FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.8
189 Reviews
5
83% (157)
4
14% (26)
3
2% (3)
2
2% (3)
1
0% (0)
97% Recommend this product (183 of 189 responses)
By Sarah
Sarasota, FL
Love our Fllos
December 2, 2019
We absolutely LOVE our Clek Fllos! So easy to install and love the fact that Clek is one of the only companies that publishes their crash test results. The steel frame and ARB gives us peace of mind knowing that our kids are safe in their seats. Our 4 year old son is pretty tall and he is still able to rear face in his Fllo at 41" tall. We are buying two more Fllos now that our 1 year old daughter is about to outgrow her Nuna Pipa infant seat. Our son's Fllos still look brand new, the fabric wears well and he never complains that he is hot or uncomfortable.
ProsThey are the best!
ConsNone!
By Bethany
Milford, Ohio
Love my clek fllo
November 24, 2019
We order the clek fllo to fit 3 across in my chevy equinox. It was a perfect fit! My daughter and I both love the seat!!
ProsSlim Easy to clean
ConsHeavy
Best UsesTo fit 3 across or in small cars
By Katherine
Wading River, New York
So happy I splurged on this
November 20, 2019
I had some issues with my son's first convertible carseat, a Graco MySize65 so I decided to invest in something more top of the line and I am so glad I did. This carseat is super easy to install, very comfy, the fabric is so nice, and the extended rear facing limits are a huge plus. My son was able to rearface in this seat until he was over 3 years old, and he is quite tall for his age. I love that it is made in Canada and has a steel frame and the anti-rebound bar for rearfacing mode. This carseat is worth the money. I used it both a toyota corolla and a subaru impreza.
Prosanti rebound bar, premium fabric, ease of rearfacing installation
Consslightly harder to install forward facing
By JL
Mid-Atlantic
Worth Every Penny
November 12, 2019
Our family loves our Clek Fllo! This seat is so easy to install and use we will never go back to any other convertible car seat. We originally purchased the seat to replace our Chicco Nextfit because our daughter would over heat even on the shortest of drives. This seat is incredible, it’s narrow enough for 3 across without compromising safety, my 3 year old is comfortable even on cross country drives, and the fabrics is easy to clean and resists even the worst stains. If I had to do it over id but this seat again every time, without hesitation.
ProsEasy to clean Easy to install Comfortable Narrow Safe Color choices
ConsIt?s expensive (but worth it)
By Heather O.
Oregon
Love it
September 21, 2019
There aren’t many options for car seats that use natural fabric materials and haven’t been treated with flame retardants. So when I learned that Clek had an all wool option I went for it. So far we have been very pleased with the car seat. It was easy to adjust to our toddlers size, easy to install, has a very sleek minimal look that we find appealing, our toddler fits comfortably and is very happy with the seat and the narrower frame of the Fllo model fits well in our car. We are very pleased with our purchase. The price is higher for the wool material but not exorbatant and worth it for us to avoid toxic chemicals. Highly recommend!
By Brandi
Soddy Daisy, Tennessee
Tall seat
September 20, 2019
It’s a tall car seat so hard to see baby when rear facing. I have it in a Honda Odyssey and we have a very hard time getting a tight latch
ProsLonger rear facing
ConsHard to get a tight latch. Tall seat. Expensive
By alexa
jensen beach, fl
Easy install, comfy, cute
September 20, 2019
I bought this seat when my daughter was 9 months old, she's now 4.5 years old and still loves it. She's about 45lbs and and 45inches and will fit it for another couple years. It feels safe I trust the design and it installs so great (2011 MB Station wagon). I have achieved 3 across! The fabric and seat are comfy. And I am not revolted when I look at or touch it (like pretty much every other carseat out there).
By Ben
Baltimore, MD
Great Car Seat
September 19, 2019
My daughter loves this car seat because it is so comfortable. I like the fact that she is safe.
By AS
Newport Beach, CA
Robust car seat - our 3rd one!
September 15, 2019
Think I like the "shadow" color even more than the "noire" that we previously got.
By Cristina
Portland, Oregon
Love this car seat!
September 5, 2019
Very happy with our Clek Fllo. I love how streamline and clean it looks.
By Alice
Louisville, KY
Not user friendly
August 22, 2019
After extensive research this rear facing/convertible seat was selected for me by my daughter as it was recommended for people with somewhat less dexterity. I am an active grandma but with bad arthritis in my fingers so we were sure this was the one. Loved the soft blue fabric and it looked simple enough. My son-in-law spent a lot of time getting it installed for me and then we took it to be inspected at the local children's hospital. It did need further adjustment in positioning so glad we got it inspected. BUT, the big problem is I have great difficulty releasing the latch to loosen the straps, The hole to get to the latch is way too small for me to get my crooked fingers in. At first I tried a cheese knife which sometimes worked to release the latch but often slipped off. I finally figured that I have to use my right hand (seat is on passenger side of car so this is awkward) to release the latch while I reach under my right arm to simultaneously pull the straps loose. The red button is so hard to undo, even with the Unbuckleme gizmo I bought which helps, though awkward to get in place without too much pressure on baby.. Placing the toddler into the seat goes fine, but it is extremely difficult for me to get the straps securely tightened. I suspect most of this is due to the fact that one has to work from one side or the other. I sure miss the Chico Keyfit as I could face it head on to secure the baby/toddler and then slip the bucket into the base. Really, it is safest for a child to be rear-facing until age 4 but I cannot imagine working with this seat for 2 1/2 more years.
Prospretty color, soft fabric, sits high so baby can see out.
ConsNOT easy to work for arthritics!!! Can't help but feeling that sitting up so high is as safe as a lower riding seat. But I'm no crash safety expert. See mu comments in the above review I gave.
By Mo
Dallas
Beat car seat
August 5, 2019
I purchased the Britax Clicktight two years ago and have been very satisfied. I did research this time around and found Clek in Mammoth to be superior because of the natural wool material. It is much cooler than the synthetic material on the Britax in this hot Texas summer heat. Will purchase a second for the other car.
ProsNatural material Safety Least toxic option
By MaineMama
Maine
Favorite Car Seat!
August 2, 2019
My kids absolutely love their Clek Fllo's and we find them to be so much easier to install and maintain vs. the Chicco NextFit's we've had in the past. The Clek's work with inflatable seat belts which is necessary for us because we have a Ford truck and exceed weight limit for latch. The best part is because they are compact and built for 3 across, an adult or dog can fit in between their seats with ease and comfort. The TokiDoki print is super fun and colorful :)
ProsCompact Looks good Extremely safe Fairly easy install Comfortable
ConsCover doesn't come off to clean, but they do come apart enough and we've been able to clean them with ease. The fabric is treated and we've put it to the test.
By Cara
Palm beach gardens, Florida
The BEST carseat
July 30, 2019
Durable and safe. The best carseat
By Jennifer
Washington DC
Great seat!
July 26, 2019
We like this car seat. We bought this one based on a recommendation from the Car Seat Lady. The fabric cleans easily and feels soft and towel-like. It's a bit heavy to travel with.
By Kate
Ithaca, New York
So happy!
July 25, 2019
So happy to have found a car seat that doesn’t have flame retardants and has much less chemicals! Such a piece of mind. Only wish there was a coordinating infant insert in the wool as well. Highly recommend!
By Anzhela
Vancouver, WA
Well built and modern look
July 22, 2019
Overall it’s a nice car seat. Sturdy. Modern aesthetic. Fabric does NOT come off to machine wash. Need to spot clean frequently. Also still trying to figure out how to adjust all the buckles. My 2 year old can take the shoulder straps off while driving but he can do that in other car seats too. Trying to figure out a way to keep him from getting out of the straps....
By Cheryl
Chico California
Clek 2019 FILO Convertible car seat
July 21, 2019
Albee baby carries such a huge line of quality products and this car seat wasn’t my first. Quick arrival and the seat is awesome! My daughter loves it! Thank you
ConsNone so far
By Keith
Vermont
Clek Fllo
July 18, 2019
This is our second clek car seat and it works well in our middle seat next to the foonf. It was easy enough to install and our kiddo enjoys it so far over the baby seat she was in.
By Momof04
Phoenix, Arizona
Toddler & Mama approved.
July 18, 2019
I am an extended rear facing parent & I purchased this seat to replace a Nuna rava which my 4 year old disliked. The fllo fits great inside my 2018 Chrysler Pacifica. We have it installed behind the drivers seat. No issues with it touching the seats.
ProsFits well in our van Ample leg room for older kids rear facing Easy to install The straps never twist (huge deal for me) And I don?t find the strap pads bulky and my toddler doesn?t mind leaving them on. Usually she wants them off. Seat seems comfortable for my toddler. No complaints from her she likes that it sits a little higher so she can see out the windows.
ConsMost annoying con for me is. The strap release button is so far inside that it?s hard to lift the little lever to release the straps. Even my husband struggles with it. I can do it but it?s with the very tip of my middle finger. Not machine washable but for me not a concern as I don?t let the kids eat in the car. But if there?s a car sick accident etc I?d def want to machine wash. So bummer I do not like the crotch buckle pad and nothing hold it in place. So it slides up and you have to stuff it back into the slot and it also does get in the way of clipping it if you don?t make sure to adjust it out of the way first. You have to put the seat together of sorts It?s expensive & has no included cup holder which I think is ridiculous especially for the price point. We live in Arizona and I do allow my kids water in the car because it?s scorching hot here.
Best UsesExtended rear facing for safety Children 14 lbs & up rear facing, unless you buy infant thingy insert. Good Installed in smaller vehicles Could get 3 across if needed
By Brittney
Henderson, NV
Love this seat!
July 16, 2019
This is a great car seat. Sleek and super safe. Our #1 choice, we have for both cars.
By Andrea
Woodstock, GA
Hard to install
July 12, 2019
I would’ve given this 5 stars if it wasn’t so hard to install. At one point we thought of just sending it back because of the install. Once installed it’s good.
By Jackie
Bedford, New York
Sleek Look
June 26, 2019
The compact design is great. We have used it both rear facing and forward facing for about two years now.
ProsGreat design. Material washed well after a car-sickness experience.
ConsThe belt latch hooks are not strong so you definitely need a locking seat belt and a very strong person to get a decent install. I found the seat to be more sturdy rear facing than front facing. I've brought the car seat to the police department for a professional install and every two weeks the seat is wobbly again - even though i didn't attempt to move it.
Best Usessmaller cars.
By Amy
Kentucky
I live this carseat
June 17, 2019
The mammoth wool cleck seat is 100% worth the upgrade. We are a clek family and have been using clek carseats for the past 4 years. This seat is so luxe! It outdoes the others. So soft and cushy. I'm very pleased with our purchase. After being backordered for a couple weeks the seat was shipped and arrived within two days!
ProsSoft Looks nice Extended rearfacing Easy install 3 across! High weight limits Long expiration period
ConsExpensive Back ordered at time of purchase
By Jill
Tennessee
Our Favorite Car Seat
June 15, 2019
This is our third Fllo - so obviously we love this car seat! The crypton fabric is so much better than removing a bulky cover, and the seat itself is easy to install or switch between cars. We originally picked the Fllo for its slim profile and that’s come in handy recently when putting our kids three across in our car for a road trip. It’s worth every penny - highly recommend!
By Emilie
Simpsonville, SC
Beautiful and safe seat!
June 7, 2019
I absolutely love our Clek Fllo! I really wanted a seat with an anti-rebound feature and found this seat. The color is awesome too!
ProsLong rear-facing Well-made
ConsConfirm height and placement in car. Due to the extended rear-facing ability, the seat can be pretty tall. We had to install it in our middle seat because my hsuband and I both are on the taller end.
By Marylynn
Houston, Texas
Safety and Style
May 20, 2019
The feel of the car seat along with industry safety reviews make this a high quality item. Added bonus narrow width and low profile look. Ink fabric is a dusky blue, almost denim.
By Suzanne
Washington, District of Columbia
Best carseat
May 19, 2019
There’s a reason that Clek is considered the best car seat brand, everything is well designed with parents in mind. It exceeds safety requirements ten-fold, has a small footprint to ensure plenty of room in the backseat, and looks especially sleek. Will be purchasing more Cleks in the future as our family and needs grow. Albee’s price is the most competitive I’ve found and the customer service is unmatched.
ProsSmall footprint, nice fabrics, extra safety features.
By DcMama
Washington DC
Favorite carseat
May 14, 2019
Love this carseat. This is our second Fllo. Easy to install and get very secure with the lap belt, which I appreciate. The fabric has been vomited on countless times and truly does not smell after, which is nearly miraculous. It's heavy, and some sedans may find it a tight fit while rear facing, but we had it in a Ford Fusion behind the passenger and it all worked. It's a rock, and easy to use. The best!
By Sarah
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Happy with this seat
April 29, 2019
We recently installed this seat for our 6 month old who is 17 lb and 28 inches. Our kiddo seems much happier in this seat than in the infant seat. It is a tight squeeze in our compact SUV with the anti Rebound bar installed, but we are both tall adults. We haven’t really tested the Crypton fabric yet, but it seems like it will be easy enough to clean.
By Amara
Ocala, Florida
Absolutely in love !
April 18, 2019
This is such a great car seat and everything I wanted ! It’s super easy to install once you learn how to do it and there’s super easy step by step videos on youtube too (; It’s also super soft !! I got this one for my baby that I’m pregnant with, but my daughter loved it so much and our Graco was so bulky that we decided to switch her to this one and get the same one for our baby on the way !! They’re SO nice looking and slim ! With our Graco our backseat looked so full/small and with this seat it’s lkke we have a whole new back seat, lol ! 10/10 DO recommend ! Not to mention, clek customer service is AMAZING !! If you’re having second guesses, throw them out and GET THIS SEAT !!
ProsSoft Slim Comfortable Easy, once you figure it out Amazing customer service HIGH safety ratings !
ConsLatch connectors are kind of hard to put back into storage spot. Kind of hard to get headrest in for initial install
Best Uses3 across Extended rear facing
By Meg
Shorewood, WI
This car seat is excellent!
April 13, 2019
We opted for this car seat for the nontoxic cushioning material and for its size given the back seat of our jeep wrangler is shallow and thin. Our fear was the base would overhang the seat but we were pleased to find out that it fits perfectly. Setup looked intimidating but the instructions were clear and it was far easier than it looked. Very happy with our purchase!
Prossmall size, easy installation, nontoxic material
ConsThe extended sidewalls make it a little challenging to load our child into the seat in rear facing mode.
By Drew
Nashville, Tn
Heavy
April 8, 2019
My 2 year old loves this car seat. It sits high in the car so he can see out of the window really well. It is a bit difficult to install alone. I needed someone to push down really hard to get it tight enough. It is really heavy. I hope this means that it is very protective.
ConsCover doesn?t come off to wash. Heavy, so it?s difficult to travel with.
By Wynne
St. Louis, Missouri
Heavy but worth it
April 8, 2019
So, this is a heavy car seat. But is definitely worth it. Of course, we don't move this car seat often. We usually use this one when we travel as it has a higher weight limit for the latch system. Also because it is 10 lbs lighter than the foonf. We got a glorified luggage cart and strap the kid in it when we go through the airport.
By Kristin
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Great car seat!
April 6, 2019
We are very pleased with this car seat. We were looking for a car seat that would allow us to rear face longer and was also very narrow to allow 3 across.
By Zac
Pacific Grove, CA
Nice comfortable seat
March 31, 2019
Nice and comfy, easy to clean (everything just wipes off) and love the added Anti-rebound bar
By Jasmineh
Georgetown, tx
Amazing carseat
March 17, 2019
This seat is amazing .. it is so sturdy and the quality is great . Great for fitting 3 across in smaller cars and so nice . Shipping was super fast as well I will definitely be a return customer
By Nickolas
Clay, PA
Awesome seat
March 15, 2019
Bought this seat to fit in the middle seat of my middle row and still be able to put a side seat down. This seat is so sturdy and appears super comfortable for my little one. Contacted CS for a little install help and they were just as awesome, and actually knew what they were talking about. No complaints so far.
ProsEasy to use
Best UsesCompact cars, small spaces.
By Kristin
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Love it!
March 3, 2019
We love Clek fllo car seats! Comfy, narrow and customer service is wonderful! I can sit in the back of my Ford Explorer between two clek fllos which is awesome when my kids need or want me back with them.
By Emma
Raleigh, North Carolina
Great Car Seat
February 22, 2019
I really like how this car seat is more narrow as it allows us to fit three along the bench seat. The wool is also a plus as it is naturally fire resistant so, no flame retardants!
By Ana
Houston
Love this car seat
February 13, 2019
We have only bought clek for each of our three kids and would highly recommend these seats if uou are looking for a quality seat with a compact footprint that will hold ypur child for a long time.
By Natalie
Hope Mills , North Carolina
BEST CAR SEAT EVER!!!!
January 23, 2019
This is by far the best car seat ever. Beware it is a bit heavy in comparison to other car seats. However, who wants a cheap flimsy car seat. The material is very easy to clean - a wet washcloth will clean the seat with minimal effort. The seat also is slim and does not take up a lot of space in the back seat.
By Anonymous
Newport Beach, CA
Awesome car seat!
January 23, 2019
Very happy with this car seat. It is quite heavy, so certainly not for travel. But it is strong and well built - should do well in an accident.
By Karmen
Portsmouth, Va
Awesome car seat!!!
January 16, 2019
I bought this seat for my 18 month old when he outgrew his infant seat. He has a maxi Cosi in my van but needed something smaller for my husbands vehicle. This is absolutely perfect. While at first I found it rather interesting and confusing the manual helped. We’ve owned many different brands in the past and this is my favorite now. I’m pregnant with my 4th and my husband and I have decided we will definitely buy the new baby one when it outgrows it’s infant seat
ProsSeat belt locks Narrow
By Brook
Plymouth, WI
Fantastic customer service and a great seat
January 14, 2019
This is a great seat. My nephew couldn’t wait to sit in it. I love the design and fabric. It’s really pretty. I chose it because of the high rear facing limit and the safety features. Fabric is easy to clean. Highly recommend.
ProsExceeded US safety standards Easy to clean Optional anti rebound bar Extended rear facing weight
ConsLonger front to back than other options Install isn?t as easy as other options
Best UsesFitting in narrow side to side spaces
By Angelica
TUNKHANNOCK, PA
Love this seat
January 11, 2019
We ordered 2 of these to put one in each of our cars. The fabric feels great and the fit in both our jeep patriot and Durango is fantastic. My husband and I are both very tall and can still drive comfortably with this seat rear facing!
ProsFabric, look, size
ConsHeavy
By Lori
New Orleans, Louisiana
The perfect car seat.
January 11, 2019
I purchased the Clek Filo 2018 car seat for my grandson, who just turned 1. The car seat is roomy and so much more comfortable for him to ride in.
By Bethany
West Virginia
Great product, room for improvement
January 3, 2019
Love the construction and materials on this car seat. The narrow footprint is great even in a larger car. As other reviewers have noted the “assembly” and aspects of install/use could be better. Specifically, the manual needs clearer pics/instructions. I also need to adjust the strap height and based on the instructions (have done it yet) it appears more complicated than other brands. Even so I will buy another FLLO when an additional car seat is needed. Can’t beat the quality and design.
By Danny
Southern California
Better than the original
January 3, 2019
The merino wool version of the Fllo/Fronf feels much better than the original fabric, not that the original fabric is bad, but the wool version feels softer and keeps the kids comfortable. If I didn't already have an original I would have bought 2
By Swarna C.
Chicago, Illinois
Great car seat!
December 19, 2018
This is our second Clek Fllo car seat and we are pleased with our purchase again! Was pleasantly surprised to see the manufacture date was just 2 week before we received the order in the mail! Can’t beat the Albee baby price and fast, free shipping. Also, less importantly, the ink color is lovely.
By Sara G.
Litchfield, Michigan
Small but Mighty
December 8, 2018
This is our second Clek Fllo, and there's a reason for it - this thing rocks! The Fllo is an easy install, takes up far less space than most seats, and is big on safety, making it easily worth the price tag! Our kids feel safe and secure, which is evident by how "lived in" our seats can appear. A big thanks to the manufacturer for the easy to clean fabric, and simple to follow instructions which make disassembling and assembling the seat a breeze.
Prosslim, small, easy to clean, safe, sturdy
Best Usesthree across
By Alison
Stuyvesant, New York
Love it
December 7, 2018
I’ve tried this car seat and the Diono Rainier. I find this one much easier to install and tighten. Also now that my daughter is older I find this one allows her legs to be more comfortable rear facing. She is almost 4 now.
By Ana
Wanette, Oklahoma
Great Safe Carseat
December 3, 2018
This carseat looks great and its sturdy and safe. My only complain is that is is somewhat difficult to clean if bodily fluids get into the fabric since the fabric cannot come off to be washed.
By Angela
Ithaca, NY
Fllo is a great seat
November 30, 2018
We have been very pleased with Clek fllo. It's been easy to install both rear and forward facing.
By Carlene
Louisville, KY
Clek 2017 Fllo Convertible Car Seat - Tank
November 16, 2018
Love the Clek car seat. This was purchased for the grandparents car. We had to purchase 3 due to twins born in 2017. They are narrow and fit perfectly in our car.
By Morgan
California
Safest Car Seat by a long shot
October 29, 2018
This is a heavy car seat but boy do you feel safe driving around, it has the latch lock system making it very easy to install and move vehicles. The quality is awesome and it’s easy to adjust the headrest and safety belt. Nice and slim as well. I would definitely recommend but if your looking for a cheap lightweight not so safe car seat then this isn’t for you, otherwise you’ll absolutely love this seat.
ProsSAFE
ConsHeavy
By Alyssa
Miami, FL
Great price and seat, not as great as the foonf
October 17, 2018
This was our second clek seat purchased for our other car. We will use this one less and the price was right so we purchased. We have the foonf in the premium fabric already and love it! It is easy to use, safe and clean looking. I would say the Fllo is all of those things, still, but not as easy to instal with the seatbelt and maybe feels a little less sturdy. For the price, it was still a great option but between the 2 models, we prefer the foonf.
ProsClean, easy to install, safe, narrow
Consfoonf is superior
By Rachel
Philadelphia
Great Car Seat
October 10, 2018
Really happy we went with this car seat. It feels solid (it's heavy!) and our babe seems so much more comfortable in it (transitioned from infant seat). It sits up higher so she can see out of the windows, which is great. It cleans easily with a damp cloth or wipe when on-the-go. Sleek design. Definitely had to follow the manual to install it correctly, but was manageable. Again, awesome car seat!
ProsSolid construction Sleek/attractive design Easy to clean Feels very sturdy
By Anna
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Love, Love, Love Clek Fllo!!
September 21, 2018
My daughter is comfortable and safe, and I feel better knowing she's protected just in case. She's sensitive to comfort issues and has always been thrilled to ride in her seat compared to any other car seats she has occasionally ridden in. I would buy this again in a heartbeat.
ProsNice, easy to clean material that feels great to the touch Spot cleans easily Soft, supportive foam Manages hot and cold well Easy to buckle and unbuckle for parents Height makes it usable for an extended period of time Rear face for as long as you'd like to
ConsNone
Best UsesEveryday car seat
By Lisa
Riverside, California
Great car seat!
September 3, 2018
Aside from being a great car seat and it’s easy install, getting it for $300 is a good deal! And comes with 2 year warranty!
ProsGreat warranty & Easy install
ConsBulky when rear facing BUT safety features make up for it!
By Tyler
Oklahoma
Love!!
August 17, 2018
I absolutely love these seats! I bought 2 for my kiddos and they’ve been the best car seats we’ve owned. They are trim and sleek & installing isn’t difficult. We love our cleks!
By Grace W.
Orange County, California
Fashionable and sturdy
August 3, 2018
Nice and sleek looking car seat. My 3 year old son seems to like it. We went from a Graco 4 ever seat which boasts its roominess and comfort. My son didn’t seems to see any difference. We had to switch because we had baby number 2 and it was right on space with the infant car seat. I was unable to fit in the back seat of my SUV rav4 with the Graco 4ever and the infant car seat. So we switched to the fllo for the toddler and now I can sit in the center seat with the infant car seat and fllo. Unfortunately the rav4 doesn’t fit the fllo side by side to the infant car seat.
ProsNarrow fit and nice design. Definitely sturdy built.
ConsHeavy. No cup holder provided.
Best UsesFor multiple kids. Side by side. Supposed to fit 3 across... will try once the infant grows out of her car seat. Will definitely buy another fllo
By Kris
Los Angeles, CA
Great car seat and price
August 2, 2018
I did a lot of research into convertible car seats and decided on the Clek Fllo because of its rear facing till 50 lbs capacity. I was so happy to see it on sale at Albeebaby.com right when I needed it! The car seat seems sturdy and the fabric feels nice.
By Sara
Los Angeles
Roomy
July 28, 2018
So far so good. It’s roomy for my 8 month old. She seems to enjoy her new seat. It cleans easy.... she threw up and it wiped right off! The only down side is that when she naps, her head falls forward...the recline isint as deep. I also like that two adults can fit comfortably in the back the car seat in the middle.
By Tracy
California
So nice I bought it twice
July 25, 2018
This is my 2nd Fllo for our 2nd car for a long and lean 4 year old. Love the softness of the fabric but the weave is also tight enough that it seems like it would hold up well to the daily rigors of kid wear. The seat is so comfortable we did a 4 hr drive with only 1 stop and no complaints about the seat. Love how it sits up high to provide a good view. Thanks Albee Baby for great service and fast shipping!
ProsNO flame retardants! Narrow base, fits well in the center middle row of the Subaru Ascent (8 passenger) Solidly built Great design Comfortable Spills clean up well
By Michelle
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Best car seat!
July 17, 2018
I love this seat and I own six of them! Safety is the most important when it comes to my children. I love that this seat accommodates children up to 50lbs rear facing and the fact it fits three across in my SUV and my sedan. The fabric is super easy to clean, installation is easy, and my girls seem to love it as well.
ProsCan fit three across in most vehicles Rear facing up to 50lbs Easy to install Fabric easy to clean
Best UsesRear facing up to 50lbs Fits three across in most vehicles
By Lily
NY
Love this!
July 9, 2018
The Clek Fllo is soft and comfy for my baby. BUT the main thing is that it feels so solid and safe. Not to mention, it looks very nice. I took 2 3-hour road trips recently with my baby and she was fine the whole time (for the most part, lol). I think this car seat was a big part of her being content for so long. Thank you!
By AK
Los Angeles, California
Loving it
July 7, 2018
So far, we've loved this car seat. First off, despite many reviews saying it is tough to put together, I had a very easy time doing the very few steps needed to assemble. It was very easy. I guess the fact that you have to do any assembly whatsoever throws people, but it was simple. My baby seems very cozy, with lots of room to grow, which will be great to remain rear-facing as long as possible (safer). Also, we've had temperatures in the 90s this week, and despite the temperature of the car, the wool seat stays quite cool. So happy about that because our Chicco infant car seat got so so hot that our baby would sweat on hot days. Also, he spilled a little milk on the seat today and the wool didn't absorb the moisture. It was very easy to blot up. Very happy with this purchase.
Pros-easy material to clean -wool regulates temp on hot days to keep baby cool -non-toxic -easy to install (despite the reviews saying otherwise) -side-impact protection -baby has lots of room (plus for comfort and remaining rear-facing) -narrow for 3-across
Cons-on the larger side (had to push passenger seat up a bit, but once he's over 22 pounds we're instructed to lessen the recline of the seat, which will give more room) -expensive
By Erica
Round Lake, Illinois
Worth the money!
June 29, 2018
This seat is great, and totally worth the money. You can tell it's built well- very sturdy & safe.
By Barbara
PLYMOUTH, MI
lots of room for baby
June 29, 2018
It is a heavy car seat so I don't recommend it if you need to switch it between vehicles. However, my son has a lot of room to grow into this seat. The material is also very nice too.
By Amy
Orange County, CA
Love it
June 16, 2018
My daughter was so happy to graduate to a "big girl" car seat...she smiles and laughs, looking around curiously every time we get into the car. The tokidoki unicorn print is bright and fun. Her older sister has the previous version of the car seat (tokidoki outer space) and we love both! While the car seats are a bit heavy and pricier than others, they are sturdy and made with quality materials - well worth the extra money!
By RCS
Ga
Awesome car seat
June 3, 2018
I love Clek seats, all my kids have one, and Albee Baby has the best prices I've ever found.
By Haley
Lake Charles, LA
Amazing Carseat
June 2, 2018
Love it. Sturdy, easy install, slim and safe.
By Deanndra
Modesto, California
Best carseat ever
May 31, 2018
Thus car seat is super durable and sturdy, I love how strong it feels and the weight limits are awesome for keeping little one rear facing as long as possible. It's very cute as well. Only down side is it's hard to clean if there's been throw up or a major spill
By Catherine
Lynnwood, WA
Love this Carseat
May 13, 2018
I really like this carseat. It looks great, is slim while still being spacious for my son, and is relatively easy to install. The fabric is like a towel-like fabric, which I wasn't really expecting. I didn't like that at first but its grown on me.
By Maria
New York
Doesn't seem like we'll be able to use it as long as I had hoped.
May 7, 2018
The strap at the bottom is very short...not sure we'll her much use out of this seat. Not sure if we've installed incorrectly, if the product is defective or if the strap is supposed to be so short.
By renee
alexandria, Virginia
Super safe
May 7, 2018
We already have a two Clek Fllo carseats for our 4 year old, and we just purchased 2 more for our one year old, who is outgrowing his infant seat. The color name on this seat is appropriate, because that's what we call it -- the Tank. I feel so confident and comfortable having my children in these seats. They are solid and comfortable. We have two cars, and one of them is an older and smaller model than most -- a 2007 Honda Fit. It feels so small now, with our family of four, that I really wanted a strong child seat in there. The Fllo gives me the confidence I need that my kids are seated as safely as possible. Note on fit in the Fit: We've squeezed the Fllo in WITH the anti-rebound bar, behind the passenger seat side of the car. It does leave for very little legroom for the front passenger seat (we make it work, but we're fairly short and my husband generally drives the car with the passenger seat empty). However, the anti-rebound bar is optional, so if you left that off I think there would be plenty of passenger seat legroom (well, as much legroom as you'll get in a Fit ;)). Our other car is a Subaru Outback, and these fit great.
ProsSolid like a tank comfortably upright, so kids have great view Anti-Rebound bar is a great feature not found in a lot of US carseats less toxic flame retardants than many other brands Can do super extended rear-facing -- make sure you don't exceed rear facing Latch weight (we did at age 3) -- seat belt is actually a better install with this seat, esp for older kids.
ConsExtra large size and heavy weight make this seat a hassle for travel. does not fit thru TSA X-ray scanner, so needs to be swabbed at airport.
Best Usesage 9 months
By cb
dallas, tx
shallow seat
May 4, 2018
we have the fllo and peg Perego and the peg Perego is much more comfortable for our 2 year old. the seat in the fllo doesn't seem deep enough. the crotch strap doesn't seem to be in a good spot... very tight fit.
Prosnarrow seat
By Mk
Philadelphia,PA
These carseats are amazing
May 4, 2018
They are sleek looking and extremely safe. They are thinner/taller than most which is nice for fitting extra seats across and for kids to see out the window. They're comfortable according to my 4yo & they spot wash well.
By Ow
Florida
Great car seat
May 3, 2018
I had this car seat for our first child and knew we wanted the same one for our second as well. One of the longest rear facing seats I've found. My daughter is 2 1/2 (29lbs, 35'') And still very comfortable rear facing. Well made, and easy to install. The only complaint I have is that you cannot remove material to wash, but it spot cleans easily. Otherwise, I've never had any issues with the seat.
By Jessica
Denver, Colorado
Sleek & Safe
April 20, 2018
We purchased this as second car seat for my husband's car, as well as for travel. While it is definitely on the heavier side for traveling, we feel as though it is incredibly safe, which was most important to us. Its design is sleek, and my son appears to be comfortable in it. He likes that he is higher up, and can see out the window! To install rear-facing, the written directions were a bit confusing, but we were able to watch a video from Clek's website, which was more helpful. This car seat will definitely be nice to have as our family grows -- you can definitely fit three of these across the backseat easily.
Pros- Sleek Design - Comfortable for Baby/Toddler - Safety - Height/Weight Limit
Cons- Confusing Installation for Rear-Facing - Accessories Sold Separately (i.e. cupholder, mat) - Price - Heavy
Best Uses- Fitting Three in a Row Across Backseat
By Sarah
Colorado
Love this car seat
April 3, 2018
We have 4 of these now and love them. They are comfortable for our boys rear facing from 1-2.5 years then forward our 3.5 year old who is tall and thin still is very comfortable. Great seats. They are heavy so not great for travel but safe and good looking.
By erica
Washington, District of Columbia
Not for shallow back seat
April 2, 2018
We ordered the Clek Fllo because we wanted a compact car seat + top safety ratings. While the Cleck seats are very NARROW, they take-up a lot of space front-to-back. We tried installing this in both the middle and the side rear seats of our 2014 Ford Escape and in order to fit the front driver or passenger seats had to be pulled uncomfortably far forward. Unfortunately that did not work for us, so we ended-up returning and purchasing the Nuna Rava.
Prostop safety ratings; free of hazardous chemicals; sleek, stylish design; narrow
Consrequires too much front-to-back space (too deep) when rear-facing; uncomfortable seat; difficult to clear
By Katy
Santa Cruz, Ca
Awesome car seat!
March 27, 2018
This is our second clek fllo and we love these seats! Super strong and safe and bonus...theyre adorable in the toki print. We needed a second seat and specially waited for the the release of this new print. So happy to find it on Albee Baby. Love ordering from them.
By ANA M.
LONG BEACH
awesome carseat!!!!
March 22, 2018
my daughter loves her carseat best purchase I've made when shopping for carseats!!!
By Omar
Duarte California
GREAT FITS 3 IN MY CRV
March 6, 2018
So impressed and thankful We didn't need to buy a new car!!! So we bought three new car seats for our 3 1/2yo, 1 1/2 yo and our future new born due in two weeks!!! We looked at every car seat and searched every store and found nothing that would accommodate our mini SUV..everything was bulky and wouldn't fit three car seats... THEESE FIT LIKE A GLOVE!!!! They are a little pricey but cheaper than a new car!!! Would recommend to anyone looking for a car seat or multiple!!!! But recomend adjusting straps before installing... lol we got too excited my husband installed them about three times until we figured out all the tricks... so much easier to install!!!!
Pros3 Fit great across my 2011 CR-V.... sterdy and color options were wide.... I wanted all black but glad we got the green!!! Easy installation
ConsShould have bought them earlier
By A B.
New Jersey
I wish we would have found this car seat sooner!
March 4, 2018
We have had many car seats, but this has to be the easiest car seat we have ever had to install. We need to fit three car seats in a row and we were easily able to do it with this one. Highly recommend.
By Meghan
Clayton, NC
Great for safety and width, heavy and clumsy install
March 3, 2018
Love the safety of this seat, and was a necessity after we had twins and a 3 yo. Or at least was cheaper than buying a new car. Sucker is heavy, don't expect to be moving it daily. Also isnt quite as easy to put together and install as some of the other new car seats, especially if you are doing 3 across with seat belts. But would still highly recommend if you need to do 3 across and you want the kids to be extra safe. Also love that it will work for the duration of their car seat years and I wont have to fiddle with getting new seats when they grow.
ProsSafety, width, longevity
ConsHeavy, clumsy assembly and install
Best Uses3 across, as a tank
By Nichole
Holland, Mi
Great Car Seat!
February 11, 2018
We purchased this car seat by the recommendation of "The Car Seat Lady". We have this one and the Clek Foonf. The Clek Fllo is slightly smaller than the Clek Foonf. We wanted the Fllo so that we could travel easier with it on flights as it fits in the travel bag and is a little lighter, yet still sturdy. It's comforting knowing that our children are in strong, sturdy car seats. It arrived quickly and has been a great car seat! I would definitely recommend.
By CB
San Francisco
A great car seat
February 11, 2018
Definitely made to last. The Clek Fllo was recommended to us by some of our friends and it met everything we expected.
By Alexa
New York, NY
Great Car Seat
February 3, 2018
Great car seat! Easy to install and my son finds it super comfortable!
By Liana
Michigan
Great experience!
January 27, 2018
The car seat arrived quickly and it is great quality. I am very pleased with my purchase and I recommend this seat and this site to anyone
By Britney
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Best seat
January 16, 2018
We have three clek Fllos! The prince color is by far my favorite! Safe, although super heavy, I know my kids are well taken care of!
By Erin
los angeles
wonderful car seat, only the best
January 15, 2018
I love this car seat so when I had my second child, I knew what I'd be getting once they grew out of their infant seat. The seat is good looking, safest to the highest standards, and overall exactly what I want in my car to know they're safe & sound. Wiping things off is easy, but if your kid throws up, it's not so easy. The cover is apparently very difficult to remove & then put back on (unlike other brands that advertise washable covers). Thankfully the fabric doesn't absorb too much but it took some scrubbing with a wet cloth and lots of airing out to get the smell out.
By Katherine
Alabama
We love our Clek Fllo and Foonf BUT make sure you have the best one for your car!
January 1, 2018
One of the biggest selling features of the Clek seats is the REACT and EACT crumple zone/energy absorption in each seat that help when the seat is front facing.However, we are replacing our Foonf with a second Fllo because our new car doesn't have LATCH anchors in the middle seating position (we only have one kiddo and she sits in the middle in both vehicles). From what I understand, the Foonf car seat needs be attached to the LATCH anchors for the REACT system to work. Even if you are installing the car seat with the seat belt due to the combined weight of your kiddo and car seat, you are supposed to connect the LATCH hooks to the seat anchors. Of course, double check this in the owner's manual and on their website (in case things change or I have misunderstood). But at the time of writing this review, here is where I found the information:http://clekinc.com/support/documents/clekus000066/
By MC
OC, California
So sturdy!
December 23, 2017
This is a heavy seat and while it took me a bit to install, you can tell how sturdy it is. We have had In the past maxicosi pria and peg pereggo primo viaggio as well as Diono radian. The fllo feels much sturdier than all of these. We installed it rear facing in a Tesla s and it fits perfectly in the middle or the sides.
By 3 M.
Boston Area
They can see out!
December 15, 2017
So this is great moving out of an infant seat. My kiddo was all crunched in the bucket, could not move his arms (recently he's really hated it = screaming until we move and he falls asleep). In this Clek, he still dislikes being restrained, but I saw an definite change in that he can look out the window (the kids sit much higher than the other seats we have), and he's well tucked in there (using infant thingy for 15lb 3mo) but the seat is more open - he can move his arms more. Anyway, fabric has a soft hand which is nice and different from our other two seats. Good videos to prep the seat for install. Easy to get the seat in there REALLY tight which I appreciate. I like it so far - it's only been a few weeks. It is heavy, I can't imagine taking this on a plane, but for car use I don't care. Install and finished! My older kids were jealous! The strap pads stop twisting - great. Minor point, but I have a big-bottomed babe and would prefer to install the crotch connector in the outboard position but that does not seem possible with the infant thingy. Oh - and they should include the infant thingy with the seat or price it lower.
By Abby
Baltimore
Easy all around
December 13, 2017
Love the clek products. They make an incredibly safe product that is also attractive and comfortable. Easy to use, easy to clean, and my kids actually like sitting in them.
By Kathryn S.
Pensacola, Florida
Good carseat
December 13, 2017
This is the car seat we bought as our extra one for my husbands truck. Its nice and not quite as massive as other brands however heavy so for travel we have a light weight. My son likes it and feels very nice. Easy to install once get latch system out. We really like it but still prefer the one in my car as main car seat. However nice second car seat!
ConsHeavy
By Meaghan
San Clemente, Ca
Quality Seat
December 8, 2017
My Honest first impressions:First off I bought two Clek Fllos after lots of research and thought put into it. I previously owned Chico next fit convertable car seats which I was in love with but when we found out baby number 3 was on the way I knew I needed thinner seats so I could fit 3 in a row.I received the clek fllos yesterday and began the install today. The seats look great and high quality, they are heavy and I know they will be safe for my boys. Putting them together and getting the right adjustments took a bit but the directions were easy to follow. I don't think the headrest slides up and down easily and I was bummed there was no rethreading system because my last one had it and that was an awesome feature! The install wasnt as easy as my previous convertible seats and at first I had a hard time getting them snug but with extra effort I think they are good to go. I will likely be looking into getting the clek seat thingy that goes under the seat for an even better fit. So here is to hoping the boys like their new seats. My oldest doesnt seem to mind I'm a little worried about my youngest because its not as reclined in the rear facing position and not as plush as our old one.
ProsSturdy, safe, and high quality
ConsPrice, lack of a few added features

Page 1 of 2
1



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2019. All Rights Reserved.