FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95


4.9
136 Reviews
5
88% (120)
4
11% (15)
3
1% (1)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
99% Recommend this product (135 of 136 responses)
By Steve
Jim Thorpe, pa
October 13, 2017
Fast Shipping!!
This is the best and easiest to use car seat! Such an easy install and the easy to use adjustable recline. I bought one for my 2 year old daughter, she absolutely loved the colors. "Nice, comfy, and pretty!"is my 2 year olds review! We liked it so much that when our son grew out of his infant seat we bought him a next fit zip! Great purchase!
By Chelsea
Dublin, California, USA
October 5, 2017
Awesome car seat
Great car seat, lots of padding but can be removed on the straps if wanted. Nice gender neutral color and less expensive for some reason. Both rear and front facing so can use for many years.
By Christine Lewis
Clearwater, Florida
September 22, 2017
What a great company!!
Firstly, I was so happy with the price of this car seat. Best price compared with any company. Also, this was shipped quickly. I'll be back shopping here!!!!
ProsGreat price!!!
ConsNone
By Ashley
Virginia
September 21, 2017
Great carseat
I researched a lot of convertible car seats since we needed a second and she'll grow out of her keyfit and this one seemed to be the best. My little one seems to like it and enjoys being able to sit up more. Overall it's a great seat.
By Amy Varner
Seeley Lake, Montana
September 13, 2017
A must have car seat with toddlers
This site is easy to use, when I was looking for a new car seat for my son, fast shipping, and car seat is for sure a must with toddler or kids who make messes in there seat
By Caleb
Great Falls, MT
September 6, 2017
My second Chicco Nextfit Zip
These seats are great and easy to use. This seat was built in May if 2017 and I received it in august of 2017. I am very happy with the manufacturer date.
By Sara
Rochester , Mi
September 5, 2017
Very Happy
We love this car seat. It was easy to install and adjust. The straps are just right versus the Graco that is too short in the crotch area. I have not used the zip feature but when it comes time to clean will appreciate that. My daughter seems to be very comfortable, but occasionally gets a little sweaty so I'm cognizant of what she's wearing and the temperature in the car.
By Phyllis
Livermore, CA
August 30, 2017
Excellent
Very happy with this car seat and so is the toddler!
By Vicki
Bellingham, wa
August 27, 2017
Great car seat
We bought it for our grandchildren. Both families have this seat and love it. It is sold and safe
By Tim
Ohio
August 25, 2017
Decent seat but not the best.
Already own a Clek Fllo. We needed another seat and my wife decided to buy the Nextfit Zip as it was $70 cheaper than another Fllo. The Nextfit is decent but not anywhere near the Fllo; quality of materials is cheaper and not as good stability and security when using seatbelts. It is also made in China, whereas Cleks are made in Canada and Britax is USA made. 2 days after buying and we regret purchasing. The Fllo is that much better, not to mention the anti roll back bar. Simply put, this seat is a compromise. When locked in the Fllo doesn't budge any direction, while the Nextfit is not as stable. A step up from a Graco, a few steps down from Clek.
ProsEasy to adjust for childs size. Easy to adjust seat angle. Seems to be comfortable.
ConsWhile installing with Latch is solid, when installed with seatbelts the seat is not as stable and secure. You fish the seatbelt through the seat, latch it and there is one clip on the opposite side to clasp the shoulder belt. The Clek Fllo has a much better and secure system. The materials are cheaper than similarly priced seats (Clek Fllo).
By Helen
Alexandria, Va
August 24, 2017
Great car seat!
We have the Chicco Next Fit and decided to get the zip since we're expecting our second. Love how we can take apart the seat and wash it! Love that it has different reclining levels that grow with your child. Very easy to use and attach to the car which is a plus as well.
By Joe
Woodland Hills, CA
August 23, 2017
Easy to use
I am using rear facing so far and it is easy to install in the car. I also like that I can remove all the cover and throw them to wash machine. It's heavy but feel strong and safe for my baby.
By Laura
Stow, ma
August 23, 2017
Top of the line
Best and safest car seat out there. Easy to install, clean and adjust to your growing baby. The officer who installed it said it was the nicest he had seen Ÿ˜Š
ProsInstallation and quick adjustment to growing child
By Courtney
cookcour@gmail.com
August 2, 2017
Comfortable and easy to install and clean!
We have two of these for my older son and just purchased two more for my daughter. Super easy to install wth the latch system, "cushy" to keep the kids comfortable, and the zip feature is a great bonus - easy to clean because you can quickly unzip the liner to remove and/or clean underneath.
ConsThe only negative is that it takes up a good amount of room rear facing. My husband can't position his seat back far enough to drive in our 2015 Durango (he's 6'2").
By Daniella
Arlington, Texas
August 1, 2017
Great Car Seat!
I absolutely LOVE this car seat. It was super easy to install, it seems so cozy for my toddler, the cover zips off, it looks good, and it has variable recline and an easy to read level guide that not only improves toddler's comfort but reassures me it's in correctly. Now that it's on sale, well dang! I am tempted to buy another (but I don't need it yet!) I purchased a less expensive Britax as a second car seat option but this one is superior in the rear-facing recline option and overall ease of install. The Britax is less expensive but has a better chemical rating that this Chicco. It's a bit bulky
Pros-Comfort - cushy and has variable recline so in rear-facing, toddler appears to be comfortable and not too upright -Ease of cleaning - cover completely zips off and is machine washable -Install - easy to install
Cons-Size - seems bulkier than other car seats -Chemical rating was mid-level, poorer than other car seat options -Price - on the pricier side but on sale it's quite a steal!
By Marci
Tacoma, WA
July 24, 2017
Great purchase!
We just started using the Chicco NextFit and so far we love it. My one year is very comfortable and I feel that he is safe and secure in this car seat. The installation was super easy and the adjustments for reclining, head extender, etc are all very easy to use.
ProsRemovable cover and easily adjustable straps/head support.
ConsOnce it is installed (rear facing) it is hard to adjust the recline position as it is against the seat.
By Lorena
buffalo, NY
July 23, 2017
Great car seat!
This is the 2nd Chicco NextFit I purchase from Albee Baby, in this case for my younger daughter (my older son still uses the other one). Great quality car seat! My kids love it for being very comfortable and I love it for being very safe (it ranks among te best in all consumer reviews/rankings). Also, Albee Baby has great prices and promo codes, and their service is really good. It's worth buying it here!
ProsComfortable Safe Good quality
ConsA bit heavy (but around the same weight of its competitors).
By Jac
Buckhannon,WV
July 23, 2017
Chicco NextFit Zip
I do like like the back is lower so I can see out of my car. The extra pading in the seat at the shoulder level makes it harder to place him in the seat because he is taller and heavier. He does like the seat. I like the level on tne outside plus the crotch strap cover.
By Jessica
California
July 17, 2017
Love
I'm a first time mom and I loved this car seat to me I think it was one off the best ones with good reviews and I love that it's convertible and the cover for it you can take it off easy to wash it's a good buy and it will last till the baby is out off a car seat
By AlexToledo
Port Arthur Tx
July 16, 2017
Fast delivery
I am happy with my purchase. Great price.
By Allison
Jacksonville, North Carolina
July 12, 2017
Nextfits are great car seats!
We love Chicco Nextifts, so much so that we have them in 3 of our cars!
ProsTall rear facing limits, easy to install, machine washable fabric, cup holder included
By Gretchen
Southern Pines, North Carolina
July 3, 2017
I am in love with this seat--worth every penny!
My favorite part is how easy it is to install and get a TIGHT fit. I have never found it so easy with previous seats. Then the seat won't move AT ALL once I have tightened the LATCH straps. Then there are the multiple reclines, and relatively slim profile. It is wonderful for extended rear facing. My daughter is also extremely comfortable in it. She sleeps comfortably and always seems supported and sleeps wonderfully thanks to the cushions around the face. We have had to take off the cover once to wash it and it was so easy. I am glad we spent the few extra bucks for the easily removable cover.
ProsEasy to install Comfortable Attractive
ConsHeavy, not ideal for air travel Not the cheapest seat on the market
By Carol
Brasil
June 23, 2017
The best car seat
The best car seat. Very beautiful too
By A(dot)Ham
Practically an Oven, Arizona
June 23, 2017
PERFECT
Installation is a BREEZE, it can be adjusted to fit in my Prius, adjusting the incline isn't crazy difficult, the colors are fantastic, the zip off seat padding is terrific because it is so much easier to manipulate when needing to be washed, and the matching insulated optional cup holder is GENIUS! *sigh* Can a person have a crush on a car seat??
By Karissa C
San Francisco, Ca
June 18, 2017
Amazing carseat
I looked at so many different convertible car seats and I am so beyond happy with my choice of chicco. The car seat has so many reclining options depending on the age of your child which is so nice. Also the that the cover zips off for easy washing is amazing!! Kids get messy and this makes it so much easier to wash!
ProsMany reclining options and zip off cover for washing
ConsA little heavy
By Ali
Salt Lake City, UT
June 18, 2017
Love this car seat!
I'm so pleased with this car seat. It was incredibly easy to install, it is easy to get my daughter in and out of, she is very comfortable in it. I drive a MINI Cooper Countryman and this seat fits great (rear facing!) in the back.
By M. Keenan
Billings, MT
June 15, 2017
Great car seat, very safe
Very easy to install and very secure in my vehicle. I am happy that we went with this Chicco Next Fit Zip.
By Sarah
Florida
June 10, 2017
Love
Love this carseat, my 2 and a half year old is still rear facing. He is comfortable and it's easy to change cars. This was our second purchase, we now have one for each car only for convenience. I would buy again in a heart beat.
ConsIn rear facing it may not be suitable for all car models. This fits best in our truck(4 door f150), but snug in the envoy(midsize SUV)
By Tamara
Riverside, ca
June 10, 2017
A little difficult
Getting my one year old in, and out is a little difficult. He's still riding rear facing as the law states. I'm not sure if I like the car seat. I've had it a week. I choose this seat because of the safety rating. Hopefully, its easier when he faces forward.
ProsSafety rating Comfortable for my son
ConsSeems more difficult to get him in I always have to fight to get the straps from under him
By Sarah
Kentucky
June 8, 2017
Great convertible
Great seat to transition my little one into
By Minka
Atlanta, Georgia
June 7, 2017
Love it! Best seat for a todder
We got a maxi cosi pria after newborn seat. It is great for a bigger child, yet hard to buckle in a 10 Month old. Hence we got the chicco next fit. It is very comfy. The recline works well, the buckles snap good. Very smart design.
By Kyle
Berlin, New Hampshire
June 7, 2017
Love the car seat!
My son is so comfortable in the car seat! We love how safe it is and will definitely purchasing another one for my vehicle since we only bought one for my wife's vehicle.
ConsNone
By Megan
Peyton, Colorado
June 4, 2017
Love it!!!!
I bought this for my 3 1/2 year old to fit in my car next to my newborn and it fits amazing and she loves it
By Andrea
Washington DC
June 1, 2017
Comfy and easy to install
My daughter seems to really enjoy this seat. When she falls asleep she has the proper head support so she stays in the correct position, comfortably. Great seat, I'd order it again.
ProsI like the bubble markers that show you that it's in the correct position. I installed it the first time thinking it was right but then checked the bubble and it was totally off, without that I could have had her in the wrong position without knowing.
ConsIt is a pretty bulky seat so make sure the measurements work for your car, I have a VW Passat and it is a little big to squeeze her in the doorframe and into the seat. It works but it takes a little maneuvering.
By DW
los angeles
May 30, 2017
A really solid seat
This is a great car seat. I have been using it for 6 months. Very sturdy and actually looks nice in car. I recommended paying a little more for the zip option. It makes the seat much easier to clean after an "accident".
By Alena
Vancouver wA
May 24, 2017
Great car seat
Just love it, easy to use and baby is comfortable
By Jen
Denver
May 18, 2017
Very pleased!
I was very pleased to find the car seat on Albee much cheaper than other stores. The latch system made it very easy to install. I was also impressed by the quality of the material. I think this was a great purchase!
ProsInstallation
By Kerry
Dallas, Texas
May 17, 2017
Love this seat
This seat was super easy to install and fits my 1 year old well.
ProsEasy to install, fits in car well
Best UsesRear facing and forward facing
By Moe
meghanpeeples@gmail.com
May 11, 2017
Easy to clean
This car seat is so easy to clean with the zip off liner. It is extremely easy to install and I don't worry about the safety of my child in this seat. When deciding between this car seat and other top-rated brands the zip off liner sealed the deal!
ProsEasy to clean Easy to install Safe and sturdy
By Amy
Greenwood, Ms
May 10, 2017
Best seat ever!!!
I got this seat for my son who is one and it's the best seat I have ever purchased! We have had other brands but this one beats the others! They thought of everything when they created this seat!! Rear facing, front facing and cup holder! It's super comfy too!! Well done Chicco! I would recommend this seat to everyone!!
By Aubrie
Marengo, IL
May 10, 2017
Legit
I love how padded the seat is- feels like an upgrade from the keyfit. The installation was a breeze. And baby seems to approve as well! I will definitely purchase from Albee Baby again!!
By Jen
jenar05@yahoo.com
May 3, 2017
Love this product!
So far I love this car seat, love that the installation was easy and is very secure! Can't wait to use the zip feature to take off cover and clean!
By Jessica
Mt. Olivet Ky
April 23, 2017
Chicco nextfit zip convertible carseat
My little girl likes her new car seat. I love the zip off for easy clean!
By Erica
Maine
April 23, 2017
Awesome!
Great seat so comfy for my little girl! Very padded and safe and so easy to use! And so easy to install!!
By Darrell
Champaign, IL
April 17, 2017
VERY STABLE AND SAFE
It was very easy to install this car seat. And my baby loves it! Also changing reclining angle was very comfortable while baby was in the seat.
ProsGood reclining. Easy to install
Consprice
By Lisa
SC
April 12, 2017
Great car seat
This is the 2nd Next fit I have purchased. I purchased one for my first son, and loved it! I decided to go with the zip this time because my son's is very dirty after 2 years, so I am hoping this one cleans easier. Great car seat!
By Theresa
McDonough, Georgia
April 6, 2017
They thought of everything!
This car seat encompasses everything parents have been wanting for years: adjustable, easy to install, REMOVABLE COVER, and more! I wish I had purchased this car seat years ago.
ProsEasy to install, easy to folllow directions, removable cover and adjustable headrest.
ConsIt's a littte on the heavy side.
Best UsesThis car seat is not only comfortable but functionable. I know my daughter is safe with the harness and the ability to recline the seat to the perfect setting.
By Gerald Tucker
The Villages, FL
April 6, 2017
Outstanding Car seat
With Zip, cleaning is much easier. Top of the line Purchased for grand daughter
ConsTo bad there no base unit so you can move between cars, if you had 2 bases.
By Emily Emmons
em.ophelia89@yahoo.com
April 2, 2017
Great product and great company!
I already love the chicco brand. So we went with another chicco car seat since my son needed a bigger one. The make of the car seat is super nice. To top it off, albeebaby had the best price to go with it! So we are super satisfied with our purchase!
By Cassie
Tennessee
March 31, 2017
My fav car seat!
I love this car seat! My son has three and when my daughter needed to move up from her infant car seat I tried another seat but hated it and bought this for her. It's so easy to install and it got here in two days which I was so surprised about!
ConsIt's a heavier car seat so it's a little difficult to move from car to car but that's the only con about this seat.
By Fabiane
Orlando
March 29, 2017
Just wonderful!!
Just wonderful!! Fast delivery! Perfect service!
By Denea
Dayton, OH
March 26, 2017
Great car seat
We love this car seat. Super easy to install. Feels very sturdy and safe. Tightening the tension on the chest straps is a little bit tough but that's the only thing we can complain about. Every other adjustment is easy and quick.
By Bekah
SLC, UT
March 23, 2017
Amazing car seat- bigger than expected- Chicco is the one to pick
I have a lot of Chicco products and this one definitely doesn't disappoint. High quality and SAFE. The only negative is that it is SO big. Which is good and bad. My child is much more comfortable which is a huge bonus, but the drawback is having it behind the driver seat means the driver can't lean their seat back very far with it set on the highest (level) setting. Luckily we have a large vehicle, with a spacious backseat, so it's only a minor inconvenience. I don't know how well it would fit (rear facing) in a smaller sedan, however. Though I imagine this type of seat has that problem across the product lines.
ProsSoft material Zip off feature for washing Flex fit restraint
ConsTakes up a ton of space Not good for small sedans Hard to reach the tightening/loosening button when raised to the highest rear facing setting
Best UsesSUV, truck, minivan
By Chelsea
North Carolina
March 18, 2017
Chicco Nextfit
Love it! We had the Keyfit infant car seat and finally was able to transition into a bigger seat for our daughter. I had looked at all the reviews for convertible car seats and the Nextfit beat all the other car seat brands that are currently on the market. Couldn't ask for a better car seat for our daughter! Will definitely continue to purchase Chicco products in the future!
ConsToo heavy
By Elliotto
Bakersfield CA
March 16, 2017
A Bit Large for Smaller vehicles
Fantastic construction, easy to use, stylish, however in my wife's Cube which is actually quite roomy inside we could just about get the seat in facing back.
By Fon
Mohall, ND
March 8, 2017
Great product
we love this carseat! Its so comfortable for our little one. It is very easy to install.
By Crina
Dublin, CA
March 1, 2017
Sturdy, safe, easy to install
Sturdy, safe, easy to install. Our 2 year old loves the comfort of this seat.
ProsSturdy, safe, easy to install
Consnone
By Megan
Temecula, CA
February 26, 2017
A big fan
Really well thought out product. I really like how it comes with a cushion protector about the bottom harness release. Great for the hotter climate I live in. The lavender is a little brighter in person, not as muted as in the picture but I really like it.
ProsGoing to be very easy to wash, protect heat barrier on plastic harness pieces, great color options, easy to install
ConsNone
Best UsesRear facing car seat, front facing car seat
By Emily
Oregon, USA
February 12, 2017
Exactly as expected
We love this car seat! Went back and forth on this or the Britax Advocate but this one cocooned LO more and had many features which I felt actually overrode the Advocate. In addition to safety, it leaves more room for front seat positioning in our Outback than the Keyfit30, the seat cover material is nicer, the shape is more uniform, and the harnesses fit better. Albee is the only place to find the color I wanted (Castlerock) and it is truly a beautifully designed seat. Pleased with everything although shipping could've been faster, took over a week, but I wasn't in a hurry.
ProsUniform Shape Slightly more compact than next competitor Seat cover material Harness fit Color options Comes with cup holder Recline options
By Des Mom of 6 kids
Arkansas
February 9, 2017
Love Chicco
We have purchased 5 infant Chicco seats. This is our 1sr convertible Chicco seat as they didn't make them before. We love it.
By Aydan
Irvine, CA
February 6, 2017
easy to wash car seat
love this item simply because of the zipper part. as we all know, kids can be messy and easy zip makes it so much easier for us to wash the car seat and have it ready in no time. i wish i knew this car seat existed for my oldest kid. thank you for Albee for allowing me to purchase this item with a coupon, too.
Best Useseasy wash
By Meredith
Indy
February 5, 2017
Love it!
We absolutely love our Chicco Nextfit Zips! We just purchased our 4th one! Chicco also has amazing customer service to help with any questions you may have!
ProsZip-off cover to easily wash! Easy to install!
By Kelsey
Minnesota
February 1, 2017
easy to use
We picked this car seat because it was the same brand as our infant seat and we wanted something we would be very comfortable using. It fits in our pickup behind the passenger seat with no problems. I like the recline options it has- I really think it could fit in any vehicle big or small. The only dislike is it is kind of heavy. It is fairly easy to adjust and I love the zip off cover option for when my daughter gets into cheerios :) we were going to buy a nice one (this one) and a cheaper one for a backup seat and for when other people pick up our daughter, but ended up buying two of this one because we liked it so much.
Proseasy to adjust, good for small spaces, highly adjustable, user friendly
Consheavy
By Tracy
Minneapolis, MN
January 25, 2017
Chicco NextFit Zip
This is a great car seat. It is very easy to install and my 10 month old loves it. Very comfy and easy to get her in and out. I had recently purchased the regular NextFit but returned for the zip. I love the padding around the crotch buckle and bottom side straps, it props them up so I don't have to dig them out from under her and I love that I can just unzip to clean.
ProsEasy to install, easy cleaning, padding around straps and buckles, several recline positions so it's easy to get perfectly level, easy adjustable harness strap, nice fabric.
By SEG
Florida
January 25, 2017
Fast delivery!
Item was exactly what I ordered, perfect condition, arrived super fast (2-3 days)
ProsZip off seat cover is great for messy kids! Easy to clean, easy to install.
ConsDo not throw zip off seat cover in dryer!
Best UsesGreat seat for toddler (2 years old). Comfortable ride, stylish!
By Vickey
Riverside Ca
January 23, 2017
Best Car Seat I've Purchased
I love it all easy to install very stylish my son would give it a big thumbs up if he could he loves it love the colors i also have fast it came in the mail :)))
By Dinara
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
January 12, 2017
Comfort and stylish
I am very glad with my purchase. Car seat is really comfortable. I wish the color to be brighter, unfortunately chicco has only some kinda dark colors. Overall i am happy by now.
By Crystal
San jose, Ca
January 8, 2017
Worth it
I've looked at many car seats and for the price range, this car seat delivers with high quality and versatility. I like the sturdy- non-pilling material and that it can be unzipped and washed is a plus for spills or blowouts. It's a great investment.
By Emma
Alameda, California
December 21, 2016
Great purchase
The car seat is strong and comfortable, convenient to wash. For the exactly same product which is cheaper than amazon and other shops plus no tax. The shipping is fast and delivered on time. Great purchase experience!
By Meg
Columbus, Ohio
December 21, 2016
Best car seat, ever!
My 1YO loves his Nextfit and so do I. It fits perfectly in my G6. I love how easy it is to install - latch & seat belt! Also, the padding is incredibly comforting for my little one, and he sleeps so good in the car.. Everything about the seat is pretty awesome, although, the cup holder is kind of useless... BUT, it's not too much of a problem for me. I also really love how so many recline positions are offered.
ProsEasy installation Very comfortable Fits good in a smaller car Easy to get baby in and out of the seat
By Mamaknowsbest
Vancouver, WA
December 17, 2016
Great car seat so far!
We've only used it about a week. But the first time we did my son fell asleep in it after about 30 minutes. He's 6 months old and in the 90th percentile for weight so we graduated from our infant seat very quick! This was a great replacement. The only down side I would say is when it's rear facing it seems harder to get him in on the same side. Maybe if I put him in from the other direction and wasn't so close to the door it would be better. I think this also depends on the car you have and how the door is shaped.
ProsComfortable Compact Built well Easy install
By Miranda Gunter
Oregon
December 13, 2016
Love our NextFit Zip
We have the original NextFit with our oldest daughter and I have to say I will be up grading her to NextFit Zip. It has more cushion and I really like the cover around the crotch buckle and the cover on the straps that are on their hips. Very nicely done Chicco!
By Cristine
west lafayette, IN
December 13, 2016
it is worth the price, baby loves it
it is very comfortable, especially when we have road trip, baby can play on it, and sleep well on it, the insert is very good for little baby like mine and it is very easy to take off for cleaning.
Proscomfortable, easy to clean , easy install, adjustable position,
Consa little heavy,
Best Usesroad trip, little baby,
By Elisa
Orlando, Florida
December 13, 2016
Love this car seat!
This is the cadillac of car seats. . .beautiful, very comfortable and so versatile! Easy to attach and use. I love how it has 9 reclining positions and my son is very comfortable when traveling for a long period of time.
By Robert Ravina
California
December 13, 2016
Highly recommended!
This is my second chicco nextfit zip convertible car seat. Coming from a keyfit 30 I am already familiar with the chicco line of car seats. In my opinion it's one of the best convertible car seat in the market, in fact it is the highest rated convertible car seat according to consumer reports. When it comes to pricing it is in the middle of the pack of car seats. Really a good value when it comes to what it can offer for safety, ease of installation, comfort and more.
ProsSuper easy installation Great angle adjustment for perfect fit Great value for what it offers
ConsNone
By Sasha
Montana
December 13, 2016
Great comfortable carseat
This carseat is great. I was so excited to get it. Our baby doesn't even fussy when we put him in it unlike his infant carseat. I think our road trips will be a lot more enjoyable now and maybe he'll sleep for longer in the car. Easy to install, put baby in, and take out.
By Katie M
Walla Walla, WA
December 12, 2016
Excellent Convertible Seat!
We used the Chicco Keyfit 30 for our son and recently purchased the Nextfit Zip because we loved the Keyfit so much. It is very adjustable and my son fits very comfortably. He's 9 months old, 20 lbs. We also purchased a Britax Marathon for the babysitter's car and although it is a safe and easy to install seat, we much prefer the Nextfit Zip. It fits him better and is much more adjustable. The Nextfit Zip will be worth the extra money in the long run since our son will be using it for years to come.
ProsVery adjustable Comfortable LATCH is easy to install High weight limit Cover zips off for easy cleaning
ConsExpensive- we got it on sale but it was still over $200. Seatbelt installation is hard to get tight enough. Latches MUST be standard spacing (11 in) to use safely. No middle seat installation borrowing latches from either side. Heavy- this is NOT a good seat to travel with!
By Janiebelle
TX
December 12, 2016
It is loved
I actually bought this for a friend as a gift. The reason I purchased this model is two of my daughters have this car seat and love it. One of them just bought another one for her second child. Really comfy looking and I easily put my granddaughter in and out of it several times this week.
By Emily
Broomfield, Colorado
December 12, 2016
High quality, safe car seat
This Chicco car seat is made with very high quality materials, there is a huge difference between this car seat and our previous car seat which was the leading affordable brand. Very easy and straightforward install and fits securely. The pull strap for tightening the belts is a little difficult to get used to and the 'baby ready' feature is not as amazing as I hoped, but better than what we were dealing with previously. Very easy to loosen the harness to get baby out, my husband always had trouble with this before!
By Choco
Mt. Pleasant, UT
December 12, 2016
Great purchase
My son loves it. He fall asleep on this car seat in a minute. Little heavy but easy to install and clean.
ProsBulky: Safe and comfortable Easy : install, clean, put kids in
By Ryan
Ohio
December 11, 2016
Great car seat
We really like that this car seat is easy to install and looks very protective. It takes up a lot of room and is heavy so it's best to buy another one for a second car and to not plan on moving it around.
ProsLooks comfy, fabric unzips to wash (although it appears difficult to actually remove and reinstall it), is easy to install (very similar installation to the Keyfit, if you've used that one), and appears pretty safe. Solidly constructed.
ConsHard to get your kid in and out without conking them on the interior ceiling of your car, hard to tighten the harness as tight as you may like, and very confusing directions if you want to keep your kid rear-facing between 35-40 lbs and also during a weight window when front-facing (read the instructions for details). Expensive and very large. If installed on middle seat, makes it impossible to fold down either seat (if your car supports this).
Best UsesKeeping kids safe while riding in the car. That's about it.
By Jade
Irvine, CA
December 10, 2016
I LIKE THIS CAR SEAT
I have used a number of car seats. Nuna, Peg Perego, Clek, Cybex, Maxi Cosi... etc This car seat is comparable to the top branded car seats I have experienced. Easy to clean, comfortable, and sturdy.
By Yuritzi
Texas
December 9, 2016
The best car seat
We love this car seat, my baby is so comfy, secure and happy Super recomend
By Victoria Gaulthier
Boone, NC
November 16, 2016
LOVE!
We LOVE this seat! We had the Chicco infant seat, so decided to upgrade to the nextfit for our daughters first birthday. My daughter and I were in an accident, and while I was pretty hurt, she was safe! We had to replace her car seat, and replaced her other nextfit with this lavender one! I love the light purple color! The cushioning seems so comfortable. Super easy to install! The zip feature is amazing for zipping off and washing cover!
Pros-comfortable -super easy to install -cover zips off easily -headrest/harness is easily adjusted! -9 recline positions!
Cons-a bit heavy, but that's to be expected with a steel frame in there!
By Tosha
Tn
November 10, 2016
Love Chicco!
Worth the extra money. Easy to install, easy to wash, easy to tighten straps!
ProsComfy,easy install
ConsA little bulky
By Hannah
California
October 29, 2016
The Best Car Seat!
Easy to install, easy to clean and my 14months really love it!
By Michelle
Bloomington, Indiana
October 27, 2016
Great seat!
I love the Chicco nextfit zip convertible car seat! Very easy to install rear facing and my 1 year old seems to be very happy and comfortable. I noticed a few added features from the previous next fit that my son has that I am pleased with. They added additional padding around the belt thigh area and also between the legs where the belt attaches so there is no rubbing. I have not had the joy of cleaning out her seat (yet) but when I do I'll be happy to have the zip feature to make life one step easier.
By Lisa
Elk River, MN
October 26, 2016
Durable Car Seat
I've been using this car seat for a couple weeks, and I really love it so far. From what I can see, the only downside is the lack of built-in cupholders. However, the seat seems very solid and durable, which is much more important than cupholders. I also like the color. My son seems to like it and sleeps well in it on longer car rides.
By Katie
Ohio
September 17, 2016
Great carseat!
We have been using this carseat for a month now and love it! Super easy to install. Love how easy it is to adjust the straps to my baby and knowing its safe. I haven't had to wash the seat the cover yet but I did unzip it to see how it works and super easy!!! I would recommend this carseat to everyone!!!
ProsZipper seat cover makes it beyond easy to wash and put back together and easy install
ConsIt on the heavy side
By HONG-RUEI
TAIPEI, TAIWAN
September 16, 2016
It's the best choice!
Nice seat. Good design, quality and comfortable, my daughter love it so much.
By Leigh
Seymour, Indiana
September 14, 2016
Wonderful
I recieved my daughter's carseat so fast. It is exactly what I wanted. I saved so much money from buying from albeebaby.com.
By Alyssa
Southwest, mi
September 14, 2016
I recommend vs. britax boulevard
I had the boulevard (not the click tight) but felt the material was cheap and started showing wear very quickly. The latch system on the boulevard was difficult to properly tighten (and loosen!). So far, I LOVE this Chico! Much better latching system and the material seems very durable. I definitely would recommend this to friends/family.
ProsLatch Heavy duty material Zipper cover
By Mallorie
Harrisburg, PA
September 11, 2016
Fantastic
Baby boy loves it!! Fits in our KIA Sorento with room to spare. It is easy to move between cars and simple to install using both systems. I would highly recommend it.
ProsEasy to Install, Zips out for easy cleaning, very comfortable, Many choices to fit many vehicles, SAFE
By Casey
Phoenix, AZ
September 11, 2016
Love it!
Love this seat! Narrow enough to fit in the middle between 2 booster seats in the back seat of my '04 Trailblazer. Looks extremely comfy for my almost 1 year old. Very easy to install.
By 2under2
Tennessee
September 10, 2016
Pricey but Bells and Whistles Make Life Easier
Both of my children have one of these seats in different colors. Straps very easy to adjust. Main cover easy to remove. Just wish headrest cover was simpler to remove and reinstall. Love that the crotch strap/buckle has a cover. Much more comfortable for baby when wearing shorts or a skirt/dress. The main reason I bought this seat was the many different recline positions. This meant the seat would fit rear facing in my car without pushing the front seat so far forward that no one can ride in it. Very nice seat but I would have gone with something less expensive had I found something that fit. Given the upper weight limit of 65 pounds we should get quite a bit of use out of it. All the bells and whistles really are not needed but I must admit I like them!
By Sam
florida
September 2, 2016
Very happy with my purchase
Great car seat! Love the zip feature and this color over the options available in stores. The car seat is bulky, but I'll take incredible safety ratings and a zip off cover everyday. We only use Chico models for seats. I had to order this online and couldn't be happier that I did. First time Albee baby buyer and I'll definitely order again!
ProsColor, zip off, cup holder. Easy to clean. I like the material.
ConsBulky maybe my husbands says. I love it.
By Marie
Bismarck ND
August 16, 2016
Buy the ZIP!!
We loved our Chicco Nextfit so much that I wanted another one for our 2nd baby. The Nextfit isn't too terrible to remove the lining for washing but the ZIP feature is SO WORTH the extra cost. Installation is a breeze and we have a few vehicles so we rotate car seats often and both I and my husband prefer to move the Nextfit over the Diono car seat we own. My son is 2 and he sleeps so comfortably in the Nextfit because of the recline function. In the Diono, he sits upright and if he falls asleep, his head falls forward and occludes his airway. I recommend everyone to buy the Nextfit Zip!!
ProsUnzip to remove liner to wash easily - genius!
ConsWish it was more affordable.
Best UsesFits great in compact vehicles.
By Tori
Dacula georgia
August 12, 2016
Love it
I contacted a car seat program to determine which car seats were recommended to decrease brain and spinal cord injuries and this was one of them that was recommended. It's pretty easy to use with great instructions for use and installation. We did have some issues with our first order because it ended up that the car seat we ordered was out of stock. Albee did a wonderful job at offering different options and rectifying the situation.
By Kelly
Alhambra, CA
July 11, 2016
great comfy seat
I bought this when my son turned one. He loves it so much. It's high up so he can see outside. It can recline so he can be lay back when he feel asleep during our trip. The material is thick enough to be very comfy. I would pick lighter color so it don't get to hot during summer days in CA. Other than that we loves it.
By Amber
Kansas
July 7, 2016
Love this car seat
Very pleased, so easy to assemble and clean, colors are great!

Page 1 of 2
1



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates


© Copyright Albee 2016. All Rights Reserved.