Ratings Summary
4.8
out of 5.0
158 Reviews
Ratings Snapshot
5
136
4
17
3
3
2
1
1
1
98%
of Reviewers
Recommend
Sam
US
Verified Buyer
Excellent As Always
September 14, 2023
We have never owned a different brand when it comes to car seats because, for us, there is no reason! Our child loves this booster seat. There is no smell upon arrival (lack of chemicals!) and the booster seat is extremely easy to install. The booster is roomy but still “comfy cozy” (so I’m told). I like how the back is adjustable for a more relaxing or lengthy drive.
Pros
  • Available in merino - avoiding many typical chemicals
  • Clean, simple shape and simple color options
  • Cup holder
  • Arm rests
  • Comfy
  • Removable back for next stage of booster riding
Cons
  • Must be careful with internal plastic clips that keep base seat clipped on.
Ashley
NJ
Verified Buyer
Excellent car seat!
September 10, 2023
I love clek car seats. We’ve been using this brand for years and they’ve all held up beautifully over the years. This was a great transition car seat for our oldest when she was moving away from the 5 point harness but still too small for just a booster seat. It’s very well made, sturdy, and very easy to install. We particularly love how quickly we can move in between cars. The safety of this car seat in unmatched in my opinion. Lastly, the customer service team for this brand is outstanding. They’re easy to get ahold of if you have any issues and are always willing to help.
Elizabeth
FAYETTEVILLE, Arkansas
Verified Buyer
Great booster seat!
September 5, 2023
We love this booster seat. Super comfortable for my bigger kids, and they love the ability to recline for long drives. I appreciate how sleek they look and that they can be installed with LATCH. The wool + tencel blend looks nicer and seems more durable than the wool-only version from previous years.
MN D.
Plymouth, MN
Verified Buyer
The last booster seat the kids will ever own!
August 18, 2023
Great fabric choice- matches well with our SUV interior! The kids will grow out of using the removable backing of the booster, but the base will be in place for the future until they are ready to remove them completely.
Pros
  • Great styling and fabric options to match your vehicle. Easy to install and use.
Cons
  • Only the base's fabric comes off for washing.
Lynn
Austin, Texas
Verified Buyer
Comfortable and Stylish
July 12, 2023
My son loves his new booster seat. It was easy to install and fits in the car well. He loves having the cup holder.
Bebe
Alabama
Verified Buyer
Clek High Back Booster seat.
July 3, 2023
My 4 year old loves this booster seat. She said it is the most comfortable seat she has ever sat it. Love the color and the fact that 3 car seats fit in the back seat of my Van.
Lakota
PNW
Best booster ever!
April 17, 2023
We love this booster! It is so worth the price, even more so if you have multiple children that will get use out of it. Has so much room to grow. It’s easy to install, and move from car to car (although could be considered slightly heavy). We loved the first one so much, we ended up purchasing 3 of them (for mom, dad, and grandma’s cars). We bought the merino wool. It’s so soft, and my child enjoys using it. The cup holder is convenient. The seatbelt path is safely set at the correct height for your child, based on where you position the head rest. I love that this booster (and Clek’s other car seats) are chemical free! That was on the top of our list in our search for a booster. We’ve used Clek products for years. Clek has done it again! We will forever use Clek and recommend it to friends and family.
Pros
  • Chemical free
  • Easy to install
  • Amazing safety features
  • Adaptable to grow
  • Stylish
Best Uses
  • Older children who have outgrown a convertible car seat. Base seat great for airplanes!
Damon
San Francisco, California
Verified Buyer
Great purchase
April 12, 2023
Fantastic product. Seat is solid and super easy to install. My daughter loves it and looks great. Win-win.
Pros
  • Solid, safe, stylish, comfortable.
Cons
  • N/A
Irina
Kenmore, WA
Verified Buyer
Quality seat from Clek
February 8, 2023
Nice seat. We've had a Clek convertible seat prior to this and I appreciate the quality of the brand. Super easy to install and the black color is nice and hides the stains:).
Kris
Southfield, Michigan
Verified Buyer
We love Clek
January 13, 2023
We started using Clek for the ability to fit three across in our vehicles when planning our family and have not been disappointed. We've used the Liing and Fllo in the past and have now upgraded to the Oobr. It's easy to install and gives us peace of mind when it comes to safety. After a recent car accident, we are choosing to replace our Oobr with another Oobr.
Pros
  • Safety, fit, comfort, ability to take the back off as child grows.
Alison
New York, NY
Verified Buyer
Love It!
January 9, 2023
I absolutely love this seat. The Latch clips make me confident that the seat will stay in place. The headrest height is easy to adjust, ensuring the proper placement of the belt across my child's chest. This seat is expensive, and I have twins so needed two. I am so happy with these seats I am even contemplating buying two more for my spouse's car.
Linda
San Jose, California
Verified Buyer
Good, not great
December 29, 2022
Great quality fabric (same as other Clek car seats). A little short in depth; I worry this may tire out my son’s legs on long trips.
Michelle
California
Verified Buyer
Do not recommend. Too wide to fit safely in a mid-size vehicle.
December 28, 2022
This seat it too wide to properly and safely fit in my suv. It's so wide that it blocks the belt from tightening and it's also miserable to try and buckle the seat belt.
Lingster
Pasadena, CA
Verified Buyer
Convenient
December 27, 2022
This car seat is so easy to install and clean. We only need to use a clorox or baby wipe to clean away messes.
Morgan
Dallas
Verified Buyer
Great booster
November 21, 2022
Best convertible booster seat! Began with full back and have since transitioned into backless due to height.
Pros
  • Sturdy
  • Classic, high end design
Best Uses
  • Graduation from car seat to booster
PhilipPhilip
Apex, North Carolina
Verified Buyer
Great Product - Fast Shipping
October 22, 2022
Purchased the Clek Oobr in white carbon jersey knit and was very impressed with the seat and how quickly it was shipped. Overall, the seat is well constructed and very easy to install (and remove). The seat feels sturdy and is light enough that installing it and removing it is easy enough. The Clerk Oobr is narrow enough where I can lower the vehicle seat next to the Clek without the Clek interfering with the vehicle seat.
Pros
  • Very high safety rating.
  • Light weight (especially as compared to a convertible seat)
  • Sturdy
Cons
  • Price
Karissa
Warminster, PA
Verified Buyer
Perfect for third row
October 3, 2022
I love this seat! This seat fits perfect in my third row of my Hyundai Palisade. I love that it anchors into the seat which you don’t see with booster seats but makes me feel more comfortable adding that level of safety in case anything were to happen. It’s very easy to clean and my daughter loves it!
Pros
  • Third row compatible
  • Easy to clean
  • Anchors to seat
Kathleen M.
FL
Verified Buyer
Perfect Seat, Adjustable Head Rest and Easy to Use!
September 26, 2022
We absolutely love this car seat! We bought one for my car for when I have my grandson. We liked it so much, that we bought a second one for our daughter to have in her car as well. It is well made, the belt positioning allows the belt to fit perfectly on our grandson. He likes it so much that he won't eat or drink in it because he doesn't want to mess it up. The blue is a beautiful shade. The head rest is adjustable, works just like a regular seat and is easy to move up and down. It is well made and will last us a very long time.
Kathleen
Hernando Beach, FL
Verified Buyer
Grandson Loves His New Seat!
August 29, 2022
I needed a big boy seat for my grandson, and this one is perfect! It's highly rated for safety, love the color, easy to install and comfortable. We did not install the cup holder because our car has a holder for him nearby. I love that it is designed, engineered and made in North America as that is important to me, but I'd prefer made in the USA. Our grandson loved it so much that he asked our daughter to get him one as well, so our 2nd seat is on the way!
Pros
  • High Safety Rating
  • Love the color
  • Made in North America
  • Easy to Install
rosemary
cedar park
Verified Buyer
pretty and comfortable
August 25, 2022
pretty color, comfortable, my kid likes it
Aly
AZ
Verified Buyer
Meets our desires
July 11, 2022
The most important things for us with car seats are safety and non-toxic, no flame retardants or stain repellents or any other chemicals and natural fabric (we did not want synthetics like polyester). This was the best seat we could find that meets all these requirements. Wish it wasn't so expensive but glad it can last 9 years before expiration. Also nice it is made in Canada and not China.
Brooke
MA
Verified Buyer
Finally, a safe booster
July 8, 2022
Made like a car seat for big kids. Yay.
Sarah
Princeton, New Jersey
Verified Buyer
Kiddo loves!
May 31, 2022
We love Clek and this booster does not disappoint. Not only does it get great safety ratings, it’s super comfortable and looks great too. Was very easy to install and fits great in the 3rd row of my SUV (wasn’t sure that was going to work but so glad it did). Grandparents bought one too because we were so happy with this booster!
Pros
  • Safe, comfortable, easy to install, looks great
Maria I.
California
Verified Buyer
The safest & most beautiful booster on the market!
May 12, 2022
I can’t say enough good things! I spent months researching boosters & happy to have found CLEK!! It’s one of the safest & most beautiful booster seats on the market! My 5year old daughter loves it too! Easy for her to buckle & unbuckle on her own when it’s time to get in & out. I like that it secures the seat because some boosters do not & is very unsafe for Little ones. I bought a second one for my husbands car & will be purchasing again for my son when he’s ready to make the transition to booster.
Pros
  • - Easy for kids to buckle & unbuckle on their own when it’s time to get in & out.
  • - I like that it secures the seat because some boosters do not & makes this more safe & secure
Cons
  • None!!
lori
massachusetts
Verified Buyer
excellent
May 2, 2022
my granddaughter is 6. she loved her new Car seat. I bought 2 one for my car.
Pros
  • easy to get in and out of Car seat. sits higher up to look out window. less then 5 minutes to install
Nana
Waco, Texas
Verified Buyer
The very best booster car seat we have owned for our granddaughter.
April 18, 2022
The five year old that uses it daily gives it two thumbs up!
Melissa
,
Verified Buyer
Love this car seat
April 9, 2022
Great seat, easy to install. It is a little short, but my kids haven't complained
Hector
NJ
Verified Buyer
Great
March 27, 2022
Easy to put in, light. Excellent
Rachel
Los Angeles
Verified Buyer
Best Booster
March 18, 2022
So easy to install and so simple. We love that it uses a rigid latch and matches our car!
Laura
Baltimore, MD
Verified Buyer
Best Booster
March 10, 2022
We only buy Clek products now. The quality and style is unmatched. Albee Baby has fantastic customer service and fast shipping.
Grace K.
Burbank CA
Verified Buyer
Quality
January 21, 2022
It is a very nice product and my 4 year old grandson loves siting in it.
Lily
Los Angeles, California
Verified Buyer
Perfect for a 4 year old
January 8, 2022
This is the second one we bought for our 4 year old who never like to be seated in a car seat but loved this one because there’s more space in the seat area just like a first class in the airplane.
James
NYC
Verified Buyer
Best combination of features I was looking for
January 7, 2022
After spending way too many hours researching, the Oobr was the only one that has the combination of safety, recline, rigid anchors, and a real cup holder that isn't just a ring, White base color even matches well with white seats in a Tesla. I bought one to try and now have just ordered another for my second kid. It fits great on outboard seats of a Tesla Model Y in recline mode. I'm also using the Mat Thingy, but I did have to clip off some of the rubber to make it easier to buckle the seat belt.
Lily
LA, CA
Verified Buyer
Life saver!!
December 19, 2021
My 4 years old really loves sitting in this one than anyone else we bought before! The sitting space is as big as a first class seat for her and even the back is adjustable so she can sleep in there with a more comfortable position!! It’s safe and enough space to relax!!
Elizabeth
Arkansas
Verified Buyer
LOVE our Oobr in Mammoth Wool~
December 10, 2021
We love our Oobr in mammoth wool. We have our a 8-year-old in this seat, our 5-year-old forward facing in a Clek Foonf, 3-year-old rear facing in a Foonf. The kids are all comfortable, and the seats fit perfectly three-across in our Odyssey. We love how sturdy and solid the seat is and the rigid latch. Our primary criteria was that it's flame retardant free! Our 8-year-old appreciates the ease of buckling/unbuckling and he loves the recline feature for longer drives. We'll definitely buy another one when our 5-year-old is ready for it!
Pros
  • free of chemical flame retardants
  • sturdy
  • rigid latch
  • recline
Taylor
California
Verified Buyer
BEST JEEP CAR SEAT!
November 16, 2021
As a family with two active young boys, we have found that this is the best booster car seat ever! This not only give the kids great comfort, easy for the kids to belt themselves, superb safety for parent peace of mind - BUT IT FITS PERFECT IN THE JEEP! with a back seat that is narrow compared to most vehicles out there, these seats have finally given us the relief of feeling comfortable, safe and happy when on the road. This is a must buy booster!
Pros
  • comfort
  • safety
  • size
  • kid approved
  • PERFECT!
Best Uses
  • For any family looking for the safe, durable, comfortable, easy to use by the kids booster! AND IT FITS THE JEEP SEATS!
Cons
  • none!
Parrish
Dallas, TX
Verified Buyer
Love this booster
November 2, 2021
Installs like a dream, the fabric is lovely, and my daughter is super comfortable in it!
Amanda
Overland Park, KS
Verified Buyer
Love these
October 23, 2021
I absolutely love the rigid latch system on these. After a decade of having kids in car seats, we finally started using Clek brand a few years ago and everything else just seems flimsy in comparison!
Pros
  • Sturdy
  • Rigid latch
Momma N.
WA state
Verified Buyer
Comfy, easy to place, tricky for kids to tighten belt, wool tore
October 7, 2021
My kid loves the comfort of the seat and the recline feature. I love the latch system safety, no fire retardants, and easy to take out and put back in... but the wool has a little hole in it/tore after a year, easy to stitch back. The belt can be tough to tighten due to the way it goes under the arm on the side that it buckles. As an adult, it's not a big deal, I pull across the lap with one hand and up toward the shoulder with the other... but now that my kid is old enough to get in on own, it's a little tricky for kids to tighten on their own.
Pros
  • Easy to move
  • Latches in place
  • No fire retardants
  • Comfortable and reclines
  • Head rest, and easy to adjust it
Cons
  • Tricky to tighten belt across lap
  • Wool got a little hole in it after first year of use
Joyce
Kerrville, Texas
Verified Buyer
Love everything about this booster
September 25, 2021
From the construction to the material, this booster is superb. Only downside is the weight but I know that because it is made well and constructed with tough materials. Number one is the lack of flame retardants and my son finds it very comfy. I only buy Clek! They are the best of the best.
Pros
  • Material
  • Design
  • Comfort
  • Easy to install
  • Grows significantly with child
Cons
  • Heavy
AC
Portland
Verified Buyer
Feels so sturdy
September 14, 2021
I love Clek, after outgrowing our Fllo the Oobr was a natural progression and does not disappoint. I love how solid it is, and kiddo was happy to get their favorite color.
Pros
  • Sturdy
Cons
  • Heavy
Erica
MI
Verified Buyer
Good safe option... But over priced
September 12, 2021
It was a big adjustment for child to go from her toddler seat to this due to the lack of padding. I loved that it was safest in terms of not having flame retardant... Sadly they discontinued solid wool and will only be offering a wool/tencel blend from now on. Also only one part comes off for washing. The other you need to clean with a cloth. The cup holder isn't the best either... Not too secured on there. The arm rest has rubber at the top and on the side my child exits the car it has lifted and won't fully reattched. Its a faulty design on Cleks part
Pros
  • Solid wool is a nice flame retardant free option (sadly discontimued)
Cons
  • Arm rest rubber isnt the best quality so once lifted we cant get it to go back in.
  • Cup holder design not the best
  • Recline doesn't seem to work easy. We couldn't really figure it out.
  • Price is way too high
Susan
Oklahoma City, OK
Verified Buyer
Easy to install
September 2, 2021
Ease of installation and removal is an added plus. Four year old granddaughter is thrilled. We are thrilled. It is as advertised. So much easier to pick up in carpool line.
Pros
  • Great! High quality. Easy to install.
Best Uses
  • Ease in dropping off and picking up in carpool line
Cons
  • None
Nicole
Hoboken, NJ
Verified Buyer
Great booster seat!
August 24, 2021
The Clek Oobr booster seat with high back (which is removable) was the perfect transition from a car seat for my six year old. My daughter loves the adjustable head rest and the optional cup holder. I love that she is comfortable in the seat and that she can buckle her own seat belt.
Katia
PA
Verified Buyer
safe and comfortable
August 20, 2021
We were recently in an accident and needed to replace our carseats. After the accident I went down a rabbit hole of safety research and decided on this Clek Oobr for my 7.5 year old. I wanted a metal frame and high-backed booster for her - even though she is tall enough for a backless booster, she prefers to have a headrest for comfort and occasional naps on long drives and I want the added safety. She loves this one and is very comfortable in it! The recline feature is great and the narrow size means it's possible to use the middle seat of my subaru outback even with our younger daughter's carseat installed as well.
Kristin
New York, NY
Verified Buyer
Best booster seat!
August 9, 2021
This is by far the best booster seat on the market. It is worth every penny!
Carol
Port Orange, Fl
Verified Buyer
Great choice!
August 5, 2021
My granddaughter loves the Tokidoki pattern she choose and loves her new seat!
Cons
  • I wish the bottom seat were a bit longer.
Bea
AL
Verified Buyer
Very good
July 26, 2021
6 year old likes it. Not too difficult to assemble. Minus one star because I feel the seat is a little firm (but I'm not sitting in it and 6 year old hasn't complained). We've not taken any road trips so I can't comment on that aspect. It's not any heavier than our Britax convertibles.
Pros
  • Slim
Cons
  • Not many color combinations currently available
Sam
Suburbs
Verified Buyer
Love CLEK
July 5, 2021
Nothing but CLEK car seats for this family. This was, by far, the easiest CLEK to install. Perhaps after the years of installing and reinstalling CLEK car seats, the directions were more familiar. My son is very excited and, more specifically, loves his cup holder. I used the shoulder guards from his CLEK car seats to make the transition easier (he does not like the feeling of the belt). Also used one by his hip to allow the belt to cross his body more properly. The slot for the belt was executed perfectly and I like that this can grow with him. This is an excellent transition Booster. I do wish it had the same “shouldn’t move an inch” standard as the car seat. but if there were additional restraints, it wouldn’t be able to recline. Highly recommend.
Pros
  • Transitional booster
  • Seatbelt slot
  • Recline
  • Roomy
  • Cup holder (this would be my son?s first ?pro?)
  • Can use CLEK car seat shoulder guards on seat belt
Best Uses
  • Excellent transition from car seat to booster seat.
Cons
  • Wish there was a way to make it more taut against seat.
morgan
oklahoma
Verified Buyer
Love
June 22, 2021
I have two of these for my girls! Easy to install and feel like they are safe in the booster
Stella
Houston
Verified Buyer
Easy to use booster
June 17, 2021
We love the safety rating of this seat. It is very easy to install with the latch system. It is refreshingly slim when compared to the Britax full back booster. It is much easier for my big kid to climb over his little brother’s Clek booster to get into the back row, in comparison to the Britax. It feels solid and sturdy.
C
Texas
Verified Buyer
Safest and comfortable for my petite 8 year old
June 6, 2021
Love so far. Easy to install (but have not had to remove yet FWIW) and not uncomfortable seating (as some reviewers said) to my petite (44 pound) 8 year old. Fabric (navy wool) looks fancy compared to other car seats.
Mark
Reno NV
Verified Buyer
Excellent booster seat
June 3, 2021
Would have been 5 stars had there not been a small hole in the fabric. Albee quickly made an adjustment after we notified them.
Andres G.
Kansas City, KS
Verified Buyer
Parent & Child Review: Love It
May 22, 2021
The Oobr is super easy to install, carry, and uninstall to take it on the go. We love the soft grey color. Our daughter loves it. I specifically appreciate the build materials as they provide the best protection vs. the competition for our precious cargo.
Pros
  • Six year old review: I love the color and how it feels too!
Best Uses
  • Six year old review: I don't know.
Cons
  • Six year old review: I don't know.
Kelly
Washington DC
Verified Buyer
Great seat
May 22, 2021
This is the third one we’ve bought. First in jersey, it’s really nice.
Kate H.
Omaha
Verified Buyer
Great booster
May 20, 2021
We were in between this seat and the Nuna. I have no regrets. It’s easy to install, looks great, and my kid loves it.
Rich
Orange County
Verified Buyer
Great booster
May 11, 2021
Super easy to install and use. Lightweight too.
MommaHa
Meridian Idaho
Verified Buyer
Booster upgrade
May 8, 2021
My 6 year old loves her new full back booster and transition from the Foonf! She loves the ease of getting in and out of the car on her own. I love this brand, so worth a few extra dollars.
WhitMom
CO
Verified Buyer
Great booster!
April 29, 2021
We just moved my son to a booster seat and I spent so much time looking up different brands. Decided on clek because of their great reviews and safety test results. Love that it converts to a backless booster for later on. We took a 7 hour road trip and no complaints of discomfort so that is a good sign!
Mary
MO
Verified Buyer
Enjoying this booster!
April 28, 2021
Our 4 and 6 year olds give this booster a thumbs up! Easy to install, comfy for the kids, and solidly built for safety. Ordered a second one for Grandpa’s car.
D
PA
Verified Buyer
Good product without chemical flame retardants
April 24, 2021
I was very interested in the Clek Oobr booster seat because it uses wool rather than chemical flame retardants. It is very solid and well constructed. Snaps nicely into my back seat using the LATCH system. One very neat feature is that you don't have to reach in behind the booster seat and struggle to latch and unlatch it. There is a recline lever at the front of the seat which makes things quite easy. While expensive, this seat gives is well made and gives me considerable peace of mind.
Allan
CA
Verified Buyer
we love clek seats!
April 18, 2021
our kid graduated from the foonf to the oobr, and we love it every bit as much as the foonf. the foolproof latch configurations, the materials and construction. we're definitely a clek family and all of our kids have grown up through their products.
Kellie
Ohio
Verified Buyer
Love this high back booster seat
April 12, 2021
This seat is wonderful. My son loves it and so comfortable and safe !
Anonymous
Maryland
Verified Buyer
Love
April 11, 2021
Love the install and the fit of the seat
Patrycja
Florida
Verified Buyer
Love Clek Carseats
April 4, 2021
This is our second Clek. We already own Fllo and now got Oobr for our 6 year old. We were not ready for a backless seat and this is perfect. Oobr was easy to install in SUV and it is very sturdy. Much better than a cheaper Graco back-booster we own. It is more on a narrow side but our child is slim so it works perfect. We got Merino wool which keeps cool in FL summer. My son loves it.
Michelle
Wales, Michigan
Verified Buyer
Worth the price!
April 1, 2021
If you’re pondering, buy it! The quality of this car seat is beyond exceptional. I have owned and/or used multiple cheaper car seats from brands such as Graco, on both my children and my multiple nieces/nephews. But this one leaves them in the dust. It is slim, sleek, and comfortable. My 4 year old has expressed how much more comfortable this seat is compared to her last. The only “con,” if you can even call it that, is the weight. It is heavier than other boosters but not by much. However, I am not taking stars away for that quality due to it contributing to the overall safety of the product. And the install is easy! I highly recommend this product, along with the Clek Foonf for infants/toddlers. I plan on purchasing the Clek Liing for my next LO.
Cindy
Dallas, TX
Verified Buyer
Great Seat, Don't love the fabric
March 24, 2021
We just upgraded from a Foonf to Oobr. I love the Clek car seats. The installation is simple and I feel confident it is a safe car seat. We just went on a 12 hour road trip and we didn't have any major issues. However, I am not happy with the Merino Wool fabric. The day after we installed, it already had pilling. The attached photo is of the foonf, but we purchased the same fabric on both car seats. Both look the same way. It is already an expensive car seat so to pay even more for upgraded fabric and have it look bad immediately is frustrating. Stick with the C-Zero fabric.
Customer Images
Catherine
NH
Verified Buyer
Very happy
March 20, 2021
We are happy with this seat! Nice and minimal and my son loves it. I’m happy to have a wool option too
Lauren
Laguna Beach
Verified Buyer
Perfect for safety and comfort
March 7, 2021
Our little girl has been begging us for a big girl car seat for so long, and though she is not quite fully outgrown her five point harness, we are excited to start using us once she is big enough!!
Pros
  • Easy to put together, solid construction, esthetic, safest seat on the market, hopefully comfortable.
Amanda
Bend, Or
Verified Buyer
Great Boosyet
February 10, 2021
Love that this booster clicks in to keep my guy extra safe! It’s also comfy and looks nice in my car! 5/5 would definitely buy again!!
Judy
Texas
Verified Buyer
Reliable, safe, and looks great
January 20, 2021
We've had two Clek convertible car seats, and when we had to upgrade our oldest, there was no question we'd get a Clek. Love that they have a wool option too.
Pros
  • Safety, wool
Carrie G.
Indiana
Verified Buyer
Love our seat!!
December 2, 2020
We love the latch system makes the seat super secure!! Its easy to adjust and just as easy to move from one car to the other! We will be getting another one soon!
Amy
Colorado
Verified Buyer
We love Clek!
November 28, 2020
Clek created wonderfully designed and crafted car seats. The Oobr is a fantastic product as it transitions from full back to backless. Our child finds it comfortable and likes the cup holder. The Oobr is easy to install and fits well in both of our vehicles (a truck and an SUV). We really enjoy the FR Free Merino Wool option.
Marissa
IN
Verified Buyer
Love this seat
November 17, 2020
The recline is fantastic and the ridges latch is the bomb. Great for my tiny 6 year old.
Cons
  • Cup holder
Lorraine
Randolph, MA
Verified Buyer
Easy Too Install Booster
October 19, 2020
I bought this booster car seat for my car, because I take my five-year-old granddaughter to and from preschool five days a week. I had A baby trend booster seat that I didn’t care for and I didn’t feel she was safe. So when I went looking online I found the Clek Co. purely by accident, however. I am very pleased with this product because of the ease in which to use it, as well as , and most importantly the safety of my granddaughter. The bonus is , she loves how comfortable and modern looking it is (lime green & white)!!
Pros
  • Easy to put into the backseat and to put together and take apart.
Cons
  • No cons yet I?ve only had for 3 weeks!
  • Although the price is a little steep for a booster seat, safety of the child Comes first.
Emma
CT
Verified Buyer
LOVE
October 16, 2020
Love this seat so much we bought a second one to have in both our cars. This one is the merino wool which I love even more, its a really nice color (midnight i believe) and I love that it will help temperature control by wicking moisture in summer etc Having both types of fabric I think it worth the extra for the merino version!
Dalr
Marin, California
Verified Buyer
Love the match system
October 13, 2020
Clek is amazing from a safety perspective but I am so thrilled by the latch system. It makes it so easy to transfer between cars. I’m such a fan, I’m going to buy a clek with the latch system for our soon to be youngest
Pros
  • Latch system
Cons
  • Doesn?t fit as well in my coupe as it does my husband?s SUV.
Pam
Northeast
Verified Buyer
Safety First with Clek
September 24, 2020
This is our second Clek (previously use the Fllo). The Safety designs are well worth the investment. Purchased this booster for the full back options and rigid latch system. A secure booster seat just makes sense to us. I love that there is full back support for both safety and dozing off in the car. Loved the price on Albee for the wool and the natural greenguard certification of Clek materials, My son loves the color and was eager to help us upgrade his seat. The Clek installation take some extra patience to get it right. I struggled at first to pull the latch system out during installation but ultimately achieved a good fit.
Pros
  • Clek Safety Ratings
  • Rigid Latch
  • Natural Fabric
Cons
  • Patience with installation
Julie
Utah
Verified Buyer
Nice carseat
July 29, 2020
This car seat is well made and easy to put in car. The seat has extra room to set. My grandson loves it. I just can't figure out the cup holder.
Pros
  • Comfortable, wider in the seat, easy to put in the car and buckle them in.
Cons
  • Can't figure out the cup holder.
Emmy
CT
Verified Buyer
I LOVE CLEK!!!!
July 8, 2020
I love Clek and this Oobr Booster did not disappoint! Same excellent quality and style I have come to expect from them. Easy install and my 5 year old is super comfy in it. Very happy all round.
Pros
  • safety
  • style
  • ease of use
Angela
Haverhill,MA
Verified Buyer
Great booster!!
June 16, 2020
My daughter loves her new Clek Oobr. I chose it for its safety she chose it because I’d had animated characters. It was easy to install and she seems very comfortable in it
Pros
  • Safety and Easy installation
Cons
  • Heavy
  • The seat cover comes off easily
Tiffany
Mclean Virginia
Verified Buyer
Easy install
June 16, 2020
Easy install
Malia
Atlanta
Verified Buyer
Love it
June 13, 2020
First of all thank you for making a child seat with natural fiber material. FINALLY. Secondly it is so easy to install it puts all other car seats to shame and this design should be the norm not an exception. Thirdly my kid LOVES it. The fact that it declines a bit is fantastic and she says it’s super comfortable. It’s big and sturdy so we all feel safe. We absolutely love this seat and my mom friends all want one now.
Pros
  • Fabric Pattern and material
  • Reclines
  • Comfortable
  • Easy installation
  • Headrest even for bigger kid
KW
New Jersey
Verified Buyer
Minimalist, comfortable, good looking booster.
May 28, 2020
I love this car seat. It’s not clunky, easy to install and recline. The safety ratings sold me, but the look and the feel of the seat have also made me really happy. My daughter loves it. The recline feature is really great as well.
MAlexander
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Verified Buyer
Favorite car seat on the market.
April 13, 2020
We’ve purchased three of these and two of the convertible car seats. The simplicity of the design and the high safety ratings are why I adore these car seats. They are easy to clean and I recommend them to anyone I can.
Pros
  • Easy installation.
  • Easy cleaning.
Cons
  • Slightly heavier than other brands. But think this shows the safety and quality standards.
Erika
West Virginia
Verified Buyer
Awesome
April 4, 2020
My daughter is in love with her new car seat! All she kept saying was how awesome the mermaids and all the other characters were on car seat. It’s very sturdy and locks in super easy! The shipping was super fast
David
Olalla, Washington
Verified Buyer
Exceptional Booster Seat
March 31, 2020
We purchased this seat for our granddaughter's to use. Our daughter was sold on the wool fabric, which avoided the unnecessary use of fire retardant chemicals. The seat shipped from Albee Baby quickly and arrived earlier than expected. Taking it out of the box, we found it to be of very high quality and the wool fabric used...very soft and comfortable for our granddaughter. The seat uses a very simple latching system that makes movement from one car to the other quick and easy compared to the old car seats. Whereas we used to have moments trying to get her in her old seat, she actually looks forward to riding in this one!
Pros
  • High quality
  • Easy to latch/unlatch
  • Simple restraint concept
  • Wool fabric - wow!
  • No FR treatment
Cons
  • It's a bit pricey
  • Limited color options
Angela
Kentucky
Verified Buyer
Amazing booster
March 14, 2020
Very sturdy, super easy to install.
Natalia
Gallatin, Tennessee
Verified Buyer
Great seat
February 28, 2020
I really like the seat. We have two of those -one for each car. It’s beautiful, comfortable, dependable, I have not seen better boosters than it
Pros
  • Doesn?t move like other booster seats . Secure, comfortable, reclines
Cons
  • If you put the seat belt through the loop in the seat it?s hard to buckle up for a child .
Paula H.
Massachusetts
Verified Buyer
Easy install
January 26, 2020
I love that it does not slide around it’s secure easy to adjust my grandson loves it
Pros
  • Easy install easy to adjust simple but
Cons
  • I would like more padding cushion for him to sit on
Nikki
Az
Verified Buyer
Love
January 19, 2020
So easy to install. Love the wool material
Customer Images
Michelle
Bend, Oregon
Verified Buyer
Love it!
December 6, 2019
I wish they would make all carseats with the wool option. Very nice fabric, easy install. Took a little time to get comfortable with how the seat belt should go but this is our first booster.
M C.
SC
Verified Buyer
Excellent service and car seat!
November 15, 2019
I have had this car seat for over a year now and it has been an excellent car seat! Easy install and removal. Cleans up nicely and my 6 yr old is so comfy in it! I will be purchasing another when my second child is ready for it. Albee was great to work with. Fast shipping and smooth process. No complaints!
Anna
Hoboken, NJ
Verified Buyer
Perfect booster
October 29, 2019
Love the color combo and fabric. We were coming off if the Clek Flo and the Oobr has not disappointed! Only thing is to buckle in a 5 series is a little difficult and my sons cant do it themselves. i think thats more of the car design than the seat. Unbuckling is not an issue.
Pros
  • Cup holder. Ease of use. Light weight. Safe.
Maggie
Lexington, Kentucky
Verified Buyer
Great booster!
September 18, 2019
My daughter was so happy to get this car seat. She’s raved about how comfortable it is, and I love how safe it is. I love the modern look.
Andrea
Woodstock, GA
Verified Buyer
Great booster
July 12, 2019
I love the high back booster. It’s a booster so he can use the seat belt but still has the back safety feature.
EastCoastMom
Massachusetts
Verified Buyer
Perfect fit and easy install
July 2, 2019
After outgrowing her clek foonf, the Oobr was a natural choice for us. Easy install, easy too care for and I love the narrow fit and sleek look, and the ability to recline. Also, that it comes in pink was a huge plus for my daughter who insisted that this was the color of choice and nothing less. I accidentally ordered an extra drink thingy overseeing that one is already included - first I was bummed about that but it’s actually great to have an extra space for a snack cup or her sunglasses. All in all clek didn’t disappoint once again.
Pros
  • Sleek, slim fit, reclines
Cons
  • For some children the seat might be a little short for leg support.
Melissa
Greenwich, Connecticut
Verified Buyer
High in Quality and High in Safety
June 24, 2019
We started out with Clek’s Fllo convertible carseat with our first child. Fast forward six years later, we now own and use Fllo, Oobr, and Ozzi. My child loves his Oobr and thinks it’s comfortable. Installation is straightforward. Clek is expensive but their products are smartly designed, well constructed, and very safe. Clek car seats are well constructed with sturdy materials, though the flip side of that is the added heft. The Oobr is heavier than other boosters. It’s manageable in my opinion; however, this may be a consideration for someone who needs to swap seats out often.
Icow
Fremont, Ca
Excellent seat
March 10, 2019
We love CLEK. We were worried this would be too big and clunky since we are transitioning from a foonf and fllo, but it’s not. We can still fit this side by side with our other clek. Great quality. Would recommend.
Lydia
Otsego, Minnesota
Verified Buyer
Amazing!
February 23, 2019
My husband went to install this into his car and came back in quickly to inform me that these were AMAZING seats and so well. I guess he had to see it to believe it ha! We have two kids in them, they love them and we do too. We also have a super tiny backseat in our 2015 Subaru forester and can fit 2 oober and the foomf in. BUT needed seat belt extenders to be able to get to the buckles.
Pros
  • Well built
  • Small surface area
Cons
  • Needed to buy seat belt extender
Christine
Mint Hill
Verified Buyer
Top brand for safety and the best fabric design
January 9, 2019
I purchased just about every car seat made by Clek and have been pleased with each purchase. I just received this booster seat for my granddaughter yesterday so I haven’t installed it yet, but I love the design, fabric, easy of use and, most importantly, the crash test safety results awarded to this brand.
Pros
  • Crash test Safety results
  • Durability
  • Ease of use
  • Awesome fabric designs
  • And last but not least excellent customer service
Cons
  • Expensive
Sheryl
The Woodlands , TX
Verified Buyer
Easy to install booster
December 15, 2018
The booster seat was easy to assemble and install. My five year old son was thrilled about graduating from his Clek car seat. The Oobr works very well in my Cadillac SRX. It is a less convenient fit in our Jeep Grand Cherokee, with it being very difficult for adults to latch the seat belt due to positioning.
Britta
Topeka, Kansas
Verified Buyer
Solid Booster
November 22, 2018
I love this booster ... Making the transition to a booster is always kinda scary. This seat helped to ease my fears. It is VERY solid and heavy more like a FF car seat then a traditional high back booster. Instalation is also super easy with the ridged latch assuming your latch hooks are in a good position unlike the third row of our Town and Country that has off set hooks making installation in the third row impossible.
Cons
  • Heavy, latch system makes it hard to install in some vehicles with off set latch hooks.
Christy
Belmont, MI
Verified Buyer
Very solid but....
November 14, 2018
I bought this car seat for my 6 year old knowing it would be passed down to her sister. The booster is fine in the third row of our Expedition EL but....there is no L.A.T.C.H. In that row. When I put it in the second row center you can’t buckle it without sliding it over therefore making it incredibly difficult for an adult and impossible for a child. I actually really regret this purchase.
Pros
  • Sturdy
Cons
  • Impossible to use in second row
TD
Concord, California
Verified Buyer
As expected
October 22, 2018
Got this for my daughter who've outgrown her Foonf seat. I like that there's a recline option and a cup holder. Easy to install and much lighter than the Foonf.
Bryan
Los Angeles
Verified Buyer
Awesome Booster
October 21, 2018
Best booster hands down.
Sarah
Denver, Colorado
Verified Buyer
Well made and durable
October 10, 2018
I really like the Clek Oobr for my tall 6 year old. The only issue I have is that I ordered 2 Cleks in order to fit all my kids (3) across and the Oobr is just wide enough that it is too close to the seat belt buckle and my daughter can't access it alone. So we digressed from her being able to buckle herself with a backless booster to my needing to help her get her seatbelt on when using the Oobr. However for us this is not a big deal really and I feel that the carseat is well made and she is comfy.
Pros
  • Well made
  • Nice color
  • Nice fabric
Cons
  • Not as narrow as I hoped
Brittney
Salt lake city
Verified Buyer
Great booster
August 12, 2018
We are really happy with our decision to buy this booster. It’s solid construction feels incredibly safe compared to so many other boosters out there, and it’s overall design is simple and aesthetically pleasing. Fast delivery was also a plus!
Pros
  • Solid construction
  • Beautiful fabric
  • Easy installation
Cons
  • Rather heavy
Andrea
Vista, California
Verified Buyer
Awesome clek booster
August 10, 2018
I love this booster!! My oldest boy has this in grey. They are so safe and stylish. This green one is for my boy who is a twin and hos twin sister is getting the pink!! My favorite part is that tbey click in and you can recline them. With our busy sced. My kiddos fall asleep in the car :)
M&M?s M.
Pittsburgh, PA
Verified Buyer
Love it!
July 19, 2018
My daughter absolutely loves her booster seat! Excellent quality and fun design all in one!
Bay P.
San Francisco Bay Area, CA
Verified Buyer
Sleak, stylish and sturdy
June 18, 2018
Much sturdier than other booster seats and easy to install. It fits adjacent to a Clek Foonf we own.
Clek r.
BOSTON
Verified Buyer
Best booster seat
May 30, 2018
This is seriously the best booster seat! I have one but needed another for my son. It is incredibly easy to install and adjust. If you're willing to spend a little extra go with the leather. It wipes clean!
Jaja
Tustin, CA
Verified Buyer
My favorite booster!
March 31, 2018
Stylish, comfy and safe. My 4 yr olds favorite older kids car seat. My 2 year old also wants to ride her older siblings oobr every time when there is a chance!
Scott D.
Boston, Ma
Verified Buyer
Great car seat
March 18, 2018
Great car seat my child loves it
Chlokatmom
Irvine, CA
Verified Buyer
Love it! My 3rd booster!
March 13, 2018
I bought 3 of the exact same boosters because I am so happy with it. Love the design, safety features, cup holder, and everything about it that hasnt been mentioned.
Cons
  • Nothing!!!!
Yi
Sunnyvale, California
Verified Buyer
Solid construction and slim design
February 1, 2018
Clek car seat is always of solid construction and slim design - great for sports cars with little space. I had been hesitation above microfabric product consider their durability and ease of clean. This one impressed me a lot - very tough fabric (tougher than the drift fabric) and cleanable using clek cleaner or solvent of my own choice (chemical guys).Highly recommended.
Pros
  • Solid construction
  • Slim design
  • Tough surface fabric
  • Use the same carrier box as the convertible versions.
Nichols
NW
Verified Buyer
Love the Quality, Wish it had more placement options
January 21, 2018
So far we are satisfied with our purchase of the Clek Oober. It was easy to put together and in doing so, it is clear that this is a very structurally sound/great quality booster seat. The material is soft, but unlike so other reviews, we have so far found it to withstand ALOT without any breakdown of material. Our only problem is that since the seat locks are rigid and not wide enough to click into the anchors if placed in the middle back seat, does that decrease the side impact safety. We have always placed our daughter's carseat in the middle to help with side impact safety, so it is different having the only option to be on the passenger or driver's side (backseat). We have fairly newer model camry and infinity sedans. I have seen other booster seats that have seat locks on adjustable straps, which seems nice (however I could also understand that may not be as safe as the "rigid seat locks"). All in all, we have been pleased with our new booster seat and our daughter is so happy she can be more of a "big girl", although she has found it a bit difficult to buckle her own seatbelt with the armrests present, but that is not a concern for us when we buckle her in.
Pros
  • Quality
  • Ease of putting together
Cons
  • Rigid latch system not very wide-can't place in middle seat
  • Difficult for child to buckle seatbelt with armrest
Eunhye
Atlanta, GA
Verified Buyer
Love this carseat
January 17, 2018
We are so happy with this purchase.we bough all different carseats and I think this will be our last choice.Very slick, modern look and safe. and my girl loves this carseat!
Pros
  • design
  • function
  • safety
  • easy to install
Cons
  • nope
Kristen
Rutherford, New Jersey
Verified Buyer
LOVE, LOVE this booster seat!
January 10, 2018
I'm the parent of a 6 year old and tall 4 year old; I've gone through many different brands of car seats but each one (except for my Cybex) was irritating to install. Using the LATCH system, I would struggle with hooking the clips that most car seats come with to the bars embedded deep in my seats. I bought two of these, And have to say they easily click right onto the LATCH bars, are super easy to use, look beautiful, feel incredibly solid, and perfectly guide the seat belt properly and safely across my children's chests. I wish I tried Clek sooner, it would have saved me a lot of frustration. But oooh.. the satisfaction I got from dumping their old seats!!
Pros
  • Safety ratings
  • Easy to clean seats
  • Quality construction and material
  • Great design
Kathryn
Arlington , VA
Verified Buyer
Great Booster
January 8, 2018
We have been using this booster for almost a year, and my enthusiasm has not waned... it has all of the quality I expect from Clek. My favorite aspect is the rigid latch attachment, which makes it so easy to install and prevents any annoying shifting of the seat.
Lauren
Colorado Springs , Co
Verified Buyer
Love!
December 14, 2017
I'm the biggest fan of Clek as I currently own 6 Clek Foonfs. It was time to move my daughter to a booster and purchasing the Oobr was a no-brainer. Its solid, safe, and she loves it! No complaints.
LindsayD
Stony Brook, New York
Verified Buyer
Mixed Feelings on the Oobr
November 29, 2017
I LOVE Cleks product line and this booster seems extremely well made but I was disappointed by the Tokidoki print. It is unlike the other solid color fabrics in that it feels thinner and has less texture than our Foonf car seat (color: Ink). The solid color line feels like high end furniture upholstery but the Tokidoki Space print felt like cheap, polyester kids pajamas (thats the only other fabric I could compare it to, if that makes any sense). I was also a little concerned about the height limit for this seat. My 5 year old is 47 inches tall and I had to move the headrest about halfway up to its full extension. The higher the headrest moves up, the bigger the gap is at my childs shoulder level, giving him less side impact protection. This might be a better high back booster for a smaller child, but then again, a smaller child would still fit in their convertible car seat so switching them over to this seems like a compromise in safety . Because of its height issues, and the poor feel/quality of the Tokidoki Space fabric, this went back and was exchanged for a harness-to-booster seat from Britax (The Frontier).
Pros
  • Well made
  • Good for very young children
  • Durable fabrics (solid colors only)
Cons
  • Won√Ę‚‚¨‚"Ęt fit a tall child well.
  • Fabric discrepancies between colors/prints
  • Tokidoki Space printed fabric feels very cheap and thin
Albert
San Francisco Bay Area, California
Verified Buyer
One of the highest quality high back booster car seat....AND Awesome Unique Designs...It has matching style Car Seat Too
October 12, 2017
We love the design and safety features of this seat and we ended buying a set (the clek foonf and this clek oobr in Tokidoki design) for our children. We like how there is a easy to insert latch buckles which do not require you to pull on a strap to tighten. There is a built in safety shock absorbing system that is well thought out. The fabric on these seats are so easy to clean no matter the mess (wet or dry). The downside of this seat is that because of all the features, it is heavier than others out there, but this is a small price to pay for quality. For people that care about widths as to fit multiple seats in the rear. The footprint of these is on the narrow end where you will likely be able to fit 3 of clek branded seats with no figment issues. For people who care about this, this is pretty important and key.
Momof2
Colorado
Verified Buyer
Fantastic booster seat!
October 1, 2017
Purchasing this car seat after our child outgrew the Foonf was a no brainer! The clek seats are the only seats our kid say don't hurt. While the seat itself isn't a long as other boosters our child doesn't mind because the rest of the seat is so much more comfortable than the others. I purchased a KneeGuard3 to put in the car and her feet rest very comfortably on that! Would absolutely buy again! The Aura color is a beautiful purple!!
Pros
  • Comfortable
  • Safe
  • Easy to install
Best Uses
  • Kids 5+
Cate
city of industry, ca
Verified Buyer
pretty
August 31, 2017
very good
cathy
city of industry, ca
Verified Buyer
nice
August 31, 2017
very pretty
Danielle
Pennsylvania
Verified Buyer
Great Quality
July 12, 2017
I am beginning to love Clek so we tried this booster out after having two of the convertibles and it's such a beautiful seat and is definitely built to last! Love how secure they feel also!
David
San Diego, CA
Verified Buyer
A Must Have for Tokidoki Lovers
June 29, 2017
My daughter absolutely loves this booster seat. It makes riding with Dad cool if that's a thing. The fabric and fitment in my smaller compact car is perfect. My only concern would be with families that have larger than typical kids. There is no leg adjustment that will allow for a seat leg extension. CHECKOUT Nuna if that is definitely something you need.
Pros
  • Rigid latch system
  • Awesome easy to clean fabric
  • Great colors to choose from
  • Adjustable headrest
  • Solid construction
  • Comes with the cup holder
Best Uses
  • High-quality booster seat for children over 33 pounds.
Cons
  • No leg length adjustment
  • Expensive for the Tokidoki design
Carolyn
Spfld IL
Verified Buyer
great seat
June 26, 2017
great seat, own one for each kid, better for bigger kids.
Maria
Orange, CA
Verified Buyer
Great booster
December 14, 2016
We got this booster for our 4 year old. We had the clek car seat and loved it, so we went ahead and got the booster. Our daughter loves it and it was very easy to install in our car. We will definitely get the booster again when its time to switch our other child to a booster. The booster is easy to move, comfortable, and fits perfectly in the car.
Pros
  • easy installation, easy to clean, and comfortable.
Christin
Camp Lejeune, North Carolina
Verified Buyer
Best booster!
November 18, 2016
Our little one prefers this booster over his other one. I like how easy it is to install. And the safety is unbeatable
Pros
  • easy to install and remove.
Cons
  • The high seat make buckling difficult
Anna
Santa Rosa, CA
Verified Buyer
My favorite
September 8, 2016
This is a second Oobr we have and it worth every cent. Sturdy, easy to install/reinstall
Pros
  • easy installation
Cons
  • you need to clean it as a regular carseat
Rachel
Newport Coast
Verified Buyer
Quality is hands down the best!
September 3, 2016
I love Clek. I have bought 2 of these booster seats. One for my husbands car and one for mine. It's so easy to install and remove. It's super light weight and easy to clean. It's not an eyesore in your back seat. This company is quality! I also have the convertible car seat for my 2 year old which is much heavier but you just can't beat the beautiful design and quality.
Steven
Chicago, IL
Verified Buyer
Hard to exceed the appeal and comfort of this booster seat!
January 10, 2016
This is our 2nd Oobr and we are extremely pleased. The Cloud color is extremely appealing and has a luxurious look that is unrivaled by other competitors.
manoleo
California
Verified Buyer
Awesome car seat!
December 14, 2015
Love this car seat. Works great in our minivan as well as our VW golf. Our kids find it very comfortable.
Tracey
Tennessee
Best booster I have found so far
November 20, 2015
Great Booster! I'm ordering another for my mothers car. Very easy to install. Much easier than the Clek Foonf that I bought for my 20 month old. Least toxic car seat company I have found so far. I would love to find a company that was 100 percent no fire retardants or toxic chemicals. My almost 4 year old loves it. But she can slip out of the seat belt if she tries. But she can do that with all boosters. I don't know if that is something all kids can do.
Kayla M.
Brighton, CO
Verified Buyer
UnicornMama
November 11, 2015
I absolutely LOVE the Tokidoki Oobr! We bought it for my eldest son and when he noticed it in the car he was ecstatic!! I love the sturdy design and though we are not using it with the latch system in our car (doesn't work with our belt placement) we have used it and it is amazing! So easy to install and use! My son says that it is the most comfortable seat he has ever had!
Shell
California
Verified Buyer
Great seat!
September 19, 2015
I love this seat. Compared to another brand of steel frame car seats this is better. This seat is sleek and HAS PADDING! I really love the rigid LATCH as well. I think it will make it easier for grandparents to install. Even the instruction booklet is noticeably sturdy.
Pros
  • Comfortable padding, like seriously, I cannot feel the underlying shell. Fun colors, steel frame.
Best Uses
  • Highback booster, booster, grandparent-proof
Haley
Michigan
Verified Buyer
Great booster
September 16, 2015
I love it! Super easy to install, is so strong and sturdy, and provides great belt fit on my daughter. Looks great too! Love the recline feature.
Diane
Las Vegas, Nevada
Verified Buyer
Fantastic Booster Seat!
August 30, 2015
We bought this booster seat for our four year old son because he chose it himself. Not only does this booster seat get a big thumbs up from our son, but my husband also gives it a big thumbs up for the easy installation. My husband was able to install this booster seat in less than 10 minutes, which includes reading the instruction manual. After buying this booster seat, we will be buying another Clek Oobr for my car.
LI
WALNUT CA
Verified Buyer
very good!
April 17, 2015
it is early! very good! i like it!
Mason
TX
Verified Buyer
Stylish and comfortable for son
April 9, 2015
Clek is known for their safety and style. My son loves his new seat as it gets him out of a car seat into the booster. He is right at minimum height and weight on their recommendations and it fits perfectly with a lot of room to grow. Easy assembly and installation. Only miss i had was it did not come with the cup thingy .. should have caught that based on price.
Tanya
Shelby Twp., Michigan
Verified Buyer
good for young kids but not my six yr old
April 6, 2015
I bought this thinking it would be a good fit for my child who just turned six but when my husband installed the seat into our car, our son did not fit into this seat comfotably. The sides by head blocked his view to look in different directions and the seat was too short for my son's long legs. I had to return the seat and pay shipping charges. The seat did seem to be made out of good quality and was very heavy but didn't work out for me.
Lynn
Miami, Fl
Verified Buyer
Amazing
March 10, 2015
My 4 yr old. loves this booster. It is sturdy and comfy. I love that is reclines. It is sleek and slim yet enough room for a growing boy. I expect to use this booster till he is seven. I like that it is not poofy and big like other boosters out there. I also like that the back detaches and you can use just the booster seat. The shipping was fast and customer service was great. The price was also the best. I shopped around and 199.00 was the cheapest I found. I also didn't get charged for tax or shipping that's an added plus to the price. The material is easy to clean and it was so simple to put together and install.
Katy
Boston , ma
Verified Buyer
LOVE IT!!!!
February 25, 2015
The cutest most unique fabric Ever. I love this car seat. The fact that it attaches to the latches in your car is the safest on the market. An awesome buy. Well worth the money!! Love the pattern!!
Pros
  • Fabric is stain repellent. And it's super easy to install.
lisa
austin tx
Verified Buyer
we love it!
February 25, 2015
Our girls love this seat. The print is "cool" says our 5 year old. The seat was easy to assemble and install. The seat belt stays in place and our family is over the moon with this purchase.
Best Uses
  • Easy to install, rated super safe, stylish, and not bulky!
Mc
Raleigh nc
Verified Buyer
Perfect!
December 21, 2014
This is a really nice car seat and I plan to purchase another one for our other car! But for now it is easy to move from car to car and my daughter loves it!
Barbara
Lynden, WA
Clek Oobr Booster Seat
November 7, 2014
This is the best booster seat out there. It is so easy to install and my son loves that it reclines for long trips!
Ann
Los Angeles, CA
Verified Buyer
Stylish and well-made
October 19, 2014
This is our first Clek purchase. The metal core makes it substantial - nothing like those lightweight highback boosters. We also have a Frontier 90 - probably weighs the same, but is much more streamlined and compact. Incredibly easy to assemble and install - probably a first in my car seat experience. Super stylish, too - the fabric is striking and the design is minimalist but approachable. It is an awesome merger between safety and design!
Pros
  • Easy assembly.
  • Easy installation.
  • Substantial frame.
  • Slim profile.
  • Great fabrics.
  • Stylish, minimalist design.
Best Uses
  • Solid booster with slim profile.
Cons
  • Haven't found any yet and hoping we don't!
Rhonda
Crossville, Illinois
Verified Buyer
Great booster seat
August 17, 2014
Easy to install and fits my son great.
Hiro
San Jose, CA.
Verified Buyer
Solid booster seat, one problem
June 9, 2014
The Oobr is easy to assemble and install. Overall built quality is very solid. The only problem my child has is when the seat belt retractor sometimes locks if pulled all the way out and when he leaves the car, he will just let it go. So then the seat belt is tight when routed thru the headrest and armrest. I have to unbuckle the latches if I can and turn the seat towards the seatbelt to get it to retract so the automatic lock on the seatbelt resets. I have been training him to move the seatbelt over the armrest to avoid this problem. I wish the armrest would move upright to avoid this problem.
Pros
  • booster seat attached to car even when not in use, probably good incase of an accident, the seat would not be a flying projectile. Other booster seats do not have latch connectors.
Best Uses
  • 5+ year olds, who can buckle up themselves. This seat is easier to install/uninstall because of the solid latch connectors. Easily store in the trunk when not in use.
Cons
  • When the seat belt is in retraction mode only, hard to move around the armrest/headrest routing position to get seatbelt to unlock again.
Dejun
san leandro, CA
Verified Buyer
nice booster
May 24, 2014
good for my my 4 years daughter, she like the cartoon on this
Best Uses
  • for big baby
A S.
Philadelphia, PA
Verified Buyer
Really nice booster seat
March 13, 2014
My daughter loves the booster because it is comfortable, has a cup holder, and reclines. I like it because it is connected to the seat via LATCH (no projectile booster), it has a clean and tidy appearance unlike some seats on the market that have puffs of padding everywhere, and it scores well on the safety ratings.I got a great price on the bosoter at Albee Baby and received the car seat incredibly quickly. So A+ on the product and A+ on the experience.
Midwest M.
Sigourney Iowa
Verified Buyer
Great seat!!
March 5, 2014
I love the fact that this seat has the anchor attachments. It makes me feel so much better about the safety of my child. It is very well constructed. We have a Graco Turbo Booster seat for our second vehicle and there is absolutely no comparison in the quality. Although the seat is very pricey if you figure on how many years your child will use the seat it is well worth the money. The only negative thing that I found was when I ordered this I thought it was going to be more of a lime green or brighter. It is more of a kiwi color and dull. That was my only disappointment with the seat.
Mom
Philadelphia
Verified Buyer
Comfy booster seat and attractive
November 5, 2013
Comfortable and attractive seat. Very secure in the car but might be more difficult to take in and out than cheaper booster seats. Overall very nice.
arly
florida
Verified Buyer
Great Car Seat
September 12, 2013
Is worth every penny, the fabric is amazing it feels so secure and comfy I bought it for my 5 year boy
Beach m.
Huntingon Beach ,CA
Love it!!!!
March 20, 2012
It's a great booster seat and doesn't take up as much space a like other car seats ans boosters.
Pros
  • Steal reinforcement
  • Easy latch
  • They do cost a lot but your child's life is so worth it .
  • Great style and cup thingy
Cons
  • Nothing
Busy O.
North Carolina
Verified Buyer
Great seat!
September 6, 2011
Great seat. We purchased this for out 3 1/2 year old when was getting tall for her Britax Roudabout. My daughter loves her lime green "big girl seat" plus it earn points with me for safety and style. The color is very pretty in person more vibrant that appeared on-line, seems well constructed, easy install. Cup holder is nice feature, fits either side of seat. We had purchased a Safety 1st air protect seat but returned after comparing with Clek Oobr. The way the seat "clips" into LATCH sytem is genuis. This way the seat is attached to vehicle even when child is not using seat.
Pros
  • Easy to install and use
  • Sturdy construction
  • Removable cup holder
  • Removable back feature
  • Safe
  • Stylish
Cons
  • Price
  • A 5 point harness instead of seatbealt would have been nice
  • No travel bag to protect seat for airline travel

Page 1 of 1