FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.8
257 Reviews
5
85% (218)
4
12% (32)
3
2% (4)
2
1% (3)
1
0% (0)
97% Recommend this product (250 of 257 responses)
By updateCategoryParent
Charlotte,NC
Awesome car seat
July 22, 2021
Very stylish, great fabric, kid looks like he sits comfortably in there. Love it!
By Alana
CT
Perfect for 3 across
July 21, 2021
We use Clek Fllo’s in my husbands GMC Sierra and they are perfect for 3 across. Shipping was fast and easy.
By Marie
Massachusetts
Nice narrow seat
July 16, 2021
Great seat. Very narrow so we can fit three car seats in a row. Easy to install. Many fabric options.
ProsEasy to install. Narrow.
ConsPrice
By Olivia
Franklin, TN
Just bought our third
July 14, 2021
I love this seat, just ordered our third. This is the first time ordering the FR free fabric option, we have three different colors now. But it's easy to install, easy to clean, looks great in the car! I plan to buy one for every kid (if we have more)
By Brittany
Houston, TX
Love this car seat!
July 11, 2021
This car seat is so nice! Our little guy loves it! It sits so high up he can see out the windows of our suv and loves looking out! It’s also so easy to get him in and out of it! It’s revolutionized our car rides! Also the fabric is so soft and comfy! It’s great!
By Mandy
Kaysville, Utah
Love our Clek Fllo
July 7, 2021
Love our carseat, get lots of compliments on it. I love the safety feature of the anti rebound bar. Getting a second for our next child! Albee baby has been easy and great to order from!
By Olivia
Athens, GA
All 3 kids have a Clek fllo
July 6, 2021
We love these. Very easy to clean, install and adjust. Buying my baby another one those month!
By Devan
Massachusetts
Solid, high quality, and narrow
July 5, 2021
I have 2 Nuna Ravas but decided to try the Clek after a friend recommended. So glad I did. Every bit as high quality as the Nuna, decently easy to install, and nice merino wool cover that meets OEKO-TEX standards, plus an anti-rebound bar AND its narrower than the Nuna. Trying to do 3-across now and wishing I’d just gone with the Clek from the start. Also, I think the rear-facing leg room beats Nuna’s. My kids are tall—we had to switch our daughter front facing earlier than I would have liked because she was so cramped-looking in her rear-facing Nuna Rava. Note: no strap holds but you can slide the metal part of the buckle between the plastic and cloth part of the outside seat to keep it from under your children’s bottoms when getting them in. Works just fine.
By Momof3
Orange County, CA
Best car seat
June 21, 2021
We love the fllo and have bought these for all 3 of our children. They are well made and not heavy to carry. They also have a slim profile which is absolutely required if you have more than 2 car seats installed. We also love tokidoki, so a win-win for us.
By Jessi
White Bear Lake, Minnesota
Great Carseat!
June 6, 2021
We needed a narrow carseat for my husband's car, and the Clek is great! Very sturdy, easy to get our toddler in/out, and I appreciate the lack of harmful chemicals and flame retardants. Highly recommend!
By Rhonda
Florida
Great Car seat!
June 6, 2021
This is my third Clek Fllo car seat. They fit three across which I need for my grandchildren. Spills wipe off easily. The children seem comfortable while riding in them. They are a bit more difficult to adjust than other car seats I have owned which is the only reason I only gave them 4 stars. Overall they are a great product.
By Alison
Chicago, IL
This thing is a beast!
May 21, 2021
This seat is built like a tank! We feel so safe with our son in it. We have a CR-V which it fits well in with the anti rebound bound bar in place. We also bought one for our Civic and the install with the anti-rebound bar was really tight. Our son will be 22lbs soon so we can sit it up a bit more vertically soon and hopefully that will give us a bit more room.
By Lauren
Wisconsin
Skinny and Sturdy!
May 19, 2021
I needed 2 slim convertible car seats for the back of my car, and these did just the trick. Slim, yet sturdy and safe. I love them!
ProsSlim, safety features, extended rear facing.
ConsHeavy, no rethread harness.
By Erick
Califormia
Narrow and no Fire Retardant substances
April 18, 2021
I have purchased the Clek Fllo (Mammoth Wool) to be able to carry my kids around in my Lotus Evora GT. The Car has a small back seat area fitted with all the provisions to attach a car seat. The problem is finding a narrow and short height seat. The Clek fits perfectly. I am 5'11" and can still drive the car with the seat installed right behind the drivers seat. My 25lb child can fit there and neither of us has compromises in regards to leg room. Although, I would not recommend for a long driving period of time, it gets the job done for local drives with the entire family. The Mammoth Wool material feels soft and has no off gassing smells. I feel comfortable leaving the car seat in my car at all times, and not worry to find an invisible toxic cloud of fire retardant substances. The seat looks great and feels secure. I've had prior experiences with the Nuna Rava that's fitted in our SUV. The Clek Fllo is just narrower, but it does feel as secure.
ProsFits on tighter spaces. No off gassing (Mammoth Wool). Premium Material feel.
ConsPrice point
By Torri
Yacolt, WA
Compact!!!
April 15, 2021
I love the compactness of this car seat! Fits rear facing in my 2017 Ford Taurus behind the passenger seat or in the middle and forward facing behind the driver as well. Graco infant car seat fits right next to it so still plenty of room for another passenger. Haven’t taken it apart to clean it but the fabric is very wipe able. I use the harness straps to secure it which are very easy to use. Haven’t tried using the seat belt method.
By Kathy
Redmond WA
Beautiful car seat
April 10, 2021
Got another Fllo for my daughter to match my son’s. The chrome color is beautiful and the fabric is soft. I wish it wasn’t so heavy but safety is worth it! Great price on Albee!
By Kylie
Michigan
Love Albee Baby !
April 9, 2021
As always we love our seat and the quality. We’ve purchased 3 seats in total from Albee baby and they’ve always been very quick with shipping and never any damage to the product. Albee baby also always has the best pricing !!
By Kylie
Michigan
Love Clek !
April 9, 2021
As always we love our seat and the quality. We’ve purchased 3 seats in total from Albee baby and they’ve always been very quick with shipping and never any damage to the product.
By Kelly
Troy, Michigan
Great carseat and service
April 3, 2021
My second Fllo car seat purchase- they are sturdy, flame retardant free, and have a narrow base so they easily fit in small cars or 3 in a row. Love it! A bit hard to install but not a problem if you won’t be moving it around much. Also my 3rd carseat purchase from Albee and they are great! Fast fast shipping, quality products, good prices and great customer service.
By Amber
Milwaukee, WI
Great Car seat!
March 20, 2021
I have 19 month old twins and a 6 year old. With the Clek I was able to fit all 3 car seats in the sedan. Easy to install and my kids like them
By Silicon m.
Fremont ca
Amazing
March 6, 2021
This is my second time purchasing the same car seat from Albee, they have the best price in the market, and also fast service! i highly recommend them
By Dilia
Hanover, PA
Best Convertible Carseat
March 2, 2021
I'm ashamed to admit the number of different car seats we have used over the years. We've had car seats gifted from baby registries and we've purchased a few ourselves. This is the first car seat that we absolutely loved. Actually, I'm pretty bummed that they discontinued the style that we purchased just last year because we would like 2 more of the same ones for my husband's vehicle. We love the easy of securing the 5 point harness as well as how easy it is to remove the harness.
ProsEase of use, easy to secure to vehicle with latch system
ConsDifficult to secure to car with lap seat belt, has to be completely uninstalled from car to adjust to child's size
By Jessica
Mexico
Good good good
February 24, 2021
We loved this car seat , first for all security reviews we saw on internet, the design also it’s nice , my son like more that the one he used to have , it’s higher so he feel like a big boy seeing everything by the window , it’s the second product we have from this brand and for sure we will still buying for our little one too.
ProsSecure
ConsHeavy than others convertibles cars seats
By Melanie
Jersey city, NJ
Sleek and comfortable
February 10, 2021
I love the car seat. My son constantly cried in his infant car seat but is much more happy now in his Clek because he can see out the window and is a little bit more upright. I love the all black because it goes with my car and is sleek looking. I love that it’s also narrow so it gives more space in the back seat. Definitely will get a clek again if I have more kids!
ConsRequired a lot of steps to adjust and install and was a bit tricky
By Hannah
Indiana
Love it!
January 25, 2021
I love this seat, compact yet spacious. Love the wool and that I know it is safe for my little one. And I’m so happy I found it in stock on this site!! Plus shipping was fast!
By Daria
Washington
Love it!
January 20, 2021
Love that this car seat is 100% merino wool in the mammoth option.
By Vannesa C.
Connecticut
Great car seat!
January 15, 2021
I installed the seat a few days ago, and so far it's great!! I was a bit scared when I opened the box and saw that some some assembly was required, unlike other car seats. However, the bit of extra work was worth it. It was pretty easy to install once I got acquainted with the manual, and my 13-month-old who is normally not a huge fan of the car, was all smiles this morning in his new seat! On top of all that, it's just pretty cool-looking! Overall, a great purchase!
ProsPretty Super-safe So narrow - allowed for installation of three car seats
ConsIt was not completely intuitive to install, but not too bad either.
By Amanda
Owensboro, KY
I love Clek Fllo!
January 14, 2021
I love the Clek Fllo. My kiddo is so much more comfy in this seat than his seat in our secondary vehicle. And I love how they omit the most harmful flame retardants in this version (and all together in their wool version!). This is our second one to purchase (to replace one that was in the car when we hit a deer). It's a great seat. To be honest, it's not my first choice color (though I'd say it is true to the color you see on the screen when ordering), but I couldn't beat the price, and my kiddo likes green, anyway :) Just as a side note, be aware that when they ship the seat to you, they may have delivery set up to require a signature. It's not a big deal to waive that via UPS, but if I weren't looking for it, I might not have realized I had to.
By Dom
SF Bay Area
Second Clek Fllo we've purchased
January 6, 2021
This is our second Clek Fllo for our 2nd kid who's finally outgrown his infant carseat. Our first Clek Fllo has held up beautifully for the last 3 years. Stain resistant, comfortable and surprisingly has "grown" very well and still fits our 4.5 year old. So was a no-brainer to get another one!
By Jenny
Timonium, Maryland
Clek fllo
December 27, 2020
Great car seat. Came recommended by a Carseat lady. Easy to install. Comfy for my little guy. We have the foonf in my car and fllo in my husbands. The fllo is lighter, we use it also for the sitter. I feel confident my child is safe in it and it will last. High quality. Cleks customer is great for any needs. Can’t recommend enough.
ProsEasy to install. Safe. Comfy.
ConsNo extras. You have to buy cup holder. I wish the buckle piece was a little more padded.
By Natalie
Chicago, IL
Built to last
November 30, 2020
We've been using this car seat now for 3 years and ready to purchase another for a second child. It feels very sturdy and our son doesn't complain about it. He's still rear facing at age 4.5 and almost ready to switch to forward facing.
By Shannon
California
Little one loves it!
November 23, 2020
This is so comfortable and sturdy! Our 4-year-old loves it and keeps asking to go for a car ride in her new car seat!
By Alison H.
Seattle
Love this car seat!
November 6, 2020
Amazing! Sleek, safe and sturdy.
By Sam
Spokane, WA, USA
Worth every penny
October 28, 2020
Narrow, comfortable, safe and easy install. Im super impressed with this carseat and very happy I chose this over Diono.
By Sam
Spokane, WA, USA
Love It!
October 28, 2020
My daughter was so excited when she saw her new carseat. It looks and feels very comfortable and I was able to fit 2 clek fllos in my second row and still move the chair to get back to the third row in my Honda Pilot.
By Tiffany
Alabama
Wonderful car seat
October 11, 2020
This is the third Clek Fllo we have bought for our little ones; we love this car seat. Albee Baby has great service (arrived very quickly) and a wonderful price.
By Andrea
Massachusetts
Great price, easy install
September 13, 2020
its a little cumbersome to put together at first, but once that is done... getting a nice tight install is very easy.
By GirlTwinMommy
Florida
Clek Fllo
September 9, 2020
I bought 2 of these seats for Grandma’s sequoia, she has the captain seats in the second row. They fit fine in the sequoia, no over hang, per the manual, and the seat belt install was pretty easy. The harness is easier to tighten for her than the Britax advocates I have in my 4Runner. The manual is easy to read and understand. My girls are almost 3 and rear face, they seem to have plenty of room to grow so we can keep them rear facing for a while. Overall the girls seem comfortable in these seats and like them a lot. The reef rider print on the fabric is super cute and the seat seems sturdy.
ProsEasy to read and understand manual, easy seat belt install for rear facing, super cute fabric, the Clek website has videos for install and a section for common questions. My girls like and are comfortable in the seats.
ConsThe seats became loose after the first install and had to be readjusted, but this was an easy fix and have been sturdy when in use, I have not had this problem since.
Best UsesExtended rear facing, slim if you need to fit 3 across on a bench seat.
By Bb
Boston, Massachusetts
Kid loves the higher seat but a pain to install
August 29, 2020
This has been the worst and hardest car seat install. It doesn’t fit in the middle seat of my Honda CR-V. I need a towel under it to make it not slant to a side. Install is so difficult with the latch. My child loves the higher seat. However, it is pretty upright so her head slumps forward when she falls asleep. It is slim. I’m not the fence about recommending it. I can fit three in the back but if the install isn’t good then does it even matter if you can fit 3 in the back?
ProsHigher base so kids and see out the window better
ConsHard to install. Wobbly, need towel to keep it stable.
By Ava
Charleston, SC
Good carseat
August 10, 2020
This is our first non-infant car seat and while we surprised by the weight, it appears sturdy and well made. The fabric is forgiving and so far cleaning hasn't been a problem. It did create indentions in our leather upholstery, so I would recommend purchasing the protective mat.
By Suzcruz
Grass Valley, California
Awesome!
August 6, 2020
This is such a plush and quality car seat. The merino wool is so soft and I feel good about the materials used in this product. It is well worth the $$ spent. Our little ones deserve the best and the Filo in Merino Wool is just that. I love this product.
By Holly L.
NY
glad i chose clek!
July 26, 2020
This carseat is incredibly heavy related to the metal frame, which makes me confident it will perform well if we were to get into a serious accident. The fabric is very soft. Definitely read the manual before first use! We spent WAY too much time trying to find the seat belt release lever on a hot day while en route to the pool. Also, consider sizing for your child BEFORE installation into your vehicle. (We, of course, were doing it all during nap time.) I'm very happy with my purchase!
By Suze
NY, NY
Strong as a Tank
July 1, 2020
We just “upgraded” car seats from the UPPA Baby Mesa to the Clek Fllo because it was time to for a Toddler Car Seat. The installation of the seat wasn’t as challenging, as I had expected. However, the seat is very heavy and I can’t imagine switching it to another car or taking on a plane. My toddler loves the seat because she now has more room to be comfortable.
By Gina
Mass
Love
June 30, 2020
Easy to install, looks great. Did lots of research and I am happy with my purchase so far.
By Regina
San Francisco, California
Buying a second seat!
June 23, 2020
After HOURS of research, we decided on the Clek fllo but it was not easy to find retailers selling it in 2016. Now Albee is selling it and we are so happy because we need another one for our second baby! We love this carseat because it is safe and narrow enough for our Prius.
By Kim
Boston, Massachusetts
Great slim seat
June 21, 2020
Sits higher which is great for kids to look out the window. Also easier to take the child out while he/she is sleeping. It doesn’t recline much so the child looks a little uncomfortable asleep because it is so upright they head droops down.
ProsSlim
ConsYounger children who needs for a incline will not look comfortable.
By Amber
St Johnsbury, Vermont
So far so good.
June 16, 2020
Our baby isn’t due till the end of the year. We bought the infant thingy to go with the seat. Right when we got the seat we put it together and tried it in our car to make sure it fits. It was easy put together and adjust. Seems to fit in our car. Love how sturdy the seat feels and we won’t have to worry about buying a new seat till this baby needs a booster. And I’m in love with the Tokidoki fabric and that we could buy our older daughter a matching booster.
By AJ
Raleigh , North Carolina
Easy to clean! Worth the $$.
June 2, 2020
Love how easy it is to clean and install. It claims a small footprint but is still pretty large and hard to sit alongside other car seats in a smaller car/sedan.
ProsEasy to clean and install. Simple and looks like it belongs in the car.
ConsExtremely heavy and the angle can be difficult to get right in smaller cars.
By Stephanie
Boston, MA
Great Product
May 25, 2020
Clek Fllo is a very well-designed car seat. My daughter has enough space, yet the car seat fits nicely in my sedan. Easy installation and the anti-rebound bar is amazing. The car seat does not move. I am confident this would keep my daughter safe in an accident.
By Andrea
Glenoma, Washington
Love this seat
May 22, 2020
We've owned 6 of these for the last 5 years. We love these seats.
ProsEasy to install Safe Easy to take on a plane Easy to clean Stain resistant
ConsHeavy
By Brittany
Wichita Falls, TX
Clek Fllo
May 20, 2020
Love our carseats, they fit perfectly in my car and are a great size for my boys.
By Hadassah
Norfolk, VA
Love it!
May 15, 2020
We have 2 Clek Fllos and love them both! They are comfortable and last forever
ConsExpensive
By Gina
Long Beach , CA
Love this car seat
May 12, 2020
Super easy to install. Safe and comfortable for baby.
By Jen
Box Elder, SD
Great quality
May 6, 2020
Great quality, cute print, and I love that it rear faces up to 50lbs. It’s a heavy seat, but still easy to install. Loosening and tightening the straps is super easy which is something I had trouble with on the last car seat my daughter had.
By Renee
MN
Safe, comfortable convertible car seat
April 20, 2020
This car seat fits three across in a Toyota Camry with an infant car seat and another convertible seat.
By Kellie
Canton, Ohio
Toki Doki Clek
April 16, 2020
We are so pleased with our new carseat! Also love the print. It's absolutely adorable ❤️
ProsVery good quality carseat and ordering through Albee baby made our choice quick and easy.
Best UsesProtecting my baby
By Katy
Raeford, North Carolina
Narrow and compact
April 5, 2020
This seat fits in the middle seat of my mazda cx9 next to a graco extend2fit with the driver's seat back for my tall husband. The manual is very detailed and helpful. The material on the seat feels amazing.
ProsLong rear facing Narrow Small front to back
ConsDoes not have a non rethread harness Does not have an actual level to see if the set is level, just has lines which I find difficult to use.
Best UsesNarrow and rear faces forever
By James
Baltimore Maryland
Top of the line product from Clek
March 20, 2020
This is the second clek car seat that we bought. First was a Foonf for our first child and now this one for second. Both seats feels sturdy and made of quality materials. Also the size is great too. I have a Honda CR-V and I can fit 2 in the back next to each other and still seat another person comfortably. I definitely foresee my kids using these until they are old enough for booster seats. As the difference between this is Foonf, there were 2. One was the tilting mechanism for front / rear facing. The second was the rigid bars on the bottom for attaching to the car. I didn't find they were different enough to be a problem.
Prossturdy, small, fit into mid size suv
Conscan be expensive. But it'll be a 3-4 year investment.
By Jada
Oregon
Amazing
March 12, 2020
I bought this for my youngest but it was so amazing and quality I purchased another the same day for my oldest never have I ever seen a car seat this quality
By Lan
Cary, North Carolina
Our favorite convertible car seat
February 27, 2020
This is our second Clek Fllo as we loved the first one so much. My kid looks like he is sitting on a throne. I love the safety features of the seat, including the rebound bar. The fabric is very easy to clean. Best of all, our kid loves how’s high up they sit in the seat.
By RisL
Pittsburgh, PA
It is a tank! And free of harmful chemicals!
February 27, 2020
Love this carseat! I bought this as a second one for the grandparent's car. It is safe and easy to install and I am so happy to not have to worry about exposure to harmful chemicals.
By Lauren
Richland Center, Wisconsin
Love this seat!
February 17, 2020
I am an avid britax lover normally, but I just made the switch to clek. I love it! So easy to use, and so so easy to install. I needed to fit 3 across in my vehicle, and this seat helped me achieve that. My daughter is absolutely obsessed with her pink car seat, and so is this Mama! The only thing I would change is, I’d add a no-rethread harness. Other than that, no complaints at all!
ProsSuper slim, sturdy, safety features, easy install, plush fabric, comfortable cushion, strap covers, easy to clean.
ConsNo no-rethread harness.
Best UsesTo fit 3 across in a vehicle, in your main vehicle.
By Jo
Houston, Texas
Narrow Car Seat
February 6, 2020
Great Car seat to fit multiple children in the back of car.
ProsNarrow
ConsNot Removable or washable covers.
By TB
Florida
Pleasantly surprised
February 1, 2020
I didn’t initially consider a Clek. It never crossed my mind. They seemed pricey for the lack of convenience features...no-rethread harness, multiple recline angles, washable cover, and included cup holders, for example. And having only one child, a narrow seat wasn’t a necessity. However, after finding fault with my nearly “perfect on paper” car seat, I decided to give the Fllo a shot, since I was worried the Foonf would sit too high in my vehicle, particularly with a middle seat installation. My nearly two year old has enjoyed it from day one. Even just while fitting the seat, my constantly on the go toddler stayed in the seat voluntarily for over 30 minutes, which I imagine means it’s comfortable. It’s less compact in my car than other seats, but provides more leg room with the ARB. Even though the seat is narrower, the seating area is spacious, and I appreciate the lower sides. The harness is also very smooth to loosen and tighten. I’ve had less difficulty from my toddler to get into this seat than any other. So despite having fewer convenience factors, this seat has been an A+ for me with my toddler.
ProsARB, lower sides, seat fabric, easy pull harness
ConsFewer convenience factors for the price- but this doesn?t detract from the quality of the seat
Best UsesThe best fitting car seat for a narrow middle seat.
By Amanda
Dover, Florida
Peace of mind
January 27, 2020
I already knew that I loved clek and this car seat And after experiencing our first accident I was so relieved we chose this seat. It protected our daughter completely. I am so glad we had this car seat
By Jessica
Portland, OR
Non Toxic, Safe & Comfy for Baby!
January 23, 2020
This is one of the safest and most non-toxic carseats in the market and I am extremely pleased with it. My daughter also seems more comfortable in it than any other carseat she has had. We will definitely be buying another for our second daughter!
By Emily
St. Louis, Missouri
Great car seat!
December 30, 2019
Great product. We needed car seats to fit three across in my husband's sedan. Very easy to install and great quality product. I was able to install my oldest forward facing in the middle, middle rear facing next to him and a full sized adult can now sit in that spot until we install a third convertible for our upcoming baby. Very thankful Clek has designed a car seat for this purpose.
ProsCan fit three across Easy to install
ConsExpensive but cheaper than a new car!
By Breanna
WHITEHALL, Michigan
Awesome seat
December 30, 2019
I love this car seat. Install is easy and the fit is great. Fits into smaller vehicles. My daughter seems very happy and has tons of growing room. Got toki doki unicorns print is adorable. Seat is very heavy so i leave it in one vehicle.
By Sarah
Sarasota, FL
Love our Fllos
December 2, 2019
We absolutely LOVE our Clek Fllos! So easy to install and love the fact that Clek is one of the only companies that publishes their crash test results. The steel frame and ARB gives us peace of mind knowing that our kids are safe in their seats. Our 4 year old son is pretty tall and he is still able to rear face in his Fllo at 41" tall. We are buying two more Fllos now that our 1 year old daughter is about to outgrow her Nuna Pipa infant seat. Our son's Fllos still look brand new, the fabric wears well and he never complains that he is hot or uncomfortable.
ProsThey are the best!
ConsNone!
By Bethany
Milford, Ohio
Love my clek fllo
November 24, 2019
We order the clek fllo to fit 3 across in my chevy equinox. It was a perfect fit! My daughter and I both love the seat!!
ProsSlim Easy to clean
ConsHeavy
Best UsesTo fit 3 across or in small cars
By Katherine
Wading River, New York
So happy I splurged on this
November 20, 2019
I had some issues with my son's first convertible carseat, a Graco MySize65 so I decided to invest in something more top of the line and I am so glad I did. This carseat is super easy to install, very comfy, the fabric is so nice, and the extended rear facing limits are a huge plus. My son was able to rearface in this seat until he was over 3 years old, and he is quite tall for his age. I love that it is made in Canada and has a steel frame and the anti-rebound bar for rearfacing mode. This carseat is worth the money. I used it both a toyota corolla and a subaru impreza.
Prosanti rebound bar, premium fabric, ease of rearfacing installation
Consslightly harder to install forward facing
By JL
Mid-Atlantic
Worth Every Penny
November 12, 2019
Our family loves our Clek Fllo! This seat is so easy to install and use we will never go back to any other convertible car seat. We originally purchased the seat to replace our Chicco Nextfit because our daughter would over heat even on the shortest of drives. This seat is incredible, it’s narrow enough for 3 across without compromising safety, my 3 year old is comfortable even on cross country drives, and the fabrics is easy to clean and resists even the worst stains. If I had to do it over id but this seat again every time, without hesitation.
ProsEasy to clean Easy to install Comfortable Narrow Safe Color choices
ConsIt?s expensive (but worth it)
By Heather O.
Oregon
Love it
September 21, 2019
There aren’t many options for car seats that use natural fabric materials and haven’t been treated with flame retardants. So when I learned that Clek had an all wool option I went for it. So far we have been very pleased with the car seat. It was easy to adjust to our toddlers size, easy to install, has a very sleek minimal look that we find appealing, our toddler fits comfortably and is very happy with the seat and the narrower frame of the Fllo model fits well in our car. We are very pleased with our purchase. The price is higher for the wool material but not exorbatant and worth it for us to avoid toxic chemicals. Highly recommend!
By Brandi
Soddy Daisy, Tennessee
Tall seat
September 20, 2019
It’s a tall car seat so hard to see baby when rear facing. I have it in a Honda Odyssey and we have a very hard time getting a tight latch
ProsLonger rear facing
ConsHard to get a tight latch. Tall seat. Expensive
By alexa
jensen beach, fl
Easy install, comfy, cute
September 20, 2019
I bought this seat when my daughter was 9 months old, she's now 4.5 years old and still loves it. She's about 45lbs and and 45inches and will fit it for another couple years. It feels safe I trust the design and it installs so great (2011 MB Station wagon). I have achieved 3 across! The fabric and seat are comfy. And I am not revolted when I look at or touch it (like pretty much every other carseat out there).
By Ben
Baltimore, MD
Great Car Seat
September 19, 2019
My daughter loves this car seat because it is so comfortable. I like the fact that she is safe.
By AS
Newport Beach, CA
Robust car seat - our 3rd one!
September 15, 2019
Think I like the "shadow" color even more than the "noire" that we previously got.
By Cristina
Portland, Oregon
Love this car seat!
September 5, 2019
Very happy with our Clek Fllo. I love how streamline and clean it looks.
By Alice
Louisville, KY
Not user friendly
August 22, 2019
After extensive research this rear facing/convertible seat was selected for me by my daughter as it was recommended for people with somewhat less dexterity. I am an active grandma but with bad arthritis in my fingers so we were sure this was the one. Loved the soft blue fabric and it looked simple enough. My son-in-law spent a lot of time getting it installed for me and then we took it to be inspected at the local children's hospital. It did need further adjustment in positioning so glad we got it inspected. BUT, the big problem is I have great difficulty releasing the latch to loosen the straps, The hole to get to the latch is way too small for me to get my crooked fingers in. At first I tried a cheese knife which sometimes worked to release the latch but often slipped off. I finally figured that I have to use my right hand (seat is on passenger side of car so this is awkward) to release the latch while I reach under my right arm to simultaneously pull the straps loose. The red button is so hard to undo, even with the Unbuckleme gizmo I bought which helps, though awkward to get in place without too much pressure on baby.. Placing the toddler into the seat goes fine, but it is extremely difficult for me to get the straps securely tightened. I suspect most of this is due to the fact that one has to work from one side or the other. I sure miss the Chico Keyfit as I could face it head on to secure the baby/toddler and then slip the bucket into the base. Really, it is safest for a child to be rear-facing until age 4 but I cannot imagine working with this seat for 2 1/2 more years.
Prospretty color, soft fabric, sits high so baby can see out.
ConsNOT easy to work for arthritics!!! Can't help but feeling that sitting up so high is as safe as a lower riding seat. But I'm no crash safety expert. See mu comments in the above review I gave.
By Mo
Dallas
Beat car seat
August 5, 2019
I purchased the Britax Clicktight two years ago and have been very satisfied. I did research this time around and found Clek in Mammoth to be superior because of the natural wool material. It is much cooler than the synthetic material on the Britax in this hot Texas summer heat. Will purchase a second for the other car.
ProsNatural material Safety Least toxic option
By MaineMama
Maine
Favorite Car Seat!
August 2, 2019
My kids absolutely love their Clek Fllo's and we find them to be so much easier to install and maintain vs. the Chicco NextFit's we've had in the past. The Clek's work with inflatable seat belts which is necessary for us because we have a Ford truck and exceed weight limit for latch. The best part is because they are compact and built for 3 across, an adult or dog can fit in between their seats with ease and comfort. The TokiDoki print is super fun and colorful :)
ProsCompact Looks good Extremely safe Fairly easy install Comfortable
ConsCover doesn't come off to clean, but they do come apart enough and we've been able to clean them with ease. The fabric is treated and we've put it to the test.
By Cara
Palm beach gardens, Florida
The BEST carseat
July 30, 2019
Durable and safe. The best carseat
By Jennifer
Washington DC
Great seat!
July 26, 2019
We like this car seat. We bought this one based on a recommendation from the Car Seat Lady. The fabric cleans easily and feels soft and towel-like. It's a bit heavy to travel with.
By Kate
Ithaca, New York
So happy!
July 25, 2019
So happy to have found a car seat that doesn’t have flame retardants and has much less chemicals! Such a piece of mind. Only wish there was a coordinating infant insert in the wool as well. Highly recommend!
By Anzhela
Vancouver, WA
Well built and modern look
July 22, 2019
Overall it’s a nice car seat. Sturdy. Modern aesthetic. Fabric does NOT come off to machine wash. Need to spot clean frequently. Also still trying to figure out how to adjust all the buckles. My 2 year old can take the shoulder straps off while driving but he can do that in other car seats too. Trying to figure out a way to keep him from getting out of the straps....
By Cheryl
Chico California
Clek 2019 FILO Convertible car seat
July 21, 2019
Albee baby carries such a huge line of quality products and this car seat wasn’t my first. Quick arrival and the seat is awesome! My daughter loves it! Thank you
ConsNone so far
By Keith
Vermont
Clek Fllo
July 18, 2019
This is our second clek car seat and it works well in our middle seat next to the foonf. It was easy enough to install and our kiddo enjoys it so far over the baby seat she was in.
By Momof04
Phoenix, Arizona
Toddler & Mama approved.
July 18, 2019
I am an extended rear facing parent & I purchased this seat to replace a Nuna rava which my 4 year old disliked. The fllo fits great inside my 2018 Chrysler Pacifica. We have it installed behind the drivers seat. No issues with it touching the seats.
ProsFits well in our van Ample leg room for older kids rear facing Easy to install The straps never twist (huge deal for me) And I don?t find the strap pads bulky and my toddler doesn?t mind leaving them on. Usually she wants them off. Seat seems comfortable for my toddler. No complaints from her she likes that it sits a little higher so she can see out the windows.
ConsMost annoying con for me is. The strap release button is so far inside that it?s hard to lift the little lever to release the straps. Even my husband struggles with it. I can do it but it?s with the very tip of my middle finger. Not machine washable but for me not a concern as I don?t let the kids eat in the car. But if there?s a car sick accident etc I?d def want to machine wash. So bummer I do not like the crotch buckle pad and nothing hold it in place. So it slides up and you have to stuff it back into the slot and it also does get in the way of clipping it if you don?t make sure to adjust it out of the way first. You have to put the seat together of sorts It?s expensive & has no included cup holder which I think is ridiculous especially for the price point. We live in Arizona and I do allow my kids water in the car because it?s scorching hot here.
Best UsesExtended rear facing for safety Children 14 lbs & up rear facing, unless you buy infant thingy insert. Good Installed in smaller vehicles Could get 3 across if needed
By Brittney
Henderson, NV
Love this seat!
July 16, 2019
This is a great car seat. Sleek and super safe. Our #1 choice, we have for both cars.
By Andrea
Woodstock, GA
Hard to install
July 12, 2019
I would’ve given this 5 stars if it wasn’t so hard to install. At one point we thought of just sending it back because of the install. Once installed it’s good.
By Jackie
Bedford, New York
Sleek Look
June 26, 2019
The compact design is great. We have used it both rear facing and forward facing for about two years now.
ProsGreat design. Material washed well after a car-sickness experience.
ConsThe belt latch hooks are not strong so you definitely need a locking seat belt and a very strong person to get a decent install. I found the seat to be more sturdy rear facing than front facing. I've brought the car seat to the police department for a professional install and every two weeks the seat is wobbly again - even though i didn't attempt to move it.
Best Usessmaller cars.
By Amy
Kentucky
I live this carseat
June 17, 2019
The mammoth wool cleck seat is 100% worth the upgrade. We are a clek family and have been using clek carseats for the past 4 years. This seat is so luxe! It outdoes the others. So soft and cushy. I'm very pleased with our purchase. After being backordered for a couple weeks the seat was shipped and arrived within two days!
ProsSoft Looks nice Extended rearfacing Easy install 3 across! High weight limits Long expiration period
ConsExpensive Back ordered at time of purchase
By Jill
Tennessee
Our Favorite Car Seat
June 15, 2019
This is our third Fllo - so obviously we love this car seat! The crypton fabric is so much better than removing a bulky cover, and the seat itself is easy to install or switch between cars. We originally picked the Fllo for its slim profile and that’s come in handy recently when putting our kids three across in our car for a road trip. It’s worth every penny - highly recommend!
By Emilie
Simpsonville, SC
Beautiful and safe seat!
June 7, 2019
I absolutely love our Clek Fllo! I really wanted a seat with an anti-rebound feature and found this seat. The color is awesome too!
ProsLong rear-facing Well-made
ConsConfirm height and placement in car. Due to the extended rear-facing ability, the seat can be pretty tall. We had to install it in our middle seat because my hsuband and I both are on the taller end.
By Marylynn
Houston, Texas
Safety and Style
May 20, 2019
The feel of the car seat along with industry safety reviews make this a high quality item. Added bonus narrow width and low profile look. Ink fabric is a dusky blue, almost denim.
By Suzanne
Washington, District of Columbia
Best carseat
May 19, 2019
There’s a reason that Clek is considered the best car seat brand, everything is well designed with parents in mind. It exceeds safety requirements ten-fold, has a small footprint to ensure plenty of room in the backseat, and looks especially sleek. Will be purchasing more Cleks in the future as our family and needs grow. Albee’s price is the most competitive I’ve found and the customer service is unmatched.
ProsSmall footprint, nice fabrics, extra safety features.
By DcMama
Washington DC
Favorite carseat
May 14, 2019
Love this carseat. This is our second Fllo. Easy to install and get very secure with the lap belt, which I appreciate. The fabric has been vomited on countless times and truly does not smell after, which is nearly miraculous. It's heavy, and some sedans may find it a tight fit while rear facing, but we had it in a Ford Fusion behind the passenger and it all worked. It's a rock, and easy to use. The best!
By Sarah
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Happy with this seat
April 29, 2019
We recently installed this seat for our 6 month old who is 17 lb and 28 inches. Our kiddo seems much happier in this seat than in the infant seat. It is a tight squeeze in our compact SUV with the anti Rebound bar installed, but we are both tall adults. We haven’t really tested the Crypton fabric yet, but it seems like it will be easy enough to clean.
By Amara
Ocala, Florida
Absolutely in love !
April 18, 2019
This is such a great car seat and everything I wanted ! It’s super easy to install once you learn how to do it and there’s super easy step by step videos on youtube too (; It’s also super soft !! I got this one for my baby that I’m pregnant with, but my daughter loved it so much and our Graco was so bulky that we decided to switch her to this one and get the same one for our baby on the way !! They’re SO nice looking and slim ! With our Graco our backseat looked so full/small and with this seat it’s lkke we have a whole new back seat, lol ! 10/10 DO recommend ! Not to mention, clek customer service is AMAZING !! If you’re having second guesses, throw them out and GET THIS SEAT !!
ProsSoft Slim Comfortable Easy, once you figure it out Amazing customer service HIGH safety ratings !
ConsLatch connectors are kind of hard to put back into storage spot. Kind of hard to get headrest in for initial install
Best Uses3 across Extended rear facing
By Meg
Shorewood, WI
This car seat is excellent!
April 13, 2019
We opted for this car seat for the nontoxic cushioning material and for its size given the back seat of our jeep wrangler is shallow and thin. Our fear was the base would overhang the seat but we were pleased to find out that it fits perfectly. Setup looked intimidating but the instructions were clear and it was far easier than it looked. Very happy with our purchase!
Prossmall size, easy installation, nontoxic material
ConsThe extended sidewalls make it a little challenging to load our child into the seat in rear facing mode.

Page 1 of 3
1



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2020. All Rights Reserved.