 2nd car for a long and lean 4 year old. Love the softness of the fabric but the weave is also tight enough that it seems like it would hold up well to the daily rigors of kid wear. The seat is so comfortable we did a 4 hr drive with only 1 stop and no complaints about the seat. Love how it sits up high to provide a good view. Thanks Albee Baby for great service and fast shipping!
ProsNO flame retardants! Narrow base, fits well in the center middle row of the Subaru Ascent (8 passenger) Solidly built Great design Comfortable Spills clean up well
By Michelle
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Best car seat!
July 17, 2018
I love this seat and I own six of them! Safety is the most important when it comes to my children. I love that this seat accommodates children up to 50lbs rear facing and the fact it fits three across in my SUV and my sedan. The fabric is super easy to clean, installation is easy, and my girls seem to love it as well.
ProsCan fit three across in most vehicles Rear facing up to 50lbs Easy to install Fabric easy to clean
Best UsesRear facing up to 50lbs Fits three across in most vehicles
By Lily
NY
Love this!
July 9, 2018
The Clek Fllo is soft and comfy for my baby. BUT the main thing is that it feels so solid and safe. Not to mention, it looks very nice. I took 2 3-hour road trips recently with my baby and she was fine the whole time (for the most part, lol). I think this car seat was a big part of her being content for so long. Thank you!
By AK
Los Angeles, California
Loving it
July 7, 2018
So far, we've loved this car seat. First off, despite many reviews saying it is tough to put together, I had a very easy time doing the very few steps needed to assemble. It was very easy. I guess the fact that you have to do any assembly whatsoever throws people, but it was simple. My baby seems very cozy, with lots of room to grow, which will be great to remain rear-facing as long as possible (safer). Also, we've had temperatures in the 90s this week, and despite the temperature of the car, the wool seat stays quite cool. So happy about that because our Chicco infant car seat got so so hot that our baby would sweat on hot days. Also, he spilled a little milk on the seat today and the wool didn't absorb the moisture. It was very easy to blot up. Very happy with this purchase.
Pros-easy material to clean -wool regulates temp on hot days to keep baby cool -non-toxic -easy to install (despite the reviews saying otherwise) -side-impact protection -baby has lots of room (plus for comfort and remaining rear-facing) -narrow for 3-across
Cons-on the larger side (had to push passenger seat up a bit, but once he's over 22 pounds we're instructed to lessen the recline of the seat, which will give more room) -expensive
By Erica
Round Lake, Illinois
Worth the money!
June 29, 2018
This seat is great, and totally worth the money. You can tell it's built well- very sturdy & safe.
By Barbara
PLYMOUTH, MI
lots of room for baby
June 29, 2018
It is a heavy car seat so I don't recommend it if you need to switch it between vehicles. However, my son has a lot of room to grow into this seat. The material is also very nice too.
By Amy
Orange County, CA
Love it
June 16, 2018
My daughter was so happy to graduate to a "big girl" car seat...she smiles and laughs, looking around curiously every time we get into the car. The tokidoki unicorn print is bright and fun. Her older sister has the previous version of the car seat (tokidoki outer space) and we love both! While the car seats are a bit heavy and pricier than others, they are sturdy and made with quality materials - well worth the extra money!
By RCS
Ga
Awesome car seat
June 3, 2018
I love Clek seats, all my kids have one, and Albee Baby has the best prices I've ever found.
By Haley
Lake Charles, LA
Amazing Carseat
June 2, 2018
Love it. Sturdy, easy install, slim and safe.

Page 1 of 3
1



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2019. All Rights Reserved.