FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.8
186 Reviews
5
83% (154)
4
14% (26)
3
2% (3)
2
2% (3)
1
0% (0)
97% Recommend this product (180 of 186 responses)
By Vanessa C.
PA
Awesome car seat!
November 10, 2017
Love it! Super comfortable for kids and looks great.
By Whitney B.
Louisiana
Best car seats!
November 10, 2017
I have owned several different types of car seats but Clek is by far my favorite. There is a bit of a learning curve involved in the initial set up, but once you learn it, its gold. Easy to get a good tight install. Love!
By Justine W.
Chicago, Illinois
Favorite Car Seat
November 8, 2017
I have tried multiple convertible car seats and this is by far my favorite. I love how how narrow it is, the straps loosen and tighten with ease, the fabric is really nice (it can not be washed but cleans up really nice!). The rebound bar is a great feature! It does back the car seat stick out a little bit more but we have a minivan so we have plenty of space. The price is more than other car seats but I really think it is worth every additional penny! I plan on buying a second for my daughter!
ProsNarrow, Great fabric, Great Straps
ConsPrice
By Janelle
Chicago
Love the Fllo!
November 5, 2017
I order this because i wanted a narrower car seat without sacrificing safety. I was originally looking at Diono but realized they just made a massive recall. I took a chance on the Clek brand and could not be happier. Its narrow and clean. My child fits perfectly and just looks really secure in it. Highly recommend this seat!
ProsSafe Clean Easy to use Narrow
ConsNone
By zhizhi
Canton, MA
Nice and stable
October 23, 2017
The car seat is very stable and comfortable. The space for baby is enough, by the way even in rear facing, the baby can get good sight.
By Samantha
Brighton, Michigan
Amazing Product
October 10, 2017
I love all the Clek car seats and this one is no different. I am so impressed with how easy it is to install and how amazing it looks!! I am so happy I chose to purchase it from Albee Baby, their customer service is impeccable! Wonderful experience all around!!
ProsLook-color Size Extended rear facing Comfort
ConsWeight
By Jillian
Indiana
Great Car Seat
October 1, 2017
We love our Clek Fllo. It was easy to install, only took my husband about 5-10 minutes. We got the Slate color and it looks great. It is also very easy to get my daughter in and out of the car sear. We are very happy with our purchase. I am also always happy ordering from Albee Baby. Fast shipping and products are exactly what are promised. Overall very happy with this purchase!
ProsLooks good, easy to install, easy to use
By Lindsay
Houston, Texas
Perfect narrow seat!
September 27, 2017
I needed a narrow car seat and this one works great. It's easy to adujust the straps and the seat is very well made. Out of the box it was a little harder than a Chico to adjust the seat to get everything (head rest, straps, est.) into position but the instructions are easy to follow so overall not a big deal.
Best UsesFor people that need a narrow car seat...especially a middle seat.
By SCK
Charlottesville, Virginia
Stylish, fairly user-friendly
September 25, 2017
Stylish, fairly compact, well-made car seat with an easy-to-clean material. It's not the easiest to install, and heavier than I expected, so we will probably buy a cheap seat to travel with. The "blue" Ink color is much more of a purple than a blue; if that matters to you, I might get another color.
By Louise
Chicago, Illinois
Best Convertible Car Seat
September 21, 2017
Super safe, easy to install and narrow. My two toddlers love this seat - they sit high enough to see out the window and the seat itself is super comfy. I recommend this car seat to anyone looking for a safe (materials used and impact protection) stylish and easy to use convertible car seat.
By Cheryl
New Jersey
Love Clek
September 17, 2017
Love clek because of the easy install and the safety features. Anyone who could give a discount on clek makes it very well worth it. The seat doesn't move at all once installed, forever.
ProsInstall Safety
ConsHeavy Expensive
Best UsesPermanent install
By Sarah
sarahe1979@aol.com
Second Clek Fllo I have purchased...still satisfied
September 13, 2017
This is the second Clek Fllo I have purchased. No major changes, just the design of the guards covering the buckle and straps. My son threw up the second day using the car seat but the fabric is great and easy to clean. Still looks new! Overall I continue to be satisfied with the product and I feel my children are safe sitting in this car seat. I plan to keep my children rear facing as long as possible. The travel bag is a must if you will be flying with this car seat.
ProsSafety Fabric
ConsHeavy and bulky
Best UsesRear facing
By Jennifer
AUSTIN, Texas
super awesome
September 8, 2017
We bought this after a car accident, replacing two of our seats, one forward, one rear facing...super easy to install forward, a little trickier but not horrible for rear facing...feel great that my kiddos are super safe in these awesome seats...only drawback is that you can't remove the fabric...that easily...but it's a safer option as far as chemicals go.
By Corrie
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
very nice seat
September 1, 2017
Very well made, sturdy, heavy (but in a good way).Fabric is soft and easy to wipe clean.
ProsSturdy Solid install Extended rear facing
ConsVery heavy. Not the easiest to install.
By Tashina
Corbin, KY - Kentucky
Great seat
August 30, 2017
I love this seat and so does my son. I added the Clek Infant Thingy so we could use it a little sooner. Easy, solid install every time. My only complaint is the fabric seems to collect fuzz off my sons clothes all the time. It looks dirty.
By Timothy
Dayton, Ohio
Best, safest child's car seat.
August 25, 2017
Awesome seat, nearly perfect. I love the anti rollback bar. The seat is made of high quality materials, and steel! Very comfortable. Rock solid stable when installed, with seatbelt or latch. We also bought a Chicco Nextfit, I wish we bought 2 Fllos. The Cleck Fllo is what I would recommend to any parent.
ProsAnti rollback bar. Made with steel. Solid, stable, secure. Made of high quality "automotive grade" materials. A no compromise safe seat.
ConsNone
By Martina
drmriley@aol.com
Clek filo
August 25, 2017
Excellent safe
By Ec24
South Dakota
Fabulous seat!
August 19, 2017
We LOVE this seat. Easy to install and has seat belt lock offs so the seat doesn't budge. Cover wipes off easily. Kiddo seems to be comfy in it. We initially ordered a maxi cosi pria 85. Very comfy seat but we just couldn't get a tight install which made me nervous. So glad we returned it for this seat! The graphite color is nice, gray with just a tint of blue. Nice to save a little money on the 2016 model. If you're on the fence, spend the money to buy the Clek. You won't regret it.
By Dad
USA
Clek Fllo Car Set
August 7, 2017
Kids like it. Fits three across in our car.
By Stephanie
Los Angeles, Ca
Just purchased second one!
July 29, 2017
Love this car seat so much we got 2. Easy to use and I have a sense of security knowing my child is in one of the top rated car seats for safety. Looks very sleek as well.
By Mslippy
New york
Clek fllo 2017!
July 29, 2017
I love this car seat. It seems so sturdy and safe. The seat belt install wasn't bad..and I'm glad they changed the crotch protector from that stupid circle version! This one is much easier to get to. My daughter loves the toki doki print too!
By Shari
Johnson City, Tennessee
Fantastic seat!!
July 26, 2017
This seat is perfect for those looking for a narrow seat for a 3 across situation. It's also great for extended rear facing. Easy to install and compact front to back. Love how sleek it is and how easy it is to clean. Highly recommend any clek seat, but especially the fllo. Would buy this again in an instant if I needed another!
By NANCY
HOUSTON, TX
Love the quality & safety features!
July 14, 2017
I absolutely love that this carseat allows rear-facing to either 50 lbs or 43" standing height. I also love that it's a narrow seat which makes 3 across easily doable as well as comfortable for passengers next to it. A great feature that not many other brands have is that it has an antirebound bar. My only gripe would be the weight of the carseat; it definitely should not be a travel seat. We took it through the airport on the go go babyz travelmate deluxe, wheeled it down the aisle of the plane with ease but carrying it and installing it on the plane was crazy tight. Not to mention it doesn't fit in small cars well especially when you have to install it more upright which isn't ideal if your kid still sleeps in the car. Other than it not being a good travel seat, I've still recommended this seat to ppl with roomy cars and those friends loved them.
By Brooke
Fort Leavenworth, KS
Best carseat
July 7, 2017
Absolutely love this car seat! Sleek and safe!
By Lara
Bay Area, California
Nice looking and safe seat
June 15, 2017
I originally ordered a Clek Fllo because I need to fit 3 seats (two convertible and one infant) in the back seat of my Honda CRV. This seat is one of the narrowest available at only 17" wide. I installed the Fllo without the rebound bar because of space issues - with the rebound bar attached, front passenger would have little leg room. My daughter likes riding in it because she can see out the window really well - the Fllo puts your child up high. It is easy to install once you've done it a few times. I really like the seat belt lockoff - it makes the seat super stable. I liked it so much I ordered a second Fllo for my other daughter to use front-facing.
ProsAttractive design, cool colors, soft fabric, narrow seat
ConsHeavy, pricey
By Rg
CA
Great, safe car seat
May 28, 2017
2nd clek fllo purchase from Albee baby. Comfortable for kids, as well as being safe and well made. Arrived quickly
By Laura
salem ma
best carseat
May 27, 2017
I love this carseat. The construction and safety was extremely important to me when selecting a seat for my daughter, and this one fits the bill. It is large, but thats the idea: I know she will be rear facing in this seat for a while. Worth every penny.
By CS
MI
Will never buy another car seat!
April 26, 2017
We are on the Clek bandwagon and there's no turning back. Sleek design. Awesome colors. Super easy and snug install. But most importantly-- safety safety safety. Published crash ratings. And no chemicals on fabric. I'm sold. Just bought 4! Thank you Albeebaby. Great service.
By Joanna
Berkeley, CA
Beautiful car seat, though not sure about the fabric
April 2, 2017
I have had 5 Clek Fllos (so obviously am a fan), with 3 different seat material. The material of the Special Edition Paul Frank was like felt. The material from a 2016 Fllo (Ink) and a 2017 Fllo (Flamingo) was a slightly nubby material, which is hard to describe, perhaps like a boiled wool. The 2017 Thunder is a somewhat slick material, like a scotch-guarded ski jacket or a high quality shower curtain. I'm guessing the Thunder may be a bit easier to keep clean (though I haven't had to clean it yet), and the material doesn't make a tremendous amount of difference to my daughters since they typically have pants and long sleeves. I love the color and pattern of the Thunder, though.
ProsExcellent safety construction Able to install 3 in a row, or two with one seat in the middle position Easy to get a secure fit with the straps
ConsStrap release button is a little more recessed than I would prefer LATCH installation is a little less intuitive than other seats (though I prefer using the seat belt anyway)
By Joanna
Berkeley, CA
Great car seat!
April 2, 2017
I'm currently using a Diono Pacifica and Clek Fllo. I have two girls in convertibles right now, and it's great to be able to put one seat in the middle position so that an adult can also sit in the backseat. Previously I had a Britax Advocate when my oldest was an only child, but replaced it with a Clek Fllo when baby #2 came along and we needed the two car seats in the back. I strongly prefer the Clek Fllo to the Diono Pacifica due to the poor strap and chest clip design of the Diono. The Clek straps are easy to get a snug fit, while I can just barely get the Diono tight enough to be considered adequate. The bright pink of the Flamingo is a little much at first, but my oldest likes it, and it's grown on me. The seat is not light, but reasonable for what it offers.
ConsThe seat belt release button is set a little far back, so you for those with small hands, it can take a little effort to reach in and release. Not a deal breaker, but I wish it were a little easier.
By mamazon
ny
beautiful
March 10, 2017
beautiful seat, especially fabric. very sturdy. not quite as narrow as had hoped (very small car).
By ATRG
Sykesville, MD
Best Car Seat on the Market
February 22, 2017
Love this car seat! My daughter loves it too! She doesn't make a peep when in this seat. It is easy to install, but on the heavy side. The weight wasn't a deal breaker because once it is installed I am not moving it.
ProsSafe Easy to install
ConsWeight Size
By Danielle
Boston, MA
Great car seat!
February 9, 2017
We were happy to find a green guard certified car seat. I love the 'capri' color. My son is happy to sit in this seat and can easily fall asleep in long trips.
By Jennifer
Tiffin, IA
Love this seat!
January 30, 2017
I am SO pleased with the Clek seats we own (both Foonf and Fllo). Installation is a dream and my daughter loves the ability to see out the windows with the high seated position. Clean-up is a breeze and they do not retain odors.
By Rebecca
Riverhead NY
love them
January 30, 2017
i love my new car seats. i love that they don't smell and the are so easy to clean(we tested that the first day) we forgot to flip the plastic piece forward on the bottom when we first put them in and they both had forward heads when sleeping but as soon as we fixed that problem solved. So far so good worth the money
By Stefanie T.
Pennsylvania
Great seat from a great company!
January 28, 2017
Love, love, love Clek products! My daughter is almost 3 years old and is still comfortably rear facing with no signs of turning her around for a while. I got a great price of this car seat and Albee Baby shipped this item so quickly that I received it the very next day after I ordered.
By Steph
Oklahoma
Best carseat!
January 23, 2017
The Clek Fllo is my favorite carseat! We have two in each car for my 2.5 year old and my 11 month old - both rear-facing.Pros:Very sturdy & heavyEasy to install once you've done itfabric is very easy to cleanstreamlined look and feelquality design and padding that is comfortable, but narrowable to fit 3 across the back seathigh rear-facing weight-limitoptional rebound bar for rear-facing, which is required in CanadaCons:Heavy, if you plan to move it oftenIt's a little bit deep, especially with the rebound bar - may not fit as well behind the driver's seat while rear-facingexpensiveNo cup holderIt is by far my first choice in carseats.
ProsVery sturdy & heavy Easy to install once you've done it fabric is very easy to clean streamlined look and feel quality design and padding that is comfortable, but narrow able to fit 3 across the back seat fits in an airplane seat high rear-facing weight-limit optional rebound bar for rear-facing, which is required in Canada
ConsHeavy, if you plan to move it often or travel often It's a little bit deep, especially with the rebound bar - may not fit as well behind the driver's seat while rear-facing expensive No cup holder
Best Usesextended rear-facing seat two or three kids across the backseat
By Danny
Tustin, CA
Great car seat for people with larger vehicles
January 16, 2017
We were deciding between this and the Diono RXT like many others even though we don't need to fit 3 across. We just want a safe car seat that also allows adults to sit next to it comfortably. Our 1 year old seems to be enjoying the seat as he can see out the window, and sleeps very well in it. The seat takes a little bit of initial effort to setup and get used to, can be difficult to install/adjust for many, but as an engineer I can definitely appreciate the design. Because of the seat design and the recommended rear facing angle, it can be difficult to fit this behind the driver or the passenger seats if you need rear facing and if you are driving a smaller car.
ProsElegant design Narrow profile
ConsCan be difficult to fit in a smaller car if rear facing Can be difficult to install/adjust for many User manual can be difficult to read (small diagrams)
By Ella
New York
All the thumbs up
January 15, 2017
Love our new Clek! Once I read the manual, installation was easy! Fits so nicely in vehicle, love how narrow it is. The fabric lives up to its hype, everything really does wipe right off. My son says he's comfy in it. So far, despite it being the 2016 model, we have had zero issues with the belt buckle pad coming off when putting him in and out of the seat. It is heavier than a lot of car seats, and I like that! That's a big part of how it's keeping our babies safe!! Couldn't be happier! And it shipped super fast, arrived in 3 days.
By Tatyana
Maryland
We <3 Clek!
January 13, 2017
We love Clek car seats. We had a Clek Foonf for our SUV, and decided to try the Maxi Cosi Pria for our second, smaller car. The Maxi Cosi felt so flimsy when installed compared with the Clek, and it was hard to get the baby in and out. So we returned that one and went back to the trusty Clek, but this time we got the Fllo. The installation is so secure, the car seat does not move around at all. And the colors are so pretty. The Fllo seems a lot lighter then the Foonf, so that is the one we plan to take on travel with us, which we use the awesome Clek Wheely bag for. Also, the Fllo seems to sit a little lower in the car then the Foonf, which works well for our sedan. By the way, Clek customer service is amazing. I plan to stick with this brand for a long time to come. Both Cleks came from Albee Baby, which seems to have the best inventory and pricing on these. The shipping was fast and free.
By Lian-Marie
Providence ri
We have four of these!
December 15, 2016
We have four of these! We got this for our now 2.5-year-old and absolutely love it. Any other seat that we have used pales in comparison to the Sturdy feel as welll as the ease and length of straps to get a large toddler in . Now that we have two children we went ahead and bought three more so that both boys will have them in both cars they are always much more attractive than any other seats we have seen is well.. We love being able to have him sit where facing for as long as possible as well. As far as we are concerned it is the best on the market. I just wish they were not so expensive!
Prosin both cars €“ they are always much more attractive than any other seats we have seen is well.sturdy. Strap length. Elegant look. We are facing longer than other seats.
ConsSuper heavy €“ so this is only an issue if you plan to take it in and out of the car.
By Gaby
Riverside, CA
Everything I hopeed it would be!
December 12, 2016
I love this car seat! My daughter loves it & enjoys car rides more now that she can sit up and see more.
By deana
detroit, michigan
best carseat!
November 3, 2016
super comfy for baby (finally - a car seat where she doesnt cry every time), awesome print, compact and definitely worth the extra pennies!! seems very secure and safe.
By Emily
SF Bay Area, CA
Great car seat
October 20, 2016
My son loves this carseat when we transitioned him from an infant carseat. I like all the safety reasons of Clek - will probably reorder for our second one!
Proslooks comfortable and sturdy
Conscan be hard to install
By Chaya
La
Such a great car seat!
October 2, 2016
I have this car seat now for about 2 weeks and I really like it! It is amazingly slim so I can fit a third car seat in my car! (Honda crv) My son loves it and is very comfortable in it! I use it forward facing so I don't have expletive with rear facing....
ProsVery slim Beautiful looking Very comfortable
ConsNot so easy to get the seat belt from ones to the next since your hand has to be extremely skinny but I didn't mind that much
By JBarnes^2
Powder Springs, Georgia
Awesome car seat
September 1, 2016
Love how well made this car seat is made!!! Can be a Difficult to install and is very heavy. But love how narrow it is. My son loves how comfortable the seat is.
ProsCan fit three car seats across in my Honda Pilot.
ConsCar seat is large, and can be cumbersome to install.
By Paul
California
Great so far
September 1, 2016
We already have a Clek Foonf, but wanted one for the other car and also for travel (lighter). We are still using the fllo in the backwards facing with the rebound bar and it is very secure and easy to install, just like the foonf. Way lighter, but my wife feels it is less sturdy. But better than any other seat. Also easy to loosen and buckle. I can't really tell much difference from the foonf which we love. The green was not as bright as we thought, actually is pretty nice. Overall very happy. Shipping was not fast, but since it was free, definitely reasonable ship time for a big item (over a week).
By Joel S.
Byhalia MS
Good Customer Service
August 31, 2016
We found the Clek when we were searching for a car seat that would allow us to keep our baby rear facing as long as possible. Clek had amazing reviews so we ordered it. The fabric feels and looks nice. Construction seems sturdy. It is difficult to install and to get tight enough to not have more than one inch of movement. This is our 4th car seat to purchase and install. We have installed our 3 previous car seats in 4 different cars and none of them were even half as difficult to tighten as this one is. We had to contact customer service over the weekend so I sent a message via the website. The next morning I had a response that was very clear and concise. Excellent customer service!!!
ProsGood customer service. Seems sturdy. Has good safety ratings. Nice fabric. Baby has lots of room.
ConsVery difficult to get install. We needed 2 adults to install it and get it tight enough to not have more than an inch of movement.
By Courtney
Dallas, Texas
Love it!
August 26, 2016
Easy to install and our daughter is so much happier now that she can see out the windows due to the added height. We just took her on a road trip of 4.5 hours each way over 4 days and there was a lot less fussiness than we experienced when traveling with her in her infant seat. We placed it in the back middle seat. I sat in the back seat with her in a Jeep Grand Cherokee and had plenty of room for myself. Would recommend.
ProsQuality product, small width footprint, water/stain resistant, anti rebound bar, ease of use
ConsLarge length footprint (probably won't fit rear-facing in most small cars comfortably)
By Alex R.
Miami, FL
Best Car Seat!
August 10, 2016
Best car seat. Honestly the worst I could say is that it's not super cushiony but my baby liked it better! ( we also have a chicco nextfit). This car seat is super easy to put your baby in and help your baby out. It doesn't take up a lot of space if you don't use the rebound bar, if not, it takes up a lot of space where you have to push the passenger seat up a little. Not a big deal when you want the safest car seat icon the market. Absolutely love it! My daughter loves it! I want to sell my chicco keyfit and get another Fllo for my husbands car!
ProsEasy to adjust seat belt.
ConsTakes up a lot of space if used with rebound bar
Best UsesEasy to put baby in and out of car
By Fred C.
Concord, Ca
A real pleasure to shop
July 31, 2016
The item was a great price and super fast shipping.The seats were exactly as described and a very high quality product.Much stronger and safer then the average child car seat, well worth the higher price.I verified with the online sales consultant to verify that they were indeed in stock, and ready to ship, before placing the order.I received both seats within a week-very pleased
ProsVery well built, and well designed for safety and comfort.
ConsNone
By Paul
Atlanta, GA
Great car seat!
July 21, 2016
We owned the Foonf already and bought the Fllo for our other car. These are lighter than the Foonf. Both of our kids love their Clek seats.
By Maria
Valencia, California
Clek covertible car seat
June 8, 2016
this is the third car seat I have purchased for my grandchildren. My daughter-in law loves them, as she now has 3 across in her SUV. The material is great, and the size fits perfect in the smaller SUV's. A great product, and once you own one, you never go back to the other type of car seats. The safety features are superb.
By Jennifer
Maryland
We love this carseat!
May 17, 2016
My 3 year old son actually prefers riding rear-facing but he is tall, so we had a hard time finding a seat that would work for him. Enter the Fllo - which fits him perfectly.He likes the additional padding and great colors. We appreciate that dirt wipes off the crypton fabric pretty easily (but it is showing a few spots). We also like that it is pretty easy to strap him in (unlike many other seats we've tried).Installation was not nearly as difficult as we'd feared based on other reviews and he loves it. We're hoping this one will last us a while!
ProsExtended rear-facing for taller kids. Great colors.
ConsBig. It is smaller than the Foonf, but still makes it very hard to see out the side or back windows -- even in my minivan.
By Jamie
Bend, or
Awesome carseat
April 17, 2016
It's perfect! Super clean appearance, easy to install. So glad we splurged on this.
By Molly
Macon GA
Awesome!
April 14, 2016
I was a little worried about the install but this was super easy! Love that it is eco and that I can extend rear face my kids! Also love that I can get all ages into this carseat and that it will be comfortable for them all!
By Kate
Baltimore, MD
Wonderful Car Sear
April 6, 2016
This car seat is wonderful. I love that our little one seems so safe and secure in it. Its a little bulky in our Subaru I'mpreza pushing the passenger seat very far forward. I like the extended rear facing with this seat and I hope to rear face as long as possible.
Prossturdy comfortable
By Tasha
Big Lake, MN
Very happy with it
April 1, 2016
I had looked at this for our first and passed because of the price. We got the Chicco Nextfit instead, to save a little money and i wanted the no re-thread straps. With our second we needed something that didn't take up so much space and since I drive so much i wanted something that would allow our girls to stair rear facing as long as possible. I also wanted something that didn't require me to move my seat forward that much. I am tall and have my seat all the way back in my GMC terrain, even with the rebound bar I only had to move my seat up a little. I like the look and feel of the car seat. It was easy to put together and install however this also isn't my first car seat i have worked with.We will be getting a second one for our oldest. The fabric on her Nextfit is pilling and the straps are still difficult to work with even after about a year and a half of use.
Pros It isn't as wide as others, love the look, out of the box the shoulder straps were easy to adjust, it lasts 9 years!! and my kids are both very small so they will very likely get to use this for many years.
ConsPrice, but you get what you pay for with this, have to re-thread shoulder straps
Best UsesIt does fit in a GMC Terrain rear facing with the rebound bar
By Mystee
California
So far we love it
March 24, 2016
I love how slim this car seat is, I was able to get 3 across with it and 2 radians. My daughter just turned 1 and usually cries in the car but she hasn't cried once since we moved her to this car seat. I also like the rebound bar. The only con is that it seems like it might be hard to get the cover off to clean but I haven't tried yet.
By Cynthia
Windsor, CA
love the seat, but the install.....
March 22, 2016
This is a sturdy, adorable, sleep inducing seat for my little guy. It would be a 5 star rated item if the install process wasnt a bear! I am typically great with building/installation , visual and written instruction but this took a long time
By Katie
Searsport, ME
Great Seat!
March 21, 2016
This seat is very well made and very pretty to look at. It is a bit hard to recline, but overall its a great seat! Highly recommended!
ProsWell Made Safe Beautiful
ConsHard to Recline
By Ian
Gorham, Maine
Great seat but like the Foonf better
March 12, 2016
This seat is great, but I would pick the Foonf over it. The biggest reason is that the base is not adjustable. It is a lot lighter weight than the Foonf, so for travel through an airport this would be the better choice. The quality is very high. The fabric is second to none. The second best seat out there!
ProsLighter weight Great fabric Comfortable padding Extremely safe
ConsNo adjustable base
Best UsesTravel Everyday life
By Laura
Atlanta, Ga
Gorgeous color, fabulous seat!
March 12, 2016
Sleek design and a wide seat! The fabric is so comfortable too. The install was simple with the enclosed instructions, very happy with this car seat!
ProsGreat fabric, beautiful color, rebound bar, high rear facing limits, intelligent design, easy to use, skinny for three across, long lasting, low sides, smooth harness adjuster
ConsDetailed instructions get a little confusing, takes up lots of front to back room with rebound bar, doesn't fit infants without purchase of separate insert, high price, heavy!! Cupholder sold separately, harness has to be manually rethreaded, not as padded as competitors
Best UsesIn the car, extended rear facing, according to the manual!
By Jessica
Pleasant Ridge, Michigan
Best Price for the best seat!
February 21, 2016
I ordered two of these for my twins after thoroughly researching all of the convertible seats on the market. Yes, all seats meet the same safety standards in the U.S. But Clek goes above and beyond plus the added bonus is how stylish they are! Albee Baby had the best price by far of any online or in store retailers of this seat that I could find and they were shipped promptly.
ProsConvertible Car Seat Rear Facing until 2 years old Stylish Stain Resistant
ConsHeavy and the travel bag for it is very expensive. Definitely only for permanent installation in one vehicle
Best UsesConvertible Car Seat Rear Facing until 2 years old
By Jill
Parker, CO
100%
February 10, 2016
I'd done my research on the Clek Fllo, so I already knew I was going to buy it. It was just a matter of who from. Price was best I found and from a site with a good reputation! Received on time and could track it all the way to my doorstep. Overall very pleased with the service and will make other purchases from Albee Baby!
By Lysha
Los Angeles
Fabulous!
February 10, 2016
I really couldn't recommend this car seat higher, it's so good I ordered another one to replace my daughters car seat as I was so inpressed.
ProsVery sleek and minimal looking, which I like.
By grammie M.
California
Best car seat
January 28, 2016
My daughter-in law loves the two car seats I bought for our twin grandsons who are 3. She has a small SUV and they are perfect for her. Our grand-daughter is 4 and she wants one also, and there is a fight when they are all in my daughter-in laws car, as who gets to go into the new car seats. We plan on getting a third car seat soon, so all 3 grandchildren will be happy, when traveling. Best car seat we have given, and we have gone through several types of seats since they were born. As a grandmother, I feel good that they are safe, and easy for my daughter-in law to get them in and out of the vehicle.
ProsAll good.
ConsNo downsides that we have found.
Best UsesLove this product for small SUV's. Love the material, and the way they are made to cradle and protect my 2 twin grandsons.
By Ashley
Valencia, CA
Best Carseat
January 24, 2016
This is such a great fit for our small Toyata Corolla! Amazing quality.
ConsHer head does fall forward a bit when she sleeps, but I am learning this is a convertible carseat problem. I am just used to the infant carseat recline.
By Kate
Minneapolis, MN
Best Seat Yet
January 8, 2016
I have been through many car seats with my kids. Britax, Graco, Safety1st, Diono, and now the Clek Fllo. I am in love. This seat was a breeze to install. I was a bit concerned because of the comments online about a short crotch strap, but when reading the manual and following the instructions for the initial set up the crotch strap comes meant to be adjusted. It has two lengths and two slots in the seat for it to go through - no issues there. My kids are 27 and 38 lbs right now and we moved to these from the Diono Radian RXT due to a minor car accident. I loved the peace of mind that the Radians gave me but hated using them. I never felt that the ratcheting system would get the straps tight enough on my kids. This seat tightens so easily - my 3 year old can actually get herself bucked in with a quick double check from me. You do need to actually go through the manual to see all of the points to set-up, but once you have read it is pretty easy. I was able to get both seats set up, sized for my kids, and installed rear-facing using seat belts in maybe 45 minutes. My kids love these seats too. They used to hate taking our van anywhere with the Dionos, they always wanted the Gracos in Daddy's car. Now it's all about mom's ride all the time. They love being up a bit higher and seeing out the windows (they are not so high that they seem unsafe). While the price still makes me wince a little bit, I will never buy another car seat again - front infant to the Fllo from now on for this mama.
ProsExtended rear facing Simple install Easy set-up
By Traci
Newport Beach, California
Great fit for smaller size car!
December 9, 2015
I had to research carseats that would fit my BMW 328i because the car is quite compact and would not be able to fit most carseat heights/widths. I came across a review specifically of carseats for BMWs and it was recommended that one try the Fllo. We purchased it and the other day we fit it in the car and it fit perfectly. It was alittle snug as you have to move up the front seat quite a bit and don't think someone can sit there, but it fits great if it's just the driver and child riding on a day to day basis. Highly recommend it for someone also looking for a great carseat to fit their smaller size car
By Allison
Plymouth, Michigan
Great seat!
November 27, 2015
We bought this seat because we wanted a narrow seat in our sedan to fit 3 across. We were debating between this and a diono radian. We went for the clek because of the safety features, high reviews, ease of installation and high rear facing limits. My 2 year old is still rear facing VERY comfortably whereas in his old seat he looked much more cramped. The anti rebound bar gets the seat in snug with very little movement. Definitely happy with this purchase
ProsStyle, safety, size
ConsCost
By Cari
Denver, CO
Overall great product
November 19, 2015
I love the narrow lines of the carseat and the overall design. It sits up high so my little boy loves to look out and watch the other cars. It's very sturdy and feels well built. The fabric is easy to wipe off and I haven't had anything stain it. Couple notes: I wish it could tilt back a little further in the rear facing, but it might need to be upright for safety reasons.
By Mom 3.
Chicago, Illinois
Fits 3 across
November 3, 2015
I was able to fit 3 car seats in the back seat of my sedan. The children love the seats, as they are higher and allow them to see out of the window, even in the rear facing position
ProsFits 3 across Well made
By Alia
Sacramento, Ca
Best Choice For Three Across In The Back Seat!!
October 18, 2015
We needed to replace our two current car seats with narrower ones so we could add a third because we recently (unexpectedly) found out we're having another baby. My husband is a highway patrol officer so safety is definitely our top concern. After frantically searching for a car seat model that was not only extremely safe, but also narrow enough to fit three across in the back seat of our car the Clek Fllo was a clear choice. I like that the seats accommodate taller/longer legged children like ours without compromising my field of vision out the back windows. Also, there is still plenty of room for the driver and front passenger with these car seats in the rear facing position (for reference they are in our 2015 Subaru Forester and my husband and I are of average height). I would definitely recommend these car seats based on the quality of construction and safety features.
By J+G=P
So California
Nice!!
October 15, 2015
Car seat is beautiful! Love the design and quality. It's compact for sure but not too small. Wish there was more recline options in both directions also. If you want a convertible car seat to use in multiple cars this one can do that, it's a little heavy though. Overall love it!
ProsDesign Quality Compact
ConsLatch system doesn't apply to all options Somewhat heavy
By Lacey M.
Clarks summit, PA
My daughter loves it
September 13, 2015
I just got this car seat not long ago. My daughter LOVES being in the car again. She can see out the back window so she's so much more content. I have a small SUV and it fits perfectly back there. Still room on each side for someone to sit comfortably. The only bad thing about this is the installation. But my fianc YouTube'd the video on how to do it and it was a little better.
By Dave
Culver City, CA
Clek Fllo
August 28, 2015
I have been using my Clek Fllo for about a week now. The materials are very soft and comfortable and seem durable. I have had a Britax Marathon and a few Recaro Convertible seats with my first child and the Fllo seems to be of much higher quality compared to the previous. It is much heavier than the other brands but not overly heavy and I wouldn't have a problem transporting between cars if needed. The main reason to purchase the Fllo was because of the narrow width to fit in the back of a 2016 BMW X3. We use a Recaro Performance Sport Booster for my 8 yo and we need to fit another child (carpooling) in the rear seat so having the Fllo makes it easier to get the multiple kids in the back. If I rearrange the seats, my petite wife can fit in the back as well. The Fllo although narrow is high. In rear facing mode the seat is about 3-4 inches from the front seat. Luckily I am short at 5'5" but it may be a problem for taller people to fit behind the driver seat. It is fine when the Fllo is in the middle slot in the rear. I prefer not to put it behind the passenger because it creates a large blind spot when making lane changes. People may say that it is too expensive but it really is high quality and solid in it's construction. For my needs it was the best choice and so it made it easier to justify the cost.
ProsSolid construction Soft exterior cover Narrow width
ConsMay be difficult to fit behind driver or passenger seats rear facing
By Tina
Annapolis, MD
Excellent, quality car seat
August 20, 2015
We are so glad we chose this seat for our son's "big boy" car seat. We opted for "Drift" because it saved us money and, in our opinions, the fabric option was just a bell and whistle that we didn't need. We were able to snatch this seat on sale, which helped as well. Our budget for a convertible seat was $500 and buying this on sale meant that we could buy two, one for each car. Which, we are so glad we did because compared to his infant seat (Uppababy Vista), this baby is more time consuming and laborious to install. We used the Clek YouTube videos to help with installation. I knocked a star off for installation and the no rethread harness. With such a sought after, high quality, SOLID construction, I am not sure why they still make you rethread the harness. It's a pain. But, overall, this seat is super safe, feels super safe, and our son loves it. He sits up high and can look out the window, let's us strap him in without a fight, and we find it easy to use in our two small sedans (VW Jetta and Olds Alero).
ProsFits in small cars, super safe, comfortable
Consno rethread harness, expensive even without the fancy crypto fabric
By Amy
Lafayette, LA
It lives up to its hype...
July 21, 2015
Our (much loved) Recaro ProRide needed to be replaced after an accident and we decided on the Fllo. Our other car seat took up so much space in our Versa hatchback that it couldn't be installed in the middle. The Fllo fits perfectly, installs easily, and allows my son to remain rear-facing comfortably at almost 4 years old. I spent about an hour reading the manual and putting the seat together, but it was worth it. I can see why so many bloggers rave about the Fllo. This seat is a beast!
Pros50lb rear-facing limit Sleek styling Great for smaller cars Easy to install
ConsIt's really heavy. Cup holders are an extra $20.
Best UsesExtended rear-facing in tiny cars!
By Heather
North Port, Florida
Awesome price arrived in 5 days
May 25, 2015
This was my first purchase from Albee Baby and after reading reviews I was a bit concerned about the shipping timeframe. I was also concerned that this Clek Fllo might be an older model because I couldn't find a manufacturer date before I made the Purchase and it was 80.00 cheaper than every online store I viewed. I'm happy to say my 2015 Clek Fllo arrived 5 days after puchase, brand new in the box! Here is how I would describe the Fllo; It is a very solid, heavy and quite large car seat... And I love it! It installs easily with no noodle or wrapped towel needed in both my Equinox and Prius. Its super soft for baby yet built like a tank for safety. Glad I made the purchase
By Josh
PA
Excellent
April 10, 2015
Great car set. Easy to install, safe and easy to clean.
By Laura
GIg Harbor, WA
Solid car seat
April 9, 2015
We really like the seat and our 8 month old loves it so far. The seat is way heavier then I was expecting so not the best seat to take with you on an airplane but I believe its so heavy because of its solid construction! Its a tight fit in our smaller car in the rear facing mode but I think this is a problem with nearly all toddler seats in the rear facing mode and our back seat is pretty small.
By Adam
Seattle, WA
HARD--but well-built, and looks nice
January 19, 2015
While I think its looks are a little over-rated (it's still very much a car seat, after all), it does look nice. However, for the price and quality of construction I was expecting something softer. The Diono Radian seems to be equal to the Clek in terms of safety but surpasses the Clek in almost every other category (comfort, lifespan, price, etc.) except looks. My first thought on receiving was that I wished we had purchased the Radian, but I didn't want to have to pay return shipping which would be ridiculous. I highly recommend checking locally or purchasing somewhere you can return for free so you can be certain the seat isn't too hard. If you find it too hard, returning to Albee Baby will put quite a dent in your pocket. We don't need something super cozy but goodness, this is one firm seat! Thankfully our child seems to find it comfortable enough so far as I can tell--but be warned--there's virtually no padding. I do really like the anti-roll bar, however--it seems to make the seat sit much more securely.
ProsLooks, extended rear facing, build quality, anti-roll bar
ConsVery hard
By Patricia
Texas
Ugh! Very Disappointed. Highly Overrated.
November 20, 2014
Ugh, highly overrated. We have a Maxi Cosi Pria for our toddler but because that seat is quite wide, I was looking for a narrower car seat to compensate the width of the Pria, so that we can have access to the third row when we have family over, or sit 3 across in the future. So it was between the Diono RXT and the Cleks. In the end, we went with the Cleks because they sit higher and my daughter really enjoys looking out the windows from her Maxi Pria, so we wanted the same feature for our baby. Hence, we decided to go with the Fllo since it was cheaper than that Foonf, and has "the same features" other than the rigid latch.Let me just say that I have been really disappointed with this car seat. My Pria is much better!!! (amazingly comfortable padded seats, narrow front to back, machine washable, easy to install, cup-holder!) I just wished they made it a little less wide. PROS:- Narrow- Higher seat base - allows child to look out window.CONS:- WAY too much work to set up the car seat. It comes disassembled so you have to assemble it, fix the latch belt, install rebound bar, etc. I guess for first time parents that have plenty of time while their baby is sleeping, it's OK. But when you have a toddler running around and wanting to know what you're doing and trying to touch everything, it's a real pain.- No non-Rethread Harness- Seat is not comfy. I knew that before purchasing, but it's still a con.- Causes Head Slump. Initially, I installed on highest incline hoping to reduce front to back space. Result: Head Slump. So I adjusted driver seat, hence reducing my comfort level to accommodate the incline. However, even on the baby incline, daughter's head still slumps. My daughter is 25 mths and we have never had this problem is the Pria.- Takes a lot of space front to back. I have an Acura MDX and am only 5"1. However, I can barely move my driver seat. My poor husband can no longer drive my car.- Expensive: rarely any sales, no coupons - Cleks are excluded from most coupons. - $20 extra for a cupholder!!!Overall, I am stuck with it since I wanted narrow and high, but I am really disappointed + my husband is pissed that he can lo longer drive/borrow my car, unless he removes the car seat, but who really wants to do that every time? I might buy another Pria for now, and only use the Clek when we actually need to sit 3 across, or access to the third row. My recommendation: Only use if you absolutely need 3 across. Otherwise, there are plenty of other car seats out there that are cheaper and more comfortable all around, for both the driver and the child.
Pros- Narrow - Higher seat base - allows child to look out window. - Anti-Rebound bar
Cons- WAY too much work to set up the car seat. It comes disassembled so you have to assemble it, fix the latch belt, install rebound bar, etc. I guess for first time parents that have plenty of time while their baby is sleeping, it's OK. But when you have a toddler running around and wanting to know what you're doing and trying to touch everything, it's a real pain. - No non-rethread Harness - Seat is not comfy. I knew that before purchasing, but it's still a con. - Causes Head Slump. Initially, I installed on highest incline hoping to reduce front to back space. Result: Head Slump. So I adjusted driver seat, hence reducing my comfort level to accommodate the incline. However, even on the baby incline, daughter's head still slumps. My daughter is 25 mths and we have never had this problem is the Pria. - Takes a lot of space front to back. I have an Acura MDX and am only 5"1. However, I can barely move my driver seat. My poor husband can no longer drive my car. - Expensive: rarely any sales, no coupons - Cleks are excluded from most coupons. - $20 extra for a cupholder!!!
Best UsesOnly use if you absolutely need 3 across. Otherwise, there are plenty of other car seats out there that are cheaper and more comfortable all around, for the driver and the child.
By AR
RI
So far so good
September 30, 2014
the pros: super safe, looks great, install feels solid.the cons: pricy, no non-rethread harness, install isn't super easy, and most of all- takes up a lot of room front-back (i.e. prepare for anyone sitting in front of it to have their knees smashed into the dash). That said, even though i said going in that the one thing I DID NOT want was to have to pull the seat all the way forward- I'm still keeping it. Call me shallow, but looks matter! And the safety is unbeatable.
Pros(see above)
Cons(see above)
By angela
austin, tx
believe the hype
September 27, 2014
This is a wonderful car seat. Our 9 month old daughter hated her infant seat and cried like she was being tortured every time we had to drive somewhere. In her Fllo, she is relaxed, comfortable, and content. It is built like a tank, and I can tell it will easily last us the next 4-5 years. It was a little difficult to install properly into the middle seat of our volvo station wagon. We had to roll up a towel where the seat had a seam. I'm short (5'1) and can see over this seat better than I could the infant seat we had (maxi-cosi), so it is not too tall like the reviews for the foonf said. It's seriously the sturdiest seat I have ever seen, I feel like the baby is very safe in it. When we have our next child we will be getting a second one for sure.
Prossturdy, rear faces longest, safe, pleasant simple design
Constakes time to properly install, very heavy for travel

Page 2 of 2
2



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2019. All Rights Reserved.