Ratings Summary
4.8
out of 5.0
138 Reviews
Ratings Snapshot
5 Star
86% (118)
4 Star
12% (16)
3 Star
2% (3)
2 Star
1% (1)
1 Star
0% (0)
99%
of Reviewers
Recommend
Reliable, safe, and looks great
By Judy
from Texas
on January 20, 2021
Verified Buyer
We've had two Clek convertible car seats, and when we had to upgrade our oldest, there was no question we'd get a Clek. Love that they have a wool option too.
Pros
  • Safety, wool
Love our seat!!
By Carrie G.
from Indiana
on December 2, 2020
Verified Buyer
We love the latch system makes the seat super secure!! Its easy to adjust and just as easy to move from one car to the other! We will be getting another one soon!
We love Clek!
By Amy
from Colorado
on November 28, 2020
Verified Buyer
Clek created wonderfully designed and crafted car seats. The Oobr is a fantastic product as it transitions from full back to backless. Our child finds it comfortable and likes the cup holder. The Oobr is easy to install and fits well in both of our vehicles (a truck and an SUV). We really enjoy the FR Free Merino Wool option.
Love this seat
By Marissa
from IN
on November 17, 2020
Verified Buyer
The recline is fantastic and the ridges latch is the bomb. Great for my tiny 6 year old.
Cons
  • Cup holder
Easy Too Install Booster
By Lorraine
from Randolph, MA
on October 19, 2020
Verified Buyer
I bought this booster car seat for my car, because I take my five-year-old granddaughter to and from preschool five days a week. I had A baby trend booster seat that I didn’t care for and I didn’t feel she was safe. So when I went looking online I found the Clek Co. purely by accident, however. I am very pleased with this product because of the ease in which to use it, as well as , and most importantly the safety of my granddaughter. The bonus is , she loves how comfortable and modern looking it is (lime green & white)!!
Pros
  • Easy to put into the backseat and to put together and take apart.
Cons
  • No cons yet I?ve only had for 3 weeks!
  • Although the price is a little steep for a booster seat, safety of the child Comes first.
LOVE
By Emma
from CT
on October 16, 2020
Verified Buyer
Love this seat so much we bought a second one to have in both our cars. This one is the merino wool which I love even more, its a really nice color (midnight i believe) and I love that it will help temperature control by wicking moisture in summer etc Having both types of fabric I think it worth the extra for the merino version!
Love the match system
By Dalr
from Marin, California
on October 13, 2020
Verified Buyer
Clek is amazing from a safety perspective but I am so thrilled by the latch system. It makes it so easy to transfer between cars. I’m such a fan, I’m going to buy a clek with the latch system for our soon to be youngest
Pros
  • Latch system
Cons
  • Doesn?t fit as well in my coupe as it does my husband?s SUV.
Safety First with Clek
By Pam
from Northeast
on September 24, 2020
Verified Buyer
This is our second Clek (previously use the Fllo). The Safety designs are well worth the investment. Purchased this booster for the full back options and rigid latch system. A secure booster seat just makes sense to us. I love that there is full back support for both safety and dozing off in the car. Loved the price on Albee for the wool and the natural greenguard certification of Clek materials, My son loves the color and was eager to help us upgrade his seat. The Clek installation take some extra patience to get it right. I struggled at first to pull the latch system out during installation but ultimately achieved a good fit.
Pros
  • Clek Safety Ratings
  • Rigid Latch
  • Natural Fabric
Cons
  • Patience with installation
Nice carseat
By Julie
from Utah
on July 29, 2020
Verified Buyer
This car seat is well made and easy to put in car. The seat has extra room to set. My grandson loves it. I just can't figure out the cup holder.
Pros
  • Comfortable, wider in the seat, easy to put in the car and buckle them in.
Cons
  • Can't figure out the cup holder.
I LOVE CLEK!!!!
By Emmy
from CT
on July 8, 2020
Verified Buyer
I love Clek and this Oobr Booster did not disappoint! Same excellent quality and style I have come to expect from them. Easy install and my 5 year old is super comfy in it. Very happy all round.
Pros
  • safety
  • style
  • ease of use
Great booster!!
By Angela
from Haverhill,MA
on June 16, 2020
Verified Buyer
My daughter loves her new Clek Oobr. I chose it for its safety she chose it because I’d had animated characters. It was easy to install and she seems very comfortable in it
Pros
  • Safety and Easy installation
Cons
  • Heavy
  • The seat cover comes off easily
Easy install
By Tiffany
from Mclean Virginia
on June 16, 2020
Verified Buyer
Easy install
Love it
By Malia
from Atlanta
on June 13, 2020
Verified Buyer
First of all thank you for making a child seat with natural fiber material. FINALLY. Secondly it is so easy to install it puts all other car seats to shame and this design should be the norm not an exception. Thirdly my kid LOVES it. The fact that it declines a bit is fantastic and she says it’s super comfortable. It’s big and sturdy so we all feel safe. We absolutely love this seat and my mom friends all want one now.
Pros
  • Fabric Pattern and material
  • Reclines
  • Comfortable
  • Easy installation
  • Headrest even for bigger kid
Minimalist, comfortable, good looking booster.
By KW
from New Jersey
on May 28, 2020
Verified Buyer
I love this car seat. It’s not clunky, easy to install and recline. The safety ratings sold me, but the look and the feel of the seat have also made me really happy. My daughter loves it. The recline feature is really great as well.
Favorite car seat on the market.
By MAlexander
from Rancho Cucamonga, CA
on April 13, 2020
Verified Buyer
We’ve purchased three of these and two of the convertible car seats. The simplicity of the design and the high safety ratings are why I adore these car seats. They are easy to clean and I recommend them to anyone I can.
Pros
  • Easy installation.
  • Easy cleaning.
Cons
  • Slightly heavier than other brands. But think this shows the safety and quality standards.
Awesome
By Erika
from West Virginia
on April 4, 2020
Verified Buyer
My daughter is in love with her new car seat! All she kept saying was how awesome the mermaids and all the other characters were on car seat. It’s very sturdy and locks in super easy! The shipping was super fast
Exceptional Booster Seat
By David
from Olalla, Washington
on March 31, 2020
Verified Buyer
We purchased this seat for our granddaughter's to use. Our daughter was sold on the wool fabric, which avoided the unnecessary use of fire retardant chemicals. The seat shipped from Albee Baby quickly and arrived earlier than expected. Taking it out of the box, we found it to be of very high quality and the wool fabric used...very soft and comfortable for our granddaughter. The seat uses a very simple latching system that makes movement from one car to the other quick and easy compared to the old car seats. Whereas we used to have moments trying to get her in her old seat, she actually looks forward to riding in this one!
Pros
  • High quality
  • Easy to latch/unlatch
  • Simple restraint concept
  • Wool fabric - wow!
  • No FR treatment
Cons
  • It's a bit pricey
  • Limited color options
Amazing booster
By Angela
from Kentucky
on March 14, 2020
Verified Buyer
Very sturdy, super easy to install.
Great seat
By Natalia
from Gallatin, Tennessee
on February 28, 2020
Verified Buyer
I really like the seat. We have two of those -one for each car. It’s beautiful, comfortable, dependable, I have not seen better boosters than it
Pros
  • Doesn?t move like other booster seats . Secure, comfortable, reclines
Cons
  • If you put the seat belt through the loop in the seat it?s hard to buckle up for a child .
Easy install
By Paula H.
from Massachusetts
on January 26, 2020
Verified Buyer
I love that it does not slide around it’s secure easy to adjust my grandson loves it
Pros
  • Easy install easy to adjust simple but
Cons
  • I would like more padding cushion for him to sit on
Love
By Nikki
from Az
on January 19, 2020
Verified Buyer
So easy to install. Love the wool material
Customer Images
Love it!
By Michelle
from Bend, Oregon
on December 6, 2019
Verified Buyer
I wish they would make all carseats with the wool option. Very nice fabric, easy install. Took a little time to get comfortable with how the seat belt should go but this is our first booster.
Excellent service and car seat!
By M C.
from SC
on November 15, 2019
Verified Buyer
I have had this car seat for over a year now and it has been an excellent car seat! Easy install and removal. Cleans up nicely and my 6 yr old is so comfy in it! I will be purchasing another when my second child is ready for it. Albee was great to work with. Fast shipping and smooth process. No complaints!
Perfect booster
By Anna
from Hoboken, NJ
on October 29, 2019
Verified Buyer
Love the color combo and fabric. We were coming off if the Clek Flo and the Oobr has not disappointed! Only thing is to buckle in a 5 series is a little difficult and my sons cant do it themselves. i think thats more of the car design than the seat. Unbuckling is not an issue.
Pros
  • Cup holder. Ease of use. Light weight. Safe.
Great booster!
By Maggie
from Lexington, Kentucky
on September 18, 2019
Verified Buyer
My daughter was so happy to get this car seat. She’s raved about how comfortable it is, and I love how safe it is. I love the modern look.
Great booster
By Andrea
from Woodstock, GA
on July 12, 2019
Verified Buyer
I love the high back booster. It’s a booster so he can use the seat belt but still has the back safety feature.
Perfect fit and easy install
By EastCoastMom
from Massachusetts
on July 2, 2019
Verified Buyer
After outgrowing her clek foonf, the Oobr was a natural choice for us. Easy install, easy too care for and I love the narrow fit and sleek look, and the ability to recline. Also, that it comes in pink was a huge plus for my daughter who insisted that this was the color of choice and nothing less. I accidentally ordered an extra drink thingy overseeing that one is already included - first I was bummed about that but it’s actually great to have an extra space for a snack cup or her sunglasses. All in all clek didn’t disappoint once again.
Pros
  • Sleek, slim fit, reclines
Cons
  • For some children the seat might be a little short for leg support.
High in Quality and High in Safety
By Melissa
from Greenwich, Connecticut
on June 24, 2019
Verified Buyer
We started out with Clek’s Fllo convertible carseat with our first child. Fast forward six years later, we now own and use Fllo, Oobr, and Ozzi. My child loves his Oobr and thinks it’s comfortable. Installation is straightforward. Clek is expensive but their products are smartly designed, well constructed, and very safe. Clek car seats are well constructed with sturdy materials, though the flip side of that is the added heft. The Oobr is heavier than other boosters. It’s manageable in my opinion; however, this may be a consideration for someone who needs to swap seats out often.
Excellent seat
By Icow
from Fremont, Ca
on March 10, 2019
We love CLEK. We were worried this would be too big and clunky since we are transitioning from a foonf and fllo, but it’s not. We can still fit this side by side with our other clek. Great quality. Would recommend.
Amazing!
By Lydia
from Otsego, Minnesota
on February 23, 2019
Verified Buyer
My husband went to install this into his car and came back in quickly to inform me that these were AMAZING seats and so well. I guess he had to see it to believe it ha! We have two kids in them, they love them and we do too. We also have a super tiny backseat in our 2015 Subaru forester and can fit 2 oober and the foomf in. BUT needed seat belt extenders to be able to get to the buckles.
Pros
  • Well built
  • Small surface area
Cons
  • Needed to buy seat belt extender
Top brand for safety and the best fabric design
By Christine
from Mint Hill
on January 9, 2019
Verified Buyer
I purchased just about every car seat made by Clek and have been pleased with each purchase. I just received this booster seat for my granddaughter yesterday so I haven’t installed it yet, but I love the design, fabric, easy of use and, most importantly, the crash test safety results awarded to this brand.
Pros
  • Crash test Safety results
  • Durability
  • Ease of use
  • Awesome fabric designs
  • And last but not least excellent customer service
Cons
  • Expensive
Easy to install booster
By Sheryl
from The Woodlands , TX
on December 15, 2018
Verified Buyer
The booster seat was easy to assemble and install. My five year old son was thrilled about graduating from his Clek car seat. The Oobr works very well in my Cadillac SRX. It is a less convenient fit in our Jeep Grand Cherokee, with it being very difficult for adults to latch the seat belt due to positioning.
Solid Booster
By Britta
from Topeka, Kansas
on November 22, 2018
Verified Buyer
I love this booster ... Making the transition to a booster is always kinda scary. This seat helped to ease my fears. It is VERY solid and heavy more like a FF car seat then a traditional high back booster. Instalation is also super easy with the ridged latch assuming your latch hooks are in a good position unlike the third row of our Town and Country that has off set hooks making installation in the third row impossible.
Cons
  • Heavy, latch system makes it hard to install in some vehicles with off set latch hooks.
Very solid but....
By Christy
from Belmont, MI
on November 14, 2018
Verified Buyer
I bought this car seat for my 6 year old knowing it would be passed down to her sister. The booster is fine in the third row of our Expedition EL but....there is no L.A.T.C.H. In that row. When I put it in the second row center you can’t buckle it without sliding it over therefore making it incredibly difficult for an adult and impossible for a child. I actually really regret this purchase.
Pros
  • Sturdy
Cons
  • Impossible to use in second row
As expected
By TD
from Concord, California
on October 22, 2018
Verified Buyer
Got this for my daughter who've outgrown her Foonf seat. I like that there's a recline option and a cup holder. Easy to install and much lighter than the Foonf.
Awesome Booster
By Bryan
from Los Angeles
on October 21, 2018
Verified Buyer
Best booster hands down.
Well made and durable
By Sarah
from Denver, Colorado
on October 10, 2018
Verified Buyer
I really like the Clek Oobr for my tall 6 year old. The only issue I have is that I ordered 2 Cleks in order to fit all my kids (3) across and the Oobr is just wide enough that it is too close to the seat belt buckle and my daughter can't access it alone. So we digressed from her being able to buckle herself with a backless booster to my needing to help her get her seatbelt on when using the Oobr. However for us this is not a big deal really and I feel that the carseat is well made and she is comfy.
Pros
  • Well made
  • Nice color
  • Nice fabric
Cons
  • Not as narrow as I hoped
Great booster
By Brittney
from Salt lake city
on August 12, 2018
Verified Buyer
We are really happy with our decision to buy this booster. It’s solid construction feels incredibly safe compared to so many other boosters out there, and it’s overall design is simple and aesthetically pleasing. Fast delivery was also a plus!
Pros
  • Solid construction
  • Beautiful fabric
  • Easy installation
Cons
  • Rather heavy
Awesome clek booster
By Andrea
from Vista, California
on August 10, 2018
Verified Buyer
I love this booster!! My oldest boy has this in grey. They are so safe and stylish. This green one is for my boy who is a twin and hos twin sister is getting the pink!! My favorite part is that tbey click in and you can recline them. With our busy sced. My kiddos fall asleep in the car :)
Love it!
By M&M?s M.
from Pittsburgh, PA
on July 19, 2018
Verified Buyer
My daughter absolutely loves her booster seat! Excellent quality and fun design all in one!
Sleak, stylish and sturdy
By Bay P.
from San Francisco Bay Area, CA
on June 18, 2018
Verified Buyer
Much sturdier than other booster seats and easy to install. It fits adjacent to a Clek Foonf we own.
Best booster seat
By Clek r.
from BOSTON
on May 30, 2018
Verified Buyer
This is seriously the best booster seat! I have one but needed another for my son. It is incredibly easy to install and adjust. If you're willing to spend a little extra go with the leather. It wipes clean!
My favorite booster!
By Jaja
from Tustin, CA
on March 31, 2018
Verified Buyer
Stylish, comfy and safe. My 4 yr olds favorite older kids car seat. My 2 year old also wants to ride her older siblings oobr every time when there is a chance!
Great car seat
By Scott D.
from Boston, Ma
on March 18, 2018
Verified Buyer
Great car seat my child loves it
Love it! My 3rd booster!
By Chlokatmom
from Irvine, CA
on March 13, 2018
Verified Buyer
I bought 3 of the exact same boosters because I am so happy with it. Love the design, safety features, cup holder, and everything about it that hasnt been mentioned.
Cons
  • Nothing!!!!
Solid construction and slim design
By Yi
from Sunnyvale, California
on February 1, 2018
Verified Buyer
Clek car seat is always of solid construction and slim design - great for sports cars with little space. I had been hesitation above microfabric product consider their durability and ease of clean. This one impressed me a lot - very tough fabric (tougher than the drift fabric) and cleanable using clek cleaner or solvent of my own choice (chemical guys).Highly recommended.
Pros
  • Solid construction
  • Slim design
  • Tough surface fabric
  • Use the same carrier box as the convertible versions.
Love the Quality, Wish it had more placement options
By Nichols
from NW
on January 21, 2018
Verified Buyer
So far we are satisfied with our purchase of the Clek Oober. It was easy to put together and in doing so, it is clear that this is a very structurally sound/great quality booster seat. The material is soft, but unlike so other reviews, we have so far found it to withstand ALOT without any breakdown of material. Our only problem is that since the seat locks are rigid and not wide enough to click into the anchors if placed in the middle back seat, does that decrease the side impact safety. We have always placed our daughter's carseat in the middle to help with side impact safety, so it is different having the only option to be on the passenger or driver's side (backseat). We have fairly newer model camry and infinity sedans. I have seen other booster seats that have seat locks on adjustable straps, which seems nice (however I could also understand that may not be as safe as the "rigid seat locks"). All in all, we have been pleased with our new booster seat and our daughter is so happy she can be more of a "big girl", although she has found it a bit difficult to buckle her own seatbelt with the armrests present, but that is not a concern for us when we buckle her in.
Pros
  • Quality
  • Ease of putting together
Cons
  • Rigid latch system not very wide-can't place in middle seat
  • Difficult for child to buckle seatbelt with armrest
Love this carseat
By Eunhye
from Atlanta, GA
on January 17, 2018
Verified Buyer
We are so happy with this purchase.we bough all different carseats and I think this will be our last choice.Very slick, modern look and safe. and my girl loves this carseat!
Pros
  • design
  • function
  • safety
  • easy to install
Cons
  • nope
LOVE, LOVE this booster seat!
By Kristen
from Rutherford, New Jersey
on January 10, 2018
Verified Buyer
I'm the parent of a 6 year old and tall 4 year old; I've gone through many different brands of car seats but each one (except for my Cybex) was irritating to install. Using the LATCH system, I would struggle with hooking the clips that most car seats come with to the bars embedded deep in my seats. I bought two of these, And have to say they easily click right onto the LATCH bars, are super easy to use, look beautiful, feel incredibly solid, and perfectly guide the seat belt properly and safely across my children's chests. I wish I tried Clek sooner, it would have saved me a lot of frustration. But oooh.. the satisfaction I got from dumping their old seats!!
Pros
  • Safety ratings
  • Easy to clean seats
  • Quality construction and material
  • Great design
Great Booster
By Kathryn
from Arlington , VA
on January 8, 2018
Verified Buyer
We have been using this booster for almost a year, and my enthusiasm has not waned... it has all of the quality I expect from Clek. My favorite aspect is the rigid latch attachment, which makes it so easy to install and prevents any annoying shifting of the seat.

Page 2 of 3
2