FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.7
344 Reviews
5
84% (290)
4
10% (35)
3
2% (7)
2
1% (5)
1
2% (7)
94% Recommend this product (323 of 344 responses)
By Grace
United States
Best car seat we’ve owned!
September 25, 2019
I have 3 children and this seat is hands down my favorite seat we’ve owned. It is easy to install, the zip off fabric is a MUST, and it’s overall just a really comfortable seat for my daughter. I’m impressed by how easy the recline system is, and how far it reclines for use as a newborn all the way to upright when they’re ready to forward face. I’m also impressed by how small the harness and headrest gets to fit a newborn, I was skeptical of skipping the infant carrier but with this seat you 100% don’t need one. I can’t recommend this seat enough.
ProsEasy to install Good for newborn Comfortable
By Nicole
Ft. Myers, FL
Great seat for a reasonable price!
September 24, 2019
We bought this car seat for our daughter when she 1.5 year old. She is now 3.5 years old and we still absolutely love it! Easy to install and move from one car to another when needed. Over the years we have had to wash it many time times due to toddler messes of all sorts and it has been a breeze to disassemble and reassemble after machine washes. She is petite and will use this seat until she grows out of it! We love it so much we are getting one for our hefty 9 month old! Definitely recommend this one!
Pros~Easy to install, wash and safely get a child secured. ~Sturdy and holds up after years of use (and not being gentle with it!) ~Fits in a small car (Prius) ~Comfortable for a child
ConsA little heavy but tolerable
By MaryTx
Fort Hood
Best car seat!
September 6, 2019
This brand give the security and comfort in the same time, we had a car crash with my SUV turned flip over and this car seat and the corrected installation save my baby life she is two months old, I bought the same car seat again. my daughter has been using this brand and always have a good ride.
ProsSafe and comfort
By Maria
Castle Rock, CO
Best car seat
August 18, 2019
I'm very happy with the purchase of this car seat. It easy the install and super safe. The air feature keeps my baby cool in the hot summer. The zip feature it's super easy to unzip and wash. I love this car seat.
By April
Raleigh, NC
Best Car seat!!
August 13, 2019
I absolutely love these car seats!!! I have 4 of them, and the Zip off feature is the best thing ever!! I have had SEVERAL times on a long trip where my little one leaked thru his diaper, or threw up! We got to the hotel, zipped it off... washed it in the hotel, and zipped it back on the next morning!! They dry super fast hanging up!!
ProsVery Fast and Easy to Install!! Zip feature is Amazing!!
ConsHeavy
By Kimberly
Mesa, Arizona
comfy for toddler
August 10, 2019
My tall 3 year old still fits in this car seat very well and is very comfortable in it. I love how solid the construction is, too.
By Felipe
Tulsa, OK
Great Carseat
August 3, 2019
That's a great car seat. I can use it since NB until they need to get a booster. Being able to use it backwards-facing or forward-facing is great and it really reclines a lot. Just love it. It is kind of bulky, so don't know if it will fit with the 2 car seats I need (I'm expecting twins). But recommend it anyway.
By SP
California
Excellent carseat, easy to install, comfortable.
July 14, 2019
Best convertible carseat we tried. We ended up buying 3. We tried Britax, Graco and this Chicco model which came out on top. Comfy, easy to install, easy to tighted/loosen harness. I only wish it had something to hold the harness straps while not in use to make it easy for kids to get in and out.
By Remi
Charlotte, North Carolina
Exceptional Quality
June 17, 2019
We have been using this product for over a year now and the quality has not changed even after all the mess my son made on it.
By Jessica
clarksville, Tennessee
Perfect convertible
May 19, 2019
Love this car seat. Comfy but safe for my growing baby!!!
By Brianna
Temecula, California
Love the Zip Feature
May 4, 2019
The zip feature is amazing. The seat is very comfortable and the install is easy as can be. The only thing I don't like is the high sides. Makes it more difficult to get my child in and buckle him.
By Nikki
Arkansas
Love this car seat!
April 24, 2019
I absolutely love this car seat. We actually own two of them. They fit perfect in our car and so easy to install. I like the fact you can unzip it and throw it in the washing machine too!
ProsFast delivery Comfortable for kiddo.
By Cheryl Y.
Washington
Chicco car seat
April 18, 2019
Love the car seat has great padding. Has 9 positions that can be used. The only negative it is hard for grandma to push the button to get baby out. I would buy again buddy because I love the product.
ProsPadding and positioning is awesome.
ConsI'm laughing to feet baby out is hard.
By Natalia M.
Orlando - FL
Confortable and secure car seat
April 9, 2019
Just loved it. Super confortable and secure, this Chicco Nextfit was the perfect fit for my 2 year old son.
By Sam
Buffalo NY
Easy to install, clean, and operate.
April 4, 2019
Easiest to use on the market Would definitely recommend Safety is evident in the entire unit
By Mike
San Diego, California
BEST carseat!
March 31, 2019
We absolutely love the Chicco NextFit Zip Convertible carseat so much that we have 3 of them for all our kids!! They are very secure, comfortable, and we love the compact size and that they do not take over the car like other bulky carseats. Our toddlers are always eating in their carseats so the option to remove the lining and wash it is awesome. Would definitely recommend it to any parent
By Rachel
NC
Carseat
March 31, 2019
Easy to install and clean love it!
By Heather
Olympia, Wa
Wonderful
March 20, 2019
I purchased this seat to replace a seat that gave me difficulty pulling the strap tight. This one cinches up like a breeze! I don’t know why I waited so long to buy this! It’s sturdy. It’s high quality. It looks like it will be easy to zip the cover off to clean when the time comes. I’m amazed at how easy this makes getting my daughter strapped in safely. Love this seat!
ProsEase of use High quality
ConsDoesn?t have clips for holding the straps out to the side while loading and unloading your child.
By Kathleen
San Diego
Fantastic Car seat
March 1, 2019
So glad we purchased this car seat. It is such good quality and sturdy. It is super easy to adjust for a newborn baby to a toddler age. Very happy with my purchase.
By Alexandra
Louisiana
Nextfit zip
February 28, 2019
I’ve had this seat a few weeks and love it so far. Easy install and move from car to car.
By Karen B.
NY
Chicco car seat
February 27, 2019
I love Chicco brand car seats. Easy to install. Comfortable seat for little one.
By Sara
Houston
Good purchase
February 6, 2019
Happy with purchase, good high quality product
By mdarnell
undisclosed
Best Option for Safety and Convenience
January 24, 2019
My husband and I purchased this car seat when our son grew out of his Chicco KeyFfit car seat. We've been incredibly pleased with the performance and safety features of this car seat. We love how easy it is to install in a variety of vehicles and the numerous recline positions make it quick to get the perfect fit no matter the seat angle. One of our favorite features is the ability to zip out the lining and wash it. This feature has come in very handy for the occasional accident and ensures we're able to keep the car seat clean and in good condition for continued use. Most importantly, the car seat is solid with high sides and a very secure fit, giving us confidence that our son is as safe as possible in our vehicles. This peace of mind is priceless as parents. We've enjoyed this car seat so much that we're about to purchase a second one. I think we're going to give the Chicco NextFit Zip Air a try, it wasn't available when we made our original purchase but it looks like a great upgrade. Excellent car seat all around - can't go wrong!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By kayla20
undisclosed
Good design, poor materials
December 29, 2018
We have had this car seat for about 6 months now. It does a good job at keeping my child cool and I feel like it is very secure, which is obviously the most important feature. However, the fabric it peeling like crazy! I always following the washing instructions, but the fabric is still not holding up. I am very sad, as I like every other aspect of the car seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By blake
Pacific Grove, California
Good quaility
November 21, 2018
Sturdy and nice quaility. Met the standard.
By gtavalanche
undisclosed
Great Improvement
November 19, 2018
I really like this new Chicco car seat. We have (6) kids, ages 8 years old and younger, all of which are in car seats ...so we have plenty of experience with car seats ...and from several different brands. Pros: - easy to remove cover for washing (I wish all our car seats were this convenient!) - Latch tightening system: you can get all the slack out and feel good about how secure you installed it - belt tightening system: I installed this in my '95 Accord, whose seat belts do not 'lock' (even after pulled all the way out) ...why don't all car seats have this feature?! - Recline options: I could customize the perfect install angle for all four cars in which I installed this car seat, both for my 10 month old (rear facing) and my 5 year old son (who is the size of a 7 y.o.). - I can use this car seat for any of our children ...from our 10 month old daughter to our 8-1/2 y.o. daughter. I love the versatility of that. - The head rest is very easy to adjust to any height. - The high side walls make me feel that our kids are more protected in our car than the car seats with little to nothing on the side. Cons: - The belt for the 'Latch system' seems a little short. I really had to wrestle the car seat some to install using the Latch System. Maybe I wasn't loosening the Latch belt correctly though. Overall, I would recommend this car seat for any parent. Although a friend at Chicco gave us this car seat, I have given my honest opinion above.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Bkeyes18
undisclosed
LOVE this car seat!
November 17, 2018
I bought this car seat for my son about 6 months ago. My son has cerebral palsy and it was hard to find a car seat that "fit" his special needs until we found this one! Best investment for so many reasons! Easy instillation, comfort and style. He can ride comfortably and my mind is at ease that he is safe! The feature of being able to zip off the shell of this car seat is also a huge plus!! So grateful in so many ways.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By KONSTANTINOS
Ridgefield, New Jersey
Easy to install
November 14, 2018
So easy to move between cars. Our 2 year old loves this seat.
By Desiraejade
undisclosed
Easy installation
November 12, 2018
We have been using this seat for a few weeks now with our 4-year-old. This seat was by far the easiest seat I have ever installed because of the super cinch tighteners. I usually have to have my husband install the seats so they are nice and tight but with this seat I was easily able to get it nice and snug! Moving the straps are also very simple to do and the latch belt slides so it makes it easier to transition from rear to forward. There are compartments for the latch buckles to be stored in on each side, it would be nice if they were a little bigger but they are a great concept. The color is fun and It is great how the cover just zips off when you want to wash it. Our son loves the seat! He looks so comfortable (and safe) in it! I have used Chicco carseats for all my kids and I would recommend this seat to anyone looking! Chicco provided me with this seat in exchange for my honest opinion.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Vee2314
undisclosed
Excellent design, safety features and durability.
November 8, 2018
As soon as we opened the box my kids were amazed by the designed and look of the car seat; they claimed it look like a spaceship..and I couldn't agree more. The design is very appealing, my first thought was "WOW" this is amazing, if something were to happen, I can tell you she's gonna be fine- safety first and it definitely gives us parents peace of mind. It has a very smooth, clean design while providing you the safest design, great features and by far the easiest car seat I have ever installed. It has the ability to unzip the cover for easy wash or cleanup without having to try to clean between the hard to reach spaces. The reclining features is very useful and completely quiet unlike others I've tried. I do wish the buckle located between the legs was located a tiny bit towards the front or had a third slot to run it through closer to the front. It's truly not a dealbreaker at all. The cup holder is very durable, removable (no, your LO won't be able to remove it lol) but the great thing is that you can attach it to the right or left side of the seat. The latch system is hands down THE best. Overall, I am very satisfied with this product, my son has been begging me for a "green spaceship car seat" lol, so hopefully we can get him one as well; that's how much they loved it and how comfy it is. I do tell you, they get my vote for excellent customer service, design and execution, user friendly, extra features and above all, safety. Thank you so much!!! Chicco provided this product to me in exchange for my honest opinion.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ruppsm39
undisclosed
Amazing Car seat
November 8, 2018
We have a 15 month old and using this car seat to transition from a carrier was very easy. This car seat was very easy to install. I was able to install and uninstall this car seat all by myself by using the latching system. I love the buttons the open and close the hooks on the latches. It makes it very easy to attach to the latch system within our car. I love the ability to unzip the car seat. My daughter makes a mess eating in the car and this makes for an easy clean up. I would recommend this car seat. The only thing I noticed is that t is a little hard to adjust the recliner once the car seat is latches in. Chicco provided this car seat to me in exchange for my honest opinion.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By KaitH
undisclosed
Love this car seat!
November 7, 2018
I got this car seat for my 9 month old daughter and my husband accidently installed it for my 2 year old and I have to say this car seat works excellent for both kids! Easy to install (and then reinstall) forward and rear facing. Easy to change seat positions. Straps are also very easily adjustable. In our old car seat it was hard to tighten the straps, but this seat allows for easy tightening. The fabric removes easily to wash. Both kids were very comfortable in this seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By RNicholas
undisclosed
Great features!
November 7, 2018
I got this car seat a few weeks ago &' it is wonderful. Gives me peace of mind knowing my child is safe and comfortable!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Cristen
undisclosed
So easy!
November 7, 2018
So glad we found this carseat. It was simple to install and the juniper color is awesome. The strap system seems much easier to pull than other seats I've had in the past. I also love that I can easily unzip and wash the fabric outer shell for when my son makes a mess!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Davis125
undisclosed
Perfect transition from baby carrier.
November 5, 2018
We just transitioned our 9 month old from her Chicco Keyfit 30 to the NextFit Zip Convertible car seat and she LOVES it. The super cinch tighteners make it a breeze to tighten and secure the car seat making it one of the easiest car seats I've ever installed. The adjustable headrest allows for the perfect 5-point harness fit and it can be adjusted while your child is sitting in the car seat. Our daughter has never been a fan of car seats. She would fight us to get strapped in and cry from begining to end of our trip. And when traveling long distances she would sweat in her infant carrier. Now when we put her in her NextFit Zip Convertible car seat she smiles and is a happy baby to get strapped in for a car ride and she comes out sweat free. Chicco provided this to me in exchange for my honest opinion.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Zach22
undisclosed
Very versatile
November 4, 2018
This car seat is amazing. Extremely versatile. It's great because we have a six month old who can transition and adapt to the seat as she gets older. Has a nice recline feature to fit accordingly and also transitions well between our two vehicles because of the snap-in system. This car seat is fairly light-weight, but you can tell it's safe and durable. It's also easy to get our girl in and out of the seat, and adjusts easily with the one-pull harness tightening feature. This is a must-have product, and we are super happy to be able to know we can use this for years to come!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By jurb
undisclosed
Great fit for us!
November 3, 2018
My son LOVES this car seat. He was so excited about the color and we were so excited about the safety features. It was super easy to install which was important to me because I transfer car seats between my car and my mother in-laws. I also like how easy it is to adjust the tightness on the straps. The 9 point recline feature made it easy to find a comfortable position for my son while also giving room for his feet. Another great feature is the easy zip off pad so you can wash it, with a little boy this is important! I would definitely recommend this car seat to anyone looking for a safe, easy and appealing car seat. Chicco provided this product to me in exchange for my honest opinion.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ANA N.
Brazil
Amazing
November 2, 2018
Extremely comfortable and safe from birth.
By RoseieDel
undisclosed
Best car seat! Really!!
November 2, 2018
This car seat is amazing!! I have one for my 2 year old and I just switched over my 8 month old! It really is versatile! The LATCH system makes it so easy to install! I can even take it out of my van and install it in my husbands sedan or my moms Outback when she watches the kids.... all in 5 minutes! The Zipper is so convenient! I've washed mine twice and it has come out perfect! I've also just taken it off to vacuum out the seat and shake all the crumbs off! I love that the tightener is in the center, I can make sure my babies are secure with the best fit every time! Overall I would highly recommend this convertible car seat! Chicco provided me with this product for my honest review.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Shadawn
New Mexico
Chicco nextfit
October 28, 2018
I am very satisfied with my purchase! I have been researching carseats for about 2 months for my 5 month old. I found this to be the top rated carseat and now I understand why. This seat is very well constructed. I especially like that it has a steel frame. It has great padding and is very comfortable compared to other seats. It was very easy installation but I wouldn't want to move it from car to car because it is alittle on the heavier side. I am very pleased with the pricing and my overall shopping experience.
By BoyMom03
undisclosed
Amazing and Practical Car Seat
October 26, 2018
This is a truly great car seat. The LATCH technology is the best and makes installation a breeze. The bubble indicators on the side make me as a mom feel confident that the seat is always at the proper angle. Living in Florida, the 3D Air fabric is the coolest fabric on the market for our son. This material breathes which is great so my son does not get hot in his car seat. My favorite feature though is that the seat unzips so it is extremely easy to clean. It is such a practical car seat that checks all of the boxes. We are extremely happy with the NextFit Zip Air car seat and would recommend it to all parents.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By TRonbox
undisclosed
The ultimate safety seat!
October 24, 2018
This seat is incredible! It is highly versatile, which will be perfect for our baby as she grows. It is solidly put together. Came out of the box already assembled with no directions needed. My child will seat in this chair like royalty and enjoy future car rides. This is a wonderful product. If you're in the market for a car seat; look no where else. The sticker price may shock you a tad, but it's worth every penny. I was most impressed with the zip off seat pad, which will allow for machine washing perfect for blowouts and throw ups. It also has a breathable mesh back mesh that will be valuable on hot days to keep baby cool. The best part of the seat is that it takes a 5lb baby to a 65 lb toddler. I'm very happy with this purchase and you will be too. Order today!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By AJLmommy
undisclosed
It's amazing
October 23, 2018
We love this car seat it was easy to put in. Easy to clean my 1 year old loves it. Only thing we didn't like much about it was the Padding around the buckle that's the only thing that took time to get used too. Other than that we love it no questions about that.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mwilliams718
undisclosed
Wonderful Seat!
October 22, 2018
We loved our Nextfit Zip seats so I was very excited when the Nextfit Zip Air arrived! The seat is very easy to install and use. I love ease of getting my toddler in and out with little effort. The 5-point harness fits over my toddler's shoulders with no discomfort. The height adjustments allows your child to grow with the seat! Overall we are extremely pleased! Chicco provided this product in exchange for my honest opinion.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By joyty
undisclosed
Very versatile!
October 22, 2018
This car seat is great for my 4 month old. It is very easy to install and the easily adjustable headrest and shoulder harness are very nice. Looking forward to using this for the next several years. Chicco provided this product to me in exchange for my honest opinion.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Shorejsi3
undisclosed
Best car seat out there!
October 16, 2018
As a mom of 4 we use a lot of hand me downs...but a car seat was much needed for our youngest and we wanted the best! This is an excellent car seat that we will have for rear facing and forward facing as he gets bigger. Excellent product! Chicco provides us with this product for our honest opinion.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By LBLB33momma
undisclosed
Long lasting & versatile!
October 11, 2018
As a momma of a newborn, it feels as though you're constantly buying new items for your child as certain baby items are only usable for a short amount of time (I.e. a month to three months). However, this wonderful chicco product will be able to be used until our son is 60 lbs. WOW! We couldn't be happier to know that we'll be using this car seat for years to come!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Barbara239
undisclosed
Excellent Car Seat!
October 11, 2018
I am so happy with our NextFit Zip Air Convertible Car Seat. It is easy to install, feels tight and secure and has 9-position ReclineSure and 9-position headrest so I know it is at the proper angle and my son is comfortable. The 3D AirMesh keeps my son cool and he finally enjoys being in a car seat. I have great peace of mind with this car seat- my son is safe and he is happy. Couldn't ask for more!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Crazymomof6
undisclosed
Not impressed with quality of padding
August 19, 2018
I bought these for my twins after loving the keyfits - after using for a short time they began pilling- and are filthy - I have washed them on gentle and hung to dry and are now falling apart - and they are not easy to take off and put back together - I purchased these with the intentions of being the only carseat we would need until they were in booster seats ...I thought wrong - and they charge $60-$80 for replacement covers - I think I will just buy a different brand carseat instead
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Rebecca
Batavia, Ohio
Comfy but needs breathable fabric.
July 2, 2018
This car seat was recommended to me by my sister-in-law. Was just in time for a 5-hour trip. Our LO seems to be pretty comfy. I like that the cupholders are not built in. They just get nasty and hard to clean out. The only thing I do not like is that the fabric isn't breathable. Even with the air-conditioner on he always would be extra hot on his back and sweating. Maybe that is why they ended up discontinuing this model. I just purchased the Chicco Nextfit IX Zip Air Convertible Car Seat - Surf, which now has the breathable fabric. We will see if it really helps and makes a difference.
ProsVery comfy, best safety features, easy to install with the LockSure in my car or husbands truck.
ConsAlthough easy to install in my car and my husbands truck it is extremely difficult for me to install in my mothers Jeep Grand Charakee. Of course, that is the Jeeps fault, not the car seat.
By kjames27
undisclosed
Looked like a great carseat...
July 1, 2018
I genuinely loathe this carseat. I purchased this for my son after using the Keyfit. I liked the sounds of the features, it seemed like it was going to be so easy to install and adjust. Not the case. After reading the directions over and over and watching many YouTube videos, I still don't feel like I had the latch system properly installed; the seat NEVER feels snug. I've also been using this seat for less than a year and the fabric looks like it's been through ten kids, it's very worn and pilled with tiny little holes on the seat. It also takes up a lot of room. I have two other car seats by two other manufacturers, one in Grandmas car and one in Dad's truck, and I have no issues with either of those, they install very easily and the fabric isn't falling apart in either. I wish I had known what a pain this seat was going to be, I never would have purchased it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By kjames27
undisclosed
Looked like a great carseat...
July 1, 2018
I genuinely loathe this carseat. I purchased this for my son after using the Keyfit. I liked the sounds of the features, it seemed like it was going to be so easy to install and adjust. Not the case. After reading the directions over and over and watching many YouTube videos, I still dont feel like I had the latch system properly installed; the seat NEVER feels snug. I've also been using this seat for less than a year and the fabric looks like it's been through ten kids, it's very worn and pilled with tiny little holes on the seat. It also takes up a lot of room. I have two other car seats by two other manufacturers, one in Grandmas car and one in Dad's truck, and I have no issues with either of those, they install very easily and the fabric isn't falling apart in either. I wish I had known what a pain this seat was going to be, I never would have purchased it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Nataly
Tustin, CA
Amazing
June 20, 2018
I love the fact that I can un zip and wash it. So easy to take off and place back on. Very sturdy and comfortable for my child.
By Bethany
Iowa
Great Car seat, easy install!
June 8, 2018
We have really enjoyed this car seat. It is comfortable and cozy for my son to ride in. The zip off cover is genius and so handy for diaper mishaps in the car. The next fit is very easy to install with latch, and within just a few minutes you have a rock solid install. I will say the one downfall is the tall sides, this can make it harder for the child to see put and for a shorter parent to get the child in the car. Otherwise, I would definitely recommend this car seat.
By Megan
Berea, KY
WE LOVE THIS CAR SEAT!!!
May 31, 2018
We love how easy to adjust and how clear it is that the car seat is installed correctly! I haven't had to use the zip off feature yet, but I'm so glad we have it for when the inevitable car seat blow out or puke fest comes our way. Someone had given us another car seat and after reading the instructions it was clear that we'd not feel comfortable verifying installation ourselves so we bought another one of these for our second car instead. That's how much we liked it....We had a free option, but wanted the certainty and ease of use of this instead. I will say that my husband drives an old car and with the shape of the back seat installation was tricky and it turned out that we couldn't have this seat in the middle of the backseat. We put it behind the driver's seat and it's more stable there. The customer support has been really helpful in talking us through getting the right fit too.
ProsEasy to install! Spot for instruction manual so you'll always have it when you need to reinstall My son seems to think it's comfy Multiple seating angles to suit your baby and car zip off cushion for easy cleaning
Consit's a little pricey, but worth it!
By Sydney
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Great and Safe
May 30, 2018
I really like this carseat. The high sides make me feel like my child is secure and safe. It looks very comfortable. I thought it was incredibly easy to install with the click tight system. It's been really easy to clean with the zip off cover - necessary with a snacky kid! I took off one star because I feel like it's pretty bulky esp rear facing. In our smaller SUV my tall husband had a hard to impossible time adjusting his seat to comfort with the seat in the rear facing position. Otherwise it is a great seat!
ProsEasy to clean Easy to install Easy to adjust Safe and secure Comfortable
ConsBig esp rear facing in a smaller vehicle with a tall passenger or driver
By KJ
Minnesota
Very happy with it!
May 25, 2018
We started using this car seat when our child turned 13 months. She sits very comfortably in it! We are very happy with the quality and we have peace of mind with the protection it offers. The color pattern is fun too! I also like that the buckle is padded so it's comfortable for her and easy to keep from her sitting on when putting her into the car seat. The fact that we can wash the cover is a huge plus.
By Nurselauren7
undisclosed
Love love love this car seat!!
April 30, 2018
We've had this car seat for a little over a month now and could not be happier with it! My daughter just turned a year old and had previously been in the keyfit 30 (which we also loved), but was starting to seem like she was ready for a bigger seat that would allow her to sit up and look around more. She is so happy in her new seat! It is a beautiful design and extremely user friendly. Like all Chicco products, the quality is excellent! We would definitely recommend this car seat!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By HawaiiJNS
undisclosed
Pilling
April 23, 2018
I know this to be an issue on mine & my friends she has the nextfit zip. The car seat is nice and comfortable for my son but extremely heavy and bulky. The pilling is out of control. We've barely had this car seat for a year and a half and within 6 months of having it the pilling all over the fabric was annoying. I wouldn't get this car seat again or recommend it. It's too expensive for that to be happening.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Chantal
Marquette, Michigan
Love this seat!
April 22, 2018
This car seat is our favorite! Its easy to install and cinch down tight, easy to get baby in and strapped properly. The cushions are perfect and I highly recommend this car seat over any others.
By Chloe
North Carolina
I love this seat
April 21, 2018
I have used the NextFit before but the zip wasn't available when I bought the one my daughter uses 4 years ago.. I'm very excited to use this seat for our next baby and get the ease of cleaning too. Albee baby also had a great sale I couldn't pass up. I always recommend Chicco to expectant and new moms.
By Bruce
Maryland
Exactly as advertised
April 19, 2018
Our daughter recommended this model for our grandchildand it is exactly as we expected.
By Lizbeth
Long Beach, Ca
HEAVYduty carseat
April 19, 2018
I rave about Chicco to everyone I know! It's car seats are rated #1 in safety, and I can tell by how massiv this thing is. My back was injured when we first got it for my then 1-1/2-year-old, so I can't really tell you if I am able to lift this thing into my suburban =/ but from what I heard from everyone who moved it around for me, It's HEAVY!!! It's also bulky but this seat fits alongside a fit2 car seat and myself in my second row, so be sure you have room in your car before purchasing.I'm glad that my daughter stopped protesting about being rear-facing in her carseat the moment she tried this seat out because she was able to see out of every rear window while in this seat; she is highly entertained. My big girl will be 3 years old next month, is still rear-facing at about 30 lbs, and still looks forward to every car trip.I can't really tell you much about the cup holder, since I lost track of mine as soon as we unboxed it =/ but it looked cool.
Prossturdy, rated #1 in safety, can be used rear-facing past 2 years of age.
ConsMy sister-in-law complained about the price point for this brand, because you can get a different manufacturer's car seat for less than $100.
Best Usesrear-facing, forward facing.
By Eva
Dallas,TX
Great and Easy
April 18, 2018
The installation of the car seat was very easy and quick! My child loves his new seat.
ProsEasy installation easy to remove cover comfy
By Tibby
California
Great car seat for a great price!
April 18, 2018
After weeks of research we finally decided to go with the Chicco Nextfit Zip, and this was by far the best price we found anywhere! Plus I love that there were different color options, every other place we checked only had black or grey and I'm a big fan of navy blue so this was perfect. The fabric looks even better in person, it's very soft and my baby loves sitting in it. I've read other reviews where people complained about the high sides, but they aren't a problem for me. I like knowing that my baby is safe and well protected, and it's really not that hard to get her in and out, and once she's forward facing I'm sure it'll be even easier.
By Jennifer
Prince George, Virginia
Chicco nextfit zip AWESOME!
April 18, 2018
Great car seat, yes its a little difficult to adjust they straps by making them loose or tight but its a great seat. I got it for my 6 month old who is 22 pounds and the chicco keyfit 30 was just no longer working for her. I love this car seat and its so sung and cozy for my daughter.
ProsCozy like a big comfy hug lol Very safe and the officer I had install it at a car seat class said itâ‚"s a great seat and he called it a cacoon of safety.
ConsItâ‚"s heavy but I like that because it feels safe Itâ‚"s big but again....safe Had to adjust and that was hard but I didnâ‚"t really care
By Andrea
a_coates522@yahoo.com
Great car seat
April 3, 2018
Both of my kids have this car seat and they both love it and are comfortable in it. It is very easy to wash when it gets dirty, it can be installed in minutes and adjusts very easily. Our car seat shipped quickly and arrived in a few days we are very happy with our purchase and the serice at Albee Baby.
By Kristen
Nederland, Tx
Amazing!
March 31, 2018
This car seat is wonderful. Its so easy to install and I love how the sides are really high so my baby is protected. I recommend this car seat to everyone I know.
ProsEasy to install Looks great Comfortable Lots of protection
ConsNone
Best UsesFor anyone who struggles with car seat installation
By Darbi
undisclosed
Not as excitied as I want to be
March 21, 2018
I have had this seat for a little over a year now. This seat is much easier to install rear-facing; however, my children have not been avle to ride rear facing as long as I would have liked (they had to ride with bent knees). I do not like the design of the back of the seat, It makes it difficult to feed the seatbelt through for forward facing. The seat comes off easily, but the straps cannot be removed to wash. I am also disappointed in the button to adjust the headrest; it is flimsy and I become irritated everytime I have to move the headrest (whether it's for cleabing purposes or because my child grew). Additionally, I am not a huge fan of the double clicking chest strap. I do like the material, and my childreb seem comfortable.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lydia B.
Michigan
Great Carseat
March 18, 2018
I love the design/colors of the Privata Nextfit Zip. It was super easy to install and the zip features is worth its weight in gold. This is the second Nextfit Zip I have purchased and will continue to recommend it to friends with little ones. Both of my children are on the petite side and they fit great.
By Molly
Idaho
Love it!
March 15, 2018
We love our new car seat and this was the most inexpensive price we found online!
By Amy
Chicago, il
Great car seat
March 10, 2018
Very easy install. Got here quickly after ordering.
By Lando
undisclosed
Easy to wash - super safe
March 10, 2018
We have had this seat for 3 years.It is well worth the price. It is safe and comfortable. I use the comfort wraps on the harness because my daughter has sensitive skin. The biggest thing for me is safety. Next, the "Cinch" Latch is worth having. This seat isn't sliding or going anywhere. Installation is easy. I do recommend using your knee in the seat when you are tightening it. Also, I love being able to zip off the material. So easy to clean throw up. I wish I could un-thread the straps to clean them but you cannot do that on this model. My daughter likes to sit cross legged and it is getting harder for her to do so in the seat, although she still fits and could stay in it another year. So I will upgrade to a MyFit LE.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lando
undisclosed
Easy to wash - super safe
March 10, 2018
We have had this seat for 3 years.It is well worth the price. It is safe and comfortable. I use the comfort wraps on the harness because my daughter has sensitive skin. The biggest thing for me is safety. Next, the "Cinch" Latch is worth having. This seat isn't sliding or going anywhere. Installation is easy. I do recommend using your knee in the seat when you are tightening it. Also, I love being able to zip off the material. So easy to clean throw up. I wish I could un-thread the straps to clean them but you cannot do that on this model. My daughter likes to sit cross legged and it is getting harder for her to do so in the seat, although she still fits and could stay in it another year. So I will upgrade to a MyFit LE.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By che a.
Wisconsin
awesome carseat
March 7, 2018
I wish I had ordered this months ago! My son loves it and it is SO much easier to install than his old Graco. Highly recommend!
By Heather
Tacoma, Washington
Great Seat At A Great cost
March 4, 2018
I shopped all over to find a good deal on this specific car seat and Albee Baby was the by far the best price. I was nervous that it would take a long time to receive the seat due to the weight but again was delighted when I got the seat in less then a week. We did have to wait an extra two days but That was Gods interference as there was a snow storm. I also emailed Albee Baby because I had read a review saying the items were out of date. I received an email the next day letting me know that the manufactured date was in 2017. I checked when the seat came and they were correct. I couldn't be happier with my experience with Albee Baby As for the seat, the only down size is that the base does not come off of the seat. That was my fault as I didn't even think to research that. The seat has higher sides which make me feel like my baby is safe, she sleeps in it comfortably, and it has an easy to remove zip cover to wash. I would recommend this seat to anyone.
ProsHigh sides Nice fabric Many design options Easy to install Love the comfort padding on all of the straps
ConsNo removable base, making it a little more difficult to move from one car to the next. But it does have easy instillation so that kinda makes up for it.
By Erika
Chicago Illinois
Good product
March 1, 2018
I would repurchase this product. I like the high sides for protection on side impact. My 1 year old loves it! She would sit in it before I installed it into the car. It's more padded than most car seats. Pretty easy to install and strap her in. It is big but worth it for safety. The only thing I don't like is the cup holders are way off to the side so we can not use them. I also do not like the cup insulation because it makes the cup holder smaller. I took it off and all that is left is a flimsy piece of plastic. Maybe when she is older and forward facing she will be able to reach it but I still wish they would make a normal solid plastic cup holder. It does get warm on hot days so keep the backseat cool and maybe a window shade.
ProsEasy to use, padded, safety, comfort.
ConsCheap unusable cup holder, gets warm.
By song
pleasanton,ca
Nice and sturdy
February 16, 2018
looks cool and very safe
By Kassi
Panama City, FL
Love x2
January 30, 2018
We bought our FIRST NextFit Zip around Christmas and we absolutely love it!! It's so soft and cushy for my 7 month old. It is super easy to install using the latch system, which makes it's easy to transfer from car to car. However, we decided to buy a second one. While we haven't received the second one I can't wait to get it! The seat fits great in our 15 For Edge and 17 F250.
By Kendra
Los Molinos, CA
Love this seat
January 21, 2018
This is the second NextFit Zip I have ordered. Now my husband and I both have one in our vehicles. They are perfect for our little bundle of joy. This careseat is super easy to clean. Its super easy to install. All while keeping my child safe.
ProsEasy to install, easy to clean, and our little one is safe.
Best UsesChevy traverse, Chevy silverado
By Jessica
Baytown, Texas
Love Love love
January 18, 2018
This is by far the best convertible car seat. Easy to install and the ease to clean is great!
By Shag1602
undisclosed
Easy to install. Easy to tighten straps
January 15, 2018
Soooooo much easier to instal than your typical LATCH car seat. I literally have to sit and jump up and down and/or put my foot in the seat and push to get my daughters high back booster tight. What a pain!!!! This system is much easier. Tighten one side as much as you can and then pull down on the second strap. It's like a pulley so it is half the effort and I get a snug fit every time. I've installed this seat in my parents maxima, my husbands F150 and my Odyssey forward facing and rear facing. As for the shoulder straps, start with them loose. Either loosen them every time you get the child out or loosen them before putting them in. Buckle all the buckles. Put your hand non tightening hand under the chest clip and raise it a little off the kids chest so you have some tension. THEN pull the tightening strap. Its much easier to tighten this way. Raising it off the chest gives it a clear path for the slack to go in above the shoulders. Relying solely on the tightening strap is so much more friction. I didn't have trouble tightening straps even in rear facing. Be sure when installing in rear facing that you have the tail of the tightening strap in the car seat and it doesn't get pinned between the car seat and the vehicle seat. Because once you cinch down on the LATCH straps that seat is so snug you won't be able to get that tail out of there. It's that snug. The zip feature is great for easy clean up! Genius. After the first couple times getting it on and off the seat is super easy. Fabric cleans up nice. Thanks for making a great seat Chicco. Looking at a MyFit for my oldest.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Shag1602
undisclosed
Easy to install. Easy to tighten straps
January 15, 2018
Soooooo much easier to instal than your typical LATCH car seat. I literally have to sit and jump up and down and/or put my foot in the seat and push to get my daughters high back booster tight. What a pain!!!! This system is much easier. Tighten one side as much as you can and then pull down on the second strap. It's like a pulley so it is half the effort and I get a snug fit every time. I've installed this seat in my parents maxima, my husbands F150 and my Odyssey forward facing and rear facing. As for the shoulder straps, start with them loose. Either loosen them every time you get the child out or loosen them before putting them in. Buckle all the buckles. Put your hand non tightening hand under the chest clip and raise it a little off the kids chest so you have some tension. THEN pull the tightening strap. Its much easier to tighten this way. Raising it off the chest gives it a clear path for the slack to go in above the shoulders. Relying solely on the tightening strap is so much more friction. I didn't have trouble tightening straps even in rear facing. Be sure when installing in rear facing that you have the tail of the tightening strap in the car seat and it doesn't get pinned between the car seat and the vehicle seat. Because once you cinch down on the LATCH straps that seat is so snug you won't be able to get that tail out of there. It's that snug. The zip feature is great for easy clean up! Genius. After the first couple times getting it on and off the seat is super easy. Fabric cleans up nice. Thanks for making a great seat Chicco. Looking at a MyFit for my oldest.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Nat
Colorado
Huge and hard to fit
January 14, 2018
This car seat is huge. It wouldn't fit in a 2018 Ford Explorer or our Mercedes ML350. We did get it in a GMC Terrain but it's not ever moving. Don't get this if you're planning on moving it from car to car. It is high quality tho and very nice looking.
By Angela
Winter Garden, FL.
Chicco NextFit Zip
January 12, 2018
Love the car seat. Seems to be very safe and sturdy. I love the soft padding which makes it more comfortable for the baby.
By Maggie
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Love this car seat!
January 8, 2018
I purchased this car seat for my Honda Fit. It was difficult to find a car seat for my small car, so I was excited that the NextFit worked so well. My son is comfortable in this car seat, and it is easy to get him in and out of it. I HIGHLY recommend purchasing this product.
ProsEasy to install Fits in small cars Easy to buckle child in Easy to take child out of car seat Feels sturdy and secure
ConsNONE
By Kendra
Los Molinos, CA
Happy mom
January 6, 2018
I purchased this car seat because the cover zips off. There is nothing worse than trying to clean a car seat. This has made my life so much easier. The materials is holding up great. We are in the car a lot and my sweet girl is comfortable and safe. I'm actually getting ready to purchase another car seat for my husbands vehicle and there is no doubt this is the one I will order.
ProsEasy to clean. Easy to install.
Best UsesWe have a Chevy Traverse and a Silverado. The car seat has worked great in both vehicle both rear and front facing.
By linder
rosemead, california
carseat
January 3, 2018
The carseat is exactly what is described and is perfect for our car. it has a great price and the zip material is perfect for easy cleaning. and it arrived early! we will definitely order from here again.
By Aandfcolter
undisclosed
Saved my son life!!!
December 23, 2017
Just got into bad car wreck last night, I literally turned around and my son acted like nothing happened. He didn't see the truck coming that hit us from behind. but he's alive and that's all I care about.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mia
North Carolina
Best price ever
December 11, 2017
Our daughter is having her second baby and loves this car seat. Called the Albees in NY, gentleman was very helpful while placing this order! Received on time and in perfect condition.
By TM
Mt Pleasant, SC
Great car seat
November 26, 2017
My wife was a nanny and this was her preferred car seat. Its the second one weve owned.
By Eli
Portland,Oregon
Really great product with an amazing price!
November 17, 2017
Installing this car seat was so easy! and my 2 years old really like it.I still can't find a better price for this seat
ProsPrice easy installation comfort
ConsHeavy
By CJ
Charlotte, NC
Albee is the best
November 16, 2017
This carseat came the day later I ordered it - 2 days earlier than expected...when does THAT ever happen? Albee has the best prices around, too - particularly if you aren't super picky about color themes, etc. Have purchased my stroller and first carseat from Albee as well and referred them to friends. Carseat itself feels very snug and secure for my little guy.
By SHARON H.
Parma, Ohio
Next Fit Car seat for Piper
November 15, 2017
It was exactly what we were looking for, love the cushioned seating, and cup holder. We were looking for the larger seat, and the price was better than the one my son-in-law had found.
ProsEasy to order, received it quickly, and great price
Consnone
By tera
Mansfield, Texas
This is the BEST car seat EVER!
November 13, 2017
I HIGHLY recommend this Chicco NextFit Zip because it is easy to clean,comfortable for baby, highly safe, super easy to install, and eye appealing. make sure to get this model specifically so that you can just unzip the cover and pop it in the wash. The comfort for my son is unmatched by his previous two car seats. Yes I had to try a few because he is a big boy, he out grew is infant carrier seat soo early on, I researched until I was lead to this one. I want to save you the time (and money) of trial and error. He is 7 months rear facing safely in this one. I love the crotch guard, no more worries of pinched skin. I am able to put this car seat in any car faster then I ver imagined, it really is worth it just for that!
Proshighly safe, super easy to install, and eye appealing, easy to clean, comfortable, crotch guard
By Heather
Richmond, VA
Easy Breezy Install & Cleaning
November 12, 2017
Installation was very easy for both rear and forward facing positions; however, the best feature is the zip unzip function. Weve had to use this feature more than a dozen times and its so simple.
By Megan G.
megan_lynn09@yahoo.com
Great seat
October 26, 2017
Love this seat, easy to clean! Easy to adjust!
By Melissa
Missouri
I'm in love with this car seat!
October 25, 2017
I love that I can adjust this seat and straps, clean the cover and I never have to take it out of the car! That is by far the best feature. My old car seats I had to take out, undo the straps, take it completely apart to clean it, and then put it back in. I have difficulty putting the seat in securely so I had to rely on a friend or taking it to the Fire Department to get the anchors tight enough that it was installed properly. With this, I won't have to undo the base to clean or adjust it. Wish I had bought this for my first child!!!Oh yeah, and it is super comfy looking, extra plush!
ProsNo removal to adjust straps No removal to clean cover
ConsNone
Best Usesall ages!
By Colleen
Park City, Utah
Easy Install
October 25, 2017
Though we haven't actually used the seat yet, we have taken it out and done a trial run with installation and strapping baby in. We are moving from the Chicco KeyFit (infant seat) and loved that the car installation was just as simple with this new seat. My 21lb/28in 7 month old seems happy and comfortable in it and we were able to get a good, snug fit.
By Caroline
Los Angeles, CA
Easy to install
October 25, 2017
Previously got this one and just purchased another one. Its easy to install and comfortable for little one.
ProsSeems comfortable, easy to install
ConsThe sides are a little high so you have to be careful not to bump little oneâ‚"s head on the car every time you put them in (if they are sitting by either door)

Page 1 of 4
1



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2019. All Rights Reserved.