Ratings Summary
4.8
out of 5.0
283 Reviews
Ratings Snapshot
5 Star
84% (237)
4 Star
13% (38)
3 Star
1% (4)
2 Star
1% (4)
1 Star
0% (0)
97%
of Reviewers
Recommend
Amazing
By Silicon m.
from Fremont ca
on March 6, 2021
Verified Buyer
This is my second time purchasing the same car seat from Albee, they have the best price in the market, and also fast service! i highly recommend them
Best Convertible Carseat
By Dilia
from Hanover, PA
on March 2, 2021
Verified Buyer
I'm ashamed to admit the number of different car seats we have used over the years. We've had car seats gifted from baby registries and we've purchased a few ourselves. This is the first car seat that we absolutely loved. Actually, I'm pretty bummed that they discontinued the style that we purchased just last year because we would like 2 more of the same ones for my husband's vehicle. We love the easy of securing the 5 point harness as well as how easy it is to remove the harness.
Pros
  • Ease of use, easy to secure to vehicle with latch system
Cons
  • Difficult to secure to car with lap seat belt, has to be completely uninstalled from car to adjust to child's size
Good good good
By Jessica
from Mexico
on February 24, 2021
Verified Buyer
We loved this car seat , first for all security reviews we saw on internet, the design also it’s nice , my son like more that the one he used to have , it’s higher so he feel like a big boy seeing everything by the window , it’s the second product we have from this brand and for sure we will still buying for our little one too.
Pros
  • Secure
Cons
  • Heavy than others convertibles cars seats
Sleek and comfortable
By Melanie
from Jersey city, NJ
on February 10, 2021
Verified Buyer
I love the car seat. My son constantly cried in his infant car seat but is much more happy now in his Clek because he can see out the window and is a little bit more upright. I love the all black because it goes with my car and is sleek looking. I love that it’s also narrow so it gives more space in the back seat. Definitely will get a clek again if I have more kids!
Cons
  • Required a lot of steps to adjust and install and was a bit tricky
Love it!
By Hannah
from Indiana
on January 25, 2021
Verified Buyer
I love this seat, compact yet spacious. Love the wool and that I know it is safe for my little one. And I’m so happy I found it in stock on this site!! Plus shipping was fast!
Love it!
By Daria
from Washington
on January 20, 2021
Verified Buyer
Love that this car seat is 100% merino wool in the mammoth option.
Great car seat!
By Vannesa C.
from Connecticut
on January 15, 2021
Verified Buyer
I installed the seat a few days ago, and so far it's great!! I was a bit scared when I opened the box and saw that some some assembly was required, unlike other car seats. However, the bit of extra work was worth it. It was pretty easy to install once I got acquainted with the manual, and my 13-month-old who is normally not a huge fan of the car, was all smiles this morning in his new seat! On top of all that, it's just pretty cool-looking! Overall, a great purchase!
Pros
  • Pretty
  • Super-safe
  • So narrow - allowed for installation of three car seats
Cons
  • It was not completely intuitive to install, but not too bad either.
I love Clek Fllo!
By Amanda
from Owensboro, KY
on January 14, 2021
Verified Buyer
I love the Clek Fllo. My kiddo is so much more comfy in this seat than his seat in our secondary vehicle. And I love how they omit the most harmful flame retardants in this version (and all together in their wool version!). This is our second one to purchase (to replace one that was in the car when we hit a deer). It's a great seat. To be honest, it's not my first choice color (though I'd say it is true to the color you see on the screen when ordering), but I couldn't beat the price, and my kiddo likes green, anyway :) Just as a side note, be aware that when they ship the seat to you, they may have delivery set up to require a signature. It's not a big deal to waive that via UPS, but if I weren't looking for it, I might not have realized I had to.
Second Clek Fllo we've purchased
By Dom
from SF Bay Area
on January 6, 2021
Verified Buyer
This is our second Clek Fllo for our 2nd kid who's finally outgrown his infant carseat. Our first Clek Fllo has held up beautifully for the last 3 years. Stain resistant, comfortable and surprisingly has "grown" very well and still fits our 4.5 year old. So was a no-brainer to get another one!
Clek fllo
By Jenny
from Timonium, Maryland
on December 27, 2020
Verified Buyer
Great car seat. Came recommended by a Carseat lady. Easy to install. Comfy for my little guy. We have the foonf in my car and fllo in my husbands. The fllo is lighter, we use it also for the sitter. I feel confident my child is safe in it and it will last. High quality. Cleks customer is great for any needs. Can’t recommend enough.
Pros
  • Easy to install. Safe. Comfy.
Cons
  • No extras. You have to buy cup holder. I wish the buckle piece was a little more padded.
Little one loves it!
By Shannon
from California
on November 23, 2020
Verified Buyer
This is so comfortable and sturdy! Our 4-year-old loves it and keeps asking to go for a car ride in her new car seat!
Love this car seat!
By Alison H.
from Seattle
on November 6, 2020
Verified Buyer
Amazing! Sleek, safe and sturdy.
Worth every penny
By Sam
from Spokane, WA, USA
on October 28, 2020
Verified Buyer
Narrow, comfortable, safe and easy install. Im super impressed with this carseat and very happy I chose this over Diono.
Love It!
By Sam
from Spokane, WA, USA
on October 28, 2020
Verified Buyer
My daughter was so excited when she saw her new carseat. It looks and feels very comfortable and I was able to fit 2 clek fllos in my second row and still move the chair to get back to the third row in my Honda Pilot.
Wonderful car seat
By Tiffany
from Alabama
on October 11, 2020
This is the third Clek Fllo we have bought for our little ones; we love this car seat. Albee Baby has great service (arrived very quickly) and a wonderful price.
Great price, easy install
By Andrea
from Massachusetts
on September 13, 2020
Verified Buyer
its a little cumbersome to put together at first, but once that is done... getting a nice tight install is very easy.
Clek Fllo
By GirlTwinMommy
from Florida
on September 9, 2020
Verified Buyer
I bought 2 of these seats for Grandma’s sequoia, she has the captain seats in the second row. They fit fine in the sequoia, no over hang, per the manual, and the seat belt install was pretty easy. The harness is easier to tighten for her than the Britax advocates I have in my 4Runner. The manual is easy to read and understand. My girls are almost 3 and rear face, they seem to have plenty of room to grow so we can keep them rear facing for a while. Overall the girls seem comfortable in these seats and like them a lot. The reef rider print on the fabric is super cute and the seat seems sturdy.
Pros
  • Easy to read and understand manual, easy seat belt install for rear facing, super cute fabric, the Clek website has videos for install and a section for common questions. My girls like and are comfortable in the seats.
Best Uses
  • Extended rear facing, slim if you need to fit 3 across on a bench seat.
Cons
  • The seats became loose after the first install and had to be readjusted, but this was an easy fix and have been sturdy when in use, I have not had this problem since.
Kid loves the higher seat but a pain to install
By Bb
from Boston, Massachusetts
on August 29, 2020
Verified Buyer
This has been the worst and hardest car seat install. It doesn’t fit in the middle seat of my Honda CR-V. I need a towel under it to make it not slant to a side. Install is so difficult with the latch. My child loves the higher seat. However, it is pretty upright so her head slumps forward when she falls asleep. It is slim. I’m not the fence about recommending it. I can fit three in the back but if the install isn’t good then does it even matter if you can fit 3 in the back?
Pros
  • Higher base so kids and see out the window better
Cons
  • Hard to install. Wobbly, need towel to keep it stable.
Good carseat
By Ava
from Charleston, SC
on August 10, 2020
Verified Buyer
This is our first non-infant car seat and while we surprised by the weight, it appears sturdy and well made. The fabric is forgiving and so far cleaning hasn't been a problem. It did create indentions in our leather upholstery, so I would recommend purchasing the protective mat.
Awesome!
By Suzcruz
from Grass Valley, California
on August 6, 2020
Verified Buyer
This is such a plush and quality car seat. The merino wool is so soft and I feel good about the materials used in this product. It is well worth the $$ spent. Our little ones deserve the best and the Filo in Merino Wool is just that. I love this product.
glad i chose clek!
By Holly L.
from NY
on July 26, 2020
Verified Buyer
This carseat is incredibly heavy related to the metal frame, which makes me confident it will perform well if we were to get into a serious accident. The fabric is very soft. Definitely read the manual before first use! We spent WAY too much time trying to find the seat belt release lever on a hot day while en route to the pool. Also, consider sizing for your child BEFORE installation into your vehicle. (We, of course, were doing it all during nap time.) I'm very happy with my purchase!
Strong as a Tank
By Suze
from NY, NY
on July 1, 2020
Verified Buyer
We just “upgraded” car seats from the UPPA Baby Mesa to the Clek Fllo because it was time to for a Toddler Car Seat. The installation of the seat wasn’t as challenging, as I had expected. However, the seat is very heavy and I can’t imagine switching it to another car or taking on a plane. My toddler loves the seat because she now has more room to be comfortable.
Love
By Gina
from Mass
on June 30, 2020
Verified Buyer
Easy to install, looks great. Did lots of research and I am happy with my purchase so far.
Buying a second seat!
By Regina
from San Francisco, California
on June 23, 2020
Verified Buyer
After HOURS of research, we decided on the Clek fllo but it was not easy to find retailers selling it in 2016. Now Albee is selling it and we are so happy because we need another one for our second baby! We love this carseat because it is safe and narrow enough for our Prius.
So far so good.
By Amber
from St Johnsbury, Vermont
on June 16, 2020
Verified Buyer
Our baby isn’t due till the end of the year. We bought the infant thingy to go with the seat. Right when we got the seat we put it together and tried it in our car to make sure it fits. It was easy put together and adjust. Seems to fit in our car. Love how sturdy the seat feels and we won’t have to worry about buying a new seat till this baby needs a booster. And I’m in love with the Tokidoki fabric and that we could buy our older daughter a matching booster.
Great Product
By Stephanie
from Boston, MA
on May 25, 2020
Verified Buyer
Clek Fllo is a very well-designed car seat. My daughter has enough space, yet the car seat fits nicely in my sedan. Easy installation and the anti-rebound bar is amazing. The car seat does not move. I am confident this would keep my daughter safe in an accident.
Clek Fllo
By Brittany
from Wichita Falls, TX
on May 20, 2020
Verified Buyer
Love our carseats, they fit perfectly in my car and are a great size for my boys.
Love this car seat
By Gina
from Long Beach , CA
on May 12, 2020
Verified Buyer
Super easy to install. Safe and comfortable for baby.
Safe, comfortable convertible car seat
By Renee
from MN
on April 20, 2020
Verified Buyer
This car seat fits three across in a Toyota Camry with an infant car seat and another convertible seat.
Narrow and compact
By Katy
from Raeford, North Carolina
on April 5, 2020
Verified Buyer
This seat fits in the middle seat of my mazda cx9 next to a graco extend2fit with the driver's seat back for my tall husband. The manual is very detailed and helpful. The material on the seat feels amazing.
Customer Images
Pros
  • Long rear facing
  • Narrow
  • Small front to back
Best Uses
  • Narrow and rear faces forever
Cons
  • Does not have a non rethread harness
  • Does not have an actual level to see if the set is level, just has lines which I find difficult to use.
Top of the line product from Clek
By James
from Baltimore Maryland
on March 20, 2020
Verified Buyer
This is the second clek car seat that we bought. First was a Foonf for our first child and now this one for second. Both seats feels sturdy and made of quality materials. Also the size is great too. I have a Honda CR-V and I can fit 2 in the back next to each other and still seat another person comfortably. I definitely foresee my kids using these until they are old enough for booster seats. As the difference between this is Foonf, there were 2. One was the tilting mechanism for front / rear facing. The second was the rigid bars on the bottom for attaching to the car. I didn't find they were different enough to be a problem.
Pros
  • sturdy, small, fit into mid size suv
Cons
  • can be expensive. But it'll be a 3-4 year investment.
Amazing
By Jada
from Oregon
on March 12, 2020
Verified Buyer
I bought this for my youngest but it was so amazing and quality I purchased another the same day for my oldest never have I ever seen a car seat this quality
Customer Images
Our favorite convertible car seat
By Lan
from Cary, North Carolina
on February 27, 2020
Verified Buyer
This is our second Clek Fllo as we loved the first one so much. My kid looks like he is sitting on a throne. I love the safety features of the seat, including the rebound bar. The fabric is very easy to clean. Best of all, our kid loves how’s high up they sit in the seat.
It is a tank! And free of harmful chemicals!
By RisL
from Pittsburgh, PA
on February 27, 2020
Verified Buyer
Love this carseat! I bought this as a second one for the grandparent's car. It is safe and easy to install and I am so happy to not have to worry about exposure to harmful chemicals.
Pleasantly surprised
By TB
from Florida
on February 1, 2020
Verified Buyer
I didn’t initially consider a Clek. It never crossed my mind. They seemed pricey for the lack of convenience features...no-rethread harness, multiple recline angles, washable cover, and included cup holders, for example. And having only one child, a narrow seat wasn’t a necessity. However, after finding fault with my nearly “perfect on paper” car seat, I decided to give the Fllo a shot, since I was worried the Foonf would sit too high in my vehicle, particularly with a middle seat installation. My nearly two year old has enjoyed it from day one. Even just while fitting the seat, my constantly on the go toddler stayed in the seat voluntarily for over 30 minutes, which I imagine means it’s comfortable. It’s less compact in my car than other seats, but provides more leg room with the ARB. Even though the seat is narrower, the seating area is spacious, and I appreciate the lower sides. The harness is also very smooth to loosen and tighten. I’ve had less difficulty from my toddler to get into this seat than any other. So despite having fewer convenience factors, this seat has been an A+ for me with my toddler.
Pros
  • ARB, lower sides, seat fabric, easy pull harness
Best Uses
  • The best fitting car seat for a narrow middle seat.
Cons
  • Fewer convenience factors for the price- but this doesn?t detract from the quality of the seat
Non Toxic, Safe & Comfy for Baby!
By Jessica
from Portland, OR
on January 23, 2020
Verified Buyer
This is one of the safest and most non-toxic carseats in the market and I am extremely pleased with it. My daughter also seems more comfortable in it than any other carseat she has had. We will definitely be buying another for our second daughter!
Great car seat!
By Emily
from St. Louis, Missouri
on December 30, 2019
Verified Buyer
Great product. We needed car seats to fit three across in my husband's sedan. Very easy to install and great quality product. I was able to install my oldest forward facing in the middle, middle rear facing next to him and a full sized adult can now sit in that spot until we install a third convertible for our upcoming baby. Very thankful Clek has designed a car seat for this purpose.
Pros
  • Can fit three across
  • Easy to install
Cons
  • Expensive but cheaper than a new car!
Love it
By Heather O.
from Oregon
on September 21, 2019
Verified Buyer
There aren’t many options for car seats that use natural fabric materials and haven’t been treated with flame retardants. So when I learned that Clek had an all wool option I went for it. So far we have been very pleased with the car seat. It was easy to adjust to our toddlers size, easy to install, has a very sleek minimal look that we find appealing, our toddler fits comfortably and is very happy with the seat and the narrower frame of the Fllo model fits well in our car. We are very pleased with our purchase. The price is higher for the wool material but not exorbatant and worth it for us to avoid toxic chemicals. Highly recommend!
Love this car seat!
By Cristina
from Portland, Oregon
on September 5, 2019
Verified Buyer
Very happy with our Clek Fllo. I love how streamline and clean it looks.
Beat car seat
By Mo
from Dallas
on August 5, 2019
Verified Buyer
I purchased the Britax Clicktight two years ago and have been very satisfied. I did research this time around and found Clek in Mammoth to be superior because of the natural wool material. It is much cooler than the synthetic material on the Britax in this hot Texas summer heat. Will purchase a second for the other car.
Pros
  • Natural material
  • Safety
  • Least toxic option
So happy!
By Kate
from Ithaca, New York
on July 25, 2019
Verified Buyer
So happy to have found a car seat that doesn’t have flame retardants and has much less chemicals! Such a piece of mind. Only wish there was a coordinating infant insert in the wool as well. Highly recommend!
Well built and modern look
By Anzhela
from Vancouver, WA
on July 22, 2019
Verified Buyer
Overall it’s a nice car seat. Sturdy. Modern aesthetic. Fabric does NOT come off to machine wash. Need to spot clean frequently. Also still trying to figure out how to adjust all the buckles. My 2 year old can take the shoulder straps off while driving but he can do that in other car seats too. Trying to figure out a way to keep him from getting out of the straps....
Clek 2019 FILO Convertible car seat
By Cheryl
from Chico California
on July 21, 2019
Verified Buyer
Albee baby carries such a huge line of quality products and this car seat wasn’t my first. Quick arrival and the seat is awesome! My daughter loves it! Thank you
Cons
  • None so far
Clek Fllo
By Keith
from Vermont
on July 18, 2019
Verified Buyer
This is our second clek car seat and it works well in our middle seat next to the foonf. It was easy enough to install and our kiddo enjoys it so far over the baby seat she was in.
Hard to install
By Andrea
from Woodstock, GA
on July 12, 2019
Verified Buyer
I would’ve given this 5 stars if it wasn’t so hard to install. At one point we thought of just sending it back because of the install. Once installed it’s good.
Sleek Look
By Jackie
from Bedford, New York
on June 26, 2019
Verified Buyer
The compact design is great. We have used it both rear facing and forward facing for about two years now.
Pros
  • Great design. Material washed well after a car-sickness experience.
Best Uses
  • smaller cars.
Cons
  • The belt latch hooks are not strong so you definitely need a locking seat belt and a very strong person to get a decent install. I found the seat to be more sturdy rear facing than front facing. I've brought the car seat to the police department for a professional install and every two weeks the seat is wobbly again - even though i didn't attempt to move it.
I live this carseat
By Amy
from Kentucky
on June 17, 2019
Verified Buyer
The mammoth wool cleck seat is 100% worth the upgrade. We are a clek family and have been using clek carseats for the past 4 years. This seat is so luxe! It outdoes the others. So soft and cushy. I'm very pleased with our purchase. After being backordered for a couple weeks the seat was shipped and arrived within two days!
Pros
  • Soft
  • Looks nice
  • Extended rearfacing
  • Easy install
  • 3 across!
  • High weight limits
  • Long expiration period
Cons
  • Expensive
  • Back ordered at time of purchase
Happy with this seat
By Sarah
from Fort Mill, South Carolina
on April 29, 2019
Verified Buyer
We recently installed this seat for our 6 month old who is 17 lb and 28 inches. Our kiddo seems much happier in this seat than in the infant seat. It is a tight squeeze in our compact SUV with the anti Rebound bar installed, but we are both tall adults. We haven’t really tested the Crypton fabric yet, but it seems like it will be easy enough to clean.
Absolutely in love !
By Amara
from Ocala, Florida
on April 18, 2019
Verified Buyer
This is such a great car seat and everything I wanted ! It’s super easy to install once you learn how to do it and there’s super easy step by step videos on youtube too (; It’s also super soft !! I got this one for my baby that I’m pregnant with, but my daughter loved it so much and our Graco was so bulky that we decided to switch her to this one and get the same one for our baby on the way !! They’re SO nice looking and slim ! With our Graco our backseat looked so full/small and with this seat it’s lkke we have a whole new back seat, lol ! 10/10 DO recommend ! Not to mention, clek customer service is AMAZING !! If you’re having second guesses, throw them out and GET THIS SEAT !!
Pros
  • Soft
  • Slim
  • Comfortable
  • Easy, once you figure it out
  • Amazing customer service
  • HIGH safety ratings !
Best Uses
  • 3 across
  • Extended rear facing
Cons
  • Latch connectors are kind of hard to put back into storage spot.
  • Kind of hard to get headrest in for initial install
Great car seat!
By Kristin
from Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
on April 6, 2019
Verified Buyer
We are very pleased with this car seat. We were looking for a car seat that would allow us to rear face longer and was also very narrow to allow 3 across.

Page 2 of 6