Ratings Summary
4.8
out of 5.0
283 Reviews
Ratings Snapshot
5 Star
84% (237)
4 Star
13% (38)
3 Star
1% (4)
2 Star
1% (4)
1 Star
0% (0)
97%
of Reviewers
Recommend
comfortable and sturdy
By AH
from Alexandria, VA
on September 28, 2022
Verified Buyer
We are very happy with this seat, the kids love rear facing in the high profile, they can see out the window
Great middle seat car seat
By Timur
from Scranton, PA
on September 27, 2022
Verified Buyer
This is a niche seat. I am happy with my purchase. I followed "the car seat lady blog" suggestion for a car seat to place in the middle. I cross referenced it with ratings on consumer reports. This seat is quite pricey - roughly double the price of the four $150-250 car seats I bought before. The selling point of this seat is the locking thread path for a seat belt. The seat looks comfortable and is narrow, but safe. The configuration of this seat allowed me to place an adult in the back seat next to two car seats in the rear. It is a win. I chose the knit fabric reasoning that a major poop/vomit storm happens once a year with a toddler and you'd have to wash the fabric at that point anyway. The rest I can vacuum away with or without fancy fabric. The seat sits high which is a plus for a toddler, who wants to see more. But once you adjust the head rest, it quickly shows in the rear view mirror.
Pros
  • locking thread path for a seat belt
  • comfortable and narrow
  • safe
  • well engineered
Best Uses
  • Middle seat placement
Cons
  • price
  • limited height
High safety and non toxic
By ashley
from Austin, Texas
on September 27, 2022
Verified Buyer
Low profile but with high safety ratings! This is a great seat. We got it for my folks to drive around the grand babies and we have the foonf. Honestly this is easier to install, remove than ours. I love that the merino wool is flame retardant free. I wish they would do all their seats FRF. 5 starts
Pros
  • No flame retardants
  • Merino wool
Recommend
By Erica
from Washburn, North Dakota
on September 25, 2022
Verified Buyer
Nice. Sleek looking carseat! I don't have any complaints. Happy with my purchase
Fits my F150 middle, backseat
By Granny
from Louisville
on September 12, 2022
Verified Buyer
Great car seat and fit perfectly between the passenger seats in the backseat of my Ford F150.
Great car seat
By Michael
from California
on September 9, 2022
Verified Buyer
Searched for the best car seat that met our wants: safety, flame retardant free, fit our cars, and easy to install. This is the perfect seat for us.
Love the narrowness
By Emily
from California
on September 9, 2022
Verified Buyer
Easy to install, great width with other car seats
Pros
  • Narrow
  • Feels safe
  • Comfortable
So far so good!
By Kathleen
from Burke, VA
on September 9, 2022
Verified Buyer
We've been using the Fllo for about 5 months and it's worked great! It is definitely wider from front to back but that provides our tall girl with plenty of leg room. It can be a bit difficult to install and I don't look forward to when we have to move the head rest up. We mainly chose this car seat because of my husband's Ford Explorer has the inflatable seat belts in the back seat and this was one of only a few car seats that would work with them. So far happy with our choice!
Great Car Seat
By Chase
from Virginia
on September 3, 2022
Verified Buyer
Love this car seat. Installation was easy, a few more steps than our click in and out infant seat, but nothing complicated and directions are easy to follow. Car seat is very well made and sturdy. Fabric is very easy to clean, I just wet a hand towel and wipe it down and everything comes off.
Pros
  • Great
Best Uses
  • For a child
Cons
  • None
Very safe but quite complicated to install
By Laura A.
from Alexandria, Virginia
on July 21, 2022
Verified Buyer
The amazing safety ratings on these car seats are what sold me on them. The space-saving narrow seat was a great bonus. The issue is that they are heavy and difficult to install. My husband is the only one who can lift them, so he installed them every time and nearly lost his mind with frustration. The user’s manual is 93 pages of dense reading, so it’s not easy to troubleshoot if you run into and issue. Alarmingly, one of the straps for forward facing was detached on one of the seats and it doesn’t seem possible to reattach it. The folks at Clek sent us a new strap, which in no way solved the problem. After two years of using them, finally replaced them with Nuna seats and couldn’t be happier.
Pros
  • Incredibly safe and thoroughly tested by a team of engineers. Narrow width makes it easy to put three car seats in one row or squeeze an small adult between two of them.
Best Uses
  • Only buy them if you plan to install them once and never take them out again.
Cons
  • Incredibly heavy and impossible for a small person to lift.
  • Very, very difficult to install and probably best to have an engineering degree to do so.
Great Nontoxic Car Seat
By Aly
from AZ
on July 11, 2022
Verified Buyer
The most important things for us with car seats are safety and non-toxic, no flame retardants or stain repellents or any other chemicals and natural fabric (not polyester). This is the best seat available on the market that meets all these requirements. Wish it wasn't so extremely expensive but glad it can last 9 years. Also nice it is made in Canada.
Love these seats!
By Al
from Chicago
on May 5, 2022
Verified Buyer
We love these seats! They have such a long life span. My youngest used it beginning at 3 months old with an infant insert and it fit her so much nicer than other infant seats. My oldest are almost 9 and have just reached the hight requirement. We also love that it allows for extended rear facing which was a must. The anti rebound bar gave me an additional peace of mind in the event of a crash. Another huge bonus is how slender the seat is. It allowed us to sit 3 across in both our Honda Odyssey and Honda Pilot. Super easy to install! The only concern is that it slid a bit on my leather seats so it was difficult to get a tight instal right away, but this seat allows for a thin towel underneath which fixed the issue right away!
Love our clek mammoth fllo
By Julea
from Arizona
on April 30, 2022
Verified Buyer
We were originally sent the wrong seat, but Albeebaby corrected it and sent the right one immediately when I notified them. It was a quick easy process. As far as the Clek goes it makes fitting 3 across a breeze and the mammoth fabric is a big plus for me.
Good narrow seat, but a few issues
By Lauren
from Illinois
on April 28, 2022
Verified Buyer
Pros to this seat: it is quite narrow and I think overall comfortable for our toddler. It provides a lot of rear facing leg room and so even at 21 months, my ~70th percentile son isn’t looking remotely cramped rear facing. Cons: the crotch strap must be on the inner slot when rear facing and even on the longest setting, the strap is short. This is already proving to be a fit and comfort issue for my son. I don’t know why the strap is so short. The harness straps also dig into his neck sometimes, leaving marks, with the shoulder pads or without. Install was ok. Not as easy as the Nuna Rava we have in our other car, but not awful. Overall I like the seat but prefer the Nuna Rava.
Great non-toxic car seat!
By Madeline
from Kansas City, MO
on February 24, 2022
Verified Buyer
I was searching for a long time for a car seat that was non toxic and this one is so great! I love the minimal design, and it doesn’t take up quite as much room as other car seats I’ve seen (which is a huge plus if you have a mid size sedan like me).
Excellent product, fast shipping
By AGR
from USA
on February 22, 2022
Verified Buyer
This product was as described and we got a great deal! I was nervous about buying a car seat at such a discount, but it was manufactured the same year we bought it, so we got a quality product! It shipped as stated and we got up to date notifications as it was delivered. Would definitely buy another bigger ticket item from Albee again!
Quality but Heavy
By Chuck
from Connecticut
on February 7, 2022
Verified Buyer
The car seat is generally good, and I bought it for the great cash test figures. But the car seat is on the heavy side and the fact that it doesn't have a removable and washable cover knocks off a star.
Cons
  • no removable and washable cover.
Gorgeous car seat
By Kathryn
from Williston, Vermont
on January 30, 2022
Verified Buyer
Love the look and function of this car seat. It was definitely not the easiest to install, but it’s built like a tank and feels very safe once it’s in!
Pros
  • Safe, gorgeous, simple
Cons
  • Harder to install
Beautiful carseat
By Susie
from California
on January 11, 2022
Verified Buyer
solid, nice design, and high quality. We'll see how it holds up with kid number 5.
Wonderful seat
By Sarah
from New York
on December 25, 2021
Verified Buyer
Love the size, style, and most importantly, the safety profile.
Nice Seat
By Krissa
from Puyallup
on December 13, 2021
Verified Buyer
I like the seat compared to the Chicco my older kids have. My 1 year old likes it so far. Hopefully it lasts! Love the warranty that came with it.
Love this carseat!
By A H.
from Los Angeles, CA
on November 29, 2021
Verified Buyer
We love this carseat because of how slim it is. We have two Clek carseats and they feel far less bulky than others.
Clek Fllo
By Kim
from Austin TX
on November 29, 2021
Verified Buyer
Overall like!
Pros
  • Very study and easy to install!
Cons
  • Very little cushion. I would think this seat would be hard and uncomfortable on long car rides.
Nice for narrow spaces
By Kristi
from PA
on November 25, 2021
Verified Buyer
We got this to primarily use in our RV as it fit into the narrow space easier than most other seats we looked at. It’s very good quality and seems comfortable.
Wonderful
By Dawn
from New York
on November 6, 2021
Verified Buyer
We have purchased multiple cleks and are very happy,
Great carseat!
By SK
from CA
on September 15, 2021
Verified Buyer
Really enjoying the car seat. I know it's really comfortable because my son always falls asleep in it every time we head over to pick up my daughter from preschool.
Love it!
By Steph
from Santa Ana, California
on September 10, 2021
Verified Buyer
Bought this one for my husbands small car and it fits great! I have the foonf in my car, we love both and so does baby! She has a great view, since she sits up high. Husbands car is so low and the other car seat was annoying but this one is perfect!
Love this seat
By Erienne
from Gainesville, Florida
on August 12, 2021
Verified Buyer
Had to replace our seats after an accident and we love this seat!
Love our Clek Fllo
By Dena
from Detroit, MI
on August 11, 2021
Verified Buyer
As a mom of 6 kids, I have had my fair share of car seats. We love our Clek Fllo. It’s simple, streamlined and looks great. So many baby items have so many accessories and features that just aren’t needed. My daughter is comfortable and I’m confident she is safe. Love all the fabric choices as well.
Customer Images
Pros
  • Simple design
  • Easy to clean
  • Comfortable for baby
  • Easy to install
  • Slim design
  • Safety
  • Airplane approved
Cons
  • It?s a bit heavy, but most car seats are
Safety, comfort, coolness, and compact!!
By Andrea
from Dallas, TX
on August 8, 2021
Verified Buyer
This carseat is very comfortable for my son, even on longer road trips or just down the street. He has plenty of room in the seat at just under 2 years the stretch out, folks his legs, or hang them over the side. His keck doesn't look even the tiniest bit stiff when he falls asleep. He looks very safe and comfortable napping. The material is super soft, it will get dirty and cleans fairly easily. The cushions and headrest seems almost pillow-like which is very cozy during car naps. Plush, yet, the temperature seems to stay cool; even in the Texas summer heat. The size is narrow, but I have a tiny back seat area in my volvo v60 and it is a bit large still. Any carseat takes up too much space in my vehicle and this carseat has been the most compact. Overall, I make it work for the tight space and love everything else!! My son seems to love it as well!!
Customer Images
I feel like my baby is so safe
By Megs
from CA
on July 25, 2021
Verified Buyer
Let me just say I researched for weeks before deciding on this one. the only downfall is you can't wash the carseat cover but it has a eco friendly stain guard on it and def can be cleaned with a cloth. The baby loves it and just chills the whole time in the car seat. Such a difference from his infant. Let me tell you the seat is so secure it doesn't move at all if you shake it. Don't hesitate to buy. I feel like my baby is so safe in this seat.
Awesome car seat
By Anonymous
from Charlotte,NC
on July 22, 2021
Verified Buyer
Very stylish, great fabric, kid looks like he sits comfortably in there. Love it!
Perfect for 3 across
By Alana
from CT
on July 21, 2021
Verified Buyer
We use Clek Fllo’s in my husbands GMC Sierra and they are perfect for 3 across. Shipping was fast and easy.
Nice narrow seat
By Marie
from Massachusetts
on July 16, 2021
Verified Buyer
Great seat. Very narrow so we can fit three car seats in a row. Easy to install. Many fabric options.
Pros
  • Easy to install.
  • Narrow.
Cons
  • Price
Just bought our third
By Olivia
from Franklin, TN
on July 14, 2021
Verified Buyer
I love this seat, just ordered our third. This is the first time ordering the FR free fabric option, we have three different colors now. But it's easy to install, easy to clean, looks great in the car! I plan to buy one for every kid (if we have more)
Love this car seat!
By Brittany
from Houston, TX
on July 11, 2021
Verified Buyer
This car seat is so nice! Our little guy loves it! It sits so high up he can see out the windows of our suv and loves looking out! It’s also so easy to get him in and out of it! It’s revolutionized our car rides! Also the fabric is so soft and comfy! It’s great!
Love our Clek Fllo
By Mandy
from Kaysville, Utah
on July 7, 2021
Verified Buyer
Love our carseat, get lots of compliments on it. I love the safety feature of the anti rebound bar. Getting a second for our next child! Albee baby has been easy and great to order from!
Solid, high quality, and narrow
By Devan
from Massachusetts
on July 5, 2021
Verified Buyer
I have 2 Nuna Ravas but decided to try the Clek after a friend recommended. So glad I did. Every bit as high quality as the Nuna, decently easy to install, and nice merino wool cover that meets OEKO-TEX standards, plus an anti-rebound bar AND its narrower than the Nuna. Trying to do 3-across now and wishing I’d just gone with the Clek from the start. Also, I think the rear-facing leg room beats Nuna’s. My kids are tall—we had to switch our daughter front facing earlier than I would have liked because she was so cramped-looking in her rear-facing Nuna Rava. Note: no strap holds but you can slide the metal part of the buckle between the plastic and cloth part of the outside seat to keep it from under your children’s bottoms when getting them in. Works just fine.
Best car seat
By Momof3
from Orange County, CA
on June 21, 2021
Verified Buyer
We love the fllo and have bought these for all 3 of our children. They are well made and not heavy to carry. They also have a slim profile which is absolutely required if you have more than 2 car seats installed. We also love tokidoki, so a win-win for us.
Great Carseat!
By Jessi
from White Bear Lake, Minnesota
on June 6, 2021
Verified Buyer
We needed a narrow carseat for my husband's car, and the Clek is great! Very sturdy, easy to get our toddler in/out, and I appreciate the lack of harmful chemicals and flame retardants. Highly recommend!
Great Car seat!
By Rhonda
from Florida
on June 6, 2021
Verified Buyer
This is my third Clek Fllo car seat. They fit three across which I need for my grandchildren. Spills wipe off easily. The children seem comfortable while riding in them. They are a bit more difficult to adjust than other car seats I have owned which is the only reason I only gave them 4 stars. Overall they are a great product.
This thing is a beast!
By Alison
from Chicago, IL
on May 21, 2021
Verified Buyer
This seat is built like a tank! We feel so safe with our son in it. We have a CR-V which it fits well in with the anti rebound bound bar in place. We also bought one for our Civic and the install with the anti-rebound bar was really tight. Our son will be 22lbs soon so we can sit it up a bit more vertically soon and hopefully that will give us a bit more room.
Skinny and Sturdy!
By Lauren
from Wisconsin
on May 19, 2021
Verified Buyer
I needed 2 slim convertible car seats for the back of my car, and these did just the trick. Slim, yet sturdy and safe. I love them!
Customer Images
Pros
  • Slim, safety features, extended rear facing.
Cons
  • Heavy, no rethread harness.
Narrow and no Fire Retardant substances
By Erick
from Califormia
on April 18, 2021
Verified Buyer
I have purchased the Clek Fllo (Mammoth Wool) to be able to carry my kids around in my Lotus Evora GT. The Car has a small back seat area fitted with all the provisions to attach a car seat. The problem is finding a narrow and short height seat. The Clek fits perfectly. I am 5'11" and can still drive the car with the seat installed right behind the drivers seat. My 25lb child can fit there and neither of us has compromises in regards to leg room. Although, I would not recommend for a long driving period of time, it gets the job done for local drives with the entire family. The Mammoth Wool material feels soft and has no off gassing smells. I feel comfortable leaving the car seat in my car at all times, and not worry to find an invisible toxic cloud of fire retardant substances. The seat looks great and feels secure. I've had prior experiences with the Nuna Rava that's fitted in our SUV. The Clek Fllo is just narrower, but it does feel as secure.
Pros
  • Fits on tighter spaces.
  • No off gassing (Mammoth Wool).
  • Premium Material feel.
Cons
  • Price point
Compact!!!
By Torri
from Yacolt, WA
on April 15, 2021
Verified Buyer
I love the compactness of this car seat! Fits rear facing in my 2017 Ford Taurus behind the passenger seat or in the middle and forward facing behind the driver as well. Graco infant car seat fits right next to it so still plenty of room for another passenger. Haven’t taken it apart to clean it but the fabric is very wipe able. I use the harness straps to secure it which are very easy to use. Haven’t tried using the seat belt method.
Beautiful car seat
By Kathy
from Redmond WA
on April 10, 2021
Verified Buyer
Got another Fllo for my daughter to match my son’s. The chrome color is beautiful and the fabric is soft. I wish it wasn’t so heavy but safety is worth it! Great price on Albee!
Love Albee Baby !
By Kylie
from Michigan
on April 9, 2021
Verified Buyer
As always we love our seat and the quality. We’ve purchased 3 seats in total from Albee baby and they’ve always been very quick with shipping and never any damage to the product. Albee baby also always has the best pricing !!
Love Clek !
By Kylie
from Michigan
on April 9, 2021
Verified Buyer
As always we love our seat and the quality. We’ve purchased 3 seats in total from Albee baby and they’ve always been very quick with shipping and never any damage to the product.
Great carseat and service
By Kelly
from Troy, Michigan
on April 3, 2021
Verified Buyer
My second Fllo car seat purchase- they are sturdy, flame retardant free, and have a narrow base so they easily fit in small cars or 3 in a row. Love it! A bit hard to install but not a problem if you won’t be moving it around much. Also my 3rd carseat purchase from Albee and they are great! Fast fast shipping, quality products, good prices and great customer service.
Great Car seat!
By Amber
from Milwaukee, WI
on March 20, 2021
Verified Buyer
I have 19 month old twins and a 6 year old. With the Clek I was able to fit all 3 car seats in the sedan. Easy to install and my kids like them
Customer Images

Page 1 of 6